About Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort

5402 East Lincoln Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Savor the true taste of the southwest, both North and South of the border, at Rita's Kitchen Restaurant. Serving flavorful breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Southwestern charm and ambiance, dramatic setting and inspired cuisine. Our recipes reflect a heritage of handcrafted cuisine, lovingly prepared with garden-fresh ingredients and culinary creativity handed down from generation to generation. Enjoy one of our handcrafted signature Margaritas or house blended Sangrias. 360 degree views of Mummy Mountain and beyond. Fabulous open courtyard with fireplaces, nightly entertainment, and water features. We offer special features on holidays, please go to our website for more information.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Daily: 6:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Fabulous breakfast buffet daily, $24 per person

Champagne Brunch: Sundays 10:00 AM until 2:00 PM

$65 for adults

$20 for kids ages 4-12

Lunch: Monday-Saturday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Dinner: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Cross Street:
Tatum

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 948-1700

Website:
http://www.camelbackinn.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment featured EVERY night from 6 PM-10PM. Please visit our website for this month's calendar of entertainers.





Sit outside and enjoy our entertainment fireside with a fabulous handcrafted cocktail or glass of wine.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Executive Chef:
Geno Alvarez

Private Party Facilities:
We can accommodate almost any size group. We have both private and semi-private space within our restaurants for smaller and larger groups. Menu options range from buffet to plated meals. Give us a call to plan your next special event. We will help you make it one you will always remember!
Rita's Private Dining Room sits just off of the courtyard, has its own private patio and can accomodate up to 40 guests seated. We also have garden space that can accomodate up to 80 seated and more for a reception style event. Last, we have a smaller outdoor pergola area that can accomodate up to 25 guests seated.
Please call us and we are happy to sent photos and any other information needed.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Charest: (480) 367-6176

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy hour served daily from 3 PM to 6 PM in the R Bar. $7 handcrafted cocktails, $6 house margarita, $7 wines by the glass, $6 draft beers, small plates to share or enjoy alone $5-$10 each.

Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Scenic View (19)
Live Music (15)
See All
Good for Groups (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Casual (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Great for Brunch (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Cozy (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Romantic (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Healthy (6)
Historic (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
People Watching (5)
Fun (5)
Authentic (5)
Fireplace (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Business Meals (3)
Family Style (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Seasonal (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Organic (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dancing (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
606 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A very positive experience overall coupl ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

A very positive experience overall coupled with an option to eat inside or out. Weather permitting, the outside experience is extremely delightful under the palms.Enjoyed the calamari appetizer in particular and the seafood specials as well. Wine by the glass prices seem to run a little on the high side.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Had to ask the waitress 3 times to see i ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Had to ask the waitress 3 times to see if the music could be less loud so we could hear each other talk - even she thought it was so loud she had trouble hearing what we ordered. It was chilly that evening and about 6 of your patio heaters didn't work including our 1st one which stopped working and a 2nd one that never did work.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I think it's over priced as the food was ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

I think it's over priced as the food was just ok- not great.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Birthday! Amazing service!

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Birthday! Amazing service!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good Chopped salad!!....and you can ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Very good Chopped salad!!....and you can add more protein if you want to.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter was fantastic -- kept the mim ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our waiter was fantastic -- kept the mimosas flowing! The food available for the brunch is always fresh and well prepared. Makes for a nice, relaxing Sunday!

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In spite of having reservations, we were ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2017

In spite of having reservations, we were given a table diagonal from the kitchen door (even though other tables were available at some distance. Service was poor. Had to ask for lemon twice for my water. Cocktail glasses were not removed when we were finished with them - making for a crowded table. We were half way past our dinner when some one decided to remove them. When we ordered dessert, the waitress tried to have us up our order saying "for $1 more you can have 4 cookies since you there is four of you". When we politely declined, she insisted so my friend had to firmly say no. At that point she rolled her eyes and got us only 3 plates and 2 spoons knowing well we were sharing it. We were not asked if we wanted tea or coffee at the end of the meal. For an upscale restaurant, we expected a more attentive service - attentive to our needs and details how we were being served. Even for appetizers, the server brought only 3 plates. She did not appear on time so we could not for another one. Food was ok. The slow cooked pork was delicious but shrimp taco - too small a pieces that one had to pay attention to look for them. The table side guacamole was very lumpy (the avocado was not properly mashed) with not much flavor.

Tags: Happy Hour, Seasonal, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Disappointing. Served the wrong order ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Disappointing. Served the wrong order for 2 of our 5 guests. Still served the 3 guests and made the other 2 guests wait 20 minutes for their main course. The 3 that received the main course first were finished before the other 2 even received their meal!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Good food and service- it is a nice plac ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Good food and service- it is a nice place to go for a girls birthday lunch!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We sat out by the waterway on a sunny da ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 2, 2017

We sat out by the waterway on a sunny day, and it couldn't have been a more lovely business lunch. The queso was amazing and I ordered it again on another visit!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We had a wonderful evening here. We had ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a wonderful evening here. We had the fresh Guacamole they make at your table and it was so good. I had the Shrimp Enchiladas Verdi and it is one of the best dishes I have ever had in my life. I am craving it now to think about it. Wonderful service and generous drinks. Great night.

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Perfect place for breakfast buffet - gre ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Perfect place for breakfast buffet - great variety

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

OMG. Great food and service. No issues n ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

OMG. Great food and service. No issues nor complaints. We're looking to go back in the near future. We highly recommend.

Tags: , Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fun, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice Sunday lunch spot. They offered op ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Nice Sunday lunch spot. They offered option to order from the breakfast, lunch or brunch menu. Great outdoor patio for warmer weather.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was delicious. The server was p ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was delicious. The server was personable and did a good job. The bottles of wine are overpriced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

I agree with all the reviews about the g ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I agree with all the reviews about the good food but inconsistent service. I actually gave them two separate tries--one lunch , one dinner. Both they tried to serve me somebody else's food. The evening waitress didn't know the specials until after she told me the same. When I asked for a recommendation off the menu, she could only recite the ingredients of each dish. Not what I Jane come to expect from a resort hotel. I won't be back during this hotel stay. I will the other places on resort properties or go elsewhere. Not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We enjoyed our dining experience this ev ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We enjoyed our dining experience this evening at Rita's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As always Rita's never disappoints! Grea ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

As always Rita's never disappoints! Great Brunch, great for large groups

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My dinner was awful. Sadly I don't know ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My dinner was awful. Sadly I don't know why I sat and ate it. I chose the organic chicken which was so dry and flavorless along

With the other food on the plate.

I was with friends and did not want to disrupt the festive occasion. What a disappointment. The chef should be aware of this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

What a great brunch. Although we had a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

What a great brunch. Although we had a bit of trouble finding the entrance, a lovely lady employee walked us through the gift shop to the restaurant. The glowing reviews on Open Table were on target. Champagne flowed. Kewain (sp?)our waiter was terrific-with suggestions on the food options. Crab cakes were the best with omelette station right up there Selection of fresh seafood delicious. We left extremely well fed having paced our way through a two hour brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good meal-beautiful surroundings

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very good meal-beautiful surroundings

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We celebrated New Years Eve dining outdo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We celebrated New Years Eve dining outdoors at Rita's. It couldn't have been more perfect!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love Rita's Kitchen- the ambiance ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Always love Rita's Kitchen- the ambiance and the food!

Tags: Historic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy dining at Rita's. But we ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We always enjoy dining at Rita's. But we must recommend that the restaurant do something about their placemat situation. These now old blue woven placemats are stained and I would be neglectful if I did not state here that they are not sanitary. Please give the tables a good washing too for the new year! And bring back the Desert Pear Cosmo drink!

Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was tasty and portions are good. Se ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Food was tasty and portions are good. Service very spotty. Music very good. Outdoor dining beautiful surroundings with heaters and fire pits. Very good cocktails. Would be a five star if service was better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Christmas brunch! What a treat! We will ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas brunch! What a treat! We will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We go to Rita's a lot because we live ne ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We go to Rita's a lot because we live nearby in PV. For sheer sense of place and beauty, it is amazing. The patio is awesome in that respect. We've had great meals there, mediocre ones and a few disasters. Service is very erratic day to day, mainly because the hotel's restaurant manager keeps Rita's understaffed. It is a very large space, so understaffing it really shows. The kitchen is generally good, but when they screw up, they really screw up. My queso fundido was made with CURDLED CHEESE, which would be impossible not to see in the kitchen. But, like I said, sometimes they are pure magic. You just don't know what you're going to get. Right down the road is El Chorro, which has the same beauty and atmosphere, and a much more consistent experience. But it's 3X the cost of Rita's. My advice to diners at Rita's is keep your order simple, and hold the kitchen accountable for what you get. My advice to Rita's management is to stop short-staffing the restaurant wait staff, and get yourself kitchen staff that can cook for real all the time v. occasionally like a hotel restaurant. This is my third review of Rita's.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

Had a wonderful brunch. The food and se ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Had a wonderful brunch. The food and service were great, and the atmosphere terrific. Nice morning experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate on the patio at Rita's & had a gr ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We ate on the patio at Rita's & had a great time. The food was delicious (the Shrimp Enchiladas are a must) and the service was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were thrilled with our evening. Grea ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We were thrilled with our evening. Great food ! They even had an offering of Tofu "turkey" that was perfect for my daughter. Wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is second to none. The food se ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Service is second to none.

The food selection is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

love this place - go to Rita's a lot. fo ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

love this place - go to Rita's a lot. food always great and wonderful service

Tags: Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Sunday brunch in Arizona. Will be b ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Best Sunday brunch in Arizona. Will be back again and again

Tags: Live Music, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Family Style, Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the third birthday I have celebr ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is the third birthday I have celebrated there with friends. Staff is wonderful and food and atmosphere are super.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed sitting outside, listenin ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Really enjoyed sitting outside, listening to awesome music and weather

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Live Music, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

horrible service did not see waitress ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2016

horrible service

did not see waitress

will never do again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Great place to soak up atmosphere and lo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great place to soak up atmosphere and lovely views. Excellent vibrant backyard dining experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, People Watching, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

You simply can't go wrong here. It'sperf ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 27, 2016

You simply can't go wrong here. It'sperfect for any occasion

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Music, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It had been a number of years since we'v ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 9, 2016

It had been a number of years since we've tried the brunch at Rita's kitchen. Working off memory, I would say they've reduced the number of items slightly, but the quality remains superb. Every item was cooked perfectly and presented well. At $68/person, this is not an every-day treat but rather a great place for a special occasion.

One nice touch ... after stuffing yourself (who wouldn't?) it's nice to be able to take home the "dessert tower" that they present.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely gorgeous place! Ambiance the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Absolutely gorgeous place! Ambiance the band playing in the background awesome! Food delicious! Day or night this place is magnificent!! Loved it!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.