About Ri Ra Irish Pub - Las Vegas

3930 Las Vegas Blvd Ste 128
Las Vegas, NV 89119
View Larger Map

Rí Rá Irish Pub, in Mandalay Place, epitomizes a true Irish pub experience, with a comfortable neighborhood environment where conversation flows as smoothly as Guinness ebbs in the glass. Constructed from a pub meticulously restored in Ireland then shipped to Las Vegas, it’s a hotspot for locals and visitors alike, offering an impressive line-up of live music, a comprehensive drink list and fare that defies pub standards.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Irish, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 11:00am.
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 1:00am.
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 11:00am.

Cross Street:
Las Vegas Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 632-7771

Website:
http://www.rira.com/las-vegas/

Entertainment:
Rí Rá features live entertainment seven nights a week including traditional Irish Sessions and visiting bands, like the rest of the pub, direct from Ireland. Guests can let their hair down at Rí Rá every night of the week with some of the best Irish music in town taking the stage. Having quickly established a reputation as the party place, Rí Rá provides a unique ambiance that serves as the background for familiar musical favorites and a bit of craic.

Executive Chef:
James Sawyer

Private Party Facilities:
Celebrate with your guests in the intimate small surroundings of the Parlour Room or enjoy a larger event in our Theatre Room. Why not go for the ultimate Irish experience and rent your own entire Irish pub for your wedding. Wow your guests and give them an experience they will never forget. Salvaged from Ireland, the five bars boast beauty and elegance, with dark mahogany woods, high paneled ceilings and breathtaking chandeliers. Let our charming Irish and American staff look after you and your guests for this important day.

Private Party Contact:
Paula McKenna: 7026327771x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ri Ra Irish Pub - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
The Strip
Vibrant Bar Scene
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Mandalay Bay Resort ›

good for groups (23)
great for lunch (21)
vibrant bar scene (17)
See All
fit for foodies (14)
late-night find (14)
hot spot (8)
special occasion (7)
great for brunch (6)
kid-friendly (5)
romantic (2)
neighborhood gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
103 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good comfort food. The service was outs ...

Dined 5 days ago

Good comfort food. The service was outstanding and everyone was very friendly. The manager came over during the course of our meal to make sure everything was ok. A band was playing Irish music and it was just the right volume. It was possible to have a conversation with someone. We would definitely return if we are ever in Vegas again.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Decent Irish pub fare. 3 of 4 visits had ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Decent Irish pub fare. 3 of 4 visits had exceptional service, the last visit had sub-par service even though the pub had very few patrons. I enjoyed the breakfast and brunch more than the lunch.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, great food. The fish and ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Great service, great food. The fish and chips were the best I ever had. Plus, tried mushy peas and Im hooked. I cant remember the waitress name. However, she was the best waitress we have had on the strip. Great brews as well. This was on Sunday evening the 12th June.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this place

Dined on June 9, 2016

When in Vegas I usually end up here at least once a day/night. I love the food(especially the curry), beer selection and of course Irish coffee. The staff has always been friendly and accommodating. Live entertainment is fun and it's great there is almost always a futbol game on.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Missing from the menu

Dined on June 4, 2016

Not so long ago they took sausages off the menu. Now they are there but only in the breakfast item. Bring back the bangers!

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service3

The ambiance. Food was not as good as wh ...

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

The ambiance. Food was not as good as when they first opened

food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Top-notch Irish Pub Dinning!

Dined on May 29, 2016

We wanted a place to eat close to our evening destination in Mandalay Bay. Reviews said Ri Ra was a great pub style restaurant. The food was excellent, the service was friendly, drinks were good. Nothing to complain about here!! Great for a relaxed dinning experience. As far as Irish Pub's go ( we are from Nova Scotia- we know our pubs!) it was top-notch!

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience3
service3

None of the staff looked or acted like t ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

None of the staff looked or acted like they wanted to be there

food1
ambience4
service2
value1

they missed the boat - BIG

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

everything started out wonderful - pleasant hostess and waitress, and food delivery was pretty good. we did order our appetizers AFTER we ordered our main course, but I did think they would have adjusted the timing better so that they didn't come out around desert time. then the food - I was told the corned beef was melt in your mouth delicious - it was dry and hard. I didn't eat any of it. The waitress never came to check, and when the woman came to pull my plate, I simply shared it was aweful - the potatoes and cabbage were eaten, just about all of the meet was still there. She said, 'thank you' and took my plate. To top it all off - there were 5 of us, and they added a 20% gratuity...

food5
ambience5
service5

What a great place. We loved our dinner, ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

What a great place. We loved our dinner, the Irish soda bread with Kerri Gold butter was outstanding, the triple chocolate was amazing, and had a Foynes Coffee to finish it off. Our waitress was very helpful when trying to decide on what to order!

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Staying at Mandalay Bay

Dined on May 3, 2016

If your staying at the hotel and want to eat on the property its a good choice.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A slice of Irish hospitality

Dined on April 28, 2016

I went to this Irish pub for afternoon tea and they treated me like the queen. Food was exceptional, decor was rich and beautiful without being too girly, service was friendly and attentive. VERY much recommend

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Good

Dined on April 18, 2016

Enjoyed the food and ambiance. Food was a little pricey. But that's Vegas.

Tags: late-night find
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good Food

Dined on April 18, 2016

We are Las Vegas locals and rarely choose to dine on the strip. I chose this restaurant because it was my husband's birthday and he likes Irish food and beer. We made a reservation and were seated immediately when we arrived. We had our 2 kids with us, aged 15 and 11. Our server was friendly and attentive and our drinks never went dry. The beer/whiskey list was very extensive. We ordered the Bangers and Mashed, Fish and Chips and Herb chicken. My son and I split the small fish and chips and were glad we did. We received 2 HUGE pieces of fish and a pile of chips. Both were amazing, but we could not finish it. My daughter had the chicken and said it was "Good"...teenagers. The Bangers and mash were some of the best he said he's had and he cleaned his plate. Our server informed us of a locals discount of 40% off food on Friday nights and we are planning on dining there again and will bring more family.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Food is not good anymore!

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

I've been there several times and the food was the reason I returned. But after the last visit, I don't think I will be back. The turkey dinner special came highly recommended by our waitress tasted like cardboard and the sides were tasteless. The mussels used to be my favorite appetizer, but it was quite disappointing this time. It came out cold and super salty.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We found when we were staying at the Lux ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

We found when we were staying at the Luxor. Great ambience good food and an excellent waitstaff. We will go back here again when we are in Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4

Excellent food! Felt like I was in Irel ...

vip
Dined on April 10, 2016

Excellent food! Felt like I was in Ireland. It was very loud but that was fine. We were in a pub!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best bartenders/wait staff in Vegas!

Dined on April 6, 2016

I am impressed how the very busy staff at Ri Ra make you feel like family and remember your name somehow. Just amazing! Kudos to Jr, Emma, and crew for making my Vegas week extra fabulous!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent fish and chips! Yummmmo!

Dined on April 3, 2016

I had heard about their fish and chips. The small order is HUGE! When I am in the mood for fish n chips, I will be returning here.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely date night

Dined on April 1, 2016

The mac & cheese, salmon, and drinks were wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Irish Pub

Dined on March 27, 2016

The food was really good, authentic Irish food. Service was very good and friendly.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

I have been coming here for years and ea ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

I have been coming here for years and each time the experience gets better and better. You will never have a better tasting pint of Guinness anywhere else in the states.

food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Overall good.

Dined on March 14, 2016

Good food, service was nice. Went back for a drink and the bartender was a bit rough. Not uncommon for an Irish bar. Live irish band cranking out tunes. If you like good beer and a loud raucous environment, this is the place for you.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Afternoon Tea

Dined on March 13, 2016

Lovely afternoon tea. Best value in town. Will definitely come back.

food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Favorite when in town

Dined on March 5, 2016

I always try to return to Ri Ra when in town for business or pleasure. It never lets me down with great service, good food, and a great selection of UK drinks.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food!!

Dined on February 15, 2016

Great food!!

food2
ambience3
service1
value4

Been there many times but was very disappointed

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

First let me say that I have been to Ri Ra many times. I am a local and I have always enjoyed it. And, they give locals a 40% off discount on Fridays. Every other time I have been there, it's been great. This time though, it just wasn't. I have had the fish and chips many, many times. They have always been great. This time, however, the fish was overcooked and the fries were soggy. The fish had no moistness to it and was not good at all due to being overcooked. Since it was a locals Friday, we didn't complain and were willing to let it go as an off night, but our service was so bad that it left a second bad taste in our mouths. In fact, at the end of the dinner, my wife very nicely told our server to please let the chef know that the fish was overcooked and the server looked at her and said, "It couldn't have been too bad, you ate most of it." That put a bad end on a bad dinner. I may try it again in the future but next time I am in the market for Fish and Chips, I will go to 9 Fine Irishmen instead.

food5
ambience5
service5

The service, the band and the wings. Ala ...

vip
Dined on February 12, 2016

The service, the band and the wings. Alan the bartender was simply fantastic

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My Special Place

Dined on February 7, 2016

A trip to Vegas would be incomplete without at least one visit to Ri Ra. My first visit was when they opened in 2011 and I have gone there every year since. The entire staff, especially the Ambassador, are absolutely wonderful! Also look forward to having a Guinness (properly poured) and Fish and Chips (the best I've ever had!). I will definitely be going there again and again!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Ri Ra Friday night

Dined on February 6, 2016

Good service, decent food at reasonable prices and fitting ambiance.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a favorite

Dined on February 5, 2016

My wife and I always eat here when in Vegas. Great service and a good menu. The value is also good and NOT overpriced. Our server was fantastic and we had a great meal.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Disappointed

Dined on February 3, 2016

We were very excited to eat here on our vacation. We love pubs. But it turned out to be an awful experience and the worst part of our trip because of our server. When she finally decided to come over to us, she was rude, barely spoke and acted like we were bothering her and she did NOT want to be there. When we were done, and after waiting an excessive amount of time, she was still nowhere to be found so we had to finally get up and go ask someone at the bar area of we could get our check because we just wanted to get out of there. But the live band was crazy good. So there's that.

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food and service

Dined on January 23, 2016

Best resterauant in Las Vegas. I will deffinetly go back!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Dinner for 10

Dined on January 5, 2016

We dined as a group of 10, and all enjoyed their meal. The food is good, and the prices fair (in terms of Vegas dining). The pork chop is excellent and the fish and chips received rave reviews.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfection

Dined on January 2, 2016

What can I say. Hostess was great. She remembered me from our visit hours earlier and seated us near the band (Black Donnellys). Waitress went beyond the call of duty.... She hooked us up with some merch from the connected store. Food was stellar and the music was like being transported into Ireland. I will be back, mark my words.

Tags: late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it

Dined on December 29, 2015

Great food and fast, friendly service. I loved everything about this pub.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Christmas dinner/good pint of Guinness

Dined on December 26, 2015

Wanted to find traditional English Christmas dinner with all the trimmings and a good pint of Guinness while in Vegas and was very pleased with both. Price was also fair along with great service from our waitress. Can't remember our waitress's name but she was red headed Irish/American lady and was very kind and bubbly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ra Ri was by far the best meal we had in Vegas!

Dined on December 25, 2015

Ra Ri was by far the best meal we had in Las Vegas! The food was great and the service was really good. It is a great place to go to get away from all the commotion of the casinos and everything else and have a relaxing time with wonderful food. Loved it!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Ri Rah Irish Pub was a great value

Dined on November 27, 2015

Having Thanksgiving away from home for the first time was a little scary, but Ri Rah was great. I had the turkey dinner, but most of my family opted for the prime rib as it was only $2.00 more. Everyone loved their meal and the service was extraordinary. Thank you for a great meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5

Didn't know what this would be like but ...

Dined on November 24, 2015

Didn't know what this would be like but we Loved. it!!! Food was excellent. Will definitely be going back.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.