About Ringside Grill - Glendoveer

14021 NE Glisan St.
Portland, OR 97230
View Larger Map

RingSide Grill features our signature steaks from Choice to Prime, Onion Rings and House Dressing - we have added a selection of items from Rotisserie Chicken to Stone Hearth flatbreads - Classic Burgers to Garden Fresh Vegetables for all tastes and occassions. Our trademark service is friendly and efficient. We serve lunch Monday - Friday, Brunch on Saturday and Sunday with Dinner 7 nights a week. Our lively bar, has happy hour twice daily and our patios provide fireside dining with sweeping manicured views. Local beers featured on 16 taps and Growlers sold to go. 12 draft wines are also available from local wineries as well as a list of bottles for your dining pleasure. Here comes the neighborhood.

The Peterson Family are 3rd generation proprietors and invite you to experience our new more casual Grill.

We look forward to serving you soon.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Northwest, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM;

Brunch;
Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:30 PM;

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM,
Friday - Saturday: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM,
Sunday: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Bar Opens Daily @11:00 AM
Happy Hour 2:30 pm - 6 pm & 8:30 pm - Close 7 Days per week.

Cross Street:
140th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 255-0750

Website:
http://www.ringsidegrill.com/

Entertainment:
Fire Pits and Patio Seating with sweeping views of the Golf Course.

Catering:
Private Dining Available at all of our locations, Weddings, Pharma, Family, Business. Contact Emily Olsen @ emily@ringsidehg.com.

Parking Details:
We have ample off street parking available in a well lit parking lot in front of our restaurant.

Public Transit:
Served by 25-Glisan/Rockwood
Stop ID 2047
NE Glisan & 141st in Portland Westbound
Stop is in Fare Zone 3

- OR -

Stop ID 2048
NE Glisan & 141st in Portland Eastbound
Stop is in Fare Zone 3

Executive Chef:
Edward Higgins

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Now serving Weekend Brunch Saturday and Sunday from 11:00 am - 2:30 pm

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 7:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Allow us to help you plan your event for family, friends, clients and colleagues. Our managers will assist you with the details of your dining configuration.

Ringside Grill - Glendoveer Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Fireplace (17)
See All
Good for a Date (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Casual (14)
Business Meals (12)
Romantic (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Cozy (8)
Family Style (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great Beer (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Seasonal (3)
Historic (2)
Private Room (2)
Fun (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Authentic (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
283 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined a day ago

Enjoyed our meal and time at Ringside very much! Our server was very attentive!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined 3 days ago

Our main course was delicious but my Caesar salad was subpar, especially for $10. They were out of the bottle of sparkling wine we ordered, but the waiter comped a couple bottles of cava for us which was quite generous. It was easy to get a reservation on Friday night.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Good food, good service, in our neighborhood. A bit spendy for us, so we come for special occasions.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Food is good but over priced. We had a gift certificate or we would not go there.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 17, 2017

I don't like to spend that kind of money on a medium rare streak and have it be delivered as medium. Very disappointed. They offered to replace it but who wants to wait 20 min for that when you don't have the time to wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

consistent and fair service is good mebhu varies and is not as broad as it could be for lunch but varied enough to go back

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Disappointed with the way the Wellington Beef was prepared

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We dined at Ringside at Glendoveer for Valentine's Day dinner, as we have enjoyed eating there three or four times in the past. The Special,for the event was Oysters Rockefeller with Beef Wellington and an almond chocolate,tort for dessert. The dinner was excellent, Bob was the best waiter, and we thoroughly enjoyed our special Tuesday dinner out for Valentine's Day! We,will be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

While the steak and service was very good, I was surprised at the limited menu. Having a twice baked potato with 'cheese wiz' variety cheese and bacon bits without the option of a traditional baked potato was disappointing. Also, no 1000 Island dressing for a garden salad, so we made do with Cesar salad. The bread was good, but not warm. Last time I had a salmon entrée that was very good. It was not on the menu this time. I liked the atmosphere before the remodel and would much prefer your downtown location, but they did not have a reservation open at the time we wanted to celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

worth every penny and a great place to eat. I wish they still had the potatoes croquette but that's ok the other options are great too

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Historic, Fireplace, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Surf and turf was terrific. Service was stellar. Atmosphere was great for a special occasion.

Tags: Wood Oven, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food was excellent - great presentation. Staff recognized birthday with a complimentary dessert that was abundant and beautiful! Staff was also spot on, courteous, helpful, great sense of humor. Will go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This place has lost its charm. Prime rib was expensive and very mediocre. Four of us ordered medium rare and all came out medium to well done. Not much flavor and horseradish was flavorless. Twice baked potato tasted like it had fake cheese on it. Vanilla Bean custard was the highlight of the evening. Overall not worth the money. Won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Spendy. But, excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Excellent restaurant, good service, and had an great meal

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

There is only 2 things on the menu you should get, but they will knock your socks off, and that is the onion rings and the steak!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Ordered a medium-well burger, it was well done (black on the bottom) and tasted burnt. In hindsight, you should probably order steak from a place like this but I was pretty disappointed. One person on our table got lasagna and it looked like the best dish! In a 'grill'/ steakhouse!?

The onion rings however are literally the BEST I have ever had and they were my favorite part of the meal. I will give this place another chance, SOLELY, because of those amazing onion rings.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Our server was knowledgeable and pleasant. His recommendations were good.

We have been coming to this restaurant for several years, but miss the formal atmosphere and waiters in tuxes.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Made reservation and was seated right away with almost no wait, menu had adequate choices and our food came relatively quick as well. Seating seemed cramped and talking privately was a bit difficult because of how busy it was, not a deal breaker though. Our server was absolutely excellent and very attentive, he made the experience for us hands down.

Tags: Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Glad we drove from SE Portland for dinner here. Wife and I had a great meal (I had chicken and she had the cod). Both were excellent. Excellent service also.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We were seated in a back corner next to the kitchen, so instead of a cozy, bustling social scene, we were a bit isolated. As a result, the expansive feel of the restaurant was missing. Also, mashed potatoes and broccoli were past there prime, looking and tasting as though they were made two hours ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My wife and I eat here for our special date nights. We both love the food, service and the place.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Thanks for a great night! My steak was perfect. The wedge salad is terrific.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 17, 2017

The salad was huge with just the right amount of dressing; the surf and turf was cooked to perfection; and the dessert topped it off. I love the food at Ringside Grill! (The wine is very good, too!)

Tags: Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 16, 2017

2 people, 2 specials, slow restaurant, got our orders wrong. My date angry at service, price and food. Ruined evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our visit recently was nice but we were a little disappointed with the Surf and Turf special. The meat was not as tender as we expected, the flavor was good, though. Our server, Xavier was attentive and helpful. We visited the Ringside FishHouse this summer and feel the quality of food was superior.

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We've eaten at Ringside Glendoveer several times and have had GREAT food and wonderful service. Possibly due to the full moon and Friday the 13th, nothing was the usual Ringside standard - our dinner was served to another table which delayed our dinner - we waited 1-1/2 hrs. and our steaks were not as we ordered. My husband's was served, but when we go to dinner we like to eat together(like who doesn't?) so his was cold by the time my 2nd steak arrived, and that 2nd tenderloin steak was fatty and overcooked. The staff was super apologetic. We'll give them another try in a few months and see how they do.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Was looking for easy but good dinner with family and we found it. Food A1, service A1 and location near by. We will be going back many times to come.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was better than normal. The prime rib is amazing. Prices were increased for New Years which was disappointing but did include a "complimentary" glass of sparking wine at midnight. Even with an advance reservation, we ended up in the bar which was fine but not as upscale as the dining room. The service was friendly and fun. They turned up the bar tvs for the count down (likely why they put us in the bar). Fun night, food and service were great. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was great to get an online reservation early in the day and to be seated before our reservation time. Ambiance was great as was the waiter and food

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Get together with friends (4 couples). We were well taken care of. Great customer service. Hood food also.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The waiters were very polite and the one that was in charge of us was very kind. The food was overall excellent except the fact that it was kind of salty for my taste. Other than that, the restaurant itself was clean and the mood was very cozy. I liked it very much. Also, the ice cream and onion rings are so good. The onion rings are very unique and the ice cream that was included in our meal had a rich but light taste. I loved it!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My party and I ate here for Christmas Eve dinner and had an excellent meal. I ordered the fillet mignon which was cooked to perfection and did not require a knife. The twice baked potatoes were good and the Syrah/Tempranillo I tried with my meal was lovely. I had the Glendoveer brownie for dessert which was delicious! Even though they were very busy the service was prompt, attentive, and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We chose the Ringside Grill as a special place to celebrate my husband's birthday. The "Cowboy Steak" was prepared perfectly as were all of the dishes we ordered. Great wait staff, friendly, informed and quick to respond. The Spanish Coffee drinks and cookie assortment were the perfect capper to our meals. The four of us are looking forward to sampling other items on the menu on our next visit.

Tags: Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We've been so many times to the Ringside-Glendoveer that we decided to stop by before Christmas Eve mass and what an unpleasant surprise...menu changes were not good. My son ordered a simple chicken with roasted potatoes and the spices used didn't help the uncooked chicken. The bread was cold and the fried calamari disappeared from the menu. Service was excellent and we may return for lunch only. Not a good option for holiday dinner. :(

Tags: Casual, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

This was our way of celebrating Christmas Eve and not our 1st visit. Food was outstanding, hostess was friendly and efficient. Our server (waiter) was not attentive at all. After checking back 45 seconds after our steak arrived we never saw him again until our table had been cleared of all dishes, no checking back for to see if we wanted an additional glass of wine or drink. Dining room management stopped by the table and asked how we liked the special at the appropriate time. The rest of the wait staff were spot on.

We have been here before and loved the more experienced wait staff that we had before but will look elsewhere for our next Christmas Eve dinner.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Overall, a very nice experience. The famous onion rings were a bit greasy and I have had these rings almost all my life! My medium steak (filet mignon) was a bit dry as there was no pink at all. The seating waitress was very accommodating as she moved us to a quieter booth upon our request.

Tags: Seasonal, Fireplace, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The best prime rib we've ever had. Love the seasoned edges of the cut and the freshly grated horseradish is outstanding! Good wine selection. Wished they had a more expansive cider selection (only one on tap and one bottle - neither were great). Service is always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We have been to the Ringside many times in past years. We invited some family to join us for holiday dinner and was very dissappointed in our food this time around. My New York steak was ordered med rare but it was also COLD. One of our guest ordered Suf -n-Turf and their steak was so small he just looked at his plate like REALLY!. Our waiter was very tenitive but left like he was rushing us. I had to ask him to slow our meal down so we could visit and finish our onion rings and salads. Our meal cost us $180.00 for the four of us and I just felt that we didn't get much for value. It was the first visit for our family guest and their comment to us was "glad you paid" Anyway I'm sure we will be back but it might be a while. We live an hour north of Portland and will most likely look for something closer to home the next time we invite our guest to join us for an evening out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I made reservations. I felt like the staff looked at our attire( we were not all wearing suits/dresses) and decided to hide us in the back of the restaurant, so that the beautiful people didn't have to see us. Our waiter was good, the food was fine. I felt that the sides, potatoes, broccoli, were not up to the quality level of the main dish, the steak.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Excellent experience with a very comfortable atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Family Style, Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Service was a bit slower than usual. Food was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 29, 2016

if it was'nt decent i would 'nt keep going back ate int hebar and it was as expected

Tags: Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We find the food and facility to be outstanding be it for happy hour; bar or dining room. The food is always outstanding and most specially the steaks. The service is always so excellent. The Ringside East Grill is the place for steak dinners. It is one of the very few that seem to be consistently of highest quality. The remodeled facility is perfect. If you have not been to the Ringside; you must try it.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 20, 2016

No comparison to the Burnside location. Horseradish was old, and the hostess was wearing stretch pants. Felt like a "diner" with expensive steak. Waitstaff was attentive, knowledgeable, and fast.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our waiter Paul was knowledgeable as well as attentive. Ringside has one of the best steaks in town and it's always a pleasure to dine here.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We haven't been to the Ringside at Glendoveer for a formal dinner since the remodel. They offer a fair number of meal options. My husband chose prime rib which was a very generous portion. Enough leftover for next day lunch and still flavorful. I chose fish tacos. The were just okay with a little bit fishy smelling. The flavor was just ok. Onion rings were the best. Overall, the service was above and beyond making the evening with friends quit lovely. We will go again but inclined to chose something different from the menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We've dined often at the Downtown location and are Ringside fans! This was a disappointing experience, and we won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 31, 2016

I am a long time customer at Ringside Grill. Even before the recent remodel. The first time after the remodel my experience was great. The Steaks were the best.

But this time the Quality of the Prime Rib was sub-standard! Not quality that Ringside Grill is Famous for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Wonderful setting love the fire place and all the windows. $5 mimosas. Sign up for their email and you will get a free onion ring. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.