About Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort

5402 East Lincoln Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Savor the true taste of the southwest, both North and South of the border, at Rita's Kitchen Restaurant. Serving flavorful breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Southwestern charm and ambiance, dramatic setting and inspired cuisine. Our recipes reflect a heritage of handcrafted cuisine, lovingly prepared with garden-fresh ingredients and culinary creativity handed down from generation to generation. Enjoy one of our handcrafted signature Margaritas or house blended Sangrias. 360 degree views of Mummy Mountain and beyond. Fabulous open courtyard with fireplaces, nightly entertainment, and water features. We offer special features on holidays, please go to our website for more information.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Daily: 6:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Fabulous breakfast buffet daily, $24 per person

Champagne Brunch: Sundays 10:00 AM until 2:00 PM

$65 for adults

$20 for kids ages 4-12

Lunch: Monday-Saturday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Dinner: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Cross Street:
Tatum

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 948-1700

Website:
http://www.camelbackinn.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment featured EVERY night from 6 PM-10PM. Please visit our website for this month's calendar of entertainers.





Sit outside and enjoy our entertainment fireside with a fabulous handcrafted cocktail or glass of wine.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Executive Chef:
Geno Alvarez

Private Party Facilities:
We can accommodate almost any size group. We have both private and semi-private space within our restaurants for smaller and larger groups. Menu options range from buffet to plated meals. Give us a call to plan your next special event. We will help you make it one you will always remember!
Rita's Private Dining Room sits just off of the courtyard, has its own private patio and can accomodate up to 40 guests seated. We also have garden space that can accomodate up to 80 seated and more for a reception style event. Last, we have a smaller outdoor pergola area that can accomodate up to 25 guests seated.
Please call us and we are happy to sent photos and any other information needed.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Charest: 480 3676176 x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy hour served daily from 3 PM to 6 PM in the R Bar. $7 handcrafted cocktails, $6 house margarita, $7 wines by the glass, $6 draft beers, small plates to share or enjoy alone $5-$10 each.

Restaurant Photos

Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Strawberry Rhubarb Cobbler
Rib Eye
Sea Bass With Avocado Salsa
Red Velvet Cake
Chocolate + Chrros
Beet & Goat Cheese Salad
Al Pastor Taco
Cilantro Hummus
Seared Ahi
Chips And Salsa Tree
Filet Mignon Sliders
fish tacos
Rita's Tacos - Chicken
Veggie Taco

Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Southwest
Phoenix / Arizona
Outdoor Dining
Phoenix / Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Scottsdale ›

great for outdoor dining (64)
scenic view (40)
special occasion (37)
See All
great for brunch (30)
good for groups (29)
romantic (27)
great for lunch (24)
kid-friendly (19)
fit for foodies (19)
neighborhood gem (15)
hot spot (9)
late-night find (8)
vibrant bar scene (6)
notable wine list (4)
Sort By:
Newest
517 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

The food wasn't the greatest but the coc ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The food wasn't the greatest but the cocktails and environment were very enjoyable!

Tags: romantic, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My only concern with this restaurant is ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

My only concern with this restaurant is the booth's round tables which are too large and the wrong shape for the booth. Very uncomfortable and too close, center of the table too far for sharing.

food2
ambience4
service2
value2

As much as I wanted to give Rita's a fiv ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

As much as I wanted to give Rita's a five-star review, they simply fell short of deserving it. We went for breakfast to celebrate the new beginnings of a friends future and have stayed at Camelback Inn a few times as guests over the past 15 years or so. The Barista in charge of our espresso drinks that morning had no real experience and butchered both our latte and cappuccino drinks. The milk was not properly frothed and the espresso shots were over-extracted. The food was OK but nothing worthy of almost $20.00 per meal. One of the servers spilled coffee on our table and couldn't be bothered to clean it up. Instead leaving it to us. Camelback Inn has always been a great upscale place to stay and dine but it seems their employee training and hiring practices have fallen victim to doing things on the cheap. We'll be back to enjoy the patio ambiance I'm sure, but we'll get our espresso drinks at Starbucks next time and forego Rita's for our breakfast. It seems the Marriott's jewel of the desert has turned to dust where Rita's employee training is concerned.

food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Food just ok

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

My husband had the filet mignon and said it was ok but not great. I had the burger. It was about the same. It was not a juicy hamburger. Their French fries were good though. The service was great. The best part was the red velvet cake dessert. It was fantastic.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Brunch

Dined on June 5, 2016

Rita's is always great! It is the best brunch that I have found in the Valley.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Night under the stars

Dined on May 30, 2016

We were in Scottsdale on vacation and visiting with friends. What a fantastic venue. The Ambience, food and service was wonderful. They had live music playing and it was just perfect. Our friends came back a couple days later with some other friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Poor value

Dined on May 25, 2016

Berries had very little flavor. Although a resort we were there for conference some family let thier three children run through the patio for at least ten minutes yelling and being loud. The staff did nothing even though they knew we were having a business meeting. Resort or not, no one needs that noise and disturbance at breakfast

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful restaurant

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Great Restaurant, great ambience and great service.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Best setting ever!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Best setting ever!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu and atmosphere

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We had a family brunch and dinner at Rita's during our stay. The service was very personal and timing of everything was just right. The food was delicious and I loved the variety of options for kids.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a very good dining experience.

Dined on May 3, 2016

Rita's has great ambience and we enjoyed our outside table. Dinner was accompanied by soft live music. The menu had good variety and I chose the fish special which was barramundi, which I had not had before, and my husband had salmon. A substitution requested by my husband was not a problem. Desserts were fabulous. I have already recommended Rita's to a friend. Dinner with a starter, dessert, wine and coffee for two was $135.00. A value and pleasant evening.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Always one of our favorite outdoor spots

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Always one of our favorite outdoor spots

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The best brunch ever

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

This is a a fantastic restaurant. The Sunday champagne brunch is second to none. Beautiful setting and wonderful guitar music and a great singer. The food is so fresh and delicious, the crab claws were perfect as was the smoked salmon and the sushi. The salads and crab cakes as well as the desert crepes were so good The service is friendly and so excellent Alan has to be the very very best, friendly and extremely efficient. Cannot wait to go back again

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

From the beautiful, huge, patio, to the surrounding blue skies and mountains, to great service by Dora, and very good food, could not ask for more. I ordered the fajitas, asking that they be done with light oil; often, in other restaurants I have made the same request, only to get the sizzling fajita platter swimming with oil. They cooked mine perfectly, gave me more than I could possibly eat, and came by more than once to make sure I was happy. My wife ordered the Chopped Salad and loved the honey based dressing. In addition, we got to listen to quiet live music. All-in-all a great experience.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful patio dining

Dined on April 18, 2016

The food, ambiance and service is wonderful for patio dining. It never disappoints.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Best brunch worldwide I've been to many! ...

vip
Dined on April 15, 2016

Best brunch worldwide I've been to many!!! Unlimited champagne adds to the delicious high end food and ambience. Worth every penny!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A great conference location for business

Dined on April 11, 2016

Took several customers to lunch and dinner here. Food was all terrific and quiet enough to talk some business as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Relaxing Sunday Brunch Experience

Dined on April 10, 2016

Our party of four was celebrating some recent good news in the family and chose to get together over Sunday brunch at Rita's at Camelback Inn. The experience suited us perfectly. We were able to eat and visit at a relaxed pace without ever feeling rushed. The noise level and overall ambiance were conducive to comfortable conversation. The number of items available on the buffet was substantial, but not huge. More importantly for us, the quality of the food items was exceptionally good for an up-market buffet brunch. Our server was gracious and attentive to coffee, drinks, and other non-buffet items.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A wonderful evening overall!

Dined on April 6, 2016

I chose Rita's Kitchen to entertain long time friends who were visiting Scottsdale from New Jersey, and am so glad I did. The resort itself is gorgeous and charming, the ambiance was delightful, the service was great (thank you Julio), and the food was delicious. I can hardly wait to go back again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Food good, service moderate

Dined on March 29, 2016

Food was good, service could have been better. A lot of confusion as to who was our server. When they say southwestern, they mean spicy southwestern! Good food, if you like spicy.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful setting with excellent service ...

Dined on March 28, 2016

Beautiful setting with excellent service and high quality food. Highly recommend.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

this is a wonderful place particularly ...

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

this is a wonderful place particularly for families one of the best someliers in the valley love this place

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

No to the Fish Tacos

Dined on March 25, 2016

Overall the experience was nice. Great atmosphere in a lovely setting. Friendly and helpful staff. My only complaint is that I ordered the fish tacos and they were not good. They were generously filled with cubed fish and cilantro mix. Fish in cubes is not appetizing, the flavor was kind of old fishy and there was little seasoning. I took a couple of bites and couldn't eat it. In fairness, the rest of my families meals were excellent and they were very accommodating to my son's celiac disease needs.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Nice outdoor patio

Dined on March 22, 2016

Great patio for outdoor dining, has music some nights. Nice place for locals to feel like they are vacationing in this resort restaurant. Only downside is they charge $12 for chips and salsa.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Sunday Brunch a MUST!

Dined on March 20, 2016

Fabulous array of selections, gourmet presentation and preparation. Great place for any "special" occasion, or any time you want a top drawer eating experience. Ambiance is nothing short of spectacular. We always choose to enjoy the brunch in the outdoor setting, as the area is beautifully tended and landscaped. There is a wonderful singer/guitar player, entertaining you softly as you enjoy the brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful setting at the base of the mou ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

Beautiful setting at the base of the mountain. Service and food were excellent.

food3
ambience4
service4

Outdoor lunch at Rita's could be painful ...

Dined on March 15, 2016

Outdoor lunch at Rita's could be painfully hot if not for strategically placed umbrellas. Even amidst the gaggle of conference goers in their mid-seminar meal, Rhonda's cheerful service was attentive and well-timed for our table of six. Food was consistent and beverages were refreshed frequently. Overall, we had a very enjoyable family gathering.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The outdoor atmosphere is excellent. We recommend

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

Great outdoor atmosphere. The food was excellent and the service was good. We would recommend Rita's for relaxed resort evening dining. Nice simple southwest menu. *****

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch was out of this world'

Dined on March 6, 2016

Then many selections offered was unbelievable. Everything was just plain delicious. the ambiance was magical and the scenery and landscaping was beautiful.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Just right.

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

We arrived late from the east coast and were seeking a quick dinner. We were seated promptly outside and each ordered main courses since we were hungry. My wife ordered the salmon and I ordered the fajitas. Both were tasty and hit the spot. The prices were reasonable and the service was friendly. If you're staying at the resort I would recommend.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Outdoor Venue

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

The atmosphere at Rita's Kitchen can't be beat if you want to enjoy the outdoors. The view is splendid, the wait staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The food is very good and it's hard to beat the favorites of chicken enchiladas and green chili pork. Don't miss the chance to dine at Rita's Kitchen for dinner or Sunday brunch.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

A favorite - wonderful food, service, am ...

vip
Dined on February 29, 2016

A favorite - wonderful food, service, ambiance- just can't beat it

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Great Welcome to Scottsdale

vip
Dined on February 25, 2016

After traveling across the country, we just wanted a quiet evening to relax with good food. Rita's fit the bill for sure! Our server was wonderful - attentive and welcoming. The food was really, really good - which for hotels can sometimes be a challenge. Would highly recommend.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Skip the fajitas, focus on the margaritas.

Dined on February 21, 2016

The fajitas were only fair, they lacked zest and the portion was uniquely small. The condiments with the fajitas lacked imagination. The tortilla's tasted like paper. The waitress was wonderful. the guitar player/singer was very good. We'd go back but we'd order something different.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service1

We were looking forward to our first tri ...

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

We were looking forward to our first trip to this restaurant. Although everyone was friendly, it actually took our waiter 10 minutes to find us and then another 15 minutes to bring us our drinks. With nothing on the table but water, that's a bad way to start the evening. Apparently you have to pay for chips if you want them. The steak fajitas were pretty average and the only thing that was good was the red sangria. It is made with vanilla extract and cinnamon. A unique recipe for sure. While it's a nice touch to have a singer/guitarist, The volume was so loud, it was hard to hear what my companion was saying. Unfortunately the singer was very generous and only took one break in two hours! There are so many better restaurants to go to in Phoenix and Scottsdale.

food1
ambience5
service3
value2

Don't know what happened last weekend. ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Don't know what happened last weekend. Service and food was horrible. Hostess was rude! We have been going here for 10yrs and the last couple time have been pretty bad! Maybe we need to change restaurants.

food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Never disappoints

vip
Dined on February 18, 2016

We are never disappointed when we come to Rita's Kitchen. The menu is simple, but really delicious. The waitstaff could be a little more attentive, as we sometimes have to wait too long for a refill, plate clearing, etc. This is not a common occurrance, but does happen from time to time. The entertainment is great and it is a beautiful property. As a Marriott lifetime platinum member, I enjoy Rita's Kitchen immensely.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Disappointing experience. We sat outside ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Disappointing experience. We sat outside for Valentine's Dinner and we where told that though we were cold the heater where put away. no solution was offered. Others got blankets

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Beautiful location, gorgeous outdoor sea ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Beautiful location, gorgeous outdoor seating. They also had live music and it wasn't too loud (which I loved!). In the winter, they have fire pits which creates an even more memorable evening. Prices are a little on the higher side but it is worth the experience.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Good food, limited menu

Dined on February 14, 2016

We went here on Valentine's weekend. The food was good, the music was great, the setting is amazing. However, the menu was much more limited than the one that we looked at online before we came. If we didn't spring for the Valentine's menu ($65 per person with wine), then we were limited to four entree choices, none of which were ones I was thinking of getting before we arrived. I'm not sure if this was because of the "holiday" weekend. I am willing to give it another try on a regular weekend, though.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.