About Rouge

908 71st Street
Miami Beach, FL 33141
View Larger Map

Rouge prides itself to serve the best traditional Moroccan and French Cuisine in Town in the most romantic and Warm atmosphere you could possibly imagine while screening in the back ground old silent movies for your enjoyment. As If this wasn't enough, discover the Rouge Garden, an Outdoor space design to literately transport you anywhere in the Mediterranean Riviera, from St Tropez to Marrakesh. We invite you to come and experience our flavorful dishes, From the Creamy Pastis Escargot to The world famous "Bouillabaisse", from the Harira Soup to The Traditional Tagines. Rouge invites you to first rediscover the meaning of A Warm and Welcoming Feel as soon as you walk through the doors; A feeling only match by entering his own home. The Décor is "Rich" but "Simple" and yet the making of one of the Most Romantic Establishment in Miami. Owner and Executive Chef's Passion for food drives them to constantly reinvent themselves and their menu so every visit feels like a first visit.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Moroccan, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:


Lunch & Dinner:

Sunday: 12:00 Noon - 11:00pm

Tuesday - Thursday: 12:00 Noon - 11:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 12:00 Noon - 12:00am

Cross Street:
East Bay Dr.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 720-9125

Website:
http://www.rougemiamibeach.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Monthly Dinner and Musical. Please Check the Special Offering Tab for details.

Parking Details:
Public Parking Lots are available in Front and Back of the restaurant Free of Charge after 6pm 7 Days a Week.
Valet Parking Available Fridays and Saturdays.

Executive Chef:
Nabil Hach Al-Luch

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Takeout, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Endive Salad with Walnuts and Blue Cheese
Beets And Goat Cheese Napoleon
Bacon Wrapped Shrimp
Pan Seared Ahi Tuna
Pain Bagnat Stuffed With Ahi Tuna Salad
Couscous Salad
Filet Mignon With Potato Rosette
Cold Zucchini And Mint Soup
Tiramisu
Braised Beef
Goat And Pearl Onion Tajine
Lamb Kefta
Salmon And Mango Ceviche
Bacon Wrapped Dates
Pan Seared Salmon Au Citron
Quiche Au Escargot Et Pastis
Black Truffle Risotto
Brie And Pesto Crostini
boeuf bourguignon
Moroccan Olives
Ceviche
Cheese Plater
chicken tagine
Goat Cheese Salad
Braised Lamb Shanks
French Onion Soup Topped With French Toast And Swiss Cheese
Civet De Lapin A La Moutarde
Rouge Firepl
Duck Tajine
Foie Gras Poelle And Passion Fruit Reduction
Steak Tartare Au Couteau

Promotions

"Chat Noir" Dining and Jazz Musical Experience

Thursdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Nights@Rick's a Dining and Jazz Musical Experience

Wednesdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Rouge Cotton Club, a Dining and Jazz Musical Event

Tuesdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Free Classical Music Dinner/ Concert

Friday Sep 2, 2016 from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

"Chat Noir" Dining and Jazz Musical Experience

Thursdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Rouge is Proud to Announce our Weekly " La Nuit Du Chat Noir " Dinner and Jazz Musicals, held Every Tuesday and Featuring Anastasiya Shachkova (Vocals) , David Attelan at the Piano and James McCoy at the Upright Bass. Excludes Tax and Tip. Seating is limited reservation is required. No Cover Charge. Special valid Jul 30, 2016 - Sep 20, 2016 on Thursdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Nights@Rick's a Dining and Jazz Musical Experience

Wednesdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Rouge is Proud to Announce our New Nights@Rick's Dinner and Jazz Musicals held Every Wednesday Featuring David Attelan "Piano" and Charline LaVie Murphy "Vocal". Excludes Tax and Tip. Seating is limited reservation is required. No Cover Charge. Special valid Jul 30, 2016 - Nov 30, 2016 on Wednesdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Rouge Cotton Club, a Dining and Jazz Musical Event

Tuesdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Join Rouge every Thursday for our Cotton Club Night Monthly Dinner and Jazz Musical where We will be Featuring the amazing Performance of Leesa Richards (Vocals) and David Attelan (Piano) and James McCoy ( Upright Bass ). Excludes Tax and Tip. Seating is limited reservation is required. No Cover Charge. Preset Menu Apply. Special valid Jul 30, 2016 - Nov 30, 2016 on Tuesdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Free Classical Music Dinner/ Concert

Friday Sep 2, 2016 from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Join Rouge and its String Quartet "Con Brio" for our Biweekly Dinner Chamber Musical, Featuring Valentin Mansurov (1st Violin), Marina Lenau (2nd Violin), David Pedraza (Viola) and Aziz Sapaev (Cello). Excludes Tax and Tip. Seating is Limited and reservation is required. No Cover Charge . Special valid on Friday Sep 2, 2016 from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 4:00PM

Mon - Fri 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM

Sat 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 4:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Rouge is the ideal location for your next private event. Our skilled, adventurous chefs and attentive waitstaff will accommodate every need and treat your guests to an evening to remember.

Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

73% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Miami - Dade County
French
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Miami Beach / South Beach ›

Romantic (23)
Special Occasion (19)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
See All
Fit for Foodies (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Late-night Find (5)
Scenic View (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Great for Lunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
394 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was not bad, foie gras was the smal ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was not bad, foie gras was the smallest I have ever seen, literally one bite but tasty .

Wine by the glass list was very short, had to buy a bottle to have a glass of rose

Otherwise it was pleasant experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Service was amazing, food excellent and ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Service was amazing, food excellent and the classical music performance made the evening special and even more pleasurable! We will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Romance, Group Bookings, Neighbourhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is very cozy and warm. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This restaurant is very cozy and warm. The staff was great and we had excellent service and the food was superb. But It is quite pricey.

Good for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food is OK, yet not worth the price. ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food is OK, yet not worth the price. The restaurant charges a "Service Charge" of 20% automatically as a predetermined service tip, before taxes. Everything is extra, even the cuscus, which should have been part of the Tajine dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

The food was excellent. The bread was to ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food was excellent. The bread was to die for. Everything came hot and very fast.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Beautiful venue, a hidden jewel in Norma ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Beautiful venue, a hidden jewel in Normandy Shores. The service, food and music were impeccable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of best restaurants I've been in my ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

One of best restaurants I've been in my life!

Definitely an unforgettable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was not good and SO expensive. I ha ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Food was not good and SO expensive. I had the lamb shank and was disappointed and the the soufflé and it was terrible. Then there was a 20% added service charge added to our bill and we were only a party of 2 so I was shocked to see that in addition to a request for tip on the bill. The music was great--but the service and food were terrible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

I enjoy the food, the ambience and the c ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I enjoy the food, the ambience and the coziness of the place; however I was not impressed by the service, limited beer selection and the place is uncomfortably warm.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

No air conditioning. Had a fan that sat ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

No air conditioning. Had a fan that sat on the bar which blew hot air in my face all night. Extremely uncomfortable all night. No ice in the water glass. Noisy. How can anyone enjoy dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Tris restaurant had very good reviews bu ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Tris restaurant had very good reviews but I dont know how. The ambiance and decor are beautiful. Thats it. The food was ok nothing special or spectacular and very expensive not worth it. The wine was brought room temperature when it was supposedly to be cold. They just brought an ice bucket ob the 3rd bottle. I wouldn't go back.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

Delicious food, great coffee. Wine is of ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Delicious food, great coffee. Wine is offered. Outdoor seating available. The lamb shank is tender and seasoned deliciously but please offer a baked potato with it. Four little skinny carrots is visually appealing and delicious but not satisfying enough without the potato. The lamb shank is enough meat but no carbs is offered with it. Go for the ambiance, music...

Anastasia sings beautifully... Cotton Club.

Very romantic. Pretty laid back and attentive staff.

The check has a service charge ... I don't expect that! That's about twenty percent of the check. Yet there is a blank space for you to list the "tips".

I was puzzled and asked what the service charge was for. The owner stated "tips". So naturally I did not add any additional tips.

A cover charge should be up front. Tips are at my discretion based on service rendered. A service charge for dining out is not expected or the norm. As long as I'm charged a service charge, I'm not inclined to add additional "tips". That said, I dine there again. Love the ambiance and music.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great ambiance and food. The smooth jazz ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great ambiance and food. The smooth jazz was a perfect fit for the mood

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overpriced. Good live music and pleasan ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Overpriced. Good live music and pleasant indoor ambiance (save for noisiness) and a fine glass of wine at the bar is all it has to recommend it.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Was there for our wedding anniversary on ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Was there for our wedding anniversary on Fri night. Our 1st time at Rouge but we love trying out new places. Very charming!! Too hot for us to sit outside but the back patio is absolutely charming and will definitely come back especially for their live music which we heard it's great. We had the lamb shank - delicious and meat fell easily off the bone. Highly recommend the gorgonzola soufflé as well. Service was excellent. Beer/wine only - but it was a decent wine list. Looking forward to our next visit!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The singer and pianist were fantastic . ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The singer and pianist were fantastic . The manager was rude and sarcastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

First time at Rouge and I enjoy it so mu ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

First time at Rouge and I enjoy it so much was one of the first ones to arrive and almost one of the last to leave, came to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday and he loved it, great choice, will recommend it highly the only bad thing was that I didn't get to have the Duck I wanted and the tiramisu (no longer on the menu)

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was impeccable.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The service was attentive and just right. However, especially for a vegetarian who will eat fish, the menu was quite limited. Since I cannot eat shellfish, the only option was Branzino which was good, but not great.

Our appetizer of cheese souffle was delicious

the chocolate souffle dessert was the best I had ever had and love the apple tart although it was quite small. All in all, slightly overpriced

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Romantic nook

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Loved the Jazz trio that played throughout our meal, the menu is certainly eclectic and inspired. Our waiter was very attentive and gave us good service. The food we ordered may not be for everyone, but we did enjoy the wild boar tenderloin and the chocolate souffle was delish. Beware tip is included! We did not realize that we had doubled tipped until reading an online review. Once we brought this to management's attention, they were very helpful in refunding the overpayment.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The AC was not working well.

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

The AC was not working well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Food was delicious, just empty when we w ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Food was delicious, just empty when we went. (Sunday at 4 pm)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

My Happy Place in Miami Beach

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Discovering Rouge is like finding a spot in the hills of Montmarte where you can zen-fully admire Paris. You don't want to let others know because you want to keep it for yourself. Alas, I have to share because it's a crime not to, because I know it will serve humanity. Rouge is good food that's good for the soul (That braised lamb, OMG!). Rouge is great music that transports you to a different world (The cello, oh the cello!). Rouge is romance that is aching to say to your lover, "I love you" (Stare at each other's eyes and be lost in the back patio.). Rouge is hot.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Total coolness

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Great food, awesome ambience, and a decent singer that was great to look at.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Date Night aproved

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Very quiet discrete place to have a nice meal... Very interesting options in the menu...

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Food is very tasty and seasoned traditio ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food is very tasty and seasoned traditionally. Nice french Moroccan atmosphere and style. Enjoyed the meal and the patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just outstanding and our waiter Nabil wa ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Just outstanding and our waiter Nabil was very attentive. This could not have been a better experience. It was the first time we had ever been there and it was all just great. Thanks again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food Noise (music) level high, to ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

Great food

Noise (music) level high, to much for a restaurant

Garden tables nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3

To start off with, I am not typically at ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

To start off with, I am not typically attracted to French restaurants, so I was pleasantly surprised by a few items here. The appetizer with sausage in a pastry she'll was a great way to start off. And the glasses of red wine that they give you are really large. But the seabass that I had for my entree was just so-so. It was cooked well, and I usually like fish being stuffed with things, but I guess since it was just vegetables, just didn't do it for me. And then the skin was still on, so I tried to pick around that. But my fiancés lamb dish was very good. The back patio is pretty neat. From the pics, it is probably a little smaller than it looks, but neat little area nonetheless. Overall, I would say that if you start out liking French food, it is probably good, but for the price, and the total enjoyment that I received, it probably didn't match up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

One of my favorites !

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

One of my favorites !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Outstanding Experience! It has being a r ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Outstanding Experience! It has being a refreshing experience to dine at Rouge, you could tell a lot of passion has been put in to building the restaurant , the attention details in the food presentation and the overall look of the restaurant stand out. I highly recommend it to any food aficionado. We will return soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just beautiful! Attentive friendly serv ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Just beautiful! Attentive friendly service , great food and a warm atmosphere makes for a perfect dining experience. Thank you again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing night

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Had an amazing dinner at Rouge. The ambiance, food and service were all top notch!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good ideas and concepts, poor execution

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

I liked the idea of French/Morroccan food, and was looking forward to a great meal. Unfortunately every dish we tried was bland and flavorless. It seems like all the elements were there, except the right seasoning. It's a shame, considering it's a beautiful space, great ambiance, and good service. The decor is very interesting, with a great outdoor patio as well as interesting decor inside, beautiful landscape and tiles. They had a jazz singer on the Friday night we were there, who sang beautifully and the bar/lounge area had a great vibe. All the menu items seemed delicious and I think could've been excellent, if properly executed. Even the cous-cous was flavorless and didn't have the right consistency. We tried the duck, foie-gras, beet & goat cheese salad, escargots, papaloitte fish, and some other items I can't remember now. None of them were flavorful, despite a nice presentation. It was actually very surprising to the palate, to be presented visually with something so appealing and yet, lacking all forms of flavor. We will not return, unless I hear they have improved their seasoning and cooking skills.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Great food, service and wonderful ambiance

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 12, 2016

I always enjoy my dinning experiences at Rouge. The patio is particularly charming and the ambiance very special. Always something new and exciting to experience on the menu and always topped off with great service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

I think this restaurants will easily be among the top 5 in Miami, and will continue to go up. The food, presentation and service are outstanding. We had a cup of soup as a starter, which was absolutely wonderful and the foie gras, which was as good if not better. Overall, I think it is a unique food experience, and I highly recommend it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rouge did everything right.

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

The people were exceptionally friendly, the food was outstanding, the ambiance was amazing and the wine list is impressive. The food is not cheap but if you want quality, this is the place for you, Both our Appetizers and entrees were spectacular. An amazing restaurant that I highly recommend to anyone interested in fine dining

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive for the area and amount of food served!

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

Food was fantastic but its very pricey for the amount served and server was not freindly

at all. Garden patio was very pretty. Due to prices will return for special occasion only.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Overall nice night

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 1, 2016

Overall nice night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent experience, sneaky service charge

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Went for a music event. The owner spoke with us several times, the food was incredible, and the music was amazing. I was more than satisfied with my dining experience. My only complaint is that, when the bill came, they had put the non-itemized receipt on the top. This had a "total" and a "tip" line. I'm glad I looked at the itemized receipt. This bill included a 18-20% service charge, so the non-itemized receipt (at the very least) should have said "Additional tip" or the server should have communicated. The server did not inform us of the service charge.

Based on the price of the meal, my service charge was $32. A tip of 20% on top of this (which is what they were trying to trick me into doing) would have resulted in a $72 tip on a $160 bill. Seems a bit excessive. I would go back to the restaurant... I just plan on verifying my receipt again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Entertaining French-Moroccan on the beach

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

The place was small but very cozy and comfortable elegance. The owner took care of us on a slow night. We had made reservations for our anniversary and he remembered how many years. He was very engaging and funny. We had the stuffed dates, lamb shank and stuffed quail. All very tasty. We also had a delicious and affordable French Cab. We enjoyed our selves very much and felt well taken care of. Oh, we had the chocolate/nutella souffle. It was awesome. The owner close the night with a complimentary glass of sweet wine apperitif. Could have been a Muscadette. The menu seemed somewhat limited. I would have liked more choices.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.