Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.33mi

About Ringside Grill - Glendoveer

RingSide Grill features our signature steaks from Choice to Prime, Onion Rings and House Dressing - we have added a selection of items from Rotisserie Chicken to Stone Hearth flatbreads - Classic Burgers to Garden Fresh Vegetables for all tastes and occassions. Our trademark service is friendly and efficient. We serve lunch Monday - Friday, Brunch on Saturday and Sunday with Dinner 7 nights a week. Our lively bar, has happy hour twice daily and our patios provide fireside dining with sweeping manicured views. Local beers featured on 16 taps and Growlers sold to go. 12 draft wines are also available from local wineries as well as a list of bottles for your dining pleasure. Here comes the neighborhood.

The Peterson Family are 3rd generation proprietors and invite you to experience our new more casual Grill.

We look forward to serving you soon.

14021 NE Glisan St.
Portland, OR 97230
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Northwest, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM;

Brunch;
Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:30 PM;

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM,
Friday - Saturday: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM,
Sunday: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Bar Opens Daily @11:00 AM
Happy Hour 2:30 pm - 6 pm & 8:30 pm - Close 7 Days per week.

Cross Street:
140th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 255-0750

Website:
http://www.ringsidegrill.com/

Entertainment:
Fire Pits and Patio Seating with sweeping views of the Golf Course.

Catering:
Private Dining Available at all of our locations, Weddings, Pharma, Family, Business. Contact Emily Olsen @ emily@ringsidehg.com.

Parking Details:
We have ample off street parking available in a well lit parking lot in front of our restaurant.

Public Transit:
Served by 25-Glisan/Rockwood
Stop ID 2047
NE Glisan & 141st in Portland Westbound
Stop is in Fare Zone 3

- OR -

Stop ID 2048
NE Glisan & 141st in Portland Eastbound
Stop is in Fare Zone 3

Executive Chef:
Edward Higgins

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Now serving Weekend Brunch Saturday and Sunday from 11:00 am - 2:30 pm

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat your Mom to a delicious Brunch at the RingSide Grill overlooking the beautiful Glendoveer Golf Course.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 7:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Allow us to help you plan your event for family, friends, clients and colleagues. Our managers will assist you with the details of your dining configuration.

Ringside Grill - Glendoveer Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Good for a Date (27)
Business Meals (20)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Fireplace (17)
Casual (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Great for Lunch (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Cozy (11)
Romantic (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Fun (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Family Style (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great Beer (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Scenic View (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Historic (2)
Healthy (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Private Room (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Live Sports (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
324 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 17 hours ago

As always, great food, service and comfortable setting

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Great ambiance - amazing food ( the Devil's eggs and veggies: Brussels sprouts and cauliflowers were fantastic, the steak was perfect - and most importantly - the server, Xavier was extremely knowledgeable, courteous and entertaining- explaining the great story of the place. I recommend it for any occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Excellent service, steaks were ok, I expected better quality for the price. Arrived Luke warm. Sides were excellent as was dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great Steak dinner - from being greeted by the hostess, excellent wait staff - very attentive. food was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We were disappointed that we did not get seated in the formal dining room. We went there during March dining month and loved it. Went back for my wife's birthday and got seated in the Patio Dining Room. it was noisier and not as intimate. The waiter made several mistakes and made no offers of compensation.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Have been going there every year I come to town; for 40 years In that local of Portland the only classy place for miles around. Nice ambience and the food above average.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Our only complaint was service was a little slow. It didn't appear there was enough staff. However our waiter was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We had a great experience for our Easter dinner! Great friendly staff and service with incredible food and wine! We'll definately be back again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Hot Spot, Healthy, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My husband I plan brunch at a nicer restaurant we haven't been to before for Easter every year. This year we chose Ringside, hoping to attend the egg hunt on the golf course beforehand (which was a bust). The staff was friendly, but they must have been greatly understaffed. We arrived early and waited maybe 10 minutes before they could seat us. In that time I saw the hostesses turn away several groups of people, claiming that they had to stick to their reservations. We were seated in a corner with a view of a patio and the golf course, surrounded by empty tables. Most of the tables stayed empty during our 1.5hr lunch. Nice amount of tv's showing sports but no loud music/audio. Service was very slow. I heard the waitress say more than once that this was the first time they were open for Easter brunch, but they do brunch other weekends so I am unclear what made that day more difficult. Food was decent, although I felt mine was under seasoned. I think we just caught them on a bad day. We might try it again sometime for dinner, but wasn't quite the festive Easter brunch we were hoping for.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We took our young teen daughters here for family birthday dinner. Nice space and friendly wait staff. They accommodated our request for a booth with a slight hint of annoyance. Food was good but not really noteworthy, and everything is heavy on the sauce. Frankly I would rate the food higher but the Filets that two of us had were very average-strange given Ringside reputation. But overall a nice, if somewhat standard meal in a comfortable setting

Tags: Family Style, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great brunch, great service and fantastic drinks! Our server was knowledgeable and quick with the refills, we never had to ask for a thing. The food was delicious and the atmosphere in the bar was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Fireplace, Bar Seating, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Went for my 15th wedding anniversary. It was nice, the food was good. I ordered the filet mignon medium rare and got it medium but it was seasoned so well I didn't send it back. I opted for the mushrooms over potatoes and they were excellent. My wife had the french dip which was also very good. The onion rings were excellent. We were alone for the first part of the meal in the dining room (the other rooms were packed so apparently most people go for the bar and patio areas). I was surprised that they seated someone directly behind us though halfway through the meal. The people were very loud and made it difficult to have a quiet conversation. Since the rest of the room was empty except one table on the other side I have no idea what the reasoning was. Despite this, the service was very good. The waiter very friendly and was watchful for our needs without hanging over us (our water glasses were never empty). Everyone was very friendly and nice including the front desk. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Happy Hour menu a bit boring and no Cabernet on Happy Hour?

No Easter menu available ?? I guess I will surprise my table but I do prefer to have a menu.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Fun, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The salmon was excellent so was the hanger steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Had a great dinner there! Took advantage of the last day for March dining month and it did not disappoint.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Portland March dining month brought me here. The 29.00 was so-so, the waiter was AMAZING. Ordered a few apps, from the regular menu. (Delicious) I think if ordering from the regualar menu, the food is alot better. Loved the fireplace, and ambiance was a plus. Great place overall.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Excellent service and scrumptious dishes.
We will come back again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 30, 2017

This is our tenth dinner at the Grill and everything was great. The service from being greeted and remember by Rob to the very courteous and attentive service staff was very pleasant. The food was great as always, our family favorites are the Onion rings, the Surf and Turf . The steaks are always tender and flavorful, the double baked potatoes was amazing tasty and the carrot cakes was rich.....

Tags: Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Huge, fabulous cheeseburgers with a ton of great fries! Really good lunch menu. Come hungry! Ringside also has a fish house in downtown Portland and their famous original steak house on west Burnside, which has been a Portland institution for years.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Excellent food with great service. A bit pricey, but they use top notch ingredients.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 28, 2017

While we enjoyed the 28-day aged steaks, we were disappointed that they were not dry-cured. The menu was somewhat deceptive in this regard.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Very enjoyable evening. Very good service although our waiter forgot to bring the breadI requested but I had so much to eat that I didn't realize it until we left! Some very small quibbles: for goodness sake have Heinz 57 Sauce! I just love it with steak. Also have what you used to which is baked potato with all the fixings. I make a fantastic twice baked potato and don't particularly care for Ringsides rendition. Also have rice pilaf which my husband loves. Also rethink your dessert menu. Kind of getting old as it never changes. How about a homemade pie and cake of the week? Just to change things up a bit!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 26, 2017

My wife and I went for our anniversary. We've been there previously, but it had been a while. Our waiter, Xavier, was great. Very knowledgeable and attentive. The food was excellent and done just right. We would go again and recommend it to our friends.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Luckily, we were seated in a side room, so the noise level wasn't bad at all. Service was friendly but slow. Salmon skin was beautifully crisp, but at the cost of very dry salmon that was underseasoned. Steaks were cooked nicely, but with very sloppy slices and presentation. To top things off, there was an ant crawling on the wall behind us. It was a fun place to try but won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The onion rings were above average​, but not quite as good as those at Sayler's Old Country Kitchen. The first ribeye steaks were overcooked, not medium rare, but the waitress insisted that color didn't matter because it was cooked by temperature. She had us taste them, and, of course, they had the flavor of chewy sawdust. The first recook was undercooked, of course, but the end result tasted wonderful. The manager made sure we got a fresh side of wild mushrooms, with our recooked steaks, so they wouldn't be cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I hadn't been to this restaurant in many years. I found it pleasant and nice place to dine.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Service was great. Soup and salad along with dessert were good. Salmon in the main course was too dry and we had 5 orders of it. Main dining room is loud if seated in center tables. Still a nice place. Paul our server was perfect

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Dining month food was great! Service excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Onion rings--amazing! Lemon Drop--tantalizing! Caesar salad a bit overdressed for me, however my husband loved it. My salmon was very succulent, dessert was ok, probably because I was very full and couldn't enjoy it fully. Would definitely go back again, really want to try the turkey burger!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food was terribly disappointing and overpriced, and the serving staff was young and inexperienced. The "Caesar" salad was more like a bagged product from the grocery store and really wasn't even an effort to make a classic version. The twice-baked potato was rubbery with weird processed cheese melted into a slab on top and a leathery skin. The redesigned dining room, artwork, etc. seemed like something out of Portlandia - forced and disconnected from reality....really, a photo of a combine harvesting wheat with Mt Hood in the distance? Who are you trying to be and who is your audience? This used to be a reliable restaurant with staff who were rigorous about what they served. Ringside East was our "go to" special date night place and we don't plan to return. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Love those famous onion rings and the sauce is excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great food and service. We went with friends because we wanted to catch up on our lives. The waitress was helpful and gave us all the time we needed. After we ordered, we talked and talked while we slowly finished our food which was excellent. The buttermilk fried chicken was the best. The cobb salads were delicious while the filet was cooked perfectly and almost melted in the mouth. And then they let us linger. It was just perfect.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 13, 2017

The service was outstanding, the chicken was tastless

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Ringside Grill was a lovely restaurant. The waiters were a bit slower than higher end restaurants, but were somewhat up to pace. The best thing about the server was that they were entertaining, enthusiastic, and fun to have around. I rated them outstanding for those reasons. The food on the other hand was a little lack luster. The hangar steak was tough, the meat itself was tough, but the tendons seemed cooked. The garlic mash potatoes were practically just mashed potatoes. The mushrooms prepared on it had crispy ones that were extremely delicious, and some slimy uncooked ones that were disappointing. The loaded potato soup was fantastic and the vanilla custard with chocolate cookie and brownie was out of this world. The vanilla custard alone was rich, but not too strong. I could eat that for days. I would definitely recommend this restaurant, and if the meat is not fully cooked, just send it back and ask for double the desserts.

Tags: Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Family Style, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I made a reservation to celebrate my son's birthday - he was turning 40. The experience was wonderful. Our server excellent, menu outstanding and of course the onion rings were perfect. This was my son's first time dining at Ringside and was pleased with the experience. Thank you for making it special for his birthday celebration.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Had an early neighbors' get-together dinner; everyone liked their food, our waiter Jason was terrific, we always enjoy the three-course dinners (bring them back full-time please!). Choices from salads to steaks to seafood, very nice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Everything was amazing! From the steak, to the chicken, even the deviled eggs! We'll be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We were seated next to a large noisy group. The table next to us was seated and reseated three times because of the noise. Poor arrangement on the staff's part. They should have been seated behind the fireplace, keeping the main area quiet. It clearly bothered alot of customers besides us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We went here during Portland dining month and had the salmon and hanger steak. Everything was delicious and it was fun picking out the toppings for the dessert!

Tags: Family Style, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Enjoyed our meal and time at Ringside very much! Our server was very attentive!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.