About Rouge

908 71st Street
Miami Beach, FL 33141
View Larger Map

Rouge prides itself to serve the best traditional Moroccan and French Cuisine in Town in the most romantic and Warm atmosphere you could possibly imagine while screening in the back ground old silent movies for your enjoyment. As If this wasn't enough, discover the Rouge Garden, an Outdoor space design to literately transport you anywhere in the Mediterranean Riviera, from St Tropez to Marrakesh. We invite you to come and experience our flavorful dishes, From the Creamy Pastis Escargot to The world famous "Bouillabaisse", from the Harira Soup to The Traditional Tagines. Rouge invites you to first rediscover the meaning of A Warm and Welcoming Feel as soon as you walk through the doors; A feeling only match by entering his own home. The Décor is "Rich" but "Simple" and yet the making of one of the Most Romantic Establishment in Miami. Owner and Executive Chef's Passion for food drives them to constantly reinvent themselves and their menu so every visit feels like a first visit.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
French, Moroccan, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:


Lunch & Dinner:

Sunday: 12:00 Noon - 11:00pm

Tuesday - Thursday: 12:00 Noon - 11:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 12:00 Noon - 12:00am

Cross Street:
East Bay Dr.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(305) 720-9125

Website:
http://www.rougemiamibeach.com/

Entertainment:
We offer Monthly Dinner and Musical. Please Check the Special Offering Tab for details.

Parking Details:
Public Parking Lots are available in Front and Back of the restaurant Free of Charge after 6pm 7 Days a Week.
Valet Parking Available Fridays and Saturdays.

Executive Chef:
Nabil Hach Al-Luch

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Nights@Rick's a Dining and Jazz Musical Experience

Wednesdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Rouge Cotton Club, a Dining and Jazz Musical Event

Thursdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

"Chat Noir" Dining and Jazz Musical Experience

Tuesdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Nights@Rick's a Dining and Jazz Musical Experience

Wednesdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
Rouge is Proud to Announce our New Nights@Rick's Dinner and Jazz Musicals held Every Wednesday Starting March 9th 2016 Featuring David Attelan "Piano" and Charline LaVie Murphy "Vocal". Excludes Tax and Tip. Seating is limited reservation is required. No Cover Charge. Special valid Mar 9, 2016 - Jul 6, 2016 on Wednesdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Details
Please Join us to celebrate this Special Mother's Day.
Rouge Cotton Club, a Dining and Jazz Musical Event

Thursdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
Join Rouge every Thursday for our Cotton Club Night Monthly Dinner and Jazz Musical where We will be Featuring the amazing Performance of Anastasiya Shachkova (Vocals) and David Attelan (Piano) and Dan Montgomery ( Contrabass ). Excludes Tax and Tip. Seating is limited reservation is required. No Cover Charge. Preset Menu Apply. Special valid Apr 24, 2016 - Aug 11, 2016 on Thursdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
"Chat Noir" Dining and Jazz Musical Experience

Tuesdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
Rouge is Proud to Announce our Weekly " La Nuit Du Chat Noir " Dinner and Jazz Musicals, held Every Tuesday and Featuring a Guest Vocalist, David Attelan at the Piano and James McCoy at the Stand Up Bass. Excludes Tax and Tip. Seating is limited reservation is required. No Cover Charge. Special valid May 20, 2016 - Jul 9, 2016 on Tuesdays from 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 12:00PM - 2:00PM 12:00PM - 4:00PM 2:15PM - 4:00PM

Mon - Fri 12:00PM - 1:00PM 12:00PM - 4:00PM 1:15PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM

Sat 12:00PM - 2:00PM 12:00PM - 4:00PM 2:15PM - 4:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Rouge is the ideal location for your next private event. Our skilled, adventurous chefs and attentive waitstaff will accommodate every need and treat your guests to an evening to remember.

Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Miami / Southeast Florida
Romantic
Miami - Dade County
French
Miami - Dade County
Best Restaurants in Miami Beach / South Beach ›

romantic (25)
fit for foodies (20)
neighborhood gem (20)
See All
special occasion (15)
great for outdoor dining (14)
notable wine list (8)
good for groups (6)
late-night find (5)
scenic view (4)
great for lunch (2)
hot spot (2)
kid-friendly (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
368 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is very tasty and seasoned traditio ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Food is very tasty and seasoned traditionally. Nice french Moroccan atmosphere and style. Enjoyed the meal and the patio.

food5
ambience2
service3

Great food Noise (music) level high, to ...

vip
Dined on April 13, 2016

Great food Noise (music) level high, to much for a restaurant Garden tables nice

food3
ambience5
service4

To start off with, I am not typically at ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

To start off with, I am not typically attracted to French restaurants, so I was pleasantly surprised by a few items here. The appetizer with sausage in a pastry she'll was a great way to start off. And the glasses of red wine that they give you are really large. But the seabass that I had for my entree was just so-so. It was cooked well, and I usually like fish being stuffed with things, but I guess since it was just vegetables, just didn't do it for me. And then the skin was still on, so I tried to pick around that. But my fiancés lamb dish was very good. The back patio is pretty neat. From the pics, it is probably a little smaller than it looks, but neat little area nonetheless. Overall, I would say that if you start out liking French food, it is probably good, but for the price, and the total enjoyment that I received, it probably didn't match up.

food5
ambience5
service4

One of my favorites !

Dined on April 7, 2016

One of my favorites !

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding Experience! It has being a r ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Outstanding Experience! It has being a refreshing experience to dine at Rouge, you could tell a lot of passion has been put in to building the restaurant , the attention details in the food presentation and the overall look of the restaurant stand out. I highly recommend it to any food aficionado. We will return soon.

food5
ambience5
service5

Just beautiful! Attentive friendly serv ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

Just beautiful! Attentive friendly service , great food and a warm atmosphere makes for a perfect dining experience. Thank you again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing night

Dined on March 26, 2016

Had an amazing dinner at Rouge. The ambiance, food and service were all top notch!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Good ideas and concepts, poor execution

Dined on March 23, 2016

I liked the idea of French/Morroccan food, and was looking forward to a great meal. Unfortunately every dish we tried was bland and flavorless. It seems like all the elements were there, except the right seasoning. It's a shame, considering it's a beautiful space, great ambiance, and good service. The decor is very interesting, with a great outdoor patio as well as interesting decor inside, beautiful landscape and tiles. They had a jazz singer on the Friday night we were there, who sang beautifully and the bar/lounge area had a great vibe. All the menu items seemed delicious and I think could've been excellent, if properly executed. Even the cous-cous was flavorless and didn't have the right consistency. We tried the duck, foie-gras, beet & goat cheese salad, escargots, papaloitte fish, and some other items I can't remember now. None of them were flavorful, despite a nice presentation. It was actually very surprising to the palate, to be presented visually with something so appealing and yet, lacking all forms of flavor. We will not return, unless I hear they have improved their seasoning and cooking skills.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service and wonderful ambiance

Dined on March 12, 2016

I always enjoy my dinning experiences at Rouge. The patio is particularly charming and the ambiance very special. Always something new and exciting to experience on the menu and always topped off with great service.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on March 11, 2016

I think this restaurants will easily be among the top 5 in Miami, and will continue to go up. The food, presentation and service are outstanding. We had a cup of soup as a starter, which was absolutely wonderful and the foie gras, which was as good if not better. Overall, I think it is a unique food experience, and I highly recommend it.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rouge did everything right.

Dined on March 11, 2016

The people were exceptionally friendly, the food was outstanding, the ambiance was amazing and the wine list is impressive. The food is not cheap but if you want quality, this is the place for you, Both our Appetizers and entrees were spectacular. An amazing restaurant that I highly recommend to anyone interested in fine dining

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

Expensive for the area and amount of food served!

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Food was fantastic but its very pricey for the amount served and server was not freindly at all. Garden patio was very pretty. Due to prices will return for special occasion only.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience4
service4

Overall nice night

vip
Dined on March 1, 2016

Overall nice night

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent experience, sneaky service charge

Dined on February 28, 2016

Went for a music event. The owner spoke with us several times, the food was incredible, and the music was amazing. I was more than satisfied with my dining experience. My only complaint is that, when the bill came, they had put the non-itemized receipt on the top. This had a "total" and a "tip" line. I'm glad I looked at the itemized receipt. This bill included a 18-20% service charge, so the non-itemized receipt (at the very least) should have said "Additional tip" or the server should have communicated. The server did not inform us of the service charge. Based on the price of the meal, my service charge was $32. A tip of 20% on top of this (which is what they were trying to trick me into doing) would have resulted in a $72 tip on a $160 bill. Seems a bit excessive. I would go back to the restaurant... I just plan on verifying my receipt again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Entertaining French-Moroccan on the beach

Dined on February 28, 2016

The place was small but very cozy and comfortable elegance. The owner took care of us on a slow night. We had made reservations for our anniversary and he remembered how many years. He was very engaging and funny. We had the stuffed dates, lamb shank and stuffed quail. All very tasty. We also had a delicious and affordable French Cab. We enjoyed our selves very much and felt well taken care of. Oh, we had the chocolate/nutella souffle. It was awesome. The owner close the night with a complimentary glass of sweet wine apperitif. Could have been a Muscadette. The menu seemed somewhat limited. I would have liked more choices.

Tags: romantic
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Annual Visit

vip
Dined on February 26, 2016

We ate at Rouge last year and came back again during our 2016 vacation in Miami. We were not disappointed. Excellent food - my wife loved her dates with bacon appetizer, and enjoyed the bronzino. I started with a flavorful grouper bisque, then consumed a zillion calories with a rich lasagna. Service is friendly and accommodating. It was too cold to eat in the outdoor patio, but the interior is warm and friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Definitely Recommend Rouge!

Dined on February 25, 2016

I hosted a small dinner at Rouge for a few coworkers, and it exceeded expectations. Working with the owner, Nabil, was a pleasure to coordinate with. He was friendly and funny, and even talked me through the menu before we arrived. The presentation of the food was simple for some dishes, and beautiful for others. Our beet salads looked like slices of cake, and tasted just as yummy! I had no complaints with anything we ordered. I also had the fish (I believe the branzino?) and it was delicious. Great little date night spot!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Great service and atmosphere!

Dined on February 21, 2016

Great service and atmosphere!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Elegant dining experience

vip
Dined on February 16, 2016

Great food, beautifully presented, and service was very attentive! Lovely outdoor garden area enhanced the meal. Interesting menu choices!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a hidden gem. Live piano music p ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

This is a hidden gem. Live piano music playing and they play black and white movies on a projector on a wall of the restaurant. Beyond romantic both inside and outside in the garden. Great wine and exceptional food and service. Brought my girlfriend here on Valentine's Day and we had an amazing time. Very expensive but you're getting what you paid for.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Must

Dined on February 15, 2016

The owner, Nabil, was a humble and generous man who made sure we were taken care of (food, drinks, service). This along with the beautiful outdoor dining created an unforgettable experience for my girlfriend and I. From the moment I walked in I knew it was going to be a great restaurant. Nabil welcomed us as soon as we walked in and say us down. Not every place do you see the owner going out of his way to do this. Please give this restaurant a try!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

Not what was advertised

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

First a positive- the food was delicious. Second a caveat- we went to the restaurant for Valentines so our experience may not apply to the rest of the year. The story- we arrived at the restaurant, which featured outdoor seating, on a pleasant night. We were eager to sit outside but were informed that all of the outdoor seating was pre-reserved. No communication from the restaurant had informed us that a special request was necessary and we booked 6 weeks out, so we believed we would have preference. As we looked out at the outdoor seating area, it was empty. Literally empty- they were holding these tables for phantoms. But, it gets worse. They offered only a Prix Fixe menu- again, without warning. We argued a bit with the management but decided to just have our meal. Throughout the evening, we saw couple after couple come in and be shocked just as we were by the menu and/or the lack of outdoor seating. Many walked away- only to be told that they would be charged a reservation feed. I've rarely seen such poor customer service, such inflexibility and such poor communication. I think they are probably a relatively nice French Bistro, but I'd never go there again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's at Rouge

Dined on February 14, 2016

I took my Valentine's Day date out to this restaurant because I personally love French and Moroccan food and figured that she would enjoy trying something different than the standard Valentine's fare. The silent movies projected onto the walls, the decor, and everything made the place look visually stunning. The Valentine's menu was very diverse, but offered fantastic dishes and pleasing portions. The servers were top notch and very attentive. I will definitely be returning to try other items on the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

OK food but very poor on value

Dined on February 14, 2016

Since going to France my wife and I have been fans of French food. For valentines we decided to try this place we have heard about but never been. The food was very typical which was good but nothing too out of the ordinary, had it been more reasonably priced I would have rated better but this place is more concerned with squeezing money out of you and looking after their P&L than providing a great dining experience. I know its Miami Beach but even for the beach it was steep and mediocre. For starters they had a $100pp charge for canceling Opentable reservation, this should have been a red flag but being Valentines I figured, whatever, no big deal, I reserved with my AMEX who has strong policy of siding with their customers in disputes, just in case I had to cancel. Next issue was they had a fixed menu, NO choice at all, like it or leave. I saw more than one client leaving as a result. The cost per person was ~$120, I dont mind paying hefty for great food but the fixed menu wasnt worth that cost. Last straw was their bill had an 18% "service charge" mandatory, I understand this is normal for large groups but it was 2 of us. I normally tip 18-20% for great service but really dont appreciate being forced. Had the food made an impression on us, I might have overlooked price but we just didnt think their fixed menu was all that impressive. We paid $400 for 2people +3cups of house wine+service charge. Maybe on a regular day their normal menu is better but I dont think I'll be heading back here any time soon. There is a French restaurant in Sheridan which is also pricy but when you walkout you have no regrets and really want to return ASAP. This place failed to impress.

food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Horrible experience

Dined on February 14, 2016

The experience was really Horrible I do not recommend this place. The owner is very rude, The food is good But the Price is really really expensive for what you get , We was there because in the internet look very romantic but we really do not enjoy the night Sorry

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food, quiet atmosphere, decent price

Dined on February 13, 2016

Been looking to visit for months it seems. Glad we did! Quiet, Great service, fantastic menu, and lovely seating outside. Can bring own wine ($20 corkage) which is nice if you know your taste. Worth the money, especially for special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Could've been great.

Dined on February 13, 2016

I made a reservations two weeks in advance and they sat me outside. I told the host it was cold could we sit inside and he told me no the restaurant was booked, which i replied I made a reservations two weeks in advance. After i told the waiter if we could sit inside i was cold they finally moved us. After we left there were three two tops that were empty the whole time we were there. As for dinner i ordered the Lamb Shank which would have been great if it were hot. The seasoning and flavor were great, too bad the lamb was cold. My wife order the rack of lamb which i was told would be served medium, it came out dry with very little flavor. All in all i think this restaurant has the chance to be great if there's an executive chef that can quality check the food before it goes out and they value the reservation in front of them instead of the one that never even showed up.

food4
ambience5
service5

Indoors reminded me of a quaint bistro. ...

Dined on February 12, 2016

Indoors reminded me of a quaint bistro. Outdoor patio garden very romantic. Menu offers authentic French cuisine.

food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Great for special occassions, be prepared to spend

vip
Dined on February 7, 2016

The location is very charming and one of the most beautifully decorated I've been to in Miami. Very unsuspecting from the outside as is it located in one of Miami Beach's up-and-coming neighborhoods, but very surprising and pleasing on the inside. There's also a nice outdoor patio that's like a secret garden. The food is sophisticated and tasty. Portions were small, especially considering the price.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently Great Food

Dined on February 1, 2016

I have dined here at least seven times in the last two years, and each occasion has been memorable. The food is always wonderful, beautifully prepared and presented, and served by very gracious staff. The background and live music is subtle and a big plus. And the "Secret Garden" is my favorite spot on the Beach. We are lucky to have this restaurant in North Beach.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am sorry that I can't give it more than 5 stars

Dined on February 1, 2016

I am a true chef and foodie. I have traveled the world and have eaten in many wonderful countries and places. The food at Rouge by far was the best meal I have had in many years. It exceeded the food I had in the south of France. The staff is friendly and attentive without being intrusive. The decor is a delight to the senses.If you are in the area do not miss this extraordinary place!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Wonderful Discovery

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

Looking for a restaurant in the Miami area, I was struck by the description of Rouge as a restaurant with a French/Moroccan menu. When we arrived there, the reception was gracious and friendly. The wine selections were impressive, and the food was simply glorious. It may be off the beaten path of Miami and Miami Beach, but I will never regret going out of our way to dine at Rouge.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

could not have been better

vip
Dined on January 27, 2016

Rouge has it all: a warm, welcoming atmosphere, reminiscent of a Paris bistro, including music that does not distract from the main event (food) and even a continuous silent movie. The foie gras with passion fruit reduction was flawless, the grouper soup du jour was carefully crafted, our main courses were creatively composed and "married" as the French do. The chocolate mousse was melt-in-your-mouth, without distractions. Conversation with the chef made clear that he knows food and likes people, and the combination makes for a special meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Exceptional food and service. Wonderful ...

Dined on January 26, 2016

Exceptional food and service. Wonderful low key romantic ambience. Perfect place to take your loved one.

food5
ambience5
service5

I shouldn't write a review because I wou ...

Dined on January 24, 2016

I shouldn't write a review because I wouldn't want this amazingly wonderful restaurant to be discovered by many others. However it's so good that it deserves to be reviewed and shared. This is a Miami gem. Will return!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful Elegance

Dined on January 7, 2016

It is extremely rare if not impossible to find elegance in Miami and Miami Beach in particular but Rouge has it all! The location and facade did not lead us to believe we would find such a gem beyond those doors but contrary to its cover Rouge possesses that "je ne sais quois" that will make you go "wow!". The service was one of the friendliest we have encountered in Miami and the Food is just out of this world! Thank you again for an amazing experience, We will return!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very friendly

Dined on January 7, 2016

The owner and the staff are very friendly. Great service. For sure will go again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little slice of France

Dined on January 4, 2016

Lovely room. Friendly staff. Brought our 7 year old and though they didn't have a kids menu they were very cooperative. Food was wonderful. Escargot were the best. The duck was marvelous. Will go back.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Very good food, but way overpriced

Dined on January 3, 2016

I took my wife and kids to Rouge for a Sunday lunch. We had the place for ourselves, which was very pleasant, as the restaurant is rather small and I wouldn't have tolerated a noise level where I'm listening to the conversation taking place next to me. The waiter, a young man from Macedonia, was very helpful and went out of his way to inform us of the different menu choices and wine selection. The service was fast, and the food was excellent (the steak tartare and quail stuffed with lamb sausage are out of this world!). However, we ended up paying more than we thought. Frankly, the food is way overpriced, more so that indicated on the Rouge website. The wine list is also on the expensive side and none of the wines are available as a single glass, or half a carafe. You're stuck with the house wines if you want to have wine with your meal. That was a major put down. Overall, a very good dining experience, but the exorbitant prices prevent me from recommending the place for a second visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous evening!

Dined on January 3, 2016

Loved loved loved this place. Food was fabulous and the service was excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.