Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 6/18
Time
11:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 4 times today
Special offers available. See details

Roy's Baltimore

4.3
1845 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you join us at Roy's Baltimore located in the heart of Harbor East amid great shopping, theaters and hotels. Enjoy our exciting exhibition kitchen and Chef’s Counter, spacious dining rooms and two beautiful private rooms for your special event.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Open Daily at 11AM

Aloha Hours:
Early: Daily: 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Late: Monday - Thursday: 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday - Saturday: 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(410) 659-0099
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matt Ellis
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
President Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking is $8 per car with validation. Special parking at Legg Mason garage & Exeter Street garage for $5 with validation.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
MTA bus stop a half block away. Charm City Circulator stops across the street. We also offer our own complimentary shuttle to & from all city centers & hotels
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Banquet/Private Rooms, Wedding Receptions, Rehearsal Dinners, Bridal Showers, Bachelorette/Bachelor Parties, Special Occasion Reservation Treatment, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar, Cooking Classes and Wine Dinners.
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next lunch or dinner event. Full buyout also available.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

What 1845 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
80% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined a day ago

Food took too long....

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 2 days ago

Daughter’s bday.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Had a nice time!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

We’ve eaten here before and appreciated the responsiveness of the staff when I was served a dish I was unable to tolerate. We decided to return for our anniversary since we also had tickets to a concert in the city that evening. The staff was appropriately thoughtful of our special occasion and mentioned it several times during the meal. My husband had the soft shell crab appetizer and enjoyed it very much. He ordered scallops and I had the filet mignon. My steak was cook more medium than the medium rare I ordered but had a good flavor. We ordered chocolate soufflé for dessert but also let our server know that we had concert tickets and needed to be mindful of the time. The manager checked on us and mentioned he was aware of our time concerns. The dessert arrived on a special plate with Happy Anniversary written on it in chocolate and a candle. It was beautiful and tasted fantastic. We were surprised to note our dessert was comped by the restaurant. A very nice surprise. The restaurant offers a wide variety of Hawaiian fusion dishes and we’ve enjoyed dining here when we’ve traveled into Baltimore City.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

All the food was delicious: braised short ribs, saint georges bank sea scallops and mixed shellfish plate. So pleased that the restaurant permitted customized options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

We met friends who were in DC for a meeting for lunch on a Monday . We arrived fairly early for lunch and were seated in a great place for conversation; there were 5 of us. We had attentive but respectful service; we were not rushed. The menu choices were quite varied and all delicious! We continued to converse and enjoy our time together, spending about 2 1/2 hours together. We truly appreciated the relaxed atmosphere, and service and thus the entire experience. A great place for lunch!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Great food and attentive service. Always a great dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 8, 2018

The food is good to very good. The drinks are pretty good as well. The service is average to poor. Although there's as many as 5 people at the host stand, the wait staff gets delayed. Also our waitress could not explain what the special of the day was, although it was simply grilled fish with a sort of crab imperial on top. For the price, I don't know if we'll go back.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Well, I would actually love to give this place a fair rating, but we showed up for our reservation and waited 20 minutes at our table without service. The server, who was clearly stressed was the only one there. We left. On our way out the manager was talking and joking with the kitchen. I do not believe he even knew we were there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Great service food can’t be beat at Roy’s - Fresh and light! Always a great choice.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Roys used to be one of our favorite restuarant. The recent visit was disappointing. The quality of products they are using as dropped significantly. The rack of lamb lacked flavor and was very fatty. There beef sushi roll (lakanilau roll) used higher quality beef which would be topped rare. This time the sushi had a greasey overdone taste. The ahi tuna and duck buns were the only ones that were good. Even the signature souffle was off, it was more chocolate liquid than souffle. Prices have gone up, quality of products used gone down!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Great evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

I've been dining at Roy's since it opened in the Harbor East community. Just when I thought it couldn't get better, it did. It continues to be a gem for Baltimore and mainstay for fine dining. I took my 19 year old daughter. She's a budding fooding at this was a perfect place for her to enjoy a wonderful fine dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Food and service were very good. Price reflects the upscale nature of the experience. Worth it for young professionals on special occasions or as a treat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Excellent meals were had by all. Our only complaint was a particularly loud table which was made worse due to the enclosed nature our our dining area. Service was outstanding.
The setting was also appealing.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Great food but 6 people drinking and loud were seated next to us, no longer able to carry on conversation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We go to Roy's for our Anniversary every year. We love it & our teenagers love it, too (one is vegan & she found lots of items to choose from)! The service is great & the food is delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

A little on the high side but probably worth it. Invest in the valet parking for $9 it's the best value of the entire experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We adore Roy's and have been going to this fabulous restaurant for years. I've also had the pleasure of dining at Roy's locations in California, and they are just not as good. Our go-to favorite is the Butterfish, which did not disappoint. I tried the pistachio crusted monkfish, and it was quite good, but not as good as the butterfish. My husband went with the salmon and said his meal was outstanding.
We started with a wedge salad (yummy!) and always couple our app with a Hawaiian martini and extra pineapple chunks.
We finished with the chocolate molten souffle - it's rich but worth every calorie. I do recommend splitting this dessert.
Should add that they have a corkage fee, which makes bringing a great bottle a viable alternative.
Thank you!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

We had a lovely dinner to celebrate a birthday!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 17, 2018

The ambience was in as formal as I was expecting but the service and food was delicious. We would definitely go back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Truly one of the best meals we’ve had. Price was great for the quality we received. They even went above and beyond to keep our kids happy and occupied!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

I went to Roy’s to celebrate a birthday. This was by far one of the best dining experiences I’ve had. The food was impeccable and the service was top notch. The servers and staff were extremely attentive. It took some time for the food to come, but it was certainly worth the wait. I would highly reccommend coming to Roy’s to celebrate a birthday or anniversary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

As always, our evening out dining at Roy’s didn’t disappoint. The apps, main course and desserts didn’t disappoint. The staff and management are professional and accommodating.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother's Day with prix fix menu. The price to value for the food was not very good. The service was good, but the kitchen was slow due to high volume. Overall mediocre experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful Mother's Day dinner at Roy's. From start to finish, the meal was excellent. Our server, Tracie H. was attentive but not overbearing. The entrees, Misoyaki Butterfish and the Classic Combo, a fish & beef combination, were perfectly prepared. I did notice that the room where we were seated was noisier than usual, but that could have been due to the number of large family groups who were celebrating the day.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Ho-Hum. Nothing spectacular. Good food, but not gourmet. Been surpassed by many other local restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Service was prompt and attentive to our needs. Perfect venue for an adult brunch birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

as usual Roy's never disappoints. everything was perfect from start to finish .......

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mothers’ Day brunch at Roy’s is a tradition for our family. This year we were SO pleased to see an expanded brunch menu (and more than one gluten-free option!)!! The variety of Keiki menu offerings was especially helpful, as in past years the limited options have been hard for our picky eaters. My littles wolfed down their French toast, bacon, chicken tenders and fries happily. All our food was absolutely delicious as always. I miss the melting hot chocolate soufflé, but the gluten-free chocolate torte was delicious. The only very minor food issue was that the egg on the loco moco was over cooked and not runny, but still delicious. That said, food service was extremely slow this year, something we haven’t experienced in the past, and our table was somehow overlooked after we were shown to a table, so we needed to request assistance in finding our assigned server. The restaurant was absolutely packed at 11:30, so that may be the reason, but I would have expected that with set reservations, the kitchen would have been prepared for a rush. Despite this hiccup, we’ll continue to visit Roy’s through the year.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother day

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Unfortunately mother's day celebration on Saturday night was a very poor experience. 1hr and 10 minutes to get food after ordering. Server was new and avoided the table due to his embarrassment. Drove 40 minutes for a nice experience. Made some adjustment on check and did not communicate to the table. Haven't been in a couple of years, but won't be back..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This is some of the best food in Baltimore. Excellent fish, terrific appetizers, yummy drinks. Our fourth time there and we plan to go back often

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Have always enjoyed in the past...however this time it just fell flat from the Hawiian martini to “fishy” butterfish. This evening was for my mother and she said she wouldn’t come back and she had picked it based on many prior visits. I hope this was just a fluke as it has been one of our “go to” places. Service was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

In one word...Excellent! I don’t need to say anymore.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Food was great and the service was excellent. It is close to the harbor and in a very safe area. Parking is available in a parking garage adjacent to a Marriott property just steps from the restaurant. It was an anniversary dinner and was made more enjoyable by the attentive service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Overall it was good and I would go back. The server took awhile to greet us and get a drink order. The food was tasty and the portions had value. I paid 40$ for the tuna and I would do it again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

I had a delicious Hawaiian martini, steak with the most amazing lobster Mac and cheese, and a chocolate soufflé with vanilla ice cream and raspberry coulis.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Great overall experience.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
47