Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About RIVUE Restaurant and Lounge

RIVUE, Louisville’s upscale restaurant and lounge, is unlike anything you have seen before. It features breathtaking panoramic views, sophisticated décor, and twin revolving floors that let you drink it all in. The contemporary cuisine is just as amazing. RIVUE Restaurant & Lounge has views to dine for.

140 North Fourth Street
Louisville, KY 40202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lounge opens at 5:00pm, Monday - Saturday.

Cross Street:
Galt House Hotel, RIVUE Tower, 25th Floor

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 568-4239

Website:
http://rivue.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday, Friday and Saturday - Tim Murner, pianist

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking and Self Parking

Executive Chef:
Dustin Willett

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:

Private Dining

At RiIVUE, we offer panoramic views of the city. We have a contemporary, upscale facility that is perfect for Wedding Receptions, birthdays, and more!

RIVUE Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (77)
Scenic View (71)
Good for Anniversaries (58)
See All
Romantic (54)
Good for a Date (50)
Waterfront (46)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Great for Brunch (26)
Worth the Drive (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Business Meals (23)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Fun (15)
Cozy (12)
Casual (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Live Music (9)
Authentic (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Family Style (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Historic (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Healthy (4)
People Watching (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Organic (3)
Seasonal (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (1)
Dancing (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1768 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined a day ago

I am here for a conference. A friend who used to live here recommended it. It was amazing! I had the rib eye and it did not disappoint. My only critique is that it was just a little overdone, but it was still exceptional

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

Had a wonderful dinner with a great view. Was not totally please with our waiter but he tried. Ambiance was great and would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was outstanding. Food and wine were great. It's a great place to dine overlooking the Ohio River. The Rivue salad was delicious. Crab cakes were delicious. No complaints. This is always a good place to go before seeing a play at the Kentucky Center for the Arts.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Food was cold an some over cooked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

The brunch food and service was excellent, the view from the rotating dining room was a highlight of this my first meeting with local friends, and this environment contributed to a friendly and warm exchange with everyone in our brunch party. Hope to return.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Fantastic view with the rotating floor, never a bad seat. Food was amazing and paired with great wines. Will go back many times in the future.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Everything was just about right until I made it to the middle of my meat and discovered it was dark pink almost red but overall it was a grate experience

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 5, 2017

The excellent service was second to none. Drinks were kept full. The meals were very good and promptly served when they were ready and hot. The view in the restaurant was exquisite. This is a great place for a romantic date, a business dinner or a special occasion.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Lovely setting, lovely views, wonderful food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 2, 2017

View is outstanding! Host staff was very nice. The food was average, expected better for the price paid. However, I am pretty sure our waitress was new. Because if this is how she treats everyone, she needs to find another profession. Had to track her down to ask for drink refills. When we asked a question concerning the menu or food, she acted very "put out" and answered reluctantly. We were celebrating my parents' 51st anniversary, which I noted on the reservation, and she didn't even tell us thank you, have a nice day, or anything once we paid the massive bill. I regret leaving her any tip at all. I have served before and I understand it is a demanding job, but I expect someone to be pleasant, especially when we were not difficult. But, as I stated before, the view is spectacular and my kids enjoyed the rotating dining. However, will not be visiting again.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The experience here was absolutely amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We were not welcomed as valued customers. The room was so cold we left after our cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 28, 2017

There are no words for how incredible this restaurant is. We HATE buffet lunches, except for this one. Fantastic options, top quality foods, and a desert bar that brings tears to your eyes. It has the best view in the entire city of Louisville. We make an annual pilgrimage to Louisville (from Indiana) every Memorial Day weekend to have brunch. It is the best restaurant ever.

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Beautiful riverfront restaurant on the top of Galt House Inn. Ambience was lovely. Food delicious but a bit pricey. I had the scallop appetizer that was well played and extremely tasty. The restaurant advertises that it rotates but didn't move an
inch in the hour I was there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The view and scenery is magnificent from 25 floors above the waterfront and downtown Louisville. The food was very good and was less costly than I had originally expected. The rotating dining rooms and the view from the windows can't be beat. I will definitely be going back and highly recommending this restaurant to anyone who has not had the experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Great restaurant! Had the duck and husband had rack of lamb. Amazing food, service and atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Our waitress was fantastic! Food was superb! We had a wonderful time!!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 23, 2017

The revolving restaurant gave great views of the river and downtown. The food and service were awesome!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Outstanding! Beautiful surroundings, great view and first class food.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Rivue never disappoints in any category and especially with the freshest cuisine!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Have had dinner in the past at Rivue and have always enjoyed a delicious meal. This was our first time there for brunch. We had heard good things about Rivue's brunch, and were not disappointed. A large variety of tasty foods available. Will definitely go again in the future.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Just wonderful! Food was fabulous. I had duck and husband had steak. Wait staff were top notch. Will definitely return next time in Louisville.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent restaurant with wonderful quality food. We eat here often before we head to a Broadway show downtown. Once I discovered this restaurant last year, I think of it anytime I consider where to eat in the downtown Louisville area. I highly recommend this for special occasions and business meals, but have also taken my eight-year-old daughter and she was very well received.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Food was fantastic - had the lamb and the salmon and both were excellent. But even though the food was great, that was nothing compared to the service. The staff is very attentive and makes the whole experience even better. Great view over the river in the rotating dining rooms too.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good choice of food overall! Was disappointed with the offering of omelets there was no biscuits and gravy! the beef was extremely tough. The two females servers have very little knowledge in cutting and serving lamb or beef!!! With the constant flow of people eating the staff did a great job of keeping up with the constant demand! The desert selection was very good, but should have labeled the contents. Would have been nice to have some bread and not just croissant's.
I thought the cost was a little on the high side, but when I saw the multitude of people obtaining third, fourth and fifth rounds then I knew they were for the all you can eat buffet!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

very pleasant wait staff. Food was abundant well prepared; pricey because of Mothers Day. Should keep prices more modest or include mimosa/bloody mary for 50$ + adult price.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Having eaten mothers day brunch here several times in the past, I took the family in hopes of re-creating good memories. The table, decor, seating was all nice. The omelets were quite tasty as were many of the cold dishes. However the hot food was very disappointing. None of the food in the chafing dishes was warm, the fingerling potatoes were under cooked and the green beans were bland. Both the carved leg of lamb and the prime rib were cold. My wife said the chicken was good but cool as well. I didnt try the dessert table but everyone who did said it was good. Other than the omelet all the dishes I tried were bland and cold. Service was ok but slow for a buffet. Price was resaonable for the location and occasion but missed the mark due to the food.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The Special occasion was Mother's Day and my Mother absolutely loved it...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The Dunning area was smoky I asked the waitress and she said they had to make a lot of steak that's why the smoke cane in to the dinning room , the food was ok service was great but once I got my main course the Newyork steak was so cold inside and out that I couldn't get the butter to melt on it , the waitress took it back and replaced it with another few minutes later , the excuse was they are busy , no comment or apologies from the management .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Best view and best Art Deco decorations in the Ville! Food, service and ambience were great. Also, loved the mix of clientele: all races, ages, all dressed very nicely and enjoying great company and venue. To top it off, a beautiful sunset! One of Louisville's top five restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The view was spectacular, the food was excellent and the server was very knowledgeable about the menu selections. The ribeye was very tender, juicy and succulent. It was on a bed of perfectly prepared mushrooms with asparagus leaning on the side of the steak. Absolutely delightful evening for our anniversary.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great view and excellent food. Would recommend for business or special occasion meal without question. Clients were impressed!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Dagone good y'all. They gots breaded veal! I don't even know what veal is but it was delicious! They even flew in potato salad all the way from Germanys! Six and a half stars.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Took friends to brunch following the Kentucky Derby. Everyone was pleased with the awesome view, restaurant ambiance, and wide selection of delicious foods on the brunch spread. Would recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Would have liked to have seen at least one gluten free and vegan option. Asked the waitress 4 times for coffee after she made a big production of it being a part of brunch before she remembered. Dessert table was mediocre. Omelet station was great. Felt like pomp and circumstance vs. actual great Sunday brunch.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Had brunch in the area with a moving view. Wait staff was very attentive. I actually ran into the actor Justin Hartley!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Food was great and very fresh. Our server, Kelsey was very friendly and attentive. Very enjoyable time.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 3, 2017

At the top of the Galt House Hotel on the 25th floor... there are 2 sections in rotating dining areas. This was very cool as it gave everyone on the edge of those sections an opportunity to see the view and river.
Food was very good... keep in mind it is expensive. However, it is not completely a la carte. Your entrees come with a side or 2 depending on what you order.
I had the Ahi and it was ok.... It was properly prepared, however I felt like it was bland. (Note... I love sashimi as well as cooked fish so I had high expectations for this.) And the wasabi mashed potatoes were quite strong. One medium sized bite and my sinuses were clear... so I only nibbled on those. The Veggies it was served with were very good.
They also offer a chocolate/candy cart at the end of the meal to help "sweeten" the check presentation. Chocolates and candies were Fantastic! I especially liked the Cashew Brittle.
The Service was good... I felt our server seemed like he was always rushed. He'd drop something off and keep moving... he didn't stop or hesitate for even a second in case we had questions.... which we did. It was Derby weekend... but it doesn't mean you need to look like your stressed all the time. It affects the dining experience. Anyways....I'd probably just go back up to the 25th floor to enjoy a few cocktails. While you don't have a straight view of the river... you do have a nice view from up there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great place for special occasions - Sitting on the 25th floor, it offers a great view of the Ohio river and lit bridges during night time. Rotating dining area sets it apart from all other restaurants in Louisville and is the cherry on top. Has limited options on the menu but food is very flavorful and is served in good-sized portions. Service is great too.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Loves this place and would recommend to others. Went to celebrate my husbands birthday and it was wonderful.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.