Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.33mi

About Ringside Grill - Glendoveer

RingSide Grill features our signature steaks from Choice to Prime, Onion Rings and House Dressing - we have added a selection of items from Rotisserie Chicken to Stone Hearth flatbreads - Classic Burgers to Garden Fresh Vegetables for all tastes and occassions. Our trademark service is friendly and efficient. We serve lunch Monday - Friday, Brunch on Saturday and Sunday with Dinner 7 nights a week. Our lively bar, has happy hour twice daily and our patios provide fireside dining with sweeping manicured views. Local beers featured on 16 taps and Growlers sold to go. 12 draft wines are also available from local wineries as well as a list of bottles for your dining pleasure. Here comes the neighborhood.

The Peterson Family are 3rd generation proprietors and invite you to experience our new more casual Grill.

We look forward to serving you soon.

14021 NE Glisan St.
Portland, OR 97230
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Northwest, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM;

Brunch;
Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:30 PM;

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM,
Friday - Saturday: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM,
Sunday: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Bar Opens Daily @11:00 AM
Happy Hour 2:30 pm - 6 pm & 8:30 pm - Close 7 Days per week.

Cross Street:
140th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 255-0750

Website:
http://www.ringsidegrill.com/

Entertainment:
Fire Pits and Patio Seating with sweeping views of the Golf Course.

Catering:
Private Dining Available at all of our locations, Weddings, Pharma, Family, Business. Contact Emily Olsen @ emily@ringsidehg.com.

Parking Details:
We have ample off street parking available in a well lit parking lot in front of our restaurant.

Public Transit:
Served by 25-Glisan/Rockwood
Stop ID 2047
NE Glisan & 141st in Portland Westbound
Stop is in Fare Zone 3

- OR -

Stop ID 2048
NE Glisan & 141st in Portland Eastbound
Stop is in Fare Zone 3

Executive Chef:
Edward Higgins

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Now serving Weekend Brunch Saturday and Sunday from 11:00 am - 2:30 pm

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 7:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Allow us to help you plan your event for family, friends, clients and colleagues. Our managers will assist you with the details of your dining configuration.

Ringside Grill - Glendoveer Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (30)
Special Occasion (28)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
See All
Good for Birthdays (22)
Fireplace (19)
Business Meals (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Casual (18)
Notable Wine List (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Cozy (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Fun (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Romantic (7)
Scenic View (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
People Watching (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Family Style (4)
Seasonal (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Authentic (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Private Room (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
351 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent meal celebrating our Moms birthdays! The service and food were excellent. The noise level was ideal for conversation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 14, 2017

I highly recommend Ringside Grill. The Service by Aaron was impeccable and the meals were delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Our server was top notch and the food was excellent. All of the staff were friendly.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Excellent experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 4, 2017

A must !!!
Great food excellent service .
Seated right away . Will be making return visit soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great food snd service. Ambiance is also nice. I had the filet mignon and my husband had the great pasta.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 2, 2017

This was our first time since the renovation took place. Much improved decor! We found the lunch menu a bit lacking in entree availability. The menu seemed a bit heavy on "fast lunch" items such as sandwiches and salads. That being said, the food we ordered was outstanding. Service was very professional.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Food was tasty and good. Onion rings excellent. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Great meal and service

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Waiter was polite and friendly. Had to request for utensils, twice. Long wait for main course. Other than that, everything was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Glendoveer is always a good choice for good food. Recommend everything except the lasagna. Go early for less noise, or a little later for a great happy hour in the bar.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We had a wonderful time at Ringside Grill. Several of my high school friends and I got together for my birthday and we had a blast! Food and drinks were superb and our waiter was wonderful

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The service and atmosphere were both great but the food does not live up to the high price. The steak tasted fried, not grilled; the potato was overcooked and leathery. For the premium charged the food should be better than mediocre.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I chose The Ringside for my birthday dinner because they serve the best steak in town.
Service is always commendable and prompt.
The bartender, Aaron, made my guests some terrific cocktails, too.
I look forward to my next visit!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had high hopes for mother's day but not there best effort. If anything, I'd only get meat going forward. Well, kinda the medium ordered steak was just past mooing.
Again, not the best effort. 4 visits and 4 let downs - I've learned my lesson.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The Ringside was a remarkable place for Mother's Day. The food was truly amazing. It was so quiet and relaxing. Our waiter Skyler was so polite and knowledgeable of the food and beverage options, he truly made us feel welcomed and relaxed. I would recommend the Ringside to anyone for any occasion.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Private Room, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went there as a family for Mother's Day and we very pleased. Great food and atmosphere. I haven't been there in some time so the remodel was a surprise, but the place looks great. I would recommend Ringside Grill to friends and family.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Was greeted quickly and seated out in the outdoor seating. Weather was perfect . Server was good but not always in top of it. Of course had to have onion rings really good. We both had steaks tasted good but were warm to cold. That's been the problem with this restaurant it's hit and miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Enjoyed our dinner! Food was excellent and service was attentive but not over done.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Went here and brought my 14 year old niece and my 9 month old baby. Service was great and food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Cozy, Fireplace, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The service we experienced was excellent, the food was very well prepared ; & we did not go away hungry nor were the proportion sizes outrageously large. cocktails were very good also.The prices were a bit high ; I would only return for social occasions...anniversary ect.

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We had a great brunch with an excellent wait staff who kept our drinks full and was very helpful.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great food, service and surroundings

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The staff is friendly and amazing took care of all of our needs. Food is delicious, selection of steak and other meat options leaves you wanting to order more than one meal! Always an enjoyable experience.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 28, 2017

As always, great food, service and comfortable setting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 28, 2017

There aren't many restaurants to eat at in the David Douglas area, so this restaurant is a welcome eatery. The quality of the food is a little above so-so. The presentation is also a little lacking. Guess I'm spoiled.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 28, 2017

My brother and I were there for a special occasion and thoroughly enjoyed our whole experience. The food was very tasty. I ordered from their 2 picks (either part of a rotisserie chicken or flank steak) in their 3 course dinner offering from the menu. My brother ordered their prime rib...very good but I think a little to overpriced. All in all a very nice ambience with decent service. Had to wait quiet a few minutes between seeing our server as we kept asking for ice water and a basket of bread. We would recommend the Glendoveer Ringside to dine at!

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fireplace, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great ambiance - amazing food ( the Devil's eggs and veggies: Brussels sprouts and cauliflowers were fantastic, the steak was perfect - and most importantly - the server, Xavier was extremely knowledgeable, courteous and entertaining- explaining the great story of the place. I recommend it for any occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Excellent service, steaks were ok, I expected better quality for the price. Arrived Luke warm. Sides were excellent as was dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great Steak dinner - from being greeted by the hostess, excellent wait staff - very attentive. food was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We were disappointed that we did not get seated in the formal dining room. We went there during March dining month and loved it. Went back for my wife's birthday and got seated in the Patio Dining Room. it was noisier and not as intimate. The waiter made several mistakes and made no offers of compensation.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Have been going there every year I come to town; for 40 years In that local of Portland the only classy place for miles around. Nice ambience and the food above average.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Our only complaint was service was a little slow. It didn't appear there was enough staff. However our waiter was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We had a great experience for our Easter dinner! Great friendly staff and service with incredible food and wine! We'll definately be back again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Hot Spot, Healthy, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My husband I plan brunch at a nicer restaurant we haven't been to before for Easter every year. This year we chose Ringside, hoping to attend the egg hunt on the golf course beforehand (which was a bust). The staff was friendly, but they must have been greatly understaffed. We arrived early and waited maybe 10 minutes before they could seat us. In that time I saw the hostesses turn away several groups of people, claiming that they had to stick to their reservations. We were seated in a corner with a view of a patio and the golf course, surrounded by empty tables. Most of the tables stayed empty during our 1.5hr lunch. Nice amount of tv's showing sports but no loud music/audio. Service was very slow. I heard the waitress say more than once that this was the first time they were open for Easter brunch, but they do brunch other weekends so I am unclear what made that day more difficult. Food was decent, although I felt mine was under seasoned. I think we just caught them on a bad day. We might try it again sometime for dinner, but wasn't quite the festive Easter brunch we were hoping for.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We took our young teen daughters here for family birthday dinner. Nice space and friendly wait staff. They accommodated our request for a booth with a slight hint of annoyance. Food was good but not really noteworthy, and everything is heavy on the sauce. Frankly I would rate the food higher but the Filets that two of us had were very average-strange given Ringside reputation. But overall a nice, if somewhat standard meal in a comfortable setting

Tags: Family Style, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great brunch, great service and fantastic drinks! Our server was knowledgeable and quick with the refills, we never had to ask for a thing. The food was delicious and the atmosphere in the bar was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Went for my 15th wedding anniversary. It was nice, the food was good. I ordered the filet mignon medium rare and got it medium but it was seasoned so well I didn't send it back. I opted for the mushrooms over potatoes and they were excellent. My wife had the french dip which was also very good. The onion rings were excellent. We were alone for the first part of the meal in the dining room (the other rooms were packed so apparently most people go for the bar and patio areas). I was surprised that they seated someone directly behind us though halfway through the meal. The people were very loud and made it difficult to have a quiet conversation. Since the rest of the room was empty except one table on the other side I have no idea what the reasoning was. Despite this, the service was very good. The waiter very friendly and was watchful for our needs without hanging over us (our water glasses were never empty). Everyone was very friendly and nice including the front desk. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Happy Hour menu a bit boring and no Cabernet on Happy Hour?

No Easter menu available ?? I guess I will surprise my table but I do prefer to have a menu.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Fun, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.