About Rosie's Itailian Grille

606 N. Mccord Rd
Toledo, OH 43615
View Larger Map

Rosie’s Italian Grille offers superior cuisine in a romantically lit, Tuscan themed, atmosphere of taste. Our specialty dishes are a delight to the senses, fresh grouper, signature pastas, Chicago Stock Yard steaks, and of course, our legendary pizzas.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(419) 866-5007

Website:
http://www.rosiesitaliangrille.com/

Rosie's Itailian Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Toledo
Best Food
Toledo
Best Service
Toledo
13 More
Best Ambiance
Toledo
Fit for Foodies
Toledo
Romantic
Toledo
Special Occasion
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Overall
Toledo
Best Food
Toledo
Best Service
Toledo
Best Ambiance
Toledo
Fit for Foodies
Toledo
Romantic
Toledo
Special Occasion
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Restaurants in Toledo ›

special occasion (42)
romantic (35)
neighborhood gem (28)
See All
fit for foodies (27)
notable wine list (19)
good for groups (17)
great for outdoor dining (16)
great for lunch (10)
hot spot (7)
late-night find (7)
vibrant bar scene (7)
kid-friendly (3)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
385 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enduring quality

Dined on May 18, 2016

This dinner was a family get-together of four of us. We sat in one of the booths and the noise level was mild to moderate at most. Two of us ordered grouper which was fabulous and the other meals were excellent as well. They have a great wine list. Nikki, our server was excellent as well. I grew up in Toledo but no longer live there and always try to make one of our meals while visiting at Rosie's.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We were very impressed with the restraunt

Dined on May 8, 2016

having never been their we were very satisfied, not only was it mothers day it was my daughters Graduation being able to make the reservation on line and not having any issues when we got their was so important to us. We will be back!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4

Dining room was a bit loud the night we ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Dining room was a bit loud the night we were there, so not exactly romantic. All in all, it was a good experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rosie's is always wonderful in every asp ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Rosie's is always wonderful in every aspect--one of our favorites!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Nice place for a special occasion

Dined on May 1, 2016

Rosie's is one of Toledo's fine locally owned restaurants. Good food, atmosphere, and (seasonal) patio. On this visit, the lamb chops were a bit of a disappointment. Generous sized dessert for the birthday celebrant (and this is good for the week of one's birthday, not just the day itself)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal

Dined on April 30, 2016

We arrived and had to wait a few minutes but were seated fairly quickly. We were seated on the "patio", there were several loud children and we asked to be moved and they promptly moved us to an indoor table. the food was excellent!!! The service was also excellent

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Stromboli in Toledo

Dined on April 27, 2016

Seriously the best in Toledoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Great night, good food and service

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great night, good food and service

food4
ambience4
service4

Always delicious! They had very loud liv ...

vip
Dined on April 6, 2016

Always delicious! They had very loud live music that night so it was really difficult to hear.

food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Service

Dined on March 18, 2016

The food and wine was great and we got in at our reservation time. The service however, wasn't what I thought if should be. The waitress kept saying how busy she was and that she had a reservation that she had to wait on too (we had a reservation as well??). It took awhile for her to take our order and she didn't check on us until we were about done. I actually held my wine glass up so she could see that I wanted another glass of wine. I would give it another try though.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Neighborhood Evening Out

Dined on March 15, 2016

It was nice to be in a restaurant with a group and be able to hear each other as we visited. Our service was excellent. Most of us happy with our food...only issue was with the eggplant parmesan...was too thick and not cooked through...tough to chew. Our service was good and we enjoyed our evening together as good friends should..:)

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Sunday night dinner! After having ...

vip
Dined on March 7, 2016

Great Sunday night dinner! After having to leave another restaurant because the service was atrocious, we came to Rosie's. The service and food were excellent as always!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

THE BEST OF TOLEDO

Dined on February 22, 2016

I'm from memphis, tn. And me and my fiancé were just passing through and stopped here. It was DELICIOUS.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I have had all on their salads and thy ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

I have had all on their salads and thy are delicious. The steak salad I chose was wonderful- topped with the perfect amount of delicately seasoned steak strips. My husband enjoyed his favorite dish, lasagna.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food is always excellent.

Dined on February 19, 2016

Sheldon was our server which made our experience extraordinary! He is extremely good at what he does!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Food and Service

Dined on February 14, 2016

Always a favorite place to go. The food, service and atmosphere and exceptional. I highly recommend the Chicken Marsala. The waitress was professional and provided the right amount of service. The atmosphere was pleasant and homie feeling with lots of little extras like candles and nice décor. I have recommended this restaurant to several people and will continue to do so. I also like that they take reservations which is very convenient when you're on a time schedule. 5 stars!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

My favorite Toledo restaurant

Dined on February 14, 2016

I love Rosie's and have been there numerous times. It is my favorite Toledo restaurant and I have always been extremely happy with the food and service there. This time, however, the service and food was not as good. Service was extremely slow and my food wasn't exactly as I ordered. By the time they fixed it my husband was done with his meal so I took most of mine home. Even though this visit wasnt as good, I will definitely go back. I'm really hoping this was just a bad day and the next time we go things will be fantastic, as usual.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Try the Fish! Stacked!

Dined on February 12, 2016

A surprise to many is that Rosie's has very good fish dishes, we always enjoy the fresh catch ordered "stacked" paired with the Asiago mashed potatoes it never disappoints!

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. Hot mama bre ...

Dined on February 12, 2016

Excellent food and service. Hot mama bread to start, prime rib, lamb chops, shrimp pasta, and huge Stromboli. Desserts were fantastic. Server did after job.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice quiet dining

Dined on January 25, 2016

Our eating experience was very nice. We went for a birthday party and everything was very good and the waiter was excellent! This is not a hurried dining experience. You can go, take your time and enjoy your companions. Great for groups of friends to catch up.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

my food was awful

Dined on January 9, 2016

The server was the worst I've seen in a long time. However, I will say I chose Rosie's because I had pleasant time at your location earlier in that week. But my second visit was like night and day compared to the first. Don't know if I'll come back even with the gift card

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quiet, relaxed atmosphere, until......

Dined on January 4, 2016

Met with family from out of town so we had a lot to catch up on. Our server made us feel at home and didn't rush us at all. Recommended the smoked fish for appetizer, and it was a hit. All our entrees were delicious. Our only problem was due to a table of 12 or 13 that was very close. It was hard for me to hear our guests over the talking of the table next to us. I do wear hearing aids, but I was picking up conversations from the others. We skipped dessert so we could find a place that didn't have the distractions.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Not as great as past visits but still wonderful

Dined on January 2, 2016

First, let me say that I love Rosie's and will always return & recommend it. However, on this visit I felt slightly disappointed, but mainly only because I felt portions were slightly smaller than normal. Also if you are a chilly person like myself, I recommend in winter that you request the regular/indoor dining area as the temperature in the enclosed outdoor area was not consistent and throughout most of dinner I was quite cold. Food is always delicious. Cannot complain about taste or presentation. All in all it's still a great place to dine!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Lunch

Dined on January 2, 2016

Went at 2:00 pm on a Saturday for our daughter's birthday with her three children under 7. Waiter was great with them. They were well behaved, and the food was fantastic. My 78 year old mother has not like anything for the past year. Nothing ever tastes good to her. She raved about her eggplant parm and chowder. Sheldon, our waiter worked very hard to make our day just right.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Our food was wonderful and all the staff ...

Dined on December 29, 2015

Our food was wonderful and all the staff was great. Me and my husband rarely go out to dinner so when we do we like to go to someplace great and this place has it all!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a GREAT time at Rosie's. The Chi ...

Dined on December 29, 2015

Always a GREAT time at Rosie's. The Chilean Sea Bass is wonderful. Request Sheldon as your waiter., one of the best we've seen.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good Food, Great Service

Dined on December 19, 2015

Several diners had special requests for their entrees and the chef was willing and able to make the changes requested. The food was good and the service attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service

vip
Dined on December 18, 2015

Rosie's is the favorite spot for my wife and me, we always enjoy and are never disappointed

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Holiday dinner

Dined on December 14, 2015

I love Rosie's and we eat there often. It is a nice place for our holiday dinner as well. The food was good at our recent meal. Only issues were decaf coffee that was served lukewarm all night and our dinner was a little slow coming out. Atmosphere was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a very enjoyable experience at this place.

Dined on December 11, 2015

We will definitely return for another outing, possibly for New Years Eve.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A neighborhood best kept secret

Dined on December 11, 2015

What a great restaurant in my neighborhood! The food is fantastic! It's a really nice place to meet friends. I've never ordered any dish that I was disappointed with. It's hard to choose among the many items. The food is really high quality!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

We return here for birthdays and anniver ...

Dined on December 4, 2015

We return here for birthdays and anniversaries all the time. That says a lot! The kids' menu has just the right amount of food for small appetites.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Atmospher

Dined on November 22, 2015

We just enjoyed appetizers and drinks on this visit. All was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service5

Just ok

Dined on November 19, 2015

We ordered the Bungalow Shrimp appetizer - it was just ok. Small shrimp butterflied to look bigger, cooked and dusted w/breadcrumbs. Just boring. We split a chopped salad w/the basil dressing - one of my favorites that didn't let us down! The special of the night was Prime Rib, which my husband ordered and said it was good. I ordered the Eggplant Parmesan and was disappointed. The Eggplant was chewy and not very crispy. The linguine a tad underdone, but the sauce was good. Definitely overpriced.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Lamb Chops

vip
Dined on November 17, 2015

I have been fortunate and traveled a lot of the country and ate at a number of restaurants. I have yet to find a restaurant that does lamb chops better than Rosie's. Thank you for not changing the receipe.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Rosie's is an excellent place to meet fr ...

Dined on November 4, 2015

Rosie's is an excellent place to meet friends for lunch or dinner. The menu includes classic Italian dishes such as lasagna as well as steaks and sea food. The portions are large, both for meals and desserts. Unless you are a big eater, you are likely to go home with leftovers for a meal at home. The prices are reasonable and the service is uniformly excellent.

food1
ambience3
service1

Poor waitress service again

Dined on October 19, 2015

Same waitress both times. We felt ignored and we couldn't wait to get out of there. It did not make the experience enjoyable. Before I started getting her as a waitress. The server was pretty good. Food overall has been consistent, except been a tad doughy on the cal zones. They are thick though. This most recent time our food was very crunchy and they were out of hot mama bread. Other than that good food other times. I still recommended Rosie's I've been going for many years, before they became a fancy restaurant. Just more recently, the same waitress had been ruining it for me.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service1

Disappointing

Dined on October 16, 2015

Our food was mediocre and service poor - must have been understaffed.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Delicious but a tad overpriced.

Dined on October 10, 2015

Loved the food...loved the decor...our waitress was a bit dry but we had fun with her anyways. Recommend either lowering prices a tad or including a salad or vegetable with your entree. $20.00 for meal only is quite absurd.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Italian Restaurant in Town

Dined on October 6, 2015

A superb experience. Great food, bar, and servers/bartenders. I bring hundreds of people each year when they visit our company from out of town, and they all want to return to Rosies. Phil Barone, the owner and Rosie's son, is there personally most evenings. He stops by to talk to the customers and always makes you feel at home and welcome. Eric and Dante, the Chefs, prepare superb meals and can often customize for you. Who could ask for more.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.