Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.58mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.58mi

About Roy's Jacksonville Beach

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Jacksonville Beach located along route A1A between JT Butler Highway and Beach Blvd; featuring an exhibition kitchen with a sushi counter and two private rooms that accommodate up to 60 guests.

2400-101 South 3rd Street
Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Everyday at 4PM
Weekend Brunch at 11AM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 4PM - Close

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 241-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking & self parking.

Public Transit:
Bus & local trolley stop directed in front of the restaurant

Executive Chef:
Adam Hyatt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Specials

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next of 10 to 180 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Jacksonville Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (25)
Special Occasion (24)
Creative Cuisine (20)
See All
Good for a Date (19)
Bar Seating (14)
Romantic (14)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Business Meals (7)
Authentic (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Casual (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Fun (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Healthy (4)
People Watching (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Cozy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Live Music (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tapas (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
751 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

First time at Roy's after hearing glowing reviews for years. Staff very knowledgeable with full explinations of each special. All fish and sushi fresh and simply prepared. Strong wine list. Excellant dinner. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Average food
Empty Saturday for lunch
Friendly staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 7, 2017

As always, Roy's doesn't disappoint for that special occasion with family or friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Always a wonderful meal. The service is outstanding and attentive but not overbearing,the food is awesome, plus this location is very clean.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We love Roys and go to this location whenever we are in town. Great, creative seafood dishes, a very nice staff that is especially good with big parties and with children.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Prefix offer was O.K. except the calamari was too spicy and the fish portion was very small. Would not order the Atlantic cod and miso taki glaze again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Roy's has been a favorite go to restaurant for years but I am not pleased with recent changes. Bring back the white linen tablecloths. Menu has been condensed. Sushi offerings may be expanded but Auntie roll was disappointing-very mushy. Our waitress was very pushy trying to sell a premium bottle of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We had a fantastic time at Roy's. Always great to celebrate will great food and service given the Aloha way. Mahalo! The Wilson's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Bait and switch on wine list vintage with no price asjustment. Rushed service. Food was good but experience left much to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

One of the best in Jax. I'd again place Roy's in my Top 5 list - the return visit had us uncorking a bottle of Belle Glos, which was the perfect pairing with some signature lobster potstickers. Simply amazing.

Our entrees consisted of well plated Salmon (both medium) and a 12oz signature steak. The upside down pineapple tart was scrumptious. Our evening at Roys ended with two 20 year old Tawney Ports. As always, Mahalo

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

A favorite restaurant. Food & drinks always excellent. Service can be spotty but usually very good. This time not as good as last.

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Roy's never fails to satisfy us and on our most recent visit, we really enjoyed our server Chelsea who just enhanced the whole experience for us.
We will definitely be back and ask for a table in whatever area she is serving....even if it means sacrificing our favorite table.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Love the ambiance of Roy's! It is a happening place and the bar is being doubled in size which will make waiting at the bar for you table much nicer.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Construction 🤦🏼‍♀️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 22, 2017

With easily the best service along the beaches and top notch food this is our special date go-to place. Karl is always our server and does an excellent job. Drinks are cold and cocktails are balanced. The ladies at the bar (Cat & Jenn) are energetic and friendly. My 5 yo daughter loves coming too. I can't say enough good things and I am a 15 year experienced F&B worker and snob from Charleston! Keep up the awesome job, the rest of the restaurants along the beaches could take a long look at how this business is run and take the notes back home!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Okay.......kinda pricy for what you got, good, bordering at times on excellent......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Very good dinner however I did not receive points for dining here last night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 19, 2017

This is always our go to restaurant when We want to show people a good time and good food.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very good excellent food friendly service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 18, 2017

It was Fathers Day Brunch. Was not impressed with the brunch variety. Also it was extremely expensive for brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Had the chef's special tasters meal that included appetizer/salad, entree and dessert. Excellent meal that was well prepared. Enjoyed a nice bottle of Pinot Gris as well.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Roy's has always had excellent food and this time was no different. I've noticed a few negative reviews and I just don't understand. My wife and I dine at the best restaurants all over and Roys holds up time and time again. The best sushi we've ever eaten was at Umi's in Atlanta and Umi's is a sushi restaurant. The rolls at Roy's were 2nd to only Umi's. They were that good and that surprised me. If you've never been to Roy's, you should go. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Simply, spectacular! Signe and Kevin took care of us, and everything about our evening was perfect; cocktail, appetizer, dinner, dessert...all amazing! I probably should visit more often.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We enjoy Roys! It is one of our favorite restaurants. They know we like to sit at the sushi bar. The food is outstanding and the service is impeccable! Lots of fun having a foodie experience at Roys!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I was expecting it to be fun. It was dead and the food was just ok, mostly over cooked. Thanks for the coupon.... we will not be going again coupon or not.

Tags: Quick Bite, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great experience and service. Our server Katie was excellent

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 1, 2017

1.5 hours to receive meal is horrible. I was told the kitchen was backed up, which was bad since the place was half full. By far the worst Roys experience of any Roys in past 15 years.
Portions were small as well, 3 slices of Ahi and the smallest portion of Butterfish. Seemed as if they were rationingportions.
Told Hotel concierge about experience and was told the service of this Roys has gone down over past year and they no longer recommend .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 1, 2017

We had a room for my son's graduation. Exceptional service, food and ambience. Manager personally visited us and provided us with pictures of the special occasion. I love this restaurant. I asked my wife to marry me there 3.5 years ago and we have been treated every time just like that first night. Great job JP, glad you are back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We had outstanding service and the food was really good. it was my husband's birthday and he is very particular about dining out. He loved the experience!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 29, 2017

It was quite loud even though the restaurant was fairly empty. They were out of tuna that day so we settled for the Kung Pao calamari which all batter and what squid was there was tough. The entrees, Shellfish Platter and Carbonara, were okay. I've had better....also, they were out of the sangria that was on the menu. This is one you can skip in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great restaurant but poor service tonight . The restaurant was empty which was odd but the service was awful. We sat for awhile before our waiter acknowledged us. We order our drinks which took awhile even though it was empty and our waiter left our drinks on a ledge while he got the bill and retrieved the doggy bags of another table after 5-10 min and drinks room temperature he served them. Later he keep disappearing so there was no water refill or continuity in how food was brought out. To top it all after our food came we ordered a side of fries that sat on the counter which we could see but our waiter was no we're to be found we finally asked another staff member to bring them to us. Awful service awful night .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Service was slow!! Food mediocre!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We had a great time and the food was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Fantastic evening! The food from the appetizers to dessert was a flavor adventure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Great food; great ambiance, would eat there again. Was disappointed that the waiter didn't acknowledge our anniversary even after I informed him. He did ask the couple at the next table if they were celebrating :).

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Always a great dining experience . Never a hitch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This Roy's is always excellent. And the servers are consistently the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Noisy but excellent food options, Prep and presentation. Attentive wait staff, our table was waiting for us with our name and best wishes on our 40th anniversary. They even took a photo and presented it on a card.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Had a great meal last weekend at Roy's. Chef's selection menu was a great value - all of our dishes were delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.