Riverfront Steakhouse

4.3
1104 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
The staff of the Riverfront Steakhouse pride themselves in serving prime steaks prepared using a special process which results in a distinctive flavor. Most customers agree our steak is the best they have ever tasted. The atmosphere at the Riverfront Steakhouse is elegant and relaxed and the service is second to none. The Riverfront Steakhouse is an excellent choice for parties, entertaining business associates or a romantic dinner for two.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(501) 375-7825
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Dee Morman
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private rooms available for up to 96 people.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Vince Freeman: (501) 375-7825
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet parking available
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live entertainment Thursday-Saturday evenings.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1104 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.4
service
4.1
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on June 17, 2018

Excellent experience. Would recommend to a friend.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Way over priced, was there 1 year ago was great. Salad bar no better then what you would find in Western Sizzlin. Table cloth was dirty when we sat down, stains from previous customers.
Waiter was ok nothing great, for $209.95 for 4 people way out of price for what we got!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 16, 2018

Wonderful staff, excellent food! We really enjoyed our meal! Salad bar was more than expected.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 14, 2018

Kind of pricey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

This was our second time and both times Shawn was our waiter. He was great at explaining the different food options with recommendations. Very friendly and took the time to make us feel comfortable. The food was great from appetizers to salad bar to entrees. We'll be back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Restaurant was so cold. Very uncomfortable. I asked twice to turn air down. Food was good not great. Had to ask for the 30% discount that was advertised on radio earlier that day. Waitress initially brought out check with no discount.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 5, 2018

The filet mignon steaks were excellent as they were seasoned well and cooked correctly. The cocktails were mixed properly and the drink prices were very reasonable. When they say the baked potato is enough for two, they mean it. The Hollandaise sauce on the asparagus was a tad salty. The bananas Foster cheesecake was to die for. Chip, the waiter, was great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Relative to most restaurants, it was very nice and the food was good. Not sure it rates as highly compared to other truly upscale restaurants. Service was great. The ambience was just so-so. Having to go to an older nondescript hotel and enter through the lobby kind of takes something away. We were seated in the sunroom area which offered a great view of...the hotel parking lot. We had a fairly constant stream of passersby from the next-door Benihana restaurant and people just out walking around. So the atmosphere really suffered. Our steaks were very good. The salad bar was pretty good, and a nice value-add. The sides were considerably more reasonably priced than most upscale steakhouses (although our baked potato was undercooked). The homemade rolls were pretty good, but a bit doughy for our liking. For a good steak at a reasonable price, and for the great service, we'll probably go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Food and service was excellent. Our server Chip was the best, He was very friendly and made for a great dining experience. Steaks were great, the biggest baked potato I've ever seen and the salad bar was the best ever. Crab cakes were better than the ones I had in Maryland. Next time we are in the Little Rock area we will be eating there again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 30, 2018

The salad bar was excellent. We all ordered filets cooked medium, all were over-cooked. One person in our party sent hers back and in less than 2 minutes our server brought the steak back and it was still over done. We drove from West LR anticipating a high end steak, which I remember from my last trip across the river, unfortunately, it fell way short of expectation. The service was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

We have enjoyed the Riverfront Steak House for years. For special occasions or not so special occasions the service and the food is excellent. Love you Chip!👍

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 18, 2018

It was ok. The steak was good but everything else was just average or subpar. I personally wouldn’t go back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We went for an early dinner before a concert @ Verizon. Really appreciated having a place to park and a shuttle ride to the event!
The steak could have been a little more tender (filet), and the waiter rushed us a little; but otherwise it was a great experience- the salad bar is phenomenal!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food wasn't cooked the way we ordered it. The quality of the steak wasn't as good as our previous visit to the steakhouse. The vegetables were not seasoned and the baked potato was overcooked. Also, it was our anniversary, which I stated on the reservation, the waiter didn't bring out a dessert nor was in acknowledged. I wasn't happy at all . I may go back again to see if they can redeem themselves.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Always wonderful and delicious!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Very good service very good food. We love this resturant. We went for our anniversary (32) they gave us a cheesecake dessert that said happy anniversary 32 yrs. It was a great experience. Prime rib was the best in town hands down.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Manager was delightful and offered special tour of all the blue dog paintings.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

My date and I plus some friends made reservations for Prom dinner, didn’t need the reservations. Food was amazing, steak was wonderful, full of juice and spice. However, a little slow at service for not being many people in there.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great service. Nice atmosphere. Crab cake appetizer was delicious. Steak preparation withbtje heavy salt and appear sear was not to our taste and the steak orders were reversed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great ribeyes , the sweet potato fries are to die for. Great waitress friendly atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great place to eat.. This was my first time here and I would definitely go back.. So many dishes I would love to try!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Had a great meal and good service.
Salad bar was excellent and good atmosphere.
Will return again

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 19, 2018

It is a basic hotel restaurant. We were excited to eat dinner at a Riverfront Steakhouse. It is not on the river and the view is the parking lot. OK meal but 1980's dated. Pass

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 18, 2018

The atmosphere was very nice, the staff very friendly, and the service good. However, the main reason we go to a restaurant is to dine. We had heard and read wonderful things about the steaks, and after all, it is called a "Steakhouse". Our steaks were extremely over cooked. I think the meat was of good quality because the flavor was okay, even though it was over cooked. I really could not recommend this as a place to enjoy a good steak.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

First time there, had a 6:00 reservation, restaurant pretty empty, was disappointed that she put in a corner so far from the music entertainment. Our waiter didn’t ask us if we had a special occasion but later we asked do they do anything for Anniversary, he said he didn’t know but came out with a slice of cheesecake, was very good. We thought the prime rib was tough but very tasty, little rare than what we like. He never came back and asked us if the meal was satisfactory, probably would have had it cooked a little more. Salad bar was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

We love Riverfront - the food, drinks, service are all great. Reservations needed! Especially on an event night at Verizon or the ball park.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Excellent steak and salad bar.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

I'm a steak and seafood snob from Seattle. This place is def a top 5. Will be back again!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food was excellent had the filet. Service was below average. We made reservations were seated late. Then it was over 10 minutes before our server even came to the table even to say we will be right with you. I had to go to hostess stand to find out who our server was.
Several had passed by our table as they were getting drinks at the bar. We did get water and bread from some one else. For the price point of this restaurant it shouldn't matter who my server is. Greet everyone and then find out who's table it is! Again the food was great....

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

I've been here many times and love their bone in ribeye. It's a bit expensive for us to go often, so when my medium ribeye came completely grey I sent it back. I had eaten about half of it as I was debating. The manager came out a few minutes later and insisted it was the lighting. The only reason I sent it back was the effect on the taste, so I knew for sure that was untrue. I was a bit appalled he argued with me as this puts me in the position of looking like a jerk for insisting it be redone or eat it even though I had noted my dislike of its condition by sending it back. I ate it and it ruined my once every couple years visit. I have sent so many here over the years and brought a few myself. I don't think I can go back after being treated so poorly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

This was a business meal. The food was excellent and service was superior. Be sure to request Chip as your waiter...he is awesome.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Disappointed with this place all around. It appeared #2 on TripAdvisors “fine dining” list; what a joke. It’s a cafeteria, complete with salad bar. I’ve never been so disappointed with a dinner choice.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Have eaten here over 20 Times. Not my best steak. Ribeye. Greasy and no taste. I’ll stick with my strip next time but a disappointment

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great steak and service was excellent. I will be back for more of those rolls.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Great ribeye steak. Service was also great. There was a mood singer that was playing the night my wife and I joined the steahouse for dinner. Try this steakhouse, you won't be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Shawn took great care of our group. Great recommendations for sides and steaks .. definitely would choose again. Steaks were well cooked, tender and tasty, salad bar was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Food was ok. Salas bar acceptable. Service was excellent

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Four of us dined for a work dinner. My chicken was burnt on the outside and seemed underdone (chewy) on the inside. We all noticed the presentation was lacking. All of our plates were different and seemed the wrong size. There was a giant porterhouse on a small triangular plate, and a small filet on a large slab plate. The sides were quite tasty - we had the spinach, mushrooms and sweet potato fries. As always, the salad bar was amazing. The environment is lacking for a steakhouse.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Very good service, steaks are great, salad bar very good, small setting, not crammed together
If you don’t like something they will fix, reasonable pricing, friendly servers

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 21, 2018

The Riverfront Steakhouse has been our go to restaurant for over a decade. March 2017 the company I worked for had just completed a major pipeline project. They were looking to celebrate after the intense six month project, I recommended The Riverfront Steakhouse. That evening we spent well over $1600. This brings me to March 21, 2018, my wife’s birthday. We arrived at 6:30pm were seated right away. Orders placed steak, salad bar, and a couple of sides. I looked forward to topping my salad with your bacon bits, only this time the container was empty. I spoke to the wait staff about this, was told the kitchen was cooking more. And should have some in 20 minutes. We left an hour later, no bacon bits ever arrived, and the empty greasy container remained in the salad bar. You even had customers trying and scrape out what few bacon bits remained, why? The following day I called the dinning manager, left a message. No callback. A day later I called hoping to speak to the hotel manager, left a message, no one called back. March 23, I called d the Wyndham Hotels national customer hotline. They took my information, told me I would get a call from the Riverfront general manager by March 29. No one ever called. My job requires that I travel, during my limited time home. We would look forward to dinner at Riverfront steak at least 2/3 times a year. After my disappointment during my last visit, I don’t know if I will ever return. I find you lack of customer service unprofessional, and disconcerting!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
28