About Riverfront Steakhouse

2 Riverfront Place
North Little Rock, AR 72114
View Larger Map

The staff of the Riverfront Steakhouse pride themselves in serving prime steaks prepared using a special process which results in a distinctive flavor. Most customers agree our steak is the best they have ever tasted. The atmosphere at the Riverfront Steakhouse is elegant and relaxed and the service is second to none. The Riverfront Steakhouse is an excellent choice for parties, entertaining business associates or a romantic dinner for two.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 375-7825

Website:
http://www.riverfront-steakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment Thursday-Saturday evenings.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking available

Executive Chef:
Javier Salcedo

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for up to 96 people.

Private Party Contact:
Vince Freeman: 5013757825

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Three rooms available for private parties of up to 96.

Restaurant Photos

  • Surf And Turf
Surf And Turf

Riverfront Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Little Rock
Best Food
Little Rock
Best Service
Little Rock
11 More
Best Ambiance
Little Rock
Best Value
Little Rock
Special Occasion
Little Rock
Most Booked
Little Rock
Best Overall
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Service
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Ambiance
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Special Occasion
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Most Booked
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in North Little Rock ›

Special Occasion (55)
Romantic (30)
Good for Groups (24)
See All
Fit for Foodies (18)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Notable Wine List (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Great for Lunch (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Casual (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Cozy (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Sort By:
Newest
804 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our waiter was a professional and quite ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter was a professional and quite superb. The steaks were delicious and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great dining experience. We will definit ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great dining experience. We will definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent steaks ... get a ribeye. Sala ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Excellent steaks ... get a ribeye. Salad bar was a bit odd though; haven't seen that at a steakhouse before. Good salad though ... just very odd.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

My wife and I love a good steak and this ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My wife and I love a good steak and this place has awesome steak. So tender and tasty! Excellent salad bar! Very fresh!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

as always, you can't beat the 5pm-6pm 2 ...

 
·Dined on August 18, 2016

as always, you can't beat the 5pm-6pm 2 for 1 special. Food was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Riverfront Steakhouse is a high-end rest ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Riverfront Steakhouse is a high-end restaurant which doesn't act snobby like one, doesn't charge like one, but sure does feel and taste like one!

Love this place!

Very glad they are part of Open Table to be able to make reservations when you want to go -- which should be often!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love going there, they always make you f ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Love going there, they always make you feel so good making the choice to come there. Food is always perfect. The waiters are by far the best in the business. Shawn was our waiter this trip. He was awesome with outstanding service and very personable.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reservation was easy , reminder was help ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Reservation was easy , reminder was helpful, seating was on time , food great , perfect location for Verizon Arena

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the food was very good, the service wasn ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

the food was very good, the service wasn't very good at all. the specials that were always promoted were not going to be honored.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

OVERALL THERE WAS NOTHING ABOUT OUR EXPE ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

OVERALL THERE WAS NOTHING ABOUT OUR EXPERIENCE THAT COULD BE CONSIDERED IN A NEGATIVE WAY. FROM THE HOSTESS GREETING AND SEATING US, AS WELL AS OUR SERVER TAKING CARE OF US, IT WAS ALL AWESOME.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Exceptional.

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The salad bar is fantastic. The service ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

The salad bar is fantastic. The service was great. My steak was cooked perfect and so was my husband's.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the filet mignon and it was cooked ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

I had the filet mignon and it was cooked to perfection and each bite melted in my mouth. The baked potato was the largest I've ever seen . The salad bar was very clean and the vegetables were fresh and inviting. The rest of the salad bar choices made it hard not to pile on all the goodies. We decided to make this a routine dinner out. Excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Robin took care of us and was so very de ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Robin took care of us and was so very delightful. My ribeye was the best I have had in YEARS! Thanks!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I go here for special occasi ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

My wife and I go here for special occasions and have never had a problem , but this time was a near disaster. You would think that making a reservation would get you a good table but we were seated in the open behind the welcoming table in a high traffic area. The waiter was creepy and the steaks virtually inedible. Something has changed and management needs to get it corrected

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Riverfront Steakhouse never disappoints! ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Riverfront Steakhouse never disappoints! Delicious food, nice wine selection and quality service. We don't eat steak often, but when we do we always think of Riverfront Steakhouse.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chip & Dennis are amazing - we go here f ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Chip & Dennis are amazing - we go here for very special occasions and they make us feel very special. highly recommend them.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good, the service was ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was very good, the service was awesome, and we loved listening to the music played by a gentleman playing the guitar.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Odd décor for a steak house with high en ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Odd décor for a steak house with high end prices. Steak was good. Our server was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Our waitress was absolutely incredible ( ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our waitress was absolutely incredible (Bailey). The night we were there they had a guitarist, Ricky David Tripp, who was sensational. Of course, the food was wonderful, exactly what one would expect for a nationally recognized steakhouse. Frankly, I would go back tomorrow just to hear the guitarist. What a gem!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, steaks were perfect. Wife an ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great food, steaks were perfect. Wife and I enjoyed ourselves immensely .

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent birthday dinner out even thoug ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Excellent birthday dinner out even though a major storm was coming through. Good steak that was perfectly cooked and seasoned. Great salad bar also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always great. Service was s ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The food is always great. Service was slow but I believe it was due to the special going on and limited number of servers. Our server had quite a few tables. The lady in charge of the water/tea refills was just wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value5

We love the quiet yet special ambience o ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We love the quiet yet special ambience of Riverfront Steakhouse. We go there usually for special occasions because they have in our opinion the best steaks in town. My husband likes the ribeye and I like the filet . They are cooked to order maybe a little less pink than some mediums but still very tender. The service is always exceptional. The wait staff is attentive and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was very subpar for a high end stea ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Food was very subpar for a high end steakhouse. Server was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Great steakhouse located inside a local ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great steakhouse located inside a local motel. Service from all personal excellent, friendly and professional. Has a 2 for 1 special menu four nights a week. Steaks tender and prepared as ordered. Extensive wine list. Decor casual, quiet and comfortable. A great salad bar with cocktail shrimp that can be ordered with the meal or on it's own. Good dessert selection. Will go to again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall nice dining experience. Waiter e ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Overall nice dining experience. Waiter excellent. Steaks were alright, but medium rare looked just like the other that was ordered medium. Shrimp & grits a little spicy, but ok. Salad bar the best, all things considered. Rolls were good, but would've liked real butter instead of margarine in such an upscale place. Would give it a "B"...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Shawn and Gina were absolutely the best. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Shawn and Gina were absolutely the best. Shawn really knows the concept of phenomenal customer service. Let me just say someone needs to go to jail for how good the rolls, key lime cheesecake, and spinach were. It really makes no sense for something to be that delicious. Both the filet and ribeye we ordered were a little over cooked but everything else was spectacular!!! The salad bar is quite impressive as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding!!! I'dliketoseemorevarietyo ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Outstanding!!! I'dliketoseemorevarietyonthedessertmenubuteverythingelseisSUPERB!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Riverfront steakhouse is an excellent ch ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Riverfront steakhouse is an excellent choice for a special occasion, the salad bar is unrivaled, the service is always prompt and the steaks are the best in the city. It is definitely our favorite restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we loved everything about this restauran ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

we loved everything about this restaurant. the food was exc ellent. loved the fresh quality salad bar. the steaks melt in your mouth. service was excellent. loved that it was not loud inside. we don't care for loud music when you cant even talk. we will be back and often.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing experience. The servi ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We had an amazing experience. The service was top notch, and the food was excellent. Our waitress was a gem. Great restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent, the setting in t ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food was excellent, the setting in the restaurant was fabulous, the live music was great. All around great place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We dine at RSH three or four times a yea ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We dine at RSH three or four times a year. Love the steaks and love the salad bar.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It was my birthday and the atmosphere wa ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

It was my birthday and the atmosphere was nice and relaxed, the food was good of course I only had the salad bar but is was nice and several choices, the staff was friendly. We had a nice time for the first time

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I eat at the Rivet Front often and find ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I eat at the Rivet Front often and find the food, service and presentation to be outstanding. The manager is on top of everything that is going on. The music by Ricky is easy listening and very entertaining. You will not be disappointed in your visit.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You cannot beat the 5-6 pm Mon-Thurs two ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

You cannot beat the 5-6 pm Mon-Thurs two for one steaks. It's not available on every cut, of course, but the 6 oz filet suited us fine with the large well-stocked salad bar to fall back on (for an additional small fee). We do not eat potatoes so opted for the sautéed vegetables which were almost all carrots - would have preferred more broccoli, squash, etc. Our steaks were perfectly seared and cooked. The atmosphere was quiet and homey. We would definitely return if given the opportunity.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regular customers and in several ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We are regular customers and in several years have never been disappointed . A plus, as good as it gets at a very reasonable price. You can pay more but not get better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great evening and Shawn our wai ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We had a great evening and Shawn our waiter was awesome! !!! 5 stas for restaurant and 5 stars for Shawn

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Finally, a hot baked potato, at a restau ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Finally, a hot baked potato, at a restaurant! The the steak was delicious and so was the cheesecake!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.