Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.58mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.58mi

About Roy's Jacksonville Beach

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Jacksonville Beach located along route A1A between JT Butler Highway and Beach Blvd; featuring an exhibition kitchen with a sushi counter and two private rooms that accommodate up to 60 guests.

2400-101 South 3rd Street
Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Everyday at 4PM
Weekend Brunch at 11AM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 4PM - Close

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 241-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking & self parking.

Public Transit:
Bus & local trolley stop directed in front of the restaurant

Executive Chef:
Adam Hyatt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Delight in Easter brunch at Roy's. We will be open early at 9AM offering a 2-course brunch menu, starting at just $36.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate mom with an irresistible brunch at Roy's! All locations will be open early and feature a 2-course brunch menu, starting at just $36.

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next of 10 to 180 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Jacksonville Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Good for a Date (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Romantic (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Open Kitchen (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Healthy (8)
Cozy (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Private Room (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Business Meals (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Casual (5)
Fun (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Quick Bite (2)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Authentic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
684 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We have eaten at this Roy's numerous times in the past, and have been very pleased, until now. The food, this time, was just not up to the quality that we have come to expect. It was the consensus of the four adults at our table the quality of the entrees was definitely not up to normal standards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The Caymus Vineyards Wine Dinner was a huge success! Chef Tito and his staff served a beautifully presented, delicious gourmet menu that perfectly complemented the wines that were offered during the 5 courses. And Managing Partner Lindsey and her staff ensured that the evening was a complete success for the wine dinner attendees as well as all the other diners that evening. Our server, Corey, was attentive, friendly, and professional, as always. A perfect dinner and perfect hosts!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Huge price increase over 50%. One of the most expensive dinners in the Jacksonville area.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Roy's is a special restaurant, it has a great ambiance, great food and very good service. The menu is not extensive but features some great seafood including local fish. Its a bit pricey so I can't go very often but when I do its a pleasure.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great experience. Fresh and great preparation in the kitchen Will return.
Only suggestion less salt.

Tags: Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Service was excellent and the food was okay. It was a Monday evening so it was quiet and food was served fast. The food was artfully placed on the plate. The food was fresh but taste was just average.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Celebrating my dear friend's birthday. The food was absolutely amazing. Matched only by the attentive, friendly service. I had the mahi mahi and my friend the whitefish. We couldn't have been more pleased. And Peyton, our service was an absolute delight. She made great recommendations, and followed up to be sure we were pleased. The chocolate soufflé cake and the complimentary photo made a great night perfect. We couldn't have been more pleased!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Waited 35 minutes with a reservation. Loud, but dinner was pretty good, not stellar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We love Roy's. We suspect they overbook, because tables are frequently not available at the reserved time, but it is worth the wait. Enjoy!

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Cozy, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Dinner with friends, outstanding service, we were offered a combo dish of two entrees som could have exactly what we wanted, food was excellent. A bit pricey, but well worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Comfort Food, Spicy, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 27, 2017

40th anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The menu has an Asian feel to it for most dishes. The sampling menus are nice because they provide a variety of dishes to taste. The portions are not huge. We are all of our food and we usually don't. Ambiance is nice.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Disappointing evening at one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We enjoyed what we ate. Staff was nice. Good for conversation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner here... second time here... service always great and you can count on the food to be delicious. Steak cooked perfectly with delicious flavor. Fish is always great too. Lobster bisque had a unique taste... be ready for the lemon grass flavor to stand out.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Sorry, BUT There are FAR Too many fabulous options at the beach that we would choose over this restaurant .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Excellent food and service!!! You will be amazed!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our meal was great! We both had one of the trio meals and each item was delicious. The sauces were very flavorful. Charlie was our server and he was very attentive and responsive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food here is always fresh, the specials are always great too!

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had a very memorable Valentine's day at Roy's. Great food and excellent service. They even went off the menu to prepare us a nice desert. A little pricey but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My boyfriend and I were treated like absolute royalty. In particular, the manager on duty, Selena Hernandez, made sure that we were taken care of by our server and even brought some of our dishes out to us herself. As if that weren't enough, she gave us a $20 gift card for us to return. We sure will! We had the 4-course prix fixe menu and both chose the filet mignon for the main course. It was absolute perfection. Thank you for making our Valentine's Day dinner extra special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a great time..the food was great and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Had a great meal in a quiet, unhurried atmosphere. Made us feel special.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was a special occasion . The environment was very noisy and my wife and I sat at a booth in an area surrounded by people loud and rambunctiously drinking. There was no ambiance or privacy. It was akin to a night club without music. I wouldn't recommend Roy's for a romantic dinner.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was our third visit to this location of Roy's. The first two were fine, however, this one not so much. We had a 6:30 reservation for which we were 10 minutes late (movie lasted longer than anticipated). They told us we would have to wait fifteen minutes. Thirty-five minutes later we were seated! They did bring us a free appetizer immediately for the inconvenience. Two persons in our party ordered scallops. Neither was hot when they arrived and one was cold in the center. The one person asked for them to be heated and they brought a new entree. There was a free dessert for the birthday boy which was nice. They also took $50.00 off of our bill for the problem with the scallops. That was a generous compensation.
The server, MacKensie, was excellent. None of our complaints were in her control. We will probably try again but it will be a while.
The kitchen needs to get their act together!

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food is as always OUTSTANDING. Chef gave us a sample of fresh ahi tuna that was without doubt the best we have ever had. Great dining. Never disappointed at Roys!

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Roy's is always top notch for quality of food and service. Tonight we had the Canoe Appetizer for 2, and a magnificent fish dish with bacon Brussels sprouts and cheddar grits. I could have licked the plate clean! A great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 10, 2017

My husband and I are regulars there and they just recently got a new chef. It was outstanding before but amazing now! Definitely noticed a difference as far as the food has gotten even better than It was and don't get me wrong it was good before. A must restaurant to go to, whether it be for no reason or for a special occasion you can't go wrong! The service is amazing, the atmosphere and the food!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great service, food ... every dish the four of us had was terrific
Attentive service quiet atmosphere this is a 5 star winner!
Manager very attentive also

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My daughters bday

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The fixed-price menu on Sundays and Mondays is a fabulous deal and I can't understand why more people do not take advantage of it. Food is awesome service awesome we had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service was great. We loved the ribs. What I didn't like so much was being seated so close to another party in what seemed like an overflow room while the main dining room was not full.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Macadamia crusted Mahi Mahi, lobster California roll, and chocolate souffle....so delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Disappointing, our server was very nice but it seemed to take a long time to get our food. The food was not delivered at the same time for the entire table. We have been to many of Roy's and we found the portion sizes to be smaller than we have experienced In past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Slow & noisy. Veggie Neopolitan not way described on menu. Service was impeccable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Excellent food great service. Not cheap but worth it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Good wine, good dessert, great service. However, the seafood entree was poor and seemed old beyond its time. Two guests had the "butterfish" or black cod and were not impressed. Not the usual or expected Roy's quality. Probably just an exception.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

It was a delightful meal but it cost $150 with no drinks or dessert. 1 app, 2 salads, 2 entrees. I'm not sure it was 3 times as good as a Bonefish dinner for two. Maybe twice as good. I love Roy's but I'd like to see some new dishes and perhaps a return of the edamame. Or some great bread. Or something else special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 9, 2017

they accommodated our needs on short notice and prepared an excellent meal for us to savor. The food was outstanding and they really went out of their way.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.