About RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower

A contemporary Northwest fish house with a modern accent. Expect the finest service as experienced servers guide you through the menu. The RingSide Fish House is the sibling of the Iconic RingSide SteakHouse and is honored to be chosen as one of Tom Horan's Top Ten Fish Houses in North America. The menu sources only the freshest seafood from local fish mongers and oysterman - but still has steaks and our "Famous Onion Rings"for those who want the classic RingSide experience.

838 SW Park Ave
Portland, OR 97205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Northwest, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Bar Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 11:00pm
Friday: 11:30am - 11:00am
Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00am
Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
SW Taylor

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 227-3900

Website:
http://www.ringsidefishhouse.com/

Entertainment:
A perfect stop before the Theater, whether it be on the Big Screen or on the Stage. We have live music in the lounge on Friday and Saturday nights. Many diners find the ambiance of the restaurant overlooking Director Park as entertainment in itself.

Parking Details:
Complimentary Self-Parking is available in the Fox Tower Garage validated with the purchases of entrees. On-street parking is also available at posted rates.

Public Transit:
Located adjacent to the Pioneer Square MAX Station.

Executive Chef:
Jonathan Gill

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

The Park Avenue Room is a private room that can accommodate up to 32 guests for meetings, parties, receptions or a sit down lunch or dinner.

RingSide Fish House - Fox Tower Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Good for a Date (42)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
See All
Pre/post Theatre (34)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Romantic (28)
Notable Wine List (25)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Business Meals (22)
Happy Hour (20)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Authentic (12)
Cozy (12)
Scenic View (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Casual (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Seasonal (7)
Healthy (7)
Private Room (7)
People Watching (6)
Fun (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Hot Spot (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Family Style (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Historic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1431 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent service & the food was wonderf ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent service & the food was wonderful! We celebrated Randy's 60th Birthday. The staff was very accommodating. There was a hand written card on the table. After dinner they served a special dessert with a candle. I recommend coming here for your special occasion. 👍

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ambiance is excellent, but this is one o ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 3 days ago

Ambiance is excellent, but this is one of PDX's overpriced dinner houses where the food is good, but not exceptional in the dining room. The bar and Happy Hour is the best way to enjoy their signature onion rings, always delicious, and above average Happy Hour menu. South Park, just a block away offers almost always exceptional seafood at more reasonable prices. On this, our most recent visit to Ringside, we all had fish. We usually eat steaks at the Burnside location which is always exceptional and worth the money. Nice service @ Fox Tower location and great views.

Tags: Disabled Access, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

This was third time we've eaten here, an ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

This was third time we've eaten here, and each time the food has been delicious. The servers are attentive, and provide good advice on which fare to order. We will definitely keep this on our list of places to dine in Portland.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived at 6 o'clock on a Wednesday e ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

We arrived at 6 o'clock on a Wednesday evening. It was quite when we arrived but became rather noisy as the other patrons arrived. Service was excellent all the way from check in and throughout the evening. Scallops were under done, sea bass was over done. The food was very delicious, just not perfect. Would I recommend it? Yes I would, just don't expect perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

This is one of our favorite Portland res ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

This is one of our favorite Portland restaurants, we went for Valentines evening and expected a busy night of course, but it was somewhat of a disappointment this time. It did take about an hour to get our entree, but again it was Valentines Day, but the two entree's we chose, were a bit of a disappointment. My steak was actually a bit tough and had quite a bit of sinew in it, and my wife was not a fan of the preparation of the lobster tail. She said it was mushy and flat tasting. We were told how the chef prepared it, because it was so different that a regular tasting lobster tail. The waitress, who was delightful, explained what trouble they go to to make it, but frankly I think a lobster tail should just be steamed or broiled to obtain the proper taste and texture. But over all, Ringside is ALWAYS a good choice, but not that night for some reason.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I had the lobster and it was inedible. ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

I had the lobster and it was inedible. My wife had the sole and it was good. The soup and salad were also good. Not sure if we will give it another try. The were gracious and comped the lobster, but that does not make up for a bad meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

Our waitress, Natalie, provided excellen ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Our waitress, Natalie, provided excellent service, was very friendly and knew the menu/food very well so she was able guide us through our choices with confidence

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We loved it! Service was Top Notch. Food ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

We loved it! Service was Top Notch. Food was delicious and those Onion rings were to die for.Our server was spectacular!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lucinda our server was amazing!! the fil ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Lucinda our server was amazing!! the filet, the lobster, the baked Alaska and the poke' all were to die for. thank you!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Shrimp and the dessert on the pre-show s ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Shrimp and the dessert on the pre-show surf and turf special were amazing! Our server, Derek, was absolutely outstanding. We love this place!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We will not be going back, special occas ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We will not be going back, special occasion ruined. My wife and I had reservations for 7:15 Saturday evening. We arrived 7:05 and they said our table would be ready shortly. We waited until 7:48 before they seated us. We placed our order for appetizers and main coarse at 8:10. Appetizers arrived 30 minutes later, ok - but slow. We then sat waiting for our main coarse, time now was 9:20 and no food. 9:48 and still no food after asking them to check several more times. We then let them know we were leaving in 5 minutes if the food was not on the table. The manager said please don't leave and asked if he could get us drink while we wait? Wait, we have been waiting for almost two hours. We started a timer and showed the manager we will be leaving when on zero. 5 minutes passed, we proceeded to get our coats and when we were half way out the door the waiter came up and said they are bringing your food? The manager said sorry and that the one appitizer was on the house, thanks! No please stay and enjoy this on the house for your inconvenience after waiting for two hours. The restaurant had a nice atmosphere, the food that went by looked really good. We would know since we never received our food. The couple next to us came in 10 minutes after us and had their entire meal and was getting ready to leave when they made the comment about being here so long with out dinner. To bad, we were really looking forward to what we had been told was the best seafood house in portland. Will be glad to share our experiences with all and hope no one ever has to deal with this poor of service. Thanks again for wasting our entire evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Everything was spot on- food, service an ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything was spot on- food, service and ambience. Ringside Fish house is consistently outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is just a wonderful place to eat. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is just a wonderful place to eat. Extremely professional restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

They are always great and sweet. Food is ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

They are always great and sweet. Food is great and service is great! Thank you so much.

Our son has been learning to be a gentleman and it's very nice place.

Thank you.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, , Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Always the best lunch/dinner spot in all ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Always the best lunch/dinner spot in all of Portland. The food is super, service is efficient, and drinks are great. (Have a 'Glass' vodka martini sometime and you'll see what we mean). The hostesses and wait staff are very special, for we always feel so welcomed, and come away completely satisfied with our meals.

We also feel that the managers, Bruce and Lola, run a tight ship and are on top of things immediately, making sure that each diner is satisfied.

Our lunch server, David, was friendly, efficient, and very helpful with our selections, and stopped by several times to make sure all was well throughout the meal. We look forward to many more visits in the upcoming weeks.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, , Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful lunch with the best Mart ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Had a wonderful lunch with the best Martini in town. David, our server was excellent, (as is all of the staff), of course. They are personable, professional, and knowledgeable.

The menu offers a great variety of full entrees to lighter fare, all are enticing. We have our favorites, yet always look for the special of the day: a super option, and far better than the rest of the downtown lunch spots' offers.

The onion rings are a huge hit, with crab cakes, and calamari close behind. Love the 'soup of the day', along with the usual house special, Clam Chowder, again the best around!

We're looking forward to Valentine's Day dinner there. Surely another great experience awaits us.

This is not a 'paid for' review. It's simply based on many visits to other places in Portland.

An outstanding place for lunch and dinner.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, , Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It my husband's birthday. He chose the F ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 7, 2017

It my husband's birthday. He chose the Fish House because we knew Ringside restaurants were top quality and he loves seafood. The evening was utterly delightful. The food was perfectly prepared and artistically presented. Cocktails were unique and fascinating. Service was impeccable. The experience and the meal made the day completely special for my husband. Thank you Ringside Fish House. We'll be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was Luke warm and the chiopino ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food was Luke warm and the chiopino lacked flavor. Everything in it tasted the sam

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

We have been Ringside Fish fans for a nu ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We have been Ringside Fish fans for a number of years even though the high quality seemed to slip just a bit about a year ago. Our experience last weekend put it back up to the top. Everything was up a notch and we will be back again very soon.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went to Ringside Fish House for the firs ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Went to Ringside Fish House for the first time and had a wonderful meal. Started off with the onion rings and the duck prosciutto bruschetta. The rings were great the bruschetta was very bland.

Enjoyed the roasted sea bass and the fish house cioppino. Both were excellent!

It does get a bit loud once the place fills up so it makes it difficult to carry on a conversation.

All and all it was a wonderful meal, the drinks we also done very well.

Thank you!

Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Ringside fish House never misses. The be ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Ringside fish House never misses. The best restaurant in Portland. Together with Ringside Steak House, they have cornered the market in great dining, be it lunch or dinner, and especially special occasions.

The food is always consistently top quality, and with a great staff serving, and wonderful hosts/management on the floor at all times, the diner(s) can be assured of getting the best of everything. As weekly visitors, nothing is better that dining at Ringside Fish House.

Hats off to the entire operation, and thank you for always taking such good care of us.

Your #1 fans!

Tags: Business Meals, , Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Private Room, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was amazing, both delicious and p ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Dinner was amazing, both delicious and presented beautifully. We shared the scallops and sea bass meals and am so glad we did because we just could not make up our minds. The lobster soup is always so good and one of the reasons I come back here. Chocolate pot de créme is to die for. Our waiter was wonderful and attentive. So many reasons to return.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Without a doubt, the best restaurant in ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Without a doubt, the best restaurant in downtown Portland!

Always consistent quality in service and food. Staff are superb, efficient, and friendly. Management personnel are pleasant, welcoming, and very professional.

It's our favorite place for weekly lunch, dinner and special occasions. They never fail to maintain the standards that other downtown restaurants are hard-pressed to maintain. We eat out every day of the week, and Ringside Fish House is the only restaurant that remains consistent.

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Modern Decor, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great seafood restaurant. I had the ste ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Great seafood restaurant. I had the steelhead which was outstanding. Excellent menu and wine list. The waiter recommended a great Oregon Pinot Noir which was fabulous. The service was top notch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wife and I ate at the bar prior to a mov ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Wife and I ate at the bar prior to a movie at fox tower. Lots of small plate options for happy hour and tasty entrees off the bar menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Fast & good service, food was excellent ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Fast & good service, food was excellent . Our server was pleasant, knowledgeable on food & drinks, friendly & polite not at all intrusive. The ambiance was relaxing. Will come back again

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great evening. The food, cockta ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a great evening. The food, cocktails, and wine was excellent. The service was a little uneven, not bad, but not quite what I'd expect from such a high quality place.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Went to celebrate my birthday. Shannon t ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Went to celebrate my birthday. Shannon to really good care of our needs. Excellent service food was outstanding as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our only complaint about this otherwise ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our only complaint about this otherwise wonderful restaurant was that in the bar was a band playing live music, which was quite audible in the main dining area, which was piping in some perfectly acceptable jazz--leading to a headache-inducing double soundtrack. When we complained to the hostess, she was apologetic but unable to do anything about it. The obvious solution would have been to turn off the piped-in music. Or sound-proof the bar. Restaurants seem to be obsessed with having music playing all the time, sometimes so loudly that conversation is impossible. In my view, the best sound any restaurant can boast of is the sound of lively conversation, with no competition from the omnipresent speakers.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I'm still trying to figure out why this ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I'm still trying to figure out why this place is still in business. Very small portions, mediocre food, and very expensive. Dinner for 5 with 3 of us not having steak or lobster and only 2 having a glass of wine ran us $350 BEFORE tip. It was noisy and we had to be squeezed into a table meant for 4 people. There are at least 75 steak/seafood restaurants in Portland with better food and much lower prices. I'd recommend going anywhere before the Ringside even if someone else is paying for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Ringside was such a wonderful experience ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Ringside was such a wonderful experience. The food was perfectly executed. The wait staff was incredible. Quick responsive, engaged, tidy. It was a wonderful place for a romantic birthday dinner for two. Thanks for the memory! Can't wait to plan the next special occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoy going to the Fish House. It is ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 17, 2017

We enjoy going to the Fish House. It is always good, from the onion rings, through the main course and to dessert. They were having a $35.00 special Surf 'n Turf. so we ordered it. The food was, as usual, prepared right and presented nicely. This is a go to place for us, and we are extremely rarely disappointed. In fact, I cannot remember the last time we were.

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The quality of the food was superior! A ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The quality of the food was superior! And our server was professional and accommodating. We were comfortable in a banquette, and the atmosphere was calm and conducive to conversation. But the food really is the reason we will return for special occasions. Ringside Fish House is now one of our favorite restaurants in Portland. Thank you for your high standards!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Soup good but too salty. Ive had this ha ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Soup good but too salty. Ive had this happen before. 3 course prix fixe menu very nice. Beef shoulder cut a nice surprise, prawn good too The pot de creme was especially luscious.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I took an out of state friend to Ringsid ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 10, 2017

I took an out of state friend to Ringside Fish House before the symphony. The food was wonderful and the waiters were delightful. Their signature lobster soup was divine--next time I will order a bowl rather than a cup and just have a side of their delicious roasted Brussels sprouts.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ringside Fish House is our go-to when we ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Ringside Fish House is our go-to when we are going to a show at the Schnitz or Keller

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Very noisy, over priced for amount of fo ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very noisy, over priced for amount of food. Ordered scallops for dinner, received 4 scallops with 4 small half inch potatoes in cream sauce for $40 and nothing else. Had to ask for bread, when arrived it was cold and hard, had to tear it off, then tried to knall it through. steamer clams with green sauce that was salty and gritty. Food was beautifully presented but not much to eat. Water never refilled till bills arrived then she came by and said "didn't mean to leave you parched. " bill came to $100 for 2 people and left hungry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

The service was impeccable. The food was ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The service was impeccable. The food was outstanding.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food, service and atmosphere! I'll ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere! I'll definitely come back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was adequate, but the service w ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was adequate, but the service was amazing! And they have a fantastic wine list with library options that were spectacular. The menu was a bit deceiving for the husband because he thought his lobster with risotto was going to be a lobster tail with risotto on the side, but it was actually more risotto with lobster sliced on top. He said it was still delish and he's not even a pasta guy. I think I annoyed the kitchen with my medium well done filet order (but sorry, that's how I like it and I am paying for it) because it came out well done to the 3rd degree. The steak was disappointing but the library pours made up for it. We already have reservations to go back and give it another shot because the atmosphere and service were definitely top notch.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.