Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About RIVUE Restaurant and Lounge

RIVUE, Louisville’s upscale restaurant and lounge, is unlike anything you have seen before. It features breathtaking panoramic views, sophisticated décor, and twin revolving floors that let you drink it all in. The contemporary cuisine is just as amazing. RIVUE Restaurant & Lounge has views to dine for.

140 North Fourth Street
Louisville, KY 40202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lounge opens at 5:00pm, Monday - Saturday.

Cross Street:
Galt House Hotel, RIVUE Tower, 25th Floor

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 568-4239

Website:
http://rivue.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday, Friday and Saturday - Tim Murner, pianist

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking and Self Parking

Executive Chef:
Dustin Willett

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:

Private Dining

At RiIVUE, we offer panoramic views of the city. We have a contemporary, upscale facility that is perfect for Wedding Receptions, birthdays, and more!

RIVUE Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

Noise

Quiet

82% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (47)
Special Occasion (44)
Romantic (39)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Good for a Date (32)
Waterfront (25)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Business Meals (16)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Live Music (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Fun (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Cozy (6)
People Watching (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Healthy (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Seasonal (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Casual (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Authentic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1848 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Service was great and the view spectacular. Food was great to just ok for our party of 7. I had scallops and they were bland. But the experience is always incredible with the view. Thanks!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Seasonal, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 12, 2017

If you have special friends visiting Louisville for the first time, take them to this restaurant on the 25th floor of the Galt house for Sunday brunch. They can look out over Downtown Louisville and enjoy a wide variety of breakfast foods at the buffet.

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary. Had a great time. Soft piano playing in the background. We sat in the part of the restaurant that revolves. What a great view. The food was good but a little pricy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Excellent except the AC was way too cold!
WHY?
Food was really excellent.
Service was excellent.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Overall, this place is very elegant and has a wonderful view and i loved the live piano and just pretty much how great the atmosphere was. We came to this restaurant to celebrate our one year anniversary but what disappointed us that made our time there unfortunately bad was the food. We could not understand the menu and why there was barely any options to choose. When i asked my server what something was she didnt even know which made our food choice even harder. Once we received what we basically guessed to order it was not good at all. We got the chicken but had no idea what was with it. We got mashed potatoes but wanted roasted potatoes we had no idea they were mashed and i mean the list goes on. I originally chose this restaurant to celebrate oir anniversary and i do love the view and the music and just the place in general is very nice but the food was not good nor did we have much of a choice nor did we have help on what to choose nor was it good. I feel like i paid $100 for food that i barely ate and had to go order pizza afterward. We refused dessert because we were just so overwelmed with the food.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 7, 2017

This was one of the best meals I have had in a very long time. I loved every moment of being there.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 6, 2017

I spoke with the manager regarding the new "limited" menu. Selections were disappointing. The resturant seems to be in a period of trying to figure things out. I didn't see anything on the dessert menu that even tempted me. The candy cart is gone. Service was good. I think it will be awhile for I try it out again. Very disappointed. I loved bringing people there for special occasions but think I'll look for a new option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Our waiter was very good: attentive and knowledgable.
Food was only 'average' for a restaurant of this caliber.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Overall the experience was good but if billed as fine dining the mark was missed on a few points. First too much time between courses without a visit from the server to check in with us. Server forgot to bring salad but offered to bring at no charge. The veal chop although very tender had little if any seasoning. Perhaps relying on the cheese grits underneath to supply flavor. Bread course was excellent with the lemon chive butter the star. Amazing flavor from the bolognese and rivaled what we had in Italy. Priceless views

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Nice atmosphere. Our waiter Carl was great!
Nice selection for brunch. Mimosas was nice!

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

View was very nice, cheesecake was delicious!
A little difficult to navigate the hotel to find restaurant

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great ambiance and excellent food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Normally, I love rivue, but this time was different. The food was absolutely disgusting. The menu change was not a good one. I had the only steak on the menu and potatoes. Too limited on dishes. It also didn't help that our server seemed to be rushing us out. My husband and I go here several times a year, but we won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Wife & I spent our 1-year wedding anniversary brunch at Rivue! Table cloths could've been a little cleaner for sure (full of crumbs), but the food was AMAZING! Our waitress, Sherri, was awesome too! Great experience overall for a special day in our lives. Thank you to the whole Rivue staff! 👍🏾

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Really enjoyed the Time. The rotating dining room gave us great views of the river and portions of the Louisville skyline. Service was excellent and the food was delicious.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Ladies' restroom floor was covered in water from toilets overflowing. I walked in and immediately walked out. I stopped at the check in desk to report it and they said they had already called maintenance. They should have put a sign on the door to close it so that no one else walked in and got their shoes all wet. Menu has changed from last time I was there. Not a big selection - only one steak on the menu. Food we had was very good. Also disappointed that they have discontinued the candy card for after dinner.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Wonderful view. Great service. Delicious cocktail. Good food. Live piano music was wonderful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

As always, loved our experience at Rivue.

Only reason why not a full five star: bring back the Candy Cart!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Spectacular view. Good food. However, the wait staff was running around like chickens with their heads cut off. The place was not full at all. Our waiter only had two tables and he was acting like he was so put out. He even forgot one of the dishes we had ordered. I believe management needs a new training technique. All in all a good night though.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Hostess rolling her eyes when she asked for our reservation, visiting date Sept. 22 at 7:15 pm.
Requested table at window, said has no table available which was not true because we left
at 8:28 pm and there were still 3 Tables open the whole time we were there and nobody was seated by the time we left.
Server 694, Jasminka was nice.
Food very overpriced for what you get!
Was at Flagship and Rivue several times over a period of 18 yrs.- disappointed and for sure
wont recommend to any of our friends and family anymore!
There are very nice other, better upscale restaurants downtown!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

When we got there, they had to take our menus because it had just changed. Also, the new menu had a few misprints on it as well. I am a little disappointed in the menu change. I used to get the New York strip with the pimento cheese on top. It was amazing! Now the entire dinner menu has changed with little consideration for what the "regulars" want and what keeps them coming back. The food was still good, but not quite as good with the huge menu change. Also, one of the ladies I was with ordered a medium-well steak and it was medium-rare.

My number one thing is the menu change. I am in favor of new things, but it isn't wise to throw out all of the old... especially if you want the regulars happy.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 22, 2017

I had high expectations but it was very underwhelming. The decor was bleh and the food was overly salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 19, 2017

My son and I were there for dinner prior to Bruno Mars concert. Our server was really nice but he had way too many tables. It seemed the restaurant was way understaffed. everything took too long to get. I ordered a salad and fried green tomatoes and never received my salad. took too long to get a bill. Not the servers fault thought. We counted at least 10 tables he had and one was a 10 top.
when an event is planned at YUM, you need to staff up.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 19, 2017

When I checked on the dress code, many reviews indicated they would not seat you with jeans or shorts. OK. We get dressed up and show up with 75% of the place in jeans and shorts. Irks me because we were going to a concert and didn't want to be dressed. Nothing like paying $300 for a meal and looking at tacky dressers.
The food was meh. The $140. Ribeye for two was under-seasoned, under-cooked and boring. The salads were good ( heirloom and tomato). Wine list is good and reasonably priced.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Very nice, pretty, romantic, service excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

This was our second visit. First visit very good. Second visit not so good.
On our second visit the food was not hot. Deserts were ok, but did not get refilled during our visit.
I would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Everything was spot on with our dining experience. The views, the food, and the service was a night to remember!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

We only had a cocktail and appetizer. The best part was the view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

All food was good except Okra was too tough to bite or chew, almost choke on that appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

I had a reservation and they call me less than 3 hours before and told me the restaurant would be close. I tried to re schedule for the next day but they said would not be open also. In the end I had to find some other place in the last hour. The restaurant never called back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 8, 2017

The restaurant was closed due to an electrical problem. We only found out because we called them to confirm. They said they tried to reach us, but we didn't have any missed calls or messages. Since it was a special occasion we had to come up with an alternate plan while we were driving to the restaurant. Very disappointing and I would think twice before I made reservations with them again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Ate Sunday brunch with my wife for her birthday. Service was great, food was fantastic, everything was exceptional!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

We loved our experience while at dinner. But, I must say that parking is complimentary if you dine at the restaurant regardless of what the poor counter associate for the hotel says on the first floor in the lobby. He clearly doesn't have respect for people as he was extremely rude and didn't even bother to stand up straight when speaking to us (he was leaning over resting his head on his hands with his elbows on the counter as if he were bored.) All in all, however, I would recommend this restaurant and anticipate my return. We went in the evening and our server was fantastic. She was real and made us feel welcome. The pianist that played while we ate did a wonderful job! I truly enjoyed the whole night.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Enjoyed a very satisfying anniversary meal. The server was outstanding and took care of every need quickly and provided friendly and helpful conversation. Thought the appetizer selection was outstanding but would like to see the entrée selection improved. The sea bass (smallest portion) was huge and very tasty however there were a few bones discovered. Rivue still offers the best dining view and ambience in Louisville. Look forward to spending more special evenings there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Disabled Access, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

New menu. Disappointing options. Steak options ridiculous. Beautiful setting and staff was very attentive. Edgar ( I believe) our waiter was engaging and helpful. Kitchen slow but staff keep us informed. Had pork shank served with corn and heirloom tomato. Very little of either. Would have ordered side dish had I known so little came with entre'.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Everything was awesome! We were there for dinner on August 22, 2017, to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. It was clean, quiet, and the view was incredible! Our server was fantastic and very attentive. The signature cocktails were to die for, and they were generous with the alcohol in them too. I had the halibut and it was great, and my husband had the duck. He still has not stopped talking about how delicious it was. We ordered Creme Brulee' for dessert, but we were also surprised with a dessert for two, for the special occasion. If I had one criticism, it would be that if you want to take pictures of yourself in front of the windows, with the scenic background, I would take a camera capable of the proper adjustments, or wait until dark. Many of our pics came out silhouetted. Fortunately, I am trained to be able to fix that problem on my Mac, but its still an inconvenience to have to do that. All in all, everything was wonderful and we would definately go back if we were in the area again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Beautiful setting in an awesome location during sunset. Friendly and helpful. Amazing waitress went above and beyond. Food was incredible. Live piano. The rotating room was so cool!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Wonderful tasting food...Great service...Wonderful live music.
Only complaint was that the portions seemed a little smallish to both me and my wife.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Live Music, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Came later in the day for lunch. Steam table food was dried out. Service great.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Paying more for the experience more so than the quality of the food. Brunch options are very limited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.