Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Riverfront Steakhouse

The staff of the Riverfront Steakhouse pride themselves in serving prime steaks prepared using a special process which results in a distinctive flavor. Most customers agree our steak is the best they have ever tasted. The atmosphere at the Riverfront Steakhouse is elegant and relaxed and the service is second to none. The Riverfront Steakhouse is an excellent choice for parties, entertaining business associates or a romantic dinner for two.

2 Riverfront Place
North Little Rock, AR 72114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 375-7825

Website:
http://www.riverfront-steakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment Thursday-Saturday evenings.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking available

Executive Chef:
Javier Salcedo

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for up to 96 people.

Private Party Contact:
Vince Freeman: (501) 375-7825

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Three rooms available for private parties of up to 96.

Riverfront Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Good for a Date (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
See All
Good for Birthdays (13)
Worth the Drive (10)
Business Meals (9)
Casual (9)
Live Music (9)
Romantic (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Groups (5)
Cozy (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Fun (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Authentic (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
958 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and service. Good value. 15% off if you stay at hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 7 days ago

The steak was incredible, though to be honest I have no idea if it had to do with the way they cook them-the meat itself was perfect and someone would have had to work hard to mess it up. When they say the baked potato is big enough for two people, they mean it, do not order one for each person. The salad bar was really good, probably not the largest in the area, but it was very fresh and had very good flavor.
We will definitely be going back. I've had steaks at just about every steak place in Arkansas, and Riverfront's steak took the top place, without a doubt.

Tags: Business Meals, Live Music, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food was excellent but the service was slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Took 3 friends out to our favorite steakhouse for a friends Birthday. Even made reservations through this app; didn't know what all was going on in the area. Great cocktails in outer bar area. Moved to dining room and everything slowed down. Apparently there was a kitchen personnel issue, maybe more? No bus people filled any water, or brought bread; thanks to our favorite waiter, Chip, things were handled, but slow. Food arrived and was very good. Excellent steaks. We were a little tired and ready to go home, Chip had decorated a birthday slice of cake plate for my friend. Once again, normally great, but there was definitely some personnel issues that night. Hope all is resolved before we go back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I will not be returning to this restaurant a homeless women enter begging for money it take 10 minutes before anyone attempted to remove this lady.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Always great. There often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 21, 2017

My husband and I both had the prime rib. Great meal and more than I could eat. We will go back again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Never disappointed!! Great food. Great service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

By far, the absolute worst steaks we have ever attempted to eat. Pathetic, save you money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Unfortunately my Prime rib was cold. I wish they had Honey Mustard for a salad dressing

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Wonderful service Yas. Delicious salad bar, steak. Thanks for the happy birthday cake.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We had reservations but this did not get us a better table than walk ins. The prime rib was tough. I have had a good steak here but not on this occasion. Will probably try it again. Wait staff was attentive.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Food was excellent. We had an incident where the wine list fell into my wife's wine glass soaking her in red wine. The waiter was helpful in getting it cleaned up as well as possible, and the manager offered to clean her outfit, but that was the last we heard from him. It kind of spoiled the evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 2, 2017

As always...best food and super service...Chip was the best ......

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 31, 2017

I have dined at Riverfront Steakhouse before and as before my steak was a perfict medium. My friend ordered medium well, hers was cooked as ordered. But being cooked medium well it was dryer and tougher than mine . I shared my steak with her and agrees your medium is cooked to perfection. We had a great time, enjoyed the music, the service and the great food!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Food is always great. Chip is best waiter in Little Rock area!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Our family absolutely love Riverfront Steakhouse. Their food, service, employees are all fantastic! We will be back again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Food was fabulous and service was outstanding. Best steak I think I have ever had!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The steaks were wonder, the service was great. The salad bar fantastic, the sides tasty. Daughter-in-law says the best steak she has ever had. The food is worth it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wonderful food, wonderful staff! Am definitely going again !

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Live Music, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great service by Chip! Food was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Only my 2nd visit, but it's an amazing steak house. Bread and salad bar are superior! Steak was seasoned and cooked to perfection! I recommend the bone-in ribeye...service is top notch!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The Salad bar was great. I could have went there just for that.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Picked the wrong night for our 50th anniversary! Overrun with prom night. Did not think food was up to par as a result.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner. The steak was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Truly a great place to enjoy dinner. The food and atmosphere were outstanding. I am always satisfied with everything Riverfront Steakhouse has to offer.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food, ambiance and service - as always. A real gem for central Arkansas! We'll be back again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great service and food. Decor and ambiance is plain but clean. It's just off the lobby in a hotel. We had reservations at 7pm on a Friday for 6. We ended up with 8 and they accommodated us without so much as a frown! Menu touts, over and over, "The Area's Largest Salad Bar". Well, fresh ingredients, three choices of lettuce, better than average tuna and chicken salad, but... The "Area's Largest"?? It's two bars... about 16'. I hate to see how small the others are! Golden Corral must not be in the area. Nice salad bar, but underwhelming after so much hype.
SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. STEAK PERFECTLY COOKED. CLARIFIED BUTTER ON TOP. MMMmmm. But, give up on the one onion ring on top, this is the 21st Century. Find a better edible garnish.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great steaks and a terrific salad bar. Great service too. Very nice wait staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Best steak we've ever have had!! I don't know how they cook their steak but it's amazing. The salad bar was fantastic and we didn't even need a side but those are delicious too. The desserts are from a local bakery so they are fresh and so good!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Expected more. Waitress was preoccupied and my beverage order took 30 minutes. Food took as long. Sigh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I love the food, service, and ambiance. We enjoyed the music also. I would recommend this restaurant to my friends for a great date night.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Don't sit close to salad bar. Too much traffic. Filet was not the best I have had

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We had a great dinner. The food was great along with the service and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We have eaten at riverfront many times and have always enjoyed it. This time was not a good experience. Only 3 of our 5 steaks were cooked correctly. It took too long to send back so we brought them home for me to recook! It was my birthday, which my husband told our waiter first thing. All he said was "ok". He didn't even bother to wish me a happy birthday. How rude! He was quick and acted rushed when serving us. Our bill was over $200, which we expected. But, it wasn't as good as Western Sizzlin! He never asked if we needed more rolls and didn't even bring enough for all 5 of us the first time. It was obvious that he didn't care about being there Friday night! My son ordered the hibachi chicken/rice as a side. It was only rice, no chicken. Another waiter actually saw us leaving and offered to get us a sack for our 3 boxes because our own waiter didn't! We certainly wished we would've been at his table. Very disappointing and expensive birthday dinner!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We have enjoyed Riverfront Steak House for years. Always a good salad, great steaks, good coffee and dessert. I don't know if it was an off night or what. The service was good, but somewhat slow at first. It took time to get drinks and the cocktail was really slow. We had our salads and waited about 30 minutes after finishing our salads to get our steaks. There were 3 DelMonicos that all didn't have a lot of taste and none of the three were finished. We then ordered desserts and a special after dinner drink. The desserts took around 25 minutes to be served (cheesecake) and I finally got my drink after the other guests had finished. We were there from 6:30 to 9:15! Not the evening meal I wanted for my wife's birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Service and food both amazing!! The salad bar is enough to fill you up but don't because you have to get the steak filet !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 25, 2017

From the time we ordered our meal it took 40 minutes for us to get our food. My steak was lukewarm. My wife and I both ordered asparagus and the butter wasn't melted. The asparagus was lukewarm as well. Very disappointed in a $80.00 dinner for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 24, 2017

great steak and salad bar, service is great,staff are great

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Scheduling with OpenTable was flawless. The salad bar is exceptional. The food and service were both very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.