Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Ross' Grill

Ross’ Grill is Provincetown’s most talked about dining experience. Located on the second floor of Whaler"s Wharf, just steps from Commercial Street, Ross’ Grill offers breathtaking harbor views with a European bistro atmosphere. Our guests enjoy an intimate, inviting, and first-class dining experience. It’s no surprise that Ross’ Grill was rated “excellent” by Zagat’s Dining Guide. With over 75 different wines served by the glass, guests can enjoy a wine that suits the palate as well as compliments their menu selection. Ross’ Grill also has a full liquor license with a variety of signature cocktails. Elevator access to second floor.

237 Commercial Street
Provincetown, MA 02657
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm, Saturday and Sunday: 11:00 am - 3:00 pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday and Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(508) 487-8878

Website:
http://www.rossgrillptown.com/

Parking Details:
Just minutes from McMillan parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Omar Neil

Private Party Facilities:
We can accommodate large parties and weddings.

Private Party Contact:
César Gerena: (508) 487-8878

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ross' Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (69)
Scenic View (68)
Bar Seating (48)
See All
Good for a Date (45)
Special Occasion (42)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Notable Wine List (31)
Romantic (30)
Casual (29)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Fun (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Local Ingredients (25)
Good for Groups (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Cozy (18)
Hot Spot (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Authentic (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
People Watching (15)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Happy Hour (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Seasonal (9)
Healthy (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Tapas (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great Beer (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Business Meals (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
391 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

There is Buzz and then there is LOUD! So loud the servers yell at you and each other. Food was fair to good. Ocean view is nice. Not much to warrant a good review. It was just average but our server was pleasant and efficient.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 12, 2017

My husband and I have been to many restaurants in Cape Cod. Ross's Grill provided the best service and best food. Our waiter couldn't have been more helpful. We will be back!

Tags: Late-night Find, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 12, 2017

We were vacationing on the Cape and dined at Ross. Food was very good and the service was excellent.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Food was great
Very loud but fun atmosphere
Waiter was very kind

Tags: Scenic View, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Every time I send friends to Ross Grill, they always send me a photo from the outdoor deck/porch that has a water view. The food is always good and the service professional. Walk in for lunch and basically reservations only for dinner. Casual, friendly, the best banana bread pudding on the planet. Great wines, good fish, french onion soup, etc..

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We've never had anything here that wasn't great. Their onion soup is the best on the planet.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Ross' is a consistently great choice in town. Beef carpaccio is excellent and the special pea soup was totally delicious. Pasta with seafood in a tomato basil cream sauce was as tasty as I remembered from a year ago. Cesar's martinis are always among the best in town and Catherine is one of the best servers you'll experience anywhere! Highly recommended once again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 30, 2017

During our visit, two errors were made in the preparation of my spouse's fish dish. It was undercooked and needed to be sent back. A new dish returned with the sauce on it. The original order was ordered with the sauce on the side. My spouse chose not to send this back a second time and removed the sauce from the fish as best she could. The positive part of this story is that without asking her entree was comped when the bill arrived along with many apologies. We have always loved Ross's and will continue to dine there for their wonderful food and great ambience.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 29, 2017

They accommodated our special requests, they were very attentive to our needs, service was fast, and the food and wine list were very, very good. Don't order the aperol spritz unless you like a lot of syrup though.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Awwww...my first bad experience over several years coming here. Tuscan cod, spinach and cannelini beans listed on the menu, which I had last year, was totally different. Awful breaded cod with no flavor and 4 beans .... replaced with a bed of mashed potatoes...yuck. So much for getting the high protein dinner I thought I ordered. That was after a house salad loaded with onions that are not listed on the menu ... whatever happened to servers who ask about food allergies? Ate about half of each .... waste of $60+

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Service was excellent. The waiter we had was attentive and worked with us. We did have a problem with a pork chop coming out raw then undercooked. We swapped it to a fish (no problem) which came out quickly on the fly. Much better! The short rib dish was delicious! Didn't need a knife and it was extremely flavorful.

I'd go back again, considering the slip up with an entree was corrected to our satisfaction. It was a little expensive, but then again, everything in PTown is expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great ambiance and vibe. Excellent service. mediocre food.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Excellent food & service as usual. Always a favorite of ours and always dine here for our last night of vacation dinner. Can't wait to be back next season!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Casual, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Waterfront, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Ross's is consistently a pleasurable experience. From the wait staff, to the food, the service and the menu. It's always a good time, and always leave very happy. Amazing gem of a place!

Tags: Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great restaurant, beautiful view, delicious food , wonderful wait staff! Highly recommend !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Always great and a must when visiting Ptown

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 24, 2017

We love Ross's Grill. Escargot was amazing. They also have incredible French onion soup. We were there with two other people and we all just kept talking about how great the meal was. All our entrees were perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Excellent food and service overlooking the bay.
The seafood stew was delicious as was the yellowfin tuna.
Caesar was excellent. Do not miss the homemade berry pie and ice cream. Amazing!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

open table gave impression it was booked
the restaurant was 3/4 empty
it's a tourist spot
i was made to sit at bar because my friends canceled
there were empty tables
i could have come in an hour later but it was only time slot offered
we are at great restaurants that week
ross grill was recommended to us
i'd stay clear

Tags: Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 22, 2017

We love Ross' - it's a part of our Ptown experience. Super friendly staff and delicious food - not to mention wonderful views.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Food was uninspired -- chowder too thick; cod was breaded but would have been more tasty if simply poached or pan seared.
Great view does not make up for disappointing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Spectacular view

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 21, 2017

I have eaten here many times. Always excellent! I'd recommend reservations. Beautiful view!

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront, Fun, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Ross' Grill puts out some of the best eats in Provincetown. I have been there at least a dozen times and have never had a bad meal. That along with attentive servers and a beautiful view, you can't go wrong.

Tags: Quick Bite, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great location, service and food. No complaints. Only thing is that it is def not $$. I take that as moderate in pricing. Most entrees are $30 plus. If price is not an option, I 100% recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Have been going to Ross' Grill for about 7 years. We sail to P'town every year and love having dinner at Ross'. This year we celebrated our 22nd anniversary with a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Seated at the bar, looking at the harbor, wonderful food, good wine recommendations. What could be better!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Sitting at the bar is a great way to enjoy the recommendations for good wines from Cesar.

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Healthy, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 16, 2017

First time dining here and a great surprise. Been coming to OTiwn for many years and only just discovered Ross's.
Lovely setting overlooking the harbor, very diverse entree offerings. Everything but the bread pudding desert was quite good. Olive oil had parm cheese unit and seemed rancid

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Another 5 star meal at one of Provincetown's best restaurants. As usual the service was as excellent as the dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We celebrated our 29th anniversary dinner here. Delicious!! We reserved bar seats and had the pleasure of the owner Ross, wait on us. Cannot wait to return.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Another great dining experience. Service, food and atmosphere were all excellent. Would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Our server was wonderfull--so sweet, and such attention to detail. The tuna dish was outstanding, and the chicken pate + paella were solid.

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Have always loved Ross' Grill, everything about it is great, food can waver a TAD but always delicious! Nice updated porch seating overlooking harbor before or after dinner. Tough to get a rezzy on season, FYI!!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

We always have an enjoyable experience ar Ross's . Great view and great food. Friendly wait staff

Tags: Local Ingredients, Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Lovely meal, very good service and great location. Had Seafood Paella and a delicious Dark and Stormy. Definitely recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Ross' Grill is always an enjoyable dining experience for any occasion. Great friendly comfortable bar for dining if single.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Fun, Waterfront, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Simply awesome! The best of Cape Cod! Great service, fresh food, extremely well prepared, excellent wine selection, very happy atmosphere with superb views!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We come to Provincetown annually and never miss Ross's. Great food cocktails view and service !

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Catherine made our dinner most pleasant . We will return.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.