Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 36 times today
Special offers available. See details

Roy's Jacksonville Beach

4.2
904 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Jacksonville Beach located along route A1A between JT Butler Highway and Beach Blvd; featuring an exhibition kitchen with a sushi counter and two private rooms that accommodate up to 60 guests.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Open Everyday at 4PM
Weekend Brunch at 11AM

Aloha Hours:
Early: Daily: 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Late: Monday - Thursday: 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday - Saturday: 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(904) 241-7697
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Adam Hyatt
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking & self parking.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Bus & local trolley stop directed in front of the restaurant
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next of 10 to 180 guests. Full buyout also available.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

What 904 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.1
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
75% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

I love Roy's the food is great the restaurant has remodeled recently. The service was not as good as it used to be.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

The waitress service was good. The sloooow delivery of food was the kitchen. We never complained and they took off three desserts without us even saying anything. They knew it was slow and we appreciated the deduction. However, our thought was they should have made the dessert offer before we ordered it.
What if we never ordered dessert? Anyway, it was a long dinner.....well over two hours. Also, the ceaser salad was bland. Mac and cheese side order was really good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

My wife and I have dined at Roy's in Maui, San Francisco, Orlando and Jacksonville Beach, FL. We enjoy the Asian/Pacific offerings, the great service and to the top of the list the Chocolate Souffle. Our granddaughter often joins us and this dessert is a MUST every time. The service is always excellent and we never feel rushed. The noise level is a little high at times limiting conversation. We recommend Roy's to all who enjoy fine dining and excellent service.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 14, 2018

After last nights Mother’s Day dinner I think I remembered why we stopped going to Roy’s. I cannot believe how small my piece of butterfish was! The rice was memorable but not in a good way. And at $39.00? Obscene! My husband ordered prime rib on the rarer side. It came mostly well done. My mother in law didn’t eat her Mahi Mahi fish making me wonder if it was to her liking. Oh well! Mother’s Day dinner will be around again in 364 days!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Fantastic food, great combinations of flavors. Drinks are delicious!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Seafood was overcooked, to costly for food that wasn't anything exceptional. Noice level was deafening. Tried it, it didn't like it.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Wife’s Birthday

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Terrible experience! Service was absolutely horrible. Hostess gave us menus to seat ourselves, waitress took 10minutes before coming to table. No apologies for delay was made. She didn’t provide recommendations or information on chefs specials- not what we’d expect from this tier of restaurant. We will never return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

To begin: we had great service from McKenzie. The rest, however, not in a hurry to repeat unless its just me and the hubs, grazing and drinking at the bar. They've made some interior changes since we last dined here and it's noisier than ever, even in the dining room. My Mother in law, who is 80 (it was dinner for Mother's day since we will be unavailable over weekend) has some hearing loss and it was not only a strain for her to hear/be heard but I was sitting right next to her and struggled at times. This is probably one of my biggest pet peeves in a restaurant period. Food was good but no longer particularly special. I would go back if it were just us two and we wanted to have some sushi rolls and drinks--at the bar.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Food was bland. Service was slow. We had 6 people for dinner and everybody thought it was average at best. It was a $500 plus night. Will go somewhere else next time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Prices have increased but food is still very good. Try the Roy's trio plates.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Staff service is outstanding; always on top of things in managing guests' table service. Albeit extremely busy at times, especially on Saturday nights, our dining experience was exemplary. Food choices were excellent. The noise level may be elevated but it is energetic , fun and enjoyable. Definitely will come back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Service was slow!!! We were taking our time but it was extra slow getting our wine opened, getting our check.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Very dim lighting mood lighting. Not always my thing, I mean I get dimming the light but these were really low even for me at only 28. Other then that everything else was superb!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We had a wonderful dinner at Roy’s! Everything from the service, the food, all the way to the check was exceptional

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Had a reservation but still had to wait even though they had many empty tables. At least the mgr. gave us a free glass of wine

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Our meal was delicious! Our server, Kevin, was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

All good! Just pricey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Food was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Great food and service, even for a Monday evening.
Lobster Bisque
Andouille Crusted Whitefish
Tempura-Crusted Ahi Roll
Ebi Roll
Kaffir Lime Tart
Nicely done.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 8, 2018

While chewing her short rib, my wife discovered a large rubber band in her mouth full of food. The manager came to the table to address the problem and explained that the chef cooks the broccolini with rubber bands. Unfortunately, my wife had not yet tried the broccolini, which means the rubber band was in the short rib. The manager did remove her meal from the bill, but offered no further compensation for our negative experience. My wife could have choked and we of course did not enjoy the rest of the meal after her unexpected surprise ingredient. In our opinion a little more could have been done....maybe a complimentary drink, dessert or even the whole meal. After all, she could have choked to death. Eat at your own risk.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Beautiful restaurant, great service, and delicious food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Went for the Sunday & Monday PriFixe dinner. $36.95 your choice of app or salad, entrée, and dessert. Worth it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

My Mahi was amazing. Unfortunately, my father had prime rib and it was tough. I told the young lady who cleared our table and expected someone to at least come by the table, but no one did. I’m not sure if we’ll be back. Our actual waitress was great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Food temp was more cold than warm. Not pleasant.

Had to send it back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Awesome service as always!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

A wonderful experience with great food choices that really play with your palette. It was all around amazing and the food was so hard to choose between. It’s definitely a place you MUST go. Not only for special occasions but if you value a quality dining experience and an amazing atmosphere, this is the place to be.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Service was poor ,long wait for drinks even though it was not very crowded .we both had steak which was very good but my wife asked for her steak to be placed in a a leftover box and it was never seen again? Tables around us were not bused promptly after service I’m not sure if they were short staffed. That night. We have eaten here many times in the past with no issues I’m not sure if we will return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

The braised beff was good. The pineapple cake dessert was over priced. Overall, it's a pretty good place for dinner.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We had some small flies (look similar to a fruit fly) flying around and landing on our food so we stopped eating and had to wait 15-20 for the waitress to stop by to ask for the check and tell her they had a problem with what we said were fruit flies. She responded that it was a problem they constantly battle and that was typical around this part of Florida and smiled. Not exactly the answer we were expecting but then again we don’t have to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

We were greeted very warmly and seated right away. Our waitress was great and very helpful. The food was outstanding
Roy’s is really a wonderful experience. We have been to several of their restaurants and they are always good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

We enjoy Roy's so much that we will drive 40 minutes just to go there. we have many delicious restaurants within walking distance to our home, but the food is so good and the service is great! The Chef will change up an entree if it doesn't fit with your allergies etc. We are always very impressed. Just when we think it can't get any better, we are once again amazed. Thank you to Corey (the Manager), Chef and staff at Roy's.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 12, 2018

We have eaten at Roy's dozens of times and this may be the last!
We made a 6:30 dinner reservation. When we arrived, no one was at the front desk. There are usually 2 hostesses. After an uncomfortable wait, a female voice from the bar, said she would be with us in a few minutes. The hostess was apparently the bartender mixing drinks.
By then we saw our dinner guests already at a table. We simply joined then.
The waitress asked for our drink order. I wanted a Butterscotch/Apple Martini. I had my first one here 5 years ago, and always order it. When it arrived, there was butterscotch dessert syrup covering the inside of the glass. The waitress said they were out of butterscotch schnapps.
I refused the make-shift drink.
My wife and I shared the Maui Wowie Salad. It arrived deconstructed, not the towering feast of vegetables, feta, avacado and shrimp. There were a few cut-up shrimp on the plate, scattered avocado, a few shreds of lettuce and feta cheese, some assembly required!
I had the Mahi-Mahi. Our guests remarked at the tiny fillet. The potatoes were not fully cooked.
My wife had the scallop's with black rice. There was less than a half cup of the delicious rice and coconut. Very disappointing.
When we left about 8:30, the restaurant was 3/4s empty. Now we know why. There are too many other great restaurants in Jax Beach to tolerate such a culinary debacle.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Roy's is almost an hour's drive from where I live but well worth the trip every so often. The food is exquisite, the service is exceptional and the atmosphere is wonderful. A great dining experience every time!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Waited over an hour to get our food for a table of 7, two of the meals came out an hour and 20 minutes after ordering.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Great dining experience. Food and drinks fantastic. Signey was our server; she is absolutely top shelf!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Awesome and perfect dining experience ! Hawaiian martinis - great sushi and trios of fish all cooked to perfection - stellar service from Rosie , my favorite

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 9, 2018

It's good, with a creative menu that Roy's is known for, but, it's always sticker shock. Two cocktails, one appetizer and two fish entrees (and no sides and no dessert) shouldn't ring up at $150, but it does. It's why we rarely go except for the occasional prix fixe offerings they make inclusive of all three courses. We opt for other seafood choices. The Opah fish special that was pushed didn't stand out at all and I'd rather have had the sea bass that my companion had.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

We always enjoy Roy’s but it is more special because of the extra attention provided by our favorite Jamaican manager. We started with th Maui wowie salad and then proceeded to several plates of sushi, including one unique custom prepared roll - all delicious! Finished the meal with chocolate soufflé, which never fails to please. Overall an excellent evening.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
23