About Rosalita's Roadside Cantina

180 RT 9 North
Englishtown, NJ 07726
View Larger Map

Rosalita's Roadside Cantina is Mexican restaurant and bar featuring fresh Mexican food with an extensive selection of tequila, beer and margaritas. Our fresh Mexican cuisine, once only available in Mexico City, now available in New Jersey.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 10:30pm
Friday & Saturday: 11:30am - 11:30pm
Sunday: 12:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Sandburg Dr

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(732) 617-0099

Website:
http://www.rosalitasnj.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Whether celebrating a special occasion with family and friends or hosting a corporate outing, Rosalita's Roadside Cantina can accommodate all your special event needs.

Private Party Contact:
Private Event Coordinator: 7326170099

Rosalita's Roadside Cantina Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

3.8

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (9)
kid-friendly (6)
special occasion (6)
See All
fit for foodies (4)
great for lunch (3)
neighborhood gem (3)
great for brunch (2)
hot spot (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
scenic view (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
23 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Simple go to place when feel like chips, ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Simple go to place when feel like chips,alas and a burrito . food is always good and nice portions The cost is moderate .

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a great meal; food, drinks & serv ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We had a great meal; food, drinks & service were excellent. We were a party of 10, including a toddler and a seven-year-old and everyone was satisfied. Table was spacious with room around it for the kids to roam. Service was prompt, we never had to ask for anything....our server was attentive but not at all intrusive. Pitcher of sangria was full of wine & fruit, not just ice. Can't wait to return! Hint: The appetizers (shrimp & wings) and of course chips & salsa were delicious, but left little room for the main course.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service1

Terrible, terrible, terrible service. We ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Terrible, terrible, terrible service. We were there for 40 minutes before or order was taken. When I asked about ingredients, our waiter rolled his eyes at my special requests and grudgingly got answers for me. The food was way too spicy. I sent back my dish after one bite and I saw l later that I was charged for it anyway. We never got app plates. I had to get my own silverware from the waiters bin because dessert came with no forks and no one checked on us for 15 minutes after we received it. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Awful.

food5
ambience4
service3

Great food, very attentive waiter, barte ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Great food, very attentive waiter, bartenders not so attentive and the bar was not busy. Other then that, great place!

food4
ambience4
service4
value2

I love the food

Dined on February 21, 2016

The food is excellent but the prices are up there. Maybe if the prices weren't so high i would come more frequently

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rosalitas

Dined on February 14, 2016

Sooo amazing and similar to jose Tejas, but I feel this place is so much better. My boyfriend and I had an amazing valentine's day because of this place. I'll always recommend dining at rosalitas (:

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

New year eve

Dined on January 1, 2016

We got an email with an invitation for new years eve celebration,the add said there was a family event with a 9 o'clock new years count for the kids and midnight champagne toast hats and whistles for the adults,i had a reservation for 15 people,everything was ok until the waiter told us the restaurant was closing at 11 pm ,we had to leave and go home and watch the celebration on tv,this is what i call false advertisament,the food was good ,that's all i have to say.

food5
ambience5
service5

Love it

Dined on November 21, 2015

Come all the time. We eat here at least 3 times amonth now even coming with friends...

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service1

Everything was great.. once we got it

Dined on November 21, 2015

Our server was the absolute worst.. coming from another server, a front of house dining manager, and bartender, we couldnt believe the service she gave us!!! Beyond that, the food was delicious and fast, drinks were cold and yummy, and the bar had a DJ going do our late night dinner turned into an all night affair

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5

Good Mexican!!

Dined on October 20, 2015

Went for dinner last night on an all vegetarian fare with friends & family. The guacamole was ok I think On The Border has better Guac! Their Virgin Frozen Mango Margarita tasted weird but their Virgin Pomegranate Margarita was good. Had ordered Vegetable Combo Enchilada which was not bad and my friend had ordered Hot Tamales which he didn't like. Overall the food was ok, the restaurant was relatively empty for a weekday night. Will definitively give it try again in next 6 months. :)

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Daughter's 35th birthday party at Rosalita's.

Dined on September 20, 2015

We had my daughter's 35th birthday and everything was amazing from the service to the food. We will definitley be back for more fun times.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service5

Fresh and tasty!

Dined on August 1, 2015

The food was delicious and fresh. Our waitress was great. The only negative was the hostesses were not very friendly and the ac was kickin so bring a jacket!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4

old friends getting together

Dined on April 11, 2015

The table was ready when we got to the restaurant. We had a party of six but two of the couples were running late. the hosts and hostesses kept staring at us as if we were taking up a table. the waitress was very polite and understood that we were waiting for others she provided great service and the food was excellent

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

I give this place 10+

Dined on February 14, 2015

I love this place I want to thank Lee she is a wonderful person and also David and Nikki they really make you feel comfortable. There the best bartender in their.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

birthday partyly

Dined on February 7, 2015

took my whole family and had a wonderful time. the table was ready on time.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

it was a nice riendly place and i enjoye ...

Dined on January 8, 2015

it was a nice riendly place and i enjoyed the food and the atomsphere

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome

Dined on November 15, 2014

It was a very good atmosphere for a large group of people, very accommodating! Friendly service, good food and very good drinks!

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5

Nice mexican!!

Dined on May 11, 2014

The food was good, hot and the service was excellent!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food2
ambience4
service5

Not pleased at all

Dined on May 11, 2014

Went here for Mother's Day with a group of 10. When we walked in, were advised we can't sit down until the whole party was there. We had reservations at 4pm and our whole table was all setup and was ready but they wouldn't seat is as per the managers direction. I ordered the churasco steak which tasted like a rubber band. The food was not that good. Drinks are weird as well. Staff was very nice. I would not recommend this place. Jose Tejas is much better.

food1
ambience3
service5

Really Not Good

Dined on May 11, 2014

Nachos with queso sauce out of a can, flavorless rice and black beans, flavorless pork, rubbery tortillas, flavorless beef. The drinks were good. The beer was cold. The server was super nice. Unfortunately the food was just plain awful. It's sad when Taco Bell has better tasting Mexican food than a real Mexican Restaurant. It's unfortunate because the decor is perfect and the drinks are good. Can't say that I will be back.

food4
ambience5
service5

Good value!

Dined on May 11, 2014

My daughter brought me to Rosalita's for Mother's Day and we had the loveliest time! The food and margaritas were good for the price and the service was prompt, professional, and pleasant. The decor is fun and the background music was perfect for the ambiance. We plan to return again soon.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent all around

Dined on May 7, 2014

Enjoyed this restaurant so much - stopped in for lunch and went back two days later with a group of friends. Plan to visit often!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service4

Wonderful family restaurant. I don't kno ...

Dined on March 28, 2014

Wonderful family restaurant. I don't know that I would go here if I didn't have a rambunctious toddler. If you're really hungry and want something that is several steps above Taco Bell (and don't mind screaming children) this is the place for you!!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.