About RIVUE Restaurant and Lounge

140 North Fourth Street
Louisville, KY 40202
View Larger Map

RIVUE, Louisville’s upscale restaurant and lounge, is unlike anything you have seen before. It features breathtaking panoramic views, sophisticated décor, and twin revolving floors that let you drink it all in. The contemporary cuisine is just as amazing. RIVUE Restaurant & Lounge has views to dine for.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lounge opens at 5:00pm, Monday - Saturday.

Cross Street:
Galt House Hotel, RIVUE Tower, 25th Floor

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 568-4239

Website:
http://rivue.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday, Friday and Saturday - Tim Murner, pianist

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking and Self Parking

Executive Chef:
Dustin Willett

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
RIVUE 5-Course Joel Gott Wine Dinner
Wednesday, October 26th, 2016
6:30pm
Guest Speaker: Steve Patton, Regional Manager at Trinchero Family Estates
65.00 Plus tax and gratuity per person

First Course
Seared Scallop with Smoked Jalapeno chimichurri, Savory Lemon Curd, Crispy Kale
Paired with Joel Gott Sauvignon Blanc

Second Course
Local Greens with Roasted Golden Beets, Orange Vinaigrette, Goat Cheese and Hazelnuts
Paired with Joel Gott Chardonnay

Third Course
Duck Confit Crepe with Cherry Gastrique, Crispy Shaved Vegetable
Paired with Joel Gott Merlot

Fourth Course
Grilled Lamb Ribeye, Roasted Colorful Potatoes, Eggplant Caponata, Blackberry-Cabernet Reduction
Paired with Joel Gott 12 Cabernet Sauvignon

Fifth Course
Dark Chocolate Cake, Macerated Strawberries, Cardamom Mousse, Caramelized Cocoa Nibs
Paired with Joel Gott Alakai Grenache

Specials

Martini Mondays!

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Sunday Brunch at RIVUE!

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Half-priced bottles of Wine!

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Half Price Handcrafted Featured Cocktails

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

First Flavor Thursdays!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Martini Mondays!

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

$6 Handcrafted Martinis, every Monday in the lounge!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 24, 2016 - Dec 24, 2016 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Let us do the cooking this year! Enjoy Christmas Day brunch buffet, 25 stories up! Dine on prime rib with port wine jus, Christmas Ham, chef attended flaming cheese wheel station with pasta an& shrimp, hot and cold sides, & desserts! 11am - 4pm. Adults; $52; Children 4-10: $25; Age 3 and under:free

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

RIVUE New Year’s Eve 2016 – Prix Fix 3-Course Dinner and Jazz Trio Band
December 31, 2016, Dinner 5:30pm to 11:00pm. $75 per person (plus tax & gratuity)

Sunday Brunch at RIVUE!

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

RIVUE Restaurant & Lounge sources local farmers for the freshest   ingredients for made to order omelets & waffles, carving station, quiches, entrees, fresh salads, fruits, and desserts!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Complimentary valet parking!. Special valid Aug 24, 2016 - Dec 24, 2016 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

Half-priced bottles of Wine!

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Enjoy half price bottles of wine (Manager's wine list), every Tuesday at RIVUE!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 24, 2016 - Dec 24, 2016 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Half Price Handcrafted Featured Cocktails

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Half Price Handcrafted Featured Cocktails in the lounge, every Wednesday!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 24, 2016 - Dec 24, 2016 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

First Flavor Thursdays!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Enjoy half-priced First Flavor Appetizers in the lounge, every Thursday!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 24, 2016 - Dec 24, 2016 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

At RiIVUE, we offer panoramic views of the city. We have a contemporary, upscale facility that is perfect for Wedding Receptions, birthdays, and more!

RIVUE Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Central Kentucky
Special Occasion
Central Kentucky
Contemporary American
Central Kentucky
3 More
Best Ambiance
Louisville
Special Occasion
Louisville
Contemporary American
Louisville
Best Restaurants in Downtown Louisville ›

Scenic View (68)
Romantic (55)
Special Occasion (52)
See All
Waterfront (48)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Good for a Date (41)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Great for Brunch (25)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Modern Decor (20)
Worth the Drive (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Business Meals (18)
Good for Groups (15)
Live Music (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Cozy (11)
Historic (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Fun (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Casual (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Authentic (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Private Room (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Family Style (2)
Dancing (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Healthy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Vegan (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1519 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Took advantage of the special holiday lu ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined a day ago

Took advantage of the special holiday lunch during December. This has become a tradition each year for the entire office staff. Wonderful service, matched by superb food and complemented by the ever-changing view from 25 floors up. Very quiet atmosphere and classy accommodations make you want to stay longer and talk. The butternut squash bisque was fabulous and everyone at the table was impressed overall.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed our Sunday brunch! Great valu ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 3 days ago

We enjoyed our Sunday brunch! Great value and such a good atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing brunch. Beautiful place. Amazing ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing brunch. Beautiful place. Amazing view. We will be back

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For the second year in a row we went to ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

For the second year in a row we went to RIVUE for brunch while staying at the Galt House in Louisville. Brunch at RIVUE is delicious and definitely worth the cost! However, this year we also decided to try dinner on Saturday night before having brunch on Sunday morning. While the view was beautiful, we were disappointed with the quality of the food for the prices they charge. I had the bone-in Filet, which was $52.00, way to much for the quality. It was ok but for that price it should have been great. Another person had the bone-in Ribeye, again it was just ok; another disappointment. 3rd person had the chicken and while it was cooked perfectly; juicy and tender, it did not have much of a flavor. The sides were good, especially the Brussels Sprouts, which were delicious! Everyone finished their dinners and had dessert, which was also good. Brunch is a different story, which is a definite must! There are loads of options, all of which are delicious! We will definitely return for brunch every time we stay at the Galt House, but will only pop in for dessert or an appetizer at night for the beautiful views.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

We heard great things about the RIVUE, s ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

We heard great things about the RIVUE, so we decided to go for my boyfriend's 30th birthday. We had the absolute best experience, from the amazing service (our waiter Peter who was from Jamacia, mon, was the bomb) to the food which was fresh and cooked perfect to our request. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone who appreciates proper dining in Louisville, Kentucky. We will be back!

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was just average and selection pret ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was just average and selection pretty limited. Server hit my daughter's head with the plate and he just apologized un-convincingly. We were rushed to order because "kitchen will close at 10" (!?), and , that was holiday Saturday night!... Way too early. Fantastic view and ambiance. But despite scenery, quality of food and service, was not matching that price.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

This is the second time we have dined at ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

This is the second time we have dined at this restaurant in the Galt House . Each time has been a wonderful experience. We will make the two hour drive again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Rivue did an outstanding job with the me ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Rivue did an outstanding job with the meal. the view was excellent. It had been a while since we had been to Rivue, and it was a real pleasant surprise. We will certainly return with friends.

Tags: Bar Seating, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Live Music, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The atmosphere and setting is fantastic. ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The atmosphere and setting is fantastic. The live pianist is the best in the city !!! The music is just as good as the river view.

Tags: Modern Decor, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Historic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Dancing, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We went to the Thanksgiving Buffet and i ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went to the Thanksgiving Buffet and it was lovely. The food was traditional enough to satisfy and it was ALL delicious! The service was quite generous! Unfortunately the cloudiness obscured the view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was great even though the en ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The service was great even though the entre's were a bit slow coming out.

The reason I gave four stars instead of five was two reasons;

First we had a party of five crammed into a four person table despite an almost empty restaurant. It felt claustrophobic.

Second, while the food was excellently presented the taste and portions were a bit underwhelming for this level of dinning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had an awesome experience. I proposed to ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Had an awesome experience. I proposed to my, now fiance, there. They went above and beyond, for our special occasion. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Visited for my husband's birthday. The d ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Visited for my husband's birthday. The draw of Rivue is the rotating dining room view of the Ohio River and even at night, I enjoyed that. The food was very good, but I've eaten just as good for less money. The service was friendly and attentive, but veered into chatty/chummy/overly attentive at some point. It was an enjoyable evening overall.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Delicious dishes, memorable service, and ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Delicious dishes, memorable service, and fantastic view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was perfect except both mine ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Everything was perfect except both mine and my wife's filet were both slightly over done. She ordered M and got MW. I ordered MW and got Well. We've been to the Rivue once before and the steaks were perfect that time. So we were a little disappointed about this time. But we still had a good night. Thank you.

Tags: Live Music, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were there to celebrate my daughter's ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We were there to celebrate my daughter's 21st birthday. The food, service, and ambiance were wonderful. There were so many different food choices I was amazed. It's a great way to celebrate any occasion.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Piano player , music selection, repleni ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Piano player , music selection, replenishment of fresh food , variety of cheeses, fruits , the omelet person & omelet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thanks to Carl my wife had a great birth ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Thanks to Carl my wife had a great birthday and the Rivue restaurant for making us feel welcome

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Scenic View, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is the only thing that's specia ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The view is the only thing that's special about this restaurant. The decor is tired (the tablecloths are ugly; plain white would be better), the bar is tiny and unimpressive, the wine list is very limited--and our overpriced sparking wine was served in cheap glasses. The food is good, but not great. The one bright spot apart from the view was our server, who was cordial, professional and efficient. We would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

Overall great experience. Loved the vie ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Overall great experience. Loved the view and hospitality.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The worst "dining" experience I have had ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The worst "dining" experience I have had in Louisville. We went to celebrate my husband's birthday and have never dined here before. We sat down on time, the table and view were excellent. Our waitress asked if we needed to leave by a certain time to get to a show? I was surprised that she had this level of detail and relied yes we needed to leave by 7:45 (as it was 5:45, we had 2 full hours to enjoy our meal). We ordered our drinks (he a rye Manhattan up and myself a grey goose cosmopolitan) the waitress awkwardly said "our rye is angels envy and a $22 upcharge". It was rude and awkward. He decided to just have a glass of angels envy neat. To which she looked disgusted and said "are you sure?" Ok fine. Drinks came and were ok. We then had the cheese platter, which was nothing special and then our salad course, which was decent. From here we waited and waited and waited. Eventually, 7:35 came around and I told the waitress we now had to leave. It was horrible. I was starving and annoyed. We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

The brunch is excellent and reasonably p ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The brunch is excellent and reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I love this place the view and decor are ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I love this place the view and decor are perfect for a romantic night out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Go for the view, enjoy the food. Thank ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Go for the view, enjoy the food. Thank you, Rivue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

When in Louisville, a must eat restauran ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

When in Louisville, a must eat restaurant. Great service, food and atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wanted to try Rivue for dinner before a ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Wanted to try Rivue for dinner before a local concert. Timed it so it would include daylight and night time. What a great view of the city changing from day to night. The food was just as wonderful as the view. Everything we had was great from beginning to end. Service was exceptional. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The piano player was fabulous with a gre ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The piano player was fabulous with a great variety in types of music played.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

It was our first time at Rivue. We were ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 26, 2016

It was our first time at Rivue. We were there for a business conference. The 360-degree rotating dining room with the view of The Ohio river was breathtaking. We thoroughly enjoyed the food, and the service was wonderful.

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a quiet romantic spot to take someo ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 25, 2016

It's a quiet romantic spot to take someone special . it has a nice view of the city and the river with the two revolving rooms. The price was a little expensive but to be expected with the type of restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I recently went to Rivue to their Sunday ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I recently went to Rivue to their Sunday brunch with my husband. They were able to accommodate my request for a seat in the revolving section of the restaurant with short notice. The dining room was crowded and noisy with other guests, who were imbibing on the many alcoholic drink specialties offered. Despite the high traffic of guests, the food lines were well stocked and offered fresh and delicious entrees at all times. Even the salmon was moist and perfectly prepared, which is very difficult to achieve on a buffet.

The only disappointment was the poor service we received during the entire meal. Our drinks were often left empty, and coffee service was non-existent. The server saw us refill our own drinks several times from the unstaffed drink station. She even commented once that she should be doing that, but she did not and so we were forced to help ourselves. Dirty dishes and debris like used sugar packets were also allowed to collect on the table throughout the meal.

The view and the food were spectacular, despite the almost complete lack of table service. This was worth the trip, despite enduring the minor irritation of semi-drunk fellow diners. I plan on going back to Rivue for a holiday meal to see what it is like. Hopefully, the crowds will be less inebriated, and I sincerely hope that they have more staff so we can get a drink refill this time around!

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Excellent everything! We can't wait to g ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Excellent everything! We can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent and for a reasonable ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was excellent and for a reasonable value.

The only complaint I have is that I made a reservation, showed up early, and was still given a seat away from the window. There were almost no other patrons even at the time that we left. There should be a way to specify that you want to reserve a window seat, or at least make it first come first serve.

Also the waiting staff was friendly toward other patrons but personally I felt that the staff had a snarky attitude toward myself and my date because of our demographic. As evidenced by one comment asking if it was "pasta day" since we both ordered dishes with pasta. As well as the waitress reluctantly giving us the wine menu because we may have appeared to be under age. Also I asked about the time it would take to cook a duck breast medium-rare as opposed to well and she must have misunderstood what I meant. As she said I could order something else on the menu that took less time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

The view was amazing and more than perf ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The view was amazing and more than perfect! It was freezing, multiple tables complained about the temperature, my mom looked at the thermostat and it was 62 degrees. The steak I got was cooked perfectly but was bland, and could have gotten a more tender and better tasting steak at outback for 1/4 of the price. But my waiter was nice enough to give me a complimentary dessert since it was my birthday.

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Rivue is my favorite 5 Star restaurant i ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Rivue is my favorite 5 Star restaurant in Louisville! The food is always outstanding, and worth every dollar spent! The service is impeccable! I will return, and HIGHLY recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing, scenic, and delectable dining experience!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view was beautiful, for sure! And fo ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The view was beautiful, for sure! And for the most part, our server was doing her best to be kind and helpful. However, 1) At an expensive high-class restaurant, I don't intend to be told that any substitutions to the 'sides' are at an extra $3.00 charge (when the meal is already at a cost of $30.00)! 2) Why is it that the bread offerings had to WAIT until everyone ordered? I was personally challenged by the menu, and the bread person just stood waiting on the side of my table. I finally told the staff, "I would like to discuss a few menu options with you. But can you PLEASE go ahead and serve the rest of my hungry family some bread pease??!!" 3) The complementary dessert cart is nice. However, requiring that you get ONE thing, if you get the strawberry, but THREE things if you don't?? How confusing and complex. Again - after a meal and a bill that was close to $500 - why not just say, "Each of you get to pick 3 things. Enjoy!" Additionally, I was losing faith that the 'treat cart' would ever reach us. I had to ask for it 3 times!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Historic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Fantastic expierence! First time there a ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Fantastic expierence! First time there and will return! Amazing food, service, and scenery!

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A lot was going on in Louisville that da ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 9, 2016

A lot was going on in Louisville that day. The Iron Man race and construction. It was nearly impossible to get to the restaurant. My friend and I ended up being the only two people in the restaurant. The staff treated us wonderfully, even though they were concerned about how they were going to get home themselves. I have always enjoyed this restaurant. The Brunch was amazing.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and ambience were great - the s ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The food and ambience were great - the service was lackluster. Our waiter was expressionless and didn't seem interested in perpetuating a sense of warmth. He didn't smile once. He also didn't bring the candy cart to our table, though everyone around us got that nice little touch. It was disappointing.

A for everything but the service. Service gets a C-.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Gorgeous panoramic view of the Ohio Rive ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Gorgeous panoramic view of the Ohio River and Louisville along with a wonderful pianist who played everything from Billy Joel to Beethoven. Food was very good and Katy was an outstanding server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We eat here every time we are in Louisvi ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We eat here every time we are in Louisville. It is a nice relaxing place for dinner with fantastic views. The food is excellent. We had Weiner Schnitzel and Lamb Bolognese.. Both were delicious. The candy cart is wonderful. The service is great. Nice piano music to eat dinner by.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.