About Rosie's Itailian Grille

606 N. Mccord Rd
Toledo, OH 43615
View Larger Map

Rosie’s Italian Grille offers superior cuisine in a romantically lit, Tuscan themed, atmosphere of taste. Our specialty dishes are a delight to the senses, fresh grouper, signature pastas, Chicago Stock Yard steaks, and of course, our legendary pizzas.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(419) 866-5007

Website:
http://www.rosiesitaliangrille.com/

Rosie's Itailian Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Restaurants in Toledo ›

Special Occasion (43)
Great for Outdoor Dining (37)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
See All
Romantic (28)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Good for Groups (19)
Notable Wine List (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
406 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were greeted and seated upon arrival ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined 5 days ago

We were greeted and seated upon arrival at our reserved time. The salads were outstanding. everything was delicious. We plan to go back even though it was a 45 minute drive to get there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was incredible as it usually is ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food was incredible as it usually is. Our waitress knew about every dish we asked for and knew which my wife would like ( 30 years and I haven't figured it out). Overall, a great meal at a great place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Of the three of us, my food was the only ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Of the three of us, my food was the only one that was very bland. The other two thought there food was good but not exceptional considering the price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a good meal when we go here.

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Always a good meal when we go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great food well prepared is the norm. Th ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great food well prepared is the norm. This Thursday night the service left lots of room for improvement. Hopefully it was an anomaly. As a Rosie's regular, I am usually more than pleased!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Home town favorite!!!! Used on-line r ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Home town favorite!!!!

Used on-line reservation-awesome!

No wait

Friendly and happy staff

We will be back!!!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lived in Italy 9+ yrs but atmosphere and ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Lived in Italy 9+ yrs but atmosphere and excellent service made great impression. Higher end oil/acetto noted, nice try w/ frizzante (although bottomless carafe was good). Lasagna was more US style than Italian pastichios, but the portion was plentiful. No scrimping on ingredients in the seafood pasta, and the lamb chops were cooked spot on. Melissa did an exceptional job looking out for us and knew the menu and background info on several ingredients/preparations.

I would return to try other dishes, underscoring my higher ratings.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Rosie's is always onderful in every way- ...

vip
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Rosie's is always onderful in every way--truly a favorite.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regulars, however this meal was e ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We are regulars, however this meal was exceptional. Additionally, our waiter Tommy was spectacular. We met two other couples and had a wonderful time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very loud in the dining room we h ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

It was very loud in the dining room we had asked for a cozy bar booth and got sat at a small 2 top table in the middle of the dining room. Our server was very pleasant but a little scatter brained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Food quality is good. Prices are reason ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food quality is good. Prices are reasonable. Patio area is nice for larger groups. Air was a bit stale and decor a bit dated.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Fish! I just love having such good fish ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Fish! I just love having such good fish! You can't get better grouper and I really like the choices of preparation. Service young lady was a delight!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Rosie's has the best seafood in Toledo, ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Rosie's has the best seafood in Toledo, and the lobster bisque is among the best in the country

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had excellent dinners, pizza and fett ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We had excellent dinners, pizza and fettuccini alfredo. Food was on time, hot and very tasty. Also very nice wine list. The chianti was excellent. Will definitely go there again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food awesome patio perfect service

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food awesome patio perfect service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sheldon was great. We're asking for him ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Sheldon was great. We're asking for him on our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Noise level ruined meal

vip
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

In my dining dreams, there is a quality restaurant with a lovely summer patio (that doesn't overlook a parking lot) where my friends and I can enjoy excellent food, fresh air, a nice view, and relaxed conversation. We had hoped that the enclosed patio at Rosies would satisfy this wish. Unfortunately, the noise level, which required us to shout to carry on a conversation, dashed our hopes. And it wasn't just the voices of other people drowning us out. Chairs constantly scraping against the stone floor added to the problem. It was a Friday night so the crowd was part of the problem as well I think as the patio overhang that was yet another hard surface.

That said, the food was good--lamb chops, veal marsala, and seafood. Excellent bread and salad.

Service was reasonably prompt. Our waitress tended to reach across the table too much rather than moving around it, possibly due to inexperience.

So, no more Rosies patio. I might go back to the dining room on a weeknight.

Really too bad.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Several of us had the grilled salmon. It ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Several of us had the grilled salmon. It was prepared very well. Our daughter had the margarita pizza and my inlaws had a seafood pasta. Everyone enjoyed their meals and our waitress was excellent. The mama bread appetizer was also very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Sylvania NVHS GRADUATION

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great location!! 2nd graduation we have celebrated here! Great job to Tyler who had a great personality & made it fun !

👍

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Place for a Rehearsal Dinner

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We dined on the patio for the rehearsal dinner. The service was excellent and the food very good. We were not hurried and a good time was had by all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

The lobster bisque was amazing! The eggplant parmesan was average. Was rather tough. The

5-cheese risotto was awesome!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Enduring quality

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

This dinner was a family get-together of four of us. We sat in one of the booths and the noise level was mild to moderate at most. Two of us ordered grouper which was fabulous and the other meals were excellent as well. They have a great wine list. Nikki, our server was excellent as well. I grew up in Toledo but no longer live there and always try to make one of our meals while visiting at Rosie's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very impressed with the restraunt

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

having never been their we were very satisfied, not only was it mothers day it was my daughters Graduation being able to make the reservation on line and not having any issues when we got their was so important to us. We will be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Dining room was a bit loud the night we ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Dining room was a bit loud the night we were there, so not exactly romantic. All in all, it was a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Rosie's is always wonderful in every asp ...

vip
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Rosie's is always wonderful in every aspect--one of our favorites!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place for a special occasion

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Rosie's is one of Toledo's fine locally owned restaurants. Good food, atmosphere, and (seasonal) patio. On this visit, the lamb chops were a bit of a disappointment. Generous sized dessert for the birthday celebrant (and this is good for the week of one's birthday, not just the day itself)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Great meal

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We arrived and had to wait a few minutes but were seated fairly quickly. We were seated on the "patio", there were several loud children and we asked to be moved and they promptly moved us to an indoor table. the food was excellent!!! The service was also excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Stromboli in Toledo

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Seriously the best in Toledoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night, good food and service

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Great night, good food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always delicious! They had very loud liv ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Always delicious! They had very loud live music that night so it was really difficult to hear.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Service

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

The food and wine was great and we got in at our reservation time. The service however, wasn't what I thought if should be. The waitress kept saying how busy she was and that she had a reservation that she had to wait on too (we had a reservation as well??). It took awhile for her to take our order and she didn't check on us until we were about done. I actually held my wine glass up so she could see that I wanted another glass of wine. I would give it another try though.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

Neighborhood Evening Out

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

It was nice to be in a restaurant with a group and be able to hear each other as we visited. Our service was excellent. Most of us happy with our food...only issue was with the eggplant parmesan...was too thick and not cooked through...tough to chew. Our service was good and we enjoyed our evening together as good friends should..:)

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Sunday night dinner! After having ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on March 7, 2016

Great Sunday night dinner! After having to leave another restaurant because the service was atrocious, we came to Rosie's. The service and food were excellent as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

THE BEST OF TOLEDO

 
 (Memphis)
·Dined on February 22, 2016

I'm from memphis, tn. And me and my fiancé were just passing through and stopped here. It was DELICIOUS.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have had all on their salads and thy ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

I have had all on their salads and thy are delicious. The steak salad I chose was wonderful- topped with the perfect amount of delicately seasoned steak strips. My husband enjoyed his favorite dish, lasagna.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always excellent.

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

Sheldon was our server which made our experience extraordinary! He is extremely good at what he does!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent Food and Service

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Always a favorite place to go. The food, service and atmosphere and exceptional. I highly recommend the Chicken Marsala. The waitress was professional and provided the right amount of service. The atmosphere was pleasant and homie feeling with lots of little extras like candles and nice décor. I have recommended this restaurant to several people and will continue to do so. I also like that they take reservations which is very convenient when you're on a time schedule. 5 stars!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My favorite Toledo restaurant

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I love Rosie's and have been there numerous times. It is my favorite Toledo restaurant and I have always been extremely happy with the food and service there. This time, however, the service and food was not as good. Service was extremely slow and my food wasn't exactly as I ordered. By the time they fixed it my husband was done with his meal so I took most of mine home. Even though this visit wasnt as good, I will definitely go back. I'm really hoping this was just a bad day and the next time we go things will be fantastic, as usual.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Try the Fish! Stacked!

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

A surprise to many is that Rosie's has very good fish dishes, we always enjoy the fresh catch ordered "stacked" paired with the Asiago mashed potatoes it never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food and service. Hot mama bre ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

Excellent food and service. Hot mama bread to start, prime rib, lamb chops, shrimp pasta, and huge Stromboli. Desserts were fantastic. Server did after job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.