About Roy's Bonita Springs

26831 South Bay Drive
Suite 100
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
View Larger Map

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Bonita Springs located in the beautiful Promenade Shoppes, and features an exciting exhibition kitchen and expansive chef's counter.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close
Weekend Brunch 11AM

Cross Street:
Bay Commons Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 498-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Full Service Offsite Catering

Parking Details:
No valet, self parking beside & behind restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jason Grasty

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Roy's Bonita Springs
Roy's Bonita Springs
Roy's Bonita Springs
Roy's Bonita Springs
Roy's Bonita Springs
Roy's Bonita Springs
Roy's Bonita Springs
Roy's Bonita Springs
Roy's Bonita Springs
Shellfish Sampler
Lobster Potstickers
Misoyaki Butterfish With Lemon Ginger Soy Beurre Blanc

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Bonita Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Southwest Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Bonita Springs
7 More
Best Food
Bonita Springs
Best Service
Bonita Springs
Best Ambiance
Bonita Springs
Best Value
Bonita Springs
Fit for Foodies
Bonita Springs
Special Occasion
Bonita Springs
Most Booked
Bonita Springs
Best Restaurants in Bonita Springs ›

Special Occasion (72)
Fit for Foodies (56)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
See All
Romantic (33)
Notable Wine List (27)
Good for Groups (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Kid-friendly (5)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
862 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had a great dinner. Waiter was attentive ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

Had a great dinner. Waiter was attentive, food excellent . The four of us had the Halibut. We have been to Roy's before and will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Roy's never disappoints, this has been o ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Roy's never disappoints, this has been our "go-to" birthday or celebration spot for over 10 years. The food is outstanding and the service is always professional and pleasant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The server was outstanding --- cory. The ...

 
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The server was outstanding --- cory. The snapper was great. Will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Special Travelzoo menu. Food was very go ...

 
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Special Travelzoo menu. Food was very good across the board. Shrimp app was soggy, not patted dry just run under water to defrost and serve. Short ribs outstanding dish as were the salads and service. Service not professional, told to wait 10 minutes for bread, then another 10 minutes, then told dinner rolls come frozen and must be heated. Well that's stupid, bread basket wisked away and no offer to replace.

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Always a pleasure to dine at Roy's. Cele ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine at Roy's. Celebrated our anniversary there.

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect as always. The butterfish is to ...

 
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Perfect as always. The butterfish is to die for. Has never disappointed us ever.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I always love the food at Roy's. One of ...

 
·Dined on August 9, 2016

I always love the food at Roy's. One of our favorite restaurants in Bonita Springs!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent service. Happiest, friendlies ...

 
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Excellent service. Happiest, friendliest staff -- interacted with 5 of them all together. "Roland" is a real gem--attentive but not intrusive. Timing was perfect for each course. Food was wonderful and artfully presented. One little glitch--This was purchased through Travelzoo and the special price fixe menu on the website was not updated to reflect changes. However, we were extremely happy and satisfied with the changes.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

First timers, would definitely return an ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

First timers, would definitely return and ask for Eric again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great dining experience and wou ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We had a great dining experience and would highly recommend Roy's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Butterfish! Enough said! So good, I we ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Butterfish! Enough said! So good, I went again, alone! May even go a third time!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food. Great service. Appetizer for ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Great food. Great service. Appetizer for 2 was fabulous. Salmon awesome. Meatloaf is on deck for next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great meal and excellent cocktails. set ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

great meal and excellent cocktails. setting was very nice, seemed like we got set in the middle of the room, while other tables were open, wondered if Open Table got worse selection of table

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Really just a totally pleasant experienc ...

 
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Really just a totally pleasant experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Roy's Bonita is one of our all time favo ...

vip
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Roy's Bonita is one of our all time favorites !! The food is tremendous, try the prix fixe menu it's wonderful. The wait staff are all very friendly. Roy's never disappoints!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nowhere as good as used to be before it ...

vip
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Nowhere as good as used to be before it got bought out by Applebee's. Food is what you would expect at Applebee's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

I have been to Roy's Waikiki twice durin ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

I have been to Roy's Waikiki twice during trips to Hawaii. I was expecting a similar experience at this location but it was not even close. The atmosphere was fine, the service very attentive but the menu choices and food quality were just OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

We were greeted warmly and seated upon a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We were greeted warmly and seated upon arrival. Our server was attentive and helpful with both the wine and food selection.

Both our appetizer and the main entrees were prepared as ordered and served at the proper temperatures.

Overall a very nice dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

As always food was great! We keep return ...

vip
·Dined on July 24, 2016

As always food was great! We keep returning here because we have never had bad service or food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

try the butterfish , it was my birthday ...

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

try the butterfish , it was my birthday and the waitress took our photo and gave us a delicious cake with ice cream !!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we were granted 2 waiters that did not c ...

vip
·Dined on July 22, 2016

we were granted 2 waiters that did not communicate to each other

Hence we got hotchpotch service

One waiter took our cutlery and asked to serve coffee before we had our main entrée ,when we told him we had still not eaten ,he took off .I told him that they need to communicate ,since they were both serving us

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Not up to typical Roy's standards. Food ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Not up to typical Roy's standards. Food was presented well but flavor just okay. Server was personable but not sufficiently trained, e.g. admittedly knew nothing about wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

We love Roy's in Bonita Springs, it's ou ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We love Roy's in Bonita Springs, it's our favorite place and our Go To place when company is visiting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are celebrating our 50th anniversary ...

 
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We are celebrating our 50th anniversary year. We had read great things about Roy's and Roy's came thru. The martinis were perfect , the Maui Wowie Shrimp Salad consisting of Capers, sweet onions, crumbled feta cheese & caper lime vinaigrette.....refreshing and really good.

For the main course we had the Roy’s Original Blackened Island Ahi Tuna with Spicy soy mustard butter sauce. The Tuna was prepared rare and was great. I would recommend Roy's to anyone.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Roy's is a normally a good dining experi ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Roy's is a normally a good dining experience, however this time it looked like somebody in the kitchen decided to cut down on the portions. We had dinner with 6 people of which 3 ordered the same main course (Teppanyaki Shrimp), for the price of $25.90 is was definitely not worth it. The Hibachi Grilled Salmon was also much smaller than usual. To summarize the quality of the food was good but over priced for what you got.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Another great meal at Roy's. If you want ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Another great meal at Roy's. If you want the best fresh seafood, I encourage you to try the Butterfish. It was the best fish I had in a long time. Along with the food, the service is outstanding from Tim J.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Happy Hour scene was surprisingly vi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The Happy Hour scene was surprisingly vibrant for mid-week. The pre-dinner cocktails were a pleasant surprise...very flavorful and quenching on a HOT day.

The bar and table service was very good. Nice contemporary atmosphere in both the bar and dining areas. I'd come back here for a cocktail for sure. Looks like their al fresco dining area would be a lot of fun during the cooler, winter months.

Our salads and appetizer were well seasoned, fresh and delicious. My scallops entree was plated nicely but a bit too rich for my liking. The sauce and potato emulsion were very tasty but the collective dish was over salted. Interestingly, my wife's petite filet entree was served with a very rich demi glace but was also over salted.

We've dined at Roy's in Chicago on a couple of other occasions and loved it but our initial visit here in Bonita Springs left us liking their bar scene better than our meals. Just so so for a pricey meal. SWFL is loaded with dining options so it may be awhile before we circle back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Cirella's doesn't disappoint, not for It ...

vip
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Cirella's doesn't disappoint, not for Italian food nor for sushi. It's our favorite restaurant for each of those choices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We received an email regarding to filet ...

vip
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We received an email regarding to filet mignon and lobster tail for special price, decided to give it a try. As an appetizer, we shared fried calamari, more asian inspired taste like curry and stir fry with mushrooms and red pepper. Interesting taste, not bad and definitely not the usual fried calamari from anywhere else. Steak and lobster tail were cooked to perfection, very fresh lobster tail indeed. Our waitress did not ask us whether we want a side vegetable or not as this dish came as it - extremely non-appealing but tasted fine. We ordered berry cobblers in advance and it was probably 10,000 calories, well worth it though

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great like always! Try the hummingbird a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great like always! Try the hummingbird and drunken mule drinks, they are unique and delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always enjoy Roy's. Great location, p ...

 
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Always enjoy Roy's. Great location, pleasant atmosphere and pleasant and friendly staff. interesting food. Go there for special occasions

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Your menu is aways great. But on this vi ...

 
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Your menu is aways great. But on this visit Mike our server was outstanding. Your way of personalizing past dining experience is excellent and Mike just did it on a 5 star level. We always enjoy the atmosphere at Roy's. We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We visit Roy's often when special occasi ...

vip
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We visit Roy's often when special occasion. The service is always good. We like the menu.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Delicious and great service!

vip
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Delicious and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love Roys! Try the Butterfish and th ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

We love Roys! Try the Butterfish and the Corvina - excellent dishes!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food experience was good, but it is ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our food experience was good, but it is hard to beat the ambience & presentation of Roy's & Nicolina's in Maui.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Wonderful as always. Delightful food, st ...

 
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Wonderful as always. Delightful food, staff excellent. We love Roy's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Loved it! Try the butter fish, you won't ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Loved it! Try the butter fish, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

A wonderful evening was made all the nic ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

A wonderful evening was made all the nicer due to the amazing service and personality of Kelly, our waitress

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Delicious Experience!

 
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Tim was our server. He made us feel like we were the only patrons in the restaurant. The food, although on the high side, was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.