Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 23 times today

Roxy - Eldorado Resort Casino

4.6
766 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Californian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
Roxy's Bar & Lounge Roxy's Bar & Lounge is famous for its 102 martinis and selection of 350 wines and has won the prestigious DiRoNA award and the Wine Spectator's "Award of Excellence." Our Reno bar has also been voted "Best Martini" and "Best Lounge Act" numerous times by the Best of Reno Poll. Enjoy live piano and vocals nightly in Roxy's Bar & Lounge. Reno's best happy hour from 4:30 - 6:30pm with $5 Martinis!
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Californian, Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(800) 879-8879
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Roxy is known for its beautiful ambiance which varies from room to room. Along with everyday reservations we are also available to take your large parties,so celebrate your special occasions and holiday parties here with us! Our Wine Cellar is our most requested dining area. Its low hanging lights & brick walls offer an intimate setting for parties of 16 to 32. The Wine Warehouse adjacent to the Wine Cellar is a little brighter & can hold parties of up to 50 guests. Combined, the 2 areas can hold 90 guests. The Tower is a round brick walled room with a "castle" feel. The large round table in the center can seat up to 12 guests. The entire room can accommodate 30. The Patisserie baking area is designed to allow you to look into the kitchen so you can see where the magic happens. This dining area can hold a party of up to 32 guests. Special banquet menus are available and individualized menus can be arranged for your own unique dining experience.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Jeff Vachon: (775) 786-5700
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
4th Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
The Eldorado Hotel offers valet parking, parking garage and private lot parking. There is also metered street parking available.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Visit the Eldorado Resort Casino, where award winning entertainment & nightlife options are available around every corner! Stop by The Brew Brothers, our in-house microbrewery for tasty food,live music and fun!Our Broadway style showroom is consistently voted the "Best Venue" in Northern Nevada, featuring hits like "Hairspray",popular cirque-style shows and more. Enjoy fresh,award winning drinks at Roxy"s Bar & Lounge, Cin-Cin & Bar Centro,& don't forget to check out the hottest nightspot, NoVi Lounge, where DJs spin the latest hits. Exclusive Party Planning Services are available for all venues.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Indoor Smoking Area, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 766 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

For our annual girls trip, we chose Roxy's for our main dinner. We totally enjoyed the ambiance, service, and of course, the food! I told my husband that I would like him to experience this wonderful restaurant next time we are in Reno. The only negative in our dining experience was one particular patron whose loud voice enabled us to hear all about his personal life; not want you expect when in a relaxed, calm environment.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

One of the tastiest meals in a long time. Excellently prepared, good quality food. Honest prices, especially if you take advantage of the early bird special. Friendly and responsive service. A must visit. I will return every time I’m in Reno.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

I visited Roxy 15 years ago and always remembered that FABULOUS meal. Once again I found myself in Reno and thought I'd try it again. I was thrilled that the food was just as good now as then. The service was great and the food was still to die for. My only comment is that where we sat near the kitchen was VERY noisy. It wasn't a problem for our group, but if you'd like a quieter atmosphere, you might want to sit elsewhere in the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

First time there the food and the staff was amazing!! Will be back!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

The food was delicious and our waiter, Albert, was awesome!!! He was the best!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Food didn't live up to our expectations (cold fries and onion rings). Waiter didn't seem to be excited to be at work.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Never disappointed

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Food and cocktails were excellent
Thanks everyone we will definitely be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

For mothers day, I took my mom and had a great evening. The food was spectacular. Service was spot on. Martinis were delicious. We are returning customers and have never been disappointed. For great streaks, try the butcher's steak or the filet, both were cooked to perfection. You will leave happy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Mothers day

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 14, 2018

The wait time on our food was way to long. Also a very long time to get our bill. Seemed like they didn't have enough help. Especially since it was Mothers Day. I would still come here again because I think overall it was nice. Think it was just a off night for the staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Fabulous food and visit with dear friends.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The filets were perfect as usual. Waiter was courteous but overshelmed. We waited 45 minutes for the check which had errors. We still love Roxy but are used to better service there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food and service were excellent. Seating could be better.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Our waiter was amazing. My Wife got the pork chop& towards the ends were delicious but the whole center( which was most) was very dry. I got the prime rib & it was good, not great. I mentioned that it was my wives birthday, they did not acknowledge it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

food was delicious, service was great, we love this place!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The service was great but I was extremely disappointed in the food. The bread was probably the best part of the meal. We order Oyster Rockefeller and had to send back because they were not cooked enough. We had over cooked asparagus, undercooked lobster and bland tasting steak. I would not recommend to anyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Food was delicious but way more than I could eat. Our server was very attentive & nice.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Fantastic service and amazing cuisine! This was absolute perfection in dining!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The food was outstanding, and the staff fantastic. The filet mignon was so tender and tasty.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Had scallops and prime rib. The scallops were delicious but the prime rib did not seem to have been freshly cooked (arrived in 10 min, medium well). When we mentioned that they said it was freshly cooked that day (when that day though, I would think much earlier). But they removed it from the bill and it was replaced with a salad. The waitresses were also a bit over attentive coming by to check on us about every 2 to 5 minutes.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I was looking forward to an exceptional meal but came away disappointed. The dinner was unexceptional and not at all inspired. It was not worth the money. There are many better restaurants in Reno.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Service was well above the norm. The food was expertly prepared and flavorful. Overall a very nice experience and a great place to dine!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

If Roxy is anything it is consistent. The best steak I have ever had here in Reno and I say that everytime I eat there. Good wines by the glass and personal servers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Had an amazing dinner with very attentive waiter. Enjoyed everything!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Very nice dinner with family at our 47th Anniversary. Food was very good, service was excellent (Albert was great). The only thing that was average was the lobster bisque. Watery and low on taste.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

We love the food at Roxy’s! We have never had a bad meal. When we meet friends there, we love that we can have a conversation and not shout at each other to be heard. So many new trendy places are so noisy that we can not enjoy ourselves and we walk out with ringing ears!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Love this restaurant, but don't get seated in the open area under the bar, the music is so loud you can't hear your date, waiter, nothing but the extremely loud music. Not a good dining experience there. Inside away from the bar this restaurant is excellent.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

First time diner at Roxy. Service was very, very slow. Be sure to try the tasty bacon & cheese bread.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great service - thank you Spencer! Wonderful food, accommodated our special requests and made sure we didn’t miss out on the fabulous martini happy hour! Friendly environment. We are local and this is now our go to restaurant.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Food is over salted and over priced for what you get. Salads are over dresses also. Alcohol from the bar service is faster than most places but maybe that's to hide other deficiencies.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

The ambiance was great, as was our server, Clark. What a wonderful perk, 1/2 off your entree with you theater ticket. The prime rib was great, the best ever. We had not been to Roxy before, but will certainly return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Good

Good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

My husband and I were very impressed with both the service and the food. Our server was knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. The manager was obviously very on top of things, engaged with both his staff and the guests...not hiding in his office... and quick to correct any minor mishap. The atmosphere was cozy and romantic. We went to a comedy show after dinner and then decided we wanted dessert. Despite a few other options, we opted to return for a nightcap and treat. They had a very large party and technically were not seating additional guests, but they remembered us from earlier and said they couldn't let us not finish our meal. Dessert did not disappoint either!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

My two daughters and I went to dinner at Roxy before going to the Cirque Paris show at the Eldorado. We had the mushroom appetizer which is rich and delicious. One daughter had the king crab legs that were on the special menu for the evening and reported that they were delicious, the other daughter and I had the petit filet mignon with béarnaise sauce, tender and served with asparagus. One daughter ordered the lobster bisque but ended up returning it for the caesar salad because the bisque was not really in a cream sauce and she couldn't find any lobster as she expected and our server was happy to make the switch quickly. We have eaten at Roxy many times because we really like it and prior to this visit we'd always been seated in the back section. This time we were right behind the Sushi Sake chefs in the front part and the live music from the bar at Roxy, though great, was awfully loud and made it hard to converse. Next time we'll know to ask for a table in the back. We love, love the bacon bread at Roxy!

We also made a mistake and didn't realize our show ticket included a coupon for half off of our entrees until we actually went to the show. I went back to Roxy when the show was over and explained what happened. Even though it was closing time and the hostess was getting done with her shift she went back and found my original receipt and gave me the discount and I sure appreciated her going the extra mile to correct my mistake. Thank you!!!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

It is apparent that notes accompanied with Open Table reservations are not reviewed. My standing notes are that my husband is hearing impaired and a quieter seating area would be much appreciated. Last night, we were seated between the kitchen and bar area, so are conversation was hindered. I was also celebrating my 40th birthday. None of the staff was aware, hence the notes attached to the Open Table reservations.

As for the service, the server came off as rushed and impolite. When he dropped off my glass of champagne, he didn't say one word. The level of service we received compared to the friendliness and time spent by the other servers at their tables was quite incongruous.

All and all, coupled with noisy environment, the lousy service and the rubbery lobster tail, we were incredibly disappointed with our dining experience at Roxy. I regret not going to Sterling's instead.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Our server ,Tuila, was outstanding. Food and wine was great. Bus staff very attentive. Only irritating part was a girl bread server that was very rude and obnoxious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Food was fantastic. Filet and salmon were incredible. Martinis were great and if you go you have to get the cheese bacon bad they bring around. Waiter was incredibly nice and professional. 12/10 would recommend for a nice meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

In the movies when you see a new couple go on a date and they go to a dim candle lit dinner that has soufflé on the menu and you think to yourself, wow I’d like to be taken there. Roxy’s is that place. My girlfriend loved it, I loved it and it was delicious and romantic.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20

Tweets by Roxy - Eldorado Resort Casino