About Royal Street Café (Deer Valley Resort)

Experience Deer Valley's award-winning cuisine at Royal Street Café with stunning views at 8,100 feet, just below Bald Mountain. Open for lunch, Après-ski and dinner in the winter, Royal Street Café serves gourmet comfort food like the Maple Bacon BBQ Bison Burger or Dungeness Crab Tower – and plenty of choices in between.Located at Deer Valley's mid-mountain Silver Lake Lodge, this restaurant offers Deer Valley’s award-winning cuisine in a contemporary lodge setting.

Free underground, validated parking available. Menu selections may change without notice.

.

7600 Royal Street
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Will open for lunch service on Friday December 9, 2016, dinner service will open on Friday December 16, 2016

Monday- Sunday: 11:30 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Lunch Service until 11:30-2:30
Apres Ski 2:30-5:30
Dinner Service 5:30-8:00

Royal Street Cafe will close on Sunday, February 5, 2017 at 2:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 645-6724

Website:
http://www.deervalley.com/dining_shopping/royal_street_cafe.html

Private Party Contact:
Catherine Bradley: 4356456624x

Restaurant Photos

  • Tuna Tacos - Royal Street Café (Deer Valley Resort), Park City, UT

Report a photo problem

Tuna Tacos - Royal Street Café (Deer Valley Resort), Park City, UT

Royal Street Café (Deer Valley Resort) Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Cozy (2)
See All
Family Style (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fun (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Scenic View (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
66 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great to visit when skiing Deer Valley, ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined a day ago

Great to visit when skiing Deer Valley, so much better than fighting for a table in the day lodge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great casual place

vip
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Great casual place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful lunch spot on the mountain at ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Wonderful lunch spot on the mountain at Deer Valley. We had a delicious meal, everyone enjoyed their food. Also very comforting and warm environment, in particular since it was barely 5 degrees outside. We will return soon!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

FOOD WAS VERY TASTY AND SERVICE WAS OUTS ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

FOOD WAS VERY TASTY AND SERVICE WAS OUTSTANDING! A FAVORITE FOR LUNCH WHILE SKIING AT DEER VALLEY AND NICE FOR DINNER AS WELL.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quick Bite, , Casual, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always solid. If you are staying on the ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Always solid. If you are staying on the hill, don't hesitate. It isn't overly fancy, but very consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Royal Street has become a family traditi ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Royal Street has become a family tradition for a break between morning and afternoon skiing. Great service and good food. Never a disappointment.

Tags: Fun, Family Style, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Fireplace, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to dinner with my wife and three ch ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Went to dinner with my wife and three children (15,14,8). There was something for everyone including my gluten free wife. The service was great as was the food. Next time in deer valley we will be back!

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Place was empty and he service was still ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Place was empty and he service was still terrible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Delicious as always

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 29, 2016

After trying lunch out, this has become a must-eat location for our annual visits to DV. The food is fantastic!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great lunch option for skiers

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 25, 2016

We go to the Royal Street Cafe for lunch every time we ski Deer Valley. The quality of the food is very good and the service is attentive. We definitely recommend making reservations because it gets crowded during peak lunch hours.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have gone here once each year but thi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 19, 2016

We have gone here once each year but this will be the last time. Service was not very good. Kids hamburger was so well-done it was not edible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Uncomfortable

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 11, 2016

The waitress made the experience very uncomfortable. We had requested that she not wait on us. Most of the meal was delicious, however the chicken was very dry. Brought it home and threw it away.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

Deer Valley Quality off the beaten path

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2016

Tired of jammed dinners on Main St? Go to Silver Lake! Good food (in addition to upscale, the Bacon Bison BBQ Burger is off the charts), excellent service (DV always delivers a top notch experience) - and surprisingly quiet and mellow, even for SIlver Lake. Same pleasant ambience as lunchtime - great for families too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Nice location in Deer Valley. Unique ite ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 16, 2016

Nice location in Deer Valley. Unique items on menu for a casual dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great place for lunch probably. We went ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 31, 2016

Great place for lunch probably. We went for dinner and it was empty. Great food, just not lively.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

Perfect lunch at the finest ski resort in America

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 29, 2016

we always have lunch at the Royal Café as a break from the Best skiing. The Roysl Cafe never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

casual dining with terrific food and great service

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 2, 2016

crayfish bisque to die for as well as lobster tower

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Royal Street!!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2015

We love Royal Street and look forward to returning year. The blueberry mojito can't be missed!! A family favorite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place, reasonably priced

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 19, 2015

Food was very tasty and the environment was cozy. Nothing too fancy, but good food, good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Always dependable

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2015

You can always count on Royal Street for a good meal, reasonably priced. At the risk of sounding

like a tout, I have to say that the variety of the menu and the quality of the food always amazes

us. We like the upstairs better, as it has a little more ambience and is usually quiter.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Great Food Simple Decor

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 18, 2015

The atmosphere is really casual but the food was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Terrific civilized lunch at Deer Valley

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2015

Thoroughly enjoy having lunch at the Royal Street Cafe. They take reservations and honor them. You can sit down for a great civilized lunch during a day of skiing and relax. We never feel rushed. The food is terrific and the service has always bee friendly. Probably my favorite place for lunch during a day of skiing.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Our party was 4 adults and a 2 year old ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 10, 2015

Our party was 4 adults and a 2 year old - food was very slow - the 2 year old was the last one to get his food - not a good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Great slopeside lunch, great mid mountain dinner.

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 4, 2015

If you are skiing Deer Valley this is a great place for lunch just get a reservation. If you are staying on the mountain it is a great place for dinner. I really like the Korean beef dish and the tuna tartare app. Great burger too.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

NEW WAITER WHICH CLEARLY WAS NOT TOLD HO ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2015

NEW WAITER WHICH CLEARLY WAS NOT TOLD HOW TO HANDLE GUESTS.

WE HAVE BEEN TO ROYAL STREET CAFE MANY TIMES AND ALWAYS HAD GOOD EXPERIENCES BUT THIS TIME WAS DIFFERENT...

HOWEVER , WE WOULD GO BACK AGAIN.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Poor ambiance for a resort restaurant.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2014

Restaurant has prime location. Food is better than average. Kitchen was backed up. Waitress was inattentive. Could be so much better.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Great for lunch

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 28, 2014

Food is awesome and so are the drinks! Blueberry Mojoito is a must.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

It was convenient

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2014

Food was decent pub fare. The inside reminded me of an upscale Denny's. Service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Food only ok

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 22, 2014

We ordered off the specials menu and asked for corn beef which was tough and not tender. They immediately swapped it out for us but not before telling us that we were the first to ever say it. The staff were friendly and it is convenient to hotels mid mountain. If you want simple standard fare, it is great for families.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Above your expectations

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 20, 2014

This is a must for a casual dinner at Silver Lake. We make it a first and last dinner during our 10 day stay in Deer Valley. We will continue to do the same next year. All family members have a special they look forward to. Tuna Tacos - hard Shell, Bison Burger, and more. If you don't see a wine on the list that you would like they will accommodate you by going to Mariposa for your selection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food good, service very slow

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 18, 2014

Took 2hrs to get through lunch, there were 3 of us, long wait ordering, between courses, too long for ski lunch. Food very good, well presented, staff nice, friendly. If you want long down time whilst skiing and a good lunch go here, if you came to ski, self serve next door quicker bet.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Great Food and Service in Mountains

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 14, 2014

Royal Street Cafe is a great lunch and dinner spot. The food is always fresh, the signature cocktails superb (try the blueberry mojito), and their service is classic Deer Valley excellence. Do order the Dungeness Crab Tower, a mouthwatering symphony of fresh crab and veg with a slightly sweet sauce and wonton chips. The Asian Chicken Salad was a perfect light dinner, tossed with a fresh citrus dressing, it was excellent and left me some room for an ice cream sandwich dipped in dark hot fudge. This dessert comes as a trio of ice cream sandwiched between toe choco chip cookies, perfect for sharing. The servers were great, alway attentive but not overbearing. The atmosphere is vibrant but not loud and the wood decor offers nice warmth .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Returning

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2014

While visiting Deer Valley we always make a point of eating at Royal Street twice for dinner. Generally our first and last night because of the casual atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed dinner with friends

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 12, 2014

We enjoyed dinner with friends from out of town. The food choices were delicious. I had the chicken piccata and loved the light sauce, squash, and homemade spinach noodles. Two men had the bison burgers and could hardly get their mouths around them! They were nice and juicy with good toppings. My woman friend had the salmon which was served attractively with nice toppings. Suggestions: a larger squash serving, brown rice instead of white, and drain the burgers before placing on rolls because the bottom half of the roll was soggy from the burger juices. We shared the brownie & ice cream dessert and all enjoyed it very much. YUM!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Love this place...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2014

We eat lunch here every day we ski. Very nice restaurant with high quality food and service. Not your average ski resort type food- way better!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Fun casual variety of food

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 2, 2014

A moderately priced place to eat with a fun assortment of hearty dishes. The turkey chili was very tasty and salmon entree nicely prepared. The tuna tacos was yummy. Our server was very friendly and attentive, as well as the wait staff.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Good on mtn choice

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2014

Kid friendly and good for groups...decent food and service. Could use an updated interior.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Worth the drive

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2014

Far off main street and away from the boisterous apres ski crowd, Royal Street Cafe was a great find for a low-key, delicious meal. All-wood interior makes it modern rustic. Huge tables are a little less romantic unless you and sweetie sit side by side. Mushroom leek soup was rich and flavorful. Caesar salad was good. Edamame was very salty but good. Salmon filet was delicious and perfectly prepared medium rare. Tuna tacos was excellent. Brownie sundae was rich, yummy and perfect for two people to share.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

won't go back

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2014

I formally changed my reservation for an hour later, and when I arrived at the restaurant, they told me that I was reported as a "no-show" and that they had already charged my credit card. The menu is very limited, and the service was not friendly. I ordered chicken, and sent it back twice b/c it was raw inside. When it came back the second time undercooked, I gave up. My friends enjoyed the burger, but the hummus appetizer was inedible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Located on the mountain (Deer

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2014

Located on the mountain (Deer Vallry) in the mid-mountain Silverlake Village. Plain, rustic atmosphere. Upstairs in nicer and

has a fireplace. The food here is always very good - everything from bison burgers to fresh salmon to a spicy

Korean beef dish. Their "ice cream cookie" dessert is unbelieveable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.