About Roy's Baltimore

Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.

We invite you join us at Roy's Baltimore located in the heart of Harbor East amid great shopping, theaters and hotels. Enjoy our exciting exhibition kitchen and Chef’s Counter, spacious dining rooms and two beautiful private rooms for your special event.

720 B Aliceanna Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Sushi, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open Daily at 11AM

Aloha Hours:
Early: Daily: 3:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Late: Monday - Thursday: 9:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday - Saturday: 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Cross Street:
President Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 659-0099

Website:
http://www.roysrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is $8 per car with validation. Special parking at Legg Mason garage & Exeter Street garage for $5 with validation.

Public Transit:
MTA bus stop a half block away. Charm City Circulator stops across the street. We also offer our own complimentary shuttle to & from all city centers & hotels

Executive Chef:
Matt Ellis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Wedding Receptions, Rehearsal Dinners, Bridal Showers, Bachelorette/Bachelor Parties, Special Occasion Reservation Treatment, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar, Cooking Classes and Wine Dinners.

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Details

OPEN Christmas Eve regular hours and serving our full menu.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Known for our Pacific Rim Cuisine, our vast array of unique, seasonal menus are sure to please even the most discerning guests. Roy's contemporary Asian furnishings and original Hawaiian artwork provides the perfect backdrop for your next lunch or dinner event. Full buyout also available.

Roy's Baltimore Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Good for a Date (27)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
See All
Creative Cuisine (24)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Business Meals (14)
Romantic (13)
Fun (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Authentic (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Casual (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
People Watching (7)
Cozy (6)
Healthy (6)
Kid-friendly (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Waterfront (4)
Scenic View (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Seasonal (2)
Spicy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort by
S
1697 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

As always food and service was very good. Ryan was a great server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

All lights along the windows flicker. Very distracting. They could not fix. Made apologies. Moved tables. Otherwise atmosphere was great.

Overall, the food was excellent 5/5. The miso soup was the only exception, very salty.

The lime tarts for dessert was exceptional.

Portions are smallish, but food is rich. Expensive, but knew this beforehand.

Have been there for Sunday brunch before. Exceptional but expensive.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

6 of us went to Roys for an end of year dinner. We had a medical emergency at the table and had to call for an ambulance. The Staff at the restaurant was incredible. I received a call the next day inquiring about the person who required medical attention.

BTW while we only got through appetizers the food was great as was the service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 9, 2017

Always a treat! Don’t forget about their outstanding sushi too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 4, 2017

Love the restaurant. Great service and excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 4, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our dinner. The atmosphere,ambiance and service was excellent. Will go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

One of my favorites!! Love everything about it! Never had a bad meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 30, 2017

I thought the service was OK but not excellent. Certainly not consistent with price points. Food was disappointing. I won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Service & atmosphere is exquisite. Ask for Server JUSTIN. VERY accommodating.
Other personnel (Matthew, Ryan, Vonia) were also very helpful & ensured our experience was PERFECT. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

Great meal at Roy's, great night out in Baltimore!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Had a wonderful meal on thanksgiving day. Didn't have turkey but mahi mahi with lobster sauce. So good. Highly recommended in general. Not my first meal there. Did not disappoint at all.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 22, 2017

Decided to treat my mom for her birthday before a show at the Hippodrome. Valet was friendly. Just be sure not to show up before 5pm when service starts. The food and drinks were amazing. My mom felt special and was happy. Our waiter and the staff were a pleasure and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Our waiter made the evening. He was attentive, caring & met our every request. Most importantly he was kind & made us felt welcome. He also gave great suggestions when ordering.
The food was amazing from the lobster bisque to the 4 sampler.
And to top it off not only a special treat at the end but a photo of the special occasion. WOW! Now that is outstanding service & the competition isn't doing that.
We will definitely be back!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Roys is always great. The food, ambiance, and service were excellent. I had the butterfish and my date had the macadamia nut mahi mahi. The scene was vibrant, but the noise level was such that we could have a normal conversation. Our server, Beth, was particularly attentive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Birthday celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 16, 2017

Nice place to eat.Love the modern look of it . Great location to walk around after your belly is full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 16, 2017

Exceptional service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 15, 2017

Started with the poke bowl and lobster bisque. The soup was excellent, poke was bland, not what I remembered having there a few years back when it was tasty. Fish was all excellent, we had butterfish, salmon, mahi-mahi, and tuna. They served extremely small portions for a substantial cost, that were only served with a dollop of pretty tasteless rice. Service was excellent, atmosphere lovely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Amazing food and impeccable service. The manager is so attentive. This is truly first class.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Food was bad and prices very expensive . I will not recommend this place to anybody.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Appears to be a very cleanly restaurant. Located in a neighborhood of corporate offices and other non-commercial businesses. Offers comfortable bar, table or booth seating. White table linens give a classy feel to the establishment. Foods were served with a flair to elegance. For starters, we had Basil Stuffed Eggs, topped with bacon crumbles and roe from salmon, (very good) and lobster popstickers, (so, so, not much flavor) although the popstickers are their best selling starter. My husband entree was the fillet of Beef, served with carrots. It was a very salty and a small serving for the price. I had pecan crusted Mahi Mahi (very tasty) and mushroom soup ( little flavor, nondiscript). Desserts were excellent....a kind of coffee pudding and a chocolate cake topped with whipped cream dollops fresh raspberry & blueberry. These were a excellent end to this meal.

Tags: People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 7, 2017

This was our second visit. Ironically no one could vividly remember our first visit, but we will never forget this visit. The food was awesome, service outstanding, no crowds or lines. The food was fresh and very tasty. Party of 4 and not one complaint. We shall return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Went here for my husband’s birthday and he loved it! Even my mother who originally was not impressed when she read the menu on line enjoyed her food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Everything was excellent, the food, the drinks, and the service. Definitely to need to visit this place more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 2, 2017

Excellent food, great service, expensive. Went with a large family group and everyone loved it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 2, 2017

We regularly eat at high end DC restaurants and always choose Roy's when in Baltimore. The sushi is absolutely stunningly good. I'm even salivating while typing this review. Another absolute must have is the butterfish.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 31, 2017

It is always a great experience at Roy's. I took my girlfriend for her birthday. The ambiance was nice. They took a cute picture. The food was Amazing! Our server was attentive and very knowledgeable. We will definitely return for a casual evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Friendly staff, upscale but relaxed with warm, colorful décor. The fixed price menu (Sun and Mon) was a treat with excellent options!! The seafood was very fresh and cooked perfectly! Delicious complementary birthday cake, ice cream and candle -- they took a photo of group with their camera and gave us each a copy in a Roy's frame!!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 28, 2017

It was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 27, 2017

Service was great. Meal was on the warm side. Presentation could have been better for the pricey meal.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Friendly greeting upon entering. We were seated quickly in a booth as requested and our server came over to take drink orders. The food was great and drinks delicious, our server checked in often.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 25, 2017

Not kid friendly please don't bring your children unless they are well behaved the device was slow but everyone was so kind

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 25, 2017

Our service was fantastic, but I generally find the food to be extremely overpriced, mediocre, and over salted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 21, 2017

The souffle for dessert is not really a souffle but more of a lava cake. Our service was not something we've experienced in the past. Did not share specials, offer alternatives, slow, our check had drinks from another table. And we were celebrating a birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

I went to celebrate my birthday especially for my fave...the pineapple upside down cake and it didn't disappoint....DELICIOUS!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Food and service were good. Very clean, near the waterfront. Easy parking. Nothing particularly notable but was a pleasant dining experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, People Watching, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Excellent! We really enjoyed the food. They were a bit late to seat us but comped our starters as an apology. Nice! Food fresh and delicious. Chocolate cake amazing. Only complaint was the noise level and that's prob because there was a large group next to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Thank you to a wonderful dining experience for my family especially personal touch to celebrate our brother's birthday.
Special thank you to Craig who was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Excellent food and wine list and conveniently located in the circle at Harbor East. Only drawback was our unusual waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Was not a great experience. Food was overly salty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.