About Ri Ra Irish Pub - Las Vegas

3930 Las Vegas Blvd Ste 128
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Rí Rá Irish Pub, in Mandalay Place, epitomizes a true Irish pub experience, with a comfortable neighborhood environment where conversation flows as smoothly as Guinness ebbs in the glass. Constructed from a pub meticulously restored in Ireland then shipped to Las Vegas, it’s a hotspot for locals and visitors alike, offering an impressive line-up of live music, a comprehensive drink list and fare that defies pub standards.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Irish, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 11:00am.
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 1:00am.
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 11:00am.

Cross Street:
Las Vegas Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 632-7771

Website:
http://www.rira.com/las-vegas/

Entertainment:
Rí Rá features live entertainment seven nights a week including traditional Irish Sessions and visiting bands, like the rest of the pub, direct from Ireland. Guests can let their hair down at Rí Rá every night of the week with some of the best Irish music in town taking the stage. Having quickly established a reputation as the party place, Rí Rá provides a unique ambiance that serves as the background for familiar musical favorites and a bit of craic.

Executive Chef:
James Sawyer

Private Party Facilities:
Celebrate with your guests in the intimate small surroundings of the Parlour Room or enjoy a larger event in our Theatre Room. Why not go for the ultimate Irish experience and rent your own entire Irish pub for your wedding. Wow your guests and give them an experience they will never forget. Salvaged from Ireland, the five bars boast beauty and elegance, with dark mahogany woods, high paneled ceilings and breathtaking chandeliers. Let our charming Irish and American staff look after you and your guests for this important day.

Private Party Contact:
Paula McKenna: 7026327771x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ri Ra Irish Pub - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Mandalay Bay Resort ›

good for groups (18)
great for lunch (17)
fit for foodies (12)
See All
vibrant bar scene (12)
late-night find (11)
hot spot (6)
kid-friendly (5)
special occasion (4)
great for brunch (4)
romantic (3)
neighborhood gem (2)
Sort By:
Newest
107 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great Fish and chips! Shanade, our serve ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great Fish and chips! Shanade, our server was directly from Ireland. she was sweet. Her services was efficient. I recommend this place for the food and the beer!

Some of the best dining in Las Vegas in contrast to the Burger Bar which was bland and ordinary.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was on vacation with spouse and Mother a ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Was on vacation with spouse and Mother and wanted something to eat that had good reviews and was unique. Hostess found us a nice table. Atmosphere is pub however, is large so has quieter section where restaurant tables are located. Decor is wonderful filled with Irish charm! Service was FANTASTIC! Drinks were constantly refilled, food was generously proportioned, served timely, hot and best of all delicious! Price was very reasonable! Will miss this gem of a culinary spot when we leave!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was slow, corn beef was tough, m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Service was slow, corn beef was tough, most of the food as cold. Asked them sing happy birthday and they said only if we spent over $300. We won't be back. Also, they automatically put 20% on tip on arts over 4. Place is miserable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

We had dinner and a drink there before a ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We had dinner and a drink there before attending a show at Luxor. The bar is eye candy for anyone who enjoys vintage style English pubs... The food was great, service with a smile and well taken care of, excellent eats for the price and definitely will go back again!!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good comfort food. The service was outs ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Good comfort food. The service was outstanding and everyone was very friendly. The manager came over during the course of our meal to make sure everything was ok. A band was playing Irish music and it was just the right volume. It was possible to have a conversation with someone. We would definitely return if we are ever in Vegas again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Decent Irish pub fare. 3 of 4 visits had ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Decent Irish pub fare. 3 of 4 visits had exceptional service, the last visit had sub-par service even though the pub had very few patrons. I enjoyed the breakfast and brunch more than the lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Great service, great food. The fish and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Great service, great food. The fish and chips were the best I ever had. Plus, tried mushy peas and Im hooked. I cant remember the waitress name. However, she was the best waitress we have had on the strip. Great brews as well. This was on Sunday evening the 12th June.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

When in Vegas I usually end up here at least once a day/night. I love the food(especially the curry), beer selection and of course Irish coffee. The staff has always been friendly and accommodating. Live entertainment is fun and it's great there is almost always a futbol game on.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Missing from the menu

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Not so long ago they took sausages off the menu. Now they are there but only in the breakfast item. Bring back the bangers!

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambiance. Food was not as good as wh ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The ambiance. Food was not as good as when they first opened

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Top-notch Irish Pub Dinning!

 
 (Atlantic Canada)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We wanted a place to eat close to our evening destination in Mandalay Bay. Reviews said Ri Ra was a great pub style restaurant.

The food was excellent, the service was friendly, drinks were good. Nothing to complain about here!!

Great for a relaxed dinning experience. As far as Irish Pub's go ( we are from Nova Scotia- we know our pubs!) it was top-notch!

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

None of the staff looked or acted like t ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

None of the staff looked or acted like they wanted to be there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

they missed the boat - BIG

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

everything started out wonderful - pleasant hostess and waitress, and food delivery was pretty good. we did order our appetizers AFTER we ordered our main course, but I did think they would have adjusted the timing better so that they didn't come out around desert time.

then the food - I was told the corned beef was melt in your mouth delicious - it was dry and hard. I didn't eat any of it. The waitress never came to check, and when the woman came to pull my plate, I simply shared it was aweful - the potatoes and cabbage were eaten, just about all of the meet was still there. She said, 'thank you' and took my plate.

To top it all off - there were 5 of us, and they added a 20% gratuity...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

What a great place. We loved our dinner, ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

What a great place. We loved our dinner, the Irish soda bread with Kerri Gold butter was outstanding, the triple chocolate was amazing, and had a Foynes Coffee to finish it off. Our waitress was very helpful when trying to decide on what to order!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Staying at Mandalay Bay

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

If your staying at the hotel and want to eat on the property its a good choice.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

A slice of Irish hospitality

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

I went to this Irish pub for afternoon tea and they treated me like the queen. Food was exceptional, decor was rich and beautiful without being too girly, service was friendly and attentive. VERY much recommend

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

Enjoyed the food and ambiance. Food was a little pricey. But that's Vegas.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Good Food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

We are Las Vegas locals and rarely choose to dine on the strip. I chose this restaurant because it was my husband's birthday and he likes Irish food and beer. We made a reservation and were seated immediately when we arrived. We had our 2 kids with us, aged 15 and 11. Our server was friendly and attentive and our drinks never went dry. The beer/whiskey list was very extensive. We ordered the Bangers and Mashed, Fish and Chips and Herb chicken. My son and I split the small fish and chips and were glad we did. We received 2 HUGE pieces of fish and a pile of chips. Both were amazing, but we could not finish it. My daughter had the chicken and said it was "Good"...teenagers. The Bangers and mash were some of the best he said he's had and he cleaned his plate. Our server informed us of a locals discount of 40% off food on Friday nights and we are planning on dining there again and will bring more family.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is not good anymore!

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

I've been there several times and the food was the reason I returned. But after the last visit, I don't think I will be back. The turkey dinner special came highly recommended by our waitress tasted like cardboard and the sides were tasteless. The mussels used to be my favorite appetizer, but it was quite disappointing this time. It came out cold and super salty.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

We found when we were staying at the Lux ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

We found when we were staying at the Luxor. Great ambience good food and an excellent waitstaff. We will go back here again when we are in Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food! Felt like I was in Irel ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Excellent food! Felt like I was in Ireland. It was very loud but that was fine. We were in a pub!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The best bartenders/wait staff in Vegas!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 6, 2016

I am impressed how the very busy staff at Ri Ra make you feel like family and remember your name somehow. Just amazing! Kudos to Jr, Emma, and crew for making my Vegas week extra fabulous!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent fish and chips! Yummmmo!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

I had heard about their fish and chips. The small order is HUGE! When I am in the mood for fish n chips, I will be returning here.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely date night

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

The mac & cheese, salmon, and drinks were wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Irish Pub

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

The food was really good, authentic Irish food. Service was very good and friendly.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I have been coming here for years and ea ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

I have been coming here for years and each time the experience gets better and better. You will never have a better tasting pint of Guinness anywhere else in the states.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall good.

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on March 14, 2016

Good food, service was nice. Went back for a drink and the bartender was a bit rough. Not uncommon for an Irish bar. Live irish band cranking out tunes. If you like good beer and a loud raucous environment, this is the place for you.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Afternoon Tea

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

Lovely afternoon tea. Best value in town. Will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Favorite when in town

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

I always try to return to Ri Ra when in town for business or pleasure. It never lets me down with great service, good food, and a great selection of UK drinks.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food!!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Great food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Been there many times but was very disappointed

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

First let me say that I have been to Ri Ra many times. I am a local and I have always enjoyed it. And, they give locals a 40% off discount on Fridays. Every other time I have been there, it's been great. This time though, it just wasn't.

I have had the fish and chips many, many times. They have always been great. This time, however, the fish was overcooked and the fries were soggy. The fish had no moistness to it and was not good at all due to being overcooked.

Since it was a locals Friday, we didn't complain and were willing to let it go as an off night, but our service was so bad that it left a second bad taste in our mouths.

In fact, at the end of the dinner, my wife very nicely told our server to please let the chef know that the fish was overcooked and the server looked at her and said, "It couldn't have been too bad, you ate most of it."

That put a bad end on a bad dinner.

I may try it again in the future but next time I am in the market for Fish and Chips, I will go to 9 Fine Irishmen instead.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value4

The service, the band and the wings. Ala ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

The service, the band and the wings. Alan the bartender was simply fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My Special Place

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 7, 2016

A trip to Vegas would be incomplete without at least one visit to Ri Ra. My first visit was when they opened in 2011 and I have gone there every year since. The entire staff, especially the Ambassador, are absolutely wonderful! Also look forward to having a Guinness (properly poured) and Fish and Chips (the best I've ever had!). I will definitely be going there again and again!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ri Ra Friday night

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Good service, decent food at reasonable prices and fitting ambiance.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a favorite

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

My wife and I always eat here when in Vegas. Great service and a good menu. The value is also good and NOT overpriced. Our server was fantastic and we had a great meal.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Disappointed

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 3, 2016

We were very excited to eat here on our vacation. We love pubs. But it turned out to be an awful experience and the worst part of our trip because of our server. When she finally decided to come over to us, she was rude, barely spoke and acted like we were bothering her and she did NOT want to be there. When we were done, and after waiting an excessive amount of time, she was still nowhere to be found so we had to finally get up and go ask someone at the bar area of we could get our check because we just wanted to get out of there. But the live band was crazy good. So there's that.

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Great Food and service

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Best resterauant in Las Vegas. I will deffinetly go back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner for 10

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 5, 2016

We dined as a group of 10, and all enjoyed their meal. The food is good, and the prices fair (in terms of Vegas dining). The pork chop is excellent and the fish and chips received rave reviews.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Perfection

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on January 2, 2016

What can I say. Hostess was great. She remembered me from our visit hours earlier and seated us near the band (Black Donnellys). Waitress went beyond the call of duty.... She hooked us up with some merch from the connected store. Food was stellar and the music was like being transported into Ireland. I will be back, mark my words.

Tags: late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on December 29, 2015

Great food and fast, friendly service. I loved everything about this pub.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.