Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi
  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi
  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi

About Roy's Orlando

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite your join us at Roy's Orlando located on Sand Lake Road at Dr. Phillips Boulevard, featuring Roy's signature exhibition kitchen and two private rooms that can accommodate up to 55 guests.

7760 W. Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Mon-Fri for lunch 11AM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Cross Street:
Dr Phillips Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 352-4844

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Bus Parking Welcome

Executive Chef:
Mac Lynch

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Specials

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Good for a Date (33)
Business Meals (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Romantic (23)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Fun (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Authentic (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Seasonal (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Healthy (8)
Casual (8)
Kid-friendly (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Cozy (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Private Room (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Organic (2)
People Watching (2)
Family Style (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (0)
Sort By:
S
1655 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Slightly disappointed this time. My wine was "off" so they opened a fresh bottle for me and it was much better. We did the Price Fix and don't know if that changed the portion size but I always order the Butterfish and it was smaller as was my husband's ahi tuna. The butterfish had a tomato salsa on it and it was very fishy. Not what we are used to. There was also a very loud customer who was obviously having a business meeting with another guy. He used inappropriate language considering there were children behind him. All we could hear was this guy loudly jabbering through our entire meal. Since it was our anniversary it wasn't appreciated. When our dinner was done our empty plates actually sat in front of us for 10 - 15 minutes before anyone came and took them away. And when did Roy's stop taking Anniversary pictures? Just not what we expect from them.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

Loved the special--steak and lobster. Server was very good--did not feel rushed Great overall experience,

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

The sevice was great. They took their time in explaining and helping with choices. The food was delicious and the dessert even better. We had Roy's Trio and the Shellfish Sampler for dinner and for dessert we had Roys Melting Hot Chocolate Soufflé which was amazing. The setting of the restaurant was a more dressy causal feel which was great because we had family in town for a softball tournament.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

Great meal! Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 12, 2017

i've been several times over the last 6 months and this restaurant struggles on delivery. for whatever reason, they cannot bring out your food in an orderly and timely fashion. the food is good, but i think the problem must be with the kitchen

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Absolutely spectacular. I love Roy's in Orlando. It's above & beyond.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

It was a great meal and a good experience but the price of the food and drink was over the top. I had a $40.00 coupon and it paid the tip. The restaurant was not crowded and I have to think the cost is a factor. I just don't think the ambiance and food justifies what is charged. this is not the Disney Contemporary, this is restaurant road on Sand Lake. I won't go again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 4, 2017

I had such a great time at Roy's! The attention from our waiter was great and the food AHHMAZING!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 3, 2017

I've been to Roy's before - always been a favorite. The tuna roll, Macadamia Nut Crusted Mahi and the Hawaiian Specialty martini was to die for! Our server was super on top of her game, also. Made for an enjoyable evening!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The best Mai Tai!!!!
Lobster Bisque is nice, full of lobster, and has a touch of lemongrass.
Prawns were good.
Salmon was over cooked and barely warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Erica was great. She made the evening by giving us exactly what we asked for

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The special I was told would have lobster claw meat. The first lobster was like eating rubber. The second was good but now way was it claw meat. I was disappointed since I saw my dinner sit in the kitchen window for 5 to 7 mins. The fish was kinda dry on the borderline of being dry. Last week I ate at three of Roy's on Oahu it was amazing service and maybe even better food. I'm not sure if the mainland Roy's being sold to Applebee's has anything to with the quality.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Been at Roy's Philadelphia and Waikaloa, HI. At Orlando food and service was outstanding like the others. Enjoyed the conversation with our waiter since he was from Hawaii like me. Would highly recommend for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Overall dinning experience felt rush. Server had our bill ready even before we had the first bite of our dessert. No one was greeting us when entering or even when leaving the premises probably due to the oddly dinning hour but service could have been better.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We have loved Roys and have been going there for years. I must say I was surprised to see a Groupon for them. I confess I did not read the fine print, but come it's Roys, they are always great. We had our menus then the waiter came and gave us a very different Groupon menu. There was not one entree we wanted on it - and there was nothing we could do about it. We were looking so forward to being there for my birthday - a long drive but worth it. Not this time. Service was good, drinks were great and our meal average. I did not drive 35 miles for a hamburger. If Roy's is using Groupon to gain business they need to rethink their menu choices. So disappointed. Lucky it was my birthday as the lava cake saved the day.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Roys has always been a favorite. Love visiting this location. Service and food are always amazing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 26, 2017

It was our 1 year wedding anniversary and we looked for a place we had not been to. Roy's popped up and was a great choice. We were seated right away and our table was ready with flowers on and a nice little card for us.
The food was great and the dessert even better. Our server was very kind and made some great recommendations. We will be back for sure.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Restaurant was out of 2 of fish main dishes(they only have about 5 fish dishes). They were also out of one of their seasonal cocktail. All three items were on their seasonal menu.
Server seemed stressed out. Maybe because everything that we ordered from the menu was unavailable?
Steak was undercooked and we had to send back, then they cooked it so much it was too dry.
This was our second visit there and we're not planning on going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The seafood is always so fresh and tasty. We came here for a night out with our 5 month old and they have slings for your car seat, very easy. They have tuna poke as a special appetizer and it's made with truffle flavoring, it's amazing. The "butterfish" is also exceptional, we tried the mixed grill but next time we'd just get the tuna and bitterfish since those were the best. The salmon was also very tasty. Wouldn't recommend the bok choy side as it's fairly bland...but healthy. Love Roy's and will be back soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Service and food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went for Father's Day as Roy's advertised a special 3-course menu for $32. There were 6 of us including 2 children and the check including tip was $374, for what was basically brunch-sized entrees like eggs Benedict and several others. The value was not good. Although the food was good, not great, we all walked out feeling as if it was not nearly worth the expense.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We enjoy going to Roy's for a special occasion. The restaurant is very expensive.
The happy hour is good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 17, 2017

What happened to our favorite restaurant??? It's completely changed. Felt like I was dining at someplace like Chilis or Applebee's. No requests were honored (always were in past). Service was OK. But definitely not the special one on one service we used to get. No more Edamame. If you want it we were told by special request now. Took 30 minutes to get appetizer and then meal came shortly after while we were eating. Food? Ugh. Overcooked. Their special lava cake? Completely dry with no "lava" to be found. The pineapple cake was burnt and dry. Tables all around us were complaining about the same things. Overheard the table next to us say part of their food was frozen inside. We left grieving the death of a dear friend. 😥 We just don't understand it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Does not compare to Bonita Springs Florida Location. Food was Ok but not special. It was a birthday celebration and no one took a picture and gave to us like Bonita. I took someone special there for a special occasion and was disappointed. Maybe go to Bonita and learn something.
Will not visit this location again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Extremely overpriced for the level of service , food - Outback Steakhouse would be better value ... $210 for two people ... severely average

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Customer service was excellent. All of the staff i encountered cared about improving the customer experience. This was my first time but i will definitely return. Awesome experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Service was exceptional and the food was good, but not quite the experience one would expect given the price point. We were there early in the evening, mind you, but eating a $44 entree to the sound of a crying baby was a bit of a mismatch; not that I don't love babies and appreciate their importance to the continuation if the species! Service was impeccable, though, and we were given a delicious (gratis) chocolate dessert to make up for our slow entrees. It was good, overall, but I don't see us rushing back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Roys is always our go to spot when we want fine dining with the kids! They are so great with making it a fancy kid friendly resturaunt. Usually multiple families with all ages there. Love it.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Worst experience ever at Roy's. They just couldn't get anything right. Drinks took 20 minutes and looked as if half spilled on tray. Salad was wilted and thrown on plate. Mixed seafood grill looked like an appetizer. Manager was apologetic, but did nothing to make anything right - empty suit. Waitress tried, but was overwhelmed. After reliable food/service for 10+ years, doubt I'll ever return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Overall the experience was OK we had to fish dinners that were dramatically under cooked and they wanted to debate how they were going to fix it which I did not think was the best approach to customer service
There are hundreds of nice choices in Orlando this is middle of the pack

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2017

I brought important clients we all ordered the Lobster combination. No one said anything but everyone's lobster tail was raw inside. This place was great when it first opened it has gone way downhill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great as always. Never disappoints! Love the macadamia-encrusted mahi-mahi and Hawaiian Martinis.

Tags: Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Not like it used to be several years ago. Changed so much since it became part of the chain Restuarant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We enjoyed a very nice dinner from start to finish. The service was excellent and knowledgeable server explaining the different dishes made the selection easier. We were treated with complimentary lobster potstickers which were delicious. All in all it was a relaxed and enjoyable evening, food terrific.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Celebrating a birthday

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 6, 2017

No bread or swordfish. Very loud, half empty. Over priced. Not my choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 4, 2017

A little heavy handed on the sauces making the meats less desirable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

One of best dinning experiences and food our family has ever had. Roy's is consistent with great quality food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.