Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi
  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi
  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi

About Roy's Orlando

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite your join us at Roy's Orlando located on Sand Lake Road at Dr. Phillips Boulevard, featuring Roy's signature exhibition kitchen and two private rooms that can accommodate up to 55 guests.

7760 W. Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Mon-Fri for lunch 11AM

Aloha Hours:
Early: Daily: 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Late: Monday - Thursday: 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday - Saturday: 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cross Street:
Dr Phillips Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 352-4844

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Bus Parking Welcome

Executive Chef:
Mac Lynch

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Specials

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (39)
Good for a Date (31)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
See All
Creative Cuisine (26)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Romantic (23)
Business Meals (22)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Happy Hour (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Authentic (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Fun (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Casual (6)
Seasonal (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Cozy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Private Room (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
1669 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Heard about this place through a co worker . My girlfriend is a big seafood and sushi lover and this location catered to that so I decided to take her . Server was nice , had a few questions about the menu and she couldn't really answer them . Specialty cocktails weren't good at all , so I switched over to my usual. Portions are small , as expected . I ordered the pan roasted chicken which wasn't bad just not filling what so ever . My girlfriends chefs special with the ahi didn't come with any of the vegetables listed ( she got over it ) and the server unfortunately had to apologize every time she walked by either because they were out of something or because the salads and entree didn't come as described . Overall it was ok . But can tell you to spend 200 dollars on a meal that was not only not filling and cocktails that neither of us enjoyed it was kind of disappointing .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Please do not offer lunch ! Terrible! Firsts and last visit !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food had good flavor but one plate of food was not hot after an exceptionally long wait between appetizer and main course. Had run out of one of the appetizers I had ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Amazing service and the food never disappoints! Great drinks and appetizers too. The kind of place you can impress someone or meet up with old friends. And actually hear each other :)

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Enjoyed our experience. Just curious why Island music doesn't play while your dining... music piped in didn't match atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent Suki was our waitress she is extremely good at her job.
Food was very good. Steak cooked just perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Excellent service! Attentive staff. Fresh fantastic food. Been several times and never disappointed!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

We are fairly frequent diners here and enjoy the cuisine, however my portion of the Butterfish seemed very small (esp. for the price) compared to past visits. I am do not eat large portions of food, but left a little hungry..

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We had a great experience last time we went to Roy's. This time we were not happy. We waited over 1:30 min for our food. They said they were short staffed in the kitchen. We waited for 1 hour for our son's chicken fingers. Def should not have taken that long. The manager did offer us dessert but at that point we were so tired and told her we wanted a discount on the check instead.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

I have frequented several Roys' Restaurants and enjoyed it there on all occasions. The latest dinner was at Roy's in Orlando FL. on Saturday July 22nd. It was very good. Although it was either very busy or short staffed or both, there was a little waiting at times. We were in no hurry so it did not really bother us. I will add that the staff, specifically waitress Suki and mananget Brian went out of there way to compensate for the wait which was almost not necessary. We were in no hurry and we're enjoying ourselves regardless. Brien expedited the bottle of wine for our table, and Suki made sure we had edname at the table while waiting. Also, which I appreciated Suki substituted Bok Choy for me st no additions charge. Although I am a medical doctor,I grew up in the catering and restaurant business and can validate good service and food. Thank you.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Quick Bite, Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 22, 2017

This was once a great restaurant... one of my favorites for many years. However Roy sold all his US restaurants about a year ago and they are going downhill rapidly.

The signature Hawaii Martini was cool and diluted. Our appetizer boat was so different... a couple of skewers of dry meat, two tough ribs and couple of cuts off of a roll.

No more beautiful spring rolls!

The butterfish was very strong smelling which we all thought was a red flag.

Our guest had a part from the coffee maker in his coffee cup with hardly an apology. The usually great pineapple upside down cake was... well... I'm not sure what it was.

They even removed the wine display to make room for another row of tables!

Truly to see one of your favorite restaurants go drain the drain is sad. Roy needs to buy these back quickly before they fold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Very interesting dishes prepared extremely well. We had great service, and found the staff to be very accomadating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 19, 2017

We were celebrating a retirement for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Slightly disappointed this time. My wine was "off" so they opened a fresh bottle for me and it was much better. We did the Price Fix and don't know if that changed the portion size but I always order the Butterfish and it was smaller as was my husband's ahi tuna. The butterfish had a tomato salsa on it and it was very fishy. Not what we are used to. There was also a very loud customer who was obviously having a business meeting with another guy. He used inappropriate language considering there were children behind him. All we could hear was this guy loudly jabbering through our entire meal. Since it was our anniversary it wasn't appreciated. When our dinner was done our empty plates actually sat in front of us for 10 - 15 minutes before anyone came and took them away. And when did Roy's stop taking Anniversary pictures? Just not what we expect from them.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Loved the special--steak and lobster. Server was very good--did not feel rushed Great overall experience,

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The sevice was great. They took their time in explaining and helping with choices. The food was delicious and the dessert even better. We had Roy's Trio and the Shellfish Sampler for dinner and for dessert we had Roys Melting Hot Chocolate Soufflé which was amazing. The setting of the restaurant was a more dressy causal feel which was great because we had family in town for a softball tournament.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great meal! Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 12, 2017

i've been several times over the last 6 months and this restaurant struggles on delivery. for whatever reason, they cannot bring out your food in an orderly and timely fashion. the food is good, but i think the problem must be with the kitchen

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Absolutely spectacular. I love Roy's in Orlando. It's above & beyond.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

It was a great meal and a good experience but the price of the food and drink was over the top. I had a $40.00 coupon and it paid the tip. The restaurant was not crowded and I have to think the cost is a factor. I just don't think the ambiance and food justifies what is charged. this is not the Disney Contemporary, this is restaurant road on Sand Lake. I won't go again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 4, 2017

I had such a great time at Roy's! The attention from our waiter was great and the food AHHMAZING!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 3, 2017

I've been to Roy's before - always been a favorite. The tuna roll, Macadamia Nut Crusted Mahi and the Hawaiian Specialty martini was to die for! Our server was super on top of her game, also. Made for an enjoyable evening!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The best Mai Tai!!!!
Lobster Bisque is nice, full of lobster, and has a touch of lemongrass.
Prawns were good.
Salmon was over cooked and barely warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Erica was great. She made the evening by giving us exactly what we asked for

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The special I was told would have lobster claw meat. The first lobster was like eating rubber. The second was good but now way was it claw meat. I was disappointed since I saw my dinner sit in the kitchen window for 5 to 7 mins. The fish was kinda dry on the borderline of being dry. Last week I ate at three of Roy's on Oahu it was amazing service and maybe even better food. I'm not sure if the mainland Roy's being sold to Applebee's has anything to with the quality.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Been at Roy's Philadelphia and Waikaloa, HI. At Orlando food and service was outstanding like the others. Enjoyed the conversation with our waiter since he was from Hawaii like me. Would highly recommend for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Overall dinning experience felt rush. Server had our bill ready even before we had the first bite of our dessert. No one was greeting us when entering or even when leaving the premises probably due to the oddly dinning hour but service could have been better.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We have loved Roys and have been going there for years. I must say I was surprised to see a Groupon for them. I confess I did not read the fine print, but come it's Roys, they are always great. We had our menus then the waiter came and gave us a very different Groupon menu. There was not one entree we wanted on it - and there was nothing we could do about it. We were looking so forward to being there for my birthday - a long drive but worth it. Not this time. Service was good, drinks were great and our meal average. I did not drive 35 miles for a hamburger. If Roy's is using Groupon to gain business they need to rethink their menu choices. So disappointed. Lucky it was my birthday as the lava cake saved the day.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Roys has always been a favorite. Love visiting this location. Service and food are always amazing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 26, 2017

It was our 1 year wedding anniversary and we looked for a place we had not been to. Roy's popped up and was a great choice. We were seated right away and our table was ready with flowers on and a nice little card for us.
The food was great and the dessert even better. Our server was very kind and made some great recommendations. We will be back for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Restaurant was out of 2 of fish main dishes(they only have about 5 fish dishes). They were also out of one of their seasonal cocktail. All three items were on their seasonal menu.
Server seemed stressed out. Maybe because everything that we ordered from the menu was unavailable?
Steak was undercooked and we had to send back, then they cooked it so much it was too dry.
This was our second visit there and we're not planning on going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The seafood is always so fresh and tasty. We came here for a night out with our 5 month old and they have slings for your car seat, very easy. They have tuna poke as a special appetizer and it's made with truffle flavoring, it's amazing. The "butterfish" is also exceptional, we tried the mixed grill but next time we'd just get the tuna and bitterfish since those were the best. The salmon was also very tasty. Wouldn't recommend the bok choy side as it's fairly bland...but healthy. Love Roy's and will be back soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Service and food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Father's Day as Roy's advertised a special 3-course menu for $32. There were 6 of us including 2 children and the check including tip was $374, for what was basically brunch-sized entrees like eggs Benedict and several others. The value was not good. Although the food was good, not great, we all walked out feeling as if it was not nearly worth the expense.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We enjoy going to Roy's for a special occasion. The restaurant is very expensive.
The happy hour is good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2017

What happened to our favorite restaurant??? It's completely changed. Felt like I was dining at someplace like Chilis or Applebee's. No requests were honored (always were in past). Service was OK. But definitely not the special one on one service we used to get. No more Edamame. If you want it we were told by special request now. Took 30 minutes to get appetizer and then meal came shortly after while we were eating. Food? Ugh. Overcooked. Their special lava cake? Completely dry with no "lava" to be found. The pineapple cake was burnt and dry. Tables all around us were complaining about the same things. Overheard the table next to us say part of their food was frozen inside. We left grieving the death of a dear friend. 😥 We just don't understand it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Does not compare to Bonita Springs Florida Location. Food was Ok but not special. It was a birthday celebration and no one took a picture and gave to us like Bonita. I took someone special there for a special occasion and was disappointed. Maybe go to Bonita and learn something.
Will not visit this location again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Amazing food. Very tasteful & the service was fast & entertaining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Extremely overpriced for the level of service , food - Outback Steakhouse would be better value ... $210 for two people ... severely average

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.