Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About RN74 - Seattle

RN74, named after Route National 74, the major thoroughfare passing through the heart of France’s Burgundy region, is an urban wine bar and restaurant by Michael Mina.

RN74 features modern interpretations of redefined American and regional French cuisine with an extensive wine list highlighting the Burgundy region of France, as well as featuring boutique wine producers from Washington and Oregon.

Chef Benjamin Godwin's cuisine at RN74 aims to be a perfect complement to the wines- creative, modern, but simple interpretations of regional French cuisine punctuated with seasonal, fresh ingredients and bold flavors, all executed with an original twist.

RN74 offers more than 40 wines by the glass and an extensive collection of half bottles, hand selected by Washington Wine Commission’s Sommelier of the Year, Jeffrey Lindsay-Thorsen.

1433 4th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, French American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm-10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Happy Hour
Monday – 3:00 pm to Close & Tuesday – Thursday: 3:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Friday: 3:00 pm to 6:00 pm & Saturday: 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Cross Street:
Pike Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 456-7474

Website:
http://michaelmina.net/restaurants/locations/rnwa.php

Catering:
For inquiries:
Contact Jennifer Olsen
Event Sales and Marketing Manager
jolsen@rn74.com
206 456-7612.

Parking Details:
There is a lot located just north of our restaurant on Pike & 4th Ave and just south of us on Union and 4th. Please contact restaurant for parking suggestions if you need additional assistance.

Public Transit:
4th & Pike

Executive Chef:
Benjamin Godwin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Luncheon bookings, buyouts and private event space is available. Please contact our Event Manager, Jennifer Olsen (jolsen@rn74.com) for pricing and availability.

RN74 Happy Hour - Monday from 3pm to close, Tuesday through Thursday from 3pm to 7pm, Friday from 3pm - 6pm and Saturday from 4pm to 6pm. Offer includes $7 house white, $7 house red, $7 well cocktail and $4 - $20 bar snacks. Happy Hour available in the bar and lounge only. No Reservations.

Specials

Monday Happy Hour

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Mid-Week Happy Hour

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Friday Happy Hour

Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Monday Happy Hour

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Mid-Week Happy Hour

Tuesdays - Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Friday Happy Hour

Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Monday Happy Hour

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm until the bar closes. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Dec 2, 2016 - Apr 2, 2017 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Enjoy Mother's Day Brunch at RN74. The restaurant will be offering an a la carte brunch menu and "Bottomless Bubbles" for $22 per person.

Mid-Week Happy Hour

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm to 7:00pm. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Dec 2, 2016 - Apr 2, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Friday Happy Hour

Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm until 6:00pm. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Dec 2, 2016 - Apr 2, 2017 on Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Monday Happy Hour

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm until the bar closes. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Apr 3, 2017 - Aug 3, 2017 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Mid-Week Happy Hour

Tuesdays - Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm to 7:00pm. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Apr 3, 2017 - Aug 3, 2017 on Tuesdays - Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Friday Happy Hour

Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm until 6:00pm. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Apr 3, 2017 - Aug 3, 2017 on Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

RN74 is an urban wine bar and restaurant created by Michellin-Starred Chef Michael Mina. The cuisine at RN74 is a perfect complement to the wines – creative, modern, but simple interpretations of regional French cuisine punctuated with seasonal, fresh ingredients and bold flavors.

RN74 - Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (38)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Special Occasion (27)
See All
Good for a Date (27)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Romantic (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Fun (15)
Bar Seating (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Business Meals (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Cozy (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Casual (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
People Watching (5)
Seasonal (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Authentic (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Organic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1834 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 6 days ago

We ate at one of Michael Mina's restaurants in Vegas and fell in love with it. We sought out RN74 when we were in Seattle on vacation in hopes that it would match the outstanding experience we had at one of his restaurants in Vegas. We choice the tasting menu with the wine pairing, and we were quite pleased with the experience. The food was fabulous and helped me step out of my comfort zone with delicious tastings such as uni and sweetbreads, which were cooked to perfection. Paul, our sommelier, walked us through a wine experience that was perfectly selected for the food we ate. The staff were all highly knowledgeable and professional and went above and beyond to make our experience exceptional.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Wonderful, as usual. The wait staff and hostess were gracious enough to accommodate last minute changes to the reservation.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Always a great meal. I'm a regular diner at RN74-Seattle and they really take care of you--service is top-notch, the food is amazing, and the wine list is awesome. The only negative is the sound level--it's pretty loud in there.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 9, 2017

This is my go-to, favorite place for lunch, happy hour or dinner! The bartenders are amazing and so is the food! Best gourmet burger in Seattle! The special bloody mary mix is my favorite!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Great burger!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My friend and I came here before the symphony and had a great dinner! The food is always excellent with unique flavors, and the wine list is great. They also serve the most amazing rolls before dinner with honey and butter!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

This was our second dinner at the restaurant, the first about a year ago when everything was very good. This time is wasn't wonderful. The fried mushrooms were very greasy and did not have much flavor. The Black cod was cooked properly but again lack flavor and the chicken also cooked perfectly was lacking good flavor. Our server was excellent and the restaurant is comfortable with the noise level allowing for a conversation without having to raise your voice. Overall for the price of the meal there are better choices.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The color initial service was a little slow, but the experience was well worth the wine pairing option on the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Had lunch before theater. We both ordered the prix fixe menu and it was delicious, fresh, hot, and well-prepared. Although it seems like a small menu, there were many good choices. The restaurant is known for it's extensive wine list but even without drinking, this place is worth going to. The service was excellent as well, better than most.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Amazing Meal. The service staff and the sommelier were both right on point, knowledgeable, flexible, patient and fun. The food was stupendous, the wine selection - particularly fine Burgs - was divine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 28, 2017

DocuSign international dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Food was good, service was ok, no ambiance for the price like eating in cafeteria. Food was good served was ok, may go back. May not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This is a great location and great meal pre-theater, -symphony, -movie. The wine list is superb. Our server made an error, but was gracious, corrected the problem, and did not charge for the dish. We will continue to enjoy RN74.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We ate here on a Wednesday evening, after films at SIFF Uptown. Good front window booth, nice service. The food was really very good, tempura maitake mushrooms (appetizer) very delicious with its accompanying dip, black cod done perfectly, although could have used regular good baguette/roll for sopping up the lovely sauce -- the restaurant serves a kind of sweet roll with honey butter instead of plain bread. Wine by the glass was ok, somewhat limited. But the shrieking girl in the noisy group still enjoying their happy hour long after it ended was pretty unpleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 22, 2017

I was impressed with the solid food and wine list. The happy hour oysters are a steal and the wine selection was excellent. I would recommend RN without hesitation.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Things started off well. Our server was charming and suggested the foie torchon, which was delicious and the oysters were fresh and briny. The somm was also delightful and recommended a tasty wine off the "1 remaining" board. We ordered the rib eye (medium rare) to share and it was overcooked. Probably should have sent it back, but we were afraid we'd be late to the concert if we ordered something else. The manager comped our cocktails, but in sort of a backhanded way, something about how "the kitchen might have overcooked the steak." When there are slices of $98 steak on my plate that were at least medium well, it's evident that the kitchen did overcook the steak.
This was our second time dining here before a show and our server asked about time constraints. However, as the restaurant got busier, staff became less attentive and our after dinner drinks sat on the bar for several minutes. I think we'll look at other dining options the next time we have tickets at Benaroya.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Their tuna tartare and Macallan beignets are two of my all time favorite dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Amazing as always! Great food and even better service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Went here for a business lunch. Excellent food and especially excellent desserts. Try the beignets.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service is always great and food delicious. The salmon tartine sandwich is great for a light lunch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had Valentine's Day dinner here. Overall I thought the experience was "okay". My favorite pieces were the bread and foie gras (phenomenal). I feel the the meal was incredibly overpriced ($264 for two after tax). I have had lunch at 3 star Michelin Star restaurants in NYC for less. I can't say I'd return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Memorable tasting menu with wine pairings. We've been lucky enough to dine at some Michelin star restaurants around the world, and we were impressed by this Seattle gem!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I can't comment on the food, as after an hour and a half we never got to tasted anything. We were wedged into to a back row of tables, with the staff constantly bumping into us. While we did get our order in, we were left unattended for 30ish min without as much as bread. We made several attempts to get the attention of our server, but to no avail as we watched others get mixed service and food delivery around us. Unfortunately we ended up just walking out very disappointed. Hope this was just an off night, but we won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent food! Tuna tartar quite fresh and delicious. Steak cooked to perfection. The French fries are amazing.
But...
Airplane seating, tables are so close you can't even get in. No privacy makes the seating arrangement extremely uncomfortable. Tables on both sides hear everything you say and experience everything you experience. Going to the rest room during dinner is intrusive to everyone around you, both sides. They need to remove a table to leave more space in between.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We ordered the tasting menu. Everything was on spot except for the duck. It was slightly overcoooked and paired with an overly sweet sauce. A slight disappointment to an otherwise memorable meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We ordered the tasting menu along with corresponding wine flights. The wine pairings were interesting and good as we gained some exposure to wines we might not have otherwise selected. The tasting menu had some major high notes, such as the char served over vanilla creme with caviar on top. The dessert was lack-luster and could have been better conceived.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 11, 2017

surprisingly quiet. not muted but i remember it's being louder. nice relaxed service. on the expensive end. but delicious and well presented

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Romantic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The entrees were too much hardware and not enough substance. Very high priced even when using Passport.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Skimpy drinks and small plates and high prices are not for this old guy at lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 9, 2017

A bit expensive for the size of the servings. Very tasty and nice presentation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Suggested by a birthday celebrator who had been to the M.Mina restaurant in LV.... my first time here. Excellent service, good food, very evident (not background!) music but not so loud we could not hear each other. Downtown, so not very much cheap or handy parking.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Ambiance was cool, had good reviews, thought we'd give it a shot. Service was slow on purpose to be fancy. My $55 8oz strip steak (yes an 8oz strip) was cooked perfect but had silver skin running through the middle of it so quite chewy. Although mid rare as ordered, it came out straight cold. The place was nearly empty when we arrived but were seated in the back corner next to the kitchen door which was quite loud, as always. The wine list was thick but was pretty high priced. The place is just expensive to be expensive, you can get a Filet and a fine Bordeaux for $100 less at most other places in the city. Try the filet at Purple with better menu selection and an even bigger wine list. You can easily get out of there for 2 for ~$200.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Very beautiful and classy dining experience! From the lighting to red glassware and cool rotating wine signs. Definitely a wine lovers paradise, particularly high end European wines. I loved my very unique cocktail and the food was really fabulous. Entrees are pricey, but overall worth it.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Modern. Very limited menu items. Expensive based on what they serve. Lacks atmosphere for special occasions. Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great service, great food and wine. Our waitress was very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 3, 2017

A very comfortable environment. Service was spot on. Considering RN74 claims to be a French influenced place, the menu was short on traditional French menu options. With that said, the food was very well prepared and presented. RN74 is for sure a special place, considering the menu prices. Would like to return to try the happy hour menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Felt this place was overrated for the price. Food was ok not great for the price. Much better restaurants in seattle for the value. When you spend close to 500 dollars for 4 people this was food only no drinks expected something better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Disappointed they eliminated the three course lunch menu. Limited vegetarian options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

I'd wanted to eat here as long as it's been open and am glad I finally had the chance. Overall, it was very good. I was surprised by the type of music and volume - didn't quite fit the French National Route motif - not quite sure who the target audience would be. Also, when we admitted it was our first time at the restaurant, that wasn't an invitation for the waiter to read the menu to us. Better to point out two or three (max) highlights by their name only - we can read the details if we're interested. It felt like constant, blatant upselling so a waste of everyone's time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Went for my birthday on Saturday night. Restaurant was busy when we arrived. Seated relatively quickly menus dropped and then nothing for over 15 min. Not even "we will be with you in a minute". Came and took our drink orders - that took another 15 min. Finally took our food orders over 30 min after sitting Oh but forgot to tell us when we originally sat that they were out of multiple items. I know this happens but of course we had all chosen those items and then had to scramble to pick something else. Food was delicious and came relatively quickly but waiter barely checked on us. Second drink order took over 15 min. Dessert menus just dropped. He finally came back but by the we were ready to just go - without birthday dessert! Almost comical at times but not sure other diners would be as forgiving!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.