About Riverfront Steakhouse

2 Riverfront Place
North Little Rock, AR 72114
View Larger Map

The staff of the Riverfront Steakhouse pride themselves in serving prime steaks prepared using a special process which results in a distinctive flavor. Most customers agree our steak is the best they have ever tasted. The atmosphere at the Riverfront Steakhouse is elegant and relaxed and the service is second to none. The Riverfront Steakhouse is an excellent choice for parties, entertaining business associates or a romantic dinner for two.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 375-7825

Website:
http://www.riverfront-steakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment Thursday-Saturday evenings.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking available

Executive Chef:
Javier Salcedo

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for up to 96 people.

Private Party Contact:
Vince Freeman: 5013757825

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Three rooms available for private parties of up to 96.

Restaurant Photos

  • Surf And Turf - Riverfront Steakhouse, North Little Rock, AR
Surf And Turf - Riverfront Steakhouse, North Little Rock, AR

Riverfront Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Little Rock
Best Food
Little Rock
Best Service
Little Rock
7 More
Best Ambiance
Little Rock
Best Value
Little Rock
Best Overall
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Service
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Ambiance
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in North Little Rock ›

Special Occasion (40)
Good for a Date (32)
Romantic (26)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Worth the Drive (22)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Business Meals (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Cozy (11)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Live Music (10)
Casual (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Comfort Food (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Family Style (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (2)
Fun (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Authentic (1)
Private Room (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
838 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

One of our favorite restaurants, wonderf ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 30, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants, wonderful steaks always cooked as requested, awesome salad bar, and their Raspberry White Chocolate Cheesecake heavenly. The service is outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great experience! Will return ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Always a great experience! Will return again! We always have reasons to celebrate and the choice is always Riverfront!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an outstanding meal, as usual. W ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had an outstanding meal, as usual. We have never been disappointed in any meal we have had at Riverfront Steakhouse. Our table for six was ready and waiting for us. We were greeted by Donnie and shown to our table. Our orders were taken by Chip right on time. The Salad Bar is the best salad bar we have ever seen. The steaks were perfection! This is our favorite place "to go out on the town". The nicest thing is that they have been this way for years and years!

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome date night restaurant! My husba ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Awesome date night restaurant! My husband and I love coming here, you can always count on the consistency of great service and food is top notch!! Never disappointed. Truly great experience every time!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was better than exemplary. F ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 31, 2016

The service was better than exemplary. Food was outstanding and well seasoned. Highly recommend delmonico rib eye.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Riverfront Steakhouse is our "go to" re ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Riverfront Steakhouse is our "go to" restaurant for special occasions. Steaks are the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to celebrate the birthday of our so ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Went to celebrate the birthday of our son who is 28. Steaks were prepared just as described under a broiler on a very hot plate. Not overly seasoned. Just right. Salad bar had good selection and was fresh and well stocked. The hibachi rice was just ok. A bit too Luke warm.

Service was excellent. Mark and his assistants took good care of us without hovering.

Live music volume was just right to give ambiance without making it difficult to have a conversation.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Steak was very good Lobster was terrible ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Steak was very good

Lobster was terrible

Server was very very good

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

We were disappointed in this steakhouse. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We were disappointed in this steakhouse. The service was lackluster, the salad bar was not large and did not offer as much as a salad bar in a supermarket. The prime rib and the wine were quite good. My steak was overcooked and definitely not USDA Prime, as they claim. At this price point, it ought to have been much better. If you are staying in the hotel, this would be a nice place for a glass of wine, but I would not order steak there or expect an upscale experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

We were beyond impressed with our dinner ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We were beyond impressed with our dinner at riverfront steakhouse! From the service to the atmosphere to the food it was amazing!

Tags: Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They specialize in steaks... and they we ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 14, 2016

They specialize in steaks... and they were delish and cooked perfectly. There is a well executed salad bar that we enjoyed. I would recommend the mushrooms for a side. It is in a hotel, so that takes away from the ambiance a little.... but I'll be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Perfect steaks every time. Outstanding ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Perfect steaks every time. Outstanding salad bar. Excellent food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Salad bar and very tasty steak coo ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Great Salad bar and very tasty steak cooked just right

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Went several months ago and our steaks c ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Went several months ago and our steaks came out sizzling and hot. This time both steaks were just warm. Salad bar was very good .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

My wife and I had our 30 year anniversar ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 30, 2016

My wife and I had our 30 year anniversary dinner there. We had the lobster and steak, both items were excellent! Additional, our waitresses was very courtesy and helpful. Great place for a quite dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went here for my husbands birthday. ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 29, 2016

We went here for my husbands birthday. He really enjoyed his steak and the waiter brought him a special dessert and the musician sang him happy birthday which was very nice. My only complaint would be that our waiter was either really busy or was just being a bit short with us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Ruth Chris Equal! Steaks are AAA+! Qual ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Ruth Chris Equal! Steaks are AAA+! Quality beef cooked to perfection. Scrumptious, huge salad bar. Great service starts at the door. As to waiter, we ask for Chip - he is friendly, knowledgeable, attentive - not intrusive, and treats us as Royalty but other waiters are excellent too.

Reservations if you prefer quiet. Relaxing entertainment in other room - guitar-playing singer (quiet, easy-listening oldies). Full bar, nice wine list.

Not your typical hotel restaurant. Locals favorite.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress Robin was an awesome waitress. ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Waitress Robin was an awesome waitress. We will visit again in the future.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful ! Everything about out experie ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Wonderful ! Everything about out experience was exceptional!!

Thanks!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shawn Blankenship is awesome!!! Food is ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Shawn Blankenship is awesome!!! Food is amazing and well worth the money

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved Shawn. He's an awesome waiter!!!! ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Loved Shawn. He's an awesome waiter!!!! Makes fabulous pecan pie al a mode.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friends met for dinner, could not have a ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Friends met for dinner, could not have asked for a better experience, food was great and the service was outstanding. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had reservation for later but they worke ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Had reservation for later but they worked us in a bit early to accommodate our event timeline. Food was great - service was even better! Will always be one of our top choices for dinner downtown.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, People Watching, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is in a wonderful locatio ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The restaurant is in a wonderful location for people wanting to get to see a show at Verizon Arena.

Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had the filet and it was the best ste ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 9, 2016

We had the filet and it was the best steak we had ever eaten! So tender and juicy!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Everything was great the waiter had a ni ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Everything was great the waiter had a nice personality and made the evening great. The food was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant was pretty, waitor was amazin ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Restaurant was pretty, waitor was amazing & very nice to have.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were worried about a reservation for ...

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We were worried about a reservation for 14 , but they treated us with great care and terrific food! Thank you, Riverfront crew!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Live Music, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our dining experience was excellent! The ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Our dining experience was excellent! The fried lobster never disappoints. Chip is an exceptional waiter and very pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

steaks were not cook as ordered med. we ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 2, 2016

steaks were not cook as ordered med. well was well done and medium was med. rare. We did send the garlic potatoes back they were luke warm . Salad great . Service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the shrimp and grits, and it was a ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 1, 2016

I had the shrimp and grits, and it was awesome. I will definitely go back for more. The salad bar was very clean and all the choices were excellent. The service was great and the live music made the environment very pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Riverfront Steakhouse is great! We go f ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Riverfront Steakhouse is great! We go for birthdays, anniversaries, or celebrations! The steaks are perfect every time! Great salad bar!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The Riverfront Steakhouse is one of our ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The Riverfront Steakhouse is one of our favorites. Our most recent visit was for our 22nd anniversary. It never disappoints. The food and service are superb.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter was a professional and quite ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Our waiter was a professional and quite superb. The steaks were delicious and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great dining experience. We will definit ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great dining experience. We will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent steaks ... get a ribeye. Sala ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent steaks ... get a ribeye. Salad bar was a bit odd though; haven't seen that at a steakhouse before. Good salad though ... just very odd.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

My wife and I love a good steak and this ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 20, 2016

My wife and I love a good steak and this place has awesome steak. So tender and tasty! Excellent salad bar! Very fresh!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

as always, you can't beat the 5pm-6pm 2 ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on August 18, 2016

as always, you can't beat the 5pm-6pm 2 for 1 special. Food was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Riverfront Steakhouse is a high-end rest ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Riverfront Steakhouse is a high-end restaurant which doesn't act snobby like one, doesn't charge like one, but sure does feel and taste like one!

Love this place!

Very glad they are part of Open Table to be able to make reservations when you want to go -- which should be often!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love going there, they always make you f ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Love going there, they always make you feel so good making the choice to come there. Food is always perfect. The waiters are by far the best in the business. Shawn was our waiter this trip. He was awesome with outstanding service and very personable.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.