About Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort

5402 East Lincoln Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Savor the true taste of the southwest, both North and South of the border, at Rita's Kitchen Restaurant. Serving flavorful breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Southwestern charm and ambiance, dramatic setting and inspired cuisine. Our recipes reflect a heritage of handcrafted cuisine, lovingly prepared with garden-fresh ingredients and culinary creativity handed down from generation to generation. Enjoy one of our handcrafted signature Margaritas or house blended Sangrias. 360 degree views of Mummy Mountain and beyond. Fabulous open courtyard with fireplaces, nightly entertainment, and water features. We offer special features on holidays, please go to our website for more information.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Daily: 6:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Fabulous breakfast buffet daily, $24 per person

Champagne Brunch: Sundays 10:00 AM until 2:00 PM

$65 for adults

$20 for kids ages 4-12

Lunch: Monday-Saturday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Dinner: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Cross Street:
Tatum

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 948-1700

Website:
http://www.camelbackinn.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment featured EVERY night from 6 PM-10PM. Please visit our website for this month's calendar of entertainers.





Sit outside and enjoy our entertainment fireside with a fabulous handcrafted cocktail or glass of wine.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Executive Chef:
Geno Alvarez

Private Party Facilities:
We can accommodate almost any size group. We have both private and semi-private space within our restaurants for smaller and larger groups. Menu options range from buffet to plated meals. Give us a call to plan your next special event. We will help you make it one you will always remember!
Rita's Private Dining Room sits just off of the courtyard, has its own private patio and can accomodate up to 40 guests seated. We also have garden space that can accomodate up to 80 seated and more for a reception style event. Last, we have a smaller outdoor pergola area that can accomodate up to 25 guests seated.
Please call us and we are happy to sent photos and any other information needed.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Charest: 480 3676176 x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy hour served daily from 3 PM to 6 PM in the R Bar. $7 handcrafted cocktails, $6 house margarita, $7 wines by the glass, $6 draft beers, small plates to share or enjoy alone $5-$10 each.

Restaurant Photos

Bar - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Ritas Kitchen - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Ritas restaurant - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Ritas Kitchen Private Dining - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Courtyard  - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Sunday Brunch  - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Guacamole Demonstration - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Guacamole  - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Margarita - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Cocktails  - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Strawberry Rhubarb Cobbler - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Red Velvet Cake - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Chocolate + Chrros - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Rib Eye - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Sea Bass With Avocado Salsa - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Beet & Goat Cheese Salad - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Al Pastor Taco - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Cilantro Hummus - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Seared Ahi - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Filet Mignon Sliders - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Chips And Salsa Tree - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
fish tacos - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Rita's Tacos - Chicken - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ
Veggie Taco - Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort, Scottsdale, AZ

Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Southwest
Phoenix / Arizona
Best Ambiance
Scottsdale
Best Value
Scottsdale
Best Restaurants in Central Scottsdale ›

Special Occasion (14)
Scenic View (14)
Good for Groups (13)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Live Music (12)
Great for Brunch (9)
Cozy (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Casual (8)
Fun (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Romantic (5)
Authentic (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Family Style (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
People Watching (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Fireplace (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Healthy (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Organic (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Tapas (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Dancing (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Spicy (1)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
550 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had a wonderful brunch. The food and se ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a wonderful brunch. The food and service were great, and the atmosphere terrific. Nice morning experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate on the patio at Rita's & had a gr ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We ate on the patio at Rita's & had a great time. The food was delicious (the Shrimp Enchiladas are a must) and the service was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were thrilled with our evening. Grea ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We were thrilled with our evening. Great food ! They even had an offering of Tofu "turkey" that was perfect for my daughter. Wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service is second to none. The food se ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Service is second to none.

The food selection is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

love this place - go to Rita's a lot. fo ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 20, 2016

love this place - go to Rita's a lot. food always great and wonderful service

Tags: Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Sunday brunch in Arizona. Will be b ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Best Sunday brunch in Arizona. Will be back again and again

Tags: Live Music, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Family Style, Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the third birthday I have celebr ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is the third birthday I have celebrated there with friends. Staff is wonderful and food and atmosphere are super.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed sitting outside, listenin ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Really enjoyed sitting outside, listening to awesome music and weather

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Live Music, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

horrible service did not see waitress ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 29, 2016

horrible service

did not see waitress

will never do again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

Great place to soak up atmosphere and lo ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great place to soak up atmosphere and lovely views. Excellent vibrant backyard dining experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, People Watching, Live Music, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

You simply can't go wrong here. It'sperf ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 27, 2016

You simply can't go wrong here. It'sperfect for any occasion

Tags: Hot Spot, Live Music, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It had been a number of years since we'v ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 9, 2016

It had been a number of years since we've tried the brunch at Rita's kitchen. Working off memory, I would say they've reduced the number of items slightly, but the quality remains superb. Every item was cooked perfectly and presented well. At $68/person, this is not an every-day treat but rather a great place for a special occasion.

One nice touch ... after stuffing yourself (who wouldn't?) it's nice to be able to take home the "dessert tower" that they present.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely gorgeous place! Ambiance the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Absolutely gorgeous place! Ambiance the band playing in the background awesome! Food delicious! Day or night this place is magnificent!! Loved it!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Food was outstanding, especially the tab ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Food was outstanding, especially the table side guacamole. The ambience and service was top notch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very slow. Server inexperien ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Service was very slow. Server inexperienced. Dropped our food and had to repeat the preparation. Had to ask what the specials were and then she had to find out. Expect better from a restaurant of this reputation.

Great ambiance. Romantic.

Entertainment was very good. Guitarist-vocalist.

Overall experience was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Rita's kitchen was fantastic. The servic ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Rita's kitchen was fantastic. The service was excellent, the margaritas had a good amount of liquor, the live music was not too loud and the food was very good! The pork dish is incredible.

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed several meals - breakfast, lunch ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Enjoyed several meals - breakfast, lunch and dinner at this restaurant during my stay. Food was delicious and highly recommend the prickly pear margaritas! Best I've ever tasted.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a beautiful place to eat and relax ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 24, 2016

It's a beautiful place to eat and relax after a long week ! Love it !!! Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always Rita's was perfect. The food s ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 9, 2016

As always Rita's was perfect. The food service and ambiance makes for a perfect meal

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service both excellent. This i ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Food and service both excellent. This is my second time at Rita's and I have enjoyed both meals (1 lunch, 1 dinner).

Service is excellent and surroundings very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for Sunday Brunch. It was beaut ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We went for Sunday Brunch. It was beautiful! I love the vintage look of the Camelback Inn. The food was delicious, well prepared, many options. Our server was super attentive! The view is exquisite.

Bottom line = bucket list worthy!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Rita's Kitchen is a wonderful restaurant ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Rita's Kitchen is a wonderful restaurant. Food is excellent as is the ambiance and the service. Our waiter was Julio and he was provided superior service - appropriately attentive, kind, courteous, and customer-focused

Great experience - highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent and so was the se ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 2, 2016

The food was excellent and so was the service. We were there on a quiet night so it is large and could be noisy when busy.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The awesome Sangria would be the only re ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The awesome Sangria would be the only reason I would return to Rita's Kitchen. I've eaten both dinner and breakfast there, and was underwhelmed by the food and service. Breakfast service was leisurely and table went unbussed for so long that large groups of neighboring black birds (crows) enjoyed their breakfast too. Staff didn't seem concerned about the large groups of birds as they allowed the birds to pick away until full. Again - best Sangria ever! Otherwise no thanks.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We loved our visit! The service was gre ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We loved our visit! The service was great!

Thank you for a lovely time!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always excellent service and the food is ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Always excellent service and the food is prepared with great attention to detail. One of our favorite special occasion lunch getaways.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant in Camelback Inn - food ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Great restaurant in Camelback Inn - food very tasty and great atmosphere

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious and service great! W ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Food was delicious and service great! We loved Julio

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, ambiance and service. The fo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great food, ambiance and service. The food was so excellent I would definitely eat here again. Also enjoyed the music in the bar.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Chicken Enchiladas were amazing! This i ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 25, 2016

Chicken Enchiladas were amazing! This is the perfect spot for lunch when you are staying at the JW Marriott Camelback.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Took good friends (their first time at C ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Took good friends (their first time at Camelback) for brunch for their 25th wedding anniversary. They loved it and will go back. We all had a fantastic time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was such a lovely at an awesome resor ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 26, 2016

It was such a lovely at an awesome resort! We had such a great time staying! The food was FANTASTIC!! I definitely recommend this restaurant to all!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Just absolutely delicious..look forward ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Just absolutely delicious..look forward to returning soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food wasn't the greatest but the coc ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 16, 2016

The food wasn't the greatest but the cocktails and environment were very enjoyable!

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

My only concern with this restaurant is ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 16, 2016

My only concern with this restaurant is the booth's round tables which are too large and the wrong shape for the booth. Very uncomfortable and too close, center of the table too far for sharing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As much as I wanted to give Rita's a fiv ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 12, 2016

As much as I wanted to give Rita's a five-star review, they simply fell short of deserving it. We went for breakfast to celebrate the new beginnings of a friends future and have stayed at Camelback Inn a few times as guests over the past 15 years or so.

The Barista in charge of our espresso drinks that morning had no real experience and butchered both our latte and cappuccino drinks. The milk was not properly frothed and the espresso shots were over-extracted.

The food was OK but nothing worthy of almost $20.00 per meal.

One of the servers spilled coffee on our table and couldn't be bothered to clean it up. Instead leaving it to us.

Camelback Inn has always been a great upscale place to stay and dine but it seems their employee training and hiring practices have fallen victim to doing things on the cheap.

We'll be back to enjoy the patio ambiance I'm sure, but we'll get our espresso drinks at Starbucks next time and forego Rita's for our breakfast.

It seems the Marriott's jewel of the desert has turned to dust where Rita's employee training is concerned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Food just ok

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2016

My husband had the filet mignon and said it was ok but not great. I had the burger. It was about the same. It was not a juicy hamburger. Their French fries were good though. The service was great. The best part was the red velvet cake dessert. It was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Brunch

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 5, 2016

Rita's is always great! It is the best brunch that I have found in the Valley.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Night under the stars

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 30, 2016

We were in Scottsdale on vacation and visiting with friends. What a fantastic venue. The Ambience, food and service was wonderful. They had live music playing and it was just perfect. Our friends came back a couple days later with some other friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor value

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 25, 2016

Berries had very little flavor. Although a resort we were there for conference some family let thier three children run through the patio for at least ten minutes yelling and being loud. The staff did nothing even though they knew we were having a business meeting. Resort or not, no one needs that noise and disturbance at breakfast

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.