Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.36mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.36mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi

About Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort

Savor the true taste of the southwest, both North and South of the border, at Rita's Kitchen Restaurant. Serving flavorful breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Southwestern charm and ambiance, dramatic setting and inspired cuisine. Our recipes reflect a heritage of handcrafted cuisine, lovingly prepared with garden-fresh ingredients and culinary creativity handed down from generation to generation. Enjoy one of our handcrafted signature Margaritas or house blended Sangrias. 360 degree views of Mummy Mountain and beyond. Fabulous open courtyard with fireplaces, nightly entertainment, and water features. We offer special features on holidays, please go to our website for more information.

5402 East Lincoln Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Daily: 6:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Fabulous breakfast buffet daily, $24 per person

Champagne Brunch: Sundays 10:00 AM until 2:00 PM

$65 for adults

$20 for kids ages 4-12

Lunch: Monday-Saturday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Dinner: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Cross Street:
Tatum

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 948-1700

Website:
http://www.camelbackinn.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment featured EVERY night from 6 PM-10PM. Please visit our website for this month's calendar of entertainers.





Sit outside and enjoy our entertainment fireside with a fabulous handcrafted cocktail or glass of wine.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Executive Chef:
Geno Alvarez

Private Party Facilities:
We can accommodate almost any size group. We have both private and semi-private space within our restaurants for smaller and larger groups. Menu options range from buffet to plated meals. Give us a call to plan your next special event. We will help you make it one you will always remember!
Rita's Private Dining Room sits just off of the courtyard, has its own private patio and can accomodate up to 40 guests seated. We also have garden space that can accomodate up to 80 seated and more for a reception style event. Last, we have a smaller outdoor pergola area that can accomodate up to 25 guests seated.
Please call us and we are happy to sent photos and any other information needed.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Charest: (480) 367-6176

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy hour served daily from 3 PM to 6 PM in the R Bar. $7 handcrafted cocktails, $6 house margarita, $7 wines by the glass, $6 draft beers, small plates to share or enjoy alone $5-$10 each.

Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Scenic View (16)
Good for Groups (13)
See All
Happy Hour (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Casual (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Historic (8)
Live Music (8)
Romantic (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Fireplace (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Healthy (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
People Watching (6)
Family Style (5)
Authentic (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Seasonal (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Fun (4)
Cozy (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Business Meals (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Spicy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
631 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Never disappointed. Always consistently good and reliable food and service. Beautiful setting at the outdoor patio.

Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent brunch in the old style Classic Arizona resort. All the seafood was amazingly fresh, the meats perfectly done and the bottomless mimosas were a hit. We will be back

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Amazing ambiance with live music, perfect place for date nights!

Tags: Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Outside patio was relaxing. Food is fantastic. Live music ... one singer with a guitar singing classic rock 70s and 80s music was so good we stayed after dinner was done just to keep listening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Great food, excellent service and adequate servers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I am reviewing only the Sunday Brunch which is always over the top. This review is not for the other meals at Rita's - as they are just ok but not over the top!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We really appreciated the guitarist instead of a musical group. His music was very nice
and the volume level was such that we could carry on a conversation. It created a
great mood.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Breakfast buffet is incredible. Alan is an excellent server.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We were staying at the JW Marriott Camelback for our Wedding Anniversary "staycation." We checked in on St. Patrick's Day and opted to celebrate at Rita's, as we've been there several times for lunch only. We made reservations on Open Table for 7:15 and requested a table by the windows.

When we arrived, there was a live band playing, we were seated by the windows which opened up to the beautiful patio. You could hear the live music perfectly. It took some time for our waiter to come to our table and right off apologized that everything was running slower that evening especially in kitchen. Sorry to say that's not a good intro. to start with. We ordered Rita Rita Margaritas while perusing the menu. We ordered Fresh Salsa Tree & Guacamole (corn torilla chips, salsas; casera, verde, habañero, pico de gallo), Slow-Cooked Green Chile Pork (cotija cheese, beans, corn, tortillas) and the Shrimp Enchiladas Verdes (tomatillo sauce, queso Suizo, slaw)

My huge comment was that the Rita Rita Margaritas were horrible for the price, Weak and watery and at $15, not happy! The Salsa Tree took a bit of time as I assume that would come out with our Margaritas as not to drink on an empty stomach. We switched up to the house Margarita which was so much better while "waiting and waiting" for our food. Once the dishes did arrive they were FANTASTIC which made the wait forgivable.

Love Rita's Kitchen for Mexican food, FANTASTIC! Get the House Margarita not the Rita Rita and sit back and enjoy the food service and patio.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Wonderful friendly staff. Great food and scenery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Have eaten here many times. Huge, beautiful, patio and setting. Be sure you get on the patio. Always very good food and great, attentive, friendly, service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was unusually bland

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Excellent Sunday buffet - food and service were exceptional! We will be back for sure.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We opted for the buffet brunch. It was outstanding,

such variety, delicious , an amazing amount of food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great outdoor patio. Food good and entertainment very enjoyable .

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The patio was closed for a private function, which was a bummer because that's why we went there. Service was a little rushed - like they wanted to get us out of there. Wine pour was small and cost of glass of wine was high. Food was good...not great, which is also what we were wanting. We will go back - you can't resist the view and outdoor seating!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 27, 2017

It is advertised as a well crafted Latin American restaurant with South West flair however, none of that was really prevalent. It was very hotel buffet feeling with nothing notable. The menu was less than inspiring so we opted for just drinks to bring out to the patio and sit by the fire.
We ordered Bloody Mary's which also were lackluster. They used plastic bottled "ocean spray" pre- made mix, slapped some smirnoff in it with an olive and called it artisan.. with a $14 per drink dues. This is the Ritz and we would have expected a homemade mix with ancho peppers, pepper jack cheese and jamon fixings. Overall the dining was generic and lacked personality. The pros: Drinks by the fire were nice, the grounds are BEAUTIFUL..

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 26, 2017

It was cold and not enough working heaters. Great music!

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Celebrated my wife's birthday, sat outside, view of the mountain was amazing, food was excellent and great value for money, service (Juan Carlos was server, but also the greetign staff) was super, also they had live music which was very good. Outstanding evening all round, highly recommend this place, will be back when back in town

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We went for brunch on Sunday and decided to order a la carte instead of the buffet. Gigi served our table and was very good. If you have a big appetite go for buffet. Our food was great!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

A very positive experience overall coupled with an option to eat inside or out. Weather permitting, the outside experience is extremely delightful under the palms.Enjoyed the calamari appetizer in particular and the seafood specials as well. Wine by the glass prices seem to run a little on the high side.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Had to ask the waitress 3 times to see if the music could be less loud so we could hear each other talk - even she thought it was so loud she had trouble hearing what we ordered. It was chilly that evening and about 6 of your patio heaters didn't work including our 1st one which stopped working and a 2nd one that never did work.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I think it's over priced as the food was just ok- not great.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This place is awesome, overall very good. The only thing we noticed was the prices did not match the food or drinks. I think the prices were match to the location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was great experience for me and my girlfriend to celebrate Valentine's Day there. They have valentines special which is awesome. The price for the food we got was fair enough. We both loved this place!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Birthday! Amazing service!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Very good Chopped salad!!....and you can add more protein if you want to.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our waiter was fantastic -- kept the mimosas flowing! The food available for the brunch is always fresh and well prepared. Makes for a nice, relaxing Sunday!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

In spite of having reservations, we were given a table diagonal from the kitchen door (even though other tables were available at some distance. Service was poor. Had to ask for lemon twice for my water. Cocktail glasses were not removed when we were finished with them - making for a crowded table. We were half way past our dinner when some one decided to remove them. When we ordered dessert, the waitress tried to have us up our order saying "for $1 more you can have 4 cookies since you there is four of you". When we politely declined, she insisted so my friend had to firmly say no. At that point she rolled her eyes and got us only 3 plates and 2 spoons knowing well we were sharing it. We were not asked if we wanted tea or coffee at the end of the meal. For an upscale restaurant, we expected a more attentive service - attentive to our needs and details how we were being served. Even for appetizers, the server brought only 3 plates. She did not appear on time so we could not for another one. Food was ok. The slow cooked pork was delicious but shrimp taco - too small a pieces that one had to pay attention to look for them. The table side guacamole was very lumpy (the avocado was not properly mashed) with not much flavor.

Tags: Happy Hour, Seasonal, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Both waiters who served us at Saturday lunch were terrific. Good food in a beautiful setting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Disappointing. Served the wrong order for 2 of our 5 guests. Still served the 3 guests and made the other 2 guests wait 20 minutes for their main course. The 3 that received the main course first were finished before the other 2 even received their meal!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Good food and service- it is a nice place to go for a girls birthday lunch!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 5, 2017

we had Sunday brunch here with friends. We sat outside because the weather was perfect. The brunch is expensive at $65, but it offers a wide variety of dishes. WE did not order the brunch menu, but rather ordered off the menu. Out food was very good and the atmosphere is outstanding at Rita's kitchen. Service was very good also. We liked it and it was perfect for our get together with our friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had a reservation for 7:15 p.m. at our favorite table. It was raining that evening and most diners wanted to be seated inside, as did we; we are locals and dine here frequently. We could not be seated and thus we had to leave and dine elsewhere. This was very disappointing to us. Did our Open Table reservation not mean anything? Perhaps patrons are no longer welcome or important. I am not sure when and if we will be returning. What a shame!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We sat out by the waterway on a sunny day, and it couldn't have been a more lovely business lunch. The queso was amazing and I ordered it again on another visit!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a wonderful evening here. We had the fresh Guacamole they make at your table and it was so good. I had the Shrimp Enchiladas Verdi and it is one of the best dishes I have ever had in my life. I am craving it now to think about it. Wonderful service and generous drinks. Great night.

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Perfect place for breakfast buffet - great variety

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

OMG. Great food and service. No issues nor complaints. We're looking to go back in the near future. We highly recommend.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fun, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Nice Sunday lunch spot. They offered option to order from the breakfast, lunch or brunch menu. Great outdoor patio for warmer weather.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was delicious. The server was personable and did a good job. The bottles of wine are overpriced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.