About Ringside Grill - Glendoveer

14021 NE Glisan St.
Portland, OR 97230
View Larger Map

RingSide Grill features our signature steaks from Choice to Prime, Onion Rings and House Dressing - we have added a selection of items from Rotisserie Chicken to Stone Hearth flatbreads - Classic Burgers to Garden Fresh Vegetables for all tastes and occassions. Our trademark service is friendly and efficient. We serve lunch Monday - Friday, Brunch on Saturday and Sunday with Dinner 7 nights a week. Our lively bar, has happy hour twice daily and our patios provide fireside dining with sweeping manicured views. Local beers featured on 16 taps and Growlers sold to go. 12 draft wines are also available from local wineries as well as a list of bottles for your dining pleasure. Here comes the neighborhood.

The Peterson Family are 3rd generation proprietors and invite you to experience our new more casual Grill.

We look forward to serving you soon.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Northwest, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM;

Brunch;
Saturday - Sunday: 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM;

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM,
Friday - Saturday: 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM,
Sunday: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Bar Opens Daily @11:00 AM
Happy Hour 2:30 pm - 6 pm & 8:30 pm - Close 7 Days per week.

Cross Street:
140th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 255-0750

Website:
http://www.ringsidegrill.com/

Entertainment:
Fire Pits and Patio Seating with sweeping views of the Golf Course.

Catering:
Private Dining Available at all of our locations, Weddings, Pharma, Family, Business. Contact Emily Olsen @ emily@ringsidehg.com.

Parking Details:
We have ample off street parking available in a well lit parking lot in front of our restaurant.

Public Transit:
Served by 25-Glisan/Rockwood
Stop ID 2047
NE Glisan & 141st in Portland Westbound
Stop is in Fare Zone 3

- OR -

Stop ID 2048
NE Glisan & 141st in Portland Eastbound
Stop is in Fare Zone 3

Executive Chef:
Edward Higgins

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Now serving Weekend Brunch Saturday and Sunday from 11:00 am - 2:30 pm

Restaurant Photos

  • Ringside Grill - Glendoveer
  • 1/2 Draper Valley Chicken
  • Ringside's Famous Onion Rings
  • Ribeye Steak
  • Prime Rib
  • Onion Rings
  • Chicken Slider
Ringside Grill - Glendoveer
1/2 Draper Valley Chicken
Ringside's Famous Onion Rings
Ribeye Steak
Prime Rib
Onion Rings
Chicken Slider

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $25.00

Special valid May 14, 2016 - Sep 14, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $25.00

Special valid May 14, 2016 - Sep 14, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $25.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come in and enjoy our Rotisserie Chicken Dinner with soup or salad and dessert. Special valid May 14, 2016 - Sep 14, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 7:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Allow us to help you plan your event for family, friends, clients and colleagues. Our managers will assist you with the details of your dining configuration.

Ringside Grill - Glendoveer Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Portland
Best Restaurants in NE Portland ›

Special Occasion (51)
Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Good for Groups (30)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Romantic (26)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Great for Lunch (22)
Notable Wine List (17)
Scenic View (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Great for Brunch (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Sort By:
Newest
202 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was a beautiful day on the patio! My ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 6 days ago

It was a beautiful day on the patio! My kids were all working so I decided to treat myself to dinner. I enjoyed my 9oz fillet and grilled prawns very much! Angelica provided excellent service and suggested I finish off with creme brûlée, the fresh fruit on top was both eye pleasing and tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great restaurant, excellent steaks. Had ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great restaurant, excellent steaks. Had the lettuce wedge salad which is very good. It is not currently on the menu, but they still can make it. Had the filet mignon which was excellent. I miss the baked potato, wish it would come back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A gathering of seven people for an anniv ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

A gathering of seven people for an anniversary celebration. The service and meals were both exceptional!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was the first time in Portland and I ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

It was the first time in Portland and I took the chance and was pleasantly surprised - great food, good beer list and awesome views of the golf course.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took our Mom here for her birthday. Foo ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Took our Mom here for her birthday. Food was excellent and the service was exceptional. Thanks for the wonderful experience - will defiantly come back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was decent, not exceptional Waiter ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was decent, not exceptional Waiter was scatter brained made a lot of mistakes but corrected them. Not great value for the money but it was fine

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Nice setting and ambiance. Ok service. ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Nice setting and ambiance. Ok service. But, food was so, so, and very expensive for what it was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

The food was really good and the service ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

The food was really good and the service was wonderful!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Where do I begin....we have been coming ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Where do I begin....we have been coming here for sometime as a family... Can't get a better steak anywhere. However our recent visit was not so good. The food, stellar! My Uncle commented it was the best steak he had ever had.

Our server never brought bread....I ordered the less expensive Pinot Noir carafe but the sever charged us for the more expensive one (there were only 2 available)...My husband took care of the bill so I didn't see it till the next day as I was going over the receipt. We didn't order appetizers as I kept telling my Aunt and Uncle to save room for dessert as in the past this place had a great dessert menu. So disappointed when we got the dessert menu...What happened to the Banana's Foster?! If I want a Sundae I will go to DQ. We ordered a cornbread pound cake that was tiny and dry (even with the blueberry compote) and looked like something from starbucks....SO bad.

When you know your going to pay upwards of $30 to $40 for a fabulous steak dinner there should be a decent dessert ending.

I have no problem spending $$$$ on a good meal....but I expect the service to be just as worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

The food was excellent and cooked to per ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The food was excellent and cooked to perfection. It was a very nice dining experience and the staff was excellent in making sure my group was well served. The experience was a pleasure to enjoy, the ambiance was very good, and dining was an experience that was slow and just right for eating.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meat, vegetables and potatoes were w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The meat, vegetables and potatoes were way oversalted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

OUR SERVER WAS WONDERFUL. HE WENT OUT OF ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

OUR SERVER WAS WONDERFUL. HE WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO MAKE SURE MY WIFE AND I HAD A MEMORABLE ANNIVERSARY. THE FOOD WAS SPOT ON!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

nice to be back...the recent remodel was ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

nice to be back...the recent remodel was a nice improvement...still great

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good. It was basic. Not rea ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food was good. It was basic. Not really impressive but good. Its out of the way for me and thats why I wouldnt go there again. More likely to eat in places more convenient to me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The food was good. Had a burger and oni ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The food was good. Had a burger and onion rings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waitress bartender was excellent her na ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Waitress bartender was excellent her name was Vicki.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this restaurant and it's nice to be ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Love this restaurant and it's nice to be able to pay with Apple Pay on Open Table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Disappointed with the steak, not as good ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Disappointed with the steak, not as good as in years past. Staff was friendly. Pretty pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Enjoyed a very nice dinner. Steaks were ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Enjoyed a very nice dinner. Steaks were amazing however they were our of the bone in rib eye which I specifically wanted. Also out of asparagus. One would think with a somewhat limited menu those items would be available. Service in the bar was slow and not welcoming. Service in the dining room was excellent. Overall, it was a good meal but it was expensive. Almost $200.00 including 2 drinks and an appetizer in the bar during happy hour. The onion rings were outstanding but overpriced.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was good, service was ok. Very ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The food was good, service was ok. Very cozy with bonfire outside. Overall good experience !

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

5 of us (1 being a 3 year old) had a gre ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

5 of us (1 being a 3 year old) had a great meal. All the adults had perfect steaks. I mean really perfect. Sides were great and the Onion Rings were excellent as expected. Server (Christina?) and her assistants were timely and helpful and sweetly engaged with our 3 year old who ate it up. Not a single thing wrong with any aspect of our meal.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food took a long time to be served. Drin ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food took a long time to be served. Drinks did not get refilled unless asked. Food was so-so. My buddies steak was very well done and black. This was removed from the tab.....thank goodness!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Enjoyed my time there a lot! The only is ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Enjoyed my time there a lot! The only issue for me was the food seemed to be salter than I like.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Another amazing visit to Ringside Grill. ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Another amazing visit to Ringside Grill. I truly hope they know what an asset they have in Jason, our server. Jason has been our server before and always impresses with his kindness, knowledge and excellent service. Thank you for another great celebration!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Little spendy for everyday lunch. But t ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Little spendy for everyday lunch. But this was a business lunch and it was great. Food was wonderful, our server was a delight and the welcome from the hostess was very warm. Will be going back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good. Steals very pricey for th ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Food was good. Steals very pricey for the quality. Onion rings are great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Once again the staff at the Grill has pr ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Once again the staff at the Grill has provided a great place for my friends and I to sit back, relax and enjoy ourselves. We ran into some friends and joined tables and our server, Sklyer, was right on top of it! Skylar made excellent food suggestions and kept the mimosas and beers coming . There's a variety of items that are only offered on the brunch menu and they let us create a steak bite and egg breakfast that my friend loved!! All the food was great but Chef Kristens biscuits and gravy will definitely bring us back!!

My friends were a little disappointed they quit offering the mimosa refills but we got over it!

Thanks again Skylar we'll be back!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have had several meals at this locati ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We have had several meals at this location and the food has always been good,usually they ask if you are having a special dinner and they did not this time ! It was our Anniversary and we should have told them as they probably would have put us at a quiet area instead of bar area!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This was an unexpected surprise! We have ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

This was an unexpected surprise! We have enjoyed Ringside but since it changed to a grill we hadn't tried it. We met friends for dinner and wanted a place between Gresham and Portland. This fit the bill. We were seated in a dining space that was open on one wall to the golf course and the decor was lovely, the noise level low and the service exceptional! The evening special was a rare white salmon served on a bed of pureed carmelized onions, which we ordered of course! It was amazing even if it was a bit dry. We ordered a Bethel Heights pinot noir and it was the perfect accompaniment. The manager was very knowledgeable about the wines and made the recommendation after I found they did not carry Anam Cara. That said, they have an exceptional wine list with many Oregon selections. It was a pricey evening, but worth it and we will consider this place more often! Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

On this occasion, the prime rib was gris ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

On this occasion, the prime rib was gristly; it took a long time for the lemondrop to arrive, in fact, it was after the dinner arrived; the twice baked potatoes were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

My server, Vicki, was very knowledgeabl ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

My server, Vicki, was very knowledgeable, friendly and attentive through-out the meal and was aware and responsive to others tables' needs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were going to get a bottle of wine, u ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

We were going to get a bottle of wine, until we saw the prices. The same bottle of wine at other restaurants is $20.00-$25.00 less. The service was good, food not so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

We have been going to Ringside for sever ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We have been going to Ringside for several years and have always been pleased with the food and service. The food is still good and the service is excellent. However they recently changed their menu to a seriously limited one.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great friendly service. Service timed we ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great friendly service. Service timed well. Filets prepared to perfection. Lettuce wedge salad was excellent. I would like the choice of a baked potato with the steaks.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Took Dad there for his 92nd birthday. Ha ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Took Dad there for his 92nd birthday. Had a couple of small kids with us. Great waitress. Dad loved his French Dip and the dessert the waitress presented to him. Fish and chips - over breaded and heavy. Good french fries. Overall very good experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress went above and beyond the g ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Our waitress went above and beyond the get a recipe for me from the chef--who then typed it up and shared it! The steak was excellent as always. It seems very expensive. Bread is not offered nor served unless requested.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We were a group of six which included a ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

We were a group of six which included a small child. Service was extremely slow. It took about 40 minutes for us to be served. After a while I requested that our grandson be given a glass of milk and some fruit. The server acted as if it was a huge imposition and remarked that she would ask the chef! Really?

Our food was very average and expensive for what we ordered. The Ringside once stood for excellent service and fabulous food. Those days are definitely gone. Our experience was so poor that I up subscribed from their mailing list.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

We ordered two steaks, both cooked mediu ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We ordered two steaks, both cooked medium. One was cooked to perfect and the other was well done. When we told the server the manager immediately came over and apologized. When we got our bill both steaks were taken off. When we tried to pay for them anyway they wouldn't have it. The environment was comfortable, the staff attentive and over all we had an enjoyable time. Yes, I will definitely go back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Ringside Grill is our very favorite stea ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Ringside Grill is our very favorite steak house. Steaks always perfectly done, and the onion rings are to die for.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

french dip was good the thai chicken sou ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

french dip was good the thai chicken soup was better alway.s friendly service in the bar

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.