Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.03mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Roxy - Eldorado Resort Casino

Roxy's Bar & Lounge Roxy's Bar & Lounge is famous for its 102 martinis and selection of 350 wines and has won the prestigious DiRoNA award and the Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence." Our Reno bar has also been voted "Best Martini" and "Best Lounge Act" numerous times by the Best of Reno Poll. Enjoy live piano and vocals nightly in Roxy's Bar & Lounge. Reno's best happy hour from 4:30 - 6:30pm with $5 Martinis!

345 N. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Californian, Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
4th Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 879-8879

Website:
http://www.eldoradoreno.com/reno-restaurants/roxy/

Entertainment:
Visit the Eldorado Resort Casino, where award winning entertainment & nightlife options are available around every corner! Stop by The Brew Brothers, our in-house microbrewery for tasty food,live music and fun!Our Broadway style showroom is consistently voted the "Best Venue" in Northern Nevada, featuring hits like "Hairspray",popular cirque-style shows and more. Enjoy fresh,award winning drinks at Roxy"s Bar & Lounge, Cin-Cin & Bar Centro,& don't forget to check out the hottest nightspot, NoVi Lounge, where DJs spin the latest hits. Exclusive Party Planning Services are available for all venues.

Parking Details:
The Eldorado Hotel offers valet parking, parking garage and private lot parking. There is also metered street parking available.

Private Party Facilities:
Roxy is known for its beautiful ambiance which varies from room to room. Along with everyday reservations we are also available to take your large parties,so celebrate your special occasions and holiday parties here with us! Our Wine Cellar is our most requested dining area. Its low hanging lights & brick walls offer an intimate setting for parties of 16 to 32. The Wine Warehouse adjacent to the Wine Cellar is a little brighter & can hold parties of up to 50 guests. Combined, the 2 areas can hold 90 guests. The Tower is a round brick walled room with a "castle" feel. The large round table in the center can seat up to 12 guests. The entire room can accommodate 30. The Patisserie baking area is designed to allow you to look into the kitchen so you can see where the magic happens. This dining area can hold a party of up to 32 guests. Special banquet menus are available and individualized menus can be arranged for your own unique dining experience.

Private Party Contact:
Jeff Vachon: (775) 786-5700

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Roxy - Eldorado Resort Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Romantic (50)
Good for a Date (46)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Pre/post Theatre (31)
Notable Wine List (25)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Cozy (23)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Fun (13)
Live Music (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Business Meals (9)
Casual (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Seasonal (5)
Authentic (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
People Watching (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Healthy (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
583 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 16, 2017

We had a great steak dinner - excellent quality filet and strip
Steaks.
Nice soufflé !

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Romantic, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Scott was an exceptional waiter! Filets we're outstanding! Great service and food!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Our dinners were delicious! Our server, Albert, was very personable and attentive. All the staff were pleasant and professional. The setting was romantic.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Excellent food, atmosphere and service
Can't wait to return!!!

Tags: Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was amazing! It was a special place to celebrate our 9th anniversary. Our server, Keith, was attentive and really added to to fun of our evening. Keith made excellent recomendations on martinis and wine selections to go with our meals. I highly recommend the cafe diablo for a tasty dessert. It was beautifully prepared and entertaining to watch.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2017

When on vacation, my favorite meat is filet mignon. This was by far the best and ironically less than other restaurants in this area.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Service was great. Food was just OK. Dining area ambiance was not as nice as I thought it would be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Service was excellent. Food was sub par. Prices were high for the quality of food. Disappointed with the food but the service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 2, 2017

My first time at Roxy's. Food is excellent as well as the service. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Overpriced. Foie gras was rancid. No accommodation was given to us for that

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great steaks and seafood. Superb wine list. Nice happy hour for drinks as well as entrees.

Tags: Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Romantic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 29, 2017

After 20+ years in Reno, we finally went to Roxy for our wedding anniversary. All we can say is "why did we wait so.... long!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 28, 2017

We frequent the Roxy on a regular basis. This last visit followed a show at their theatre and to celebrate my birthday. We had a reservation and were actually seated early. Our server welcomed us promptly and was very attentive. The food was excellent. We ended our meal with a complimentary sundae and a great rendition of Happy Birthday.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Absolute wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

This was my boyfriend and I's first time going to Roxy's and we absolutely loved it! My boyfriend's parents and I had decided to go there to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday. It is definitely a great date-night spot. The food was delicious and came out pretty quick. Our waiter was super polite and attentive. The only complaint I would really have is it was really loud in the restaurant. I saw other review sites say the noise level was moderate but I didn't think it would be super loud; it was hard to hear each other and the waiter. If you go just be aware of that. Other than that we ended the meal on a high note.

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Everything is good but if you want a booth make sure you specifically say booth. I mentioned it was a special occasions in my reservation but that when we go there they wanted to put us in the middle of the room. I mentioned it and the gentleman made me feel like I was asking for the moon and kept saying did you say booth in your reservation. He finally went and asked the host if we could take one of the two booths that were empty and was able to move us. He then had to say one more time to ask for a booth in the reservation and I said well next time I will since this was SUCH a huge issue for him. After that.... everything was great. Server was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Service was superb and so was the food. Nice upscale restaurant with a great atmosphere

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

From the time we arrived to the restaurant it was a good vibe. The staff was ready to help you with anything needed, no need to ask for refills as they were right there to do it when the glass was half empty. Food was delicious, the entire experience was great.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Amazing service on all accounts. Very attentive and can't say anything negative about the experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Was surprisingly impressed. Wonderful steaks. Great menu choices for a special dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

A very nice evening, the waiter was very polite however it was difficult to hear the majority of what he said because he was soft spoken and the live music was loud. Even while being soft spoken the waiter did check up on me multiple times through out the dinner which was very nice. The lighting was a little dark, but still comfortable. The food was very good, a little pricy but understandablely so. The bread offered shortly after you're seated was different than any other bread I've had at restaurants. I chose the bacon and cheddar bread and even though it was a little greasy, it was also crunchy, rich and absolutely wonderful with the butter. I would recommend the Crab Cake to everyone. The Peach Tart with Almond Ice Cream was incredible. If you're into dessert drinks the Eldorado Café was an exquisite coffee dessert. Even though the live band was a little loud, they were still enjoyable, playing covers of many different well-known artists and they took requests. I enjoyed the live band. The wine menu was a bit daunting at first because it is so large but after a few minutes of browsing I knew what I wanted. Overall it was an enjoyable dinner experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, People Watching, Live Music, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great food and a good wine list. The music from the bar can be heard in the part of the restaurant that borders the bar. Live piano player.

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Roxy is one of our Top 3 favorites in town. Their steaks are tender and juicy, the PEI mussel app is to die for, and the service, ambiance, friendliness of the staff are top notch. Two thumbs way up and a massive thank you to Jeff and the team for another fabulous Saturday date night treat! They never fail to please. Oh and i almost forgot to mention the bacon, cheese bread. Its hard to say no to more than one piece. An absolute must try.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

The rest of my party said their food was very good, on the other hand my scallops were under cooked, the salmon,lobster the women had was perfect.
The eait staff was very good and knew their products. Overall a good dining experience

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

A little pricey for a casino meal , crowded and loud. Not very romantic or special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

We had the prime rib and the scallops. The scallops were $32 and you got 4 scallops. The prime rib was generic, nothing special for about the same price, but at least a reasonable portion. We ended up stopping at another restaurant to pick something up because the scallops didn't satisfy the hunger. With drinks and a starter for the table, with the main courses and tip, we spent about $178. With so many good restaurants in Reno, this is one that I'd stay away from...we won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Have been dining here for over 10 years, and this was by far the best overall experience. Food was outstanding and service was the best ever. Great food, ambience, service and selection of martinis.

Tags: Live Music, Fun, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Amazing Good! All tasty good. Probably the best salmon I've ever had.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Organic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great service. Our waitress was very attentive and sweet. Food was delicious and cooked as ordered. A little dark but a lot of romantic places are. We will always eat there when in Reno for good reason. 💯

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 11, 2017

overall, the service was not up to par for a high-end steakhouse. some staff training is needed for all positions. the waiter was downright snippy and unprofessional.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Great service and comfortable atmosphere. The food was good but over priced. I ordered the New York steak and feel it was overpriced. 2nd meal was scallops which were very tasty. The shoe string potatos were not good. Was hoping for a Wow factor but sadly fell short...

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 7, 2017

This was a dinner after attending the show that was at the El Dorado. Food was good as was everything was good also. Our server was exceptionally good too.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Our waiter was outstanding. The restaurant is divided into small sections so you think you're dining in a private area.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great food, service was fast even with our server having a few big groups. Our food came out quicker then expected so there wasn't that much of a wait. Our waiter was awesome as well. Will definitely be back!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Although I've eaten at Roxy many many times, this was by far the worst experience which is very disappointing! Service was the worst (as if it was her first day) I've never experienced anything like it at Roxy. 😩
We tried to make the best of it, but was extremely difficult because it was one thing after another that just went wrong. Took over 15 minutes to even get water, out of bread, drinks didn't arrive until almost the end of our meal and dinner arrived before we were done with salad! All around not the normal Roxy... so sad, darn it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 5, 2017

This is our very favorite special occasion restaurant. The food is always delicious, the service amazing and you can't beat their selection of martinis! Plus, their soufflés are incredible!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Excellent service by our server, Albert. His meal suggestions were pe.excellent food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 31, 2017

The food and martinis were good, it just seemed to take a long time to get our drinks and then our food. I really liked my filet mignon, and it was cooked perfectly. My family enjoyed their food as well. The waiter was very pleasant and accommodating. I think it takes a long time to get martinis from the bar. The blood orange martini I had was so bitter I did not drink it. Our table had 4 martinis total and the other 3 were very good. (I know because I tasted them all!) I know I could have sent it back, but I just didn't have the energy to explain, and cause problems for folks. Overall, I feel it is a very good restaurant. We were there for our 31st anniversary.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The prime rib was SO GOOOOOOD. I think it was the best prime rib I've ever had and I've had ALOT. We really came here so we could use our 50% off coupon we got from watching the Cirque Le Noir show, but forgot to use it .... it was still a decent price for the quality we got though so we didn't care all that much.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Our server made this a most enjoyable experience. we would go back,

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.