Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.58mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.58mi
  1. Distance: 0.36mi
  2. Distance: 0.59mi
  3. Distance: 1.50mi
  4. Distance: 1.58mi

About Roy's Jacksonville Beach

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Jacksonville Beach located along route A1A between JT Butler Highway and Beach Blvd; featuring an exhibition kitchen with a sushi counter and two private rooms that accommodate up to 60 guests.

2400-101 South 3rd Street
Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Everyday at 4PM
Weekend Brunch at 11AM

Aloha Hours:
Early: Daily: 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Late: Monday - Thursday: 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday - Saturday: 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 241-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking & self parking.

Public Transit:
Bus & local trolley stop directed in front of the restaurant

Executive Chef:
Adam Hyatt

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Specials

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next of 10 to 180 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Jacksonville Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (26)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Special Occasion (22)
Romantic (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Business Meals (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Happy Hour (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Casual (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fun (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Authentic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
People Watching (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Cozy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
781 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Service and food are always great ! Not inexpensive. But worth it when you want to treat yourself.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

I had received a gift card so hubby and I decided to try it and glad we did. The Filet Mignon and Lobster were delicious as well as the Lobster / Crab bisque!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 29, 2017

The service was terrible! Our waiter was training someone and it took forever for him to return to our table. I was mid bite and the trainee grabbed my plate to take it away. I have many friends who love this restaurant for special occasions and the food was good, but the service ruined the experience for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

The food was ABSOLUTELY phenomenal. Their price fix menu on Sunday and Monday is AWESOME. My boyfriend had the ribeye and lobster bisque, I had the ribs and mahi..delicious, dessert to die for..souffle and ice cream and key lime tart.
A must if in Jax Beach!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Roy's never disappoints. The preparation and the food really never varies and is always mucho gusto!. We ended up sitting at the Chef's Table (which we've done many times). Great food, wine & service. A great date night with my wife who always orders the chocolate souffle or lava cake for dessert. You should put Roy's on your list if in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 26, 2017

An amazing meal. The service and food are second to none

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Fun, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 26, 2017

This place is top notch! Nothing short of amazing and the staff are equally as wonderful as the food! We were only in the area for 48 hours and the best two were spent at Roys! If you need to impress or let someone know how much you care...this is easy guys!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Always a great dining experience ! This is my favorite restaurant . Amazing food , perfectly seasoned , perfectly cooked ! Wonderful attention to detail and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 21, 2017

My son and his girlfriend went to Roy's for their 2nd anniversary. They had beautiful orchids in the table, a fabulous server, a great menu and a 3 course deal that was amazing. It was the best meal they'd ever had.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 19, 2017

This is a continuation from the last visit July 29th. Again woooow. But this is a bad wow. The comment from July 29th has the first part of tonight's visit (8/18/17). My goodness! I cannot even describe how bad the service was. We actually finally got our food at 915 pm. We had sushi and another dish that we said we would share. No extra plates were given. At this point we just do not want to ask because it is so frustrating. Our 10 year old stated, "Is this worth the wait?". Our server was running around and very overwhelmed so we did not even bother to call him. We were partial about coming back but the last part of the dinner sealed it to never coming back. It was the worst service ever. What ever happened to warm welcome and the team being proactive? It is like eating in a whole in a wall place. Only reason is we are paying top dollars to have a really bad service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We visited Roy's for a birthday celebration. It was very crowded and extremely loud. We were seated immediately,( thank you open table), the service was extremely slow and unpleasing. The food was amazing as always but a dinner for two took two hours due to the service. I am not sure if we were being waited on by a trainee or if the kitchen was behind. Hope things begin to run smoothly again soon.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Best meal in a long time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Great food, atmosphere and service...cant wait to go back. The cloudless chocolate souflee is magnificent!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Food and service were outstanding. Only complaint was only received 4 scallops for $32. Roy's can do better than That. How about 6 or scallops. The four fish was excellent however $48 was over priced
The happy hour and new seating at the bar is very nice
The waitress was excellent and very accommodating. Provided free desserts to grand children and wife for birthday

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Look, it's pricey... but take a bite and you'll see why. The Happy hour however is very affordable! Staff is awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 7, 2017

We were extremely impressed with the quality of the food and service. We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 6, 2017

My boyfriend and I had an awesome first experience at Roys! Our server, Alana, was very knowledgeable and personable. Roys is definitely geared more towards a special occasion type of restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We had a fantastic evening celebrating with family. Food was exceptional and service attentive. We will continue to come to Roys for our family's special occasions.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Wonderful waitress: Rosie. Highlight of the evening

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

We thought the dining experience was good. The service was a little slow at first, but did improve. We felt the meals were good , but a bit over priced

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 31, 2017

This place is great for happy hour, dinner, special night out with friends and family.
Food is always consisted and the service is excellent. The only draw back is that it is not handicap accessible. Meaning they do not have a handicap ramp you must go to the end of the strip mall where the handicap ramp is located for the entire walkway.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Best seafood and steak we have had in a long time. Wine choices were good. Nice atmosphere inside. Server was wonderful. Definitely going back for a special occasion.. Little pricey for a once a month date night!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Woooow..... and no this is not a good wow. This is our second visit after the restaurant was revamped. (We have been coming here for years and always received great service until now) We first visited July 29th and we were very understanding on that last visit. Maybe the team is new and still learning. We waited quite a bit (30 mins) before we asked our order on our first visit and overall poor service. Food was great and our server was very nice. Those are the only two things that is great about this place.

Now let us fast forward today. We were seated at 801pm and it started right there... I sat on a dirty/used napkin on my chair. The hostess was apologetic but it was kinda gross. Right now it is 842 pm. We had our main dish order taken at 840 pm and we sat down at 801pm. We are bloated from drinking water and waiting. Granted we got our appetizers (edamame and lobster bisque) at 820 pm. Our server seemed very flustered and just overwhelmed. We stated that we are ready to put in our order at 834 and we asked about the new roll that they have and it might be in the bar menu. If you do the math, it took him another 6 mins just to grab the menu. Oh, lets not forget giving us the edamame with no extra plate to put the pods so we have to put the pods on the table and once we are finished with the other plate we picked up all our pods and place them on the empty plate. Mind you there were five of us so just imagine the piles we have on our table. It is now 9 pm and we still do not have our food. We are still drinking our water and tea. I don't have any doubt that food will be amazing. From where I am sitting my observation is everybody is running around and that is including our server. When we ask questions they seemed to be all in a hurry and talking while walking away at the same time. For management.... what happened to the team? They do not have time to even answer simple questions. They are running around like crazy people. Still waiting for our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Cody, our server, was very efficient and personable. We go to Roys often and enjoy the experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Service was impeccable thanks to our server, Grant! We will always ask for him when we return. His customer service coupled with his professional personality makes Roy's our favorite!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

I have dined at Roy's in Scottsdale several years ago. It was spectacular. This time it was a disappointment.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 22, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants in Jacksonville. Awesome seafood. Great environment. Service excellent. Food is awesome. Drinks fabulous as well, great cocktails, especially the Mai Tai. Also a terrific wine list. This occasion found out they also have an outstanding kid's menu.
Always great!

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Good food good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

We waited over 40 minutes for our reservation. Why bother to make a reservation?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 17, 2017

First time at Roy's after hearing glowing reviews for years. Staff very knowledgeable with full explinations of each special. All fish and sushi fresh and simply prepared. Strong wine list. Excellant dinner. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Average food
Empty Saturday for lunch
Friendly staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 7, 2017

As always, Roy's doesn't disappoint for that special occasion with family or friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Always a wonderful meal. The service is outstanding and attentive but not overbearing,the food is awesome, plus this location is very clean.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We love Roys and go to this location whenever we are in town. Great, creative seafood dishes, a very nice staff that is especially good with big parties and with children.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Prefix offer was O.K. except the calamari was too spicy and the fish portion was very small. Would not order the Atlantic cod and miso taki glaze again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Roy's has been a favorite go to restaurant for years but I am not pleased with recent changes. Bring back the white linen tablecloths. Menu has been condensed. Sushi offerings may be expanded but Auntie roll was disappointing-very mushy. Our waitress was very pushy trying to sell a premium bottle of wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We had a fantastic time at Roy's. Always great to celebrate will great food and service given the Aloha way. Mahalo! The Wilson's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Bait and switch on wine list vintage with no price asjustment. Rushed service. Food was good but experience left much to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

One of the best in Jax. I'd again place Roy's in my Top 5 list - the return visit had us uncorking a bottle of Belle Glos, which was the perfect pairing with some signature lobster potstickers. Simply amazing.

Our entrees consisted of well plated Salmon (both medium) and a 12oz signature steak. The upside down pineapple tart was scrumptious. Our evening at Roys ended with two 20 year old Tawney Ports. As always, Mahalo

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

A favorite restaurant. Food & drinks always excellent. Service can be spotty but usually very good. This time not as good as last.

Tags: Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.