Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 12 times today

Robust

4.6
662 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Tapas / Small Plates
Top Tags:
  • Notable Wine List
  • Tapas
  • Tasting Menu
It is our desire to light a spark of adventure within you and encourage you to explore and rediscover a passion for life through truly experiencing what wine, food and hospitality are all about.

When you experience wine, you experience life. Wine encompasses a world of history, food, travel, culture, and romance. Whether a novice wine drinker or expert, Robust wants to create an enjoyable and enriching experience that educates each guest to the next level.

Sip wines, sample our tasting plates and shop our wines and gifts. Our menu of artisan cheeses, charcuterie and unique gourmet tasting plates are inspired by our wine selection.

Wines are listed by Robust Factor™ - a friendly format to help you navigate through the vast world of wines. With more than 40 wines by the glass, wine flights, and a full bottle list, choose your favorites or our onsite sommeliers will be happy to accommodate you with a selection.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Tapas / Small Plates, Wine Bar, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: Dinner 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(314) 963-0033
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kris Janik
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Featuring Chef Eric Brenner

From a small intimate party to a gala wedding, or corporate event, we can create something to remember. Try a cooking demonstration and wine seminar; small plates or buffet with a wine tasting; a coursed and plated dinner paired with the perfect wines and cocktails; or just a drop-off lunch for that important business meeting. We want to bring the Robust Experience to you.

For inquiries or to begin your planning process please contact Chef Eric Brenner at cheferic@robustwinebar.com
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Rockhill Rd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Private Lot approx. 80 spaces on the West side of the Reliable Life Building. Also plenty of street 2 hour Webster parking in front and on East side of building.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Bus Stop
Metro Link at Shrewsbury
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 662 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 5 days ago

The food was really impressive. I appreciated the wine flights. Josh was our server and he steered us in the right direction making our selections. It was our anniversary so we were not holding back. We had drinks, tapas, and a dessert and our bill was just over $100. It was a really nice evening out and I look forward to returning.
We sat in the back of the restaurant and it was fairly quiet. The front area by the bar was pretty noisy and probably good for people watching.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Dinner before the Muny Gala Show.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

We just love this place - amazing food and service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Robust is one of my VERY FAVORITE restaurants. I go there frequently for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The wine, drinks and food were all very good. Our waiter was not. It seems like he disappeared for long periods of time and we sat around with empty glasses. The food was also delivered out of order. One guest received their food and then no one else for 15 minutes. Once received it was very good.
It was not really crowded so I blame the waiter for not being on top of things.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Good appetizers and nice wines. We especially appreciated the suggestion from our server for a substitute wine that was much better. We always enjoy Robust.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Our server Kip was great!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Food was great, waiter did not rush us, able to have a great conversation and lovely meal at the same time. Highly recommend

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Very expensive for what you get

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The waiters really know their wine selection. The food is excellent.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 22, 2018

$50 corkage fee, really?

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Extensive wine menu. Great food to pair with it. Fabulous atmosphere to visit and enjoy with friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Great Time! Great Server! We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

We love this place. The entrees are good but the three of us enjoyed a meal of sharables: crab cakes, meatballs, spinach-artichoke dip, salad followed by coffee and the dessert of the day. In several cases our wonderful server influenced our choices by telling us honestly about the offerings. The best was each of us enjoying a delicious glass or two of the wine of our choice. The wine list is superb and the glass price is about half that of most local restaurants.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Fantastic place to celebrate a birthday if you have a group willing to taste a little of this and a little of that. Wine flights were fun albeit it a little pricey. My only criticism was the table was a very tight fit. We constantly feared tipping over one of the sixteen glasses squeezed in along with the food. (4 wine flights plus 4 waters...) Next time I will request the flights be delivered in stages...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Sunday nights are not busy. Nice quiet atmosphere

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The crab cakes were excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

A wide selection of food. Each dish was well-prepared and plated. The wine list was superb and the wine perfect,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

First time at location; had great service; listened to type of wine each liked and brought wines that were spot on. Great explanation of how to order foods/wines.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Our waiter didn't seem to know the menu or wine list very well. Service was a little slow considering they weren't very busy

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Go to place for a bite with my girlfriends! The food is outstanding and I love getting wine flights to sample different styles.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

kip was a great server and our seating was perfect for our group. Loved the cheeses and wine selections.We had a great time,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The service was standout!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Really good experience. Just a little on the loud side - acoustics weren’t great. But overall, wonderful establishment

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

We feel Robust has declined over the years. It's good but not great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Great food, great wine, great service! Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

we enjoyed our visit to Robust last week. They have 40 wines by the glass plus several wine flights which makes wine choosing difficult but fun. Their menu is mostly small plates with a couple small-ish full size entrees. Focus on interesting cheeses. Very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 1, 2018

We had excellent service and the food and wine was quite good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Our server was simply okay. Some might think she did a good job, coming to our table every few minutes to see if we were ready to order when we told her we were chatting away. I felt I paid a lot for what I had in food and beverage. I've had had better experiences at Robust in the past.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

The service was great, and the wine flights are a great way to try different wines.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

I decided on one of the nightly specials, which was a small roasted chicken over diced veggies with a light pan gravy over. It was perfection! Usually we do flights of red wine, but this time we shared a bottle of Siduri Russian River, one of my favorites . Our server was very knowledgeable about the various wines. Can’t wait to return!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 20, 2018

Enjoyed Happy Hour. Shared the Winter Squash Salad, Wild Mushroom Bruschetta and a tasty flatbread.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Food way overpriced for what you get. Our waitress was only interested in selling us the special menu which was all expensive items. Will not return to Robust.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Excellent service and food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great food, not so great service, a good alternative to prix fixe menu to pay for less much food at a better price

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

lovely Valentine's day dinner experience. The lobster bisque should be on the menu all the time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

We went for an early Valentines Day celebration and were not disappointed. Excellent wine and excellent food combined with excellent service. A win all the way around.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Anniversary dinner. Melissa was very nice!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Leah was fantastic and the food was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

We had a wonderful time at Robust. The wine is great but so are the cocktails. The food was awesome and the wait team were wonderful. We had a group of 15 and they accommodated us all very well. Worth going for any occasion!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17

Tweets by Robust