Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Riverfront Steakhouse

The staff of the Riverfront Steakhouse pride themselves in serving prime steaks prepared using a special process which results in a distinctive flavor. Most customers agree our steak is the best they have ever tasted. The atmosphere at the Riverfront Steakhouse is elegant and relaxed and the service is second to none. The Riverfront Steakhouse is an excellent choice for parties, entertaining business associates or a romantic dinner for two.

2 Riverfront Place
North Little Rock, AR 72114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 375-7825

Website:
http://www.riverfront-steakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment Thursday-Saturday evenings.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking available

Executive Chef:
Javier Salcedo

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for up to 96 people.

Private Party Contact:
Vince Freeman: (501) 375-7825

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Three rooms available for private parties of up to 96.

Riverfront Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

Noise

Quiet

80% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (34)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Special Occasion (28)
See All
Quiet Conversation (25)
Romantic (24)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Cozy (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Casual (14)
Business Meals (13)
Live Music (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Fun (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Seasonal (7)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Waterfront (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Healthy (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort by
S
1047 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was great especially the salad bar and bone in ribeye. Chip was our waiter and he did a fabulous job. Will be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent service,food, and ambiance for my belated VDay present to my wife.

Tags: Casual, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 3 days ago

Valentine’s Day date with my wife. Always great food. Incredible salad bar and the whole nine yards.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Great steak but ok salads on the bar. They are kind of bland. Plates are good and cool (chilled) which is great and lettuce was cold and fresh. Steak was great but that’s what I expect at $40 price point.

Just spice up the mixed salads on the bar and add some homemade flavor instead of 4 pasta salads. 3 bean salad and corn salad also need some improvement.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 6 days ago

This was my first time here in almost 20 years. I was super excited to be spending Valentines day here. The salad bar was phenomenal. The service was excellent. However we were highly disappointed in the food. My prime rib was not seasoned well and was somewhat dry. Her chicken was not seasoned well and we had to add to both of our dishes in order to try to enjoy them. I don't mind spending the money as long as the food tastes good and the portion size is satisfactory. Because of the taste of the food I won't be coming back to spend my money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 6 days ago

First time diners and the evening was exceptional. The crab cakes were scrumptious and the steak just melted in my mouth. The salad bar was extroidinary. My husband loved the creamy chicken pasta. Our server, Tia, was so pleasant and we never had to ask or wait for anything. I gladly recommend to friends and flamily.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Live Music, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 7 days ago

Loved this place! Service was great and the food was even better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 13, 2018

Food and service is always perfect here. Classy service all-around

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 10, 2018

I spent the evening looking at patrons entering and leaving Benihana, and/or folks from Riverfront or Benihana entering and exiting the shared restrooms. It was like having bleacher seats but still paying a very full price. For a "classy" place to even offer the seating we got says a lot about the establishment. I would not return or recommend Riverfront Steakhouse to a friend. The food was decent for what it was, but the atmosphere really left a bad taste in my mouth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 10, 2018

One of the worse steaks I have ever had. So much seasoning on it made it inedible. I scraped nearly two teaspoons of salt pepper etc from just one side of ribeye

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 10, 2018

The cook went a little overboard on the pepper on the steak..it took over the taste of the steak.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 10, 2018

Came for a birthday with 16 people. We were welcomed and seated immediately and drink orders taken promptly. Waiters were always close and ready with refills and to take our order. Food was excellent, well prepared and to order. Waiters were on top of clean-up and checks. We were very pleased with all aspects of the meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Great food and service. Best salad bar in the country!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 6, 2018

Reservation was made for the wrong day. Will never use Open Table again. Very disapointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 5, 2018

It was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 3, 2018

Wonderful as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 3, 2018

I had never been to the restaurant before and a coworker told me about it. It was one of his favorite restaurants in LR. The ambience was perfect. The food was out of this world. Also, when you go, try to get Shawn as your waiter. He’s the best!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Late-night Find, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 2, 2018

The reservation process was very easy and helpful. Had no flaws with our reservation or our seating preference. The menu’s, food & wine, had plenty of nice options at a good value. Our service was kind of hit or miss but our server was very nice and made the corrections promptly. We never did get the water we asked for, nor did not have napkins when our salads arrived and I ordered sautéed mushrooms but got a potatoe. Like I said these were all quickly resolved. Did not have a dessert so I cannot offer any ratings. Overall this is a nice dining option for your mid to upper price range. Food was very good and served at the proper temperatures. We’ll be back and I would recommend this restaurants to others.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 2, 2018

We always enjoy the Riverfront Steakhouse. For the first time my filet had too much pepper on it. It was quite hot. That's the only complaint I have had over many years of enjoying the Riverfront Steakhouse.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 30, 2018

Outstanding service with Shawn. Food was great and the salad bar was fresh and tasty. Have been here several times and will continue in the future.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 27, 2018

Riverfront has become a staple in our marriage. This was our weekend away to celebrate our three year anniversary. We enjoyed our favorite waiter Steven whom always adds his special touch! Great suggestion on our wine for the evening. Great job always! Can't wait to return steak was AMAZING AS ALWAYS!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 27, 2018

The food was not bad, but over-priced. The service was negligible. It was a god 10 minutes before we gave a drink order. The salads came out before the appetizer. Overall, I was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 27, 2018

We ordered the ribeye- very tough and very fatty. Would not recommend ordering the ribeye. We split a baked potato which was mediocre. Salad bar was great. Service was slow and very average.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 27, 2018

The food was very good. Although the staff was very courteous, the service was slow at times and it seemed like we were in there longer than we should have been. It didn't seem too crowded, they were at about half capacity. Unknown if they were short handed or not. We would probably try again but I expected a little better experience.

Tags: Late-night Find, People Watching, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 27, 2018

We love Riverfront. Prime rib and queen cut filet were spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 27, 2018

My wife and I were seated next to a door that divides the restaurant from Benihana’s, on the other side of the door was a public restroom that was constantly being used, so much for the ambiance. Our waitress, when asked by my wife about an item on the menu had to leave and ask someone else for the answer, she also had to get someone to open our bottle of champagne, very unprofessional, she was friendly enough but also made comments such as “you’re a member of the clean plate club” and “I guess you’re just full as a tick” to my wife. The salad bar was mediocre at best, iceberg lettuce bin was empty, I had to tell our server, my prime rib was bland and tasteless, had to ask for horseradish for the prime rib, it was not brought to the table or offered. Not satisfied at all with our experience, due to the supposed upscale nature of the restaurant and the high prices, we will not be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 27, 2018

We were celebrating our 33rd Wedding Anniversary & our son & his wife's 3rd anniversary. We always choose Riverfront for our special occasions, & they never disappoint! This night was no exception. Our server, Yasaman, was very attentive & stayed right on top of things. As did all the staff. We love the salad bar there, & the steaks. I had prime rib for the first time & it was great. WE all loved the desserts, too!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 23, 2018

We always sit in Shawn Blankenships area because he is THE BEST waiter ever! He always makes our experience a special one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 19, 2018

Great menu, not just steaks. Portions are extremely large.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 13, 2018

I proposed to my love here. It’s a great restaurant if your considering going definitely go it’ll be well worth the time and money

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Riverfront Steakhouse has been one of our family favorites for many years! The wait staff are always so friendly and helpful. The salad bar is one of the best in town, and the steaks are always so good! We look forward to going again soon!

Tags: Live Music, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fun, Authentic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 13, 2018

We went for our 38th Anniversary, and were seated early in a great spot. However, the same day a huge group (about 200) booked for several table throughout the night. They were very loud, but it didn't take away from our evening as we were seated as far from the big group as possible. Our food was very good, but not over the top. They do have a very good salad bar. The service is what stood out. Amanda was our server and she treated us like royalty. The topper was at the end when she brought us a piece of cheesecake with "Happy 38th Anniversary" written on the plate. Good value for what we received. We will be back and I can heartily recommend.

Tags: Business Meals, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 13, 2018

My wife and I made reservations for A date night for two, when arriving we were met with free valet parking for dinner guest, when walking into the restaurant we were admittedly seated at a table, near the live music, we were giving complimentary rolls that were warm and sweet, they had a great salad bar and the steaks we had great texture and flavor, the waitress we had was great, overall, I had a great dinner and will be returning!

Tags: Live Music, Casual, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 13, 2018

Chip is the best waiter in the world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 12, 2018

Our service was spotty at best. After our server came to the table and told us he was the best they had with 11 years of experience, he then disappeared. Then when he was at the table he seemed rushed. The "biggest salad bar in Pulaski County" was pretty good, but not even as impressive as Krogers salad bar. The potato that was "big enough to share" was a standard potato at any other restaurant and we had to pay extra for it. The steak was good, once you got through the thick crust of black pepper. The wine selection was very nice. Overall, I felt like I could have gotten as good a steak and potato at a place like Texas Roadhouse for much less money and that would have included bread to go with the meal.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 12, 2018

Great salad bar and known for steaks; ask for Shawn and he will take care of you

Tags: Live Music, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 6, 2018

You are welcomed here as if you are family . Chip and Gina are amazing at their job . We give the food a huge 10 . I would recommend this place to anyone that wants the best steak and salad bar you can find . ⭐️️⭐️️⭐️️⭐️️⭐️️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Steaks were fantastic, salad bar and sides were pretty average we thought. Rolls were very good. Took a long time to be seated even though I had reservations and was early. But, will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Our meal was perfect, the wait staff was friendly and helpful. Love this restaurant!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 5, 2018

We have celebrated special occasions at RF for close to 20 years, usually with a fairly large group. It's always been a wonderful experience. Shawn is our usual waiter.
However, this time we were very disappointed with the poor seating our group of 13 was given. And, while our waiter was good, he wasn't Shawn.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.