About Ringside Grill - Glendoveer

14021 NE Glisan St.
Portland, OR 97230
View Larger Map

RingSide Grill features our signature steaks from Choice to Prime, Onion Rings and House Dressing - we have added a selection of items from Rotisserie Chicken to Stone Hearth flatbreads - Classic Burgers to Garden Fresh Vegetables for all tastes and occassions. Our trademark service is friendly and efficient. We serve lunch Monday - Friday, Brunch on Saturday and Sunday with Dinner 7 nights a week. Our lively bar, has happy hour twice daily and our patios provide fireside dining with sweeping manicured views. Local beers featured on 16 taps and Growlers sold to go. 12 draft wines are also available from local wineries as well as a list of bottles for your dining pleasure. Here comes the neighborhood.

The Peterson Family are 3rd generation proprietors and invite you to experience our new more casual Grill.

We look forward to serving you soon.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Northwest, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM;

Brunch;
Saturday - Sunday: 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM;

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM,
Friday - Saturday: 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM,
Sunday: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Bar Opens Daily @11:00 AM
Happy Hour 2:30 pm - 6 pm & 8:30 pm - Close 7 Days per week.

Cross Street:
140th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 255-0750

Website:
http://www.ringsidegrill.com/

Entertainment:
Fire Pits and Patio Seating with sweeping views of the Golf Course.

Catering:
Private Dining Available at all of our locations, Weddings, Pharma, Family, Business. Contact Emily Olsen @ emily@ringsidehg.com.

Parking Details:
We have ample off street parking available in a well lit parking lot in front of our restaurant.

Public Transit:
Served by 25-Glisan/Rockwood
Stop ID 2047
NE Glisan & 141st in Portland Westbound
Stop is in Fare Zone 3

- OR -

Stop ID 2048
NE Glisan & 141st in Portland Eastbound
Stop is in Fare Zone 3

Executive Chef:
Edward Higgins

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Now serving Weekend Brunch Saturday and Sunday from 11:00 am - 2:30 pm

Restaurant Photos

  • Ringside Grill - Glendoveer
  • Cornmeal Almond Pound Cake
  • 1/2 Draper Valley Chicken
  • Ringside's Famous Onion Rings
  • Ribeye Steak
  • Prime Rib
  • Onion Rings
  • Chicken Slider
Ringside Grill - Glendoveer
Cornmeal Almond Pound Cake
1/2 Draper Valley Chicken
Ringside's Famous Onion Rings
Ribeye Steak
Prime Rib
Onion Rings
Chicken Slider

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 7:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Allow us to help you plan your event for family, friends, clients and colleagues. Our managers will assist you with the details of your dining configuration.

Ringside Grill - Glendoveer Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Portland / Oregon
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Portland
Best Restaurants in NE Portland ›

Special Occasion (43)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
See All
Good for Groups (23)
Great for Lunch (20)
Romantic (20)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Scenic View (10)
Fireplace (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Casual (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Business Meals (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fun (3)
Cozy (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great Beer (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Seasonal (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Private Room (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
215 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Surprising for a golf course restaurant, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

Surprising for a golf course restaurant, innovative brunch menu, outstanding service, good and interesting choices.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I lovedthefoodandservicewasgreat wewentt ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 5 days ago

I lovedthefoodandservicewasgreat wewentthereforbirthdaysandhadagreattime

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A good solid long time Portland restaur ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 7 days ago

A good solid long time Portland restaurant. Not the latest trend but not a disappointment either. Very reliable. Some might say boring but really sometimes you just want a good grilled cheese and tomato bisque soup and know you'll be satisfied.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We have enjoyed our visits at the ringsi ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

We have enjoyed our visits at the ringside the steak is amazing the wine is great tasting the servers have always treated us great fun place to celebrate our anniversary and birthdays land be treated so special thankyou for another great time😀🎂🍷

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fun, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sous chef Kristin prepared a very tasty ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Sous chef Kristin prepared a very tasty lunch. Excellent cuisine.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

always consistent could expand their lun ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

always consistent could expand their luncheon menu a bunch to give mor choices

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Very, very over priced for what you get, ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Very, very over priced for what you get, and the menu selection was very poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Absolutely amazing customer service, foo ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Absolutely amazing customer service, food was pretty great too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Far inferior to the downtown location. ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Far inferior to the downtown location. Dont eat here. There are double big potatoes on the menu so I asked if I could just have a regular baked potato and the answer was no. How would a restaurant be able to make double stuffed potatoes and not regular ones? It makes no sense. This restaurant is very inflexible. The entrée Came with 4 green beans. Go to the downtown location if you want better food , more quantity and flexibility.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Our actual waiter was great, however the ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our actual waiter was great, however there was an individual on the wait staff that had horrible body odor.

My steak was great but my wife's prime rib was mediocre at best. The twice baked potato was terrible, it tasted reheated and was covered with something resembling Velveeta. Not acceptable for a restaurant of this type.

The sundae was a disappointment as well. It was just soft serve with some chocolate sauce and crunchy bits. It was the type of thing you could get at a cheap buffet.

The only highlight was the French onion soup, it was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

We stopped at the bar for coffee drinks ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We stopped at the bar for coffee drinks and she made BFK's, they were so tasty! We had steak bites, calamari and Onion rings it was all so good, but I swear we could eat that blue cheese sauce with a spoon! Even though the sun wasn't shinning we had a great Happy Hour on the patio and coffee drink did the trick!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service, food and decor is first rat ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The service, food and decor is first rate at Ringside Grill. However, our visit was made less than desirable by a large party of 8 celebrating a birthday the evening of September 4th in the main dining room. The party was loud, complete with unruly, crying children. Other parties were visibly effected. The people in the large party were aware of the effect they had on that room but refused to settle down. Management may have done their other patrons better by placing them in a separate dining area or room.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

It was a beautiful day on the patio! My ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

It was a beautiful day on the patio! My kids were all working so I decided to treat myself to dinner. I enjoyed my 9oz fillet and grilled prawns very much! Angelica provided excellent service and suggested I finish off with creme brûlée, the fresh fruit on top was both eye pleasing and tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was EXTREMELY slow and unapologe ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Service was EXTREMELY slow and unapologetic, even though we asked why our dinner was taking so long. We had to wait 45 minutes after salad for our dinners. Will never go back there, even though we love the download Ringsides. Very disappointing and ruined our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Great restaurant, excellent steaks. Had ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great restaurant, excellent steaks. Had the lettuce wedge salad which is very good. It is not currently on the menu, but they still can make it. Had the filet mignon which was excellent. I miss the baked potato, wish it would come back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A gathering of seven people for an anniv ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

A gathering of seven people for an anniversary celebration. The service and meals were both exceptional!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was the first time in Portland and I ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

It was the first time in Portland and I took the chance and was pleasantly surprised - great food, good beer list and awesome views of the golf course.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took our Mom here for her birthday. Foo ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Took our Mom here for her birthday. Food was excellent and the service was exceptional. Thanks for the wonderful experience - will defiantly come back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was decent, not exceptional Waiter ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was decent, not exceptional Waiter was scatter brained made a lot of mistakes but corrected them. Not great value for the money but it was fine

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Nice setting and ambiance. Ok service. ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Nice setting and ambiance. Ok service. But, food was so, so, and very expensive for what it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

The food was really good and the service ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was really good and the service was wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Where do I begin....we have been coming ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Where do I begin....we have been coming here for sometime as a family... Can't get a better steak anywhere. However our recent visit was not so good. The food, stellar! My Uncle commented it was the best steak he had ever had.

Our server never brought bread....I ordered the less expensive Pinot Noir carafe but the sever charged us for the more expensive one (there were only 2 available)...My husband took care of the bill so I didn't see it till the next day as I was going over the receipt. We didn't order appetizers as I kept telling my Aunt and Uncle to save room for dessert as in the past this place had a great dessert menu. So disappointed when we got the dessert menu...What happened to the Banana's Foster?! If I want a Sundae I will go to DQ. We ordered a cornbread pound cake that was tiny and dry (even with the blueberry compote) and looked like something from starbucks....SO bad.

When you know your going to pay upwards of $30 to $40 for a fabulous steak dinner there should be a decent dessert ending.

I have no problem spending $$$$ on a good meal....but I expect the service to be just as worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

The food was excellent and cooked to per ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food was excellent and cooked to perfection. It was a very nice dining experience and the staff was excellent in making sure my group was well served. The experience was a pleasure to enjoy, the ambiance was very good, and dining was an experience that was slow and just right for eating.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meat, vegetables and potatoes were w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The meat, vegetables and potatoes were way oversalted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

OUR SERVER WAS WONDERFUL. HE WENT OUT OF ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

OUR SERVER WAS WONDERFUL. HE WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO MAKE SURE MY WIFE AND I HAD A MEMORABLE ANNIVERSARY. THE FOOD WAS SPOT ON!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

nice to be back...the recent remodel was ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

nice to be back...the recent remodel was a nice improvement...still great

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good. It was basic. Not rea ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food was good. It was basic. Not really impressive but good. Its out of the way for me and thats why I wouldnt go there again. More likely to eat in places more convenient to me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was good. Had a burger and oni ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food was good. Had a burger and onion rings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waitress bartender was excellent her na ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Waitress bartender was excellent her name was Vicki.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this restaurant and it's nice to be ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Love this restaurant and it's nice to be able to pay with Apple Pay on Open Table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointed with the steak, not as good ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Disappointed with the steak, not as good as in years past. Staff was friendly. Pretty pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Enjoyed a very nice dinner. Steaks were ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Enjoyed a very nice dinner. Steaks were amazing however they were our of the bone in rib eye which I specifically wanted. Also out of asparagus. One would think with a somewhat limited menu those items would be available. Service in the bar was slow and not welcoming. Service in the dining room was excellent. Overall, it was a good meal but it was expensive. Almost $200.00 including 2 drinks and an appetizer in the bar during happy hour. The onion rings were outstanding but overpriced.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was good, service was ok. Very ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The food was good, service was ok. Very cozy with bonfire outside. Overall good experience !

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

5 of us (1 being a 3 year old) had a gre ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

5 of us (1 being a 3 year old) had a great meal. All the adults had perfect steaks. I mean really perfect. Sides were great and the Onion Rings were excellent as expected. Server (Christina?) and her assistants were timely and helpful and sweetly engaged with our 3 year old who ate it up. Not a single thing wrong with any aspect of our meal.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food took a long time to be served. Drin ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food took a long time to be served. Drinks did not get refilled unless asked. Food was so-so. My buddies steak was very well done and black. This was removed from the tab.....thank goodness!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Enjoyed my time there a lot! The only is ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Enjoyed my time there a lot! The only issue for me was the food seemed to be salter than I like.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Another amazing visit to Ringside Grill. ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Another amazing visit to Ringside Grill. I truly hope they know what an asset they have in Jason, our server. Jason has been our server before and always impresses with his kindness, knowledge and excellent service. Thank you for another great celebration!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Little spendy for everyday lunch. But t ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Little spendy for everyday lunch. But this was a business lunch and it was great. Food was wonderful, our server was a delight and the welcome from the hostess was very warm. Will be going back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good. Steals very pricey for th ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Food was good. Steals very pricey for the quality. Onion rings are great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Once again the staff at the Grill has pr ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Once again the staff at the Grill has provided a great place for my friends and I to sit back, relax and enjoy ourselves. We ran into some friends and joined tables and our server, Sklyer, was right on top of it! Skylar made excellent food suggestions and kept the mimosas and beers coming . There's a variety of items that are only offered on the brunch menu and they let us create a steak bite and egg breakfast that my friend loved!! All the food was great but Chef Kristens biscuits and gravy will definitely bring us back!!

My friends were a little disappointed they quit offering the mimosa refills but we got over it!

Thanks again Skylar we'll be back!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.