Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.00mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.79mi
  4. Distance: 0.95mi

About Ristoranté Brissago

Warm and inviting with an air of subtle sophistication, Ristoranté Brissago takes the dining experience to a new level with fresh ingredients flown in weekly from Italy. Enjoy regionally made pastas, cheeses, olive oils and desserts, as well as a wonderful selection of Italian wines. Authenticity is apparent in every aspect, our name, Ristoranté Brissago, is taken from a small town in northern Italy on Lake Maggiori. Truly authentic Italian cuisine served in a romantic setting, amid spectacular views of the Wisconsin countryside. It's the culmination of 10 years of planning, says Executive Chef Michael Sawin . Our Bufala Mozzarella contains 100-percent Buffalo milk and arrives weekly from Campania, where they've been making the cheese for centuries. The menu invites you to sample, share and delight in something from every course. The choices - incredible. The experience - simply amazing...

7036 Grand Geneva Way
Lake Geneva, WI 53147
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday November 18th 5:30pm-10:00pm

Dinner: Tuesday-Saturday: 5:30pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Hwy 50 East & Hwy 12

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(262) 249-4788

Website:
http://www.grandgeneva.com/

Parking Details:
Self-parking is available, as well as complimentary valet parking.

Executive Chef:
Michael Sawin

Additional:
Banquet, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:


Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Thu 5:30PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

You and your guests can take in the spectacular view and elegant ambience while enjoying the freshest food and impeccable service that only Ristoranté Brissago has to offer. We'll take care of all the arrangements. You just walk in and enjoy.

Ristoranté Brissago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (26)
Scenic View (20)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Special Occasion (14)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Cozy (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Authentic (6)
Fun (6)
Business Meals (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Casual (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Waterfront (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Live Music (2)
Private Room (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Seasonal (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
823 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 3 days ago

We had a fabulous evening celebrating our anniversary. The service was impeccable, the food was fabulous, and the evening was perfect. Our server made sure everything was perfect and our wine glasses were never empty. We especially loved the La Famiglia menu option with all of the great food. Thank you, Ristorante Brissago!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Very good food (best tiramisu ever), but service is outstanding. Torri (our server) and her colleagues do a fantastic job.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Good food, Good people, Good view. I wish I had planned more time for the live piano music in the lobby.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We will be back! We highly recommend Ristoranté Brissago.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Great service from start to finish. Food and wine selections were delicious. We appreciated options for small plates as they gave us opportunity to try different dishes without having to take home extras. Would recommend waiting patiently st bar for a table by the windows to open up. The view was wonderful!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

This restaurant used to be an experience with great unique Italian food. When we got in we were told they changed their menu to appeal to a boarder audience and focus on classic Italian dishes. Basically anything you could find at any Italian restaurant. The service was great but with he new menu we might as well have gone to Olive Garden. A truly disappointing experience from a restaurant that used to be great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We are "locals" and don't eat out too often at the resorts during the season. However, we did book early evening dinner, and were very pleased with the food, vino and service.

We had a trio of tenderloin steaks that were perfectly cooked and sauced. They were served with a baked ziti side that was tasty albeit a bit dry, which we corrected with a little extra sauce.

The portions were so plentiful that we were able to bring home two of the medallions for a nice lunch the next day.

Service was outstanding; attentive without hovering. The view over the pond and course was spectacular (ask for a window table if you can) and the wine list was fairly priced.

A good value.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I can understand why the restaurant moved to more casual family dining as the place was packed. But I do miss the fancy romantic dinner place it used to be, and the higher level of creativity in the food.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The menu has recently changed. I've been to this restaurant on multiple previous occasions for food,service, and ambiance. I find the new menu a downgrade to the restaurant. We had the filet and veal Marsala , both were marginal. Service and ambiance still good,however.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 27, 2017

First we had a reservation but they opened after our reservation time. Very pretentious staff and I've been to lots of fine dining in Chicago. My major complaint is they cannot cook a steak medium. The first came our extremely well done and I seriously never take food back but I couldn't eat it. They tried again and it was rare. I gave up and just wanted to leave. They have a decent drink selection and the salad was good. If I only want a salad, I may go back.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 26, 2017

The food is excellent and the wait staff is attentive. We have been to this restaurant several times and have never been disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We love this restaurant. The service was outstanding. We had a couple of their wild cherry old fashions and the calamari.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Ordered the shrimp scampi and my mother had the fish. Both came out almost raw sent them both back but I was unable to eat the Shrimp still looked extremely raw.
The Cesar salad was good.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Intimate atmosphere despite being part of a resort. The views are serene, the staff attentive and the food delicious.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This was one of our worst meals in years--and totally unexpected at The Grand Geneva. Brissago was touted to be fine Italian dining. We tried the new...and apparently untested...four course meal. Timing of courses was terrible, one entree was absolutely inedible and we felt like all the items had been pre-prepared and sitting under heat lamps all evening. A couple at a table next to us also were very disappointed with their meal. Our waitress tried, but the chef/kitchen totally failed. We will NOT be back!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was good. My steak was medium rare. The outside was so charred that it was bitter. The bread was delicious. The service was spot on.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I'm not sure which was better, the food or the service as both were impeccable! I look forward to my next trip to Lake Geneva where I can indulge once again at this delicious restaurant!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

What a pleasant surprise this restaurant turned out to be ! The food was absolutely delicious. Each appetizer and entree was fantastic. We had the. Beef sirloin w lobster sauce and it was unreal. We were surprised how delicious this steak was being that it's an Italian restaurant not a steakhouse . We also had the sea bass which was generous in size and unbelievably fresh! We are from Chicago and have many great steakhouses but I would say this steak was in the top 3 best steaks I've ever had and the same goes for the sea bass! The service was terrific as well!! We will definitely be back to this gem .

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Service was not up to par. Food was not hot when it finallt came. Did not really care that we were celebrating a special occasion

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Fantastic staff, delicious food, and great night! Our waitress was so friendly and we enjoyed her a great deal

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

So so not worth the $$ The pasta was awful. just a "C" rating and not worth the $$ the "C" is because the very bland sea bass made up for the left over pasta. will never recommend sorry!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our server was great and definitely knew the menu. Explained all and was very helpful with wine selections.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Food was delicious service was wonderful Friendly saver and helpful

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The general manager was wonderful recognizing us by name all the waitress and other servers were great.We will be back. great atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Great service, food, and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 28, 2017

This restaurant is truly fine dining with excellent food and a staff to match. Mark , the general manager, recognizes you by name if you have been there before and stops by every table to check on the food and service which is an extremely nice touch.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Staff was excellent and the food was just as good too!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food was amazing, service was top notch. The only complaint I could come up with was there was a little too much time in between courses.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The restaurant is beautiful the soft music was wonderful the food was adapted for health issues without losing taste the host was caring and made sure meal was perfect and every guest he made feel that they were the most important guest there! I loved the veal chop also great bread yum!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Dawn was our server and she was excellent! We were not rushed by any means and the food was very good! Calamari appetizer was delicious!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 17, 2017

It was great. One of my favorites.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food from appetizer through to dessert was excellent. We were members of the clean-plate club. The service was excellent. Staff paid attention to what you needed or might want, and they were very professional and friendly.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Waterfront, Fun, Casual, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The food, the wine and the service were all outstanding. Dawn and the staff were attentive without being overbearing. We had a great time and the dinner specials were a great value.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary! When seating, they placed rose petals and a single rose on the table - nice touch! The food was outstanding! Waitress was very knowledgeable as we asked a few questions on the menu! We will be back when we are in Lake Geneva!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We went for a special 3 for $23, which included soup or salad, pasta and sorbet for dessert. Every piece of the meal was delicious--right down to the bread.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Slow service and fruit flies. Not really worth the price.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great food and service. We were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary and wanted to have a fancy dinner. We were blown away with everything. They laid out rose petals in the table and a rose.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This was our third time at Brissago. Went for my wife's birthday. They gave us a good table, put some rose petals on it. Nice. They also brought out a little pastry with a candle for dessert. The pastry was awful, however; it was WAY too sweet, cloyingly so, and that spoiled that part of the experience.

This was a Saturday night of a three day weekend and the place was quite crowded. So, perhaps the rather brusque service can be forgiven. The waitress was very busy but it took her till the end of the meal to give us her first smile.

The food was "okay". We split a "Casalinga" (i.e., house) salad and a crabmeat/cappellini pasta dish. The salad was very good. The cappellini was al dente, and the crabmeat was plump and tasty. But there was a little bit too much garlic in the preparation. And, as I say, the dessert was awful. So the best I can say about the food is that it was "okay".

I'm hoping that the next time we go there (and we will give it one more chance) it will be better. We will be sure to go when the resort is not so crowded. And I suggest you do too.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Modern Decor, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The Porthouse Lamp was excellent. Noise level was moderate but easy to hear the table conversation.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Food was excellent. Service was very disappointing. Waited over 20 minutes after being seated to be recognized by the server. Dishes were not cleared promptly. Water glasses not filled regularly, did not check back to offer additional wine, had to flag down the busser to ask the server to take our after drink order.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.