About Ri Ra Irish Pub - Las Vegas

3930 Las Vegas Blvd Ste 128
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Rí Rá Irish Pub, in Mandalay Place, epitomizes a true Irish pub experience, with a comfortable neighborhood environment where conversation flows as smoothly as Guinness ebbs in the glass. Constructed from a pub meticulously restored in Ireland then shipped to Las Vegas, it’s a hotspot for locals and visitors alike, offering an impressive line-up of live music, a comprehensive drink list and fare that defies pub standards.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Irish, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 11:00am.
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 1:00am.
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 11:00am.

Cross Street:
Las Vegas Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 632-7771

Website:
http://www.rira.com/las-vegas/

Entertainment:
Rí Rá features live entertainment seven nights a week including traditional Irish Sessions and visiting bands, like the rest of the pub, direct from Ireland. Guests can let their hair down at Rí Rá every night of the week with some of the best Irish music in town taking the stage. Having quickly established a reputation as the party place, Rí Rá provides a unique ambiance that serves as the background for familiar musical favorites and a bit of craic.

Executive Chef:
James Sawyer

Private Party Facilities:
Celebrate with your guests in the intimate small surroundings of the Parlour Room or enjoy a larger event in our Theatre Room. Why not go for the ultimate Irish experience and rent your own entire Irish pub for your wedding. Wow your guests and give them an experience they will never forget. Salvaged from Ireland, the five bars boast beauty and elegance, with dark mahogany woods, high paneled ceilings and breathtaking chandeliers. Let our charming Irish and American staff look after you and your guests for this important day.

Private Party Contact:
Paula McKenna: 7026327771x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ri Ra Irish Pub - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (20)
Comfort Food (15)
Bar Seating (11)
See All
Live Music (10)
Great Beer (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Authentic (9)
Fun (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Special Occasion (7)
Outstanding Value (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Historic (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Family Style (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
People Watching (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Private Room (1)
Cozy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
146 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best corn beef cabbage

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 2 days ago

Best corn beef cabbage

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came here before seeing the Michael J ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

We came here before seeing the Michael Jackson Cirque show, and we were not disappointed. The beer selection was phenominal, as they have a great variety of beer from all over the world. I ordered the Salmon with shaved brussels sprouts on top, and it was the best salmon Ive ever had. The combination of flavors was incredible. A great dish.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Came to Vegas on a company function and ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 6 days ago

Came to Vegas on a company function and found this great Irish pub between Mandalay Bay and the Luxor. Had dinner there the first night. Excellent pub grub. Had the Ruben with onion rings. Wife had the Pub Burger and fries. Both were great. Went there the next morning for breakfast. I had the Irish Benedict and wife had the Cinnamon battered brioch. Both were excellent as well. The waitstaff were excellent and very attending. The manager even came by to check on things. I would highly reccomend this place to have a great time eating or drinking.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Live Music, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food. We were so impressed wit ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent food. We were so impressed with the food at brunch that we went back the same night for dinner after a show. While the food was still exceptional, they had live music that, while good, was FAR too loud for the space. Even in another room my wife and I were shouting at each other and our server to be heard. Highly recommend the Scotch eggs, fish and chips and their rueben.

Tags: Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Authentic feel of an Irish pub. Amazing ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Authentic feel of an Irish pub. Amazingly delicious special Thanksgiving meal, with outstanding bread pudding for dessert. Great value, especially for Vegas. I'll go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Late-night Find, Authentic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food may be good under normal circumstan ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food may be good under normal circumstances. Thanksgiving dinner is not their specialty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful Thanksgiving dinner

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wonderful Thanksgiving dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We have visited here for many years. Thi ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We have visited here for many years. This time the quality was not what we were used to.

Service was slow, food came out with raw fresh fries, overall not the RiRa we remember.

The whiskey selection is second to none but you will pay for it.

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Authentic, Live Music, Casual, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Excellent food ,ambience and service . V ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Excellent food ,ambience and service . Very good value and fun experience

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Live Music, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Located in the Shops at Mandalay Bay. S ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Located in the Shops at Mandalay Bay. Stopped in here before the Santana concert at the House of Blues. Good food and service plus it was close to the concert venue. Meal prices range from $15 to $25.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Went on our 45th wedding anniversary jus ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Went on our 45th wedding anniversary just before going to a Santana concert at the House of Blues. Service, food, ambiance were outstanding. We had been going to the typical formal steak and seafood restaurants the prior two nights and wanted a change. Would definitely go back on our next trip.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed. The place was not bu ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Very disappointed. The place was not busy yet it took several minutes to have our order taken. Then the waitress forgot our beers. It took 30 min to get them after order and we had to remind her. No Irish ambiance. Yes there was some Irish decor but an Irish pub should be playing Irish music - no Irish feel without the music. Food was below average compared to other Irish pubs. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

Goats cheese starter very good. Salmon w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Goats cheese starter very good.

Salmon was good but the sliced potatoes too hard

Prime rib had quite a bit of sinews in it

Generally all round though good for the value paid

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

We were there to celebrate my wife's spe ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We were there to celebrate my wife's special birthday. Two of the meals needed to be re-heated which was a little disappointing otherwise the food was great. Didn't like the fact children were in there because not really the place for them.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Casual, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great place for supper. Food was awesome ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Great place for supper. Food was awesome, would totally go again when back in Vegas. Server was also great and helpful. Overall highly recommend!

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

we were there for lunch. I ordered a ce ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

we were there for lunch. I ordered a ceasar salad and soup. the soup was ham and bean. the soup was so salty I could not take 2 spoonfuls because of the salt. I would hope that someone would have tasted these things before spooning it up to be served.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Food was OK. Asked for hand cut chips a ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was OK. Asked for hand cut chips and fries to be crispy. Came out barely warm and nowhere near crispy. Took 5-6 minutes to get the waiters attention. Asked for condiments which we also had to wait on letting our food cool. Burgers were good. Replacement chips and fries were only slightly hotter and crisper than the originals. Service was disappointing. Expected much more from this place. Would not return.

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

The atmosphere was perfect and the food ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 18, 2016

The atmosphere was perfect and the food was amazing. Great stop for dinner before the show!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were really excited to try their brea ...

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We were really excited to try their breakfast. Food was outstanding and this place lived up to our expectations. The irish eggs benedict and the full irish breakfast were both fantastic. Wish we could have gone back and tried more things. A very cool setting with miltiple rooms. Terrific ambience

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was great! Expanded out reser ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Our waiter was great! Expanded out reservation on the spot with adding a table. We had a large group and I felt the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We chose this place because it was a con ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We chose this place because it was a convenient location to the show we were seeing at 7:00. We made reservations for 5:00 so we had plenty of time for a nice meal. The food was just ok - nothing spectacular. Service was slow and when they did bring our food, the brought the appetizers and entrees at the same time (there was a large private party in the back room so maybe that was the problem the night we went). Fish and Chips - fish was greasy, The Reuben sandwich was good. Potato and leek soup was ok.

We were hoping for something better than average, so next time, I believe we will choose a different place.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

We went prior to attending a concert at ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We went prior to attending a concert at the House of Blues. Our server was wonderful, funny, personable, yet knew when to leave us be, and the food was precisely what we wanted from an Irish Pub! We'll definitely return!

Tags: Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Fun, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed an Irish afternoon tea. Didn't e ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Enjoyed an Irish afternoon tea. Didn't expect to have a nice afternoon tea experience at an Irish pub, but RiRa did a good job including setting up nice linens and china for the afternoon tea. The sandwiches were huge portions.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great fish and chips and love the locals ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great fish and chips and love the locals discount! Excellent service. Comfortable atmosphere and very pleasant servers.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Reserved a table, but not seated near th ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Reserved a table, but not seated near the entertainment. Cocktails were expensive and small. The Irish band played almost zero Irish music. Very disappointing....

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Good food however don't even try to eat ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Good food however don't even try to eat breakfast here when there is a game on. They won't serve breakfast, not cool.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Food was great. Big portions. Server did ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Food was great. Big portions. Server did a very good job.

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Ri Ra Irish Pub was a gem of a find for ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Ri Ra Irish Pub was a gem of a find for us. We were in Vegas for our 23rd anniversary and just stumbled upon this pub. We loved it so much we dined there 4 times that week! Great beer, friendly staff, that wonderful Irish charm. Live music was perfect for the setting. Highly recommend an evening at Ri Ra!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Comfort Food, Cozy, Live Music, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fun environment with live music. Has tha ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Fun environment with live music. Has that dark Irish pub vibe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Always excellent food and service. A reg ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Always excellent food and service. A regular stop whenever were in Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were excellent. Best I ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Food and service were excellent. Best Irish coffee in town!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

We went here for an early lunch with a p ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 16, 2016

We went here for an early lunch with a party of 14. It was perfect. Quiet, which was a blessing after the noise of Vegas, great food, great service and price was a lot more affordable than expected.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have visited Ri Ra several times beca ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We have visited Ri Ra several times because they offer a full Irish breakfast (with baked beans:-). This time was a little disappointing. Our server was great, but it took the food a long time to come out and they had run out of the Irish tea bags. When the food finally came out, the eggs were over-cooked and my husband's sausages were burnt & they forgot to bring to the beans. We did finally get the beans, but when we mentioned that the sausages were burnt, the server was very nice, but simply said "Thanks, I will definitely pass your feedback along to the kitchen." We have had great experiences on other visits, so we will definitely be back in the hopes this was a one time fail.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Enjoyed the food, atmosphere, service et ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Enjoyed the food, atmosphere, service etc. The Irish Tea Menu was fantastic. We will be bringing our Red Hat Group for Tea to Ri Ra's based on the fine experience we had there. I have never had a bad meal there and look forward to our group meeting in September. The management is very helpful in planning events.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous quick stop on our way to a conc ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Fabulous quick stop on our way to a concert, would definitely recommend this pub to friends visiting Las Vegas and we will definitely go there again when we are not in such a rush.

Great value for money and hopefully would enjoy making RI RA and occasion of its own .

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Friendly service, and accomadating to Op ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Friendly service, and accomadating to Open Table reservation that we showed up to more than 30 minutes early. Prices were very good for Vegas. 1 Moscow Mule, 2 Lagunitas pints, Pepsi for Drinks, Pub Wings, 2 cups of soup, 4 entree's and the subtotal was $151 before taxes. Steaks were very good as was Shepard's Pie. Demy, our server, was very personable and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food. Great beer. Great staff. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great food. Great beer. Great staff. All that equals a great time. Will be back!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Fish and chips! Shanade, our serve ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great Fish and chips! Shanade, our server was directly from Ireland. she was sweet. Her services was efficient. I recommend this place for the food and the beer!

Some of the best dining in Las Vegas in contrast to the Burger Bar which was bland and ordinary.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Truly this was one of those fantastic me ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Truly this was one of those fantastic meals that begin when you are tired at the end of a long day of walking and just want a hearty meal and a beer. I was in Las Vegas for a conference and found Ri-Ra on OpenTable. Decided a pub was just the ticket and booked a table.

It was an early dinner so no live music was running and the place was quiet. I ordered the Corned Beef special with a Murphy's Irish Stout. They said they marinated the brisket in a Irish Red Ale which made it unique. They served it with Coleman's Mustard which squared the favor. Washing it down with Murphy's (my favorite Stout) just about cubed it.

As you can see I am trying to find the adjective that best describes my surreal corned beef experience. Surreal-ly Scrumptious is about the best I can do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.