Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Roy's Bonita Springs

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Bonita Springs located in the beautiful Promenade Shoppes, and features an exciting exhibition kitchen and expansive chef's counter.

26831 South Bay Drive
Suite 100
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner 5:00 PM - Close
Weekend Brunch 11:00 AM

Aloha Hours:
Early: Daily: 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Late: Monday - Thursday: 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday - Saturday: 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cross Street:
Bay Commons Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 498-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Full Service Offsite Catering

Parking Details:
No valet, self parking beside & behind restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jason Grasty

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Specials

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Bonita Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (30)
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
See All
Fit for Foodies (20)
Special Occasion (18)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Happy Hour (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Casual (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Romantic (9)
Seasonal (8)
Healthy (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Authentic (6)
Business Meals (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Cozy (5)
Fun (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1325 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Everything was excellent. The food, the service and the ambiance were wonderful!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Our food was absolutely amazing , the one knock we had for the food was my fiance had the shellfish sampler that came with one scallop. Our server was knowledgeable and curtious . We will definitely be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 13, 2017

We have gone to Roys since they opened and it has remained our favorite, however last night our entree was disappointing. The mahi-mahi was ok but the lobster sauce was different and the potatoes were half cooked and just warm. Our appetizers and desserts were excellent though.
They have also had a price increase so the fish at $42 was just not worth it. Server was good however, we waited 35 mins for our entree......manager did apologize.
Not the best night we’ve had there but we will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Food was good, but overpriced Ambience was too loud considering I asked for a quiet area. Will return but not too soon. Overrated for what we thought it would be

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Our entrees took quite a while to be served and the food was not hot at all when it finally arrived. My iced tea glass was empty and no one offered to refill it until dinner was completely finished and we were ready for our check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Visited Roy's on Oct 10, 2017. The TNT white fish was outstanding. Several others had the fish trio and were less pleased. They all liked the salmon but the tuna quality was not great and the butterfish was over sauced. The grilled romaine caesar salad was delicious. Roy's offered a fall special on various bottles of wine that were very reasonably priced.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2017

It never disappoints. The Corvina is one of the best fish dishes I have ever had.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Good meal with original dishes and consistent quality, but menu becoming more "corporate" and getting a little away from the original concept. Examples include starch no longer included with beef (ribeye) and now truffle bacon mac and cheese which was previously creatively plated in small black kettle with ribeye is now $10 extra on the side (still delecious even for extra $$).

As a fan of Roy's for almost 20 years we were previoulsy told we could always get the original Waikoloa salad even though was off the menu, but alas this time we were told "its gone and we no longer have the ingredients". Why oh why no more waikoloa I asked? "Corporate decision" I was told. Staff was gracious and apologetic and all very hard working! Corporate and Roy, are you listening?

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Celebrated our 15th Anniversary, and we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Our server, Nick, was very helpful and friendly.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Just not the same with the new owners. Food portions are smaller although still very good, service is slower, which makes the overall value is less. Servers seem to not like their jobs which is reflected in their attitude at the table.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Lobster bisque and butterfish were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Scallops were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Very enjoyable dinner with family. Menu had something for everyone. Service was wonderful. Very professional and friendly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I don't know what has happened to this restaurant but we have been many times before and had excellent food and service. This time was the opposite! It took at least 30 minutes between each course to receive our food. The appetizers and dessert were delicious but the salad and entrees were just okay. Certainly not up to Roys standards. Unfortunately we will not dine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Roy's is a fine dining venue so it's a little pricy but well worth it! Great food. Superb staff. ! They always use the freshest ingredients in preparing their dishes and they make great cocktails. Great dessert if you can find the room for it!

Tags: Healthy, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 30, 2017

This was the slowest service we have had since moving to Naples. It was two and a half hours for a party of two. The table across from us was going to be longer than us. Our server was nice but missing in action. Everything was slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Roy’s is my favorite restaurant. I always have a
wonderful meal. Service is great. I frequent Roy’s in Bonita Springs, FL. I have been to Roy’s in San Francisco and have had the same wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great dining experience! Food is always good and consistent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Food was very good and service was impeccable. Lori Beth did a great job with service and conversation

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Terrible service. Waited 30 minutes after we paid our bill for the dessert we ordered and it never came.
When we asked for a manager she had a terrible attitude and made excuses.
We will n vet ever come back to Roys !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Went here to celebrate a birthday. Service was excellent. It was a little hard to find but was worth it. If you do visit for Sunday brunch the shrimp and lobster omelet is a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Awesome! Our favorite restaurant. Never had a bad meal here! We went for our anniversary, treated us very well even took a keepsake picture and sent us our favorite dessert. Ahi tuna is incredible also the butter fish is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Another great meal....everybody was very pleased with food selection, quality and taste. Probably the best piece of seared tuna I have had in SWFL.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on September 3, 2017

It was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 2, 2017

MY wife's meal was good but my fish was overdone. Prices have risen and portions reduced. No longer worth the price. Don't expect to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 1, 2017

This is our go-to in North Naples for great food and drinks and we've never been disappointed! Chandler at the bar is very good!

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 31, 2017

I am a frequent diner but this was the worst at Roy's. It was outrageously expensive for a dry small piece of halibut with 2 tiny florets of broccoli. The black rice was ok but $54.00 for that? Come on. I doubt I will be there any time soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Service was excellent. Food preparation and presentation was perfect. I was slightly disappointed in the crab refried rice...it tasted fishy to me. Their ahi tuna is perfection!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Interior needs updating but food and service excellent

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Had a great meal and drinks. Lots to choose from. Service was great, and we had a very knowledgeable server.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Micheal our server and the rest of the staff were wonderful! Great food, service and drinks made for an excellent birthday dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Roy's never lets you down from the service to the food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Service has always been Too Slow and we waited an awful long time
We were there a while ago and had the same delays in service nd food
Maybe they do not hire enough waiters for summer, but thats no excuse

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Food mediocre. So much salty sweet sauce onthebutterfish could not tell you were eating fish!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Verrrry good meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 16, 2017

I was very excited to share my love of this restaurant with my son for his birthday. Granted I had a Travelzoo coupon(pri fixe) which cost me $59. The value stated it was valued at $120...no way. One entree item offered was a Wagyu burger...really a burger and fries. The choice of chicken spring rolls as a shared appetizer gave us a crispy exterior but a slimy interior with NO flavor, except for the Mae Ploy sauce drizzled on the plate. The salad was lovely except the dressing was sooo salty it was inedible. I sent the salad back and asked for dressing on the side...sooo salty I would even put it on my 2nd salad, asked for blue cheese. The macadamia nut crust fish was very good...we asked for our shared dessert to be boxed for take home. The evening by that time was ruined I was sooo disappointed. The cocktails were lovely at the bar....may go back for drinks and apps/sushi at the bar. Too expensive to settle for a poor meal...such a shame. I've been to Roy's in Hawaii, Orlando and here in Fort Myers at least 8-9 times and always a good experience.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Food was good but very expensive. Portions were not large but sufficient. Wine & drinks were also more than I expected to pay.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The only negative was how quickly each course came out. We didn't feel like we could linger and enjoy each course as we would have wished.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Always a wonderful meal . Very welcoming and pleasant experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Another great meal at Roy's. Have not been disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.