About RN74 - Seattle

1433 4th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

RN74, named after Route National 74, the major thoroughfare passing through the heart of France’s Burgundy region, is an urban wine bar and restaurant by Michael Mina.

RN74 features modern interpretations of redefined American and regional French cuisine with an extensive wine list highlighting the Burgundy region of France, as well as featuring boutique wine producers from Washington and Oregon.

Chef Benjamin Godwin's cuisine at RN74 aims to be a perfect complement to the wines- creative, modern, but simple interpretations of regional French cuisine punctuated with seasonal, fresh ingredients and bold flavors, all executed with an original twist.

RN74 offers more than 40 wines by the glass and an extensive collection of half bottles, hand selected by Washington Wine Commission’s Sommelier of the Year, Jeffrey Lindsay-Thorsen.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, French American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm-10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Happy Hour
Monday – 3:00 pm to Close & Tuesday – Thursday: 3:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Friday: 3:00 pm to 6:00 pm & Saturday: 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Cross Street:
Pike Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 456-7474

Website:
http://michaelmina.net/restaurants/locations/rnwa.php

Catering:
For inquiries:
Contact Jennifer Olsen
Event Sales and Marketing Manager
jolsen@rn74.com
206 456-7612.

Parking Details:
Please contact restaurant for parking suggestions.

Public Transit:
4th & Pike

Executive Chef:
Benjamin Godwin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Luncheon bookings, buyouts and private event space is available. Please contact our Event Manager, Jennifer Olsen (jolsen@rn74.com) for pricing and availability.

RN74 Happy Hour - Monday from 3pm to close, Tuesday through Thursday from 3pm to 7pm, Friday from 3pm - 6pm and Saturday from 3pm to 6pm. Offer includes $7 house white, $7 house red, $7 well cocktail and $4 - $20 bar snacks. Happy Hour available in the bar and lounge only. No Reservations.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Complicatedly Cooked Salmon - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Lobster Salad - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Rolls - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
fries! - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
wagyu steak - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Lots Of Oysters - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Braised Pork Cheeks - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Beef Tartare - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Mini Pizza - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Garlic Potato Soup - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Grilled Octopus - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
House-Made Sorbet - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Pimm's 74 - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Seared Foie Gras On Doughnut With Huckleberry Reduction Sauce - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
House White Wine - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Duck Fat Frites With Bacon Deviled Eggs - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Happy Hour Beef Sliders - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
John Holgate - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Painted Hills Beef Burger - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Kit-Kat  - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Foie Gras Sliders - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Beef Bourguignon - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Steak Skewers - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Oregon Fallow Venison - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Seafood Platter - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Hand Cut Beignets - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Beignets - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Lemon Pudding - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Lamb Merguez With Cassoulet - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Chef's Selection Canapes  - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Burger - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Roasted La Belle Foie Gras Doughnut - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Hand Cut Beignets- Mccallan 12 Yrs Butterscotch - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Filet Mignon - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Duck Fat French Fries - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Scallops - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
House-Smoked Salmon Blt - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Miso Glazed Black Cod - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Scappy's Old Fashion - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Falafel bites - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Bone Marrow - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Halibut - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Scallops And Pork Belly - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Ice Cream - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Beet Salad - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
mac n cheese - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Smoked Coho Salmon - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
New Old Fashioned Cocktail - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Creme Brulee - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Raspberry fig crostata - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Duck Croquette - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Seared Scallops With Pork Belly - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Grilled Cheese "Fondue" - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Mussel - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Foie Gras Slider - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Tomato Soup & Grilled Cheese Sandwich" - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Steamed Lemon Pudding - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Rainbow Trout - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
salade lyonnaisse - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Scrappy's Old Fashioned - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
steak tartare - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Pear Tart - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Spiced Duck - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Tuna Tartare - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Chestnut Soup - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Foie Gras With Pear Compote - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Bone Marrow With Jam - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Lobster Pot Pie - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Grey Goose martini w/ 3 olives - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Maitake mushroom tempura - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Drink du jour - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Pork Loin With Beluga Lentils, Honey Crisp Apple - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Roasted Tomato Soup - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Hot Toddy - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Lamb Shank Cassoulet - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Neah Bay Halibut - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Charred Country Toasts - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Charred Country Toast With Short Rib Ragout, Bone Marrow & Horseradish - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Dandy Brandy Lemonade - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
T.D.H. - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Tomato Fondue Soup - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Grilled Lamb Chop - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Boullabaisse - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Cauliflower royale, black truffle vinaigrette - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Painted hills beef bourguinon - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Heirloom Tomato Salad - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Tomato soup fondue - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Steak - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Melon Sorbet - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Chicken! - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Peaches And Cream Panna Cotta - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Pork belly with scallops - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Grilled Breast of Liberty Farm Duck - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Black Cod - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Beignets with Salted Caramel - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Ginger Beef Bowl - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Grilled Filet Mignon - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Waldorf Salad - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Escargots 3 Ways - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA
Cheesecake - RN74 - Seattle, Seattle, WA

Specials

Monday Happy Hour

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Mid-Week Happy Hour

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Friday Happy Hour

Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Monday Happy Hour

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm until the bar closes. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Dec 2, 2016 - Apr 2, 2017 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Enjoy Valentine's Day at RN74. The restaurant will be offering a 5 Course Tasting Menu for $105 per person. The regular dinner menu will not be offered this evening.

Mid-Week Happy Hour

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm to 7:00pm. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Dec 2, 2016 - Apr 2, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Friday Happy Hour

Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm until 6:00pm. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Dec 2, 2016 - Apr 2, 2017 on Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

RN74 is an urban wine bar and restaurant created by Michellin-Starred Chef Michael Mina. The cuisine at RN74 is a perfect complement to the wines – creative, modern, but simple interpretations of regional French cuisine punctuated with seasonal, fresh ingredients and bold flavors.

RN74 - Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (44)
Notable Wine List (42)
Good for a Date (36)
See All
Special Occasion (33)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Romantic (20)
Modern Decor (20)
Fun (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Hot Spot (14)
Casual (12)
Cozy (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Business Meals (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Great for Lunch (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Seasonal (6)
People Watching (6)
Authentic (5)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Family Style (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1788 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

very small portions, disapointing Salade ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

very small portions, disapointing

Salade lyonnaise had a barely cooked egg - and I love runny yolf, but the white would go through my fork. a little too much for my taste

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

The dinner menu is WAY OVERPRICED. Noth ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

The dinner menu is WAY OVERPRICED. Nothing more to add.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

They used to do a great 3 course meal th ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

They used to do a great 3 course meal that was a fantastic value and I miss it. With out that it doesn't really stand out from any of the other excellent lunch places in downtown. Their wine board that changes prices according to the market is amusing. Not a place to have a nice quiet anything, all hard surfaces and noise bounce. Feels friendly, but certainly louder than it needs to be. Still pleasant over all.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Menu selection was quite small, prices a ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

Menu selection was quite small, prices a bit high for the salad ($14!).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Our server was great! Super friendly and ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Our server was great! Super friendly and helpful in selecting entrees, responded graciously when I mentioned my cocktail glass looked dirty. Food was good, as usual. Only issue was the time it took for our entrees to arrive, which caused one in our party mild stress. I'll be back soon!

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had a wonderful experience in part du ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We had a wonderful experience in part due to the fantastic staff. Ryan our server was very accommodating. I asked for a dish that I he'd seen on the website a few days before that had been removed in a seasonal menu update. He checked with the kitchen and the dish was made for me. Which I truly appreciated. The sommelier was very knowledgeable and helpful in selecting wines and had some fun stories about vineyard/ wine experiences he has had. I will return next time I'm in town

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time visitor to this restaurant. I ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

First time visitor to this restaurant. It was so good that I returned the next evening.

Great food, large drinks and outstanding service. I'll definitely be back on my next

trip to Seattle.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an interesting meal. I went her ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 11, 2017

This was an interesting meal. I went here with co-workers for lunch and ordered the Salade Lyonnaise. For an $18 salad, this was really disappointing. The portion was VERY small, the lettuce was bitter and there was little to no dressing. Braided bacon lardon was also listed as an ingredient and no kidding there were 4, 1/4inch chunks of bacon. 4! I was so confused by what I was eating. I felt like a I needed a side salad for my salad. I was hungry literally 1 hour later. The person next to me ordered the Duck Confit and said he would not order it again. Worth trying but not worth recommending, at least for lunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

I's as if a secret, special corner of Pa ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 9, 2017

I's as if a secret, special corner of Paris has been transported to the NW - in ambiance, in cuisine, and in the gracious service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

RN74 is a great restaurant in many ways, ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

RN74 is a great restaurant in many ways, but what surprised us was that some menu items were not available for a Saturday (early evening) and that food and wines prices were primarily at the higher end (2-3x) compared to other local restaurants we believe offer better value with similar variety, presentation and quality. Should one simple salad, two entrees (venison and steak-frites) with no additional sides, an affordable(?) $84 bottle of 2011 Sicilian wine, and an espresso come out to $200 before gratuity? We agreed the service was great. The wait staff were very attentive. The sommelier was knowledgable and engaging. The ambiance and setting were pleasant as we were there before the crowds. So, if you're looking for a great meal, being pampered and not too worried about prices, RN74 offers a great experience in the heart of downtown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

Initial greeting from hostess was poor. ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Initial greeting from hostess was poor.

She had asked every other group before us if they would like to check their coats. When it came to our group she never asked. We had to ask when we got to the table.

Service following this was good. We found the "bread guy" to be the most interactive! Funny and made our table laugh.

Food was amazing. I had the chicken dish. Everyone else at our table cleaned their plates!

Overall good experience minus the beginning which I assume was an oversight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

First, the music is too loud in the rest ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

First, the music is too loud in the restaurant. Since it has brick walls and large glass windows without curtains, the reflected noise makes conversation difficult. The entrees tasted like they were infused with salt. The tempura mushrooms were over-battered, so it was more batter than mushroom. The presentation was good, but not outstanding. The wait staff was friendly and personable, but a bit animated. The sommelier appeared the moment I was looking at their excellent wine list, which had a superb selection of French wines with some eye-popping prices.

1) Either hang some curtains or tapestries and turn down the music

2) The wait staff should be present, but not quite so conversational. I want to focus on my date.

3) The cooking should have more subtle flavors. It was good,but I expect better for such high prices.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

Great time, service food and experience ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great time, service food and experience was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

One word here, Amazing! Such a memorabl ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

One word here, Amazing! Such a memorable NYE 2016

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

New Years Eve. The food was lousy and I ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve. The food was lousy and I had recommend it for our dinner out because I had been there before and it was amazing. They should stick to what they do best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Had New Years Eve dinner here, great men ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had New Years Eve dinner here, great menu but a tad overpriced for what I felt like were minuscule proportions .

Tags: Cozy, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

We had a great time. The staff was frien ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a great time. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Even went out of the way to share the recipe for a cocktail that I really enjoyed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was fantastic! Knowledgeable ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Our server was fantastic! Knowledgeable and engaging without hovering.

I was slightly disappointed with the halibut bouillabaisse, although the butter lettuce salad could not have been better.

Overall, a bit overpriced.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Food is good but prices are high. Servi ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food is good but prices are high. Service is wanting. Service is not up to the level I would expect at this price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

We've had a number of very nice meals he ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We've had a number of very nice meals here. Not this night. Very disappointing nearly across the board.

We'll be back another night, trusting the food and service will return to the outstanding levels we'd come to expect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Amazing birthday dinner with family! Sup ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Amazing birthday dinner with family! Super friendly staff and exquisite cuisine.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food and good experience my fa ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very good food and good experience my family enjoyed the meal very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our family celebrated a wonderful evenin ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our family celebrated a wonderful evening on the 24th of December. Service was slightly slow but the restaurant was busy and we were engaged in great discussion so not a big problem. All of us agreed we would dine there again. Lobster pot pie was divine!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

This was one of the better meals I've ev ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

This was one of the better meals I've ever had. The food was fabulous. The service was great. We'll definitely come back here. Only issue was the seating: we got placed right next to the kitchen, which was distracting at times. Other than that, our experience was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dined here Christmas Eve. The food serv ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Dined here Christmas Eve. The food service and wine were excellent. Our chicken liver pate, recommended by the server was phenominal, like butter! The bouliebasse was perfect and my NY steak and fries was cooked just right and deliciously tender. We told the sommelier what we were having and a price range and he got us a delicious wine! The creamed spinach was not. It was sautéed spinach but nevertheless delicious.

The restaurant is not however, reminiscent of France. It is a large typical American style. It is neither romantic nor cozy. If you're looking for a French restaurant experience, this is not the place. If you're looking for an American restaurant with excellent food and service, dine here.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

We made reservations and specifically st ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We made reservations and specifically stated it was for a 3 year old birthday. They say us at the only table in the place with bar stools. The table was great but not for a toddler.

The service was good but not great.

The food was really good but they did not have a couple items that they normally have.

The disappointing part of our experience was before dessert when the staff sectioned off the end of our table with large candles. Over the next 10 minutes they kept pushing the candles closer to us without saying anything. Then they crammed another party into the end of our table where they did not all fit. We left a little earlier than we wanted to do the other family could fit. I wish we would not have tipped already. I will not return to this place. I can tolerate bad food but not bad service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Went for Xmas eve; wait staff was fantas ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Went for Xmas eve; wait staff was fantastic, food was great- a bit slow, but it was a holiday and they were packed. All in all, great spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Swanky, welcoming, and exquisite - simul ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Swanky, welcoming, and exquisite - simultaneously!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved our meal but felt both the food me ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Loved our meal but felt both the food menu and wine list were overpriced. Surprisingly, two in our party had overcooked fish/meat, unusual for a high end restaurant. Loved the hot rolls brought out at the beginning of our time, but disappointed with service that forgot our coffees and just said "oops, hope you stay awake during your symphony." Overall, a convenient option for symphony-goers but a disappointment value-wise.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

The food wasn't that great for the cost. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

The food wasn't that great for the cost. Overpriced and slow service are the reason that we will fore go

this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

My Mom and I dined at RN74 before going ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 22, 2016

My Mom and I dined at RN74 before going to the theater. We loved the food and the service was most excellent. However, it was a bit noisy and the table where we sat was quite high and difficult for my 72 year old mother to get up into. Regardless, we would definitely eat here again as the food and service made up for this!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

So noisy with loud thumping music that i ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 21, 2016

So noisy with loud thumping music that it made our dinner totally in enjoyable. However food was mostly very good. Dessert was lame.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Disappointing. Over-priced. Lack-luster ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Disappointing. Over-priced. Lack-luster service. Slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Food is great as expected of Mina, ambia ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food is great as expected of Mina, ambiance is random as expected of Seattle, I mean comparative of Michael Mina's in San Francisco. Otherwise service is magnificent! Love the staff' welcome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Possibly the best dinner I've have ever ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Possibly the best dinner I've have ever had, certainly the best in the last 10 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unique restaurant in the core of downtow ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Unique restaurant in the core of downtown worth stopping by to check out the ambiance.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I love the room but the prices are over ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 16, 2016

I love the room but the prices are over the top for what you receive. $37 for maybe 5 oz of sturgeon with a few precious Brussel sprouts. Pretty presentation but please give me some food. The lobster salad needs work. Crunchy green beans did not complement the lobster. The wines by the glass are pricey. The complimentary dinner rolls were delicious. With so many fine restaurants in town, RN74 needs to be a bit more generous to get my patronage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

I love the food at RN74, but this is not ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 15, 2016

I love the food at RN74, but this is not the place to go before a theatre performance. We were there 1.5 hours before we needed to leave, and were very clear with the waiter about our needed departure time, and we still didn't get our entrees until 15 minutes before we needed to leave. This was the second time I've had that exact same experience prior to a performance. The food is too pricy to be shoveling it down so you can make your curtain call. Go to RN74 on an night when you aren't in a hurry to get anywhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Amazing rolls and beignets! Service was ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Amazing rolls and beignets! Service was great; everyone was attentive and they even split out the dishes that we were sharing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I love this place. I took a friend who ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 13, 2016

I love this place. I took a friend who had never been there before and he wanted to go back for dinner, so we went back for dinner just a few days later. Lunch service was better than the dinner service a few nights later. Food was awesome both times!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.