Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Roxy - Eldorado Resort Casino

Roxy's Bar & Lounge Roxy's Bar & Lounge is famous for its 102 martinis and selection of 350 wines and has won the prestigious DiRoNA award and the Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence." Our Reno bar has also been voted "Best Martini" and "Best Lounge Act" numerous times by the Best of Reno Poll. Enjoy live piano and vocals nightly in Roxy's Bar & Lounge. Reno's best happy hour from 4:30 - 6:30pm with $5 Martinis!

345 N. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
4th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 879-8879

Website:
http://www.eldoradoreno.com/reno-restaurants/roxy/

Entertainment:
Visit the Eldorado Resort Casino, where award winning entertainment & nightlife options are available around every corner! Stop by The Brew Brothers, our in-house microbrewery for tasty food,live music and fun!Our Broadway style showroom is consistently voted the "Best Venue" in Northern Nevada, featuring hits like "Hairspray",popular cirque-style shows and more. Enjoy fresh,award winning drinks at Roxy"s Bar & Lounge, Cin-Cin & Bar Centro,& don't forget to check out the hottest nightspot, NoVi Lounge, where DJs spin the latest hits. Exclusive Party Planning Services are available for all venues.

Parking Details:
The Eldorado Hotel offers valet parking, parking garage and private lot parking. There is also metered street parking available.

Private Party Facilities:
Roxy is known for its beautiful ambiance which varies from room to room. Along with everyday reservations we are also available to take your large parties,so celebrate your special occasions and holiday parties here with us! Our Wine Cellar is our most requested dining area. Its low hanging lights & brick walls offer an intimate setting for parties of 16 to 32. The Wine Warehouse adjacent to the Wine Cellar is a little brighter & can hold parties of up to 50 guests. Combined, the 2 areas can hold 90 guests. The Tower is a round brick walled room with a "castle" feel. The large round table in the center can seat up to 12 guests. The entire room can accommodate 30. The Patisserie baking area is designed to allow you to look into the kitchen so you can see where the magic happens. This dining area can hold a party of up to 32 guests. Special banquet menus are available and individualized menus can be arranged for your own unique dining experience.

Private Party Contact:
Jeff Vachon: (775) 786-5700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Roxy - Eldorado Resort Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (39)
Special Occasion (39)
Good for a Date (35)
See All
Good for Birthdays (30)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Pre/post Theatre (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Cozy (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Casual (9)
Fun (9)
Business Meals (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Live Music (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Authentic (5)
Seasonal (5)
Healthy (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Bar Seating (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Private Room (1)
Dancing (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
539 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 7 days ago

Roxy's did a nice job, as usual, for Friday date night. The restaurant was pretty busy so it was a little loud and service slower than usual but the food was very good. Reasonably priced wine available. A new mussel appetizer was on the menu and the mussels were perfect! Enjoyed the lobster tail special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Amazing service. Fliet and lobster were amazing. Would try again

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Service was great. My wife and I had salmon, which was delicious. We don't eat white potatoes and they substituted different vegetables for us instead of the white potatoes.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Great food and service. Noise level was high making normal conversation a challenge.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We were celebrating a birthday and it was a great place to dine. Wonderful food and great service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This is now my new favorite restaurant inside the Eldorado, Silver Legacy and Circus Circus. Not only they have great martinis, but I enjoy everything from appetizer, seafood or steak and dessert. Get Yelp check-in special to get buy-one-get-one-free Martini. I will definite go back if I am in Reno.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Ate at the restaurant for our anniversary. The service was great , the filet mignon was great and the waiter really went above and beyond to make the anniversary memorable!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We have dined at the Roxy many times, and this last visit was by far one of the worst experiences we have had. We are used to being greeted at our table by the maitre de who checks in frequently during the meal, we did not see him at all. The wait time between courses and for our wine was too long. While the food tasted good, my husbands entree was cold. We had to wait a long time for our server to come back so that we could return it and by the time it arrived the second time, the rest of us had finished dining. This is just not the quality we have come to expect.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This was my first visit and I have to admit not only was the food amazing but the service was world class. From the bread service, who doesn't love bacon, to the stellar customer service from our waitstaff and management. A must to go back when I'm in reno again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our server Keith and his assistant Esteban (?) was amazing. Food was pretty good minus a couple of glitches. We enjoyed our evening and would definitely go again.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Really good food. This was a great deal with the 50% off each entre Cirque LeNOIR show deal, Great show too. We are locals and Love these dinning and show deals.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Our favorite in Reno. Classics done right. Wine flights and port flights are fun. Service impeccable. Chef checked on table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Roxy never lets me down. I can always count on delicious food and excellent service. The filet mignon is outstanding. The atmosphere is relaxing. Never get tired of Roxy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 5, 2017

We love coming for dinner right before seeing a show at the El Dorado theater. We always have such a great experience when we come here. Happy Hour is great. James Bond 007 are $5.00 during happy hour.

Come here for drinks, a nice entree and dessert. It will definitely be a wonderful evening after all.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Anniversary

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Our favorite place in Reno.
My wife loves the souffle.
A must try!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Once again Amazing! We have been going there for years now and they never disappoint us. A+++++++ staff.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The cuisine and service at Roxy's is always top notch. The 50% discount for entries with theater tickets is so worth it!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Too expensive, food was good, sevice good. It is not worth $130.00 person. They should lower the prices so they can get more locals in. They only want vacationers when you consider the prices.
Even the drinks are way out of line and in small glasses. Go to Western Village Steak House - much more reasonable and food is just as good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Greasy burger, terrible fries, but nice servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Excellent dining experience. Food was awesome. We went for a pre-show meal. Had a leisurely meal and was out in plenty of time.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Dinner was excellent and the martini happy hour was fabulous. Our server Scott was tremendous. We were extremely pleased by our experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 25, 2017

They had NO stinkin sourdough bread at 7pm and carefully doled out what they did have. The "bread lady" was very efficient.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great food, service, ambiance...our favorite Reno Restaurant .

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We went to the attached piano bar beforehand and thoroughly enjoyed their creative martinis. We both ordered the herb crusted prime rib, it was impressive. The atmosphere was great, prices were on par with service and presentation. Keep in mind that, depending on where you are seated, you may hear the piano area music.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Would love to go back and dine here again. ❤️ Great food + great service

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 24, 2017

My petite filet was perfectly cooked. The martini was excellent. I also ordered the escargot for appetizer, and it was awesome. I had dinner with my husband and we had a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Wonderful meal. Only one suggestion-I would eliminate the bread girl. I would prefer a small basket of various breads. Just a thought.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 24, 2017

It was a great show. Food and service was exceptional as well. El Dorado has really improved. Plus the entire hotel was exceptionally clean. Great job.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Live Music, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Great martini. Excellent lobster and scallop dishes. I will definitely come back to try the steaks. This is my first visit and I can tell this restaurant beats out their sister restaurants at circus circus, silver legacy and el dorado.

This is a must try restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Incredible lamb chops. All dishes excellent. Good service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Our waiter (Clark) was friendly and informative, the food and entire restaurant staff friendly, helpful ana geeat.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 22, 2017

This steakhouse is located in the El Dorado Resort Casino, Reno. Service, food, and ambiance was very good. $25 corkage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The ambience is warm, cozy and romantic. My halibut was excellent but my husband felt that the sauce for the short ribs was too rich and the dinner salads too large. Service was good at first but as the dining room filled up, became harder to get our servers attention. Wines by the glass are extremely high-priced. Overall, however, nice experience and would go back.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 19, 2017

The food was great and we always request Tate, our server. He's the best!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Had an absolutely amazing dinner at Roxy following the incredible show Cirque Noir!
Wonderful evening for our night out.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We have been in Reno over 15 years, differently our favorite fine dining, consistently favorite go to restaurant, for any special occasion.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Father's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Cheese & bacon bread amazing.
Very salad delicious....salmon very good.
Desserts so-so😆

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We absolutely enjoyed our quiet dinner. Service was spot on

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.