About Roy's Naples

475 Bayfront Place
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Naples located in Bayfront Place in Downtown Naples, featuring waterside patio dining, open air bar and a private dining room with a glass wall looking out to the water.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Everyday at 3:30PM
Aloha Hour 3:30-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Cross Street:
Goodlette-Frank Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-1416

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking Thursday - Saturday

Executive Chef:
Noah Bailey

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Roy’s Cooking Class Second Tuesday of each month, 10:30am – 1:00pm $39.95 Per Person (price includes lunch, wine and instruction from our Chef, excludes tax and gratuity)

Specials

Specials

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 225 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Waterfront (23)
Creative Cuisine (19)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Scenic View (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Romantic (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Business Meals (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Cozy (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Casual (6)
Authentic (6)
People Watching (5)
Fun (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Healthy (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Private Room (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Family Style (2)
Seasonal (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
906 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Enjoyed it as always.

Had two great steaks.

The mashed side (with filet) was great.

THe Mac and cheese was cold and tasteless.

The desserts were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Been to Roy's many times both in Naples and Bonita Springs always have a great meal and the service is suberb.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Yet another restaurant that seems to feel they are "too big" for their clients. Was there several times last year and was very satisfied. The woman at the desk had a if time attitude and just left us standing there waiting to be seated. She was annoyed when we asked about the hold up! We were celebrating two birthdays and no fuss was made -- last year we got a picture and a dessert.... another disappointment.

Food is awesome, but not sure I would hurry back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wait staff did great job,however not enough for size of crowd. Food was outstanding.

It was cold in the restaurant. Overall it was a great evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went for valentines Day evening. The lobster was so over cooked it was like mashed potatoes. Otherwise the food was good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent in all respects, and we have a wonderful time each visit to Roy's!

Tags: Private Room, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I were dining at Roy's for Valentines Day. The service we experienced was poor. We waited for each course of food to arrive. Others seated after us at tables around us were served before us. Our waiter was no where to be seen. Our main course (salmon) was nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The service was extremely slow, this is too pricey of a place for that to be the case

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We had excellent service and fantastic meals. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This was not our first time eating at Roy's! Always delicious...service excellent....great ambience. And this time we were able to dine outside which was much nicer as we could have a conversation and not have to raise our voices over the deafening crowd indoors. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Roy's is among the best fine-dining restaurants Naples has to offer. Eating outside was excellent as we enjoyed the full benefits of the waterway and the nearby airport. We will be back.

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Waitress had an attitude. We asked about bread- no bread. She was snippy the whole evening like she did not want to be there.

2 drinks at the table were very plain- tasted like syrup. my husband asked to send it back. She did not apologize- just said everyone else likes it!

Prices are high and no bread and all - felt like a bit of a rip off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have been to other Roy's locations (California, and also Bonita Springs FL) and all those times the food and service were excellent. We were very disappointed with the food and service at the Naples location. We were there last Friday night. The place was less than half full. Maybe others have had similar problems.

We got there before our friends and were looking at the menu. My husband and I finally figured out that he and I had different menus. We told the waitress who looked confused. She went away and when she came back she said they changed the menus that date. She still brought back menus that did not match. The four of us had two types of menus. Once that was all straight, we ordered. The service was very slow. The appetizers were good (salads/soups/ hot appetizers).

Our main meals were just average. Nothing spectacular for the price. I ordered a shrimp dish that I've had at other Roy's and loved, but here it was luke warm and seemed to have sat a while before served. Our waitress never came to check on us after the food was delivered until we were almost done.

One in our party had a set price menu and her dessert did not come after other desserts were ordered and we had to ask for it.

Overall I was embarrassed that I had picked the place for the evening. This Roy's is not up to the standards of other locations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Awesome!!! Food was great and our server was on top of our every need.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We were excited to find out that Naples had a Roy's. We have been to the Orlando restaurant and have always been pleased with every aspect of our experience. We made reservations and knowing that it was an upscale restaurant, we dressed in what we thought was appropriate attire: sundresses for the women and golf attire for my husband. The hostess was quite dismissive of us and looked at us as if we were less than respectable. We were seated and ordered our entrees from a wonderful , kind waiter named Bob. He immediately made us feel comfortable. As we waited for our dinners we noticed that our waiter was serving tables from all over the dining area, as were other servers. The host brought our dinners but he was obviously upset that he did not know which dinner went to which guest. I hope that Bob did not get blamed for the mixup...he was the bright spot of the night! Food was delicious but the host and hostess need to have some training in hospitality and graciousness!! We will not return to this Roy's. We will take our money elsewhere where we are appreciated!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We were very disappointed in Roys this visit. We have dined there before and enjoyed it. This time we asked for a dinner salad. The choice was two salads, one large with additions and the other was a wedge with blue cheese. We wanted a small dinner salad. No, we don't have any. Then we asked for bread. No, we don't serve any bread. The steaks we had were tender, however, just warm. The only thing we thought was delicious was the chocolate soufflé. We would go back but only for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food, great service! Recommend outside seating, inside is very noisy limiting

conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Eight is us in our party and we had no complaints and only praise of it was awesome!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 28, 2017

When on vacation we always use open table as it is very easy and convenient. The downside is that we always get offered the worst table in the restaurant . Roys was very expensive for what we got.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

What a lovely festive restaurant. Everyone was extremely friendly and the vibe was just great !! The food was fabulous too. We had a wonderful evening.

Tags: Casual, People Watching, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 26, 2017

I've been to a number of Roy's and found this one lacking. Food was okay, but not great. The restaurant was a bit dirty and tired. The hostess was not particularly friendly and our waiter was terrible - inattentive and leaving our appetizer on the table with no plates.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Everything great.

Celebrated two birthdays.

They do it up really nice.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Not our first time to a Roy's restaurant and it never disappoints. I had lobster bisque with curry that sounded quite different and it was delicious. My husband had lobster potstickers that were also delicious. I had Roy's Trio and it was delicious but our waitress recommended the butterfish before we ordered and my trio had butterfish. It was so delicious I wish I had ordered just butterfish. My husband had ribeye that was also very good. We will definitely go back to a Roy's again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Love Roys...one of the finest restaurant experiences in Naples.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 23, 2017

We really enjoyed this fun, good, food with a different twist...it was quiet but not overly so....the service was great and they accommodate special orders nicely! We will go back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Whenever we travel, we try to eat at Roy's! The food is always fabulous. We always have fantastic service too. The flavors are unique.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 20, 2017

51st anniversary dinner that did not disappoint. Our servers were great and that food was amazing.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The food here is consistently outstanding, perfectly cooked and incredible flavors. Butterfish is my favorite, my husband said salmon was excellent. Appetizers are also superb and their happy hour is a great deal. This is one of our favorite Naples restaurants, pricey but you're getting a real treat for your money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

What great people at this Roy's. Our waitress, Alyssa was one of the most accommodating service help ever and we eat out very often. She could not do any more for us. Truly exceptional and a credit to the organization.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great ambiance, food and service. We took out of town guest to dinner and everyone agreed - we will return! The menu and wine list has something for everyone!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 11, 2017

It was a pleasant experience with great service and the food was really good. We enjoyed the I rushed atmosphere and pleasant wait staff

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always a great adventure - servers are always friendly and quick!

Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Loved our evening here. Great food and great service. must have the upside down pineapple cake ala mode!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Another great dinner at Roy's. Had our favorite app-Kung pow calamari ! Great as always. Dinner include butterfish, Fall special salmon ( to die for) and 14ozs of delicious ribeye! Always extremely satisfied at Roy's

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Food and service was great! I had the appetizer for 2 for my dinner, it had two ribs, 2 potstickers, 2 tempura sushi rolls chicken and beef satay delicious. My husband had the tuna. The freshest in Naples. Will definitely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Family in for Holidays

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We are regular diners at Roys in Naples. The manager on duty recognized us. When our entrees were late arriving (not really THAT late) on a very busy Tuesday evening, she accompanied our server, apologized and comped us our entrees. We were extremely impressed by that gesture and grateful. It just reaffirmed our belief that Roy's Naples is a great dining spot.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The food was not as good as in the past. The edamame was soggy and no flavor.

The food was just ok. Nothing spectacular especially with the price.

I found that the promenade restaurant has had better food, service and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had excellent service provided by Lindsey, helpful and friendly. Would return in the fut

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had a nice evening sitting outside in Roy's. New Years eve menu rather expensive, the food less good than in previous visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My review reflects NewYears Eve 2016 only. Normally I love Roys and give it 5 stars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This was our second visit and we were not disappointed. We all had a local fish dish and it was very tasty and the presentation was impressive. Our waitress was attentive and the location is impressive being next to the water.

On another point, I left my money clip which had my driver's license, credit cards and cash . As I arrived home and realized it was missing I panicked and immediately called back to the restaurant and was relieved to find out they had it and all was intact. It was good to know that honest people still are the majority.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Worse than disappointing! Wait a few weeks for the new chef.

We have been enjoying Roy's many times each year for many years.

However, that was not the case on Dec 30.

My husband and his friend ordered filet - our friend the special for $47. They asked for medium rare. Both steaks were rare - very rare. Our server explained that three chefs had left and the new one would start next week. Not sure who was cooking that night.

They asked for them to be cooked a bit longer. 15 minutes later (by now we two ladies had finished our meals - one meat, one fish - both very good) they were given completely new meals. Once again, my husband's steak was rare - almost raw. He sent it back. Our friend was hungry so he ate his medium-to-well steak that was presented.

Another 15 minutes passed and the manger brought out my husband's steak - now reduced in size! This time the meat was cooked to order: medium rare, and the manger offered to remove the item ($37) from the bill. We asked about our friend's steak and expected that meal would be removed from the bill. It was not.

Unfortunately, our friend did not speak to the manager until after he had paid. Wouldn't you expect the manager to give him a gift certificate? We did. But the manager did not. Just shrugged his shoulders.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Sadly, Roy's has dropped markedly in our minds over the last few years, saddled by inconsistent food quality and service and a menu that no longer offers the vast variety of seafood, sushi and flavors that made it a must-eat destination for us in the past. Our first several experiences at Roy's here (beginning in 2011), and later in Maui and Kauai, were delectable, special, memorable. Today, the chocolate soufflé still measures up, but that dessert alone won't be enough to entice us the next time we are in Naples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The butterfish was outstanding, however the service was very slow, inattentive, and not particularly friendly. We waited 45 minutes for our salad then another half hour for dinner. The meals finally came after we spoke to the hostess. With all the great restaurants in Naples, Roy's better up their game.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Service was very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great food in a very nice setting with good service - we'll definitely return when in the area

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We have dined in a number of Roy's in Hawaii, LAS Vegas, Pebble Beach and without question this was the worse. Service was poor at best and the food was cold even though there was only 6 tables full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Good meal, with menu for main courses varied and having good vegetarian options. Chocolate soufflé a hit for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.