About Riverfront Steakhouse

2 Riverfront Place
North Little Rock, AR 72114
View Larger Map

The staff of the Riverfront Steakhouse pride themselves in serving prime steaks prepared using a special process which results in a distinctive flavor. Most customers agree our steak is the best they have ever tasted. The atmosphere at the Riverfront Steakhouse is elegant and relaxed and the service is second to none. The Riverfront Steakhouse is an excellent choice for parties, entertaining business associates or a romantic dinner for two.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 375-7825

Website:
http://www.riverfront-steakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment Thursday-Saturday evenings.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking available

Executive Chef:
Javier Salcedo

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for up to 96 people.

Private Party Contact:
Vince Freeman: 5013757825

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Three rooms available for private parties of up to 96.

Restaurant Photos

  • Surf And Turf
Surf And Turf

Riverfront Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Little Rock
Best Food
Little Rock
Best Service
Little Rock
13 More
Best Ambiance
Little Rock
Best Value
Little Rock
Romantic
Little Rock
Special Occasion
Little Rock
Most Booked
Little Rock
Best Overall
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Service
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Ambiance
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Romantic
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Special Occasion
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Most Booked
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in North Little Rock ›

special occasion (63)
romantic (37)
good for groups (28)
See All
neighborhood gem (20)
fit for foodies (17)
notable wine list (13)
late-night find (5)
vibrant bar scene (4)
great for lunch (3)
hot spot (3)
kid-friendly (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
771 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We dine at RSH three or four times a yea ...

Dined 3 days ago

We dine at RSH three or four times a year. Love the steaks and love the salad bar.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was my birthday and the atmosphere wa ...

Dined 5 days ago

It was my birthday and the atmosphere was nice and relaxed, the food was good of course I only had the salad bar but is was nice and several choices, the staff was friendly. We had a nice time for the first time

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I eat at the Rivet Front often and find ...

Dined 5 days ago

I eat at the Rivet Front often and find the food, service and presentation to be outstanding. The manager is on top of everything that is going on. The music by Ricky is easy listening and very entertaining. You will not be disappointed in your visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

You cannot beat the 5-6 pm Mon-Thurs two ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

You cannot beat the 5-6 pm Mon-Thurs two for one steaks. It's not available on every cut, of course, but the 6 oz filet suited us fine with the large well-stocked salad bar to fall back on (for an additional small fee). We do not eat potatoes so opted for the sautéed vegetables which were almost all carrots - would have preferred more broccoli, squash, etc. Our steaks were perfectly seared and cooked. The atmosphere was quiet and homey. We would definitely return if given the opportunity.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regular customers and in several ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We are regular customers and in several years have never been disappointed . A plus, as good as it gets at a very reasonable price. You can pay more but not get better.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great evening and Shawn our wai ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

We had a great evening and Shawn our waiter was awesome! !!! 5 stas for restaurant and 5 stars for Shawn

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Finally, a hot baked potato, at a restau ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

Finally, a hot baked potato, at a restaurant! The the steak was delicious and so was the cheesecake!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service and very good food.

Dined on June 5, 2016

We had a very enjoyable dining experience with probably the best service we have ever had anywhere. Cocktails were good and and we loved the salad bar. Unfortunately the rib eye steaks, eventhough they were prime, could have been better. The filets were much better, but a cold onion ring was set on top of it. Our server Robin and her assistant were awesome. Be sure to ask for her!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Steak East and West of the Mississippi

Dined on June 5, 2016

If you like a date night out this is the place, it makes you think you are on your Honeymoon. Over the past 7 or 8 years and traveling to Little Rock we try to make sure we dine at the Riverfront Steakhouse a couple times a year. I still don't know how the Manager remembers us. When we walk in points his finger at us and says "I have your table ready." Yep table 301. Then the waiter takes over. He remembers us too, so we update each other on our families and he gets to work. Long story short. Great Food, Service and every other restaurant is just fast food. Oh by the way if you can't tell by now we highly recommend this place. Remember ask for table 301!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A1 service

Dined on June 4, 2016

I've eaten everywhere. I've had many waiters and waitresses. You've got the best. Chip made our night. He was prompt, witty, fun, and enjoyable. I want to go back so he can take care of us. Great food. Don't change!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. I'm a regular at River ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Great experience. I'm a regular at Riverfront and it never lets me down. Chip is the best server and the steak is second to none!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always, Filet is always fantastic

Dined on May 13, 2016

Wife and I went for our one year anniversary, we usually try to go at least once a month. Great service as always. We try to request the waiter Stephen, he is great. I always get the filet, and the wife gets blackened salmon. Both are always fantastic.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Best Steakhouse in Town

Dined on May 13, 2016

While there are more expensive steaks in the area, Riverfront Steakhouse is the best value for the money. Great steaks, wonderful salad bar, too much food to eat. It is our first choice for steak.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have ate here many times. NEVER disappoi ...

Dined on May 10, 2016

Have ate here many times. NEVER disappoints! From the moment we walked into the dining room, it was and has always been a positive experience. The salad bar, the rolls, the server and the food. Always look forward to my time at the riverfront steakhouse !Frank Fletcher has a great place !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, waitress Robin, band, salad bar, sreak

Dined on May 4, 2016

Excellent service, food, waitress (ask for Robin), band, and setting. Highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

There isn't adequate parking.

Dined on May 1, 2016

Never made it into the building. The people they had working the parking lot are idiots!

food5
ambience5
service5

Best steaks in town. Best salad bar in t ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Best steaks in town. Best salad bar in town with actual fresh lettuce. Baked potatoes as big as a football. Bread melts in your mouth. Everyone is very friendly and extremely helpful. A steak meal here is as good as the best I have ever had anywhere but the price is about a quarter of what you spend elsewhere.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food and Friendly Staff

Dined on April 24, 2016

I can't say enough about the wonderful experience we had at the Riverfront Steakhouse. Everyone was friendly and greeted you with a smile. The service was impeccable and our steaks were cooked to perfection. Every item on the salad bar was fresh and such a variety of offerings (something for everyone). Great place to catch up with friends as conversation was easy to hear. Atmosphere and staff treat you as if you are royalty!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food - lacking ambiance

Dined on April 23, 2016

The food and service by our waiter was great. The only problem was that when my wife went to the salad bar she could hear an employee in the back loudly cursing. The cursing continued as the employee came through the doors into the serving area and only stopped when she observed my wife watching her. Then the employee turned and walked away without any apology. It is unfortunate that a restaurant with this quality of food and service allows this type of indiscretion to ruin the ambiance of the evening.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

a regular date spot for my husband and I!

Dined on April 17, 2016

This place has become a staple for our date night since we went the night before our marriage over a year ago. The food is always amazing and we can dress up or go casual . We now only request Steven as our server and the management has always obliged! He is our favorite!! We love this place!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Why have I not been here before!

Dined on April 9, 2016

What a great place! The salad bar was awesome! It was very busy and we had to wait a little longer for our meal but we didn't mind since we were with friends. The waitress Robin recognized our long wait with free dessert. The steak, filet mignon, couldn't have been better!!! It was a most enjoyable evening.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Impresses...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Another great experience, thanks to the Riverfront crew! Friendly staff, fantastic food and a great atmosphere. Celebrated someone's birthday and had a wonderful time. I've never had a bad experience. Keep up the great work!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining

Dined on April 9, 2016

We were there for a birthday dinner. Out of 6 people only 1 had been to the riverfront steakhouse before. He had highly recommended it and he was certainly right on his recommendation. It was great steak, great salad bar and great atmosphere with excellent service from our server.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food, superb service!

Dined on April 8, 2016

We went to Riverfront steakhouse after a recommendation to celebrate our 39th wedding anniversary. We were not disappointed! Our waitress Robin was so sweet, attentive and gracious. The food was delicious! We loved the huge salad bar and our steaks were perfect. Robin surprised us with a complimentary piece of cheesecake complete with a raspberry heart on top. The perfect end to a perfect meal! The setting and restaurant was very relaxing and romantic. Thank you for making our special evening so memorable!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary celebration

Dined on April 7, 2016

We shared a ribeye steak here that was absolutely delicious. We are visiting the States from Australia and have found the portion sizes to large for us. There was no issue with sharing a meal and what a meal!! The steak was tender, tasty and cooked extremely well. Thank you to Stephen for amazing service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If you haven't tried Riverfront Steakhouse...

Dined on April 6, 2016

You're missing out! Between the three of us we were celebrating 2 birthdays and the birthday of a friend who could not be present. Monday through Thursday nights from 5pm to 6pm there is a special menu that offers prime rib, steaks, and salmon on a buy-two-for-the-price-of-one basis, and we took advantage of it despite our odd-numbered party of three. We ordered a Delmonico ribeye dinner to go for our missing friend, so for four dinners we only paid $80 (inclusive of 3 salads from their huge salad bar and drinks). Our missing friend told us later that her steak was fantastic even after being reheated. Our waiter was super attentive as was the rest of the staff. If you want to make a dining experience really special, visit this fine restaurant. If you want great service, great ambiance AND a great money-saving deal, visit M-T between 5 and 6pm and you'll leave with a full stomach and a big smile!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service

Dined on April 3, 2016

Our waitress Rhonda went above and beyond to ensure our dining experience was excellent. The steaks were excellent as always and the salad bar was very nice. Rhonda however took our dining experience to another level.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience! Best steaks ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

Wonderful dining experience! Best steaks in town. Love the seasoning

Tags: good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Place and Great Food

Dined on March 25, 2016

The salad bar was incredible ! The service was great and OMG , the steak was off the chart delicious. My wife had saute shrimp and her meal was awesome ! We will be back asap.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You deserve this OFTEN

Dined on March 19, 2016

Ricky David Tripp entertained us , the rest of the staff was also amazing. It had been a long time since I had been there. I must have been crazy to wait so long. On our favorite place list and we will be going back more often. Loved the online reservations and even with changes the manager was able to sit us perfectly.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite

Dined on March 19, 2016

Favorite place to eat a steak in Central Arkansas. Riverfront has an amazing staff and offers a truly exceptional dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Awesome evening and great food/service

Dined on March 19, 2016

Enjoyed my meal and the setting was very nice. Excellent service!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Not good on a Verizon arena concert night!

Dined on March 11, 2016

My wife and I went there on a date last Friday evening and it was a mad house! Waiters and staff running everywhere... Out of breath and out of menu items. All because of the Luke Bryan concert. Food was pretty good for the price, but the environment not so much. Impressive salad bar though.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always

Dined on March 5, 2016

As always, our visit to Riverfront Steakhouse was excellent. Great food, fantastic staff and wonderful atmosphere. One of our favorite waiters, Chip took great care of us and we always enjoy the music of Ricky David Tripp.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Place

Dined on February 25, 2016

We want on our Anniversary...first time at riverfront, FANTASTIC!!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Superb steak!

Dined on February 16, 2016

Recognized for steaks, Riverfront deserves the reputation as one of the best steaks in Arkansas (most likely the best) - but also in the region.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The Filet and salad bar are the best aro ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

The Filet and salad bar are the best around . Had my steak cooked Medium plus and it was perfect ! Always request Shawn Blankenship as server and he is the perfect Host.

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Successful Valentine's Dinner

Dined on February 14, 2016

What I would call a good American Restaurant. Steaks were great. My wife and I both had the Delmonico Rib Eye and it was seasoned very well. My wife ordered hers medium plus but it looked more like medium to me. The edges were nicely done, but the center was too red for her liking. Mine was cooked medium to medium rare. I could tell is was high quality beef, so I had no issue devouring the whole thing. We had the asparagus side that was not great. they seemed to be steamed but I was not sure. The spinach dish was great. The rolls are very much like a Parker House roll. The salad bar was OK. All items appeared fresh. I would have like to have has a good honey mustard dressing. We did not try dessert. We were both too full. Our server was pleasant and professional but not particularly attentive. Glasses went empty more often than I would have liked.

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience3
service3

It's a nice restaurant if you like less ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

It's a nice restaurant if you like less than exemplary food. The salad bar was fantastic, it may have been best to stick with that - it has salad shrimp, several delicious prepared salads and all the trimmings for a great build it from scratch salad. My wife ate only one bite of her steak. She did not care for the seasoning blend. My steak, which was not ordered well done, was so overlooked as to be dry. One side of the steak was completely black and charred - it had obviously caught fire and was allowed to burn. The chef cleverly put that side of the steak down on my plate, so it wasn't immediately obvious. I had to scrape off the black and smother the steak in ketchup in order to eat the semi-edible parts. This is supposed to be a superior steak house. And I am quite sure my steak was not a prime cut as it was claimed to be. We ordered the "sautéed wild mushrooms". They were not wild or sautéed. When I told the waiter they were not what the menu said they were, he scoffed back at me saying that they were - implying I did not know what I was saying. In fact, I DO know what I was saying. I should have called the manager but did not. They were plain button mushrooms from a can that were simply heated. We ate only one mushroom each and washed down the flavor with lots of water. They had a strong taste of vinegar. The waiter was not too quick to respond to our requests. We may try this place again, as we obviously did not have the experience so many others have had. Maybe better next time.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

Dined on February 13, 2016

This was our first time at Riverfront Steakhouse. The food was great as well as the service. I recommend Riverfront Steakhouse for a great night with your sweetie!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.