About Rosie's Itailian Grille

606 N. Mccord Rd
Toledo, OH 43615
View Larger Map

Rosie’s Italian Grille offers superior cuisine in a romantically lit, Tuscan themed, atmosphere of taste. Our specialty dishes are a delight to the senses, fresh grouper, signature pastas, Chicago Stock Yard steaks, and of course, our legendary pizzas.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(419) 866-5007

Website:
http://www.rosiesitaliangrille.com/

Rosie's Itailian Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Restaurants in Toledo ›

Special Occasion (20)
Good for a Date (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
See All
Good for Groups (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Authentic (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Business Meals (9)
Fun (9)
Casual (9)
Romantic (8)
Cozy (7)
Fireplace (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Family Style (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Healthy (4)
People Watching (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Seasonal (3)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Private Room (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Dancing (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
433 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food and service was great but have ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food and service was great but have since heard how poorly they treat the employees so we won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Great times ! Our waiter , Carl , was ou ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great times ! Our waiter , Carl , was outstanding ! The beer was cold ! The chicken was Superb!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The three course $20 meals were wonderfu ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The three course $20 meals were wonderful. Proportion size was perfect. A great way to taste the menu and appetizers which included delicious canolis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience, food, and service. Wou ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great experience, food, and service. Would highly recommend dining here in the future and certainly look forward to doing so!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the food, the price and the staff. ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Love the food, the price and the staff. Outstanding bungalow shrimp my favorite

Tags: Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Family Style, Spicy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reunion party on the patio was a little ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Reunion party on the patio was a little loud and service was a little slow to get to us, but once she did she did an outstanding job. Food is always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great food, outstanding service, we will ...

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Great food, outstanding service, we will be back soon for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome food and service! We highly reco ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Awesome food and service! We highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointed not nearly as many Gluten F ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Disappointed not nearly as many Gluten Free options, especially no Gluten Free Veal options. Seafood was OK but not outstanding. Scallops were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

We always enjoy eating are Rosie's-from ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We always enjoy eating are Rosie's-from the drinks to desserts there are great and delicious choices.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our dinner with friends. The ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner with friends. The food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Service was very good. It was a bit too ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Service was very good. It was a bit too loud for me, at times it was difficult to hold a conversation with my husband. Food was good, and I would return, however it was not exceptional. The bread and dipping oil was very good. I had a house salad which was nothing special and my husband had a ceasar salad which was ok but the croutons were very hard and not homemade. Our main courses were good. I had chicken Alfredo and my husband had chicken parmesan. We both had a bloody Mary which was not very good. The coffee was excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The new menu item...Lobster Mac and Chee ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The new menu item...Lobster Mac and Cheese was delicious

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always like eating here. Lunch outside ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Always like eating here. Lunch outside is nice. Karen is a terrific waitress and bartender.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and good food although tru ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Great service and good food although truthfully thought the menu was pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Rosie's is one of our favorite places to ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Rosie's is one of our favorite places to dine. Whenever we make plans with friends we give them a choice and Rosie's always wins!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated at the time we had arrang ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We were seated at the time we had arranged, which was good. The wait staff was attentive and knowledgeable and pleasant, and that was good, too. The food was good but priced way too high. The vegetarian options must have some meat or meat broth in them because the vegetarian in our party felt queasy for the next 48 hours. The atmosphere was not particularly comfortable--chairs were too low and had hardwood seats; it was too dark and noisy. In general, we will probably come back, but only for very special occasions, like times when we want to treat someone for their birthday or anniversary.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Great food, good looking interior and pa ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food, good looking interior and patio/courtyard. A very nice place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Our waiter was excellent and very attent ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our waiter was excellent and very attentive to our questions and service and great personality!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was wonderful. I have had fis ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Our server was wonderful. I have had fish the past two times I had dinner at Rosies and it was come to the table HOT!! So good

Tags: Family Style, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Sadly we were really looking forward to ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Sadly we were really looking forward to some good Italian food but didn't get it . I had the eggplant Parmesan and the eggplant was cut thick and under cooked so it was very chewy. My husband had the meat ravioli of the day and said it was just so-so. We both had Caesar salad's which seemed very bland. My husband did have a cup of lobster bisque and that was the best thing about the whole night .

Our server was great and very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

The specials were great!

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 2, 2016

The specials were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the creative cuisine. Chef is ded ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Loved the creative cuisine. Chef is dedicated to fine foods. A bit pricey, but to be for the quality.

I was a patron of the original Rosey's. Loved it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Rosie's is always good food and nice atm ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Rosie's is always good food and nice atmosphere. Nice variety of food on the menus and almost all is yummy. Wait staff friendly and knowledgeable. It is one of our staples of places to go in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

For Italian food, I LOVE Rosie's. Everyt ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 27, 2016

For Italian food, I LOVE Rosie's. Everything I have had there is delicious. I have my favorites, but also love their specials each night. The chef is clever and creative. Bottom line, the food is wonderful!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time there - everything was fa ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Our first time there - everything was fabulous. We're from North Carolina - wish we had a Rosie's there.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mamma's bread is fabulous. The food, in ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Mamma's bread is fabulous. The food, in general, is great and the ambiance feels very authentic.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were greeted and seated upon arrival ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were greeted and seated upon arrival at our reserved time. The salads were outstanding. everything was delicious. We plan to go back even though it was a 45 minute drive to get there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was incredible as it usually is ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food was incredible as it usually is. Our waitress knew about every dish we asked for and knew which my wife would like ( 30 years and I haven't figured it out). Overall, a great meal at a great place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Of the three of us, my food was the only ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Of the three of us, my food was the only one that was very bland. The other two thought there food was good but not exceptional considering the price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a good meal when we go here.

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Always a good meal when we go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great food well prepared is the norm. Th ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great food well prepared is the norm. This Thursday night the service left lots of room for improvement. Hopefully it was an anomaly. As a Rosie's regular, I am usually more than pleased!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Home town favorite!!!! Used on-line r ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Home town favorite!!!!

Used on-line reservation-awesome!

No wait

Friendly and happy staff

We will be back!!!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lived in Italy 9+ yrs but atmosphere and ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Lived in Italy 9+ yrs but atmosphere and excellent service made great impression. Higher end oil/acetto noted, nice try w/ frizzante (although bottomless carafe was good). Lasagna was more US style than Italian pastichios, but the portion was plentiful. No scrimping on ingredients in the seafood pasta, and the lamb chops were cooked spot on. Melissa did an exceptional job looking out for us and knew the menu and background info on several ingredients/preparations.

I would return to try other dishes, underscoring my higher ratings.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Rosie's is always onderful in every way- ...

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Rosie's is always onderful in every way--truly a favorite.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regulars, however this meal was e ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 29, 2016

We are regulars, however this meal was exceptional. Additionally, our waiter Tommy was spectacular. We met two other couples and had a wonderful time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very loud in the dining room we h ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 24, 2016

It was very loud in the dining room we had asked for a cozy bar booth and got sat at a small 2 top table in the middle of the dining room. Our server was very pleasant but a little scatter brained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Food quality is good. Prices are reason ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food quality is good. Prices are reasonable. Patio area is nice for larger groups. Air was a bit stale and decor a bit dated.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Fish! I just love having such good fish ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Fish! I just love having such good fish! You can't get better grouper and I really like the choices of preparation. Service young lady was a delight!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Rosie's has the best seafood in Toledo, ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on July 11, 2016

Rosie's has the best seafood in Toledo, and the lobster bisque is among the best in the country

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.