About Ristorante Zebra

Ristorante Zebra is a contemporary full service Italian restaurant created in an historic Victorian beach house in 1993. Enjoy refreshing cocktails in the intimate yet dynamic bar and exquisite dinner professionally served in the Safari themed interior or on the charming outside wrap-around porch.

32 lake ave
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open Monday thru Saturday for dinner and Sunday for brunch and dinner. Our food menu features all of the wonderful items you have come to expect as well as delicious specials, all prepared to order by our talented kitchen staff and served with care by our professional servers. Our bar continues to offer fine wines and spirits as well as expertly prepared cocktails. Join us today! We look forward to seeing you.

Cross Street:
City Hall dr

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 226-1160

Website:
http://www.ristorantezebra.us/

Catering:
Please call 302 226 1160 and leave a message for Eric for all of your catering needs. We look forward to hearing from you.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Now offering Sunday Brunch from 11 AM to 2 PM. Delicious fare and refreshing cocktail specials for a delightful way to spend your Sunday Brunch-time. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Ristorante Zebra Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Special Occasion (10)
See All
Romantic (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Authentic (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Fun (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Cozy (3)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Private Room (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Casual (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Business Meals (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
167 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

A lovely upscale restaurant in Rehoboth with charm a, ambience and great food.
We ate the Dover sole and branzino. Delicious!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

Haven't been to Zebra for just over a year and I always ask myself why I don't go there more often. It has great atmosphere, food and service. I'll be back soon.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

We enjoyed yet another excellent meal. We only wish they were not seasonal & open year round.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Restaurant Week dinner with friends. Nothing special about the meals but that may have to do with it being Restaurant Week. Normal menu prices are extremely high

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Food was excellent. Prepared perfectly, lots of flavor. Will go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The room between tables is very small so when a boisterous foursome sat at the table next to us we could not hear each other talk. the restaurant was already noisy before they came in. Eat early ie. before 6:00pm.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Bizarre decor - didn't understand the jungle decor in an Italian restaurant. But food was delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I probably will not come to this restaurant again. The server was less then cordial, the food was ok it was loud.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Temperature perfect early June evening in Rehoboth. Dined on the porch and found everything delightful, from the wine list, service, tasty beginnings, and through the main course to dessert. Looking forward to our next visit.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This is a place for that special occasion or any occasion where they make YOU feel special. This is a must try, put this on your "to do" list!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Were out of my first 2 (less expensive) wine picks. No offer to upgrade at same price.
Food was fine/ok but not great. Not worth the high prices.
Love dining on the porch but pestered by flies this trip.
We love the venue, but it needs some work to justify cost.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The food and service was excellent, but it was pricey and there was no parking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Loved from start to finish! Great food, ambiance, and service!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 25, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in Rehoboth Beach.
Always great food!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Good ambiance and food. Portions quite small for the price....

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Very nice setting, excellent food, attentive professional service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

As always the restaurant lived up to past experiences. The food has always been good and the service exceeds expectations. Highly recommend but don't expect your typical Italian fare.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on May 19, 2017

odd decor. food is ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The cheesecake was amazing and the homemade pasta was the best ever!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Such a wonderful birthday celebration at Ristorante Zebra! We all chose veal dishes--which were prepared to perfection. And the wonderful deserts topped off the evening. It was a week night, so the restaurant was quiet and relaxed. We always have enjoyed Zebra and this dining experience lived up to our expectations!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fantastic!!!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Private Room, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food is always awesome and the vibe is very cool. One of Rehoboth's best!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 16, 2016

As usual we had great food, service and ambiance.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 13, 2016

While on vacation in Rehoboth Beach, DE, we had dinner here on the recommendation of friends. The food, service, and ambiance were excellent.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 13, 2016

As always a fantastic meal, and the service is always incredible. Highly recommend this place for dinner or that special occasion or a simple date night.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 3, 2016

the food was simple Italian food-nothing unique. Very little concern from staff-just service.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We were not at all happy with our visit. Parking was not easily available. When we asked where to park, we were told we could park in front of a government building on the side street. We both got tickets that were $50. When we saw the tickets and went back to complain, they denied giving us the advice. The waitress said that not all the wines listed were available but, if we made a choice not available they would recommend a better wine for the same price. They charged $10 more than the choice. We explicitly told the waitress who were couples. The bill came for the whole table and she said their register wasn't capable of separating the check. The person who brought the food had to ask who had what. We left with the impression they knew we weren't from the area so they didn't care what we thought or whether we had a pleasant experience. I was really offended because I chose the restaurant and booked the reservation. The restaurant wasn't even busy.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I thought the service and food were exceptional. The design of the rooms were very interesting with the zebra theme through out. Wine was pricey though. They only offered one or two bottle of wine around 40.00 with everything else much higher. I definitely would recommend this restaurant for the great food..

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Thanks for the special treatment. See you next summer

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We had a great relaxing dinner and our server Victoria did an excellent taking care of us along with food runner Sebastian. Both were very pleasant and attentive.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 22, 2016

The restaurant was very attractive . When we received our menus it was much abbreviated from what was on line as well as posted outside. The food was presented very nicely and was very delicious ,;however ,the service , well there wasn't any!,

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Super food and service. Sat on the front porch on a beautiful night.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our meals were delicious, but the noise level was too high to have a comfortable conversation. I would go back, though, and hope to be lucky enogh to be surrounded by quieter tables!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We found this great restaurant simply because OT said it was close to our hotel. What a find. It is tucked away behind the main Rehoboth streets and you probably wouldn't notice it by yourself. The food was excellent, the waitress and staff very friendly and the service perfect - not too slow and not to fast. It is a little pricey, but the atmosphere was excellent. My wife and I enjoyed a perfect romantic evening. And we loved the 360 degree safari mural, which took us back to our trips to South Africa!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 5, 2016

Totally awesome!!! I highly recommend that you try this restaurant a must on your bucket list!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Casual, Cozy, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 3, 2016

After dining at Zebra the first time, I could not wait to return. Took my friends from Florida to Zebra and they absolutely loved everything about the restaurant.
Thank you to the staff of Zebra.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We were a party of 4 for an end if summer dinner. We have been going to Zebra since they opened. The ambiance, food and primary server service were excellent. We had 4 different entrees -- all of which exceeded our expectations. Part of their service routine, however, is highly objectionable and very amateur for a restaurant of this history and caliber. The food runners show up at the table asking, "Who had the ..." rather than knowing that from the server's order. That's how it's done in diners with $5.99 entrees -- not a place like this. Oh, if you don't think people notice and comment on that fact, you are very wrong. Did it ruin the experience --- definitely not but it's uncomfortable and it totally interrupts table conversation. I am going to forward this to the restaurant because we all would like to know why they do this.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2016

As always a ignorant! dinner, totally a must on your "to do list"

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We had a delightful first experience at Zebra! While we arrived with less than a full appetite, we appreciated all the food we ordered and will enjoy the leftovers tomorrow!
Our server had a hard time opening our bottle of wine after asking if it was OK to substitute something else as our original choice was unavailable..all was fine in the end.
Sweet that my husband's birthday was acknowledged by a nice dessert and candle..
We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.