Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Roma Ristorante

4.6
511 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Authentic
  • Special Occasion
Roma is an elegant fine dining venue that creates the atmosphere of your choosing- romance, business, or your weekly dinner out.
We spend the day preparing delicious, one-of-a-kind meals. Our pasta is hand made daily, and our ingredients are source locally and are always fresh!
Italy is known for more than just the cuisine, which is why Roma also offers the fine Italian wines to compliment the food. Along with regular wine selections, a Reserve List is available for those wine enthusiasts with a taste for something special.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Contemporary Italian, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(317) 848-4600
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Lucio Romani
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
E 126th St
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Host your special occasion at Roma! We can accommodate exclusive dining needs for up to 35 guests with prix-fixe menus.
Additional
Beer, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 511 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 5 days ago

The only negative I would say is that the noise level is high in this restaurant. The ambience is great, and our server, Max, was excellent. Our two favorite entrées, the crab, scallops, mussels and shrimp special, and the fettuccine with sausage and mushrooms were superb! We will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Wonderful Italian food and nice quiet setting. Excellent service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Great service, wonderful atmosphere and authentic Italian food!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 28, 2018

I ordered Trout which was a special, the waiter came back and it was no longer available. Why have a special, if you don't have enough of it? The food was barely eatable. Actually it was awful. I ordered a ravioli which was a special and it tasted a lot like paste inside, even the caesar salad had very little taste. NO thanks, will not be going back, and it was expensive with very small portions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Excellent food! Only drawback is the choice of beverages. Put Diet Coke on the menu!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We have dined at Roma many, many times and we always enjoy the experience. The food and service are outstanding, plus there's plenty of free parking right outside the door! I particularly recommend the calamari and polenta appetizer. And the meatball entree is also delicious. We had 6:00 reservations and our server John made sure we finished in time for our 8:00 show at the Palladium. Roma is a great independent restaurant in Carmel. Give it your support!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Food was excellent. They had a nice wine selection. Good service. Will be going back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Took my daughters there for a daddy daughter date. It’s really not meant for kids, but they always treat us great despite my daughters being 7 and 8. The food is spectacular!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Maybe it was too loud to hear us, but the server brought wrong drink and appetizer. Our bill was wrong. (had an extra item that we didn’t order) I ordered Vongole. The pasta was good but the sauce was okay. My husband ordered a lamb dish. Asked to be cooked medium rare, but it was between medium and done. He said it had a great flavor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Dinner with friends

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Max was the perfect representative to propel the image of Roma to an elite experience! We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Food was amazing! Homemade pasta, you cannot beat that!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Our dinners were very good. All of us had the homemade pasta with different sauces. They were all very good. The wine is a bit pricey but went well with the pasta. Our desserts were very good. The chocolate lava cake with vanilla gelato was amazing. Nice little neighborhood Italian restaurant!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Great location with ample (and free) parking. Knowledgeable waiter and a very talented chef/owner who delivers each meal to the table himself. The handmade pasta dishes make it well worth the visit! The extensive wine list doesn't hurt either ;-)

Definitely looking forward to going back soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We had a wonderful dinner! The food was fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

The food was delicious, albeit a little bit slow. The waiter told us everything was made custom daily, so I can forgive the speed of delivery. Everything was served piping hot!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

We were in Indy for a soccer tournament and wanted a non-chain meal to celebrate a birthday. Our meals, service and ambiance were wonderful.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Good food, good service, right pricing. Quite loud though, difficult to have a normal conversation with a table of 4 people.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

The food is absolutely fantastic and authentic! Everything is scratch made and they have an extensive wine collection. Expect a somewhat slower pace and enjoy the wine while you wait for your food. I am looking forward to returning soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Excellent experience. Food was way above average for an Italian restaurant in Indiana. Our waiter made every attempt to make us happy with each selection. I didn't like my Pinot Grigio, so he gladly exchanged for a Chardonnay.

So all in all, a real "find". Will return soon.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Very good in all respects ..... will return for sure.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

One of the better restaurants in Indianapolis. Great food and outstanding service and ambiance. Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Food and wine were AMAZING. Close proximity and number of tables in a small space made for a lot of noise. Hard to carry on a conversation.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 17, 2018

The food was not horrible but very overpriced for what we got. With the tip, it was nearly $100 for two entrees, a salad and two glasses of wine. The seafood linguine special was tasty but the shrimp was rubbery and the scallops were over cooked. I thought that, although the service was great and the atmosphere was pleasant, it was very overpriced.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

While it was reminiscent of our trip to Assisi and Rome, the food had definite room to grow. At this price point, even in Carmel, we would expect an absolute copy of Italy. Wine was fantastic, and service was solid 4 stars.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Love to dine at Roma, my only complaint is the noise level
The shrimp are excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Great food and friendly staff! Will definitely be going back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

My husband and I had a wonderful time! We enjoyed the entire experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 1, 2018

Great little place. Authentic and terrific food! I will definitely be coming back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Fantastic food, fresh and original, great service. My only complaint is that it is a little loud.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

Great date night spot. Delicious authentic Italian food and nice wine selection.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Another great dinner! Food was excellent as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

The Cioppino special was wonderful- nice on a cool evening- would like to see it as a full time menu option. Roma was hopping- all tables full- always a great dining spot; relaxed dining before a Palladium event and any evening. Chef Lucio makes time to say hello to guests. Staff friendly; the right amount of time to be attentive to guests- they know the menu and can guide you with a wine selection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

My Russian wife feels that it's much more authentically Italian than other restaurants she's visited here in the States.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Long time Carmel residents and our first visit. A friend recommended it and she was right! The owner/chef met us at the door and seated us at a comfortable table. Our waitress took her time explaining the menu and wine list. She answered all of our questions and make helpful recommendations. The food was fresh and similar to the dishes we enjoyed in Rome last year. The wine was excellent but the deserts were superb! The owner has a gelato shop in Carmel and we enjoyed a pistachio that was smooth and creamy. Definitely will return and we are telling our family and business partners to try it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Delicious food and attentive service. A perfect venue for our New Year's Eve meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

My wife and I dined here on New Year's eve to experience the fixed menu four course dinner. The meal was outstanding!!! We come here often and have never been disappointed. Great ambiance and food to die for!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Wonderful experience! I highly recommend and cannot wait to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 22, 2017

Loved it. One of our favorites and the best Italian in Indy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 22, 2017

Nice atmosphere. Great food. Authentic.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13