About Ross' Grill

237 Commercial Street
Provincetown, MA 02657
View Larger Map

Ross’ Grill is Provincetown’s most talked about dining experience. Located on the second floor of Whaler"s Wharf, just steps from Commercial Street, Ross’ Grill offers breathtaking harbor views with a European bistro atmosphere. Our guests enjoy an intimate, inviting, and first-class dining experience. It’s no surprise that Ross’ Grill was rated “excellent” by Zagat’s Dining Guide. With over 75 different wines served by the glass, guests can enjoy a wine that suits the palate as well as compliments their menu selection. Ross’ Grill also has a full liquor license with a variety of signature cocktails. Elevator access to second floor.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Monday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm; Dinner: Nightly: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(508) 487-8878

Website:
http://www.rossgrillptown.com/

Parking Details:
Just minutes from McMillan parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Omar Neil

Private Party Facilities:
We can accommodate large parties and weddings.

Private Party Contact:
César Gerena: 5084878878x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ross' Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Cape Cod and the Islands
Scenic View
Cape Cod and the Islands
American
Cape Cod and the Islands
Best Restaurants in Provincetown ›

Scenic View (73)
Special Occasion (57)
Fit for Foodies (52)
See All
Romantic (38)
Notable Wine List (35)
Hot Spot (33)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Great for Lunch (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Waterfront (14)
Bar Seating (12)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Casual (10)
Late-night Find (9)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Great for Brunch (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Fun (4)
People Watching (4)
Seasonal (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Authentic (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Cozy (2)
Historic (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
235 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food is outstanding. Had Clam Chowde ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food is outstanding. Had Clam Chowder (fantastic) and for dinner Lobster/Shrimp/Scallop Risotto and Beef Short Ribs. Both meals were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view! Great Food! We love the chic ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great view! Great Food! We love the chicken pistachio pate appetizer. Three friends enjoyed the grilled salmon, scallops and the seafood risotto was wonderful. This is one of our favorite restaurants in Provincetown.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was top notch. French onion soup wa ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Food was top notch. French onion soup was the best ever. Service was great. Will go back again for sure

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Ross's has always been a must go to rest ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Ross's has always been a must go to restaurant in P-Town, always great.

This time it was good, not great.

Service was ok but slow, not attentive, Not the usual at all.

We will be back and hope for the standard Ross which should be great, it always has been for us.

This was an off night

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Friendly and attentive wait staff, very ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Friendly and attentive wait staff, very good food nicely presented, great waterfront location, lively place.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a late seating and it was perfect ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We had a late seating and it was perfect. No crowd, good view excellent service and amazing food.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Historic, People Watching, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the top places in Ptown. You can' ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

One of the top places in Ptown. You can't beat the view or the balcony. Best wine list in town. And some of the best service/people.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently excellent food served by a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Consistently excellent food served by a friendly and knowledgeable staff. What more could you ask for?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was okay, overpriced, location is ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Food was okay, overpriced, location is beautiful and the views gorgeous. Would not go back because of the cost, but it was a nice place for a very special occasion and if you don't mind a noisy venue.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Excellent! Not pressured to eat quickly ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Excellent! Not pressured to eat quickly, very relaxed. Invisible, extraordinary service. Food (filet mignon, stuffed with crabmeat, asparagus, and potato) was perfectly prepared and presented. Very romantic setting with amazing harbour view. Bravo, Ross's Grille!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Disabled Access, Casual, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. We thought it was a litt ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Food was great. We thought it was a little over priced. Nice deck, would like to see a few tables out there instead of couches. Would go again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The pork chop was fantastic!

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The pork chop was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love the Ross' Grill and whenever we ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

We love the Ross' Grill and whenever we are in P'town we have to go.

The ambience is relaxed with subtle lighting, and we especially enjoy dining at the bar. Caesar the owner is a charming and knowledgeable host, his choice of wines are superb and cocktail craftsmanship is one of the best in town. The French onion soup is worth travelling from the UK for alone, but the fillet mignon with mushroom demi-glaze is like nothing I've every tasted, so tender and mouthwatering that I am salivating just thinking about it. The steak is accompanied by a stack of the lightest and most delicious potatoes dauphinois and perfectly grilled asparagus. It is simple combination but is just heaven on a plate.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best restaurant on the planet!! Food is ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Best restaurant on the planet!! Food is amazing and the service is fabulous!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I showed up solo and was warmly welcomed ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

I showed up solo and was warmly welcomed and seated at the bar. I was attended to quickly. No noticeable disapproval when all I asked for was water to start. I ordered the lamb sliders - my first bite was a gastronomic O. The lamb was tender and extremely tasty, with just the right spice and heat to make my mouth tingle, complemented by cooling elements (minty yogurt, sweet red onion) on luscious fresh brioche. I left a very happy customer.

Tags: Bar Seating, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Over rated. Average food. Noisy. Would ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Over rated. Average food. Noisy.

Would maybe return or recommend for a quick lunch but not with the expectation of a great meal. The view is the draw. Stick to simple " bar food". Wouldn't order a pricey item here. Just not worth it The bathroom alone ( filthy. Clearly not maintained ) is enough to keep me away

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

A must stop when in Ptown. Beautiful vie ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

A must stop when in Ptown. Beautiful view to enjoy while having a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Food was good, however their choice of s ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Food was good, however their choice of sea food was limited. And, margaritas could of been a little too sweet. In addition, my husband felt ill later in the night after eating there the same night. Could of been the slightly cold New England Clam Chowder. The view is nice, however; the windows and screens could use dusting and cleaning.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Every year we sail to P'town and stay a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Every year we sail to P'town and stay a couple of days. We always make sure we have dinner at Ross' Grill as the food, atmosphere, and service are great.

This year did not disappoint. The Cowboy Rib eye and the Seafood Risotto were wonderful.

Don't miss an opportunity to come here for a memorable dinner!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Special Occasion, Casual, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely setting. Great food and choices. ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Lovely setting. Great food and choices. A bit noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The salmon was incredible

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The salmon was incredible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service here was wonderful. The food was ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Service here was wonderful. The food was good, but not great. The view of the ocean and open air made up for it though.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

As usual another terrific dining experie ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

As usual another terrific dining experience. Attentive & friendly wait staff and excellent food. If you want to get your cheese on order the French onion soup, it's the cheesiest you'll ever have!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great as always

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Great as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We loved our waiter and busboy and that' ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We loved our waiter and busboy and that's an odd way to begin a review for one of the better meals we've had all year -- but they were that good. We sampled 5 plates and every item on every plate was perfectly executed with seasonal ingredients. The Statler chicken was perfect as were the littleneck clams with a spicy an doulas sausage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The food, location, service, atmosphere ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The food, location, service, atmosphere and friendly staff make Ross' Grill a place not to miss while in Provincetown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Excellent choice for finer dining withou ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Excellent choice for finer dining without formality in Provincetown

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Love this restaurant and you can't beat ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Love this restaurant and you can't beat the view. Like every restaurant in Provincetown it was teeming to the brim with people. Noise is always an issue in places like this but our food was good, not great. In general I'd say that we have been here in past years and have been really wow'ed. Every restaurant in P'town now seems noisy and crowded - good for business I suppose.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Sit outside on the most beautiful deck o ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Sit outside on the most beautiful deck over looking the most beautiful harbor!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent as always. Ordered a special ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Excellent as always. Ordered a special app and entree which were delicious, the steak app which was great, and the fisherman's stew which I order religiously when at Ross' Grill. Staff and owner were incredibly attentive and accommodating and interactions with staff and the other guests made the experience so welcoming. Love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and wonderful view

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Great service and wonderful view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful atmosphere Great food Exceptio ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Beautiful atmosphere

Great food

Exceptional service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my second time to Ross'. This ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This was my second time to Ross'. This place just jumped up to my top 3 restaurants in P-Town. Every single thing we had to eat was dynamite. You also won't find a better drink pour in town. Cheers!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Take away the view and you have a very m ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Take away the view and you have a very mediocre restaurant with an utterly unimaginative menu offering food produced without any spirit. Wine list is good. But overall, an underwhelming experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Seafood and views were amazing. We had a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Seafood and views were amazing. We had a very attentive server that provided great customer service. I would highly recommend this location in Provincetown as one of its best restaurants.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was fabulous and the views of t ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food was fabulous and the views of the beach breathtaking. The soft shelled crabs were perfectly seasoned.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have always had a great meal, lunch a ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We have always had a great meal, lunch and dinner. Always exceptionally prepared and a fabulous wait staff who always remembers us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the meals in town in some time. E ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

One of the meals in town in some time. Every dish we ordered was superb . Will be returning again and again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The Cowboy rib-eyes were to die for! A ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The Cowboy rib-eyes were to die for! A gorgeous waterfront view for drinks on the balcony then a romantic table for two for dinner. Would definitely go again next time in Provincetown.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and awesome service

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food and awesome service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.