About RN74 - Seattle

1433 4th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

RN74, named after Route National 74, the major thoroughfare passing through the heart of France’s Burgundy region, is an urban wine bar and restaurant by Michael Mina.

RN74 features modern interpretations of redefined American and regional French cuisine with an extensive wine list highlighting the Burgundy region of France, as well as featuring boutique wine producers from Washington and Oregon.

Chef Benjamin Godwin's cuisine at RN74 aims to be a perfect complement to the wines- creative, modern, but simple interpretations of regional French cuisine punctuated with seasonal, fresh ingredients and bold flavors, all executed with an original twist.

RN74 offers more than 40 wines by the glass and an extensive collection of half bottles, hand selected by Washington Wine Commission’s Sommelier of the Year, Jeffrey Lindsay-Thorsen.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, French American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm-10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Happy Hour
Monday – 3:00 pm to Close & Tuesday – Thursday: 3:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Friday: 3:00 pm to 6:00 pm & Saturday: 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Cross Street:
Pike Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 456-7474

Website:
http://michaelmina.net/restaurants/locations/rnwa.php

Catering:
For inquiries:
Contact Jennifer Olsen
Event Sales and Marketing Manager
jolsen@rn74.com
206 456-7612.

Parking Details:
Please contact restaurant for parking suggestions.

Public Transit:
4th & Pike

Executive Chef:
Benjamin Godwin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Luncheon bookings, buyouts and private event space is available. Please contact our Event Manager, Jennifer Olsen (jolsen@rn74.com) for pricing and availability.

RN74 Happy Hour - Monday from 3pm to close, Tuesday through Thursday from 3pm to 7pm, Friday from 3pm - 6pm and Saturday from 3pm to 6pm. Offer includes $7 house white, $7 house red, $7 well cocktail and $4 - $20 bar snacks. Happy Hour available in the bar and lounge only. No Reservations.

Restaurant Photos

Complicatedly Cooked Salmon - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Lobster Salad - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Rolls - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
fries! - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
wagyu steak - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Duck Fat Frites With Bacon Deviled Eggs - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Happy Hour Beef Sliders - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Lots Of Oysters - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Braised Pork Cheeks - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Beef Tartare - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Mini Pizza - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Garlic Potato Soup - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Grilled Octopus - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
House-Made Sorbet - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Pimm's 74 - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Seared Foie Gras On Doughnut With Huckleberry Reduction Sauce - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
House White Wine - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
John Holgate - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Painted Hills Beef Burger - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Kit-Kat  - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Foie Gras Sliders - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Beef Bourguignon - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Steak Skewers - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Oregon Fallow Venison - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Seafood Platter - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Hand Cut Beignets - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Beignets - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Lemon Pudding - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Lamb Merguez With Cassoulet - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Chef's Selection Canapes  - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Burger - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Roasted La Belle Foie Gras Doughnut - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Hand Cut Beignets- Mccallan 12 Yrs Butterscotch - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Filet Mignon - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Duck Fat French Fries - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Scallops - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
House-Smoked Salmon Blt - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Miso Glazed Black Cod - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Scappy's Old Fashion - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Falafel bites - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Bone Marrow - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Halibut - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Scallops And Pork Belly - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Ice Cream - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Beet Salad - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
mac n cheese - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Smoked Coho Salmon - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
New Old Fashioned Cocktail - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Creme Brulee - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Raspberry fig crostata - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Duck Croquette - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Seared Scallops With Pork Belly - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Grilled Cheese "Fondue" - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Mussel - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Foie Gras Slider - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Tomato Soup & Grilled Cheese Sandwich" - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Steamed Lemon Pudding - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Rainbow Trout - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
salade lyonnaisse - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Scrappy's Old Fashioned - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
steak tartare - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Pear Tart - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Spiced Duck - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Tuna Tartare - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Chestnut Soup - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Foie Gras With Pear Compote - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Bone Marrow With Jam - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Lobster Pot Pie - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Grey Goose martini w/ 3 olives - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Maitake mushroom tempura - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Drink du jour - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Pork Loin With Beluga Lentils, Honey Crisp Apple - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Roasted Tomato Soup - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Hot Toddy - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Lamb Shank Cassoulet - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Neah Bay Halibut - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Charred Country Toasts - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Charred Country Toast With Short Rib Ragout, Bone Marrow & Horseradish - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Dandy Brandy Lemonade - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
T.D.H. - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Tomato Fondue Soup - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Grilled Lamb Chop - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Boullabaisse - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Cauliflower royale, black truffle vinaigrette - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Painted hills beef bourguinon - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Heirloom Tomato Salad - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Tomato soup fondue - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Steak - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Melon Sorbet - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Chicken! - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Peaches And Cream Panna Cotta - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Pork belly with scallops - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Grilled Breast of Liberty Farm Duck - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Black Cod - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Beignets with Salted Caramel - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Ginger Beef Bowl - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Grilled Filet Mignon - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Waldorf Salad - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Escargots 3 Ways - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Cheesecake - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA

Specials

Monday Happy Hour

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Mid-Week Happy Hour

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Friday Happy Hour

Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Monday Happy Hour

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm until the bar closes. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Dec 2, 2016 - Apr 2, 2017 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Enjoy Christmas Eve at RN74 Seattle. The restaurant will be offering their regular dinner menu.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Celebrate NYE at RN74. The restaurant will be offering for their 1st seating (5:00 to 6:45) a 7 Course Tasting Menu for $95 per person and for the 2nd seating (7:00 to 10:30) enjoy a 8 Course Tasting Menu for $125 per person. The regular dinner menu will not be offered this evening.

Mid-Week Happy Hour

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm to 7:00pm. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Dec 2, 2016 - Apr 2, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Friday Happy Hour

Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm until 6:00pm. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Dec 2, 2016 - Apr 2, 2017 on Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

RN74 is an urban wine bar and restaurant created by Michellin-Starred Chef Michael Mina. The cuisine at RN74 is a perfect complement to the wines – creative, modern, but simple interpretations of regional French cuisine punctuated with seasonal, fresh ingredients and bold flavors.

RN74 - Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (41)
Notable Wine List (38)
Special Occasion (33)
See All
Good for a Date (30)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Romantic (20)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Fun (14)
Happy Hour (12)
Business Meals (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Cozy (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Casual (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
People Watching (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Seasonal (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Authentic (4)
Healthy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Family Style (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1669 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good food, great service, great location ...

 
 (Monterrey)·Dined 6 days ago

Good food, great service, great location just in the heart of Seattle. Huge wine selection.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome dinner. Excellent service. On p ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Awesome dinner. Excellent service. On point!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really disappointed compared to previou ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Really disappointed compared to previous meals at RN74. Yes, they have the best wine list in the city, but need to work on their menu. The Thanksgiving pre fixe menu was just terrible. The soup was reduced to wall paper paste, under-cooked and fishy fish and tough short ribs. Sides and dessert were unfortunately the best part of the meal. Dinner was over $300 for two people - there are much better options in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

WOW!!! Rn74 did not disaapoint!! We were ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

WOW!!! Rn74 did not disaapoint!! We were there for Thanksgiving Dinner 2016, very very busy, had to wait a bit, but the staff was attentive and apologetic for the delay. Food was .... AMAZING! Menu was set for the holiday, entrees were Turkey, Blackened Cod and Smoked Beets at our table, all were really wonderful. Dessert was a bit too sweet, but atmosphere, service and ambiance were top notch!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Organic, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great thanksgiving menu. Varied options, ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great thanksgiving menu. Varied options, all of which were great. Rich, decadent, not-everyday sort of thing.

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Been going to Kaspars for 25 years, look ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Been going to Kaspars for 25 years, looking for a replacement, think we found it. Excellent food, well presented. Seared scallops and glazed sweetbreads appetizers both outstanding, entrees all solid hits and the idea of the four "sides for the table" really changed the experience of the dinner, especially the grilled brussels sprouts refilled as soon as consumed. What? Yes! Apple tarte tatin truly a classic dessert, pumpkin praline pie, beignets with dipping sauce creative and tasty. Four of us were able to converse easily, truly a gift these days, and we enjoyed the service, attentive without being pushy or obtrusive. Altogether a comfortable, relaxed evening, so we will be back again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Incredible. Went for a birthday dinner a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Incredible. Went for a birthday dinner and was wanting something good. With most restaurants closed on a Monday I thought let's try RN74, WELL ... I'm not sorry the others were closed.

We did the degustation menu. Divine. Truly. I have e allergies to shellfish and no problem, at all, they just made up two courses on the fly. Delicious.

The staff, one word, genuine. Service was superb. Warm, friendly, genuine. Chef came out multiple times to check and genuinely wanted to know how the food was. The waitress genuinely wanted the experience to be great and gave us little tips about wines and places in the area to go, shared personal stories. The sommelier gave us details about each wine, where it came from, why it would go so well with the dish.

A truly amazing evening!!

Thank you crew for making it a special night to be remembered.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

It was great! Food and service!

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 21, 2016

It was great! Food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner for 4 before David Sedaris show l ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Dinner for 4 before David Sedaris show last wek. So glad to have picked this place! Super friendly great feel. Server was a perfect match of fun and professional.

The ox bone marrow and froie gras was phenomenal if you're into that sort of thing.

Spendy just like any decent place in Seattle but well worth it in my opinion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

food quality comparable to chain restaut ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

food quality comparable to chain restautants. Service slow. Value very poor. Would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Nice ambiance, very loud music such that ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Nice ambiance, very loud music such that we asked to be moved. Great table by the windows. Food and beverages are good but higher priced

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I was in Seattle for work and by the tim ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I was in Seattle for work and by the time my day was wrapping up I was starving. Not knowing the area, I opened the OpenTable app and found this place- it was near by, had space for 1 at 5:30 and the reviews were great. Count me in!

Dining solo can be a lovely or terribly awkward experience, fortunately RN74 is the former. The seating was ideal for a party of 1, the small plates were appropriately sized so that I could try a variety of dishes, and the service was absolutely on point. Engaging, but not intrusive at all.

So glad I found this place- thanks OpenTable for the suggestion and thanks RN74 for the stellar dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had dinner many times , it was my favo ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I had dinner many times , it was my favorite restaurant not anymore .

No excitement on presentation , chicken very dry . Lamb shank not enough Moroccan flavor , bean on the side is dry no good flavor or texture ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

Its not a Vegetarian friendly place, wen ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Its not a Vegetarian friendly place, went with friends I had the French Onion Soup, and Mushroom Risotto they were way too salty.

Although they did not charge for it, i went back hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Excellent food. We thoroughly enjoyed ou ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent food. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. The ahi tuna carpaccio was amazing, the onion soup was the best I've had in Seattle. The trout was also amazing, the mix of flavours was excellent. The burger was also good but not as good as the rest of dishes. We had the beignets for desert, also amazing. We will definitely go back. Only downside for us was the level of noise. The music was very loud.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It is very nice food but equally very ex ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 6, 2016

It is very nice food but equally very expensive, $100 a person, for which I could go to many restaurants so I am not sure I would recommend even though I loved the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value1

We went for an early dinner before a sho ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We went for an early dinner before a show. Service was great until the restaurant got busier, then it fell off. We would have ordered dessert and more wine, but staff didn't check back in time. The oysters were super fresh, small, and briny - absolutely delicious - and the rest of the meal was quite good, too. The wine list is interesting, but hard to navigate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Extremely disappointed in our experience ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Extremely disappointed in our experience. We had a 7:45 reservation and let them know we had a 9:30 show. I was told this would be plenty of time. We didn't sit down until after 8pm although there were open tables. It took almost 10 minutes before anyone even greeted us at the table and another 10-15 minutes to get our drinks. We ordered very basic food as we were worried about time. We got our appetizers, oysters and ahi tartare around 8:35. I was very nervous about time. The waiter kept reassuring us. I had ordered a cold lobster salad and the husband ordered the burger. Our food arrived at 9:15 as we were walking out the door. They comped our "meals" which we didn't have time to eat and even asked to cancel the food so it wasn't wasted but that was it. The meal was still over $100 for two appetizers and some drinks. Not worth the money. We both went into the show hungry and disappointed. Won't be returning here.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

We've been to RN-74 in the past and it h ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We've been to RN-74 in the past and it has always been a solid restaurant. I think they have totally shifted their focus to more of a bar scene than a fine dining experience, which is fine...but their menu and pricing doesn't reflect that change. They no longer offer valet parking and it's a difficult place to find parking with a very busy street that you must enter from. We waited nearly an hour for a table and we had a RESERVATION! Then our dinner was incredibly slow to be presented.

The food was good, but certainly not worth the aggravation and terrible service. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

We were going to a show, and let the wai ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We were going to a show, and let the waiter know we had a hard stop in 1 hour. He took care of that. The food was not impressive. Lobster salad and my wife's halibut entree were worth the price, but my mushroom risotto would not have passed Gordon's inspection on Hell's Kitchen - rice was gummy and the flavor bland. Should have ordered the lamb - the next table did and it looked better. I guess this is Seattle, but when you spend $100+ on a meal for two, with no alcohol, you expect to be impressed. We were not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

My first visit to this restaurant was ve ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 3, 2016

My first visit to this restaurant was very disappointing. The waiter was very slow to check on us and my left over box had a plastic lid in it when I took my first bite. Experience was one I won't repeat. It took my an hour to drive into the city , find parking, to wait and wait for a menu. Wait for dinner, wait for dessert, wait for check, I was there two hours and didn't enter feel welcome there.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value1

Great downtown lunch option. The tuna t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great downtown lunch option. The tuna tartar is not to be missed at any Michael Mina restaurant, and the croque madame is excellent. The service is excellent, and the ambiance is comfortable and eclectic. Highly recommend!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was great but the lamb shank ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Everything was great but the lamb shank was dry and under seasoned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Food is okay but I'm very disappointed a ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food is okay but I'm very disappointed at the customer service. Staffs is not friendly and have no customer service skills . I been to many restaurant &fine dining but this has to the worse experienced of all. I did not feel welcome. I paid over$600 worth of food & drinks with an unwelcome , unprofessional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

The service was awesome and everyone's m ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The service was awesome and everyone's meals were very creative and beautifully presented. My halibut was good by not outstanding, but again, it was beautiful, creative and well composed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our food quality was good as usual but t ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Our food quality was good as usual but the service was wholly unacceptable. Our server either forgot to place our order or there was significance kitchen issues as it took nearly and hour between clearing our salads and dinner service. The server and host came twice to our table to apologize. How did they compensate for the poor experience? The comp'd one desert. Very disciplining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Very good food-plain and simple French B ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Very good food-plain and simple French Bistro food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and wine were great. The cost was ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food and wine were great. The cost was fairly expensive but quality and service were very good. Great for special occasions especially if you are a wine enthusiast. The changing list of wines on the wall was fun.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambience was great. Very hip and fun ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The ambience was great. Very hip and fun. Sadly, the food was very average. The bacon was completely undercooked in my burger and my green salad was essentially tasteless. We also coughed up a chunk of change for two nice glasses of "premier" wines. The pours were on the smaller side and the wine was freezing cold!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Paul was great! He really made the expe ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Paul was great! He really made the experience that much better!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food. Service extremely plea ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Outstanding food.

Service extremely pleasant and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The duck fat fries are the best fries in ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 20, 2016

The duck fat fries are the best fries in town, simply divine .

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my first visit to Rn74 and I wi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 19, 2016

This was my first visit to Rn74 and I will be back! Came in for lunch during Seattle Restaurant Week and the staff was great. The hostess was very friendly and made our visit, our server Vinnie was also very knowledgeable of the menu. The place was packed for lunch but open tables became available at around 2 pm. The vibe is also fantastic, they have a lounge area with comfortable seating and a variety of wine and alcohol available. I will be back for happy hour!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Cozy, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Went for a quick lunch reserved at 1:00 ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Went for a quick lunch reserved at 1:00 pm on a Wednesday, the host didn't seat us until 1:10. We were seated and waited for the waiter who didn't arrive until around 1:20... He was short and didn't really introduce himself or the menu, which was fine. I had been there before for dinners so maybe that was the lunch vibe or the waiter. Food was a 45+ min wait in which we ordered a dessert to share but ended up leaving cash on the table because it never came. The waiter never once checked on us other than when he came to ask us about dessert, and when we wanted to tell him we were leaving he was MIA, only to be spotted having sips of red wine in the center bar. Nice... Because obviously waiters are really great at serving you? Thanks for the 2-hr lunch...not worth it if you actually have a life you'd rather not waste and a schedule.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Warm and attentive welcome upon arrival, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Warm and attentive welcome upon arrival, excellent food, efficient but cold-as-ice service from our server to the point where we all commented on it.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The food took an hour, and would have ta ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The food took an hour, and would have taken longer, but I asked for it to be packaged to go instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The service was awesome, but the food wa ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The service was awesome, but the food was just okay. Not worth the price, especially considering the tiny portions.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Teeny tiny portions served by an overly ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Teeny tiny portions served by an overly exuberant waitress along with an inflated check, in an unnecessarily noisy atmosphere. Not sure why it takes half an hour to plate and serve pre-made desserts. And it might be my imagination, but the cocktails and wine portions seem to have shrunk to make up for the exorbitant prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

The food was great, and the beignet dess ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The food was great, and the beignet dessert was one of the best we've ever had. Cool ambiance and awesome wine list.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We took advantage of restaurant week. M ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We took advantage of restaurant week. Meals were good but not fabulous. One paid the extra charge for the steak, but not worth it. Portions were really small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.