About Roy's Orlando

7760 W. Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite your join us at Roy's Orlando located on Sand Lake Road at Dr. Phillips Boulevard, featuring Roy's signature exhibition kitchen and two private rooms that can accommodate up to 55 guests.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Mon-Fri for lunch 11AM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Cross Street:
Dr Phillips Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 352-4844

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Bus Parking Welcome

Executive Chef:
Mac Lynch

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Aloha Hour Ebi Roll - Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Pineapple Upside Down Cake - Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Roy's Melting Chocolate Souffle - Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Misoyaki Butter Fish - Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Braised Ribs - Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Roy's Canoe Appetizer For Two - Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Deep Fried Oysters - Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Flourless Chocolate Soufflé - Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Szechuan Grilled Beef Tenderloin Skewers; Upside Down Pineapple Cake; Melting Hot Chocolate Soufflé - Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Wagyu Beef Sliders W/ Sweet Potato Fries; Crunchy Golden Lobster Potstickers  - Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Lobster California Roll; Salt & Pepper Crisped Calamari; Tempura Crusted Spicy Ahi Roll - Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Beef Short Rib Tacos - Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Crispy "Kung Pao" Calamari  - Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Lakanilau Yamaguchi Roll - Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Hibachi Style Grilled Salmon  - Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Roy's Trio Hibachi Salmon, Macadamia Nut Crusted Mahi Mahi & Misoyaki Butterfish (Mixed Plates)  - Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Happy Anniversary Chocolate Motlen Cake - Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Pork Shank - Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL
Elderflower And Sparkling Wine Cocktail - Roy's Orlando, Orlando, FL

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us on Christmas Eve! We will be offering our full menu and we will be open regular hours to celebrate the holidays with you and your loved ones.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

The start of a new holiday tradition! Join us on Christmas Day from 12-8PM for an exclusive 3-course holiday menu for only $59.95! We will also offer a Children's Menu and a limited version of our Classic Menu. Reserve your table today.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Celebrate New Year's Eve with a remarkable four-course menu, starting at just $55.
We will have extended hours until 1AM to ruing in the New Year with you!

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Good for a Date (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Business Meals (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Open Kitchen (15)
Modern Decor (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Romantic (13)
Healthy (13)
Authentic (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Casual (9)
Fun (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Private Room (6)
Cozy (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Seasonal (3)
Vegan (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Spicy (3)
Great Beer (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Family Style (2)
People Watching (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1366 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Dave our server was wonderful ... Took s ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Dave our server was wonderful ... Took such care of us he is a treasure.. We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

12 year anniversary and the staff took g ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 3, 2016

12 year anniversary and the staff took great care of us. Apps and dessert were excellent. Short Rib was a touch Salty but overall and excellent experience.

Will be back agin very soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

In town for the weekend and have been to ...

 
 (Fargo)·Dined on December 3, 2016

In town for the weekend and have been to Roy's at other locations. Menu has a good selection of seafood - Roy's standards. Highly recommend the andouille sausage crusted red snapper and definitely have to do the souffle.

Service was good, the waitstaff rotates and everyone keeps an eye on your table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Roy's is always a consistent performer w ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Roy's is always a consistent performer with very good food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I recommend Roy's on Sand Lake Rd in Orl ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 26, 2016

I recommend Roy's on Sand Lake Rd in Orlando

Creative cocktails, good prix fixe menu, good wine list, friendly staff

taste the food, the side dish may be over salted

Get there early for a booth

New: have to ask for edamami .. not automatic, but came out just right, not oversalted

The veg side under the osso bucco was good texture but very salty

Our waitress cherfully asked whether she could correct it .. a nice touch although we did not take advantage of it .. hard to re-do a large batch of veggies

(guess the sous chef thought everyone dumps a ton of salt on dishes

without tasting it first)

Still, we like Roy's and we'll be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

attentive wait staff, good ambiance, foo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 17, 2016

attentive wait staff, good ambiance, food temp was perfect.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

For the price the food was horrible, the ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 10, 2016

For the price the food was horrible, the pork stuff right with crab cakes, was tough and no pork taste, just tasted like crab. Soup was watery, shrimp dish was terrible. The best was the dessert, chocolate souffle. Will not return. Over priced.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

The only problem I have is when I have m ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The only problem I have is when I have made a reservation and there a lot of tables

available the hostess sits us along the back wall. This enables one of us to stare at

a wall the rest of the evening. WRONG. I know i can correct her but that's not the point.

Is a Great Filet mignon there.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We are dine at various Roy's around the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 8, 2016

We are dine at various Roy's around the country when on traveling on business since there are none near our home in norther NJ. And we dined at this one on 2 consecutive nights last week. This one does not stack up to the others we've been to. On the 1st night, we were entertaining business guests. My dinner selection was suddenly NOT available when most of a large group seated nearby were served it. The suggested substitute (by the manager just after they were served and long after our order was taken)--grilled shrimp instead of lobster tail with my filet--was less than inspiring. But the the other 3 people in my party really enjoyed their entrees (including my husband who got that last lobster tail). And our server, Suki, was great (5 stars) so we went back the next night to give this Roy's location another try.

BAD IDEA. I had read that the back of the restaurant was really cold. And that is were we were seated on the 2nd night and even with a fleece jacket on, it was COLD. And, again, my 1st choice entree--the Wahgu steak--was out of stock. But the server did not know that when he took my order AGAIN. The substitute recommendation of snapper was good, but I was not handed the menu when the suggestion was made and I forgot that it came with deep fried okra. I do not like okra and commented about it to the waiter when my entree was served. But no offer for a substitute side was made.

Most of the food we were served was "really good" to "great" (except the chocolate "souffle" which is pretty ordinary lava cake). But the stocking issues on menu items 2 consecutive nights was the deal breaker for me. There are a lot of great restaurants on Sand Lake Rd. And we dined at several of them the week we were in Orlando. I suggest that you do the same.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Amazing! Good and service were outstandi ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Amazing! Good and service were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Never disappointed by any Roy's restaura ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Never disappointed by any Roy's restaurant--constant excellence!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is great but expensive,drinks were ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food is great but expensive,drinks were very strong well worth the money,two martinis and my wife was very happy:-) back of restaurant was very cold told the waiter but I don't think any thing changed.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Sat down to a fork that still had food o ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Sat down to a fork that still had food on it. Gross! Filet was grisly and had to be sent back. Second one was OK, but overdone and tough, and the potatoes runny and vegetables undercooked. Very disgusted that they offered a pre-ordered soufflé, which I ordered, only to find it was a chocolate lava cake. When I asked, the manager said it was not a "traditional" soufflé - WOW. It was not a soufflé at all - very bad answer for a high priced, gourmet restaurant. It appears this restaurant has gone way downhill, and that is sad considering Roy's good name and typically excellent dining. I will not recommend the Orlando Roy's to anyone. They did comp part of the meal for my problem with the filet, which was appropriate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Food very good if a little top end price ...

 
 (Jersey)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food very good if a little top end price wise compared to other "fine dining" restaurants on Dr Phillips but the flavour combinations would always bring me back. Service could have been more personal and attentive but perfectly good. Would recommend for foodies or couples not for families. I will eat here again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Love love love Roys...never disappointed ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Love love love Roys...never disappointed. I can't wait until my next visit.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quality, fresh, healthy Hawaiin fare wit ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Quality, fresh, healthy Hawaiin fare with a friendly staff a wining combination.

I will be back!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I hosted several Clients for a Business ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2016

I hosted several Clients for a Business Dinner. I've had a good experience at this Roy's prior to this visit. Service was slow. Both with appetizers and entrees. Seating was slow. Restaurant seemed understaffed for the evening's level of diners. My Butterfish portion was tiny. Seemed like half or less of a typical portion. I would have appreciated a more experienced Waiter to assist with ordering appetizers for the Table as well as steering me to a desired wine. Seemed like the staff on duty that evening were not well trained to assist me in ensuring a Great Evening for my Clients. maybe an off night (Monday) but with a large Convention in town the following day staffing level should have been higher.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Great place to eat! From the cocktails t ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great place to eat! From the cocktails to the appetizers and entrees, the taste is great! The desserts are yummy, too!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service... David was ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent food and service... David was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great night out with fresh seafood. Alw ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great night out with fresh seafood. Always consistent.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been going to Roy's restaurants fo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We've been going to Roy's restaurants for a long time happy to discover this location , short drive from International Drive. The service and food were excellent. Reservations were made and we were immediately greeted and seated upon our arrival. Our server was friendly attendant .

We were pleasantly surprised they included the Butterfish on their menu , absolutely cooked to perfection

It made for a memorable evening and would definitely recommend this restaurant for a fabulous evening

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Vegan, Great Beer, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Roy's always has great food wherever you ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Roy's always has great food wherever you go. The ambiance was a little sterile based on other locations and was very noisy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Due to a large crowd arriving at the sam ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Due to a large crowd arriving at the same time our orders were delayed for some time. As a result, the restaurant comped the meals. Tremendous courtesy and we will definitely return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

We are from Canada and make a point of c ...

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We are from Canada and make a point of coming to Roy's on every visit. Food, service is exceptional and also walk away very happy!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Roy's is by far one of the best restaura ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Roy's is by far one of the best restaurants in Orlando

The service is wonderful the food is outstanding This restaurant never fails to impress which makes for a great dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The short ribs were fall apart with a fo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The short ribs were fall apart with a fork goodness. The server went above and beyond to meet all of our needs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A wonderful evening with friends from Ho ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 21, 2016

A wonderful evening with friends from Holland. The food was amazing - I tasted several dishes and all were delicious. The complimentary edamame with a spicy salt was a hit with all of us, but especially with me and the 14-year-old son of our friends. David, our waiter, was friendly, attentive and helpful - would definitely request him on a return. Finally, the pineapple upside-down cake and chocolate lava cake - both prepared fresh while we dined were alone worth a trip to this delightful restaurant!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Organic, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent service. The macadamia cruste ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Excellent service. The macadamia crusted magi magi was a generous portion but it was quite dry and there was not enough lobster cream sauce to compensate. Asparagus was good but the 3 slices of boiled potato was uninspired. Disappointing for $39. My husbands selection of lobster scallops and shrimps was superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

All the items we tried were interesting, ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 15, 2016

All the items we tried were interesting, well plated, very tasty, and unique in their own way. I had salmon for entree, and it was the best salmon I have ever had. Service was awesome as well with much attention from either Server, Bus Person, or Manager.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This meal was a total disaster. the food ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 14, 2016

This meal was a total disaster.

the food was bad, the service was horrible!!!!!

i have not been to a restaurant in a long time with service this deplorable!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Lovely anniversary celebration. The food ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Lovely anniversary celebration. The food was delicious and all of the wait staff very friendly and attentive. We appreciated the card, flowers, and dessert, too. The bar patrons got rather loud at times which annoying but overall did not ruin the occasion. Sports yelling/cheering just seemed out of place for that environment.

Tags: Private Room, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have an amazing experience at ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We always have an amazing experience at Roy's in Orlando. We were celebrating my fiancé's birthday and it was such an enjoyable experience. The cocktails are amazing the island poké salad is to die for and their entrées are always on point. We will most certainly be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there to celebrate a birthday. T ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We were there to celebrate a birthday. The special touches such as a card and flowers on the table made it so nice as did the very friendly greeting and great service. The food was outstanding. A beautiful chocolate lava cake with birthday wishes written on the plate in chocolate capped off a wonderful experience. I highly recommend Roy's for a special celebration or just a nice night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

No point in making a reservation as the ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2016

No point in making a reservation as the hostess just stick us in the far back corner that was available. Steak was over cooked and the food overall was really disappointing. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3

Roy's Restaurant is always a special tre ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Roy's Restaurant is always a special treat! We enjoyed the magical menu selections of Hawaiian Poke salad the petit filet and veggies entree and the awesome chocolate torte for dessert. Service was attentive but not intrusive. Ambience was fine.

Will return again !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

go to roys often - but this was an extr ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 29, 2016

go to roys often - but this was an extremely noisy night - we almost left - too many large groups making way too much noise.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

The experience was ok. My server was ver ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 29, 2016

The experience was ok. My server was very good but there was nothing outstanding about my experience.

I have been there before and well..... this visit was just blah. Not sure I would rush back. Too many other restaurants to dine at.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We have eaten at Roys many times in Orla ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 29, 2016

We have eaten at Roys many times in Orlando and Hawaii unfortunately on this occasion we did not feel it was as good as previous visits. The food was not the usual quality and the server did not point out it was extra for the dessert we ordered, and we felt rushed eating. The cocktails at the bar where excellent

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

My wife and I celebrated our 20th Weddin ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 29, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 20th Wedding Anniversary at Roy's and were treated with great care and attention. Our waiter, Howard, was excellent in explaining our dining options, and arranged to have a special dessert created for us on the spot. We were extremely pleased and highly recommend Roy's Orlando to anyone wishing to celebrate a special event and enjoy one of the best meals ever!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had such a great time at Roys. We we ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 29, 2016

We had such a great time at Roys. We were early so started with their happy hour menu which was delicious and varied from the usual fare at happy hours other places. The drinks were out of this world. Then dinner came and really let them show off their talents and we loved dessert. We were with another couple who had never been and they could not stop thanking us for the wonderful evening. Great service. Great food. great all around perfect evening. Will do that again often

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.