About Rosie's Itailian Grille

606 N. Mccord Rd
Toledo, OH 43615
View Larger Map

Rosie’s Italian Grille offers superior cuisine in a romantically lit, Tuscan themed, atmosphere of taste. Our specialty dishes are a delight to the senses, fresh grouper, signature pastas, Chicago Stock Yard steaks, and of course, our legendary pizzas.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(419) 866-5007

Website:
http://www.rosiesitaliangrille.com/

Rosie's Itailian Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Toledo
Most Booked
Toledo
Best Restaurants in Toledo ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (36)
Special Occasion (35)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
See All
Fit for Foodies (20)
Romantic (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Great for Lunch (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Worth the Drive (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fun (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Cozy (4)
Authentic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Business Meals (4)
Casual (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Fireplace (3)
Family Style (3)
People Watching (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Scenic View (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Private Room (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dancing (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Seasonal (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
416 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, good looking interior and pa ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food, good looking interior and patio/courtyard. A very nice place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Our waiter was excellent and very attent ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our waiter was excellent and very attentive to our questions and service and great personality!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was wonderful. I have had fis ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Our server was wonderful. I have had fish the past two times I had dinner at Rosies and it was come to the table HOT!! So good

Tags: Family Style, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Sadly we were really looking forward to ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Sadly we were really looking forward to some good Italian food but didn't get it . I had the eggplant Parmesan and the eggplant was cut thick and under cooked so it was very chewy. My husband had the meat ravioli of the day and said it was just so-so. We both had Caesar salad's which seemed very bland. My husband did have a cup of lobster bisque and that was the best thing about the whole night .

Our server was great and very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

The specials were great!

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The specials were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the creative cuisine. Chef is ded ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Loved the creative cuisine. Chef is dedicated to fine foods. A bit pricey, but to be for the quality.

I was a patron of the original Rosey's. Loved it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Rosie's is always good food and nice atm ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Rosie's is always good food and nice atmosphere. Nice variety of food on the menus and almost all is yummy. Wait staff friendly and knowledgeable. It is one of our staples of places to go in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

For Italian food, I LOVE Rosie's. Everyt ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

For Italian food, I LOVE Rosie's. Everything I have had there is delicious. I have my favorites, but also love their specials each night. The chef is clever and creative. Bottom line, the food is wonderful!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time there - everything was fa ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Our first time there - everything was fabulous. We're from North Carolina - wish we had a Rosie's there.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Mamma's bread is fabulous. The food, in ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Mamma's bread is fabulous. The food, in general, is great and the ambiance feels very authentic.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were greeted and seated upon arrival ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were greeted and seated upon arrival at our reserved time. The salads were outstanding. everything was delicious. We plan to go back even though it was a 45 minute drive to get there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was incredible as it usually is ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food was incredible as it usually is. Our waitress knew about every dish we asked for and knew which my wife would like ( 30 years and I haven't figured it out). Overall, a great meal at a great place.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Of the three of us, my food was the only ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Of the three of us, my food was the only one that was very bland. The other two thought there food was good but not exceptional considering the price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a good meal when we go here.

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Always a good meal when we go here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great food well prepared is the norm. Th ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great food well prepared is the norm. This Thursday night the service left lots of room for improvement. Hopefully it was an anomaly. As a Rosie's regular, I am usually more than pleased!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Home town favorite!!!! Used on-line r ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Home town favorite!!!!

Used on-line reservation-awesome!

No wait

Friendly and happy staff

We will be back!!!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lived in Italy 9+ yrs but atmosphere and ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Lived in Italy 9+ yrs but atmosphere and excellent service made great impression. Higher end oil/acetto noted, nice try w/ frizzante (although bottomless carafe was good). Lasagna was more US style than Italian pastichios, but the portion was plentiful. No scrimping on ingredients in the seafood pasta, and the lamb chops were cooked spot on. Melissa did an exceptional job looking out for us and knew the menu and background info on several ingredients/preparations.

I would return to try other dishes, underscoring my higher ratings.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Rosie's is always onderful in every way- ...

vip
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Rosie's is always onderful in every way--truly a favorite.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regulars, however this meal was e ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We are regulars, however this meal was exceptional. Additionally, our waiter Tommy was spectacular. We met two other couples and had a wonderful time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very loud in the dining room we h ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

It was very loud in the dining room we had asked for a cozy bar booth and got sat at a small 2 top table in the middle of the dining room. Our server was very pleasant but a little scatter brained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Food quality is good. Prices are reason ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food quality is good. Prices are reasonable. Patio area is nice for larger groups. Air was a bit stale and decor a bit dated.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Fish! I just love having such good fish ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Fish! I just love having such good fish! You can't get better grouper and I really like the choices of preparation. Service young lady was a delight!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Rosie's has the best seafood in Toledo, ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Rosie's has the best seafood in Toledo, and the lobster bisque is among the best in the country

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had excellent dinners, pizza and fett ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We had excellent dinners, pizza and fettuccini alfredo. Food was on time, hot and very tasty. Also very nice wine list. The chianti was excellent. Will definitely go there again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food awesome patio perfect service

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food awesome patio perfect service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sheldon was great. We're asking for him ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Sheldon was great. We're asking for him on our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Noise level ruined meal

vip
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

In my dining dreams, there is a quality restaurant with a lovely summer patio (that doesn't overlook a parking lot) where my friends and I can enjoy excellent food, fresh air, a nice view, and relaxed conversation. We had hoped that the enclosed patio at Rosies would satisfy this wish. Unfortunately, the noise level, which required us to shout to carry on a conversation, dashed our hopes. And it wasn't just the voices of other people drowning us out. Chairs constantly scraping against the stone floor added to the problem. It was a Friday night so the crowd was part of the problem as well I think as the patio overhang that was yet another hard surface.

That said, the food was good--lamb chops, veal marsala, and seafood. Excellent bread and salad.

Service was reasonably prompt. Our waitress tended to reach across the table too much rather than moving around it, possibly due to inexperience.

So, no more Rosies patio. I might go back to the dining room on a weeknight.

Really too bad.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Several of us had the grilled salmon. It ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Several of us had the grilled salmon. It was prepared very well. Our daughter had the margarita pizza and my inlaws had a seafood pasta. Everyone enjoyed their meals and our waitress was excellent. The mama bread appetizer was also very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Sylvania NVHS GRADUATION

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Great location!! 2nd graduation we have celebrated here! Great job to Tyler who had a great personality & made it fun !

👍

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Place for a Rehearsal Dinner

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We dined on the patio for the rehearsal dinner. The service was excellent and the food very good. We were not hurried and a good time was had by all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

The lobster bisque was amazing! The eggplant parmesan was average. Was rather tough. The

5-cheese risotto was awesome!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Enduring quality

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

This dinner was a family get-together of four of us. We sat in one of the booths and the noise level was mild to moderate at most. Two of us ordered grouper which was fabulous and the other meals were excellent as well. They have a great wine list. Nikki, our server was excellent as well. I grew up in Toledo but no longer live there and always try to make one of our meals while visiting at Rosie's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very impressed with the restraunt

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

having never been their we were very satisfied, not only was it mothers day it was my daughters Graduation being able to make the reservation on line and not having any issues when we got their was so important to us. We will be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Dining room was a bit loud the night we ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Dining room was a bit loud the night we were there, so not exactly romantic. All in all, it was a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Rosie's is always wonderful in every asp ...

vip
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Rosie's is always wonderful in every aspect--one of our favorites!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place for a special occasion

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Rosie's is one of Toledo's fine locally owned restaurants. Good food, atmosphere, and (seasonal) patio. On this visit, the lamb chops were a bit of a disappointment. Generous sized dessert for the birthday celebrant (and this is good for the week of one's birthday, not just the day itself)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Great meal

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We arrived and had to wait a few minutes but were seated fairly quickly. We were seated on the "patio", there were several loud children and we asked to be moved and they promptly moved us to an indoor table. the food was excellent!!! The service was also excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Stromboli in Toledo

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Seriously the best in Toledoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great night, good food and service

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Great night, good food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always delicious! They had very loud liv ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

Always delicious! They had very loud live music that night so it was really difficult to hear.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.