Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.24mi
  2. Distance: 0.38mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Riverfront Steakhouse

The staff of the Riverfront Steakhouse pride themselves in serving prime steaks prepared using a special process which results in a distinctive flavor. Most customers agree our steak is the best they have ever tasted. The atmosphere at the Riverfront Steakhouse is elegant and relaxed and the service is second to none. The Riverfront Steakhouse is an excellent choice for parties, entertaining business associates or a romantic dinner for two.

2 Riverfront Place
North Little Rock, AR 72114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 375-7825

Website:
http://www.riverfront-steakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment Thursday-Saturday evenings.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking available

Executive Chef:
Javier Salcedo

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for up to 96 people.

Private Party Contact:
Vince Freeman: (501) 375-7825

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Three rooms available for private parties of up to 96.

Riverfront Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for a Date (18)
See All
Good for Birthdays (15)
Romantic (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Casual (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Business Meals (9)
Live Music (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (4)
Cozy (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Family Style (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Authentic (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Scenic View (1)
Healthy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Private Room (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Waterfront (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
949 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 16 hours ago

My husband and I both had the prime rib. Great meal and more than I could eat. We will go back again.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 6 days ago

Never disappointed!! Great food. Great service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

By far, the absolute worst steaks we have ever attempted to eat. Pathetic, save you money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Unfortunately my Prime rib was cold. I wish they had Honey Mustard for a salad dressing

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Wonderful service Yas. Delicious salad bar, steak. Thanks for the happy birthday cake.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We had reservations but this did not get us a better table than walk ins. The prime rib was tough. I have had a good steak here but not on this occasion. Will probably try it again. Wait staff was attentive.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Food was excellent. We had an incident where the wine list fell into my wife's wine glass soaking her in red wine. The waiter was helpful in getting it cleaned up as well as possible, and the manager offered to clean her outfit, but that was the last we heard from him. It kind of spoiled the evening.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 3, 2017

As always...best food and super service...Chip was the best ......

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on June 1, 2017

I have dined at Riverfront Steakhouse before and as before my steak was a perfict medium. My friend ordered medium well, hers was cooked as ordered. But being cooked medium well it was dryer and tougher than mine . I shared my steak with her and agrees your medium is cooked to perfection. We had a great time, enjoyed the music, the service and the great food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Our family absolutely love Riverfront Steakhouse. Their food, service, employees are all fantastic! We will be back again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wonderful food, wonderful staff! Am definitely going again !

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Live Music, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The steaks were wonder, the service was great. The salad bar fantastic, the sides tasty. Daughter-in-law says the best steak she has ever had. The food is worth it.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great service by Chip! Food was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Only my 2nd visit, but it's an amazing steak house. Bread and salad bar are superior! Steak was seasoned and cooked to perfection! I recommend the bone-in ribeye...service is top notch!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The Salad bar was great. I could have went there just for that.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Picked the wrong night for our 50th anniversary! Overrun with prom night. Did not think food was up to par as a result.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner. The steak was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Truly a great place to enjoy dinner. The food and atmosphere were outstanding. I am always satisfied with everything Riverfront Steakhouse has to offer.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food, ambiance and service - as always. A real gem for central Arkansas! We'll be back again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great service and food. Decor and ambiance is plain but clean. It's just off the lobby in a hotel. We had reservations at 7pm on a Friday for 6. We ended up with 8 and they accommodated us without so much as a frown! Menu touts, over and over, "The Area's Largest Salad Bar". Well, fresh ingredients, three choices of lettuce, better than average tuna and chicken salad, but... The "Area's Largest"?? It's two bars... about 16'. I hate to see how small the others are! Golden Corral must not be in the area. Nice salad bar, but underwhelming after so much hype.
SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. STEAK PERFECTLY COOKED. CLARIFIED BUTTER ON TOP. MMMmmm. But, give up on the one onion ring on top, this is the 21st Century. Find a better edible garnish.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Casual, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Best steak we've ever have had!! I don't know how they cook their steak but it's amazing. The salad bar was fantastic and we didn't even need a side but those are delicious too. The desserts are from a local bakery so they are fresh and so good!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great steaks and a terrific salad bar. Great service too. Very nice wait staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Expected more. Waitress was preoccupied and my beverage order took 30 minutes. Food took as long. Sigh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I love the food, service, and ambiance. We enjoyed the music also. I would recommend this restaurant to my friends for a great date night.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Don't sit close to salad bar. Too much traffic. Filet was not the best I have had

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We had a great dinner. The food was great along with the service and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We have eaten at riverfront many times and have always enjoyed it. This time was not a good experience. Only 3 of our 5 steaks were cooked correctly. It took too long to send back so we brought them home for me to recook! It was my birthday, which my husband told our waiter first thing. All he said was "ok". He didn't even bother to wish me a happy birthday. How rude! He was quick and acted rushed when serving us. Our bill was over $200, which we expected. But, it wasn't as good as Western Sizzlin! He never asked if we needed more rolls and didn't even bring enough for all 5 of us the first time. It was obvious that he didn't care about being there Friday night! My son ordered the hibachi chicken/rice as a side. It was only rice, no chicken. Another waiter actually saw us leaving and offered to get us a sack for our 3 boxes because our own waiter didn't! We certainly wished we would've been at his table. Very disappointing and expensive birthday dinner!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We have enjoyed Riverfront Steak House for years. Always a good salad, great steaks, good coffee and dessert. I don't know if it was an off night or what. The service was good, but somewhat slow at first. It took time to get drinks and the cocktail was really slow. We had our salads and waited about 30 minutes after finishing our salads to get our steaks. There were 3 DelMonicos that all didn't have a lot of taste and none of the three were finished. We then ordered desserts and a special after dinner drink. The desserts took around 25 minutes to be served (cheesecake) and I finally got my drink after the other guests had finished. We were there from 6:30 to 9:15! Not the evening meal I wanted for my wife's birthday!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Service and food both amazing!! The salad bar is enough to fill you up but don't because you have to get the steak filet !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 25, 2017

From the time we ordered our meal it took 40 minutes for us to get our food. My steak was lukewarm. My wife and I both ordered asparagus and the butter wasn't melted. The asparagus was lukewarm as well. Very disappointed in a $80.00 dinner for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 25, 2017

great steak and salad bar, service is great,staff are great

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Scheduling with OpenTable was flawless. The salad bar is exceptional. The food and service were both very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 19, 2017

2 people there 30 mins before shrimp cocktail for appetizer was delivered 55 mins for 1 steak and order of scampi REALLY !! Been here a lot over the years last time I was there was average always before that was A + now I'd rather go to western sizzler or outback ..


Bummed Always was good won't be back won't recommend :((

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was delicious! The salad bar ingredients were incredibly fresh and tasty. My husband and I both had filet mignon, and it was spectacular. And be sure to order the sautéed mushroom side to add another dimension of delish to your steak.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 18, 2017

First I want to say that the guy filling the salad bar had long braids without a hair net or hat. Second, I ordered the hibachi fried rice with my steak. My rice came out with a curly black hair on top. I sent it back. The second order came out very quickly but it was cold. I told my server and he asked if I wanted them to microwave it. What?!?! I spend $80.00 for a microwave meal. He took it back. My third order came out warm. By this time I'm tired of dealing with it. My husband ordered an 8oz filet. His steak looked like a black tennis ball. I felt like we could have thrown it across the room. It was shaped that much like a ball. This experience was TERRIBLE. I questioned we should have gone to Texas Roadhouse. Our meal at Riverfront didn't even measure up to just an ordinary steakhouse. We were very disappointed! I sent a direct email to Riverfront but have not heard back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Love the way the steaks are cooked. Salad bar is also excellent with a large variety of options. Waiters are always very professional.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I really wanted to fall in love with this place but the menu held me back. We went on Valentine's Day. Riverfront Steakhouse had live music but the musician would repeatedly stop mid-song and it threw off the ambiance of a romantic evening. Our server Steven was wonderful. He waited multiple tables, yet always knew exactly when we needed a visit. He was completely professional and gracious. Our seating, which had a view of the parking lot, felt intimate but the traffic moving in and out of the area was distracting. Riverfront Steakhouse might consider doing away with that window to provide a better atmosphere. I enjoy a small, good steak. I am not someone that enjoys bringing leftovers back home after a meal, especially when traveling. The only small steak on the menu is filet mignon. My steak was cooked perfectily. I unfortunately, am not someone who enjoys filet mignon. I was disappointed in the disparity in meat sizes. If I wanted any other steak it would have been much to big to eat in one setting for me. I was also suprised to see that there was not a special menu for Valetines Day. Many restaurants offer chef's specials on certain occassions, such as a cheese tray etc. My side item was the salad bar which had normal salad bar fare. We enjoyed Banana's Foster cheesecake for dessert which was like a normal cheesecake dessert. It would have made the night more memorable if it had been real Banana's Foster. Riverfront Steakhouse is a good experience but there are other restaurants in the area that have a more romantic ambiance with a better menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The salad bar was fantastic. The caramel cake was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent as usual. Best steak around. Ask for Shawn, he is the best waiter, he takes excellent care of his guests!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My luv & I had a special occasion planned and this was an excellent choice for us! Very pleased with the service from Stephen, Shawn & Stan! The live music was fabulous & not to loud so we could still enjoy our conversation. We could not decide on our entrees, so we ordered the prime rib & the bone in ribeye! Both were awesome! we also had the asparagus & sautéed mushrooms, which had excellent flavor. Salad bar has anything we could want on it. We finished off dinner with a white chocolate raspberry cheesecake to go. Definitely worth our 7 plus hour of driving!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.