Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.30mi

About RIVUE Restaurant and Lounge

RIVUE, Louisville’s upscale restaurant and lounge, is unlike anything you have seen before. It features breathtaking panoramic views, sophisticated décor, and twin revolving floors that let you drink it all in. The contemporary cuisine is just as amazing. RIVUE Restaurant & Lounge has views to dine for.

140 North Fourth Street
Louisville, KY 40202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm; Sunday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Lounge opens at 5:00pm, Monday - Saturday.

Cross Street:
Galt House Hotel, RIVUE Tower, 25th Floor

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(502) 568-4239

Website:
http://rivue.com/

Entertainment:
Thursday, Friday and Saturday - Tim Murner, pianist

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking and Self Parking

Executive Chef:
Dustin Willett

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:

Private Dining

At RiIVUE, we offer panoramic views of the city. We have a contemporary, upscale facility that is perfect for Wedding Receptions, birthdays, and more!

RIVUE Restaurant and Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (75)
Special Occasion (68)
Good for Anniversaries (65)
See All
Romantic (57)
Good for a Date (54)
Waterfront (51)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
Modern Decor (26)
Worth the Drive (23)
Business Meals (20)
Live Music (20)
Fun (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Cozy (16)
Great for Brunch (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Tasting Menu (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Casual (8)
Authentic (7)
Family Style (6)
Late-night Find (6)
People Watching (6)
Historic (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Seasonal (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Private Room (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fireplace (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Healthy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Vegan (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Dancing (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1700 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 3 days ago

Sunday Brunch has great variety, great service and great views!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful and romantic atmosphere! Great food! Scenic 360 view of the city. We really enjoyed live music. Loved complementary chocolates for desert!

Tags: Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Historic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

Great. Peter was an excellent server. Music was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

The view, the service and the food was the best I have had in a long.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

You cannot pick a restaurant with a better view! Actually, the view is 360 degrees. The food was absolutely delicious. The waitstaff was attentive without hovering. The cocktails were fun and tasty.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Waterfront, Historic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Loved Rivue for a Sunday Brunch! Many options to choose from and nothing is overlooked. Staff is wonderful and attentive, food is delicious. The view can't be beat! Can't wait to take our out of town guests here!

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had the crispy duck breast which was possibly the best duck we have ever had! In fact the meal ranks in the "top 10" meals (and we're over 70! so we've had our share of good meals!). Perfectly wonderful in every regard.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Overall an amazing place to dine with a fantastic wait staff and spectacular views of Louisville

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Fantastic food, great service. Will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Amazing service, food and view. A must go among the Louisville fine dinning places.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Had a wonderful evening, the food was great and the service was outstanding.
will certainly return.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great staff that jumped in and handled all issues.

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Overall experience was great. The Pork Tacos were by far the best tacos I have ever had. The entire meal was great and service was very good.

Live piano player added to the ambiance, although his playing was a little loud in my opinion. My wife thought it was perfect, but I thought it was a little loud. His selection was great, though.

The candy cart at the end was the icing on the proverbial cake.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The view was requisite but that was all. I took my best friend out for her birthday and was very disappointed. Our food was nothing to "write home about" it lacked flavor and the plating was a take on 1985. Desert came and there was a worm! A worm! In the raspberries. That were atop my friends desert. The manager came over , barely apologized and only offered to replace the desert. I couldn't even finish my own cheesecake after seeing that .
To spend $100 and I have had more flavorful meals from longhorn steakhouse.
We also were served our meal by another waiter and once our waitress checked on is once she never returned to our table for 45 minutes. We thought she went in break.

I had the veal schnitzel and my friend had the New York strip

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Beautiful views, amazing food, very attentive staff, great romantic atmosphere.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Great view, awesome food, super nice service. Can't really ask for more! one of the must go place in Louisville

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Historic, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great food and very attentive staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 28, 2017

It was great, the service could be better, but I might just be critical because I am a server!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 27, 2017

I was disappointed that I was not credided with points for Open Table. I made the reservation, came when I said, but then Rivue did not send the info to Open Table that I had been there Monday, February 27th.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Changes to the menu

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Nice restaraunt and good view from the rotating room overlooking the Ohio River. The food was very dissapointing. Very bland and over priced for the quality. I felt like i was eating a TV dinner in an elegant atmosphere.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

It was very nice. Rotating floor with beautiful river and city view. Food and service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Duck and Lamb were both amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 25, 2017

First time dining and won't be the last. The 502 restaurant week deal was incredible and the overall experience was great. We sat in the "spinning" section and it added to the overall feel. The candy trolley at the end of the night was very unique and quite enjoyable. Definitely would recommend for a nice night out.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We were celebrating our son 15th birthday and our daughter humanitarian award and No one ask us if we were celebrating anything even though I indicated when I contracted the restaurant about the dress code. The restaurant was very cold, we all were freezing, wish I had a blanket, out steaks were all burnt and over cooked and we didn't complained . We made much of the inner part and we left. With an upscale restaurant like this and so expensive I expected amazing service and pleasant server who are professional and nice. It was a disappointment and I wish I didn't choose to celebrate our children accomplishments and birthday here.
Thank you.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Best steak I have had in a long time. Staff were friendly and attentive. My wife, who is very critical of restaurants, was very impressed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Food, service and atmosphere were all excellent. Server was polite and attentive without being overbearing, her knowledge of the menu was perfect, she did a great job. The meal was excellent. Steaks were large, tender and perfectly cooked. The duck was every bit as good. Loved the ambiance and the view. We expect to return regularly.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We were there for our two year anniversary. The food, the service, the music, all was amazing. We got a special dessert court st of the restaurant. It was Ana amazing experience

Tags: Scenic View, Family Style, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 23, 2017

I visited for my wife's BDay surprise dinner. Everything was excellent from start to finish. Had a wonderful romantic dinner. Food was delicious and service was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Wanted to impress the boss. It worked!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Authentic, Waterfront, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I loved this place never knew about this place I will be back

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was good and we had a wonderful time. Food gets better each time we go there.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was good but not very tasty. I was still happy with it. The server did a good job. The ambiance was gorgeous.

Tags: Organic, Waterfront, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Vegan, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Went on a late Valentine's dinner with my girlfriend, the food was delicious, went with wait staff suggestions, drinks perfect but on the pricey side, the evening view from the rotating room was very nice. The overall price was less than I thought it would be, despite the drinks. The piano was the only real detractor, not overwhelming, piano covers of rock and pop, just not my thing. Maybe classical music, a string trio, I think would have been better

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Thank you, it really was amazing. We had the Crab Cakes appetizer, which blew us away. Then, I had the Lamb Bolognese Pasta, which was magnificent, easily the best Pasta I've ever had. He had the Bone-In Filet, he requested rare plus because he trusts places like this to do it correctly, and wow did they, it was perfect (our impressed thanks to the chefs!). For dessert, he had the cheesecake with blackberries and I had the bourbon ball flight, both were amazing. I look forward to the Caramel Apple Crostata next time we attend. Our waiter was the perfect gentlemen. I give this restaurant 5 stars, I'd give it 6 if you could.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was very good, service was great. Unfortunately, we were very cold the whole time. I mentioned it to the server when we sat down because a couple next to us agreed that it was very chilly. It never got warmer. We wore our coats throughout dinner.

Tags: Waterfront, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Enjoyed our evening greatly! We made reservations for my parents 40th wedding anniversary. The night was perfect! Our server was amazing!!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

A romantic downtown restaurant. Portions of the seating area revolve, and virtually every table provides stunning views of downtown Louisville and the Ohio River. The food is exquisite. The beverage choices optimal. Entree prices are reasonable considering the venue.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great restaurant...rotating dinning room with view of Louisville skyline was outstanding. The special meal (surf & turf; filet mignon and lobster tail) was excellent. Cooked just as we requested. The wine list, service, and atmosphere was superb. This is definitely a 5 star restaurant. One of the best I have ever had the opportunity to dine in. Can't wait to experience this restaurant again when we visit Louisville!!!

Sincerely,
Cliff Washington
Colonel, U.S. Marine Corps (Retired)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service was excellent; however, much better food for a comparable price can be had a other establishments.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.