About RIVUE Restaurant and Lounge

140 North Fourth Street
Louisville, KY 40202
View Larger Map

RIVUE, Louisville’s upscale restaurant and lounge, is unlike anything you have seen before. It features breathtaking panoramic views, sophisticated décor, and twin revolving floors that let you drink it all in. The contemporary cuisine is just as amazing. RIVUE Restaurant & Lounge has views to dine for.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lounge opens at 5:00pm, Monday - Saturday.

Cross Street:
Galt House Hotel, RIVUE Tower, 25th Floor

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 568-4239

Website:
http://rivue.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday, Friday and Saturday - Tim Murner, pianist

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking and Self Parking

Executive Chef:
Dustin Willett

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
RIVUE Holiday Lunches, every Tuesday - Friday, December 2nd - 30th! Put a new spin on your lunch for the holidays with RIVUE Restaurant & Lounge’s Holiday Lunches. It’s a perfect way to show your appreciation for clients, vendors, associates and employees. The menu includes starters and soups, a variety of entrees and desserts. Try our new $30 special including a RIVUE salad, choice of one of four entrees, and a holiday dessert! For reservations, call 502.568.4239. (closed 12/24/14)

Restaurant Photos

  • Bananas Foster Pancakes
  • Bluegrass Benedict
  • Ky They're Off Derby Kick Off Luncheon
  • Bluegrass Brewing Co Bourbon Barrel Stout
  • Kentucky Hot Brown
  • Blackened Shrimp Linguini
Bananas Foster Pancakes
Bluegrass Benedict
Ky They're Off Derby Kick Off Luncheon
Bluegrass Brewing Co Bourbon Barrel Stout
Kentucky Hot Brown
Blackened Shrimp Linguini

Private Dining

At RiIVUE, we offer panoramic views of the city. We have a contemporary, upscale facility that is perfect for Wedding Receptions, birthdays, and more!

RIVUE Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Central Kentucky
Special Occasion
Central Kentucky
Romantic
Louisville
2 More
Special Occasion
Louisville
Contemporary American
Louisville
Best Restaurants in Downtown Louisville ›

scenic view (108)
special occasion (100)
romantic (84)
See All
great for brunch (45)
fit for foodies (27)
good for groups (26)
notable wine list (11)
hot spot (11)
great for lunch (9)
neighborhood gem (7)
late-night find (6)
kid-friendly (3)
great for outdoor dining (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1425 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

From riding on the elevator to being ,t ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

From riding on the elevator to being ,to being seated, was a life memory! !!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in Kentucky on business and made ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We were in Kentucky on business and made reservations at Rivue. Everything about the evening was perfect. There were 6 of us in our party and everyone enjoyed their selections. The waitress was awesome. We very much enjoyed the piano player and the view was gorgeous. Thanks for being a highlight on our trip!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed our romantic dining ex ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We really enjoyed our romantic dining experience at Rivue. The service and food was great.Another great thing about it is the live piano player and the floor rotates so that you can see Louisville riverfront. We will definitely be back again.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rivue is one of our favorite restaurants ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Rivue is one of our favorite restaurants in Louisville. It is a "go-to" location for any special occasion and for those nights when we just want to pamper ourselves. We have found the service to be consistently outstanding. The menu is eclectic. There are some dishes that we don't care for, but there is always something to please everyone on the menu. The deserts could use a little work, but overall they are quite good. The seasonally adjusted cocktail menu is always interesting and always delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was excellent. The food w ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Our experience was excellent. The food was supurb and the views were stunning. My only suggestion would be that the restaurant declare a dress code since some people seemed to be dressed real sloppy for such a nice place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We came here for brunch for our annivers ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We came here for brunch for our anniversary. The food was awesome, especially for a buffet-style brunch. You would have thought each plate we brought back to our table was made-to-order. The variety was amazing; steak for me, quiche for my wife. We took our time and sampled most of the offerings. We left stuffed, but not too stuffed for a quick stroll around the garden that we'd seen from the rotating view we had during our brunch. There was live piano jazz as well. Perfect meal and atmosphere to celebrate 6 years married.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent brunch. I can not say enough t ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Excellent brunch. I can not say enough to compliment the entire experience. It will be top of the list for guests visiting us from around the country.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great quality food for brunch. A little ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great quality food for brunch. A little pricey for brunch but service and food very good.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The view was very nice. I liked how the ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The view was very nice. I liked how the dining areas rotated while the serving area remained stationary. The food was a good mix of southern and fine dining. Peter (our waiter) was very cordial and attentive without being overbearing. The ambiance was lavish but you wouldn't feel out of place in shorts. I like that there is a lounge area so you can enjoy the view while waiting (there was no wait though).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Unimpressed by food options. Great for ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Unimpressed by food options.

Great for 90s vibe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Went here for dessert and to watch the s ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Went here for dessert and to watch the sun set on our tenth anniversary. Loved the live piano music, gorgeous views of Louisville and the maple creme brulee was top notch.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Loved the experience of eating on the 25 ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Loved the experience of eating on the 25th floor with a view, just wished it was a clearer day to enjoy the view.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our dining experience was great! Wonder ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our dining experience was great! Wonderful views, wonderful food and drink, wonderful service, and wonderful ambiance with the piano. My date and I were very pleased!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ate at Rivue 2 years ago and loved it. ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I ate at Rivue 2 years ago and loved it. My sister (Baltimore, Md) and I (Granville, Ohio) ate here for her birthday on July 2, 2016. Views from the revolving restaurant were wonderful. Our drinks and food were exceptional. Our server was a peach. We especially enjoyed the chocolates at the end of the meal and the piano background music.

MegG

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was good. We had a har ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Food and service was good. We had a hard time talking because the piano player was really loud. Would have been nice if he had played soft dinner music.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

I loved everything about the restaurant ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I loved everything about the restaurant except the temperature. We were so cold when we left that we returned to our room to warm up before finishing the night. Will definitely dress for winter when I return. Lol...one lady even asked for extra napkins so she could drap them over her shoulders.

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view is wonderful - looking out over ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The view is wonderful - looking out over the river. The fact that the it is a revolving restaurant only adds to it's charm. The service was great and the food fantastic. Loved it!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the rotating restaurant!!! We wil ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Loved the rotating restaurant!!! We will go back for sure.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience at Rivue exceeded our exp ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The experience at Rivue exceeded our expectations. From the ambiance, to the food, to the service...all were top notch, 5 star.

We were celebrating a double 16th birthday and had Sunday brunch. The food was amazing and were not in any way rushed.

If we ever return to Kentucky, this will be tops on our list and we will recommend this restaurant.

The live piano player was a delightful treat as well.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an awesome view!!! Bout tha best pa ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

What an awesome view!!! Bout tha best part of tha date...food was not very good in my honest opinion..probably will never go again..

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything I loved about this place!The ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Everything I loved about this place!The food wasdelicious. The best steak. We will go again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Always a great dining experience. Such a ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Always a great dining experience. Such a beautiful view of the city. Service was good.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Outstanding service and delicious food! ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Outstanding service and delicious food! I highly recommend!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was not good. The crab cakes w ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was not good. The crab cakes were good. The bread was stale. The duck was not good. The risotto was not good. My daughter got the wedge salad which was nothing special. A restaurant with a view this spectacular should have great food.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

Greatly enjoyed our dining experience. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Greatly enjoyed our dining experience. Service timely, but unhurried. We had the scallop app., salmon, duck, rack of lamb, lamb bolognese, and creme brulee. All well prepared and delicious. Will be back next time in Louisville.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

With a view such as is found at RIVUE Re ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

With a view such as is found at RIVUE Restaurant they would not need to have great food to draw a crowd. However, their food is outstanding. Their scallop appetizer was spectacular. The salads we had were crisp and flavorful. Our dessert was just the right size with a wonderful taste. I would have like the crème brulee top to be a little harder but other than that we had no complaints!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed our time at Rivue. I to ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

I really enjoyed our time at Rivue. I took my husband for his birthday and it was the first time we both had a good time in a long time. Our food was great, the place was beautiful, the skyline was our view, and we walked on the river afterward.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Always a great brunch spot, my favorite ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Always a great brunch spot, my favorite in town actually. Great view, courteous staff, good food. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great atmosphere for a Sunday brunch. Lo ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great atmosphere for a Sunday brunch. Loved the music and the food/service was amazing. Best view in town thanks to the spinning restaurant. Can't wait to do it again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner was excellent and service was rem ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Dinner was excellent and service was remarkable. The atmosphere was very relaxing which enhanced the excellent views of the river. This was more than dinner, it was truly an amazing experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were celebrating our 5th a ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our 5th anniversary. We had tickets to the Phantom of the Opera and the staff ensured our dinner and pace was appropriate to make the event without being late. The staff was attentive and courteous. The attraction of the restaurant was the view and thought to be fantastic food. The view was great, the food was not. We both had salads and New York Strip and no alcoholic drinks. The steak was prepared per order and was acceptable for quality. Our total bill with 20% tip was $140. The value for quality of food was poor. For $140, I would expect food which was outstanding and amazing, not just mediocre.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Awesome evening

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The rivue has Beautiful view, excellent service...great food!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth the wait

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

I have waited over 20 years to dine here with my wife as I am not local. Our experience was well worth the wait. The menu offered many options, and our selections were beautifully presented and delicious. The wait staff was attentive and friendly. I look forward to our next visit to Louisville and return to Rivue.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food way too expensive. Won't come back for dinner

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

We had to forego entrees and order appetizers because it was so expensive. Please put some reasonably priced entrees on the men

Tags: romantic, scenic view
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Excellent steak and the service was top notch!

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

I would go back to Rivue any time that I was in Louisville. It is a bit pricey but the steak is simply phenomenal and the service was great. A friend got the risotto dish and said it was the best risotto he had ever had. The view from the revolving part of the restaurant was amazing.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

I love Sunday Brunch at the Rivue. My wife and steal away every now and then to grab a meal and a seat near the window.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was AMAZING!!!

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

This was my first time! My Mom decided that for my birthday we would do dinner and a show at the Kentucky Center for the Arts. I was absolutely blown away, the ambience, the view and oh the FOOD!!! It was the best birthday!

I will be back!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice atmosphere

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

My husband and I went to Rivue for brunch to celebrate our anniversary. We enjoyed the variety of foods and the view on a beautiful day. The piano player was a nice touch. Believe this to be the best of the higher end brunches in town.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Overpriced for a brunch that was not great!

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Ambience was great and staff were professional. Food was good not great with the exception of the omelet station. My husband ordered scrambled eggs with cheese. Now this sounds like a regular offering but when my husband returned to our table I could see steam coming from the eggs. I tasted the eggs and they were hot with an abundance of cheese that was wonderfully melted and not scorched. Best eggs I have tasted in a restaurant setting.

The dessert table was lackluster in both display and variety of offerings. For $27.00 a person I expected more...to be wowed and I was not.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We were celebrating our anniversary and ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We were celebrating our anniversary and the staff was amazing. We really enjoyed our time at Rivue and will always remember how great our 35th anniversary was.

Thanks to all of those at Rivue who waited on us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.