HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 25 times today

Roxy - Eldorado Resort Casino

4.6
697 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Californian
Top Tags:
  • Romantic (59)
  • Good for a Date (56)
  • Special Occasion (54)
Roxy's Bar & Lounge Roxy's Bar & Lounge is famous for its 102 martinis and selection of 350 wines and has won the prestigious DiRoNA award and the Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence." Our Reno bar has also been voted "Best Martini" and "Best Lounge Act" numerous times by the Best of Reno Poll. Enjoy live piano and vocals nightly in Roxy's Bar & Lounge. Reno's best happy hour from 4:30 - 6:30pm with $5 Martinis!
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Californian, Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(800) 879-8879
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Roxy is known for its beautiful ambiance which varies from room to room. Along with everyday reservations we are also available to take your large parties,so celebrate your special occasions and holiday parties here with us! Our Wine Cellar is our most requested dining area. Its low hanging lights & brick walls offer an intimate setting for parties of 16 to 32. The Wine Warehouse adjacent to the Wine Cellar is a little brighter & can hold parties of up to 50 guests. Combined, the 2 areas can hold 90 guests. The Tower is a round brick walled room with a "castle" feel. The large round table in the center can seat up to 12 guests. The entire room can accommodate 30. The Patisserie baking area is designed to allow you to look into the kitchen so you can see where the magic happens. This dining area can hold a party of up to 32 guests. Special banquet menus are available and individualized menus can be arranged for your own unique dining experience.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Jeff Vachon: (775) 786-5700
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
4th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
The Eldorado Hotel offers valet parking, parking garage and private lot parking. There is also metered street parking available.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Visit the Eldorado Resort Casino, where award winning entertainment & nightlife options are available around every corner! Stop by The Brew Brothers, our in-house microbrewery for tasty food,live music and fun!Our Broadway style showroom is consistently voted the "Best Venue" in Northern Nevada, featuring hits like "Hairspray",popular cirque-style shows and more. Enjoy fresh,award winning drinks at Roxy"s Bar & Lounge, Cin-Cin & Bar Centro,& don't forget to check out the hottest nightspot, NoVi Lounge, where DJs spin the latest hits. Exclusive Party Planning Services are available for all venues.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 697 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

One of the best Steakhouses I have been to in awhile! Our server was awesome, very attentive and knowledgeable about the menu. Overall it was a Great experience and we will be back again!

Report
Helpful
WAYNET 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Service and food were excellent. A lot of families were seated at large tables so somewhat noisy. I would recommend making a reservation after 7 p.m. for perhaps a quieter dining experience.

Report
Helpful
DerrickS 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful night with the wife at Roxy. Great food and Spencer our waiter was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
JillS 
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

We loved it! They were definitely on top of the water refills, maybe a little too much. We had a great time. Great service, great food!

Report
Helpful
Kapn (Tahoe)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

We had reservations which was great because it was very busy. Food was great except the steak was not med rare-med well. The wait staff was good. We've been here before and will go again.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Our Waiter Albert was Outstanding. And Jeff the Manger, as always went out of his way to make our night great.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

We made a reservation early, but were seated in kind of an awkward place - a small corner without much of a view. However, the service and food were all exceptional.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tahoe)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Love the food and the service!

Report
Helpful
SCOTTH 
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

4 of us went to Roxy's for dinner. We had never been. It was real easy to get reservations on line. We were sat at our appointed time. The service was excellent from the time we got there to when we left. The food was awesome and served in a timely manner from when we ordered. The martini's were also excellent. I will be going back to Roxy's for sure.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tahoe)
5.0  Dined on February 15, 2018

The food was great, but it was surpassed by the superb service. Thanks for a memorable night.

Report
Helpful
Foodlver (Tahoe)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We had an amazing dining experience at the Roxy for Valentines’ Day. My husband has severe dairy allergies and they bent over backwards to accommodate him, including a special Cabernet sauce for his steak. The salmon was tender and full of flavor and the profiteroles for dessert are to die for. The manager, Jeff, came over several times to make sure everything was wonderful! We had a very special Valentines thanks to the Roxy. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
GeekyGal (Tahoe)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We were two couples who wanted to have a lovely evening so we picked Roxy’s based on previous excellent experiences. We did enjoy our time together but we had some disappointments My friend ordered the Valentines special. It came with a steak she was very clear that she wanted it medium well. When it arrived it was pretty rare. She was afraid to send it back because she thought they might be upset and do something to it. I would have sent it back.
I decided to order three starters as my meal. Simple right? I ordered lobster escargot style, usually a nice dish with butter and wine. It never came! I did get my ceasear salad and skinny fries but no lobster! When I asked our server where it was he said: “they forgot to bring it out” What??? Is the server the facilitator of our meal? Then he said: “I can put an order in but it wil take eight minutes” I did not chose to have everyone wait.
Now, I have had good service in the past and I have had some wonderful food which is what we picked this restaurant for Valentine’s day. But it was unfortunate that our server did not pay more attention to the service he was providing. It was not packed as the dining room is not huge. So no excuses about being overwhelmed.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tahoe)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

I had called the week before as my husband had a diet restriction and was told the server would be able to assist with the menu options available for my husband and that, yes, there were selections for his diet. When we asked our server, he curtly pointed out that it was very difficult as all the menu items were basically unable to be ordered by my husband. So I suppose my husband was suppose to sit there and watch us eat! As soon as the maître d came by, and I asked him, the waiter quickly changed his tune and became helpful. We could all tell that he did not "like" our table but the feeling was mutual.

The food, atmosphere and ambiance were lovely and we will return but will definitely not request this waiter!

Report
Helpful
vipJose (Tahoe)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Great ambiance! Filets were exceptional! Super service! Love the roxy!

Report
Helpful
MonicaF (Tahoe)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

We came here for our anniversary and we were not disapointed. The food was incredible, i had the lamb and my boyfriend had steak. We were very happy with the service and over all experience.

Report
Helpful
LauraN24453 (Tahoe)
4.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

We really enjoyed our meal at Roxy's. This was the 2nd time we have eaten there. Not in Reno often! My hubby has the rib eye steak cooked perfectly. I had the lobster tail special. Excellent.
We shared a wedge salad, which was more than enough. Our waiter was very good.
We thought service time was a "tad" slow but not bad. I was a little disappointed in where
we were seated. Back by the kitchen staff and they were a lot of traffic getting dinner meals out.
We had made the reservations more than 3 weeks ahead of time. It was our 44th wedding anniversary, but if fairness we did not mention this when making the reservation. All in all, we
left very content and would return again.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Initially, I was sad to see the table I requested for our special 50th celebration evening had been taken, but the hostess quickly satisfied us with another available table. Then we were disappointed to know we wouldn’t be getting our favorite server Keith, but as soon as he seen us he called in for a trade. The other server graciously switched tables for us... made me very happy. So they went over the top to make our night memorable and enjoyable. Dinner was excellent as usually and the blood orange soufflé... OMG!!! Highly recommend for a night out with that special someone or special celebration!

Thank you for contributing to our wonderful evening!

Report
Helpful
MarkR (Tahoe)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

We come here every time we visit Reno. Always great service, great food, and of course the bacon bread is to die for!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
3.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

It was OK for Reno we had a better experience last time

Report
Helpful
mikes (Tahoe)
4.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

My ribeye was cook very well but the steak too had much fat even for a ribeye. My onion rings were burnt . For $35.00 it was too good.

Report
Helpful
MichaelK (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

This was a very busy Saturday night, so service was very slow. The noise level was extreme, very loud talking, and many loud drunks. We visit this restaurant often and are very pleased with the food, service and ambiance. We will continue to come here, but this particular experience was very unpleasant.

Report
Helpful
PeterK (San Francisco)
3.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Have been going to Roxy for past 20 years for a preSuper Bowl dinner but overall this was most disappointing. Slow service and food not up to usual high standard. Chalk it up to being busy this time. But has always been great in the past.

Report
Helpful
MissKD (Tahoe)
4.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

The steaks were great as usual. The oyster appetizers were ok but not what we have experienced previously at Roxy. The service was excellent and the Cafe Diablo never fails to delight. We were give a free dessert and glad it was free, very sweet and gooey and not what you would expect for fine dining. We love Roxy.

Report
Helpful
JohnM (Tahoe)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

We were seated right on time in a smaller round room made of stone. The atmosphere where we were seated was quaint & amazing. We started with a French onion soup which they offered and split for us. We had the 10oz filet & smoked scallops which were both cooked to perfection. No room for desert. Definitely will return!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
4.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

Great food. A bit slow on the service. Also had a group of drunk guys at table next to us. They managed the situation well and got them in and out quickly so as to minimize disruption to other patrons.

Report
Helpful
vipKramer4112 (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

We try to eat at Roxy’s when we are in Reno. This visit, the salmon was excellent and the service exceptional. Early bird (5-6 Su-Th) a great value with a choice of entrees plus salad and dessert.

Report
Helpful
Dennis (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

A to be counted on great dinner experience. Good food. Good service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tahoe)
4.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Very good food at good prices. A very nice intimate interior atmosphere and the service is very good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tahoe)
4.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

had friends come out from the bay area last minute and with the open table app was able to get a quick reservation. Food was great and atmosphere was good. Servers / mgmt always made sure we had a great evening and didn't bug us a lot like some places lol.. love coming here for good food with great friends.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

son said best New York steak he's ever had. Prime rib was over the top. Veggies were very good.
Waiter very accomodating. Found a wonderful Sierra Foothills wine at a very good price. Cocktails were very good. Only one minor thing, $5 baked potato was not piping hot and very firm. should have sent it back. We will definitely go back

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
24