Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today

Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort

4.6
814 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Southwest
Top Tags:
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Scenic View
  • Live Music
Savor the true taste of the southwest, both North and South of the border, at Rita's Kitchen Restaurant. Serving flavorful breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Southwestern charm and ambiance, dramatic setting and inspired cuisine. Our recipes reflect a heritage of handcrafted cuisine, lovingly prepared with garden-fresh ingredients and culinary creativity handed down from generation to generation. Enjoy one of our handcrafted signature Margaritas or house blended Sangrias. 360 degree views of Mummy Mountain and beyond. Fabulous open courtyard with fireplaces, nightly entertainment, and water features. We offer special features on holidays, please go to our website for more information.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Southwest
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Daily: 6:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Fabulous breakfast buffet daily, $24 per person

Champagne Brunch: Sundays 10:00 AM until 2:00 PM

$65 for adults

$20 for kids ages 4-12

Lunch: Monday-Saturday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Dinner: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(480) 948-1700
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Geno Alvarez
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We can accommodate almost any size group. We have both private and semi-private space within our restaurants for smaller and larger groups. Menu options range from buffet to plated meals. Give us a call to plan your next special event. We will help you make it one you will always remember!
Rita's Private Dining Room sits just off of the courtyard, has its own private patio and can accomodate up to 40 guests seated. We also have garden space that can accomodate up to 80 seated and more for a reception style event. Last, we have a smaller outdoor pergola area that can accomodate up to 25 guests seated.
Please call us and we are happy to sent photos and any other information needed.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Amy Charest: (480) 367-6176
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Tatum
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary valet or self parking
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live entertainment featured EVERY night from 6 PM-10PM. Please visit our website for this month's calendar of entertainers.





Sit outside and enjoy our entertainment fireside with a fabulous handcrafted cocktail or glass of wine.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 814 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.7
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 2 days ago

I met a friend I hadn’t seen in a long time. We were encouraged to take our time and not rushed. Our server was great! We had a fun evening, possibly overstayed at the table, yet never felt pushed to leave. It was a wonderful dinner experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Unfortunately half of our bill was for alcohol...as your drinks are VERY pricey. Had the beef fajitas and the meat was dry, the platter not sizzling...it was as tho they just put the ingredients together and threw them on the hot skillet. Two people ordered chicken fajitas. Same thing except one had lots of chicken and the other had very little. Very Disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Our waitress was tops; so was menu. We were not rushed.
Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Great spot for casual dinning, at a good value. Consistently tasteful food and great service,
has lot of local flavor to go with the room.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Very slow service. They servers were very nice but we had to get our own menus and our table was never cleared.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

It was a real nice setting..we chose outdoors which was a little warm but we hung in. The brunch was the summer version...smaller and no music but a fair discounted price. Overall, we enjoyed our time and meal....

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 23, 2018

Great service and great food. Comfortable seating. Beautiful outdoor settings.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

Great food. Impeccable service. Drove from Chandler...well worth the drive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Beautiful patio - live music by a guitarist on mothers day. We will be back next time we vacation in scottsdale - thanks to our server Carolina for an excellent experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Mother’s Day brunch was spectacular. Enjoyed the experience and highly recommend the atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Wonderful relaxing Sunday brunch. We were there 3 1/2 hours and enjoyed every moment.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 7, 2018

I really dislike writing this review, b/c Camelback Inn (Rita's - the patio) has always been one of my favorite places to dine. I've always loved taking out of town guests there or treating someone as a birthday present. However, this is now the second time we've had a bad experience. The ambiance and music are wonderful, but the food, which is not inexpensive, was sadly subpar. My pork dish was 'ok', but my husband's dish and our birthday guest's fajitas were really bad. My meal was served just minutes after we ordered, but the waitperson kindly offered to take it back until the other dishes were ready. Well...that was over an hour later!!! When we arrived at 6:00pm there were only two other occupied tables on the patio, yet it took over 65 minutes to get our food. We asked about it three different times, but were told "it's coming up soon." It didn't. A table of 2 adults and three children was seated about 15 minutes after we arrived and ordered, yet they were finished with their dinner before we were even served. When we gently pointed that out to the wait person we were told that they hadn't ordered any appetizers, like we had. We had not. My husband had an (inferior) beet salad, but that was it for an hour. It also took over 20 minutes to get our cocktails.
So again, this wasn't easy for me to admit or write, and I'm sad to say this ....but I don't think we'll be going back any time soon, and especially taking guests. Our meal was over $175, for three people and three cocktails, and it wasn't worth $25. In summary, bad service, an hour + wait and inferior, cold, tasteless food...and btw, NO apology. Bummer

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Can't beat the setting. Great food, attentive service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We were here with family from out of town, and they were wondering about a good place to eat dinner. Rita’s Kitchen immediately came to mind, especially because we live nearby. The service, as always, was incredible, the food was exceptional, and the atmosphere was calm and comforting as always. We are frequent diners here, and it is an absolute favorite of ours.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Great food and great service in an outdoor setting. Live music, but not intrusive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Had a great experience at Rita's! The staff is very friendly and the food was tasty! Our waitress was very thoughtful. When we told her it was our anniversary, she surprised us with a a personalized dessert:)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great spot for a birthday family brunch! Tons of food choices so no one can complain! Live music, beautiful patio and lovely service.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Overall we were disappointed in our meal. The service was extremely slow! The food was disappointing - one order was wrong, the vegetable fajitas were mostly onions ...even though we had asked for no onions. And there was nothing special about the ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Everything was great except for the flies during our meal on the patio!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Best Chilean Sea Bass ever.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Not only was the meal very good but the service rendered by Rita was excellent. She was very attentive and friendly yet very professional.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Beautiful place to enjoy a dinner. Music beautiful sunset. The food is excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great atmosphere especially outdoor dinning. Food and device was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Part of what we enjoy about Rita's Kitchen is the outdoor patio with live music. However, the music, while enjoyable, seemed uncharacteristically loud, which made conversation difficult. We found ourselves looking forward to the breaks between sets. Overall a pleasant experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Chose for our monthly lunch group, e solo il Pranzo. Chose it for the recommendations on patio dining. Was not disappointed! Best patio we have visited so far. Our lunch was delicious. Our drinks were divine. Our view was terrific. Our service....not so much.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The Sunday champagne brunch is great. The service is so friendly and efficient.Live music was a nice touch. Alina our server was wonderful. This is the very best place for Sunday brunch.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

not our first rodeo there. we live in the West valley. i made this reservation for an off week Sunday brunch since easter was really busy. the hostess seated us quickly but she literally directed my wife and i and our 3 girls to the only table without an umbrella. after asking for help with that she seemed to consult with someone and left. i had to ask a server to help but a customer next to us thoight about helping us faster. overall was an average visit but not a blow out memorable experience. Sunday brunch was $250 (incl tip) for 2 adults + 3 kids under 12.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Fabulous as usual ... our go to place for a Sunday brunch experience !!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Super long wait for entrees.... over an hour! And no one returned to fill water glasses till we were finished eating.
I told waitress I didn’t like raspberry sherbet with key lime coconut pie and she offered to serve it on the side so my husband could eat it but neglected to omit the raspberry gel decoration all around the plate for the pie! Not too smart a waitress! She didn’t check back either.
All around poor service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

The food was so good that we ate nearly every meal at Rita’s she staying at the resort. We tried a lot of dinner entrees and ate breakfast there daily. Everything was delicious and the service was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Julio was a tremendous server. The food was wonderful, so fresh and tasty.
The non stop champagne was great.

This is the very best Sunday brunch in Scottsdale.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Outstanding brunch. Will come every visit to Scottsdale

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Great experience fir adults and children

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 5, 2018

We have bee to Rita’s Kitchen several times mainly for the atmosphere for dinner and music. Food is average. Last night we had very poor service and that was a bit unusual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Five of us had lunch together. The food was wonderful and the atmosphere delightful. The gardens around the area were just gorgeous. Definitely want to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Food was just ok, the out door seating was wonderful , the music and weather was great. The service was ok

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Service was rather too slow, but atmosphere was good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We had the most wonderful Easter Brunch on Sunday. The food was outstanding and the service and location were lovely. It was pricey, but by far the best holiday brunch we've ever enjoyed.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

There were people tearing down the stage while everyone was dining until 7 pm?? The food was just ok. The service the last 3 times we came for dinner was not the best. Our dirty dishes weren’t removed and so on.
The management appears unorganized this year. We live here in Paradise Valley. The fire wasn’t going either. I hope you are able to get the dining operating better soon. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Wonderful outdoor patio with live music!!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
21