About RIVUE Restaurant and Lounge

140 North Fourth Street
Louisville, KY 40202
View Larger Map

RIVUE, Louisville’s upscale restaurant and lounge, is unlike anything you have seen before. It features breathtaking panoramic views, sophisticated décor, and twin revolving floors that let you drink it all in. The contemporary cuisine is just as amazing. RIVUE Restaurant & Lounge has views to dine for.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lounge opens at 5:00pm, Monday - Saturday.

Cross Street:
Galt House Hotel, RIVUE Tower, 25th Floor

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 568-4239

Website:
http://rivue.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday, Friday and Saturday - Tim Murner, pianist

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking and Self Parking

Executive Chef:
Dustin Willett

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
RIVUE 5-Course Joel Gott Wine Dinner
Wednesday, October 26th, 2016
6:30pm
Guest Speaker: Steve Patton, Regional Manager at Trinchero Family Estates
65.00 Plus tax and gratuity per person

First Course
Seared Scallop with Smoked Jalapeno chimichurri, Savory Lemon Curd, Crispy Kale
Paired with Joel Gott Sauvignon Blanc

Second Course
Local Greens with Roasted Golden Beets, Orange Vinaigrette, Goat Cheese and Hazelnuts
Paired with Joel Gott Chardonnay

Third Course
Duck Confit Crepe with Cherry Gastrique, Crispy Shaved Vegetable
Paired with Joel Gott Merlot

Fourth Course
Grilled Lamb Ribeye, Roasted Colorful Potatoes, Eggplant Caponata, Blackberry-Cabernet Reduction
Paired with Joel Gott 12 Cabernet Sauvignon

Fifth Course
Dark Chocolate Cake, Macerated Strawberries, Cardamom Mousse, Caramelized Cocoa Nibs
Paired with Joel Gott Alakai Grenache

Restaurant Photos

  • Bananas Foster Pancakes
  • Bluegrass Benedict
  • Ky They're Off Derby Kick Off Luncheon
  • Bluegrass Brewing Co Bourbon Barrel Stout
  • Kentucky Hot Brown
  • Blackened Shrimp Linguini
Bananas Foster Pancakes
Bluegrass Benedict
Ky They're Off Derby Kick Off Luncheon
Bluegrass Brewing Co Bourbon Barrel Stout
Kentucky Hot Brown
Blackened Shrimp Linguini

Specials

Martini Mondays!

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Sunday Brunch at RIVUE!

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Half-priced bottles of Wine!

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Half Price Handcrafted Featured Cocktails

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

First Flavor Thursdays!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Martini Mondays!

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

$6 Handcrafted Martinis, every Monday in the lounge!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 24, 2016 - Dec 24, 2016 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Sunday Brunch at RIVUE!

Sundays from 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

RIVUE Restaurant & Lounge sources local farmers for the freshest   ingredients for made to order omelets & waffles, carving station, quiches, entrees, fresh salads, fruits, and desserts!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Complimentary valet parking!. Special valid Aug 24, 2016 - Dec 24, 2016 on Sundays from 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

Half-priced bottles of Wine!

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Enjoy half price bottles of wine (Manager's wine list), every Tuesday at RIVUE!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 24, 2016 - Dec 24, 2016 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Half Price Handcrafted Featured Cocktails

Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Half Price Handcrafted Featured Cocktails in the lounge, every Wednesday!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 24, 2016 - Dec 24, 2016 on Wednesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

First Flavor Thursdays!

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Enjoy half-priced First Flavor Appetizers in the lounge, every Thursday!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 24, 2016 - Dec 24, 2016 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Private Dining

At RiIVUE, we offer panoramic views of the city. We have a contemporary, upscale facility that is perfect for Wedding Receptions, birthdays, and more!

RIVUE Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Central Kentucky
Romantic
Central Kentucky
Special Occasion
Central Kentucky
4 More
Best Ambiance
Louisville
Romantic
Louisville
Special Occasion
Louisville
Contemporary American
Louisville
Best Restaurants in Downtown Louisville ›

Scenic View (112)
Special Occasion (101)
Romantic (88)
See All
Great for Brunch (39)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Good for Groups (27)
Waterfront (23)
Good for a Date (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Hot Spot (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Business Meals (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Live Music (5)
Fun (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Cozy (3)
Casual (3)
Historic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Healthy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Family Style (2)
Authentic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Private Room (1)
Vegan (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1467 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Brunch was FABULOUS! We traditionally he ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined a day ago

Brunch was FABULOUS! We traditionally head to the Brown Hotel for Sunday Special Brunch, but we wanted to try something new. This was amazing! The selection of food was incredibly delicious. We will definitely come again. The piano player was exquisite and the Mimosas were delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We really enjoyed our 20th anniversary d ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 5 days ago

We really enjoyed our 20th anniversary dinner at Rivue. The ambiance is wonderful, with the view, the "bubble" light features, the lovely tables and the piano music.

We started off with raw oysters, both East and West coast, and they were very good. My husband had a wedge salad, and had the rib eye and ordered new potatoes as an accompaniment. I had the New York strip and ordered brussels sprouts. The whipped potatoes that came with my steak were lackluster but everything else was delicious and our steaks were delightfully medium rare. We got a lovely complimentary panna cotta with berries, and I got a few chocolate truffles from the dessert cart. My Old Fashioned was very good, and we also got a coffee service which was delightful. It was a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Everything was exceptional, but need a d ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was exceptional, but need a dress code that they enforce. Also, had the table next to us answer a cell phone and talk for about 15 minutes. Thought it was rude and was disruptive to my dinner date celebrating a friend's birthday.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our party of six were there for Sunday B ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Our party of six were there for Sunday Brunch. This ranks, for me, as #2 in the country, just behind the Jekyll Island Hotel Sunday Brunch.

The selection was outstanding and beautifully presented. My only knock would be that the white cheddar grits were too thin.

The dessert table was as delectable as the rest of the offerings.

We will certainly be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food,and service. City & river vie ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food,and service. City & river view were magnificent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We like to go to the Rivue before the pe ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We like to go to the Rivue before the performance at Louisville Pops; although it's convenient from a location standpoint, it's also a treat to go there. The food is always excellent, the service is also excellent, and we always feel we get our money's worth in the bargain.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and location, but it was unbe ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food and location, but it was unbearably cold. Too cold to enjoy the food, atmosphere, view, etc.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

It took a little longer there than we ex ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

It took a little longer there than we expected (2 1/2 hours) but no real reason to rush.

Waitress was nice but not always accessible to us.

Food was good and I would go back.

Of the 7 of us, 1 complained her chicken was tough but the rest enjoyed their food.

Tags: Live Music, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Fantastic atmosphere. Fine dining at its ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Fantastic atmosphere. Fine dining at its best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great local for a birthday lunch. Good s ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great local for a birthday lunch. Good selection -- many non-egg items including a wonderful beef and potatoes. Quiet enough to have conversation at the table. Revolving view. Good value for the price.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Revue has been my go to place for outsta ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Revue has been my go to place for outstanding view and to impress out of town guests, but the food continues to go downhill. This is the third and probably last visit in year with same results. Service excellent and atmosphere is great, but the quality of food is sorely lacking compared to other dining in Louisville for the cost. What a shame....

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

Had a very enjoyable evening with our gr ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Had a very enjoyable evening with our granddaughter prior to the ballet at the Center for the Arts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and food. The pleasant ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Excellent service and food. The pleasant atmosphere, service and wonderful view made for a great evening!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Sunday brunch. Nice setup for b ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Went for Sunday brunch. Nice setup for buffet. Food could have been warmer. Our server was not up to the quality of the restaurant. Had to constantly ask for more coffee,etc.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

I had planned on proposing to my future ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I had planned on proposing to my future wife but things did not flow well, we wanted a seat by window, waitress was not helpful, waitress seemed to be in mega hurry. We watched other waiters and they were very friendly etc. Food was excellent as well as drinks . I basically wasted $168 because I planned to propose but since it didn't go the way I had planned ,I did not propose and now I need to find another venue, we had came all the way from Indy, salad was chincy and waitress did not have pepper grinder. Sorry to gripe like I said most everyone else seemed to be Happy John Gambrel 317 513 4621

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

Excellent views of downtown and riverfro ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Excellent views of downtown and riverfront combined with great food and service. Great place to celebrate special occasions. Food was well presented and the portion size made for a good value.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The only negative aspect was the piano m ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

The only negative aspect was the piano music was too loud. It made it difficult to hear what the server was saying to us as well as carry on a conversation between us throughout dinner.

Tags: Fun, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my wife there for our 40th annive ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

I took my wife there for our 40th anniversary. Staff were super. Food was fantastic. The piano player was the best I have heard in a very long time. Views were great. The balance between service and privacy were perfect. Great ambiance and you can have a quite clearly never station with beautiful piano music in the background. Highly recommended.

Tags: Live Music, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Private Room, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for 25th wedding anniversary. Used ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Went for 25th wedding anniversary. Used to go here all the time and have been a couple of times since the name change. Other times were much better.

Wait staff was not what. I would expect for here. Two

Of us had the strip steak and it was so tough. If I had been in business or regular dinner I would have complained but since my 93 yr old father was paying I didn't want him to feel bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

It was great the food was delicious!!! T ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

It was great the food was delicious!!! The staff was friendly n helpful... I loved it!!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Historic, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I was looking for a spot to take my wife ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I was looking for a spot to take my wife for our 24th anniversary and upon seeing the view, I was sold on Rivue. The food was over the top good and huge portions, which I didn't expect. Our server and at least three other folks that worked there made a point to wish us happy anniversary. And while we were dining, a thunderstorm rolled in which being up high in a spinning mostly glass restaurant was pretty darn cool. They three in a free dessert which even though we were stuffed, was far too good to pass up. A great romantic choice.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Took girlfriend for her birthday and had ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Took girlfriend for her birthday and had an absolutely wonderful dining experience. The food was delicious and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the ribeye wasn't tender as we was spect ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

the ribeye wasn't tender as we was specting, litle tough for the price. lamb was prefect, salad and dissert really good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The view of the downtown area was amazin ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The view of the downtown area was amazing. My waiter, Peter, delivered outstanding service. The food was pretty good. I enjoyed the scallop dish, but felt my rack of lamb was too charred. Overall, the experience was great.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Carl was a fantastic waiter! He was time ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Carl was a fantastic waiter! He was timely, funny and knowledgeable! So fun when someone was as engaged as he was. Great views!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Healthy, Historic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Revolving restaurant that offers spectac ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Revolving restaurant that offers spectacular sunset views of the Ohio River. The food is incredible at this restaurant, beautiful presentation and excellent portions.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Rivue wile staying at the Gal ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We went to Rivue wile staying at the Galt House for an anniversary weekend. The view was fabulous and my wife and I each had steaks of different cuts- both were outstanding. The service was great and at the right level. My wife and I had a special day and the dinner at the Rivue capped it off in style. The baby grand piano playing in the background was a nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Highlights are the view, service and abo ...

vip
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Highlights are the view, service and above average food. Had a ribeye I couldn't finish because it was so big. Waiter was great. A little pricey, but fun experience. Wine list was relatively small, but the best Old Fashioned I've had in a long time.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I are from St. Louis, MO. We ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

My wife and I are from St. Louis, MO. We were out of town guest in your city. I must say this was one of the best restaurants we have dined in. You guys made my work easy. All I had to do was step off the elevator with my wife. I knew my work was done when she said, "WOW'. I thank you very much for a wonderful experience. Now I'm going to let my wife respond.

MY husband could not have picked the most AMAZING, PHENOMENAL, most ROMANTIC restaurant EVER, to spend our evening. I actually thought I was in dream that I wasn't ready to wake from. The sunset was just PERFECT. The entire view of the City was just so wonderful. I fell in Love all over again, looking into my husband's eyes across the table, just watching the entire view . I thank you so much for the best services that were given while we were there. This was THE BEST..LOVED IT.. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR THE EXPERIENCE AND SUCH SWEET MEMORIES.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Four of us made reservations at the Rivu ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Four of us made reservations at the Rivue for Friday evening. We were seated in the central area of the restaurant, and a couple of us had views of the cityscape. There is a better view available in other areas of the restaurant, however we made a late reservation and didn't expect an upgraded table. Very talented pianist provided music, and our servers, Olivia and Jasminka were very friendly and attentive. The wine menu was good, and the food menu very creative. The steak portions are huge. If you like a big cut of delicious beef, this is the place to go. Ideally if you get a couple of first courses, and split and entree, you will be very satisfied with the portions. Our entrees were prepared exceptionally well. I guess my only negatives, which are minimal in my opinion, and should not sway you from not trying out Rivue, is A) There seemed to be a lot of smoke in the dining area from the kitchen, making it hazy. B) The dining room was a bit noisy, but I think it was from a large group in the circular section. The circular section affords the best view, as well as 2-tops along the main walkway past the bar area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

A very enjoyable evening, with attentive ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

A very enjoyable evening, with attentive wait persons, attractive food presentation and

nice bar selections. Always interesting to watch the changing scene as the restaurant

moves in the circular movement. Disappointing not to have the candy/dessert cart offered

to us.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy the brunch at Rivue. Th ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

We always enjoy the brunch at Rivue. The food selection is good and the price is extremely reasonable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about the dining experience a ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Everything about the dining experience at Rivue met my group's expectations. The staff, service, drinks, food, scenic views and pricing was wonderful and exactly what I had heard from friends. Make sure to call ahead, even when placing a reservation online, to confirm and make sure you ask for a specific seating location.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is an older generation of restauran ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This is an older generation of restaurants - reminds one of the 60's era - but the food is current and the revolving dinner space overlooking the city of Louisville and Ohio River is a special feature. The was a very good piano player the evening we were there - nice easy listening background sounds.

Food was fine - no issues - but it is not at the "foodie" new cuisine level. We will go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

It was an enjoyable experience. Service ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

It was an enjoyable experience. Service was friendly and attentive. Thanks Carl for great service. The view was excellent and we were barely aware that the floor was revolving. The food was delicious and a generous proportion. The piano music was soothing, not too loud and the pianist was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

everything was wonderful except the brea ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

everything was wonderful except the bread it was a littlittle hard and our waitress was great and thank u again

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my 8 year-old son for brunch this ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I took my 8 year-old son for brunch this past Sunday and WOW! We both had such an amazing time! He was so excited and thrilled to see how the room "turned". He had never been to anything like this and it was such a delight watching him have an amazing experience. Then on top of the fun we were having - the food was AMAZING! We loved everything we tried - scrumpious! Especially the roasted peaches with ricotta cheese!

We will be back and we have already shared the good experience.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the worst overpriced meals I've e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

One of the worst overpriced meals I've ever had the misfortune of trying to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Ask for Carl-there are few others that c ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Ask for Carl-there are few others that can say they've been at a place for 37 years. His personality, charm, and attention to detail are rare and hard to find. He's worth a wait if needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I normally take my customer for dinner, ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I normally take my customer for dinner, but last week was horrible. The table has a fake plant that has a small spider and web. The lamb of rack is quite chewy. My guests says the steak was ok. First I called they say they can't confirm the revolving table then I called again on the day of the dinner and said It should be fine. We arrive and we sat in the middle next to the entrance of the kitchen. Overall, not pleased. I have no desire to take any customer in this restaurant and looks like the management change, the service is different than before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.