Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.42mi
  2. Distance: 0.52mi
  3. Distance: 0.71mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

About Riccardo's Lake Oswego

Welcome to Riccardo’s Ristorante!!
Our family owned and operated business has been pleasing customers with fine food and wine from Italy since 1980. We look forward to serving you.

Con Affetto,
Riccardo

16035 SW Boones Ferry Rd
Lake Oswego, OR 97035
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Quarry, Oakridge

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(503) 636-4104

Website:
http://riccardoslo.com/

Catering:
Small group catering, either pick-up or delivery.

Parking Details:
Our lot holds 33 cars, with 2 handicapped spaces.
Overflow parking is available next door in the Wells Fargo Bank lot.

Executive Chef:
Allen Doty

Private Party Facilities:
Seasonal patio dining for up to 50 people.

Private Party Contact:
Shane Tiderman: (503) 636-4104

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Riccardo's Lake Oswego Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (28)
Special Occasion (24)
Good for a Date (22)
See All
Authentic (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Romantic (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Cozy (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Business Meals (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Fun (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Casual (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Family Style (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Historic (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Healthy (2)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
441 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 days ago

As always, a great dining experience. One of our favorites!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined 7 days ago

Best Lasagna I've ever had! Wonderful Tiramisu. Great ambiance.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Family Style, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was good but not distinctive. Felt the prices were way out of align with food. A Cena restaurant in Sellwood is many times better in food quality and price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Birthday dinner. Was great

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I love this restaurant. Great food, incredible Italian wine list and a wonderful wait staff. One of my true favorites

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 4, 2017

We had a great lunch. Service was prompt and professional, and the food was outstanding. Been there before, and will come back again. Highly recommended.

Tags: Disabled Access, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The pasta was excellent!! The ambiance of dining out on the patio made you feel you were in Italy. The entire staff made you feel welcome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 18, 2017

This is the one of the best restaurants in all of the Portland area. Authentic Italian cuisine! I always order the lasagna :)

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

You can always count on Riccardos for wonderful food and a fantastic Italian wine selection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 15, 2017

What a find - everything was excellent. Will be going back often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We have been to Riccardos many times and the food never disappoints, until Friday evening, the bread was not fresh. I think it had probably been setting out and became dry or was left from the lunch crowd. Most disappointing - they eliminated the Melanzane Parmigiano from the menu. I have ordered that for many years because it is the best ever. I hope they bring it back.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great food as usual

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Riccardo's is always top notch; amazing food, drink, and atmosphere❤️ Can't wait to return!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food was fabulous. Best veal I've had in ages. The tables are a bit close together so it can be somewhat noisy. They have a great wine selection. The waiter was very knowledgeable about all the dishes as well as the wines. All in all we had a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great food and great service. Tables a bit close together, so a bit noisy.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Have been here often and the food is always wonderful, great wine selections, wait staff is friendly, as is the owner, and the experience is always delightful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Very inviting, waiter was excellent, very knowledgeable about the wines and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Always have a fabulous dining experience at Riccardos. Exceptional wine selection, great food and very good service. The staff is quite knowledgeable on their wines and pairing them with entree recommendations. Patio seating (once the weather warms up) is the way to go !

Tags: Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Excellent food, impressive wine list, amazing service!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Every dish was perfect, best veal dish I have probably ever had!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Disabled Access, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Service was wonderful and attentive. We absolutely LOVED the polenta appetizer and wanted to lick the plate it was so delicious 😀. My friend had the stuffed ravioli and ate all but one or two because she was so full. I had the chicken with veggies and it was very good. Although there was a small problem with a double charge on my credit card, Shane the manager called and immediately fixed it with a gift card as an apology. We will DEFINITELY come again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Fabulous meal at a very reasonable price! We are visiting from Florida and have tried several restaurants in Lake Oswego this past week. Riccardo's has been the best. The food was excellent and the service was on par. Definitely a place to return to on our next visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great as always. Great owner, friendly staff & wonderful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Always enjoy my meals tbere, whether lunch, brunch, dinner or monthly Sat wine tasting (which I attended today). Fantastic food and wine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Historic, Cozy, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great neighborhood restaurant in Lake Oswego well worth the drive from almost anywhere in Portland. They specialize in Italian cuisine and have an excellent wine list featuring Italian wines. We went their Friday for the razor claims which they occasionally feature and were delicious. The Penne Arrabbiata is also a favorite. Our waiter was wonderful and his wine recommendations paired beautifully with our meal. If your looking for a good Italian meal with wines from the mother country, give Riccardo's a try. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Riccardo's never fails to please. Their daily specials are winners! Love their outdoor patio in warm weather.

Tags: Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Mu only issue with Riccardo's is that there are nuts in dishes that should not have any. I have a nut allegy. No where on their menu do they list for example, their lasagna has nuts in the meat sauce. The same holds true for their Ragu Sauce for pasta. It is hard to order a dish not knowing if there are nuts in it. From now on, no matter what I order, I will have to ask if there are nuts in the dish. They do not seem to think this is major as I have mentioned to them several times that nuts are not listed on their menu.

Tags: Family Style, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I got off on the wrong foot with this place by ordering an appetizer that I would normally like, but did not care for the restaurant's version. However, the main courses were all excellent, and the service by both the front of the house and the table staff was excellent. I will definitely return to try a better appetizer!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 23, 2017

I made online reservations for a business lunch for a party of 10 on a Thursday at noon. I added a note to inform Riccardo's staff that we were under time constraints and had to be back at the office for a meeting. When we arrived at Riccardo's, we were quickly seated and the waiter immediately gave us menus and took drink orders. Meal orders were taken next and we enjoyed several appetizers before the timely arrival of our lunch entrees. Everyone enjoyed their entrees (the entrees were very well done and nicely presented). We were able to take the time to enjoy our lunches and have productive conversations as well. The staff at Riccardo's was very accommodating as to our time constraint, and we got back to the office before our meeting started. It was a very enjoyable experience, and I would recommend this establishment to others.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Excellent for dates,special occasions or everyday dining.

Tags: Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 21, 2017

I come up to the area once each year on business and never miss the chance to meet clients here for dinner. They have the best lasagna in the world and their collection of Italian wines are both entertaining and delicious!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

As always, Riccardo's was the perfect choice for a special night. Special order flowers – peach roses – arrived on cue. Wines were delicious. Food savory. Service superb.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The place is nice, having been in various cities throughout Italy, I'd say it was somewhat similar to dining in Italy but lacks some authenticity with the food. Sauces in our main entree were salty but the salads were perfectly mixed with oils, wine was delicious, and our waiter was amazing & very knowledgeable.

Tags: Family Style, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Fantastic a great place for a quiet lunch or dinner. Perfect for taking my older guest to.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on February 5, 2017

They always deliver great Italian food and a quaint little neighborhood spot. Feel like you are in Italy!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We booked Ricardo's about a week out for at 6:30 reservation. We have eayenbhere several times before and wanted someplace close and not too loud in ordered to visit with friends.

Although the table were really close together we still enjoyed a great converaation, dinner and wines. Our waiter was excellent. His wine suggestions were spot on and dinner recommendations delicious. Two of us opted for the fish which was delicately prepared in a butter sauce and cooked wth a generous portion of broccoli and cauliflower. My husband had their scrumptious lasagna which is made with a d red and bechemel sauce. Lastly, my girlfriend choose the chicken dish she always gets because she loves olives and the sauce included them:)

Perfect portions and a lovely ambience made our evening truest successful.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very helpful and fun waiter. Nice wine list with expanded information on all selections. Menu had a variety of meat, fish, and veggie options. We all ordered something different and shared bites. Not a bad dish. Worth calling out the Italian wine shop across the parking lot - $5 tastings 2nd Sunday of every month between noon and 3pm served by Riccardo himself. Tastings include 5-10 wines and tasty bites on the side.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Both food & service could have been a little better. till a good place for Italian food.

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 22, 2017

You can always find excellent food, service, and friendship at Riccardo's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Riccardo's is always consistently excellent! I highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Casual, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.