Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Roy's Bonita Springs

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Bonita Springs located in the beautiful Promenade Shoppes, and features an exciting exhibition kitchen and expansive chef's counter.

26831 South Bay Drive
Suite 100
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close
Weekend Brunch 11AM

Cross Street:
Bay Commons Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 498-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Full Service Offsite Catering

Parking Details:
No valet, self parking beside & behind restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jason Grasty

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

We will be open early at 9AM. Join us for a 3-course brunch starting at just $36, or treat Dad to dinner with a special Chef's menu created for the occasion available from 3-CL.

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Bonita Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (86)
Creative Cuisine (85)
Good for a Date (65)
See All
Good for Birthdays (57)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Happy Hour (39)
Bar Seating (35)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Worth the Drive (34)
Romantic (33)
Good for Groups (28)
Modern Decor (28)
Notable Wine List (26)
Open Kitchen (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Casual (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Business Meals (18)
Local Ingredients (16)
Fun (16)
Tasting Menu (14)
Authentic (14)
Cozy (13)
Healthy (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Seasonal (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Family Style (7)
People Watching (6)
Private Room (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Spicy (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Vegan (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Wood Oven (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1210 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful steaks and Service. I love the atmosphere as well.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Butterfish- curled and fishy. Sent back.
Shared Canoe for two app. Spare ribs- great. Chicken Satay good.
Pot stickers good. Dumpling fair

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Sushi roll I ordered was all rice, meal was mediocre at bedt

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Always good is the Butterfish entree. We brought our wine and $20 corkage is fair. Service by experienced staff.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Doesn't matter if it's a special occasion or just a normal Sunday. Its always special at Roys. The food is fantastic and so is the service. Our go to Restaurant, Naples and Bonita are both excellent!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The lobster bisque had the consistency of water and had very little lobster in it. The steak was ordered medium rare and was served medium well. The semi to half circle booths are extremely uncomfortable. My friend got the beef short ribs and enjoyed them very much. Our waiter, Zach, was somewhat inattentive. Not absurdly so, but noticeably so. Desert was awesome - can't beat a glass of Woodford Reserve neat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Very good food and service in a convenient location for us.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Roy's food is always delicious and certainly was again! The restaurant is busy and active. Service was good, not great. The other Roy's in the area has permanently closed, so perhaps that contributes to a busy Thursday night crowd at this location.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 18, 2017

I must say I love, love Roys! Of all the restaurants I can chose from, Roy's is definitely number one! Love the food, service, ambience etc. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We ordered the chef menu-fixed price/ consisting of 3 courses. The salad ,which featured spinach and tomatoes , should have just omitted the very bland and tasteless tomatoes. We enjoyed the salmon and vegetables but the third course-dessert- was a disaster. The puff pastry was so soggy that the waitress gave us steak knives to get through it. We went for the salmon so we're happy with that dish and always order a salad so dessert was just a perk which we did not enjoy. Our other dinners there have been good- maybe just an off night this last time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Have been going to Roy's restaurants about 15 yrs; Honolulu, Baltimore and Naples. Never was disappointed until this visit. My ribeye was not as described on menu, overcooked and fatty. Will give restaurant credit, they substitued the steak snd didn't charge for my meal. Short ribs were delicious! ! My husband felt his butterfish was not up to par.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (London)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Despite having visited the Naples area several times, I had been unaware of the existence of the Bonita Springs location, thinking only the one in downtown Naples was the only one in the area.
Very pleasant location and everything I expect from a Roy's. The added bonus this time is that Soft shell crabs were in season and on the menu. Thoroughly enjoyed them but did find the accompanying pasta side a slightly strange choice ( perhaps a salad or rice ?) However did not detract from the dish.
Waiting staff were very good. Now I know it's there I'll be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Poke bowl was excellent as were the short ribs. Scallops were a disappointment with only 4 quarter sized scallops for $34. Desserts are fabulous as well as Roys pineapple martini!

Tags: Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The special was soft shell crab and it was over the top delicious. Might be the est I have ever had. The scallop meal was skimpy that my friend had...lower price or more food. Mine was perfect.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Some friends are leaving for the summer season, and five of us got together to have a special dinner and say goodbye. We live in Naples and were sorry to see the Roy's there close. However, we knew there was a Roy's in Bonita Springs. The longer drive was worth it, considering the excellent food and service we experienced. We love the unique dishes and friendly service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We hadn't visited Roy's for a while after a bad experience with under cooked inedible fish and poor service, however we decided to try it once again. Unfortunately, things haven't improved that much, it was distinctively average. The decor is old fashioned and in need of an update with extremely bright lighting (we dined at 8pm!!) The food was warm as opposed to hot as though it was left at the pass too long, and finally, our pineapple upside down cakes x2 (which take 20 minutes to cook) were undercooked, basically raw cake mixture in the middle, and had to be returned to the kitchen. We were offered complimentary ice cream instead or wait another 20 minutes!
Come on Roy- something is definitely amiss at your Bonita restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Very good! The pork ribs appetizer and salmon were fantastic! I would recommend roys!

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The service and food were excellent albeit a tad pricey. Good for a special occasions. Slightly disappointed by the decor, looked a little tired and in need of a revamp. Would definitely consider dining here again. Overall an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 7, 2017

They had a three-course dinner special for $37 that was wonderful. It was off-season and it was on Sundays and Mondays. Excellent value with great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We purchased a Groupon for 4 people for a 3-course prix fixed meal. The choices were good and the portions were excellent. We all really enjoyed the appetizers - an unusual presentation of a Caesar salad and fall off the bone pork ribs. The pork chop entree was large, but a little over done as was the ponzi salmon. The chicken was good. The selections of vegetables for the chicken and pork chops were great, but there was only rice with the salmon and a little garnish. The lemon torte was delicious and the perfect size. It was much better the chocolate torte. The wait staff was attentive, and we were not rushed. It was a pleasurable evening and we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Always love Roy's Bonita but this visit just didn't live up. I took out of town friends and no one was real impressed with the food. The drinks and soufflé were up to par but the short ribs were a little salty and the mahi mahi was dry. Also the appetizer sushi roll we had the something lei was mushy. I'll go back, but I'll be waiting for that great experience again

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We always visit Roys once while we are vacationing in Bonita. Usually for Anniversary or Birthday dinner. They always go out of the way to make it special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Service was excellent. Salads were good. Husband enjoyed the mahi. Shellfish trio was awful. Lobster had no flavor. Scallops were undercooked. Shrimp was inedible, possible spoiled. Will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 4, 2017

The reason we chose Roy's was because of the soft shell crab special. We love Roy's but many other choices. I wanted to take my date who was on from out of town. When we were seated the gal informed us that you were out of the special. Very disappointed and let down. Had looked forward to it all day. House wine was not good. Scotch on rocks not a great pour BUT what we ordered was outstanding. I had monk fish. It was amazing. My date had the whole red snapper and it was just as amazing. We will definitely come back but being out of the special was not good. Thanks so much. Service is always outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We are frequent diners at Roy's. This was the worst experience we've had. The quality and quantity of the entrees were sub par. My scallops were over cooked as well as my husbands shrimp. I mentioned it to the waitress who seemed disinterested. What's going on with Roy's??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We liked Roy's very much. LOTS to pick from! The seafood sampler was very good. Our server was so sweet - Will go back. ;)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on May 3, 2017

Used a Groupon special, 3 course meal for 2 for $59.
Was surprised that they had a special menu for Groupon which looked somewhat similar to their Happy Hour menu, but still a great value .
We live near the restaurant and are frequent diners so are very familiar with their normal menu.
Service was good, and the food delicious, we both had the Wagu burgers and they were delicious.
Would highly recommend Roys!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Butterfish was wonderful as well as Wikoloa salad. Our server, Kelly made our anniversary special.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We love Roy's!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great meal. Your wine and drink size glasses are a little small and that takes away the wow factor! A small glass of wine should not be the first topic of conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Creative menu,served by a personable and efficient waitress's! What more can you expect for a night out with fine dining. Great food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We stopped here after we arrived in Bonita Springs. 9pm reservation, easy to find and it was exceptional! I had the whole fried snapper and the ribeye for my husband. Never a bad meal at Roy's!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Always consistent with proper attention from staff. Very efficient and excellent food preparation as well as presentation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We got amazing service from Kelcey and loved everything that came to our table! We will definitely be back! Thank You!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Fab dinner..whole red snapper first time and it was awesome.... great place

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 24, 2017

The meal started out with a delicious specialty cocktail in a beautiful goblet and went on to a delicious fish entree that was presented beautifully. The waitress was polite, respectful and attentive. It was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend the restaurant for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Excellent food at a very good value. Roys, no matter where, is always a great experience.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We went with friends for a nice evening out. Roy's did not disappoint. We had a delicious dinner and our waiter was attentive. My husband and I both had the grilled salmon and we ordered the lump crabmeat and rice. Both were delicious. We had the key lime torte for dessert and were surprised to find we liked it much better than our favorite key lime pie. The outstanding service and the well prepared food all made for a wonderful evening with good friends.

Tags: , , ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 21, 2017

This was our first time at Roy's and it turned out to be a very pleasant experience. The server did a good job of explaining the menu and the items we ordered (Mahi-Mahi and Aki) were just as delicious as he said they would be.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.