Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

Rizzo's Fine Pizza Co. Beer & Wine Bar

4.3
47 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Pizzeria
Perfect For:
  • Bar Seating
  • Casual
  • Fit for Foodies
Since 1959, Rizzo's has been making our own unique style of Thin Crust Sicilian Pizza. Baked in old fashioned black pans fabricated to Mr. Rizzo's own specifications, these pies are thin, light & crispy. Particular attention is paid to the dough which is made fresh throughout the day and is the foundation of our menu. Our much loved full bodied sauce is both naturally sweet & tangy, and is made from choice California tomatoes. We use only real whole milk mozzarella and a blend of Parmigiano & Peccorino Romano cheeses for just the right blend of both buttery and sharp flavors. Our Neapolitan Pies are even thinner, and Personal Pies are thinner still. And while all feature exactly the same ingredients, each has its own distinct character & flavor profile. Add to this our creative toppings, fresh salads, & delicious made to order calzoni & stromboli, combined with a level of service & hospitality all too rare in the pizza business, and it's fair to say we specialize in happiness.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Pizzeria, Wine Bar, Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner
Tue–Fri 4:00 pm–10:00 pm
Sat, Sun 12:00 pm–10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(646) 454-1262
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
between Houston St & Stanton St
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 47 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Great food, excellent service always a great experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 11, 2017

Seated 58 minutes after our reservation start time. At least got free drinks until then!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on September 12, 2017

Terrible! Hole in the wall pizza place. Shouldn't even be on Open Table. Scheduled a date here... totally embarrassed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 11, 2017

Flat out best pizza I ever had....went here after seeing The Barstool review and it exceeded my family's high expectations! We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 10, 2017

Came here for my boyfriend's birthday gathering with friends. They were very accommodating and attentive. Pizza was awesome. Had a really great time :)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 5, 2017

I went here for a birthday dinner and the waiter was beyond gracious. The food was so good and the service was IMPECCABLE! I will recommend this place to anybody who wants the ultimate dining experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 24, 2017

Awesome pizza, great service, it is always a pleasure to be back at Rizzo's.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 2, 2017

The pizza's are sold as individual size but they are definately large enough for 2, especially if you order an appetizer. It would have been nice if the waitress mentioned that. Our large party was the only one in the restaurant. One of our pizza orders was delivered to our table after the rest of us were finished eating. They did give us a dessert on the house, but we were all so full from over ordering on the pizza size that we were not able to eat it. Lots of options for vegetarian, vegan and gluten free patrons, which is why I picked the restaurant. Pizzas were good but not great. I would probably not recommend unless you are in the neighborhood and need a vegan or gluten free pizza option.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 24, 2017

Great place, great service, good pizza beer and wine. Well worth a visit!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2017

Good food, very sweet service. Food is overpriced but our experience was nice and worth it for happy hour beers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent round and square pizza, square was a nice thinner crust. Service was also excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2017

I went to Rizzo's to celebrate my birthday. I originally made the reservation for 12 people, and then 2 more decided at the last minute they wanted to come. The restaurant was very accommodating. We were a huge party of 14 people; we were loud and rambunctious. And yet, the service was wonderful and the food was great. I would definitely come here again. Could not recommend it more :)

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 25, 2017

Celebrated my birthday here. The food was AMAZING. My friends are still talking about it. But the staff seems very rushed and trying to get us out the door, which then made paying our bill confusing which then made people a little aggravated.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2017

Came here for the second time and the first time wasn't a fluke- this place has great pizza. Both times I got the square personal pizza- yields 4 slices, great for sharing and ordering multiple pies so they're constantly coming out hot. The specialty pizzas I've ordered here are fantastic. Bottle of wine here won't break the bank. I'll definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 4, 2017

Loved it! The NuMu vegan cheese was by far the best vegan cheese I've ever had. My non vegan boyfriend said it tasted very similar to regular cheese. Make sure you make a reservation. We thankfully did, but they had to turn a few people away who didn't make one.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2017

Picked this venue for my birthday party hosting 15+ people. Initially, I was skeptical as it's NYC and a pizza place for a destination dinner can be treated as too casual. By the end of the night, people were raving about my choice.

- Staff was very welcoming even though we took a while to order.
- Food was absolutely delicious and filling - suggestions from the staff proved to be exactly what the group was craving.
- Closing out the bill was seamless and very much worth the price.

Overall, a great experience!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2017

The woman that served us was great! Very welcoming!! The pizzas was also nice ans very filling! Would definitely go back there again!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 17, 2016

This place could not have been better. The manager Enza treated us like family from the moment we walked in. The pizza is absolutely delicious and the drinks are too. I'd recommend this to anyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 9, 2016

Delicious pizza, great service, a really great spot! Went with a group of 8, super easy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 22, 2016

A really nice meal. Had the aumma aumma square pizza and garlic knots. Both were really good. Somehow our order must have gotten misplaced and it took a long time to get our pizza, so they brought out two complimentary mini cannoli. Delicious. We recommend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 9, 2016

Went here last minute with a 5 person work group. They were very accommodating and never pressured us to order, even though we were admittedly taking a while to make up our minds. Pizza was really good! We had the square and the personal size allowed us to try lots of different pies!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 1, 2016

Amazing pizza and great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 27, 2016

Very friendly and excellent food. Attentive service and each pizza delicious. Would recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2016

So yummy! The pizza is sooo good! We tried five different kinds including the BBQ chicken, Aumma Aumma, and the Quatro Formagi all were amazing! And the loaded garlic knots and cannoli were outstanding! Such a nice little restaurant with wonderful staff. My family truly enjoyed it. Thanks!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2016

Amazing food. Waiter was great. Garlic knots great n amazing 2 dollar bottle of wine when buying a pizza. Great!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2016

My wife felt like Italian food and this was the closest place from our hotel, so we decided to go. It was absolutely delicious. Both of our pizzas were fantastic (and it was too much food, so we had some drunk munchies another day). The bacon garlic bread appetizer is a must order!
There were only 6 or 7 other customers when we arrived, so noise was not an issue. It's a casual restaurant and we really enjoyed it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 31, 2015

It was good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 24, 2015

We enjoyed Rizzo's very much. The food was good, service great and and atmosphere very pleasant.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 11, 2015

Small place , but great service , fresh food, and impressive wine list! I'm a native NEw Yorker and very critical of pizza. The pies at this place were to die for, and the options were endless. Great place for groups, and certainly child friendly .

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 20, 2015

The Ditta round pizza is highly recommended. The pizza crust is thin and baked to perfection (no burnt/charred crusts), the service is excellent. Truly a neighborhood gem in LES.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 29, 2015

I brought visitors from Texas and we had a very good dining experience. The pizza was tasty and the service was great. Our server was very helpful with the menu and steered us in the right direction when it came to choice of pizza type (round or square, depending upon toppings). I'm a foodie and I'm quite used to spending too much money in NYC restaurants so it was nice to enjoy a casual spot on the LES with good food and a warm ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2015

We loved it. It was evident that the ingredients used in our pizzas and salad were not only fresh but of top quality.

What a great place and great pizza!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2015

I went with some friends to celebrate my birthday, and this was an excellent place to do just that! It had great food, great prices, and great service. Bugsy was our server, and he gave good recommendations, and also referred us to a bar afterwards where we could "skip the line". I would highly encourage anyone to go here! There are a variety of delicious pizzas, and a good casual place to go with friends or a date!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 28, 2014

Second time I've been to Rizzo's and it did not disappoint! The thin crust pizza is terrific, the beer was cold, and the service was great. It's now on my list of regular spots for the Lower East Side!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 14, 2014

The service is great here. Really friendly, patient, and honest recommendations for various customers' palettes. Great spot to bring a date and/or just hang out with friends!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 8, 2014

Great spot with amazing food. The service was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 28, 2014

We had the "square" pizza. The crust was PERFECT; crispy. The flavors on each pizza were great. Definitely will return!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 12, 2014

Fresh ricotta on the pies and in the cannoli. Tomatoes in the sauce outstanding. Good thin crust pizza in a cool, narrow joint.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 29, 2014

My sister said that Rizzo's had the best glutton-free pizza she has ever had. She is a petite girl, but ate a pizza and a 1/2 herself!My wife (who is very careful about how she spends her calories) ate a few of the garlic knots and could not stop talking about how worth it they were.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 26, 2014

My friends and i thoroughly enjoyed the food at this place. The pizza is a very thin crust and there are many delicious options. This is a great place for a pie. My only critique is that for a place with the words "Beer and Wine Bar" in the title, there are so few beer options. There were 6 beers available and although they were great beers, all local or small breweries, I thought they could have more beers to offer.

Report
Helpful
1
2

Tweets by Rizzo's Fine Pizza Co. Beer & Wine Bar