About Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis

609 Hennepin Avenue
Minneapolis, MN 55402
View Larger Map

Permanently Closed - In 1984, Rosa Mexicano set a new standard for Mexican cuisine when it first opened in New York City. Playing a leading role in defining what was then a "new" cuisine to American diners, Rosa Mexicano delivers authentic Mexican cooking in an accessible, stylishly festive atmosphere. Rosa Mexicano's menu features a range of award-winning signature dishes, including our Guacamole en Molcajete, in a traditional lava rock mortar. Described by Time Out New York as "green ecstasy in a stone bowl," it is prepared table side and served with house made chips, warm corn tortillas and condiment salsas. Rosa Mexicano is also known for the Frozen Pomegranate Margarita, as well as the modern and festive ambiance.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mexican

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:30pm

Cross Street:
6th and Hennepin (City Center)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(612) 656-7144

Website:
http://www.rosamexicano.com/

Entertainment:
On special occasions, we have guest musicians and/or mariachis present to heighten the festive atmosphere. Please contact the restaurant directly with questions.

Catering:
Regardless of your party size, Rosa Mexicano is the perfect venue to offer your guests a creative, upscale experience that few restaurants can match. We offer a full range of catering options: buffet stations, pre fixe menus, family style menus, passed hors d’oeurvres, etc. We also offer off-premise catering for groups of all sizes. For Large Party Reservations, please contact Special Events Manager at 612.656.7144

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for $9 after 5pm daily.
612.656.7144

DRIVING North: Take highway 35w south to Washington Ave turn right, left on Hennepin Ave. South: Take highway 35w north to downtown exits take the 11th street exit, right on Hennepin Avenue. East: Take highway 94 west to the 11th street exit, right on Hennepin Avenue. West:Take highway 394 east to the Dunwoody exit, Dunwoody turns into Hennepin Avenue.

Public Transit:
PUBLIC TRANSIT:Take the Light-Rail to Fifth & Hennepin Avenue.

Executive Chef:
Mauricio Legorreta

Private Party Facilities:
Rosa Mexicano's dramatic spaces are designed for affairs of all types, from large dinner parties and cocktail receptions to the most intimate of gatherings. To start planning your next event, please contact Sara Prutzman.

Private Party Contact:
Amira Gertz: 6126567144

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
EL DIA DE LOS MUERTOS
Day of the Dead | October 30th - November 1st.
On the Day of the Dead, spirits are invited home for feasting and storytelling, keeping memories alive in our hearts and minds. Join us! We'll be welcoming our loved ones home with traditional Enchiladas de Mole Poblano and Enchiladas de Mole Blanco.

LUNCH
Serving authentic, regionally inspired Mexican Cuisine since 1984
11:30am - 4pm, Daily

DESDE 1984 MENU - $23 Lunch | $25 Dinner
Guacamole, Queso Fundido or Nachos for the Table
Diner's Choice of any Entree
Churros or Tres Leches

HORA FELIZ
Happy Hour | Daily, 4 - 7 PM at the bar
$ Dos Tacos
$5 Quesadillas
Cocktail Specials & Pitchers
Bottomless Guacamole

EL MENU DE CANTINA
Authentic Mexico City Cantina Fare
Served all day at the bar
$8 Quesadillas
$8 Antojitos
$8 Dos Tacos

Restaurant Photos

Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Budin de Pollo - Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Sopa De Tortilla - Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Quesadillas De Pollo - Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Guacamole En Molcajete - Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Cilantro-Mint Short Grain Brown Rice - Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Chicken Flauta - Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Epazote-Jalapeño Refried Black Beans - Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Salsa Norteña - Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Mexican Corn (Elote) - Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Frozen Pomegranate Margarita - Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Crab Tostada - Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Fresh Crab Enchiladas - Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Medium Guacamole  - Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Chicken Tortilla Pie - Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Pork Belly And Scallop Taco With Citrus Habanero Sauce - Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Taco Feast - Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Pomagranite Margarita - Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Chicken Tacos - Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Frozen Pomengrante Margarita - Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN
Tampiquena Con Camarones - Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis, Minneapolis, MN

Rosa Mexicano - Minneapolis - Permanently Closed Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Casual (11)
See All
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fun (7)
Romantic (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Authentic (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Spicy (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Family Style (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Business Meals (4)
Comfort Food (3)
People Watching (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Cozy (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Healthy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1061 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food. I highly suggest making ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Excellent food. I highly suggest making a reservation for Friday and Saturday nights. We had a reservation but I heard the host tell the couple in front of us that it would be an hour wait already at 6pm. That's probably because the food is so good! We had spicy margaritas, chips and salsa (are free!), my husband had a shrimp quesadilla and I had mushroom tacos which came with sides of corn, rice and beans. It was a lot of food. Unfortunately, we were going to a show so we couldn't take our leftovers home but I sure would like another helping of that corn!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was amazing. Service was very slow. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was amazing. Service was very slow. We had reservations. We were seated right away. Took 20 minutes to place drink order. Ordered an appetizer that we never received. Almost an hour before we were able to order food. Took long time to get food did not get checked on to see if group wanted more drinks. Asked for more chips that we did not receive until after server removed the salsa....

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Terrible service, mediocre food. We mad ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Terrible service, mediocre food. We made a reservation more than 2 hours prior to a concert and spent the better part of that 2 hours tracking down our server to get our food and drinks. First, it clearly states on their website that there is a happy hour daily until 7pm - it does not specify bar only, and when we were seated in the main dining room and asked we were told "they don't do HH here". After mentioning to our server that the website specifies a HH, he literally just shrugged his shoulders and walked away. No further clarification and we were not offered a table in the bar area, even though at that time the bar area was nearly empty. It was not until I spoke to a manager later on in the evening that she told us the HH would have been honored in the bar area. We waited an obscene amount of time for our drinks, which were never refilled, and had to ask for refills on water and chips. The food was OK but not even close to worth the prices we paid. The tacos were almost too spicy to eat - and with no drinks in front of us, it made it hard to enjoy dinner. As our show time got closer, we cancelled the outstanding items we had ordered and not yet received and asked for our bill. A manager came and offered us a free round of drinks, which we accepted - but then had to have them taken off of our bill because we were charged for the FREE apology drinks brought by the manager! I will say this was NOT our servers fault. The poor guy was running around like crazy and the restaurant was clearly understaffed. This restaurant is managed TERRIBLY. We were there on a Friday at 5pm the night of a concert at the Target Center which is only 3 blocks away. This restaurant is also walking distance to Target Field and First Ave, so they should be no stranger to busy event nights. Friday HH/dinner time in downtown Minneapolis is no time for bad service - ESPECIALLY on an event night. Don't waste your time or money, there's many better options in Mpls.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

I love the restaurant. However, Our serv ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I love the restaurant. However, Our server was distracted and not professional. I ordered a 2nd glass of red wine (Merlot) and she forgot to bring it. I had to ask her after 20 mins and then she said that there is no more merlot. I was shocked to hear a restaurant of that caliber running out of red wine. She took another 20 mins to bring me another glass. I told her that I don't want it anymore coz my steak was over and she snapped at me that it's already ordered. Anyway, she apologized later but what a bad experience!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Don't go... Closed. No wonder the staff ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Don't go... Closed. No wonder the staff were so stoic. :-(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

This place was AMAZING! I went during re ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 19, 2016

This place was AMAZING! I went during restaurant week, so I can't really comment on prices, but I think that it would be well worth the cost! Absolutely phenomenal food.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Spicy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant. Is beautiful and the ser ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The restaurant. Is beautiful and the service was adequate. The food quality, however, was a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Too many delicious options to choose fro ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Too many delicious options to choose from. Only negative was the lava hot empanadas exploded all over my shoulder when I bit in, had to be eaten with a fork.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

One of my favorite mexican restaurants.. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 13, 2016

One of my favorite mexican restaurants... so much more than that really.

Table side guac is a must try.

Love the vegetarian options!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to Rosa Mexicano for dinner mid wee ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Went to Rosa Mexicano for dinner mid week, first time. Not busy at all so we were seated right away and service response was fitting for the level of business. Great margarita! Good guacamole- fresh tasting. Ordered spicy, only detected a faint bit of spice. Again it was fresh and pretty good, but season it if your going to!

Food - looks good on plate, tastes good too, pork was tender. I would prefer more seasoning, even salt would help. And I'm not someone who needs a sauce or overly seasons everything. But the best plate of food can miss if it's not seasoned at all.

We will be going back and will recommend to others. I will ask to have food prepared to my liking if it's not quite there next time.

Tags: Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

A very modern decor with wonderful food ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2016

A very modern decor with wonderful food options. Being a vegetarian, the menu and the items provided were excellent. Loved their margarita - one of the best that I have had.

Being from out of town, this was a great experience and would love to go to this restaurant when I visit cities where they are located.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Overall, was a good experience. Food wa ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Overall, was a good experience.

Food was served barely warm.

Otherwise, tasty!

Pretty pricey too.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Great food but they only serve happy hou ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Great food but they only serve happy hour in the lounge. Did not know that when making a reservation. Pretty spendy

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

The food was excellent, we got the table ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The food was excellent, we got the table side guacamole and the chicken tacos to share between two of us. More than enough food, could not finish it. The mango margaritas were very good. The ambiance was very nice and it was quiet but not busy when we went since it was early on a Sunday. Dined here several times before and it is always top notch. We love it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If you want real Mexican cuisine then th ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 1, 2016

If you want real Mexican cuisine then this is the restaurant for you. Excellent food and great service. The noise level is a bit loud but manageable. I will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Friday nights seem a bit busy for them. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Friday nights seem a bit busy for them. We tried to start at the bar first. A nice couple let us have their seats bc they hadn't received any service in 15 mins. My husband and I waited for 5 before checking into our table. The best thing about the service was the host stand. The ladies were very efficient and helpful in the dining room. Our server did not come to greet us for 10 mins. Our drinks took another 20 mins. We were out of water, chips and salsa before a host, Cheryl, noticed it and refilled us. When our server finally came he seemed less than sincere with his apology, but the food arrived shortly after. Once we got them the food and drinks were great. The restaurant is clean and comfortable. Overall the experience was a 3, but I'm willing to give it another go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Great food, slow service, loud atmospher ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Great food, slow service, loud atmosphere, amazing patio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We chose to dine at Rosa's since it was ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We chose to dine at Rosa's since it was close to the Target Center (seeing a show at Target Center). We asked to get our order in time for us to leave at 7pm, which the server said they could accommodate, but the entrees did not come out until 7pm. We asked for our desserts to come out right away after the entrees (so we could at lease have a bite), but the desserts never came out, so we has to cancel them. The servers and managers were able to discount the bill for us, but it was still disappointing to have such a rushed dinner before our show. We were hoping the restaurant could accommodate situations like this since they are DT and close to many show venues. May still consider coming back as the food was good.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

The service was pretty slow, and the pla ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 28, 2016

The service was pretty slow, and the place was not busy at the time. We were seated right away. Food was pretty good, but not worth the price. The drinks were very tasty, even though they were expensive as well.

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Nice place. Wait staff was slow until ma ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Nice place. Wait staff was slow until manager got wind of wait and things went into high gear. Not a bad place for dinner or a fun group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent service and food. We had a Gre ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Excellent service and food. We had a Great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant was great atmosphere and déco ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Restaurant was great atmosphere and décor. Service was outstanding. Food was excellent...freshly made-in-front-of-you guacamole. Only complaint is both the beef and chicken enchiladas had pulled-style meat which our group did not care for, would prefer ground style.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic, Happy Hour, Romantic, Modern Decor, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to this restaurant several ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We have been to this restaurant several times. My partner enjoys the house margaritas (on the rocks ) - they pack quite a punch in a not super big size, and the cheese enchiladas. The frozen house margarita is delicious and potent too. I always order the skillet chicken tacos, which are essentially fajitas. Both entrees are flavorful and not your average Mexican restaurant fare. The enchiladas are not greasy which is pretty rare for that dish, and the sauce is just spicy enough without overwhelming your tastebuds. The chicken for the skillet tacos is moist and not rubbery like some fajitas can become, and is presented on top of a salty melted cheese - excellent idea. I usually prefer a homemade flour shell with fajitas, but the soft corn shell here is perfect with the flavors of the chicken. The chips and salsa is unique and notable. The salsa tastes fresh with chunks of tomatoes and veggies and is a little sweet not spicy, while the chips are thick and salty.

Besides the excellent food and drinks, we also visit this restaurant because it is never too busy or loud. The service is spotty. On one visit the waiter is super attentive and friendly, and then the next time we visit the hostess is stand offish and the waiter is barely around. Nevertheless, this is one of our favorite places to enjoy Mexican food, especially after Masa on Nicollet Mall closed.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Delicious food and outstanding service. ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Delicious food and outstanding service. When I am in Minneapolis I always take my clients to Rosa Mexicano. The service we receive is always superb and the same can be entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The server i had she was awesome that is ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The server i had she was awesome that is the only reason i stayed. She did her best to try and fix everything but i just feel it was not her job to do everything .. I asked for my food well done even burn it and it still came out med well i spent 25 dollars on that dish to go to waste. My drink i order was trouble and had to reorder it. I was very upset cause it was a first date and the food was not great at all. I can't believe i recommended to go there for our date :(

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

I had the fish tacos. The fish was way ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I had the fish tacos. The fish was way overdone. The amount of mayo on the elotes was overkill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always great food, the table-side guac i ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Always great food, the table-side guac is a must have.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Really bad service and food quality. Def ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Really bad service and food quality. Definitely would not recommend to anyone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Server dropped one of our meals. We shou ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Server dropped one of our meals. We should have been given a reduction on our bill but were given nothing.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

I easily reserved group for my 30th birt ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 6, 2016

I easily reserved group for my 30th birthday party via open table with modifying options to keep group updated.

They seated our group in a round booth which is a pain to slide in and out for a large group.

Rosa was dead for 7pm group reservation but I was expecting great service which was far from what we had. Our server was switched twice.

To start, I ordered the signature guacamole but after our second order they removed the starter without our consent and stacked our finished entrees on top of our fresh guacamole. Did this happen to anyone else?

Our entrees arrived separately with multiple servers dropping off individual orders. There was no continuity nor did they remember whom ordered what. If I wanted this experience, I would've gone to 'Ol Mexico or El Loro; at least we could've eaten authentic Mexican food. The portions were to be expected palm sized to small plates.

I did enjoy the soft fresh corn tortillas.

After dinner, I felt the servers rushed us despite the restaurant being completely dead for a Friday night. The tres leches was disappointing. The cake crumbled like it was previously frozen or a few days old. The fruit on the cake was thawed and was clearly frozen blackberries and strawberries. The only thing on the dessert that I could recognize as possibly fresh was the milk on the bottom of the plate.

I would never recommend Rosa Mexicano for any groups nor special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Yeah. Not authentic. Not exciting. A cha ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Yeah. Not authentic. Not exciting. A chain that acts like a chain. Can't even do an enchilada right. Sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

The food was very average. Service ,was ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 28, 2016

The food was very average. Service ,was ok but not outstanding and it was not busy. Would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Table side guacamole is a must!

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Table side guacamole is a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent guacamole ! Best part of the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Excellent guacamole ! Best part of the meal! Sat outside on a hot night in MN and it was wonderful. Also tecimmend the pomegranate margarita

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Very discriminatory practice not giving ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Very discriminatory practice not giving dinner customers happy hour drink prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

They only had one server on for a late S ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 23, 2016

They only had one server on for a late Saturday afternoon. There was a large party (maybe 12 people?) seated in the restaurant, so the one server was completely occupied with them. We waited unreasonably long for any service of any kind, at which point some random person - maybe a manager or kitchen help - finally asked us if we wanted guacamole service. After again, a REALLY long time, we asked a cleaning person to get a server so we could order food. It was an engagement celebration for our son, but was honestly very disappointing.

We have been there before and raved about it, but now feel embarrassed about choosing it for this occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Service was slow, but very friendly, my ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 22, 2016

Service was slow, but very friendly, my food was not finished cooking....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Guacamole prepared tableside was excelle ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 19, 2016

Guacamole prepared tableside was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food, cool ambience, and great ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Wonderful food, cool ambience, and great drinks. Service wasn't great and it was not overly busy but will certainly not preclude me from returning

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Food was not very good. Bland and greas ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Food was not very good. Bland and greasy. The server acted like he would rather be doing anything but serving us. Prices were high so I expected better food and service. We won't go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.