About Roy's Jacksonville Beach

2400-101 South 3rd Street
Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
View Larger Map

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Jacksonville Beach located along route A1A between JT Butler Highway and Beach Blvd; featuring an exhibition kitchen with a sushi counter and two private rooms that accommodate up to 60 guests.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Everyday at 4PM
Weekend Brunch at 11AM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 4PM - Close

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 241-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking & self parking.

Public Transit:
Bus & local trolley stop directed in front of the restaurant

Executive Chef:
Adam Hyatt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Shellfish Trio - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Beef Short Rib Bi Bim Bap - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Ebi Roll (Sushi) - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Crispy Kung Pao Calamari - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Crispy Pork Belly Buns (Dim Sum) - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Truffled Bacon Mac & Cheese - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Roy’s  Melting  Hot    Chocolate  Soufflé With Belgian  Chocolate,  Raspberry  Coulis,  Vanilla  Bean  Ice  Cream - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Seared Sea Scallops - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Roy's Trio: Butter Poached Half Lobster Tail, Seared Crab Cake, Sea Scallop & Shrimp - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Warm  Mango  Streusel With Coconut  Ice  Cream  &  Streusel  Crust - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Crabcakes - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Pineapple Upside-Down Cake With Coconut Ice Cream - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Auntie Lei's Aloha Roll (Sushi) - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Spiced Edamame (Appetizer) - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Hawaiian Style Misoyaki Butterfish With Sizzling  Soy  Vinaigrette - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
2006 Terlato Cabernet  - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Grilled  Szechuan  Pork  Ribs,  Chicken  Spring  Rolls  ,  Lobster  Potstickers  ,  Crispy  Spicy  Tuna  Roll    &  Shrimp  Cocktail - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Maui Wowie Shrimp Salad - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Auntie Lei’s Aloha Sushi Roll - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Iceberg Wedge - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Pork Tenderloin with Parsnip Puree - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Filipino Style Grilled Chicken - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Crunchy Golden Lobster Potstickers - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Surf And Turf - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Ahi Tuna Poke - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Melting Hot Chocolate Souffle - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Roy's Original Hawaiian Ahi with Spicy Mustard Sauce - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Rock Shrimp Pad Thai - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Braised Beef Short-Ribs - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
1988 - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Mixed Sushi - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Roy's Trio - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Roy's Trio - Hibachi Salmon, Blackened Ahi, & Misoyaki Butterfish - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Pepper Melon Margarita (Cocktail) - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Very Special Dessert Platter!! - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Misoyake Butterfish - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Sunrise Roll - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL
Lakanilau Yamaguchi Roll - Roy's Jacksonville Beach, Jacksonville Beach, FL

Specials

Specials

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next of 10 to 180 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Jacksonville Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (14)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for a Date (9)
See All
Fit for Foodies (9)
Romantic (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Private Room (4)
Healthy (4)
Casual (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Business Meals (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Authentic (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Fun (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Cozy (2)
Seasonal (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Live Sports (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
648 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Macadamia crusted Mahi Mahi, lobster Cal ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 15 hours ago

Macadamia crusted Mahi Mahi, lobster California roll, and chocolate souffle....so delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Slow & noisy. Veggie Neopolitan not way ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Slow & noisy. Veggie Neopolitan not way described on menu. Service was impeccable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Excellent food great service. Not cheap ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Excellent food great service. Not cheap but worth it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Good wine, good dessert, great service. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Good wine, good dessert, great service. However, the seafood entree was poor and seemed old beyond its time. Two guests had the "butterfish" or black cod and were not impressed. Not the usual or expected Roy's quality. Probably just an exception.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

It was a delightful meal but it cost $15 ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

It was a delightful meal but it cost $150 with no drinks or dessert. 1 app, 2 salads, 2 entrees. I'm not sure it was 3 times as good as a Bonefish dinner for two. Maybe twice as good. I love Roy's but I'd like to see some new dishes and perhaps a return of the edamame. Or some great bread. Or something else special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

they accommodated our needs on short no ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 9, 2017

they accommodated our needs on short notice and prepared an excellent meal for us to savor. The food was outstanding and they really went out of their way.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very loud, dark and waitress was not ver ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very loud, dark and waitress was not very knowledgeable of wines or menu.

She was friendly but service suffered from

Lack of training.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Room temperature was very cold. Service ...

 
 (London)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Room temperature was very cold. Service was too slow.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

I love Roy's-- but for some reason my f ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I love Roy's-- but for some reason my fish on this night was just average. Service was excellent though, as usual. It was my first time sitting in the back room and it was just a bit too loud for a nice dinner.

My gift card no longer applied because apparently they are not owned by Blooming Brands any more but manager comped my meal by $50. That was such a nice gesture.

I am a regular and will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Took a long time to the food

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Took a long time to the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We are regulars there, go almost every F ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We are regulars there, go almost every Friday night! Great food, great staff and managers!!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Live Sports, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner, however, while the res ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Excellent dinner, however, while the restaurant didn't appear to be too busy, the service level for getting drinks and food was quite slow.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We have been to Roy's many times. Last ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have been to Roy's many times. Last time we were a bit disappointed when we ordered our favorite meal (Andouille Crusted Fish). It was not spicy at all and had very little of the Crystal Sauce we love. My husband took a chance this time, ordered again and let our server know the problem. He made sure it was spicier, made additional sauce and presented it on the side. PERFECT Others at our table had the filet. All tender and all cooked to the proper temp. We all got different appetizers and everyone enjoyed them though I think my 72 short rib was the favorite. Incredibly tender and flavorful. The whole table ordered the bread pudding and cleaned their plates. Excellent meal, overall. Service was top notch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Private Room, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Our reservation was over an hour behind, ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our reservation was over an hour behind, but it was due to NYE- they can't force "table campers" to get up, so we understand that. Once we were finally seated, food & service was really great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well it was New Years so very busy it wa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Well it was New Years so very busy it was a fixed menu a little pricey but the food was awesome but we had reservations for 715 and we didn't have food hit our table until 830 overall the food made me want to give them another shot on a less busier night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

We had a new years eve meal, it was a cr ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a new years eve meal, it was a crowded and noisy, but that is to be expected. They only had a 4 course meal option, but the food was really excellent, made evening seem special. Once food started coming service was good. Would recommend to others for the quality of the food, but warn of expense and noise level.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Poke bowl and lobster potstickers were a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Poke bowl and lobster potstickers were a nice starter. A sushi roll may have been a better value and easier for sharing instead of the Poke bowl. The main courses were buttery and excellent, especially the scallops and macadamia mahi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great time ! Love Roy's

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We had a great time ! Love Roy's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We decided to go to Roy's after Ruth's C ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We decided to go to Roy's after Ruth's Chris was totally booked on Christmas Day, and we were not disappointed. We had the pre fixe menu, including lobster bisque, chateaubriand and dessert. Everything was better than expected and we would definitely return the next Christmas if the same menu is offered.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have never had a bad experience here. Fo ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Have never had a bad experience here. Food and service are always outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The braised beef short ribs were delicio ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 5, 2016

The braised beef short ribs were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Did not love the Travelzoo menu but as a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Did not love the Travelzoo menu but as always, service was impeccable and I will definitely return to enjoy the regular menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was decent; always like the hibachi ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food was decent; always like the hibachi salmon. Salad seemed skimpier than our past visits. Personally I'm not sure whose idea it was to make guests request the edamame rather than bringing it out as a courtesy, but it comes across as cheap. Our drinks were also cheap -- not sure what kind of vodka was in our martinis but we ended it with headaches from drinks that were quite weak. We will go back because there aren't that many restaurants in Jax Beach, but will order wine or beer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great service fabulous meal freshest ing ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great service fabulous meal freshest ingredients but a little overpriced

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Went to Roy's for our Thanksgiving meal! ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went to Roy's for our Thanksgiving meal! Thoroughly enjoyed their Thanksgiving special Turkey with all the trimmings! It was delicious. Service was great and we had a very nice meal. Would not hesitate to do this again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Used to be a favorite"special occasion " ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Used to be a favorite"special occasion " restaurant---until now! Service & food were always excellent. However, food has declined significantly. I ordered the encrusted flounder, accompanied by corn hush-puppies & spinach (at $33!!). All I could taste was SALT. The fish (which Roys is known for) seemed overdone & chewy and....salty. The spinach was pure SALT & the hush-puppies were tasteless dough balls-not a resemblance to corn" at all. Since we were celebrate friends birthday, I did not complain, but was so disappointed, that I doubt I'll be back any time soon. Sorry Roy's, I guess your days here are numbered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

The Seafood choices always come out perf ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The Seafood choices always come out perfect! Portions are just right.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This Roy's is very welcoming. We enjoy t ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This Roy's is very welcoming. We enjoy the atmosphere in the chef's table and bar areas. Food quality is excellent!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My husband an I went for happy hour an h ...

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My husband an I went for happy hour an had sushi an drinks. I had a mai tai an it was all delicious as always. I also love the edamme.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

food was great however, filet mignon cou ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

food was great however, filet mignon could have been more tender. only thing was the horrible seating. chairs are the most uncomfortable for a class restaurant. booths are well padded but we were a party of eight and had to sit at a table.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our go to restaurant! I LOVE IT! ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This is our go to restaurant! I LOVE IT! Reminds me of my trip to Hawaii. You can't beat the food, the service and the ambience. We are NEVER disappointed. We go here for special occasions and just for dinner date nights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the food and atmosphere at Roy's ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We love the food and atmosphere at Roy's! If you can sit at Chef's Counter, it's very fun watching them prepare the great food!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to take that special someone ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great place to take that special someone or even if you have a special occasion.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful food and service! Our waitress ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Wonderful food and service! Our waitress was very knowledgeable and made great suggestions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

They did a great job helping us celebrat ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 9, 2016

They did a great job helping us celebrate two special occasions. Accommodated our party of ten with no problem. Food was hot and delicious. Service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious food. Service was on point.

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Delicious food. Service was on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We went for Our 40th Wedding Anniversary ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We went for Our 40th Wedding Anniversary and loved it. They went out of there way to please us. Nice touch, they even took a picture of us and gave it to us when we left. Also they had the table decorated with 40th Anniversary when we arrived. We will definitely go back again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overpriced for portions!! $40 steal came ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Overpriced for portions!! $40 steal came out well done and looked like a "breakfast" steak. Drinks are expensive as well!! Much better places at the beach

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Our party was seated in a semi-private r ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Our party was seated in a semi-private room. We had first class service and the food was amazing! We will be back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic dinner! The service was great ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Fantastic dinner! The service was great!! Food was better!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.