Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Ross' Grill

Ross’ Grill is Provincetown’s most talked about dining experience. Located on the second floor of Whaler"s Wharf, just steps from Commercial Street, Ross’ Grill offers breathtaking harbor views with a European bistro atmosphere. Our guests enjoy an intimate, inviting, and first-class dining experience. It’s no surprise that Ross’ Grill was rated “excellent” by Zagat’s Dining Guide. With over 75 different wines served by the glass, guests can enjoy a wine that suits the palate as well as compliments their menu selection. Ross’ Grill also has a full liquor license with a variety of signature cocktails. Elevator access to second floor.

237 Commercial Street
Provincetown, MA 02657
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday and Sunday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday and Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(508) 487-8878

Website:
http://www.rossgrillptown.com/

Parking Details:
Just minutes from McMillan parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Omar Neil

Private Party Facilities:
We can accommodate large parties and weddings.

Private Party Contact:
César Gerena: (508) 487-8878

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ross' Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (50)
Waterfront (46)
Bar Seating (35)
See All
Good for a Date (34)
Notable Wine List (28)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Romantic (23)
Fun (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Casual (19)
Local Ingredients (16)
Cozy (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Seasonal (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
People Watching (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Authentic (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Business Meals (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Tapas (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Fireplace (2)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Family Style (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
334 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined a day ago

everyone there so nice and friendly. the food was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Seated right away, waited about 10 minutes for the waiter to grab a drink order. Got our drinks and ordered food right then since we didn't know how long it would be before the waiter would return. Husband ordered strip steak, I ordered Spanish paella. Food didn't take long. Husband was not impressed with steak, he ordered it medium it was rare but he never complains so he ate most of it. I was very disappointed in the paella, the rice was extremely overcooked to the point of being mushy and other than the couple of slices of linguica there was no flavor. Didn't bother with desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

No A.C. and weather very hot. Otherwise fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service; Jeff is a fabulous waiter! Food was delicious
and the view of the water is beautiful. This restaurant has it all!!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Cozy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Veal chop and chicken were delicious. Rose cava was perfect. One of our ptown favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

As usual, Ross' didn't disappoint. Jessica is a great bartender and the rest of the staff are wonderful. Great raw bar and wonderful fresh items from local waters. Wonderful views of the harbor.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Our server was very good - but overall the food was quite disappointing. All four of us ordered different entrees - but none of us were very impressed with the flavors. Overall the menu was uninspired and pretty blah. The waterfront view is nice - but the view of the green slime swimming pool at the guest house adjacent was kind of gross. They did have a very good wine list, however. I would not go back as there are now several better dining options in Provincetown.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

A favorite of mine for years.....continues to be....Views are wonderful...atmosphere is intimate and friendly...food is delicious....

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great service.... very good food. Fresh and hot
Our table was ready when we arrived
Excellent server

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I love Ross's ! I especially love coming here since Caesar took over the place . Everything is amazing .. The food is impeccable the service is spot-on. It just doesn't get any better than this place. The staff bend over backwards to make your experience a unique one.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We sat at the bar and had dinner. The food was great, the bartender was awesome but the host was a royal pain in the --- playing what felt like passive aggressive digs at us. For that reason alone I wouldn't go back or recommend to others.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Another excellent meal at Ross Grill. Cesar is an amazing and welcoming host. Delicious escargot, mussels, cod. Always a favorite

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 14, 2017

3rd or 4th time here, obviously love it. this time had the steak frites and a seafood curry special. wow! will keep going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Always love Ross Grill - great food and fabulous service.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great food , generous portions and a large wine list makes for a great meal .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fun, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Look. The food is amazing. The service is amazing... But if they expect me to pay their prices, I demand air-conditioning.

Basic truth, ceiling fans do nothing on the second floor. There is no cool air to circulate.

We sat down and started sweating immediately. We were only looking at menu items that were cold. Finally we just said that this is ridiculous and walked out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Wonderful food, great service, and beautiful view. Enjoyed the whole experience with my family and hope to return.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Delicious food but the worse, most confused service I've experienced in a while. Could be good overall once they have their act together . The tables themselves are "arranged" in a haphazard fashion. This place needs some organization and a more welcoming attitude.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Dinner Saturday night July 8 was fantastic. We were a party of four and we arrived early but we immediately seated at a water view table. The food was wonderful, we all had flavorful local seafood and shellfish. Our server Catherine was lovely and charming and the cocktails powerful and refreshing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Ross' Grill does an exceptional job with both meat and seafood. We dined there twice and the soft shell crab, cod and scallops were exceptional the first time and the onion soup, veal chop and filet mignon were excellent the second time. Caesar pours a mean martini as well. High marks for this place.

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Great dinner, apps were a little over salted but otherwise a great evening

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Hands down Ross' Grill is the best restaurant in Provincetown. The food, service and ambience are second to none. Cesar is a gracious host and owner, his servers are well trained (we had Pelle the other night and he was just magnificent ) and the variety of food on the menu (striped bass special was superb) make Ross' stand out above all of the other restaurants in town. In addition, his cocktails and wine list rock!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 1, 2017

As always very good even on a very busy night on a holiday weekend. Best cocktails in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We always enjoy this restaurant! Food is fresh, beautifully served, and exquisitely prepared. They have possibly the best French onion soup in the world! Overlooking Cape Cod Bay, there is no better view and ambience. Treat yourself to a visit to Ross's-you won't be disappointed . Lunch is also served, with a new tapas menu.

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The setting , staff and location of Ross' Grill are top notch and the view spectacular . Our server was a delight . She was efficient , knowledgeable and friendly . The overall vibe is high energy and fun .
Their wine selections are great .
As for the food , the menu is varied and maybe I didn't make the best choices . My dinner was a little disappointing but my husbands was very good . I would recommend Ross' Grill.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Lovely spot. Sat on outside deck and enjoyed a great dinner overlooking water. Best soft shell crab I've had this season. My friend loved her steak frites. Katherine was a great server. There when you needed...stayed away when not. All in all, highly recommend.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Excellent food and service. Wonderful location directly on the water. Beautiful views.

Tags: Cozy, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 26, 2017

My partner and I always plan a stop for dinner at Ross's Grill on our yearly trip to Provincetown and it never disappoints. The scallops are the best prepared I have ever had.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Always a great steak. We both had the veal chop. But, to start I have to call attention to the steam clams in herb broth. Wish we shipped the Salad and had 2nd orders of clams-Excellent +10. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 20, 2017

We had a delicious meal and great drinks. But the most special part of the night was our fabulous server,
Jeff! He was attentive, friendly and very personable. Thank you Jeff for a great evening!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fun, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We were a party of 15 on a Saturday night, our servers were outstanding in every way. The food was excellent, moderately priced and very creative but also comfort food options for the meat and potato eaters in our group. Well done and thank you !

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual, Notable Wine List, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our meals were great and our server, Dimitar, was fabulous. We enjoyed the waterfront view and would highly recommend this little gem in P-town.

Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The experience was great from the time we walked in until we left. Loved it!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 12, 2017

One of the best meals we have ever had on a vacation, and that covers a lot of restaurants. Great seafood and a surprisingly great wine list. We had a French wine we never have seen anywhere else. Can't wait to come back and do it again!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We love Ross' Grill!! The location is amazing, beautiful view of Provincetown Harbor.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Cesar and his staff, wine food are fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food great, service great. Owner great.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Friendly and attentive service. The coconut shrimp were fantastic and the view over the harbour was impressive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Cesar, the owner, was a wonderful host. Drinks and food were delicious. Crowd had great energy. We were so glad to try this local gem.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 31, 2017

A favorite spot...great food, service, and staff. We always make it to THE GRILL when we are in Ptown.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.