About Roy's Las Vegas

620 E. Flamingo Road
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Las Vegas located about 1 1/2 miles east of the famous Las Vegas Strip, on Flamingo Rd. featuring an exhibition kitchen, chef’s /sushi counter, rooms for private events, and a spacious dining room.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Everyday at 4PM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Cross Street:
Paradise

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 691-2053

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet, Self Parking, Free-Standing Building

Public Transit:
Flamingo/Paradise- in front of Terrible’s Casino

Executive Chef:
Quy Trinh

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Bibimbap
macadamia nut crusted fish
Sunrise At Haliakala
Dessert Sampler Plate
Teppanyaki Seared Sea Scallops
Boston Bibb Salad
Short Ribs
Rack of Lamb
Shutome (Swordfish)
Chocolate Suffle
Clams & Mussels

Promotions

Promotions

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next of 10 to 300 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Las Vegas
Best Overall
Eastside
Best Food
Eastside
2 More
Best Service
Eastside
Fit for Foodies
Eastside

special occasion (32)
fit for foodies (28)
good for groups (21)
See All
romantic (17)
notable wine list (11)
neighborhood gem (11)
hot spot (7)
kid-friendly (5)
great for lunch (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
late-night find (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
947 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Short Version: Solid 4+ stars. Never d ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Short Version: Solid 4+ stars. Never disappoints. Longer version: We travel extensively and have been to many Roy's including the local one in Las Vegas. It may not have the exact ambiance of the Poipu Hawaii location or Waikiki, but Roy's always does a very good to excellent and consistent job, and has become one of our go-to places in Vegas off the Strip. We had the local salad with the ribs appetizer and shared the teppanyaki shrimp as the entree. Nothing left - all gone - very tasty. We always sit at the bar and sometimes during happy hour it does get crowded. Good for groups in their private rooms as we have had functions there in the past. Nice place - we would go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

First time to Roy's and it was delicious ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

First time to Roy's and it was delicious. The service was wonderful. We ordered the Canoe for an appetizer which had a selection of a fried tuna roll, chicken satay, Korean spareribs, lobster potstickers, and filet. We ordered the Trio fish selection and it had salmon, mahi mahi and the butter fish. My favorite was the butter fish and my wife like the mahi mahi. All in all it was a fabulous dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

I am a big Roy's fan. I live close to t ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

I am a big Roy's fan. I live close to the one in Ko Olina and love to go there. This Roy's was so bad. We had scallops and ahi and both were terrible. It is off the strip and has easy parking but the interior vibe is not great. I would find somewhere else with all the choices in Las Vegas.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had a fantastic time with my business ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

I had a fantastic time with my business group. The bar beforehand was fantastic. We had a brazilian cocktail was dream like. The food was good, the attendants were attentive and just overall fabulous. I will happily come back again and again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Nothing special for the money. To many o ...

vip
Dined on June 9, 2016

Nothing special for the money. To many other choices with a better value.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the food at this restaurant and t ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

I love the food at this restaurant and the Butter Fish.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I have dined in other Roy's locations, b ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

I have dined in other Roy's locations, but the Las Vegas one was just so-so. Meal portions were skimpy, but the service was very good. I'd go back, but it wouldn't be my first choice in a city full of great restaurants...

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Roy's After a 3 Year Break

Dined on June 7, 2016

We went back to Roy's after a 3 year break. My nephew wanted to go to Roy's after his high school graduation - that was our motivation. The food was about like we remembered it, good but not great. The price point is reasonable for what you get. The wait staff did a great job keeping drinks full and clearing plates. The only real negative of the night was the time between courses. The kitchen was REALLY SLOW; with dinner taking well over two hours.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5

Always a great place

Dined on June 7, 2016

Always a great place

food5
ambience5
service5

We come to Roy's whenever we are in Vega ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

We come to Roy's whenever we are in Vegas. Food is always delicious and service is excellent. They never disappoint.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was ok

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

We've eaten here before and have had fantastic meals. This time was near the end of the night. The sushi did not taste as fresh as usual. Meal was just ok. I'm sure we'll go back, but just disappointed it wasn't better.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent fish and attentive service.

Dined on June 3, 2016

I have been to Roy's Las Vegas many times. It is always good both in food and service. The seared tuna was perfectly prepared and the Maui Wowie salid is a favorite.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A very nice dinner!

Dined on May 29, 2016

Our server was very knowledgeable about the food and wine. The menu options provided a wonderful selection of familiar but slightly eclectic. We enjoyed the edamame, bisque, roll, shellfish sampler and butterfish. Our time was limited so we chose Roy's for the seafood options, and we weren't disappointed!

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Friday night dinner

Dined on May 28, 2016

Out visit to Vegas coincided with a friend's conference. We had not seen each other in 10 years and wanted a restaurant with great food, quiet atmosphere and no rush. That ruled out most of the Strip. Roy's delivered on all counts. We thoroughly enjoyed our almost 3 hour dinner and were never rushed by the staff. Every recommendation was excellent, from cocktails to entrees to dessert. We explained the circumstances of the visit and we were given a corner table with no one nearby. But we were never forgotten. Menu recommendation. butterfish. It was fantastic. Waiter asked at the appropriate time if we might want the chocolate soufflé, given the additional time required to make it. It was very but the waiter insisted it didn't "look right " so did not charge for it. We could not have made a better choice. Not our first visit and won't be our last.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Not what I expected

Dined on May 19, 2016

I have been in other Roy's in the past, This location looked like all other restaurants but the service was very slow. The waitress tried her best, but she was alone, completely understaffed. She actually did a great job, considering the number of tables she was taken care of, and that she was also the cashier. Food was ok, nothing extraordinary.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful flavors, both food and drinks. ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Wonderful flavors, both food and drinks.prompt service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food and service were both excellent ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Our food and service were both excellent! Next time we're in Vegas, we will be back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious food

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

We went with a large group (10 people in total). It was great, however, this location is out of the way.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service, will be back

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Great food and service, will be back

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Festive Fusion

Dined on May 7, 2016

What Roy's does with fish is so amazing it must sinful, especially the butter fish . Best menu entree is the Trio. Lobster potstickers are wonderful. Every item is presented beautifully. Save room for dessert. The chocolate souffle is scrumptious. The homemade ice creams and sorbet are delightful. This is favorite place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great seafood

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Have been to Roy's many times, never disappointed. If you are a seafood lover, this is the place. This time I ordered lamb. I was rather chewy and tough although I ordered it medium. Next time, I will stick with seafood and Roy's does it good.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5

We had the buttetfish, it was so good we ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

We had the buttetfish, it was so good we went back to the Vegas Roy's two days later. Oh and the Aunty Lei's Aloha Roll, yum. Our server Ben was the best, thanks Ben!

food3
ambience2
service3

It has been a while since dinning at thi ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

It has been a while since dinning at this restaurant chain as a number of them no longer exist in various places around main land US, especially on the east coast. That said, this location is off the BLVD making it a bit more difficult to get to as you have to travel by car. On balance a less than average experience, while the wait staff was knowledgeable, courteous and efficient, the food was just ok. Unfortunately, this restaurant has become just another place to eat with nothing special to offer, especially in light of so many more interesting choices in Las Vegas. For those reading this review please don't think I'm hating on this chain. As a previous Roy's loyalist, we chose the restaurant thinking we could recapture what we had discovered from this chain many years ago during a vacation to Hawaii and also found in other locations on main land US. The food back in the day was amazing and the dinning experience was special. However, this most recent experience reaffirmed that unfortunately this chain and this location in particular falls way short of what it used to be.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another winner

Dined on April 30, 2016

I have been to Roy's many times, primarily the Hawaii locations. It was nice to find the same excellent service and delicious food in a new city. I brought clients to the LV location - it was excellent though perhaps more dark inside than the other Roy's I have enjoyed.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Roy's never disappoints. Excellent food & service.

Dined on April 29, 2016

Roy's is a must on every trip we take to Vegas. My 2 all-time favorites are the Szechuan ribs appetizer and the chocolate souffle for dessert- you can't miss with those 2 items. The menu changes seasonally, but we've never had a bad dish.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Awesome food

Dined on April 26, 2016

We all really enjoyed the food. It all tasted very good. Even my youngest daughter loved her Teriyaki salmon. The food was very good. Would definitely go back, but it was a bit pricey.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service.

Dined on April 20, 2016

Great food and service.

food4
ambience4
service2
value4

They needed more Waitress took to long f ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

They needed more Waitress took to long for food to come out we were there over 2 hours eating.. Think need more help everywhere!!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

As usual, Roy's always hits the mark with their creativity and blending of flavors and textures that compares to no other. Always was and always will be a fan!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome food, awesome experience! We com ...

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Awesome food, awesome experience! We combined happy hour with the prix-fixe menu, so the price was more than reasonable. It was a lovely evening!

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Roys Las Vegas

Dined on March 28, 2016

Roys Las Vegas was very good. The service by our waiter was fantastic. Our waiter was very helpful in explaining some of the dishes. The food was not amazing but was very good. I had the New York Steak, but it was a bit over cooked. My wife really loved the scallops plate.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Food

Dined on March 26, 2016

We shared the king crab legs - amazing. House salad was also very good. Try the fried tomatoes as well. Ambiance lacked compared to Joes in Chicago.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous meal - fish was fresh and prepa ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Fabulous meal - fish was fresh and prepared perfectly! We have dined at other Roy's and always look forward to finding one in cities we visit! Highly recommend!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant, great food!

Dined on March 13, 2016

Took my fiancée there for her birthday. They knew in advance and prepared! The food was great and we really had a great time! Received a framed photograph as a momento!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food excellent service my wife ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

Excellent food excellent service my wife and I love to dine here at Roy's every time we come to Vegas.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service was great. ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Food and service was great. food was hot and served the way we ordered it

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Average

Dined on March 5, 2016

Average compared to Roy's restaurants in other cities

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent in every way, as always

Dined on February 28, 2016

Roy's is one of our favorite restaurants in LV because we know we will not be disappointed. The Butter Fish is probably the best thing on the menu but the short ribs come in a close second. They are extremely accommodating with off-menu requests. Service is always spot-on.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorite restaurants in Vegas! ...

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in Vegas! Excellent food and service. Kevin our server was amazing. Very well managed restaurant. Excellent staff!

food5
ambience5
service5

There were nine of us to serve and we we ...

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

There were nine of us to serve and we were going to a play that night so we had to have fast service. They performed beautifully. The food was excellent.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.