About Roy's Naples

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Naples located in Bayfront Place in Downtown Naples, featuring waterside patio dining, open air bar and a private dining room with a glass wall looking out to the water.

475 Bayfront Place
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Everyday at 4PM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Cross Street:
Goodlette-Frank Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-1416

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking Thursday - Saturday

Executive Chef:
Noah Bailey

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Roy’s Cooking Class Second Tuesday of each month, 10:30am – 1:00pm $39.95 Per Person (price includes lunch, wine and instruction from our Chef, excludes tax and gratuity)

Restaurant Photos

  • Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
  • Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
  • Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
  • Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
  • Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
  • Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
  • Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
  • Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
  • Roy's Naples, Naples, FL

Report a photo problem

Specials

Specials

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 225 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (21)
Special Occasion (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
See All
Good for Birthdays (14)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Romantic (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Bar Seating (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Scenic View (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Authentic (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Fun (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Cozy (3)
Private Room (2)
Casual (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Family Style (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
874 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

What great people at this Roy's. Our wa ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

What great people at this Roy's. Our waitress, Alyssa was one of the most accommodating service help ever and we eat out very often. She could not do any more for us. Truly exceptional and a credit to the organization.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance, food and service. We too ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Great ambiance, food and service. We took out of town guest to dinner and everyone agreed - we will return! The menu and wine list has something for everyone!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great adventure - servers are a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always a great adventure - servers are always friendly and quick!

Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved our evening here. Great food and g ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Loved our evening here. Great food and great service. must have the upside down pineapple cake ala mode!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another great dinner at Roy's. Had our ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Another great dinner at Roy's. Had our favorite app-Kung pow calamari ! Great as always. Dinner include butterfish, Fall special salmon ( to die for) and 14ozs of delicious ribeye! Always extremely satisfied at Roy's

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service was great! I had the a ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Food and service was great! I had the appetizer for 2 for my dinner, it had two ribs, 2 potstickers, 2 tempura sushi rolls chicken and beef satay delicious. My husband had the tuna. The freshest in Naples. Will definitely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Family in for Holidays

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Family in for Holidays

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regular diners at Roys in Naples. ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We are regular diners at Roys in Naples. The manager on duty recognized us. When our entrees were late arriving (not really THAT late) on a very busy Tuesday evening, she accompanied our server, apologized and comped us our entrees. We were extremely impressed by that gesture and grateful. It just reaffirmed our belief that Roy's Naples is a great dining spot.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was not as good as in the past. ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The food was not as good as in the past. The edamame was soggy and no flavor.

The food was just ok. Nothing spectacular especially with the price.

I found that the promenade restaurant has had better food, service and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Had excellent service provided by Lindse ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had excellent service provided by Lindsey, helpful and friendly. Would return in the fut

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a nice evening sitting outside in ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a nice evening sitting outside in Roy's. New Years eve menu rather expensive, the food less good than in previous visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

My review reflects NewYears Eve 2016 onl ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My review reflects NewYears Eve 2016 only. Normally I love Roys and give it 5 stars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

This was our second visit and we were no ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This was our second visit and we were not disappointed. We all had a local fish dish and it was very tasty and the presentation was impressive. Our waitress was attentive and the location is impressive being next to the water.

On another point, I left my money clip which had my driver's license, credit cards and cash . As I arrived home and realized it was missing I panicked and immediately called back to the restaurant and was relieved to find out they had it and all was intact. It was good to know that honest people still are the majority.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worse than disappointing! Wait a few we ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Worse than disappointing! Wait a few weeks for the new chef.

We have been enjoying Roy's many times each year for many years.

However, that was not the case on Dec 30.

My husband and his friend ordered filet - our friend the special for $47. They asked for medium rare. Both steaks were rare - very rare. Our server explained that three chefs had left and the new one would start next week. Not sure who was cooking that night.

They asked for them to be cooked a bit longer. 15 minutes later (by now we two ladies had finished our meals - one meat, one fish - both very good) they were given completely new meals. Once again, my husband's steak was rare - almost raw. He sent it back. Our friend was hungry so he ate his medium-to-well steak that was presented.

Another 15 minutes passed and the manger brought out my husband's steak - now reduced in size! This time the meat was cooked to order: medium rare, and the manger offered to remove the item ($37) from the bill. We asked about our friend's steak and expected that meal would be removed from the bill. It was not.

Unfortunately, our friend did not speak to the manager until after he had paid. Wouldn't you expect the manager to give him a gift certificate? We did. But the manager did not. Just shrugged his shoulders.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Sadly, Roy's has dropped markedly in our ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Sadly, Roy's has dropped markedly in our minds over the last few years, saddled by inconsistent food quality and service and a menu that no longer offers the vast variety of seafood, sushi and flavors that made it a must-eat destination for us in the past. Our first several experiences at Roy's here (beginning in 2011), and later in Maui and Kauai, were delectable, special, memorable. Today, the chocolate soufflé still measures up, but that dessert alone won't be enough to entice us the next time we are in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The butterfish was outstanding, however ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The butterfish was outstanding, however the service was very slow, inattentive, and not particularly friendly. We waited 45 minutes for our salad then another half hour for dinner. The meals finally came after we spoke to the hostess. With all the great restaurants in Naples, Roy's better up their game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Service was very slow.

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Service was very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

Great food in a very nice setting with g ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great food in a very nice setting with good service - we'll definitely return when in the area

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We have dined in a number of Roy's in Ha ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We have dined in a number of Roy's in Hawaii, LAS Vegas, Pebble Beach and without question this was the worse. Service was poor at best and the food was cold even though there was only 6 tables full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Good meal, with menu for main courses va ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Good meal, with menu for main courses varied and having good vegetarian options. Chocolate soufflé a hit for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

We had a very good dinner at Roy's. We ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We had a very good dinner at Roy's. We started out with spare ribs and lobster potstickers to share. For the main course, I had the Butterfish. Two people had chicken dishes and I don't remember what the fourth person had for a main course. Everything was delicious, including the complementary edamame.

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

One of our favorite places for fine dini ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 27, 2016

One of our favorite places for fine dining , for special occasions and for the aloha hour. For the first time, I was a bit disappointed in the "butter fish". I will give it one more go but plan on mentioning my experience to the server so it isn't repeated.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

When resveration weee made we were not i ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 26, 2016

When resveration weee made we were not informed price fix menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

Christmas dinner. Terrible service food ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas dinner. Terrible service food was very disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

We went on Christmas. I was expecting cr ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We went on Christmas. I was expecting crowded and noisy atmosphere. But they had only reserved seating and accepted a moderate number only. It was quiet, peaceful, no crowd. Wait staff was very Attentive. The food and wine were outstanding. I would definitely go again, as well as recommended it to friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had Christmas dinner at Roy's. The food ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Had Christmas dinner at Roy's. The food was amazing.

I would go back for a special occasion as the menu is a little pricey.

We felt bad for the service staff as we understood that some employees didn't show up for their shifts.

Overall, a wonderful meal!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Still a favorite, but server was adequat ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Still a favorite, but server was adequate not above average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Fabulous flavors and preparation of the ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Fabulous flavors and preparation of the appetizers (could make a meal on those!), and the butterfish and filet were both excellent. We ate on the terrace which looks out on Naples Bay, beautiful setting.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Romantic, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Whenever we're near a Roy's restaurant. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Whenever we're near a Roy's restaurant. we dine at Roy's. Roy's NEVER disappoints diners.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Molecular Gastronomy, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and cocktails, excellent ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Delicious food and cocktails, excellent service! Hope the open a Roys in Miami.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

very special treatment for a special bir ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 1, 2016

very special treatment for a special birthday celebration

we recommended you to 4 others already!

a great pleasure.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was high quality. The price wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was high quality. The price was reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Wish I could write a good review..I can' ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Wish I could write a good review..I can't. Food served room temperature, tiny portions, not a roll or fresh bread and butter around, tiny wedge salad with a cherry tomato cut in half...fine dining?? No. Left hungry and spent $$$

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Used to love Roy's and had high expectat ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Used to love Roy's and had high expectations. Been to Maui, Kauai, Oahu, Seattle, Sarasota, Los Angeles over the last 18 years. Sarasota has since closed and it's understandable...Naples Roy's on a saturday night was slow and had a dying restaurant vibe.

The menu remains static (no changes). Latest experience had no specials, Poke was boring...Butterfish was good, not very good, just good. Tempura was average, cocktails standard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Very disappointed !! The service was inc ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Very disappointed !! The service was incredibly slow with most of the staff standing around talking. Our waiter barely came to our table & when he did he would forget half of the order or leave the dirty plates & glasses until we asked him to take them away. The food was lukewarm at best. Always enjoy Roys at other locations I will be sure not to recommend this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Service was extremely slow and indiffere ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Service was extremely slow and indifferent. Food was good, but on the expensive side. Atmosphere was boring.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Excellent experience as always. We celeb ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Excellent experience as always. We celebrated my wife's 75th Birthday there in style. This is our go-to place for all special occasions. I always order the Ahi Tuna - the best! Very friendly staff, beautiful view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent ambiance, excellent service, e ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Excellent ambiance, excellent service, excellent food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had such a nice meal! The waiters wer ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had such a nice meal! The waiters were so attentive but not overwhelming. It was my husbands birthday and they brought over a fabulous desert with Happy Birthday written on it! Perfect. The food was excellent. Love the fried rice with crab meat!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Roy's in Downtown Naples is one of my fa ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Roy's in Downtown Naples is one of my favorite places to dine in Naples. The season has not started so it was very quite and not busy as it was a Sunday Night. They have a Fixed Price deal on Sundays and Mondays for a limited time and it s great deal.

They also have a great Happy Hour.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.