Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.36mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.36mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi

About Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort

Savor the true taste of the southwest, both North and South of the border, at Rita's Kitchen Restaurant. Serving flavorful breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Southwestern charm and ambiance, dramatic setting and inspired cuisine. Our recipes reflect a heritage of handcrafted cuisine, lovingly prepared with garden-fresh ingredients and culinary creativity handed down from generation to generation. Enjoy one of our handcrafted signature Margaritas or house blended Sangrias. 360 degree views of Mummy Mountain and beyond. Fabulous open courtyard with fireplaces, nightly entertainment, and water features. We offer special features on holidays, please go to our website for more information.

5402 East Lincoln Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Daily: 6:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Fabulous breakfast buffet daily, $24 per person

Champagne Brunch: Sundays 10:00 AM until 2:00 PM

$65 for adults

$20 for kids ages 4-12

Lunch: Monday-Saturday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Dinner: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Cross Street:
Tatum

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 948-1700

Website:
http://www.camelbackinn.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment featured EVERY night from 6 PM-10PM. Please visit our website for this month's calendar of entertainers.





Sit outside and enjoy our entertainment fireside with a fabulous handcrafted cocktail or glass of wine.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Executive Chef:
Geno Alvarez

Private Party Facilities:
We can accommodate almost any size group. We have both private and semi-private space within our restaurants for smaller and larger groups. Menu options range from buffet to plated meals. Give us a call to plan your next special event. We will help you make it one you will always remember!
Rita's Private Dining Room sits just off of the courtyard, has its own private patio and can accomodate up to 40 guests seated. We also have garden space that can accomodate up to 80 seated and more for a reception style event. Last, we have a smaller outdoor pergola area that can accomodate up to 25 guests seated.
Please call us and we are happy to sent photos and any other information needed.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Charest: (480) 367-6176

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy hour served daily from 3 PM to 6 PM in the R Bar. $7 handcrafted cocktails, $6 house margarita, $7 wines by the glass, $6 draft beers, small plates to share or enjoy alone $5-$10 each.

Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (43)
Scenic View (27)
Casual (20)
See All
Special Occasion (18)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Live Music (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Historic (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Romantic (10)
People Watching (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fun (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Healthy (8)
Family Style (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fireplace (6)
Authentic (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Seasonal (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Business Meals (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Cozy (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Live Sports (2)
Spicy (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
663 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Food was excellent...especially guacamole and fajita

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This is a casual comfortable venue, guests wore hiking shorts and tennis attire as well as sundresses. Outdoor seating has misters and views but birds are pesky. The dining room can be very noisy. The bar is quieter but service can be slightly less attentive than in the dining room or patio as I observed. Server told me that the buffet was "lighter" than during the cooler months and I was momentarily disappointed by that thought but found the buffet to be plentiful and delicious. Brunch classics are all present but I loved the shrimp enchiladas and lean, tender, well seasoned carne asada, with a salsa bar. Instead of offering a dessert table, they bring a dessert tower, with two of 6-8 different bite-sized options but it might be more cost-efficient (with less waste) to let guests choose their own from a traditional buffet. This was an outstanding value, especially with the Cupcake brand "champagne" and mimosas. (Refills were quicker and more frequent on the patio and in the dining room.) I will definitely return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great restaurant, good food and good service

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Rita's has a good but somewhat limited menu. Ingredients are fresh and the southwest cuisine is well executed. The staff are very friendly and the outdoor dining very pleasant.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We had a wonderful dining experience on the patio. Service and food was excellent. We will be back soon. The shrimp enchiladas are outstanding!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Perfect weather/temp in Scottsdale causes for perfect lunch sitting on the patio of Rita's Kitchen. Our server Julio was great.

We enjoyed an Ice cold beer while dining on a bowl of their fantastic Chicken Tortilla Soup and a Carne Asada Wrap.

Excellent Service, Great Food on a beautiful day! What more could you ask for!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Took my family from Michigan for the Sunday brunch and it was wonderful. Great food, good service and a wonderful atmosphere. I recommend this place and will return.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I've been to Rita's many times, often for special occasions. The ambiance is wonderful- a beautiful patio with wonderful music. It's a great place to bring out-of-town guests, or to celebrate a special occasion. This was the first time I was disappointed with the food - I'm sure it must have just been a misstep, as the food is usually excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great restaurant delicious food and great ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Always enjoy having dinner at Rita's
Food always excellent - service superior - fabulous location -

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 4, 2017

At lunch time the service is terrible. The rest. was practically empty, yet it took :15 minutes to be served. Also, I approached the hostess who assured me she'd send someone my way. She sent nobody. I finally ran down a waitress. We ate there once before and it was nearly as bad. Breakfast did have better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great food, good variety. Lovely outdoor seating area with gentle live music in the evening. I hade the chile pulled pork and it didn't disappoint. Ordered a tall gin and tonic that also delicious. Very accommodating, friendly wait staff.

Tags: Fireplace, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Fun, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great as always! Good food, service and great setting. Bottomless champagne is a plus!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The absolute best place in all of America.

Tags: Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Our waitress, Marianne, was friendly and efficient and helped with selecting gluten free items. It was a busy Saturday evening but the food was prompt and delicious. We also enjoyed the live music.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Beautiful casual dinner on the patio with live music. We were able to visit and enjoy the patio atmosphere. Tyler did an amazing job serving and the food was delicious! :)) They also made dining with small children enjoyable by bringing them food early.

Tags: Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Julio was wonderful. More kids than we expected, but it was a holiday weekend. Very unique setting. Portions could have been larger. Margaritas were outstanding, but were also priced at $15.

Tags: Historic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My family and I went here for Easter brunch. It is amazing! The food is wonderful and always fresh, and the service is outstanding. I can't recommend it enough for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We reserved a table for 4 Easter weekend. They were serving 1700 people that day! The special brunch resort atmosphere was gone. We will definitely return but never on a holiday. We could barely walk between tables to go to the brunch area. I'm certain that's why the service wasn't great. It's always a very special brunch on normal weekends. A wonderful treat... just became big business for this Easter season.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Sure to become a favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Camelback Hotel is one of the most special places on earth. Rita's has a great menu and their outside patio is gorgeous. Enjoy nightly live singers and a terrific buffet breakfast.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Serve rice & beans w/ enchiladas. Margaritas a bit overpriced & sweet. Great service & ambiance

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Breakfast buffet has great options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 14, 2017

a great go to place. love sitting outside, love the variety of live music - not too loud - Perfect

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We had a very good lunch on the patio with our out-of-town visitors. Great margaritas! Lovely setting.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 10, 2017

My favorite restaurant.
Great value, terrific service. Lovely setting - great food

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This is a fantastic place for Sunday champagne brunch.

The food is exceptional. The service is friendly and fantastic.

Allen and Dimitri are wonderful, professional servers.

This is the best Sunday brunch in Scottsdale.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Went for the Sunday Brunch to celebrate our Anniversary. Had Allan as our server again -- glad we did although he was busy w/ outside stations. Julio was right there to fill our champagne glasses or whatever else we needed when Allan was juggling other things. Great service and food as usual. Just wish they had never taken the Ahi Tuna off the buffet -- it was my absolute favorite!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The overall experience was fantastic. Special thanks to our server -- Mariana.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 1, 2017

SEATING GUEST IS A PROBLEM, EMPTY DINING AREA SHOULD ALLOW STAFF TO OFFER GUEST ANY SEAT THEY WANT.
FOOD QUALITY HAS DEMINISHED

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We come to Camelback annually and will say if this had been my first experience I would not go back. Our service was terrible, very slow and inattentive. It was bad enough that I only tipped 10% and I used to be a waitress and I'm still in the foodservice industry so hopefully that tells you how bad it was. The food was good with the exception.of the desserts - the burnt cream was overdone and gritty and the fruit crisp was bland and I swear the topping was made with grapenuts cereal...yuck!! Mentioned this to our waitress and got basically no response. As stated above it is typically an annual trip when we are in town for Spring Training and love the deck and the drinks but next year I think I will research for a new place with great deck.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Never disappointed. Always consistently good and reliable food and service. Beautiful setting at the outdoor patio.

Tags: Scenic View, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excellent brunch in the old style Classic Arizona resort. All the seafood was amazingly fresh, the meats perfectly done and the bottomless mimosas were a hit. We will be back

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Amazing ambiance with live music, perfect place for date nights!

Tags: Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Outside patio was relaxing. Food is fantastic. Live music ... one singer with a guitar singing classic rock 70s and 80s music was so good we stayed after dinner was done just to keep listening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Great food, excellent service and adequate servers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I am reviewing only the Sunday Brunch which is always over the top. This review is not for the other meals at Rita's - as they are just ok but not over the top!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We really appreciated the guitarist instead of a musical group. His music was very nice
and the volume level was such that we could carry on a conversation. It created a
great mood.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Breakfast buffet is incredible. Alan is an excellent server.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We were staying at the JW Marriott Camelback for our Wedding Anniversary "staycation." We checked in on St. Patrick's Day and opted to celebrate at Rita's, as we've been there several times for lunch only. We made reservations on Open Table for 7:15 and requested a table by the windows.

When we arrived, there was a live band playing, we were seated by the windows which opened up to the beautiful patio. You could hear the live music perfectly. It took some time for our waiter to come to our table and right off apologized that everything was running slower that evening especially in kitchen. Sorry to say that's not a good intro. to start with. We ordered Rita Rita Margaritas while perusing the menu. We ordered Fresh Salsa Tree & Guacamole (corn torilla chips, salsas; casera, verde, habañero, pico de gallo), Slow-Cooked Green Chile Pork (cotija cheese, beans, corn, tortillas) and the Shrimp Enchiladas Verdes (tomatillo sauce, queso Suizo, slaw)

My huge comment was that the Rita Rita Margaritas were horrible for the price, Weak and watery and at $15, not happy! The Salsa Tree took a bit of time as I assume that would come out with our Margaritas as not to drink on an empty stomach. We switched up to the house Margarita which was so much better while "waiting and waiting" for our food. Once the dishes did arrive they were FANTASTIC which made the wait forgivable.

Love Rita's Kitchen for Mexican food, FANTASTIC! Get the House Margarita not the Rita Rita and sit back and enjoy the food service and patio.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.