About Riverfront Steakhouse

2 Riverfront Place
North Little Rock, AR 72114
View Larger Map

The staff of the Riverfront Steakhouse pride themselves in serving prime steaks prepared using a special process which results in a distinctive flavor. Most customers agree our steak is the best they have ever tasted. The atmosphere at the Riverfront Steakhouse is elegant and relaxed and the service is second to none. The Riverfront Steakhouse is an excellent choice for parties, entertaining business associates or a romantic dinner for two.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 9:30pm, Friday & Saturday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(501) 375-7825

Website:
http://www.riverfront-steakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment Thursday-Saturday evenings.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking available

Executive Chef:
Javier Salcedo

Private Party Facilities:
Private rooms available for up to 96 people.

Private Party Contact:
Vince Freeman: 5013757825

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Three rooms available for private parties of up to 96.

Restaurant Photos

  • Surf And Turf
Surf And Turf

Riverfront Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Little Rock
Best Food
Little Rock
Best Service
Little Rock
13 More
Best Ambiance
Little Rock
Best Value
Little Rock
Romantic
Little Rock
Special Occasion
Little Rock
Most Booked
Little Rock
Best Overall
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Food
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Service
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Ambiance
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Value
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Romantic
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Special Occasion
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Most Booked
Little Rock / Central Arkansas
Best Restaurants in North Little Rock ›

special occasion (61)
romantic (34)
good for groups (27)
See All
neighborhood gem (19)
fit for foodies (19)
notable wine list (11)
vibrant bar scene (5)
hot spot (3)
late-night find (3)
great for lunch (2)
great for brunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
786 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Odd décor for a steak house with high en ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Odd décor for a steak house with high end prices. Steak was good. Our server was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Our waitress was absolutely incredible ( ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Our waitress was absolutely incredible (Bailey). The night we were there they had a guitarist, Ricky David Tripp, who was sensational. Of course, the food was wonderful, exactly what one would expect for a nationally recognized steakhouse. Frankly, I would go back tomorrow just to hear the guitarist. What a gem!!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, steaks were perfect. Wife an ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great food, steaks were perfect. Wife and I enjoyed ourselves immensely .

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent birthday dinner out even thoug ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Excellent birthday dinner out even though a major storm was coming through. Good steak that was perfectly cooked and seasoned. Great salad bar also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always great. Service was s ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The food is always great. Service was slow but I believe it was due to the special going on and limited number of servers. Our server had quite a few tables. The lady in charge of the water/tea refills was just wonderful.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value5

We love the quiet yet special ambience o ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

We love the quiet yet special ambience of Riverfront Steakhouse. We go there usually for special occasions because they have in our opinion the best steaks in town. My husband likes the ribeye and I like the filet . They are cooked to order maybe a little less pink than some mediums but still very tender. The service is always exceptional. The wait staff is attentive and friendly.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was very subpar for a high end stea ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Food was very subpar for a high end steakhouse. Server was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Great steakhouse located inside a local ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Great steakhouse located inside a local motel. Service from all personal excellent, friendly and professional. Has a 2 for 1 special menu four nights a week. Steaks tender and prepared as ordered. Extensive wine list. Decor casual, quiet and comfortable. A great salad bar with cocktail shrimp that can be ordered with the meal or on it's own. Good dessert selection. Will go to again.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall nice dining experience. Waiter e ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Overall nice dining experience. Waiter excellent. Steaks were alright, but medium rare looked just like the other that was ordered medium. Shrimp & grits a little spicy, but ok. Salad bar the best, all things considered. Rolls were good, but would've liked real butter instead of margarine in such an upscale place. Would give it a "B"...

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Shawn and Gina were absolutely the best. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Shawn and Gina were absolutely the best. Shawn really knows the concept of phenomenal customer service. Let me just say someone needs to go to jail for how good the rolls, key lime cheesecake, and spinach were. It really makes no sense for something to be that delicious. Both the filet and ribeye we ordered were a little over cooked but everything else was spectacular!!! The salad bar is quite impressive as well.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding!!! I'dliketoseemorevarietyo ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Outstanding!!! I'dliketoseemorevarietyonthedessertmenubuteverythingelseisSUPERB!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Riverfront steakhouse is an excellent ch ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Riverfront steakhouse is an excellent choice for a special occasion, the salad bar is unrivaled, the service is always prompt and the steaks are the best in the city. It is definitely our favorite restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we loved everything about this restauran ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

we loved everything about this restaurant. the food was exc ellent. loved the fresh quality salad bar. the steaks melt in your mouth. service was excellent. loved that it was not loud inside. we don't care for loud music when you cant even talk. we will be back and often.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an amazing experience. The servi ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We had an amazing experience. The service was top notch, and the food was excellent. Our waitress was a gem. Great restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent, the setting in t ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

The food was excellent, the setting in the restaurant was fabulous, the live music was great. All around great place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We dine at RSH three or four times a yea ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We dine at RSH three or four times a year. Love the steaks and love the salad bar.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It was my birthday and the atmosphere wa ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

It was my birthday and the atmosphere was nice and relaxed, the food was good of course I only had the salad bar but is was nice and several choices, the staff was friendly. We had a nice time for the first time

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I eat at the Rivet Front often and find ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

I eat at the Rivet Front often and find the food, service and presentation to be outstanding. The manager is on top of everything that is going on. The music by Ricky is easy listening and very entertaining. You will not be disappointed in your visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You cannot beat the 5-6 pm Mon-Thurs two ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

You cannot beat the 5-6 pm Mon-Thurs two for one steaks. It's not available on every cut, of course, but the 6 oz filet suited us fine with the large well-stocked salad bar to fall back on (for an additional small fee). We do not eat potatoes so opted for the sautéed vegetables which were almost all carrots - would have preferred more broccoli, squash, etc. Our steaks were perfectly seared and cooked. The atmosphere was quiet and homey. We would definitely return if given the opportunity.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regular customers and in several ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We are regular customers and in several years have never been disappointed . A plus, as good as it gets at a very reasonable price. You can pay more but not get better.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great evening and Shawn our wai ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

We had a great evening and Shawn our waiter was awesome! !!! 5 stas for restaurant and 5 stars for Shawn

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Finally, a hot baked potato, at a restau ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Finally, a hot baked potato, at a restaurant! The the steak was delicious and so was the cheesecake!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and very good food.

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We had a very enjoyable dining experience with probably the best service we have ever had anywhere. Cocktails were good and and we loved the salad bar. Unfortunately the rib eye steaks, eventhough they were prime, could have been better. The filets were much better, but a cold onion ring was set on top of it. Our server Robin and her assistant were awesome. Be sure to ask for her!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Best Steak East and West of the Mississippi

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

If you like a date night out this is the place, it makes you think you are on your Honeymoon. Over the past 7 or 8 years and traveling to Little Rock we try to make sure we dine at the Riverfront Steakhouse a couple times a year. I still don't know how the Manager remembers us. When we walk in points his finger at us and says "I have your table ready." Yep table 301. Then the waiter takes over. He remembers us too, so we update each other on our families and he gets to work. Long story short. Great Food, Service and every other restaurant is just fast food. Oh by the way if you can't tell by now we highly recommend this place. Remember ask for table 301!!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A1 service

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I've eaten everywhere. I've had many waiters and waitresses. You've got the best. Chip made our night. He was prompt, witty, fun, and enjoyable. I want to go back so he can take care of us.

Great food. Don't change!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. I'm a regular at River ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Great experience. I'm a regular at Riverfront and it never lets me down. Chip is the best server and the steak is second to none!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always, Filet is always fantastic

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Wife and I went for our one year anniversary, we usually try to go at least once a month. Great service as always. We try to request the waiter Stephen, he is great. I always get the filet, and the wife gets blackened salmon. Both are always fantastic.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Steakhouse in Town

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

While there are more expensive steaks in the area, Riverfront Steakhouse is the best value for the money. Great steaks, wonderful salad bar, too much food to eat. It is our first choice for steak.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Have ate here many times. NEVER disappoi ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Have ate here many times. NEVER disappoints! From the moment we walked into the dining room, it was and has always been a positive experience. The salad bar, the rolls, the server and the food. Always look forward to my time at the riverfront steakhouse !Frank Fletcher has a great place !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, waitress Robin, band, salad bar, sreak

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

Excellent service, food, waitress (ask for Robin), band, and setting. Highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There isn't adequate parking.

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Never made it into the building. The people they had working the parking lot are idiots!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Best steaks in town. Best salad bar in t ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Best steaks in town. Best salad bar in town with actual fresh lettuce. Baked potatoes as big as a football. Bread melts in your mouth.

Everyone is very friendly and extremely helpful. A steak meal here is as good as the best I have ever had anywhere but the price is about a quarter of what you spend elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food and Friendly Staff

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

I can't say enough about the wonderful experience we had at the Riverfront Steakhouse. Everyone was friendly and greeted you with a smile. The service was impeccable and our steaks were cooked to perfection. Every item on the salad bar was fresh and such a variety of offerings (something for everyone). Great place to catch up with friends as conversation was easy to hear. Atmosphere and staff treat you as if you are royalty!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food - lacking ambiance

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

The food and service by our waiter was great. The only problem was that when my wife went to the salad bar she could hear an employee in the back loudly cursing. The cursing continued as the employee came through the doors into the serving area and only stopped when she observed my wife watching her. Then the employee turned and walked away without any apology.

It is unfortunate that a restaurant with this quality of food and service allows this type of indiscretion to ruin the ambiance of the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

a regular date spot for my husband and I!

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

This place has become a staple for our date night since we went the night before our marriage over a year ago. The food is always amazing and we can dress up or go casual . We now only request Steven as our server and the management has always obliged! He is our favorite!! We love this place!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Why have I not been here before!

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

What a great place! The salad bar was awesome! It was very busy and we had to wait a little longer for our meal but we didn't mind since we were with friends. The waitress Robin recognized our long wait with free dessert. The steak, filet mignon, couldn't have been better!!! It was a most enjoyable evening.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always Impresses...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Another great experience, thanks to the Riverfront crew! Friendly staff, fantastic food and a great atmosphere. Celebrated someone's birthday and had a wonderful time. I've never had a bad experience. Keep up the great work!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

We were there for a birthday dinner. Out of 6 people only 1 had been to the riverfront steakhouse before. He had highly recommended it and he was certainly right on his recommendation. It was great steak, great salad bar and great atmosphere with excellent service from our server.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food, superb service!

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

We went to Riverfront steakhouse after a recommendation to celebrate our 39th wedding anniversary. We were not disappointed! Our waitress Robin was so sweet, attentive and gracious. The food was delicious! We loved the huge salad bar and our steaks were perfect. Robin surprised us with a complimentary piece of cheesecake complete with a raspberry heart on top. The perfect end to a perfect meal! The setting and restaurant was very relaxing and romantic. Thank you for making our special evening so memorable!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary celebration

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

We shared a ribeye steak here that was absolutely delicious. We are visiting the States from Australia and have found the portion sizes to large for us. There was no issue with sharing a meal and what a meal!! The steak was tender, tasty and cooked extremely well. Thank you to Stephen for amazing service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.