Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi
  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi
  1. Distance: 1.10mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.44mi
  4. Distance: 1.47mi

About Roy's Orlando

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite your join us at Roy's Orlando located on Sand Lake Road at Dr. Phillips Boulevard, featuring Roy's signature exhibition kitchen and two private rooms that can accommodate up to 55 guests.

7760 W. Sand Lake Road
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Mon-Fri for lunch 11AM

Aloha Hours:
Early: Daily: 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Late: Monday - Thursday: 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday - Saturday: 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cross Street:
Dr Phillips Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 352-4844

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Bus Parking Welcome

Executive Chef:
Mac Lynch

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Specials

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (36)
Good for a Date (26)
Romantic (24)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Business Meals (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Happy Hour (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Authentic (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Casual (6)
Fun (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Seasonal (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Cozy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1685 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was good service was good but we had annoying nats that kept flying around the table. Had to keep waving them away from the food the whole night. Couldn't relax and eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Birthday celebration at Roys is always memorable!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

I am used to the Tampa restaurant which I love and frequent for special occasions or just when I want a fantastic meal, nice atmosphere and the customer service is above and beyond.
I have also visited the Orlando restaurant a few times and have been impressed with the consistency of how my expectations are met.
Roy's is such a unique dining experience! Even if you are not a seafood fan there are many alternative options.
I always choose the Seared Ahi Tuna entree but I have gone with family and friends that have preceded non-seafood items and they have always been impressed.
In my opinion Roy's particularly is a fantastic choice for special occasions, business events, or a romantic date.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We love Roy's and have been there many times. But this time we decided to go for Magical dining, and it supposed to be prix fix price for each person. By the time bill came, we found out everything was charged itemized and they exceed $35 fixed price. The server was pretty handful with big party, and we didn't have time to wait for it....so we paid! Just thought that it shouldn't be customers' responsibility to check the system for pricing issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We have eaten at Roy's several times and the food and service is always excellent. However, it seems the meals have become somewhat pricy, with most of the entrees well into the $40 range.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Our server was outstanding! One of our couples arrived late and she helped us coordinate the timing of the food so that they got their 1st course immediately and then our entrees arrived together. She was also friendly, funny, and made the stress of our friends being 30 mins late completely evaporate.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Dined at Roy's for our 26th wedding anniversary. Both food and service were spot on!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Great Food - Great Service and great family conversation - What more is there?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Magical dining. Wonderful food and service as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

We selected Roy's to celebrate a milestone birthday and was disapointed at the noise level in the main dining area. We were expecting a different ambiance, similar to what we remembered from years ago when we celebrated our 30th anniversary. The noise level of the music pushed the guests to talk louder and louder. It was very distracting. The food, however, did not disappoint as we were all members of the clean plate club.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Bad. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Perfection! Could have not made our birthday celebration more special. We always go to Roy's when we are in Orlando. It is always special. No matter what you must try the short rib. It is unbelievably good. It's moist, falls apart and I love when I get a piece with charred ends. You must try the red snapper too. My husband and Mother both got it and it was moist, flaky and cooked perfectly. I was nibbling on my husband's tempura broccoli. It was sweet like a nice snack. My wedge was good but I wish I had gotten my Dad's watermelon salad that was amazing! I had a bite of my niece's children's meal and even with that, amazing. Service was wonderful. Can't wait for our next visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Always delightful. Good quality of foods. I love Hawaiian martini.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Fair experience. We did it as a Travelzoo special. Good service but mediocre food. The quality has gone down over the years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The service was the most remarkable thing about this experience. From the very beginning, the waiter was slightly, inexplicably hostile, seeming resentful of us being there. He was annoyed we were not immediately ready with a drink order within a few seconds of sitting down, and returned to our table less than a minute later, before even having an opportunity to consider anything. He visited our table repeatedly, every 2-3 minutes, to ask if we were done, despite the fact that we clearly were not. It was the type of rushing one might expect at a theme park restaurant, but not an upscale, half-empty restaurant like this. We were having a great time and enjoying our conversations, and he would stand at the table, glaring at us until we could ask, yet again, whether he could remove plates with food still on them. He literally did not give us two minutes to think about dessert after listing them for us, and was especially perturbed to discover we had veered off into a conversation rather than having come up with an answer.

The lobster tail was certainly better than a restaurant like Longhorn or Red Lobster, but does not even begin to compare with the Palm. The accompanying filet was adequate and cooked properly, but the flavoring was not memorable and the few accompanying vegetables bland. The prices were comparable to upscale restaurants on Sand Lake Drive, but did not seem worth it for the food or the experience.

They had us in and out in an hour -- including appetizers and dessert! -- which again is consistent with theme park restaurants, but not the level of service one expects when trying to spend a relaxing evening at an upscale locale.

The torches outside are a nice touch, but you don't have to go in to enjoy those.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Heard about this place through a co worker . My girlfriend is a big seafood and sushi lover and this location catered to that so I decided to take her . Server was nice , had a few questions about the menu and she couldn't really answer them . Specialty cocktails weren't good at all , so I switched over to my usual. Portions are small , as expected . I ordered the pan roasted chicken which wasn't bad just not filling what so ever . My girlfriends chefs special with the ahi didn't come with any of the vegetables listed ( she got over it ) and the server unfortunately had to apologize every time she walked by either because they were out of something or because the salads and entree didn't come as described . Overall it was ok . But can tell you to spend 200 dollars on a meal that was not only not filling and cocktails that neither of us enjoyed it was kind of disappointing .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Please do not offer lunch ! Terrible! Firsts and last visit !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Food had good flavor but one plate of food was not hot after an exceptionally long wait between appetizer and main course. Had run out of one of the appetizers I had ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Amazing service and the food never disappoints! Great drinks and appetizers too. The kind of place you can impress someone or meet up with old friends. And actually hear each other :)

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Enjoyed our experience. Just curious why Island music doesn't play while your dining... music piped in didn't match atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent Suki was our waitress she is extremely good at her job.
Food was very good. Steak cooked just perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Excellent service! Attentive staff. Fresh fantastic food. Been several times and never disappointed!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

We are fairly frequent diners here and enjoy the cuisine, however my portion of the Butterfish seemed very small (esp. for the price) compared to past visits. I am do not eat large portions of food, but left a little hungry..

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We had a great experience last time we went to Roy's. This time we were not happy. We waited over 1:30 min for our food. They said they were short staffed in the kitchen. We waited for 1 hour for our son's chicken fingers. Def should not have taken that long. The manager did offer us dessert but at that point we were so tired and told her we wanted a discount on the check instead.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

I have frequented several Roys' Restaurants and enjoyed it there on all occasions. The latest dinner was at Roy's in Orlando FL. on Saturday July 22nd. It was very good. Although it was either very busy or short staffed or both, there was a little waiting at times. We were in no hurry so it did not really bother us. I will add that the staff, specifically waitress Suki and mananget Brian went out of there way to compensate for the wait which was almost not necessary. We were in no hurry and we're enjoying ourselves regardless. Brien expedited the bottle of wine for our table, and Suki made sure we had edname at the table while waiting. Also, which I appreciated Suki substituted Bok Choy for me st no additions charge. Although I am a medical doctor,I grew up in the catering and restaurant business and can validate good service and food. Thank you.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Quick Bite, Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 22, 2017

This was once a great restaurant... one of my favorites for many years. However Roy sold all his US restaurants about a year ago and they are going downhill rapidly.

The signature Hawaii Martini was cool and diluted. Our appetizer boat was so different... a couple of skewers of dry meat, two tough ribs and couple of cuts off of a roll.

No more beautiful spring rolls!

The butterfish was very strong smelling which we all thought was a red flag.

Our guest had a part from the coffee maker in his coffee cup with hardly an apology. The usually great pineapple upside down cake was... well... I'm not sure what it was.

They even removed the wine display to make room for another row of tables!

Truly to see one of your favorite restaurants go drain the drain is sad. Roy needs to buy these back quickly before they fold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Very interesting dishes prepared extremely well. We had great service, and found the staff to be very accomadating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 19, 2017

We were celebrating a retirement for lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Slightly disappointed this time. My wine was "off" so they opened a fresh bottle for me and it was much better. We did the Price Fix and don't know if that changed the portion size but I always order the Butterfish and it was smaller as was my husband's ahi tuna. The butterfish had a tomato salsa on it and it was very fishy. Not what we are used to. There was also a very loud customer who was obviously having a business meeting with another guy. He used inappropriate language considering there were children behind him. All we could hear was this guy loudly jabbering through our entire meal. Since it was our anniversary it wasn't appreciated. When our dinner was done our empty plates actually sat in front of us for 10 - 15 minutes before anyone came and took them away. And when did Roy's stop taking Anniversary pictures? Just not what we expect from them.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Loved the special--steak and lobster. Server was very good--did not feel rushed Great overall experience,

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The sevice was great. They took their time in explaining and helping with choices. The food was delicious and the dessert even better. We had Roy's Trio and the Shellfish Sampler for dinner and for dessert we had Roys Melting Hot Chocolate Soufflé which was amazing. The setting of the restaurant was a more dressy causal feel which was great because we had family in town for a softball tournament.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great meal! Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 12, 2017

i've been several times over the last 6 months and this restaurant struggles on delivery. for whatever reason, they cannot bring out your food in an orderly and timely fashion. the food is good, but i think the problem must be with the kitchen

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Absolutely spectacular. I love Roy's in Orlando. It's above & beyond.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

It was a great meal and a good experience but the price of the food and drink was over the top. I had a $40.00 coupon and it paid the tip. The restaurant was not crowded and I have to think the cost is a factor. I just don't think the ambiance and food justifies what is charged. this is not the Disney Contemporary, this is restaurant road on Sand Lake. I won't go again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 4, 2017

I had such a great time at Roy's! The attention from our waiter was great and the food AHHMAZING!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 3, 2017

I've been to Roy's before - always been a favorite. The tuna roll, Macadamia Nut Crusted Mahi and the Hawaiian Specialty martini was to die for! Our server was super on top of her game, also. Made for an enjoyable evening!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The best Mai Tai!!!!
Lobster Bisque is nice, full of lobster, and has a touch of lemongrass.
Prawns were good.
Salmon was over cooked and barely warm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Erica was great. She made the evening by giving us exactly what we asked for

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.