About Roy's Naples

475 Bayfront Place
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Naples located in Bayfront Place in Downtown Naples, featuring waterside patio dining, open air bar and a private dining room with a glass wall looking out to the water.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Everyday at 4PM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Cross Street:
Goodlette-Frank Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-1416

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking Thursday - Saturday

Executive Chef:
Noah Bailey

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Roy’s Cooking Class Second Tuesday of each month, 10:30am – 1:00pm $39.95 Per Person (price includes lunch, wine and instruction from our Chef, excludes tax and gratuity)

Restaurant Photos

  • Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
  • Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
  • Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
  • Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
  • Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
  • Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
  • Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
  • Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
  • Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
Roy's Naples, Naples, FL
Roy's Naples, Naples, FL

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us on Christmas Eve! We will be offering our full menu and we will be open regular hours to celebrate the holidays with you and your loved ones.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

The start of a new holiday tradition! Join us on Christmas Day from 12-8PM for an exclusive 3-course holiday menu for only $59.95! We will also offer a Children's Menu and a limited version of our Classic Menu. Reserve your table today.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Celebrate New Year's Eve with a remarkable four-course menu, starting at just $55.
We will have extended hours until 1AM to ruing in the New Year with you!

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 225 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Quiet

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (15)
Romantic (13)
Waterfront (12)
See All
Creative Cuisine (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Scenic View (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Business Meals (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Authentic (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Cozy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Casual (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fun (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Private Room (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
798 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Delicious food and cocktails, excellent ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious food and cocktails, excellent service! Hope the open a Roys in Miami.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

very special treatment for a special bir ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

very special treatment for a special birthday celebration

we recommended you to 4 others already!

a great pleasure.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was high quality. The price wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was high quality. The price was reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Wish I could write a good review..I can' ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Wish I could write a good review..I can't. Food served room temperature, tiny portions, not a roll or fresh bread and butter around, tiny wedge salad with a cherry tomato cut in half...fine dining?? No. Left hungry and spent $$$

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Used to love Roy's and had high expectat ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Used to love Roy's and had high expectations. Been to Maui, Kauai, Oahu, Seattle, Sarasota, Los Angeles over the last 18 years. Sarasota has since closed and it's understandable...Naples Roy's on a saturday night was slow and had a dying restaurant vibe.

The menu remains static (no changes). Latest experience had no specials, Poke was boring...Butterfish was good, not very good, just good. Tempura was average, cocktails standard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Very disappointed !! The service was inc ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Very disappointed !! The service was incredibly slow with most of the staff standing around talking. Our waiter barely came to our table & when he did he would forget half of the order or leave the dirty plates & glasses until we asked him to take them away. The food was lukewarm at best. Always enjoy Roys at other locations I will be sure not to recommend this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

Service was extremely slow and indiffere ...

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Service was extremely slow and indifferent. Food was good, but on the expensive side. Atmosphere was boring.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Excellent experience as always. We celeb ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Excellent experience as always. We celebrated my wife's 75th Birthday there in style. This is our go-to place for all special occasions. I always order the Ahi Tuna - the best! Very friendly staff, beautiful view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent ambiance, excellent service, e ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Excellent ambiance, excellent service, excellent food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had such a nice meal! The waiters wer ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had such a nice meal! The waiters were so attentive but not overwhelming. It was my husbands birthday and they brought over a fabulous desert with Happy Birthday written on it! Perfect. The food was excellent. Love the fried rice with crab meat!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Roy's in Downtown Naples is one of my fa ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Roy's in Downtown Naples is one of my favorite places to dine in Naples. The season has not started so it was very quite and not busy as it was a Sunday Night. They have a Fixed Price deal on Sundays and Mondays for a limited time and it s great deal.

They also have a great Happy Hour.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 13, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was great. We took our cousins to Roys for their fiftieth wedding anniversary and told our waiter, when it was time for dessert he had a special tray of multiple desserts with a Happy Anniversary on the plate.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite restaurant in Naples. The ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Naples. The service is always attentive, professional, and friendly. John, the former Beverage Manager, has moved up to Manager, and is very capable. Iliana greeted our party of four, and we were seated promptly. Our regular server was off, but Ricky was more than able to fill his shoes. Our party of four was treated like royalty. I had my regular: a Hawaiian Martini to start with the traditional Roy's Blackened Island Ahi appetizer, which melts in your mouth. It's the best anywhere. It may not appear on the menu, but it's always available. I ordered a bottle of 2012 Swanson Cygnet Merlot from the diverse wine list. For the main course, I highly recommend the Misoyaki “Butterfish” which is Alaska black cod--mild and flaky. The perfect blend of miso and teriyaki glaze, absolutely delicious, maybe the best seafood I've ever had. To finish, try the Roy's Melting Hot Chocolate Soufflé with a cup of cappuccino. The perfect meal. Others had calamari, lobster bisque, and a wedge salad to start, followed by Teppanyaki Shrimp or filet mignon. Another dessert which was good was the Pineapple Upside Down Cake. Everyone enjoyed their meals. Will go back every time we are near Naples.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Same old choices, some good dishes but n ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Same old choices, some good dishes but not that much to choose from.

Many of the starters are great and the choice good but when it comes to entrees the choice is very limited one of our guests struggled to find anything he would like.

Tags: Waterfront, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Once again, as many dines before, the ev ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Once again, as many dines before, the evening was a fabulous mix of great food and service enjoyed by friends. This was a special occasion made outstanding by the entire staff. Thanks everyone for a wonderful.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu is a little too offbeat for us. ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The menu is a little too offbeat for us. We savor more traditional sauces.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was outstanding. Service was exce ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Food was outstanding. Service was excellent. Very friendly staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Some nice dishes, especially lobster pot ...

 
 (Melbourne / VIC)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Some nice dishes, especially lobster potstickers and wife's steak. Very quiet for a Friday so lacked atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

"A total disaster!! I feel totally rippe ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 20, 2016

"A total disaster!! I feel totally ripped off!

My husband & I invited friends as a thank you gift. The music was standard radio or mall music & much too loud.

The waiter was busy getting us going fast, so it wasn't relaxing - however, granted, it may be their style to set up guests fast in season, but restaurant was empty & we felt rushed.

There is no bread or anything to snack on with the drinks. It feels rather basic, not welcoming & not cozy at all. The world has tons of interesting healthy breads & dips!

I wanted a simple house salad that is not on the menu since they are all more elaborate & too heavy for my stomach. Waiter had to ask the kitchen, but was eventually able to comply - although not friendly.

The appetizer for our friend looked like 3 pieces of meat-bones with nothing else in the plate. I thought it was for a dog. 😳

We had 3 main dishes of scallops for $33 each: Each had 3 scallops on the plate with a stripe of fat simmering bacon underneath & a small spoon of mashed potatoe under the bacon. The taste was awful - although we ate since we were hungry. Since I was still hungry, my other friend offered me parts of her ugly looking chicken dish that included two half chicken pieces she stoked around in because they looked bland & totally un-appetizing as they were upside down on the plate with things sticking out. It tasted equally as awful & we both had diarrhea afterwards. I am still totally upset that we wasted so much money in that restaurant! I just returned from Europe and may have had too high an expectation, but Roy's claims to be a top restaurant in Naples!

But that night, it felt like the cook was ill & the wait stuff had to wing it & cooked themselves.

Thank God, Naples has to offer more interesting restaurants than this trap!!

I went to Yabba's Island Grill the next night & enjoyed a very interesting creative island cuisine with various flavors there for the same price.

Heidemarie Klimt-Grampp,

Naples Resident for 14 years!"

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Butter fish= heaven

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Butter fish= heaven

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and location!

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Amazing food and location!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What happened to Roys? No need to answe ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2016

What happened to Roys? No need to answer - I know that they were bought out 2 years ago. Unfortunately the new owners are letting the quality standards slip. We have been patrons of Roy's for over 15 years. We've been to the Roy's in Maui, San Fran, Scottsdale, Sarasota and to both locations near Naples. The food, which used to be delicious, has changed. The recipes may look the same, but the execution was off. The Kung Pao calamari came unevenly sauced, as if the kitchen had not tossed it together. They skimped on the peanut and cilantro garnish, which gives the dish it's pop. I had the seafood sampler, which at $42 should have been amazing. Everything was bland and boring. The crab cake was a glob of breading with bits of crab. The risotto looked good, but had no flavor. My husband got his favorite, the butterfish. He said that the fish was as tasty as ever, but the bok choy side, which used to be baby bok choy and braised and grilled to make it delicious, is now tasteless. We were seated next to an employee service area which was easily seen by patrons. There were sticky letters on the wall that were supposed to say "Wall of Fame". Someone had removed one letter and it said "Wall of F*me." I wish I'd seen this before we spent over $250 on a dinner for 3.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We went to Roy's again with friends. We ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We went to Roy's again with friends. We always love going there, though it is a bit farther than our usual sites.

Food is great and unusual. Service was fantastic with our waiter tending to our every whim.

Highly recommended. Thanks!

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance is worth it!! The food and cock ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Ambiance is worth it!!

The food and cocktails are delicious. Always something slightly different from the rest.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I enjoy dining at Roy's in N ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 27, 2016

My wife and I enjoy dining at Roy's in Naples. The food and service are consistently top notch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent presentation of dinner. Creati ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent presentation of dinner. Creative blending of fish,vegetable and potato, a most delicious flavor. Exceptional special. Nice ambiance for

a special occasion.A bit too dark for someone with vision difficulty.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Went there for our 48th anniversary on a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Went there for our 48th anniversary on a Wednesday. There were few customers and we were treated extremely well. It was a nice leisurely special dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have visited this location once befor ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We have visited this location once before and have been to the Bonita Springs location multiple times. The food is always creative and tasty. Their menu varies so there is always something new to try. The service is efficient and professional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Roy's has unique food and drink options. ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Roy's has unique food and drink options. The quality, preparation and presentation is excellent. There are really good fish choices. This is not a low cost place to eat but the whole experience is worth it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were very disappointed in our food th ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 30, 2016

We were very disappointed in our food this visit. The Butterfish has always been one of their best entrees, but it was very disappointing this trip. We have been frequent customers at this restaurant, but after this last visit we will not hurry back. The quality of the entrees has gone down, but not the price.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Roy's does not have a large menu, but ev ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Roy's does not have a large menu, but everything on it, is delicious. Our waiter was congenial and professional in his care of us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of THE best fine dining spots in Nap ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 23, 2016

One of THE best fine dining spots in Naples by far.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating a friend's birthday. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 15, 2016

We were celebrating a friend's birthday. The ambiance was peaceful and very nice, the service was impeccable, and the food was delicious. We keep coming back to dine because of the wonderful experiences we have had.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always fantastic food and a great night. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Always fantastic food and a great night. The service was great and we love it here!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was great especially by the mang ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 30, 2016

Service was great especially by the manger Marsha

My steak was over cooked twice but I did not say anything second time because the manger is very nice that's Marsha and the server was great as well

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Besides an excellent selection of fish a ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Besides an excellent selection of fish and seafood, they went out of their way to make our 34th wedding anniversary memorable. Upon being seated at our booth, we opened the menu books to find a wonderful full page poem (as part of the book) celebrating our anniversary and wishing us many more. Our server, Cody, was excellent ... being attentive without being annoying. Besides Cody, the hostess and the general manager stopped by our booth to give us their well wishes. And the photo of us enclosed in a frame was a nice touch. We are full-time Naples residents and have dined at every "A level" restaurant in greater Naples. Our experience at Roy's Bayfront Restaurant ranks as one of the most memorable. Other "A level" Naples restaurants could learn a thing or two from these folks as to what it takes to get return customers. We'll be back ... plenty!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice location overlooking the bay. We w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Nice location overlooking the bay. We were going to eat in the restaurant but ended up eating dinner at the bar overlooking the bay. We found Roy's in Naples quieter this visit vs noisy several years ago. Food was very good. Mine was fixed a little different than the Roy's located in Bonita Springs. I would recommend either happy hour or dining here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Greeted as soon as we entered, offered ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 23, 2016

Greeted as soon as we entered, offered a choice if seats. Server was very knowledgable, attentive and gave impeccable service.

Drinks, were offered and given in a timely manner and kept filled.

Starters delievered one was wrong but my partner did order one thing then changed her mind. Server immediately came and apologised and took responsibility, very refreshing attitude.

Presentation was outstanding, hot was hot cold was cold. Well seasoned and cooked to perfection, the main course was the same.

Dessert offered but we had left no room, check was presented and dealt with promptly.

It was a pleasent evening, I am a European Chef of 45 years and would recommend Roy's.

My thanks to the Kitchen Brigade and front of house staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were outstanding. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. We celebrated our 40th anniversary and they made it special with dessert and a special picture. Every bite was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We love this place. The food and the se ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 16, 2016

We love this place. The food and the service here are impeccable. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.