About Ristoranté Brissago

7036 Grand Geneva Way
Lake Geneva, WI 53147
View Larger Map

Warm and inviting with an air of subtle sophistication, Ristoranté Brissago takes the dining experience to a new level with fresh ingredients flown in weekly from Italy. Enjoy regionally made pastas, cheeses, olive oils and desserts, as well as a wonderful selection of Italian wines. Authenticity is apparent in every aspect, our name, Ristoranté Brissago, is taken from a small town in northern Italy on Lake Maggiori. Truly authentic Italian cuisine served in a romantic setting, amid spectacular views of the Wisconsin countryside. It's the culmination of 10 years of planning, says Executive Chef Michael Sawin . Our Bufala Mozzarella contains 100-percent Buffalo milk and arrives weekly from Campania, where they've been making the cheese for centuries. The menu invites you to sample, share and delight in something from every course. The choices - incredible. The experience - simply amazing...

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday November 18th 5:30pm-10:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday-Saturday: 5:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hwy 50 East & Hwy 12

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 249-4788

Website:
http://www.grandgeneva.com/

Parking Details:
Self-parking is available, as well as complimentary valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Michael Sawin

Additional:
Banquet, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:


Restaurant Photos

  • Italian bruschetta (assorted appetizers) - bufala di mozzarella, eggplant caponata, crostini toast - Ristoranté Brissago, Lake Geneva, WI
  • Italian Antipasti platter - assorted appetizers: salami, prosciutto, meats, vegetables, artichokes, peppers, tomatoes, fruits, olives, cheese - Ristoranté Brissago, Lake Geneva, WI
  • Italian desserts - tiramisu, cheesecake, chocolate apricot cake, biscotti, cannoli - Ristoranté Brissago, Lake Geneva, WI
  • Italian branzino, sea bass fish, brandade poatoes, lobster essence - Ristoranté Brissago, Lake Geneva, WI
  • Diver scallops with bacon bits - Ristoranté Brissago, Lake Geneva, WI
  • Insalata casalinga - Italian food salad with candied walnuts, bleu chese, greens and lemon vinaigrette - Ristoranté Brissago, Lake Geneva, WI
  • Bread service spreads - butter, tomatoes tapenade and bleu cheese - Ristoranté Brissago, Lake Geneva, WI
  • Penne Garganelli alla amatriciana - Italian egg noodles pasta, tomatoes, spicy sausage, pecorino - Ristoranté Brissago, Lake Geneva, WI
Italian bruschetta (assorted appetizers) - bufala di mozzarella, eggplant caponata, crostini toast - Ristoranté Brissago, Lake Geneva, WI
Italian Antipasti platter - assorted appetizers: salami, prosciutto, meats, vegetables, artichokes, peppers, tomatoes, fruits, olives, cheese - Ristoranté Brissago, Lake Geneva, WI
Italian desserts - tiramisu, cheesecake, chocolate apricot cake, biscotti, cannoli - Ristoranté Brissago, Lake Geneva, WI
Italian branzino, sea bass fish, brandade poatoes, lobster essence - Ristoranté Brissago, Lake Geneva, WI
Diver scallops with bacon bits - Ristoranté Brissago, Lake Geneva, WI
Insalata casalinga - Italian food salad with candied walnuts, bleu chese, greens and lemon vinaigrette - Ristoranté Brissago, Lake Geneva, WI
Bread service spreads - butter, tomatoes tapenade and bleu cheese - Ristoranté Brissago, Lake Geneva, WI
Penne Garganelli alla amatriciana - Italian egg noodles pasta, tomatoes, spicy sausage, pecorino - Ristoranté Brissago, Lake Geneva, WI

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

You and your guests can take in the spectacular view and elegant ambience while enjoying the freshest food and impeccable service that only Ristoranté Brissago has to offer. We'll take care of all the arrangements. You just walk in and enjoy.

Ristoranté Brissago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Wisconsin
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Wisconsin
Best Overall
Lake Geneva
5 More
Best Food
Lake Geneva
Best Service
Lake Geneva
Best Ambiance
Lake Geneva
Best Value
Lake Geneva
Most Booked
Lake Geneva
Best Restaurants in Lake Geneva ›

Special Occasion (32)
Romantic (23)
Good for a Date (22)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Scenic View (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Cozy (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Authentic (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Historic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Seasonal (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Fun (3)
Healthy (2)
Family Style (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Organic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
724 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I love this restaurant for the great din ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

I love this restaurant for the great dining experience! The ambience is warm and inviting. The tables are set in a comfortable seating arrangement. The staff are friendly and accommodating. Our waiter never missed a beat! I loved that we could enjoy the Hotel,s lounge and decorations also while visiting this restaurant. I was happy enough with the food. I would suggest this restaurant for special occasions.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

I feel as though I need to give some bac ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

I feel as though I need to give some background on this reservation. This was our fourth trip in a year, to Ristorante Brissago. When my significant other comes into town from Phoenix, this has become "Our Spot". The three times leading up to this reservation were absolutely perfect. When I had made reservations for us in March for Scott's birthday, they went above and beyond with rose petals on the table, impeccable service, phenomenal food and desert. That being said, we were disappointed to say the least. It seems as though the entire staff has changed. We sat at our table for probably 10-15 minutes before we were able to order our drinks. Once that happened, it was probably another 10 -15 minutes before we were able to order our appetizers. While our waitress, and her trainee were nice enough, we were used to a level of attentiveness not achieved easily elsewhere. We immediately noticed that the menu had changed, which we really didn't mind because our favorites remained. To follow up our double order of scallops, Scott ordered the Osso Buco , I ordered the Shrimp Scampi. The entrees arrived, Scott's veal was cooked perfectly but the saffron risotto was actually crunchy. My scampi had absolutely no flavor at all. What a let down. All in all our tab was around $200.00. Typically we order one or two bottles of wine, which pushes our tab up around $300.00. We don't mind spending the money for wonderful food & service, after all, you get what you pay for. That being said, I'm not sure that wonderful food and service is what we received. I'm disappointed that we no longer have "Our Spot" and have to find something new in Lake Geneva for fine dining. I do hope this was just an off night for the staff and chef. I have always directed any family and friends from out of town to your establishment because it was always consistent. I also handle travel for a local business and have sent many clients as well. I am disheartened that I feel as though I can longer do that.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Always excellent food and great service. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Always excellent food and great service. This is my favorite restaurant. I'm never disappointed.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

With fresh ingredients flown in from Ita ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 21, 2016

With fresh ingredients flown in from Italy a few times a week, this restaurant is consistently amazing. We have had everything from pasta dishes to the Chilean sea bass to the porterhouse and everything is always cooked to perfection with SUPERB flavor profiles. A bit pricey, but the service is impeccable and the ambiance is ideal for a nice, expensive, gourmet meal.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Authentic, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent venue, delicious meal, terrifi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent venue, delicious meal, terrific service. Northern Italian cuisine with fresh ingredients. I'll be back! Thank you!

Tags: Disabled Access, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Tatiana was spectacular! Sh ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our server, Tatiana was spectacular! She never rushed us and made us feel extremely special the whole night. The manager was also out of this world. The service has always been great here, but this time it was exceptional! Way to go!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Italian food With a good Italian w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great Italian food With a good Italian wine selection.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Would not go back. Did not like the atti ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Would not go back. Did not like the attitude of the matradee on Saturday 10/22, food was just ok for the price, wine had cork in it. Server was good but most of hi tables were on the opposite side of the room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Way overpriced and bad tasting food. The ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Way overpriced and bad tasting food. The Chef's choice 5 course meal looked like a good deal but ended up being awful. With exception of the soup and desert, all courses were barely edible. Have traveled to Italy and eaten in Rome and Venice and this meal was NOT comparable at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

The food and ambiance was awesome! Absol ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food and ambiance was awesome! Absolutely delicious! The only thing that bothered us was that it was our 10 year wedding anniversary (10/21/16) and it wasn't communicated to our Server, Jesse. He was wonderful and brought me a rose! He is very knowledgeable on all of the choices and helped us with suggestions. We would definitely go back for the food and if Jesse and the young lady that brought us the San Pellgrino, are there! Thank you for everything! Love The Forty's

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This is the second time we have visited ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This is the second time we have visited and not disappointed at all. Service and Food is outstanding. This will be our "tradition" for our annual occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our assistant waitress and waitress were ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Our assistant waitress and waitress were great they were helpful and nice. Did over the top and we really enjoyed it. The front desk guy was really nice and very informative..because of his suggestions he gave ..our night didn't end their we actually had a great evening at the resort

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and great service. Servi ...

 
 (Cancún)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Excellent food and great service. Service is above and beyond. Highly recommend for any occasion!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Brissago dining experience is always ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The Brissago dining experience is always amazing. Each time I have been there, the wine, appetizers and entree's are delicious. I would highly recommend the sea bass and lamb port house dishes. Both dishes are Amazing!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Historic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional attention to my wife's speci ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Exceptional attention to my wife's special dietary needs. They were able to create a non-dairy, non-gluten, non-tomato meal that she thoroughly enjoyed. We'll be going back!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Very good le ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Excellent food and service. Very good lemon basil salad and various lamb dishes.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Historic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Family Style, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had to wait a half hour after our res ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We had to wait a half hour after our reservation time to be seated. The meat dishes we had were not as tender as they used to be, Lamb and Osso Buco. We did however get a complimentary snifter of Amaretto di Saronna after dinner which was a nice gesture.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We went here for date night and it was v ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We went here for date night and it was very romantic. The food tasted authentic and was presented beautifully! For extra romance add some rose pedals on your table when you make your reservations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner was fabulous and the service was ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Dinner was fabulous and the service was great! We've been there before and have had a wonderful dinner every time.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had taken my wife for our 16th wedding ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 23, 2016

I had taken my wife for our 16th wedding anniversary was told it was one of the top romantic in Wisconsin. We arrived at approximately 5:50 our reservations were for 6:00 . The staff was great no problems at all with them. I expected a romantic evening away from our children and we ended up listening to crying children in the restaurant it was very noisy the food was average at best , the time it took to receive our food we were there for two hours and we left right after eating . Very expensive for what it was. Never will I go back nor recommend it to anyone else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

My wife and I celebrated our 32nd weddin ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 22, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 32nd wedding anniversary and the food, service, and ambiance were all superb. I highly recommend!! My wife has a number of dietary restrictions and we were so impressed with how the team ensured that all my wife's requirements were met. We had an amazing celebration and will be back soon.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a wonderfull dinner for our ann ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 16, 2016

This was a wonderfull dinner for our anniversary. They made it special when they found out we had been there before and it was our anniversary.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place---been there 4 times and nev ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Great place---been there 4 times and never disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great evening overall. Perfect table wit ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great evening overall. Perfect table with perfect service. My pasta was a little child

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I went to this restaurant Sunday night l ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I went to this restaurant Sunday night labor day weekend expecting a romantic enjoyable dinner. The dinning room was 50% loud young children.

I am not used to spending $100 per person in this kid of environment.

I will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

We always love dining at brissago. You c ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We always love dining at brissago. You can count on high quality service and food, great ambience, and a romantic settjng

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always love this restaurant for speci ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We always love this restaurant for special occasions and were not disappointed when we brought my parents here for their 35th wedding anniversary. They left a rose on the table for my mom and made a point to celebrate them on their anniversary. The food was delicious as usual and everyone had a great night.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ristorante Brissago was excellent. We w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Ristorante Brissago was excellent. We were greeted upon entry and asked if this was a special occasion and when we told them it was our anniversary, they presented us with a red rose at our table. The menu was enticing and there was a special 4 course menu that both of us wished to try but we did not like the included dessert. The Chef was accommodating and changed this to something more palatable and it even came with a small chocolate that said happy anniversary. The food was presented nicely and all of the courses were more than ample and tasted superb. The wine menu was nice and the bottle we ordered was very good and complemented to food well. This was the best part of our anniversary weekend. We enjoyed it tremendously.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Leave your kids at home - no offense but ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Leave your kids at home - no offense but Brissago is not a restaurant for families. The menu, prices and level of service all are geared to a elegant dining experience that should last several hours. Why would parents bring their infants and toddlers to this restaurant perplexes me. Couples were celebrating special occasions and the tables were prepared with fresh rose petals, etc. It is really not appropriate to have a child crying or running around at this type of restaurant. There is a lovely family-friendly restaurant within the Grand Geneva that welcomes kids on the first level of the hotel.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for our anniversary. The service w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Went for our anniversary. The service was outstanding service and the food perfect. The server knew had great suggestions on food and drink. He knew his wine very well. One of the better places in Lake Geneva.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Branzino very good, and mussels we had b ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Branzino very good, and mussels we had before delicious. Excellent waitress, Lindasue, I am sure her new trainee has a lot to learn from her, very attentive to details, great presentation of menu to the table next to us, we were there few nights before and she did not push details unless asked.

Great place for celebration, they decorate the table and make you feel really special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Brissago, has been a staple of me and my ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Brissago, has been a staple of me and my wife's love for the past 4 years. We absolutely enjoy spending time here for birthdays, anniversaries and just any alone time when possible. The service here is outstanding and they definitely understand the meaning of Customer Service. Thank you for always making love & food primary.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent experience. Very professional ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent experience. Very professional curious service. Food was outstanding. Upscale Italian with attention to details.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was a terrific place for my husband ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was a terrific place for my husband and me to have our anniversary dinner. The server was helpful and answered our questions about the menu. The kitchen got backed up a bit, but our server acknowledged it and made sure we were informed about the progress of our meal. The place is nicely decorated with a beautiful view. I just wish the noise from the other parts of the resort weren't so noticeable.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter Rex was outstanding and expla ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Our waiter Rex was outstanding and explained every dish to perfection. Presentation was beautiful and the food was excellent. The whole experience was fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very special restaurant. Excellent foo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2016

A very special restaurant. Excellent food excellent service, wonderful one list of Italian wines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was fine, not great. Service w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was fine, not great. Service was friendly but very inattentive. Price was a little high, but not bad. I would return only because it is the best in the area.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

The kitchen at Brissago is outstanding a ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 22, 2016

The kitchen at Brissago is outstanding at any measurement. They can do something with taste that you don't come across everyday. This is a must taste for anyone who like good food. Unfortunately on the day we where there the link between the front and the kitchen was not as it should be. When you order the Chef's menu to taste what he can do, you expect the front can manage to get the courses to the table with a steady pace and not that the following course is there before we finished the previous course.

But make no mistake we will be back at the next opportunity!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Our waiter, Brent and the restaurant wen ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Our waiter, Brent and the restaurant went out of their way to make our anniversary special. The food was amazing and perfectly portioned. I also loved the moscato sangria...a great drink. We would definitely return for a special occasion and recommend to friends.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

in the end, the food was good, but the s ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 17, 2016

in the end, the food was good, but the service was terrible, this seemed like it was mainly a kitchen issue, altho the waitress could have been more attentive as well

we went at 7:30 on saturday and with our 2 year old daughter, we only ordered a main course since we didnt want to disrupt other customers if it got too late for our daughter, we ordered 1 glass of wine and that came quickly, then we didnt see the waitress for another 15min, we put our order in and asked that our daughter's come as soon as it was ready (it was a simple pasta with marinara sauce) and we didnt get anything until 8:30 or later, an hour+ into our reservation, this whole time our waitress was nowhere to be found and didn't ever tell us sorry or that the food was coming

the tenderloin was excellent, one of the best cooked pieces of meat ive had and the potatoes/sauce/mushrooms went really well with it, the pasta with lobster was just ok, it needed more sauce and more flavor/salt, the kids pasta was fine, the waitress did apologize when the food arrived, and she did comp a glass of red wine at that time, which came very quickly

at the end the waitress apologized again and asked that we come again and give them another chance, i personally have faith in this place as the tenderloin was great, and in general the menu sounded good and im interested in ordering other items, but the kitchen really needs to step up its game and the wait staff also needs to be more attentive

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.