Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.19mi
  4. Distance: 0.22mi

About RN74 - Seattle

RN74 - Seattle, named after Route National 74, the major thoroughfare passing through the heart of France’s Burgundy region, is an urban wine bar and restaurant by Michael Mina.

RN74 - Seattle features modern interpretations of redefined American and regional French cuisine with an extensive wine list highlighting the Burgundy region of France, as well as featuring boutique wine producers from Washington and Oregon.

Chef Benjamin Godwin's cuisine at RN74 - Seattle aims to be a perfect complement to the wines- creative, modern, but simple interpretations of regional French cuisine punctuated with seasonal, fresh ingredients and bold flavors, all executed with an original twist.

RN74 - Seattle offers more than 40 wines by the glass and an extensive collection of half bottles, hand selected by Washington Wine Commission’s Sommelier of the Year, Jeffrey Lindsay-Thorsen.

1433 4th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, French American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm-9:30pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Happy Hour
Monday 3:00pm to 9:30pm
Tuesday – Friday 3:00pm to 6:00pm

Bar
Monday – Friday 11:30am to Close
Saturday 5:00pm to Close

Cross Street:
Pike Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 456-7474

Website:
http://michaelmina.net/restaurants/locations/rnwa.php

Catering:
For inquiries:
Contact Kelsea Albrecht
Events Manager
kalbrecht@minagroup.net
415.625.5451

Parking Details:
There is a lot located just north of our restaurant on Pike & 4th Ave and just south of us on Union and 4th. Please contact restaurant for parking suggestions if you need additional assistance.

Public Transit:
4th & Pike

Executive Chef:
Benjamin Godwin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Luncheon bookings, buyouts and private event space is available. Please contact our Event Manager, Kelsea Albrecht (kalbrecht@minagroup.net) for pricing and availability.

RN74 Happy Hour - Monday from 3pm to close, Tuesday through Thursday from 3pm to 7pm, Friday from 3pm - 6pm and Saturday from 4pm to 6pm. Offer includes $7 house white, $7 house red, $7 well cocktail and $4 - $20 bar snacks. Happy Hour available in the bar and lounge only. No Reservations.

Specials

Celebrate Bastille Day with us this year!

Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Mid-Week Happy Hour

Tuesdays - Fridays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Monday Happy Hour

Mondays from 3:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Specials

Celebrate Bastille Day with us this year!

Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Enjoy specialty cocktails, champagne, wine and hors d'oeuvres for $45 per person in the bar and lounge. For Dinner we are offering a 3 course menu with wine pairings for $125 per person. Purchase tickets www.bastilledayrn74.brownpapertickets.com. Excludes Tax and Tip. Purchase your tickets www.bastilledayrn74.brownpapertickets.com. Special valid Jun 15, 2017 - Jul 14, 2017 on Saturdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Mid-Week Happy Hour

Tuesdays - Fridays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm to 6:00pm. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Apr 3, 2017 - Aug 3, 2017 on Tuesdays - Fridays from 3:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Monday Happy Hour

Mondays from 3:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm until the bar closes. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Apr 3, 2017 - Aug 3, 2017 on Mondays from 3:00 PM - 9:30 PM.

Private Dining

RN74 - Seattle is an urban wine bar and restaurant created by Michellin-Starred Chef Michael Mina. The cuisine at RN74 - Seattle is a perfect complement to the wines – creative, modern, but simple interpretations of regional French cuisine punctuated with seasonal, fresh ingredients and bold flavors

RN74 - Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (44)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Special Occasion (33)
See All
Good for a Date (31)
Creative Cuisine (25)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Romantic (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Business Meals (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Casual (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Fun (8)
Cozy (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Authentic (6)
Seasonal (5)
People Watching (5)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Historic (2)
Healthy (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
 (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
1903 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We did tasting menu and every course was great except main fish course. It was too salty. Service was excellent, wine selection great and overall it's a great place

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Casual business lunch. I ordered the Arctic Char, which was perfectly tender with a crispy skin. Artioke hearts and lentils with truffle butter accompanying. Balanced, delightful, and not too heavy. My dining companion had the steak frites with duck fat fries. We were both quite pleased. Mellow atmostphere and rather quiet.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 13, 2017

We waited 45 mins for a burger and salad at lunch, there were only 5 other tables in the restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent service and great food. The wine list is quite extensive and offered rare and wonderful French wines. The wine steward is just excellent and is a grower himself.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Went for an early diner with coworkers. Staff were courteous and service was prompt and as expected.
The bar does not serve beer on tap which I found lacking at a restaurant which identifies itself as a brasserie. Even the beer list could be considered on the limited side.
The Boston lettuce salad was very simple but the dressing was the highlight with its flavors of rosemary and tarragon.
The halibut was cooked to perfection, moist and flaky, but puree and the beans served with it totally overpowered the flavor of the fish.
The gnocchi was well prepared and tasted very very good.

We missed this time on dessert.

I would probably come back but not in the near future and definitely not for a business dinner.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 6, 2017

So good. Ian was very attentive :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Excellent service, super food for a special post graduation dinner. Thank you! We'll be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Poorly executed little sibling to San Francisco's version of this restaurant. The food was flavorless and left us entirely unsatisfied. The wines were not much better -- I tried two different items and both were average at best. I think this place depends on the "Minna" name but Mr. Minna is clearly not spending enough time in the Emerald City to ensure RN74 is worth the trip. Pass on this one unless you want to spend a couple of hundred dollars on thoroughly uninspired fare.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We had a great experience. From hostesses to server. Sommelier had an excellent choice for our food. All the staff made feel special during my birthday celebrations, from a special birthday card to an amazing cake.
Merci!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great food and overall service! I've been there three times and never disappointed!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a bad Mother's Day experience. Our waiter told us that they're not usually open for brunch so they were struggling. It showed. A blatant money grab from the owners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had an amazing Mothers Day. Great brunch and good service.

Thank you.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Total experience was not worth the money. Service was ok, but when I mentioned that my fish was raw in the middle I got a look of disdain and no other form of acknowledgement. Seemed mad that I complained. Food was nothing special and the price was way high for the quality.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was good, portions were ok, selections ok, kinda noisy, kinda spendy

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 13, 2017

New spring set menu was springy and excellent. Shhhhh.... they do sous vide.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Love RN74 Great food wonderful ambience. The service is exceptional!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our group appreciated every aspect of our visit: from the service to the food to Jeff's expert advice on wines. We'll be back to try different parts of the menu, or perhaps to try the tasting menu and paired wines.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 11, 2017

A little spendy but really great food!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Group of 11, we were well-served, excellent food, all meals and temperatures came out as requested. A bit noisy for conversation, but normal. The one constructive comment would be that we were about an hour into bread and drinks before salads arrived, but main course was timed perfectly after. Wine list was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Fantastic. Service, food, and drinks were that of a Michelin star. Very reasonable pricing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Overall, my wife and I had a positive experience. The service was very friendly, but the food was not over-the-top awesome. Honestly, I had expected a better seasoned steak as it was relatively bland. That being said, our booth seating was wonderful, as was our server, Jackie. Generally, it was a positive experience. However, with the number of amazing restaurants in Seattle, I don't know that I would go to this one again.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The first time I dined here I had a great experience, tonight however was a disappointment. I myself am a server so I have the upmost respect for how difficult it is to execute service perfectly. However tonight missed the mark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Pros: - Food was great and our waiter was very friendly. Everyone in our group liked the dishes they ordered and I really like the dessert in the end. 5/5 for food.
- Upscale and pretty good ambience.
Cons:
- There was a large group seated near us and all the staff were busy providing them service. So scalability is a problem.
- Slow service - We rolled in at 7 PM and we got our table after 10 mins of waiting. We got served our food nearly after 2 hours. There was a fire alarm in between which kept beeping for an hour, I wouldn't blame the restaurant for that though. But our food arrived after 2 hours. The starters were served late and then the main course was late too. All the while the waiters were catering to the large group seated behind us. We ended up leaving the place at around 10:15.The delay could have been due a legitimate reason(s), but there was no feedback or update.
It was a combination of bad service and murphy's law. I won't go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the evening. Good cocktails, had the escargot and the combination seafood plate which we shared. Finished with two salads

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I had not yet dined in a Michael Mina locale and thought in seeing the menu that it would be a strong experience. Started with escargot and found it to be dry and nearly bereft of any butter or garlic despite their menu description. The halibut was cooked perfectly but flavorless and the same could be said of the lamb. I was surprised that at 38 dollars the lamb portion was perhaps only 2 ounces. Overall while the service was top rate the lack of seasoning is something that will keep me away from rn74.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Booked table available 30 minutes late. Two menu offerings not available.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Loved the menu and vibe of this place. Very reasonably priced and fantasic quality. Wished this was a weekly outting for me but I don't live near enough.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 23, 2017

This hip and modern steak and seafood venue did not disappoint. Great cocktails, extensive wine list and perfectly-sized menu make this place very approachable. You don't need to spend hundreds of dollars (though it's easily done) to have a decent bite either. You can enjoy an entree and a cocktail for $60 or less. However, if you are celebrating as we were, I highly recommend either of the steaks and a few oysters to start. Impeccable service with just the right amount of attention. Great people watching with mirrors all around which also help to make this intimate space feel larger than it is. We'll be back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Who ever heard of putting barbecue sauce on bone marrow - in a French restaurant yet? Gnocchi were inedible. Mussels good, frites very good. Halibut on the dry side. Loud past pleasantness and conversation.

Service was fine.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We tried the RN74 experience 5 course meal with grand wine pairing for our anniversary and we were not disappointed. The food was fantastic, got me out of my comfort zone in food selection and introduced me to some fantastic choices. I would highly recommend it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We've been to RN74 a few times and have always been blown away. This time was no exception.
The service is some of the best i have had anywhere and the food is always tasty. Not to mention the extensive wine list.
Thank you for helping us celebrate our wedding anniversary in style.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food was fantastic, as was the service. Drinks were delish. Wish we'd known that you can only get happy hour menu/drinks in the bar because there were a few items we wanted to try off there. Next time, we will plan ahead, go early and sit in the bar instead of making a reservation.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent service, food, and sommelier!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We went for the restaurant week and the food was very good but I wouldn't pay the full price for it.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Impeccable and friendly service. Our server was extremely knowledgeable and the wines were priced very well. The apps and dessert were excellent but I couldn't get past the blah entrees. This review is based off the restaurant week menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Enjoyable spot, with knowledgeable and helpful staff. Amazing wine list with accessible French food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The dining area was very nice. The food was very good. Service by Naomi was both professional/friendly. It was Seattle Restaurant Week Lunch. We were impressed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The very best in service I have experienced in all the downtown restaurants I have visited lately! The staff seems to work seamlessly as a team, can't ask for better.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 12, 2017

This is my second time for the Seattle Restaurant Week(s) and just as the last, it's amazing! I'm sad to hear the Beignets will be going away but I anticipate the Crullers they'll bring on.

Loved the food! For dinner, I had the Foie Gras Torchon, Roasted Chicken Thigh and Beignets. The Foie gras was silky smooth and buttery with a hint of that liver flavor that I personally enjoyed. When combined with the Onion jam and toast, it melds together so perfectly and nicely, like a small bite of rustic France. The Roasted Chicken Thigh was pan-seared on the outside, making the skin crispy and blending so well with the pesto it was served on. the Beignets were fluffy and sugary and the strawberry rhubarb preserves added a splash of tart to the affair.

For Lunch: Butter Leaf Salad, Confit Duck Leg and Beignets. I won't chat more about the Beignets TBH because they're delightful.
The Butter Leaf Salad was a nice start tot he meal, the leaves were crunchy and fresh while the acidic vinaigrette reminded me of the Hungarian preparation with style. The Confit Duck? To die for. The meat was tender and buttery, the skin crispy and crunchy and the saw was a little sweet and tangy to cut through the fat.

Not only am I going back but I'm bringing friends.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Restaurant Week! Good value menu and as always a good wine pairing. My favorite restaurant in Seattle does not disappoint. Very attentive service too.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.