About Ristorante Zebra

Ristorante Zebra is a contemporary full service Italian restaurant created in an historic Victorian beach house in 1993. Enjoy refreshing cocktails in the intimate yet dynamic bar and exquisite dinner professionally served in the Safari themed interior or on the charming outside wrap-around porch.

32 lake ave
Rehoboth Beach, DE 19971
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Open Monday thru Saturday for dinner and Sunday for brunch and dinner. Our food menu features all of the wonderful items you have come to expect as well as delicious specials, all prepared to order by our talented kitchen staff and served with care by our professional servers. Our bar continues to offer fine wines and spirits as well as expertly prepared cocktails. Join us today! We look forward to seeing you.

Cross Street:
City Hall dr

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 226-1160

Website:
http://www.ristorantezebra.us/

Catering:
Please call 302 226 1160 and leave a message for Eric for all of your catering needs. We look forward to hearing from you.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Now offering Sunday Brunch from 11 AM to 2 PM. Delicious fare and refreshing cocktail specials for a delightful way to spend your Sunday Brunch-time. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $35.00

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $35.00

Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $35.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Aug 14, 2017 - Oct 30, 2017 on Mondays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Ristorante Zebra Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (27)
Good for a Date (26)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
See All
Romantic (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Authentic (13)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Cozy (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fun (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Casual (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Business Meals (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
210 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

OMG!!! My my was so delicious and out friends enjoyed themselves!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Had a lovely dinner on a Monday night as part of a group of six. On Mondays they feature an excellent 3-course prix fixe menu for $35. Very good selection of appetizers and entrees. Also nice drinks and wine selection and very friendly service. We will go again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We come to Ristorante Zebra every time we come to Rehoboth. Food and service are always excellent! Love to sit on the porch! Have been coming here for over 10 years. It is pricey but you get what you pay for. Have had pasta, meat, fish, salads, you name it. Never a disappointment.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

We were supposed to be a table of 8 people, and our friends cancelled. I went on Open Table at 8:15 and was able to get a table for three the last minute. We requested outdoor seating and were accommodated within a few minutes. The food was excellent and the service was prompt, courteous and friendly. I had the Chilean Sea Bass, my wife had the Veal Marsala and my daughter had the chicken Milanese. This was the best dining experience of the three restaurants we dined in while in Rehoboth Beach, DE

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

We had a great meal; Buratto Salad always delicious, Grilled Avocado Salad with Salsa was way to spicy for us, so not loved. Scallops delicious and Prime Rib Special was wonderful as well. We passed on dessert as there was nothing creative or unique in its preparation- just the usual Italian dessert standbys.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Another great meal at Zebra- never disappoints . We sat inside on this visit and had wonderful service on a very busy night.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 7 days ago

Had a fantastic meal of food. Ordered two of the nightly specials and everything was prepared perfectly. A very pleasant experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

Once again the same waiter gave us bad service and was not attentive to the table.
We saw him in the back of the restaurant smoking when he should have been paying
Attention to us. It's a shame this was my favorite restaurant but due to this happening a
Second time we will be going elsewhere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Excellent food and service. They were very accommodating when we requested for a table change. Our server was outstanding!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

I took my spouse to Zebra based on some online reviews I had seen. The service was absolutely terrible. The waitress had to come back to the table 3 times to ask again what we had ordered. She gave us bottled water that belonged to another table (we gave it back). The appetizers and entrees came at the same time a good 45 minutes after we ordered. Our waitress blamed the poor service on being overwhelmed with tables, but the place was not busy at all. On the upside, the food was very good. The hostess was also super nice, and when she saw what was going on (2 other tables around us had similar issues with service), she compt'd the meal. Hopefully, the issues we had were because of a single waitress and not representative of a typical experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent food & service. Mike the bartender was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Fantastic!! OMG a must order on the menu is the Veal Chop it is to die for!! Roberto and Kathy create an outstanding dinner memory you won't forget! And the creme brûlée simply heaven, go a head Make a reservation today.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Wonderful Outstanding meal and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

This was our first time here and plan to return. Our server Rachael was awesome! She genuinely wanted to make our dinning experience one that we would remember. She hit a home run! The food was authentic and made perfectly.
I highly recommend Zebra for your next dinning experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Zebra's is our go-to place in Rehoboth when we're looking for a more upscale dining experience. Tablecloths, impeccably dressed experienced waiters, fresh flowers, interesting decor, and background music are the extra touches that compliment the amazing food. We started with grilled avocado salad and cheese ravioli appetizers, followed by the fish special and lobster ravioli entrees, and finished with creme brulee and a memorable evening!

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 4, 2017

One of the few restaurants in Rehoboth Beach that takes reservations during summer season AND is actually very good. Consistently prepared Italian with great service and a nice wine menu. Importantly they will also prepare off menu items if you request and they are able - like veal parmigiana (which should be on their menu!!). A bit more expensive that some other restaurants in town but well worth it, especially if you have guests in town. Folks visiting this restaurant typically dress casual but nice and it adds to the ambience. Worth the visit.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Beautiful, unique ambiance. The food is absolutely delicious and reasonably priced for a bigger end restaurant. Great service and staff are very knowledgeable about their offerings. One of my favorite finds in Rehoboth! We can't wait to go back next year!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Zebra has been one of my favorites due to the careful attention by the maitre' D Roberto Pereio His management skills and overseeing of his customers is second to known and make this restaurant a pleasure for any night and even better for that special occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great service. Food was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Had the special crab cakes that where on the menu and they where outstanding!! And they service was incredible, Roberto was fantastic! Thank you for a great time!!! Oh and my dessert was incredible !!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 28, 2017

This restaurant has a wonderful porch and interesting interior. That's generally where it ends. Good appetizer borata w tomatoes and Caesar salad; passable pasta dishes ( been to Rome, not close). Snooty waiter and high prices make this a place we will not return to...

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 28, 2017

The prices on the online menu are not at all accurate. In particular, the pasta prices are actually considerably more (perhaps double, in some instances)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 25, 2017

From the very start, service was awful. We were celebrating a birthday. They were out of champagne and brought a bottle of Processo with only two glasses for four people. Our appetizer order was lost and then one dish was forgotten when it finally arrived. One of the main dishes brought to the table was incorrect. The entire experience was bizarre!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

No smoke and mirrors here. Honest review. You want to know the truth before you decide where you dine on vacation. Food was very mediocre. Overpriced for the quality vs quantity. Very dated and Bad Cocktail program. Wine list is a joke. If your looking for a great dining experience and quality food look elsewhere. For the price you pay, there are way better options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 23, 2017

We had reservations and no one greeted us. Multiple tables open but waited 10 minutes. Got seated and no service. No server, no menus, no water, no bread. 10 minutes to get water and the server did not bring menus. Also, no plates for the bread. Ordered chmpagne, no glasses were given. I can go on and on. Food was great which is why I'm giving more than 1 star.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Food was wonderful, wait staff very professional. Ambiance was different, jungle themed and clever. Ample portions

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Had a fantastic dinner and Roberto is simply Fantastic!! Highly recommended a must on your "to do " list!! Highly, highly recommended!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We are always sure to arrive early and have a specialty bar cocktail before being seated. The bar tender is a favorite of ours. The appetizers, entrees and wine were all fantastic as usual. This is a top three favorite Rehoboth restaurant for us.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We love this place! Great food. Did experience some grumpy older patrons last night which was disappointing. They were very rude. But pasta sZ amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

My husband and I had dinner here on Friday evening. We liked everything about this restaurant. The food was excellent and the chef complied with my request for low salt. He made sure my meal had no extra salt added. Our server was efficient, pleasant and on the job of serving our table. My husband had the veal chop which was huge and quite delicious. I had the grilled scallops with vegetables and again it was great. I would certainly recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a gourmet meal.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Pan seared scallops were not hot, and swimming in liquid. Disappointing food, compared to prior visits :-(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The homemade pasta was delicious and the "app" portion was sufficient for the average appetite. Our server, Svetlana, was professional and attentive. Drinks and wine pours were generous. The only downside was the "Junglebook" decor left a lot to be desired, felt like a throwback to a forgone era that simply doesn't work anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The atmosphere and vibe were cool , food was unbelievable and our server was great!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 8, 2017

One of our favorites.. every thing was delicious.. the pounded chicken milanase was wonderful.. can be shared it's so huge.. a favorite restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We'd never eaten here before. The food was good but not great but the service was terrible. We waited an unusual amount of time before a host appeared. Then he tried to seat us at a table that wasn't set. We waited a really long time before a waitress appeared. We had to ask multiple times for water. The food that was brought out was incorrect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Food was very good. Service started out good but waned as the evening went on. We had to look for our waitress. Not sure what happened. In the end we received the wrong check which would have been a real issue since it was a lot more expensive than ours. Not kid friendly at all. No high chairs.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We have been to this restaurant many times. I have had special occasion dinners here and have also brought and recommended many people. This experience was not good. Our service
Was terrible. We felt forgotten about. The waiter was not attentive and he even had the nerve
To been seen smoking in the back while we were wondering where he was. We brought this to the attention of the woman at the desk but all she could do was apologize. With so many great
Restaurants in Rehoboth I will think twice about coming back. We paid a lot of money and were not treated very well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Got off to a great start with a nice big table for nine. Disappointed with rest of night. Service wasn't consistent. Staff was not welcoming. Actually seemed indifferent that we were there. No cocktail list. Dinners came at different times. Offerings of grated cheese and ground pepper came several times during meal. One meal was overly salty. When I made the reservation and when they called to confirm I mentioned it was a birthday dinner. They confirmed that. But-No candle no cake. Nothing. Table next to us had a nice birthday piece of cake and candle. My daughter thought it was for her. We were just underwhelmed with the whole $550 experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent Italian Food; the Vermicelli Bolognese and Osso Buco were spectacular, as were the Cheese Ravioli and Short Ribs. Good sized portions and great flavors in every dish. Service is a bit slow and spotty, but go and relax. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 1, 2017

At Zebra you can expect beautiful decor, outstanding food and mediocre service. I have been going there since they opened; my review is always the same. The server gave us the menus, took our order and totally ignored us. The food runner comes to the table -- "who had the xxx" Why don't you know that? Luckily we ordered the same entree so they easily figured out who had what. Want bread or the amuse -- you have to ask for it. Could I have a fork and knife? (not there when we sat down) You have to ask for it. Ask for the check -- of course, it's for another party and not ours. Finally they find the right check. The scallop dinner was out of this world great -- prepared and presented with perfection -- truly outstanding. Food stands on its own as the best in Rehoboth.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.