Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Thu, 5/24
Time
11:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 37 times today

Ross' Grill

4.7
467 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Waterfront
  • Scenic View
  • Bar Seating
Ross’ Grill is Provincetown’s most talked about dining experience. Located on the second floor of Whaler"s Wharf, just steps from Commercial Street, Ross’ Grill offers breathtaking harbor views with a European bistro atmosphere. Our guests enjoy an intimate, inviting, and first-class dining experience. It’s no surprise that Ross’ Grill was rated “excellent” by Zagat’s Dining Guide. With over 75 different wines served by the glass, guests can enjoy a wine that suits the palate as well as compliments their menu selection. Ross’ Grill also has a full liquor license with a variety of signature cocktails. Elevator access to second floor. PLEASE NOTE that Bar seating is actually at the bar and not tables near the bar.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday and Sunday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday and Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(508) 487-8878
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Omar Neil
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We can accommodate large parties and weddings.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
César Gerena: (508) 487-8878
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Just minutes from McMillan parking lot.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 hours ago

Such a pleasant experience. Great service from start to finish. Great food and so much of it. Treated my (as of today) fiancee’s allergies with respect and provided information quickly. Thank you for such a great memory.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

food and atmosphere were great, and the staff was very accommodating to our little son. Nice dinner experience!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Very nice atmosphere. Professional staff. Food was good. Great selection of drinks. Only negative is it is a fairly noisy place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great experience as always. Staff went above and beyond to help us celebrate an 89th birthday. Highly recommended for any occasion or even just a drink out on the balcony.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Tuscan cod is a great dish!!!!!!!!! Many great specials as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The meal and service were outstanding we can’t wait to visit again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I live in Ptown and Ross' Grill is fast becoming my favourite restaurant in town.
The food is delicious and there is always great choice. Cesar the owner is very professional and welcoming and Katherine the server is always great, so friendly and polite and nothing is too much trouble for her.
I have been here several times over the past few months and would wholeheartedly recommend this restaurant ....try the French Onion soup...Im European and this is better than what you would receive in France! 5*

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Wait staff are pleasant and attentive. Loved the bread, chicken and steak dinner. Atmosphere is casual but also formal. Would recommend to all.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Excellent food, great service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

The first time I came to Ross Grill, I sat at the Bar for drinks and and loved the restaurant and wanted to come back for dinner sometime. I finally had the opportunity to come back last weekend. I ordered the short ribs and I have to say that it was the best I ever had!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Just fabulous at late afternoon for a cocktail and appetizers. My spouse likes the shrimp while I savored the pate. Relaxing, with a great view.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

My favorite restaurant in Provincetown!! The owner is most gracious! Staff are professional! Food sublime!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Excellent food, service and views. Make reservations early!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We frequent Ross' often, but this visit the food was even more exceptional than normal--and we love the food! The clam chowder is a keeper! One of the best I have had on the Cape. We love it here--food, ambiance, view, people--all excellent.

We use Open Table often too, but Ross' does not seem to notice the notifications about special occasions etc -- you may want to consider removing it for your place.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The food was really very boring and smothered in sauce. I can’t imagine how you can serve such nondescript dishes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We have a been going to Ross‘s grill since the week they open many years ago. It has been without exception always superb as far as quality of ingredients, creativity, excellence of preparation, really great servers, great staff all around, incredible wine list, and their old favorites are still on the menu and all amazingly up-to-date and delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

I love this place! I've eaten here 8 to 10 times a year for several years. The food, wine, staff and atmosphere are great. Wonderful view of Ptown harbor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

As always Ross's grill exceeds expectations with great service, wonderful food and a varied menu. You can't go wrong in this hotspot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great food, good drinks, friendly staff. Ross' Grill never disappoints!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

We had a delicious dinner celebrating my husband's birthday. Everyone loved their dinner.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

When a customer complains that his veal loin is tough and grisly his server should take the dish away and offer a replacement entre instead of trying to convince the diner that he’s not using the proper knife and cutting technique. Also, when that same disappointed guest orders a braised rib that is, necessarily, cooked long before the restaurant opens, that it will take 25 minutes to cook before it can be served. Whatever happened to “the customer is always right?”

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Not the first time my husband and I ate here and it definitely won't be the last. Everything was perfect! The noise level is quiet to moderate. Great place to carry on a conversation with friends over delicious food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great view of Provincetown harbor and pier. Go there to watch full moon rise.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Ross’ Grill has been a great place to eat for decades. The workers really care about the place and their customers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Fabulous, as always! Cesar & Co, do a fabulous job. The cocktails, of course, were spectacular. And that lobster/scallop risotto was out of this world. It's our favorite restaurant in PTown, maybe the world.!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Always amazing food, service and experience ! Ross grill is one of those must visit places.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Beautiful view. Friendly. Delish !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We arrived a little early for our reservation, the greeter was very accommodating and got us to our table with no issues. All of the servers were very attentive to the tables helping each other so no tables were left waiting. The food was amazing, perfectly cooked and beautifully plated. They were also perfect sized portions not gigantic but not tiny either. My husband and I left satisfied but still able to stroll the shops.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

This place is normally great. Off season and Sunday while there's a 50% off entrees deal probably results in service where they are just going to be lukewarm. Plus if you're not a townie - you're just going to be a forgettable db writing a bitter Yelp review anyway. Equates to a "why bother" dining experience all around.
Food: bread stale, flavorless "oil" with cheese, sad salad where most salad bars are better, fish itself good, bed of mashed and beans was redundant and left on the plate. Steak was small, cooked perfectly, but no flavor, sauce was akin to a packet of Knorrs. Cocktails were about a 3 out of 10. Not fresh, old mint, marg tasted like just lime juice. Amidst this I'd try it again(!) but I was disappointed tonight.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Great little place. 1/2 price entrees. Good food with great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

The food was excellent and the service was also excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

We had a wonderful experience dining at Ross’ Grill over the weekend. From the cocktails, appetizers, Bulgarian and Puerto Rican special entrees, to the service, ambiance and dessert, everything across the board was 5 star. My favorite restaurant in Provincetown, we will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Another great meal at Ross' Grill a must place to go to in Provincetown.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Great spot

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The short ribs were outstanding and the seafood stew did not disappoint. The staff was friendly, helpful and there when we needed them. Always come here when we are in Provincetown. Will surely return. The beachfront view is incredible.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Overall very nice - the quality of my fillet could have been better for the price, while prepared well the quality of the cut was sub-par. The escargot app was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Ross’ Grill is never disappointing, great food, attentative staff, always enjoyable.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

My husband and I have lived part-time in Provincetown for almost 20 years. We feel fortunate to have many wonderful restaurants to choose from when we’re in town, but Ross’ Grill is our favorite restaurant for so many reasons. The menu offers something for everyone, and the food is always delicious and consistent in terms of quality. The atmosphere is intimate, and for us it just feels like home. There is absolutely no pretense; it’s one of the few places in town where total strangers often nod and smile at each other just because it’s the polite thing to do. It’s a place where you almost always see a familiar face or run into good friends. But for us, the restaurant’s greatest asset is its staff. All of the servers are professional, yet warm and personable. Catherine and Dimitar are standouts. And then there’s Cesar, the former bartender who has owned the restaurant for a few years now. He is not only beautiful on the outside, he’s even more so on the inside. He clearly loves owning this Provincetown gem, and you can always count on finding him smiling and laughing with patrons, still from behind the bar.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Hands down our favorite Provincetown restaurant with outstanding food and service. thank you, we'll be back soon!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Our favorite go to spot in Provincetown. Sit at the bar and watch the kitchen do their thing. Bartender Jessica is a true gem!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
12

Tweets by Ross' Grill