Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About RIVUE Restaurant and Lounge

RIVUE, Louisville’s upscale restaurant and lounge, is unlike anything you have seen before. It features breathtaking panoramic views, sophisticated décor, and twin revolving floors that let you drink it all in. The contemporary cuisine is just as amazing. RIVUE Restaurant & Lounge has views to dine for.

140 North Fourth Street
Louisville, KY 40202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lounge opens at 5:00pm, Monday - Saturday.

Cross Street:
Galt House Hotel, RIVUE Tower, 25th Floor

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 568-4239

Website:
http://rivue.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday, Friday and Saturday - Tim Murner, pianist

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking and Self Parking

Executive Chef:
Dustin Willett

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:

Private Dining

At RiIVUE, we offer panoramic views of the city. We have a contemporary, upscale facility that is perfect for Wedding Receptions, birthdays, and more!

RIVUE Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (53)
Scenic View (49)
Good for a Date (44)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (40)
Romantic (38)
Waterfront (34)
Business Meals (23)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Good for Groups (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Fun (9)
Cozy (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Live Music (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Casual (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Bar Seating (3)
People Watching (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Authentic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Dancing (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1811 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful setting in an awesome location during sunset. Friendly and helpful. Amazing waitress went above and beyond. Food was incredible. Live piano. The rotating room was so cool!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful tasting food...Great service...Wonderful live music.
Only complaint was that the portions seemed a little smallish to both me and my wife.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Live Music, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Came later in the day for lunch. Steam table food was dried out. Service great.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Paying more for the experience more so than the quality of the food. Brunch options are very limited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Had a pretty great experience with Rivue this past weekend. Our server was very professional, courteous, and maintained our table with just the right amount of presence. The menu had a paired down selection. We had the lamb duo and the corn beignets, the beignets were out of this world, but the lamb could have been a little less fatty. Wine and liquor selection was fantastic, and the lounge pianist was great as well. Overall I would give Rivue a 88/100.

Tags: People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 11, 2017

This restaurant has a lot going for it. The rotating dining room is fun for both kids and adults alike. The food was awesome too!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Way overpriced for just ok food! What a waste of a view!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 9, 2017

We were visiting from out of town. The atmosphere, service and food were superb. A little on the pricey side but well worth it. I had the Baked Brick Chicken. SO MOIST!!!!! Wonderful!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 7, 2017

A great evening with fabulous food, great service, and beautiful view of the river.
Perfect evening, would highly recommend 👏👏👏

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Bread, salad and beignets were good. I wish we'd ordered different entrees rather than the crab legs, oysters and poached shrimp for 2. We selected this restaurant for Anniversary because of seafood options that were listed on Open Table menu. When we arrived we were notified that there was a new chef and the menu was transitioning so we settled for this dish.

Bottle of Rueda Sauvignon Blanc was a good value and the server was top notch.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

My husband and I went for a date on our vacation, we were super excited because the view looked excellent. We got there at our reservation time and it took two hours for our food to come out. We didn't leave for three hours. The view was really great but once you've seen it there isn't much else to keep looking forward to. They also sell out of some of the food. Wasn't as good as we had hoped. The service is not recommendable.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Although the view was spectacular, the service was horrible. We waited almost an hour for our main course. The menu was the worst I have seen with very few items to choose from. Only way we would return would be for cocktails and the view. Definately will not eat.

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Beautiful place for an anniversary dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 3, 2017

What a special find for our family! We were staying at Galt Hotel on our way to TN and decided to just go upstairs and eat. WOW!! The best meal we had on our vacation by far. Farm to table, very fresh and beautifully presented food. A fun surprise was when I ordered coffee it came in a French press with several options to "doctor" it up! Also, the creme brûlée was the creamiest and best I've ever had. We had everything from appetizers to dessert and would gladly do it again. Worth the price! Kudos to our waitress Katie. She was terrific! Also enjoyed the live piano music in the background.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

The place was great, the witness was great best customer services ever.

Tags: Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Overwhelming cost for underwhelming food. Great view but not worth the cost and slow service.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Loved the place super fun all the way around staff was amazing food a million star and thumbs up also for the staff just amazing it was me and my wife's 5 year anniversary and it was crazy amazing thanks to the whole staff!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 23, 2017

This was our second visit to Rivue for their Sunday Brunch. Once again, Rivue did not disappoint.

The food was excellent and well prepared. There was a large variety from breakfast options to lunch options. The dessert table is outstanding.

Options included a waffle bar and an omelet bar. Service was up to Rivue's usual high standards.

At $32pp for a brunch of this quality, this may be the best high-end brunch option for the price in Louisville, or the state. We also regularly patronize Rivue for dinner. It is one of Louisville's best restaurants.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Had to wait 1 hour for food and, being diabetic, I was sick all night from my sugar getting too low.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

My wife and I recently visited the RIVUE Restaurant and had a most fabulous evening while celebrating our 13th Anniversary

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Anniversary meal. Free desert was unexpected and appreciated. Our server was nice but was also tending to a party of 10 which meant longer waits for drink refills and food order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 22, 2017

This restaurant was a huge let down overall. The only positive thing was that the view was great. The food was not the quality that you would expect from a fine dinning restaurant. It was just okay at best and lacked seasoning/flavor. Certainly not worth the amount of money we spent. Our waiter seemed extremely nervous and it felt like he was trying to rush us to leave. We were celebrating a birthday and the waiter never mentioned our celebration. He also was not very friendly or welcoming not. I would not recommend eating here and would not ever go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The ambiance and view are the highlights of RIVUE. The appetizers were superb and a great to share however, it took 1 1/2 hours for our main course to be served. I believe there was a wedding in the hall opposite that may have caused some dining delays but the staff did not handle the situation appropriately. We had to enquire as to the length of time it was taking before the manager came across to address our issue. After such a long wait, the food was disappointing, not much flavor and lackluster (nothing special). I would recommend going for appetizers and drinks but the entrees leave a lot to be desired.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great views and decent menu, however food was inconsistently prepared. The Oyster Rivue appetizer was delicious, but very small. I had the NY Strip. It was bland and fatty. The potatoes that came with it were tasteless. My date had the salmon which was very good, but had an Andouille Sausage and oyster stuffing that was incredibly dry and awful. Nice evening with the piano playing and scenery, but food was really poor for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on July 22, 2017

The view is amazing but they were not prepared for a crowd.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 21, 2017

I marked food 4 stars however a problem had to be solved. We split the rib eye and my husband's half had lots of grissle...not fat.. chewy grissle. Our waitress Jessica was lovely and took his portion back to the kitchen The manager came to the table and attempted to give us a lecture and dissertation on marbling and fat and on and on. All she had to say was ..sorry you were dissatisfied with the quality of your cut and not insult us. My husband was given another piece and it was perfect. The complimentary anniversary dessert was lovely . Jessica was one on the nicest happiest waitresses we have ever had

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Went for Anniversary and had brunch. Alot of the hot food was cold. Told the gentleman who was bringing food out , he brought out more. Still cold. Could not eat stuff that was on the hot bar. That was a disappointment.
Talked to the manager all she could say was sorry. Others complained as well. One table the manager took 1 meal off their bill. We just got a sorry. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner there for our 10 year wedding anniversary. Our waitress was very informative and helpful with her recommendations. I would definitely come back for other special occasions.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 5, 2017

This restaurant has an excellent view, is expensive, but it has a real good dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 3, 2017

I took my girlfriend here for our first date. Very romantic, great view of the city. Food was excellent and service was fantastic.

Tags: Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Given the prices of the entrees, I would have expected the steaks to be "top of the line." My husband had the filet which was quite good, but my rib-eye was mostly gristle. Very disappointing. I was told that when steaks are ordered "rare" or "medium rare", this can be the result. I've been ordering steaks "medium rare" for half a century (I'm 70) and find this laughable.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Amazing variety and amount of food at their Sunday brunch! Plus a whole table of desserts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We love this place!

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The food and service was fantastic and the view was spectacular. The live piano performance added to a great atmosphere. Highly recommended for any special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 27, 2017

This restaurant was a wonderful ending to a three conference. The food, view and service were superior. Our waitress made our visit very special. She was informative, friendly and attentive. The steaks melted in your mouth. Perfection. We would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends, co-workers and family.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Celebrated 27 year engagement and wedding anniversary at this restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 22, 2017

From the piano player to the beautiful city and river views from 25 floors above the city in a rotating restaurant, it was a very unique restaurant. We will be back!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Waterfront, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Beautiful atmosphere, great food, great service, and beautiful view. I will definitely be returning in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 21, 2017

I am here for a conference. A friend who used to live here recommended it. It was amazing! I had the rib eye and it did not disappoint. My only critique is that it was just a little overdone, but it was still exceptional

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.