Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Roy's Bonita Springs

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Bonita Springs located in the beautiful Promenade Shoppes, and features an exciting exhibition kitchen and expansive chef's counter.

26831 South Bay Drive
Suite 100
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close
Weekend Brunch 11AM

Cross Street:
Bay Commons Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 498-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Full Service Offsite Catering

Parking Details:
No valet, self parking beside & behind restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jason Grasty

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Specials

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Bonita Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (79)
Special Occasion (67)
Good for a Date (55)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Good for Birthdays (49)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Happy Hour (34)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Bar Seating (29)
Worth the Drive (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Romantic (23)
Notable Wine List (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Authentic (18)
Casual (18)
Business Meals (17)
Fun (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Healthy (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Open Kitchen (12)
Cozy (12)
Local Ingredients (10)
Kid-friendly (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Seasonal (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Family Style (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Private Room (4)
Vegan (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Late-night Find (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1265 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

Roy's never disappoints! We've been to different locations, all with outstanding food, vibrant feel, trendy decor, great service, fun cocktails. The food and cocktails were amazing: tempura vegetables, trio of fish, Mahi mahi (even the vegetables and potatoes were delicious!), mixed berry cobbler (made to order), special summer sangria and prosecco cocktail. Always love finding a Roy's on a vacation. Naples was lovely and this restaurant is always worth the trip!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

The food is ok but very overpriced. it isn't a restaurant we would rush back to.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Butterfish was not good. Turns out it was the tail Be sure to tell your server you want the body. Gave me a new piece - delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful meal with good friends. We love Yoys and go there often. Love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We used to eat at Roy's frequently when there was one in Naples.

This time we thought the menu was limited, and three of our fish dinners were very overcooked.

Also no summer soecials were offered to us and the restaurant was half empty.

Sandy

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We had great service and delicious food to help us celebrate our 53rd anniversary!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Food was excellent ! Unfortunately we were not treated in the usual Roy's friendly " Ohana" way. The manager never stopped by our table. Although celebrating a special occasion, we had to ask for the usual photo of our group. Our 1st waiter was not at all upbeat or friendly. We dined here twice within 48 hrs. and our 2nd waiter, Michael, was much friendlier. We will have to consider the longer drive to Roy's Orlando since the Roy's Naples has closed. Roy's is our very favorite restaurant - we've been to every Hawaii location- and we want the experience to match the long ( 2 hour)drive!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

My wife and I went with our best friends for a celebratory dinner. We ordered 3 different fish dishes and the braised beef short ribs as well as the lobster pot stickers. The food was awesome, as good as any other restaurant in the fort myers/Naples area. Service was perfect and the wine list was great as well. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great food- crowded always. You need a reservation!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great food and great service as always! We will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Authentic, Disabled Access, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We used to frequent Roy's Bayfront in Naples(for cooking classes, and dinners, as we'll as when Roy himself visited) before it closed; they were progressively declining in food prep and quality, then finally closed.

Tried Bonita TWICE to be fair. Both times were disappointed by the food. The Lakanilau Roll's "Wagu beef" was not "melt in your mouth tender"(as it SHOULD BE) but chewy. Three of us ordered the grilled Rib Eye; it ALSO was chewy for not just 1, or 2, BUT ALL THREE of us. The fourth person got the Butterfish; the cod was a thin sliver atop all the "sides"; the triangular rice patty made the cod look dwarfed in comparison.

We all ordered the chocolate melt cake; AGAIN... NOT the old quality that USED to be. It USED to oooze out rich dark chocolate, but the minimal ooze stayed within the split cake.

These downward trend in their food does not go undetected. I wonder how long before Bonita's Roy closes their doors???

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Not the same as before it became part of the chain of Restuarant's. Quality and quantity not the same as the old Roy's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Roy's is one of our favorite restaurants. Food is always wonderful. We celebrated a birthday this time. There was a b'day card on the table, and they took a picture of us for the card - frame at the end of the meal. Fun evening.

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 1, 2017

While we have been here many times before, we spent our 10th anniversary at Roy's while on vacation in Bonita Springs this year. Great service, great food, great memories. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our waiter was very helpful and attentive, However neither the appetizers, salads or meals came to the table at the same time. If bread is only by request we should have been informed. The meals were fine but not more, so at over $200 per couple it was just ok.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 1, 2017

It's been a while since we ate at Roys because we were unhappy the last time we were there. Tried it again and food was marginal at best. Famous Butter fish dish tasted fishy. Gluten free chocolate soufflé was out of this world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Service was horrible drinks took forever. Not going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Most of us were very up happy that you removed the salad from the menu.(one with goat cheese on top
Also the butter fish was not to your normal.(dry)

The service was excellent.....
.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Our experience on this visit to Roy's was decidedly average. The happy hour food, drinks, and bar service was great, but our dining service and food were best described as "meh". Our server Ricky was efficient, but robotic. The tuna poke starter was great; our entrees were less so. To start, they were out of the snapper I originally ordered, so I switched to a shrimp carbonara. The non-traditional preparation was delicious, but the shrimp were rubbery and overdone. My husband had the opposite problem: his scallops were cooked well but accompanied by undercooked Brussels sprouts and bland everything else. The highlight of the meal: key lime pie cake with brûlée topping and some fantastic Mai Tais. Next time, we'll stick to happy hour at the bar, which certainly offered more happiness than the dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Been to Roy's many times. This visit was wonderful as usual.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Dinner was fabulous, service was excellent, will definitely come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Dependitly great! Food , service always the best

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Roy's is one of the finest restaurants around. There food is always excellent and the service is top notch.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 19, 2017

It was a bad evening for Roy's of Bonita. We ordered the canoe app which was tasty however the temperature was off....everything was warm, not hot. 30 minutes later we were waiting for our entree when the manager came over and apologized for the delay and told us our food was almost ready. 30 minutes after that, the manager visited our table and was shocked that we still did not get our entrees. 10 minutes later, they finally arrived....everything was warm, not hot again. The manager told us that our entire meal was on the house, which was very nice. They served us a nice dessert and coffee. We really liked Roy's of Naples, which is now closed as well as Roy's of Oahu...it is a shame that this location has now failed us twice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our server was not only friendly but very skilled and understanding the menu and his clientele and I am not a fish lover but I love my fish thanks

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Healthy, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We opted to sit at the bar for dinner as we have always received exceptional service. Sadly that was not the case this time and was sorely disappointed by the bartenders service and over all attitude. Will skip the bar in the future if those two are on duty.

Tags: Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Vegan, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Service was abominable. We were seated at 6:45, my drink had a bug in it, we ordered dinner at 7:15, appetizers took a half hour to serve, dinner wasn't served until 8:15, and we ordered only one dessert and that took a half hour to be served.
It was not a pleasurable experience, and no one came to speak with us about it until we flagged them down. And we kept being told that idiiner was coming.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Thanks for being part of Naples Restaurant Week. Food was very good and was complimented by everything else. Will definitely support again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Went on a "date" with my husband and 5 year old son. Surprisingly great kids menu, options and treatment! A great meal with great service!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Experience was Great. Excellent Service and food, with a pleasant atmoshpere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Vegan, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We have been to Roy's in Hawaii, Monterey & here.
We have always loved it. It is not the same Roy's since they were bought. The service was terrible.
Our food was delicious but our friend's was not edible.
Took so long to have it redone that we just had it boxed to go.
Very disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Food was great and our server Cathy was outstanding. We'll be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Ask for Josh, the manager. That was the best part of our experience. We had purchased a group-on Prix fixe, 3 course dinner and when we were seated we were handed a regular and prix fixe menu. Since the menu we were handed looked different than what I saw on line, I asked our server who said "Oh yes, I can get you the correct menu or you can order from this menu and not use your groupon". When he brought the "correct menu" he informed us that one of the two deserts were unavailable so we could have the one that was available or any other desert AT A $6 UPCHARGE. When our appetizers were served, the sushi roll came with chopsticks, ginger, wasabi, but no soy sauce. The server couldn't understand why we wanted soy sauce but eventually brought some. He told me my ribs would take a little longer to prepare but when they came, they were cold. When I finally got the server's attention he took them back to redo. By this time the manager, Josh, unsuspectingly came around and asked how everything was. He was appropriately appalled at my account of events and said we could pick any desert at no upcharge since it wasn't our fault they didn't have what was on the menu. He also comped our 2 glasses of wine. When the entrees came out, I had to hunt down some salt and pepper. They brought my rib appetizer out with my entree, so I had them box it up.

On a positive note, the food was as creative as Roy's always is and the ambience was fine. Had it not been for the service problems it would get 4 stars, had it not been for Josh, it would get 1 star.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent in all aspects, from Josh, the manager on down. It is quite clear that management has a comprehensive plan for hospitality from the moment a guest walks in, through the service, preparation, and presentation of the meal. All aspects are well taken care of, and to a level exceeding expectation. Just first class all the way.

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The butterfish dish was amazing as was the molten chocolate cake. The salmon dish was a bit plain. Service was warm and inviting. Th open kitchen and high ceilings are not conducive to romantic, quiet conversations. It is a lively place and we had a very nice time.

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We took our family to ROYS! Everyone loved it! Food was amazing, as was the service!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Server was very attentive. Calimari and chicken spring roll appetizers were delicious. Portions of entrees, scallops and sirloin, were just right. Unfortunately, no room for dessert! A very loud noise from the kitchen area marred an otherwise nice experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Great good. Great bartender - I forget her name. Rolland was our server and he was wonderful as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This time all was good! Our waiter listened to our request for HOT (temperature) food. I was disappointed that the bar menu was not available at a table. My friend could not sit on high seats.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Good. Not great but a strong good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.