About Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine

28 Hendersonville Road
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Rezaz Restaurant and Wine Bar located in a historic turn of the century building where modern minimalist decor meets simple casual eloquence. The sophisticated menu emphasizes the fresh eclectic and traditional flavors of all Mediterranean countries. Chef Reza's eastern Mediterranean background and his travels within this region enables him to showcase the wealth of flavors by using spices, herbs and freshest seasonal local ingredients in all his menu offerings. Located in the heart of Biltmore Village, this warm and sleek establishment has mastered the rhythm of great food, superior wines, and excellent friendly service.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Italian, Spanish

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Friday : 5:30pm to close, Saturday & Sunday: 5:00pm to close

Deli: Monday-Saturday, 10:00am-5:00pm

Cross Street:
Lodge Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 277-1510

Website:
http://www.rezaz.com/

Catering:
An eclectic Mediterranean offering, using freshest local and regional ingredients with new Mediterranean cooking methods.

Parking Details:
Our small private lot fills quickly, but there is plenty of free, safe street parking available in Biltmore Village

Executive Chef:
Reza Setayesh

Private Party Facilities:
The Benedetto room, a private dinning option to accommodate up to 26 guests. The Benedetto room is a perfect place to celebrate the special occasion or a business function.

Private Party Contact:
Tucker McElroy: 8282771510x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Paella
Mezze w. Baba Ghanoush, Potato Haro (Spicy Potato), Fatayer Spinach, Fatoush Salad, Hummus, Falafel and more, served w. pickles olives, tahina sauce & Lebanese bread
Rezaz Mezez
Duck Confit With Spinach, Potato Latke, Apple And A Cranberry Gastrique
Seared Scallops With English Pea Risotto
Spiced Pear Cake
Rezaz Bomb
Brussels Sprouts Side
Shrimp & Calamari
Table Bread And Oil
Roasted Beets And Goat Cheese
The Green Fettush
2012 Malbec Reserve
Grilled Ny Strip
Veal Short Ribs
Grilled Caesar Salad
Banana Blueberry Roulade
Filet Mignon Kabob, Fried Okra
Chocolate Truffles
Filet Mignon
Carolina Mahi
Crusted Scallops
Pomme Frites With Truffle Oil
Filet Mignon Enchalatas
Hot Smoked Duck Served With Gnochhi, Duck Confit, Kale & Leeks, And Raspberry Vincotto
Braised Lamb Shank W/ Cabernet Sauce & Spinach Mashed Potatoes
Duck

Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (127)
special occasion (99)
neighborhood gem (75)
See All
great for lunch (52)
good for groups (43)
romantic (40)
notable wine list (39)
hot spot (13)
late-night find (8)
vibrant bar scene (8)
great for brunch (7)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1547 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food. Great blend of Mediterranean ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great food. Great blend of Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, American and Italian influences.

Foodie and artistic display of food but not over the top which is nice.

Generous portions.

Attractive pricing for the quality you receive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent unusual fresh delicious. Ser ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent unusual fresh delicious. Service was perfect and server explained the multiple unusual ingredients of this eclectic Mediterranean and European influenced menu.

Heathy eating never tasted better.

Good wine and full bar.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food. I haven't found anywhere e ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food. I haven't found anywhere else that compares . The chef is a genius!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Very inspired Mediterranean fare prepare ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Very inspired Mediterranean fare prepared and served expertly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good service. Nice ambiance. Convenientl ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Good service. Nice ambiance. Conveniently located off 25 and in Biltmore Village. Yummy dishes with good prices.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We were pleasantly surprised by this res ...

 
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by this restaurant. Food was amazing and so was the service. We had the octopus appetizer and I had the paella and my husband had the kabob. Both were amazing. The dessert was lacking, but that was my only complaint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great creative food! Attentive service a ...

 
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Great creative food! Attentive service at this very busy place. We asked for a quiet table and had one. Everything was wonderful. Our favorite in Asheville.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rezaz has unique ingredients, assemblies ...

 
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Rezaz has unique ingredients, assemblies, and cuisine ideas that are ahead of other restaurants. Service is expert and at the right tone. This restaurant has established itself as a standard for over two decades, thanks to careful menu planning and cultivation of a loyal clientele.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The third time here every time come fro ...

 
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The third time here every time come from Florida I come here

Food is excellent service is excellent

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat; had both lunch and d ...

 
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great place to eat; had both lunch and dinner there during a recent four day Asheville sojourn. With so many great dining options in Asheville, I suggest it speaks volumes to how much we liked it, that we stopped by twice. Particularly enjoyed the crispy manchango cheese dinner appetizer and the scallops entre. Great staff, exceptional service.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We tried this restaurant based on Yelp r ...

 
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We tried this restaurant based on Yelp reviews and were so impressed that we ate there twice on a recent trip to Asheville. The menu offers many great choices, good quality is very fresh, delicious, and creative. Excellent service. Highly recommended.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

One of my very favorite restaurants for ...

 
·Dined on July 18, 2016

One of my very favorite restaurants for dinner. This was my first lunch experience and while it was good to very good in most areas the food lacked character. There was plenty of it but to me it was bland especially compared to the excellent evening meals I've had there. Our waiter was not very attentive or friendly. It was relatively slow, sloppy service.

The price was right and I'll no doubt try it again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value5

Rezaz is a favorite of ours. The food i ...

 
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Rezaz is a favorite of ours. The food is always good and the service is terrific. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone in the Biltmore/Asheville area.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent... As always! Had ...

 
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Service was excellent... As always! Had our favorite bottle of wine too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All I can say about this restaurant is t ...

 
·Dined on July 15, 2016

All I can say about this restaurant is that I would never eat there again nor should anyone with an allergy.

I took great care in explaining to everyone that came to my table to serve us that I have an egg allergy and please make sure what ever I order has no egg in it.

I was told again and again nothing would have egg in my order.

When I got my meal I again asked the sever about the egg content and was again told there was no egg content on my plate.

But the reason that I keep asking was to the non egg deep fried potatoes looked suspicious

I then called over the "managers to ask him to check which he did and surprise surprise I did have egg content on my plate

As you can imagine I was annoyed and called for the cheque

He was very good and did not charge me for my meal that could have put me in hospital but still had to pay for my wife's meal which she left because I wanted to leave before I lost my temper with these dangerous people

So again I would not eat at this restaurant if you have an allergy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

I have been there before and had good me ...

 
·Dined on July 14, 2016

I have been there before and had good meals and service. Was disappointed this time. Did not have a good server. I have gluten and dairy allergies and they have always made it work- the chef was not very helpful this time. It' s hard to live like this- not having gluten and dairy. So one reason I picked Rezaz was because I had had luck there in the past. I was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

I was there with my husband and daughter ...

 
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I was there with my husband and daughter and we all enjoyed our meal. The food and presentation was wonderful and the service was great.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We started off with an excellent assortm ...

 
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We started off with an excellent assortment of olives and an absolutely delightful appetizer (a fattoush) with the best dolmas we have ever had. The main courses were also delightfully seasoned. And the service was great, too.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The smoked duck was excellent.

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The smoked duck was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We returned to this place after having h ...

 
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We returned to this place after having had great experiences on two previous occasions. This time the food was disappointing, especially given its cost. Restaurant staff are very nice and service is friendly and attentive. The airconditioning is too strong and the place is freezing. Take a sweater

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

We went for early dinner after arriving ...

 
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We went for early dinner after arriving in Asheville- we were pleasantly surprised- good service, excellent food, comfortable setting. Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was truly the bare minimum. ...

 
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The service was truly the bare minimum. The only time the waiter showed any interest in our dining experience was just before the check was presented. That's a shame, because the restaurant has other things going for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Everything we tried was amazing. We love ...

 
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Everything we tried was amazing. We loved the crisp Manchego cheese with tomato jam!

The only problem was the service. We think they were understaffed and overwhelmed, especially during the July 4th weekend. Our entree took about an hour and a half. We did order appetizers, but clearly something went wrong. Unfortunately, nobody stopped by our table to inform us. In fact, it was only until I asked our server if something was wrong that it was even acknowledged.

We hope for better service the next time we are there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The food as always was just wonderful ve ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The food as always was just wonderful very flavorful. The portions are just right. My only complaint about this trip was the server. He did not seem very knowledgeable about the items and was not as helpful as the previous one we had. The other issue was after picking up our check he continued to chat with the neighboring table about Charleston SC while we had to wait for about 10 minutes before he finished his conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Excellent food; superb service. An unex ...

 
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Excellent food; superb service. An unexpectedly delightful dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I do not know why but it had been quite ...

 
·Dined on July 1, 2016

I do not know why but it had been quite awhile since we had been to Rezaz (like 10 years). But the food, service , wait staff, and prices were all amazing and it I guarntee it will not be 10 years before we return again!!! The friends we met for lunch liked it so much they took their parents to lunch there the very next day.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While in Asheville, we enjoyed dinner at ...

 
·Dined on June 29, 2016

While in Asheville, we enjoyed dinner at Rezaz. It's been a longtime favorite for us and we always try to stop by when we're in town. This visit did not disappoint. Bruce, our server, was excellent, and helped me with some dietary requirements. The food was delicious. I had the filet and my husband had the scallops. Both were plated beautifully and tasted as good as they looked. My husband thought that his scallops were the biggest he'd ever seen!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We are local residents of Asheville and ...

 
·Dined on June 28, 2016

We are local residents of Asheville and Rezaz is one of the places we keep going back to for dining. For this occasion, we took friends from South Carolina and they were amazed at how good it was. We each had something different and they were all a great mixture of flavors . As always, it's simply great!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made a 9:00pm reservation on a Saturd ...

 
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We made a 9:00pm reservation on a Saturday night, and were seated at that time. The waiter informed us when he took our drink order that we should order quickly because the kitchen was closing. The food came quickly, and he dropped off our check at 9:25 while we were still eating. I checked their web-site, and it says they close at 11:30pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Rezaz is one of my favorite restaurants ...

 
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Rezaz is one of my favorite restaurants in Asheville. I like it for lunch and for a special occasion dinner. The service is always great and the room is beautiful. Wonderful food selection (always a fish special which I enjoy) and the wine is terrific. My sister was visiting and it was her birthday. I took her to Rezaz and we loved our experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good, unique food. Very knowledgeable w ...

 
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Good, unique food. Very knowledgeable waitstaff. Scrumptious drinks and desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was excellent and the waiters w ...

 
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The food was excellent and the waiters were attentive. We celebrated a birthday and they placed a candle on the desert to make it special. Look forward to going back again.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

One of our favorites in Ashville. It is ...

 
·Dined on June 24, 2016

One of our favorites in Ashville. It is across from the Biltmore Estate and in the heart of Biltmore Village. Food is always excellent. Parking is convenient, which can be an issue in the Village.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Killer food prep and presentation. Great ...

 
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Killer food prep and presentation. Great service at the table. Fun. We will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The restaurant offers a nice atmosphere ...

 
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The restaurant offers a nice atmosphere in a great location (in Biltmore Village). The beef brisket was a delicious and sizable entree. We also enjoyed the kebab entree served with rice and roasted tomato along with a side of sauteed greens. The menu offered a wonderful selection of Mediterranean dishes and a nice range of prices.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful service and food! Very accommo ...

 
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Wonderful service and food! Very accommodating for the vegan in the group--will most definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite restaurants in Ashevi ...

 
·Dined on June 18, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants in Asheville. I've participated in many group lunches here as well as business dinners. We celebrated Fathers Day with dad and our two grown sons on this latest visit. A great meal and service. Wish there had been a chicken dish on the menu - one of our sons cannot eat beef and is not a seafood fan.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our favorite restaurant in Asheville. We ...

 
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our favorite restaurant in Asheville. We take our friends here, we go for special occasions to celebrate.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A Top Flight Dining Experience. We had h ...

 
·Dined on June 17, 2016

A Top Flight Dining Experience. We had heard from friends about Rezaz, with both the previous and the new (nice transition) owners, but did not get around to going there until recently. The place looks nondescript from the outside, but the inside is open, airy, vibrant. The staff is well trained, motivated, and friendly - we were thanked no less than 4 times on our way out. The menu is unique, but also has some old standbys, all executed exceptionally well. Top ratings go to the watermelon and Harissa salad an the paella. Very solid wine list. Overall, great experience, fine value.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We really enjoyed our meal--delicious fo ...

 
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal--delicious food and a very pleasant atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.