About Ringside Grill - Glendoveer

14021 NE Glisan St.
Portland, OR 97230
View Larger Map

RingSide Grill features our signature steaks from Choice to Prime, Onion Rings and House Dressing - we have added a selection of items from Rotisserie Chicken to Stone Hearth flatbreads - Classic Burgers to Garden Fresh Vegetables for all tastes and occassions. Our trademark service is friendly and efficient. We serve lunch Monday - Friday, Brunch on Saturday and Sunday with Dinner 7 nights a week. Our lively bar, has happy hour twice daily and our patios provide fireside dining with sweeping manicured views. Local beers featured on 16 taps and Growlers sold to go. 12 draft wines are also available from local wineries as well as a list of bottles for your dining pleasure. Here comes the neighborhood.

The Peterson Family are 3rd generation proprietors and invite you to experience our new more casual Grill.

We look forward to serving you soon.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Northwest, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM;

Brunch;
Saturday - Sunday: 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM;

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM,
Friday - Saturday: 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM,
Sunday: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Bar Opens Daily @11:00 AM
Happy Hour 2:30 pm - 6 pm & 8:30 pm - Close 7 Days per week.

Cross Street:
140th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 255-0750

Website:
http://www.ringsidegrill.com/

Entertainment:
Fire Pits and Patio Seating with sweeping views of the Golf Course.

Catering:
Private Dining Available at all of our locations, Weddings, Pharma, Family, Business. Contact Emily Olsen @ emily@ringsidehg.com.

Parking Details:
We have ample off street parking available in a well lit parking lot in front of our restaurant.

Public Transit:
Served by 25-Glisan/Rockwood
Stop ID 2047
NE Glisan & 141st in Portland Westbound
Stop is in Fare Zone 3

- OR -

Stop ID 2048
NE Glisan & 141st in Portland Eastbound
Stop is in Fare Zone 3

Executive Chef:
Edward Higgins

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Now serving Weekend Brunch Saturday and Sunday from 11:00 am - 2:30 pm

Restaurant Photos

  • Ringside Grill - Glendoveer
  • 1/2 Draper Valley Chicken
  • Ringside's Famous Onion Rings
  • Ribeye Steak
  • Prime Rib
  • Onion Rings
  • Chicken Slider
Ringside Grill - Glendoveer
1/2 Draper Valley Chicken
Ringside's Famous Onion Rings
Ribeye Steak
Prime Rib
Onion Rings
Chicken Slider

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $25.00

Special valid May 14, 2016 - Sep 14, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $25.00

Special valid May 14, 2016 - Sep 14, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 7:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Allow us to help you plan your event for family, friends, clients and colleagues. Our managers will assist you with the details of your dining configuration.

Ringside Grill - Glendoveer Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Portland
Contemporary American
Portland
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Portland
Best Restaurants in NE Portland ›

special occasion (52)
great for outdoor dining (34)
good for groups (29)
See All
neighborhood gem (25)
great for lunch (24)
romantic (24)
fit for foodies (20)
notable wine list (13)
scenic view (11)
vibrant bar scene (9)
kid-friendly (9)
late-night find (7)
hot spot (6)
great for brunch (6)
Sort By:
Newest
180 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Enjoyed my time there a lot! The only is ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 4 days ago

Enjoyed my time there a lot! The only issue for me was the food seemed to be salter than I like.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Another amazing visit to Ringside Grill. ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Another amazing visit to Ringside Grill. I truly hope they know what an asset they have in Jason, our server. Jason has been our server before and always impresses with his kindness, knowledge and excellent service. Thank you for another great celebration!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Little spendy for everyday lunch. But t ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Little spendy for everyday lunch. But this was a business lunch and it was great. Food was wonderful, our server was a delight and the welcome from the hostess was very warm. Will be going back!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good. Steals very pricey for th ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Food was good. Steals very pricey for the quality. Onion rings are great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Once again the staff at the Grill has pr ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Once again the staff at the Grill has provided a great place for my friends and I to sit back, relax and enjoy ourselves. We ran into some friends and joined tables and our server, Sklyer, was right on top of it! Skylar made excellent food suggestions and kept the mimosas and beers coming . There's a variety of items that are only offered on the brunch menu and they let us create a steak bite and egg breakfast that my friend loved!! All the food was great but Chef Kristens biscuits and gravy will definitely bring us back!!

My friends were a little disappointed they quit offering the mimosa refills but we got over it!

Thanks again Skylar we'll be back!!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have had several meals at this locati ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We have had several meals at this location and the food has always been good,usually they ask if you are having a special dinner and they did not this time ! It was our Anniversary and we should have told them as they probably would have put us at a quiet area instead of bar area!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This was an unexpected surprise! We have ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

This was an unexpected surprise! We have enjoyed Ringside but since it changed to a grill we hadn't tried it. We met friends for dinner and wanted a place between Gresham and Portland. This fit the bill. We were seated in a dining space that was open on one wall to the golf course and the decor was lovely, the noise level low and the service exceptional! The evening special was a rare white salmon served on a bed of pureed carmelized onions, which we ordered of course! It was amazing even if it was a bit dry. We ordered a Bethel Heights pinot noir and it was the perfect accompaniment. The manager was very knowledgeable about the wines and made the recommendation after I found they did not carry Anam Cara. That said, they have an exceptional wine list with many Oregon selections. It was a pricey evening, but worth it and we will consider this place more often! Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

On this occasion, the prime rib was gris ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

On this occasion, the prime rib was gristly; it took a long time for the lemondrop to arrive, in fact, it was after the dinner arrived; the twice baked potatoes were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

My server, Vicki, was very knowledgeabl ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

My server, Vicki, was very knowledgeable, friendly and attentive through-out the meal and was aware and responsive to others tables' needs.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were going to get a bottle of wine, u ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

We were going to get a bottle of wine, until we saw the prices. The same bottle of wine at other restaurants is $20.00-$25.00 less. The service was good, food not so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

We have been going to Ringside for sever ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We have been going to Ringside for several years and have always been pleased with the food and service. The food is still good and the service is excellent. However they recently changed their menu to a seriously limited one.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great friendly service. Service timed we ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great friendly service. Service timed well. Filets prepared to perfection. Lettuce wedge salad was excellent. I would like the choice of a baked potato with the steaks.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Took Dad there for his 92nd birthday. Ha ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Took Dad there for his 92nd birthday. Had a couple of small kids with us. Great waitress. Dad loved his French Dip and the dessert the waitress presented to him. Fish and chips - over breaded and heavy. Good french fries. Overall very good experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress went above and beyond the g ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Our waitress went above and beyond the get a recipe for me from the chef--who then typed it up and shared it! The steak was excellent as always. It seems very expensive. Bread is not offered nor served unless requested.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We were a group of six which included a ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We were a group of six which included a small child. Service was extremely slow. It took about 40 minutes for us to be served. After a while I requested that our grandson be given a glass of milk and some fruit. The server acted as if it was a huge imposition and remarked that she would ask the chef! Really?

Our food was very average and expensive for what we ordered. The Ringside once stood for excellent service and fabulous food. Those days are definitely gone. Our experience was so poor that I up subscribed from their mailing list.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

We ordered two steaks, both cooked mediu ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We ordered two steaks, both cooked medium. One was cooked to perfect and the other was well done. When we told the server the manager immediately came over and apologized. When we got our bill both steaks were taken off. When we tried to pay for them anyway they wouldn't have it. The environment was comfortable, the staff attentive and over all we had an enjoyable time. Yes, I will definitely go back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Ringside Grill is our very favorite stea ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Ringside Grill is our very favorite steak house. Steaks always perfectly done, and the onion rings are to die for.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

french dip was good the thai chicken sou ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

french dip was good the thai chicken soup was better alway.s friendly service in the bar

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food great staff very accommodatin ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Great food great staff very accommodating definitely will go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were a group of 5 celebrating our wed ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We were a group of 5 celebrating our wedding. Bobby was attentive, fun and provided outstanding service to our party. The food was excellent! We will definitely be back!

Thank you!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ok experience

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Ringside Grill is not like the ol'Ringside. While the staff were friendly and attentive, the food was not the dining experience we were used to when it was it was the ol'Ringside which is too bad. The Glendover location is much easier to get to from Vancouver than the Ringside location in downtown Portland.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Celebration

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Spouse and I recently visited Ringside Grill to celebrate 4th anniversary. Excellent service and great food. We had the medallions with jumbo shrimp. They were cooked to perfection. Drinks were just right, as we're the onion rings. We liked the lighter and brighter dining room.

Only one complaint . .. the room was noisy. Though after a cocktail,the noise seemed to lessen.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So Dissappointed way over inflated

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We have heard for 20 years how great Ringside was, that it was this fantastic dining destination.

My wife and another couple went there to celebrate our anniversaries. I had received an email from Ringside advertising $29.00 prime rib that night. This was a good price for our friends. So I talked them into going. We get there its noisy and crowded. We make sure to tell the waitress about the advertisement as it said to do and are promptly told that they do not have any $29.00 prime rib left. So our friends end up with regular menu priced prime rib. My rib eye was mediocre, wife's the same. I filled out the comment card at our reservation that we were celebrating two anniversaries. You would have thought for a $250.00 bill that you could have put a candle in a cup cake for the ladies. So very disappointed. There are many other restaurant's just as good for much less money. Was the value there for the dollar, I'm sorry to have to say no. They did not live up to the reputation and all the hype that's for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

I miss the older menu. Portland has enou ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

I miss the older menu. Portland has enough trendy spots. Ringside was a constant for classy atmosphere and excellent food that can stand on its own without being trendy or for Foodies.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

We have three appetizers: the Nixon ring ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

We have three appetizers: the Nixon rings were very tasty, the crab cakes and the sauce were equally tasty. The fish tacos was not up to the other two.

Rib steak, prime rib and surf and turf were excellent, the beef was very tasty and tender. Our visitor from Vancouver, B.C. were very satisfied and returned on their own the next day.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ringside was recommended by a friend as ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Ringside was recommended by a friend as we were looking forward to having a steak dinner. I wasn't very happy that it took almost 30mins to get our drink order. When the waitress came by to fill our waters, she had the nastiest look on her face and didn't even acknowledge our "Thank You's". Thinking it might be best to come to for happy hour

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

6 ounces for $42?!!!

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Seriously... 6 ounces of salmon for $42? I guess we paid for the great service. Could have at least had a lit candle on our table. With tip and drinks, our dinner for two came to $185.00. We both had three cocktails, just so you know.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Great salmon; server Xavier was great. ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

Great salmon; server Xavier was great. Excellent atmosphere for quiet business meal on the way back home.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ringside Grill

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

This was our second visit to Ringside Grill. Our first was part of March Portland Dining Month. Our second visit was just as impressive. We experienced the same server and he is refined and attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for my husband's birthday with our ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Went for my husband's birthday with our daughter. We were seated right away for a 7:00 pm reservation. They didn't have any NY Steaks which was disappointing. The Rib Eyes and Filet we ordered instead were delicious. The potatoes and asparagus that came with the meal were very good here. We had a very nice time.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was amazing, our bus guy was wo ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was amazing, our bus guy was wonderful - he suggested food choices that we asked about and described them. Our waitress was inattentive no coffee refills and didn't offer desert menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3

The steak here can't be beat, especially ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

The steak here can't be beat, especially in the NE Portland area. Service was excellent, timely, non-intrusive. Our server even took a terrific anniversary photo of us on my iPhone!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Beautiful restaurant but they didn't fill my request for a booth or window seat. Our meats were on the wrong plates too. Meat plates were excellent once they fixed the mix up. Pasta servings are very small, order two or three.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Had to wait for my table at the lobby wi ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Had to wait for my table at the lobby with several other guest while they got their act together

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Went out Saturday night before Mothers D ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Went out Saturday night before Mothers Day for the occasion. Even with the Open Table reservation it took 10 minutes to be seated, 15 more minutes to take the drink order, and the service was extremely slow all evening. When the guest of honor ordered the Pot Roast it took 10 minutes to inform her she would need to make another choice as they were out. At the end of the meal mom ordered a port, and we were later informed they were out of that port as well. The food was tasty but not hot. Overall, not a very nice way to celebrate Mothers Day and not worth a repeat visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Right on the green

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went there as a pre-Mother's day dinner to avoid the crowds. The restaurant is right on the golf course greens. Very nice meal, wonderful drinks and my favorite casual attire. The patio seating looked great but we were inside looking out. I would recommend to anyone who loves golf, or just want to try something fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

MY FAMILY LOVED IT!THE RESTAURANT LOOKED ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

MY FAMILY LOVED IT!THE RESTAURANT LOOKED WONDERFUL AFTER THE REMODEL! ANDY CARSON WAS JUST THERE THAT MORNING, SO THAT MADE ME FEEL LIKE EVERYTHING WOULD BE GREAT!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dissapointed

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Made reservation because of it being the Prime Rib special day. When we arrived and were seated our server told us they were out of the special. I ordered the Pot Roast dinner. After the meal arrived I noticed the glaze over the meat seemed a little well done. As I scraped the glaze off I realized that over half of the meat was nothing but fat. Now, I know that Pot Roast has a certain amount of fat but over half the content is a little beyond the norm. Especially for the price of the meal. Even tho I was disappointed with the meat I still enjoyed the vegetables and potato's.

This is the only meal I have had there that I was disappointed in and will continue to invite friends for get-togethers for a good meal.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Good steakhouse

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Quiet old style restaurant with wood panelling and a fireplace. Good food and good service. We went for a traditional steak and potatoes meal and were very satisfied.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

the food was wonderful and our waiter Ja ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

the food was wonderful and our waiter Jason, was knowledgeable and attentive. Really made the evening great. Thanks

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.