About Roy's Bonita Springs

26831 South Bay Drive
Suite 100
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
View Larger Map

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Bonita Springs located in the beautiful Promenade Shoppes, and features an exciting exhibition kitchen and expansive chef's counter.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close
Weekend Brunch 11AM

Cross Street:
Bay Commons Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 498-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Full Service Offsite Catering

Parking Details:
No valet, self parking beside & behind restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jason Grasty

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Roy's Bonita Springs
Roy's Bonita Springs
Roy's Bonita Springs
Roy's Bonita Springs
Roy's Bonita Springs
Roy's Bonita Springs
Roy's Bonita Springs
Roy's Bonita Springs
Roy's Bonita Springs
Shellfish Sampler
Lobster Potstickers
Misoyaki Butterfish With Lemon Ginger Soy Beurre Blanc

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Join us on Thanksgiving Day to celebrate with your friends and family. We will be open from 11am-8pm with a very special traditional 3-course Thanksgiving menu for $39.95 per Guest. A selection of Roy's Classic dishes will also be available.

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Bonita Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Southwest Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Bonita Springs
7 More
Best Food
Bonita Springs
Best Service
Bonita Springs
Best Ambiance
Bonita Springs
Best Value
Bonita Springs
Fit for Foodies
Bonita Springs
Special Occasion
Bonita Springs
Most Booked
Bonita Springs
Best Restaurants in Bonita Springs ›

Special Occasion (56)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
See All
Romantic (28)
Notable Wine List (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Good for a Date (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Business Meals (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Healthy (2)
Casual (2)
Private Room (2)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fun (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Cozy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
879 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It is kind of run down, service and food ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

It is kind of run down, service and food were slow and just adequate

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We have been fans of Roy's for several y ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We have been fans of Roy's for several years but our recent experience was disappointing. Apparently, there have been quite a few changes to the management and staff. Their wonderful head chef is no longer there and the management/owners have changed.

Our server was pleasant but had trouble keeping up with her tables and poured another tables wine into our glasses thus ruining our wine. In addition, many of the classic Roy's signature dishes are no longer on the menu. And last but not least, the prices have all been increased.

All in all a less than memorable experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

We were disappointed that one of our fav ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We were disappointed that one of our favorite restaurants has gone downhill. We have been to this restaurant many times and this time our meals were not up to par, and service was very uneven. We had to send food back because the fish wasn't cooked through. And it took forever be used the Manager decided to cook a new one entirely.

Bad decision.

What happened? New management? Chef?

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

the menu and the food is truly outstandi ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

the menu and the food is truly outstanding.......a real tread.

Service was a little slow the last time we went.....needs to improve.

The other negative thing is how your cloth smell after you leave, because of the open kitchen. Everything has to go to the laundry or dry cleaner.....but again the food is outstanding and we keep coming back for it.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

We celebrated my birthday and enjoyed ev ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

We celebrated my birthday and enjoyed everything about first dinner here. We shared a great wedge salad, the butterfish was as good as other reviewers have described and the warm pineapple upside-down cake was fabulous. We plan to return to try happy hour!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We have gone to Roy's quite a bit. It i ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

We have gone to Roy's quite a bit. It is our favorite restaurant! My husband and I were extremely impressed when our server had taken the time to ask us if we wanted our 'usual' wine. With so many restaurants to choose from in Naples and Bonita, Roy's is truly our favorite!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took my wife there for her birthday. I a ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Took my wife there for her birthday. I am sure they have lots of birthdays yet we felt like we were special. The folks at Roy's made us feel special, welcomed and appreciated. We will be back, and nice job Roy's!

Tags: Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is not as good as used to be.

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Food is not as good as used to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

We visited Roy's many times and it is al ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We visited Roy's many times and it is always consistent. The Butterfish is outstanding as well as the short rib. The service is always top notch and very friendly and outgoing.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

She had the seasonal special halibut w ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

She had the seasonal special halibut while I had the menu mahi-mahi . . . both excellently prepared and served . . . we will definitely be back

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really great food, great service, great ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Really great food, great service, great location. We really enjoy going, thank you.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service as usual.

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Great food and service as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to Roy's Bonita, FL location ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We've been to Roy's Bonita, FL location maybe 5 or 6 times in the last 10 years and always enjoyed the food and atmosphere but this visit was very disappointing.

We ordered sushi rolls to start and they were good but the food quality sank after the appetizers. My wife ordered the shellfish combo and the crab cake was brown on the inside with too much filling and hardly any crab and the shrimp were very small with a poorly made Asian sauce. The lobster tail was small and cooked poorly. I ordered fish three ways and the taste was ok but not what I'm used to from Roy's. We had ordered a chocolate soufflé for desert and so we finished with that. It was as good as previous visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Lisa A. was our server Thursday night as ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Lisa A. was our server Thursday night as we celebrated our Anniversary. She made it a fun and enjoyable evening. Our courses were served spot on, not rushed. Our entire dinner was amazing from the Lobster Potstickers to Roy's Trio of fish. Outstanding!

Our surprise was dessert on Roy's for our Anniversary. The Chocolate Lava cake was incredible.Also a free pic framed to take home end of the night.

If you've never been, do yourself a favor and go.❤️

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gone downhill under current new Managem ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Gone downhill under current new Management. Hoping to get better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Wonderful meal at Roy's. Cory, our serv ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Wonderful meal at Roy's. Cory, our server, gets an A++++. We have eaten at Roy's often when entertaining business clients. This time we tried a special: The travel Zoo special. Not disappointed for price paid. House wine was perfect too.

Normally we never do specials but took a chance on Roy's and it paid off.

Tags: Private Room, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Had a great dinner. Waiter was attentive ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Had a great dinner. Waiter was attentive, food excellent . The four of us had the Halibut. We have been to Roy's before and will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Roy's never disappoints, this has been o ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Roy's never disappoints, this has been our "go-to" birthday or celebration spot for over 10 years. The food is outstanding and the service is always professional and pleasant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The server was outstanding --- cory. The ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The server was outstanding --- cory. The snapper was great. Will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Special Travelzoo menu. Food was very go ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Special Travelzoo menu. Food was very good across the board. Shrimp app was soggy, not patted dry just run under water to defrost and serve. Short ribs outstanding dish as were the salads and service. Service not professional, told to wait 10 minutes for bread, then another 10 minutes, then told dinner rolls come frozen and must be heated. Well that's stupid, bread basket wisked away and no offer to replace.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Always a pleasure to dine at Roy's. Cele ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine at Roy's. Celebrated our anniversary there.

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect as always. The butterfish is to ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Perfect as always. The butterfish is to die for. Has never disappointed us ever.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I always love the food at Roy's. One of ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

I always love the food at Roy's. One of our favorite restaurants in Bonita Springs!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent service. Happiest, friendlies ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Excellent service. Happiest, friendliest staff -- interacted with 5 of them all together. "Roland" is a real gem--attentive but not intrusive. Timing was perfect for each course. Food was wonderful and artfully presented. One little glitch--This was purchased through Travelzoo and the special price fixe menu on the website was not updated to reflect changes. However, we were extremely happy and satisfied with the changes.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

First timers, would definitely return an ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

First timers, would definitely return and ask for Eric again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dining experience and wou ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We had a great dining experience and would highly recommend Roy's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Butterfish! Enough said! So good, I we ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Butterfish! Enough said! So good, I went again, alone! May even go a third time!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food. Great service. Appetizer for ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great food. Great service. Appetizer for 2 was fabulous. Salmon awesome. Meatloaf is on deck for next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great meal and excellent cocktails. set ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

great meal and excellent cocktails. setting was very nice, seemed like we got set in the middle of the room, while other tables were open, wondered if Open Table got worse selection of table

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Really just a totally pleasant experienc ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Really just a totally pleasant experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Roy's Bonita is one of our all time favo ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Roy's Bonita is one of our all time favorites !! The food is tremendous, try the prix fixe menu it's wonderful. The wait staff are all very friendly. Roy's never disappoints!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nowhere as good as used to be before it ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Nowhere as good as used to be before it got bought out by Applebee's. Food is what you would expect at Applebee's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

I have been to Roy's Waikiki twice durin ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

I have been to Roy's Waikiki twice during trips to Hawaii. I was expecting a similar experience at this location but it was not even close. The atmosphere was fine, the service very attentive but the menu choices and food quality were just OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

We were greeted warmly and seated upon a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We were greeted warmly and seated upon arrival. Our server was attentive and helpful with both the wine and food selection.

Both our appetizer and the main entrees were prepared as ordered and served at the proper temperatures.

Overall a very nice dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

As always food was great! We keep return ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

As always food was great! We keep returning here because we have never had bad service or food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

try the butterfish , it was my birthday ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

try the butterfish , it was my birthday and the waitress took our photo and gave us a delicious cake with ice cream !!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we were granted 2 waiters that did not c ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

we were granted 2 waiters that did not communicate to each other

Hence we got hotchpotch service

One waiter took our cutlery and asked to serve coffee before we had our main entrée ,when we told him we had still not eaten ,he took off .I told him that they need to communicate ,since they were both serving us

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Not up to typical Roy's standards. Food ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Not up to typical Roy's standards. Food was presented well but flavor just okay. Server was personable but not sufficiently trained, e.g. admittedly knew nothing about wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We love Roy's in Bonita Springs, it's ou ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We love Roy's in Bonita Springs, it's our favorite place and our Go To place when company is visiting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are celebrating our 50th anniversary ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We are celebrating our 50th anniversary year. We had read great things about Roy's and Roy's came thru. The martinis were perfect , the Maui Wowie Shrimp Salad consisting of Capers, sweet onions, crumbled feta cheese & caper lime vinaigrette.....refreshing and really good.

For the main course we had the Roy’s Original Blackened Island Ahi Tuna with Spicy soy mustard butter sauce. The Tuna was prepared rare and was great. I would recommend Roy's to anyone.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.