About Riverfront Steakhouse

2 Riverfront Place
North Little Rock, AR 72114
View Larger Map

The staff of the Riverfront Steakhouse pride themselves in serving prime steaks prepared using a special process which results in a distinctive flavor. Most customers agree our steak is the best they have ever tasted. The atmosphere at the Riverfront Steakhouse is elegant and relaxed and the service is second to none. The Riverfront Steakhouse is an excellent choice for parties, entertaining business associates or a romantic dinner for two.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 375-7825

Website:
http://www.riverfront-steakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment Thursday-Saturday evenings.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking available

Executive Chef:
Javier Salcedo

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for up to 96 people.

Private Party Contact:
Vince Freeman: 5013757825

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Three rooms available for private parties of up to 96.

Restaurant Photos

  • Surf And Turf - Riverfront Steakhouse, North Little Rock, AR

Report a photo problem

Surf And Turf - Riverfront Steakhouse, North Little Rock, AR

Riverfront Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (23)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Romantic (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (12)
Business Meals (11)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Live Music (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Casual (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fun (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Authentic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Private Room (1)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Seasonal (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
896 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Ordered two steaks, one was fair the oth ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Ordered two steaks, one was fair the other could only eat about half - the rest you could not chew. Really poor quality for their best steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

love your salad bar. would u add crab sa ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 4 days ago

love your salad bar. would u add crab salad? would love it more.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I received gift certificates for Christm ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 4 days ago

I received gift certificates for Christmas to Riverfront. My wife and I had never eaten there before and made reservations for her birthday, this past Saturday the 14th. I can't remember ever being so disappointed in a meal in a very long time, most especially from a supposed top tier restaurant. My ribeye, which was supposed to have been cooked medium arrived well done, was maybe a 1/2" thick and tough as boot leather. There was absolutely no marbled fat and extremely little fat at all. This was definitely not USDA Prime Beef as advertised. My wife's prime rib was supposed to have been cooked medium also arrived well done and tasted old she said. We arrived at the restaurant at opening time, so there were any number of tables for us to be seated at. We were seated in a booth right next to the salad bar. While we dined we had people literally standing over our table. I wanted to speak to a manager but due to the happy occasion I decided not to make a fuss. Under no circumstances will I ever set foot in that place again. I dont eat steak out a lot, I prefer to grill my own at home but I have had better at Western Sizzlin. Save your money and head to Cabot to Fire & Stone. Those folks know how to cook a steak and they have a nice ambiance as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

The food, the service, the atmosphere... ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined 6 days ago

The food, the service, the atmosphere...all were fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food is always great, but sad to hear th ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Food is always great, but sad to hear that my favorite, the fried chicken over mashed potatoes with green chili sauce was served for the last time on Thursday night. Guess I'll have to figure something else out to order. Also heard several tables grumbling about the half priced entrees being taken away. I will still eat there, but may affect some of the early bird patrons. Staff is always welcoming and wonderful. Highly recommended!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great. My issue is with the se ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Food was great.

My issue is with the service. My fiancé and I felt as if we did not receive the same quality of service as the other guests. We noticed our server was more engaging to the other patrons. Our server never told us his name or gave us a card. We noticed the other guests received a card plus he made small talk with them. Honestly we felt very uncomfortable and felt as if we were being judged by our appearance. We are both young professionals that enjoy a good steak. Unfortunately we will not be returning here due to the service.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

3 of the 4 steaks were perfect. One stea ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 1, 2017

3 of the 4 steaks were perfect. One steak to be cooked medium well, was overcooked to the point of crunchy. Waitress offered to have another steak prepared, but our friend feared the wait would be too long. Love the salad bar. Wish the lights were dimmer. My meal was perfect.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We always love having Shawn as our waite ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We always love having Shawn as our waiter. He's the best.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Among the best steaks we have ever had! ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Among the best steaks we have ever had! The great, yet simple seasonings, and infrared-style grilling make these steaks unbelievably juicy and tasty! For steaks like these to come with all-you-can-eat salad and side bar as well as a decent list of individual side dishes makes it worth the price! Our server was courteous and funny, although overworked with several private parties going on in additional to dining room duties.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Well, you all did it again. You made a ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Well, you all did it again. You made a wonderful evening out for us even better than we could have expected. The greeting at the door and the sweet goodbyes are appreciated. Donnie, you are such a good manager. Chip, you are the best! Our salad was perfect, as usual. The steaks were done to perfection. I have been leaving comments for the last six years and they all reflect how we feel about the Riverfront Steakhouse. Excellence!!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching, Authentic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual, Family Style, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The New York strip I chose was unfortuna ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The New York strip I chose was unfortunately difficult to cut, impossible to chew and charred badly on both sides. No offer was made to make it right when I expressed my disappointment with my server. She was wonderful, but just did not acknowledge my problem. I left 90% of the meat untouched on my plate and ate the sides. Left hungry

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Casual, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Our waiter, Chip Washington, was fabulou ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our waiter, Chip Washington, was fabulous! Three different steaks were cooked perfectly! The crab cakes and roumelade were delicious! Best place in Little Rock for a great prime rib, filet mignon, or Delmonico rib eye!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was he first time in over a dozen v ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 15, 2016

This was he first time in over a dozen visits that we walked away slightly disappointed. At issue was the quality of of the prime rib, which three of the four of us ordered. The flavor and great, but we each had an uncommon amount of gristle in the meat. I could only eat about 60% of mine, my wife left about 20% on her plate and the other other companion that ordered the prime rib left about 40% on his plate as well. This is very unusual for RFSH. We no doubt will return, as one mediocre experience does not spoil the entire barrel.

As always our waiter was spot on (shout out to Jeff), the "one man orchestra" did an outstanding job of putting everybody in the Christmas spirit and the other entree ordered (salmon), salad bar, bar service and sides were perfect.

Usually Monday through Thursday from 5pm to 6pm you can select half price entrees from a special menu. The special menu was laid in front of us, it was 5:30 so we expected our entrees to be 1/2 the normal price. When I received the bill I was surprised to see everything was full priced. As it turns out the special is not valid from Thanksgiving through Valentin's day, so along with the prime rib situation I can't say that I felt the value this time around. But we'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Our boss took us there for our Christmas ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Our boss took us there for our Christmas dinner, and we had a few folks disappointed as we were not expecting the special event menu. We had looked at the menu online and once we arrived, we were told half of the items available on the website were not available the evening we chose to go. We will definitely check this out next year before deciding if this should be our choice for restaurant options next time.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

A staff members asked did we have sirloi ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 13, 2016

A staff members asked did we have sirloin and scampi? Not a good question when you've waited a while and the food comes to the table luke warm and does not appear to be the Rib Eye you ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

One of our favorite restaurants, wonderf ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 30, 2016

One of our favorite restaurants, wonderful steaks always cooked as requested, awesome salad bar, and their Raspberry White Chocolate Cheesecake heavenly. The service is outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great experience! Will return ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Always a great experience! Will return again! We always have reasons to celebrate and the choice is always Riverfront!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an outstanding meal, as usual. W ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had an outstanding meal, as usual. We have never been disappointed in any meal we have had at Riverfront Steakhouse. Our table for six was ready and waiting for us. We were greeted by Donnie and shown to our table. Our orders were taken by Chip right on time. The Salad Bar is the best salad bar we have ever seen. The steaks were perfection! This is our favorite place "to go out on the town". The nicest thing is that they have been this way for years and years!

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome date night restaurant! My husba ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Awesome date night restaurant! My husband and I love coming here, you can always count on the consistency of great service and food is top notch!! Never disappointed. Truly great experience every time!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was better than exemplary. F ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 31, 2016

The service was better than exemplary. Food was outstanding and well seasoned. Highly recommend delmonico rib eye.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, , Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Riverfront Steakhouse is our "go to" re ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Riverfront Steakhouse is our "go to" restaurant for special occasions. Steaks are the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to celebrate the birthday of our so ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Went to celebrate the birthday of our son who is 28. Steaks were prepared just as described under a broiler on a very hot plate. Not overly seasoned. Just right. Salad bar had good selection and was fresh and well stocked. The hibachi rice was just ok. A bit too Luke warm.

Service was excellent. Mark and his assistants took good care of us without hovering.

Live music volume was just right to give ambiance without making it difficult to have a conversation.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Steak was very good Lobster was terrible ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Steak was very good

Lobster was terrible

Server was very very good

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

We were disappointed in this steakhouse. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 19, 2016

We were disappointed in this steakhouse. The service was lackluster, the salad bar was not large and did not offer as much as a salad bar in a supermarket. The prime rib and the wine were quite good. My steak was overcooked and definitely not USDA Prime, as they claim. At this price point, it ought to have been much better. If you are staying in the hotel, this would be a nice place for a glass of wine, but I would not order steak there or expect an upscale experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

We were beyond impressed with our dinner ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We were beyond impressed with our dinner at riverfront steakhouse! From the service to the atmosphere to the food it was amazing!

Tags: Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Spicy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They specialize in steaks... and they we ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 14, 2016

They specialize in steaks... and they were delish and cooked perfectly. There is a well executed salad bar that we enjoyed. I would recommend the mushrooms for a side. It is in a hotel, so that takes away from the ambiance a little.... but I'll be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Perfect steaks every time. Outstanding ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Perfect steaks every time. Outstanding salad bar. Excellent food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Salad bar and very tasty steak coo ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Great Salad bar and very tasty steak cooked just right

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Went several months ago and our steaks c ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Went several months ago and our steaks came out sizzling and hot. This time both steaks were just warm. Salad bar was very good .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

My wife and I had our 30 year anniversar ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 30, 2016

My wife and I had our 30 year anniversary dinner there. We had the lobster and steak, both items were excellent! Additional, our waitresses was very courtesy and helpful. Great place for a quite dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went here for my husbands birthday. ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 29, 2016

We went here for my husbands birthday. He really enjoyed his steak and the waiter brought him a special dessert and the musician sang him happy birthday which was very nice. My only complaint would be that our waiter was either really busy or was just being a bit short with us.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Ruth Chris Equal! Steaks are AAA+! Qual ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Ruth Chris Equal! Steaks are AAA+! Quality beef cooked to perfection. Scrumptious, huge salad bar. Great service starts at the door. As to waiter, we ask for Chip - he is friendly, knowledgeable, attentive - not intrusive, and treats us as Royalty but other waiters are excellent too.

Reservations if you prefer quiet. Relaxing entertainment in other room - guitar-playing singer (quiet, easy-listening oldies). Full bar, nice wine list.

Not your typical hotel restaurant. Locals favorite.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress Robin was an awesome waitress. ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Waitress Robin was an awesome waitress. We will visit again in the future.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful ! Everything about out experie ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Wonderful ! Everything about out experience was exceptional!!

Thanks!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shawn Blankenship is awesome!!! Food is ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Shawn Blankenship is awesome!!! Food is amazing and well worth the money

Tags: , Casual, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved Shawn. He's an awesome waiter!!!! ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Loved Shawn. He's an awesome waiter!!!! Makes fabulous pecan pie al a mode.

Tags: , Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friends met for dinner, could not have a ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Friends met for dinner, could not have asked for a better experience, food was great and the service was outstanding. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had reservation for later but they worke ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Had reservation for later but they worked us in a bit early to accommodate our event timeline. Food was great - service was even better! Will always be one of our top choices for dinner downtown.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, People Watching, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is in a wonderful locatio ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The restaurant is in a wonderful location for people wanting to get to see a show at Verizon Arena.

Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had the filet and it was the best ste ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on September 9, 2016

We had the filet and it was the best steak we had ever eaten! So tender and juicy!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.