About Royal Street Café (Deer Valley Resort)

7600 Royal Street
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

Experience Deer Valley's award-winning cuisine at Royal Street Café with stunning views at 8,100 feet, just below Bald Mountain. Open for lunch, Après-ski and dinner in the winter, Royal Street Café serves gourmet comfort food like the Maple Bacon BBQ Bison Burger or Dungeness Crab Tower – and plenty of choices in between.Located at Deer Valley's mid-mountain Silver Lake Lodge, this restaurant offers Deer Valley’s award-winning cuisine in a contemporary lodge setting.

Free underground, validated parking available. Menu selections may change without notice.

.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Will open for lunch service on Friday December 11, 2015, dinner service will open on Friday December 18, 2015

Monday- Sunday: 11:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Lunch Service until 11:30-2:30
Apres Ski 2:30-5:30
Dinner Service 5:30-8:00

Royal Street Cafe will close on Sunday, February 7, 2016 at 2:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 645-6724

Website:
http://www.deervalley.com/dining_shopping/royal_street_cafe.html

Private Party Contact:
Catherine Bradley: 4356456624x

Restaurant Photos

Royal Street Café (Deer Valley Resort) Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.8

ambience

3.6

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Utah
Contemporary American
Park City Area
Best Restaurants in Park City ›

great for lunch (10)
kid-friendly (8)
great for outdoor dining (7)
See All
good for groups (7)
fit for foodies (5)
scenic view (5)
hot spot (3)
special occasion (2)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
55 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious as always

Dined on March 29, 2016

After trying lunch out, this has become a must-eat location for our annual visits to DV. The food is fantastic!

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great lunch option for skiers

Dined on March 25, 2016

We go to the Royal Street Cafe for lunch every time we ski Deer Valley. The quality of the food is very good and the service is attentive. We definitely recommend making reservations because it gets crowded during peak lunch hours.

Tags: great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service2

We have gone here once each year but thi ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

We have gone here once each year but this will be the last time. Service was not very good. Kids hamburger was so well-done it was not edible.

food2
ambience4
service1
value3

Uncomfortable

Dined on March 11, 2016

The waitress made the experience very uncomfortable. We had requested that she not wait on us. Most of the meal was delicious, however the chicken was very dry. Brought it home and threw it away.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Deer Valley Quality off the beaten path

Dined on February 20, 2016

Tired of jammed dinners on Main St? Go to Silver Lake! Good food (in addition to upscale, the Bacon Bison BBQ Burger is off the charts), excellent service (DV always delivers a top notch experience) - and surprisingly quiet and mellow, even for SIlver Lake. Same pleasant ambience as lunchtime - great for families too.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4

Nice location in Deer Valley. Unique ite ...

Dined on February 16, 2016

Nice location in Deer Valley. Unique items on menu for a casual dinner.

food5
ambience1
service5

Great place for lunch probably. We went ...

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

Great place for lunch probably. We went for dinner and it was empty. Great food, just not lively.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect lunch at the finest ski resort in America

vip
Dined on January 29, 2016

we always have lunch at the Royal Café as a break from the Best skiing. The Roysl Cafe never disappoints.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

casual dining with terrific food and great service

vip
Dined on January 2, 2016

crayfish bisque to die for as well as lobster tower

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Royal Street!!

Dined on December 29, 2015

We love Royal Street and look forward to returning year. The blueberry mojito can't be missed!! A family favorite.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Nice place, reasonably priced

Dined on December 19, 2015

Food was very tasty and the environment was cozy. Nothing too fancy, but good food, good value.

food4
ambience3
service5

Always dependable

vip
Dined on March 2, 2015

You can always count on Royal Street for a good meal, reasonably priced. At the risk of sounding like a tout, I have to say that the variety of the menu and the quality of the food always amazes us. We like the upstairs better, as it has a little more ambience and is usually quiter.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4

Great Food Simple Decor

vip
Dined on February 18, 2015

The atmosphere is really casual but the food was excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4

Terrific civilized lunch at Deer Valley

Dined on February 15, 2015

Thoroughly enjoy having lunch at the Royal Street Cafe. They take reservations and honor them. You can sit down for a great civilized lunch during a day of skiing and relax. We never feel rushed. The food is terrific and the service has always bee friendly. Probably my favorite place for lunch during a day of skiing.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch
food2
ambience2
service2

Our party was 4 adults and a 2 year old ...

vip
Dined on February 10, 2015

Our party was 4 adults and a 2 year old - food was very slow - the 2 year old was the last one to get his food - not a good experience

food5
ambience5
service5

Great slopeside lunch, great mid mountain dinner.

vip
Dined on January 4, 2015

If you are skiing Deer Valley this is a great place for lunch just get a reservation. If you are staying on the mountain it is a great place for dinner. I really like the Korean beef dish and the tuna tartare app. Great burger too.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch
food3
ambience3
service1

NEW WAITER WHICH CLEARLY WAS NOT TOLD HO ...

vip
Dined on January 2, 2015

NEW WAITER WHICH CLEARLY WAS NOT TOLD HOW TO HANDLE GUESTS. WE HAVE BEEN TO ROYAL STREET CAFE MANY TIMES AND ALWAYS HAD GOOD EXPERIENCES BUT THIS TIME WAS DIFFERENT... HOWEVER , WE WOULD GO BACK AGAIN.

Tags: kid-friendly
food4
ambience2
service3

Poor ambiance for a resort restaurant.

Dined on December 31, 2014

Restaurant has prime location. Food is better than average. Kitchen was backed up. Waitress was inattentive. Could be so much better.

Tags: kid-friendly
food4
ambience4
service5

Great for lunch

Dined on December 28, 2014

Food is awesome and so are the drinks! Blueberry Mojoito is a must.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch
food3
ambience2
service4

It was convenient

Dined on April 1, 2014

Food was decent pub fare. The inside reminded me of an upscale Denny's. Service was very good.

food3
ambience4
service4

Food only ok

vip
Dined on March 22, 2014

We ordered off the specials menu and asked for corn beef which was tough and not tender. They immediately swapped it out for us but not before telling us that we were the first to ever say it. The staff were friendly and it is convenient to hotels mid mountain. If you want simple standard fare, it is great for families.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Above your expectations

vip
Dined on March 20, 2014

This is a must for a casual dinner at Silver Lake. We make it a first and last dinner during our 10 day stay in Deer Valley. We will continue to do the same next year. All family members have a special they look forward to. Tuna Tacos - hard Shell, Bison Burger, and more. If you don't see a wine on the list that you would like they will accommodate you by going to Mariposa for your selection.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service2

Food good, service very slow

Dined on March 18, 2014

Took 2hrs to get through lunch, there were 3 of us, long wait ordering, between courses, too long for ski lunch. Food very good, well presented, staff nice, friendly. If you want long down time whilst skiing and a good lunch go here, if you came to ski, self serve next door quicker bet.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Food and Service in Mountains

Dined on March 14, 2014

Royal Street Cafe is a great lunch and dinner spot. The food is always fresh, the signature cocktails superb (try the blueberry mojito), and their service is classic Deer Valley excellence. Do order the Dungeness Crab Tower, a mouthwatering symphony of fresh crab and veg with a slightly sweet sauce and wonton chips. The Asian Chicken Salad was a perfect light dinner, tossed with a fresh citrus dressing, it was excellent and left me some room for an ice cream sandwich dipped in dark hot fudge. This dessert comes as a trio of ice cream sandwiched between toe choco chip cookies, perfect for sharing. The servers were great, alway attentive but not overbearing. The atmosphere is vibrant but not loud and the wood decor offers nice warmth .

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Returning

vip
Dined on March 13, 2014

While visiting Deer Valley we always make a point of eating at Royal Street twice for dinner. Generally our first and last night because of the casual atmosphere.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

We enjoyed dinner with friends

Dined on March 12, 2014

We enjoyed dinner with friends from out of town. The food choices were delicious. I had the chicken piccata and loved the light sauce, squash, and homemade spinach noodles. Two men had the bison burgers and could hardly get their mouths around them! They were nice and juicy with good toppings. My woman friend had the salmon which was served attractively with nice toppings. Suggestions: a larger squash serving, brown rice instead of white, and drain the burgers before placing on rolls because the bottom half of the roll was soggy from the burger juices. We shared the brownie & ice cream dessert and all enjoyed it very much. YUM!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Love this place...

Dined on March 11, 2014

We eat lunch here every day we ski. Very nice restaurant with high quality food and service. Not your average ski resort type food- way better!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

Fun casual variety of food

vip
Dined on March 2, 2014

A moderately priced place to eat with a fun assortment of hearty dishes. The turkey chili was very tasty and salmon entree nicely prepared. The tuna tacos was yummy. Our server was very friendly and attentive, as well as the wait staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Good on mtn choice

vip
Dined on February 22, 2014

Kid friendly and good for groups...decent food and service. Could use an updated interior.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Worth the drive

vip
Dined on February 15, 2014

Far off main street and away from the boisterous apres ski crowd, Royal Street Cafe was a great find for a low-key, delicious meal. All-wood interior makes it modern rustic. Huge tables are a little less romantic unless you and sweetie sit side by side. Mushroom leek soup was rich and flavorful. Caesar salad was good. Edamame was very salty but good. Salmon filet was delicious and perfectly prepared medium rare. Tuna tacos was excellent. Brownie sundae was rich, yummy and perfect for two people to share.

Tags: fit for foodies
food1
ambience3
service2

won't go back

vip
Dined on February 15, 2014

I formally changed my reservation for an hour later, and when I arrived at the restaurant, they told me that I was reported as a "no-show" and that they had already charged my credit card. The menu is very limited, and the service was not friendly. I ordered chicken, and sent it back twice b/c it was raw inside. When it came back the second time undercooked, I gave up. My friends enjoyed the burger, but the hummus appetizer was inedible.

food4
ambience3
service5

Located on the mountain (Deer

vip
Dined on February 2, 2014

Located on the mountain (Deer Vallry) in the mid-mountain Silverlake Village. Plain, rustic atmosphere. Upstairs in nicer and has a fireplace. The food here is always very good - everything from bison burgers to fresh salmon to a spicy Korean beef dish. Their "ice cream cookie" dessert is unbelieveable.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service5

A gem of a surprise

Dined on January 31, 2014

Our party of four were delighted by the service, food and wine at this Deer Valley gem. Small and cozy, it is very different in winter to the outdoor patio feel in summer but the same excellent menu and specialty drinks.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4

always a must

Dined on January 23, 2014

Our annual ladies ski trip couldn't be complete without a lunch at Royal Street. I don't believe there is anything on the menu we haven't tried and it is all excellent

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience4
service5

Good Drop in Spot

Dined on January 8, 2014

Always fun, easy food and just a relaxed atmosphere....our server was a fun and friendly guy and the service is always great...a Deer Valley trait for sure. Our group of 6 was served delicious food, in a prompt friendly manner! We always enjoy our dining experience at Deer Valley and Royal Street is a great spot for casual drop in meal!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

We love Royal Street!

Dined on January 1, 2014

We have been coming back year after year for the fantastic service, wonderfully priced/delicious menu , and those tasty blueberry mojitos! Royal Street makes it so easy to slip off the slopes and relax for a little bit before returning to the snow. The staff is amazing and the food is fantastic. Our kids can't resist the wonderful ice cream sandwiches dipped in homemade chocolate sauce. We will be back again and again!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service5

Our waitress was very efficient

Dined on December 30, 2013

Our waitress was very efficient and accommodating to our needs.

food5
ambience4
service5

Great Meal

Dined on December 29, 2013

Highly recommended by many- didn't disappoint. Went for lunch- The Bison Burger was outstanding!! Great service, Great Location. A must for lunch if you visit Park City/Deer Valley.

Tags: great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service2

Going Down Hill

Dined on December 29, 2013

This restaurant has been a family favorite for the past four years. We ate there for three lunches this last trip. This year there was a definite slip in service and some of the dishes. BBQ sandwich still great. The fish and chips used to be trout but over the past two years changed to salmon. The fish was small and very dry-not deer valley standards. Will check out other options next time we go.

Tags: kid-friendly
food4
ambience3
service5

Mid mountain gem

Dined on December 26, 2013

Great food. A little heavy for lunchtime while skiing leaves you very stuffed. Food is great though and the service attentive. Crab tower was outstanding and the Asian chicken salad and tuna tacos excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.