Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.06mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Ross' Grill

Ross’ Grill is Provincetown’s most talked about dining experience. Located on the second floor of Whaler"s Wharf, just steps from Commercial Street, Ross’ Grill offers breathtaking harbor views with a European bistro atmosphere. Our guests enjoy an intimate, inviting, and first-class dining experience. It’s no surprise that Ross’ Grill was rated “excellent” by Zagat’s Dining Guide. With over 75 different wines served by the glass, guests can enjoy a wine that suits the palate as well as compliments their menu selection. Ross’ Grill also has a full liquor license with a variety of signature cocktails. Elevator access to second floor.

237 Commercial Street
Provincetown, MA 02657
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Reopening Monday, December 26th!

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(508) 487-8878

Website:
http://www.rossgrillptown.com/

Parking Details:
Just minutes from McMillan parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Omar Neil

Private Party Facilities:
We can accommodate large parties and weddings.

Private Party Contact:
César Gerena: (508) 487-8878

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ross' Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Waterfront (10)
See All
Notable Wine List (8)
Casual (8)
Fun (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Special Occasion (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Romantic (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Authentic (4)
Good for a Date (4)
People Watching (4)
Cozy (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Open Kitchen (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Fireplace (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Business Meals (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Tapas (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Healthy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
273 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My husband and I came for a dinner date night and were absolutely impressed. We had raw oysters and then the Tuscan Cod for dinner, it was absolutely the best meal I have had in a long time. Great view of the water, fantastic wine, this place is amazing, a MUST if you travel to PTown. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We've always received exceptional service and wonderfully prepared meals. Doesn't hurt to have the beautiful view of the harbor. Devoted customer for many years.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Absolutely fabulous! Out server was very friendly and accommodating to our friend with dietary restrictions. Food was phenomenal and we can't wait to come back with all of our friends.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We were looking for a late night place to eat as we were arriving into Providence late after driving for about 3 hours. I had researched some places that would take late dinner reservations and as Ross' Grill had great reviews, decided to go with this. I made Reservations's through their website (open table) which was so easy to do and requested a quite romantic spot as this was the start to our special weekend. When we arrived there they seated us promptly and had a lovely table by the window. I was immediately taken aback by the ambience, it was candle lit and just beautiful. I couldn't have asked for a better more romantic spot. This was just the start.. we ordered our drinks.. they have an extensive wine list, and as I like Spanish wines, our waiter recommended a wine which was great! Good start.. then the appetizers, I ordered the beef carpaccio which was amazing!! And my boyfriend ordered the crab cakes which i must say were the best crab cakes I have ever tasted (he let me try some :)) wow! He loved them as well. For our mains, I ordered the filet mignon, OMG, it was wonderful and done to perfection, served with mashed potatoes and asparagus and the best mushroom jus ever! We enjoyed another couple of drinks as the place emptied out, and then we were the last. They were closing but our waiter made a point of telling us not to to rush that they would be there for a awhile cleaning up, and insisted that we have one of their deserts on the house! Really could not have wished for a better start to our romantic weekend (by the way my boyfriend proposed to me on the next night, somewhere else, and he kept a saying he wished he'd had the ring handy at Ross' as he would have proposed there) it was the perfect night!! I will recommend whole heartily to anyone! Amazing!!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This is one of the best restaurants you can eat at. The food is consistent, excellent, tasty and always great specials. The salads are fresh with variety and flavor. One of my favorites is the wild boar, and my other favorite is the seafood risotto. The atmosphere is casual, fun and very professional. When in Ptown it is a must, and make your reservations early!

Tags: Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We are regulars at Ross' Grill and of course wanted to dine there on New Years. Looking forward to the best cocktails in town and our favorite dishes, we were caught offguard by the $100 Fix Price menu. There was no mentioning of that on the website or on Open Table. So, we had the option or paying that kind of money or trying to locate a dining spot on New Years eve. We opted to stay, but were disappointed by the cocktails that were not anywhere near the usual quality. All in all a rare, but still disappointing experience at our favorite place in town :(.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Scenic View, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Been to Ross many times when in town. Was dissapointed in the food this time around. Crab cake and coconut shrimp were way over done very deep fried. Clam chowder was very watered down and scallops in time rich were just ok. Wait staff is great. For the prices I would expect a better turnout from the kitchen. I'm sorry to leave this review because other times its been great and it was just a bummer that the food was such a disappointment.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food and service were both excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food was fabulous, the staff was attentive, I could not havve wanted anything more....perfect!

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Tapas, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We keep coming back - it's always a treat to have dinner at Ross' Grill.

Tags: Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Top notch food. Best Oysters I've had in my life. Went back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Ross' Grill is totally amazing! The French Onion is a MUST!!!! Wine list is impressive - this is an amazing restaurant. The service was perfect our server had full menu knowledge and had great recommendations for dinner and wines. This is a must attend when in PTOWN!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Ross' Grill is easily the finest place to eat in Provincetown. It is small, so be sure to book in advance. Great food. Strong cocktails. Amazing wine list. Friendly, professional staff. You can't go wrong.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2016

The restaurant is charming and the food was all delicious - appetizer to dessert. We had the braised beef ribs and seafood stew, which we both highly recommend. If you have room for dessert, try the Key Lime Pie Cheesecake!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food, wonderful ambiance, fantastic service (Catherine!)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

After all these years--predictably good and forever fun.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Fireplace, Waterfront, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Once again, we had a delicious meal with friends at Ross' Grill. The cocktails were well-made and the wine list was bountiful. The butternut squash soup was a delectable start to our meal, not too sweet and perfectly spiced. The cod over spinach and white beans was a generous serving of flaky white fish over tender white beans and well seasoned spinach. The Asian inspired tuna was beautifully seared to a medium rare accompanied by jasmine rice, seaweed salad and ginger. Shared desserts of banana bread pudding and flourless chocolate cake were big hits. The service was friendly, knowledgable, and patient with our lively group. This is one of our favorite restaurants in Provincetown.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food is amazing and our waitress was fantastic. Very pleasant environment. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Never a bad choice, make reservations early as they book up fast! Food is always perfect. Great atmosphere and friendly staff. Highly recommend to check it out, again and again you can't go wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Excellent as usual. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was wonderful. Always a pleasure when I head to Ptown and have lunch or dinner here....

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food was delicious. I've eaten there several times and it keeps getting better and better.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Groups, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

It was my 50th birthday. The restaurant was perfect: The atmosphere was elegant, Great view of the Provincetown Harbor, excellent service, great drinks and appetizers, and my salmon meal was delicious! I will definitely be going back to Ross's grill!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Simply not great food quality. Lunchtime or dinner - sometimes it's good, sometimes fair. But consistently, the quality of the food is not up to standards.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Seafoodstew was amazing. Excellent and special place. Paella is more rosotto like. Everything is good. Catherine is lovely.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Business Meals, Romantic, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Had dinner with three couples. The waiter seemed like he didn't want to be there. Took our order and told us the specials from the far end of the table. Several times we had to ask him to come to our side of the table because we could not hear him over the noise and did want to yell across the table. He seemed annoyed anytime was asked for the smallest thing. Food was mediocre at best. We would not go out of our way to go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Visited Ross' Grill on Saturday Eve, 10/22/16. Our group of 4 met a friend for drinks at the bar and then we moved to our table for dinner. Ambiance is wonderful. Dark features but really cozy and warm. Beautiful ocean water view. Being on the top level at the location (Whaler's Wharf), the ocean scenery is wonderful. Service was decent, bartender is fantastic, the waiter/service person was just "ok" (his personality was business like, not overly friendly, but he was doing his job and serving us). The food was outstanding. Gluten Free options available but you have to mention it to the staff. It's on the expensive side.........but well worth it! This is about our tenth visit to the Ross' Grill and there will be many more. It's become on of our favorite restaurants in P-Town.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Cozy, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We arrived 30 minutes early for our reservation. We were told that our table was not available, but another was and we were seated immediately.

The French onion soup came highly recommended. It certainly did NOT disappoint! It could have been appetizer, dinner AND dessert...absolutely divine.

The soup d'jour was a mushroom bisque and was excellent, as well.

Our entrée choices were seafood paella and the glazed salmon. Both were expertly prepared.

The waitstaff was professional and attentive, but not hovering.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The half duck with plum sauce on the Specials menu was a tiny bit dry, but the paella was well done, as usual. One person in our party also enjoyed the seafood stew, which was very good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Ross' Grill was recommended by a friend. Staff was very attentive, my seafood risotto was creamy and amazing. My partner raved about her short ribs as the best she's ever had. Relaxing, romantic atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The food at Ross' Grill is reliably delicious and the cozy dining room has a beautiful view of the Provincetown pier and the water. A little pricey, but great for a special night out!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Only criticism is that they did not honor our special request to be sat at the bar, but it was very popular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Food was phenomenal. Service was quick, friendly, and professional. Hostess was very warm and inviting. View was great. We came to this restaurant after scanning a few reviews. Very glad we chose this. Try the T-bone! So tender you don't even need a knife!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 29, 2016

We've been going for years as it's consistently high quality, good service and the owner/bartender is a really great guy. In season it can be crazy--but in a good way. Lots of energy and good feeling, you share in the experience that people are happy to be there.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Casual, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 28, 2016

We had a great dinner at Ross's. As always everyone is friendly and the service is fantastic. The risotto was out of this world and the venison special was great too. Nice wine list and good desserts. All in all an excellent meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Fun, Cozy, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Ross's grill is s very nice restaurant. It is moderately expensive ,but the service is very good, the meals are delicious and it is quiet enough to enjoy a nice conversation. Definitely worth a try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2016

The food is outstanding. Had Clam Chowder (fantastic) and for dinner Lobster/Shrimp/Scallop Risotto and Beef Short Ribs. Both meals were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Nice, but nothing really special. Overall, everything was medioce

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Great view! Great Food! We love the chicken pistachio pate appetizer. Three friends enjoyed the grilled salmon, scallops and the seafood risotto was wonderful. This is one of our favorite restaurants in Provincetown.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Food was top notch. French onion soup was the best ever. Service was great. Will go back again for sure

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Ross's has always been a must go to restaurant in P-Town, always great.
This time it was good, not great.
Service was ok but slow, not attentive, Not the usual at all.
We will be back and hope for the standard Ross which should be great, it always has been for us.
This was an off night

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.