About Roy's Jacksonville Beach

2400-101 South 3rd Street
Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
View Larger Map

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Jacksonville Beach located along route A1A between JT Butler Highway and Beach Blvd; featuring an exhibition kitchen with a sushi counter and two private rooms that accommodate up to 60 guests.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Everyday at 4PM
Weekend Brunch at 11AM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 4PM - Close

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 241-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking & self parking.

Public Transit:
Bus & local trolley stop directed in front of the restaurant

Executive Chef:
Adam Hyatt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Specials

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next of 10 to 180 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Jacksonville Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for a Date (15)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Romantic (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Open Kitchen (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Healthy (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Business Meals (5)
Private Room (5)
Casual (4)
Fun (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Cozy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Sports (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Authentic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
668 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Sorry, BUT There are FAR Too many fabulo ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Sorry, BUT There are FAR Too many fabulous options at the beach that we would choose over this restaurant .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value1

Our meal was great! We both had one of t ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Our meal was great! We both had one of the trio meals and each item was delicious. The sauces were very flavorful. Charlie was our server and he was very attentive and responsive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food here is always fresh, the specials ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Food here is always fresh, the specials are always great too!

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a very memorable Valentine's day at ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a very memorable Valentine's day at Roy's. Great food and excellent service. They even went off the menu to prepare us a nice desert. A little pricey but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My boyfriend and I were treated like abs ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

My boyfriend and I were treated like absolute royalty. In particular, the manager on duty, Selena Hernandez, made sure that we were taken care of by our server and even brought some of our dishes out to us herself. As if that weren't enough, she gave us a $20 gift card for us to return. We sure will! We had the 4-course prix fixe menu and both chose the filet mignon for the main course. It was absolute perfection. Thank you for making our Valentine's Day dinner extra special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentines

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 6 days ago

Valentines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a great time..the food was great ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a great time..the food was great and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great meal in a quiet, unhurried a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Had a great meal in a quiet, unhurried atmosphere. Made us feel special.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a special occasion . The environm ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was a special occasion . The environment was very noisy and my wife and I sat at a booth in an area surrounded by people loud and rambunctiously drinking. There was no ambiance or privacy. It was akin to a night club without music. I wouldn't recommend Roy's for a romantic dinner.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

This was our third visit to this locatio ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was our third visit to this location of Roy's. The first two were fine, however, this one not so much. We had a 6:30 reservation for which we were 10 minutes late (movie lasted longer than anticipated). They told us we would have to wait fifteen minutes. Thirty-five minutes later we were seated! They did bring us a free appetizer immediately for the inconvenience. Two persons in our party ordered scallops. Neither was hot when they arrived and one was cold in the center. The one person asked for them to be heated and they brought a new entree. There was a free dessert for the birthday boy which was nice. They also took $50.00 off of our bill for the problem with the scallops. That was a generous compensation.

The server, MacKensie, was excellent. None of our complaints were in her control. We will probably try again but it will be a while.

The kitchen needs to get their act together!

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Food is as always OUTSTANDING. Chef gav ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food is as always OUTSTANDING. Chef gave us a sample of fresh ahi tuna that was without doubt the best we have ever had. Great dining. Never disappointed at Roys!

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Roy's is always top notch for quality of ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Roy's is always top notch for quality of food and service. Tonight we had the Canoe Appetizer for 2, and a magnificent fish dish with bacon Brussels sprouts and cheddar grits. I could have licked the plate clean! A great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I are regulars there and ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 10, 2017

My husband and I are regulars there and they just recently got a new chef. It was outstanding before but amazing now! Definitely noticed a difference as far as the food has gotten even better than It was and don't get me wrong it was good before. A must restaurant to go to, whether it be for no reason or for a special occasion you can't go wrong! The service is amazing, the atmosphere and the food!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, food ... every dish the f ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great service, food ... every dish the four of us had was terrific

Attentive service quiet atmosphere this is a 5 star winner!

Manager very attentive also

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My daughters bday

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My daughters bday

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The fixed-price menu on Sundays and Mond ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The fixed-price menu on Sundays and Mondays is a fabulous deal and I can't understand why more people do not take advantage of it. Food is awesome service awesome we had a great time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Service was great. We loved the ribs. Wh ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service was great. We loved the ribs. What I didn't like so much was being seated so close to another party in what seemed like an overflow room while the main dining room was not full.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Macadamia crusted Mahi Mahi, lobster Cal ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Macadamia crusted Mahi Mahi, lobster California roll, and chocolate souffle....so delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointing, our server was very nice ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Disappointing, our server was very nice but it seemed to take a long time to get our food. The food was not delivered at the same time for the entire table. We have been to many of Roy's and we found the portion sizes to be smaller than we have experienced In past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Slow & noisy. Veggie Neopolitan not way ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Slow & noisy. Veggie Neopolitan not way described on menu. Service was impeccable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Excellent food great service. Not cheap ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Excellent food great service. Not cheap but worth it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Good wine, good dessert, great service. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Good wine, good dessert, great service. However, the seafood entree was poor and seemed old beyond its time. Two guests had the "butterfish" or black cod and were not impressed. Not the usual or expected Roy's quality. Probably just an exception.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

It was a delightful meal but it cost $15 ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

It was a delightful meal but it cost $150 with no drinks or dessert. 1 app, 2 salads, 2 entrees. I'm not sure it was 3 times as good as a Bonefish dinner for two. Maybe twice as good. I love Roy's but I'd like to see some new dishes and perhaps a return of the edamame. Or some great bread. Or something else special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

they accommodated our needs on short no ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 9, 2017

they accommodated our needs on short notice and prepared an excellent meal for us to savor. The food was outstanding and they really went out of their way.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very loud, dark and waitress was not ver ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very loud, dark and waitress was not very knowledgeable of wines or menu.

She was friendly but service suffered from

Lack of training.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Room temperature was very cold. Service ...

 
 (London)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Room temperature was very cold. Service was too slow.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

I love Roy's-- but for some reason my f ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I love Roy's-- but for some reason my fish on this night was just average. Service was excellent though, as usual. It was my first time sitting in the back room and it was just a bit too loud for a nice dinner.

My gift card no longer applied because apparently they are not owned by Blooming Brands any more but manager comped my meal by $50. That was such a nice gesture.

I am a regular and will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Took a long time to the food

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Took a long time to the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We are regulars there, go almost every F ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We are regulars there, go almost every Friday night! Great food, great staff and managers!!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Live Sports, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner, however, while the res ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Excellent dinner, however, while the restaurant didn't appear to be too busy, the service level for getting drinks and food was quite slow.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We have been to Roy's many times. Last ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have been to Roy's many times. Last time we were a bit disappointed when we ordered our favorite meal (Andouille Crusted Fish). It was not spicy at all and had very little of the Crystal Sauce we love. My husband took a chance this time, ordered again and let our server know the problem. He made sure it was spicier, made additional sauce and presented it on the side. PERFECT Others at our table had the filet. All tender and all cooked to the proper temp. We all got different appetizers and everyone enjoyed them though I think my 72 short rib was the favorite. Incredibly tender and flavorful. The whole table ordered the bread pudding and cleaned their plates. Excellent meal, overall. Service was top notch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Private Room, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Our reservation was over an hour behind, ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our reservation was over an hour behind, but it was due to NYE- they can't force "table campers" to get up, so we understand that. Once we were finally seated, food & service was really great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well it was New Years so very busy it wa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Well it was New Years so very busy it was a fixed menu a little pricey but the food was awesome but we had reservations for 715 and we didn't have food hit our table until 830 overall the food made me want to give them another shot on a less busier night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

We had a new years eve meal, it was a cr ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a new years eve meal, it was a crowded and noisy, but that is to be expected. They only had a 4 course meal option, but the food was really excellent, made evening seem special. Once food started coming service was good. Would recommend to others for the quality of the food, but warn of expense and noise level.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Poke bowl and lobster potstickers were a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Poke bowl and lobster potstickers were a nice starter. A sushi roll may have been a better value and easier for sharing instead of the Poke bowl. The main courses were buttery and excellent, especially the scallops and macadamia mahi.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great time ! Love Roy's

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We had a great time ! Love Roy's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We decided to go to Roy's after Ruth's C ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We decided to go to Roy's after Ruth's Chris was totally booked on Christmas Day, and we were not disappointed. We had the pre fixe menu, including lobster bisque, chateaubriand and dessert. Everything was better than expected and we would definitely return the next Christmas if the same menu is offered.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have never had a bad experience here. Fo ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Have never had a bad experience here. Food and service are always outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The braised beef short ribs were delicio ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 5, 2016

The braised beef short ribs were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Did not love the Travelzoo menu but as a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Did not love the Travelzoo menu but as always, service was impeccable and I will definitely return to enjoy the regular menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.