About Roy's Newport Beach

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Newport Beach located in Fashion Island, South Orange County's premier shopping center, featuring an exhibition kitchen, Chef’s Counter, spacious dining room and three private dining rooms.

453 Newport Center Drive
Newport Beach, CA 92660
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily at 11AM


Lunch 11AM - 4PM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(949) 640-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
Edgar Agbayani

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Specials

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 300 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Newport Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.7

ambience

3.7

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

69% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Good for a Date (21)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
See All
Good for Birthdays (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Romantic (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Business Meals (12)
Good for Groups (9)
Casual (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Family Style (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Fun (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Authentic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Cozy (4)
People Watching (4)
Tapas (3)
Healthy (3)
Private Room (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1069 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

Roy's always delivers! Food is amazing (we always get the Misoyaki Butterfish and the Lakanilau roll as part of our dinner), the service is proficient and the ambiance is nice/comfortable for conversations. When they offer the special make-your-own pre-fixe dinners (choose your own starter, entrée and dessert for $36.95... it's an amazing deal!)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Roy's doesn't disappoint. The food is unique, beautifully presented, perfect portion sizes, and delicious. Our table was a bit too close to the kitchen, and we were seated over 10 minutes before we were attended, but didn't spoil our evening at all. Once our server came to our table, she was attentive, and wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was amazing. Blackened ahi was cooked perfectly with an amazing sauce and the steak and lobster were delicious as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

Our server was great. Super nice and attentive. My only issue was our reservation was not honored at the time we requested. Our reservation was at 7:15 and we did not get seated until 7:45.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

We were informed that Roy's was recently sold to another buyer. Sadly, we noticed some differences during our dining experience having been long time, very satisfied, customers.

The first thing we noticed was that they no longer provide the plate of edamame so, we asked our server and was told that it is "Only by request" which means that any new customer to the restaurant would never be offered the plate. She also mentioned that it was because they noticed that some customers were not eating the edamame so, it was wasted. My first thought was, why don't they simply offer the table the plate instead of having it as "only by request?"

Next, we noticed that one of the meals which we have ordered many times in the past was significantly different in taste and texture. This was of considerable concern to us because previously, it was delicious, now it was simply OK.

Finally, we also noticed that they no longer offer the small plate with a quesadilla, apple slice, and carrot for kids. This was one of the outstanding features that I admired about Roy's because it was something served to kids to hold them over until the main meal arrived. It's a very low cost item and made Roy's stand out among other restaurants. Something that no other restaurant has ever done.

It's sad that the new owners seem to think that penny pinching and cutting back to save a very small amount of money will help them grow because, based on my most recent dining experience, sadly, Roy's is simply just like any other dining establishment I've been to.

Roy's was a stand out with great food and outstanding service that no other restaurant matched. We've taken many guests here and recommended it numerous times over the years so, I will give the restaurant another chance but, if our experience is similar to this one, it will go onto the long list of restaurants where we are only looking for a particular food and where service is not the deciding factor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Very disappointing experience. Food was unremarkable and lukewarm. Waitress forgot my side dish and it was cold when I got it. Very expensive for what we received.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We arrived 10 minutes early and were seated 40 minutes late. The valet parking guys lost our keys and left the window open. He places the key into another vehicle that drove off. I understand that it was Valentine's Day and the restaurant was under pressure, but the restaurant definitely overbooked too many tables and stretched itself too thin. The servers were excellent. Very friendly and professional. The food was typical of Roys.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Roy's has been a family favorite for many years. There was always something good on their menu for everyone. For health reasons I have become gluten free. Unfortunately Roy's gluten free menu is extremely limited and they are not able to modify their dishes to accododate for gluten intolerant customers. We dine out several nights a week and have had to stop going to Roys because of this. All other restaurants of equivalent caliber to Roys have kept up with the gluten sensitivity trend. They make easy substitutitoons to their ingredients to offer a much wider variety of gluten free dishes without compromising the flavor . This goes a long ways for people like me!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Usually food is good but on Valentine day it was not up to their usual.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was very slow, cold, and salty. The restaurant hasn't been remodeled in decades. So many lovely restaurants in OC that are worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines for a family of four. Main entrees took over 74 minutes and we ordered at 5:25pm before it was even crowded. Roys has always been staple for us, but not anymore. Very disappointed for a $300 meal. We left 2.5 hours after we were seated. You would think on a busy holiday with a standard selection menu, the service and timing would be respectable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I had heard so many things about the elegance of this place which is why I thought it would be ideal for a private date. Upon seating us that put us at such a large table we had to move in to hear each other talk. MULTIPLE times the waitress needed to remind us if we want their chocolate molten cake they needed twenty minutes. After the 4th time during our dinner we told her, we were in no rush, and if we decided we wanted to order it we would gladly wait. With so many reminders to decide ahead of time, we opted to eat dessert else where. In an establisment such as this, with the prices given, one should not feel rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Have dined here a ton of times and it is always consistent. Great appetizers, entrees and desserts. Service consistent and menu changes with the seasons.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Roy's remains one of our favorite in Newport Beach!

Tags: Casual, Tapas, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Always good Hawaiian cuisine, attentive staff and management.

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We have been to this Roy's many times. The food is beautifully presented on the plate. Unfortunately this time our food was cold including the coffee. We are not the type of people to complain and the server was swamped to ask for more heat on our food. If there is a next time I will complain but we will probably go to another restaurant in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Took my wife there Saturday night for our anniversary. We got there about 15 minutes prior to our 6 p.m. reservation, had to wait 7 or 8 minutes to be seated which was a little awkward - there was no guest seating right there. Then we were taken to a table which was last in the row and closest to the entrance -- I asked for another table and they re-seated us back further in

the room which was much better. Our server Leilani was very nice, cordial and attentive, although she was pretty busy -- working a table of about 10 people next to us. When we ordered a salad we asked for bread, it didn't come for several minutes so we had to ask again.

We also had to request water, which I thought was odd because in a fine dining restaurant the server always asks that up front. My wife's filet was very good, my Barracundi/Scallops combo

was also -- I just wasn't crazy about the fish, not the chef's fault. But we ordered the Yukon potato side and it was way too salty. Overall, if I am going to spend $175 for dinner for 2, I expect even the little details to be covered, and everything to be at a high standard, and Roy's

was not quite there in my opinion, especially compared to other upscale restaurants.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Special Occasion, Casual, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Amazing as always

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The kiddo's meal has 3 course: cheese quesadilla with carrot and celery &a ranch dip for the appetizer, his choice of penne pasta with Parmesan & butter for the main entree, and assorted berry fruits for the dessert (again his choice over another one). He was satisfied and in fact, his penne pasta was delicious and cooked al dente when we tried it.

We had the Hawaiian poke and lobster potstickers for appetizers. I've always liked the lobster dumplings and tonight was the same. My husband stick to his preferred Hawaiian poke.

I had the Shellfish sampler, that consists of lobster tail, shrimp and scallop. Each of them was very tasty. The rice that came with it didn't seem to complement the seafood protein. I would have preferred another carb with a different texture, like the al dente penne pasta that my son had.

Hubby had the New York steak. He ordered it medium well. They forgot to give him a steak knife when it was delivered from the kitchen. Our server was apologetic and prompt to bring one when my husband asked shouldn't he have a steak knife with it. Nevertheless he enjoyed his steak.

Overall, it was another lovely dinner at Roy's, more so for hubby's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Parking wasn't the best, but the service was great and attentive. We had a great time and would visit again for sure

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Maui Wowie Salad, Butterfish and Mac n cheese - thumbs up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We went during lunch and service was really slow. The restaurant was short staffed and it took forever to get anything we requested for such as their edamame (on several occasions, not just this one) . We also ordered Lobster California Rolls but they didn't have any wasabi available until dinner time because their explanation was that it is busier then. We were not at all impressed with their level of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We've always enjoyed our dinner here. But tonight it was rather disappointing

Food was slow to come

What came was way too salty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This was the second time I have been disappointed with Roy's. Food and service were rushed. My butterfish came in two small dry pieces--one of which was the tail portion. When I questioned whether it was butterfish the waitres said it was the same as my friend's dish. It definitely was not like the thick flaky fish my friend got. When asked a second time the waitress offered to give me another piece. It was totally better and the waitress suggested I ask for a center cut next time. In fact I have never asked for a center cut and previously got a nice thick flaky piece whenever I ordered. All in all even with this blip and dessert we were out the door in an hour. Disappointing as we were celebrating a birthday

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We have dined at Roy's (in Maui, Kona, and Newport Beach) many many times. For some reason, we haven't been there for a couple of years, so we decided to rectify that by going to Restaurant week. I don't believe we've ever had a bad meal at Roy's until last Sunday night, where we had a spectacularly disappointing dinner. The meatballs were dry, the Kalbi beef was overcooked and not did not evoke a Korean preparation (I wonder if I was brought the wrong dish). We'll give Roy's another chance, as we've previously always had a wonderful time, but if it fails us again, we won't go back to the Newport Beach location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Very slow service on a night when it was not very busy. We starved when we had our cocktails as there was no bread or rolls provided. Had to wait at least 20 minutes between courses. There are many better restaurant choices in this area. We won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

THE BEST fillet mignon I've had in decades. The table next to me couldn't stop talking about their fillet mignon steaks too, so much so that they asked to talk with the chef. It literally melted in my mouth. The lava cake was to die for, as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Was disappointed that it wasn't as good as the downtown Roys was before it closed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The waitress did not come over to greet us after we sat down for over 10 minutes. We had to ask the bus boy to find our waitress. My two little kids were thirsty. The water boy walked back and forth but never offered us water. I had to flag the water boy down and then I saw him chit chatting with the host for a good 5 minutes before getting our water. You could tell it was not a work related conversation. It's a small table, bus boy walked back and forth but doesn't bother picking up the empty cups/plates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

As usual, the food was very good. Unfortunately EVERY time we go to Roy's it seems they are short of servers and the ones there are over worked. They try to make up for it, they're very polite, however, reality is reality and the service is slow . We waited literally 10 minutes to get a glass of water on the table. We were seated with menus, however after 2 "I'll be right with you" we were asked if we would like a cocktail. Get this!!! When I ordered the reserve sampler (3 3oz pours) our server said it will be at least 5 minutes to get that to you?!?!?! What takes any longer to pour 3 glasses of wine? The food was good, it usually is. It came out hot (35 minutes after ordering). Our server was stressed out, a bit rude however I'll cut her a little slack since she was obviously over worked. Will we come back? Probably ... but no time soon.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 21, 2017

i am from Hawaii and having hard rice sent to me on my plate was NOT good. it ruined my lunch. could have def. been better and enjoyable if i was able to eat my rice!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 19, 2017

My friend and I took advantage of the Newport Beach Restaurant week special menu for lunch for only $15. They offered a large salad and either hibachi salmon or a pork sandwich. My friend and I both had the salmon and it was moist and nicely cooked on the hibachi. I had the chocolate cake for dessert ($7 and worth it).

I was pleasantly surprised to find the regular lunch menu had similar items which were only priced a little higher. I plan to return at a later time for lunch.

I reviewed the dinner menu and the prices were much higher. I am not sure I would select this restaurant for dinner as there are so many alternatives in Newport Beach and environs. I have eaten at the Roy's in Pebble Beach for lunch and dinner and have thoroughly enjoyed that location which has a view of the ocean and golf course at Spanish Bay.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 17, 2017

A lovely way to celebrate a birthday- flowers and a greeting on the table and a lovely dessert added!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Food is excellent but the decor is outdated and needs a facelift. Although the meal was delicious, portions were small and we left still hungry.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 16, 2017

As always, the food was spectacular... We were there to celebrate a colleague's birthday...and almost hit the next birthday because of the slow and choppy service. Delivery was slow. My steak got cold as I waited 10 minutes for a steak knife that should have been delivered before the main course... on and on. Sad...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 16, 2017

I was underwhelmed with the food... the lobster potstickers were close to burned and didn't have any resemblance to lobster in terms of taste or texture. The calamari was very good as was the Butterfish. There was really nothing memorable. The service was excellent. However, this just might be a one and done for me. I expected more the the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Our server made our 40th anniversary extra special. Great food, ambience, outstanding service.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I normally love Roy's but I found the brunch lacking. The service was incredibly slow and although the waitress was cheerful and accommodating, I thought she made too light a matter of the lateness.

The eggs on the eggs Benedict were cold and not salted at all. The steak was good but didn't make up for the lateness of the food and the coldness of the eggs. It wasn't crowded, so that wasn't it. Perhaps if she explained why it was so late it would have helped.

Sadly I will not be attending Roy's brunch anymore...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Took 25 minuets for our drinks to come out and a server to come back to take our order. The food took just as long to come out even though they said the food should come out quickly. Service over all was okay. They were really slow at most thing. Only came by to check up on us a few times through out dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

One of the best dining experiences we've had in a long time. Food was amazing and the service impeccable.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Private Room, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Our experiences with Roy's in Newport Beach have been very good. The restaurant was very quiet on Thursday night so we were able to have a nice conversation and everyone enjoyed their meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We always come to Roy's for our birthdays and anniversary. We appreciate the flowers and personal card on the table along with our picture. The food is always great and what can you say about the souflee.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Roy's never disappoints. I always enjoy the food, service is good. This is one of my "go to" spots for everyday dining. Guessing we eat at this location at least 3 or 4 times a month. We have eaten at every Roy's there is, aside from Ko-Olina on Oahu, this is our favorite! I should mention they do a fabulous job with kids! They are quick with a healthy kid friendly appetizer and then always provide a personalized desert! Their treatment of children is second to none I have experienced!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Roy's had oustanding food. The apetizers and main course were both excellent. The souffle was incredible.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Healthy, Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It took 40 minutes to receive our appetizer. During that time the waitress did not check on us once. We had to ask 3 different bus boys where our waitress was. She came back and said she was waiting on the calamari. Good food, very poor service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve. Overpriced. If your selling steaks you need to have horseradish - steak sauce- prices high for quality. Service was just ok. Spent a lot of money for over cooked overpriced food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

For early New Year's Eve dinner Roy's was perfect. You do not go to Roy's for inexpensive dinner but the food and service were excellent. Will return.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I had been to this restaurant before and the food was excellent! I couldn't wait to go back, so for New Years we decided to go! The food was horrible. Tasted like it had been cooked hours before, service was great until we complained about the food and the server got an attitude. The manager came over and I think it was his first day on the job. He was very nervous... the entire situation wasn't good.

It's too bad because we brought someone from out of town and she was not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Didn't like the fact had gift cards from Xmas

and went to use them and they said sorry you

Can't use a gift card for New Years dinner!

Also the butter lettuce salad was gritty

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My wife, my son and I met in Holiday for a nice get together before we went back to Arizona. He had the 4-plate types of fish, my wife's mahi-mahi was its usual wonderfulness. Another great time at Roys!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.