Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.36mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 1.15mi
  3. Distance: 1.36mi
  4. Distance: 1.55mi

About Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort

Savor the true taste of the southwest, both North and South of the border, at Rita's Kitchen Restaurant. Serving flavorful breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Southwestern charm and ambiance, dramatic setting and inspired cuisine. Our recipes reflect a heritage of handcrafted cuisine, lovingly prepared with garden-fresh ingredients and culinary creativity handed down from generation to generation. Enjoy one of our handcrafted signature Margaritas or house blended Sangrias. 360 degree views of Mummy Mountain and beyond. Fabulous open courtyard with fireplaces, nightly entertainment, and water features. We offer special features on holidays, please go to our website for more information.

5402 East Lincoln Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85253
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Daily: 6:30 AM - 11:00 AM

Fabulous breakfast buffet daily, $24 per person

Champagne Brunch: Sundays 10:00 AM until 2:00 PM

$65 for adults

$20 for kids ages 4-12

Lunch: Monday-Saturday 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Dinner: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Cross Street:
Tatum

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(480) 948-1700

Website:
http://www.camelbackinn.com/

Entertainment:
Live entertainment featured EVERY night from 6 PM-10PM. Please visit our website for this month's calendar of entertainers.





Sit outside and enjoy our entertainment fireside with a fabulous handcrafted cocktail or glass of wine.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet or self parking

Executive Chef:
Geno Alvarez

Private Party Facilities:
We can accommodate almost any size group. We have both private and semi-private space within our restaurants for smaller and larger groups. Menu options range from buffet to plated meals. Give us a call to plan your next special event. We will help you make it one you will always remember!
Rita's Private Dining Room sits just off of the courtyard, has its own private patio and can accomodate up to 40 guests seated. We also have garden space that can accomodate up to 80 seated and more for a reception style event. Last, we have a smaller outdoor pergola area that can accomodate up to 25 guests seated.
Please call us and we are happy to sent photos and any other information needed.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Charest: (480) 367-6176

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy hour served daily from 3 PM to 6 PM in the R Bar. $7 handcrafted cocktails, $6 house margarita, $7 wines by the glass, $6 draft beers, small plates to share or enjoy alone $5-$10 each.

Rita's Kitchen at Camelback Inn, A J.W. Marriott Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Scenic View (23)
Special Occasion (19)
See All
Casual (17)
Great for Brunch (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Live Music (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Fun (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Authentic (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
People Watching (7)
Healthy (6)
Romantic (6)
Historic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Family Style (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Business Meals (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tapas (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Fireplace (2)
Spicy (2)
Cozy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
679 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Good service, good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Beautiful surroundings, excellent live music, delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Zero consideration for being vegetarian. I was told it would take 15 min to make vegetarian beans. Yeah. Hilarious and awful all at the same time-clueless. Clearly. For being AZ I ate huevos rancheros as well for breakfast-epic fail-tasted like marinara on eggs and overloaded with fake cheese.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Stopped in for brunch -on brunch menu was eggs Benedict but they were not out. Had to ask for them but they were happy to accommodate us and made them. Fruit was exceptional and prime rib was very good. Mimosas never ceased to flow and dessert selection was very good. We were there for a special occasion and they did a great job of bringing out a special dessert plate for the occasion. Overall, a very positive experience and good value for brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent food, service! The Oaxaca cookies are my favorite dessert ... delicious!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We know Rita's kitchen most for it's Sunday brunch. We just love it. Lot of variety in the food, everybody can find something he likes. People are very friendly, specially with the kids.
We really love this place.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We were very pleased with our meal there! The food and service were excellent. If we lived in the Scottsdale area, we would definitely make it a regular dining experience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 12, 2017

I have eaten at Rita's Kitchen for the past 4 years. The service has always been good. The ambience is as good as it gets. Occasionally, un attentative parents will allow their chldren to ruin your date night but overall a good choice for special occasions. This trip however had a noticable difference. The fajitas were bad. Almost to the point of having a sour taste. We had taken friends that we hadn't seen in 40 years and it was embarrassing. Food has definitely gone downhill at dinner. Sunday brunch is still good.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Great place except for the hostess. She was not friendly and did not want to give us an outside table even though it was less than 1/2 full and remained that way for the entire night

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Ottawa)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Enjoyed the live music on the outdoor patio; server was very friendly; food was average (fajitas, burger).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Small menu but very tasty! I had the Slow Cooked Green Chile Pork, it was outstanding! Quiet, we ate indoors.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 31, 2017

I didn't think the singing guitar player was that good. I would rather have just guitar music.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Well, we tried one of our favorite stand bys this evening, but alas, we may not be returning.
Things have changed at Rita's, and not for the better. To begin with, there is no management per se, at least no-one who looked as if they could take care of a situation. Sorry, just some immature girl at the front check in restaurant desk.

We requested a certain table on OT, and sure enough, that table was occupied. And they were NOT that busy at all. There was also another couple at the check in stand and they were trying their best to set up a Father's Day gathering at a special table. The 'girl' stated that she would try, but she just could not promise anything.

Okay then, just take the reservations and remove the special requests section from the Open Table form. That way EVERYONE will be the same............Isn't that what everyone wants now?

We are so disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Great atmosphere, staff and menu was great. Love this restaurant been coming for years, a great location.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We drive quite a long way to partake of the brunch at Rita's Kitchen. They have the best brunch in Arizona, especially on holidays such as Mother's Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas, and Easter.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food was excellent...especially guacamole and fajita

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This is a casual comfortable venue, guests wore hiking shorts and tennis attire as well as sundresses. Outdoor seating has misters and views but birds are pesky. The dining room can be very noisy. The bar is quieter but service can be slightly less attentive than in the dining room or patio as I observed. Server told me that the buffet was "lighter" than during the cooler months and I was momentarily disappointed by that thought but found the buffet to be plentiful and delicious. Brunch classics are all present but I loved the shrimp enchiladas and lean, tender, well seasoned carne asada, with a salsa bar. Instead of offering a dessert table, they bring a dessert tower, with two of 6-8 different bite-sized options but it might be more cost-efficient (with less waste) to let guests choose their own from a traditional buffet. This was an outstanding value, especially with the Cupcake brand "champagne" and mimosas. (Refills were quicker and more frequent on the patio and in the dining room.) I will definitely return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great restaurant, good food and good service

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Rita's has a good but somewhat limited menu. Ingredients are fresh and the southwest cuisine is well executed. The staff are very friendly and the outdoor dining very pleasant.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We had a wonderful dining experience on the patio. Service and food was excellent. We will be back soon. The shrimp enchiladas are outstanding!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Perfect weather/temp in Scottsdale causes for perfect lunch sitting on the patio of Rita's Kitchen. Our server Julio was great.

We enjoyed an Ice cold beer while dining on a bowl of their fantastic Chicken Tortilla Soup and a Carne Asada Wrap.

Excellent Service, Great Food on a beautiful day! What more could you ask for!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My favorite place for Sunday Brunch. A perfect combination of plentiful food for all diets with three carving stations, hot and cold seafood stations (with grilled shrimp and scallops and crab cakes!) fresh fruit and more. Great service and relaxing atmosphere. The live music on the outside patio was an added treat for Mother's Day. Hats off to Julian, head chef at the waffle & omelette station.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Took my family from Michigan for the Sunday brunch and it was wonderful. Great food, good service and a wonderful atmosphere. I recommend this place and will return.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I've been to Rita's many times, often for special occasions. The ambiance is wonderful- a beautiful patio with wonderful music. It's a great place to bring out-of-town guests, or to celebrate a special occasion. This was the first time I was disappointed with the food - I'm sure it must have just been a misstep, as the food is usually excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great restaurant delicious food and great ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Always enjoy having dinner at Rita's
Food always excellent - service superior - fabulous location -

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 3, 2017

At lunch time the service is terrible. The rest. was practically empty, yet it took :15 minutes to be served. Also, I approached the hostess who assured me she'd send someone my way. She sent nobody. I finally ran down a waitress. We ate there once before and it was nearly as bad. Breakfast did have better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Great food, good variety. Lovely outdoor seating area with gentle live music in the evening. I hade the chile pulled pork and it didn't disappoint. Ordered a tall gin and tonic that also delicious. Very accommodating, friendly wait staff.

Tags: Comfort Food, Kid-friendly, Fun, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great as always! Good food, service and great setting. Bottomless champagne is a plus!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The absolute best place in all of America.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our waitress, Marianne, was friendly and efficient and helped with selecting gluten free items. It was a busy Saturday evening but the food was prompt and delicious. We also enjoyed the live music.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Beautiful casual dinner on the patio with live music. We were able to visit and enjoy the patio atmosphere. Tyler did an amazing job serving and the food was delicious! :)) They also made dining with small children enjoyable by bringing them food early.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Julio was wonderful. More kids than we expected, but it was a holiday weekend. Very unique setting. Portions could have been larger. Margaritas were outstanding, but were also priced at $15.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My family and I went here for Easter brunch. It is amazing! The food is wonderful and always fresh, and the service is outstanding. I can't recommend it enough for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We reserved a table for 4 Easter weekend. They were serving 1700 people that day! The special brunch resort atmosphere was gone. We will definitely return but never on a holiday. We could barely walk between tables to go to the brunch area. I'm certain that's why the service wasn't great. It's always a very special brunch on normal weekends. A wonderful treat... just became big business for this Easter season.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Sure to become a favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Camelback Hotel is one of the most special places on earth. Rita's has a great menu and their outside patio is gorgeous. Enjoy nightly live singers and a terrific buffet breakfast.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Serve rice & beans w/ enchiladas. Margaritas a bit overpriced & sweet. Great service & ambiance

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Breakfast buffet has great options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 13, 2017

a great go to place. love sitting outside, love the variety of live music - not too loud - Perfect

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.