Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About RIVUE Restaurant and Lounge

RIVUE, Louisville’s upscale restaurant and lounge, is unlike anything you have seen before. It features breathtaking panoramic views, sophisticated décor, and twin revolving floors that let you drink it all in. The contemporary cuisine is just as amazing. RIVUE Restaurant & Lounge has views to dine for.

140 North Fourth Street
Louisville, KY 40202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lounge opens at 5:00pm, Monday - Saturday.

Cross Street:
Galt House Hotel, RIVUE Tower, 25th Floor

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 568-4239

Website:
http://rivue.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday, Friday and Saturday - Tim Murner, pianist

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking and Self Parking

Executive Chef:
Dustin Willett

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:

Private Dining

At RiIVUE, we offer panoramic views of the city. We have a contemporary, upscale facility that is perfect for Wedding Receptions, birthdays, and more!

RIVUE Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (82)
Scenic View (73)
Good for Anniversaries (68)
See All
Romantic (59)
Good for a Date (54)
Waterfront (49)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Worth the Drive (27)
Business Meals (24)
Modern Decor (24)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Fun (22)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Great for Brunch (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Live Music (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Tasting Menu (13)
Cozy (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Authentic (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Casual (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Family Style (6)
People Watching (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Historic (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Seasonal (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fireplace (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Organic (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great Beer (2)
Private Room (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1728 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a wonderful waitress. She was such a sweet person and genuinely cared about her job. The food was delicious, a bit pricey but comparable to restaurants in downtown Louisville. The view was spectacular.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined 7 days ago

Great product and service. Quality and variety were excellent.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 7 days ago

Enjoyed the service. Waitress was great. Food was great. Presentation was great. Decor was okay. Our table was not level. Flower on table was not necessary. Cheapened the scene. But overall enjoyed it. May go back again. Price was very affordable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 7 days ago

GREAT TIME !!!!GREAT TIME !!!!GREAT TIME !!!!GREAT TIME !!!!GREAT TIME !!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Seasonal, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Live Music, Private Room, Casual, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 7 days ago

The lamb was excellent and my wife loved the bone in ribeye. Both were perfectly cooked.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 7 days ago

It was a busy, pre-concert night. Dinner was early, the restaurant was full. Noise level was higher than normal due to the high volume of guests. Drinks were a bit delayed, servers were stretched, so was the kitchen. Food presentation was excellent even under the pressure. Our main course took a bit longer than usual, my salmon arrived still hot and prepared perfectly. My guest's chicken arrived only warm, but very tasty. They still managed to get us to the concert on time...we'll return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We've been to similar restaurants in larger cities but the food here is much better. You will pay more in larger cities for a more extreme view but they will impress you here with the food. We were pleasantly surprised with the cocktails, appetizers, entrees, and desserts. We went for a family birthday and will definitely be back for other special occasions. This might have just become our "go-to" spot for anniversaries, etc. Loved the food, the view, and the service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Everything was excellent and it was a perfect way to spend Easter! Carl is the best,most entertaining server ever! The food was on point except for the paella. (A little too fishy for my taste.) Howver, everything else on the buffet was beyond exceptional!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner. Service and food exceeded our expectations. Wonderful time at bar while waiting for everyone to arrive. Every guest enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Service and food were fantastic. Couldn't have chosen a better place to celebrate our first wedding anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The staff was courteous and busy from the moment we sat down at our table overlooking downtown Louisville. Our drinks were delicious and generous pours. The New York Strip with fried onions and pimento cheese was unforgettable. Dessert was almost too much to put away! However, the goat cheese cheesecake is out of this world! Its clear, the managers want their customers to have an incredible dining experience. We will be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 10, 2017

They were very accommodating for a large group (15). Good food, good service, great view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Rivue is our go-to spot for an excellent meal in an unhurried environment. The service is always excellent and the food is outstanding.

We like everything they do. The only area for improvement is in their dessert menu. Their desserts are not up to the same outstanding quality as the rest of their menu. We have simply learned to enjoy fantastic meals at Rivue and then proceed elsewhere for dessert.

The Sunday Brunch is one of the best to be found anywhere. Interestingly, the desserts at the Brunch are far superior to those on the regular dinner menu.

Rivue is one of the best restaurants in Louisville.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Romantic, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This was my first time at this restaurant. I loved it! It is so beautiful to eat and look out over the river. I will definetly be going again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We had a great time! The food is quite good and the view is lovely. A nice, upscale venue for a special occasion.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Brunch flaming cheese wheel was a total disappointment. Additionally, fighting your way to the top floor as most of the hotel is checking out was a challenge. I would suggest making your brunch reservation after the 11:00 checkout time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food was delicious, and the views spectacular! Decor is nice. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Everything was outstanding. But the service put this evening over the top! We were headed to the Orchestra after dinner and the server made sure we had the time we needed without making us feel rushed. Just handled very well!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 31, 2017

For my first time , the place was marvelous, more than I expected . beautiful view, very good food, and excellent service. Thank you

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Tried out the Sunday Brunch as the Oakroom at the Seelbach had stopped their Sunday Brunch service. The menus and food was great, the dessert select was somewhat lacking. The character was much more casual than the Oakroom. I think the Rivue just needs to up it's game one or two steps by improving the desserts and maybe by including a mimosa with the brunch for the price.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Very unique atmosphere, delicious menu, and excellent service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We had a wonderful waitress at Rivue, and the view of the Ohio River and places beyond is a treat. A small part of the dining room rotates which is lovely although the piano and people are very loud when you're on one side and then it's quiet and peaceful when you've spun to the outer wall. The food, which they try to source locally, is good. We seemed to be the only ones around who had to ask for bread a few times. It finally came, but just before our meal. So, spotty service. Good menu selection and well-prepared, tasty, meals. The specialness of this spot is mostly the view. There may be another way to find that - we were new to the city and only there for a few days.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Excellent menu, excellent service. A beautiful, chic venue overlooking downtown Louisville!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

This was perhaps our worst experience at Rivue Restaurant. Apparently, there was a special event in their banquet facility, which severely impacted service. We had to wait over half an hour for our entrees, then another twenty minutes to place desert order (which we had to forego, because by the time desert arrived, we had to leave for our 8pm concert performance. The waitress was struggling to do her best, but it was clear the restaurant was either under-staffed or overbooked (or some combination). My wife and the other couple seemed to enjoy their meals, but I had the lamb, which was the fattiest rack of lamb I've ever had. I won't order that menu item again. My advice when you book at the Rivue is to ask if they have any large parties or events for the same evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Best finer diner restaurant I have ever been to decently priced.

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Fun, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Waterfront, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Super great place to eat and dine! Very impressed and can't wait to visit again!

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Authentic, Comfort Food, Cozy, Business Meals, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 21, 2017

My husband and I had a great time. This was the first time we had ever been to the restaurant, and we were not disappointed. The food was pricey but that is expected and we did not leave hungry.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Fun, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I took my fiancée on our 1 year dating anniversary for the Sunday brunch last year and we both enjoyed it very well. Food is unquestionably 5 star. Staff is graciously impeccable and our server, Peter, from our first visit remembered us this year upon our return for our 2nd dating anniversary and birthday combined brunch. It's moments like these that leave a lasting impression with us and we are thankful. While we are not certain of the dress code at Rivue, we go in business casual dress. This last trip however we noticed one young woman who was in the modern day shredded denim jean shorts and top. I also used this dining establishment to propose to my fiancée a year ago. We look forward to our first dinner together here as a couple very soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Scenic View, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Sunday Brunch has great variety, great service and great views!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Wonderful and romantic atmosphere! Great food! Scenic 360 view of the city. We really enjoyed live music. Loved complementary chocolates for desert!

Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Historic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great. Peter was an excellent server. Music was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The view, the service and the food was the best I have had in a long.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

You cannot pick a restaurant with a better view! Actually, the view is 360 degrees. The food was absolutely delicious. The waitstaff was attentive without hovering. The cocktails were fun and tasty.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Waterfront, Historic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Loved Rivue for a Sunday Brunch! Many options to choose from and nothing is overlooked. Staff is wonderful and attentive, food is delicious. The view can't be beat! Can't wait to take our out of town guests here!

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had the crispy duck breast which was possibly the best duck we have ever had! In fact the meal ranks in the "top 10" meals (and we're over 70! so we've had our share of good meals!). Perfectly wonderful in every regard.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Overall an amazing place to dine with a fantastic wait staff and spectacular views of Louisville

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fantastic food, great service. Will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Amazing service, food and view. A must go among the Louisville fine dinning places.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Had a wonderful evening, the food was great and the service was outstanding.
will certainly return.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great staff that jumped in and handled all issues.

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.