About Roy's Las Vegas

620 E. Flamingo Road
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Las Vegas located about 1 1/2 miles east of the famous Las Vegas Strip, on Flamingo Rd. featuring an exhibition kitchen, chef’s /sushi counter, rooms for private events, and a spacious dining room.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Everyday at 4PM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Cross Street:
Paradise

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 691-2053

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet, Self Parking, Free-Standing Building

Public Transit:
Flamingo/Paradise- in front of Terrible’s Casino

Executive Chef:
Quy Trinh

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Enjoy the best Father's Day at Roy's! Open early at 10am - we'll be serving Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch & Dinner. Treat dad to the best seafood, steak and sushi in town.

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next of 10 to 300 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Las Vegas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Eastside
4 More
Best Food
Eastside
Best Service
Eastside
Best Ambiance
Eastside
Fit for Foodies
Eastside

fit for foodies (36)
special occasion (35)
romantic (21)
See All
good for groups (21)
notable wine list (14)
neighborhood gem (10)
hot spot (8)
kid-friendly (4)
great for brunch (3)
great for lunch (3)
vibrant bar scene (2)
late-night find (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
932 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Not what I expected

Dined on May 19, 2016

I have been in other Roy's in the past, This location looked like all other restaurants but the service was very slow. The waitress tried her best, but she was alone, completely understaffed. She actually did a great job, considering the number of tables she was taken care of, and that she was also the cashier. Food was ok, nothing extraordinary.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful flavors, both food and drinks. ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Wonderful flavors, both food and drinks.prompt service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food and service were both excellent ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Our food and service were both excellent! Next time we're in Vegas, we will be back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious food

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

We went with a large group (10 people in total). It was great, however, this location is out of the way.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service, will be back

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Great food and service, will be back

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Festive Fusion

Dined on May 7, 2016

What Roy's does with fish is so amazing it must sinful, especially the butter fish . Best menu entree is the Trio. Lobster potstickers are wonderful. Every item is presented beautifully. Save room for dessert. The chocolate souffle is scrumptious. The homemade ice creams and sorbet are delightful. This is favorite place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great seafood

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Have been to Roy's many times, never disappointed. If you are a seafood lover, this is the place. This time I ordered lamb. I was rather chewy and tough although I ordered it medium. Next time, I will stick with seafood and Roy's does it good.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5

We had the buttetfish, it was so good we ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

We had the buttetfish, it was so good we went back to the Vegas Roy's two days later. Oh and the Aunty Lei's Aloha Roll, yum. Our server Ben was the best, thanks Ben!

food3
ambience2
service3

It has been a while since dinning at thi ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

It has been a while since dinning at this restaurant chain as a number of them no longer exist in various places around main land US, especially on the east coast. That said, this location is off the BLVD making it a bit more difficult to get to as you have to travel by car. On balance a less than average experience, while the wait staff was knowledgeable, courteous and efficient, the food was just ok. Unfortunately, this restaurant has become just another place to eat with nothing special to offer, especially in light of so many more interesting choices in Las Vegas. For those reading this review please don't think I'm hating on this chain. As a previous Roy's loyalist, we chose the restaurant thinking we could recapture what we had discovered from this chain many years ago during a vacation to Hawaii and also found in other locations on main land US. The food back in the day was amazing and the dinning experience was special. However, this most recent experience reaffirmed that unfortunately this chain and this location in particular falls way short of what it used to be.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another winner

Dined on April 30, 2016

I have been to Roy's many times, primarily the Hawaii locations. It was nice to find the same excellent service and delicious food in a new city. I brought clients to the LV location - it was excellent though perhaps more dark inside than the other Roy's I have enjoyed.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Roy's never disappoints. Excellent food & service.

Dined on April 29, 2016

Roy's is a must on every trip we take to Vegas. My 2 all-time favorites are the Szechuan ribs appetizer and the chocolate souffle for dessert- you can't miss with those 2 items. The menu changes seasonally, but we've never had a bad dish.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Awesome food

Dined on April 26, 2016

We all really enjoyed the food. It all tasted very good. Even my youngest daughter loved her Teriyaki salmon. The food was very good. Would definitely go back, but it was a bit pricey.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service.

Dined on April 20, 2016

Great food and service.

food4
ambience4
service2
value4

They needed more Waitress took to long f ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

They needed more Waitress took to long for food to come out we were there over 2 hours eating.. Think need more help everywhere!!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

As usual, Roy's always hits the mark with their creativity and blending of flavors and textures that compares to no other. Always was and always will be a fan!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food, awesome experience! We com ...

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Awesome food, awesome experience! We combined happy hour with the prix-fixe menu, so the price was more than reasonable. It was a lovely evening!

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Roys Las Vegas

Dined on March 28, 2016

Roys Las Vegas was very good. The service by our waiter was fantastic. Our waiter was very helpful in explaining some of the dishes. The food was not amazing but was very good. I had the New York Steak, but it was a bit over cooked. My wife really loved the scallops plate.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Food

Dined on March 26, 2016

We shared the king crab legs - amazing. House salad was also very good. Try the fried tomatoes as well. Ambiance lacked compared to Joes in Chicago.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous meal - fish was fresh and prepa ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Fabulous meal - fish was fresh and prepared perfectly! We have dined at other Roy's and always look forward to finding one in cities we visit! Highly recommend!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant, great food!

Dined on March 13, 2016

Took my fiancée there for her birthday. They knew in advance and prepared! The food was great and we really had a great time! Received a framed photograph as a momento!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food excellent service my wife ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

Excellent food excellent service my wife and I love to dine here at Roy's every time we come to Vegas.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service was great. ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Food and service was great. food was hot and served the way we ordered it

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Average

Dined on March 5, 2016

Average compared to Roy's restaurants in other cities

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent in every way, as always

Dined on February 28, 2016

Roy's is one of our favorite restaurants in LV because we know we will not be disappointed. The Butter Fish is probably the best thing on the menu but the short ribs come in a close second. They are extremely accommodating with off-menu requests. Service is always spot-on.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorite restaurants in Vegas! ...

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in Vegas! Excellent food and service. Kevin our server was amazing. Very well managed restaurant. Excellent staff!

food5
ambience5
service5

There were nine of us to serve and we we ...

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

There were nine of us to serve and we were going to a play that night so we had to have fast service. They performed beautifully. The food was excellent.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service & the Monday P ...

vip
Dined on February 23, 2016

Great food, great service & the Monday Prix Fixe menu helped the wallet a bit.

food5
ambience5
service5

Roys never disappoints! Always good qual ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Roys never disappoints! Always good quality good w great service! There is a reason we keep coming back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the hidden gems in Vegas

Dined on February 14, 2016

Like other Roy's all over the world, food was fantastic yet inexpensive at all. Service was the best in Vegas, with friendly atmosphere. Easy walking access from nearby hotels.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

good value for LV

Dined on February 14, 2016

Nice Coctails. Enjoyed the grilled romaine salad. Great Thai shrimp.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Retreat

Dined on February 12, 2016

The food is excellent, the service way above average and it is a quiet retreat from the crazy Las Vegas area.

food5
ambience5
service5

Roy's always outstanding, every location ...

vip
Dined on February 8, 2016

Roy's always outstanding, every location, and this was no exception. Almost private dinner due to super bowl!

food4
ambience3
service5

Server Autumn...amazing... Very loud...e ...

Dined on January 29, 2016

Server Autumn...amazing... Very loud...extremely disappointed to be sat in the bar after having made a reservation through opentable. Autumn saved the evening though by being super fun and courteous.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Normally 4.5 stars - slipped just a bit to 4 stars

vip
Dined on January 22, 2016

Short version: A consistent Go-To place off the Strip in Vegas. We would go back. Longer version: We have been to this Roy's at least a dozen times, and it is a consistently excellent place that usually doesn't disappoint. We usually sit at the bar and enjoy the conversation as well as the "see and be seen" crowd that sometimes shows up at happy hour. This time we were a bit disappointed the wine we ordered (the Prisoner) was not available, and even though we had the ribs for appetizers, the hot finger towels did not show up until we were on the final rib - usually they are right there at the beginning. Service was OK - just a bit off tonight. Minor gripes aside, the shellfish combo was a bit hit - nothing left on the plate that we shared. Would we go back - yes. Still Roy's was very good this trip - very much recommend.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

They did an amazing job recognizing our ...

Dined on January 19, 2016

They did an amazing job recognizing our friends birthday

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Good food

vip
Dined on January 19, 2016

Went with customers. It is always fun to take new people to Roy's and get the ribs and the flourless melting chocolate souffle.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

outstanding

Dined on January 19, 2016

FOOD WAS DELICIOUS AND SERVICE OUTSTANDING . ANGIE OUR WAITRESS WAS AWESOME.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The emphasis was on the customer

vip
Dined on January 16, 2016

I was pleasantly shock at the experience I had at Roy's Las Vegas. My previous review indicated that the service had gone down hill at this location. Perhaps that was the impetus for the impecable service I had during this visit. As always, I ordered the seafood trio. It never disappoints. I was celebrating an annversary and had a free soufflé at the end of my meal. The waiter took our picture and provided it to us in a frame at the end of our dinning experience which was a nice surprise. We were also given a $20.00 gift card to use on a future visit.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely evening

Dined on January 11, 2016

Great time. Excellent food and service. Will come back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good meal, fast and courteous staff.

Dined on January 9, 2016

Only glitch is we quickly booked on Open Table and saw the heading as "Roy's Las Vegas - Flamingo" and we took cab to the Flamingo hotel rather than the address of 620 E Flamingo. Given most restaurants are in a hotel it was an obvious mistake. Would recommend updating Open Table to say "Roy's Las Vegas On Flamingo"!

Tags: good for groups

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.