About RN74 - Seattle

1433 4th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

RN74, named after Route National 74, the major thoroughfare passing through the heart of France’s Burgundy region, is an urban wine bar and restaurant by Michael Mina, Rajat Parr, and David Varley.

RN74 features modern interpretations of redefined American and regional French cuisine with an extensive wine list highlighting the Burgundy region of France, as well as featuring boutique wine producers from Washington and Oregon.

Chef David Varley’s cuisine at RN74 aims to be a perfect complement to the wines- creative, modern, but simple interpretations of regional French cuisine punctuated with seasonal, fresh ingredients and bold flavors, all executed with an original twist.

RN74 offers more than 40 wines by the glass and an extensive collection of half bottles, hand selected by Washington Wine Commission’s Sommelier of the Year, Jeffrey Lindsay-Thorsen.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, French American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm-10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Pike Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 456-7474

Website:
http://michaelmina.net/restaurants/locations/rnwa.php

Catering:
For inquiries:
Contact Dominique Calle
Event Sales and Marketing Manager
dcalle@rn74.com
206.456.7612.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available starting at 5pm Monday - Saturday for $10.

Executive Chef:
David Varley

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Luncheon bookings, buyouts and private event space is available. Please contact our Event Manager, Dominique Calle (dcalle@rn74.com) for pricing and availability.

RN74 Happy Hour - Monday from 3pm to close, Tuesday through Thursday from 3pm to 7pm, Friday from 3pm - 6pm and Saturday from 4pm to 7pm. Offer includes $6 house white, $6 house red, $6 well cocktail and $5 - $8 bar snacks including Heritage Bacon Deviled Eggs, Burgundy Beef Sliders, and Ahi Tuna Poppers. Happy Hour available in the bar and lounge only. No Reservations.

Restaurant Photos

Hand Cut Beignets
Duck Fat Frites With Bacon Deviled Eggs
Happy Hour Beef Sliders
Seared Foie Gras On Doughnut With Huckleberry Reduction Sauce
Pimm's 74
Filet Mignon
Kit-Kat
Oregon Fallow Venison
Seafood Platter
Roasted La Belle Foie Gras Doughnut
Hand Cut Beignets- Mccallan 12 Yrs Butterscotch
Smoked Coho Salmon
New Old Fashioned Cocktail
Lots Of Oysters
Braised Pork Cheeks
Beef Tartare
Mini Pizza
Garlic Potato Soup
Grilled Octopus
House-Made Sorbet
House White Wine
John Holgate
Painted Hills Beef Burger
Foie Gras Sliders
Beef Bourguignon
Steak Skewers
Beignets
Lemon Pudding
Lamb Merguez With Cassoulet
Chef's Selection Canapes
Burger
Duck Fat French Fries
Scallops
House-Smoked Salmon Blt
Miso Glazed Black Cod
Scappy's Old Fashion
Falafel bites
Bone Marrow
Halibut
Scallops And Pork Belly
Ice Cream
Beet Salad
mac n cheese
Creme Brulee
Raspberry fig crostata
Duck Croquette
Seared Scallops With Pork Belly
Grilled Cheese "Fondue"
Mussel
Foie Gras Slider
Tomato Soup & Grilled Cheese Sandwich"
Steamed Lemon Pudding
Rainbow Trout
salade lyonnaisse
Scrappy's Old Fashioned
steak tartare
Pear Tart
Spiced Duck
Tuna Tartare
Chestnut Soup
Foie Gras With Pear Compote
Bone Marrow With Jam
Lobster Pot Pie
Grey Goose martini w/ 3 olives
Maitake mushroom tempura
Drink du jour
Pork Loin With Beluga Lentils, Honey Crisp Apple
Roasted Tomato Soup
Hot Toddy
Lamb Shank Cassoulet
Neah Bay Halibut
Charred Country Toasts
Charred Country Toast With Short Rib Ragout, Bone Marrow & Horseradish
Dandy Brandy Lemonade
T.D.H.
Tomato Fondue Soup
Grilled Lamb Chop
Boullabaisse
Cauliflower royale, black truffle vinaigrette
Painted hills beef bourguinon
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Tomato soup fondue
Steak
Melon Sorbet
Chicken!
Peaches And Cream Panna Cotta
Pork belly with scallops
Grilled Breast of Liberty Farm Duck
Black Cod
Beignets with Salted Caramel
Ginger Beef Bowl
Grilled Filet Mignon
Waldorf Salad
Escargots 3 Ways
Cheesecake
Salmon
Grilled Hanger Steak
Downtown Donkey
Yukon Gold Puree
Crispy Fried Red Snapper

Promotions

Monday Happy Hour

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Mid-Week Happy Hour

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Friday Happy Hour

Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Promotions

Monday Happy Hour

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm until the bar closes. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Aug 16, 2016 - Dec 16, 2016 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Mid-Week Happy Hour

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm to 7:00pm. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Aug 16, 2016 - Dec 16, 2016 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Friday Happy Hour

Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm until 6:00pm. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Aug 16, 2016 - Dec 16, 2016 on Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

RN74 is an urban wine bar and restaurant designed by acclaimed New York City design & concept firm, AvroKo. The cuisine at RN74 is a perfect complement to the wines – creative, modern, but simple interpretations of regional French cuisine punctuated with seasonal, fresh ingredients and bold flavors.

RN74 - Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Seattle
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Fit for Foodies (63)
Notable Wine List (56)
Special Occasion (53)
See All
Romantic (31)
Good for Groups (28)
Hot Spot (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Great for Lunch (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Late-night Find (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1584 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food is phenomenal it is not cheap b ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food is phenomenal it is not cheap but most of the dishes are worth what you pay.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had an amazing dinner celebrating an ann ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

Had an amazing dinner celebrating an anniversary. Service was wonderful and the staff was incredibly friendly. Food and drinks were AMAZING. Definitely had a fantastic Saturday evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant but this visit was ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Love this restaurant but this visit was not the stellar experience I promised my dining mate. Always good are the cocktails, the tomato tart, oysters and onion soup. My friend got the burger and I remember saying for $24 it better be a greatburger. It was not. My friend wanted the cheese sauce "on the side." So when the burger arrived it had 2/3 slices of processed cheese on the plate. We thought it was weird so asked them to go ahead and melt the cheese on the burger. Even after that the burger, ordered medium, came back very rare. It was a burger disaster. They brought us a dessert to make up but all in all I would skip the burger in the future. The fries, however, are something else altogether - AWESOME!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

The food hear was absolutely amazing and ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food hear was absolutely amazing and although a little pricy, the quality easily justified the cost. Good atmosphere and friendly staff. Huge wine list!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went to RN74 for our 2n ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

My husband and I went to RN74 for our 2nd wedding anniversary. We had the tasting menu with wine pairings. Our server, Paul, was awesome and very knowledgable! The food was excellent, and the wine pairings were fantastic - and included some very special selections! Really brought us back to our honeymoon in Provence! The chef even brought one of the courses to the table. At the end of the night, we asked for a list of the wines we had tried, and we were brought a beautiful print out that even had our names and the occasion at the top. Really really special! We plan on making this an annual tradition!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Fantastic wine ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great food and service. Fantastic wine list. Will try the SF restaurant

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There are 2 things I will forever rememb ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

There are 2 things I will forever remember about this restaurant: the incredible service and these amazing little truffled bread rolls with their ricotta honey spread.. Would go back in a heartbeat. The food was good, a little pricey for what it was, but nonetheless all in all an amazing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

FYI- This is not a French restaurant. T ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

FYI- This is not a French restaurant. The cuisine is hard-core Fusion. French/Asian, French/North African... not French France, not what I was expecting. All the dishes were expertly executed and presented, but I'm a purist with no interest in Fusion. The service was exceptional, by both our waiter Mike and the Som Jeff. The Kumamoto oysters were of the highest quality; plump and juicy, well shucked. Beautiful mignonette and house made cocktail sauce. Bone Marrow was delicious, but could do without all the extra ingredients piled on top. Heirloom Tomato Tart didn't make sense to me, it's served with a strange cracker and caramelized fruit on it. Also did not care for the Butter Lettuce salad on account of the harsh, stringent tasting leaves it's prepared with. Creamed Spinach was delightful. American Wagyu strip was served at a perfect Med/Rare, however, the meat was so lean and completely devoid of any marbling that it looked and ate like chuck. The generous portion of Foie Gras was absolutely exceptional. As is the status quo in Seattle, desert was a sad selection weak mediocrity. Recommendation: Double and/or triple down on the oysters, bone marrow, and foie gras, get a nice bottle of wine, and don't bother with the rest of it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

One of the top 2 French Onion Soups that ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

One of the top 2 French Onion Soups that I've ever had (competing with Bouchon's in Napa Valley - strong competition - but RN74 having BETTER cheese/bread crusty goodness than Bouchon - take that, Thomas Keller, but with Bouchon having more broth/less onion leftovers in the bowl)!

Ribeye steak for two was excellent (as was service - manager, server, everyone were incredibly nice and wanting our experience to be perfect). If steak is what you want (our table of four ordered different cuts - with a thumbs up for the add-on Crab) then RN74 is the place to go.

The only thing I can't recommend is the fried mushroom appetizer which, for some reason (to us), tasted like Calamari (reviewer's note: given RN74's menu, this is not possible, but that was the consensus at the table). However, the server noticed we didn't enjoy the mushrooms and insisted on removing the charge from our bill (which was both incredibly observant and very generous of both him and the restaurant). *****for attention to detail, service, and plain "likeability" of the people that work there.

I recommend requesting a booth over a table because their chairs are not very comfortable.

On a scale of 1-10 of the chances of us recommending this restaurant to a friend, or an interested reader, especially a carnivore like myself, with 10 being Most Likely to Recommend, I'd rate it a 10 (and would definitely want to return on our next trip to Seattle)! I would also check out RN74 next time in San Francisco.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Brought my husband for his birthday dinn ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Brought my husband for his birthday dinner. Little did we know it would be Torchlight Parade night. The staff was amazing! They focused on us the entire night and helped suggest meals and wine that paired nicely.

Our server John, was delightful and made the night feel very special. We will definitely be back!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredibly creative and thoughtful resta ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Incredibly creative and thoughtful restaurant . Attention to detail in the food and wine was impressive. Unlike any typical French bistro - another level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I ordered the Salmon. It was a very bad ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I ordered the Salmon. It was a very bad cut of fish that was about 30% cartilage. Expensive and poor quality I'm afraid.

Service was attentive, atmosphere pleasant, and otherwise a fine experience. But bad food was a deal-breaker for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We went to RN74 to celebrate our Anniver ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We went to RN74 to celebrate our Anniversary. I had read mixed reviews but heard good things from friends. Matthew our server was an absolute pleasure. He made some thoughtful recommendations. We shared the seafood appetizer (crab leg, oysters, clams, geoduck, mussels) , squid risotto and lamb shank. The food was delicious. We will definitely be coming back and requesting Matthew.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Best salmon I've ever had, and the five ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Best salmon I've ever had, and the five spice cocktail was great

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

A very good restaurant at the very heart ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

A very good restaurant at the very heart of Seattle. Great food. Great service. Great price

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrific wine and wine service. Try the ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Terrific wine and wine service. Try the beef marrow; outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great service, fabulous Spanish wines an ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great service, fabulous Spanish wines and food is outstanding. The service is superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was amazing. The server was k ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This place was amazing. The server was knowledgeable and attentive. The food was outstanding. And the ambiance was perfect. We went before show t he 5th and it was a great to go within walking distance. I will definitely go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a terrible experience . Not Micha ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We had a terrible experience . Not Michael Mina typical. Terribly mismanaged restaurant. Service was horrible. Waited 45 minutes between appetizer and salad. I repeat salad, not even a hot second course. No notice of time lapse by wait staff. Restaurant was not filled to capacity. Ended up cancelling salad and rest of meal order and asked for our$60 check!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

My wife and I dined here recently while ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

My wife and I dined here recently while on vacation. Overall food and ambiance were very good. Service was good, but a little spotty as the waiter disappeared every now and then.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My first experience here and everything ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

My first experience here and everything met and exceeded my expectations. Food, wine options, price and atmosphere. I highly recommend RN74.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very disappointed with the service and t ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very disappointed with the service and the caliber of the mains. We expected a lot more from a Mina restaurant - unfortunately, it's like visiting a mediocre chain restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Fantastic return visit to RN74. So glad ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Fantastic return visit to RN74. So glad we could dine here again. Wonderful service and stellar tasting menu was created for our enjoyment. Great pairings of wine with each course made the experience even better. Can't wait for our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

French cuisine can't be beat. Loved the ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

French cuisine can't be beat. Loved the tomato soup fondue and the beignets.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was so different tha. The oth ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

This place was so different tha. The other few times I've been. It was dead on Saturday night, mostly catering to rather old people and just lacked energy. I used to love it, but something was not clicking.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Creative & beautifully prepared dishes. ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Creative & beautifully prepared dishes. We will put this top on list for next trip to Seattle. We missed Happy Hour but it looked/sounded worth doing. Again, next time. The wait staff was helpful, friendly, and eager to share their culinary knowledge. Atmosphere was comfortable and visual interesting. We sat at high tables and would recommend if you like being able to take in the entire experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I have only been here twice, and both ti ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I have only been here twice, and both times it was really good, and the service is outstanding. Will definitely go back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Food was amazing! Beautiful interior. Gr ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was amazing! Beautiful interior. Great casual seating areas for just cocktails too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is not the same RN74 as it was a ye ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This is not the same RN74 as it was a year or two ago. The menu has changed and so has the atmosphere. The lights seemed brighter and the music loud. I was so taken back by the new menu I thought I'd order small plates to try things out. The Bacon deviled eggs were very small and tasted like something from a potluck-not bad but for $9 and two eggs, I expected much more. The foie gras was another story. This dish made no sense at all. It was layered on top of a soggy phyllo, crepe wedge of some kind. The foie itself was stone cold slimy. I've had foie gras many times and understand how it's to be cooked but this was not ideal. The only saving grace from this dining experience was the service. Our waiter was wonderful, warm and accommodating.

I have dined at RN74 several times in the past. I recall it being unapologetically expensive but with a promise of unapologetically amazing food which made the price and wait worthwhile. I feel it is now just expensive with an unimaginative menu to appeal to the masses and an atmosphere that takes away from what this place once was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5

RN74 is a bustling place with quite a no ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

RN74 is a bustling place with quite a noise level. On the other hand our waiter was very attentive with a wide knowledge of wine and advised well on the food. All was vey good with some over the top seasoning.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We had a very good overall experience he ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We had a very good overall experience here. All of the dishes that we've ordered were delicious and the cocktails were strong without sacrificing taste. I would say that the ambiance is more for special occasions vs romantic dinner dates because the noise level was moderately loud. The servers were knowledgeable and took their time to explain the dishes as they're serving it. I would definitely go back here and recommend this to friends.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Bad start. My wife and I arrived a half ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Bad start. My wife and I arrived a half hour early to have a drink at the bar. We waited 30min and asked 3 people for a cocktail but still never got one until we sat at our table- bizarre. Once we sat down everything was fine. Our server was great as was the food and wine.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Careful where you are seated! We enjoye ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Careful where you are seated!

We enjoyed our food at RN74. The favorite was the crab salad and the fresh baked dinner rolls with honey. Our fish was good. We liked that they serve wine flights. Our complaint is that our two top table was so close to the two tables on either side of us that we felt like we were having dinner with them. To our left the guest cussed profusely and bragged about his wine knowledge and to our right we felt like we were on a date with them. To get out of my seat my husband had to push our table up against the one next to us and I am a small individual. If you get these tables ask for a different location.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Sub standard Michael Mina restaurant.

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

No attention to detail. Food just ok, nothing special. Service was nice but very informal.

Expected better so disappointment was my overall feeling.

Won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Met & exceeded expectations. Great service!

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Both my dinner companion & I had never been to RN74. We both were delighted with our food, wine & the service. We went prior to a play at Act Theater so we had a little bit of a time constraint. Our waitress was marvelous, fun, and very efficient. We made it to our play easily. I will certainly return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice ambience, service was good altho se ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Nice ambience, service was good altho server was new. good attention and advice from the somelier. Food very good, i recommend. great for friends or business meal in downtown Seattle.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food and service, quiet and comfor ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Great food and service, quiet and comfortable ambiance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining Perfection

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We booked at RN74 for a graduation dinner and were not disappointed. The service was top-notch...every attention to detail was maintained throughout the meal. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and really made the dining experience special. Even with a large group, everyone was served their meal at the same time and not a single issue with any dish (appetizers and desserts included) was noted. The drinks service was impeccable, with the servers and Sommelier paying particular attention to each person's wine choice and providing non-alcohol options for others. This was such a memorable experience...we almost returned the second night we were in Seattle! Will definitely return on future visits. Highly recommended for any occasion! The French Onion Soup, Mussels, and Beignets were the most commented orders at our table...just delicious through and through! Thank you for making our dinner so remarkable!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I fly from Hawaii to Seattle sometimes j ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

I fly from Hawaii to Seattle sometimes just to eat at this place. I'm not kidding. Everything is good and the bread is to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, order the last bottle!

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

This restaurant is a great location and menu. Some of the best food I have ever had! If you like crab, spring for the pot pie!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.