Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

About Roy's Las Vegas

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Las Vegas located about 1 1/2 miles east of the famous Las Vegas Strip, on Flamingo Rd. featuring an exhibition kitchen, chef’s /sushi counter, rooms for private events, and a spacious dining room.

620 E. Flamingo Road
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Everyday at 4PM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Cross Street:
Paradise

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 691-2053

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Valet, Self Parking, Free-Standing Building

Public Transit:
Flamingo/Paradise- in front of Terrible’s Casino

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

We will be open early at 9AM. Join us for a 3-course brunch starting at just $36, or treat Dad to dinner with a special Chef's menu created for the occasion available from 3-CL.

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next of 10 to 300 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (22)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
See All
Special Occasion (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Romantic (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Business Meals (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Casual (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Private Room (6)
Authentic (6)
Cozy (6)
Healthy (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Historic (2)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Fun (2)
People Watching (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vegan (1)
Tapas (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1120 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

La cuisine américaine est souvent très lourde et difficile à digérer pour les estomacs peu préparé... ce restaurant fait office de bonheur quand on cherche à manger sainement... ca a fait du bien ... je conseille ! vous mangerez bien et sainement ;-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Server was nice and attentive. Food was great. Had a good time. Try the Groupon. It's worth the money.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great service and food. I will recommend to my friends

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Roy's is a favorite of ours. The food is excellent, the wait staff is knowledgeable and attentive, happy hour offers delicious appetizers and drinks and it is a relaxed atmosphere with no TVs or loud music. We are never disappointed with our meal and the desserts are always a special treat. We recently had the filet mignon/ tepanyaki shrimp which was cooked to perfection and melt in the mouth tender. The chocolate soufflé is amazing and worth every calorie. With all the restaurant choice in Las Vegas, we are always drawn back to Roy's because we know it will be outstanding.

Tags: Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Healthy, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was delicious. Our server Michelle was excellent as was the busser (didn't get his name).
Great overall :)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

From the moment I walked in I felt like a special guest. The staff really know how to make you feel welcomed and appreciated.

The service was exceptional. The food was divine and the ambiance was delightful.

I highly recommend Roys for special occasions or anytime you want a flavorful meal, served by caring staff in a upscale atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

What a wonderful experience. Was one of the best meals I have ever had. Great atmosphere, friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Solid 4.5+ Stars. EXCELLENT. YES we would go back. Longer version: We have been to Roy's on many occasions, and it is one of our Go-To places off the Strip. We have never been disappointed. This time we came late on a weeknight so it was quiet, and got our favorite booth over by the bar. Nice touch. SERVICE: Gerry - our server - is always Outstanding. Friendly, right amount of advice, the right amount of attention. Awesome job. Service has always been great at Roy's - even when they have been busy. FOOD: My wife had a special Shrimp dish that was off the menu, and I the dusted Opah. Excellent on both. Our teenage daughter snarfed down the leftover shrimp the next day with a big smile before we could get to it. WINE and COCKTAILS. She had the Mai Tai, I ordered a Red and then a White by the glass. The "normal" wine selections are actually quite good by the glass, and reasonably priced. They also have a premium wine and spirit collection that will set you back - but hey - you are NOT at Red Lobster. OVERALL: Roy's does a great job. I have had a business function in the party room years ago and it was handled perfectly. If you are looking for a very nice, relaxing place off the Strip with an open kitchen to boot - and excellent food and service - Roy's is perfect for that. PRICES: are a bit on the high side, but when you consider the overall package the value is quite good. You probably cannot find Opah, Monchong, or Ono (Hawaiian fish) anywhere else in Vegas. YES we would go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great Aloha Hours. Tasty kalua pig sliders and lobster potstickers. Can't wait to go back and try the crab fried rice. Unbelievable $3 Longboard craft beer.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Our food took a long time to come out and servers kept apologizing. We enjoyed our meals (macadamia nut crusted mahi mahi, seared scallops, and 72-hour ribs)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Visiting for a business dinner, late booking was no problem even if we were a party of 12 people. Nice atmosphere, well prepared dishes, excellent monk fish and decent prices. For Vegas I'd recommend Roy's.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Everything was perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Food is always excellent--prepared and served superbly--service was outstanding... very accommodating.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Well, the food was as always great, however, I found a rubber band in my main course, however, they took care of this issue, however, they were a guest from Mexico, it was no fun, Roys is a great place to have dinner, please check this issues.

I am a regular customer, as a matter of fact, I celebrate my wedding on 11/12/11 please check the quality and consistency

Thanks,

Chef Ramirez

Tags: Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Chocolate soufflé is to die for!! Still the same after 25 years in multiple locations. Only problem with ambiance is that it was very cold inside.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 23, 2017

My fiancé and I loved it there. The main courses were absolutely delicious. That paired with the great ambiance made the whole experience a great find. The only thing my fiancé felt could have been a little better were the prices on the appetizers and sides. Though they were taste within themselves, the pricing was a little steep for what it was. Other than that, I would definitely go out of my way to eat here again as well as recommend this place to all those who visit Las Vegas! Thank you, Roy's!

Tags: Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Just OK. Nothing spectacular. Restaurant was out of chicken so 2 people in the party who doesn't eat fish were limited. Mac nut mahi was delicious. Wait staff was slow considering the restaurant was empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 17, 2017

No atmosphere, dated decor and over priced food. Not worth going for what you get!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Awesome service. Amazing food. Went the extra mile and got a group picture and frame for the groom. As well as giving him a gift card for next time.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Roys Needs To Pick Up the Pace. Went in to Roys looking for a tasty meal in a nice environment about 9pm. Was a bit disappointed in the decor and 'feel.' Got a drink at the bar and perused the menu. The atmosphere was a bit dingy - looks like some deferred maintenance. The menu was uninspiring and service came with a tad of an attitude. Decided to have a drink and go elsewhere. Two $15 martinis and we were down the road at a much more comfortable place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food was excellently prepared. Service was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Creative approach to culinary experiences. Delicious salmon salad and calamari as appetizers. Mouthwatering short ribs and opah fish as entrees. Well-mannered knowledgeable service and a pleasant conversation with a sommelier. Definitely, we will be back.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Food and service were terrific and Sunday/Monday special is always great value.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great food choices and great service!
Food came perfect as ordered.
Good wine and drink choices.
Always consistently good!

Tags: Open Kitchen, People Watching, Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Molecular Gastronomy, Historic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Comfort Food, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Hibachi Grilled Salmon and Braised short ribs of beef and pineapple upside down cake for dessert are the best, delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This place is awesome, the food is always fresh and delicious, the sauces are amazing and the service is extraordinary!! We always bring friends her for special occasions because they make it so special! You won't be disappointed!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Always a wonderful at Roy's, can't wait to be back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Always have a great time at Roy's. Food is great, service is friendly and attentive. Looking forward to the next visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 21, 2017

We were in Vegas for vacation with kids and another family. We needed to get off the strip for a good meal (as the strip was very disturbing to the young teens at night). Roy's allowed for a fantastic dinner for 9 of us, off the strip, and had many healthy choices. But mostly, there was no rush and the food was absolutely fresh and fantastic as it has been at the other Roy's we've been to. Our server was accommodating and friendly to say the least. Such an enjoyable experience and one of the highlights of the portion of the vacation we were in Vegas.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I have frequented Roys over the last 10 years for special occasions, date night with my husband and even had our wedding reception there, the last two years we have been very disappointed in the food and service. This last visit which will be our last I order half chicken and shrimp, the chicken was extremely dry and the shrimp had no flavor. Service used to be awesome and now it's nothing in comparison.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We came in last minute and they were able to accommodate us. Our server Michelle was professional and personable. She made sure everything was delivered as ordered. We had the Lobster Dumplings, The Blackened Ahi , and the Rib Eye with pancetta herb demi-glace. As we were dining, we noticed that all of the staff was very attentive. Even the bus boy was exceptional at doing his job, taking special care as he cleared and reset tables. Will def recommend to others when they visit LV, especially if they want something a little quieter, off the strip.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent food and ambiance. Bar service was perfect. Our table server, however, spoke WAY TOO FAST, that we had to ask her to repeat herself. She didn't check back to our table enough, one in our party did not receive their dessert, only until we flagged her down was that addressed! That was disappointing.
We are loyal guests at Roys no matter which city we are in. We will continue to visit, hoping we have better table service next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Our server, Ian, made our dining experience one of the best I've ever had. The food was excellent, and he helped us with decisions on wine and entrees. Friendly, unobtrusive, and quick with a smile, he pushed our meal from excellent to outstanding. Would love to dine here again with him as our server.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

BROUGHT A FRIEND WHO WAS VISITING FOR THE FIRST TIME. I DID NOT WANT TO BE ON THE STRIP BECAUSE OF THE TRAFFIC. HE WAS VERY IMPRESSED AND I WAS HAPPY WITH ROY'S AS USUAL.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 8, 2017

One of our favorites in Vegas. Don't miss the butterfish and upside down pineapple cake.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was amazing as always at this location! They were very good with my friends baby and they took good care of us! The waiter forgot about us a little but the service was still good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Lobster bisque was amazing, and slightly spicy. Misoyaki butterfish was perfectly cooked and melt in your mouth delish! The chocolate souffle is perfect to split....decadence at it's finest. Reggie provided excellent service. All the staff were friendly and welcoming. Fantastic evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Somewhat disappointing. They were out of rack of lamb and best dessert. I had chicken which was OK, but fried rice side order was lacking. My wife's Fisk was OK but not exceptional. We are used to higher quality restaurant food in our home town of Reno.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The meal and service were extremely good. However, the prices seemed more than proportionally higher to the quality of the meal...in other words, the dinner was pricey.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.