Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.22mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.39mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Roy's Bonita Springs

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you to join us at Roy's Bonita Springs located in the beautiful Promenade Shoppes, and features an exciting exhibition kitchen and expansive chef's counter.

26831 South Bay Drive
Suite 100
Bonita Springs, FL 34134
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Aloha Hour 4-7PM
Dinner 5PM - Close
Weekend Brunch 11AM

Cross Street:
Bay Commons Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 498-7697

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Full Service Offsite Catering

Parking Details:
No valet, self parking beside & behind restaurant

Executive Chef:
Jason Grasty

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate mom with an irresistible brunch at Roy's! All locations will be open early and feature a 2-course brunch menu, starting at just $36.

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next event of 10 to 250 guests. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Bonita Springs Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (80)
Creative Cuisine (72)
Good for a Date (51)
See All
Fit for Foodies (48)
Good for Birthdays (47)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Happy Hour (38)
Romantic (34)
Worth the Drive (30)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
Bar Seating (28)
Modern Decor (26)
Open Kitchen (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for Groups (24)
Casual (21)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Fun (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Business Meals (15)
Authentic (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Healthy (12)
Tasting Menu (12)
Cozy (11)
Great for Brunch (9)
Seasonal (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Family Style (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Outstanding Value (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Private Room (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
People Watching (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Spicy (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1167 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

As always the food was very good. The noise level is always pretty high because it is a popular place to dine. The food seemed to take longer than usual to be served. We still enjoy Roy's and are sorry the bayfront Roy's is gone.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Not on my top list anymore!
Used to LOVE Roy's but recently, it's just not up to par!
I ordered spring rolls for appetizer and the special Chilean Sea Bass with ravioli. Spring rolls were ok. Sea bass was small for the price at $45 with dried out ravioli. Barely able to find any asparagus as mentioned by the waiter. Presentation was horrific, beige color all over. My hubby had tasting menu with satay, pork chop and dessert. He enjoyed the satay but not the pork chop (very large portion but tasteless) strawberry look alike neapolitan was super dry, not holding well together and not tasty. It will be a VERY LONG time before we want to head back. No thanks.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Super small portions, we all left hungry. My Black Cod (Which is my favorite fish) tasted like it was in a salty teriyaki marinade for weeks. My sister's Sea Bass was so small she finished it in two bites. I've never paid $45.00 for seabass so was expecting it to be super special which it wasn't. I don't mind paying more for good quality food, but Roy's was so overpriced for what they offered, and the atmosphere felt like dining at a Denny's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

As usual, great food and good service. Becoming a bit pricey.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Our food & service at Roy's was excellent however where we were seated was sub optimal. We were shown to an add on room to the left of the main restaurant dining room. The room (basically an enclosure of what had been the restaurants original outdoor dining area) is always too warm and because of the low ceilings and relatively confined space is very noisy. This was a business dinner but until the big, noisy table next to us finished up and left it was somewhat disconcerting to try and carry on a conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

The restaurant was not super busy and we were seated at a corner table which really helped keep the noise level down and conversation possible. As always, the food was outstanding. The sea bass, salmon, and mahi mahi were all prepared to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Brought us a complimentary appetizer
Butterfish is always delicious!!
Servicer was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Went for anniversary. This is our go to restaurant for special occasions. Food was great, good value and the service was excellent and attentive.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food , Kelly's service was super. We will be back again

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was outstanding. Never disappoint us with quality and flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Great service! Great food! Love this place!

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Family Style, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Was not a good experience. Steaks were terrible and there were flies around our table inside.
It was an embarrassing Easter dinner for us

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 7 days ago

There is never a time, we don't enjoy Roy's. It never disappoints.
We are still waiting to receive our 100 points. Why does it take so long?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great service and good. Nice to see Ian Standback again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Roy's is in excellent restaurant but is very expensive.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food, great service. Not cheap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Disappointing food, disinterested service. There was nothing memorable about this evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was wonderful but it was so unbelievably cold in there even the three men in my party were cold and I saw all the women rubbing on their arms or wearing sweaters ridiculously cold!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We've been going to Roy's Bonita Springs since it opened in 1999 and in all these years we have never had a bad meal.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 13, 2017

50th wedding parents anivesary

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Love, love, love ROYS! The ahi tuna is to die for. Be sure to order a Hawaiian martini to start. Yum

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We have been to Roy's before a number of times and always happy with it. This time our waiter was abrupt, less than attentive, and cleared a half eaten plate or food by reaching across the front of me instead of going around the table. It was disgusting!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We had an anniversary and they were very accommodating! A very nice note at our table and a
Desert to share ❤. The food was great!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Great food! Creative combinations of sauces and veggies/fish.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We always love our visits to Roys. The food is special and the pineapple martini is my favorite.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Superb treatment from start to finish. Have always enjoyed Roys from Honolulu to Guam and Bonita Springs lived up to my high standards.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was excellant in main dining area. Service was losey
Have enjoyed Roy's happy hour would not recommend main dining because of service
Had 5:45 reservation At 8 p.m still waiting for dessert which never came. Left at 8:30

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Everything was superb!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Sushi, sushi, sushi, shortrib!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Yum. So good that I would do it again. Next time, Maui.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Our are server was most absent. Took too long for everything beginning to end.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 6, 2017

load and noisy ,hard to carry a quite conversation

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Always a great restaurant. We had a little blip, but the Manager stepped up to remedy the situation for a future visit

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Our server Lisa made this experience just fantastic. She was attentive, thoughtful and helpful. Black cod and lobster dumplings were our winners. Thanks for a great visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Food was delicious, pricy, with small wine pours, room was dark in corner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Nice time and good food.
Expensive but good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 4, 2017

It's too dark inside. Needs some uplifting. Food was great.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Very nice menu with great appetizers and a good selection of sea food. Great pan Asian.
Recommend for a change from the norm For you palate.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Very nice experience. We had a reservation and they seated us almost immediately. Excellent service and top quality food

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We sat at a lovely, romantic booth in an attractive room and had the most delicious short ribs. We had no trouble hearing one another and had a fabulous evening.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.