About RN74 - Seattle

1433 4th Avenue
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

RN74, named after Route National 74, the major thoroughfare passing through the heart of France’s Burgundy region, is an urban wine bar and restaurant by Michael Mina.

RN74 features modern interpretations of redefined American and regional French cuisine with an extensive wine list highlighting the Burgundy region of France, as well as featuring boutique wine producers from Washington and Oregon.

Chef Benjamin Godwin's cuisine at RN74 aims to be a perfect complement to the wines- creative, modern, but simple interpretations of regional French cuisine punctuated with seasonal, fresh ingredients and bold flavors, all executed with an original twist.

RN74 offers more than 40 wines by the glass and an extensive collection of half bottles, hand selected by Washington Wine Commission’s Sommelier of the Year, Jeffrey Lindsay-Thorsen.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French, French American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm-10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Happy Hour
Monday – 3:00 pm to Close & Tuesday – Thursday: 3:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Friday: 3:00 pm to 6:00 pm & Saturday: 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm

Cross Street:
Pike Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 456-7474

Website:
http://michaelmina.net/restaurants/locations/rnwa.php

Catering:
For inquiries:
Contact Jennifer Olsen
Event Sales and Marketing Manager
jolsen@rn74.com
206 456-7612.

Parking Details:
There is a lot located just north of our restaurant on Pike & 4th Ave and just south of us on Union and 4th. Please contact restaurant for parking suggestions if you need additional assistance.

Public Transit:
4th & Pike

Executive Chef:
Benjamin Godwin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Luncheon bookings, buyouts and private event space is available. Please contact our Event Manager, Jennifer Olsen (jolsen@rn74.com) for pricing and availability.

RN74 Happy Hour - Monday from 3pm to close, Tuesday through Thursday from 3pm to 7pm, Friday from 3pm - 6pm and Saturday from 4pm to 6pm. Offer includes $7 house white, $7 house red, $7 well cocktail and $4 - $20 bar snacks. Happy Hour available in the bar and lounge only. No Reservations.

Specials

Monday Happy Hour

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Mid-Week Happy Hour

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Friday Happy Hour

Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Specials

Monday Happy Hour

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm until the bar closes. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Dec 2, 2016 - Apr 2, 2017 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Mid-Week Happy Hour

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm to 7:00pm. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Dec 2, 2016 - Apr 2, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Friday Happy Hour

Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour 3:00pm until 6:00pm. Drink and snack specials starting at $6!. Excludes Tax and Tip. In our Bar and Lounge only. Cannot be combined with additional offers. Special valid Dec 2, 2016 - Apr 2, 2017 on Fridays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Private Dining

RN74 is an urban wine bar and restaurant created by Michellin-Starred Chef Michael Mina. The cuisine at RN74 is a perfect complement to the wines – creative, modern, but simple interpretations of regional French cuisine punctuated with seasonal, fresh ingredients and bold flavors.

RN74 - Seattle Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.3

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (33)
Notable Wine List (31)
Special Occasion (25)
See All
Good for a Date (24)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Romantic (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Modern Decor (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Fun (13)
Bar Seating (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Worth the Drive (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Cozy (7)
Business Meals (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Casual (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
People Watching (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Authentic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Organic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Historic (1)
Healthy (1)
Family Style (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
1821 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined a day ago

Food was good, service was ok, no ambiance for the price like eating in cafeteria. Food was good served was ok, may go back. May not.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

We ate here on a Wednesday evening, after films at SIFF Uptown. Good front window booth, nice service. The food was really very good, tempura maitake mushrooms (appetizer) very delicious with its accompanying dip, black cod done perfectly, although could have used regular good baguette/roll for sopping up the lovely sauce -- the restaurant serves a kind of sweet roll with honey butter instead of plain bread. Wine by the glass was ok, somewhat limited. But the shrieking girl in the noisy group still enjoying their happy hour long after it ended was pretty unpleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 5 days ago

I was impressed with the solid food and wine list. The happy hour oysters are a steal and the wine selection was excellent. I would recommend RN without hesitation.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Things started off well. Our server was charming and suggested the foie torchon, which was delicious and the oysters were fresh and briny. The somm was also delightful and recommended a tasty wine off the "1 remaining" board. We ordered the rib eye (medium rare) to share and it was overcooked. Probably should have sent it back, but we were afraid we'd be late to the concert if we ordered something else. The manager comped our cocktails, but in sort of a backhanded way, something about how "the kitchen might have overcooked the steak." When there are slices of $98 steak on my plate that were at least medium well, it's evident that the kitchen did overcook the steak.

This was our second time dining here before a show and our server asked about time constraints. However, as the restaurant got busier, staff became less attentive and our after dinner drinks sat on the bar for several minutes. I think we'll look at other dining options the next time we have tickets at Benaroya.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Amazing as always! Great food and even better service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Went here for a business lunch. Excellent food and especially excellent desserts. Try the beignets.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Service is always great and food delicious. The salmon tartine sandwich is great for a light lunch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had Valentine's Day dinner here. Overall I thought the experience was "okay". My favorite pieces were the bread and foie gras (phenomenal). I feel the the meal was incredibly overpriced ($264 for two after tax). I have had lunch at 3 star Michelin Star restaurants in NYC for less. I can't say I'd return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Memorable tasting menu with wine pairings. We've been lucky enough to dine at some Michelin star restaurants around the world, and we were impressed by this Seattle gem!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I can't comment on the food, as after an hour and a half we never got to tasted anything. We were wedged into to a back row of tables, with the staff constantly bumping into us. While we did get our order in, we were left unattended for 30ish min without as much as bread. We made several attempts to get the attention of our server, but to no avail as we watched others get mixed service and food delivery around us. Unfortunately we ended up just walking out very disappointed. Hope this was just an off night, but we won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent food! Tuna tartar quite fresh and delicious. Steak cooked to perfection. The French fries are amazing.

But...

Airplane seating, tables are so close you can't even get in. No privacy makes the seating arrangement extremely uncomfortable. Tables on both sides hear everything you say and experience everything you experience. Going to the rest room during dinner is intrusive to everyone around you, both sides. They need to remove a table to leave more space in between.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We ordered the tasting menu. Everything was on spot except for the duck. It was slightly overcoooked and paired with an overly sweet sauce. A slight disappointment to an otherwise memorable meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We ordered the tasting menu along with corresponding wine flights. The wine pairings were interesting and good as we gained some exposure to wines we might not have otherwise selected. The tasting menu had some major high notes, such as the char served over vanilla creme with caviar on top. The dessert was lack-luster and could have been better conceived.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 11, 2017

surprisingly quiet. not muted but i remember it's being louder. nice relaxed service. on the expensive end. but delicious and well presented

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Romantic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The entrees were too much hardware and not enough substance. Very high priced even when using Passport.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Skimpy drinks and small plates and high prices are not for this old guy at lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 9, 2017

A bit expensive for the size of the servings. Very tasty and nice presentation.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Suggested by a birthday celebrator who had been to the M.Mina restaurant in LV.... my first time here. Excellent service, good food, very evident (not background!) music but not so loud we could not hear each other. Downtown, so not very much cheap or handy parking.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Ambiance was cool, had good reviews, thought we'd give it a shot. Service was slow on purpose to be fancy. My $55 8oz strip steak (yes an 8oz strip) was cooked perfect but had silver skin running through the middle of it so quite chewy. Although mid rare as ordered, it came out straight cold. The place was nearly empty when we arrived but were seated in the back corner next to the kitchen door which was quite loud, as always. The wine list was thick but was pretty high priced. The place is just expensive to be expensive, you can get a Filet and a fine Bordeaux for $100 less at most other places in the city. Try the filet at Purple with better menu selection and an even bigger wine list. You can easily get out of there for 2 for ~$200.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Very beautiful and classy dining experience! From the lighting to red glassware and cool rotating wine signs. Definitely a wine lovers paradise, particularly high end European wines. I loved my very unique cocktail and the food was really fabulous. Entrees are pricey, but overall worth it.

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Modern. Very limited menu items. Expensive based on what they serve. Lacks atmosphere for special occasions. Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great service, great food and wine. Our waitress was very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 3, 2017

A very comfortable environment. Service was spot on. Considering RN74 claims to be a French influenced place, the menu was short on traditional French menu options. With that said, the food was very well prepared and presented. RN74 is for sure a special place, considering the menu prices. Would like to return to try the happy hour menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Felt this place was overrated for the price. Food was ok not great for the price. Much better restaurants in seattle for the value. When you spend close to 500 dollars for 4 people this was food only no drinks expected something better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Disappointed they eliminated the three course lunch menu. Limited vegetarian options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 24, 2017

I'd wanted to eat here as long as it's been open and am glad I finally had the chance. Overall, it was very good. I was surprised by the type of music and volume - didn't quite fit the French National Route motif - not quite sure who the target audience would be. Also, when we admitted it was our first time at the restaurant, that wasn't an invitation for the waiter to read the menu to us. Better to point out two or three (max) highlights by their name only - we can read the details if we're interested. It felt like constant, blatant upselling so a waste of everyone's time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Went for my birthday on Saturday night. Restaurant was busy when we arrived. Seated relatively quickly menus dropped and then nothing for over 15 min. Not even "we will be with you in a minute". Came and took our drink orders - that took another 15 min. Finally took our food orders over 30 min after sitting Oh but forgot to tell us when we originally sat that they were out of multiple items. I know this happens but of course we had all chosen those items and then had to scramble to pick something else. Food was delicious and came relatively quickly but waiter barely checked on us. Second drink order took over 15 min. Dessert menus just dropped. He finally came back but by the we were ready to just go - without birthday dessert! Almost comical at times but not sure other diners would be as forgiving!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great all around, as always! Just wanna recommend serving the absinthe with a pouring glass to keep the table dry, and using warmer water to melt the sugar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 22, 2017

RN74 missed my expectations by a mile. After a thrilling day with my wife and daughter at the Seattle Womxns March, we were looking for a celebratory dinner. It started well; nice seats by the window, good salads. Then disaster struck. For a mere $98 my wife and I ordered the large ribeye steak to share, asking for medium rare. At best some parts were rare and the centre was essentially raw. Since the steak had already been sliced I didn't think it could be properly rescued (and we had been told it was the last one available). The wait staff insisted they would try to fix it. It came back very quickly, and just as the same as before. Lousy communication with the kitchen, or a lousy kitchen, and no apparent quality control. I began to get upset especially when condescendingly asked "oh, is it not to your taste?"

I asked for and was given two lesser steaks free of charge, but the event had already been ruined and I felt that every penny (and there were lots of them) spent on the rest of the meal were wasted.

The two more senior ladies on the floor did try to smooth things over, but the regular wait staff were simply unconcerned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Fantastic service, excellent sommelier, great food, cool decor, good ambiance. Huge wine selection, which at times can be a bit overwhelming, but other than that we love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 19, 2017

very small portions, disapointing

Salade lyonnaise had a barely cooked egg - and I love runny yolf, but the white would go through my fork. a little too much for my taste

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The dinner menu is WAY OVERPRICED. Nothing more to add.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 18, 2017

They used to do a great 3 course meal that was a fantastic value and I miss it. With out that it doesn't really stand out from any of the other excellent lunch places in downtown. Their wine board that changes prices according to the market is amusing. Not a place to have a nice quiet anything, all hard surfaces and noise bounce. Feels friendly, but certainly louder than it needs to be. Still pleasant over all.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Menu selection was quite small, prices a bit high for the salad ($14!).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Our server was great! Super friendly and helpful in selecting entrees, responded graciously when I mentioned my cocktail glass looked dirty. Food was good, as usual. Only issue was the time it took for our entrees to arrive, which caused one in our party mild stress. I'll be back soon!

Tags: Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We had a wonderful experience in part due to the fantastic staff. Ryan our server was very accommodating. I asked for a dish that I he'd seen on the website a few days before that had been removed in a seasonal menu update. He checked with the kitchen and the dish was made for me. Which I truly appreciated. The sommelier was very knowledgeable and helpful in selecting wines and had some fun stories about vineyard/ wine experiences he has had. I will return next time I'm in town

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

First time visitor to this restaurant. It was so good that I returned the next evening.

Great food, large drinks and outstanding service. I'll definitely be back on my next

trip to Seattle.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 11, 2017

This was an interesting meal. I went here with co-workers for lunch and ordered the Salade Lyonnaise. For an $18 salad, this was really disappointing. The portion was VERY small, the lettuce was bitter and there was little to no dressing. Braided bacon lardon was also listed as an ingredient and no kidding there were 4, 1/4inch chunks of bacon. 4! I was so confused by what I was eating. I felt like a I needed a side salad for my salad. I was hungry literally 1 hour later. The person next to me ordered the Duck Confit and said he would not order it again. Worth trying but not worth recommending, at least for lunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 9, 2017

I's as if a secret, special corner of Paris has been transported to the NW - in ambiance, in cuisine, and in the gracious service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

RN74 is a great restaurant in many ways, but what surprised us was that some menu items were not available for a Saturday (early evening) and that food and wines prices were primarily at the higher end (2-3x) compared to other local restaurants we believe offer better value with similar variety, presentation and quality. Should one simple salad, two entrees (venison and steak-frites) with no additional sides, an affordable(?) $84 bottle of 2011 Sicilian wine, and an espresso come out to $200 before gratuity? We agreed the service was great. The wait staff were very attentive. The sommelier was knowledgable and engaging. The ambiance and setting were pleasant as we were there before the crowds. So, if you're looking for a great meal, being pampered and not too worried about prices, RN74 offers a great experience in the heart of downtown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Initial greeting from hostess was poor.

She had asked every other group before us if they would like to check their coats. When it came to our group she never asked. We had to ask when we got to the table.

Service following this was good. We found the "bread guy" to be the most interactive! Funny and made our table laugh.

Food was amazing. I had the chicken dish. Everyone else at our table cleaned their plates!

Overall good experience minus the beginning which I assume was an oversight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

First, the music is too loud in the restaurant. Since it has brick walls and large glass windows without curtains, the reflected noise makes conversation difficult. The entrees tasted like they were infused with salt. The tempura mushrooms were over-battered, so it was more batter than mushroom. The presentation was good, but not outstanding. The wait staff was friendly and personable, but a bit animated. The sommelier appeared the moment I was looking at their excellent wine list, which had a superb selection of French wines with some eye-popping prices.

1) Either hang some curtains or tapestries and turn down the music

2) The wait staff should be present, but not quite so conversational. I want to focus on my date.

3) The cooking should have more subtle flavors. It was good,but I expect better for such high prices.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great time, service food and experience was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

One word here, Amazing! Such a memorable NYE 2016

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve. The food was lousy and I had recommend it for our dinner out because I had been there before and it was amazing. They should stick to what they do best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had New Years Eve dinner here, great menu but a tad overpriced for what I felt like were minuscule proportions .

Tags: Cozy, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a great time. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Even went out of the way to share the recipe for a cocktail that I really enjoyed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Our server was fantastic! Knowledgeable and engaging without hovering.

I was slightly disappointed with the halibut bouillabaisse, although the butter lettuce salad could not have been better.

Overall, a bit overpriced.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food is good but prices are high. Service is wanting. Service is not up to the level I would expect at this price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We've had a number of very nice meals here. Not this night. Very disappointing nearly across the board.

We'll be back another night, trusting the food and service will return to the outstanding levels we'd come to expect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.