Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

About Ristoranté Brissago

Warm and inviting with an air of subtle sophistication, Ristoranté Brissago takes the dining experience to a new level with fresh ingredients flown in weekly from Italy. Enjoy regionally made pastas, cheeses, olive oils and desserts, as well as a wonderful selection of Italian wines. Authenticity is apparent in every aspect, our name, Ristoranté Brissago, is taken from a small town in northern Italy on Lake Maggiori. Truly authentic Italian cuisine served in a romantic setting, amid spectacular views of the Wisconsin countryside. It's the culmination of 10 years of planning, says Executive Chef Jason Poole . The la famiglia menu invites you to sample, share and delight in something from every course. The choices - incredible. The experience - simply amazing...

7036 Grand Geneva Way
Lake Geneva, WI 53147
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday-Saturday: 5:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hwy 50 East & Hwy 12

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 249-4788

Website:
http://www.grandgeneva.com/

Parking Details:
Self-parking is available, as well as complimentary valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Michael Sawin

Additional:
Banquet, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:


Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

You and your guests can take in the spectacular view and elegant ambience while enjoying the freshest food and impeccable service that only Ristoranté Brissago has to offer. We'll take care of all the arrangements. You just walk in and enjoy.

Ristoranté Brissago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (19)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Scenic View (15)
See All
Good for a Date (15)
Special Occasion (14)
Worth the Drive (10)
Cozy (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Authentic (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Fun (5)
Business Meals (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Live Music (2)
Casual (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Waterfront (1)
Seasonal (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
839 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was average and took way too long to be served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great place! Delicious food. Waitress was friendly and very helpful.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a excellent family style meal for our special occasion. The food was served hot and cooked as good as I expected. Also food very attractively plated. The service was top of the line. We enjoyed our meals very much and will return the next we are at the lake.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 3, 2017

The service and care was done extremely well throughout the night. It made for a lovely Anniversary dinner.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 3, 2017

My friend and I were there for dinner on a Thursday evening. The atmosphere was moderately upscale without being fussy. All the wait staff were wonderful. The wine selection was amazing. The food was sublime. All this with a picturesque view.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 31, 2017

My wife and I have eaten at Ristorante Brissago in the past when we have been in Lake Geneva. The service is always topnotch as is the ambiance of the room. They acknowledged our wedding anniversary with a rose for my wife and a complimentary dessert. Unfortunately, our meal selections were somewhat disappointing. They have changed their menu to be more traditional Italian. This is not a problem as we both love Italian food. I ordered the veal marsala which is a favorite dish of mine. It was extremely peppery; so much so that I couldn't finish it. Also, the sauce, which traditionally includes wine and mushrooms, was more like brown gravy with very few mushrooms. My wife ordered eggplant parmesan. There was nothing wrong with it but it was somewhat lackluster. Perhaps other selections are better, but, personally, I miss their old menu, especially the pancetta wrapped halibut.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We were at the resort with friends for golf and relaxation and this restaurant was at the end of a perfect day. The food was excellent and the service was impeccable. Very friendly server with lots of smiles and a good sence of humor. The food was superb.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The food tasted okay but both of our pastas were cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 13, 2017

This restaurant is so good, they don't need to advertise. You have to seek them out; even when you know where they are, there is very little signage. It's part of the Grand Geneva Resort. It's a five-star restaurant, with five-star food and service. They iron the tablecloths after they put them on, between diners. It's a dining experience. Make a reservation!

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 5, 2017

This was our third year celebrating our anniversary at Brissago. Each year we are asked if we are celebrating a special occasion and when we tell them we are always given either a glass of champagne or desert. We are not looking for a freebie. It has always made us feel special. This year we were asked the same question during the reservation process. We got a beautiful table and view. However, no one acknowledged our special occasion or even asked. We waited at least 5 minutes to be acknowledged at our table and we were done with our pre cocktail before wine was ordered and done with our appetizer for at least 10 minutes with no dinner ordered. We caught the attention of the manager and asked if we could order. The menu has completely changed which was a bit disappointing. My meal was good. The baked pasta isn't great that comes with every meal. My husband and I heard a couple behind us cheers to their anniversary. We mentioned it was our anniversary and the couple behind us said it was their anniversary also. It was our 20th the other couples 10 & 26th. Each of us strangers stood and cheersed each other. Total strangers happy for each other. Still nothing from one person working in the restaurant. We paid our bill and departed. While we may dine at the Brissago again it will not be for a special occasion such as a 20th anniversary.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great ambiance, amazing food. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Outstanding dinning experience ! Will always make it a must dine whenever we are back in Lake Geneva. One of our very favorite places to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We had a fabulous evening celebrating our anniversary. The service was impeccable, the food was fabulous, and the evening was perfect. Our server made sure everything was perfect and our wine glasses were never empty. We especially loved the La Famiglia menu option with all of the great food. Thank you, Ristorante Brissago!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Disappointed...for the price I feel as though it would have been better tasting food. Won't go back.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We had a wonderful time celebrating our 30 Wedding Anniversary with our family! Torri, our server treated us as if we were the only people in the rest. (and the place was crowded)
The food was excellent. We had the family style dinner and were able to try a variety of foods. Loved it. We will definitely be back. Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Cozy, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We had such a nice server and busboy. The busboy was very friendly and funny.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Very good food (best tiramisu ever), but service is outstanding. Torri (our server) and her colleagues do a fantastic job.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Good food, Good people, Good view. I wish I had planned more time for the live piano music in the lobby.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We will be back! We highly recommend Ristoranté Brissago.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great service from start to finish. Food and wine selections were delicious. We appreciated options for small plates as they gave us opportunity to try different dishes without having to take home extras. Would recommend waiting patiently st bar for a table by the windows to open up. The view was wonderful!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

This restaurant used to be an experience with great unique Italian food. When we got in we were told they changed their menu to appeal to a boarder audience and focus on classic Italian dishes. Basically anything you could find at any Italian restaurant. The service was great but with he new menu we might as well have gone to Olive Garden. A truly disappointing experience from a restaurant that used to be great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We are "locals" and don't eat out too often at the resorts during the season. However, we did book early evening dinner, and were very pleased with the food, vino and service.

We had a trio of tenderloin steaks that were perfectly cooked and sauced. They were served with a baked ziti side that was tasty albeit a bit dry, which we corrected with a little extra sauce.

The portions were so plentiful that we were able to bring home two of the medallions for a nice lunch the next day.

Service was outstanding; attentive without hovering. The view over the pond and course was spectacular (ask for a window table if you can) and the wine list was fairly priced.

A good value.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 27, 2017

I can understand why the restaurant moved to more casual family dining as the place was packed. But I do miss the fancy romantic dinner place it used to be, and the higher level of creativity in the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The menu has recently changed. I've been to this restaurant on multiple previous occasions for food,service, and ambiance. I find the new menu a downgrade to the restaurant. We had the filet and veal Marsala , both were marginal. Service and ambiance still good,however.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 27, 2017

First we had a reservation but they opened after our reservation time. Very pretentious staff and I've been to lots of fine dining in Chicago. My major complaint is they cannot cook a steak medium. The first came our extremely well done and I seriously never take food back but I couldn't eat it. They tried again and it was rare. I gave up and just wanted to leave. They have a decent drink selection and the salad was good. If I only want a salad, I may go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The food is excellent and the wait staff is attentive. We have been to this restaurant several times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We love this restaurant. The service was outstanding. We had a couple of their wild cherry old fashions and the calamari.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Ordered the shrimp scampi and my mother had the fish. Both came out almost raw sent them both back but I was unable to eat the Shrimp still looked extremely raw.
The Cesar salad was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Intimate atmosphere despite being part of a resort. The views are serene, the staff attentive and the food delicious.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This was one of our worst meals in years--and totally unexpected at The Grand Geneva. Brissago was touted to be fine Italian dining. We tried the new...and apparently untested...four course meal. Timing of courses was terrible, one entree was absolutely inedible and we felt like all the items had been pre-prepared and sitting under heat lamps all evening. A couple at a table next to us also were very disappointed with their meal. Our waitress tried, but the chef/kitchen totally failed. We will NOT be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was good. My steak was medium rare. The outside was so charred that it was bitter. The bread was delicious. The service was spot on.

Tags: Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Surprisingly very good. Glad we gave this another try. Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I'm not sure which was better, the food or the service as both were impeccable! I look forward to my next trip to Lake Geneva where I can indulge once again at this delicious restaurant!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

What a pleasant surprise this restaurant turned out to be ! The food was absolutely delicious. Each appetizer and entree was fantastic. We had the. Beef sirloin w lobster sauce and it was unreal. We were surprised how delicious this steak was being that it's an Italian restaurant not a steakhouse . We also had the sea bass which was generous in size and unbelievably fresh! We are from Chicago and have many great steakhouses but I would say this steak was in the top 3 best steaks I've ever had and the same goes for the sea bass! The service was terrific as well!! We will definitely be back to this gem .

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Service was not up to par. Food was not hot when it finallt came. Did not really care that we were celebrating a special occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Fantastic staff, delicious food, and great night! Our waitress was so friendly and we enjoyed her a great deal

Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

So so not worth the $$ The pasta was awful. just a "C" rating and not worth the $$ the "C" is because the very bland sea bass made up for the left over pasta. will never recommend sorry!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our server was great and definitely knew the menu. Explained all and was very helpful with wine selections.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Food was delicious service was wonderful Friendly saver and helpful

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The general manager was wonderful recognizing us by name all the waitress and other servers were great.We will be back. great atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.