About Roy's Naples

475 Bayfront Place
Naples, FL 34102
View Larger Map

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Naples located in Bayfront Place in Downtown Naples, featuring waterside patio dining, open air bar and a private dining room with a glass wall looking out to the water.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Everyday at 4PM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Cross Street:
Goodlette-Frank Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 261-1416

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking Thursday - Saturday

Executive Chef:
Noah Bailey

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Roy’s Cooking Class Second Tuesday of each month, 10:30am – 1:00pm $39.95 Per Person (price includes lunch, wine and instruction from our Chef, excludes tax and gratuity)

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Enjoy the best Father's Day at Roy's! Open early at 10am - we'll be serving Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch & Dinner. Treat dad to the best seafood, steak and sushi in town.

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 225 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Southwest Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Southwest Florida
Seafood
Naples
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

fit for foodies (110)
special occasion (92)
great for outdoor dining (72)
See All
scenic view (56)
romantic (49)
good for groups (47)
neighborhood gem (45)
notable wine list (29)
hot spot (25)
vibrant bar scene (21)
great for lunch (11)
kid-friendly (11)
late-night find (10)
great for brunch (6)
Sort By:
Newest
742 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service3

Great meal and lovely atmosphere. Servi ...

Dined 4 days ago

Great meal and lovely atmosphere. Service was good but not overly attentive (no request for refilling drinks, thumbs on plates while serving). The main course showed up very quickly after the appetizers had been cleared leaving us feeling a bit rushed. The food however was really tasty and looked lovely too. We'll definitely try it again.

food5
ambience3
service1
value1

Good food with an attitude

Dined on May 12, 2016

Our food and wine was very good but very expensive. My $36.00 entire did not even come with a house salad which I received at a $10.00 premium. Our waiter was very short with us when we asked why happy hour was only present in the outside bar area. This could have been explained to us at the door.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

GREAT PLACE

Dined on May 7, 2016

GOING TO ROY'S IS ALWAYS A PLEASURE, THE FOOD IS DELICIOUS, THE SERVICE IS EXCELLENT, AND BOTH MY WIFE AND I ALWAYS ENJOY GOING HERE.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dinner and happy hour visit

Dined on May 7, 2016

Nice to be back at Roy's. No hassles with changing our dining time as a result of late arrival in town. Thanks. Great cocktail and gin and tonic; then a nice spot outside to watch the post Kentucky Derby fashionistas. Enjoyed the appetisers, then the Trio and shellfish special were superb. Good match with Roy's Chardonnay. Monkfish was the standout of the 3 fish options, and the lobster tail on the other dish was cooked superbly. Roy's is a regular go-to in Hawaii, so when we saw they had a restaurant in Naples we were swayed to try this restaurant. Will be back to their Oahu restaurant in early June! Thanks and Cheers.

Tags: fit for foodies
food1
ambience1
service2

Roy's is usually my favorite restaurant. ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Roy's is usually my favorite restaurant. Sadly Roy's Naples can not be compared with the other Roy's. I must say I was surprised to find the food to be terrible. Not an inviting atmosphere With all the great food choices in Maples it was disappointing to say the least to have wasted an evening here.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Almost perfect

Dined on May 2, 2016

Second time my husband has had their steak. Says absolutely one of the best steaks he has ever had. I had the lobster,crab,shrimp - which was wonderful. However, we are very familiar with the Mowie Wowie salad, which theirs IS NOT. I've had this salad since first going into Roys in his original restaurant in Hawaii (before opening others), and his other restaurants. If you advertise it as such, it should be. That salad was not anywhere near the price charged which the MW is. It was a small green salad with a few shrimp pieces. Will not keep me from coming back, but will not order the salad. Plus, the music = poor. The clientele there is not that music. Try dinner music with some "Hawaiian" thrown in. You ARE advertised as Hawaiian fusion.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Roy's did an impeccable job making my mo ...

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

Roy's did an impeccable job making my mother's birthday celebration at the restaurant special and memorable. I made a reservation on Open Table the day before and provided my mother's name, indicating she was celebrating a milestone birthday. When we arrived they seated us promptly and provided her a birthday greeting tabletop display with her name on it. During desert our server took a photo our of party and then printed a copy of the photo and placed it in the tabletop display. The restaurant also provided my mother one of their amazing chocolate lava cake deserts (complimentary) as well as a scroll with her name and an inspirational phrase. Three of the members in our party ordered the butterfish which was fresh and has a sauce on it that is out of this world. The restaurant also provides complimentary edamame to all guests and has great mixed drink options. I will definitely be returning to Roy's for more enjoyable dining experiences.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always the Best

Dined on April 22, 2016

The Butterfish is the best fish I've ever had in my life. It's simply amazing. Everything is great here. I'd highly recommend it for every occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

If you love fish and seafood.

Dined on April 22, 2016

Great taste explosion with the appetizer 'boat'. Wonderful to share. Signature fish dishes are amazing. Would definately go back.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5

So good, I asked the chef to come out so ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

So good, I asked the chef to come out so I could compliment him on our meal.

food5
ambience5
service4

We had a great meal, as usual

Dined on April 18, 2016

We had a great meal, as usual

food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Nearly killed one of the party

Dined on April 17, 2016

When making reservation, and when we arrived, we notified server that one party member was highly allergic to coconut. Reminded her when we ordered our entrees. During the meal, she asked if we wanted to try one of the special deserts, pineapple upside down cake. We did. The dish arrived with coconut toppings on the cake and was accompanied by a scoop of coconut ice cream. No notice was given us. Needless to say, we were shocked. By way of apology, the restaurant comped our coffee, but still charged for the uneatable dessert.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique & Tasty Pacific Fusion

Dined on April 17, 2016

Honestly the menu at this place does most of the talking. If you think it looks like your cup of tea then 100% make a reservation. The service was top notch, something you would expect from a fine dining establishment. Lastly, I would recommend pulling the trigger on one of their 20 minute desserts.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service3

The butterfish was amazing, and I highly ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

The butterfish was amazing, and I highly recommend it.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Birthday

Dined on April 16, 2016

Special event VIP was wonderful, great affection to detail open table reservation worked perfectly Unfortunately my meal was not served as ordered and apparently dishes are not consistent from site to site.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great ambiance...great food

Dined on April 8, 2016

Great ambiance...great food

food5
ambience4
service5

The butter fish and macadamia crusted ti ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

The butter fish and macadamia crusted tilapia were amazing. Sevice was impeccable. A bit too much breading on the calamari for our taste but the flavors were superb!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Roy's

Dined on March 29, 2016

We had dinner with 4 adults and 3 kids, ages 12,10 and 8. Great food...and the kids were very happy with their starter....veggies and dip and quesadillas. They treat kids very well. My ahi tuna was the best...all dinners were excellent. But the best deal at Roy's is Aloha hour...great appetizers and drinks at reduced prices.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

poor service

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Roy's has always been a favorite of ours but this time service was very poor. We will be trying again, but it will not be first on our list.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

Limited menu for the holiday, but good value and very tasty.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience3
service2

We waited a little over an hour for our ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

We waited a little over an hour for our main course. Appetizers came out really quick. It could have been because it was Easter Sunday

food2
ambience3
service1

Service was poor. Food overpriced Very d ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Service was poor. Food overpriced Very disappointed. I recognize this was a holiday but service should be up to the pricing and this didn't occur. The fried chicken was dry and the rice was overcooked. I have been to Roy's in Naples before as well as Hawaii and there was no comparison to the service and food on this visit.

food4
ambience4
service5

Butterfish was excellent.

Dined on March 25, 2016

Butterfish was excellent.

food3
ambience2
service3

Just not the way it once was. Roy's was ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

Just not the way it once was. Roy's was bought by the Outback Steakhouse conglomerate some time ago and that just completely changed it. If we hadn't been given a gift card we would not have gone. It wasn't bad, just nothing exciting and not even close to the original Roy's restaurants.

food2
ambience1
service2

This experience isn't going to be repeat ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

This experience isn't going to be repeated

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always excellent

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

Food was superb. Was disappointed in the pineapple upside down cake towhich I always greatly look forward. Not buttery like it used to be. Guess my flame with Roys has flickered. Fish was great tho.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The Happy Hour drinks and food selection ...

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

The Happy Hour drinks and food selection was wonderful, not only delicious but also a great value!

food2
ambience4
service3
value2

not satisfied

Dined on March 23, 2016

I have dined at Roys at several of their locations and have always loved the food. This time in Naples, we were extremely disappointed in the food. The tuna tatar was big chunks of tuna that were chewy and even with the additional ingredients it was very bland and tasteless. The lobster potstickers were deep fried which i would not have ordered if the menu reflected this and even then they were over deep fried so very tough and dry, although flavor of sauce good. The spicy tuna rolls again were quite flavorless - no spicy flavor-and very "average"- not at all up to the quality they used to be.

food2
ambience3
service2
value2

disappointing

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Been to Roy's all over the country and try to make it there whenever I travel. Have to say this was the worst experience ever at any location. Order was incorrect and service was slow and unattentive. Waiter was cold and almost rude. Won't be back when in Naples. Too many better choices. Sorry to say.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best

Dined on March 19, 2016

Roy's is simply the best. Everything there is absolutely delicious. Get the Butterfish. You will not be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Deafening and disappointing

Dined on March 18, 2016

Won't be back. Had requested a quiet booth but where we were seated was deafening. Hostess unwilling to do anything about it even though the restaurant was 1/2 empty. Food portions small and overpriced.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Roy's always has consistent excellent food.

Dined on March 18, 2016

Everything from appetizers to dessert was very good. Would recommend to anyone who likes to try "non" boring food - presentation and quality are always superb. It is however a rather upbeat and noisy restaurant. Fortunately they sat us in the private dining room away from the hustle and bustle. Great service.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Always excellent.

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

Always excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5

Super attentive service. Food is top n ...

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

Super attentive service. Food is top notch!! A winner all around!!

food5
ambience4
service3

Food was great. Kids meals are outstandi ...

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

Food was great. Kids meals are outstanding. Service, however, was much too slow. With two kids under six we were not looking for a 2 1/2 hour plus dinner.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good restaurant.

Dined on March 16, 2016

We reserved this restaurant for my husband's birthday. We took friends who had not previously dined here. Everyone enjoyed their meal very much and the service was excellent. This was our third time at this restaurant and will return.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great meal with great service. ...

vip
Dined on March 14, 2016

Always a great meal with great service. Tonight we had a wonderful waiter named Paul who was one of the nicest waiters ever.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very Nice!

Dined on March 14, 2016

Been to Roy's for happy hour a couple of times, great appetizers and good mixed drinks. We went back to celebrate my wife's birthday and had a great time. Service was excellent and the menu was filled with temptations. Food was great and they treated us like special guests. One of our new favorites in Naples.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Very nice restaurant

Dined on March 13, 2016

This was our second trip to Roy's and we were not disappointed. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. Our server was Ruth and she made our dining very pleasant.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was good, but the service wasn't up to par.

Dined on March 12, 2016

They brought the wrong dish for me, and the right dish after about 10 minutes (butterfish) was luke warm. The noise level inside was also very loud. We had a hard time hearing each other. Would still recommend it as the food is usually very good.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.