Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Roy's Bonita Springs

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Bonita Springs located in the beautiful Promenade Shoppes, and features an exciting exhibition kitchen and expansive chef's counter.

26831 South Bay Drive
Suite 100
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close
Weekend Brunch 11AM

Cross Street:
Bay Commons Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 498-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Full Service Offsite Catering

Parking Details:
No valet, self parking beside & behind restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jason Grasty

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Bonita Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (87)
Special Occasion (79)
Good for a Date (58)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (52)
Good for Birthdays (52)
Fit for Foodies (45)
Happy Hour (40)
Worth the Drive (33)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Bar Seating (30)
Romantic (29)
Modern Decor (27)
Good for Groups (25)
Notable Wine List (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Business Meals (20)
Casual (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Fun (19)
Open Kitchen (16)
Authentic (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Healthy (14)
Cozy (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Tasting Menu (12)
Great for Brunch (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Seasonal (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Family Style (6)
People Watching (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Private Room (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Spicy (3)
Vegan (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1240 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Roy's is one of the finest restaurants around. There food is always excellent and the service is top notch.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

It was a bad evening for Roy's of Bonita. We ordered the canoe app which was tasty however the temperature was off....everything was warm, not hot. 30 minutes later we were waiting for our entree when the manager came over and apologized for the delay and told us our food was almost ready. 30 minutes after that, the manager visited our table and was shocked that we still did not get our entrees. 10 minutes later, they finally arrived....everything was warm, not hot again. The manager told us that our entire meal was on the house, which was very nice. They served us a nice dessert and coffee. We really liked Roy's of Naples, which is now closed as well as Roy's of Oahu...it is a shame that this location has now failed us twice.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server was not only friendly but very skilled and understanding the menu and his clientele and I am not a fish lover but I love my fish thanks

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Healthy, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

We opted to sit at the bar for dinner as we have always received exceptional service. Sadly that was not the case this time and was sorely disappointed by the bartenders service and over all attitude. Will skip the bar in the future if those two are on duty.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Vegan, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Service was abominable. We were seated at 6:45, my drink had a bug in it, we ordered dinner at 7:15, appetizers took a half hour to serve, dinner wasn't served until 8:15, and we ordered only one dessert and that took a half hour to be served.
It was not a pleasurable experience, and no one came to speak with us about it until we flagged them down. And we kept being told that idiiner was coming.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Thanks for being part of Naples Restaurant Week. Food was very good and was complimented by everything else. Will definitely support again.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Went on a "date" with my husband and 5 year old son. Surprisingly great kids menu, options and treatment! A great meal with great service!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Experience was Great. Excellent Service and food, with a pleasant atmoshpere.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Vegan, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We have been to Roy's in Hawaii, Monterey & here.
We have always loved it. It is not the same Roy's since they were bought. The service was terrible.
Our food was delicious but our friend's was not edible.
Took so long to have it redone that we just had it boxed to go.
Very disappointed

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Food was great and our server Cathy was outstanding. We'll be back!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Ask for Josh, the manager. That was the best part of our experience. We had purchased a group-on Prix fixe, 3 course dinner and when we were seated we were handed a regular and prix fixe menu. Since the menu we were handed looked different than what I saw on line, I asked our server who said "Oh yes, I can get you the correct menu or you can order from this menu and not use your groupon". When he brought the "correct menu" he informed us that one of the two deserts were unavailable so we could have the one that was available or any other desert AT A $6 UPCHARGE. When our appetizers were served, the sushi roll came with chopsticks, ginger, wasabi, but no soy sauce. The server couldn't understand why we wanted soy sauce but eventually brought some. He told me my ribs would take a little longer to prepare but when they came, they were cold. When I finally got the server's attention he took them back to redo. By this time the manager, Josh, unsuspectingly came around and asked how everything was. He was appropriately appalled at my account of events and said we could pick any desert at no upcharge since it wasn't our fault they didn't have what was on the menu. He also comped our 2 glasses of wine. When the entrees came out, I had to hunt down some salt and pepper. They brought my rib appetizer out with my entree, so I had them box it up.

On a positive note, the food was as creative as Roy's always is and the ambience was fine. Had it not been for the service problems it would get 4 stars, had it not been for Josh, it would get 1 star.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent in all aspects, from Josh, the manager on down. It is quite clear that management has a comprehensive plan for hospitality from the moment a guest walks in, through the service, preparation, and presentation of the meal. All aspects are well taken care of, and to a level exceeding expectation. Just first class all the way.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The butterfish dish was amazing as was the molten chocolate cake. The salmon dish was a bit plain. Service was warm and inviting. Th open kitchen and high ceilings are not conducive to romantic, quiet conversations. It is a lively place and we had a very nice time.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Server was very attentive. Calimari and chicken spring roll appetizers were delicious. Portions of entrees, scallops and sirloin, were just right. Unfortunately, no room for dessert! A very loud noise from the kitchen area marred an otherwise nice experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Great good. Great bartender - I forget her name. Rolland was our server and he was wonderful as well.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This time all was good! Our waiter listened to our request for HOT (temperature) food. I was disappointed that the bar menu was not available at a table. My friend could not sit on high seats.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Good. Not great but a strong good.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Was so disappointed with the dinner. At first we were brought to a table in the "overflow"
room which we rejected. Miraculously a banquet table was available in the main dining room
which we took. Unfortunately this was the best part of our dinner. The waiter highly recommended I have a mai tai, their signature drink, which was tasteless with no noteable amount of alcohol.
We were willing to overlook this drink for the much anticipated meal. The spare ribs were
wonderful, but the butterfish entree was disappointing. After one bite I called the waiter over and told him to take it back, too fishy. When he returned with another plate of butterfish I was still disappointed and only took one bite. After sending back a dish, I never sent the next plate back, I just won't return to that restaurant. Unfortunately my husband ate his and was up all
night with stomach problems.
There is no excuse in my mind to serve bad fish, especially when it is your signature dish.
The new owners don't have the pride which made Roy's a household name.
Skip this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 31, 2017

I just love the butterfish it one of the best fish dishes I have ever had. Thanks

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Excellent service from start hostess very friendly.server Greg professional &courteous.BUT mgr ILIANA special.made my evening absolutely enjoyable.great food will return.warm caring staff.ILIANA trully unique at ROY'S!!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We really enjoyed the food at Roy's. The Maui Wowie salad was exceptional. The wine list is very good. Our entrées were delicious. The noise level is a little high and there's a background noise from the kitchen that's quite annoying. The service was just OK. Our server was quite busy. I would recommend having reservations. Even with reservations we had a short wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Nice gluten free options including the sushi. Conscientious staff and chef accomodated our gluten free requests.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Large pork portions. Good. Fish portions tiny
Desert was awesome chocolate must have. We got the soft shell crab not on the menu we received an email that they were carrying it for a short period of time as were part of the ohana Club which is a membership you could sign up for there. It was fabulous !always ask what's not on the menu because they have several menus

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The kitchen was super slow took 1 1/2 hours to get our dinner. Unacceptable

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Our meals were excellent and prepared perfectly. The key lime tart is out of this world!! Our waiter was very friendly and provided awesome service. We would recommend Roy's to anyone looking for an overall great dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We have always loved roys and the food last night was exceptional. However, there was a problem in the kitchen and there was a noise that sounded like someone was running a vacuum cleaner right next to us. It started when we got our appetizers and lasted the entire time we were there. It nearly ruined the experience for us.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Wonderful steaks and Service. I love the atmosphere as well.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Atmosphere was nice; food is good along with the service. It was the perfect place for a family Birthday celebration.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Everything was great as always

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Butterfish- curled and fishy. Sent back.
Shared Canoe for two app. Spare ribs- great. Chicken Satay good.
Pot stickers good. Dumpling fair

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Sushi roll I ordered was all rice, meal was mediocre at bedt

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Always good is the Butterfish entree. We brought our wine and $20 corkage is fair. Service by experienced staff.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Doesn't matter if it's a special occasion or just a normal Sunday. Its always special at Roys. The food is fantastic and so is the service. Our go to Restaurant, Naples and Bonita are both excellent!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The lobster bisque had the consistency of water and had very little lobster in it. The steak was ordered medium rare and was served medium well. The semi to half circle booths are extremely uncomfortable. My friend got the beef short ribs and enjoyed them very much. Our waiter, Zach, was somewhat inattentive. Not absurdly so, but noticeably so. Desert was awesome - can't beat a glass of Woodford Reserve neat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Very good food and service in a convenient location for us.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Roy's food is always delicious and certainly was again! The restaurant is busy and active. Service was good, not great. The other Roy's in the area has permanently closed, so perhaps that contributes to a busy Thursday night crowd at this location.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 18, 2017

I must say I love, love Roys! Of all the restaurants I can chose from, Roy's is definitely number one! Love the food, service, ambience etc. Highly recommend!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We ordered the chef menu-fixed price/ consisting of 3 courses. The salad ,which featured spinach and tomatoes , should have just omitted the very bland and tasteless tomatoes. We enjoyed the salmon and vegetables but the third course-dessert- was a disaster. The puff pastry was so soggy that the waitress gave us steak knives to get through it. We went for the salmon so we're happy with that dish and always order a salad so dessert was just a perk which we did not enjoy. Our other dinners there have been good- maybe just an off night this last time.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Have been going to Roy's restaurants about 15 yrs; Honolulu, Baltimore and Naples. Never was disappointed until this visit. My ribeye was not as described on menu, overcooked and fatty. Will give restaurant credit, they substitued the steak snd didn't charge for my meal. Short ribs were delicious! ! My husband felt his butterfish was not up to par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I've been disappointed in Roy's lately. My butterfish was not fresh and needed to return dish. New one came almost immediately and was not much better. Service is very good but food is not what it used to be. Too many other restaurants to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.