About Roy's Las Vegas

620 E. Flamingo Road
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Las Vegas located about 1 1/2 miles east of the famous Las Vegas Strip, on Flamingo Rd. featuring an exhibition kitchen, chef’s /sushi counter, rooms for private events, and a spacious dining room.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Everyday at 4PM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Cross Street:
Paradise

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 691-2053

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Valet, Self Parking, Free-Standing Building

Public Transit:
Flamingo/Paradise- in front of Terrible’s Casino

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Bibimbap
macadamia nut crusted fish
Sunrise At Haliakala
Dessert Sampler Plate
Boston Bibb Salad
Teppanyaki Seared Sea Scallops
Short Ribs
Rack of Lamb
Clams & Mussels
Chocolate Suffle
Shutome (Swordfish)

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next of 10 to 300 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Las Vegas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Las Vegas
Best Service
Eastside

Special Occasion (35)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Good for Groups (16)
See All
Romantic (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Notable Wine List (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Kid-friendly (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
966 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Roy's always has delicious and creative ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Roy's always has delicious and creative dining selections. On a tip, we decided to try Roys in Las Vegas on a special Travel.Zoo event. We were in Las Vegas for the annual Kumukahi Hula & Ukulele completion, and wanted a quiet dinner after our sound check on stage. The dinner for two was wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner out at Roy's in Las Vegas was as ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Dinner out at Roy's in Las Vegas was as always a special treat. Excellent service, food of the highest quality and overall a wonderful experience that all restaurants should strive to achieve. Highest marks across the boars...A+!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I wanted to try the restaurant if though ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I wanted to try the restaurant if though it was off the strip. There were 6 people at the table. I thought the place would have more of an Hawaiian decor it was modern which was great but no real atmosphere. It was very cold in there and we had to ask if they could turn the air conditioning up and they did. We ordered the Canoe to start and that was great. We all loved our food. Our waiter however kept suggesting to order things ahead and we just wanted to sip on a few cocktails order an appetizer and relax before placing our order - Even dessert he wanted us to order ahead and we did not know if we wanted dessert until after dinner, so we did not understand that part. We would go back again and go for happy hour in the bar.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I attended a business dinner at Roy's. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

I attended a business dinner at Roy's. All 5 of us ordered the amazing butter fish with a side of Brussels sprouts! Absolutely the best!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The reviews are correct. The butterfish ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The reviews are correct. The butterfish was great. The service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Incredible food and service. We will be ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Incredible food and service. We will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had dinner there - we were seated imm ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We had dinner there - we were seated immediately and the service was great. Server really knew the menu well. A bit pricey, but the food was great. Loved the cocktails.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Group Bookings, Romance, Special Occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Roy's is ALWAYS amazing! Their Aloha Ho ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Roy's is ALWAYS amazing! Their Aloha Hour is perfect - generous portions of some of their favorite small plates and wonderful drink specials. We came to celebrate a birthday, and ended up hanging out in the bar area for Aloha Hour, drinks, and a special order Souffle. SOOOOOO Good! We make a point of going to Roy's if we are ever in a city where one is located. I highly recommend this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was attentive and helpful with su ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Server was attentive and helpful with suggestions. Food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Spectacular food. Everything was excell ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Spectacular food. Everything was excellent. You can never go wrong with Roy's butterfish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Server was great. Thecooks couldnot ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The Server was great. Thecooks couldnot figure out how to get 10 people's food prepared. Itwas6:00reservation and theplatesdidnotcomeuntil7:40. It was reallybad. Therewere NO OTHER people in the restaurant. Sucha bummer that they had such trouble that night.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Some old menu items were not available. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Some old menu items were not available. They were not able to prepare a plain green salad so had to by-pass that. Rib eye stake was fatty and was only able to eat half of it at a high price. It was our 50th anniversary and the took a comp photo of us, which was awful and then they tried to charge its cost on my bill until I complained as we didn't order it. Have to think twice as to going back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

I always love Roy's. Great food and atm ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I always love Roy's. Great food and atmosphere. Large variety of food to dine on.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Been to several Roy's locations and this ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Been to several Roy's locations and this one was off its game. The food was just OK, but the pacing of the meal was poor. The server seemed indifferent and seemed more intent on chatting with her co-workers than attending to her table(s). The restaurant was 20% full (should have been the first red flag) so it wasn't like there was competition for attention. Roy's is usually a treat for us too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Great place to eat. Would highly recomme ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Great place to eat. Would highly recommend to all who come to Vegas. The food, wait staff and chefs were amazing.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband & I had a fabulous anniversar ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My husband & I had a fabulous anniversary dinner @ Roys. From the moment we got there to the moment we left, they made it a truly memorable evening. Roys never let's us down & this time was no exception. The food was amazing, the service impeccable & the little things they did to make our evening one to remember were magical. Truly an anniversary dinner for the books.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I have never been disappointed at any Ro ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I have never been disappointed at any Roy's. Food and service are always excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We go to Roy's every year on June 24th t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We go to Roy's every year on June 24th to commemorate our anniversary. The romance started in Honolulu 39 years ago. Roy's is a reminder of the best of Hawaii. Great food with a real island flair and service to match.

We are looking forward to next year if not sooner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food & customer service!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Excellent food & customer service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Short Version: Solid 4+ stars. Never d ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Short Version: Solid 4+ stars. Never disappoints. Longer version: We travel extensively and have been to many Roy's including the local one in Las Vegas. It may not have the exact ambiance of the Poipu Hawaii location or Waikiki, but Roy's always does a very good to excellent and consistent job, and has become one of our go-to places in Vegas off the Strip. We had the local salad with the ribs appetizer and shared the teppanyaki shrimp as the entree. Nothing left - all gone - very tasty. We always sit at the bar and sometimes during happy hour it does get crowded. Good for groups in their private rooms as we have had functions there in the past. Nice place - we would go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

First time to Roy's and it was delicious ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

First time to Roy's and it was delicious. The service was wonderful. We ordered the Canoe for an appetizer which had a selection of a fried tuna roll, chicken satay, Korean spareribs, lobster potstickers, and filet. We ordered the Trio fish selection and it had salmon, mahi mahi and the butter fish. My favorite was the butter fish and my wife like the mahi mahi. All in all it was a fabulous dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I am a big Roy's fan. I live close to t ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I am a big Roy's fan. I live close to the one in Ko Olina and love to go there.

This Roy's was so bad. We had scallops and ahi and both were terrible. It is off the strip and has easy parking but the interior vibe is not great.

I would find somewhere else with all the choices in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

I had a fantastic time with my business ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

I had a fantastic time with my business group. The bar beforehand was fantastic. We had a brazilian cocktail was dream like. The food was good, the attendants were attentive and just overall fabulous. I will happily come back again and again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing special for the money. To many o ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Nothing special for the money. To many other choices with a better value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I love the food at this restaurant and t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

I love the food at this restaurant and the Butter Fish.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have dined in other Roy's locations, b ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

I have dined in other Roy's locations, but the Las Vegas one was just so-so. Meal portions were skimpy, but the service was very good. I'd go back, but it wouldn't be my first choice in a city full of great restaurants...

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Roy's After a 3 Year Break

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

We went back to Roy's after a 3 year break. My nephew wanted to go to Roy's after his high school graduation - that was our motivation. The food was about like we remembered it, good but not great. The price point is reasonable for what you get. The wait staff did a great job keeping drinks full and clearing plates. The only real negative of the night was the time between courses. The kitchen was REALLY SLOW; with dinner taking well over two hours.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Always a great place

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Always a great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We come to Roy's whenever we are in Vega ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We come to Roy's whenever we are in Vegas. Food is always delicious and service is excellent. They never disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was ok

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We've eaten here before and have had fantastic meals. This time was near the end of the night. The sushi did not taste as fresh as usual. Meal was just ok. I'm sure we'll go back, but just disappointed it wasn't better.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent fish and attentive service.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

I have been to Roy's Las Vegas many times. It is always good both in food and service. The seared tuna was perfectly prepared and the Maui Wowie salid is a favorite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A very nice dinner!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Our server was very knowledgeable about the food and wine. The menu options provided a wonderful selection of familiar but slightly eclectic. We enjoyed the edamame, bisque, roll, shellfish sampler and butterfish. Our time was limited so we chose Roy's for the seafood options, and we weren't disappointed!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Friday night dinner

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Out visit to Vegas coincided with a friend's conference. We had not seen each other in 10 years and wanted a restaurant with great food, quiet atmosphere and no rush. That ruled out most of the Strip. Roy's delivered on all counts.

We thoroughly enjoyed our almost 3 hour dinner and were never rushed by the staff. Every recommendation was excellent, from cocktails to entrees to dessert. We explained the circumstances of the visit and we were given a corner table with no one nearby. But we were never forgotten.

Menu recommendation. butterfish. It was fantastic.

Waiter asked at the appropriate time if we might want the chocolate soufflé, given the additional time required to make it. It was very but the waiter insisted it didn't "look right " so did not charge for it.

We could not have made a better choice. Not our first visit and won't be our last.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Not what I expected

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

I have been in other Roy's in the past, This location looked like all other restaurants but the service was very slow. The waitress tried her best, but she was alone, completely understaffed. She actually did a great job, considering the number of tables she was taken care of, and that she was also the cashier. Food was ok, nothing extraordinary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Wonderful flavors, both food and drinks. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Wonderful flavors, both food and drinks.prompt service.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our food and service were both excellent ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Our food and service were both excellent! Next time we're in Vegas, we will be back!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

We went with a large group (10 people in total). It was great, however, this location is out of the way.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and service, will be back

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Great food and service, will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Festive Fusion

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

What Roy's does with fish is so amazing it must sinful, especially the butter fish . Best menu entree is the Trio. Lobster potstickers are wonderful. Every item is presented beautifully. Save room for dessert. The chocolate souffle is scrumptious. The homemade ice creams and sorbet are delightful. This is favorite place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great seafood

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Have been to Roy's many times, never disappointed. If you are a seafood lover, this is the place. This time I ordered lamb. I was rather chewy and tough although I ordered it medium. Next time, I will stick with seafood and Roy's does it good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.