Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.36mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.91mi
  4. Distance: 3.00mi
  1. Distance: 2.36mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.91mi
  4. Distance: 3.00mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

bd's Mongolian Grill - Toledobd's Mongolian Grill - Toledo
(52)
$$$$
Asian | Toledo, Toledo
Real Seafood Company - ToledoReal Seafood Company - Toledo
(1568)
$$$$
Seafood | Toledo, Toledo
Booked 15 times today
Ciao! - SylvaniaCiao! - Sylvania
(762)
$$$$
Italian | Sylvania, Toledo
Booked 4 times today
J. Alexander's - ToledoJ. Alexander's - Toledo
(85)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Toledo, Toledo
Booked 13 times today
BRAVO Cucina Italiana - Toledo - Franklin ParkBRAVO Cucina Italiana - Toledo - Franklin Park
(230)
$$$$
Italian | Toledo, Toledo
Booked 8 times today
TGI FRIDAYS - ToledoTGI FRIDAYS - Toledo
(5)
$$$$
American | Toledo, Toledo
Granite City Food & Brewery - MaumeeGranite City Food & Brewery - Maumee
(14)
$$$$
American | Maumee, Toledo
Booked 9 times today
Final Cut Steak & Seafood - Hollywood Casino - ToledoFinal Cut Steak & Seafood - Hollywood Casino - Toledo
(837)
$$$$
Steak | Toledo, Toledo
Booked 12 times today
Zia's - ToledoZia's - Toledo
(589)
$$$$
Italian | Toledo, Toledo
Booked 8 times today
31Hundred Restaurant & Lounge31Hundred Restaurant & Lounge
(19)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Toledo, Toledo
Kobe BayKobe Bay
(9)
$$$$
Hibachi | Toledo, Toledo
Scene - Hollywood Casino - ToledoScene - Hollywood Casino - Toledo
(23)
$$$$
American | Toledo, Toledo
Booked 1 time today
Blue Pacific GrillBlue Pacific Grill
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
Pan-Asian | Maumee, Toledo
Cousino's SteakhouseCousino's Steakhouse
(171)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Toledo, Toledo
Sweetwater ChophouseSweetwater Chophouse
(50)
$$$$
American | Defiance, Defiance

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 2.36mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.91mi
  4. Distance: 3.00mi
  1. Distance: 2.36mi
  2. Distance: 2.39mi
  3. Distance: 2.91mi
  4. Distance: 3.00mi

About Rosie's Itailian Grille

Rosie’s Italian Grille offers superior cuisine in a romantically lit, Tuscan themed, atmosphere of taste. Our specialty dishes are a delight to the senses, fresh grouper, signature pastas, Chicago Stock Yard steaks, and of course, our legendary pizzas.

606 N. Mccord Rd
Toledo, OH 43615
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(419) 866-5007

Website:
http://www.rosiesitaliangrille.com/

Sort By:
S
471 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Absolutely love this restaurant. My all time favorite. I am Italian and with my parents from Sicily, I know great Italian food and this is it. Thanks again for a wonderful memorable evening. My husband and I celebrated Valentines Day and everything was spot on. Great Job

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I have long said that Rosie's has the best food in Toledo, and this particular occasion was no different.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Awesome food and service! Plenty of options for everyone. Love the fresh swordfish paired with a Bubby Rosie!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Exceptional all around, enough said. Six people reservation was nice and on time, knowledgeable staff and expanded menu for all pallets.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, People Watching, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 3, 2017

always outstanding. can never easily decide on wonderful menu choices.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Our food was delicious and priced fairly for the portions. We were with an elderly couple; the gentleman needed some assistance with a walker and our waiter, Phil, took great care of him, like he was a family member. Our friends appreciated Phil's warmth and friendliness, as did we.
Kudos to Rosie's Italian Grille and Phil!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 28, 2017

One fish dish undercooked. Sent it back. Still undercooked. Took it home and heated in 350 oven for 10+ minutes and it was finally done. It was good once it was cooked through.
The waitress was very friendly but rather inept. Spilling things, getting orders wrong and getting the bill wrong.... She was nice, just not very competent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Rosie's Italian never disappoints! Tried the cauliflower crust pizza and it was the bomb!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Best Italian in the Midwest. Great staff, service and family feel.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Live Music, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Rosie's is always wonderful-great food, service and ambiance-truly dependable great dining-one of our favorites

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great fresh fish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Always excellent service. Lobster bisque is to die for.

Tags: Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have been going to Rosie's for years and have never been disappointed by the food or service. Over the last several visits Sheldon has taken care of us on a couple occasions and his passion for providing excellent service and recommendations is something you don't find these days when dinning out. The entire staff is outstanding, Karen is another person who is excellent behind the bar. Karen and Sheldon are the names of the people on a recent visits who's names we remembered and just happens to stand out recently (we should certainly better remember the names of all the great people as often as we have visited ... apologies)

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Have always loved the lamb chop, but the new style were not as good as the old style, please go back to the old style lamb chops

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Most everything we ordered was fine. But we've been dining at Rosie's for many years, and the reduced portion sizes were noticeable. We ordered calmari as one of several "shared" appetizers for our table of five, and it was embarrassingly small. My seven-year-old granddaughter ordered spaghetti off the children's menu and it was, no exaggeration, about one to two tablespoons of pasta. Pasta! Pasta is so cheap, why scrimp on that? She ate it all and then told us she was still hungry. And the server forgot to bring bread.
The food was delicious, but the little attempts to cut corners were noticeable and distressing.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 30, 2016

When I first arrived the hostess at the front wasn't very welcoming at all but my server was awesome he made up for the awkward beginning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 28, 2016

As usual great service and excellent food! Quiet get together with family for enjoyable meal after the holiday mayhem! Never disappoints.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Got food posioning from Lobster mac and cheese and service was slow

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We had a great experience at Rosie's and look forward to it everytime we come to visit. The overall atmosphere is very relaxing and the steak was phenomenal!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Third time here, 0-3. Great atmosphere but overpriced for average food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We loved our whole experience, the food, the atmosphere, the service. Superb!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 16, 2016

I thought the dinner choices were very good and the quality of food was excellent. The cost relative to the food was good. I would recommend this place to others for a good Italian choice along with seafood options

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Great food and service as always! Had our company Christmas party there, and everyone enjoyed themselves.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Rosie's Italian Grille is awesome. The handmade sausage and peppers are great.
Don Giovanni LoCricchio rates this restaurant suitable for 'friends of ours'.

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Our waitress rarely checked on us. When she did and we would ask for something, she would forget to bring it back. An order of Hot Mama Bread was sent back because it was under cooked. When the new order was brought out, we were told... We made it extra crispy for you. We DIDN'T ask for it to be done extra crispy, we wanted it cooked the way it us supposed to be cooked!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 2, 2016

food was excellent...special were great. Our waitress knew we were going to show and promised to have us done by 7:15...we left at 7:13...she was wonderful. Pumpkin cheesecake was excellent!!!!!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great times ! Our waiter , Carl , was outstanding ! The beer was cold ! The chicken was Superb!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The three course $20 meals were wonderful. Proportion size was perfect. A great way to taste the menu and appetizers which included delicious canolis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great experience, food, and service. Would highly recommend dining here in the future and certainly look forward to doing so!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Love the food, the price and the staff. Outstanding bungalow shrimp my favorite

Tags: Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Spicy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Reunion party on the patio was a little loud and service was a little slow to get to us, but once she did she did an outstanding job. Food is always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Great food, outstanding service, we will be back soon for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Awesome food and service! We highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Disappointed not nearly as many Gluten Free options, especially no Gluten Free Veal options. Seafood was OK but not outstanding. Scallops were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We always enjoy eating are Rosie's-from the drinks to desserts there are great and delicious choices.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner with friends. The food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Service was very good. It was a bit too loud for me, at times it was difficult to hold a conversation with my husband. Food was good, and I would return, however it was not exceptional. The bread and dipping oil was very good. I had a house salad which was nothing special and my husband had a ceasar salad which was ok but the croutons were very hard and not homemade. Our main courses were good. I had chicken Alfredo and my husband had chicken parmesan. We both had a bloody Mary which was not very good. The coffee was excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The new menu item...Lobster Mac and Cheese was delicious

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Always like eating here. Lunch outside is nice. Karen is a terrific waitress and bartender.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Great service and good food although truthfully thought the menu was pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.