About Ringside Grill - Glendoveer

14021 NE Glisan St.
Portland, OR 97230
View Larger Map

RingSide Grill features our signature steaks from Choice to Prime, Onion Rings and House Dressing - we have added a selection of items from Rotisserie Chicken to Stone Hearth flatbreads - Classic Burgers to Garden Fresh Vegetables for all tastes and occassions. Our trademark service is friendly and efficient. We serve lunch Monday - Friday, Brunch on Saturday and Sunday with Dinner 7 nights a week. Our lively bar, has happy hour twice daily and our patios provide fireside dining with sweeping manicured views. Local beers featured on 16 taps and Growlers sold to go. 12 draft wines are also available from local wineries as well as a list of bottles for your dining pleasure. Here comes the neighborhood.

The Peterson Family are 3rd generation proprietors and invite you to experience our new more casual Grill.

We look forward to serving you soon.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Northwest, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM;

Brunch;
Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:30 PM;

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM,
Friday - Saturday: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM,
Sunday: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Bar Opens Daily @11:00 AM
Happy Hour 2:30 pm - 6 pm & 8:30 pm - Close 7 Days per week.

Cross Street:
140th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 255-0750

Website:
http://www.ringsidegrill.com/

Entertainment:
Fire Pits and Patio Seating with sweeping views of the Golf Course.

Catering:
Private Dining Available at all of our locations, Weddings, Pharma, Family, Business. Contact Emily Olsen @ emily@ringsidehg.com.

Parking Details:
We have ample off street parking available in a well lit parking lot in front of our restaurant.

Public Transit:
Served by 25-Glisan/Rockwood
Stop ID 2047
NE Glisan & 141st in Portland Westbound
Stop is in Fare Zone 3

- OR -

Stop ID 2048
NE Glisan & 141st in Portland Eastbound
Stop is in Fare Zone 3

Executive Chef:
Edward Higgins

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Now serving Weekend Brunch Saturday and Sunday from 11:00 am - 2:30 pm

Restaurant Photos

  • Ringside Grill - Glendoveer, Portland, OR
  • Cornmeal Almond Pound Cake - Ringside Grill - Glendoveer, Portland, OR
  • 1/2 Draper Valley Chicken - Ringside Grill - Glendoveer, Portland, OR
  • Ringside's Famous Onion Rings - Ringside Grill - Glendoveer, Portland, OR
  • Ribeye Steak - Ringside Grill - Glendoveer, Portland, OR
  • Prime Rib - Ringside Grill - Glendoveer, Portland, OR
  • Onion Rings - Ringside Grill - Glendoveer, Portland, OR
  • Chicken Slider - Ringside Grill - Glendoveer, Portland, OR
Ringside Grill - Glendoveer, Portland, OR
Cornmeal Almond Pound Cake - Ringside Grill - Glendoveer, Portland, OR
1/2 Draper Valley Chicken - Ringside Grill - Glendoveer, Portland, OR
Ringside's Famous Onion Rings - Ringside Grill - Glendoveer, Portland, OR
Ribeye Steak - Ringside Grill - Glendoveer, Portland, OR
Prime Rib - Ringside Grill - Glendoveer, Portland, OR
Onion Rings - Ringside Grill - Glendoveer, Portland, OR
Chicken Slider - Ringside Grill - Glendoveer, Portland, OR

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 7:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Allow us to help you plan your event for family, friends, clients and colleagues. Our managers will assist you with the details of your dining configuration.

Ringside Grill - Glendoveer Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.5

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (22)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Fireplace (14)
See All
Happy Hour (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for a Date (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Business Meals (9)
Casual (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Disabled Access (6)
Romantic (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Scenic View (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fun (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Cozy (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great Beer (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Authentic (2)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
People Watching (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
242 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was a bit slower than usual. Fo ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Service was a bit slower than usual. Food was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

if it was'nt decent i would 'nt keep goi ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 29, 2016

if it was'nt decent i would 'nt keep going back ate int hebar and it was as expected

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

We find the food and facility to be outs ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We find the food and facility to be outstanding be it for happy hour; bar or dining room. The food is always outstanding and most specially the steaks. The service is always so excellent. The Ringside East Grill is the place for steak dinners. It is one of the very few that seem to be consistently of highest quality. The remodeled facility is perfect. If you have not been to the Ringside; you must try it.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No comparison to the Burnside location. ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

No comparison to the Burnside location. Horseradish was old, and the hostess was wearing stretch pants. Felt like a "diner" with expensive steak. Waitstaff was attentive, knowledgeable, and fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Our waiter Paul was knowledgeable as wel ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our waiter Paul was knowledgeable as well as attentive. Ringside has one of the best steaks in town and it's always a pleasure to dine here.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We haven't been to the Ringside at Glend ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We haven't been to the Ringside at Glendoveer for a formal dinner since the remodel. They offer a fair number of meal options. My husband chose prime rib which was a very generous portion. Enough leftover for next day lunch and still flavorful. I chose fish tacos. The were just okay with a little bit fishy smelling. The flavor was just ok. Onion rings were the best. Overall, the service was above and beyond making the evening with friends quit lovely. We will go again but inclined to chose something different from the menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We've dined often at the Downtown locati ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We've dined often at the Downtown location and are Ringside fans! This was a disappointing experience, and we won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

I am a long time customer at Ringside Gr ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 31, 2016

I am a long time customer at Ringside Grill. Even before the recent remodel. The first time after the remodel my experience was great. The Steaks were the best.

But this time the Quality of the Prime Rib was sub-standard! Not quality that Ringside Grill is Famous for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

Wonderful setting love the fire place an ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Wonderful setting love the fire place and all the windows. $5 mimosas. Sign up for their email and you will get a free onion ring. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate in the bar. Food was good, servic ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We ate in the bar. Food was good, service the same. Nothing special which is unfortunate because lots of potential here.....A little on the spendy side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Great onion rings and twice baked potato ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great onion rings and twice baked potato. Steak was cooked perfectly to medium rare but could have used a little more seasoning, I just added my own though.

Tags: Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had the special, which was a pork coll ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I had the special, which was a pork collar steak. It was not very good and I did not feel well for about 24 hrs after eating it. Everyone else seemed to enjoy their meals. We have been here numerous times and have always had good meals.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food - steaks cooked to perfection ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great food - steaks cooked to perfection! Server friendly & knowledgeable - remembered us from a few months ago! Wine mgr. knowledgeable and went out of his way to be sure we were taken of!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Our server Aaron was very helpful, knowl ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our server Aaron was very helpful, knowledgeable and descriptive to the point of making my mouth water for the food which did not fail to meet my anticipated expectation! The rest of the serving team were very courteous and attentive. The receptionists especially Cindy were very gracious and quickly notified me that I had left my credit card behind, so that I was able to quickly turn around. The birthday treat that the team offered my wife was "icing on the cake" of a memorable birthday celebration!

Tags: Historic, Organic, Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was fabulous but the food wa ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The service was fabulous but the food wasn't very good. A burger ordered medium well came out nearly raw. A ribeye steak was so salty that person didn't eat it and it cost $41. Two of us ordered fish n'chips which were just okay and also, very salty. We had a gift card to use. We will not be back. At those prices, the food should be MUCH better. We were there for lunch on a Friday.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

Service was prompt and attentive. We ha ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Service was prompt and attentive. We had a minor error on an order which was quickly resolved. The food was outstanding. Extensive wine selection but beer selection was somewhat limited (vastly so compared to wines). Ambience was nice and restaurant was upscale and quiet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My daughter and I went in for lunch, I e ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 18, 2016

My daughter and I went in for lunch, I eat lunch there at least two times per week. They had meatloaf for the lunch special with mashed spuds, gravy and green beans. All of these things are some of my favorite foods, especially the meatloaf. It was delicious and i have no complaints other than it wasn't nearly warm enough, pretty much just lukewarm which is unfortunate because the flavor was really good. Our server/bartender Vicki always makes our visits worthwhile, we know when she's working and will make it a point to come in when she's there.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

End of dinner service was a bit slow (wa ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 18, 2016

End of dinner service was a bit slow (waiting for the bill).

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

There were four diners and all steaks we ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 17, 2016

There were four diners and all steaks were undercooked. I ordered my ribeye medium and it was rare. The server basically ignored our table after the meal was served. When he finally visited our table I showed him my steak and he agreed with me and apologized that we were "unable to get his attention" earlier. He then offered to take the steak off of the bill but I told him that I would take it home and cook it properly. I still expected some sort of reduction in the bill since all meals were inadequate, but I was presented with the full bill. When one pays $200 at a steakhouse for four dinners, one should expect better service and properly prepared steak. I was also disappointed in the ambiance; it was more like an upscale Denny's than what I remember Ringside as being known for. This was a very special event for my family and resulted in a significant disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Server was very nice prices for were ver ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Server was very nice prices for were very affordable, however, the dinner was very and for $17 got 2 greasy crab balls that had no sides and in some type of hot sauce. If we go to this again, we will be not in lounge, but in main dining area. Sad, that we will not be offered the happy hour prices, unless we are willing to put up with the loud patrons that were in the lounge area, that was it had for me to hear my husband and my conversation

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was poor drinks were way over pric ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Food was poor drinks were way over priced waitress was quick and attentive, was to loud couldn't hear myself talk options for food were limited if not minimal choices. Most defiantly wont be returning to any of these establishments

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

We have dined at the Ringside Glendoveer ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We have dined at the Ringside Glendoveer for many years. We have always had excellent service and good food.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I still miss the old, darker and romanti ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 6, 2016

I still miss the old, darker and romantic Eastside Ringside but the new one is feeling much more comfortable to me. The steak was good and Xavier was excellent as our server.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Prime rib was beyond tough even though i ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Prime rib was beyond tough even though it was expensive. The fish was mediocre. Overall the food was disappointing and the bill for two was pricey considering lack of quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

I've eaten at the Ringside multiple time ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I've eaten at the Ringside multiple times and it is always excellent. Great food in a pleasing atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I use to come to the Ringside all the ti ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I use to come to the Ringside all the time many years ago and loved the classiness of the bar and dinning room. But I was really shocked to see on a Friday night how many people were dressed in the dinning area. I would have thought a little dress code. When did overhauls and baseball caps become the norm in the nice dinning area. Not just a few but the whole place. For the prices of the food you would think a little dress code was in order! I thought I was in a pizza joint instead of the Ringside with the class I enjoyed many years ago. Also the fish I had was so salty it even gave me a headache the next day. The other people in our party that tasted it agreed. Sorry Ringside your old charm is gone and the clientele don't respect you anymore.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Surprising for a golf course restaurant, ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Surprising for a golf course restaurant, innovative brunch menu, outstanding service, good and interesting choices.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I lovedthefoodandservicewasgreat wewentt ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I lovedthefoodandservicewasgreat wewentthereforbirthdaysandhadagreattime

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A good solid long time Portland restaur ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 23, 2016

A good solid long time Portland restaurant. Not the latest trend but not a disappointment either. Very reliable. Some might say boring but really sometimes you just want a good grilled cheese and tomato bisque soup and know you'll be satisfied.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We have enjoyed our visits at the ringsi ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We have enjoyed our visits at the ringside the steak is amazing the wine is great tasting the servers have always treated us great fun place to celebrate our anniversary and birthdays land be treated so special thankyou for another great time😀🎂🍷

Tags: Special Occasion, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fun, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sous chef Kristin prepared a very tasty ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Sous chef Kristin prepared a very tasty lunch. Excellent cuisine.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

always consistent could expand their lun ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on September 16, 2016

always consistent could expand their luncheon menu a bunch to give mor choices

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Very, very over priced for what you get, ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Very, very over priced for what you get, and the menu selection was very poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Absolutely amazing customer service, foo ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Absolutely amazing customer service, food was pretty great too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Far inferior to the downtown location. ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Far inferior to the downtown location. Dont eat here. There are double big potatoes on the menu so I asked if I could just have a regular baked potato and the answer was no. How would a restaurant be able to make double stuffed potatoes and not regular ones? It makes no sense. This restaurant is very inflexible. The entrée Came with 4 green beans. Go to the downtown location if you want better food , more quantity and flexibility.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Our actual waiter was great, however the ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our actual waiter was great, however there was an individual on the wait staff that had horrible body odor.

My steak was great but my wife's prime rib was mediocre at best. The twice baked potato was terrible, it tasted reheated and was covered with something resembling Velveeta. Not acceptable for a restaurant of this type.

The sundae was a disappointment as well. It was just soft serve with some chocolate sauce and crunchy bits. It was the type of thing you could get at a cheap buffet.

The only highlight was the French onion soup, it was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

We stopped at the bar for coffee drinks ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 7, 2016

We stopped at the bar for coffee drinks and she made BFK's, they were so tasty! We had steak bites, calamari and Onion rings it was all so good, but I swear we could eat that blue cheese sauce with a spoon! Even though the sun wasn't shinning we had a great Happy Hour on the patio and coffee drink did the trick!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service, food and decor is first rat ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The service, food and decor is first rate at Ringside Grill. However, our visit was made less than desirable by a large party of 8 celebrating a birthday the evening of September 4th in the main dining room. The party was loud, complete with unruly, crying children. Other parties were visibly effected. The people in the large party were aware of the effect they had on that room but refused to settle down. Management may have done their other patrons better by placing them in a separate dining area or room.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

It was a beautiful day on the patio! My ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 26, 2016

It was a beautiful day on the patio! My kids were all working so I decided to treat myself to dinner. I enjoyed my 9oz fillet and grilled prawns very much! Angelica provided excellent service and suggested I finish off with creme brûlée, the fresh fruit on top was both eye pleasing and tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was EXTREMELY slow and unapologe ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Service was EXTREMELY slow and unapologetic, even though we asked why our dinner was taking so long. We had to wait 45 minutes after salad for our dinners. Will never go back there, even though we love the download Ringsides. Very disappointing and ruined our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.