About Roy's Orlando

7760 W. Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite your join us at Roy's Orlando located on Sand Lake Road at Dr. Phillips Boulevard, featuring Roy's signature exhibition kitchen and two private rooms that can accommodate up to 55 guests.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Everyday at 4PM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Cross Street:
Dr Phillips Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 352-4844

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Bus Parking Welcome

Executive Chef:
Mac Lynch

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Roy's Orlando
Roy's Orlando
Roy's Orlando
Roy's Orlando
Roy's Orlando
Roy's Orlando
Roy's Orlando
Roy's Orlando
Roy's Orlando
Aloha Hour Ebi Roll
Roy's Melting Chocolate Souffle
Pineapple Upside Down Cake
Braised Ribs
Roy's Canoe Appetizer For Two
Misoyaki Butter Fish
Deep Fried Oysters
Flourless Chocolate Soufflé
Szechuan Grilled Beef Tenderloin Skewers; Upside Down Pineapple Cake; Melting Hot Chocolate Soufflé
Wagyu Beef Sliders W/ Sweet Potato Fries; Crunchy Golden Lobster Potstickers
Lobster California Roll; Salt & Pepper Crisped Calamari; Tempura Crusted Spicy Ahi Roll
Beef Short Rib Tacos
Happy Anniversary Chocolate Motlen Cake
Roy's Trio Hibachi Salmon, Macadamia Nut Crusted Mahi Mahi & Misoyaki Butterfish (Mixed Plates)
Hibachi Style Grilled Salmon
Lakanilau Yamaguchi Roll
Crispy "Kung Pao" Calamari
Pork Shank
Elderflower And Sparkling Wine Cocktail

Promotions

Promotions

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando / Central Florida East
Seafood
Orlando
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Orlando
Best Restaurants in I Drive / Sand Lake ›

fit for foodies (33)
special occasion (32)
good for groups (24)
See All
romantic (13)
notable wine list (10)
neighborhood gem (9)
hot spot (8)
vibrant bar scene (7)
kid-friendly (5)
great for lunch (5)
great for brunch (2)
late-night find (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1268 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Delicious! Really enjoyed the pineapple ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Delicious! Really enjoyed the pineapple upside down cake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Portion size was small based on what we ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Portion size was small based on what we paid. My total entree plate was less than 2 oz I've worked in f&b for many years and typically you want 4-6 oz

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Very pleasant experience. We both enjoye ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Very pleasant experience. We both enjoyed it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Roy's never disappoints. Excellent servi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Roy's never disappoints. Excellent service, excellent food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was a little lax as compared to ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Service was a little lax as compared to other visits. VERY noisy. Need some sound attenuation! This is a consistent issue every time I go. By the middle of the meal I am anxious to leave. Can't even hear my wife speak to me across the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3

The Food was perfect, and the service wa ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The Food was perfect, and the service was great. We will return

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great evening at Roy's. The foo ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We had a great evening at Roy's. The food is stellar and the service is always top notch. I would highly recommend! They have after 9:00 happy hour pricing on many of the appetizers and drinks. The atmosphere has a sophisticated vibe but with plenty of energy. Definitely a go!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not what it used to be.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

My husband and I received a promotion in the mail and decided to go. We haven't been to Roy's in about 2 years, but we used to love it. Overall we felt that dining experience was just OK. Our souffle was already cracked when it got to the table, and our ice cream had chunks of ice in it. The rest of our food was fine, but not necessarily worth the money. Our server made good recommendations, but he was a bit over the top and literally too hands-on. The ambiance just wasn't as nice as we remember it being. With all of the other nice restaurants in town around the same price point, we most likely will not be returning to Roy's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Wonderful experience for my wife's birth ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Wonderful experience for my wife's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Fantastic as always! By far, my favorit ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Fantastic as always! By far, my favorite restaurant (in Orlando and Hawaii)!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great evening at Roy's

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Great service from the moment we walked in. We were dining with our son (10) and everyone from the hostess to the bartender went out of their way to talk to him. Wait service was also fantastic. Food was fresh, unique and different Hawaiian Fusion. Will definitely be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Roy's is a classic and evolving Asian Fu ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Roy's is a classic and evolving Asian Fusion venue which just never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Whole staff was fabulous!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Whole staff was fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect!

 
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Dinner was outstanding--absolutely delicious. All had seafood and all were totally satisfied. Service was superb.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server asked us if we wanted dessert ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Our server asked us if we wanted dessert immediately after setting down our plates for dinner. It was embarrassing and we were disappointed, especially given our experience at other locations.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

The food is excellent - however, the se ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The food is excellent - however, the server was a big busy body constantly interrupting our conversation. She was either rearranging our cutlery or topping up glasses when not needed. As it was a business meal - this was highly annoying.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

We are from Maryland on our 1st wedding ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We are from Maryland on our 1st wedding anniversary. We visit Roy's near the inner harbor in Bal. But by far this Roy's was head above. The staff was attentive and the food and portions were great! N

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always great here...just the ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

The food is always great here...just the service and speed of the food was quite slow on this particular day, but the manager accommodated us with dessert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Hawaii in Florida

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

We went to Roy's for a business dinner. Service was great, Hawaiian Martini was delicious. I had the snapper, done perfectly. Everything in our party was terrific.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time visiting the Orlando location ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

First time visiting the Orlando location. We've dined in the Maui and the Big Island locations which were Fantastic! Our experience was extremely disappointing from the service to the appetizer (we ordered the canoe) and our entrees were mediocre. The steak was medium and yet...chewy, fatty, bland and not good at all. The shrimp was rubbery and just overcooked. The best item on the plate were the potatoes. To say we were beyond disappointed and will probably never return is an understatement.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Our first visit...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

...It won't be our last. The food was quite delicious!

The recommendations were well received and we're glad we went with them.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing place. One of my favorites

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Amazing place. One of my favorites

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not a fan. Extremely noisy (no music ju ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Not a fan. Extremely noisy (no music just noise). Pretty expensive. The food would justify the price if the service and setting of the place would be up to par. They are not...

Pity for the kitchen...

No Place for romantic dinner either...

Meh...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Good food and excellent service!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Good food and excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good but not great as a lot of reviews d ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Good but not great as a lot of reviews described, Overall for the ticket price not the best experience... Very nice service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

This was our first experience with Roy's ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This was our first experience with Roy's but it will not be our last. We took my mother there for Mother's Day as we knew she loves Hawaiian food and she raved about the meal and even went so far as to say that the Hawaiian Butterfish was the best piece of fish she has ever eaten. Our waitress was very friendly and efficient. In fact everyone we encountered there was very friendly. I believe they all had the "aloha spirit" and it was such a pleasure to be around them. Made our celebration even that much happier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely Awesome Food!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Absolutely Awesome Food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Healthy, good tasting meals here

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

From the beginning Seasons 52 has focused on fresh and healthy meals that utilize the foods of the season. Putting that together with great flavors takes it over the top.

The Palm Beach Gardens location of this organization has the added benefit of being situated on the intercoastal waterway, so your lunch or dinner experience will have the optical enjoyment of many boats passing by while you dine.

I am going back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food but service was not good

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

I took my wife to Roy's for her birthday. She loves the food there and the drinks. However, on this occasion, the event was ruined by a waiter that was most interested in turning tables than our dinning experience. I racked up a 240.00 tab and all he could do was offer to try help us move meal along by suggesting he could bag our wine for us rather than allowing us to enjoy it. He has us out of there in less than 50 minutes from beginning to end. I would take sip of wine and he would be topping it off. We were just drinking fast enough for him. The offer to bag the wine so we could leave quicker was the topper. I kept telling him that we wanted to pace ourselves and enjoy dinning but he just kept pushing. He just ruined a special evening while I took a hit to the pocket book.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

The, food, ambiance and waitress Sueki ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

The, food, ambiance and waitress Sueki was excellent. Definitely a repeat. Wish there was a Roys in Miami.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

2 Thumbs Up

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Roy's has a solid menu, great food, and good service. The Wedge Salad was excellent, the Sushi rolls were delicious, the baked wrapped Scallops were phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

best of Roys

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

Eat at Roys throughout Hawaii and also in Phoenix and while I always enjoy earing there, to me, this was our best Roy's experience food wise and the setting is excellent with both booth and table sittings. Beware though it shares a strip mall with numerous other restaurants and you can drive right by the restaurant without seeing any sign - I did it 3 times before I got wise and asked. Like all Roys it has the classic dishes with the exception of the meatloaf but was told they would prepare it if you called a few days ahead. Also like Roys everywhere there is no bread which I think is a shame as you have nothing to mop up the great sauces. We could not resist having two of the Classics - Mahi Mahi and Seared Ahi and I samples an appetizer I believe is unique to this branch. It includes melted Brie and a hot sauce that may reflect the chefs New Orleans heritage. All were excellent and especially the Mahi Mahi that is easyy to overcook but was perfectly cooked thru but stll moist in the center. The only disappointment was the the Crème Brulee dessert that was suppose to be flavored with white chocolate and Grand Marnier. I think there might have been a hin of the Grand Marnier but the white chocolate was MIA. Service was also excellent and the Mgr was quick to remove the dessert from thee bill.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Fish dishes were excellent! Steak was ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

Fish dishes were excellent! Steak was average (according to my husband who is comparing it to the likes of Morton's and Del Frisco's). Service was great. The waitstaff really catered to our children, which was much appreciated. Molten lava cake is the best there is! We'll definitely be back! (And maybe next time my DH will order fish at a fish place.)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

David waited on us and he was exceptiona ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

David waited on us and he was exceptional. The blacked ahi was fabulous. Will return again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, the blacked Ahi was fabulous, ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

As always, the blacked Ahi was fabulous, as was the snapper. Be sure and try the lime tart for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great time

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic place. One of my favorites.

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Great ambiance, fantastic food, a little pricey, light was a bit dim.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Waitress was excellent, she saw to all ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Waitress was excellent, she saw to all our needs. Food came out exactly as we ordered it.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always consistent, amazing food with inc ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Always consistent, amazing food with incredible service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always first rate. Roy's definitely get ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Always first rate. Roy's definitely gets it. From the moment u walk in everyone is happy to see you. Edamame and cheese quesadillas are always promptly brought out when u arrive. Roy's is pricey, no doubt, but I can always count on great service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.