About Riverfront Steakhouse

2 Riverfront Place
North Little Rock, AR 72114
View Larger Map

The staff of the Riverfront Steakhouse pride themselves in serving prime steaks prepared using a special process which results in a distinctive flavor. Most customers agree our steak is the best they have ever tasted. The atmosphere at the Riverfront Steakhouse is elegant and relaxed and the service is second to none. The Riverfront Steakhouse is an excellent choice for parties, entertaining business associates or a romantic dinner for two.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 375-7825

Website:
http://www.riverfront-steakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment Thursday-Saturday evenings.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking available

Executive Chef:
Javier Salcedo

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for up to 96 people.

Private Party Contact:
Vince Freeman: 5013757825

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Three rooms available for private parties of up to 96.

Restaurant Photos

Riverfront Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Little Rock
Best Food
Little Rock
Best Service
Little Rock
13 More
Best Ambiance
Little Rock
Best Value
Little Rock
Romantic
Little Rock
Special Occasion
Little Rock
Most Booked
Little Rock
Best Overall
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Service
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Ambiance
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Romantic
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Special Occasion
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Most Booked
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in North Little Rock ›

special occasion (68)
romantic (45)
good for groups (27)
See All
notable wine list (15)
fit for foodies (14)
neighborhood gem (14)
great for lunch (5)
late-night find (4)
hot spot (3)
kid-friendly (2)
vibrant bar scene (2)
great for brunch (1)
scenic view (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
761 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. I'm a regular at River ...

Dined 5 days ago

Great experience. I'm a regular at Riverfront and it never lets me down. Chip is the best server and the steak is second to none!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always, Filet is always fantastic

Dined on May 13, 2016

Wife and I went for our one year anniversary, we usually try to go at least once a month. Great service as always. We try to request the waiter Stephen, he is great. I always get the filet, and the wife gets blackened salmon. Both are always fantastic.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Best Steakhouse in Town

Dined on May 13, 2016

While there are more expensive steaks in the area, Riverfront Steakhouse is the best value for the money. Great steaks, wonderful salad bar, too much food to eat. It is our first choice for steak.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have ate here many times. NEVER disappoi ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Have ate here many times. NEVER disappoints! From the moment we walked into the dining room, it was and has always been a positive experience. The salad bar, the rolls, the server and the food. Always look forward to my time at the riverfront steakhouse !Frank Fletcher has a great place !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, waitress Robin, band, salad bar, sreak

Dined on May 4, 2016

Excellent service, food, waitress (ask for Robin), band, and setting. Highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

There isn't adequate parking.

Dined on May 1, 2016

Never made it into the building. The people they had working the parking lot are idiots!

food5
ambience5
service5

Best steaks in town. Best salad bar in t ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Best steaks in town. Best salad bar in town with actual fresh lettuce. Baked potatoes as big as a football. Bread melts in your mouth. Everyone is very friendly and extremely helpful. A steak meal here is as good as the best I have ever had anywhere but the price is about a quarter of what you spend elsewhere.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food and Friendly Staff

Dined on April 24, 2016

I can't say enough about the wonderful experience we had at the Riverfront Steakhouse. Everyone was friendly and greeted you with a smile. The service was impeccable and our steaks were cooked to perfection. Every item on the salad bar was fresh and such a variety of offerings (something for everyone). Great place to catch up with friends as conversation was easy to hear. Atmosphere and staff treat you as if you are royalty!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food - lacking ambiance

Dined on April 23, 2016

The food and service by our waiter was great. The only problem was that when my wife went to the salad bar she could hear an employee in the back loudly cursing. The cursing continued as the employee came through the doors into the serving area and only stopped when she observed my wife watching her. Then the employee turned and walked away without any apology. It is unfortunate that a restaurant with this quality of food and service allows this type of indiscretion to ruin the ambiance of the evening.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

a regular date spot for my husband and I!

Dined on April 17, 2016

This place has become a staple for our date night since we went the night before our marriage over a year ago. The food is always amazing and we can dress up or go casual . We now only request Steven as our server and the management has always obliged! He is our favorite!! We love this place!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Why have I not been here before!

Dined on April 9, 2016

What a great place! The salad bar was awesome! It was very busy and we had to wait a little longer for our meal but we didn't mind since we were with friends. The waitress Robin recognized our long wait with free dessert. The steak, filet mignon, couldn't have been better!!! It was a most enjoyable evening.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Impresses...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Another great experience, thanks to the Riverfront crew! Friendly staff, fantastic food and a great atmosphere. Celebrated someone's birthday and had a wonderful time. I've never had a bad experience. Keep up the great work!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining

Dined on April 9, 2016

We were there for a birthday dinner. Out of 6 people only 1 had been to the riverfront steakhouse before. He had highly recommended it and he was certainly right on his recommendation. It was great steak, great salad bar and great atmosphere with excellent service from our server.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food, superb service!

Dined on April 8, 2016

We went to Riverfront steakhouse after a recommendation to celebrate our 39th wedding anniversary. We were not disappointed! Our waitress Robin was so sweet, attentive and gracious. The food was delicious! We loved the huge salad bar and our steaks were perfect. Robin surprised us with a complimentary piece of cheesecake complete with a raspberry heart on top. The perfect end to a perfect meal! The setting and restaurant was very relaxing and romantic. Thank you for making our special evening so memorable!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary celebration

Dined on April 7, 2016

We shared a ribeye steak here that was absolutely delicious. We are visiting the States from Australia and have found the portion sizes to large for us. There was no issue with sharing a meal and what a meal!! The steak was tender, tasty and cooked extremely well. Thank you to Stephen for amazing service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you haven't tried Riverfront Steakhouse...

Dined on April 6, 2016

You're missing out! Between the three of us we were celebrating 2 birthdays and the birthday of a friend who could not be present. Monday through Thursday nights from 5pm to 6pm there is a special menu that offers prime rib, steaks, and salmon on a buy-two-for-the-price-of-one basis, and we took advantage of it despite our odd-numbered party of three. We ordered a Delmonico ribeye dinner to go for our missing friend, so for four dinners we only paid $80 (inclusive of 3 salads from their huge salad bar and drinks). Our missing friend told us later that her steak was fantastic even after being reheated. Our waiter was super attentive as was the rest of the staff. If you want to make a dining experience really special, visit this fine restaurant. If you want great service, great ambiance AND a great money-saving deal, visit M-T between 5 and 6pm and you'll leave with a full stomach and a big smile!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service

Dined on April 3, 2016

Our waitress Rhonda went above and beyond to ensure our dining experience was excellent. The steaks were excellent as always and the salad bar was very nice. Rhonda however took our dining experience to another level.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience! Best steaks ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

Wonderful dining experience! Best steaks in town. Love the seasoning

Tags: good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Place and Great Food

Dined on March 25, 2016

The salad bar was incredible ! The service was great and OMG , the steak was off the chart delicious. My wife had saute shrimp and her meal was awesome ! We will be back asap.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You deserve this OFTEN

Dined on March 19, 2016

Ricky David Tripp entertained us , the rest of the staff was also amazing. It had been a long time since I had been there. I must have been crazy to wait so long. On our favorite place list and we will be going back more often. Loved the online reservations and even with changes the manager was able to sit us perfectly.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite

Dined on March 19, 2016

Favorite place to eat a steak in Central Arkansas. Riverfront has an amazing staff and offers a truly exceptional dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Awesome evening and great food/service

Dined on March 19, 2016

Enjoyed my meal and the setting was very nice. Excellent service!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Not good on a Verizon arena concert night!

Dined on March 11, 2016

My wife and I went there on a date last Friday evening and it was a mad house! Waiters and staff running everywhere... Out of breath and out of menu items. All because of the Luke Bryan concert. Food was pretty good for the price, but the environment not so much. Impressive salad bar though.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always

Dined on March 5, 2016

As always, our visit to Riverfront Steakhouse was excellent. Great food, fantastic staff and wonderful atmosphere. One of our favorite waiters, Chip took great care of us and we always enjoy the music of Ricky David Tripp.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Place

Dined on February 25, 2016

We want on our Anniversary...first time at riverfront, FANTASTIC!!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Superb steak!

Dined on February 16, 2016

Recognized for steaks, Riverfront deserves the reputation as one of the best steaks in Arkansas (most likely the best) - but also in the region.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The Filet and salad bar are the best aro ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

The Filet and salad bar are the best around . Had my steak cooked Medium plus and it was perfect ! Always request Shawn Blankenship as server and he is the perfect Host.

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Successful Valentine's Dinner

Dined on February 14, 2016

What I would call a good American Restaurant. Steaks were great. My wife and I both had the Delmonico Rib Eye and it was seasoned very well. My wife ordered hers medium plus but it looked more like medium to me. The edges were nicely done, but the center was too red for her liking. Mine was cooked medium to medium rare. I could tell is was high quality beef, so I had no issue devouring the whole thing. We had the asparagus side that was not great. they seemed to be steamed but I was not sure. The spinach dish was great. The rolls are very much like a Parker House roll. The salad bar was OK. All items appeared fresh. I would have like to have has a good honey mustard dressing. We did not try dessert. We were both too full. Our server was pleasant and professional but not particularly attentive. Glasses went empty more often than I would have liked.

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience3
service3

It's a nice restaurant if you like less ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

It's a nice restaurant if you like less than exemplary food. The salad bar was fantastic, it may have been best to stick with that - it has salad shrimp, several delicious prepared salads and all the trimmings for a great build it from scratch salad. My wife ate only one bite of her steak. She did not care for the seasoning blend. My steak, which was not ordered well done, was so overlooked as to be dry. One side of the steak was completely black and charred - it had obviously caught fire and was allowed to burn. The chef cleverly put that side of the steak down on my plate, so it wasn't immediately obvious. I had to scrape off the black and smother the steak in ketchup in order to eat the semi-edible parts. This is supposed to be a superior steak house. And I am quite sure my steak was not a prime cut as it was claimed to be. We ordered the "sautéed wild mushrooms". They were not wild or sautéed. When I told the waiter they were not what the menu said they were, he scoffed back at me saying that they were - implying I did not know what I was saying. In fact, I DO know what I was saying. I should have called the manager but did not. They were plain button mushrooms from a can that were simply heated. We ate only one mushroom each and washed down the flavor with lots of water. They had a strong taste of vinegar. The waiter was not too quick to respond to our requests. We may try this place again, as we obviously did not have the experience so many others have had. Maybe better next time.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

Dined on February 13, 2016

This was our first time at Riverfront Steakhouse. The food was great as well as the service. I recommend Riverfront Steakhouse for a great night with your sweetie!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience2
service1
value2

Great food. Terrible service.

Dined on February 13, 2016

Th e NY strip I ordered was fantastic, but the terrible service was not worth it. I did not have anything to drink the whole time I was eating my dinner because my waiter was inattentive, and the location was not full or overly busy. When I finally did receive another drink it was only because my waiter told another waiter to get them for me. I would not go back due to the terrible service at this location. The waiter acted like he was entitled to large tip just because he worked in a high end restaurant.

food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Not what we expected

Dined on February 12, 2016

We have eaten here for years but this experience was probably our last. We had a 7:00 reservation and were seated around 6:55 upon which we sat at the table for over 15 minutes with no server. Finally ordered and were given some rolls and told to help Ourselves to the salad bar which was low on supplies. We waited over 45 minutes for our food and the steaks were barely cooked and the potatoes were cold. We didn't send anything back, we were tired of waiting. Our server seemed to be having to wait on a party room and us. We then waited 10-15 minutes to pay. I think they were very understaffed but the main complaint was the steak being so undercooked. One was ordered medium well and it had blood running out of it.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Day done right

Dined on February 11, 2016

We decided to beat the rush and take advantage of the 2-for-1 dining special for Valentine's Day. We arrived very early or our 5:45 table reservation and were seated immediately, skipping the (short) hostess line. We were seated by one of the large aquariums that are set into the wall. Our waiter, Jeff, had our drinks in hand almost before we ordered them. Jeff is an amazing younger guy and provides super service to all of his customers. We started as usual with the salad bar, which does not leave anyone wanting. A variety of cold offerings are available as well as many salad toppings. My wife had the prime rib and I had the ribeye steak. Mine was under cooked the first go around, but it was back in three minutes cooked to perfection. We each had the baked potato, which was so large it could have been a meal by itself. Fresh, hot bread and butter were also delivered to our table non-stop. It was a great way to spend an evening, and we'll definitely be back again soon!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

It used to be good not so much anymore

Dined on February 6, 2016

I'm not sure what's changed but I was not impressed with the food, especially the salad bar. I probably will not return for a while.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food

Dined on February 6, 2016

When my date and I walked in we were not greeted until after 1 minute of standing at the desk then after we were greeted there was a bit more wait but not terribly bad. They found the reservation after a little looking for it. I did appreciate being asked if there was a particular server desired. We were seated nicely. The food is always great we had the wonderful calamari. Please never remove this item. The steaks were perfectly cooked. I believe the rolls are different and I enjoyed the previous ones much better. We were too full to try dessert. The drinks were wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice

Dined on January 29, 2016

The staff were over the top friendly. Very welcoming. The food was really good.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Tina

Dined on January 23, 2016

We have been to Riverfront Steakhouse several times & have had an excellent experience each & every time! Shawn Blankenship is absolutely THE best waiter we have ever had anywhere!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best of the best

Dined on January 19, 2016

Food and service is always top drawer. The salid bar is the best around. The steaks were cooked to perfection. Service was excellant.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good experience overall but probably won't go back

Dined on January 16, 2016

It was river front but you cannot see the river. The restaurant is in a hotel and the place looked a little tired. My steak was a good cut and had a good flavor. It was a little more rare than I requested. They have a good salad bar with a decent variety. The garlic mashed potatoes were extremely salty. I left half of them. My husband enjoyed his steak and asparagus and he really enjoyed the salad bar. Our server seemed spread a little then but was very nice and personable. Overall it was a good dining experience. It just wasn't a great experience for the price.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome steaks!

Dined on January 14, 2016

Plus huge salad bar and buy one get one free deals Monday - Thursday. Our dining experience was quite pleasant with a very attentive server. Made my Mom's birthday very special.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.