HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Riccardo's Lake Oswego

4.5
466 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Notable Wine List (655)
  • Neighborhood Gem (615)
  • Great for Outdoor Dining (587)

Similar Restaurants

About

Welcome to Riccardo’s Ristorante!!
Our family owned and operated business has been pleasing customers with fine food and wine from Italy since 1980. We look forward to serving you.

Con Affetto,
Riccardo
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(503) 636-4104
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Allen Doty
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Seasonal patio dining for up to 50 people.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Shane Tiderman: (503) 636-4104
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Small group catering, either pick-up or delivery.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Quarry, Oakridge
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Our lot holds 33 cars, with 2 handicapped spaces.
Overflow parking is available next door in the Wells Fargo Bank lot.
Additional
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 466 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.5  based on all time ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipOpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on July 14, 2017

Wonderful. Best Italian in Lake Oswego and beyond. I wish I could go once a week!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined on July 13, 2017

Riccardo's by far is now my favorite restaurant that lucky for me is a neighborhood gem.

Report
Helpful
vipThoma (Portland)
3.0  Dined on July 11, 2017

First time and they said they had an unexpected crowd. I guess they were understaffed because everything took a LONG time. The food was Ok to good but certainly not something I would recommend. Will try again and see if a less crowded day might make a difference.

Report
Helpful
vipdiscriminodine (Portland)
4.0  Dined on July 11, 2017

The wine list was wide-ranging Italian, and the waiter's advice about which of 4 Valpolicella Ripassos to get was good. We all liked our main courses and the desserts were quite good, not special. We ate out of doors in a high-walled courtyard--nice enough, but it looked better in the pictures. A reliable and enjoyable dinner but not exciting

Report
Helpful
vipJimbo (Portland)
5.0  Dined on July 11, 2017

It's always great at Riccardo's, which is why we keep coming back! This time was a special birthday celebration and having Walter as our waiter made it extra special!!

Report
Helpful
vipAndrewE (Portland)
5.0  Dined on July 8, 2017

Great service, friendly atmosphere and ideal al fresco dining on a summer eve!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined on July 7, 2017

The ravioli was incredible and the flour less chocolate torte was to die for. Server was knowledgeable and courteous. We had a great date night out on the lovely patio.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined on June 30, 2017

Great service and staff! Food was super delicious.

Report
Helpful
vipCharlesW (Portland)
4.0  Dined on June 28, 2017

Must have been an off night as the service was the worst I have ever had!

Usually a great place for all occasions

Report
Helpful
Joie (Portland)
5.0  Dined on June 26, 2017

We had outdoor seating which was excellent! The service was perfect. The wine was excellent. The food was perfectly prepared and nice presentation. The outdoor seating was clean, cheerful, and yet still romantic. Thank You!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0  Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent food and service! Wonderful wine list! Ricardo makes the experience lots of fun!

Report
Helpful
Delicious (Portland)
5.0  Dined on June 23, 2017

Love this neighborhood gem. The food is always fresh and delicious (the menu is changed daily), the service is always spot on with an amazingly sophisticated wait staff, and the wine choices are abundant and stellar. It's my go to place when there is any special occasion...or, you just need a treat.

Report
Helpful
SuttonVillager (Portland)
3.0  Dined on June 22, 2017

Patio was busy--but dining room was empty--and restaurant seemed short-staffed. Two big groups needed a lot of attention. Had to request our server after being seated, and then the server neglected to bring an ordered drink. Prices were too high for this level of service. Piazza Italia (Pearl District), Nostrana (East Side), and Portofino (Sellwood) consistently do better under similar conditions, and the food is delicious. (All have terrific wines, too.)

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
4.0  Dined on June 21, 2017

We really enjoyed the food and lunch on the patio as it was a perfect day.
But, our waiter should have been more attentive. He forgot to bring out one of our lunch dishes, we had 3 persons with food and one without (awkward).
We had to ask to check on it and it was only a sandwich, definitely should not have been delayed. He then forgot to bring out my special order to-go-dish at the end. And...., we had to ask for more wine. His focus was definitely not on our table.

Report
Helpful
vipmyscoot2003 (Portland)
5.0  Dined on June 17, 2017

Our family celebrated our college graduate at Riccardo's. A good time was had by all!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
32