About Roy's Naples

475 Bayfront Place
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Naples located in Bayfront Place in Downtown Naples, featuring waterside patio dining, open air bar and a private dining room with a glass wall looking out to the water.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Everyday at 4PM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Cross Street:
Goodlette-Frank Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-1416

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking Thursday - Saturday

Executive Chef:
Noah Bailey

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Roy’s Cooking Class Second Tuesday of each month, 10:30am – 1:00pm $39.95 Per Person (price includes lunch, wine and instruction from our Chef, excludes tax and gratuity)

Restaurant Photos

  • Roy's Naples
  • Roy's Naples
  • Roy's Naples
  • Roy's Naples
  • Roy's Naples
  • Roy's Naples
  • Roy's Naples
  • Roy's Naples
  • Roy's Naples
Roy's Naples
Roy's Naples
Roy's Naples
Roy's Naples
Roy's Naples
Roy's Naples
Roy's Naples
Roy's Naples
Roy's Naples

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 225 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Southwest Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Southwest Florida
Seafood
Naples
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

fit for foodies (73)
special occasion (66)
great for outdoor dining (54)
See All
scenic view (40)
neighborhood gem (33)
romantic (31)
good for groups (28)
notable wine list (20)
vibrant bar scene (17)
hot spot (14)
kid-friendly (8)
great for lunch (6)
great for brunch (5)
late-night find (5)
Sort By:
Newest
758 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Greeted as soon as we entered, offered ...

Dined 5 days ago

Greeted as soon as we entered, offered a choice if seats. Server was very knowledgable, attentive and gave impeccable service. Drinks, were offered and given in a timely manner and kept filled. Starters delievered one was wrong but my partner did order one thing then changed her mind. Server immediately came and apologised and took responsibility, very refreshing attitude. Presentation was outstanding, hot was hot cold was cold. Well seasoned and cooked to perfection, the main course was the same. Dessert offered but we had left no room, check was presented and dealt with promptly. It was a pleasent evening, I am a European Chef of 45 years and would recommend Roy's. My thanks to the Kitchen Brigade and front of house staff.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this place. The food and the se ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

We love this place. The food and the service here are impeccable. Highly recommended.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Pleasant experience will go again. Good ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

Pleasant experience will go again. Good service nice decor.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and good quality. I definatel ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Good food and good quality. I definately recommend.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food and Service! Excellent Happy ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Great Food and Service! Excellent Happy Hour Specials!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in Naples. Location, ser ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Best restaurant in Naples. Location, service and food outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Steady and reliable

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

We have been going to Roy's since it opened about 10 years ago. The menu and food are basically the same although they don't serve sushi anymore. the food has an Hawaiian oriental touch with soy sauce a main ingredient.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

great place

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

Ate early(5:30), service excellent, food great. It was our first time at this location but have dined at another location of Roy's in SWFlorida previously. Great view, otherwise excellent consistency. Will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Wife chose a wonderful seafood dish. I h ...

Dined on May 31, 2016

Wife chose a wonderful seafood dish. I had braised beef. Settled on a nice accompanying Pinot Noir. Waiter Paul was fantastic. Get there this time of year. Fantastic.

food5
ambience5
service5

We really enjoyed our experience! The su ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

We really enjoyed our experience! The sushi was amazing!

food4
ambience4
service4

Seabass definitely the best. Crab wonton ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Seabass definitely the best. Crab wontons also delicious. Mahi mahi was my least favorite yet it was the most expensive.

food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Birthday Celebration

Dined on May 28, 2016

We were celebrating two Birthdays and have been to your Bonita Springs several times on other trips. On those occasions the Bonita Springs location offered a complimentary Birthday Desert(Chocolate Soufle) and a Photo of the Group in a Roy's Restaurant Frame and this Restaurant offer No Special Amenities. The Prices are little high compared to what you receive(appetizers & entrees).

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

Wonderful food! Our waiter however went ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Wonderful food! Our waiter however went from attentive to annoying. Polite but aggressive - He needs to take a deep breath & let the customer control the pace! Overall....lovely restaurant & a nice outside dining area with a water view.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We couldn't have had better service or a ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

We couldn't have had better service or a better meal. We were so very satisfied and full that we passed on the wonderful chocolate lava cake that we enjoyed on previous visits.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

What was once groundbreaking is now tire ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

What was once groundbreaking is now tired and in need of an update.

food4
ambience4
service3

Great meal and lovely atmosphere. Servi ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Great meal and lovely atmosphere. Service was good but not overly attentive (no request for refilling drinks, thumbs on plates while serving). The main course showed up very quickly after the appetizers had been cleared leaving us feeling a bit rushed. The food however was really tasty and looked lovely too. We'll definitely try it again.

food5
ambience3
service1
value1

Good food with an attitude

Dined on May 12, 2016

Our food and wine was very good but very expensive. My $36.00 entire did not even come with a house salad which I received at a $10.00 premium. Our waiter was very short with us when we asked why happy hour was only present in the outside bar area. This could have been explained to us at the door.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

GREAT PLACE

Dined on May 7, 2016

GOING TO ROY'S IS ALWAYS A PLEASURE, THE FOOD IS DELICIOUS, THE SERVICE IS EXCELLENT, AND BOTH MY WIFE AND I ALWAYS ENJOY GOING HERE.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner and happy hour visit

Dined on May 7, 2016

Nice to be back at Roy's. No hassles with changing our dining time as a result of late arrival in town. Thanks. Great cocktail and gin and tonic; then a nice spot outside to watch the post Kentucky Derby fashionistas. Enjoyed the appetisers, then the Trio and shellfish special were superb. Good match with Roy's Chardonnay. Monkfish was the standout of the 3 fish options, and the lobster tail on the other dish was cooked superbly. Roy's is a regular go-to in Hawaii, so when we saw they had a restaurant in Naples we were swayed to try this restaurant. Will be back to their Oahu restaurant in early June! Thanks and Cheers.

Tags: fit for foodies
food1
ambience1
service2

Roy's is usually my favorite restaurant. ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Roy's is usually my favorite restaurant. Sadly Roy's Naples can not be compared with the other Roy's. I must say I was surprised to find the food to be terrible. Not an inviting atmosphere With all the great food choices in Maples it was disappointing to say the least to have wasted an evening here.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Almost perfect

Dined on May 2, 2016

Second time my husband has had their steak. Says absolutely one of the best steaks he has ever had. I had the lobster,crab,shrimp - which was wonderful. However, we are very familiar with the Mowie Wowie salad, which theirs IS NOT. I've had this salad since first going into Roys in his original restaurant in Hawaii (before opening others), and his other restaurants. If you advertise it as such, it should be. That salad was not anywhere near the price charged which the MW is. It was a small green salad with a few shrimp pieces. Will not keep me from coming back, but will not order the salad. Plus, the music = poor. The clientele there is not that music. Try dinner music with some "Hawaiian" thrown in. You ARE advertised as Hawaiian fusion.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Roy's did an impeccable job making my mo ...

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

Roy's did an impeccable job making my mother's birthday celebration at the restaurant special and memorable. I made a reservation on Open Table the day before and provided my mother's name, indicating she was celebrating a milestone birthday. When we arrived they seated us promptly and provided her a birthday greeting tabletop display with her name on it. During desert our server took a photo our of party and then printed a copy of the photo and placed it in the tabletop display. The restaurant also provided my mother one of their amazing chocolate lava cake deserts (complimentary) as well as a scroll with her name and an inspirational phrase. Three of the members in our party ordered the butterfish which was fresh and has a sauce on it that is out of this world. The restaurant also provides complimentary edamame to all guests and has great mixed drink options. I will definitely be returning to Roy's for more enjoyable dining experiences.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always the Best

Dined on April 22, 2016

The Butterfish is the best fish I've ever had in my life. It's simply amazing. Everything is great here. I'd highly recommend it for every occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

If you love fish and seafood.

Dined on April 22, 2016

Great taste explosion with the appetizer 'boat'. Wonderful to share. Signature fish dishes are amazing. Would definately go back.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

So good, I asked the chef to come out so ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

So good, I asked the chef to come out so I could compliment him on our meal.

food5
ambience5
service4

We had a great meal, as usual

Dined on April 18, 2016

We had a great meal, as usual

food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Nearly killed one of the party

Dined on April 17, 2016

When making reservation, and when we arrived, we notified server that one party member was highly allergic to coconut. Reminded her when we ordered our entrees. During the meal, she asked if we wanted to try one of the special deserts, pineapple upside down cake. We did. The dish arrived with coconut toppings on the cake and was accompanied by a scoop of coconut ice cream. No notice was given us. Needless to say, we were shocked. By way of apology, the restaurant comped our coffee, but still charged for the uneatable dessert.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique & Tasty Pacific Fusion

Dined on April 17, 2016

Honestly the menu at this place does most of the talking. If you think it looks like your cup of tea then 100% make a reservation. The service was top notch, something you would expect from a fine dining establishment. Lastly, I would recommend pulling the trigger on one of their 20 minute desserts.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service3

The butterfish was amazing, and I highly ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

The butterfish was amazing, and I highly recommend it.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday

Dined on April 16, 2016

Special event VIP was wonderful, great affection to detail open table reservation worked perfectly Unfortunately my meal was not served as ordered and apparently dishes are not consistent from site to site.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance...great food

Dined on April 8, 2016

Great ambiance...great food

food5
ambience4
service5

The butter fish and macadamia crusted ti ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

The butter fish and macadamia crusted tilapia were amazing. Sevice was impeccable. A bit too much breading on the calamari for our taste but the flavors were superb!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Roy's

Dined on March 29, 2016

We had dinner with 4 adults and 3 kids, ages 12,10 and 8. Great food...and the kids were very happy with their starter....veggies and dip and quesadillas. They treat kids very well. My ahi tuna was the best...all dinners were excellent. But the best deal at Roy's is Aloha hour...great appetizers and drinks at reduced prices.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

poor service

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Roy's has always been a favorite of ours but this time service was very poor. We will be trying again, but it will not be first on our list.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

Limited menu for the holiday, but good value and very tasty.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience3
service2

We waited a little over an hour for our ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

We waited a little over an hour for our main course. Appetizers came out really quick. It could have been because it was Easter Sunday

food2
ambience3
service1

Service was poor. Food overpriced Very d ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Service was poor. Food overpriced Very disappointed. I recognize this was a holiday but service should be up to the pricing and this didn't occur. The fried chicken was dry and the rice was overcooked. I have been to Roy's in Naples before as well as Hawaii and there was no comparison to the service and food on this visit.

food4
ambience4
service5

Butterfish was excellent.

Dined on March 25, 2016

Butterfish was excellent.

food3
ambience2
service3

Just not the way it once was. Roy's was ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

Just not the way it once was. Roy's was bought by the Outback Steakhouse conglomerate some time ago and that just completely changed it. If we hadn't been given a gift card we would not have gone. It wasn't bad, just nothing exciting and not even close to the original Roy's restaurants.

food2
ambience1
service2

This experience isn't going to be repeat ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

This experience isn't going to be repeated

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.