About RN74 - Seattle

1433 4th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

RN74, named after Route National 74, the major thoroughfare passing through the heart of France’s Burgundy region, is an urban wine bar and restaurant by Michael Mina.

RN74 features modern interpretations of redefined American and regional French cuisine with an extensive wine list highlighting the Burgundy region of France, as well as featuring boutique wine producers from Washington and Oregon.

Chef Benjamin Godwin's cuisine at RN74 aims to be a perfect complement to the wines- creative, modern, but simple interpretations of regional French cuisine punctuated with seasonal, fresh ingredients and bold flavors, all executed with an original twist.

RN74 offers more than 40 wines by the glass and an extensive collection of half bottles, hand selected by Washington Wine Commission’s Sommelier of the Year, Jeffrey Lindsay-Thorsen.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, French American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Happy Hour- Monday 3:00 - close, Tuesday - Thursday 3:00 - 7:00, Friday - Saturday 3:00 - 6:00
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm-10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Pike Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 456-7474

Website:
http://michaelmina.net/restaurants/locations/rnwa.php

Catering:
For inquiries:
Contact Dominique Calle
Event Sales and Marketing Manager
dcalle@rn74.com
206.456.7612.

Parking Details:
Please contact restaurant for parking suggestions.

Public Transit:
4th & Pike

Executive Chef:
Benjamin Godwin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Luncheon bookings, buyouts and private event space is available. Please contact our Event Manager, Dominique Calle (dcalle@rn74.com) for pricing and availability.

RN74 Happy Hour - Monday from 3pm to close, Tuesday through Thursday from 3pm to 7pm, Friday from 3pm - 6pm and Saturday from 3pm to 6pm. Offer includes $7 house white, $7 house red, $7 well cocktail and $4 - $20 bar snacks. Happy Hour available in the bar and lounge only. No Reservations.

Restaurant Photos

Complicatedly Cooked Salmon
Lobster Salad
Rolls
fries!
wagyu steak
Duck Fat Frites With Bacon Deviled Eggs
Happy Hour Beef Sliders
Hand Cut Beignets
Seared Foie Gras On Doughnut With Huckleberry Reduction Sauce
Pimm's 74
Kit-Kat
Oregon Fallow Venison
Seafood Platter
Filet Mignon
Roasted La Belle Foie Gras Doughnut
Hand Cut Beignets- Mccallan 12 Yrs Butterscotch
Smoked Coho Salmon
New Old Fashioned Cocktail
Lots Of Oysters
Braised Pork Cheeks
Beef Tartare
Mini Pizza
Garlic Potato Soup
Grilled Octopus
House-Made Sorbet
House White Wine
John Holgate
Painted Hills Beef Burger
Foie Gras Sliders
Beef Bourguignon
Steak Skewers
Beignets
Lemon Pudding
Lamb Merguez With Cassoulet
Chef's Selection Canapes
Burger
Duck Fat French Fries
Scallops
House-Smoked Salmon Blt
Miso Glazed Black Cod
Scappy's Old Fashion
Falafel bites
Bone Marrow
Halibut
Scallops And Pork Belly
Ice Cream
Beet Salad
mac n cheese
Creme Brulee
Raspberry fig crostata
Duck Croquette
Seared Scallops With Pork Belly
Grilled Cheese "Fondue"
Mussel
Foie Gras Slider
Tomato Soup & Grilled Cheese Sandwich"
Steamed Lemon Pudding
Rainbow Trout
salade lyonnaisse
Scrappy's Old Fashioned
steak tartare
Pear Tart
Spiced Duck
Tuna Tartare
Chestnut Soup
Foie Gras With Pear Compote
Bone Marrow With Jam
Lobster Pot Pie
Grey Goose martini w/ 3 olives
Maitake mushroom tempura
Drink du jour
Pork Loin With Beluga Lentils, Honey Crisp Apple
Roasted Tomato Soup
Hot Toddy
Lamb Shank Cassoulet
Neah Bay Halibut
Charred Country Toasts
Charred Country Toast With Short Rib Ragout, Bone Marrow & Horseradish
Dandy Brandy Lemonade
T.D.H.
Tomato Fondue Soup
Grilled Lamb Chop
Boullabaisse
Cauliflower royale, black truffle vinaigrette
Painted hills beef bourguinon
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Tomato soup fondue
Steak
Melon Sorbet
Chicken!
Peaches And Cream Panna Cotta
Pork belly with scallops
Grilled Breast of Liberty Farm Duck
Black Cod
Beignets with Salted Caramel
Ginger Beef Bowl
Grilled Filet Mignon
Waldorf Salad
Escargots 3 Ways
Cheesecake

Specials

Monday Happy Hour

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Mid-Week Happy Hour

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Friday Happy Hour

Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Monday Happy Hour

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm until the bar closes. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Aug 16, 2016 - Dec 16, 2016 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

Enjoy Thanksgiving at RN74! The restaurant is offering a 3 Course Prix Fixe Menu for $70 per person. The regular dinner menu will not be offered.

Mid-Week Happy Hour

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm to 7:00pm. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Aug 16, 2016 - Dec 16, 2016 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Friday Happy Hour

Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm until 6:00pm. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Aug 16, 2016 - Dec 16, 2016 on Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

RN74 is an urban wine bar and restaurant created by Michellin-Starred Chef Michael Mina. The cuisine at RN74 is a perfect complement to the wines – creative, modern, but simple interpretations of regional French cuisine punctuated with seasonal, fresh ingredients and bold flavors.

RN74 - Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Seattle
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Fit for Foodies (56)
Special Occasion (49)
Notable Wine List (46)
See All
Romantic (35)
Good for Groups (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Good for a Date (11)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Business Meals (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Cozy (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Seasonal (2)
Fun (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Casual (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Healthy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Authentic (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1604 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was one of the most if not the wond ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 4 days ago

This was one of the most if not the wonderful most dining experiences of my life at 48 years old and I'm very high maintenance everybody nailed it out of the park and then some have a treat get a booth and enjoy yourself Jeff we'll pick the best according to your palette. The staff from Dominique to the manager Lawrence Matt or we like to call Matty Jeff the song Ben the executive chef please go in early to have a cocktail with Blair the bartender with the best wine experience in Washington. Have yourself a great evening tell them David of Aspen limo tours sent you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

found the bartender rude - had a round o ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

found the bartender rude - had a round of drinks at the bar while we were waiting for our table. When our table became avaialble I asked to transfer our bill to the table . He said he would prefer we settle the bill at the bar but could transfer it if we wanted - when i said I wanted it transfered like I asked for originally he would not make eye contact with me and was noticeable not pleased - not the best way to start our dinning expereince -

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We did the Tasting Menu with the grand p ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined 5 days ago

We did the Tasting Menu with the grand pairing and had an AMAZING meal! Wow.

The service was exceptional.

Love, love, love this restaurant!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

While the food is exceptional the menu i ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined 5 days ago

While the food is exceptional the menu is a fairly limited. What we found really outstanding was the service. There was not a server that passed by our table without looking to see if we needed something. If we did, they were right on top of it. Being light eaters both my wife and started with the butter lettuce salad which was fresh with a great dressing. I had the Hand-Cut Beef Tartare. The Potato Gaufrette was a nice addition and the beef was prepared into a nice patty.

My wife had the Ahi Tuna Tartare which was finally prepared at the table - delicious!!

Overall it was a very outstanding dining experience.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

While the food is excellent and beverage ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

While the food is excellent and beverages fantastic the noise level is intolerable. Don't expect to hear anything 5 Min after you get there to hours later.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Just enjoyed everything about the experi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Just enjoyed everything about the experience.

Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food. Wonderful service. Will ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Delicious food. Wonderful service. Will definitely go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great wine list, nice decorations The s ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great wine list, nice decorations

The steaks are expensive regarding the quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

We were greeted and seated right away. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

We were greeted and seated right away. Loved our booth seating, was easy to have a conversation without raising our voices. The food was delicious and the wait staff was friendly. The only thing I would mention is that our waiter checked in to see if we were ready to order, we were not, he said he would be back in a few minutes, but at least 10 minutes, a little too long... But overall a great meal and fun evening!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We were in Seattle for a weekend getaway ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We were in Seattle for a weekend getaway. Went for an early Dinner @5pm since we had another dinner to go to much later in the night. We decided to go here after looking at the menu.

The roasted bone marrow was the best I've ever had, the oxtail marmalade on it was genius. The lobster salad was very refreshing and the steak was superb. Our waiter was incredibly wonderful, we ordered one entree and 2 starters which he had the kitchen split prior to bringing it out to the table. Needless to say, I will be coming back to this restaurant the next time we travel to Seattle.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great upscale French cuisine in a city t ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great upscale French cuisine in a city that currently focuses on the hot, new, quick, and casual to the Amazon crowd. Michael Mina brings a class to the downtown area where if you're looking for a quality dining experience with exceptional service and immaculate preparation, this is it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Romantic, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The place was highly recommended by my c ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The place was highly recommended by my colleagues; I had a business dinner there and really enjoyed the food. I would specifically recommend the tuna tartare, prepared at the table; it's a real experience! There is also a good wine list, with affordable bottles. Great service as well.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

8:30 reservation, arrived 8:29. Told it ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

8:30 reservation, arrived 8:29. Told it would be 15 min. Ordered drinks in bar.. Martini was terrible. 9pm they still don have a table. Hostess seemed put off when I would politely ask about our table.. Sat 40 min after reservation. Oysters not as good as Blue Acre.. Sorry they are better there. Everything else was incredible. They got the entrees right. Service not great. I get the tattooed young server thing and hipster atmosphere but they don't know how to serve food. I would go back when not busy for the great food but not anytime soon. Really put off by the service overall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

We don't get out often(parents of 3 youn ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We don't get out often(parents of 3 young boys) so when we do we prefer to dine at establishents that are well reviewed.

Rn74 is a must do. We will definitely return.

Date night on a Saturday night. We ordered the menu degustation. A five course tasting menu. We Chose the grand pairing; obscure and rare wines, including a fantastic white burgundy, that was well worth the extra $20 per person.

Each course was exquisite in presentation and execution. The first course of scallop and fois gras is a keeper. I Normally don't like fois gras due to a liver aversion but this dish was so perfectly paired all flavors melded together.

The only complaint was that the first course was delivered before the wine pairing. A profuse apology was offered.

The evening was topped by an extra course of oven fresh,steaming hot madelines accompanied by a passion fruit cream. I would return just to have this dish as a stand alone. We lived in France for 3 years and these were by far the best madelines we had e er eaten.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace, People Watching, Cozy, Spicy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor, Casual, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great service in a fab location. Atmosph ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great service in a fab location. Atmosphere was great and our waiter really went the extra mile to make sure we had a good time. Definitely recommend.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very innovative menu but also has item ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Very innovative menu but also has items for those not so adventurous.

Tags: Modern Decor, Seasonal, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely experience. Our food was fantasti ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Lovely experience. Our food was fantastic, service was really good, and the restaurant is a fun place to dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Staff was very attentive to my stated da ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Staff was very attentive to my stated dairy/soy allergies and worked with the chef to create a lovely steak salad which was delicious!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great, interesting food. Outstanding Fre ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Great, interesting food. Outstanding French onion soup. Excellent waiter. Quiet enough to visit easily.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is phenomenal it is not cheap b ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food is phenomenal it is not cheap but most of the dishes are worth what you pay.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had an amazing dinner celebrating an ann ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Had an amazing dinner celebrating an anniversary. Service was wonderful and the staff was incredibly friendly. Food and drinks were AMAZING. Definitely had a fantastic Saturday evening.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant but this visit was ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Love this restaurant but this visit was not the stellar experience I promised my dining mate. Always good are the cocktails, the tomato tart, oysters and onion soup. My friend got the burger and I remember saying for $24 it better be a greatburger. It was not. My friend wanted the cheese sauce "on the side." So when the burger arrived it had 2/3 slices of processed cheese on the plate. We thought it was weird so asked them to go ahead and melt the cheese on the burger. Even after that the burger, ordered medium, came back very rare. It was a burger disaster. They brought us a dessert to make up but all in all I would skip the burger in the future. The fries, however, are something else altogether - AWESOME!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

The food hear was absolutely amazing and ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food hear was absolutely amazing and although a little pricy, the quality easily justified the cost. Good atmosphere and friendly staff. Huge wine list!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went to RN74 for our 2n ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

My husband and I went to RN74 for our 2nd wedding anniversary. We had the tasting menu with wine pairings. Our server, Paul, was awesome and very knowledgable! The food was excellent, and the wine pairings were fantastic - and included some very special selections! Really brought us back to our honeymoon in Provence! The chef even brought one of the courses to the table. At the end of the night, we asked for a list of the wines we had tried, and we were brought a beautiful print out that even had our names and the occasion at the top. Really really special! We plan on making this an annual tradition!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Fantastic wine ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great food and service. Fantastic wine list. Will try the SF restaurant

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

There are 2 things I will forever rememb ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

There are 2 things I will forever remember about this restaurant: the incredible service and these amazing little truffled bread rolls with their ricotta honey spread.. Would go back in a heartbeat. The food was good, a little pricey for what it was, but nonetheless all in all an amazing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

FYI- This is not a French restaurant. T ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

FYI- This is not a French restaurant. The cuisine is hard-core Fusion. French/Asian, French/North African... not French France, not what I was expecting. All the dishes were expertly executed and presented, but I'm a purist with no interest in Fusion. The service was exceptional, by both our waiter Mike and the Som Jeff. The Kumamoto oysters were of the highest quality; plump and juicy, well shucked. Beautiful mignonette and house made cocktail sauce. Bone Marrow was delicious, but could do without all the extra ingredients piled on top. Heirloom Tomato Tart didn't make sense to me, it's served with a strange cracker and caramelized fruit on it. Also did not care for the Butter Lettuce salad on account of the harsh, stringent tasting leaves it's prepared with. Creamed Spinach was delightful. American Wagyu strip was served at a perfect Med/Rare, however, the meat was so lean and completely devoid of any marbling that it looked and ate like chuck. The generous portion of Foie Gras was absolutely exceptional. As is the status quo in Seattle, desert was a sad selection weak mediocrity. Recommendation: Double and/or triple down on the oysters, bone marrow, and foie gras, get a nice bottle of wine, and don't bother with the rest of it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

One of the top 2 French Onion Soups that ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

One of the top 2 French Onion Soups that I've ever had (competing with Bouchon's in Napa Valley - strong competition - but RN74 having BETTER cheese/bread crusty goodness than Bouchon - take that, Thomas Keller, but with Bouchon having more broth/less onion leftovers in the bowl)!

Ribeye steak for two was excellent (as was service - manager, server, everyone were incredibly nice and wanting our experience to be perfect). If steak is what you want (our table of four ordered different cuts - with a thumbs up for the add-on Crab) then RN74 is the place to go.

The only thing I can't recommend is the fried mushroom appetizer which, for some reason (to us), tasted like Calamari (reviewer's note: given RN74's menu, this is not possible, but that was the consensus at the table). However, the server noticed we didn't enjoy the mushrooms and insisted on removing the charge from our bill (which was both incredibly observant and very generous of both him and the restaurant). *****for attention to detail, service, and plain "likeability" of the people that work there.

I recommend requesting a booth over a table because their chairs are not very comfortable.

On a scale of 1-10 of the chances of us recommending this restaurant to a friend, or an interested reader, especially a carnivore like myself, with 10 being Most Likely to Recommend, I'd rate it a 10 (and would definitely want to return on our next trip to Seattle)! I would also check out RN74 next time in San Francisco.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Brought my husband for his birthday dinn ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Brought my husband for his birthday dinner. Little did we know it would be Torchlight Parade night. The staff was amazing! They focused on us the entire night and helped suggest meals and wine that paired nicely.

Our server John, was delightful and made the night feel very special. We will definitely be back!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredibly creative and thoughtful resta ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Incredibly creative and thoughtful restaurant . Attention to detail in the food and wine was impressive. Unlike any typical French bistro - another level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I ordered the Salmon. It was a very bad ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I ordered the Salmon. It was a very bad cut of fish that was about 30% cartilage. Expensive and poor quality I'm afraid.

Service was attentive, atmosphere pleasant, and otherwise a fine experience. But bad food was a deal-breaker for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

We went to RN74 to celebrate our Anniver ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We went to RN74 to celebrate our Anniversary. I had read mixed reviews but heard good things from friends. Matthew our server was an absolute pleasure. He made some thoughtful recommendations. We shared the seafood appetizer (crab leg, oysters, clams, geoduck, mussels) , squid risotto and lamb shank. The food was delicious. We will definitely be coming back and requesting Matthew.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Best salmon I've ever had, and the five ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Best salmon I've ever had, and the five spice cocktail was great

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

A very good restaurant at the very heart ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

A very good restaurant at the very heart of Seattle. Great food. Great service. Great price

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrific wine and wine service. Try the ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Terrific wine and wine service. Try the beef marrow; outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great service, fabulous Spanish wines an ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Great service, fabulous Spanish wines and food is outstanding. The service is superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was amazing. The server was k ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

This place was amazing. The server was knowledgeable and attentive. The food was outstanding. And the ambiance was perfect. We went before show t he 5th and it was a great to go within walking distance. I will definitely go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a terrible experience . Not Micha ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We had a terrible experience . Not Michael Mina typical. Terribly mismanaged restaurant. Service was horrible. Waited 45 minutes between appetizer and salad. I repeat salad, not even a hot second course. No notice of time lapse by wait staff. Restaurant was not filled to capacity. Ended up cancelling salad and rest of meal order and asked for our$60 check!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

My wife and I dined here recently while ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

My wife and I dined here recently while on vacation. Overall food and ambiance were very good. Service was good, but a little spotty as the waiter disappeared every now and then.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My first experience here and everything ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

My first experience here and everything met and exceeded my expectations. Food, wine options, price and atmosphere. I highly recommend RN74.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.