Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Ross' Grill

Ross’ Grill is Provincetown’s most talked about dining experience. Located on the second floor of Whaler"s Wharf, just steps from Commercial Street, Ross’ Grill offers breathtaking harbor views with a European bistro atmosphere. Our guests enjoy an intimate, inviting, and first-class dining experience. It’s no surprise that Ross’ Grill was rated “excellent” by Zagat’s Dining Guide. With over 75 different wines served by the glass, guests can enjoy a wine that suits the palate as well as compliments their menu selection. Ross’ Grill also has a full liquor license with a variety of signature cocktails. Elevator access to second floor.

237 Commercial Street
Provincetown, MA 02657
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday and Sunday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday and Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(508) 487-8878

Website:
http://www.rossgrillptown.com/

Parking Details:
Just minutes from McMillan parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Omar Neil

Private Party Facilities:
We can accommodate large parties and weddings.

Private Party Contact:
César Gerena: (508) 487-8878

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ross' Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (60)
Scenic View (52)
Bar Seating (41)
See All
Good for a Date (35)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Special Occasion (33)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Casual (25)
Notable Wine List (23)
Romantic (22)
Local Ingredients (22)
Fun (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Authentic (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Cozy (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
People Watching (11)
Comfort Food (8)
Healthy (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Seasonal (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Disabled Access (4)
Tapas (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Business Meals (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
416 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2017

We get to Ross' once a year and always enjoy our time there. Good food, cozy atmosphere - in the cool weather! Nice servers.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Comfortable local venue, great menu, great view, always enjoyable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Dinner at Ross' Grill was great as always. We are regulars enjoying the great job and cocktails every chance we get.

Tags: Tapas, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 28, 2017

This waterfront restaurant always meets expectations. My friend and I had Manhattans before dinner and they were enormous. That was followed by a classic Caesar salad made with fresh romaine lettuce, authentic dressing and croutons. Next was an appetizer of escargots en croute, a truly delicious treat. Our waitress, Katherine, was very friendly and attentive. For the best in service, ask for her by name. There were a number of good specials available but we could not eat any more. The place is so popular that reservations are a must.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 28, 2017

It was "Spooky Bear weekend" in Ptown and it was a tiny bit uncomfortable being the only female in the room... that being said, the mushroom soup was outstanding, absolutely perfect, as was the wild boar ragu over pappardelle...DELICIOUS !

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 27, 2017

The kitchen would do well to serve smaller portions that were more inspired. I've been meaning to eat at Ross's Grill for some time and was disappointed with the food. Allthough my cod was fresh, it was nothing special--fried in a very mundane batter and not very pretty on the plate. The mashed potatoes were tasteless, and the spinach was overcooked. The mussels appetizer was served with tons of broth but, again, lacked flavor. Less is more! The wine list was great and our server was lovely. But really, the food was so very mediocre.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Another fabulous meal at Ross' Grill. The Short Ribs and Paella both rocked. Excellent featured white wine.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Dining at Ross's is perfect for every occasion. You can order regular everyday food and/or fancy food. Service is above average, restaurant is clean and ambiance beautiful.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 16, 2017

We’ve been to Ross Grill multiple times and always enjoy great food and wonderful service.

Tags: Waterfront, People Watching, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 13, 2017

I have eaten here several times and it is always a mixed bag. On a previous occasion I had great fried calamari , but this time it was bland with a dipping sauce that was too spicy. I could barely eat my blackened scallops because they were so salty, but my dining companions loved their short ribs, salmon, and tuna dishes. They have a great selection of wines by the glass. So, I would recommend this place, but just keep in mind that the food can be uneven and the prices are a bit high.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Main entrees were delicious though pricey. Loved the crab corn chowder. Dessert was a disappointment. The crème brulee was not set and the key lime cheesecake was very heavy. The view was outstanding and made our evening in P'town very special.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Food was excellent! They make a mean martini! Highly recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The entire express perfect. From seating to the check everything could not have been better. Service and food was excellent. My meal and my partners meal was delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Given the high price options in P-Town this is a good spot. They were ready for us, seated us promptly and the server was helpful and engaging. Not fancy but convenient and we run. Food options and presentation certainly beyond adequate.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great menu, food and service. One of the best in Provincetown.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Clearly, in limited space for cooking, producing exceptional cuisine is a challenge. The Serrano ham with asparagus was superb as was the creamy seafood risotto!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Nicely paced meal. Steamed littlenecks in broth were excellent. Short ribs were very tasty. Salad was fresh and nicely portioned. Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

We were very surprised buy the quality of food, service, drinks, will be eating here again. John W

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 27, 2017

Really good food, harbor views, and friendly wait staff!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2017

On our vacation, we went for dinner one night and had such a fantastic meal that we cancelled a reservation at another restaurant so we could return to Ross' Grill for a second dinner. The food and service were fantastic, and the view is wonderful, being right on the water. It's a must go!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 25, 2017

The seafood risotto is amazing! Also, our server was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Ross' Grill did not disappoint! The food was fantastic and the service was great. We've been there several times since it opened and never had a bad experience. Looking forward to the next time.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 20, 2017

We dined at the Ross grill this past Sunday and it was the second time that I had dined there in the last few years. The service is wonderful but the food was good but nothing special. We had Coconut Shrimp that was a bit over cooked, calamari which was really good and not over cooked. I had Ahi Tuna grilled that still had that Black Section in a corner which as a fisherman I know to take that off the tuna steak for it is very fishy. I would go back again but not unless I checked out some of the other restaurants in P-Town that got good ratings on Open Table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 17, 2017

There is Buzz and then there is LOUD! So loud the servers yell at you and each other. Food was fair to good. Ocean view is nice. Not much to warrant a good review. It was just average but our server was pleasant and efficient.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 12, 2017

My husband and I have been to many restaurants in Cape Cod. Ross's Grill provided the best service and best food. Our waiter couldn't have been more helpful. We will be back!

Tags: Late-night Find, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 12, 2017

We were vacationing on the Cape and dined at Ross. Food was very good and the service was excellent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Food was great
Very loud but fun atmosphere
Waiter was very kind

Tags: Scenic View, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Have been going to Ross's every year for our anniversary and this year didnt disappoint. Great food. Beef carpaccio, salmon, calamari, lamb. Service was a little weak from prior years, slow on the drink orders. Still a favorite location.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Every time I send friends to Ross Grill, they always send me a photo from the outdoor deck/porch that has a water view. The food is always good and the service professional. Walk in for lunch and basically reservations only for dinner. Casual, friendly, the best banana bread pudding on the planet. Great wines, good fish, french onion soup, etc..

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We've never had anything here that wasn't great. Their onion soup is the best on the planet.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Ross' is a consistently great choice in town. Beef carpaccio is excellent and the special pea soup was totally delicious. Pasta with seafood in a tomato basil cream sauce was as tasty as I remembered from a year ago. Cesar's martinis are always among the best in town and Catherine is one of the best servers you'll experience anywhere! Highly recommended once again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 30, 2017

During our visit, two errors were made in the preparation of my spouse's fish dish. It was undercooked and needed to be sent back. A new dish returned with the sauce on it. The original order was ordered with the sauce on the side. My spouse chose not to send this back a second time and removed the sauce from the fish as best she could. The positive part of this story is that without asking her entree was comped when the bill arrived along with many apologies. We have always loved Ross's and will continue to dine there for their wonderful food and great ambience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 29, 2017

They accommodated our special requests, they were very attentive to our needs, service was fast, and the food and wine list were very, very good. Don't order the aperol spritz unless you like a lot of syrup though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Awwww...my first bad experience over several years coming here. Tuscan cod, spinach and cannelini beans listed on the menu, which I had last year, was totally different. Awful breaded cod with no flavor and 4 beans .... replaced with a bed of mashed potatoes...yuck. So much for getting the high protein dinner I thought I ordered. That was after a house salad loaded with onions that are not listed on the menu ... whatever happened to servers who ask about food allergies? Ate about half of each .... waste of $60+

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Service was excellent. The waiter we had was attentive and worked with us. We did have a problem with a pork chop coming out raw then undercooked. We swapped it to a fish (no problem) which came out quickly on the fly. Much better! The short rib dish was delicious! Didn't need a knife and it was extremely flavorful.

I'd go back again, considering the slip up with an entree was corrected to our satisfaction. It was a little expensive, but then again, everything in PTown is expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great ambiance and vibe. Excellent service. mediocre food.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Excellent food & service as usual. Always a favorite of ours and always dine here for our last night of vacation dinner. Can't wait to be back next season!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Casual, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Waterfront, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Ross's is consistently a pleasurable experience. From the wait staff, to the food, the service and the menu. It's always a good time, and always leave very happy. Amazing gem of a place!

Tags: Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great restaurant, beautiful view, delicious food , wonderful wait staff! Highly recommend !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.