Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About RN74 - Seattle

RN74 - Seattle, named after Route National 74, the major thoroughfare passing through the heart of France’s Burgundy region, is an urban wine bar and restaurant by Michael Mina.

RN74 - Seattle features modern interpretations of redefined American and regional French cuisine with an extensive wine list highlighting the Burgundy region of France, as well as featuring boutique wine producers from Washington and Oregon.

Chef Benjamin Godwin's cuisine at RN74 - Seattle aims to be a perfect complement to the wines- creative, modern, but simple interpretations of regional French cuisine punctuated with seasonal, fresh ingredients and bold flavors, all executed with an original twist.

RN74 - Seattle offers more than 40 wines by the glass and an extensive collection of half bottles, hand selected by Washington Wine Commission’s Sommelier of the Year, Jeffrey Lindsay-Thorsen.

1433 4th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, French American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm-9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Happy Hour
Monday 3:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday – Friday 3:00pm to 6:00pm

Bar
Monday – Friday 11:30am to Close
Saturday 5:00pm to Close

Cross Street:
Pike Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 456-7474

Website:
http://michaelmina.net/restaurants/locations/rnwa.php

Catering:
For inquiries:
Contact Jennifer Olsen
Event Sales and Marketing Manager
jolsen@rn74.com
206 456-7612.

Parking Details:
There is a lot located just north of our restaurant on Pike & 4th Ave and just south of us on Union and 4th. Please contact restaurant for parking suggestions if you need additional assistance.

Public Transit:
4th & Pike

Executive Chef:
Benjamin Godwin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Luncheon bookings, buyouts and private event space is available. Please contact our Event Manager, Jennifer Olsen (jolsen@rn74.com) for pricing and availability.

RN74 Happy Hour - Monday from 3pm to close, Tuesday through Thursday from 3pm to 7pm, Friday from 3pm - 6pm and Saturday from 4pm to 6pm. Offer includes $7 house white, $7 house red, $7 well cocktail and $4 - $20 bar snacks. Happy Hour available in the bar and lounge only. No Reservations.

Specials

Monday Happy Hour

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Mid-Week Happy Hour

Tuesdays - Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Friday Happy Hour

Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Monday Happy Hour

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm until the bar closes. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Apr 3, 2017 - Aug 3, 2017 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Enjoy Mother's Day Brunch at RN74. The restaurant will be offering an a la carte brunch menu and "Bottomless Bubbles" for $22 per person.

Mid-Week Happy Hour

Tuesdays - Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm to 7:00pm. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Apr 3, 2017 - Aug 3, 2017 on Tuesdays - Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Friday Happy Hour

Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm until 6:00pm. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Apr 3, 2017 - Aug 3, 2017 on Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

RN74 - Seattle is an urban wine bar and restaurant created by Michellin-Starred Chef Michael Mina. The cuisine at RN74 - Seattle is a perfect complement to the wines – creative, modern, but simple interpretations of regional French cuisine punctuated with seasonal, fresh ingredients and bold flavors

RN74 - Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (39)
Notable Wine List (39)
Special Occasion (32)
See All
Good for a Date (31)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Romantic (23)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Business Meals (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Happy Hour (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Cozy (10)
Fun (10)
Casual (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Tasting Menu (6)
People Watching (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Seasonal (4)
Authentic (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Organic (2)
Healthy (2)
Historic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Private Room (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
 (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1874 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Who ever heard of putting barbecue sauce on bone marrow - in a French restaurant yet? Gnocchi were inedible. Mussels good, frites very good. Halibut on the dry side. Loud past pleasantness and conversation.

Service was fine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We tried the RN74 experience 5 course meal with grand wine pairing for our anniversary and we were not disappointed. The food was fantastic, got me out of my comfort zone in food selection and introduced me to some fantastic choices. I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We've been to RN74 a few times and have always been blown away. This time was no exception.
The service is some of the best i have had anywhere and the food is always tasty. Not to mention the extensive wine list.
Thank you for helping us celebrate our wedding anniversary in style.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food was fantastic, as was the service. Drinks were delish. Wish we'd known that you can only get happy hour menu/drinks in the bar because there were a few items we wanted to try off there. Next time, we will plan ahead, go early and sit in the bar instead of making a reservation.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent service, food, and sommelier!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We went for the restaurant week and the food was very good but I wouldn't pay the full price for it.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Impeccable and friendly service. Our server was extremely knowledgeable and the wines were priced very well. The apps and dessert were excellent but I couldn't get past the blah entrees. This review is based off the restaurant week menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Enjoyable spot, with knowledgeable and helpful staff. Amazing wine list with accessible French food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The dining area was very nice. The food was very good. Service by Naomi was both professional/friendly. It was Seattle Restaurant Week Lunch. We were impressed.

Tags: ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The very best in service I have experienced in all the downtown restaurants I have visited lately! The staff seems to work seamlessly as a team, can't ask for better.

Tags: Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 12, 2017

This is my second time for the Seattle Restaurant Week(s) and just as the last, it's amazing! I'm sad to hear the Beignets will be going away but I anticipate the Crullers they'll bring on.

Loved the food! For dinner, I had the Foie Gras Torchon, Roasted Chicken Thigh and Beignets. The Foie gras was silky smooth and buttery with a hint of that liver flavor that I personally enjoyed. When combined with the Onion jam and toast, it melds together so perfectly and nicely, like a small bite of rustic France. The Roasted Chicken Thigh was pan-seared on the outside, making the skin crispy and blending so well with the pesto it was served on. the Beignets were fluffy and sugary and the strawberry rhubarb preserves added a splash of tart to the affair.

For Lunch: Butter Leaf Salad, Confit Duck Leg and Beignets. I won't chat more about the Beignets TBH because they're delightful.
The Butter Leaf Salad was a nice start tot he meal, the leaves were crunchy and fresh while the acidic vinaigrette reminded me of the Hungarian preparation with style. The Confit Duck? To die for. The meat was tender and buttery, the skin crispy and crunchy and the saw was a little sweet and tangy to cut through the fat.

Not only am I going back but I'm bringing friends.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Restaurant Week! Good value menu and as always a good wine pairing. My favorite restaurant in Seattle does not disappoint. Very attentive service too.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 12, 2017

If the idea of Restaurant Week is an opportunity for restaurants to impress new customers, they missed the mark. I selected the restaurant from a list, and came dressed like many members of the tech industry would. Me and my guest were seated in the back. The staff was very attentive, and the ambiance was very intimate, but the food itself fell flat in terms of flavor.

The first issue was looking at the special menu. The event touts 3 courses for "thirty-ish" dollars, but one item in each category had an "up-sale" option of $5-$15 in addition. The server also offered sparkling water with no indication of it costing extra. Wether explicit or implicit, a cash grab feels like a cash grab to the customer.

As for the food, the beef tartare, with many ingredients, did not taste like much of anything, surprisingly. The chicken dish was much more flavorful, but you can still get a better dish at Crow in Queen Anne. The chocolate​ pot de creme was rich and cremes, but failed to "wow" with any type of originality. Serving sizes were European, which I personally appreciate, but I came hungry, and ordering a side order of duck fat fries to share was a good choice.

By the end, a meal that should have totaled at $75 for 2 ballooned to $110+ (sparkling water!!! And a cider) without the food or experience leaving a positive lasting impression.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 11, 2017

I really enjoyed lunch at RN74 with former co-workers. The wait staff was wonderful; the food was different, delicious, and beautiful, and we were able to carry on a conversation without shouting! It's a lovely restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 11, 2017

From the minute we walked in the door, we were taken care of. My wife and I were in town from Portland, celebrating our 7th anniversary, and lucked into Restaurant Week, which offers three course meals for $32 at over 150 Seattle area restaurants. After carefully sorting through online menus, we chose RN74 and its French atmosphere and attention to detail.

They were able to accommodate a same-day reservation change that enabled us to be flexible on our little getaway, which was nice. Then, when we arrived and were shown to our table by the hostess, there was a "Happy Anniversary" card SIGNED BY EVERYONE on the staff, and hand-written with a lovely message. Great way to kick things off!

We each ordered a cocktail with a spring theme. My wife had the Spring Pimm's, which had gin, cucumber, and mint. I ordered the seasonal sour, which had a charred pineapple-rosemary syrup and 10 yr old scotch, with a perfect amount of shaken-egg white foam on top. These paired perfectly with the duck fat fries, which come with a pickled ketchup that we want to replicate.

To start, my wife ordered a garlic soup appetizer, which was made with leeks and had fried garlic as a garnish. I ordered the asparagus with sauce gribiche, puffed rice, and very thinly sliced radishes. It tasted like spring on a fork.

For dinner, my wife had gnocchi with walnuts, pesto, and parmesan. It was very light, but still filling and delicious. I ordered the "short rib" with dauphine potatoes and an onion sauce. I put the short rib in quotations, because it was boneless, and tasted like pot roast rather than short rib, but was delicious nonetheless. The carrots that arrived with it were a bit crunchy, but the presentation was on point, and I was too happy to be picky.

Dessert was a long time coming, but we needed the time to make room, anyhow. The chocolate pot de creme was rich in the best way, and the beignets with rhubarb were just enough. Overall, a perfect way to celebrate!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Getting seated was slow even with a reservation, service was also slow. Food was very tasty, especially the duck. Great value during Restaurant Week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 10, 2017

I took my daughter to RN 74 to celebrate her success in school and as a last day out before went back to school. We chose items rom the Restaurant Week menu, but were surprised when we received our bill and were charged extra for the fries...we thought they were included. We ordered the soup, beef and the gnocchi, and beignets... and they were delicious!

Tags: Comfort Food, Organic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The restaurant was full and can only offer me a bar seat (which I actually prefer). food and service were great!

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Seated well after reservation time. Service was slow. Food was okay but not great for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Overall good experience at RN74. A friend and I dined here for Seattle Restaurant Week and didn't do any of the upgrades or additions to the menu because of the steep prices. The food arrived in a timely manner and the courses were timed well. I had the asparagus, chicken and pot de creme. The pot de creme was the stand out for me. The restaurant was rather loud with A LOT of people standing in the bar area (possibly waiting for tables?). Our server was nice but not particularly attentive. All in all I would return but likely only for a special occasion due to the price.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We were already familiar with the gastronomic delights at RN74; the reason we picked it for a birthday celebration. As usual, everything was high-quality. And that it happened to be Seattle Restaurant Week was a nice bonus.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I tried RN74 as part of Seattle's restaurant week. It's an interesting, bright, wide open space right on the corner of 4th and Pike. There were far more people in business suits than I'm used to in Seattle, probably catching the happy hour on their way home. They have an extensive wine and cocktail menu; I was only there for the food.

The service was friendly and attentive. I have a food allergy, and the server was very careful about that, including it on my ticket. The food was tasty, but the portions were a bit small for my appetite. What stands out most in my mind were the potatoes dauphine with the glazed short rib - I could have eaten another dozen of those delicious cheesy-potato concoctions.

ALtogether a good dining experience, but even at Seattle Restaurant Week prices, it seemed a little over-priced to me, and their normal menu prices are much steeper. I certainly wouldn't go outside of special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 6, 2017

There for Seattle dine out. Assuming the duck confit was made the day before and reheated as it was very tough. Gave up chewing it. Flavor of sauce was fabulous and all other food was very good. Disappointed in the duck.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 6, 2017

A business colleague and I ate there during restaurant week. It was chaos in the restaurant. Our waiter disappeared after serving our food. Never checked back. We had to ask another staff person to help us--he was very gracious even though we weren't his table. He ended up helping us get take out containers for our food and dessert (we were on a timeline of one hour and had told our waiter that when we started--but we didn't have time to finish our restaurant week 3 course meal because the service was slow) so we gave him our tip. I realize it was restaurant week, but if they are going to participate they should staff up. It had the opposite effect for us, we won't go back. Our food was fine, but not worth going back for. The butter lettuce salad was hilarious--about 4 lettuce leaves, nothing else. I had to ask for dressing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Although other guests enjoyed the confit duck leg, mine was a little tough--perhaps overcooked? Also, those who ordered the banana eclair agree that it had no banana taste! Otherwise, despite the crowded premises, the service was very good and attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We visit RN74 at least 2x a year for Restaurant Week and always have looked forward to it. Unfortunately after this visit it is off the list for SRW and as a biz lunch place. Service was exceedingly slow even though the restaurant was not full - to took 20 min to get water and a menu, 20 more to get salad and when we asked for dessert to go because of slow service we only got part of the dessert - the dipping sauce for the beignets was missing in all of our boxes. The fish and chips, fish was exceedingly salty.

RN74, you used to be a special treat and now, well we miss those days.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We came here for restaurant week. Unfortunately, we weren't seated until approximately 30 minutes past our reservation. (To be fair they apologized and let us pick two appetizers for the inconvenience). After we were seated it took another 20-30 minutes before they brought us a dinner menu. We ended up not finishing and leaving until after 10... that was a bit longer than anyone in our group was prepared for.
Although the service was slow, it wasn't bad. The food was pretty good, everyone in our group was satisfied with their selections. However, I'm not sure we'd be willing to pay full price for any of the food... it wasn't so good I would NEED it again for the price.
Overall, I don't think I would come here again. It's really hard to get over the first impression and slow service for the price. The restaurant did apologize and try to fix the situation, so they do care above service. I would say if there is a promotion on RN74 is still worth a try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The food was tasty, well presented. The service excellent - all staff friendly, helpful, attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great value and good food.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 3, 2017

The food was amazing, but the wait to get the food was unbearable. Almost 1.5 hour total and more than half of that is just waiting for food to come out. Honestly not sure if how amazing the food is was worth the 1.5 hour.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Amazing restaurant. We were recommended this place from a coworker and it did not disappoint. High end cuisine with amazing staff makes for a great night out.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Private Room, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner and were able to share many tasty dishes. The service was high touch and thoughtful. Shout out to Jim for the specialty cocktail suggestions, guiding us to fantastic menu choices, and overall attentiveness. Jeff Thorsen was able to help us with wine choices. We will return!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Special Occasion, Cozy, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This restaurant is trying hard to go for the French bistro market and are broadly successful. My starter of French Onion soup was a little too sweet for my taste; my companions salad was perfect. Our main courses of bavette steak frites were quite excellent possibly the best I've had outside France.
The dessert of apple tarte Tatin was unfortunately not so good...the somewhat Spartan original recipe was converted in a mushy super sweet dessert that most definitely NOT a tarte Tatin.
Excellent though somewhat pricey wine list; good service, nice atmosphere.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Nice ambiance and good place to sit and chat but the food was too salty. French Onion soup had a good flavor but overwhelmed by the salt. Fish was a little dry and too salty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Service was fantastic, the wine list to die for and the ambiance was also very nice. Great spot to mingle and enjoy the best of Seattle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Food and service were great! I just wish Happy Hour extended beyond the artificial confines of the bar and lounge. That said, the food I really wanted to eat wasn't on the HH menu anyway. I had a craving for the marrow and the butter lettuce salad. I had a bourbon cocktail that was delightfully strong. Great and attentive service.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Fantastic meal and service. The best I e had since my last trip to Paris.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Daughter in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Service was amazing. A little slow with the food, but waiter was great, so knowledgeable. Food was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I try to dine here on each trip to Seattle, as every meal is a new adventure. The chef is always right on the mark and the wines by the glass provide incredible choices for those who may not necessarily want more than a glass or two. The choice of having a 2.5 oz pour or a 5 oz pour allows one to pair different wines with each course. RN74 also has a retail license, so you may find a bottle on the list to take home for later. As for the food, I chose the special of the day, which was a beautifully done duck leg confit with beets, which paired perfectly with a glass of Burgundy. My starter was the Burrata salad, which was an excellent pairing for a smaller pour of Sauvignon Blanc from the Loire. We had no room for dessert, but ordered their famous Beignets to go (while I admit, they are better consumed piping hot). Paul, our Sommelier for the evening, was as knowledgeable as he was friendly, which made the wine experience all the more memorable. The method ancestral off-dry bubbly at the end of the meal was a super surprising treat. I can hardly wait to go back again!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.