Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

About Ristoranté Brissago

Warm and inviting with an air of subtle sophistication, Ristoranté Brissago takes the dining experience to a new level with fresh ingredients flown in weekly from Italy. Enjoy regionally made pastas, cheeses, olive oils and desserts, as well as a wonderful selection of Italian wines. Authenticity is apparent in every aspect, our name, Ristoranté Brissago, is taken from a small town in northern Italy on Lake Maggiori. Truly authentic Italian cuisine served in a romantic setting, amid spectacular views of the Wisconsin countryside. It's the culmination of 10 years of planning, says Executive Chef Jason Poole . The la famiglia menu invites you to sample, share and delight in something from every course. The choices - incredible. The experience - simply amazing...

7036 Grand Geneva Way
Lake Geneva, WI 53147
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday-Saturday: 5:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hwy 50 East & Hwy 12

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 249-4788

Website:
http://www.grandgeneva.com/

Parking Details:
Self-parking is available, as well as complimentary valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Jason Poole

Additional:
Banquet, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:


Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

You and your guests can take in the spectacular view and elegant ambience while enjoying the freshest food and impeccable service that only Ristoranté Brissago has to offer. We'll take care of all the arrangements. You just walk in and enjoy.

Ristoranté Brissago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for a Date (18)
See All
Scenic View (13)
Romantic (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Authentic (10)
Cozy (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Business Meals (5)
Casual (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Fun (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Waterfront (2)
Healthy (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
858 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful friendly and attentive waitstaff but the food was just so so. Lasagna was almost cold in the center, tiramisu had ice crystal on it and felt frozen in the center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Our server Torri was amazing! We reserved through OT and indicated it was our anniversary and we came to a table with rose petals and a rose on my plate. Very cute. Food was amazing, ambiance was great, total bill was cheaper than we anticipated. Mushroom ravioli and tiramisu were the highlights. Thank you for a great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2017

Spent the weekend at the Grand Geneva for our anniversary and decided to try Brissago for dinner. Loved the food and ambiance! Everything was fresh including the hand made pasta. Great meal and we didn't even have to leave the resort!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2017

The food was good but not great. Service was very good. It seems that the overall quality of ingredients and food preparation has declined since our last visit. It went from being a very special place to go to just another good restaurant IMO.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 7, 2017

They went out of their way to make our anniversary special. The food was fantastic (highly recommend the shrimp scampi) and the ambience was even better. I would highly recommend this place for a romantic night out!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 7, 2017

If you are at the Grand Geneva or in the Lake Geneva area, this is a good place for a more upscale dinner. The setting is lovely, the food is good and the service was excellent. We brought a special wine, and the corkage fee is $25. The menu is somewhat limited, but all the choices were well prepared and presented.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

Host was very friendly. Warm and welcoming atmosphere and great food and service!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We had a reservation for six that was made quite a long time before the weekend we visited. We had to wait over an hour for our table. They did comp us a couple appetizers which was nice. Some of the meals were good, others were not. Salmon was over cooked. Chicken parm wasn't great either. Convenience of the on site shuttle helps justify this place. You can drink and not drive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

We went there for a girls night out- celebrating one of our girls upcoming wedding. The server was amazing, food and wine was worth the cost. The only tweak i would say is that they should offer a kid friendly menu (esp if kids we were with were picky eaters & didn't get the concept of fresh food).
Also, we had dinner reservations and it was really hard to find the restaurant. They should think of adding more visual signs or directions within their web site.

Tags: People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We dine here every time we visit Grand Geneva, and are never disappointed. This time we enjoyed the calamari for an appetizer, then the beef tenderloin with asparagus. Two of us shared and it was more than enough food for dinner. I needed to tell the bus boy 3 times to leave the calamari, I wanted to nibble on it through dinner. The wine list gave plenty of choices, and I was not disappointed. We went for an early dinner (6:30) and were seated next to a family of 6 with two small children. We probably should have asked for a different table as kids were being kids, but we stuck it out, ate slow, and they left long before we finished. It is a family friendly resort.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

They decorated our table in red rose petals and a single red rose and gave us a complimentary dessert for our anniversary. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Beautiful view, great service. They brought us out a rose and a free dessert for our anniversary and reasonably priced for the amazing food and atmosphere.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Fantastic!!!!!! Great service, amazing food, delicious wine, and great view!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Been coming here for almost ten years, the old menu was very good. The new one not as good.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Very very very good lots of food too. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Excellent family style dinner. Best Calamari ever.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Menu's change was disappointing. Portions smaller which was fine but the quality has gone way down. The highlight of our mean was our server who was new. She was most efficient and made up for the meal and noise level of the 15+ family members behind us with small children and one in a stroller parked directly behind my chair.
We used to enjoy the tagletella with lobster to the max - no longer offered and the tagletella that was was too al dente and tasteless.
The fried calamarie appetizer continues to be among the best we have ever tasted. The antipasto meat and cheese appetizer was now chintzy and not very tasty.
Matt our concierge continues to recognize us and address us by name. He is a first-class concierge but the clientele does not warrant his service. Really: cutoffs and t-shirts on men dining at Brissago??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Excellent service with a beautiful view out the windows. Nice presentation of the food. Especially enjoyed the Caesar salad! Delicious dinner!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Seated on time, but half hour to place order and more than 90 minutes to get out entrees. Lots of waiting and watching staff serve large party that was seated nearby. We had to flag down dining room attendant for water, refills, etc. Food was fine, but we'll opt for Chophouse next time. Service there was stellar.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 14, 2017

The food was average and took way too long to be served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great place! Delicious food. Waitress was friendly and very helpful.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a excellent family style meal for our special occasion. The food was served hot and cooked as good as I expected. Also food very attractively plated. The service was top of the line. We enjoyed our meals very much and will return the next we are at the lake.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 3, 2017

The service and care was done extremely well throughout the night. It made for a lovely Anniversary dinner.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 3, 2017

My friend and I were there for dinner on a Thursday evening. The atmosphere was moderately upscale without being fussy. All the wait staff were wonderful. The wine selection was amazing. The food was sublime. All this with a picturesque view.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 31, 2017

My wife and I have eaten at Ristorante Brissago in the past when we have been in Lake Geneva. The service is always topnotch as is the ambiance of the room. They acknowledged our wedding anniversary with a rose for my wife and a complimentary dessert. Unfortunately, our meal selections were somewhat disappointing. They have changed their menu to be more traditional Italian. This is not a problem as we both love Italian food. I ordered the veal marsala which is a favorite dish of mine. It was extremely peppery; so much so that I couldn't finish it. Also, the sauce, which traditionally includes wine and mushrooms, was more like brown gravy with very few mushrooms. My wife ordered eggplant parmesan. There was nothing wrong with it but it was somewhat lackluster. Perhaps other selections are better, but, personally, I miss their old menu, especially the pancetta wrapped halibut.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We were at the resort with friends for golf and relaxation and this restaurant was at the end of a perfect day. The food was excellent and the service was impeccable. Very friendly server with lots of smiles and a good sence of humor. The food was superb.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The food tasted okay but both of our pastas were cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 13, 2017

This restaurant is so good, they don't need to advertise. You have to seek them out; even when you know where they are, there is very little signage. It's part of the Grand Geneva Resort. It's a five-star restaurant, with five-star food and service. They iron the tablecloths after they put them on, between diners. It's a dining experience. Make a reservation!

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 5, 2017

This was our third year celebrating our anniversary at Brissago. Each year we are asked if we are celebrating a special occasion and when we tell them we are always given either a glass of champagne or desert. We are not looking for a freebie. It has always made us feel special. This year we were asked the same question during the reservation process. We got a beautiful table and view. However, no one acknowledged our special occasion or even asked. We waited at least 5 minutes to be acknowledged at our table and we were done with our pre cocktail before wine was ordered and done with our appetizer for at least 10 minutes with no dinner ordered. We caught the attention of the manager and asked if we could order. The menu has completely changed which was a bit disappointing. My meal was good. The baked pasta isn't great that comes with every meal. My husband and I heard a couple behind us cheers to their anniversary. We mentioned it was our anniversary and the couple behind us said it was their anniversary also. It was our 20th the other couples 10 & 26th. Each of us strangers stood and cheersed each other. Total strangers happy for each other. Still nothing from one person working in the restaurant. We paid our bill and departed. While we may dine at the Brissago again it will not be for a special occasion such as a 20th anniversary.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great ambiance, amazing food. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Outstanding dinning experience ! Will always make it a must dine whenever we are back in Lake Geneva. One of our very favorite places to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We had a fabulous evening celebrating our anniversary. The service was impeccable, the food was fabulous, and the evening was perfect. Our server made sure everything was perfect and our wine glasses were never empty. We especially loved the La Famiglia menu option with all of the great food. Thank you, Ristorante Brissago!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Disappointed...for the price I feel as though it would have been better tasting food. Won't go back.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We had a wonderful time celebrating our 30 Wedding Anniversary with our family! Torri, our server treated us as if we were the only people in the rest. (and the place was crowded)
The food was excellent. We had the family style dinner and were able to try a variety of foods. Loved it. We will definitely be back. Thank you!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Cozy, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We had such a nice server and busboy. The busboy was very friendly and funny.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Very good food (best tiramisu ever), but service is outstanding. Torri (our server) and her colleagues do a fantastic job.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Good food, Good people, Good view. I wish I had planned more time for the live piano music in the lobby.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We will be back! We highly recommend Ristoranté Brissago.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Great service from start to finish. Food and wine selections were delicious. We appreciated options for small plates as they gave us opportunity to try different dishes without having to take home extras. Would recommend waiting patiently st bar for a table by the windows to open up. The view was wonderful!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

This restaurant used to be an experience with great unique Italian food. When we got in we were told they changed their menu to appeal to a boarder audience and focus on classic Italian dishes. Basically anything you could find at any Italian restaurant. The service was great but with he new menu we might as well have gone to Olive Garden. A truly disappointing experience from a restaurant that used to be great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.