About Roy's Newport Beach

453 Newport Center Drive
Newport Beach, CA 92660
View Larger Map

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Newport Beach located in Fashion Island, South Orange County's premier shopping center, featuring an exhibition kitchen, Chef’s Counter, spacious dining room and three private dining rooms.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily at 11AM


Lunch 11AM - 4PM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(949) 640-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Executive Chef:
Edgar Agbayani

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Calamari - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Mini Molten Chocolate Cake - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Kalbi (BBQ short rib) taco - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Ahi Tuna Roll - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
edamame - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Loco Moco - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Misoyaki Butterfish - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Nigiri Sushi - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Chocolate Souffle - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Appetizers! - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Hanger Steak Frites - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Smoked Salmon Salad - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Skinny Cosmo Martini - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Surf & Turf Whole Lobster & Petit Filet Mignon - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Tahitian Vanilla Bean Creme Brulee - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Sunrise at Haleakala - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Seared Swordfish - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Ahi Tartar - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Shrimp and Veggie Wrap - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Roy's Macadamia Nut Crusted Mahi Mahi - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Roy's Melting Chocolate Souffle - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Roy’s Canoe Appetizer for Two - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Apertizer - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
butterfish - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Scallops - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Macadamia Nut Almond Tart - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Roy's Trio - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Shellfish Sampler - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
Lobster Potstickers - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA
hmmm - Roy's Newport Beach, Newport Beach, CA

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us on Christmas Eve! We will be offering our full menu and we will be open regular hours to celebrate the holidays with you and your loved ones.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

The start of a new holiday tradition! Join us on Christmas Day from 12-8PM for an exclusive 3-course holiday menu for only $59.95! We will also offer a Children's Menu and a limited version of our Classic Menu. Reserve your table today.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Celebrate New Year's Eve with a remarkable four-course menu, starting at just $55.
We will have extended hours until 1AM to ruing in the New Year with you!

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 300 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Newport Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

3.7

ambience

3.7

value

3.1

noise

Moderate

73% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Romantic (10)
See All
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Casual (4)
Healthy (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Business Meals (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Cozy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Dancing (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Fun (1)
Sort By:
S
968 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

One of the worst experiences I have had ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

One of the worst experiences I have had in a Newport Beach restaurant. I really do not know how it stays in business!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Food was fantastic..excellent cocktails ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was fantastic..excellent cocktails and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was great and the dishes we ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was great and the dishes we devoured, wonderfully belly tingling. The Lobster Bisque was a bit on the salty side but the curry added a nice touch of Asian influence. Both cod and barramundi were cooked well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

I have gone here for my birthday almost ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 28, 2016

I have gone here for my birthday almost every year and had a great experience; but this time, not so great. The service was spotty. The food was nothing special for the price. Best was the dessert. We ordered the chocolate soufle and also got a birthday cheesecake, both yummy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Treated us fantastic on a special Birthd ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Treated us fantastic on a special Birthday. Great service and the food was perfect!

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The portions were unbelievably small and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The portions were unbelievably small and some of it not consumable. The waitress was very rude as we were using a TravelZoo voucher and this seemed to put her out as she ripped the menus from our hands to replace them with the "deal" menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

My wife and I have been to this and othe ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 21, 2016

My wife and I have been to this and other Roy's before and thoroughly enjoyed it - not so this time.

We had obtained a 'special deal' through TravelZoo. We arrived promptly for our 7:00 reservation and were seated within a few minutes. Our wine order was also delivered promptly.

The TravelZoo special menu was limited to four main course items - none of them from what we would consider to be the real specialties on the menu (despite the advertised selection from a "special menu"). We waited well over 30 minutes for the appetizer to be delivered - four small pieces of an egg roll. we were told that the TravelZoo was backed up that night - really? Like this was some real special appetizer? This made us feel like second class folks since we were using a voucher -- one they sponsored and had separate printed menus for the service!

Salads followed soon thereafter - Caesar with nearly undetectable dressing; no offer for fresh ground pepper. Salads were cleared and our meals followed - salmon for my wife, the shrimp dish for me. While the piece of salmon was a nice size, the sides were minimal and my shrimp dish was on the small side. Dessert was actually the best part.

We were presented the wrong bill to pay.

All in, we were there for nearly 2 hours on a Sunday night and shook our heads all the way home. It will likely be some time before we return to Roy's in Newport Beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

I did the living social coupon. Was a fi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I did the living social coupon. Was a fixed menu no choices except, entrees entrees had only 4 to choose from. Then they charged full price and gave cash back.

Super disappointing and confusing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value1

Service was not good. Our waiter kept fo ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Service was not good. Our waiter kept forgetting about us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

They always have amazing service and ver ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 19, 2016

They always have amazing service and very very very kid friendly. We really appreciate how accommodating they are with out little guy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love Roy's - we enjoy having dinner just ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Love Roy's - we enjoy having dinner just because and love for special occasions.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was not good for the expense. ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The food was not good for the expense. My sister's chicken was served undercooked. It had blood and pinkness on the meat near the bone. This is a health hazard for sure. To compensate the waitress offered another dish for the same price as the chicken and the manager did not charge for her dessert or mine. My food which was a very expensive appetizer was low quality. I was not impressive at all and I would never recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Reservation at 7:00; arrived at 6:45 and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Reservation at 7:00; arrived at 6:45 and requested a booth - told it would be 15-20 minutes. By 8:00, I was told that 2 booths had paid, but still waiting for the guests to leave. Finally, by 8:15 we were seated. The server was efficient and quickly opened our wine and brought water; however, we didn't see her for some time. We asked another server (Peter) to take our order, which he happily did. When the salads arrived at 8:45, they were very dry so we asked for more dressing. We were told that they ran out of the dressing, so we settled on a different one. The food was tasty; however, the salmon was overcooked (which we sent back) and the short ribs serving was very little (maybe 2 oz). We ordered chocolate cake for desert, but it was more of a brownie with whipped cream. Fortunately, we came with great friends, and we brought our own great bottle of wine. Our experience was NOT special. We go to the Roy's in Woodland Hills which seems to have better service and ambiance. We spent a lot of money to spend the weekend in Newport Beach (from Ventura County), and decided to go to Roy's - we usually go to Mastro's. This was the 2nd time having dinner at this location in the past year, and we were disappointed both times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value3

4 of us dining the server was either h ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 13, 2016

4 of us dining the server was either had to many tables or was just incapable.

Cocktails came and the beer did not we had to ask for it.

We went as part of the Travel Zoo discount offered on KTLA

The worst part was my short rib we served on ice cold potatoes not once but it took 3 times

After the second time I had the managing partner put his finger in it to prove the it was cold.

He apologized and took it off the bill.

Also gave me a $50 gift card that expired in 3 weeks.

We used to eat there all the time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

We ordered the filet mignon and lobster ...

 
 (Baja California)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We ordered the filet mignon and lobster promotion. The lobster was cold and filet mignon looked like a slice of beef of 2/3 of an inch thick. Looked like the lobster was frozen and didn't get cook all the way through. We finished our meal and no one came to clear the table. We sat with dirty dishes for at least 15-20 minutes. When I sent back part of the frozen lobster, they reheated the same portion and brought it out. This is the last time I visit any of Roy's restaurants. Would not recommend this restaurant to anyone I know.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

First of all the restaurant was empty, y ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 30, 2016

First of all the restaurant was empty, yet it still took a long time to get our food. I ordered the wagyu burger. When I got it, it was so raw, the bottom bun was soggy with blood. Then they took it back and cooked another for me. This one came burnt and extremely salty. I over heard the chef telling the waitress that he isn't good at cooking burgers. Then why is it on the menu? Very disappointing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value3

Glad Roy's decided to open for lunch. G ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Glad Roy's decided to open for lunch. Great place to take employees for an appreciation lunch. Quiet, higher-end feel. Larger than expected lunch menu selection. Lunch plate combos for $20~ is a good value. Salad, soup, lunch portion entree and cookies is plenty of food for lunch.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The music was old fashioned and did not ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The music was old fashioned and did not appeal to my 20 something children. Beverage service was very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

We took my parents out for dinner to cel ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We took my parents out for dinner to celebrate their birthdays and to have one last date night before our first baby arrives. We had a 6:30 reservation. When we arrived, the restaurant was empty, yet they sat us in the back room where there was no one else seated with the exception of a couple with their 2 babies under 3 years old. We thought maybe they did this because the restaurant had sold all its tables for the night. But the restaurant remained empty the whole night! The one year old screamed through most of the evening; not the parents fault at all. But very strange that we were seated right next to them. We were very unimpressed with food which is unfortunate because we've been eating there for years and Roy's has always been a family favorite. We hope this night was an isolated experience and not a downward spiral for Roy's of Newport. The emptiness of the restaurant on a Friday night kind of tells me something isn't working. My husband and I are small business owners, so we were just super bummed to drop $300 plus on this dinner experience and not have it be above fair in quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

Relatives were visiting from Northern Ca ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Relatives were visiting from Northern California and Roy's has never disappointed us with the fiance and cuisine. The wonderfully healthy choices made for an enjoyable evening in Newport Beach!

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

When we arrived fed on time for our rese ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 19, 2016

When we arrived fed on time for our reservation, we were told they were "slightly overbooked" and told we would need to wait 10 to 15 minutes. After 25 minutes we were finally seated. Had they had a usable waiting are, it would not have been so bad. It was drizzling outside, so we had to stay in their tiny hostess area. The bar was full. Once we were seated, we had the typical Roy's experience good food, good service and ridiculously high prices. We won't be back to that Roy's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

We go to Roy's every few months and norm ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2016

We go to Roy's every few months and normally are quite happy with the food and service. However that was not the case this time. The food was marginal at best and the service was bad. We waited a long time before they brought us any of our food. Then it was only one of the appetizers. They brought our other ap about ten minutes later. It was at least another half hour before our dinners arrived. We ordered everything at the same time. What was most upsetting was the waitress's attitude. She didn't seem to care that we were waiting. Another example of the poor service was that my daughter ordered one of their traditional combo meals: it includes three different types of fish. Roy's changed what was included in the trio only two days before. However, the waitress never mentioned this when my daughter ordered the trio. It seems to me this would have been the nice thing to do for a high class restaurant since the prior version of the trio had been a standard on the menu for quite some time. The waitress did offer to substitute another fish when the meal arrived, but at that time we were well into our second hour and didn't want to wait an extended period of time for one of us to get their meal.

All in all, very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Outstanding in every way.

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Outstanding in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food.

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Amazing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

They do a very nice anniversary dessert ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 10, 2016

They do a very nice anniversary dessert and also take your picture. Also we had flowers on our table.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Disappointed that the lobster bisque was ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Disappointed that the lobster bisque was very spicy unlike the creamy wonder just a few months ago !

It seemed the portions of the entrees became smaller too..

The server tried to justify the lobster bisque that " it differs depending on the chef of the day "?? It shouldn't be any changes to their signature menu ! This is Roy's !

The maitre d took the charge off the bisque but didn't seem overly apologetic since we really looked forward to the soup..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

My only positive came from the short rib ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 9, 2016

My only positive came from the short ribs, which were as good as short ribs usually are. Everything else was pretty terrible, especially the appetizers and the service. Took 20 minutes of waiting at the table until we gave our drink order. There are infinite number of places I'd rather go to for a nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Good food but small portions. Service w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Good food but small portions. Service was not bad but not the best either. Hostess at the front desk wasn't very friendly and didn't try to accommodate us when our open table reservation did not show. She said there was no availability except at the bar but, when I went outside, I was able to place another open table reservation for 30 minutes later. Went back in, showed her the confirmation, then was seated at an area where several tables were unoccupied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

My husband and I waited 25 minutes past ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 4, 2016

My husband and I waited 25 minutes past our reservation time to be seate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Really enjoyed our brunch today. I have ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Really enjoyed our brunch today. I have Celiac/ Allergy to gluten so chose the Maui Wowie Shrimp Salad. It was delicious. I especially liked the lime vinaigrette! I really appreciated how kind and understanding the hostess as well as our waitress was regarding my concern about ensuring my meal was GF, avoiding cross contamination. I almost never eat out any more because it is hard to avoid cross contamination but also, I feel that generally, waitstaff are usually irritated when they hear of my allergy to gluten. Not here! They were wonderful and it meant a lot to me.

My mother had the Eggs Benedict. Wow- did this look like perfection and according to my mother, it was! The filets were cooked perfectly, the eggs were unbelievable. It was a lovely brunch.

So far so good re: not "being glutened! Definitely recommend Roy's in Newport Beach!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

To be fair to Roy's, I went this time on ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 1, 2016

To be fair to Roy's, I went this time on a Groupon. Let me just say that this is not representative of my other experiences there. The servers did NOT appreciate coupons! I still ordered wine, but apparently, that wasn't enough. The service wasn't any better than I'd receive at any mid-level restaraunt. The biggest disappointment was the food! I'm a chef by profession, so I know what it takes to produce great food for a restaraunt. This was a mediocre display of their talent and ability! That was incredibly disappointing and I really wish that I'd spent my hard-earned dollars on any of a dozen mid-level restaraunts in my area, with far better food, for what ended up being a $120 coupon dinner.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Roy's was great in all aspects. I do fe ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Roy's was great in all aspects. I do feel like I was played by Open Table as this was billed as a 1,000 point restaurant but I was only awarded 100 points. Aside from that, it was perfect.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was great, but management was ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Our server was great, but management was not. My fish came out overcooked and dry. The manager suggested trying to "moisten" it. The chef steamed it to try and moisten it, but dry fish cannot be fixed. Once I received the re-cooked fish, it was mush and fell apart in my mouth. The manager should have offered a different dish in the beginning. The rest of my party finished their dinner while I waited for a third entree. Our waitress wanted to replace the dish initially, but it was management that offered recooking it. It turned out that everyone's entrees was overcooked, with the exception of my aunt's braised short ribs. We do not plan on returning to Roy's, or at least not this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Excellent service with an eye for detail ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Excellent service with an eye for detail. The food was spectacular as usual, and we introduced two friends to how great Roy's really is. Thanks!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant is very dated. Needs a refres ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Restaurant is very dated. Needs a refresh compared to others in the area. Food was ok but not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

The Special Halibut was excellent melt i ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 25, 2016

The Special Halibut was excellent melt in your mouth so buttery😋 The trio Plate was yummy as well. Wish had a bigger tummy for the dessert😂

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My husband had the pre fix menu ( Filet ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 25, 2016

My husband had the pre fix menu ( Filet Mignon Yakisoba, Sizzling Hawaiian Swordfish, Coconut Panna Cotta) and thought it was all good; he was most impressed with the Panna Cotta. I ordered a salad that was supposed to have avocado, shrimp, etc. It was very underwhelming as the lettuce was limp and the shrimp and avocado sparse . The special short rib and butter fish combo was good. The pineapple upside-down cake was good. It was all good; not great; not exceptional.

Tags: Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Enjoyed a wonderful dinner with a deligh ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Enjoyed a wonderful dinner with a delightful waitress.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always excellent and consist ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 22, 2016

The food is always excellent and consistently good no matter what Roy's we go to. If you like fish this is the place you want to eat. The pineapple martini was also the best martini I ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been going to the Newport Beach l ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 18, 2016

I have been going to the Newport Beach location for at least ten years, and I would have to say it's the best out of all the locations that I have visited. Quality and service are always top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.