HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 2/25
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 51 times today

Rhubarb

4.5
1514 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Local Ingredients (57)
  • Creative Cuisine (54)
  • Fit for Foodies (52)
*Rhubarb welcomes you to dine with us this Valentine’s Day for an exciting, 4-course menu designed for intimate sharing . $65 per person, or $100 per person with wine pairings. Book now, as space is limited!*

Rhubarb serves seasonal, regional American fare, sourced from nearby farms and dairies. Acclaimed chef John Fleer, formerly of Blackberry Farm, and his team craft a daily-changing menu including wood-fired dishes, plates made for sharing, house-baked breads, and other rustic creations. A thoughtful wine list showcasing natural and biodynamic wines and a full bar round out the offerings. Rhubarb asks that parties of 6 or more please contact the restaurant directly. We are closed every Tuesday.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Farm-to-table, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Mon 3:00 pm–9:30 pm
Wed, Thu 11:30 am–9:30 pm
Fri 11:30 am–10:30 pm
Sat 10:30 am–10:30 pm
Sun 10:30 am–9:30 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(828) 785-1503
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
John Fleer
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We'd love to host your event! Our private event space seats up to 80, and is comfortable for standing receptions up to 125. For more information about our event space, visit rhubarbasheville.com/private-events, or email elizabeth@rhubarbasheville.com.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Elizabeth Westridge: (866) 603-6751
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Biltmore Ave and Patton Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There are 5 parking garages located within close proximity to Rhubarb. Street parking is also available.
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1514 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipjpandmichael (Charleston)
5.0  Dined a day ago

We enjoyed an outstanding lunch this weekend in Asheville at Rhubarb! Probably best meal we had on this trip. Sat outside to listen and listened to a kid playing drums- which were a bit too loud for our liking, but still very entertaining!! Will definitely come back again! Delicious!!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
4.0  Dined 2 days ago

We sat on the patio and were able to enjoy the street musicians. The server was fun and made great food recommendations. Good experience overall!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 18, 2018

Great food, service and ambiance!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Cincinnati)
3.0  Dined on February 18, 2018

Food was good, but overpriced (i.e. 2 meatballs for $12). Some dishes were very salty. My pork belly and ribs were delicious but the collard greens were way too salty. Squash soup was excellent.

Report
Helpful
DistrictTaster (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on February 18, 2018

Hands down one of the best restaurant experiences I’ve had in Asheville. Incredible food. Impeccable service.

Report
Helpful
Bdaydinner (Minneapolis)
5.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

Great restaurant with a unique menu. The osso bucco was excellent!

Report
Helpful
vipJWCvisitsNYC (Raleigh)
4.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

The energy level in downtown Asheville on a Saturday night is mirrored on the interior of Rhubarb. This was our second time having dinner at Rhubarb. The menu is inventive and the food is good. We were seated at one of the four two-top tables on the perimeter of the open kitchen. They should have just made this a communal table since you are so close to your neighbors. This arrangement also presents difficulties for the server (and it also presented problems in communicating with him). Not the place for relaxing dinner and conversation.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

Above average but not excellent. The flank streak (bravette) was tender but over salted . Service was great and they do their best to please. Duck confit was juicy. Good second choice if you can’t get into top choice restaurant .

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Raleigh)
5.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

Delicious brunch and lunch food!

Report
Helpful
Foodsafetyking (Raleigh)
3.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

Birthday weekend for my wife in Asheville! It was Saturday Brunch and it was just OK! Service was fine. My wife’s Toad in the Hole bread was burnt on the bottom. My Sweet potato breakfast bowl was fine, but nothing you’d expect for $12. The Breakfastish menu was too eclectic. $33 for brunch with 2 entree’s and coffee seemed excessive. Thought it was going to be fabulous. It wasn’t!

Report
Helpful
Chris (Western NC)
5.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

Easily one of my favorite Asheville restaurants. The menu is always so creative and perfect for the season. We also had an incredible Barolo wine that was very reasonably priced. Don't come to Asheville without trying this spot.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Western NC)
5.0  Dined on February 17, 2018

Everything was excellent. From the server, to the menu, which changes daily, was all superb. It's a little pricey, but all food items were impressive and good portions.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Orlando)
5.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

Great food with emphasis on fresh and local. Server was very helpful and the options were varied.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

My husband and I had a fabulous meal at Rhubarb! The cocktails were amazing and we loved the food - try the lobster corn dogs and scallops if they are on the menu - so many super delicious choices at Rhubarb!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Greensboro)
5.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

Best restaurant in NC if not the American South. Perfect blend of Asheville, French cooking, and American South.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Western NC)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Exceptional experience, Charles Emrick C.E.C.

Report
Helpful
ChadR (Western NC)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Food was superb, Service was the best I’ve had in years!!
My only issue is we went on Valentines Day and it was never mention to me until we got there that It was a four course meal. Instead of the regular menu but even still I would highly recommend this establishment!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Western NC)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

The food was so worth the wait!... It was Valentine's Day so if course it was a little crowded. Definitely will be back !

Report
Helpful
vipCherie (Miami)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Food was amazing. I would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
NeverAgain (Western NC)
1.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

I had made a reservation at Rhubarb on Valentine's Day based on their regular menu. Upon arriving, we were informed that you had no option except the special Valentine's Day special dinner, of which we were never informed, which turned out to be astronomically expensive - would be expensive even in NY or Chicago, much less Asheville! It's probably no accident that the restaurant chose to not disclose the price of the Valentine's Day Special on the menu, a deceptive practice which is very disturbing. Had the price been listed I certainly would have walked out. Moreover, the options for vegetarians and vegans on this special menu were close to non-existent. The waitress checked with the kitchen and they came up with a substitution for some items. But for all the hype and outrageous price, the food wasn't even very good. The salad dressing was mediocre and the mushroom dish we both had was drenched in oil. The portions were ridiculously meager. And the bill: a whopping $165 for 2. All in all, an overhyped ripoff! We did truly feel exploited.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
76