Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

EnotecaEnoteca
(277)
Italian | Ketchum, Sun Valley / Ketchum
Reserve Now
Cornerstone Bar and GrillCornerstone Bar and Grill
(84)
Contemporary American | Ketchum, Sun Valley / Ketchum
Reserve Now
Town Square TavernTown Square Tavern
(26)
Mediterranean | Sun Valley, Sun Valley / Ketchum
Reserve Now
Ketchum GrillKetchum Grill
(661)
Contemporary American | Ketchum, Sun Valley / Ketchum
Reserve Now
Warfield Distillery & BreweryWarfield Distillery & Brewery
(34)
Gastro Pub | Ketchum, Sun Valley / Ketchum
Reserve Now
Il Naso Ristorante ItalianoIl Naso Ristorante Italiano
(168)
Italian | Ketchum, Sun Valley / Ketchum
Reserve Now
Jhony's Peruvian CuisineJhony's Peruvian Cuisine
(21)
Peruvian | Ketchum, Sun Valley / Ketchum
Reserve Now
The Ram RestaurantThe Ram Restaurant
(69)
Steakhouse | Sun Valley, Sun Valley / Ketchum
Reserve Now

About Rico's Authentic Italian

200 N. Main Street
Ketchum, ID 83340
View Larger Map

RICO'S - AUTHENTIC ITALIAN is a year round local's favorite in Ketchum, Idaho. Serving both traditional and signature Italian flavors, RICO's homemade marinara, signature lasagna, pasta dishes, salads, flat bread and deck oven pizzas have people coming back for more. With a seasonal outdoor patio, Rico's is the place to enjoy Ketchum's long summer nights. Full menu, including wine/beer, is available online at www.ricospizzaandpasta.com

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
2cd Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(208) 726-7426

Website:
http://www.ricospizzaandpasta.com/

Catering:
sit down, buffet or passed, Beer nd wine only

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Beer, Delivery, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Rico's Authentic Italian Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

5

service

5

ambience

5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (1)
special occasion (1)
Sort By:
Newest
28 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rico's in Ketchum Idaho

Dined on February 20, 2016

This is a great Italian family style restaurant. Service is exceptional, good wine list & a good selection of delicious food. Would definitely recommend it when you visit the Ketchum / Sun Valley area.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ricos -- relaxed and yummy

Dined on February 16, 2016

We had a wonderful meal. Everything that was served was delicious and our waiter was great. There were 7 of us at a round table which made the conversation great. Rico stopped by our table to make sure we were happy. A very nice evening. Perfect after a long day of skiing!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

East Coast Diners

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at Rico's because they were so accommodating, friendly, and fun! We asked for a quiet spot, and they gave us one. Our server was delightful! We enjoyed the food and we will return the next time we go to Sun Valley!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Good family spot

Dined on January 3, 2016

We've been going to Ricos for years. It is a great family restaurant, especially in the summer with it's great outdoor dining. The food is good, not great, but good for the price. Kids like the bread sticks. There are gluten free options, and you can substitute spinach or squash for the pasta. Pleasant service and environment. We will keep returning.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints!

Dined on January 2, 2016

When in Sun Valley we always make Rico's a must-do on my family's dining-out list. The food is outstanding and the service has always been excellent. The lasagna, puttanesca (recommend the spaghetti squash for variety) and clams bianco are always a favorite. Cannoli and Neapolitan ice cream cake are both fantastic dessert choices.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Rico's is a must visit while here in Sun ...

vip
Dined on December 30, 2015

Rico's is a must visit while here in Sun Valley. Always worth the wait and a perfect spot for a quiet dinner or large family gathering.

food3
ambience3
service1
value3

One thing that bugs me is when people se ...

Dined on December 27, 2015

One thing that bugs me is when people seated after us got to place their order before us. It took 45 minutes to get our salads, then pizzas came for those who ordered pizzas. When they were just about finished, the pasta orders arrived. After those were eaten, the veal order arrived. Finally, after 1 hour 15 minutes, the chicken entree was served to the last of us. Not sure what went wrong but it took just under 2 hours to eat there (with 4 small restless children). It's not like it's a new restaurant - it's been around forever! Plus we got there at 5:15 when it was half full. We'll return though, as it's usually much better than that.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

great service and food

vip
Dined on September 12, 2015

We had great food and our server made us feel welcome Food was fresh and home made

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

steve d

Dined on August 9, 2015

excellent restaurant. Make a point to visit when in town. Great food and super service.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5

great place, with just one flaw

vip
Dined on July 25, 2015

Made reservations 3 weeks in advance, arrived 20 minutes early to be told that it was a 45 minute wait to sit outside. Shocking, and there were empty tables outside as well. The inside dining was a bit loud but our food was great as usual. Seems like a reservation here does not mean too much, as this has happened in the past. Still one of our favorites!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

Bella

vip
Dined on May 17, 2015

Rico's is just consistently awesome... Perhaps because Rico himself checks in with most diners as they enjoy their meal.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Our dinner was delicious. Took our grand ...

Dined on February 18, 2015

Our dinner was delicious. Took our grandchildren who ate their entire meal. Kids menu perfect. Loved the chicken marsala. Waiter was the best, even provided a high chair for our doll.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service5

Open Table Fubar made good by Rico's

Dined on February 16, 2015

It was a very busy weeken in town and there were only three tables available on Open Table at 8:00PM following a charity show and we tookRico's. When we arrived, Rico's confirmed they had received our reservation for 6:30PM not 8:00 PM. The restaurant was packed but they managed to find us a table (for 6) within a few minutes and saved the day. WORD OF CAUTION - BE CERTAIN TO READ YOUR OPEN TABLE CONFIRMATION EMAIL. I had selected the 8:00 PM table that was offered but Open Table confirmed then 6:30 table and I did not read the confirming email. Many, many thanks, Rico's, for salvaging our evening. Open Table, I will watch you very carefully from now on!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

great beginning to end!

Dined on February 8, 2015

Open table made it easy and quick to make our reservation. Arrived on time and waited less than 2 minutes to be seated at our table. Service was prompt and the atmosphere was energetic with a lot of smiling, conversing patrons. Great family and group atmosphere with a menu and prices to match. The neopoltian ice cream cake is not to be missed, clearly for two! Would give it 5 stars for everything but then no one would believe it so you have to go see for yourself. We are Looking forward to our team dinner there at the Boulder Mountain tour in 2016.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently good. Family friendly. Grea ...

vip
Dined on December 24, 2014

Consistently good. Family friendly. Great salads. I like the choice of spinach or spaghetti squash instead of pasta.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

We enjoyed fabulous service from Rick at Rico's.

Dined on December 24, 2014

Rick made our dining experience delightful, moving us to a larger table for five, making delicious food suggestions & really helped create a delightful evening.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service3

Casual dining

Dined on October 16, 2014

We have been here a couple of times. The food and service are average. The menu includes pasta and pizza for a reasonable cost and a plus is that there are gluten-free options.

food5
ambience5
service5

Yummy local Italian

vip
Dined on August 29, 2014

Great pasta and chicken Parmesan , sat outside and it was a great place to eat. pizza looked good too but we did not order.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3

Too long of a wait!

Dined on August 9, 2014

We waited for almost an hour for our food. Yes, it was busy, but this was ridiculous. Our food was good, but the waiter should not have kept coming over and telling us it will be right up, and then putting the blame on the kitchen. The menu is too large and the kitchen must be too overwhelmed!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food3
ambience4
service4

Above average Italian in Ketchum

vip
Dined on August 7, 2014

Rico's is a successful Italian restaurant in Ketchum, Idaho. It offers above average fare with nice al fresco dining on its outside patio. Pizzas are good and the Chicken Marsala is excellent. Veal Scallopini lacked seasoning and was a bit chewy. All in all decent bang for the buck but not the high end Italian that Il Naso delivers down a couple of blocks. Of course, you'll pay a lot more at Il Naso. Rico's is extremely family friendly and has been mostly consistent over the years.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service4

Positive experience

Dined on July 14, 2014

Food was fantastic; plenty of variety including vegetarian options. Will definitely go back.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Every trip to Ketchum SV elegies and end ...

vip
Dined on July 5, 2014

Every trip to Ketchum SV elegies and ends with a visit to Rico's

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

A favorite didn't disappoint

vip
Dined on March 17, 2014

Rico's is a family favorite at which we've been eating for years and we keep coming back for the great pizza, pasta, atmosphere, and pretty good value. We had one bad service experience on our last outing, but that was a noticeable exception. Notwithstanding my negative review at that time, on our last visit nothing could have been improved upon. Outstanding and friendly service more than made up for the prior visit. Rico's is back at the top of our family-friendly Ketchum list.

Tags: kid-friendly, hot spot
food1
ambience1
service1

Extremely Poor!

vip
Dined on February 17, 2014

Overall one of the worst experiences and the worst meal ever in Sun Valley. They ran out of Pizza yet waited over one hour after we ordered to tell us. Took almost two hours to get our food and not one apology from the management. Do not go here if you're hungry or looking for Pizza.

food2
ambience1
service2

ricos

Dined on February 17, 2014

It was EXCRUCIATINGLY loud. Reservation was at 630. Did not get our main meal until 8 pm 1 person had salad,,,one had minestrone with hardly anything solid it it. Pizza was good; NOT ENOUGH pasta... Nice owner and server but will not ever go back during busy seasons.

food2
ambience2
service3

So-so Gluten Free

Dined on February 16, 2014

Was very excited to find a pizza and pasta restaurant in Ketchum that offers gluten-free options. Unfortunately, I was very disappointed with the quality of the food. The gluten-free pasta was mushy at the bottom of the dish and almost hard at the top, as if they forgot to stir it while cooking, and the sauce was just ok flavor-wise. Perhaps the pizza would have been a better choice. My companion ordered the chicken marsala (with regular pasta) and said the chicken was flavorful and juicy but the pasta was "horrible".

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience3
service1

A favorite - despite spotty service

vip
Dined on January 3, 2014

We've eaten here for years, and can't imagine visiting Ketchum without a visit. Uniformly excellent basic Italian pasta and pizza, great for the kids, lively and energetic. Service has never been great. On our last visit: 1) it took forever to get our orders taken; 2) the server forgot to enter one of the table's entrees (they did get it out about ten minutes after everyone else's; 3) the server forgot to enter our second round of drinks. The least the restaurant could have done for forgetting the entree would be to have comped something - a drink, dessert, the entree - actually, she offered a salad while she was clearing the salad just eaten: the fact we might not want a second salad didn't occur to her.

Tags: kid-friendly
food4
ambience2
service3

good consistant food

vip
Dined on December 29, 2013

The food is always good but often the service is confused and the dining room is filled with unruly children. The later is not the fault of the restaurant of course.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.