About Roy's Las Vegas

620 E. Flamingo Road
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Las Vegas located about 1 1/2 miles east of the famous Las Vegas Strip, on Flamingo Rd. featuring an exhibition kitchen, chef’s /sushi counter, rooms for private events, and a spacious dining room.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Everyday at 4PM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Cross Street:
Paradise

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 691-2053

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Valet, Self Parking, Free-Standing Building

Public Transit:
Flamingo/Paradise- in front of Terrible’s Casino

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Specials

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next of 10 to 300 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Good for a Date (14)
Romantic (14)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Open Kitchen (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Business Meals (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Cozy (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Casual (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Fun (3)
Seasonal (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (3)
Vegan (2)
Private Room (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Historic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Family Style (2)
Authentic (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1074 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very good to Excellent. 4.5 stars. Lon ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Very good to Excellent. 4.5 stars. Longer review: We have been to Roy's dozens of times here in Vegas and around the country. It is one of our "go-to" places off the strip and has never disappointed. We came a day after Valentines Day, so the restaurant was quiet, but our service and food were excellent. We had our own private "booth", and started with cocktails followed by the balsamic calamari for an appetizer. Excellent, just the right amount of "spice and heat" on the calamari. The entrees were the nori wrapped Mahi, along with the teppanyaki shrimp. Nothing left on the plate and we are not big people. Both were cooked perfectly and very tasty. Another enjoyable evening at Roy's. Note: For wine lovers, we noticed the "high end" wines by the glass which were missing the last time we were here. A nice touch, we will try it next time. Thank you Roy's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

I originally chose Roys for a valentines ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

I originally chose Roys for a valentines/ anniversary date because of the menu I read online. My boyfriend and I love Hawaiian fusion so I was excited to try certain things. When we got to the restaurant, we were sat immediately (amazing!) We had a booth in a perfect spot. Our server was personable and very attentive. The downfall came with the limited menu, which is understandable for a big day such as valentine's, but there wasn't anything I was dying to try. The kitchen was busy so our meal from beginning to end, totaled out to 3 hours. Overall my experience was great because of the staff and accomidations, I just wasn't satisfied when it came down to the food which was mostly due to a busy night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Excellent food, service outstanding, I t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food, service outstanding, I think the price was alittle high for two people.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was bland and the portions on the s ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was bland and the portions on the special tasting menu were tiny. Have had great meals at other Roy's but this was very sub-par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Went to Roy's for anniversary date. Food ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Went to Roy's for anniversary date. Food was wonderful and the service was excellent. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Always a favourite place to eat. I alway ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Always a favourite place to eat. I always go to Roy's whenever I'm in Vegas or Hawaii.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Roys is generally a very nice place to e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Roys is generally a very nice place to eat. The waiter was first class. The food was exceptional although the Roys on Maui is one small cut above this one. The chocolate soufflé at the Las Vegas location wasn't quite the caliber of the Maui soufflé. It was delicious just one step below. That's all. I'm not knocking the Vegas location I'm just praising the Maui location. The scallops were exceptional and the pineapple upside down cake was delicious. My friends said the beef was top quality. I highly recommend Roy wherever you may go.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Had dinner with two others and we all ha ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Had dinner with two others and we all had the fish trio. It was excellent! So glad they offered this because it would have been a difficult choice to pick just one. This was a great meal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Birthday for my wife! She loved the meal ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Birthday for my wife!

She loved the meal attention from the staff.

Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The dining area was a little crowded, ta ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The dining area was a little crowded, tables too close together. The servers were unable to easily pass between our party and the table directly behind us. Service was great -- our waiter Ian took care of us as well as the supporting staff. Food was good and consistent to what I expect of a Roy's restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Been going to Roy's for years. First dis ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Been going to Roy's for years. First discovered it when vacationing in Hawaii. The food is always excellent and service impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I will not be returning to Roy's - order ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I will not be returning to Roy's - ordered their Canoe platter for 2 - there was not much food on the platter not worth $30.00. Very disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Upside down pineapple cake and butterfis ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Upside down pineapple cake and butterfish.

Roys is always a go to when I'm visiting. This time wasn't as good as others as there seemed to be some hiccups on the kitchen or with the sever making sure our meals came out at the same time. The quality of the food and drinks lived up to Roy's high standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Would not recommend going there!

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Would not recommend going there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Service, food, was fair at best. The win ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Service, food, was fair at best. The wine list was limited and the quality of the food and service was not commensurate with the price. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The appetizers were excellent. The servi ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 18, 2017

The appetizers were excellent. The service was very poor. We ordered appetizers and received them timely. We ordered our entrées at the same time as the appetizers but after 1 hour and 30 minutes still did not receive our entrées. We were told several times by the waiter dinner would be served in 5 minutes. After waiting 1 hour and 30 minutes the manger and he told us it would be another 20 minutes we decided to leave. The manager apologized and did not charge us for the appetizers but we did not eat dinner. It was after 10:00 PM when we left. The quality of the appetizers warrants another trip back to Roy's to see if the entrée issue was an exception and not the service norm. From purely a quality perspective Roy's would be a 5 star rating but waiting 1 hour and 30 minutes at the table and not receiving entrées is not acceptable. This was a business dinner that did not include dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

We arrived late at 9:15 so it's understa ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 17, 2017

We arrived late at 9:15 so it's understandable for service to be a little slow. The bartender actually ended up being our server once the staff sorted out who wanted to take the last table of the night. Once he took over, the meal was flawless from end to end. They were even out of the first item I ordered, the osso bucco, but I was referred to a bacon and parm crusted salmon filet with a clam chowder sauce that just blew me away. The cocktails were great, they had a great wine list, of which the bartender/server was very knowledgeable. This experience could have easily been botched by the staff with nobody really wanting to take our table at first, but they really knocked this out of the park. I won't go to Vegas again without visiting Roy's. P.s.- make sure you order the pineapple upside down cake with the coconut ice cream.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was excellent as usual at roys. Ser ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Food was excellent as usual at roys. Service was not great. Kevin our server seemed over whelmed with the workload. We ordered edamame when we order our cocktails and they did not arrive until after the appetizer because I had to remind him again.

I will return to roys because I love the food but if I return to the Las Vegas location I will try to avoid Kevin as our server.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Great service, great food, great recomme ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great service, great food, great recommendations. Was a wonderful experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Two birthdays; my wife's and mine.

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Two birthdays; my wife's and mine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Casual, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dostałem spalonego steak-a, Po reklamacj ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Dostałem spalonego steak-a, Po reklamacji dostałem kolejnego który też był przypalony i gorzki. Obsługa starała się zrekompensować gratisami, ale musiałem upominać się o sztućce. Zabrakło też tzw czekadła które kiedyś było serwowane.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value4

Very disappointed. The service was poor ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Very disappointed. The service was poor we had to go to the bar to order our drink not just once but twice. We ordered steak and for how much it cost it was not even close. I would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Have been to Roys before so we looked fo ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Have been to Roys before so we looked for one in Vegas. The service was amazing. Our food took a while to make it to our table and then it was room temperature, however, the manager and staff made it right and was over the top apologetic and comped our two meals. Overall a great experience and I would go back. They were extremely busy and had many big parties.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service and meal

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Excellent service and meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a lovely Christmas dinner at Roy' ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We had a lovely Christmas dinner at Roy's. Group of 9 - 5 adults, 4 kids. The menu was limited for the holiday, but everyone found something they liked and all the food was good. This is a nice option for families for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Upon arriving the service was good. Afte ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Upon arriving the service was good. After we ordered our food we hardly saw our waiter . The food that was served was the end pices of the fish. Very small portions. Our waiter was too busy hanging out in back with the cooks

he never checked if we needed water or even filled our wine glass It was like a self service restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Always good food and service. The food ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Always good food and service. The food is consistent in freshness and quality.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We took advantage of happy hour pricing ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We took advantage of happy hour pricing and had great apps and drinks before taking our seats for dinner. Chocolate lava cake a must for dessert. Had the seafood trio. Butterfish still my all time favorite. Third visit to a Roy's and third location. All fabulous!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

They did great, we requested a quiet are ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 7, 2016

They did great, we requested a quiet area for a business meeting and they accommodated- also love the fish trio and pineapple upside down cake. Thank Roy's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was good before the entrees a ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Everything was good before the entrees arrived. We both ordered the short rib. Mine was good, but the other was at least 50% fat. The waiter said he was sorry and he would tell the manager. When the check arrived, I asked the waiter if he had spoken with the manager, and he asked, didn't the manager come to the table? I said no and he said he would speak to the manager again. After waiting, with no manager ever coming by, we left. A very poor meal with zero customer care or service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

So nice to bring business associates who ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

So nice to bring business associates who are not familiar with Hawaiian fusion food.

So many entrees to choose from but the Short Ribs remain my favorite.

Mahalo!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great dining experience. The fo ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Always a great dining experience. The food and service always reminds us of Maui where we first experienced Roy's

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in Las Vegas for a short vacatio ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We were in Las Vegas for a short vacation around Thanksgiving. Roy's came up in a Google search for good places for Thanksgiving dinner. The prix fixe holiday menu was a great value. The food was excellent, as was the service. We would gladly return to Roy's and recommend it to others.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanksgiving dinner...Very disappointing ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner...Very disappointing... maybe the regular menu is better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

The Thanksgiving Day menu was delicious. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The Thanksgiving Day menu was delicious. I also like that there was still other options if you didn't want just the Thanksgiving menu.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, , Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I always enjoy Roy's. The food is always ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 22, 2016

I always enjoy Roy's. The food is always on point. Service is great. Happy hour at the bar :). The only thing that would make is better is security in parking lot n better lighting outside. With that said I still would not hesitate to return.

Tags: Bar Seating, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In the past we have loved Roy's in whate ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 18, 2016

In the past we have loved Roy's in whatever city we've been in but this was NOT up to previous standards. It took an hour for our appetizers to even appear and 2 1/2 hours later we were finally finished. The steaks were full of fat and everything else was mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

The worst experience we ever had! I nev ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The worst experience we ever had! I never usually review restaurant but I had to with this one. If I could give it a no star, I would. Me and my husband had Roy's as one of our fave restaurant since we've been to their Hawaii location many times on our vacations. Since we're here in town for five days ( booked restaurants for dinner: Tao, mesa, morimoto, nobu before we left for NY) I decided to book this restaurant even if it's not on the strip.

On the food: for the app:

  1. We had the chicken spring rolls, I thought it was a vegetable spring roll, until my husband pointed out that it's suppose to be a chicken spring roll.

  2. Hubby had the tuna roll, he liked it.

  3. We Had the ceasar salad, tasted ok

Now For the entree, that took more than an hour to get to our table. We had reservation for 7, seated right away. But our entree didn't get to our table until AFTER 9 PM. Our waiter apologized, that's good but that really didn't make up when our entree came. I had the chicken, it was not hot anymore. And my husband had the salmon also not hot. It must be seating under the heater for a while, our server just forgot it because he had two to three tables for a big party that our Order was overlooked. At that point we were too hungry to complain we just ate, both dish we're not finished, they both tasted bland.

Now for the dessert, we ordered it to go. I should tell you that our waiter ( I didnt get his name ) they usually ask for what you'll have for dessert ahead bc it takes long to make it.

So we expected it to be ready by the time we asked for the check. We waited. And waited. And waited. It's been thirty minutes after we paid our bill and our dessert to go still didn't come. Our two servers were both busy serving the other tables with big party. So we just decided to leave.

Overall, this is MOST TERRIBLE experience of all the restaurants we've ever been to. It's off the strip, the food is terrible and the service is the WORST. Go somewhere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Great food,great service, great time. Th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great food,great service, great time. Thank you

We will be returning customers.

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious! Service even better!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was delicious! Service even better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.