About Roy's Bonita Springs

26831 South Bay Drive
Suite 100
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
View Larger Map

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Bonita Springs located in the beautiful Promenade Shoppes, and features an exciting exhibition kitchen and expansive chef's counter.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close
Weekend Brunch 11AM

Cross Street:
Bay Commons Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 498-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Full Service Offsite Catering

Parking Details:
No valet, self parking beside & behind restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jason Grasty

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Shellfish Sampler - Roy's Bonita Springs, Bonita Springs, FL
Lobster Potstickers - Roy's Bonita Springs, Bonita Springs, FL
Misoyaki Butterfish With Lemon Ginger Soy Beurre Blanc - Roy's Bonita Springs, Bonita Springs, FL

Specials

Specials

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Bonita Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Romantic (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Open Kitchen (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Authentic (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Casual (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Business Meals (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Seasonal (6)
Cozy (5)
Fun (4)
People Watching (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Healthy (3)
Private Room (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Spicy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Family Style (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
994 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Roy's was a fantastic find. We have live ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Roy's was a fantastic find. We have lived in Bonita Springs now for a year and a half. We just discovered this restaurant. The food was delicious xcellent. Our waiter made great recommendations. It was a wonderful night out. We would highly recommend it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wow! What a disappointment. This was one ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Wow! What a disappointment. This was one of our favorite restaurants and we could always look forward to good service and a good meal. Our latest venture was A real disappointment. A long wait for food that was only lukewarm and a meal experience that turned into an endurance contest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

The outdoor patio has comfortable seatin ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 5 days ago

The outdoor patio has comfortable seating. The service was outstanding and the food delicious. We ordered steak, meatloaf, scallop and shrimp dinners- all prepared as requested. The chocolate lava and pineapple desserts were a hit too. Pricey but excellent food and service.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

9 of us dined at Roys in Kona Christmas ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

9 of us dined at Roys in Kona Christmas Day 2015. Food and service was outstanding . Can't say the same for this Roy's. The pot stickers were not up to par, the entree portions were small but most of all the service was terrible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

From the bar service to dessert everythi ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 10, 2017

From the bar service to dessert everything was oustanding. We introduced two couples to Roys and they enjoyed the entire dining experience. Our drinks during Aloha hour were mixed to perfection. The selection of libations was endless ~ something for everybody

Dinner was above and beyond as usual. The blend of unique spices and menu offerings were great. Presentation and attention to detail with every course.

We have visited several Roys locations and this one is our personal favorite. Hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

My steak was not sub par and so was my m ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 10, 2017

My steak was not sub par and so was my mixed green salad.

The best part of the meal was the chocolate soufflé.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Great restaurant wonderful food very kno ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Great restaurant wonderful food very knowledgeable and polite Wait staff

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

VERY DESAPOINTED THE FISH PLATE HAD TO B ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 8, 2017

VERY DESAPOINTED

THE FISH PLATE HAD TO BE CHANGETO SOMETHING ELSE BECAUSE OF THE STRONG SMELL......

THE STEAK PLATE WAS FULL OF FAT AND NERFs.....

THE WAITER DID NOT TELL US ABOUT THE TABLE D'HOTE........WE HAD TO EXPLAIN TO HIM.....

CHANGE DRASTICtLY FROM LAST SEASON.

WONDER WHY?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

This was our favorite restaurant in this ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This was our favorite restaurant in this area. However, this past summer they got rid of the best staff, including the chef. Our dinner was a disaster, including raw fish (not sushi!). This was so sad to see a place just go down from excellent to poor in a few months. The prices continue to be the same, the quality is not there. The only thing we enjoyed was the drinks, because the bartender was the same. Good luck with keeping your clientele now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

We are fans of Roy's and have dined at s ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We are fans of Roy's and have dined at several locations. The Bonita Springs version is the best we've been to.

The atmosphere and aromas wafting from the open kitchen were very inviting. Nice restaurant layout! Our server, Carlos, was first rate and although we are familiar with the basic Roy's menu his low-key suggestions were dead-on.

The food was excellent that evening. We dine out regularly, and I must say when a dinner out alters and uplifts my mood as much as this visit did, I have to review and highly recommend the restaurant.

Great job, Roy's Bonita Springs!!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food with wonderful ambience. Su ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Amazing food with wonderful ambience. Superb service as well as great recommend for food dishes. If your lucky enough to sit at the chef table your evening will be full of adventure ! It's like watching a symphony in the kitchen, bravo chef Izzy !!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Roy's Restaurant in Bonita Springs i ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The Roy's Restaurant in Bonita Springs is always on our list for a night out when we're staying in our Naples home. We can count on friendly service, remarkably interesting and diverse flavors, and a casual but lively atmosphere.

The Roy's chain founder allows local partners a fair amount of flexibility in menu items, and that means all Roy's locations aren't created equal (although it appears all are required to have several of the chain's signature menu items). We have visited many locations, and continue to prefer the one in Bonita Springs, making it worth the 30 minute drive from Naples.

It is a credit to the kitchen staff that the food continues to be very good to excellent, different without being bizarre, and always fun, never boring. Roy's offers items you simply won't - or can't make at home, and has mastered the delicate art of preparing fresh fish perfectly.

Service is quite good too, with many of the touches of fine-dining - tables get crumbed, silverware gets replaces, etc., etc. One caution - The pace of the meal can be downright speedy, unless you make it clear to your service person that you want to take your time.

Of all the restaurant chains that aspire to a higher caliber dining experience, Roy's (Bonita Springs) is the one that has been most consistent in terms of food, service, and overall experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have visited Roys a couple of times a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I have visited Roys a couple of times a year over the last 6 years and this is the first time the service did not match the quality of the food. Disappointed.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Roy's Trio was tremendous. Highly recomm ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Roy's Trio was tremendous. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointed with New Years Day Brunch s ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Disappointed with New Years Day Brunch service as compared to evening service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

New Years Eve so it was crowded and a bi ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve so it was crowded and a bit loud but as usual the food was outstanding. 4 course fixed was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Half of fish had strong fishy taste. My ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Half of fish had strong fishy taste. My wife asked to substitute potatoes with green beans but nothing was done. Service was very good.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

One of the most disappointing dining exp ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

One of the most disappointing dining experiences I've had in recent memory. Restaurant ambiance and decor hardly conjured up visions of the Pacific Rim or Hawaii or anything other than a sparsely decorated banquet hall. Food was mediocre at best. I'm hardly a food snob but this restaurant just doesn't seem to be trying very hard. Move along - nothing to see here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

We are frequent Roy's patrons to both a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We are frequent Roy's patrons to both area restaurants. Roy's has always been a favorite!! But, on New Year's Eve, the food was definitely not up to par!! My favorite butterfish entree did not taste like the same fish that I've always gotten. My friend did not eat hers. Our appetizers were very dry, and one other of our appetizer choices was already "out"! We'll chock it up to an "off" night -- but we were very disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Excellent choice for gourmet Asian Ameri ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent choice for gourmet Asian American fusion. Seafood dishes especially good. Chocolate soufflé to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great service - seated quick, food quick ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great service - seated quick, food quick and delicious! Great experience - we will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated in a room with two large ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We were seated in a room with two large children's parties and our table (one of only four in the room) were obviously an "add-on" to the servers normal area. Noise level was brutal and the attention from the server was marginal. As always the food was superb but the ambiance ruined a great meal for a family holiday outing. I am wondering if booking thru Open Table caused the poor table assignment. Very disappointing for a special (and expensive) event.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value3

Service was slow. Asked twice for anothe ...

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

Service was slow. Asked twice for another martini but never received it. Ordered med rare prime rib and it was raw.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Christmas dinner at Roy's Decided to g ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas dinner at Roy's

Decided to give Roy's a try.........wasn't aware of prix fixe menu, but still thought it would be worth trying. Portions were tiny, service was slow/poor, and definitely not worth the dollars. Many other venues serve better food, have better service, at a cheaper price.

NOT worth it - can't compete with Capital Grille, Ruth's, Mortons, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

The Chateaubriand was too rare for me an ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The Chateaubriand was too rare for me and didn't have a lot of flavor. The lobster bisque was a little spice and the chocolate torte a little dry. Usually I LOVE Roy's food but this one didn't work as well for me.

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

We had Christmas dinner at Roy's and the ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had Christmas dinner at Roy's and the food was excellent. Chateaubriand was the Christmas dinner special and from the lobster bisque appetizer to the bread pudding desert the food was delicious. As a meal and as a holiday event it was something special.

Tags: Authentic, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Had received a couple of emails with dif ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Had received a couple of emails with different pricing and menu options prior to Christmas. But could only order from limited holiday menu and should have had a poultry option. Service was mediocre, ran hot and cold. Waiter had spilled coffee all over saucer and did not replace saucer until asked to by the guest because it was also dripping from cup. Food was good, not great. Chateaubriand came with sliced potatoes (undercooked) instead of mashed, which I would have preferred. Dessert good. Ordered cappuccino, frother not working, so no cappuccino. For the price could have included a glass of champagne or wine. Wine pairing offered was $20/glass with 2 glasses offered, which would have added another $40 to the bill making the meal $100/person. Prices could be why restaurant wasn't overly busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

menu and dining room look dated, expecte ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 24, 2016

menu and dining room look dated, expected a lot more from Roy's used to be wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Excellent as always! We returned the nex ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent as always! We returned the next day and even though we didn't have a reservation was given a nice table for two in the bar where the service and food was again excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Family gathering. Wonderful. Great food. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Family gathering. Wonderful. Great food. Great service. Lovely venue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service has gone downhill. Not good serv ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Service has gone downhill. Not good service for a fairly expensive restaurant. It took over 35 minutes to get our desert that was ordered when we placed our order. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

Always wonderful food and the service is ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Always wonderful food and the service is the epitome,best anywhere!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Interesting entrees and appetisers-/wine ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Interesting entrees and appetisers-/wine on the expensive side but good selection

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We found Roy's disappointing. The food ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We found Roy's disappointing. The food was OK but nothing special (my wife had the blackened ahi which she said was almost tasteless and a little tough, I had the butterfish which tasted "fishy") and the service was indifferent (the waiter never even introduced himself). Clearly overpriced for our experience.

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Roy's was really great. A diverse menu w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Roy's was really great. A diverse menu with different takes on some classics and many originals. Our server, Kelsey, was informative, attentive,efficient and super sweet! The food was all delicious. We had lobster pot stickers and ribs as an appetizer and seared scallops, delicious, the short ribs, nice portion, meaty and tender and two of us had the filet and shrimp and they were both wonderful! The four stars for value was not for the food but the drinks /wine could certainly be a more generous pour. All in all we'll be back, and often I'm sure!!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience, we had a table of 10, ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Great experience, we had a table of 10, excellent food and service !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The blackened tuna not up to par but but ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 7, 2016

The blackened tuna not up to par but butter fish great. Had 2 different rolls and while good, I could not tell what the difference was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Have eaten at Roys often with friends an ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Have eaten at Roys often with friends and enjoyed it. The TNT fish dish was cold with watery rice. The filet was also disappointing. Will not be going there again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Roy's has been a perennial favorite of o ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Roy's has been a perennial favorite of ours since we first dined at one of his Hawaiian locations 10-15 years ago. We dine at the Bonita Springs restaurant annually, and like the others we have dined at, it consistently provides an exceptional dining experience across the board!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat outside. Nice and quiet but a lit ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We sat outside. Nice and quiet but a little dark. Wait staff was excellent and we ordered from a special menu they were advertising and it was excellent food and value

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.