Ristoranté Brissago

4.3
912 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Romantic
  • Good for Anniversaries
Experience Ristorante Brissago, a contemporary take on traditional Italian cuisine, combining authentic flavors and creativity. As one of the world’s most beloved cuisines, the secret of Italian food lies in its local and, most importantly, seasonal ingredients. Just as in Italy, Chef Jason’s cuisine is in tune with the seasons, he sources his ingredients carefully, and is inspired by regional recipes from all over Italy. Ristorante Brissago is where one can enjoy delectable wines and inspiring cuisine from our seasoned and attentive staff. Guests will find familiar Italian favorites like Veal Osso Buco, Lobster Tagliatelle, and Bucatini Carbonara. Brissago’s wood burning oven adds a special flavor to our Whole Roasted Branzino. Our antipasti bar offers an inspired collection of Italian cheeses, salumi and verdure for you to taste and try. Take a tour of Italy through our extensive wine list featuring Italian wines organized by region and selected to pair with our dishes.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday-Saturday: 5:30pm-10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(262) 249-4788
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Poole
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Hwy 50 East & Hwy 12
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Self-parking is available, as well as complimentary valet parking.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions


Additional
Banquet, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

You and your guests can take in the spectacular view and elegant ambience while enjoying the freshest food and impeccable service that only Ristoranté Brissago has to offer. We'll take care of all the arrangements. You just walk in and enjoy.

View Private Dining Details
What 912 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.6
service
4.4
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Quiet
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Lamb chops, branzino awesome!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

The new summer menu was disappointing.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Service was great... we dine here about once a month because we live fairly close but sad to say the hotel/restaurant has cheapened the quality of the dishes which cheapens the whole dining experience. Unfortunately this isn’t the only restaurant at this hotel that it’s happened at...The Chop House is the same! It’s a shame...like I said, service was great but it stopped there.:(

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Dinner was wonderful, from the service staff, to the great food, to the rose and rose petals that decorated the table, on our arrival. We enjoyed the lamb and three cheese lasagna. Spring greens salads and a calamari appetizer preceded the main courses. Which were equally great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 16, 2018

The food was very good. Great view from the dining room!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

We had a great time and the food was EXCELLENT!
I WILL BE BACK

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Service is always fantastic. Recent updates have enhanced the ambiance. Pricing seems a bit high when comparing to similar dining experiences.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Excellent and friendly service. It had a very beautiful panoramic view of nature. The food were delicious. We look forward to dining there again soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 1, 2018

Rebecca was an excellent server

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 27, 2018

Great Italian with a very good menu service was excellent atmosphere was pleasant even when seated next to couple that complained about everything from wine to the desert that they ordered... The menu was pricey but very good. the complainers appeared to be looking for a compt meal. By appearances were dining above their means should have looks at going to Golden Coral.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 27, 2018

It was great. We were surprised by how small the salad portions were for the price. But the food tasted great, the atmosphere was wonderful and the service was great as well.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We arrived on time for reservation but I noticed there were a lot of tables available near the window. I requested to be seated near the window. We were willing to wait as the hostess said they were bussing a table now. She then seated us after about a 10 minute wait at a table as far away from the window as possible near the bar. I asked her kiddingly if we could have our original table but she just looked at me .
Waitress was fine but the food took forever to arrive. Ridiculous prices and fancy descriptions for ordinary food.
Would pass on this restaurant. Really a ripoff for those staying at the hotel.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

The food is outstanding. Our server was great. We shared two pasta plates and have to say it was one of the best we have had in a long time.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Servers very pleasant, food was less than average especially for the price. Hair in my friends food and manager did comp the food but it really wasn’t great food- disappointed for sure!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Some of the food was pretty good. I felt it was very hit or miss. It was extremely over priced for the amount even for a nice restaurant. Additionally nothing felt freshly made for us as dinner was out within 5 minutes of ordering. The waitress was so sweet though and I appreciate the hospitality. I would not visit again though simply because of the value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great experience. Excellent food, atmosphere and reasonable prices.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Service was outstanding and very attentive. Dawn was excellent. Food very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Had the place to ourselves and service was still great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Service was exceptional. Calamari and tiramisu were amazing!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Good was excellent, service was very good and overall we enjoyed our night out!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Unfortunately the menu had changed since our last visit. I you do not like mushrooms or fish/seafood, the menu choices are very limited. There were only 3 or 4 items that did not contain these ingredients. This restaurant use to be one of our favorites but will be some time before we return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Treated special on a special day by the very attentive staff. Well managed and delicious, memorable food. I appreciate when restaurants serve kids good food, suitable for kids but the same quality and good taste as the rest of the menu. I’ve eaten here five times and the experience is consistently good food and great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Italian. Good food. Menu has variety. Excellent wait staff.
My husband had tagliatelle with lobster tail. I had ossobuco. Both dishes were delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

The food, the service, the atmosphere was all incredible. Also surprisingly affordable for being a more high end restaurant. Great for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

We had an outstanding meal. We tried an item from every course and all were amazing!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

It was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Amazing restaurant! Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 2, 2018

We love to dine at this restaurant when we come to the Grand Geneva. This year we noticed that they changed the menu a little bit. All good. We were unfortunately seated next to a large party of 6 who were very boisterous and rude at times. Made for a less than pleasant experience. We will still return since the food and service is great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 27, 2018

This is a hotel restaurant so for the price point there were way too many kids in there. They also seated us right by the entrance next to a large table with three families. Our server was very friendly however I hate when you ask for their favorite dishes and they always say the most expensive ones. We started out with cocktails that were just ok,pricey martinis in small glasses and a very weak old fashion. Appetizers we had tuna credo that was delicious and the burrata was amazing! We then ordered a roasted beet salad which was very flavorful however very skimpy on the beets. All the appetizers were very small portions which really aren’t made for sharing. Both of my guests ordered pasta, one tagliatelle with lobster and one bucatini carbonara both said they were not hot. The carbonara was very watery I did not taste it because I don’t like eggs but she said it was just ok. The lobster one I tasted and the lobster was good but that pasta was dry and very flavorless. I had the ossobucco with dumplings and very small chopped up root vegetables. The meat was very tender fall off the bone. My friend that had the carbonara took my bone with the marrow and she said it was delicious. We had a great Rose’ with dinner which I thought was the best value of the night,however we had to keep filling our glasses which annoys me in especially in a high end restaurant. They did bring out a small bite dessert for my friends birthday and gave her a rose which was a sweet touch. If I ever went back I would just order wine and a bunch of appetizers,to me that is where their strength is.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Great atmosphere, food, and service!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 19, 2018

My husband and I had reservations on a Friday night celebrating our Anniversary. Upon arrival at our table it was decorated with a rose and rose pedals for our special occasion. Our server, Rebecca was very friendly and professional. This is an excellent place for a special occasion. The food and service both exceeded our expectations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

Amazing food in reasonable portions that let us enjoy several courses and desert without exploding. Unfortunately we were seated right next to the door to a private room that was being set up during our meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Service was amazing. Ambiance is great. Great wines and cocktails. Easy to converse. Food was very good

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 31, 2017

We have eaten at Brisago many times with exceptional service and food but the New Year’s Eve menu left something to be desired, paying $101 per person for mass produced mush was disgusting. We were given 20% off the bill, but I have to say there was no love or passion in any of the dishes produced at all. So disappointed!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Food was good, but not great. Portions were small...burrata (don't get a lot for what you pay for) and both pasta dishes were very small.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 29, 2017

After our last poor dining experience, we decided to give it another try. Unfortunately, we encountered the same disappointments! We are not tourists but local residents who are frequent dinner guests and have hosted many business luncheons/dinners/events in Brissago over the years. We will not be returning.
The Caesar salad was bland as could be with just a hint of dressing on brown old lettuce. The tagletelli was cold and totally undercooked; the sauce was different ftom previous visits and totally tasteless. The small piece of lobster sitting on top was good quality and fresh. Our cocktail was good but for $15 should be. Gelato was tasty but nothing special.
We were saddened to learn longtime maitre d Mark was no longer employed at the restaurant after many many years of pleasantries upon arrival, dinner and departure. His young female replacement was unqualified and appeared to be bored with her position. Our server was new and unfamiliar with dining changes which occurred in the last month.
Grand Geneva is a first class establishment and needs their top restaurant to return to previous dining conditions.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 26, 2017

This was a great experience. Sometimes restaurants in hotels are not the greatest, but the food here was very creative and the service was outstanding! The mushroom ravioli with porcini broth was so delicious. I think it's the best entrée I've had in a long time. We had a great view too.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 22, 2017

Many people were there with very young children, which detracted significantly from the atmosphere I think the restaurant is trying to project.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2017

Great experience

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 8, 2017

Great to see some of our original favorites returning! Scallops were unbelievable !!! Calamari, as always, was excellent

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
23