About Rosie's Itailian Grille

606 N. Mccord Rd
Toledo, OH 43615
View Larger Map

Rosie’s Italian Grille offers superior cuisine in a romantically lit, Tuscan themed, atmosphere of taste. Our specialty dishes are a delight to the senses, fresh grouper, signature pastas, Chicago Stock Yard steaks, and of course, our legendary pizzas.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(419) 866-5007

Website:
http://www.rosiesitaliangrille.com/

Rosie's Itailian Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Toledo
Best Food
Toledo
Best Service
Toledo
9 More
Best Ambiance
Toledo
Special Occasion
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Overall
Toledo
Best Food
Toledo
Best Service
Toledo
Best Ambiance
Toledo
Special Occasion
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Restaurants in Toledo ›

special occasion (37)
neighborhood gem (27)
great for outdoor dining (25)
See All
fit for foodies (25)
romantic (25)
good for groups (17)
notable wine list (17)
great for lunch (10)
vibrant bar scene (9)
hot spot (5)
late-night find (4)
kid-friendly (4)
Sort By:
Newest
392 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food awesome patio perfect service

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food awesome patio perfect service

food5
ambience5
service5

Sheldon was great. We're asking for him ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Sheldon was great. We're asking for him on our next visit.

food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Noise level ruined meal

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

In my dining dreams, there is a quality restaurant with a lovely summer patio (that doesn't overlook a parking lot) where my friends and I can enjoy excellent food, fresh air, a nice view, and relaxed conversation. We had hoped that the enclosed patio at Rosies would satisfy this wish. Unfortunately, the noise level, which required us to shout to carry on a conversation, dashed our hopes. And it wasn't just the voices of other people drowning us out. Chairs constantly scraping against the stone floor added to the problem. It was a Friday night so the crowd was part of the problem as well I think as the patio overhang that was yet another hard surface. That said, the food was good--lamb chops, veal marsala, and seafood. Excellent bread and salad. Service was reasonably prompt. Our waitress tended to reach across the table too much rather than moving around it, possibly due to inexperience. So, no more Rosies patio. I might go back to the dining room on a weeknight. Really too bad.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Several of us had the grilled salmon. It ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

Several of us had the grilled salmon. It was prepared very well. Our daughter had the margarita pizza and my inlaws had a seafood pasta. Everyone enjoyed their meals and our waitress was excellent. The mama bread appetizer was also very good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sylvania NVHS GRADUATION

Dined on June 5, 2016

Great location!! 2nd graduation we have celebrated here! Great job to Tyler who had a great personality & made it fun ! 👍

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Place for a Rehearsal Dinner

Dined on June 3, 2016

We dined on the patio for the rehearsal dinner. The service was excellent and the food very good. We were not hurried and a good time was had by all.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Food

Dined on May 25, 2016

The lobster bisque was amazing! The eggplant parmesan was average. Was rather tough. The 5-cheese risotto was awesome!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enduring quality

Dined on May 18, 2016

This dinner was a family get-together of four of us. We sat in one of the booths and the noise level was mild to moderate at most. Two of us ordered grouper which was fabulous and the other meals were excellent as well. They have a great wine list. Nikki, our server was excellent as well. I grew up in Toledo but no longer live there and always try to make one of our meals while visiting at Rosie's.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We were very impressed with the restraunt

Dined on May 8, 2016

having never been their we were very satisfied, not only was it mothers day it was my daughters Graduation being able to make the reservation on line and not having any issues when we got their was so important to us. We will be back!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4

Dining room was a bit loud the night we ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Dining room was a bit loud the night we were there, so not exactly romantic. All in all, it was a good experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rosie's is always wonderful in every asp ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Rosie's is always wonderful in every aspect--one of our favorites!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Nice place for a special occasion

Dined on May 1, 2016

Rosie's is one of Toledo's fine locally owned restaurants. Good food, atmosphere, and (seasonal) patio. On this visit, the lamb chops were a bit of a disappointment. Generous sized dessert for the birthday celebrant (and this is good for the week of one's birthday, not just the day itself)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal

Dined on April 30, 2016

We arrived and had to wait a few minutes but were seated fairly quickly. We were seated on the "patio", there were several loud children and we asked to be moved and they promptly moved us to an indoor table. the food was excellent!!! The service was also excellent

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Stromboli in Toledo

Dined on April 27, 2016

Seriously the best in Toledoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Great night, good food and service

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great night, good food and service

food4
ambience4
service4

Always delicious! They had very loud liv ...

vip
Dined on April 6, 2016

Always delicious! They had very loud live music that night so it was really difficult to hear.

food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Service

Dined on March 18, 2016

The food and wine was great and we got in at our reservation time. The service however, wasn't what I thought if should be. The waitress kept saying how busy she was and that she had a reservation that she had to wait on too (we had a reservation as well??). It took awhile for her to take our order and she didn't check on us until we were about done. I actually held my wine glass up so she could see that I wanted another glass of wine. I would give it another try though.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Neighborhood Evening Out

Dined on March 15, 2016

It was nice to be in a restaurant with a group and be able to hear each other as we visited. Our service was excellent. Most of us happy with our food...only issue was with the eggplant parmesan...was too thick and not cooked through...tough to chew. Our service was good and we enjoyed our evening together as good friends should..:)

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Sunday night dinner! After having ...

vip
Dined on March 7, 2016

Great Sunday night dinner! After having to leave another restaurant because the service was atrocious, we came to Rosie's. The service and food were excellent as always!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

THE BEST OF TOLEDO

Dined on February 22, 2016

I'm from memphis, tn. And me and my fiancé were just passing through and stopped here. It was DELICIOUS.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I have had all on their salads and thy ...

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

I have had all on their salads and thy are delicious. The steak salad I chose was wonderful- topped with the perfect amount of delicately seasoned steak strips. My husband enjoyed his favorite dish, lasagna.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food is always excellent.

Dined on February 19, 2016

Sheldon was our server which made our experience extraordinary! He is extremely good at what he does!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent Food and Service

Dined on February 14, 2016

Always a favorite place to go. The food, service and atmosphere and exceptional. I highly recommend the Chicken Marsala. The waitress was professional and provided the right amount of service. The atmosphere was pleasant and homie feeling with lots of little extras like candles and nice décor. I have recommended this restaurant to several people and will continue to do so. I also like that they take reservations which is very convenient when you're on a time schedule. 5 stars!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

My favorite Toledo restaurant

Dined on February 14, 2016

I love Rosie's and have been there numerous times. It is my favorite Toledo restaurant and I have always been extremely happy with the food and service there. This time, however, the service and food was not as good. Service was extremely slow and my food wasn't exactly as I ordered. By the time they fixed it my husband was done with his meal so I took most of mine home. Even though this visit wasnt as good, I will definitely go back. I'm really hoping this was just a bad day and the next time we go things will be fantastic, as usual.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Try the Fish! Stacked!

Dined on February 12, 2016

A surprise to many is that Rosie's has very good fish dishes, we always enjoy the fresh catch ordered "stacked" paired with the Asiago mashed potatoes it never disappoints!

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service. Hot mama bre ...

Dined on February 12, 2016

Excellent food and service. Hot mama bread to start, prime rib, lamb chops, shrimp pasta, and huge Stromboli. Desserts were fantastic. Server did after job.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice quiet dining

Dined on January 25, 2016

Our eating experience was very nice. We went for a birthday party and everything was very good and the waiter was excellent! This is not a hurried dining experience. You can go, take your time and enjoy your companions. Great for groups of friends to catch up.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

my food was awful

Dined on January 9, 2016

The server was the worst I've seen in a long time. However, I will say I chose Rosie's because I had pleasant time at your location earlier in that week. But my second visit was like night and day compared to the first. Don't know if I'll come back even with the gift card

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quiet, relaxed atmosphere, until......

Dined on January 4, 2016

Met with family from out of town so we had a lot to catch up on. Our server made us feel at home and didn't rush us at all. Recommended the smoked fish for appetizer, and it was a hit. All our entrees were delicious. Our only problem was due to a table of 12 or 13 that was very close. It was hard for me to hear our guests over the talking of the table next to us. I do wear hearing aids, but I was picking up conversations from the others. We skipped dessert so we could find a place that didn't have the distractions.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Not as great as past visits but still wonderful

Dined on January 2, 2016

First, let me say that I love Rosie's and will always return & recommend it. However, on this visit I felt slightly disappointed, but mainly only because I felt portions were slightly smaller than normal. Also if you are a chilly person like myself, I recommend in winter that you request the regular/indoor dining area as the temperature in the enclosed outdoor area was not consistent and throughout most of dinner I was quite cold. Food is always delicious. Cannot complain about taste or presentation. All in all it's still a great place to dine!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Lunch

Dined on January 2, 2016

Went at 2:00 pm on a Saturday for our daughter's birthday with her three children under 7. Waiter was great with them. They were well behaved, and the food was fantastic. My 78 year old mother has not like anything for the past year. Nothing ever tastes good to her. She raved about her eggplant parm and chowder. Sheldon, our waiter worked very hard to make our day just right.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Our food was wonderful and all the staff ...

Dined on December 29, 2015

Our food was wonderful and all the staff was great. Me and my husband rarely go out to dinner so when we do we like to go to someplace great and this place has it all!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a GREAT time at Rosie's. The Chi ...

Dined on December 29, 2015

Always a GREAT time at Rosie's. The Chilean Sea Bass is wonderful. Request Sheldon as your waiter., one of the best we've seen.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good Food, Great Service

Dined on December 19, 2015

Several diners had special requests for their entrees and the chef was willing and able to make the changes requested. The food was good and the service attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service

vip
Dined on December 18, 2015

Rosie's is the favorite spot for my wife and me, we always enjoy and are never disappointed

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Holiday dinner

Dined on December 14, 2015

I love Rosie's and we eat there often. It is a nice place for our holiday dinner as well. The food was good at our recent meal. Only issues were decaf coffee that was served lukewarm all night and our dinner was a little slow coming out. Atmosphere was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a very enjoyable experience at this place.

Dined on December 11, 2015

We will definitely return for another outing, possibly for New Years Eve.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A neighborhood best kept secret

Dined on December 11, 2015

What a great restaurant in my neighborhood! The food is fantastic! It's a really nice place to meet friends. I've never ordered any dish that I was disappointed with. It's hard to choose among the many items. The food is really high quality!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

We return here for birthdays and anniver ...

Dined on December 4, 2015

We return here for birthdays and anniversaries all the time. That says a lot! The kids' menu has just the right amount of food for small appetites.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Atmospher

Dined on November 22, 2015

We just enjoyed appetizers and drinks on this visit. All was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.