Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Riverfront Steakhouse

The staff of the Riverfront Steakhouse pride themselves in serving prime steaks prepared using a special process which results in a distinctive flavor. Most customers agree our steak is the best they have ever tasted. The atmosphere at the Riverfront Steakhouse is elegant and relaxed and the service is second to none. The Riverfront Steakhouse is an excellent choice for parties, entertaining business associates or a romantic dinner for two.

2 Riverfront Place
North Little Rock, AR 72114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 375-7825

Website:
http://www.riverfront-steakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment Thursday-Saturday evenings.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking available

Executive Chef:
Javier Salcedo

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for up to 96 people.

Private Party Contact:
Vince Freeman: (501) 375-7825

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Three rooms available for private parties of up to 96.

Riverfront Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Good for a Date (20)
Romantic (19)
See All
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Cozy (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Business Meals (10)
Casual (8)
Live Music (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Fun (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Family Style (5)
Healthy (4)
Authentic (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
People Watching (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
929 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great service and food. Decor and ambiance is plain but clean. It's just off the lobby in a hotel. We had reservations at 7pm on a Friday for 6. We ended up with 8 and they accommodated us without so much as a frown! Menu touts, over and over, "The Area's Largest Salad Bar". Well, fresh ingredients, three choices of lettuce, better than average tuna and chicken salad, but... The "Area's Largest"?? It's two bars... about 16'. I hate to see how small the others are! Golden Corral must not be in the area. Nice salad bar, but underwhelming after so much hype.
SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. STEAK PERFECTLY COOKED. CLARIFIED BUTTER ON TOP. MMMmmm. But, give up on the one onion ring on top, this is the 21st Century. Find a better edible garnish.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Casual, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Best steak we've ever have had!! I don't know how they cook their steak but it's amazing. The salad bar was fantastic and we didn't even need a side but those are delicious too. The desserts are from a local bakery so they are fresh and so good!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great steaks and a terrific salad bar. Great service too. Very nice wait staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Expected more. Waitress was preoccupied and my beverage order took 30 minutes. Food took as long. Sigh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I love the food, service, and ambiance. We enjoyed the music also. I would recommend this restaurant to my friends for a great date night.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Don't sit close to salad bar. Too much traffic. Filet was not the best I have had

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We had a great dinner. The food was great along with the service and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We have eaten at riverfront many times and have always enjoyed it. This time was not a good experience. Only 3 of our 5 steaks were cooked correctly. It took too long to send back so we brought them home for me to recook! It was my birthday, which my husband told our waiter first thing. All he said was "ok". He didn't even bother to wish me a happy birthday. How rude! He was quick and acted rushed when serving us. Our bill was over $200, which we expected. But, it wasn't as good as Western Sizzlin! He never asked if we needed more rolls and didn't even bring enough for all 5 of us the first time. It was obvious that he didn't care about being there Friday night! My son ordered the hibachi chicken/rice as a side. It was only rice, no chicken. Another waiter actually saw us leaving and offered to get us a sack for our 3 boxes because our own waiter didn't! We certainly wished we would've been at his table. Very disappointing and expensive birthday dinner!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We have enjoyed Riverfront Steak House for years. Always a good salad, great steaks, good coffee and dessert. I don't know if it was an off night or what. The service was good, but somewhat slow at first. It took time to get drinks and the cocktail was really slow. We had our salads and waited about 30 minutes after finishing our salads to get our steaks. There were 3 DelMonicos that all didn't have a lot of taste and none of the three were finished. We then ordered desserts and a special after dinner drink. The desserts took around 25 minutes to be served (cheesecake) and I finally got my drink after the other guests had finished. We were there from 6:30 to 9:15! Not the evening meal I wanted for my wife's birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Service and food both amazing!! The salad bar is enough to fill you up but don't because you have to get the steak filet !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 25, 2017

From the time we ordered our meal it took 40 minutes for us to get our food. My steak was lukewarm. My wife and I both ordered asparagus and the butter wasn't melted. The asparagus was lukewarm as well. Very disappointed in a $80.00 dinner for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 25, 2017

great steak and salad bar, service is great,staff are great

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Scheduling with OpenTable was flawless. The salad bar is exceptional. The food and service were both very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 19, 2017

2 people there 30 mins before shrimp cocktail for appetizer was delivered 55 mins for 1 steak and order of scampi REALLY !! Been here a lot over the years last time I was there was average always before that was A + now I'd rather go to western sizzler or outback ..


Bummed Always was good won't be back won't recommend :((

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was delicious! The salad bar ingredients were incredibly fresh and tasty. My husband and I both had filet mignon, and it was spectacular. And be sure to order the sautéed mushroom side to add another dimension of delish to your steak.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 18, 2017

First I want to say that the guy filling the salad bar had long braids without a hair net or hat. Second, I ordered the hibachi fried rice with my steak. My rice came out with a curly black hair on top. I sent it back. The second order came out very quickly but it was cold. I told my server and he asked if I wanted them to microwave it. What?!?! I spend $80.00 for a microwave meal. He took it back. My third order came out warm. By this time I'm tired of dealing with it. My husband ordered an 8oz filet. His steak looked like a black tennis ball. I felt like we could have thrown it across the room. It was shaped that much like a ball. This experience was TERRIBLE. I questioned we should have gone to Texas Roadhouse. Our meal at Riverfront didn't even measure up to just an ordinary steakhouse. We were very disappointed! I sent a direct email to Riverfront but have not heard back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Love the way the steaks are cooked. Salad bar is also excellent with a large variety of options. Waiters are always very professional.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I really wanted to fall in love with this place but the menu held me back. We went on Valentine's Day. Riverfront Steakhouse had live music but the musician would repeatedly stop mid-song and it threw off the ambiance of a romantic evening. Our server Steven was wonderful. He waited multiple tables, yet always knew exactly when we needed a visit. He was completely professional and gracious. Our seating, which had a view of the parking lot, felt intimate but the traffic moving in and out of the area was distracting. Riverfront Steakhouse might consider doing away with that window to provide a better atmosphere. I enjoy a small, good steak. I am not someone that enjoys bringing leftovers back home after a meal, especially when traveling. The only small steak on the menu is filet mignon. My steak was cooked perfectily. I unfortunately, am not someone who enjoys filet mignon. I was disappointed in the disparity in meat sizes. If I wanted any other steak it would have been much to big to eat in one setting for me. I was also suprised to see that there was not a special menu for Valetines Day. Many restaurants offer chef's specials on certain occassions, such as a cheese tray etc. My side item was the salad bar which had normal salad bar fare. We enjoyed Banana's Foster cheesecake for dessert which was like a normal cheesecake dessert. It would have made the night more memorable if it had been real Banana's Foster. Riverfront Steakhouse is a good experience but there are other restaurants in the area that have a more romantic ambiance with a better menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The salad bar was fantastic. The caramel cake was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent as usual. Best steak around. Ask for Shawn, he is the best waiter, he takes excellent care of his guests!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My luv & I had a special occasion planned and this was an excellent choice for us! Very pleased with the service from Stephen, Shawn & Stan! The live music was fabulous & not to loud so we could still enjoy our conversation. We could not decide on our entrees, so we ordered the prime rib & the bone in ribeye! Both were awesome! we also had the asparagus & sautéed mushrooms, which had excellent flavor. Salad bar has anything we could want on it. We finished off dinner with a white chocolate raspberry cheesecake to go. Definitely worth our 7 plus hour of driving!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Great food and service! Love coming here for special occasions!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food is always amazing and the service was excellent. Shawn is a fantastic waiter and his wine recommendation was on point. Riverfront is our go to for special occasions.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Riverfront Steakhouse is one of our favorites in Little Rock.
The food and service are consistently excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This place is amazing...best lobster I've ever had. Steak is also delicious.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Staying the same. Needs a menu refresh and to offer specials that are great local selections. Just seems to be static. Will go back but no wow factor. Decor is starting to look dated and there is prep stuff out in the open. Looks a mess for the type of restaurant they are going for.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Shawn was a great server made my wife's birthday very special. He did a great job serving us. The specials were great and at a reasonable price. One person in our party even said the Salmon was the best she had ever had. I had the prime rib which had an excellent taste but did have one piece of gristle. I can't fault the chef for that. The other complaint was the sauteed vegetables (particularly carrots) were hard to eat for an older person because the weren't cooked through and through. Overall the food was excellent not the best I had ever had at this restaurant but as usual above a very high bar.

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We enjoyed the evening, the salad bar is excellent, the cocktails and wine were good, I got the new york strip, rare, it was good, but I don't think it was a strip. They do use a lot of salt and pepper on the steaks, a little salty for me. My husband had the prime rib and said it was very good. We will go again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Special Occasion, People Watching, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

My wife and I have been to Riverfront steakhouse several times, and we are never disappointed. I wish I could remember our waiters name bc he was excellent. Great restaurant for just about any occasion, but we love it for a romantic dinner date for 2. Food is amazing. Best steak I've ever had.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Ordered two steaks, one was fair the other could only eat about half - the rest you could not chew. Really poor quality for their best steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 14, 2017

love your salad bar. would u add crab salad? would love it more.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I received gift certificates for Christmas to Riverfront. My wife and I had never eaten there before and made reservations for her birthday, this past Saturday the 14th. I can't remember ever being so disappointed in a meal in a very long time, most especially from a supposed top tier restaurant. My ribeye, which was supposed to have been cooked medium arrived well done, was maybe a 1/2" thick and tough as boot leather. There was absolutely no marbled fat and extremely little fat at all. This was definitely not USDA Prime Beef as advertised. My wife's prime rib was supposed to have been cooked medium also arrived well done and tasted old she said. We arrived at the restaurant at opening time, so there were any number of tables for us to be seated at. We were seated in a booth right next to the salad bar. While we dined we had people literally standing over our table. I wanted to speak to a manager but due to the happy occasion I decided not to make a fuss. Under no circumstances will I ever set foot in that place again. I dont eat steak out a lot, I prefer to grill my own at home but I have had better at Western Sizzlin. Save your money and head to Cabot to Fire & Stone. Those folks know how to cook a steak and they have a nice ambiance as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The food, the service, the atmosphere...all were fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Food is always great, but sad to hear that my favorite, the fried chicken over mashed potatoes with green chili sauce was served for the last time on Thursday night. Guess I'll have to figure something else out to order. Also heard several tables grumbling about the half priced entrees being taken away. I will still eat there, but may affect some of the early bird patrons. Staff is always welcoming and wonderful. Highly recommended!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Food was great.
My issue is with the service. My fiancé and I felt as if we did not receive the same quality of service as the other guests. We noticed our server was more engaging to the other patrons. Our server never told us his name or gave us a card. We noticed the other guests received a card plus he made small talk with them. Honestly we felt very uncomfortable and felt as if we were being judged by our appearance. We are both young professionals that enjoy a good steak. Unfortunately we will not be returning here due to the service.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on January 1, 2017

3 of the 4 steaks were perfect. One steak to be cooked medium well, was overcooked to the point of crunchy. Waitress offered to have another steak prepared, but our friend feared the wait would be too long. Love the salad bar. Wish the lights were dimmer. My meal was perfect.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We always love having Shawn as our waiter. He's the best.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Among the best steaks we have ever had! The great, yet simple seasonings, and infrared-style grilling make these steaks unbelievably juicy and tasty! For steaks like these to come with all-you-can-eat salad and side bar as well as a decent list of individual side dishes makes it worth the price! Our server was courteous and funny, although overworked with several private parties going on in additional to dining room duties.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Romantic, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Well, you all did it again. You made a wonderful evening out for us even better than we could have expected. The greeting at the door and the sweet goodbyes are appreciated. Donnie, you are such a good manager. Chip, you are the best! Our salad was perfect, as usual. The steaks were done to perfection. I have been leaving comments for the last six years and they all reflect how we feel about the Riverfront Steakhouse. Excellence!!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, People Watching, Authentic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Casual, Family Style, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The New York strip I chose was unfortunately difficult to cut, impossible to chew and charred badly on both sides. No offer was made to make it right when I expressed my disappointment with my server. She was wonderful, but just did not acknowledge my problem. I left 90% of the meat untouched on my plate and ate the sides. Left hungry

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Casual, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.