Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

About Ristoranté Brissago

Warm and inviting with an air of subtle sophistication, Ristoranté Brissago takes the dining experience to a new level with fresh ingredients flown in weekly from Italy. Enjoy regionally made pastas, cheeses, olive oils and desserts, as well as a wonderful selection of Italian wines. Authenticity is apparent in every aspect, our name, Ristoranté Brissago, is taken from a small town in northern Italy on Lake Maggiori. Truly authentic Italian cuisine served in a romantic setting, amid spectacular views of the Wisconsin countryside. It's the culmination of 10 years of planning, says Executive Chef Michael Sawin . Our Bufala Mozzarella contains 100-percent Buffalo milk and arrives weekly from Campania, where they've been making the cheese for centuries. The menu invites you to sample, share and delight in something from every course. The choices - incredible. The experience - simply amazing...

7036 Grand Geneva Way
Lake Geneva, WI 53147
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday November 18th 5:30pm-10:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday-Saturday: 5:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hwy 50 East & Hwy 12

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 249-4788

Website:
http://www.grandgeneva.com/

Parking Details:
Self-parking is available, as well as complimentary valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Michael Sawin

Additional:
Banquet, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:


Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

You and your guests can take in the spectacular view and elegant ambience while enjoying the freshest food and impeccable service that only Ristoranté Brissago has to offer. We'll take care of all the arrangements. You just walk in and enjoy.

Ristoranté Brissago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (19)
Romantic (19)
Good for a Date (18)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Scenic View (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Authentic (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Seasonal (3)
Cozy (3)
Business Meals (3)
Fun (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Waterfront (2)
Casual (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
795 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant is beautiful the soft music was wonderful the food was adapted for health issues without losing taste the host was caring and made sure meal was perfect and every guest he made feel that they were the most important guest there! I loved the veal chop also great bread yum!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Dawn was our server and she was excellent! We were not rushed by any means and the food was very good! Calamari appetizer was delicious!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

It was great. One of my favorites.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food from appetizer through to dessert was excellent. We were members of the clean-plate club. The service was excellent. Staff paid attention to what you needed or might want, and they were very professional and friendly.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Waterfront, Fun, Casual, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The food, the wine and the service were all outstanding. Dawn and the staff were attentive without being overbearing. We had a great time and the dinner specials were a great value.

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary! When seating, they placed rose petals and a single rose on the table - nice touch! The food was outstanding! Waitress was very knowledgeable as we asked a few questions on the menu! We will be back when we are in Lake Geneva!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We went for a special 3 for $23, which included soup or salad, pasta and sorbet for dessert. Every piece of the meal was delicious--right down to the bread.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great food and service. We were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary and wanted to have a fancy dinner. We were blown away with everything. They laid out rose petals in the table and a rose.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Slow service and fruit flies. Not really worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This was our third time at Brissago. Went for my wife's birthday. They gave us a good table, put some rose petals on it. Nice. They also brought out a little pastry with a candle for dessert. The pastry was awful, however; it was WAY too sweet, cloyingly so, and that spoiled that part of the experience.

This was a Saturday night of a three day weekend and the place was quite crowded. So, perhaps the rather brusque service can be forgiven. The waitress was very busy but it took her till the end of the meal to give us her first smile.

The food was "okay". We split a "Casalinga" (i.e., house) salad and a crabmeat/cappellini pasta dish. The salad was very good. The cappellini was al dente, and the crabmeat was plump and tasty. But there was a little bit too much garlic in the preparation. And, as I say, the dessert was awful. So the best I can say about the food is that it was "okay".

I'm hoping that the next time we go there (and we will give it one more chance) it will be better. We will be sure to go when the resort is not so crowded. And I suggest you do too.

Tags: Modern Decor, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The Porthouse Lamp was excellent. Noise level was moderate but easy to hear the table conversation.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food was excellent. Service was very disappointing. Waited over 20 minutes after being seated to be recognized by the server. Dishes were not cleared promptly. Water glasses not filled regularly, did not check back to offer additional wine, had to flag down the busser to ask the server to take our after drink order.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was okay but not what I'd expect from a restaurant this pricey. This is my third time dining there, and I've always thought it was over priced. However this time on Valentine's Day was the topper. Portion size very small, nothing special about the flavors, service was very slow. Ambiance was nice, but unless I hear that something has changed for the better I don't see myself going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food wasn't what I was expecting for the price. I would not eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Outstanding service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The ambiance is wonderful and relaxing.

The service is incredible.

But the food is just bland. I had veal and greens. The veal just tasted like regular beef, and I've had better greens at soul food joints for $5.

My wife and I would try this place again if they got a new chef. The Grand Geneva is a wonderful place. This was a huge disapointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Went there for a anniversary dinner. Had been there before for wife's birthday and so was looking forward to a return. Almost Every Item Was 5 star....the greeting, the drinks, the table set up (the rose petals were a very nice touch), the service, and the staff. The food however was a huge disappointment. My wife's was just ok and my salad was fine but the osso bucco was way over cooked and the rissoto was so under cooked it was crunchy. Tried to salvage the remainder the next day but it didn't work. We'll still go back for a special occasion but I'll probably order something different.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Nice quiet evening, excellent service, excellent meal. We will definitely come again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Even better than expected for a resort restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Nice staff. We enjoyed our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great food!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We went there for an anniversary dinner. Service was excellent very knowledgeable about the food and wine. Our server was Ryan. Food was excellent as was the dessert. Wine selection was ample. Very good experience with this restaurant and would recommend for any occasion. Only negative would be children present even late at night.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 11, 2017

This Resturant has a Very pretty setting , great service. Lovely for a romantic date night or a business dinner. The bar is a wonderful location for an out of Way meeting.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Steak came out over cooked after 45 minute wait. Sent it back and another 45 minutes later it was adequate. My wife had to eat by herself as did I. Server was apparently offended we sent the food back and never stopped by our table once after bringing the recorded steak out. 35 AFTER we were completely finished eating, finally the manager brought our check after we had to ask for it. The server walked past our table several times and never acknowledged us at all. Her name was Tori. Her attitude and her obvious lack of concern for our dining experience ruined our evening. When the check was brought out, there was no compensation for our experience. I had to tell the manager AGAIN that this was unacceptable. He hesitantly took off my very pricy steak. Never Again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Good experience throughout the complete meal. Quiet location for any occasion

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Worst Italian food I have had. The "minestrone" soup and pasta sauce were the same exact thing and closely resembled Hunt's chunky tomato sauce with carrots added.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Mixed thoughts,
We went here for our 25th Anniversary the table was beautifully decorated with rose pedals and a rose. The bus boy was awesome fast to serve us water and bread, the manager very welcoming. The server was nice but she was slow due to having too many tables, slow to gret, slow to get drinks, slow to order. When she did come over we has her full attention. We ordered the 4 course meal with wine and added on the 5th pasta course. We asked if that would also have a wine pairing she didn't know but said she would ask. She reccomended a lobster pasta for our 5th course and described it as a pasta with a cream sauce topped with lobster.
Often our courses came out without the wine and or silverware. That was brought later.
First course tuna ... nice
2nd was our favorite a ravioli delicious
3rd was the pasta ... she delivered it it was not topped with lobster as she said. When we asked she replied that the tasting does not come with the lobster.... wish she would have told us that up front. This course was poor, it tasted like tuna helper.
It did not come with the wine pairing and we did not know that until after the dish was served.
4th was duck.. way over cooked and they did not have any more to replace it with. They substituted it with a entree of our choice the Osso Bucco this was overly sweet and the risotto was under cooked.
5th course egg nog creme brulee was also not good.
All in all after many errors the dinner took 3 hours we made the best of it.
Wine pairings were great choices.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Fantastic! Good was great & service was impeccable!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 21, 2016

We eat at this restaurant every time we are in Lake Geneva. The staff is always friendly . A bit pricey but the food is good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Easily the worst dinner I've ever had in a nice restaurant. Both my wife's meal and mine were bland and tasted like we could have made them at home for $4. My wife's meal came out cold but was so flavorless that it wasn't worth asking to have it heated up. Disappointing because the Grand Geneva hotel is lovely and the other eateries in the hotel are spot on. This restaurant just seems to have missed the mark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was just ok. Don't order shrimp scampi. Awful. Could make better athome. Poor quality shrimp. No flavor . Very expensive for quality. We are fine spending if the quality is there. Disappointed,again. Grand Geneva ambiance very nice during holiday season. That was the up side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We went for our anniversary dinner while doing an overnight at Grand Geneva. Hostess asked if this was a special event & when told it was our anniversary - brought a rose to our table and at the end of dinner, waitress brought us a complimentary anniversary dessert. Very nice touches and the overall service was outstanding. I'd highly recommend this restaurant. Plus the holiday decorations were lovely & so festive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Been to the restaurant numerous times and the service was awful tonight. It took 70 minutes from ordering to get our entrees and we didn't order appetizers. Complained to the manager and he offered us a free desert. Really? I won't be back anytime soon. I can understand that problems occur but it's how you deal with them that matters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Excellent service and great food in a warm and vibrant atmosphere. We enjoyed dining here very much.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I love this restaurant for the great dining experience! The ambience is warm and inviting. The tables are set in a comfortable seating arrangement. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Our waiter never missed a beat! I loved that we could enjoy the Hotel,s lounge and decorations also while visiting this restaurant. I was happy enough with the food. I would suggest this restaurant for special occasions.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I feel as though I need to give some background on this reservation. This was our fourth trip in a year, to Ristorante Brissago. When my significant other comes into town from Phoenix, this has become "Our Spot". The three times leading up to this reservation were absolutely perfect. When I had made reservations for us in March for Scott's birthday, they went above and beyond with rose petals on the table, impeccable service, phenomenal food and desert. That being said, we were disappointed to say the least. It seems as though the entire staff has changed. We sat at our table for probably 10-15 minutes before we were able to order our drinks. Once that happened, it was probably another 10 -15 minutes before we were able to order our appetizers. While our waitress, and her trainee were nice enough, we were used to a level of attentiveness not achieved easily elsewhere. We immediately noticed that the menu had changed, which we really didn't mind because our favorites remained. To follow up our double order of scallops, Scott ordered the Osso Buco , I ordered the Shrimp Scampi. The entrees arrived, Scott's veal was cooked perfectly but the saffron risotto was actually crunchy. My scampi had absolutely no flavor at all. What a let down. All in all our tab was around $200.00. Typically we order one or two bottles of wine, which pushes our tab up around $300.00. We don't mind spending the money for wonderful food & service, after all, you get what you pay for. That being said, I'm not sure that wonderful food and service is what we received. I'm disappointed that we no longer have "Our Spot" and have to find something new in Lake Geneva for fine dining. I do hope this was just an off night for the staff and chef. I have always directed any family and friends from out of town to your establishment because it was always consistent. I also handle travel for a local business and have sent many clients as well. I am disheartened that I feel as though I can longer do that.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Always excellent food and great service. This is my favorite restaurant. I'm never disappointed.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 21, 2016

With fresh ingredients flown in from Italy a few times a week, this restaurant is consistently amazing. We have had everything from pasta dishes to the Chilean sea bass to the porterhouse and everything is always cooked to perfection with SUPERB flavor profiles. A bit pricey, but the service is impeccable and the ambiance is ideal for a nice, expensive, gourmet meal.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Authentic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent venue, delicious meal, terrific service. Northern Italian cuisine with fresh ingredients. I'll be back! Thank you!

Tags: Disabled Access, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our server, Tatiana was spectacular! She never rushed us and made us feel extremely special the whole night. The manager was also out of this world. The service has always been great here, but this time it was exceptional! Way to go!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.