About ROOFTOP at E11EVEN

15 N.E. 11th Street
Miami, FL 33132
View Larger Map

ROOFTOP at E11EVEN is centrally located in the heart of Downtown Miami. The intimate 50-seat indoor dining room features a bustling open kitchen and floor-to-ceiling windows.

As one of the most coveted seats in the city, ROOFTOP at E11EVEN features an array of innovative hot and chilled tapas-style dishes from a variety of regions.

Located on the Rooftop of E11EVEN MIAMI, the 4,700-SF destination offers indoor/outdoor seating via a state-of-the-art retractable roof.

The outdoor lounge hosts up to 250 guests and includes a 16-ft. LED screen, sofa seating and fire pits. ROOFTOP at E11EVEN includes specialty cocktails, full-service bar, and delicious kitchen menu that may be enjoyed both indoors and outdoors.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Tapas / Small Plates, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Wednesday– Saturday: 8pm – 1am
Closed Sunday - Tuesday

Cross Street:
N. Miami Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(786) 574-2849

Website:
http://www.11miamirooftop.com/

Entertainment:
ROOFTOP at E11EVEN offers a variety of entertainment, including live bands, DJ's and special after hours events, at various times & days. Please check website for specific shows.

Catering:
Information available upon request

Parking Details:
ROOFTOP at E11EVEN offers both valet & self parking

Public Transit:
Metro Mover, get off at "ELEVENTH STREET" stop

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access

Special Events & Promotions:
We are always happy to discuss any special event request you may have. Please feel free to give us a call.

Private Dining

Rooftop at E11EVEN is perfectly designed to host any type of event, including a small social celebration, networking mixer, or full-scale event production.

ROOFTOP at E11EVEN Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

3.7

ambience

4.2

value

3.0

noise

Moderate

50% would recommend it to a friend

Late-night Find (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Hot Spot (4)
See All
Romantic (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Scenic View (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Fun (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Live Music (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Live Sports (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Cozy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Tapas (1)
Dancing (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Casual (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Sort By:
S
123 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Amazing service, friendly and welcoming ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Amazing service, friendly and welcoming staff, huge portions of delisious food, great experience overall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant was gorgeous (on the roo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 3, 2016

This restaurant was gorgeous (on the rooftop), the furniture was arranged beautifully but - that is where it stopped. The server was horrible, she could not understand our orders - then after she took the orders she came back with the check and shoved it saying PAY NOW - please note the food hadn't even been brought out yet! She was just horrendous. I can say the only saving grace was the bartender Jaslyn. They should do all they can to keep her because I would have walked out of that place and brought all 11 guests who came along with me else where based on this girl's ( she's a petite girl with blonde hair who failed to give me her name) service alone. I don't recommend this place unless you have time to burn and no where to go. I drove from West Palm Beach and what a disappointment. If it's more than 10mins away from you? It's not worth it. Don't go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

The service was bad. We waited 10-15 min ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 18, 2016

The service was bad. We waited 10-15 mins to get someone to come get our drink order. We actually had to ask a waiter to come over. The service was very slow the whole night although the place wasn't full with other customers. The food was okay, I expected more for the price. What I certainly did not appreciate was the automatic 20% gratuity tacked on to the bill although the service was subpar. Will not be returning to this restaurant or recommending it to anyone else.

Tags: Live Sports, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Rooftop dining was amazing, food not so ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Rooftop dining was amazing, food not so great! The wait was long and service not so great as well. Very dissatisfied since our bill was $400 for 5 of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

It is a club yet the restaurant has a ni ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 11, 2016

It is a club yet the restaurant has a nice space to have a good meal. The food was really good, nothing fancy, in fact it was pretty simple in a good way. It was raining so we had to eat at the bar of the restaurant, I thought that was going to be a good thing but actually it was!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

Great spot, however, they did not have a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great spot, however, they did not have a table reserved for us. Go figure.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was decent. They say that they prid ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was decent. They say that they pride themselves on their hospitality but, the service was decent, at best. Bartenders were not attentive. The manager seemed very kind.

Tags: Scenic View, Live Music, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

I had reservations and the poorly traine ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2016

I had reservations and the poorly trained waitress did not want to seat us,she was rude by asking us to eat dinner at the bar,the food was not good,it was a 3 course meal, and I only had 2 parts,had to leave cause of poor service,this restaurant will not see my money again,I recommend eating at a fast food joint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

This is a nightclub more than a restaura ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2016

This is a nightclub more than a restaurant. We had no idea. When we googled rooftop dining Miami, this came up. We made a reservation for our daughters 18th birthday. Due to her age, we were not allowed to sit outside where we wanted, so we were inside the restaurant rather than enjoying the "rooftop" This place really should put more information on Open Table, or even their website about age restrictions. The valet parking was overpriced at $20. One last thing, apparently there is a gentleman's club on the 1st floor. Not really a family friendly venue or a place for our daughter's birthday (which we did mention on the reservation that it was an 18 yr olds birthday.) It would have been nice when they called to confirm our dinner, they would let us know we couldn't sit outside.

Tags: Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

THE SERVICE & FOOD WERE TOP NOTCH , FRES ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2016

THE SERVICE & FOOD WERE TOP NOTCH , FRESH TASTE & FLAVORED WELL 🎉🎉🎉. MY PRE-BIRTHDAY DINNER. SOMETHING NEW & DIFFERENT

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made a reservation for 10:30 as we fl ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We made a reservation for 10:30 as we flew in late from Atlanta. We walked in and immiedley were greeted with so much energy and love from the Host Cindy! She was AMAZING. Never let her go. She did a wonderful job locating a table in the dining room for us and we had two delightful servers as we had to close out one of our bar tabs first. We had such a nice time. The food was terrific as we went during Miami Spice. A must go and enjoy!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Dancing, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Booked a week in advance and when I got ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Booked a week in advance and when I got there they said they overbooked and did not have a table for us. Gave us a horible table and when I asked to speak with the manager the manager never showed up. Very disappointed.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Amazing ambiance. Very loud. The restau ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Amazing ambiance. Very loud. The restaurant was enjoyable. Amazing guest service skills by all staff members. Food was fresh and make to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great, except I was seate ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Everything was great, except I was seated at the bar. I made a reservation for a TABLE The reservation did not say a seat at the bar. The bar was very high for eating and a little uncomfortable and not so private. I WAS DISAPPOINTED AND FELT RIPPED OFF. IT WAS A BIG LET DOWN, BUT I enjoyed the food anyway.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Very nice atmosphere, however they had o ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Very nice atmosphere, however they had overbooked and we had a choice of waiting or sitting outside, we chose outside because we did not want to wait. Nice place but I would've prefered to sit on the inside of the restauraunt. hopefully they don't overbook when I make reservations again. the food was good and the dj on the outside terrace was good where we sat. very enjoyable evening for my friends and I.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

No views from the rooftop, looking at th ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2016

No views from the rooftop, looking at the impoverished inner-city scene and the very square Club Space Building. Views as advertised online are non-existant. The service was wonderful as our filet mignon entree came out completely cold. The desert and alcohol list made up for the lack of view a little. It was a nice night out but I will not be going back there.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

This was not a good dining experience. T ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 18, 2016

This was not a good dining experience. The staff was nice but the food was the worst I had on my Miami vacation and the wine burned a hole in my throat. I guess because they are attached to the club, they figure they can do this (serve drunk food) but we were not drunk.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Everything was GREAT

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Everything was GREAT

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to 11's Rooftop to try their Mia ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We went to 11's Rooftop to try their Miami Spice Menu which is supposed to feature high end dishes at a more affordable price. Each person was $39.99 including appetizer, main dish and dessert. The main dish made us both feel like we were at Friday's instead of a "high end restaurant" and needless to say we were both disappointed paying $125 for the bill for a dinner we could have had at a regular restaurant for less.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

I give it very good remarks, the only th ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 7, 2016

I give it very good remarks, the only thing was every time the door opened, the DJ music was blasting loud. Went for Miami spice, and our waitress recommended the ribs, outstanding. The meal was very, very good!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Staff were lovely, and really friendly. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Staff were lovely, and really friendly. Food was great. Would definitely revisit when I'm back in the Miami area. Thanks for a memerable night

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We unfortunately ended up with a waitres ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 24, 2016

We unfortunately ended up with a waitress with a real bad attitude. All the rest of the staff was superb, but we had the worst .

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value1

Ok but very overpriced. $16 for some TAP ...

 
 (Manchester)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Ok but very overpriced. $16 for some TAPAS dishes is ridiculous.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Good food and fun place, very surprice

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Good food upstairs and nice service BUT

Beware it's not a nightclub. It's a stripclub.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great Girl's night out!

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Went for a girl's night out. Loved sharing the small plates- pizza was a bit greasy but the other food was fabulous. The Chicken and waffles was the best! The filet medallions and ham croquettes were also perfect for sharing. The wine list was a good balance of glasses and bottles. The cocktails were delicious!

We had a late reservation (1115pm) and we weren't the last table sat. The staff was very friendly and the after-dinner bar scene was a lot of fun!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We had a party of 5 and it honestly took ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2016

We had a party of 5 and it honestly took forever to get service and the place was empty. The hostess was amazing. If it wasn't for her or the view I probably would not come back. It took 4 hours to complete our orders. Luckily we all enjoyed each other's company, otherwise it would be an unpleasant situation.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Excellent food very disappointing service

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 20, 2016

My friend and I visited this restaurant for the first time last Thursday, during Brickell restaurant week. Our reservation was at 8:30pm. We were greeted by a very friendly Host. The place its self doesn't have much of a view as many people say but the outside sitting was nice. We were seated in the indoor dining room which was very cozy with an open kitchen. Again no view from the dinning room.

We ordered from the Restaurant week menu which included a four-course dinner menu for $35. To be honest I don't even know who was our server. Our drink order and food order was taken by a girl. Each course was dropped off by a different person. Almost immediately one after the other. The food i must say was absolutely amazing. After all the food was dropped off. We were't asked how was everything.... Or if we needed anything else. Okay so we stuffed our faces for like an hour and we were like okay....can we get some service here. Noone came by. At about 10:10pm...( i know this because i kept looking at my watch because it seemed like we were there forever) anyways a girl stopped by asked if we needed anything I said I wanted to get my water refilled and that we wanted to order our dessert. She said okay and walked away. Two servers walked back and forth with pitchers of water and noone refilled our water till about 10:40pm by this time we were extremely annoyed.

First of all there were only 4 tables in the dinning room. How can you completely ignore a table who keeps looking up trying to get your attention. Anyways a different girl comes over after 30 mins with the water. She clears our plates. I asked to see the dessert menu and immediately choose the first thing because we didn't want to wait another half hour for her to come take the order. Took her about 15-20 mins to get the dessert. We asked for the check immediately.

So our experience wasnt great because The service was absolutely disappointing. I wouldn't recommend this place because the service is the worst.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value2

Amazing Customer Service, Hard to find in Miami!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 15, 2016

I was in town visiting from NYC. I wanted to take my boyfriend to a hotspot, I was searching online when I came across Rooftop at E11even. To be honest, I wasn't expecting a great experience, Miami in general has the worst customer service. From the moment we walked in I was pleasantly surprised by the customer service we received. The girl at the front of the house was so great, very energetic and you could tell she really loved her job. We were seated right away, its this verychic, reminded me of a rooftop I would find in NYC. The service only continued to get better. All of the servers were amazing but one really stood out, Stephanie. Stephanie was not only a great server but she was very personable and gave great advice about places to go in Miami. The food and drinks were really good, the chef even gave me some bread even though it wasn't on the menu. I travel to Miami very often and I will be returning for sure! Thanks for an awesome date night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Extremely Disappointed

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 19, 2015

We did not enjoy anything about this restaurant. The location was dismal and the view that was touted on the website was non existant. The music was too loud, lighting too bright and the food was terrible. I ordered a basic dish wrongfully assuming that it would be good. My lasagna was way too salty. One of my worst dinning experiences ever!!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Good

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 21, 2015

The view of the bar is AMAZING the actually view from the balcony isn't the best but the lounge itself makes up for it but the drinks are watered down and the food a bit overpriced compared to taste of the food

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Food was really really good!!..

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2015

Thanks Chef Carla and crew for the amazing food. I went with a friend and they had the Spice Menu; we decided to go with it as had different options from the ones in the menu. Plates were large!... I have never seen that in a Spice Menu... we had a great tuna salad, calamari in the most amazing tomato sauce (you were able tell is not a tomato can sauce thank God)..... pork chop and a spicy great Italian sausage. Its a must TRY!

Service was good; good attention in general.... but out of nowhere and without telling us anything they took one chair from our table in such a rush to take it to another large table... that was funny but not expected for a "high-end restaurant" :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

The food, service, & hospitality stood o ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 17, 2015

The food, service, & hospitality stood out the most. We also enjoyed the decor. It was a personal environment which is unique today.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

NOISE

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2015

tHE NOISE FROM AN ACTIVITY ON THE TERRACE WAS HEARD IN THE DINING ROOM.ONE OF THE PATRONS HAD TO ASK THE WAITER TO LOWER THE VOLUME.IT WAS DIFFICULT TO SUSTAIN A CONC=VERSATION.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

need improvement in service

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 13, 2015

service lack of courtesy and it took for ever to bring our drinks after we asked the waiter several time. the food was amazing and the ambience really nice in the lounge. loved the music

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

Amazing experience, delicious food, btful place

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 11, 2015

My date and I were looking for a nice place to enjoy Miami Spice. Luckily we decided on Touchè. This would have been our first time there and I am happy to say that we chose well, the ambiance was romantic, the wine was on point, the manu had great options and the actual foor was just amazing... The dish I enjoyed the most (although I enjoyed all of them) was the pork chop... All I have to say is "ñoooo" so GOOD. Well i guess you might have to experience it for your self. Enjoy

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took advantage of Miami spice menu...her ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 5, 2015

Took advantage of Miami spice menu...here it's a 4 course menu for spice...everything was really good...if you go, get the pork chop, it's big and very well cooked, you won't b disappointed

Overall food was great...service was great...no complaints

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice "moon" view, but loud and charge 4 everything

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 28, 2015

Nice spot as we went for the view and dinner. Excellent server and Miami Spice menu is good with plenty of food. Loud band playing (earlier than usual?) plus the view up is nice but not OUT over the city.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Worst Service Ever

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 15, 2015

Worst experience of my life!!! Service is rude, slow, not professional, and full of excuses!!!! 45 min wait between courses!!! Both manager and server were veeeerryyy impolite and confrontational!!! We set outside, 10 steps from the kitchen, and they use this excuse of being out for the slow and poor service!!! Way to go Restaurant Manager!!!! And worst: don't come thrirsty: servers REFUSE to serve water if you don't BUY Bottled One!!! Chef Pellegrino watch your team!!! They are sabotaging your place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1

A great place to drink, dine and dance

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 8, 2015

With a bachelorette party of 10 we kicked off our weekend with dinner at Touche. I was entertaining everyone from out of town. We had a 10 pm reservation but weren't seated to eat until nearly 45 min later. With that being said the staff and manager did well communicating and accommodated our needs, first seating us outside (which we didn't want) and moving us into the private dining room as soon as a table that could fit all of us was available. My friends remained patient, enjoyed drinks at the bar and the live DJ while snapping great pics on the rooftop.

The wait was worth it when we finally were able to enjoy our delicious food. I loved the grilled calamari - others enjoyed the fried calamari, pasta dishes and salads. No complaints from anyone. Great customer service from the hostess, servers and the manager!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

OUR WAITER WAS HORRIBLE

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 8, 2015

OUR WAITER WAS BAD, HE HAD HIS SUN GLASSES ON THE WHOLE TIME AND NEVER COME BACK TO REFILL OUR WATER ONCE HAD TO GET SOME ONE ELSE TO DO SO. AND THE WAITER KEPT BUMPING INTO OUR TABLE AND NOT SAYING ANYTHING TO US

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.