About Roy's Naples

475 Bayfront Place
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Naples located in Bayfront Place in Downtown Naples, featuring waterside patio dining, open air bar and a private dining room with a glass wall looking out to the water.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Everyday at 4PM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Cross Street:
Goodlette-Frank Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-1416

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking Thursday - Saturday

Executive Chef:
Noah Bailey

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Roy’s Cooking Class Second Tuesday of each month, 10:30am – 1:00pm $39.95 Per Person (price includes lunch, wine and instruction from our Chef, excludes tax and gratuity)

Restaurant Photos

  • Roy's Naples
  • Roy's Naples
  • Roy's Naples
  • Roy's Naples
  • Roy's Naples
  • Roy's Naples
  • Roy's Naples
  • Roy's Naples
  • Roy's Naples
Roy's Naples
Roy's Naples
Roy's Naples
Roy's Naples
Roy's Naples
Roy's Naples
Roy's Naples
Roy's Naples
Roy's Naples

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Join us on Thanksgiving Day to celebrate with your friends and family. We will be open from 11am-8pm with a very special traditional 3-course Thanksgiving menu for $39.95 per Guest. A selection of Roy's Classic dishes will also be available.

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 225 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Southwest Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Southwest Florida
Seafood
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Special Occasion (28)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Romantic (21)
See All
Scenic View (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for a Date (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Cozy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Business Meals (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Waterfront (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
778 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Some nice dishes, especially lobster pot ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined 3 days ago

Some nice dishes, especially lobster potstickers and wife's steak. Very quiet for a Friday so lacked atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

"A total disaster!! I feel totally rippe ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

"A total disaster!! I feel totally ripped off!

My husband & I invited friends as a thank you gift. The music was standard radio or mall music & much too loud.

The waiter was busy getting us going fast, so it wasn't relaxing - however, granted, it may be their style to set up guests fast in season, but restaurant was empty & we felt rushed.

There is no bread or anything to snack on with the drinks. It feels rather basic, not welcoming & not cozy at all. The world has tons of interesting healthy breads & dips!

I wanted a simple house salad that is not on the menu since they are all more elaborate & too heavy for my stomach. Waiter had to ask the kitchen, but was eventually able to comply - although not friendly.

The appetizer for our friend looked like 3 pieces of meat-bones with nothing else in the plate. I thought it was for a dog. 😳

We had 3 main dishes of scallops for $33 each: Each had 3 scallops on the plate with a stripe of fat simmering bacon underneath & a small spoon of mashed potatoe under the bacon. The taste was awful - although we ate since we were hungry. Since I was still hungry, my other friend offered me parts of her ugly looking chicken dish that included two half chicken pieces she stoked around in because they looked bland & totally un-appetizing as they were upside down on the plate with things sticking out. It tasted equally as awful & we both had diarrhea afterwards. I am still totally upset that we wasted so much money in that restaurant! I just returned from Europe and may have had too high an expectation, but Roy's claims to be a top restaurant in Naples!

But that night, it felt like the cook was ill & the wait stuff had to wing it & cooked themselves.

Thank God, Naples has to offer more interesting restaurants than this trap!!

I went to Yabba's Island Grill the next night & enjoyed a very interesting creative island cuisine with various flavors there for the same price.

Heidemarie Klimt-Grampp,

Naples Resident for 14 years!"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Butter fish= heaven

 
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Butter fish= heaven

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

What happened to Roys? No need to answe ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

What happened to Roys? No need to answer - I know that they were bought out 2 years ago. Unfortunately the new owners are letting the quality standards slip. We have been patrons of Roy's for over 15 years. We've been to the Roy's in Maui, San Fran, Scottsdale, Sarasota and to both locations near Naples. The food, which used to be delicious, has changed. The recipes may look the same, but the execution was off. The Kung Pao calamari came unevenly sauced, as if the kitchen had not tossed it together. They skimped on the peanut and cilantro garnish, which gives the dish it's pop. I had the seafood sampler, which at $42 should have been amazing. Everything was bland and boring. The crab cake was a glob of breading with bits of crab. The risotto looked good, but had no flavor. My husband got his favorite, the butterfish. He said that the fish was as tasty as ever, but the bok choy side, which used to be baby bok choy and braised and grilled to make it delicious, is now tasteless. We were seated next to an employee service area which was easily seen by patrons. There were sticky letters on the wall that were supposed to say "Wall of Fame". Someone had removed one letter and it said "Wall of F*me." I wish I'd seen this before we spent over $250 on a dinner for 3.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We went to Roy's again with friends. We ...

 
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We went to Roy's again with friends. We always love going there, though it is a bit farther than our usual sites.

Food is great and unusual. Service was fantastic with our waiter tending to our every whim.

Highly recommended. Thanks!

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance is worth it!! The food and cock ...

vip
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Ambiance is worth it!!

The food and cocktails are delicious. Always something slightly different from the rest.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I enjoy dining at Roy's in N ...

 
·Dined on August 27, 2016

My wife and I enjoy dining at Roy's in Naples. The food and service are consistently top notch.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent presentation of dinner. Creati ...

 
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Excellent presentation of dinner. Creative blending of fish,vegetable and potato, a most delicious flavor. Exceptional special. Nice ambiance for

a special occasion.A bit too dark for someone with vision difficulty.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Went there for our 48th anniversary on a ...

 
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Went there for our 48th anniversary on a Wednesday. There were few customers and we were treated extremely well. It was a nice leisurely special dinner.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have visited this location once befor ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We have visited this location once before and have been to the Bonita Springs location multiple times. The food is always creative and tasty. Their menu varies so there is always something new to try. The service is efficient and professional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Roy's has unique food and drink options. ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Roy's has unique food and drink options. The quality, preparation and presentation is excellent. There are really good fish choices. This is not a low cost place to eat but the whole experience is worth it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were very disappointed in our food th ...

vip
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We were very disappointed in our food this visit. The Butterfish has always been one of their best entrees, but it was very disappointing this trip. We have been frequent customers at this restaurant, but after this last visit we will not hurry back. The quality of the entrees has gone down, but not the price.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Roy's does not have a large menu, but ev ...

 
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Roy's does not have a large menu, but everything on it, is delicious. Our waiter was congenial and professional in his care of us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of THE best fine dining spots in Nap ...

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

One of THE best fine dining spots in Naples by far.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating a friend's birthday. ...

 
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We were celebrating a friend's birthday. The ambiance was peaceful and very nice, the service was impeccable, and the food was delicious. We keep coming back to dine because of the wonderful experiences we have had.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always fantastic food and a great night. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Always fantastic food and a great night. The service was great and we love it here!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was great especially by the mang ...

vip
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Service was great especially by the manger Marsha

My steak was over cooked twice but I did not say anything second time because the manger is very nice that's Marsha and the server was great as well

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Besides an excellent selection of fish a ...

 
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Besides an excellent selection of fish and seafood, they went out of their way to make our 34th wedding anniversary memorable. Upon being seated at our booth, we opened the menu books to find a wonderful full page poem (as part of the book) celebrating our anniversary and wishing us many more. Our server, Cody, was excellent ... being attentive without being annoying. Besides Cody, the hostess and the general manager stopped by our booth to give us their well wishes. And the photo of us enclosed in a frame was a nice touch. We are full-time Naples residents and have dined at every "A level" restaurant in greater Naples. Our experience at Roy's Bayfront Restaurant ranks as one of the most memorable. Other "A level" Naples restaurants could learn a thing or two from these folks as to what it takes to get return customers. We'll be back ... plenty!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice location overlooking the bay. We w ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Nice location overlooking the bay. We were going to eat in the restaurant but ended up eating dinner at the bar overlooking the bay. We found Roy's in Naples quieter this visit vs noisy several years ago. Food was very good. Mine was fixed a little different than the Roy's located in Bonita Springs. I would recommend either happy hour or dining here.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Greeted as soon as we entered, offered ...

 
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Greeted as soon as we entered, offered a choice if seats. Server was very knowledgable, attentive and gave impeccable service.

Drinks, were offered and given in a timely manner and kept filled.

Starters delievered one was wrong but my partner did order one thing then changed her mind. Server immediately came and apologised and took responsibility, very refreshing attitude.

Presentation was outstanding, hot was hot cold was cold. Well seasoned and cooked to perfection, the main course was the same.

Dessert offered but we had left no room, check was presented and dealt with promptly.

It was a pleasent evening, I am a European Chef of 45 years and would recommend Roy's.

My thanks to the Kitchen Brigade and front of house staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service were outstanding. ...

 
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. We celebrated our 40th anniversary and they made it special with dessert and a special picture. Every bite was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We love this place. The food and the se ...

 
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We love this place. The food and the service here are impeccable. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pleasant experience will go again. Good ...

vip
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Pleasant experience will go again. Good service nice decor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food and good quality. I definatel ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Good food and good quality. I definately recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food and Service! Excellent Happy ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great Food and Service! Excellent Happy Hour Specials!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best restaurant in Naples. Location, ser ...

vip
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Best restaurant in Naples. Location, service and food outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steady and reliable

vip
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We have been going to Roy's since it opened about 10 years ago. The menu and food are basically the same although they don't serve sushi anymore. the food has an Hawaiian oriental touch with soy sauce a main ingredient.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

great place

vip
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Ate early(5:30), service excellent, food great. It was our first time at this location but have dined at another location of Roy's in SWFlorida previously. Great view, otherwise excellent consistency. Will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wife chose a wonderful seafood dish. I h ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Wife chose a wonderful seafood dish. I had braised beef. Settled on a nice accompanying Pinot Noir. Waiter Paul was fantastic.

Get there this time of year. Fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We really enjoyed our experience! The su ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We really enjoyed our experience! The sushi was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seabass definitely the best. Crab wonton ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Seabass definitely the best. Crab wontons also delicious. Mahi mahi was my least favorite yet it was the most expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Birthday Celebration

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We were celebrating two Birthdays and have been to your Bonita Springs several times on other trips. On those occasions the Bonita Springs location offered a complimentary Birthday Desert(Chocolate Soufle) and a Photo of the Group in a Roy's Restaurant Frame and this Restaurant offer No Special Amenities.

The Prices are little high compared to what you receive(appetizers & entrees).

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Wonderful food! Our waiter however went ...

 
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Wonderful food! Our waiter however went from attentive to annoying. Polite but aggressive - He needs to take a deep breath & let the customer control the pace! Overall....lovely restaurant & a nice outside dining area with a water view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We couldn't have had better service or a ...

 
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We couldn't have had better service or a better meal. We were so very satisfied and full

that we passed on the wonderful chocolate lava cake that we enjoyed on previous visits.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What was once groundbreaking is now tire ...

vip
·Dined on May 23, 2016

What was once groundbreaking is now tired and in need of an update.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great meal and lovely atmosphere. Servi ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Great meal and lovely atmosphere. Service was good but not overly attentive (no request for refilling drinks, thumbs on plates while serving). The main course showed up very quickly after the appetizers had been cleared leaving us feeling a bit rushed. The food however was really tasty and looked lovely too. We'll definitely try it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Good food with an attitude

 
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Our food and wine was very good but very expensive. My $36.00 entire did not even come with a house salad which I received at a $10.00 premium.

Our waiter was very short with us when we asked why happy hour was only present in the outside bar area. This could have been explained to us at the door.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

GREAT PLACE

 
·Dined on May 7, 2016

GOING TO ROY'S IS ALWAYS A PLEASURE, THE FOOD IS DELICIOUS, THE SERVICE IS EXCELLENT, AND BOTH MY WIFE AND I ALWAYS ENJOY GOING HERE.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner and happy hour visit

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Nice to be back at Roy's. No hassles with changing our dining time as a result of late arrival in town. Thanks. Great cocktail and gin and tonic; then a nice spot outside to watch the post Kentucky Derby fashionistas.

Enjoyed the appetisers, then the Trio and shellfish special were superb. Good match with Roy's Chardonnay. Monkfish was the standout of the 3 fish options, and the lobster tail on the other dish was cooked superbly.

Roy's is a regular go-to in Hawaii, so when we saw they had a restaurant in Naples we were swayed to try this restaurant. Will be back to their Oahu restaurant in early June!

Thanks and Cheers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Roy's is usually my favorite restaurant. ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Roy's is usually my favorite restaurant. Sadly Roy's Naples can not be compared with the other Roy's. I must say I was surprised to find the food to be terrible. Not an inviting atmosphere With all the great food choices in Maples it was disappointing to say the least to have wasted an evening here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.