Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Roy's Bonita Springs

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Bonita Springs located in the beautiful Promenade Shoppes, and features an exciting exhibition kitchen and expansive chef's counter.

26831 South Bay Drive
Suite 100
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner 5:00 PM - Close
Weekend Brunch 11:00 AM

Aloha Hours:
Early: Daily: 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Late: Monday - Thursday: 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday - Saturday: 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cross Street:
Bay Commons Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 498-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Full Service Offsite Catering

Parking Details:
No valet, self parking beside & behind restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jason Grasty

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Specials

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Bonita Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (41)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Special Occasion (27)
See All
Good for a Date (27)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Good for Birthdays (23)
Happy Hour (19)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Casual (13)
Business Meals (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Romantic (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Authentic (10)
Cozy (8)
Fun (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Seasonal (8)
Local Ingredients (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1304 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Awesome! Our favorite restaurant. Never had a bad meal here! We went for our anniversary, treated us very well even took a keepsake picture and sent us our favorite dessert. Ahi tuna is incredible also the butter fish is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Another great meal....everybody was very pleased with food selection, quality and taste. Probably the best piece of seared tuna I have had in SWFL.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on September 3, 2017

It was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 2, 2017

MY wife's meal was good but my fish was overdone. Prices have risen and portions reduced. No longer worth the price. Don't expect to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 1, 2017

This is our go-to in North Naples for great food and drinks and we've never been disappointed! Chandler at the bar is very good!

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 31, 2017

I am a frequent diner but this was the worst at Roy's. It was outrageously expensive for a dry small piece of halibut with 2 tiny florets of broccoli. The black rice was ok but $54.00 for that? Come on. I doubt I will be there any time soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Service was excellent. Food preparation and presentation was perfect. I was slightly disappointed in the crab refried rice...it tasted fishy to me. Their ahi tuna is perfection!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Interior needs updating but food and service excellent

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Had a great meal and drinks. Lots to choose from. Service was great, and we had a very knowledgeable server.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Micheal our server and the rest of the staff were wonderful! Great food, service and drinks made for an excellent birthday dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Roy's never lets you down from the service to the food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Service has always been Too Slow and we waited an awful long time
We were there a while ago and had the same delays in service nd food
Maybe they do not hire enough waiters for summer, but thats no excuse

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Food mediocre. So much salty sweet sauce onthebutterfish could not tell you were eating fish!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Verrrry good meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 16, 2017

I was very excited to share my love of this restaurant with my son for his birthday. Granted I had a Travelzoo coupon(pri fixe) which cost me $59. The value stated it was valued at $120...no way. One entree item offered was a Wagyu burger...really a burger and fries. The choice of chicken spring rolls as a shared appetizer gave us a crispy exterior but a slimy interior with NO flavor, except for the Mae Ploy sauce drizzled on the plate. The salad was lovely except the dressing was sooo salty it was inedible. I sent the salad back and asked for dressing on the side...sooo salty I would even put it on my 2nd salad, asked for blue cheese. The macadamia nut crust fish was very good...we asked for our shared dessert to be boxed for take home. The evening by that time was ruined I was sooo disappointed. The cocktails were lovely at the bar....may go back for drinks and apps/sushi at the bar. Too expensive to settle for a poor meal...such a shame. I've been to Roy's in Hawaii, Orlando and here in Fort Myers at least 8-9 times and always a good experience.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Food was good but very expensive. Portions were not large but sufficient. Wine & drinks were also more than I expected to pay.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 12, 2017

The only negative was how quickly each course came out. We didn't feel like we could linger and enjoy each course as we would have wished.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Always a wonderful meal . Very welcoming and pleasant experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Another great meal at Roy's. Have not been disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We go occasionally and the food is always wonderful! But this visit, the air conditioning was not working & we had a problem getting the staff for salt, pepper, questions...and it was not busy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Very unique dinner selections. The service was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Great food and great service
Made a birthday dinner very special

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Four couple met at Roys on Saturday evening. Roy's offer a menu with wide choices of dinners, appatizers & deserts. Our server was over the top! Excellent service, very quit and enjoyed by our friends. Yes, we will be returning soon!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food as always. Our waiter, Roland was top notch. Roys is a must stop for us when in Naples!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Our experience overall was a very good. Food and service was excellent. We enjoy the $25.00 off coupons that we receive in the mail. Nice place for date night.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Snacks and bar is great. Dining room not so much. Not as good as it was five years ago.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 31, 2017

I enjoyed Roys as I always have. It continues to be an outstanding restaurant. Great food, good service and a nice atmosphere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Our server , Kelsey took great care to make this a special evening. Service was excellent and her food recommendations were perfect. Wine and food were delicious and the steaming hit edamame starter brought to our table with the water was a good beginning.
Ask for Kelset if you go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Quality of food has degenerated since change in chef. Really too bad since we are in Bonita Bay and it was our go to restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 24, 2017

We love Roys!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Five of us celebrated my husbands birthday and all of us enjoyed every bite of our entrees and desserts. Not to mention, we went there 2 weeks in a row.
With so may restaurants to choose from, Roy's is my favorite!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Casual, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2017

It was quite long Celtic. Glad we got there early. Got vet full and noisy as 700 arrived

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The Old School was as good as ever. The highly touted king Halibut was the last piece offered off a large fish, and it was disappointingly dry and tough. Not right for a $54 entree.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 22, 2017

service was excellent - food was good -- place is about to go some renovations to brighten it up -- let us see what this brings --

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Went for the Halibut and was not disappointed. We also had our favorite butterfish. Both were perfectly prepared. Great place

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Food has gone down in quality. Slow service. unattractive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value5

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Roys in Bonita is pretty much like Roys anywhere, reliably creative, fresh and delicious. I became vegan since my last visit, so i really appreciated the vegetarian menu. I no longer eat the things thst used to be my favorites, but i enjoyed the vegetable tempura, and veggie sushi rolls were a satisfying replacement for the flesh foods i used to have. I was still able to enjoy my favorite dessert, however, just without the ice cream. The only bummer was that our service was incredibly slow and the coffee was tepid. All four cups. Check those burners, Roy!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Roy's never disappoints! We've been to different locations, all with outstanding food, vibrant feel, trendy decor, great service, fun cocktails. The food and cocktails were amazing: tempura vegetables, trio of fish, Mahi mahi (even the vegetables and potatoes were delicious!), mixed berry cobbler (made to order), special summer sangria and prosecco cocktail. Always love finding a Roy's on a vacation. Naples was lovely and this restaurant is always worth the trip!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food is ok but very overpriced. it isn't a restaurant we would rush back to.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Butterfish was not good. Turns out it was the tail Be sure to tell your server you want the body. Gave me a new piece - delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.