Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi
  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi
  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi

About Roy's Orlando

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite your join us at Roy's Orlando located on Sand Lake Road at Dr. Phillips Boulevard, featuring Roy's signature exhibition kitchen and two private rooms that can accommodate up to 55 guests.

7760 W. Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Mon-Fri for lunch 11AM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Cross Street:
Dr Phillips Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 352-4844

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Bus Parking Welcome

Executive Chef:
Mac Lynch

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

We will be open early at 9AM. Join us for a 3-course brunch starting at just $36, or treat Dad to dinner with a special Chef's menu created for the occasion available from 3-CL.

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Good for a Date (36)
See All
Creative Cuisine (36)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Business Meals (28)
Good for Groups (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Romantic (20)
Healthy (17)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Open Kitchen (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Bar Seating (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Fun (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Casual (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Authentic (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Seasonal (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Private Room (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Cozy (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Family Style (3)
People Watching (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tapas (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Vegan (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Scenic View (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1600 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Really like this restaurant. Although we were waiting for a table so we went to the bar. The bartender could not have been more disinterested in taking care of us. Asked for a menu and he never came back. So I guess no drinks for us. Once we got to the table a pineapple Martini and a glass of wine took almost 20 mins.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was delicious. Started with the lobster pot stickers. Highly recommended. I had the Ahi Tuna salad and my friend had the Macadamian Fish. Tasty food and a great value. Our service was outstanding and the environment was quiet and relaxed. Perfect for conversations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

David is an excellent server. Chris and John both wonderful assistants. The food is consistently very good here as is the service. Whenever we're in Orlando, this is a " must" for us.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic Food, Service and company. Always great and a place I eat when I am in Orlando. Consistently Fantastic, and always keeps you wanting to come back for more.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Very loud, service was not up to par. We have been here several times however service was so slow they pack our desert to go when we requested to cancel it and charged for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went to Roy's Orlando on Mothers's day. Food was great, waitress was very nice! I'll definitely go again on special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Calamary not very good. Entre was extremely small even for fine dining yet very tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We have loved Roy's for many years and have gone there a lot-for special occasions, birthdays, anniversaries, etc. But sadly, we have seen a definite change since Bloomin' Brands/Outback sold it to Applebee's. Being allergic to Monosodium Glutamate (MSG), I have always been able to get a great MSG-free meal at Roy's, and could choose from pretty much everything on their menu. Now, my options have been whittled down considerably. In the past, you could always count on exotic sides to accompany your meal. Now, the sides are almost mediocre, which is sad because the prices sure haven't been lowered. We hadn't been to Roy's in over a year and a half, but decided to give it another try because I had a Groupon. Sadly, our service was pretty bad. It took probably a half hour to get our appetizers, and the sauce for our rolls came as I was eating my last piece. The entrees were good, but the rice was extremely dry and had zero flavor. I thought it was strange that the options on the pre fixe menu included lots of rice in the rolls and then more rice for the entree. Nothing like a lot of carbs! As for dessert, they were excellent as usual. However, one of the diners at our table was brought the wrong dessert. Then, she didn't receive her correct dessert until way after everyone was finished with theirs. Awkward! (But the waiter did leave the wrong dessert at the table as a nice gesture.) And forget about coffee. We had asked for coffee when we ordered and reminded the wait staff a couple of times. We ended up getting our coffee after we were finished with our desserts, and after we reminded the waitstaff again. In addition, the bills were messed up and we got someone else's bar drink on our tab. All in all, everyone at our table complained about Roy's not being what it used to be. And then I went into the Ladies Restroom. It was a mess! So sad to see a great restaurant decline...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Healthy, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We did the groupon. Food was not great. The service was 5 stars though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Birthday dinner was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Service from Mike was great. Food was substandard and decor was old. Would not return and would not recommend. Dined several years ago and enjoyed it. No longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 5, 2017

A consistent location for great seafood dishes, but also something for everyone else on the menu. The gluten free chocolate soufflé is my wife's one dessert that she will never pass on.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We have gone to Roy's 3-4 times when visiting Orlando. This was our first disappointment. The Ribeye steak was a poor choice, however the butterfish was very good. Go for the fusion choices, not the American.

The service was casual and not very polished. The wine list has multiple choices, varying in pricing. If you go cheap, you will pay a high mark up ($40 for a $12 bottle). We chose a wine that retails for $65 and they charged $97....a reasonable markup.

In the past, we have had their Hawaiian martini and the molted chocolate dessert. Both were excellent!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Food was excellent and the service even better! Table behind us had a full volume marathon talker so hearing about all her problems kept us somewhat amused. Next time I probably would say something

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 3, 2017

The black cod and rum cocktail were amazing. Good wine values and friendly staff.
Thanks Roy's!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Our food was unfortunately rather bland. Our desserts were so bad we took one bite of each and put our forks down. Very much not worth the price.

Good service, nice ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Roy's is always a hit with my business clients. I never go wrong when I share a meal at Roy's. Outstanding food and great service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Roy's is always a great experience and consistant from location to location. From the kids plate ready with drinks to the amazing desserts, the experience is wonderful start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It had been a while since we had been to a Roy's and we were not disappointed. The server/services was exceptional and the food was incredible. We were dining with new friends/business associates and it was convivial and very comfortable for us to talk and get to know each other. I had Salmon, the bbq ribs were excellent appetizers, the salads were fresh tomatoes (that actually tasted like tomatoes), and the deserts were split four ways!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I was nervous about bringing my picky eater kids, but they loved their chicken strips and salmon. The bacon truffle mac and cheese was great for them too. It was the first time I really saw them rave about their dinner! Of course my husband and my dinner was phenomenal as usual. I've never had anything I didn't love at Roy's. The chocolate molten cake is a must.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great, fresh tasting meal with creative flavors. I had a light meal (salad, rolls). My buddy had delicious Filet Mignon, with mashed potatoes and veggies. All were delicious and served with a smile.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Ahi Tuna was excellent as well as the sushi appetizers. Staff very knowledgeable about the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Thanks to our server for great service and advice on selections.
We got the royal treatment for our anniversary.
Thanks again!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Our server Tim was great. Pretty good wine knowledge and suggested a great pairing

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Servers were not as nice at the beginning, quite serious not really happy to be there.
The food was spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food and cocktails were really good. Our server, Suki, and her partner (I can't remember his name, darn it) gave us excellent service and were very attentive. We always forget that Roy's has such a great Happy Hour menu but we are hoping to remember in the future so we can go and enjoy it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 21, 2017

As always, Roy's delivers an exceptional dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Celebrated our daughters 25th Birthday. There were (6) of us including the birthday girl.

First off the myself and our 10 year old ordered the exact same meal the Pork Porterhouse.

He received a pork chop rib cut and I received a porterhouse cut, same price. Confronted the serving waitress who sent over the manager who played stupid and took what was left on each plate for the meat was over cooked to show the chef. She played stupid as well. CUSTOMERS BEWARE !!!!!

My wife ordered the filet and lobster tail and her filet was raw! Sent it back but by the time it came out we had it packaged to go.

The manager comped two desserts which should've been given for free for they were tasteless and dry, not like years past.

Average cost per person with tip about $75.

We've eaten at some of the best restaurants and this one will be on the bottom of the list, long story short "We won't be back".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Was called after dinner and manager suggested I failed to pay my check. Their staff was so lazy they picked up the checkbook without looking on the table where my check was left! The beef was tough, dry and stringy! I'll never eat at another Roy's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We were super excited to try Roy's for Easter but we're very disappointed - the food was very average - the filet was tough, the butterfish was swimming in a sweet glaze sauce and the lobster bisque was Luke warm. For three people with a few cocktails out bill was $250 completely not worth it - we will hit Ruth's Chris or Eddie Vs next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I have been to roys many times. At first I could not make out what was wrong. The ambiance was not right and service level was not up to par. We left the restaurant with the feeling not gonna go back there. On the way home we googled roys and found it has been sold to Applebee's. Now I get it . No thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was my first time dining at Roy's and I enjoyed it from start to finish and all between! The ambiance was very nice our server pleasant and the food was excellent. The restaurant manager stopped by our table and greeted us which was very nice😊 I'll definitely come back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Really disappointed. Food came out cold. My food had to go back and therefore I ate at different times. Waiter mixed up dessert. So dishes came out at different times again. Chocolate soufflé I ordered had collapsed. This was for my birthday. On other special occasions Roys made it special. This time they did not. Standards I have been used to at Roys have really lowered. I am now considering whether to ever return again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It seems as Roy's increases their menu prices the quality of food and service decrease. Upon our entry the hostess came to the stand and initially didn't even knowledge us standing at the entrance. She reviewed whatever was on her computer screen and made a couple clicks and then said "Oh, hi. Do you have a reservation?". It was kind of insulting since she saw us standing at the host stand PRIOR to her walking towards it. Our waitress lacked fine dinning skills and came off as trashy. She also rushed our meal even after we asked for it to be a slow relaxing night ie: please don't rush us. She got us in the door and fed us 3 courses and sent us on our way within an hour! Don't blame me for ordering desert, the waitress overheard our conversation about our plans for something sweet and brought it out without asking. Which on the one hand was thoughtful and on the other hand we were not looking to be rushed and were not given choice... My beef short ribs lacked flavor entirely and the portion of potatoes and broccolinni was negligible. I expect better from Roys.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

This place accommodated our party with a VIP guest and took extra good care of us. Lobster bisque is not good don't order it. The appetizers were amazing! A platter of mixed things including ribs .... so very good. Everyone at our table enjoyed their meal. My friend had the filet , WOW, best he ever had! I tasted it and wished I got it! It was soooooo good! Desserts are also excellent order an array to share.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We love Roy's. They make you feel very special and we have never had a less than stellar experience there. Will continue to visit Roys.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fun, Romantic, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 12, 2017

My wagyu burger was great, as was my friend's salmon. We were apparently lucky that the server knew how to make drinks, because there was no bartender. The experience was much less than we've experienced in the past.

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The food was quite good, and I am thrilled that Roy's has now started to serve lunch. The problem was that our lunch plates (new concept at Roy's - includes a salad, soup, entree and a couple of cookies) sat under the heat lamp for well over 10 minutes. Finally, we got the server's attention and she hustled over and brought the dishes to us. Unfortunately, the salad was quite wilted under the heat lamp. I wish the server was more attentive or had a way to know when the food was ready.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Tried the Chef's Tasting menu. The appetizers and entree were delicious. The dessert could have been better. It was a little hard to eat. The salmon was one of the best I have eaten. The pork chops were a double chop - large portion. The service was good - but not great. Drinks were not refilled in a timely manner. Plates were not cleared in a timely fashion. But otherwise - very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.