Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Roy's Bonita Springs

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Bonita Springs located in the beautiful Promenade Shoppes, and features an exciting exhibition kitchen and expansive chef's counter.

26831 South Bay Drive
Suite 100
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner 5:00 PM - Close
Weekend Brunch 11:00 AM

Aloha Hours:
Early: Daily: 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Late: Monday - Thursday: 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday - Saturday: 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cross Street:
Bay Commons Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 498-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Full Service Offsite Catering

Parking Details:
No valet, self parking beside & behind restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jason Grasty

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Specials

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Bonita Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (28)
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
See All
Fit for Foodies (20)
Special Occasion (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Happy Hour (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Casual (9)
Business Meals (8)
Healthy (8)
Romantic (8)
Hot Spot (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Seasonal (6)
Fun (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Authentic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Cozy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
1344 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Roy's never disappoints. Service outstanding. Food delicious.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

Been going here since they opened. The managers change, but the food is spot on.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Our service was not up to Roys level you have come to expect.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Great place for a special occasion! Service was exceptional- food was delicious!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2017

We had... as did our dining neighbors, a terrible service experience (had to request a napkin 3 Times? Really??)

Salad was BAD. Soup was BAD
Short ribs were tender and tasty but very fatty

Would NEVER. Return. We are locals

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Excellent meal. Great service. Everyone was extremely nice. Michael our server was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 7, 2017

Food was great, drinks were good, but pricey. Had 3 ppl and the following: vegetable sushi roll, Caesar salad, wedge salad, kids chicken teriyaki, short ribs, ribeye, pineapple upside down cake, 1 coffee, 1 soda, 2 glasses cabernet, 2 classic cocktails, one vodka martini . . total before tip was $197. So good, but $46 for a steak and$33 for a small portion of short ribs seemed a lot. We keep coming back, though bc it's tasty!😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Roy's has been a long time favorite of ours since the 80's in Hawaii.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Roy’s always pleases! Their crafted cocktails are tasty. The Hawaiian/Asian fusion flavors in their appetizers and entrees are delicious and complex without being too heavy, spicy or salty.

We highly recommend Roy’s Bonita Springs for group dining. We held an event there in June to honor my mother. We were a group of 30 and everything went as planned. The service was superb and the food and beverages were delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 4, 2017

House chardonnay could be a better quality for the price. Food was okay. Have had better at this location. The calamari appetizer was a bit tough. Had filet with lobster tail. Filet was great but next time would ask to leave out the sauces. My husband had the short ribs, He said they were good. Waiter was very attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 1, 2017

As always, we had a great meal at Roy's. Since the chain was sold, all of the old staff is gone and they lost some of the personal touch of the past. We have been to Roy's in multiple locations and this one was always the best. I would say it has dropped a notch since they reduced the menu, raised the prices and removed some if not all of a very experienced staff. We will return, but Roy's Bonita Springs is not quite as special as in the past.

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 31, 2017

I’ve been dining at ROY’S for a few years and have never been disappointed in atmosphere, noise level, service or exquisite food preparations.
I have recommended this great restaurant to my acquaintances.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Excellent, but we should have skipped the three course Sunday special. After two outstanding courses who has room for dessert no matter how great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Roy’s is my favorite restaurant. Everything was wonderful. I brought friends who have never been and they loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 29, 2017

This has been my favorite restaurant in the Naples area. The food, service, ambiance are all outstanding which makes this a special place to dine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Have visited Roy's many times through the years. This was by far our most disappointing meal. Prices are extraordinarily high for the portions and quality. I ordered the chicken, was dried out and I left most. On a positive note the service was as always, excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Always consistently good food and service. The butterfish is outstanding and ROY’s Chardonnay is my favorite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Consistent food and impeccable service, over and over and over through the years

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 23, 2017

Well, we are frequent flyers at Roy’s.
Tonight started off with a negative bang....we ordered two vodka/gin drinks. They brought them out and my glass had lipstick and a thumb print on it.....ugh!!
My husband’s had a large black hair around the rim....two Ughs!!
They did not even comp the drinks but instead brought us an appetizer that we would not have ordered....awkward!
Service between salad and entry was sloooow...
Therefore not so good. May want to look elsewhere at this price point which has elevated quite a bit over the last year but service and quality do not warrant the increase.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Everything was excellent. The food, the service and the ambiance were wonderful!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Our food was absolutely amazing , the one knock we had for the food was my fiance had the shellfish sampler that came with one scallop. Our server was knowledgeable and curtious . We will definitely be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 13, 2017

We have gone to Roys since they opened and it has remained our favorite, however last night our entree was disappointing. The mahi-mahi was ok but the lobster sauce was different and the potatoes were half cooked and just warm. Our appetizers and desserts were excellent though.
They have also had a price increase so the fish at $42 was just not worth it. Server was good however, we waited 35 mins for our entree......manager did apologize.
Not the best night we’ve had there but we will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

Food was good, but overpriced Ambience was too loud considering I asked for a quiet area. Will return but not too soon. Overrated for what we thought it would be

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Our entrees took quite a while to be served and the food was not hot at all when it finally arrived. My iced tea glass was empty and no one offered to refill it until dinner was completely finished and we were ready for our check.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Visited Roy's on Oct 10, 2017. The TNT white fish was outstanding. Several others had the fish trio and were less pleased. They all liked the salmon but the tuna quality was not great and the butterfish was over sauced. The grilled romaine caesar salad was delicious. Roy's offered a fall special on various bottles of wine that were very reasonably priced.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2017

It never disappoints. The Corvina is one of the best fish dishes I have ever had.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Good meal with original dishes and consistent quality, but menu becoming more "corporate" and getting a little away from the original concept. Examples include starch no longer included with beef (ribeye) and now truffle bacon mac and cheese which was previously creatively plated in small black kettle with ribeye is now $10 extra on the side (still delecious even for extra $$).

As a fan of Roy's for almost 20 years we were previoulsy told we could always get the original Waikoloa salad even though was off the menu, but alas this time we were told "its gone and we no longer have the ingredients". Why oh why no more waikoloa I asked? "Corporate decision" I was told. Staff was gracious and apologetic and all very hard working! Corporate and Roy, are you listening?

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Celebrated our 15th Anniversary, and we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. Our server, Nick, was very helpful and friendly.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Just not the same with the new owners. Food portions are smaller although still very good, service is slower, which makes the overall value is less. Servers seem to not like their jobs which is reflected in their attitude at the table.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Lobster bisque and butterfish were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Scallops were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Very enjoyable dinner with family. Menu had something for everyone. Service was wonderful. Very professional and friendly.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I don't know what has happened to this restaurant but we have been many times before and had excellent food and service. This time was the opposite! It took at least 30 minutes between each course to receive our food. The appetizers and dessert were delicious but the salad and entrees were just okay. Certainly not up to Roys standards. Unfortunately we will not dine there again.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Roy's is a fine dining venue so it's a little pricy but well worth it! Great food. Superb staff. ! They always use the freshest ingredients in preparing their dishes and they make great cocktails. Great dessert if you can find the room for it!

Tags: Healthy, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 30, 2017

This was the slowest service we have had since moving to Naples. It was two and a half hours for a party of two. The table across from us was going to be longer than us. Our server was nice but missing in action. Everything was slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Roy’s is my favorite restaurant. I always have a
wonderful meal. Service is great. I frequent Roy’s in Bonita Springs, FL. I have been to Roy’s in San Francisco and have had the same wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great dining experience! Food is always good and consistent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Food was very good and service was impeccable. Lori Beth did a great job with service and conversation

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Terrible service. Waited 30 minutes after we paid our bill for the dessert we ordered and it never came.
When we asked for a manager she had a terrible attitude and made excuses.
We will n vet ever come back to Roys !!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Went here to celebrate a birthday. Service was excellent. It was a little hard to find but was worth it. If you do visit for Sunday brunch the shrimp and lobster omelet is a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.