Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Roy's Bonita Springs

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Bonita Springs located in the beautiful Promenade Shoppes, and features an exciting exhibition kitchen and expansive chef's counter.

26831 South Bay Drive
Suite 100
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner 5:00 PM - Close
Weekend Brunch 11:00 AM

Aloha Hours:
Early: Daily: 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Late: Monday - Thursday: 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday - Saturday: 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cross Street:
Bay Commons Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 498-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Full Service Offsite Catering

Parking Details:
No valet, self parking beside & behind restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jason Grasty

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Specials

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Bonita Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (44)
Good for a Date (38)
Special Occasion (31)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Worth the Drive (21)
Happy Hour (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Business Meals (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Casual (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Romantic (13)
Notable Wine List (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Authentic (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Cozy (7)
Fun (7)
Healthy (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Local Ingredients (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Seasonal (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
People Watching (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
1419 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

We haven't been to Roy's for a couple of years. We always liked it and it was always crowded. We went back on Tuesday night and it was about half full, in season, which seemed odd. Our food was very nice but for the exorbitant prices we expected something a little more memorable. What we got was good but not great very expensive food. Example: my entree ($37) was cod with a delicious buttery sauce. The fish portion was modest, and it came with a rather large slab of white rice and one (!) piece of bok choy. The server was pleasant and helpful. One negative is that 3 of the four or five dessert options need to be ordered 20 minutes in advance - how would we know whether we will want dessert when we haven't even received our appetizer? There are so many excellent dining options in the area we would choose over this. For the price, it should be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Dinner was wonderful and the service was great! We were celebrating a birthday and the staff made sure to highlight the special occasion. I would definitely recommend Roy’s and felt the food and drinks were tasty!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 4 days ago

Atmosphere not as nice as the two other Roy’s we have been to (Baltimore and San Diego). 45 minutes between our appetizers and entrees and not even one visit from our waiter during this time to see if we at least needed drinks (we did) and when we finally were able to ask him about our entrees, the response was “that’s how it is. “ He later apologized. On our way out, the hostess didn’t even look up from her phone to say thanks or good night . What a terrible reflection on management to have such a poorly trained staff.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was bad, took forever and service was terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Roy’s is my absolute favorite restaurant. I brought friends who have never been and they thanked me for introducing me to Roy’s. They couldn’t say enough goods things about it.
Our meals were delicious. Thank you Roy’s.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 5 days ago

The food is amazing. Our compliments to the chef. Ambience does not match the amazing food but we will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 9, 2018

I've been to Roy's in 5 different locations around the country. I was very disappointed in the serving sizes this trip. I had ahi tuna; there were only 5 or 6 thin slices. I used to get a nice size chunk. My husband had the butter fish which was less than the size of a deck of cards. What happened Roy's??? I doubt we will return given the prices of these items.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 7, 2018

Fabulous as always. My very slight complaint is that I had to ask for hot water for tea 3 times and the the water still had not boiled. One needs boiling water to steep tea. For such a fine restaurant, one would hope they could boil water!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2018

For the second time dining at this Roy’s, they were not able to seat us at the time of our reservation. Forty five minutes later is unacceptable. Food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Food and waiter outstanding....however, we were seated next to a table of 12 , with 4 loud, terrible out of control children, pass 7:00 pm, I thought I was at Chuckie Cheese, very unacceptable to older people dining alone, enjoying an evening out.
Recommendation: allow children before 6:30pm and seat in area where they are out of the way to make noise, run around the table, try and pull down the drapes.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 5, 2018

I find that there is Consistently good food with a comfortable atmosphere

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Unfortunately the service was terrible. We usually love
Roy’s and triednit twice in the last week. The first time, all four of ofnour soufflés were over cooked and the replacements which took another 20 minutes were also overdone and dry. This time We waited for 1 1/4 hours for our entrees and all theee steaks were cooked well but cold
So disappointed as Roy’s is our go to restaurant for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 4, 2018

We’ve been to this Roy’s many times. Although the food was very good ,the service was not up to standard. When we arrived for our reservation exactly on time, the two hostesses said we had to wait for a table. After standing around for 5 minutes we told one of the hostesses that we would be at the bar and to find us there. After 20 minutes we approached the hostess again and she said she didn’t know where we were and had given our table away. We spoke to the manager who said that the hostesses “were doing the best they can”.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 4, 2018

This is a top notch restaurant, great fish and really friendly staff.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Romantic, Vegan, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 3, 2018

Great food and wine with a super friendly server who was so accommodating and pleasant. Loved the menu. Great place for a relaxing meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 3, 2018

We thought it was mediocre the first time we tried them. Because we had a friend who doesn’t eat meat, but does eat seafood with us, we settled on Roy’s. It was dreadful. Food wasn’t great. Service was horrendous, especially at the end when the place was nearly empty. No cognac list, resulting in multiple trips back and forth to the bar with questions on brand, grade and cost. Get a list please. Never going back and trust me, that will be a major financial loss of affluent frequent diners with a taste for fine wine and cognac.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 3, 2018

Our table is ready right when we arrived and the food was absolutely delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2018

We had a terrible waiter and he put a damper on the night. If the owner knew how bad he was he’d definitely fire him! If I knew his name I’d report him ... food was good but service was terrible !

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2018

This visit was on New Years Eve. The menu was limited but very adequate. We had a very good meal, with excellent service. My biggest complaint would be a wait of 25 minutes past our reservation time. I have found that reservations are not reliable during the winter season. I prefer bar seating during the winter.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Great food for New Year

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2018

The overall experience for New Year’s eve was disappointing. It was nothing special It could have been any night of the week. We have better meals and better atmosphere on a regular evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2018

New Year's Eve. We sat outside. Some confusion from the female that seated us because it was chilly and the only other table outside had the only 2 heaters. She didn't know what to do when I said I needed one and went and got someone else who I had to explain the situation to and he promptly took one of the heaters and put it at our table. Was that so difficult?

Their website was not clear that it was a fixed menu. Due to dietary restrictions for a health condition, I could not eat two courses. The chef WOULD not accommodate me at all. That is surprising for a high end restaurant. We decided to pay for our drinks and go elsewhere. DeRomo's had a full menu and we had a lovely dinner. Too bad Roy's. Advertise better or better yet accommodate guests.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2018

new years eve...very noisy. Service a little slow, but understandable. The butterfish as usual was delicious, but the pork chop was overdone. Missed not being able to order the chocolate shuffle for dessert. Limited menu for New Years.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2017

We arrived on time and were shown fairly promptly to a table in the (slightly) quieter area towards the rear of the restaurant. They brought us water, took a drinks order and we were left for over 15 minutes unattended. As we were an 8pm reservation the restaurant was busy but not manic so no excuse. Eventually the diet comes arrived but it took 3 attempts and another 15 minutes before my Chandon split managed to make it to the table. Eventually our order was taken and I asked another waitress to find ours as we would like some Edamame. Had to ask another waitress as purrs was too busy chatting to friends at the bar to come anywhere near us. The other girl brought us the Edamame and after another 10 mins or so a different server brought our started. At no point did our waitress check on us, attend to us or in any way look after us. She did clear our starter plates and help serve the entrees but then disappeared off again and we had to get another waitress to refill the diet cokes and my water. As we finished our entrees she reappeared and asked if everything was OK with the meal!!! Luckily we have been going to Roy’s for many years albeit in Naples until it shut down and only recently to this one so we know the food is excellent. Our waitress should not have been working there. She was clearly disinterested in customers and in serving and could have taken lessons from our waitress at Bravo on New Year’s Eve who was truly excellent. It will be a while before we venture back as we will wait until our desire for the excellent food served there outweighs our memories of the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Waitress Was apparently new and service was spotty. Food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 30, 2017

I dine at Roy’s frequently. Unfortunately this time - although we had a reservation, we had to wait a good half hour - or more. It was very chaotic and really no explanation for the delay. I’ll return because the food is very good, but disappointed in the lack of attention to the problem.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 29, 2017

We kept i5 simple — seafood sampler for me, braised short ribs for m6 sweetheart, followed by pineapple downunder pudding. Simple ingredients, very well done. Attentive but bit overwhelming service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on December 29, 2017

Great service. Several drinks tried—way too sweet. Too many fried items. Asian items uninteresting. Meatloaf excellent. But ambiance and server were very pleasant.

Tags: Vegan, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2017

We had a wonderful meal. All of the food was prepared fresh, to order. The dishes are unique, flavorful and with beautiful presentation. The server was very polite and knowledgeable about the extensive menu options. For these reasons, I make it a point to come to this fine restaurant every time we visit Bonita Springs.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Pricey. Lobster pot stickers are tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Food was great. Took a little long to come out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 27, 2017

Very disappointing. Starting with the receptionists (2 of them) with previous reservation, they both look at their computer (monitor) and Wisner to each other and point at the computer for a good 3 to 5 minutes while the 6 of us standing there waiting for them. The service by Mike and his assistants was poor, disorganized and somewhat rushed. We had to ask for the “Edam” 3 times before they brought it. One of us ordered wine which was brought in its glass. Some of the others ordered different drinks. In the meantime, there are 6 empty wine glasses on the table. I had to ask them to remove the empty glasses.
We know that we should order the soufflé with our order for food. When we did, the waiter said “ let me get the drinks, then remind me “ !!!
When the soufflé came, it was over baked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 27, 2017

We were at Roy‘s Naples again. Used to be known for creative and fusion kitchen. The level of quality has deteriorated, food was mediocre. Meet smelled and the creativity with spices and combinations somehow got lost in the last months.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 26, 2017

Went to a Christmas dinner, found the place to be very casual but food was very good. It was a special limited menu for the evening and we had two of the choices, both very good.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Really good food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Based on the food alone, my review would always be five stars at Roy’s. We have eaten there at least ten times and the food is wonderful. Unfortunately, eating there on a holiday, in this case Christmas, is not fun or relaxing. It feels chaotic and the server was so overehelmed, he was literally running back and forth. Usually they have time to chat and recommend dishes. We felt like they had to get the next seating in. I would not hesitate to recommend Roy’s as long as it is not a holiday! and yes, we have eaten there at Easter as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 25, 2017

food was good but to bad it was cold !
service was very slow !
i won’t be back !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 25, 2017

We took my 84-year-old mother there for Christmas dinner. She has dementia so we needed to take her somewhere quiet and had some privacy around tables. The waiters were exceptional. Fun, attentive, professional. My 11-year-Old son was with us, too, and he enjoyed the meal, as well. Thank you Roys

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Food was very delicious. The server was excellent. Enjoyed the evening but was very disappointed that we had to wait 45 minutes to get a table. I had made a reservation 3 weeks prior and was called by the restaurant to verify our reservation. Don't think I would go back due to the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 24, 2017

Very Good as Usual. The service is always very good and we use Roy's as a standard go to special occasion place. We also enjoy the Sushi at Roy's. They have a very good wine list and there are always more than enough (sometimes too many) good choices of entrées. They also have a vibrant bar scene and while we don't generally drink at bars they have an extensive and well prepared array of bar drinks too. Can't go wrong!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.