Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About RIVUE Restaurant and Lounge

RIVUE, Louisville’s upscale restaurant and lounge, is unlike anything you have seen before. It features breathtaking panoramic views, sophisticated décor, and twin revolving floors that let you drink it all in. The contemporary cuisine is just as amazing. RIVUE Restaurant & Lounge has views to dine for.

140 North Fourth Street
Louisville, KY 40202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lounge opens at 5:00pm, Monday - Saturday.

Cross Street:
Galt House Hotel, RIVUE Tower, 25th Floor

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 568-4239

Website:
http://rivue.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday, Friday and Saturday - Tim Murner, pianist

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking and Self Parking

Executive Chef:
Dustin Willett

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:

Private Dining

At RiIVUE, we offer panoramic views of the city. We have a contemporary, upscale facility that is perfect for Wedding Receptions, birthdays, and more!

RIVUE Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

Noise

Quiet

78% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (66)
Romantic (57)
Special Occasion (57)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Good for a Date (44)
Waterfront (35)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Great for Brunch (17)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Live Music (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Business Meals (13)
Cozy (12)
Fun (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
People Watching (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Healthy (9)
Local Ingredients (7)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Casual (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort by
S
1897 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great time although would of preferred to be in the rotating section!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We always love coming for brunch. The view is amazing. The staff are wonderful as well as the menu. I was just a little disappointed that the quiche that is normally served was changed. I like the one from last year much better. Also, there weren't any eggs unless you wanted an omelette.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Did the breakfast buffet with reservations. The food was amazing, such a huge variety to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

When we arrived with reservations we were walked over to a table. The hostess then said "someone took your table" and walked us back to the hostess stand. After consulting with a gentleman at the hostess stand she then walked us back to the table we were previously at. We were seated. Our waitress then walks over and says "I just want to let you know that the kitchen is struggling tonight. I don't want to sugar coat anything." She gave us our menus and left. After some time she walked by and told us one of her coworkers would be helping her. An older gentleman came over to take our order. He took our order so fast I didn't have a chance to get it all out. I had to finish my order to him when he brought our bread. When he brought our bread my husband was in the restroom. The gentleman must have gotten butter on his finger because he picked up my husband's napkin and wiped his finger on it. He left it laying on the table. My husband had to ask him for a new napkin. Our final issue of the evening was that we had waited for some time for our food when our waiter came out and told me they were out of mashed potatoes and that they could sub it for fries. During our meal I heard another waitress offering patrons 10% off their meal and free dessert. We did not get the same offered to us after we waited a while and not to mention the other issues above. My review will be posted anywhere I can leave one. We paid too much money at Rivue to feel like we get served better at McDonalds.

Tags: Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

Was the worst experience ever.....we left and went to mortons steakhouse and they made our night better after the most rudest service ever they ran it like a Burger King seriously aweful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

Terrible. Waited an hour and a half for cold food. This was on a Saturday night and they were overwhelmed and restaurant was not even full. Never again. Would not recommend. Ever!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a reservation for 7pm. We were immediately seated but waited nearly two hours and never received our food. We left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

My friend and I visited Rivue on Sat. Dec. 9th 2017. We were celebrating my friend's birthday, so it was a special occasion. We arrived on time for our 6:30 appointment and were seated right away. Our server, Jasmine W. was just off that night as was the kitchen. The service was terribly slow (1 and a half hour wait for the entree) and the food was not up to par. The scallop appetizer was under cooked and served cold. The strip steak was so tough we couldn't even saw through it with a heavy knife. It was also fatty and full of gristle. To his credit, the manager did remove those items from our bill and gave my friend a dessert. I will probably not visit Rivue as the dining experience was so bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful ambience...celebrated my mother’s 80th Birthday and everything was perfect!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Fun, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

We went for our anniversary because we heard good things about the food and the view. Neither of those disappointed us. The food was truly amazing...some of the best that I’ve tried in Louisville! Chef Kendall offered a truly unique range of flavors and many dishes not found at other restaurants. The view was was also very nice but that’s where the positive experience ends. The ambiance created by the other patrons and not at all managed nor even discouraged by the staff was completely atrocious! There were numerous kids circling our table, bumping into us, flashing lights in our faces and yelling repeatdley throughout the entire night. The food offered at Rivue in my opinion is on another level then the restaurant itself and should be better experiences somewhere else. Given the prices and the ambiance, I would recommend you look elsewhere for a nice dinner date as there are far too many options in Louisville that offer a well-rounded experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value1

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Katie our server was amazing! Overall she made our anniversary special! Main course and appetizers were amazing!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

We went on a Friday evening just to celebrate holidays with my son and enjoyed our experience so much that we turned around and went the very next night, canceled the reservation we had at another local restaurant and dined at Rivue again for my daughter’s birthday celebration. Our server Chris was awesome the view beautiful and the food And dining experience was fantastic!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Spectacular view, food and service. Love the live piano music, however since it was Wednesday there was no music. We like to come during the week when it's not crowded and noisy, but we miss the wonderful music. Since it's Christmas, we were hoping the pianist would be there.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Great View -- But -- The food is average and small portions - yet it's high prices.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
·Dined on December 2, 2017

Katie was phenomenal. Went for a birthday dinner with my girlfriend and she helped make the experience perfect. Will be back and specifically request Katie.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Fun, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

We told our server that we were planning on attending the play next door. Ordered our food very shortly after sitting down and waited over an hour for our food and cocktails. Was forced to scarf down food and throw back drinks to make it to the play in time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on December 1, 2017

We received our salads and then waited for 40 minutes for our entree. The waitress never checked on us once in that time. Just before the food came she said there had been a large party that had backed up the kitchen. We had to ask for the check to come with our entree and rushed to eat. We had reservations for over a month and the restaurant should have been staffed properly.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 30, 2017

We used Open Table for our reservation and advised that we were attending the theater that night. Unfortunately our dinner was delayed due to a 30-person group on the other side of the dining room getting served. The late arrival of our food required that we rush to eat it and get out in time for our curtain call. It would have been more enjoyable if we didn’t have to eat-and-run. Our meal, however, was outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Always a joy to dine in this revolving restaurant with its fantastic view and attentive service! The interruption of a fire alarm (grease fire in the kitchen set off the sensitive sensors) notwithstanding, we had a grand time.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Always a nice stand-by for Sunday brunch. Good selection of food, very good desserts, panoramic view of Louisville.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 26, 2017

We enjoy Rivue at dinner. This was my first time having brunch. Food was very disappointing. Lackluster options that did not flow well together. Desserts were somewhat of a disaster. The ramekins of bread pudding were hard as a rock and ice cold. The carrot cake was mislabeled and was a caramel cake (which was probably the best thing I ate there!)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 26, 2017

The wait staff needs training in how to serve, serving me before my wife. This is not acceptable at a fine dining restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Carl was our server again this year.
He is awesome.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 19, 2017

The space is different because they are turning the dining room. ...the food was interesting and the sweets were mind blowing! Have fresh coffee brought took to long. ..otherwise it was good

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on November 17, 2017

This was my first time at the Restaurant as I am from NH...The cocktail was great, the squash soup was wonderful, I didn’t care for the stuffed acorn squash, the bacon inside was too thick and chewy.. The ambiance was nice, I would try it again...

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 13, 2017

Pre-concert dinner. Staff was adamant in asking if our party was going to concert at KFC Yum Arena. However, it became obvious that they were not going to able to deliver service to get us served and "out the door" in a timely manner. During our service, server confirmed at least twice that we needed to be finished in time to make the concert. We finally had to request our bill be brought

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Everything was great, food , desserts , Waffle bar was awesome. Service was very good. Only complain I have is that Orange juice was not included in the price of the buffet. For a brunch buffet, how can Orange Juice not be included? Ambience and views were excellent.
Omelet Bar, Bagels were my kids favorite. Fruit, Biscuit & Gravy and Smoked Salmon was my favorite.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 12, 2017

The restaurant was so cold no one took their coat off. Made the entire dinner very difficult to enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 7, 2017

Not enough food options on menu. Servers need to be more pleasant expected more for celebrating anniversary

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

Can improve the varieties. Disappointed with very few varieties.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Western KY)·Dined on November 5, 2017

The food and atmosphere were great! The view in the rotating room was stunning even on a cloudy day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2017

It was very nice.Good food great service, very up scale environment, it was a new experience for my husband and I but it was worth it!! :-)

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Live Music, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 4, 2017

We liked the view and comfortable noise level very much. The waitress was very enjoyable to talk with, concerning the restaurant and just casual friendly get to know each other conversation. The piano player was excellent! The drawback to our evening was perhaps our own fault due to elevated anticipation as to what we expected from the food. Unfortunately, we both were disappointed with our food; taste, amount provided, presentation and cost. To be fair, we thought that an average "nice type restaurant" offered better food for a much, much better price.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, People Watching, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Fantastic restaurant with an excellent wine list. Service was terrific. Stay away from the lobster as it is small and dry. However, the management tried their best to make one of our guests happy by serving another lobster. It too way dry and chewy. I also had the lobster but would not order it again.

The rest of the meal was fantastic. The live piano music is a classy touch to the evening. We visit this venue every time we are in Louisville and just picked the wrong item to eat. Everyone else's dinner was great.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 1, 2017

The view was great despite the overcast skies. The food was delicious and certainly a high point. However, the service was lacking where it counted most. The steak I ordered was prepared medium well instead of the requested medium rare. Another person in our group ordered halibut, but did not receive her dish till well after the rest of the table. This may have been a one-time incident or it speaks volumes about the restaurant. It is just unfortunate that mistakes were made on two of the orders at the table.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Delicious food and attentive service in a beautiful setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 29, 2017

The Sunday brunch was fantastic. The wait staff was also top notch! We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

Great restaurant just remember the floor moves so when you get up for the buffet your table will not be in the same place. What a beautiful view, staff is great! Food was great

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 27, 2017

We had a great dinner on a Friday night. We were sat in the revolving window section, which was really neat and unexpected. You’re table rotates at a very low speed, so you get every view of downtown and the river.

The steak was perfectly cooked and seasoned. The lobster was fresh and delicious.

They had a pianist playing throughout our dinner, which was great. He was playing combinations of songs everyone knows and loves.

Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 27, 2017

Romantic, lovely view, food was good. Good service

Tags: Live Music, Cozy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.