HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 37 times today
Special offers available. See details

RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower

4.5
1770 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (59)
  • Good for Anniversaries (47)
  • Good for a Date (46)
A contemporary Northwest fish house with a modern accent. Expect the finest service as experienced servers guide you through the menu. The RingSide Fish House is the sibling of the Iconic RingSide SteakHouse and is honored to be chosen as one of Tom Horan's Top Ten Fish Houses in North America. The menu sources only the freshest seafood from local fish mongers and oysterman - but still has steaks and our "Famous Onion Rings"for those who want the classic RingSide experience.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Northwest, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner:
Mon- Sat: 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Sunday: 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Bar Hours:
Mon - Sat: 3:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday: 3:00 pm - 10:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(503) 227-3900
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jonathan Gill
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
SW Taylor
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary Self-Parking is available in the Fox Tower Garage validated with the purchases of entrees. On-street parking is also available at posted rates.

icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Located adjacent to the Pioneer Square MAX Station.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
A perfect stop before the Theater, whether it be on the Big Screen or on the Stage. Many diners find the ambiance of the restaurant overlooking Director Park as entertainment in itself.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

The Park Avenue Room is a private room that can accommodate up to 32 guests for meetings, parties, receptions or a sit down lunch or dinner.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 5:00PM - 5:15PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM
Mon - Sat 5:00PM - 5:15PM 8:15PM - 11:00PM

What 1770 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.6
service
4.5
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Quiet
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Loved the hostess’s facial reaction( froze) as we approached and asked if we can get in even though we had no reservations (we did have them of course). The servers were extremely friendly and courteous. The food was great. Overall we were pleased to spend our Valentine’s dinner at the Ringside Fish House. We’ll be back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Valentines Day

Report
Helpful
Cyan 
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

We had an amazing Valentine's Day date here, it really succeeded at making the evening special. I looked around and saw multiple other couples clearly experiencing the same magic. Then the food came and we gorged ourselves on delicious sea food until we were stuffed (we ate The Grand Ringsider)!

Ed was an amazing waiter, we told the manager to give him a raise.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Ringside Fish House consistently delivers excellent food and service. We have come here several times and know we will be happy with the experience. I enjoy being so well taken care of.

Report
Helpful
icheck (Portland)
3.0  Dined 4 days ago

We were here for Pre Valentine dinner and it was busy. I had House Chiopinno and it was good, my husband had surf & turf his steak was good but mashed potatoes was salty and we waited for a long time to get food so he didn't complained.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Jacksonville)
3.0  Dined 5 days ago

Next time you make a crab salad more crab and un-shredded would be good.

My friend had a very good lobster soup and Manila clams.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

The food was excellent, very fresh and perfectly prepared. The service was likewise excellent.

Report
Helpful
vipLovesfo (San Francisco)
2.0  Dined 7 days ago

The evening started off great. Checked our coats, beautiful table. Ordered drinks. Took awhile for drinks. Ordered appetizers and asked for bread since by then we were starving. Had to ask twice more for bread. First red flag. Appetizers and salads were good. Ordered dinner. The dishes tasted ok but lacked basic elements like our king salmon needed an acid to brighten. The sturgeon was dry. Still we were there for a birthday and wanted to have a good time. Toward the end of the meal our waiter Edward. was scarce. We didn’t see our take home box delivered and when we asked a bus person to ask him he came flying in and was very snippy getting a bag from the floor (who puts food on the floor) and says “what else do you need boxed up. We didn’t see him bring the bag so it was an honest mistake. We saw him chatting with another server so I guess he was too busy to bring the evening to a close properly. We spent a lot of money on the evening and just didn’t think the overall meal and service matched the prices. I could overlook the meal but not the snippiness of the waiter. This is your job. I gave him a full 20% tip but don’t don’t think he earned it. I didn’t want to stiff the bus people who were great. Please use this to improve.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

We came for our 9 year anniversary and it was the perfect place to be! They acknowledged our special occasion and had a card signed by staff and our server, Miguel.

I had the filet with mashed potatoes and a bowl of the roasted cauliflower soup. Every bite of everything was delicious! Husband had the seafood platter with lobster tail, king crab legs, shrimp, mussels, clams and smoked salmon...he devoured it!

Thank you for a night to remember! We will be back soon.

Report
Helpful
chefJeff (Portland)
3.0  Dined 7 days ago

The staff was very attentive. We were greeted and since we were early we elected to go to the bar for a drink first. An attendant came and got us when our table was ready and escorted us to the dining area. The crab bisque soup was very tasty, as was the mixed green salad. My entree, which was the surf and turf had a nice flavor however the temperature was lukewarm at best. I ordered a decaf coffee to have with my desert, but after several minutes when it hadn't arrived I was finally able to get the attention of my waiter who informed me that the coffee had to be brewed. By the time it arrived I had finished by desert. I was surprised that #1 the waiter did not inform me that there would be a delay, and #2 that they didn't comp me my $3.50 cup of coffee. Overall the Ringside Fish House is a nice place, but for the price I would have expected a piping hot entree, and my coffee delivered promptly or not charged since it was so late. Therefore I can only give this place 3 stars.

Report
Helpful
AlanSWAN (Portland)
4.0  Dined 7 days ago

The Dungeness crab cakes were excellent as usual. The marlin dinner was very good. The steelhead was good. You may not believe it if you haven't had them before but the warm cinnamon sugar doughnuts with dipping sauce is excellent.
The service was also very good.
Alan

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Wait staff was excellent. As was the food.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Houston)
5.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

Great dining experience. The 3 course meals selections are priced great.

Report
Helpful
RJFree (Portland)
2.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

We were a party of four and were seated promptly at our reservation time. Given the reputation of Ringside and the price point, I would expect a way above average experience. Our food was served warm, not hot, and to the plate, the food was good, but not of a calibre worthy of the price. The high point of our dining experience was the professional, excellent experience provided by our server.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on January 29, 2018

Outstanding service and food. I was visiting the city and took a client to dinner. We were both very impressed. Loved the onion rings and entrees were creative and delish. Great Wine offerings

Report
Helpful
vipCitygirl (Portland)
4.0  Dined on January 29, 2018

Perfect spot for a pre-theater meal.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
4.0  Dined on January 29, 2018

Nice atmosphere, food was good, on the spendy side and not sure it was worth the cost.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Great fresh fish, poke and oysters were outstanding, as was the grilled marlin and cioppino. Service (Santi) outstanding!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
3.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

corporate. Fresh sea food, no warmth or special tastes.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Most enjoyable! Excellent food and service. Wonderful staff. We will certainly be back.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
89