Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 20 times today
Special offers available. See details

Roy's Baltimore

4.4
1834 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you join us at Roy's Baltimore located in the heart of Harbor East amid great shopping, theaters and hotels. Enjoy our exciting exhibition kitchen and Chef’s Counter, spacious dining rooms and two beautiful private rooms for your special event.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Open Daily at 11AM

Aloha Hours:
Early: Daily: 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Late: Monday - Thursday: 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday - Saturday: 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(410) 659-0099
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Matt Ellis
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
President Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking is $8 per car with validation. Special parking at Legg Mason garage & Exeter Street garage for $5 with validation.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
MTA bus stop a half block away. Charm City Circulator stops across the street. We also offer our own complimentary shuttle to & from all city centers & hotels
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Banquet/Private Rooms, Wedding Receptions, Rehearsal Dinners, Bridal Showers, Bachelorette/Bachelor Parties, Special Occasion Reservation Treatment, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar, Cooking Classes and Wine Dinners.
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next lunch or dinner event. Full buyout also available.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

What 1834 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
83% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 2 days ago

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Great evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

I've been dining at Roy's since it opened in the Harbor East community. Just when I thought it couldn't get better, it did. It continues to be a gem for Baltimore and mainstay for fine dining. I took my 19 year old daughter. She's a budding fooding at this was a perfect place for her to enjoy a wonderful fine dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Food and service were very good. Price reflects the upscale nature of the experience. Worth it for young professionals on special occasions or as a treat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Excellent meals were had by all. Our only complaint was a particularly loud table which was made worse due to the enclosed nature our our dining area. Service was outstanding.
The setting was also appealing.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 3 days ago

Great food but 6 people drinking and loud were seated next to us, no longer able to carry on conversation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

We go to Roy's for our Anniversary every year. We love it & our teenagers love it, too (one is vegan & she found lots of items to choose from)! The service is great & the food is delicious!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

A little on the high side but probably worth it. Invest in the valet parking for $9 it's the best value of the entire experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We adore Roy's and have been going to this fabulous restaurant for years. I've also had the pleasure of dining at Roy's locations in California, and they are just not as good. Our go-to favorite is the Butterfish, which did not disappoint. I tried the pistachio crusted monkfish, and it was quite good, but not as good as the butterfish. My husband went with the salmon and said his meal was outstanding.
We started with a wedge salad (yummy!) and always couple our app with a Hawaiian martini and extra pineapple chunks.
We finished with the chocolate molten souffle - it's rich but worth every calorie. I do recommend splitting this dessert.
Should add that they have a corkage fee, which makes bringing a great bottle a viable alternative.
Thank you!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We had a lovely dinner to celebrate a birthday!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

The ambience was in as formal as I was expecting but the service and food was delicious. We would definitely go back again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Truly one of the best meals we’ve had. Price was great for the quality we received. They even went above and beyond to keep our kids happy and occupied!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

I went to Roy’s to celebrate a birthday. This was by far one of the best dining experiences I’ve had. The food was impeccable and the service was top notch. The servers and staff were extremely attentive. It took some time for the food to come, but it was certainly worth the wait. I would highly reccommend coming to Roy’s to celebrate a birthday or anniversary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

As always, our evening out dining at Roy’s didn’t disappoint. The apps, main course and desserts didn’t disappoint. The staff and management are professional and accommodating.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother's Day with prix fix menu. The price to value for the food was not very good. The service was good, but the kitchen was slow due to high volume. Overall mediocre experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful Mother's Day dinner at Roy's. From start to finish, the meal was excellent. Our server, Tracie H. was attentive but not overbearing. The entrees, Misoyaki Butterfish and the Classic Combo, a fish & beef combination, were perfectly prepared. I did notice that the room where we were seated was noisier than usual, but that could have been due to the number of large family groups who were celebrating the day.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Ho-Hum. Nothing spectacular. Good food, but not gourmet. Been surpassed by many other local restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Service was prompt and attentive to our needs. Perfect venue for an adult brunch birthday.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

as usual Roy's never disappoints. everything was perfect from start to finish .......

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mothers’ Day brunch at Roy’s is a tradition for our family. This year we were SO pleased to see an expanded brunch menu (and more than one gluten-free option!)!! The variety of Keiki menu offerings was especially helpful, as in past years the limited options have been hard for our picky eaters. My littles wolfed down their French toast, bacon, chicken tenders and fries happily. All our food was absolutely delicious as always. I miss the melting hot chocolate soufflé, but the gluten-free chocolate torte was delicious. The only very minor food issue was that the egg on the loco moco was over cooked and not runny, but still delicious. That said, food service was extremely slow this year, something we haven’t experienced in the past, and our table was somehow overlooked after we were shown to a table, so we needed to request assistance in finding our assigned server. The restaurant was absolutely packed at 11:30, so that may be the reason, but I would have expected that with set reservations, the kitchen would have been prepared for a rush. Despite this hiccup, we’ll continue to visit Roy’s through the year.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother day

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Unfortunately mother's day celebration on Saturday night was a very poor experience. 1hr and 10 minutes to get food after ordering. Server was new and avoided the table due to his embarrassment. Drove 40 minutes for a nice experience. Made some adjustment on check and did not communicate to the table. Haven't been in a couple of years, but won't be back..

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This is some of the best food in Baltimore. Excellent fish, terrific appetizers, yummy drinks. Our fourth time there and we plan to go back often

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Have always enjoyed in the past...however this time it just fell flat from the Hawiian martini to “fishy” butterfish. This evening was for my mother and she said she wouldn’t come back and she had picked it based on many prior visits. I hope this was just a fluke as it has been one of our “go to” places. Service was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

In one word...Excellent! I don’t need to say anymore.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Food was great and the service was excellent. It is close to the harbor and in a very safe area. Parking is available in a parking garage adjacent to a Marriott property just steps from the restaurant. It was an anniversary dinner and was made more enjoyable by the attentive service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Overall it was good and I would go back. The server took awhile to greet us and get a drink order. The food was tasty and the portions had value. I paid 40$ for the tuna and I would do it again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

I had a delicious Hawaiian martini, steak with the most amazing lobster Mac and cheese, and a chocolate soufflé with vanilla ice cream and raspberry coulis.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

Great overall experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed my birthday dinner at Roy's. The food was excellent and the service
was outstanding, thanks to Mo, our Server.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Our party of three enjoyed our salads and entrees (chicken and rockfish) very much. I cannot recommend this restaurant, however, given the unpleasant ambience and poor service. Atmosphere feels like a lower grade chain restaurant with loud music blaring. Service problems: Two place settings lacked knives. Long wait to place drink and food orders. Salads arrived before drinks. Red wine drinks were served, when we had ordered white wine. Correct wine finally arrived as we we finishing our salads. Another long wait for entrees. I am not usually this critical, however, especially given the high prices, this special occasion was not so special for us.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Waiter was very courteous, food was delicious, the atmosphere was friendly and uplifting

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 27, 2018

I have been here a few times and always liked it; however this time was disappointing. I had shrimp dish and the 3 large shrimp were overdone and rubbery. Also on appetizer, the Canoe, my rib was so tough that I could not eat it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Service was poor food was good. Forgot one side and by the time it was available meal was complete. Wine did not arrive until after dinner cork was broken while opening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

We had a wonderful experience dining at Roy's! We got three courses and all of it was delicious! We also got a lot of wine and were very impressed with the selection. Our server Kristen was the absolute best, she was very funny polite and knowledgeable. Will most certainly be dining here again and request and Kristen as our server every time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Food was very good, but one of our steaks was over done. The waiter did apologize, but that was the end of it. I do not mind paying for a quality meal, but do feel that we should receive what we pay for

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We went to Roy's after receiving two $30.00 certificates in the mail. The meal was a very disappointing disaster. As soon as we entered we were overwhelmed by the level of noise. Everything we ordered was terrible and expensive! Incredibly the restaurant was packed and remained that way the entire time we were there. I will never understand this phenomena! I do not know what else to say except that I threw away the other $30.00 certificate as soon as we returned home.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

The appetizers and sake were perfect. Our steaks were not good. They were over cooked twice. The manager was very accommodating but we waited nearly an hour for the remade steaks. It ruined our overall experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Go for the fish. My friends all got fish dishes and every single one was excellent in its own way. I got giant prawns over udon, and the entire thing was soaked in sauce, unappealling, and way, way oversalted (the only veggies were mushroom and a ton of edamame peas, so the texture stayed mushy/overlysauced/wet, with no contrast at all). If I had not tried my friends' dishes, I would never eat here again.

They still get three stars because the staff was super responsive and cheerful/friendly, and the ambiance was quite nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Everything was awesome as usual

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
46