About ROOFTOP at E11EVEN

15 N.E. 11th Street
Miami, FL 33132
View Larger Map

ROOFTOP at E11EVEN is centrally located in the heart of Downtown Miami. The intimate 50-seat indoor dining room features a bustling open kitchen and floor-to-ceiling windows.

As one of the most coveted seats in the city, ROOFTOP at E11EVEN features an array of innovative hot and chilled tapas-style dishes from a variety of regions.

Located on the Rooftop of E11EVEN MIAMI, the 4,700-SF destination offers indoor/outdoor seating via a state-of-the-art retractable roof.

The outdoor lounge hosts up to 250 guests and includes a 16-ft. LED screen, sofa seating and fire pits. ROOFTOP at E11EVEN includes specialty cocktails, full-service bar, and delicious kitchen menu that may be enjoyed both indoors and outdoors.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Wednesday– Saturday: 8pm – 1am
Closed Sunday - Tuesday

Cross Street:
N. Miami Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(786) 574-2849

Website:
http://www.11miamirooftop.com/

Entertainment:
ROOFTOP at E11EVEN offers a variety of entertainment, including live bands, DJ's and special after hours events, at various times & days. Please check website for specific shows.

Catering:
Information available upon request

Parking Details:
ROOFTOP at E11EVEN offers both valet & self parking

Public Transit:
Metro Mover, get off at "ELEVENTH STREET" stop

Private Party Facilities:
Please call ROOFTOP at E11EVEN for details, ask for Ken DeGori or email at kendegori@aol.com

Private Party Contact:
Ken DeGori: 3053589848x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
We are always happy to discuss any special event request you may have. Please feel free to give us a call.

ROOFTOP at E11EVEN Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

3.3

ambience

4.1

value

2.9

noise

Moderate

55% would recommend it to a friend

late-night find (6)
good for groups (5)
hot spot (5)
See All
vibrant bar scene (5)
special occasion (3)
fit for foodies (2)
scenic view (2)
romantic (2)
notable wine list (2)
great for brunch (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
102 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We unfortunately ended up with a waitres ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

We unfortunately ended up with a waitress with a real bad attitude. All the rest of the staff was superb, but we had the worst .

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value1

Ok but very overpriced. $16 for some TAP ...

 
 (Manchester)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Ok but very overpriced. $16 for some TAPAS dishes is ridiculous.

Tags: group bookings, late night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Good food and fun place, very surprice

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Good food upstairs and nice service BUT

Beware it's not a nightclub. It's a stripclub.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great Girl's night out!

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Went for a girl's night out. Loved sharing the small plates- pizza was a bit greasy but the other food was fabulous. The Chicken and waffles was the best! The filet medallions and ham croquettes were also perfect for sharing. The wine list was a good balance of glasses and bottles. The cocktails were delicious!

We had a late reservation (1115pm) and we weren't the last table sat. The staff was very friendly and the after-dinner bar scene was a lot of fun!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We had a party of 5 and it honestly took ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

We had a party of 5 and it honestly took forever to get service and the place was empty. The hostess was amazing. If it wasn't for her or the view I probably would not come back. It took 4 hours to complete our orders. Luckily we all enjoyed each other's company, otherwise it would be an unpleasant situation.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Excellent food very disappointing service

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

My friend and I visited this restaurant for the first time last Thursday, during Brickell restaurant week. Our reservation was at 8:30pm. We were greeted by a very friendly Host. The place its self doesn't have much of a view as many people say but the outside sitting was nice. We were seated in the indoor dining room which was very cozy with an open kitchen. Again no view from the dinning room.

We ordered from the Restaurant week menu which included a four-course dinner menu for $35. To be honest I don't even know who was our server. Our drink order and food order was taken by a girl. Each course was dropped off by a different person. Almost immediately one after the other. The food i must say was absolutely amazing. After all the food was dropped off. We were't asked how was everything.... Or if we needed anything else. Okay so we stuffed our faces for like an hour and we were like okay....can we get some service here. Noone came by. At about 10:10pm...( i know this because i kept looking at my watch because it seemed like we were there forever) anyways a girl stopped by asked if we needed anything I said I wanted to get my water refilled and that we wanted to order our dessert. She said okay and walked away. Two servers walked back and forth with pitchers of water and noone refilled our water till about 10:40pm by this time we were extremely annoyed.

First of all there were only 4 tables in the dinning room. How can you completely ignore a table who keeps looking up trying to get your attention. Anyways a different girl comes over after 30 mins with the water. She clears our plates. I asked to see the dessert menu and immediately choose the first thing because we didn't want to wait another half hour for her to come take the order. Took her about 15-20 mins to get the dessert. We asked for the check immediately.

So our experience wasnt great because The service was absolutely disappointing. I wouldn't recommend this place because the service is the worst.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

Amazing Customer Service, Hard to find in Miami!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

I was in town visiting from NYC. I wanted to take my boyfriend to a hotspot, I was searching online when I came across Rooftop at E11even. To be honest, I wasn't expecting a great experience, Miami in general has the worst customer service. From the moment we walked in I was pleasantly surprised by the customer service we received. The girl at the front of the house was so great, very energetic and you could tell she really loved her job. We were seated right away, its this verychic, reminded me of a rooftop I would find in NYC. The service only continued to get better. All of the servers were amazing but one really stood out, Stephanie. Stephanie was not only a great server but she was very personable and gave great advice about places to go in Miami. The food and drinks were really good, the chef even gave me some bread even though it wasn't on the menu. I travel to Miami very often and I will be returning for sure! Thanks for an awesome date night.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Extremely Disappointed

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on December 19, 2015

We did not enjoy anything about this restaurant. The location was dismal and the view that was touted on the website was non existant. The music was too loud, lighting too bright and the food was terrible. I ordered a basic dish wrongfully assuming that it would be good. My lasagna was way too salty. One of my worst dinning experiences ever!!

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Good

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

The view of the bar is AMAZING the actually view from the balcony isn't the best but the lounge itself makes up for it but the drinks are watered down and the food a bit overpriced compared to taste of the food

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Food was really really good!!..

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 22, 2015

Thanks Chef Carla and crew for the amazing food. I went with a friend and they had the Spice Menu; we decided to go with it as had different options from the ones in the menu. Plates were large!... I have never seen that in a Spice Menu... we had a great tuna salad, calamari in the most amazing tomato sauce (you were able tell is not a tomato can sauce thank God)..... pork chop and a spicy great Italian sausage. Its a must TRY!

Service was good; good attention in general.... but out of nowhere and without telling us anything they took one chair from our table in such a rush to take it to another large table... that was funny but not expected for a "high-end restaurant" :)

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

The food, service, & hospitality stood o ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

The food, service, & hospitality stood out the most. We also enjoyed the decor. It was a personal environment which is unique today.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

NOISE

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 1, 2015

tHE NOISE FROM AN ACTIVITY ON THE TERRACE WAS HEARD IN THE DINING ROOM.ONE OF THE PATRONS HAD TO ASK THE WAITER TO LOWER THE VOLUME.IT WAS DIFFICULT TO SUSTAIN A CONC=VERSATION.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

need improvement in service

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 13, 2015

service lack of courtesy and it took for ever to bring our drinks after we asked the waiter several time. the food was amazing and the ambience really nice in the lounge. loved the music

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Amazing experience, delicious food, btful place

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 11, 2015

My date and I were looking for a nice place to enjoy Miami Spice. Luckily we decided on Touchè. This would have been our first time there and I am happy to say that we chose well, the ambiance was romantic, the wine was on point, the manu had great options and the actual foor was just amazing... The dish I enjoyed the most (although I enjoyed all of them) was the pork chop... All I have to say is "ñoooo" so GOOD. Well i guess you might have to experience it for your self. Enjoy

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took advantage of Miami spice menu...her ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 5, 2015

Took advantage of Miami spice menu...here it's a 4 course menu for spice...everything was really good...if you go, get the pork chop, it's big and very well cooked, you won't b disappointed

Overall food was great...service was great...no complaints

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice "moon" view, but loud and charge 4 everything

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 28, 2015

Nice spot as we went for the view and dinner. Excellent server and Miami Spice menu is good with plenty of food. Loud band playing (earlier than usual?) plus the view up is nice but not OUT over the city.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Worst Service Ever

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 15, 2015

Worst experience of my life!!! Service is rude, slow, not professional, and full of excuses!!!! 45 min wait between courses!!! Both manager and server were veeeerryyy impolite and confrontational!!! We set outside, 10 steps from the kitchen, and they use this excuse of being out for the slow and poor service!!! Way to go Restaurant Manager!!!! And worst: don't come thrirsty: servers REFUSE to serve water if you don't BUY Bottled One!!! Chef Pellegrino watch your team!!! They are sabotaging your place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

A great place to drink, dine and dance

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 8, 2015

With a bachelorette party of 10 we kicked off our weekend with dinner at Touche. I was entertaining everyone from out of town. We had a 10 pm reservation but weren't seated to eat until nearly 45 min later. With that being said the staff and manager did well communicating and accommodated our needs, first seating us outside (which we didn't want) and moving us into the private dining room as soon as a table that could fit all of us was available. My friends remained patient, enjoyed drinks at the bar and the live DJ while snapping great pics on the rooftop.

The wait was worth it when we finally were able to enjoy our delicious food. I loved the grilled calamari - others enjoyed the fried calamari, pasta dishes and salads. No complaints from anyone. Great customer service from the hostess, servers and the manager!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

OUR WAITER WAS HORRIBLE

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 8, 2015

OUR WAITER WAS BAD, HE HAD HIS SUN GLASSES ON THE WHOLE TIME AND NEVER COME BACK TO REFILL OUR WATER ONCE HAD TO GET SOME ONE ELSE TO DO SO. AND THE WAITER KEPT BUMPING INTO OUR TABLE AND NOT SAYING ANYTHING TO US

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

They dont have the Touché

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 7, 2015

The service was very good. They sat us early when we arrived at 8:00 for an 8:30 reservation. The four course Miami spice special was filling. The first course I had a salad, which was delicious and so was the second course where I had their penne al vodka. The third course I opted for a pork chop and it was overcooked. I couldn't cut the chop without shaking the entire table every cut. My friend had the salmon and it was definitely the better choice. The fish was cooked perfectly and melted in your mouth. The drinks and my dessert were horrible. The cheesecake had a bitter taste to it and if it wasnt for the fruit I would've sent it back. I couldn't finish my Touche twist because it had no taste and for $18 a pop that should not have been the case. My friend again had better luck with dessert; she ordered the chocolate cake and it was great. Overall, this place has a nice ambiance and I would return but only to get their pasta and fish dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Romantic rooftop getaway

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 23, 2015

This was a place I had stumbled upon on a last minute notice. But when we got there everyone was so nice, from the valet to the server. Very romantic!! And even great for a evening of wine and apps. Loved the ambience!! Will return.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

fooD AND SERVICE

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 18, 2015

always a great place, food is authentic and wonderful , staff has a lot of personality! luv it here !!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Miami Secret

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 4, 2015

Outstanding food, location and atmosphere. Rooftop dining at its best. After a delicious meal cooked to perfection we had an opportunity to converse with Chef Carla. What a fantastic story that has brought her to Miami. If you have one night in Miami, this is the place to go.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Anniversarydate

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2015

Soni made our night special! Restaurant was quiet and romantic

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Was there with friends for my birthday a ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 28, 2015

Was there with friends for my birthday and had a blast. Thank you Kyle touche and eleven for treating us with utmost care.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Liked old Menu better

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 6, 2015

We had a great time like always and the food was good, but they changed there menu, we prefer the old menu to this one . They do not have anymore Lobster Fradiavlo. :(

Tags: romantic, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Nice atmosphere

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 30, 2015

We arrived about 7:30 for an 8pm reservation- the place was deserted, except for a couple of other couples. The staff asked if we wanted to set then or have a drink at the bar. we decided to have a drink first. The bartender was nice and attentive.

We then sat down at the table. Everything was nice. The staff were attentive. The only bad thing is you pay 38 dollars for a pork chop that does not come with any sides so each person ends up ordering 50 bucks for you meal alone.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Interesting

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 29, 2015

Restaurant on top of a night club/strip club. Great view. Dinner was good but service very dry. But Glad we tried it. Pasta with porcini mushrooms was excellent. Grouper was not good, more boiled than grilled. Overall ok.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

The Porcini Mushroom pasta is fantastic

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

The Porcini Mushroom pasta dish is one to definitely try... unforgettable yummy. We also had the Arugula salad and beet Salad which were both delicious. The Pork Chop was spicier than we anticipated. The pork wasn't as tender as I liked but it was still nice. We finished with the Ricotta Cheesecake which we really enjoyed also. Lighter than a usual cheesecake but still all the delciousness.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

The venue is only good for Scenic View, ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

The venue is only good for Scenic View, I made reservation and was not seated after 30 minutes and decided to order from the lounge menu, The host never came to me I had to keep coming to her wish poor customer service, the pizzah and crab cake was delicous but the hamburger was dry and over price.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

Anniversary Dinner. It lived up to its e ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

Anniversary Dinner. It lived up to its expectations. Service was above par and kitchen was on point. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 2, 2015

The experience would've been perfect had the service been up to par.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

I expected so much more...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 11, 2015

My title pretty much sums it up. The food was OK. We ordered the meatballs. They were nothing special, but they were good. Then we ordered the seafood salad. It was cooked well, not too chewy, but it lacked flavor! There was literally no flavor. We ended up dipping the seafood pieces in the soy sauce we had for the Jalapeno Sushi dish we ordered. The sushi dish was small and it was OK. Nothing stood out as amazing except for maybe the restaurant itself. Even the service was lacking. They did not come by once to refill our glasses with water without us asking. They never came back to ask if we wanted to order another drink. The tip was included in the bill, but he most certainly didn't deserve the whole amount.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

GREAT AMBIANCE, STAFF WAS SUPER NICE. FO ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 5, 2015

GREAT AMBIANCE, STAFF WAS SUPER NICE. FOOD WAS GOOD, DRINKS WERE AMAZING. IT WAS MY BDAY AND MANAGER WAS VERY NICE TO US. OUTSIDE WAS AMAZING BEAUTIFUL VIEW.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

BLAH

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 29, 2015

Regretfully chose to dine at Touche after reading a few reviews online. We wanted a scenic view with an extensive wine list. This place had neither. View overlooks a crumbled mess of concrete for blocks. They were out of Pinot Noir, my favorite, however the recommended alternative was appropriately paired with our meal. Nothing to say about the food. Certainly weren't impressed by the ambiance, or our overall dining experience.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

The food was ok not what I expected but ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 22, 2015

The food was ok not what I expected but fairly price. The drinks were absolutely ridiculously priced; something you would expect at south beach. I'm guessing that's why it was also so empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5

great place for dinner

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 8, 2015

we enjoyed visiting the restaurant for our anniversary the staff was great and accommodating the food was well prepared and tasteful, big portions.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hot Spot

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 7, 2015

The atmosphere at Touché is really cool and a sure bet for good and Music at their roof-top lounge adds the extra energy for fun night out.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

This place is over priced. The service w ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 1, 2015

This place is over priced. The service was great but the food was just okay. The only thing I truly enjoyed was the outdoor patio with band playing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Great outside area , but foodwise not great!

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on January 31, 2015

So the place itself is not huge the indoor area. Service was very slow drinks did taste really good but food wise nothing special. we ordered the meatballs/seafood salad/ chef antipasto/ beef carpacio. my fav of them all was the meatballs, and beef carpacio which were desecent. As main corse two of the people in our party including me we ordered the Pork Chop which it was ridicilous spicy that was totally intolerable to eat, and i can actually handle spicy food. It was so spicy that the pork chop itself had no flavor. When mention to the chef about the pork chops all she did was smile, and said that it does say in the menu that it was spicy instead of trying to acomodate us. For something that was supposed to be hot, and sweet there was no sweet to my taste. I had ordered a side of the fontina mac n cheese which literally had saved me since the chef wouldn't do much about the pork chops my friend, and i had ordered. My husband had the Lamb chops which were descent. Defenitely not worth the price we payed. after $700 for dinner total plus tip . this is not the place to come for the price. It's a nice place to come, and hang out in the lounge outside area just to hang out, and have some drinks, and enjoy the view. They do have a nice scenery from the outside bar.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.