About Rizzo's Fine Pizza Co. Beer & Wine Bar

17 Clinton Street
New York, NY 10002
View Larger Map

Since 1959, Rizzo's has been making our own unique style of Thin Crust Sicilian Pizza. Baked in old fashioned black pans fabricated to Mr. Rizzo's own specifications, these pies are thin, light & crispy. Particular attention is paid to the dough which is made fresh throughout the day and is the foundation of our menu. Our much loved full bodied sauce is both naturally sweet & tangy, and is made from choice California tomatoes. We use only real whole milk mozzarella and a blend of Parmigiano & Peccorino Romano cheeses for just the right blend of both buttery and sharp flavors. Our Neapolitan Pies are even thinner, and Personal Pies are thinner still. And while all feature exactly the same ingredients, each has its own distinct character & flavor profile. Add to this our creative toppings, fresh salads, & delicious made to order calzoni & stromboli, combined with a level of service & hospitality all too rare in the pizza business, and it's fair to say we specialize in happiness.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Wine Bar, Italian

Hours of Operation:



Dinner:

Mon-Thur: 4:15pm - 10:00pm


Fri-Sat: 12:00pm - 11:00pm


Sun: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
between Houston St & Stanton St

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 454-1262

Website:
http://www.rizzosfinepizza.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Rizzo's Fine Pizza Co. Beer & Wine Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.7

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (2)
Fun (1)
Quick Bite (1)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
28 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A really nice meal. Had the aumma aumma ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 22, 2016

A really nice meal. Had the aumma aumma square pizza and garlic knots. Both were really good. Somehow our order must have gotten misplaced and it took a long time to get our pizza, so they brought out two complimentary mini cannoli. Delicious. We recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Went here last minute with a 5 person wo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Went here last minute with a 5 person work group. They were very accommodating and never pressured us to order, even though we were admittedly taking a while to make up our minds. Pizza was really good! We had the square and the personal size allowed us to try lots of different pies!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Amazing pizza and great service.

 
 (London)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Amazing pizza and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very friendly and excellent food. Attent ...

 
 (Berkshire)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Very friendly and excellent food. Attentive service and each pizza delicious. Would recommend.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So yummy! The pizza is sooo good! We tri ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 30, 2016

So yummy! The pizza is sooo good! We tried five different kinds including the BBQ chicken, Aumma Aumma, and the Quatro Formagi all were amazing! And the loaded garlic knots and cannoli were outstanding! Such a nice little restaurant with wonderful staff. My family truly enjoyed it. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food. Waiter was great. Garlic ...

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 2, 2016

Amazing food. Waiter was great. Garlic knots great n amazing 2 dollar bottle of wine when buying a pizza. Great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife felt like Italian food and this ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2016

My wife felt like Italian food and this was the closest place from our hotel, so we decided to go. It was absolutely delicious. Both of our pizzas were fantastic (and it was too much food, so we had some drunk munchies another day). The bacon garlic bread appetizer is a must order!

There were only 6 or 7 other customers when we arrived, so noise was not an issue. It's a casual restaurant and we really enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was good

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2015

It was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Rizzo's Fine Pizza Co.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 24, 2015

We enjoyed Rizzo's very much. The food was good, service great and and atmosphere very pleasant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We were a group of 5 , 3 adults , 2 children.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2015

Small place , but great service , fresh food, and impressive wine list! I'm a native NEw Yorker and very critical of pizza. The pies at this place were to die for, and the options were endless. Great place for groups, and certainly child friendly .

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The Ditta round pizza is highly recommen ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 20, 2015

The Ditta round pizza is highly recommended. The pizza crust is thin and baked to perfection (no burnt/charred crusts), the service is excellent. Truly a neighborhood gem in LES.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Good Pizza, Great Service

vip
 (London)·Dined on May 29, 2015

I brought visitors from Texas and we had a very good dining experience. The pizza was tasty and the service was great. Our server was very helpful with the menu and steered us in the right direction when it came to choice of pizza type (round or square, depending upon toppings). I'm a foodie and I'm quite used to spending too much money in NYC restaurants so it was nice to enjoy a casual spot on the LES with good food and a warm ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

We loved it. It was evident that the in ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 17, 2015

We loved it. It was evident that the ingredients used in our pizzas and salad were not only fresh but of top quality.

What a great place and great pizza!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I went with some friends to celebrate my ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 28, 2015

I went with some friends to celebrate my birthday, and this was an excellent place to do just that! It had great food, great prices, and great service. Bugsy was our server, and he gave good recommendations, and also referred us to a bar afterwards where we could "skip the line". I would highly encourage anyone to go here! There are a variety of delicious pizzas, and a good casual place to go with friends or a date!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great thin crust pizza and beer!

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 29, 2014

Second time I've been to Rizzo's and it did not disappoint! The thin crust pizza is terrific, the beer was cold, and the service was great. It's now on my list of regular spots for the Lower East Side!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot for dates or with friends

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2014

The service is great here. Really friendly, patient, and honest recommendations for various customers' palettes. Great spot to bring a date and/or just hang out with friends!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great spot

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 9, 2014

Great spot with amazing food. The service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had the "square" pizza. The crust wa ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2014

We had the "square" pizza. The crust was PERFECT; crispy. The flavors on each pizza were great. Definitely will return!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Fresh

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 13, 2014

Fresh ricotta on the pies and in the cannoli. Tomatoes in the sauce outstanding. Good thin crust pizza in a cool, narrow joint.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Best glutton-free pizza & knots

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 29, 2014

My sister said that Rizzo's had the best glutton-free pizza she has ever had. She is a petite girl, but ate a pizza and a 1/2 herself!My wife (who is very careful about how she spends her calories) ate a few of the garlic knots and could not stop talking about how worth it they were.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great pizza!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 26, 2014

My friends and i thoroughly enjoyed the food at this place. The pizza is a very thin crust and there are many delicious options. This is a great place for a pie. My only critique is that for a place with the words "Beer and Wine Bar" in the title, there are so few beer options. There were 6 beers available and although they were great beers, all local or small breweries, I thought they could have more beers to offer.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Fun!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 25, 2014

Rizzos downtown is a really good spot for thin crust pizza. It is well done and delicious. They have a wide variety of specialty pizzas and have happy hour until 7. The wine list is great along with the service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

RIZZO'S IS THE SPOT

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 11, 2014

I wanted to try the best pizza in NYC. I've had good pizza from a truck, good pizza from a local chain, really good pizza from a popular spot in Brooklyn (yeah that one), and really good pizza at a place I just stopped in walking down some side street. I've had really good pizza in Des Moines, Denver, Scottsdale, and Atlanta. There's really good pizza in So. California too. Where is the pizza that makes you stop and say, "Now I've have really great pizza. At least once in my life I can say I've had really great pizza?" RIZZO'S IS THE SPOT. I will say it again because I'll be back. Fresh, thin and crisp, round or square (we got both) yet still just a bit chewy, incredible like-no-other-taste. A great glass of wine. Honestly friendly people.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Pizza

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 6, 2014

Second time we dined at Rizzo's - pizza is the best and the garlic knots are to die for. Server staff is excellent. We will return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

AMAZING FIND

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 19, 2014

Went there with 9 girlfriends to celebrate an engagement, and boy were we pleased. The ambiance was amazing. Service was quick. The food was out of this world (garlic knots and fresh thin crust pizza) We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Group Spot

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2014

Easy to get a big table on short notice, the staff is very friendly and accommodating, the pizza/wine is delicious and affordable -- great spot. Simple.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delish!

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 26, 2014

A wonderful pizza joint located in the Lower East Side; part of a chain located throughout the city. We loved our pizza here, and the loaded knots were to die for! It's a small place with only a few tables, but the ambiance was cool and the service was great. Make a reservation or just stop by, you'll be glad you did!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were looking for something

vip
 (London)·Dined on April 11, 2014

We were looking for something beyond the usual slice at our local pizza shop and Rizzo's was perfect. Pizza was very good - we had to try a square pie + a specialty pie which were both great though I preferred the thin crust specialty pie; service was excellent; great wine and beer choices...everything that we were looking for to make our Fri pizza dinner more fitting for a date than just grabbing a slice of pizza and soda. The location is tiny so definitely better for smaller groups.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.