Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.37mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

About Roy's Las Vegas

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Las Vegas located about 1 1/2 miles east of the famous Las Vegas Strip, on Flamingo Rd. featuring an exhibition kitchen, chef’s /sushi counter, rooms for private events, and a spacious dining room.

620 E. Flamingo Road
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Everyday at 4PM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Cross Street:
Paradise

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 691-2053

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Valet, Self Parking, Free-Standing Building

Public Transit:
Flamingo/Paradise- in front of Terrible’s Casino

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Delight in Easter brunch at Roy's. We will be open early at 9AM offering a 2-course brunch menu, starting at just $36.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate mom with an irresistible brunch at Roy's! All locations will be open early and feature a 2-course brunch menu, starting at just $36.

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Treat dad to a brunch he'll love! Roy's will be open early on Father's Day with a very special 2-course brunch menu, starting at just $36.

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next of 10 to 300 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
See All
Good for a Date (16)
Romantic (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Business Meals (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Worth the Drive (7)
Healthy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Casual (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Cozy (5)
Authentic (5)
Private Room (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Family Style (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Historic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1092 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 6 days ago

Always a wonderful at Roy's, can't wait to be back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 7 days ago

Always have a great time at Roy's. Food is great, service is friendly and attentive. Looking forward to the next visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 21, 2017

We were in Vegas for vacation with kids and another family. We needed to get off the strip for a good meal (as the strip was very disturbing to the young teens at night). Roy's allowed for a fantastic dinner for 9 of us, off the strip, and had many healthy choices. But mostly, there was no rush and the food was absolutely fresh and fantastic as it has been at the other Roy's we've been to. Our server was accommodating and friendly to say the least. Such an enjoyable experience and one of the highlights of the portion of the vacation we were in Vegas.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I have frequented Roys over the last 10 years for special occasions, date night with my husband and even had our wedding reception there, the last two years we have been very disappointed in the food and service. This last visit which will be our last I order half chicken and shrimp, the chicken was extremely dry and the shrimp had no flavor. Service used to be awesome and now it's nothing in comparison.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We came in last minute and they were able to accommodate us. Our server Michelle was professional and personable. She made sure everything was delivered as ordered. We had the Lobster Dumplings, The Blackened Ahi , and the Rib Eye with pancetta herb demi-glace. As we were dining, we noticed that all of the staff was very attentive. Even the bus boy was exceptional at doing his job, taking special care as he cleared and reset tables. Will def recommend to others when they visit LV, especially if they want something a little quieter, off the strip.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent food and ambiance. Bar service was perfect. Our table server, however, spoke WAY TOO FAST, that we had to ask her to repeat herself. She didn't check back to our table enough, one in our party did not receive their dessert, only until we flagged her down was that addressed! That was disappointing.
We are loyal guests at Roys no matter which city we are in. We will continue to visit, hoping we have better table service next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Our server, Ian, made our dining experience one of the best I've ever had. The food was excellent, and he helped us with decisions on wine and entrees. Friendly, unobtrusive, and quick with a smile, he pushed our meal from excellent to outstanding. Would love to dine here again with him as our server.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

BROUGHT A FRIEND WHO WAS VISITING FOR THE FIRST TIME. I DID NOT WANT TO BE ON THE STRIP BECAUSE OF THE TRAFFIC. HE WAS VERY IMPRESSED AND I WAS HAPPY WITH ROY'S AS USUAL.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 8, 2017

One of our favorites in Vegas. Don't miss the butterfish and upside down pineapple cake.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The food was amazing as always at this location! They were very good with my friends baby and they took good care of us! The waiter forgot about us a little but the service was still good.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Lobster bisque was amazing, and slightly spicy. Misoyaki butterfish was perfectly cooked and melt in your mouth delish! The chocolate souffle is perfect to split....decadence at it's finest. Reggie provided excellent service. All the staff were friendly and welcoming. Fantastic evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Somewhat disappointing. They were out of rack of lamb and best dessert. I had chicken which was OK, but fried rice side order was lacking. My wife's Fisk was OK but not exceptional. We are used to higher quality restaurant food in our home town of Reno.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 24, 2017

The meal and service were extremely good. However, the prices seemed more than proportionally higher to the quality of the meal...in other words, the dinner was pricey.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Great friendly waiter Kevin. Really took the time to cater to our 3-year old (replaced with a plain salmon steak rather than the teriyaki marinated salmon). Thank you. On the bad note, my Chef's Laura's Trio (salmon, ahi n butterfish) was sub-par. Flavor was there, cooked perfectly but just didn't wow. It's average. Now rib-eye, 14 oz very thin cut that made the steak over cooked. Kevin made sure that "medium, hot red center" while my wife ordered and agreed! Wifey ate the outer part for it's the perfectly cooked part but middle was medwell plus if not dead! I believe this is due to thin cut rib eye. Definitely the value is not in this restaurant but we weren't looking for value, we were looking for quality and wow factor (being our first time @ Roy's) but did not deliver. Unfortunately will not be coming back here. FYI if a busser refills a water glass forcing the whole pitcher of ice into the glass just to make it look full, because the laziness of refilling the pitcher with water is not a smart work ethic. Specially if one ended up dropping few ice cubes on the floor and left un-cleaned almost the whole duration of our meal until we left. Lack of pride in this place and definitely not impressed and still have room for improvement. Thank you for the opportunity.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Food is outstanding. Had to rate service low because they knocked my drink over on me when serving my food. They did comp my drink, but, never mentioned the cleaning bill for my dress pants, pretty cheap of them I thought, as well as, no manager ever came by to apologize. Maybe the staff kept it quiet.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Food was excellent, waitress was very knowledgeable about all the foods, and expressed herself very professionally. Would highly recommend Roy's.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food and service was great, can't wait to go back

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Very good to Excellent. 4.5 stars. Longer review: We have been to Roy's dozens of times here in Vegas and around the country. It is one of our "go-to" places off the strip and has never disappointed. We came a day after Valentines Day, so the restaurant was quiet, but our service and food were excellent. We had our own private "booth", and started with cocktails followed by the balsamic calamari for an appetizer. Excellent, just the right amount of "spice and heat" on the calamari. The entrees were the nori wrapped Mahi, along with the teppanyaki shrimp. Nothing left on the plate and we are not big people. Both were cooked perfectly and very tasty. Another enjoyable evening at Roy's. Note: For wine lovers, we noticed the "high end" wines by the glass which were missing the last time we were here. A nice touch, we will try it next time. Thank you Roy's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I originally chose Roys for a valentines/ anniversary date because of the menu I read online. My boyfriend and I love Hawaiian fusion so I was excited to try certain things. When we got to the restaurant, we were sat immediately (amazing!) We had a booth in a perfect spot. Our server was personable and very attentive. The downfall came with the limited menu, which is understandable for a big day such as valentine's, but there wasn't anything I was dying to try. The kitchen was busy so our meal from beginning to end, totaled out to 3 hours. Overall my experience was great because of the staff and accomidations, I just wasn't satisfied when it came down to the food which was mostly due to a busy night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent food, service outstanding, I think the price was alittle high for two people.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was bland and the portions on the special tasting menu were tiny. Have had great meals at other Roy's but this was very sub-par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Went to Roy's for anniversary date. Food was wonderful and the service was excellent. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Always a favourite place to eat. I always go to Roy's whenever I'm in Vegas or Hawaii.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Roys is generally a very nice place to eat. The waiter was first class. The food was exceptional although the Roys on Maui is one small cut above this one. The chocolate soufflé at the Las Vegas location wasn't quite the caliber of the Maui soufflé. It was delicious just one step below. That's all. I'm not knocking the Vegas location I'm just praising the Maui location. The scallops were exceptional and the pineapple upside down cake was delicious. My friends said the beef was top quality. I highly recommend Roy wherever you may go.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Had dinner with two others and we all had the fish trio. It was excellent! So glad they offered this because it would have been a difficult choice to pick just one. This was a great meal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Birthday for my wife!
She loved the meal attention from the staff.
Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The dining area was a little crowded, tables too close together. The servers were unable to easily pass between our party and the table directly behind us. Service was great -- our waiter Ian took care of us as well as the supporting staff. Food was good and consistent to what I expect of a Roy's restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Been going to Roy's for years. First discovered it when vacationing in Hawaii. The food is always excellent and service impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I will not be returning to Roy's - ordered their Canoe platter for 2 - there was not much food on the platter not worth $30.00. Very disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Upside down pineapple cake and butterfish.
Roys is always a go to when I'm visiting. This time wasn't as good as others as there seemed to be some hiccups on the kitchen or with the sever making sure our meals came out at the same time. The quality of the food and drinks lived up to Roy's high standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Would not recommend going there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Service, food, was fair at best. The wine list was limited and the quality of the food and service was not commensurate with the price. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 18, 2017

The appetizers were excellent. The service was very poor. We ordered appetizers and received them timely. We ordered our entrées at the same time as the appetizers but after 1 hour and 30 minutes still did not receive our entrées. We were told several times by the waiter dinner would be served in 5 minutes. After waiting 1 hour and 30 minutes the manger and he told us it would be another 20 minutes we decided to leave. The manager apologized and did not charge us for the appetizers but we did not eat dinner. It was after 10:00 PM when we left. The quality of the appetizers warrants another trip back to Roy's to see if the entrée issue was an exception and not the service norm. From purely a quality perspective Roy's would be a 5 star rating but waiting 1 hour and 30 minutes at the table and not receiving entrées is not acceptable. This was a business dinner that did not include dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 17, 2017

We arrived late at 9:15 so it's understandable for service to be a little slow. The bartender actually ended up being our server once the staff sorted out who wanted to take the last table of the night. Once he took over, the meal was flawless from end to end. They were even out of the first item I ordered, the osso bucco, but I was referred to a bacon and parm crusted salmon filet with a clam chowder sauce that just blew me away. The cocktails were great, they had a great wine list, of which the bartender/server was very knowledgeable. This experience could have easily been botched by the staff with nobody really wanting to take our table at first, but they really knocked this out of the park. I won't go to Vegas again without visiting Roy's. P.s.- make sure you order the pineapple upside down cake with the coconut ice cream.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Food was excellent as usual at roys. Service was not great. Kevin our server seemed over whelmed with the workload. We ordered edamame when we order our cocktails and they did not arrive until after the appetizer because I had to remind him again.
I will return to roys because I love the food but if I return to the Las Vegas location I will try to avoid Kevin as our server.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great service, great food, great recommendations. Was a wonderful experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Two birthdays; my wife's and mine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Casual, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Dostałem spalonego steak-a, Po reklamacji dostałem kolejnego który też był przypalony i gorzki. Obsługa starała się zrekompensować gratisami, ale musiałem upominać się o sztućce. Zabrakło też tzw czekadła które kiedyś było serwowane.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Very disappointed. The service was poor we had to go to the bar to order our drink not just once but twice. We ordered steak and for how much it cost it was not even close. I would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Have been to Roys before so we looked for one in Vegas. The service was amazing. Our food took a while to make it to our table and then it was room temperature, however, the manager and staff made it right and was over the top apologetic and comped our two meals. Overall a great experience and I would go back. They were extremely busy and had many big parties.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.