About Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort

Savor the true taste of the southwest, both North and South of the border, at Rita's Kitchen Restaurant. Serving flavorful breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Southwestern charm and ambiance, dramatic setting and inspired cuisine. Our recipes reflect a heritage of handcrafted cuisine, lovingly prepared with garden-fresh ingredients and culinary creativity handed down from generation to generation. Enjoy one of our handcrafted signature Margaritas or house blended Sangrias. 360 degree views of Mummy Mountain and beyond. Fabulous open courtyard with fireplaces, nightly entertainment, and water features. We offer special features on holidays, please go to our website for more information.

5402 East Lincoln Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Daily: 6:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Fabulous breakfast buffet daily, $24 per person

Champagne Brunch: Sundays 10:00 AM until 2:00 PM

$65 for adults

$20 for kids ages 4-12

Lunch: Monday-Saturday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Dinner: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Cross Street:
Tatum

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 948-1700

Website:
http://www.camelbackinn.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment featured EVERY night from 6 PM-10PM. Please visit our website for this month's calendar of entertainers.





Sit outside and enjoy our entertainment fireside with a fabulous handcrafted cocktail or glass of wine.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Executive Chef:
Geno Alvarez

Private Party Facilities:
We can accommodate almost any size group. We have both private and semi-private space within our restaurants for smaller and larger groups. Menu options range from buffet to plated meals. Give us a call to plan your next special event. We will help you make it one you will always remember!
Rita's Private Dining Room sits just off of the courtyard, has its own private patio and can accomodate up to 40 guests seated. We also have garden space that can accomodate up to 80 seated and more for a reception style event. Last, we have a smaller outdoor pergola area that can accomodate up to 25 guests seated.
Please call us and we are happy to sent photos and any other information needed.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Charest: 480 3676176 x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy hour served daily from 3 PM to 6 PM in the R Bar. $7 handcrafted cocktails, $6 house margarita, $7 wines by the glass, $6 draft beers, small plates to share or enjoy alone $5-$10 each.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Bar - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Ritas Kitchen - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Ritas restaurant - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Ritas Kitchen Private Dining - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Courtyard  - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Sunday Brunch  - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Guacamole Demonstration - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Guacamole  - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Margarita - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Cocktails  - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Strawberry Rhubarb Cobbler - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Red Velvet Cake - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Chocolate + Chrros - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Rib Eye - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Sea Bass With Avocado Salsa - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Beet & Goat Cheese Salad - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Al Pastor Taco - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Cilantro Hummus - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Seared Ahi - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Filet Mignon Sliders - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Chips And Salsa Tree - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
fish tacos - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Rita's Tacos - Chicken - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Veggie Taco - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ

Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Live Music (15)
Scenic View (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
See All
Special Occasion (10)
Casual (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Cozy (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Fun (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Authentic (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Romantic (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for a Date (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Fireplace (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Healthy (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
People Watching (4)
Family Style (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Business Meals (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Historic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Organic (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tapas (1)
Seasonal (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
S
592 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was delicious. The server was p ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was delicious. The server was personable and did a good job. The bottles of wine are overpriced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

I agree with all the reviews about the g ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

I agree with all the reviews about the good food but inconsistent service. I actually gave them two separate tries--one lunch , one dinner. Both they tried to serve me somebody else's food. The evening waitress didn't know the specials until after she told me the same. When I asked for a recommendation off the menu, she could only recite the ingredients of each dish. Not what I Jane come to expect from a resort hotel. I won't be back during this hotel stay. I will the other places on resort properties or go elsewhere. Not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We enjoyed our dining experience this ev ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

We enjoyed our dining experience this evening at Rita's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As always Rita's never disappoints! Grea ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

As always Rita's never disappoints! Great Brunch, great for large groups

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My dinner was awful. Sadly I don't know ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My dinner was awful. Sadly I don't know why I sat and ate it. I chose the organic chicken which was so dry and flavorless along

With the other food on the plate.

I was with friends and did not want to disrupt the festive occasion. What a disappointment. The chef should be aware of this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

What a great brunch. Although we had a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

What a great brunch. Although we had a bit of trouble finding the entrance, a lovely lady employee walked us through the gift shop to the restaurant. The glowing reviews on Open Table were on target. Champagne flowed. Kewain (sp?)our waiter was terrific-with suggestions on the food options. Crab cakes were the best with omelette station right up there Selection of fresh seafood delicious. We left extremely well fed having paced our way through a two hour brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good meal-beautiful surroundings

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very good meal-beautiful surroundings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We celebrated New Years Eve dining outdo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We celebrated New Years Eve dining outdoors at Rita's. It couldn't have been more perfect!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love Rita's Kitchen- the ambiance ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always love Rita's Kitchen- the ambiance and the food!

Tags: Historic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy dining at Rita's. But we ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We always enjoy dining at Rita's. But we must recommend that the restaurant do something about their placemat situation. These now old blue woven placemats are stained and I would be neglectful if I did not state here that they are not sanitary. Please give the tables a good washing too for the new year! And bring back the Desert Pear Cosmo drink!

Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was tasty and portions are good. Se ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Food was tasty and portions are good. Service very spotty. Music very good. Outdoor dining beautiful surroundings with heaters and fire pits. Very good cocktails. Would be a five star if service was better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Christmas brunch! What a treat! We will ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas brunch! What a treat! We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to Rita's a lot because we live ne ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We go to Rita's a lot because we live nearby in PV. For sheer sense of place and beauty, it is amazing. The patio is awesome in that respect. We've had great meals there, mediocre ones and a few disasters. Service is very erratic day to day, mainly because the hotel's restaurant manager keeps Rita's understaffed. It is a very large space, so understaffing it really shows. The kitchen is generally good, but when they screw up, they really screw up. My queso fundido was made with CURDLED CHEESE, which would be impossible not to see in the kitchen. But, like I said, sometimes they are pure magic. You just don't know what you're going to get. Right down the road is El Chorro, which has the same beauty and atmosphere, and a much more consistent experience. But it's 3X the cost of Rita's. My advice to diners at Rita's is keep your order simple, and hold the kitchen accountable for what you get. My advice to Rita's management is to stop short-staffing the restaurant wait staff, and get yourself kitchen staff that can cook for real all the time v. occasionally like a hotel restaurant. This is my third review of Rita's.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

Had a wonderful brunch. The food and se ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Had a wonderful brunch. The food and service were great, and the atmosphere terrific. Nice morning experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate on the patio at Rita's & had a gr ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We ate on the patio at Rita's & had a great time. The food was delicious (the Shrimp Enchiladas are a must) and the service was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were thrilled with our evening. Grea ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We were thrilled with our evening. Great food ! They even had an offering of Tofu "turkey" that was perfect for my daughter. Wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is second to none. The food se ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Service is second to none.

The food selection is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

love this place - go to Rita's a lot. fo ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

love this place - go to Rita's a lot. food always great and wonderful service

Tags: Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Sunday brunch in Arizona. Will be b ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Best Sunday brunch in Arizona. Will be back again and again

Tags: Live Music, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Family Style, Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the third birthday I have celebr ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is the third birthday I have celebrated there with friends. Staff is wonderful and food and atmosphere are super.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed sitting outside, listenin ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Really enjoyed sitting outside, listening to awesome music and weather

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Live Music, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

horrible service did not see waitress ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2016

horrible service

did not see waitress

will never do again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Great place to soak up atmosphere and lo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great place to soak up atmosphere and lovely views. Excellent vibrant backyard dining experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, People Watching, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

You simply can't go wrong here. It'sperf ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 27, 2016

You simply can't go wrong here. It'sperfect for any occasion

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Music, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It had been a number of years since we'v ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 9, 2016

It had been a number of years since we've tried the brunch at Rita's kitchen. Working off memory, I would say they've reduced the number of items slightly, but the quality remains superb. Every item was cooked perfectly and presented well. At $68/person, this is not an every-day treat but rather a great place for a special occasion.

One nice touch ... after stuffing yourself (who wouldn't?) it's nice to be able to take home the "dessert tower" that they present.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely gorgeous place! Ambiance the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Absolutely gorgeous place! Ambiance the band playing in the background awesome! Food delicious! Day or night this place is magnificent!! Loved it!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was outstanding, especially the tab ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Food was outstanding, especially the table side guacamole. The ambience and service was top notch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very slow. Server inexperien ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Service was very slow. Server inexperienced. Dropped our food and had to repeat the preparation. Had to ask what the specials were and then she had to find out. Expect better from a restaurant of this reputation.

Great ambiance. Romantic.

Entertainment was very good. Guitarist-vocalist.

Overall experience was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Rita's kitchen was fantastic. The servic ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Rita's kitchen was fantastic. The service was excellent, the margaritas had a good amount of liquor, the live music was not too loud and the food was very good! The pork dish is incredible.

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed several meals - breakfast, lunch ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Enjoyed several meals - breakfast, lunch and dinner at this restaurant during my stay. Food was delicious and highly recommend the prickly pear margaritas! Best I've ever tasted.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a beautiful place to eat and relax ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 24, 2016

It's a beautiful place to eat and relax after a long week ! Love it !!! Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always Rita's was perfect. The food s ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 9, 2016

As always Rita's was perfect. The food service and ambiance makes for a perfect meal

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service both excellent. This i ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Food and service both excellent. This is my second time at Rita's and I have enjoyed both meals (1 lunch, 1 dinner).

Service is excellent and surroundings very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for Sunday Brunch. It was beaut ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We went for Sunday Brunch. It was beautiful! I love the vintage look of the Camelback Inn. The food was delicious, well prepared, many options. Our server was super attentive! The view is exquisite.

Bottom line = bucket list worthy!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Rita's Kitchen is a wonderful restaurant ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Rita's Kitchen is a wonderful restaurant. Food is excellent as is the ambiance and the service. Our waiter was Julio and he was provided superior service - appropriately attentive, kind, courteous, and customer-focused

Great experience - highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and so was the se ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food was excellent and so was the service. We were there on a quiet night so it is large and could be noisy when busy.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The awesome Sangria would be the only re ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The awesome Sangria would be the only reason I would return to Rita's Kitchen. I've eaten both dinner and breakfast there, and was underwhelmed by the food and service. Breakfast service was leisurely and table went unbussed for so long that large groups of neighboring black birds (crows) enjoyed their breakfast too. Staff didn't seem concerned about the large groups of birds as they allowed the birds to pick away until full. Again - best Sangria ever! Otherwise no thanks.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We loved our visit! The service was gre ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We loved our visit! The service was great!

Thank you for a lovely time!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always excellent service and the food is ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Always excellent service and the food is prepared with great attention to detail. One of our favorite special occasion lunch getaways.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant in Camelback Inn - food ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great restaurant in Camelback Inn - food very tasty and great atmosphere

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.