About Roy's Las Vegas

620 E. Flamingo Road
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Las Vegas located about 1 1/2 miles east of the famous Las Vegas Strip, on Flamingo Rd. featuring an exhibition kitchen, chef’s /sushi counter, rooms for private events, and a spacious dining room.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Everyday at 4PM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Cross Street:
Paradise

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 691-2053

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet, Self Parking, Free-Standing Building

Public Transit:
Flamingo/Paradise- in front of Terrible’s Casino

Executive Chef:
Quy Trinh

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Roy's Las Vegas
Bibimbap
macadamia nut crusted fish
Sunrise At Haliakala
Dessert Sampler Plate
Teppanyaki Seared Sea Scallops
Boston Bibb Salad
Short Ribs
Rack of Lamb
Shutome (Swordfish)
Chocolate Suffle
Clams & Mussels

Promotions

Promotions

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next of 10 to 300 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Las Vegas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Las Vegas
Best Service
Eastside
1 More
Fit for Foodies
Eastside

special occasion (33)
fit for foodies (31)
good for groups (18)
See All
romantic (16)
neighborhood gem (12)
notable wine list (9)
hot spot (8)
kid-friendly (4)
vibrant bar scene (2)
late-night find (2)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
961 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Incredible food and service. We will be ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Incredible food and service. We will be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had dinner there - we were seated imm ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We had dinner there - we were seated immediately and the service was great. Server really knew the menu well. A bit pricey, but the food was great. Loved the cocktails.

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, romance, special occasions
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Roy's is ALWAYS amazing! Their Aloha Ho ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Roy's is ALWAYS amazing! Their Aloha Hour is perfect - generous portions of some of their favorite small plates and wonderful drink specials. We came to celebrate a birthday, and ended up hanging out in the bar area for Aloha Hour, drinks, and a special order Souffle. SOOOOOO Good! We make a point of going to Roy's if we are ever in a city where one is located. I highly recommend this place!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was attentive and helpful with su ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Server was attentive and helpful with suggestions. Food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Spectacular food. Everything was excell ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Spectacular food. Everything was excellent. You can never go wrong with Roy's butterfish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Server was great. Thecooks couldnot ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The Server was great. Thecooks couldnot figure out how to get 10 people's food prepared. Itwas6:00reservation and theplatesdidnotcomeuntil7:40. It was reallybad. Therewere NO OTHER people in the restaurant. Sucha bummer that they had such trouble that night.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Some old menu items were not available. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Some old menu items were not available. They were not able to prepare a plain green salad so had to by-pass that. Rib eye stake was fatty and was only able to eat half of it at a high price. It was our 50th anniversary and the took a comp photo of us, which was awful and then they tried to charge its cost on my bill until I complained as we didn't order it. Have to think twice as to going back.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

I always love Roy's. Great food and atm ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I always love Roy's. Great food and atmosphere. Large variety of food to dine on.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Been to several Roy's locations and this ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Been to several Roy's locations and this one was off its game. The food was just OK, but the pacing of the meal was poor. The server seemed indifferent and seemed more intent on chatting with her co-workers than attending to her table(s). The restaurant was 20% full (should have been the first red flag) so it wasn't like there was competition for attention. Roy's is usually a treat for us too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Great place to eat. Would highly recomme ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Great place to eat. Would highly recommend to all who come to Vegas. The food, wait staff and chefs were amazing.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband & I had a fabulous anniversar ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

My husband & I had a fabulous anniversary dinner @ Roys. From the moment we got there to the moment we left, they made it a truly memorable evening. Roys never let's us down & this time was no exception. The food was amazing, the service impeccable & the little things they did to make our evening one to remember were magical. Truly an anniversary dinner for the books.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I have never been disappointed at any Ro ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I have never been disappointed at any Roy's. Food and service are always excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We go to Roy's every year on June 24th t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We go to Roy's every year on June 24th to commemorate our anniversary. The romance started in Honolulu 39 years ago. Roy's is a reminder of the best of Hawaii. Great food with a real island flair and service to match.

We are looking forward to next year if not sooner.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food & customer service!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Excellent food & customer service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Short Version: Solid 4+ stars. Never d ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Short Version: Solid 4+ stars. Never disappoints. Longer version: We travel extensively and have been to many Roy's including the local one in Las Vegas. It may not have the exact ambiance of the Poipu Hawaii location or Waikiki, but Roy's always does a very good to excellent and consistent job, and has become one of our go-to places in Vegas off the Strip. We had the local salad with the ribs appetizer and shared the teppanyaki shrimp as the entree. Nothing left - all gone - very tasty. We always sit at the bar and sometimes during happy hour it does get crowded. Good for groups in their private rooms as we have had functions there in the past. Nice place - we would go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

First time to Roy's and it was delicious ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

First time to Roy's and it was delicious. The service was wonderful. We ordered the Canoe for an appetizer which had a selection of a fried tuna roll, chicken satay, Korean spareribs, lobster potstickers, and filet. We ordered the Trio fish selection and it had salmon, mahi mahi and the butter fish. My favorite was the butter fish and my wife like the mahi mahi. All in all it was a fabulous dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I am a big Roy's fan. I live close to t ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I am a big Roy's fan. I live close to the one in Ko Olina and love to go there.

This Roy's was so bad. We had scallops and ahi and both were terrible. It is off the strip and has easy parking but the interior vibe is not great.

I would find somewhere else with all the choices in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

I had a fantastic time with my business ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

I had a fantastic time with my business group. The bar beforehand was fantastic. We had a brazilian cocktail was dream like. The food was good, the attendants were attentive and just overall fabulous. I will happily come back again and again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing special for the money. To many o ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Nothing special for the money. To many other choices with a better value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I love the food at this restaurant and t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

I love the food at this restaurant and the Butter Fish.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have dined in other Roy's locations, b ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

I have dined in other Roy's locations, but the Las Vegas one was just so-so. Meal portions were skimpy, but the service was very good. I'd go back, but it wouldn't be my first choice in a city full of great restaurants...

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Roy's After a 3 Year Break

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

We went back to Roy's after a 3 year break. My nephew wanted to go to Roy's after his high school graduation - that was our motivation. The food was about like we remembered it, good but not great. The price point is reasonable for what you get. The wait staff did a great job keeping drinks full and clearing plates. The only real negative of the night was the time between courses. The kitchen was REALLY SLOW; with dinner taking well over two hours.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Always a great place

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Always a great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We come to Roy's whenever we are in Vega ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We come to Roy's whenever we are in Vegas. Food is always delicious and service is excellent. They never disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was ok

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We've eaten here before and have had fantastic meals. This time was near the end of the night. The sushi did not taste as fresh as usual. Meal was just ok. I'm sure we'll go back, but just disappointed it wasn't better.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent fish and attentive service.

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

I have been to Roy's Las Vegas many times. It is always good both in food and service. The seared tuna was perfectly prepared and the Maui Wowie salid is a favorite.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A very nice dinner!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Our server was very knowledgeable about the food and wine. The menu options provided a wonderful selection of familiar but slightly eclectic. We enjoyed the edamame, bisque, roll, shellfish sampler and butterfish. Our time was limited so we chose Roy's for the seafood options, and we weren't disappointed!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Friday night dinner

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Out visit to Vegas coincided with a friend's conference. We had not seen each other in 10 years and wanted a restaurant with great food, quiet atmosphere and no rush. That ruled out most of the Strip. Roy's delivered on all counts.

We thoroughly enjoyed our almost 3 hour dinner and were never rushed by the staff. Every recommendation was excellent, from cocktails to entrees to dessert. We explained the circumstances of the visit and we were given a corner table with no one nearby. But we were never forgotten.

Menu recommendation. butterfish. It was fantastic.

Waiter asked at the appropriate time if we might want the chocolate soufflé, given the additional time required to make it. It was very but the waiter insisted it didn't "look right " so did not charge for it.

We could not have made a better choice. Not our first visit and won't be our last.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Not what I expected

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

I have been in other Roy's in the past, This location looked like all other restaurants but the service was very slow. The waitress tried her best, but she was alone, completely understaffed. She actually did a great job, considering the number of tables she was taken care of, and that she was also the cashier. Food was ok, nothing extraordinary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Wonderful flavors, both food and drinks. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Wonderful flavors, both food and drinks.prompt service.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our food and service were both excellent ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Our food and service were both excellent! Next time we're in Vegas, we will be back!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

We went with a large group (10 people in total). It was great, however, this location is out of the way.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and service, will be back

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Great food and service, will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Festive Fusion

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

What Roy's does with fish is so amazing it must sinful, especially the butter fish . Best menu entree is the Trio. Lobster potstickers are wonderful. Every item is presented beautifully. Save room for dessert. The chocolate souffle is scrumptious. The homemade ice creams and sorbet are delightful. This is favorite place.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great seafood

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Have been to Roy's many times, never disappointed. If you are a seafood lover, this is the place. This time I ordered lamb. I was rather chewy and tough although I ordered it medium. Next time, I will stick with seafood and Roy's does it good.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had the buttetfish, it was so good we ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We had the buttetfish, it was so good we went back to the Vegas Roy's two days later. Oh and the Aunty Lei's Aloha Roll, yum. Our server Ben was the best, thanks Ben!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

It has been a while since dinning at thi ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

It has been a while since dinning at this restaurant chain as a number of them no longer exist in various places around main land US, especially on the east coast. That said, this location is off the BLVD making it a bit more difficult to get to as you have to travel by car. On balance a less than average experience, while the wait staff was knowledgeable, courteous and efficient, the food was just ok. Unfortunately, this restaurant has become just another place to eat with nothing special to offer, especially in light of so many more interesting choices in Las Vegas. For those reading this review please don't think I'm hating on this chain. As a previous Roy's loyalist, we chose the restaurant thinking we could recapture what we had discovered from this chain many years ago during a vacation to Hawaii and also found in other locations on main land US. The food back in the day was amazing and the dinning experience was special. However, this most recent experience reaffirmed that unfortunately this chain and this location in particular falls way short of what it used to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Another winner

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

I have been to Roy's many times, primarily the Hawaii locations. It was nice to find the same excellent service and delicious food in a new city. I brought clients to the LV location - it was excellent though perhaps more dark inside than the other Roy's I have enjoyed.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Roy's never disappoints. Excellent food & service.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Roy's is a must on every trip we take to Vegas. My 2 all-time favorites are the Szechuan ribs appetizer and the chocolate souffle for dessert- you can't miss with those 2 items. The menu changes seasonally, but we've never had a bad dish.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

We all really enjoyed the food. It all tasted very good.

Even my youngest daughter loved her Teriyaki salmon.

The food was very good.

Would definitely go back, but it was a bit pricey.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.