About RIVUE Restaurant and Lounge

140 North Fourth Street
Louisville, KY 40202
View Larger Map

RIVUE, Louisville’s upscale restaurant and lounge, is unlike anything you have seen before. It features breathtaking panoramic views, sophisticated décor, and twin revolving floors that let you drink it all in. The contemporary cuisine is just as amazing. RIVUE Restaurant & Lounge has views to dine for.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lounge opens at 5:00pm, Monday - Saturday.

Cross Street:
Galt House Hotel, RIVUE Tower, 25th Floor

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 568-4239

Website:
http://rivue.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday, Friday and Saturday - Tim Murner, pianist

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking and Self Parking

Executive Chef:
Dustin Willett

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:

Specials

502 Restaurant Week

Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

502 Restaurant Week

Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

$50.20++ per couple Appetizers: -Pork Belly Tacos -Seafood Gumbo -RIVUE Salad Entrees: -Teres Major Steak -Verlasso Salmon -Organic Chicken Breast Desserts: -White Chocolate Panna Cotta -Creme Brulee -Mocha Cake. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Feb 23, 2017 - Mar 8, 2017 on Thursdays, Fridays, Saturdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

At RiIVUE, we offer panoramic views of the city. We have a contemporary, upscale facility that is perfect for Wedding Receptions, birthdays, and more!

RIVUE Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (68)
Good for Anniversaries (58)
Special Occasion (57)
See All
Romantic (49)
Good for a Date (49)
Waterfront (47)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Modern Decor (21)
Business Meals (21)
Live Music (20)
Worth the Drive (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Cozy (15)
Fun (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Tasting Menu (8)
Casual (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Comfort Food (5)
People Watching (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Authentic (5)
Seasonal (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Family Style (4)
Fireplace (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Historic (3)
Private Room (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Vegan (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Dancing (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
1668 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

I loved this place never knew about this place I will be back

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was good and we had a wonderful time. Food gets better each time we go there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

Went on a late Valentine's dinner with my girlfriend, the food was delicious, went with wait staff suggestions, drinks perfect but on the pricey side, the evening view from the rotating room was very nice. The overall price was less than I thought it would be, despite the drinks. The piano was the only real detractor, not overwhelming, piano covers of rock and pop, just not my thing. Maybe classical music, a string trio, I think would have been better

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

Thank you, it really was amazing. We had the Crab Cakes appetizer, which blew us away. Then, I had the Lamb Bolognese Pasta, which was magnificent, easily the best Pasta I've ever had. He had the Bone-In Filet, he requested rare plus because he trusts places like this to do it correctly, and wow did they, it was perfect (our impressed thanks to the chefs!). For dessert, he had the cheesecake with blackberries and I had the bourbon ball flight, both were amazing. I look forward to the Caramel Apple Crostata next time we attend. Our waiter was the perfect gentlemen. I give this restaurant 5 stars, I'd give it 6 if you could.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was very good, service was great. Unfortunately, we were very cold the whole time. I mentioned it to the server when we sat down because a couple next to us agreed that it was very chilly. It never got warmer. We wore our coats throughout dinner.

Tags: Waterfront, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

Enjoyed our evening greatly! We made reservations for my parents 40th wedding anniversary. The night was perfect! Our server was amazing!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 6 days ago

A romantic downtown restaurant. Portions of the seating area revolve, and virtually every table provides stunning views of downtown Louisville and the Ohio River. The food is exquisite. The beverage choices optimal. Entree prices are reasonable considering the venue.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Great restaurant...rotating dinning room with view of Louisville skyline was outstanding. The special meal (surf & turf; filet mignon and lobster tail) was excellent. Cooked just as we requested. The wine list, service, and atmosphere was superb. This is definitely a 5 star restaurant. One of the best I have ever had the opportunity to dine in. Can't wait to experience this restaurant again when we visit Louisville!!!

Sincerely,

Cliff Washington

Colonel, U.S. Marine Corps (Retired)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service was excellent; however, much better food for a comparable price can be had a other establishments.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good Venue for Valentine's but website didn't specify that it was a pre-set menu and was not a big fan of all of menu.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Took my girlfriend for Valentines Day and she loved it. This place is upscale, sophisticated, and has a very romantic ambience. My only disappointment was that they had a special, limited menu for Valentines so I couldn't get the ribeye steak that I had heard about.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was good but not 200.00 a couple good. Restaurant was extremely cold, when asked, they were having trouble getting maintenance 27 floors down to adjust. 3 tables away there was an extremely belligerent drunk guy (Paul), being loud and irritating. They kept serving him and never addressed the noise. If you want a nice 200.00 dinner you'll find better food and MUCH better atmosphere at Ruth's Chris, Eddie Merlot's, Jeff Ruby's and even Outback. Really disappointing Valentine's dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

$75 per person, meal was worth about $15 max. Steak was cooked incorrectly, lobster was dry. Soup was cold. Ordered a beet salad, it consisted of one beet and 5 leaves. Were seated at the worst table next to the kitchen. Flowers on the table were fake and we did not even receive one for our table. I should note this was on Valentine's day. I will not be back again. She left me that night because I brought her there.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We've been to Rivue on many occasions. It's pretty much our staple for special event dining. However we were very disappointed with our dinner this evening. We thought the set menu of $75 per person was very overpriced compared to what we usually get (a lot more selection) When the food finally came out, it was cold, bland and quite frankly nothing special. I understand that Valentines evening is very busy, however I don't think that lowering the standard and upping the price is the way to go. Not to mention the group of obnoxious jerks sitting across from us who saw fit to yell obscenities at anyone unfortunate enough to pass by their table. I know this isn't the restaurants fault, but the management could have asked them to keep it down or something. Anyways, we'll probably come back because we truly love this restaurant but will avoid it on big occasions since the standard seems to go through the floor .

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was a great experience...loved the pianist...the food was good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We made our Valentine's Day reservation for Rivue on Open Table. We were surprised that they had a prix fixe menu with limited options for dinner, as it was not revealed when making the reservation. The food was average, not great. The service was friendly. I will return, but only when the regular menu is available.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Had a great evening. I had requested a table on the east revolving side. request wasn't honored.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food and service very much exceeded expectations! Great for a special occasion or a date. We will be going back, soon I hope!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Wonderful dining experience. We were celebrating valentine's day and it was our first time around the Rivue. The view is amazing and the rotating restaurant made sure you saw them all. I ordered the wedge salad and new York strip. The salad was so delicious. I have been craving it ever since. And the NY strip was the best stake in have had and we have been to other fine dining restaurants and I always got the filet mignon and this was better. It was slightly undercooked from the medium well I ordered but it was so good I didn't mind. I did order an old fashion and had to return it because it was way to heavy on the cinnamon but they replaced it. We will definitely be back! Oh and they validate parking!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Having lived in Manhattan for 20 years and being a foodie I have a very high bar. Rivue exceeded my expectations. Great bar and bartender, great meal. The rack of lamb was extraordinary!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were told when we made the reservation for this past Sunday, that the cost had increased exponentially because of the introduction of a "seafood bar." Two choices from the sea does not a "bar" make! Our server told us that other than the omelette (egg) station everything would be self explanatory. It wasn't! I had trouble finding the seafood bar. Now I know why! Overall the quality of the food was poor. Extremely salty bacon, overcooked sausages, quiche that was more crust than egg, cheese grits that were not "cheesy" but "briny", acorn squash that was overdone and had been sitting in the chafing dish for quite awhile, roast beef medallions that were so tough the table knife could barely cut it, dry pineapple upside down cake, the white chocolate dessert with a strawberry or raspberry garnish was inedible. The coffee was so strong, we wondered if it was going to melt the spoon. There were many other choices that were sub-par. Yet, in fairness, there were some dishes that tasted good; crisped pork belly, mashed potatoes, chicken, and unbelievably, the shrimp from the "seafood bar," plenty of delicious fresh fruit, and the mini-Belgin waffles. The culinary offerings did not live up to the hype nor the costs. Our waiter treated our table as if we were an interruption to his day. I do not recall asking for anything, other then to have our drinks refilled. Three days later and I can't say that I would like to have anything from Rivue to snack on right now. If you go, (We will never go again) I would suggest that you go with low expectations, and anticipate that this restaurant will consistently fail to meet them!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The restaurant was all in one that it was a beautiful place, the staff were very friendly the food was good, an the service was very prompt. It is not often you can find all the great qualities that were in this place! I would definitely go again an am already planning to go again soon!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Beautiful scenery place to dine with unique and quality food and excellent service a good place to celebrate any friends and family occasion. We had a wonderful time. I would recommend to all my family and friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The ambience is absolutely amazing. I was disappointed because I did not get the restaurant slowly turning experience. One reason why I choose this location for our Valentine's Day dinner. My steak was medium I requested medium well more to the well side. My husband's steak was well when I requested medium. He had to send his food back. By the time his food returned, I was finished with my meal. Our waitress was sweet as pie and service was absolutely amazing. I loved, loved the candy cart. The piano playing made it more romantic. I felt a little crowded because of the tables were close together. I could reach out and touch my neighbor...over heard their intimate conversation. I appreicated the restaurant paid for parking. Overall my experience was good except for my food situation and I didn't experience the room spin around. It happens. Thanks for great service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Cozy, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fun, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Requested a table with a view got put on the far side of the restaurant overlooking the Muhammad Ali Center wasn't quite the River Inn that I was hoping for seemed that the tables with views of the river or reserved for big parties overall food was good and everything else was nice just disappointed with the seating arrangements

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We hated the food. It was so expensive and didnt taste that good. My husband had the schneiztle and it was bland. I had the lamb and it was under cooked and the sauce was terrible. The view was hardly worth it. At least they comped the vale parking.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had an excellent dinner at Rivue which is waterfront with a rotating view. Everything from the drinks to after dinner chocolates were impressive!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Modern Decor, Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our server Katie went above and beyond to take care of us. The view was even better! With the rotating floor that gave us a Chance to see different view of Louisville. Was a little surprised by it moving but lots of fun! Cocktails were Devine. I tried the steak and my wife had the duck. The food was delicious with the exception of the brocolin that was just bland and had no taste. I was still a bit hungry as the steak I had was suppose to be the best. But had less meat. Where the ribeye was less in cost and had more meat. Just a thought. We will be back to try the rest of the items on the menus! We always love to try new restaurants. Our last one was Ruth's Chris. So my expectations on steak were high.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Service was good but the pace of the meal was slow. 1 hour and 40 minutes to eat. Didn't ask if it was a special occasion. For a high end restaurant, thought the service was a bit lacking.

Tags: Scenic View, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This restaurant is pricey but is worth the splurge. The view is spectacular and the food was competitively priced for how fresh and delicious it was. The white sangria was the best I've ever had. The service was a little slow but the server did ask if we were in a rush and we weren't. I will definitely go there again for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

First visit to this restaurant. Awesome atmosphere and outstanding service. Good food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I really loved the food, it had a great taste and cook just right. And the soft playing piano

music in the background made the night so beautiful and classy. I have always loved eating there and I do plan to always come back. Just an outstanding experience!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The revolving dining room provides great ambiance and views of the Ohio River.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This was a perfect venue for our special goodbye lunch for a friend who was moving away. The view of Louisville is breathtaking, and the slowly rotating section of the restaurant was delightful. The buffet had quite a large variety of choices, presented beautifully. And the wait staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Watching every table get a surprise visit from the candy cart after their meals made me feel like a sucker after my waiter simply plunked down my bill & my doggy bag and walked away. Major letdown.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Excellent food, superb service and a revolving view of downtown. A memorable meal for our anniversary.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Restaurant is really showing it's age. Could use a good cleaning and new paint. Food was good, but not great. We looked forward to having a special brunch with out of town company, but not the case. Teach your children how to behave in a nice restaurant or get a babysitter. Parents were totally oblivious to their antics - more into their mimosas than the other guests comfort around them. Running around like they were at McDonald's really spoiled our visit. Would have been nice to have the servers or Maitre D' say something to the parents or re-seat us. Will definitely give it another try.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our food was amazing as always. We had a reservation, but it was made fairly last minute (Sat morning for a Saturday evening dinner) and we were given a table for two which was not in the revolving part of the restaurant. We elected not to sit at our assigned table because we dont like the next table being 24 inches away from ours and it was not private at all. Due to our decision to move, we had to sit in the "open seating" area which is a nice area still but it appeared to be serviced by the bar tender instead of the typical wait staff. The service in this area was far less than we have come to expect when we eat at The Rivue and spend nearly $200. Several times we had to "find" our waiter to get an additional drink. If we were in the regular revolving dining room, this would have never happened.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Wonderful staff who took the time to make our anniversary feel special.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, People Watching, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Service and atmosphere were outstanding. 5 Stars * Some new/sharp steak knives would be a great idea ..... I will go back

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

It's a revolving restaurant with a beautiful view of Louisville and the Ohio bridges. Food and service was excellent! The risotto was superb . When thinking about dessert, keep in mind that at the end they come around with a candy cart and you can pick out 3 candies, which is plenty! Perfect for a special occasion or if you are a visitor to the city !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Rivue was above and beyond my expectations. They were on top of our Gluten Free needs, and made alternate suggestions for the appetizer. I must agree with our waiter the Sea Scallops were great. Too much good food to eat, and then they brought out the dessert cart afterwards. The views with the rotating floor were great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Our food was excellent as was the service! Our waiter did a wonderful job explaining the menu and recommending wine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went to brunch on 1/1/17. Great view. Decent food. Decent service. Not worth the price of admission.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We loved the atmosphere! The staff was wonderful (much praise to Peter!!!!). Thank you for a wonderful New Years Day Brunch experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went for New Years Day brunch. The price was more that day, which we had not been made aware of, but there was less food. All of the food listed online for the normal buffet wasn't even there, but we paid more !

A simple mimosa was $10. Our brunch cost around $130 with tip. It was a totally outrageous price for the type of food that was available. We have paid that or double for a nice evening meal before, but for brunch food, it was too much. Other reviewers also commented on the quality of the food that day, they are correct, it was not the best.

The view was nice, but we would have asked for a table that did not rotate if we had known that it was going to chug along and grind a little. Kinda made you sick after a while.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Most of the food was very good. I only have a few small complaints.

  1. The bacon was over cooked

  2. The sausage tasted like something that would be served at red roof inn

  3. I enjoyed the pianist, but he was very loud. The music should be in the background.

I will try again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had the surf and turf, Food quailty was excellent but lacked flavor.

If your looking for private dinner this is not the place for you.

The desserts where outstanding! Cheesecake was the best ive ever had.

Value to the $ is 2 out of 5 at best.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I was actually disappointed! I expected much more quality from such a establishment. I asked for blue rare on steak (had to explain to waitstaff what that meant) steak was cooked closer to medium rare. Instant potatoes were used instead of real. Total price of meal was around $250.00 so would have expected MUCH more in quality and service. Will not eat there again based on first impression.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent food, service and ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.