About Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort

5402 East Lincoln Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Savor the true taste of the southwest, both North and South of the border, at Rita's Kitchen Restaurant. Serving flavorful breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Southwestern charm and ambiance, dramatic setting and inspired cuisine. Our recipes reflect a heritage of handcrafted cuisine, lovingly prepared with garden-fresh ingredients and culinary creativity handed down from generation to generation. Enjoy one of our handcrafted signature Margaritas or house blended Sangrias. 360 degree views of Mummy Mountain and beyond. Fabulous open courtyard with fireplaces, nightly entertainment, and water features. We offer special features on holidays, please go to our website for more information.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Daily: 6:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Fabulous breakfast buffet daily, $24 per person

Champagne Brunch: Sundays 10:00 AM until 2:00 PM

$65 for adults

$20 for kids ages 4-12

Lunch: Monday-Saturday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Dinner: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Cross Street:
Tatum

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 948-1700

Website:
http://www.camelbackinn.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment featured EVERY night from 6 PM-10PM. Please visit our website for this month's calendar of entertainers.





Sit outside and enjoy our entertainment fireside with a fabulous handcrafted cocktail or glass of wine.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Executive Chef:
Geno Alvarez

Private Party Facilities:
We can accommodate almost any size group. We have both private and semi-private space within our restaurants for smaller and larger groups. Menu options range from buffet to plated meals. Give us a call to plan your next special event. We will help you make it one you will always remember!
Rita's Private Dining Room sits just off of the courtyard, has its own private patio and can accomodate up to 40 guests seated. We also have garden space that can accomodate up to 80 seated and more for a reception style event. Last, we have a smaller outdoor pergola area that can accomodate up to 25 guests seated.
Please call us and we are happy to sent photos and any other information needed.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Charest: 480 3676176 x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy hour served daily from 3 PM to 6 PM in the R Bar. $7 handcrafted cocktails, $6 house margarita, $7 wines by the glass, $6 draft beers, small plates to share or enjoy alone $5-$10 each.

Restaurant Photos

Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort
Strawberry Rhubarb Cobbler
Red Velvet Cake
Chocolate + Chrros
Rib Eye
Sea Bass With Avocado Salsa
Beet & Goat Cheese Salad
Al Pastor Taco
Cilantro Hummus
Seared Ahi
Filet Mignon Sliders
Chips And Salsa Tree
fish tacos
Rita's Tacos - Chicken
Veggie Taco

Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Southwest
Phoenix / Arizona
Outdoor Dining
Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Central Scottsdale ›

Good for Groups (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
See All
Great for Brunch (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Scenic View (8)
Romantic (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Cozy (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Authentic (1)
Casual (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
533 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It's a beautiful place to eat and relax ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 4 days ago

It's a beautiful place to eat and relax after a long week ! Love it !!! Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always Rita's was perfect. The food s ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

As always Rita's was perfect. The food service and ambiance makes for a perfect meal

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service both excellent. This i ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Food and service both excellent. This is my second time at Rita's and I have enjoyed both meals (1 lunch, 1 dinner).

Service is excellent and surroundings very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for Sunday Brunch. It was beaut ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We went for Sunday Brunch. It was beautiful! I love the vintage look of the Camelback Inn. The food was delicious, well prepared, many options. Our server was super attentive! The view is exquisite.

Bottom line = bucket list worthy!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Rita's Kitchen is a wonderful restaurant ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Rita's Kitchen is a wonderful restaurant. Food is excellent as is the ambiance and the service. Our waiter was Julio and he was provided superior service - appropriately attentive, kind, courteous, and customer-focused

Great experience - highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and so was the se ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food was excellent and so was the service. We were there on a quiet night so it is large and could be noisy when busy.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The awesome Sangria would be the only re ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The awesome Sangria would be the only reason I would return to Rita's Kitchen. I've eaten both dinner and breakfast there, and was underwhelmed by the food and service. Breakfast service was leisurely and table went unbussed for so long that large groups of neighboring black birds (crows) enjoyed their breakfast too. Staff didn't seem concerned about the large groups of birds as they allowed the birds to pick away until full. Again - best Sangria ever! Otherwise no thanks.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We loved our visit! The service was gre ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We loved our visit! The service was great!

Thank you for a lovely time!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always excellent service and the food is ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Always excellent service and the food is prepared with great attention to detail. One of our favorite special occasion lunch getaways.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant in Camelback Inn - food ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great restaurant in Camelback Inn - food very tasty and great atmosphere

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious and service great! W ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food was delicious and service great! We loved Julio

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, ambiance and service. The fo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great food, ambiance and service. The food was so excellent I would definitely eat here again. Also enjoyed the music in the bar.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Chicken Enchiladas were amazing! This i ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Chicken Enchiladas were amazing! This is the perfect spot for lunch when you are staying at the JW Marriott Camelback.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Took good friends (their first time at C ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Took good friends (their first time at Camelback) for brunch for their 25th wedding anniversary. They loved it and will go back. We all had a fantastic time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was such a lovely at an awesome resor ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

It was such a lovely at an awesome resort! We had such a great time staying! The food was FANTASTIC!! I definitely recommend this restaurant to all!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just absolutely delicious..look forward ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Just absolutely delicious..look forward to returning soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food wasn't the greatest but the coc ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

The food wasn't the greatest but the cocktails and environment were very enjoyable!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

My only concern with this restaurant is ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

My only concern with this restaurant is the booth's round tables which are too large and the wrong shape for the booth. Very uncomfortable and too close, center of the table too far for sharing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As much as I wanted to give Rita's a fiv ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

As much as I wanted to give Rita's a five-star review, they simply fell short of deserving it. We went for breakfast to celebrate the new beginnings of a friends future and have stayed at Camelback Inn a few times as guests over the past 15 years or so.

The Barista in charge of our espresso drinks that morning had no real experience and butchered both our latte and cappuccino drinks. The milk was not properly frothed and the espresso shots were over-extracted.

The food was OK but nothing worthy of almost $20.00 per meal.

One of the servers spilled coffee on our table and couldn't be bothered to clean it up. Instead leaving it to us.

Camelback Inn has always been a great upscale place to stay and dine but it seems their employee training and hiring practices have fallen victim to doing things on the cheap.

We'll be back to enjoy the patio ambiance I'm sure, but we'll get our espresso drinks at Starbucks next time and forego Rita's for our breakfast.

It seems the Marriott's jewel of the desert has turned to dust where Rita's employee training is concerned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Food just ok

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My husband had the filet mignon and said it was ok but not great. I had the burger. It was about the same. It was not a juicy hamburger. Their French fries were good though. The service was great. The best part was the red velvet cake dessert. It was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Brunch

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Rita's is always great! It is the best brunch that I have found in the Valley.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Night under the stars

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

We were in Scottsdale on vacation and visiting with friends. What a fantastic venue. The Ambience, food and service was wonderful. They had live music playing and it was just perfect. Our friends came back a couple days later with some other friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor value

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Berries had very little flavor. Although a resort we were there for conference some family let thier three children run through the patio for at least ten minutes yelling and being loud. The staff did nothing even though they knew we were having a business meeting. Resort or not, no one needs that noise and disturbance at breakfast

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Wonderful restaurant

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Great Restaurant, great ambience and great service.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best setting ever!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Best setting ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great menu and atmosphere

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We had a family brunch and dinner at Rita's during our stay. The service was very personal and timing of everything was just right. The food was delicious and I loved the variety of options for kids.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a very good dining experience.

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Rita's has great ambience and we enjoyed our outside table. Dinner was accompanied by soft live music. The menu had good variety and I chose the fish special which was barramundi, which I had not had before, and my husband had salmon. A substitution requested by my husband was not a problem. Desserts were fabulous. I have already recommended Rita's to a friend. Dinner with a starter, dessert, wine and coffee for two was $135.00. A value and pleasant evening.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always one of our favorite outdoor spots

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Always one of our favorite outdoor spots

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best brunch ever

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

This is a a fantastic restaurant. The Sunday champagne brunch is second to none. Beautiful setting and wonderful guitar music and a great singer.

The food is so fresh and delicious, the crab claws were perfect as was the smoked salmon and the sushi. The salads and crab cakes as well as the desert crepes were so good

The service is friendly and so excellent Alan has to be the very very best, friendly and extremely efficient. Cannot wait to go back again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

From the beautiful, huge, patio, to the surrounding blue skies and mountains, to great service by Dora, and very good food, could not ask for more. I ordered the fajitas, asking that they be done with light oil; often, in other restaurants I have made the same request, only to get the sizzling fajita platter swimming with oil. They cooked mine perfectly, gave me more than I could possibly eat, and came by more than once to make sure I was happy. My wife ordered the Chopped Salad and loved the honey based dressing. In addition, we got to listen to quiet live music. All-in-all a great experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful patio dining

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

The food, ambiance and service is wonderful for patio dining. It never disappoints.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best brunch worldwide I've been to many! ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

Best brunch worldwide I've been to many!!! Unlimited champagne adds to the delicious high end food and ambience. Worth every penny!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great conference location for business

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 11, 2016

Took several customers to lunch and dinner here. Food was all terrific and quiet enough to talk some business as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Relaxing Sunday Brunch Experience

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Our party of four was celebrating some recent good news in the family and chose to get together over Sunday brunch at Rita's at Camelback Inn. The experience suited us perfectly. We were able to eat and visit at a relaxed pace without ever feeling rushed. The noise level and overall ambiance were conducive to comfortable conversation. The number of items available on the buffet was substantial, but not huge. More importantly for us, the quality of the food items was exceptionally good for an up-market buffet brunch. Our server was gracious and attentive to coffee, drinks, and other non-buffet items.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

A wonderful evening overall!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

I chose Rita's Kitchen to entertain long time friends who were visiting Scottsdale from New Jersey, and am so glad I did. The resort itself is gorgeous and charming, the ambiance was delightful, the service was great (thank you Julio), and the food was delicious. I can hardly wait to go back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food good, service moderate

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Food was good, service could have been better. A lot of confusion as to who was our server. When they say southwestern, they mean spicy southwestern! Good food, if you like spicy.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Beautiful setting with excellent service ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

Beautiful setting with excellent service and high quality food. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

this is a wonderful place particularly ...

vip
 (Edmonton)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

this is a wonderful place particularly for families one of the best someliers in the valley love this place

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

No to the Fish Tacos

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Overall the experience was nice. Great atmosphere in a lovely setting. Friendly and helpful staff. My only complaint is that I ordered the fish tacos and they were not good. They were generously filled with cubed fish and cilantro mix. Fish in cubes is not appetizing, the flavor was kind of old fishy and there was little seasoning. I took a couple of bites and couldn't eat it. In fairness, the rest of my families meals were excellent and they were very accommodating to my son's celiac disease needs.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Nice outdoor patio

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

Great patio for outdoor dining, has music some nights. Nice place for locals to feel like they are vacationing in this resort restaurant. Only downside is they charge $12 for chips and salsa.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.