Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.33mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.33mi
  1. Distance: 0.45mi
  2. Distance: 1.03mi
  3. Distance: 1.16mi
  4. Distance: 1.33mi

About Ringside Grill - Glendoveer

RingSide Grill features our signature steaks from Choice to Prime, Onion Rings and House Dressing - we have added a selection of items from Rotisserie Chicken to Stone Hearth flatbreads - Classic Burgers to Garden Fresh Vegetables for all tastes and occassions. Our trademark service is friendly and efficient. We serve lunch Monday - Friday, Brunch on Saturday and Sunday with Dinner 7 nights a week. Our lively bar, has happy hour twice daily and our patios provide fireside dining with sweeping manicured views. Local beers featured on 16 taps and Growlers sold to go. 12 draft wines are also available from local wineries as well as a list of bottles for your dining pleasure. Here comes the neighborhood.

The Peterson Family are 3rd generation proprietors and invite you to experience our new more casual Grill.

We look forward to serving you soon.

14021 NE Glisan St.
Portland, OR 97230
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Northwest, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00 AM - 2:30 PM;

Brunch;
Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 AM - 2:30 PM;

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM,
Friday - Saturday: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM,
Sunday: 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Bar Opens Daily @11:00 AM
Happy Hour 2:30 pm - 6 pm & 8:30 pm - Close 7 Days per week.

Cross Street:
140th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 255-0750

Website:
http://www.ringsidegrill.com/

Entertainment:
Fire Pits and Patio Seating with sweeping views of the Golf Course.

Catering:
Private Dining Available at all of our locations, Weddings, Pharma, Family, Business. Contact Emily Olsen @ emily@ringsidehg.com.

Parking Details:
We have ample off street parking available in a well lit parking lot in front of our restaurant.

Public Transit:
Served by 25-Glisan/Rockwood
Stop ID 2047
NE Glisan & 141st in Portland Westbound
Stop is in Fare Zone 3

- OR -

Stop ID 2048
NE Glisan & 141st in Portland Eastbound
Stop is in Fare Zone 3

Executive Chef:
Edward Higgins

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Now serving Weekend Brunch Saturday and Sunday from 11:00 am - 2:30 pm

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 7:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Allow us to help you plan your event for family, friends, clients and colleagues. Our managers will assist you with the details of your dining configuration.

Ringside Grill - Glendoveer Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (30)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
See All
Good for a Date (26)
Happy Hour (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Casual (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Cozy (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Business Meals (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Romantic (11)
Fireplace (10)
Fun (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Authentic (5)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (4)
Scenic View (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Great Beer (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
People Watching (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Historic (1)
Private Room (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
386 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Our Server was really outstanding. She was professional at all points, and was able to find that line between being friendly but never chummy. She offered good recommendations when we asked them of her. She was able to take the gentle and courteous back and forth of humor. She indicated that she has worked there for 2.5 years. Keep her.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on August 8, 2017

When this was Ringside East, it was our go-to restaurant for special occasions. Since it was remodeled and became the Ringside Grill, we have yet to have a satisfactory meal, especially for the price. Our meal this time was supposed to have "seasonal vegetables" and all we got was one overcooked zuccini half. We ordered the rhubarb crisp that was supposed to have strawberries in it--and we got an apple crisp. When we called it to their attention, they insisted it was rhubarb--and made no offer to adjust the bill. We were very disappointed and can't fathom how we would ever visit them again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

The service was lackluster. I expect that when an order is taken, the the plate delivered, the server doesn't have to ask "did you have the filet?", "did you have this with the potatoes?" etc. The first round of drinks took over 15 minutes to get to the table. The cut of meat was not up to the quality standards of the Ringside downtown Portland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Excellent restaurant for a nice dinner out. Amazing and helpful staff. Always a favorite!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fun, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The host staff was very friendly. They seated us right away despite the fact that we had arrived 15 minutes early. Everyone knew it was our anniversary. We got a 15% discount and free sparkling wine. Kelly, our waiter was friendly and attentive. Our meal was served at the perfect pace. We didn't wait and no course was served before we had finished the current course. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Had a great anniversary dinner. Recommend the surf and turf.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 4, 2017

The Ringside Grill is a great place to go with family and friends that you want to impress. Megan, our server, was pleasant, gracious and accommodating in changing some of the items on our menu selections. Our party had a wonderful time conversing while enjoying the delicious blackened salmon salad, Cobb salad, French dip sandwich and the pulled chicken and artichoke flatbread. We had generous servings for us to take home and enjoy again at home.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Food was good, nothing to rave about. Prices were extremely high for the area and quality.
Very few customers for the restaurant side, guessing most feel about the same as I do.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value1

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Using this to make reservations was so convenient and easy! I originally reserved for 8 but when they called me to confirm, I changed it to 12 and they were able to easily change that! The staff was very friendly and satisfied our needs! The food was amazing as well!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

We were a group of 6 adults and we had a nice time in the bar for pre-dinner drinks and appetizers in the bar during happy hour and we had a really nice time. My brother's birthday dinner was awesome. We will return.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 25, 2017

I still Miss the old Ringside, but it's more relaxing I guess. Food was good but more done then I expected a med-rare steak to be. My waitress tried to expand why it was as done as it was. I appreciated her efforts but felt like I was having a debate with her and that wasn't as nice. I have eaten at this restaurant for years so unless all the other med-rare orders were wrong it was a bit done. It just made our dinner feel different after the debate. Still like the restaurant and will compare the next med-rare steak I have there!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Menu is predictable and yet limited. Food was ok but not worth doing again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

The meat had no seasoning on it and there was no garnish on the plate. Just a piece of meat and roasted potatoes that were fairly bland as well. This used to be our family's favorite place for special celebrations. It has been quite casual and mediocre food. Would not recommend. Very pricey!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 17, 2017

I found the reservation procedure relatively easy to navigate. I followed up by calling the restaurant and asking for outside seating. They were unable to grant that request however. Overall I found everything about the experience very nice. The waitress was exceptional.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I have been to Ringside many, many times and cannot tell you how disappointed I was this time. Not sure if they have a new chef or what the problem was, but I hope they solve it soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great evening!!! Good and service were exceptional.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We were visiting from NYC. We had tried McMinimens Kennedy School based on friends recommendation of good food, prices and interesting/fun atmosphere. We loved it! So we tried Ringside Grill. It's fun, different vibe and more of a bar eatery. The burgers were good. We had 2 out of 3 gluten free diners who asked for gluten free buns. The orders came mixed up regarding buns and fries vs tators which gave everyone a moment of angst regarding the gluten free bun situation. It was finally clarified. However barely 4 tables had diners and 2 of 3 people in our party had almost finished by the time last burger arrived. Not sure what that was about. The waiter, Jacob, tried to fix all concerns and we were grateful so it ended an ok meal. Not great but basic ok. The pinball machine room was fun for 15 minutes. Overall the music was too loud but as mentioned, it's a bar that serves food kind of joint.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great food & service, can get a little loud at times .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Food was very good. Service was good except I asked for ketchup & steak sauce and it was never delivered.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 5, 2017

It was a wonderful meal with my family to celebrate my birthday. Thank you so very much for the yummy dessert!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We had the prime rib special preceded by the onion rings. It was awesome! We had a great meal. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 2, 2017

They were out of bread.... all food was over cooked and not cooked to expectations

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Consistently great! Everything is well prepared. The meats are as fine as those at their downtown location, without the pretense. Service is excellent as well as engaging. Very cordial and knowledgeable wait staff. The Ringside Grill is fast becoming our go-to restaurant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Reservations at 6:30 and they had run out of prime rib. Unbelievable since that was their special for the next 4 days

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

After our 6PM reservation seating, the manager came by and told us they had already run out of the featured $29.00 Prime Rib 3 course dinner (the first day of a 3-day special), which our party had already ordered! We were offered the choice of the two usual $29 dinners (really?), which two of our party declined. My wife chose the filet (excellent), I chose the New York steak, which wasn't even close to the quality of the old Ringside East! They gave us a free order of their famous onion rings (excellent) and free desserts for their unimaginable mistake, and our inconvenience and disappointment. A $90.00, highly anticipated Prime Rib dinner (without drinks, side orders, or tip), morphed into $140.00. Our dining experience, overall, was enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We went on a Saturday planning to have the prime rib special and were told they were out. All four of us had planned on so it was very disappointing

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Very enjoyable meal and service. The sea food selection was limited but the prime rib was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 29, 2017

I was disappointed that we were told upon arriving that our 9:00 reservation in the dining room was going to be served in the bar because the kitchen closes at 9:00 supposedly. Then why accept a 9:00 pm reservation? So we sat in the bar. Served by a delightful young lady who made up for that mistake. Food was ok. Didn't have a steak but probably should have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 28, 2017

We have been dinning at the Ringside every year for 26 years on our anniversary, never been disipointed.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Our waiter, Chris, was amazing! He was quick to return to our table when we asked for something and he knew everything on the menu without looking. He was friendly and provided excellent service. My husband and I will ask for him the next time we go.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 23, 2017

I usually like the Ringside, our appitizers came before we got our drinks, the restaurant was half full so not sure why for the slow service. Steak for my wife came out wrong she ordered it medium, and was brought out well done, the sever ask how the meal was and she mentioned it and he okay and walked away.

Over all was okay, but with hundreds of restaurants in Portland I'm not sure will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Once again an excellent meal! We were seated right away. Staff was friendly and attentive. Food hot and well presented .

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 21, 2017

We went to help celebrate Fathers day with one of my daughters who couldn't make to our home on Sunday due to her working in the hospital. We found the service very good, the food was very good as well although my wife said she wouldn't order the ribs again. My son't steak was great, my seafood pasta was very good. My daughters salad was very good as well. There wasn't table availability on the patio so we ate in the bar area.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The food was good as was the service. But when you factor in the cost it was not so good. $30-45 per plate w no drinks.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent meal celebrating our Moms birthdays! The service and food were excellent. The noise level was ideal for conversation.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 14, 2017

I highly recommend Ringside Grill. The Service by Aaron was impeccable and the meals were delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Our server was top notch and the food was excellent. All of the staff were friendly.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Excellent experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on June 3, 2017

A must !!!
Great food excellent service .
Seated right away . Will be making return visit soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great food snd service. Ambiance is also nice. I had the filet mignon and my husband had the great pasta.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.