About Roy's Bonita Springs

26831 South Bay Drive
Suite 100
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
View Larger Map

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Bonita Springs located in the beautiful Promenade Shoppes, and features an exciting exhibition kitchen and expansive chef's counter.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Everyday at 4PM
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close

Cross Street:
Bay Commons Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 498-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Full Service Offsite Catering

Parking Details:
No valet, self parking beside & behind restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jason Grasty

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Promotions

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Enjoy the best Father's Day at Roy's! Open early at 10am - we'll be serving Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch & Dinner. Treat dad to the best seafood, steak and sushi in town.

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Bonita Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Southwest Florida
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Bonita Springs
6 More
Best Food
Bonita Springs
Best Service
Bonita Springs
Best Ambiance
Bonita Springs
Best Value
Bonita Springs
Fit for Foodies
Bonita Springs
Most Booked
Bonita Springs
Best Restaurants in Bonita Springs ›

special occasion (114)
fit for foodies (112)
neighborhood gem (56)
See All
good for groups (46)
romantic (40)
notable wine list (31)
vibrant bar scene (31)
great for outdoor dining (30)
hot spot (28)
late-night find (8)
kid-friendly (6)
great for lunch (6)
great for brunch (4)
scenic view (2)
 (2)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
811 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a Fabulous time at Roy's Friday N ...

Dined 4 days ago

We had a Fabulous time at Roy's Friday Night! The Service, Cocktails and Food were Fantastic! If you haven't been you're missing out on a Great Time.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Good

Dined on May 22, 2016

We've been going to Roy's for over 20 years in Hawaii & California. The one here in Bonita Springs is excellent. Never had a bad meal nor service. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Yay Roy's!

Dined on May 21, 2016

Roy's delivered another nice experience. The wait staff was excellent (as usual) and the food was enjoyable. Don't ever leave without having the pineapple upside down cake.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

An absolutely delicious dinner! The ser ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

An absolutely delicious dinner! The service was a little slow but the scrumptious entrees and dessert were worth it.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant and magnificent view.

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Great restaurant and magnificent view.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Arrive early for an amazing "aloha hour. ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Arrive early for an amazing "aloha hour." Special prices on a selection of their bar bites and drink specials. Attentive staff and delicious food options. Love that they have vegetarian options. And be sure to order a dessert in advance. The pineapple upside cake is worth every calorie!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Fresh fish

Dined on May 15, 2016

Dining room looks like a cafeteria. Fish was outstanding and fresh!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Regrettably, we've overlooked Roy's for ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Regrettably, we've overlooked Roy's for way too long, but that will change after the simply excellent meal we enjoyed there recently. Contrary to our collective memories, dinner prices were very reasonable by SW FL standards and portions were quite generous. Preparation was perfect, with all four diner's extremely satisfied with their respective appetizers, salads and main courses. Service was friendly, professional, non-intrusive and attentive. Roy's has re-entered our primary ambit of local restaurants and we are glad it has.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great meal

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We always enjoy dining at Roy's. Our sole consistent gripe is the noise level. When the restaurant is full, the noise level is deafening. Sure wish management could do something about it. I enjoy a "lively" atmosphere, but currently it is WAY beyond lively. The food and service, however, are always first rate.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Mother's Day Disaster

Dined on May 8, 2016

We took two gets to Roy’s in Benita Springs for Mother’s Day. Over the years, we have happily dined here on many occasions. This time was different. We were seated in a room to the left as we entered. It could best be described as being in an echo chamber at a rock concert…annoyingly loud. The service was atrocious at worst, disjointed and poor at best…unlike anything we have ever experienced. Since we brought guests, we were embarrassed beyond words. We will think long and hard about a return visit.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Roys Experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

The only negative to the dining was the inside A/C was set a little too low. Chill in the air. For a special occasion - great. A little too pricey for regular dining out.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion
food2
ambience3
service4

Mother's Day brunch was a let down. Eggs ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Mother's Day brunch was a let down. Eggs Benedict with over cooked eggs. Cut into the eggs and nothing oozed out at all. Crab cakes more filler than crab. When you spend almost $100.00 for brunch you expect the quality of food to be spectacular. When you are dinning with a small child no way you are sending your food back and risking a melt down so we just ate our meals. Disappointed because I love Roy's for dinner and was excited to spend Mothers Day here.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We have been to Roy's in Bonita Springs ...

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

We have been to Roy's in Bonita Springs many times and they never fail in the quality of food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always special!

Dined on May 4, 2016

Dinner at Roy's is always special. Their butterfish is still exquisite and the endive salad with pancetta and avocado was large enough that we split it, and loved it. The only ordinary thing is the rice. A "why bother" dish at its best.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Roy's was a great place for a business dinner

Dined on May 4, 2016

We went for a business dinner. Weenjoyed everything from our drink choices to our dessert. We basically ordered 3 of everything!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Another great night at Roy's

Dined on May 1, 2016

We continue to enjoy our dinners at Roy's. We have taken several friends and the outcome remains the same "Outstanding". It remains our favorite restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Thank you Roys - we had a guest with us ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Thank you Roys - we had a guest with us who is VERY allergic to Gluten and he had a fabulous meal

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a favorite local place for us! T ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

This is a favorite local place for us! The food is consistently great as is the service! Always take our guests there for those very reasons!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always Consistent

Dined on April 27, 2016

When ever I am putting a group of friends together 4-6 people, I head to Roys..Because I know the menu and service and chef are consistently done well...This visit there were 8 of us.The waiter was wonderful as was the ButterFish..

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a pleasure with such consistent e ...

Dined on April 26, 2016

Always a pleasure with such consistent employees and quality

food5
ambience5
service5

Yea!!! Great place for foodies!

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Yea!!! Great place for foodies!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent, as usual--come often

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

We come here often because food and service are excellent and it is always an enjoyable experience with consistently good food and a freindly and welcoming staff. Our favorit place in the Bonita Springs/Naples area.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Fine Dining

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

We used a coupon offer and dining cards we'd purchased earlier to get our money's worth. The food is always excellent. My husband can't get past the Ahi Tuna, he thinks it's the best. I tried Roy's three fish plate and was surprised how much I liked the salmon's preparation.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good

Dined on April 21, 2016

Roy's is one of our favorite places. The food is always good and one of the most consistent. My wife and I both had the Asian rib appetizer for our entree and it was more than enough. We also had the chocolate lava cake. All of the desserts are outstanding. The staff is very attentive and the service is great. One of the best places in Bonita.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dinner st Roy's. Good was fantasti ...

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

Great dinner st Roy's. Good was fantastic and our server Corey took great care of us!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Roy's Bonita Springs

Dined on April 16, 2016

Roy's Bonita Springs has always been a winner. Great food, great ambiance and an excellent wait staff. Always on our list of must dos when in the area. Will be back again and again!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We always choose Roy's Bonita Springs

Dined on April 15, 2016

We know if we want a consistently pleasant evening and good food, we can count on Roy's!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Great steakhouse, always love it!

Dined on April 15, 2016

Great steakhouse, always love it!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food

vip
Dined on April 14, 2016

The food is always delicious and beautiful presentation. The staff is attentive and efficient. They are willing to change things about the menu selection to suit your taste and diet restrictions.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service1

Short ribs and pre-fixe special were ver ...

vip
Dined on April 13, 2016

Short ribs and pre-fixe special were very disappointing. We always order butterfish and regretted our decisions this time. Waiter was arrogant and not very pleasant.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great as Usual

Dined on April 13, 2016

We love Roy's, it seldom disappoints. If you like tasty sauces, fresh seafood and outstanding service, this is the place for you. Tim is our favorite waiter. He is efficient, friendly without being intrusive. He remembers likes/dislikes/allergies, and above all he is right on with a wine recommendation. All in all an excellent experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Pacific Island Dining

vip
Dined on April 13, 2016

Roy's is always dependable. If you want to feel like you are dining in my Honolulu, go to Roy's.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Very caring waitstaff and excellent food ...

Dined on April 11, 2016

Very caring waitstaff and excellent food. A special thank you to Wade for his kind assistance and to Jeff for my birthday celebration!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Received coupon...tried it again

Dined on April 9, 2016

We went to the Roy's in Bonita Springs on Saturday evening, April 9. Our food and service were excellent. We were there years ago with a great experience and then took friends the year later and everyone was disappointed with the food and service. Received the coupon in the mail and thought we'd try it again. Very pleased this time. Our waiter and food were excellent. We'll be back!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Taste

Dined on April 8, 2016

The texture and taste of the fish was overpowered by the amount and taste of the sauce.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We all loved our food and the great serv ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

We all loved our food and the great service! So many great choices on the menu too! Don't be afraid to share because the portions are very generous.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and experience. Loved Roy's

Dined on April 7, 2016

Amazing food and experience. Loved Roy's

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Unusual for a Midwesterner, but not in a good way.

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

I had a combination of butterfish and ahi tuna, and they were "pretty good," but less than what I had expected. Fairly loud and busy. My salad entree had a small piece of breaded warm cheese inside it, which was also not what I had expected. Fairly good overall, but I wouldn't return.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Friends from Minn

Dined on April 6, 2016

We have friends from Minn, and had to go to our favorite and there's restaurant. Our friends had went to Roys in Hawaii and hooked us on one in Rampa. Since then we are regulars at the Bonita Roys. This Mother's Day we will be partaking of the brunch special.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service

Dined on April 6, 2016

I can't wait to go back and get the "canoe for 2" again. Every taste in the appetizer was excellent!!:))

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.