Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About RN74 - Seattle

RN74 - Seattle, named after Route National 74, the major thoroughfare passing through the heart of France’s Burgundy region, is an urban wine bar and restaurant by Michael Mina.

RN74 - Seattle features modern interpretations of redefined American and regional French cuisine with an extensive wine list highlighting the Burgundy region of France, as well as featuring boutique wine producers from Washington and Oregon.

Chef Benjamin Godwin's cuisine at RN74 - Seattle aims to be a perfect complement to the wines- creative, modern, but simple interpretations of regional French cuisine punctuated with seasonal, fresh ingredients and bold flavors, all executed with an original twist.

RN74 - Seattle offers more than 40 wines by the glass and an extensive collection of half bottles, hand selected by Washington Wine Commission’s Sommelier of the Year, Jeffrey Lindsay-Thorsen.

1433 4th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, French American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm-9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Happy Hour
Monday 3:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday – Friday 3:00pm to 6:00pm

Bar
Monday – Friday 11:30am to Close
Saturday 5:00pm to Close

Cross Street:
Pike Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 456-7474

Website:
http://michaelmina.net/restaurants/locations/rnwa.php

Catering:
For inquiries:
Contact Kelsea Albrecht
Events Manager
kalbrecht@minagroup.net
415.625.5451

Parking Details:
There is a lot located just north of our restaurant on Pike & 4th Ave and just south of us on Union and 4th. Please contact restaurant for parking suggestions if you need additional assistance.

Public Transit:
4th & Pike

Executive Chef:
Benjamin Godwin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Luncheon bookings, buyouts and private event space is available. Please contact our Event Manager, Kelsea Albrecht (kalbrecht@minagroup.net) for pricing and availability.

RN74 Happy Hour - Monday from 3pm to close, Tuesday through Thursday from 3pm to 7pm, Friday from 3pm - 6pm and Saturday from 4pm to 6pm. Offer includes $7 house white, $7 house red, $7 well cocktail and $4 - $20 bar snacks. Happy Hour available in the bar and lounge only. No Reservations.

Specials

Mid-Week Happy Hour

Fridays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Monday Happy Hour

Mondays from 3:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Specials

Mid-Week Happy Hour

Fridays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm to 6:00pm. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Aug 4, 2017 - Dec 4, 2017 on Fridays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Monday Happy Hour

Mondays from 3:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm until the bar closes. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Aug 4, 2017 - Dec 4, 2017 on Mondays from 3:00 PM - 9:30 PM.

Private Dining

RN74 - Seattle is an urban wine bar and restaurant created by Michellin-Starred Chef Michael Mina. The cuisine at RN74 - Seattle is a perfect complement to the wines – creative, modern, but simple interpretations of regional French cuisine punctuated with seasonal, fresh ingredients and bold flavors

RN74 - Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (44)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Special Occasion (27)
See All
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Local Ingredients (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Romantic (14)
Business Meals (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Casual (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Authentic (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Fun (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Cozy (5)
People Watching (4)
Seasonal (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1935 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (London)·Dined 3 days ago

First impression was really good, friendly and professional front of house staff had the reservation ready and I was promptly seated. Service was fair - my Gin and Tonic did not arrive until after my starter and the waiter was trying to be overly funny which did not work for me (however this is just personal preference). The starter of Tuna Tartar was alright, however the chicken as main course was disappointing - the sauce was very oily and salty and so strong that I couldn't take anything else and needed a couple of glasses water to rehydrate. Otherwise the ambience is nice and the restaurant has a good layout. Prices were a little high for the quality of food, so I would not recommend the restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The ambience and drinks at this location were absolutely stellar. Would wholeheartedly recommend the black cod and truffle macaroni and cheese. Personally I ordered the gnocchi dish, and while the accompaniments were delicious, the gnocchi itself was a bit bland. However I would love to return for brunch to give some of their other dishes a try.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Loved every bite. Rich French cuisine. Nice touch with complementary champagne for our anniversary. Definitely recommend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Really great. Superb service, good quality food, talented chef, amazing ambience throughout the night. Great value (<200 only for two adults with one glass of wine). Great wine in great price. Super nice staff, caring and attentive and polite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We have long been regulars and fans of RN 74. However we have seen some times when the menu or Chefs not at their best.
NOT anymore!! Chef Thomas Greisie is simply AMAZING! The food was creative and delicious. His passion for his work and the artistry by which he does it was evident.
We left happily stuffed as we just wanted to keep eating his amazing creations!

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Have now had dinner and lunch at RN74. Both were excellent and we will likely return.
Only negative is the hostess and wait staff could smile a little more.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The chef came out and discusssed our meals with us always a nice feature. They have a one bottle left board that updates like a train station board and we had a steal on that! The food was creative, tasty, and local. The service was excellent the waitress even treated us to a port afterwards. The desserts were imaginative. One of our party had a giant macroon that had chocolate cream and raspberries Totally yummy!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We had an incredible experience at RN74. The Wine program is amazing. Hard to find treasures from all over. Jeff is an amazing wine steward. We also had superb locally sourced tomatoes and outstanding steaks. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 6, 2017

If you haven't been to RN74 you truly are missing out. This local gem was a place my husband and I frequented often...before children. Our daughter just turned two recently so we decided to go back , with her ( keep in mind she is well behaved and we were prepared to leave if need be). They have not skipped a beat! Although probably not the normal for small children, they treated our daughter and us like gold. The food was as good, if not better. The details and the care this restaurant takes with the food and their customers is unparalleled. Probably the best steak we have had in forever. (We usually do the Met) but this was mouthwatering delicious! We have had several items and it has NEVER disappointed. The manager, Ashley, is a class act! Can not wait to go back. Thank you RN74, you made our night soooooo special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great service, it was our anniversary and they made us feel very special.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 4, 2017

As always , great food and service. Thank you. Jackie . Our server was very polite and helpful. Keep up the good job. Thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 2, 2017

My first time and I was not impressed, but it was more of a service issue than the food, which was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The staff was very friendly and the food was delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 30, 2017

I had the filet auth pepper sauce and it was super good. I loved it. And thanks for the great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 27, 2017

My friend and I go for the Croque Madam - it has always been outstanding. Love this place!

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 27, 2017

We enjoyed the tasting menu with the supreme pairing. It was an imagative and very tasty meal. It was also a fun mix from arctic Char, chicken, pork belly and roasted duck topped off with a cherries jubilee made with sorbet Great sauces and presentations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Absolutely fantastic. 5 star all the way around. Impeccable service and ambiance. Incredible food. Bone marrow appetizers was one of the most amazing food experiences I've had in a long time

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 22, 2017

This is really well designed and executed food. I especially loved the fois gras!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

There is a limited lunch menu, and it's expensive, but some items are good and ambiance is nice.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Food was great but it took forever to get our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Great service, nice ambiance, and good food (the burger is so yummy - tasty and very tender)!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had the tasting menu which was good, but not great. All the dishes were fish. One meat dish would have been nice. Portions of certain dishes were under or over salted, and a few items were not fully cooked (potatoes and garlic in the chowder), while others were over (halibut). The flavors were good, but...
The wines pairings were interesting choices, but just OK. Adding a meat dish would have allowed for a red selection, rather than all the whites we received.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We did the chef's tasting which was spectacular. Service was great and the wine pairings were creative and delicious. The by the glass pour menu is phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The highlight was our lunch, the food was delicious! The ambiance, service, and drink menu we're absolutely fantastic too though. The French onion soup is not to be missed, and the steak frites were tender and delicious. Our server was attentive and had great suggestions.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 8, 2017

My favorite Seattle dining/wine experience. We are so lucky to have RN74!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Food and Service were excellent. Wine was on the pricey side.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I have dined at this restaurant three times in the last couple of weeks. We have eaten there with another couple, and also with two of our young children. The staff could not be more welcoming and accommodating. The food is some of the best in the city. Really consider this a gem, and I'm always surprised it's not more crowded.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Fun, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 23, 2017

I had the halibut, which was very well cooked. the accompaniment was a ragu of beans and asparagus. it is a tag more salty than I like.
my friend has the arctic char. the skin was crisp and the fish was perfectly done. however, she also mentioned that the lentil was too salty.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Excellent food, really good. Not cheap, but yummy. Too noisy for us. Way too noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We did tasting menu and every course was great except main fish course. It was too salty. Service was excellent, wine selection great and overall it's a great place

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I was celebrating an anniversary and the staff at RN74 really did extra to make it special!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Casual business lunch. I ordered the Arctic Char, which was perfectly tender with a crispy skin. Artioke hearts and lentils with truffle butter accompanying. Balanced, delightful, and not too heavy. My dining companion had the steak frites with duck fat fries. We were both quite pleased. Mellow atmostphere and rather quiet.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We waited 45 mins for a burger and salad at lunch, there were only 5 other tables in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Excellent service and great food. The wine list is quite extensive and offered rare and wonderful French wines. The wine steward is just excellent and is a grower himself.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Went for an early diner with coworkers. Staff were courteous and service was prompt and as expected.
The bar does not serve beer on tap which I found lacking at a restaurant which identifies itself as a brasserie. Even the beer list could be considered on the limited side.
The Boston lettuce salad was very simple but the dressing was the highlight with its flavors of rosemary and tarragon.
The halibut was cooked to perfection, moist and flaky, but puree and the beans served with it totally overpowered the flavor of the fish.
The gnocchi was well prepared and tasted very very good.

We missed this time on dessert.

I would probably come back but not in the near future and definitely not for a business dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 5, 2017

So good. Ian was very attentive :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent service, super food for a special post graduation dinner. Thank you! We'll be back.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Poorly executed little sibling to San Francisco's version of this restaurant. The food was flavorless and left us entirely unsatisfied. The wines were not much better -- I tried two different items and both were average at best. I think this place depends on the "Minna" name but Mr. Minna is clearly not spending enough time in the Emerald City to ensure RN74 is worth the trip. Pass on this one unless you want to spend a couple of hundred dollars on thoroughly uninspired fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We had a great experience. From hostesses to server. Sommelier had an excellent choice for our food. All the staff made feel special during my birthday celebrations, from a special birthday card to an amazing cake.
Merci!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Great food and overall service! I've been there three times and never disappointed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.