Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Roy's Bonita Springs

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Bonita Springs located in the beautiful Promenade Shoppes, and features an exciting exhibition kitchen and expansive chef's counter.

26831 South Bay Drive
Suite 100
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner 5:00 PM - Close
Weekend Brunch 11:00 AM

Aloha Hours:
Early: Daily: 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Late: Monday - Thursday: 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday - Saturday: 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cross Street:
Bay Commons Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 498-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Full Service Offsite Catering

Parking Details:
No valet, self parking beside & behind restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jason Grasty

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Specials

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Bonita Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (55)
Special Occasion (42)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
See All
Good for a Date (42)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Happy Hour (23)
Worth the Drive (21)
Bar Seating (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Casual (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Romantic (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Authentic (13)
Business Meals (13)
Cozy (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Fun (11)
Healthy (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Seasonal (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
People Watching (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Vegan (2)
Scenic View (2)
Private Room (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1291 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Service has always been Too Slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Food mediocre. So much salty sweet sauce onthebutterfish could not tell you were eating fish!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

I was very excited to share my love of this restaurant with my son for his birthday. Granted I had a Travelzoo coupon(pri fixe) which cost me $59. The value stated it was valued at $120...no way. One entree item offered was a Wagyu burger...really a burger and fries. The choice of chicken spring rolls as a shared appetizer gave us a crispy exterior but a slimy interior with NO flavor, except for the Mae Ploy sauce drizzled on the plate. The salad was lovely except the dressing was sooo salty it was inedible. I sent the salad back and asked for dressing on the side...sooo salty I would even put it on my 2nd salad, asked for blue cheese. The macadamia nut crust fish was very good...we asked for our shared dessert to be boxed for take home. The evening by that time was ruined I was sooo disappointed. The cocktails were lovely at the bar....may go back for drinks and apps/sushi at the bar. Too expensive to settle for a poor meal...such a shame. I've been to Roy's in Hawaii, Orlando and here in Fort Myers at least 8-9 times and always a good experience.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was good but very expensive. Portions were not large but sufficient. Wine & drinks were also more than I expected to pay.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The only negative was how quickly each course came out. We didn't feel like we could linger and enjoy each course as we would have wished.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Always a wonderful meal . Very welcoming and pleasant experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Another great meal at Roy's. Have not been disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We go occasionally and the food is always wonderful! But this visit, the air conditioning was not working & we had a problem getting the staff for salt, pepper, questions...and it was not busy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Very unique dinner selections. The service was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Great food and great service
Made a birthday dinner very special

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Four couple met at Roys on Saturday evening. Roy's offer a menu with wide choices of dinners, appatizers & deserts. Our server was over the top! Excellent service, very quit and enjoyed by our friends. Yes, we will be returning soon!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food as always. Our waiter, Roland was top notch. Roys is a must stop for us when in Naples!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Our experience overall was a very good. Food and service was excellent. We enjoy the $25.00 off coupons that we receive in the mail. Nice place for date night.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Snacks and bar is great. Dining room not so much. Not as good as it was five years ago.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 31, 2017

I enjoyed Roys as I always have. It continues to be an outstanding restaurant. Great food, good service and a nice atmosphere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Our server , Kelsey took great care to make this a special evening. Service was excellent and her food recommendations were perfect. Wine and food were delicious and the steaming hit edamame starter brought to our table with the water was a good beginning.
Ask for Kelset if you go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Quality of food has degenerated since change in chef. Really too bad since we are in Bonita Bay and it was our go to restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 24, 2017

We love Roys!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Five of us celebrated my husbands birthday and all of us enjoyed every bite of our entrees and desserts. Not to mention, we went there 2 weeks in a row.
With so may restaurants to choose from, Roy's is my favorite!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Casual, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2017

It was quite long Celtic. Glad we got there early. Got vet full and noisy as 700 arrived

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The Old School was as good as ever. The highly touted king Halibut was the last piece offered off a large fish, and it was disappointingly dry and tough. Not right for a $54 entree.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 22, 2017

service was excellent - food was good -- place is about to go some renovations to brighten it up -- let us see what this brings --

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Went for the Halibut and was not disappointed. We also had our favorite butterfish. Both were perfectly prepared. Great place

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Food has gone down in quality. Slow service. unattractive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Roys in Bonita is pretty much like Roys anywhere, reliably creative, fresh and delicious. I became vegan since my last visit, so i really appreciated the vegetarian menu. I no longer eat the things thst used to be my favorites, but i enjoyed the vegetable tempura, and veggie sushi rolls were a satisfying replacement for the flesh foods i used to have. I was still able to enjoy my favorite dessert, however, just without the ice cream. The only bummer was that our service was incredibly slow and the coffee was tepid. All four cups. Check those burners, Roy!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Roy's never disappoints! We've been to different locations, all with outstanding food, vibrant feel, trendy decor, great service, fun cocktails. The food and cocktails were amazing: tempura vegetables, trio of fish, Mahi mahi (even the vegetables and potatoes were delicious!), mixed berry cobbler (made to order), special summer sangria and prosecco cocktail. Always love finding a Roy's on a vacation. Naples was lovely and this restaurant is always worth the trip!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food is ok but very overpriced. it isn't a restaurant we would rush back to.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Butterfish was not good. Turns out it was the tail Be sure to tell your server you want the body. Gave me a new piece - delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I have given up on this place. Past two times have been disappointed, fish not fresh and had to return, then comes burned. Too many other restaurants where you can get a good meal and not pay a fortune

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Wonderful meal with good friends. We love Yoys and go there often. Love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We used to eat at Roy's frequently when there was one in Naples.

This time we thought the menu was limited, and three of our fish dinners were very overcooked.

Also no summer soecials were offered to us and the restaurant was half empty.

Sandy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We had great service and delicious food to help us celebrate our 53rd anniversary!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Food was excellent ! Unfortunately we were not treated in the usual Roy's friendly " Ohana" way. The manager never stopped by our table. Although celebrating a special occasion, we had to ask for the usual photo of our group. Our 1st waiter was not at all upbeat or friendly. We dined here twice within 48 hrs. and our 2nd waiter, Michael, was much friendlier. We will have to consider the longer drive to Roy's Orlando since the Roy's Naples has closed. Roy's is our very favorite restaurant - we've been to every Hawaii location- and we want the experience to match the long ( 2 hour)drive!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

My wife and I went with our best friends for a celebratory dinner. We ordered 3 different fish dishes and the braised beef short ribs as well as the lobster pot stickers. The food was awesome, as good as any other restaurant in the fort myers/Naples area. Service was perfect and the wine list was great as well. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great food- crowded always. You need a reservation!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great food and great service as always! We will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Authentic, Disabled Access, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We used to frequent Roy's Bayfront in Naples(for cooking classes, and dinners, as we'll as when Roy himself visited) before it closed; they were progressively declining in food prep and quality, then finally closed.

Tried Bonita TWICE to be fair. Both times were disappointed by the food. The Lakanilau Roll's "Wagu beef" was not "melt in your mouth tender"(as it SHOULD BE) but chewy. Three of us ordered the grilled Rib Eye; it ALSO was chewy for not just 1, or 2, BUT ALL THREE of us. The fourth person got the Butterfish; the cod was a thin sliver atop all the "sides"; the triangular rice patty made the cod look dwarfed in comparison.

We all ordered the chocolate melt cake; AGAIN... NOT the old quality that USED to be. It USED to oooze out rich dark chocolate, but the minimal ooze stayed within the split cake.

These downward trend in their food does not go undetected. I wonder how long before Bonita's Roy closes their doors???

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Not the same as before it became part of the chain of Restuarant's. Quality and quantity not the same as the old Roy's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Roy's is one of our favorite restaurants. Food is always wonderful. We celebrated a birthday this time. There was a b'day card on the table, and they took a picture of us for the card - frame at the end of the meal. Fun evening.

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 1, 2017

While we have been here many times before, we spent our 10th anniversary at Roy's while on vacation in Bonita Springs this year. Great service, great food, great memories. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.