Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Roy's Bonita Springs

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Bonita Springs located in the beautiful Promenade Shoppes, and features an exciting exhibition kitchen and expansive chef's counter.

26831 South Bay Drive
Suite 100
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close
Weekend Brunch 11AM

Cross Street:
Bay Commons Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 498-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Full Service Offsite Catering

Parking Details:
No valet, self parking beside & behind restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jason Grasty

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Bonita Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Creative Cuisine (46)
Fit for Foodies (39)
See All
Good for a Date (36)
Romantic (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Worth the Drive (21)
Open Kitchen (21)
Happy Hour (21)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Casual (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Modern Decor (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Authentic (11)
Business Meals (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Cozy (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Seasonal (8)
Fun (7)
Healthy (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
People Watching (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Private Room (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Family Style (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Spicy (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Live Sports (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
1088 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

First time diner 80th birthday will go back for happy hour good food waitress was pleasant and professional apologized for error in bill

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing! Never had a bad meal there! Recommend going on a Monday night. Great deal!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

2 couples had great food and great service. We have never been disappointed with the fish dishes. Ahi Tuna is fantastic. We definitely will return.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 3 days ago

A little slow on the entrees good food however

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

The usual Roy's great food and service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Always delightful. Disappointed by over cooking the red snapper whole fish. Service was great.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Love Love Love Roy's - we are there as often as we can be and bring all of our visiting guests for sure!

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

We've previously enjoyed the Roy's in Maui. However, after reading some of the reviews on their March 15th, I had some concerns. It appears on that date Roy's had some issues. Whatever issues they may have had were clearly not present on March 19th. Our party of five was promptly seated at a very nice table. Our server was promptly attending to our needs with her professional and knowledgeable service. Our seafood meals were great. We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our dinner at Roy's.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Disappointing. Not as good as I remember it being. The sushi roll, Auntie Lei, was wet and soggy, which made the rice not sticky. I did not taste any lobster in the potstickers. The steak was ok, rather thin and fatty. The service was great at the beginning of our meal but really faded as the restaurant got crowded. With the popularity, I would think they would want to turn tables over more quickly. We sat and sat and waited and waited for our check. With young children, it was tough. Probably not going to return to Roys :((((

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

We were there for a late lunch on a saturday. Service was just ok. Pot stickers and sangria were great but the crab cake Benedict I wouldn't order again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent, overall. Attentive and friendly staff. Very delicious food with nice flavoring.
Great salads and fish.

Tags: Casual, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Waite she 50 mins for a table and we had a reservation! Poor service and very poor food. Management does not seem to be on top of these things.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 15, 2017

They were running way behind. Finally we opted to sit at a bar rather than wait for our table. Not happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Have been going to Roy's since it opened and have always had a great meal. They manage to change things up without losing the favorites nor the top notch quality. A+

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Food was not hot enough.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Our food was only luke warm. The appetizer took forever to come out. The lobster bisque had barely any lobster and was not creamy. It's too bad because we used to love Roy's but was very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We had a delicious meal and excellent service. Despite being very busy, it was easy to carry on a conversation at the table.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Always an excellent meal. They do great things to fish and they Even though I am not a fish fan
The fish is amazing

Tags: Worth the Drive, Spicy, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 12, 2017

More expensive and not as good as it used to be. Really sad because we used to love it--

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The service was excellent and the food was excellent and the overall experience was excellent.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Everyone enjoyed our meal. The interior of the restaurant doesn't appear as clean as it should and it's beginning to look a little tired.

Tags: Open Kitchen, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Roy's never fails to impress. Fabulous food and the best customer service around consistently.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Really good seafood and we loved the ambience of seeing the kitchen throughout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Love Roy's. It's my favorite restaurant in Bonita Springs and San Francisco.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Flourless chocolate dessert is what I have every time . Fantastic!!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Healthy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Awesome! Fantastic food! Great service! We'll be back

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We went to Roy's with 6:30 pm dinner reservation (the weekend before the March 5th brunch). We were seated and then left with menus but no service (except for a soda). Our waiter was too busy to take our order, so a manager finally did. But later we were informed that one of the items was not available. We ordered something else, but were left with no service (despite multiple complaints to assorted staff) for almost an hour. We simply walked out, trailed by someone who gave us Roy coupons.
With those, we went to brunch on March 5th. Again, the service was noticeably slow, but with only a couple tables filled we did get served within a fairly reasonable time. However, for two egg-based orders with some small meat or fish sides, the bill was over Sixty dollars. On the way home, we passed IHOP and knew we could have had something similar for far, far less.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Unbearably slow service for our drinks, food and desert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We have been to Roy's many times and have always been satisfied. They are very cosistant with food taste and quality. The service with respect to being seated on time and food served in a timely manner. We already have our next reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Fish is delicious but overpriced, considering the small size of the portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
·Dined on March 4, 2017

We are a frequent Roys customer and went there for a late lunch We missed the crowd and have great time Service was very good and the fun hit the spot as it always does It was a great time to go . Their lunch and brunch menu is delicious along with being great value

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Food is good, especially sea food. Always greated with edamame to share. Enjoyed the butterfish, meat loaf and fish sampler entrees this time. The appetizers are large enough to share and the canoe is very good, enough for 3-4 people. Side dishes are also large enough to share. You can bring your own wine and pay corkage as their wine selections are limited. Their signature cocktails are quite good. The bar happy hour from 3-6pm has discounted cocktails and appetizers, but is only available at the bar, which has limited seating. Suggest getting there early or have reservations during season, as it can become quite busy. Nice location in the Promenade Shops, which is beautifully landscaped and nice for strolling or shopping in select small shops. This is one of Roy's best locations -- consistent but a little pricey.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 1, 2017

EXCELLENT FOOD, ATTRACTIVE AMBIANCE, EXCELLENT SERVICE BUT EXPENSIVE

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Best meal we have had in Bonita Springs!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 1, 2017

The food was good service was good and bad . Bad because the waiter Dropped plates from a nearby table on the floor then proceeded to dump a glass of Pinot Grigio onto my wife's lap and blouse - broken glass on the table . The staff cleaned up the mess changed the tablecloth but no management personnel appeared .
After a not so leisurely dinner we left with my wife in wine soaked clothing and sticky jewelry .
The Following day I called the manager Tina and explained the situation . She apologized for the incident and agreed to have the clothing cleaned. She also said that next time we go to Roy's to let her know and she'll take care of us .

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 28, 2017

always great service and food at this location . Menu changesd, but most of the classics are still there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Service was great and food was exceptional. Did not feel rushed and was able to have a normal level conversation. Would go back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Excellent service, food well prepared and presented.
Price and preporation of drinks preposterous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Food was fantastic and well priced. Worth the drive and a beautiful area!

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Great food and service as always. Perfect for a birthday celebration. Free dessert and nice group photo

Tags: Spicy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.