About Rouge

908 71st Street
Miami Beach, FL 33141
View Larger Map

Rouge prides itself to serve the best traditional Moroccan and French Cuisine in Town in the most romantic and Warm atmosphere you could possibly imagine while screening in the back ground old silent movies for your enjoyment. As If this wasn't enough, discover the Rouge Garden, an Outdoor space design to literately transport you anywhere in the Mediterranean Riviera, from St Tropez to Marrakesh. We invite you to come and experience our flavorful dishes, From the Creamy Pastis Escargot to The world famous "Bouillabaisse", from the Harira Soup to The Traditional Tagines. Rouge invites you to first rediscover the meaning of A Warm and Welcoming Feel as soon as you walk through the doors; A feeling only match by entering his own home. The Décor is "Rich" but "Simple" and yet the making of one of the Most Romantic Establishment in Miami. Owner and Executive Chef's Passion for food drives them to constantly reinvent themselves and their menu so every visit feels like a first visit.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Moroccan, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:


Lunch & Dinner:

Sunday: 12:00 Noon - 11:00pm

Tuesday - Thursday: 12:00 Noon - 11:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 12:00 Noon - 12:00am

Cross Street:
East Bay Dr.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 720-9125

Website:
http://www.rougemiamibeach.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Monthly Dinner and Musical. Please Check the Special Offering Tab for details.

Parking Details:
Public Parking Lots are available in Front and Back of the restaurant Free of Charge after 6pm 7 Days a Week.
Valet Parking Available Fridays and Saturdays.

Executive Chef:
Nabil Hach Al-Luch

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Endive Salad with Walnuts and Blue Cheese
Pan Seared Ahi Tuna
Bacon Wrapped Shrimp
Pain Bagnat Stuffed With Ahi Tuna Salad
Beets And Goat Cheese Napoleon
Goat Cheese Salad
chicken tagine
Couscous Salad
Salmon And Mango Ceviche
Rouge Firepl
Braised Beef
Ceviche
Steak Tartare Au Couteau
Brie And Pesto Crostini
French Onion Soup Topped With French Toast And Swiss Cheese
Pan Seared Salmon Au Citron
Duck Tajine
Moroccan Olives
Lamb Kefta
Filet Mignon With Potato Rosette
Quiche Au Escargot Et Pastis
Foie Gras Poelle And Passion Fruit Reduction
Goat And Pearl Onion Tajine
Braised Lamb Shanks
Bacon Wrapped Dates
Cold Zucchini And Mint Soup
Civet De Lapin A La Moutarde
boeuf bourguignon
Tiramisu
Cheese Plater
Black Truffle Risotto

Promotions

Nights@Rick's a Dining and Jazz Musical Experience

Wednesdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Rouge Cotton Club, a Dining and Jazz Musical Event

Tuesdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

"Chat Noir" Dining and Jazz Musical Experience

Thursdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Nights@Rick's a Dining and Jazz Musical Experience

Wednesdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
Rouge is Proud to Announce our New Nights@Rick's Dinner and Jazz Musicals held Every Wednesday Starting March 9th 2016 Featuring David Attelan "Piano" and Charline LaVie Murphy "Vocal". Excludes Tax and Tip. Seating is limited reservation is required. No Cover Charge. Special valid Mar 9, 2016 - Jul 6, 2016 on Wednesdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
Rouge Cotton Club, a Dining and Jazz Musical Event

Tuesdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
Join Rouge every Thursday for our Cotton Club Night Monthly Dinner and Jazz Musical where We will be Featuring the amazing Performance of Leesa Richards (Vocals) and David Attelan (Piano) and James McCoy ( Upright Bass ). Excludes Tax and Tip. Seating is limited reservation is required. No Cover Charge. Preset Menu Apply. Special valid Apr 24, 2016 - Aug 11, 2016 on Tuesdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
"Chat Noir" Dining and Jazz Musical Experience

Thursdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
Rouge is Proud to Announce our Weekly " La Nuit Du Chat Noir " Dinner and Jazz Musicals, held Every Tuesday and Featuring Anastasiya Shachkova (Vocals) , David Attelan at the Piano and James McCoy at the Upright Bass. Excludes Tax and Tip. Seating is limited reservation is required. No Cover Charge. Special valid May 20, 2016 - Jul 9, 2016 on Thursdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 4:00PM

Mon - Fri 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM

Sat 12:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 4:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Rouge is the ideal location for your next private event. Our skilled, adventurous chefs and attentive waitstaff will accommodate every need and treat your guests to an evening to remember.

Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

73% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Miami Beach / South Beach ›

romantic (24)
special occasion (20)
great for outdoor dining (16)
See All
neighborhood gem (15)
fit for foodies (13)
notable wine list (10)
good for groups (5)
late-night find (5)
scenic view (4)
great for lunch (2)
hot spot (2)
kid-friendly (1)
great for brunch (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
385 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

I enjoy the food, the ambience and the c ...

Dined 4 days ago

I enjoy the food, the ambience and the coziness of the place; however I was not impressed by the service, limited beer selection and the place is uncomfortably warm.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

No air conditioning. Had a fan that sat ...

Dined 4 days ago

No air conditioning. Had a fan that sat on the bar which blew hot air in my face all night. Extremely uncomfortable all night. No ice in the water glass. Noisy. How can anyone enjoy dinner.

food2
ambience5
service2
value1

Tris restaurant had very good reviews bu ...

Dined 5 days ago

Tris restaurant had very good reviews but I dont know how. The ambiance and decor are beautiful. Thats it. The food was ok nothing special or spectacular and very expensive not worth it. The wine was brought room temperature when it was supposedly to be cold. They just brought an ice bucket ob the 3rd bottle. I wouldn't go back.

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Delicious food, great coffee. Wine is of ...

Dined 6 days ago

Delicious food, great coffee. Wine is offered. Outdoor seating available. The lamb shank is tender and seasoned deliciously but please offer a baked potato with it. Four little skinny carrots is visually appealing and delicious but not satisfying enough without the potato. The lamb shank is enough meat but no carbs is offered with it. Go for the ambiance, music... Anastasia sings beautifully... Cotton Club. Very romantic. Pretty laid back and attentive staff. The check has a service charge ... I don't expect that! That's about twenty percent of the check. Yet there is a blank space for you to list the "tips". I was puzzled and asked what the service charge was for. The owner stated "tips". So naturally I did not add any additional tips. A cover charge should be up front. Tips are at my discretion based on service rendered. A service charge for dining out is not expected or the norm. As long as I'm charged a service charge, I'm not inclined to add additional "tips". That said, I dine there again. Love the ambiance and music.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance and food. The smooth jazz ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Great ambiance and food. The smooth jazz was a perfect fit for the mood

food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Overpriced. Good live music and pleasan ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Overpriced. Good live music and pleasant indoor ambiance (save for noisiness) and a fine glass of wine at the bar is all it has to recommend it.

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was there for our wedding anniversary on ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Was there for our wedding anniversary on Fri night. Our 1st time at Rouge but we love trying out new places. Very charming!! Too hot for us to sit outside but the back patio is absolutely charming and will definitely come back especially for their live music which we heard it's great. We had the lamb shank - delicious and meat fell easily off the bone. Highly recommend the gorgonzola soufflé as well. Service was excellent. Beer/wine only - but it was a decent wine list. Looking forward to our next visit!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

The singer and pianist were fantastic . ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The singer and pianist were fantastic . The manager was rude and sarcastic.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time at Rouge and I enjoy it so mu ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

First time at Rouge and I enjoy it so much was one of the first ones to arrive and almost one of the last to leave, came to celebrate my boyfriend's birthday and he loved it, great choice, will recommend it highly the only bad thing was that I didn't get to have the Duck I wanted and the tiramisu (no longer on the menu)

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was impeccable.

Dined on June 10, 2016

The service was attentive and just right. However, especially for a vegetarian who will eat fish, the menu was quite limited. Since I cannot eat shellfish, the only option was Branzino which was good, but not great. Our appetizer of cheese souffle was delicious the chocolate souffle dessert was the best I had ever had and love the apple tart although it was quite small. All in all, slightly overpriced

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Romantic nook

Dined on June 7, 2016

Loved the Jazz trio that played throughout our meal, the menu is certainly eclectic and inspired. Our waiter was very attentive and gave us good service. The food we ordered may not be for everyone, but we did enjoy the wild boar tenderloin and the chocolate souffle was delish. Beware tip is included! We did not realize that we had doubled tipped until reading an online review. Once we brought this to management's attention, they were very helpful in refunding the overpayment.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4

The AC was not working well.

vip
Dined on June 6, 2016

The AC was not working well.

food5
ambience2
service5

Food was delicious, just empty when we w ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Food was delicious, just empty when we went. (Sunday at 4 pm)

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My Happy Place in Miami Beach

Dined on June 4, 2016

Discovering Rouge is like finding a spot in the hills of Montmarte where you can zen-fully admire Paris. You don't want to let others know because you want to keep it for yourself. Alas, I have to share because it's a crime not to, because I know it will serve humanity. Rouge is good food that's good for the soul (That braised lamb, OMG!). Rouge is great music that transports you to a different world (The cello, oh the cello!). Rouge is romance that is aching to say to your lover, "I love you" (Stare at each other's eyes and be lost in the back patio.). Rouge is hot.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Total coolness

Dined on June 3, 2016

Great food, awesome ambience, and a decent singer that was great to look at.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Date Night aproved

Dined on May 26, 2016

Very quiet discrete place to have a nice meal... Very interesting options in the menu...

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is very tasty and seasoned traditio ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Food is very tasty and seasoned traditionally. Nice french Moroccan atmosphere and style. Enjoyed the meal and the patio.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just outstanding and our waiter Nabil wa ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Just outstanding and our waiter Nabil was very attentive. This could not have been a better experience. It was the first time we had ever been there and it was all just great. Thanks again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience2
service3

Great food Noise (music) level high, to ...

vip
Dined on April 13, 2016

Great food Noise (music) level high, to much for a restaurant Garden tables nice

food3
ambience5
service4

To start off with, I am not typically at ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

To start off with, I am not typically attracted to French restaurants, so I was pleasantly surprised by a few items here. The appetizer with sausage in a pastry she'll was a great way to start off. And the glasses of red wine that they give you are really large. But the seabass that I had for my entree was just so-so. It was cooked well, and I usually like fish being stuffed with things, but I guess since it was just vegetables, just didn't do it for me. And then the skin was still on, so I tried to pick around that. But my fiancés lamb dish was very good. The back patio is pretty neat. From the pics, it is probably a little smaller than it looks, but neat little area nonetheless. Overall, I would say that if you start out liking French food, it is probably good, but for the price, and the total enjoyment that I received, it probably didn't match up.

food5
ambience5
service4

One of my favorites !

Dined on April 7, 2016

One of my favorites !

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding Experience! It has being a r ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Outstanding Experience! It has being a refreshing experience to dine at Rouge, you could tell a lot of passion has been put in to building the restaurant , the attention details in the food presentation and the overall look of the restaurant stand out. I highly recommend it to any food aficionado. We will return soon.

food5
ambience5
service5

Just beautiful! Attentive friendly serv ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Just beautiful! Attentive friendly service , great food and a warm atmosphere makes for a perfect dining experience. Thank you again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing night

Dined on March 26, 2016

Had an amazing dinner at Rouge. The ambiance, food and service were all top notch!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Good ideas and concepts, poor execution

Dined on March 23, 2016

I liked the idea of French/Morroccan food, and was looking forward to a great meal. Unfortunately every dish we tried was bland and flavorless. It seems like all the elements were there, except the right seasoning. It's a shame, considering it's a beautiful space, great ambiance, and good service. The decor is very interesting, with a great outdoor patio as well as interesting decor inside, beautiful landscape and tiles. They had a jazz singer on the Friday night we were there, who sang beautifully and the bar/lounge area had a great vibe. All the menu items seemed delicious and I think could've been excellent, if properly executed. Even the cous-cous was flavorless and didn't have the right consistency. We tried the duck, foie-gras, beet & goat cheese salad, escargots, papaloitte fish, and some other items I can't remember now. None of them were flavorful, despite a nice presentation. It was actually very surprising to the palate, to be presented visually with something so appealing and yet, lacking all forms of flavor. We will not return, unless I hear they have improved their seasoning and cooking skills.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service and wonderful ambiance

Dined on March 12, 2016

I always enjoy my dinning experiences at Rouge. The patio is particularly charming and the ambiance very special. Always something new and exciting to experience on the menu and always topped off with great service.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on March 11, 2016

I think this restaurants will easily be among the top 5 in Miami, and will continue to go up. The food, presentation and service are outstanding. We had a cup of soup as a starter, which was absolutely wonderful and the foie gras, which was as good if not better. Overall, I think it is a unique food experience, and I highly recommend it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rouge did everything right.

Dined on March 11, 2016

The people were exceptionally friendly, the food was outstanding, the ambiance was amazing and the wine list is impressive. The food is not cheap but if you want quality, this is the place for you, Both our Appetizers and entrees were spectacular. An amazing restaurant that I highly recommend to anyone interested in fine dining

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Expensive for the area and amount of food served!

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Food was fantastic but its very pricey for the amount served and server was not freindly at all. Garden patio was very pretty. Due to prices will return for special occasion only.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience4
service4

Overall nice night

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

Overall nice night

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent experience, sneaky service charge

Dined on February 28, 2016

Went for a music event. The owner spoke with us several times, the food was incredible, and the music was amazing. I was more than satisfied with my dining experience. My only complaint is that, when the bill came, they had put the non-itemized receipt on the top. This had a "total" and a "tip" line. I'm glad I looked at the itemized receipt. This bill included a 18-20% service charge, so the non-itemized receipt (at the very least) should have said "Additional tip" or the server should have communicated. The server did not inform us of the service charge. Based on the price of the meal, my service charge was $32. A tip of 20% on top of this (which is what they were trying to trick me into doing) would have resulted in a $72 tip on a $160 bill. Seems a bit excessive. I would go back to the restaurant... I just plan on verifying my receipt again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Entertaining French-Moroccan on the beach

Dined on February 28, 2016

The place was small but very cozy and comfortable elegance. The owner took care of us on a slow night. We had made reservations for our anniversary and he remembered how many years. He was very engaging and funny. We had the stuffed dates, lamb shank and stuffed quail. All very tasty. We also had a delicious and affordable French Cab. We enjoyed our selves very much and felt well taken care of. Oh, we had the chocolate/nutella souffle. It was awesome. The owner close the night with a complimentary glass of sweet wine apperitif. Could have been a Muscadette. The menu seemed somewhat limited. I would have liked more choices.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Annual Visit

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

We ate at Rouge last year and came back again during our 2016 vacation in Miami. We were not disappointed. Excellent food - my wife loved her dates with bacon appetizer, and enjoyed the bronzino. I started with a flavorful grouper bisque, then consumed a zillion calories with a rich lasagna. Service is friendly and accommodating. It was too cold to eat in the outdoor patio, but the interior is warm and friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Definitely Recommend Rouge!

Dined on February 25, 2016

I hosted a small dinner at Rouge for a few coworkers, and it exceeded expectations. Working with the owner, Nabil, was a pleasure to coordinate with. He was friendly and funny, and even talked me through the menu before we arrived. The presentation of the food was simple for some dishes, and beautiful for others. Our beet salads looked like slices of cake, and tasted just as yummy! I had no complaints with anything we ordered. I also had the fish (I believe the branzino?) and it was delicious. Great little date night spot!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Great service and atmosphere!

Dined on February 21, 2016

Great service and atmosphere!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Elegant dining experience

vip
Dined on February 16, 2016

Great food, beautifully presented, and service was very attentive! Lovely outdoor garden area enhanced the meal. Interesting menu choices!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a hidden gem. Live piano music p ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

This is a hidden gem. Live piano music playing and they play black and white movies on a projector on a wall of the restaurant. Beyond romantic both inside and outside in the garden. Great wine and exceptional food and service. Brought my girlfriend here on Valentine's Day and we had an amazing time. Very expensive but you're getting what you paid for.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Must

Dined on February 15, 2016

The owner, Nabil, was a humble and generous man who made sure we were taken care of (food, drinks, service). This along with the beautiful outdoor dining created an unforgettable experience for my girlfriend and I. From the moment I walked in I knew it was going to be a great restaurant. Nabil welcomed us as soon as we walked in and say us down. Not every place do you see the owner going out of his way to do this. Please give this restaurant a try!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

Not what was advertised

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

First a positive- the food was delicious. Second a caveat- we went to the restaurant for Valentines so our experience may not apply to the rest of the year. The story- we arrived at the restaurant, which featured outdoor seating, on a pleasant night. We were eager to sit outside but were informed that all of the outdoor seating was pre-reserved. No communication from the restaurant had informed us that a special request was necessary and we booked 6 weeks out, so we believed we would have preference. As we looked out at the outdoor seating area, it was empty. Literally empty- they were holding these tables for phantoms. But, it gets worse. They offered only a Prix Fixe menu- again, without warning. We argued a bit with the management but decided to just have our meal. Throughout the evening, we saw couple after couple come in and be shocked just as we were by the menu and/or the lack of outdoor seating. Many walked away- only to be told that they would be charged a reservation feed. I've rarely seen such poor customer service, such inflexibility and such poor communication. I think they are probably a relatively nice French Bistro, but I'd never go there again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's at Rouge

Dined on February 14, 2016

I took my Valentine's Day date out to this restaurant because I personally love French and Moroccan food and figured that she would enjoy trying something different than the standard Valentine's fare. The silent movies projected onto the walls, the decor, and everything made the place look visually stunning. The Valentine's menu was very diverse, but offered fantastic dishes and pleasing portions. The servers were top notch and very attentive. I will definitely be returning to try other items on the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.