HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

Rosalita's Roadside Cantina

4.5
51 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mexican
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Good for Groups
  • Quick Bite
Rosalita's Roadside Cantina is Mexican restaurant and bar featuring fresh Mexican food with an extensive selection of tequila, beer and margaritas. Our fresh Mexican cuisine, once only available in Mexico City, now available in New Jersey.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mexican
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 10:30pm
Friday & Saturday: 11:30am - 11:30pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(732) 617-0099
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Rosalita's Roadside Cantina can accommodate all your special event needs.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Private Event Coordinator: (732) 617-0099
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Sandburg Dr
What 51 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.2
service
4.3
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Service was and food was even better, this was the first at this restaurant and will be going back

Report
Helpful
customer (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

Wouldn't allow us to get Happy Hour at the bar and bring back to the table :(

Report
Helpful
JoAnneC (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

We made a reservation and were seated promptly upon arrival. The waitress was friendly and efficient. Our food was very good. I would recommend this restaurant for all ages.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
2.0  Dined on December 28, 2017

Kitchen made mistake in the order. When replaced it they didn’t make new. I ordered veg salad but it came with shrimp. To replace the order, kitchen removed shrimp from the plate and brought same plate back.
I never trust the restaurant anymore.

Report
Helpful
turnpike14 (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on October 22, 2017

food was very good, service was a little slow this time out

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on June 30, 2017

Great impression for first time guests. Reservations were made easily over the phone and seating was almost immediate. Looking forward to another great dining experience! Everything was delicious and service exceptional.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
3.0  Dined on May 31, 2017

Everything was great, except our server. He really didn't seem interested in going his job. It was my birthday and my friend called in and spoke to a very nice woman who helped with surprising me with a cake and singing happy birthday! Had a great time!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on May 27, 2017

Always delicious Mexican food at an affordable price! Fun festive atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
4.0  Dined on May 14, 2017

Had a very good experience. Service was prompt, food was good, drinks were great and prices reasonable. I will definitely give it another shot.

Report
Helpful
vipRONS (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on May 10, 2017

Fun place to go with family or friends, good dishes and service is attentive. Get there early!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined on May 8, 2017

Everything was good from service to food

Report
Helpful
75north (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on April 8, 2017

Very nice Mexican restaurant. Courteous service, good food, nice selection of Margaritas and beer. The decor is nice and the atmosphere (at least on a Saturday evening) was festive and fun. The chips are warm and crisp and the spicy salsa is just right.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on March 17, 2017

Everything was great. We were there for a birthday. Everything was truly amazing.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 18, 2017

We were six adults and two children for Saturday lunch. All eight loved their meals.
One in our party was Gluten Free and he was easily accommodated. The food and service
were both great. From entree to dessert everyone was pleased.

Report
Helpful
megmart76 (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2017

It was my birthday and first time at Rosalitas. Food, service and atmosphere were all terrific! We will definitely be back!!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4