Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 19 times today
Special offers available. See details

Roy's Bonita Springs

4.3
1643 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Good for a Date
Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Bonita Springs located in the beautiful Promenade Shoppes, and features an exciting exhibition kitchen and expansive chef's counter.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner 5:00 PM - Close
Weekend Brunch 11:00 AM

Aloha Hours:
Early: Daily: 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Late: Monday - Thursday: 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday - Saturday: 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(239) 498-7697
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Grasty
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Full Service Offsite Catering
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Bay Commons Drive
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
No valet, self parking beside & behind restaurant
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

What 1643 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.2
service
4.0
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Celebrated one of our Honeymoon dinners at Roys which we appreciated totally. Service was excellent as was the food, desert and wine. Always an excellent dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Kelly and the staff made the birthday girl in our group and all of us feel very special. We appreciated the kind attention and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Anniversary and son’s 13th birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Very elegant and upscale dining w/ awesome fish and seafood - my favorite foo type. The presentation is always gorgeous and the food is always amazing.

An order for an appetizer was overloked, but we certainly were comfortably full after our entrees were eaten

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Roy's is dependable. If you are looking for a gourmet restaurant, look elsewhere. However, you also will not be disappointed. Having said that, their deep fried whole fish is fantastic.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We used to be delighted every time we had dinner at Roy's Bonita Springs. The last two times were very disappointing. The food is very good but portions were extremely small for the price. Also, on Mother's Day, our server had a terrible attitude because he "had been there since 9am in the morning."

It is disappointing because we have dined at Roy's in various cities but will likely not go back to Roy's Bonita Springs.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food is always excellent , great wine list . Great for different seafood flavors. Desserts a must

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Reservation was promptly met. Table and ambience great. Food very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

fabulous birthday celebration for my hubby..just the 2 of us..great seat great food great waitress Kelly made our nite. We even have a souvenir pic she took as we ate our complementary birthday dessert

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Excellent as always!
We have never been disappointed at Roy's.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 9, 2018

I ordered the short ribs and they were excellent. Two people had scallops and thought they were just okay. The fourth person had meatloaf and it was terrible. A hard lump of meat, overcooked.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Dinner this evening was absolutely fabulous. The meal very satisfying and the service supplied by Roland was superb.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Exactly what you would expect from Roy’s. Everything was on point. It’s a 5 star review because of the area. Lots of chains and Roy’s is the best option of the chains in he area.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We had not been back to this Roy's location for years, but decided to try again for dinner. The interior is nicely decorated and we had a very good server named Houston. We both ordered 2 different kinds of sushi rolls for appetizers which were very good.....I especially liked the shrimp tempura one. For our entrees I had the trio of 3 different fish plus a side of crab fried rice. Enjoyed the fish samples, but the Mac Nut Mahi Mahi was lacking in the Mac Nut coating....not enough on it at all. My husband also had the Mahi Mahi and also was a bit disappointed. The crab fried rice was great. The wine selection was disappointing for a restaurant of this type so we had to order mixed drinks. We asked for some bread, but they were out of. Our bill was expensive and for what we got overall not up to the quality of our prior visits to many Roy's we have been to.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We had a party of 6 for an 84th birthday party. Appetizers were excellent. Steaks were mediocre. Fish dishes were very good. Staff did a nice job helping us celebrate the birthday.

Wine list is very good. Service was good.

It is VERY noisy. And if I am spending $600 for a birthday dinner, I'd prefer the that the party of four at the table next to us were NOT wearing tee shirts and using a vapor cigarette (or whatever they are).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

From the service, cocktails, to food, everything was spot on. Our party of six had a wonderful dining experience. Lots of laughs.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Roy Y is one of the best chefs in the world. His sauces are original and fantastic. Better than any of the "TV" chefs by a mile. Always great service in Bonita Springs.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Great food, good portions. Enjoyed the pineapple upside down cakes, non-alcoholic mango mojotos, TNT Whitefish.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 3, 2018

Roy’s was our go-to is n Bonita a couple of years ago. We he nest few different new nag experiences were
medicore This visit cane back to previous expectations. Great to get a t back together.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

as always everything was great. Coupon was an added incentive as this is a pricy restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

The food was fantastic, as always, and the service was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

One of the best restaurants in the Naples/Bonita Springs area to have
dinner. Always a great meal and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Food was great. Service was pretty good. Server was strong. Visits to the table by support were a little light. The side room lacks ambience and definitely a step down from the restaurant of the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Perfect evening. Asked for a booth and got it. Waiter was wonderful and let us enjoy drinks (the pineapple martini was excellent). We shared a Lobster sushi roll and a poke dish for an appetizer. This was enough for four. We then ordered dinner. Two of us had the blackened tuna for our entree and again it was superb. The other two enjoyed the combo entrees but in my opinion the tuna was the best.
We were not rushed and enjoyed the whole dining experience.

Thank you,
Diane B

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

The meal was wonderful and the service great! the waiter recommended a combination of fish and short ribs...loved it. Of course a great chocolate shuffle for dessert!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 27, 2018

This place has gone downhill. In previous years, it used to be spectacular, this visit was disappointing. The food quality has declined. Won’t be back in the near future.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Our server Kelly was excellent. Consistent quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We have a delicious meal on my birthday. The party had Chicken,Fish and steak. All the meals were excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Our waiter, Roland, was exceptional. Attentive to our needs and pleasant.
Check-in staff were somewhat stonefaced. Having said that, I will admit it was busy. Perhaps they were stressed. A smile or two would have enhanced our arrival.
The food was beautifully prepared and plated.
Overall, this is an above-average establishment.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Roy’s is a one time visit.

Our friends had been seated prior to our arrival and were enjoying their drinks. Once we were seated, finding our waitress to order our drinks was a challenge. In fairness, she did have a very needy table of six directly behind us who spilled drink and food and were loud about it. Nonetheless, a quick “I’ll be right with you” as she went by to retrieve clean up supplies and more beverages for them would have been appreciated.

Ribs appetizer were good. One order had four ribs, just enough for each at the table to taste one.

My sirloin steak was nothing to write home about. Ordered it medium but it was over cooked to the point of being dry. And it was not “well done” - pink center but still very dry. Sirloin is usually a pretty tasty cut of beef but mine had no flavor at all and was bland. It did not even look that appetizing; no grill marks or real color. Not a high quality of beef and yet at a price competitive with better known restaurants. Steaks I’ve purchased at Publix rate higher.

My husband said his swordfish was good but average.

Bottom line: For the money, there are other restaurants with better service, food and ambience than Roy’s.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Everything was perfect and especially our waiter, Chris.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

This is my favorite restaurant in the Bonita Bay area. The food is consistently fabulous and the service is great. I highly recommend Meatloaf - I know, a very weird recommendation but it really is fabulous. I also love the TNT fish and short ribs. The calamari as an appetizer is great and we always start our meal with the jalapeno margarita.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

I love Roy’s and understand this was the third day they were serving lunch when we were there. I was surprised there was on chef on and one waitress. There was a large group attending a tasting it looked like so they had their own dedicated chef. Just a little kinks need to be ironed out otherwise I am thrilled Roy’s is now serving lunch. The menu is great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Great night out while we are on vacation! Roys is always wonderful!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great as usual

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great place for a super meal for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Wonderful food and great service! Our waiter was wonderful. One of our favorite restaurants to go to, always consistent with the quality of their food!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

We received a coupon, so decided to dine at Roy’s. Our last experience wasn’t quite as positive as last year and that trend continued. We felt rushed to order, then when we needed wine fill ups, no one was about. The salmon didn’t have as much sauce as in the past, but was cooked correctly. The TNT continued to substitute a fish that wasn’t as great as the corvina. The food is still good overall, but it used to stand out. Managers kept coming by while we were eating, they should wait until we’re done!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Very understaffed. Waited for 30 minutes after our reservation time to be seated while empty tables went uncleaned. Usually love the butterfish but it was fishy tasting this time.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
42