About Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine

28 Hendersonville Road
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Rezaz Restaurant and Wine Bar located in a historic turn of the century building where modern minimalist decor meets simple casual eloquence. The sophisticated menu emphasizes the fresh eclectic and traditional flavors of all Mediterranean countries. Chef Reza's eastern Mediterranean background and his travels within this region enables him to showcase the wealth of flavors by using spices, herbs and freshest seasonal local ingredients in all his menu offerings. Located in the heart of Biltmore Village, this warm and sleek establishment has mastered the rhythm of great food, superior wines, and excellent friendly service.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Italian, Spanish

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Friday : 5:30pm to close, Saturday & Sunday: 5:00pm to close

Deli: Monday-Saturday, 10:00am-5:00pm

Cross Street:
Lodge Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 277-1510

Website:
http://www.rezaz.com/

Catering:
An eclectic Mediterranean offering, using freshest local and regional ingredients with new Mediterranean cooking methods.

Parking Details:
Our small private lot fills quickly, but there is plenty of free, safe street parking available in Biltmore Village

Executive Chef:
Reza Setayesh

Private Party Facilities:
The Benedetto room, a private dinning option to accommodate up to 26 guests. The Benedetto room is a perfect place to celebrate the special occasion or a business function.

Private Party Contact:
Tucker McElroy: 8282771510x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Paella
Mezze w. Baba Ghanoush, Potato Haro (Spicy Potato), Fatayer Spinach, Fatoush Salad, Hummus, Falafel and more, served w. pickles olives, tahina sauce & Lebanese bread
Rezaz Mezez
Duck Confit With Spinach, Potato Latke, Apple And A Cranberry Gastrique
Seared Scallops With English Pea Risotto
Brussels Sprouts Side
Rezaz Bomb
Spiced Pear Cake
Shrimp & Calamari
Roasted Beets And Goat Cheese
Table Bread And Oil
2012 Malbec Reserve
The Green Fettush
Grilled Ny Strip
Veal Short Ribs
Grilled Caesar Salad
Banana Blueberry Roulade
Filet Mignon Kabob, Fried Okra
Chocolate Truffles
Filet Mignon
Pomme Frites With Truffle Oil
Crusted Scallops
Carolina Mahi
Filet Mignon Enchalatas
Hot Smoked Duck Served With Gnochhi, Duck Confit, Kale & Leeks, And Raspberry Vincotto
Duck
Braised Lamb Shank W/ Cabernet Sauce & Spinach Mashed Potatoes

Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Asheville
Neighborhood Gem
Asheville
Best Restaurants in Asheville ›

Fit for Foodies (111)
Special Occasion (97)
Neighborhood Gem (70)
See All
Romantic (45)
Great for Lunch (44)
Notable Wine List (36)
Good for Groups (36)
Hot Spot (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Great for Brunch (8)
Late-night Find (5)
Kid-friendly (2)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1577 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I have been to a lot of good Mediterrane ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 4 days ago

I have been to a lot of good Mediterranean restaurants in the U.S. and Europe. Rezaz stands out in upscale decor at reasonable prices, very good service, and interesting and inventive menu, and great ambience. I was very pleasantly surprised.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tucker, Chef and the entire staff are re ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 5 days ago

Tucker, Chef and the entire staff are really great. They all strive to add to the meaning of hospitality. They made a special occasion extra special!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food & service.

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food & service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Rezaz consistently serves gourmet food i ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 7 days ago

Rezaz consistently serves gourmet food in a sophisticated environment. Our waiter was knowledgeable and efficient. The mixed drinks were not watered down and the duck my wife ordered and the scallops I ordered were cooked to perfection. A very good restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved the snapper special!

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Loved the snapper special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always creative and deliciou ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The food is always creative and delicious. Staff was very helpful. My husband was one handed due to being bitten by a copperhead snake the week before. Go, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Calamari/Shrimp appetizer was incred ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The Calamari/Shrimp appetizer was incredible, and the Lamb dish was to die for!!! Topped it off with the Peach Bread Pudding dessert - Out of the park!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The octopus app was really good (I'm not ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The octopus app was really good (I'm not a huge creamy slaw fan, but I just ate around it). Hubby had the smoked duck and it was great. I had Paella, and loved it. Wine was a good price and great. We had great service from Doc (or its was Joe/George depending when we asked lol). Overall great food, great service, great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Rezaz has such wonderful service and foo ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Rezaz has such wonderful service and food. I am never disappointed by this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This and has been our favorite Asheville ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

This and has been our favorite Asheville restaurant for 6 years. Always consistently good.

Nights and during the season reservations a must. Good on site parking and very few in ASHEVILLE have parking.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing cuisine/outstanding staff. One ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Amazing cuisine/outstanding staff. One of the best restaurants in A-ville

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stunning! The food was creative and del ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Stunning! The food was creative and delicious! Kudos to the chef!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent Mediterranean food. I actually ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Excellent Mediterranean food. I actually got the paella, which isn't usually what if call "Mediterranean" but it was excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've lived in Asheville my entire life, ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I've lived in Asheville my entire life, heard great things about the restaurant, but just now tried it. I can't wait to go back. Rezaz is, hands down, one of the best in Asheville. We got the scallops entrée, the calamari and shrimp appetizer, crab cake appetizer, braised pork entree, and the Belgium pot de crème for dessert. Scallops were beautifully cooked and the calamari and shrimp appetizer had a great vinegar dressing. The crab cake was so-so and heavily fried but a crab cake is always delicious. The potatoes served with the braised pork was incredible, made to look like hushpuppies. The dessert was nothing special. I would've ordered a slice of cake instead.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here based on the reviews we read a ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Went here based on the reviews we read and we were not disappointed at all! I personally had the grilled caesar salad which was absolutely phenomenal. I also had the grilled octopus which was tender and very tasty! All the parties at the table ate up everything on their plates and all were happy. The service was top notch and they accomodated small changes we requested in our dishes without complaint. We are definitely coming back here and would highly recommend!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food choices and preparation. ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Excellent food choices and preparation. Great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything about Rezaxz was first rate-t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Everything about Rezaxz was first rate-the food and the service in particular.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great, food, great service, appropriatel ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Great, food, great service, appropriately priced. Only negative is noise level to high for casual conversation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Awesome! Great food, service, wine, and ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Awesome! Great food, service, wine, and ambiance!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time visit to Asheville and Rezaz ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

First time visit to Asheville and Rezaz was a wonderful fine. Great food and wine. Definitely look forward to going back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great experience at Rezaz. The wa ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Had a great experience at Rezaz. The waiter was attentive, but not in your face. All of the dishes we tried were delicious. I had a taste of my husband's Angus beef kabob - the meat was tender and flavorful. Oh, pistachio gelato was a fine finish to the evening!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The first time I went to Rezaz, I loved ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The first time I went to Rezaz, I loved it. This visit was a disappointment. The food was mediocre and the service was poor. With so many wonderful choices in Savannah, why settle.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

I should say that my friend had the scal ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I should say that my friend had the scallops which she enjoyed. The Paella was barely edible. Dried out and stuck to the bottom of the pan. It contained soooo many peas and the flavor was just ok. It was expensive and i'm not sure why considering the food being average. I probably won't be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Another outstanding meal at Rezaz. Excep ...

vip
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Another outstanding meal at Rezaz. Except for occasional trouble finding a parking spot, you cannot go wrong here. The specials are always outstanding. No matter what, start with the Rezaz Mezes--and share. In fact, a great way to go here is to pretend this is a tapas-style restaurant, and order lots of different things, and share them.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent. Unique and authentic ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food was excellent. Unique and authentic blend of flavor in our various dishes. Server offered great understanding of menu and helpful suggestions to make for a superb experience. We'll definitely return when we're back in Asheville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to celebrate my husbands 60th birth ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Went to celebrate my husbands 60th birthday as we really enjoyed this restaurant several years ago while visiting Asheville. We were seated right beside the bar with the bar tender as our wait person. The service seemed very rushed as the "bar tender" was more concerned with tending to the bar. The food was a disappointment even though both items were highly recommended.

I was a waiter for many many years and tend to give a restaurant the benefit of the doubt. In this situation too many items fell short of a decent review. We will not be returning to this establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Great spot. Nuanced med cuisine w except ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great spot. Nuanced med cuisine w exceptional ingredients and exceptional service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made a reservation for an anniversary ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We made a reservation for an anniversary dinner. We arrived on time but found no one at the hostess desk. We waited for 10 minutes and no one, not a single person, acknowledged or greeted us. Four different servers passed us. None of them made eye contact or offered to seat us or go get the host/hostess. After trying in vain to get someone's attention, we left the restaurant without eating. A terrible experience. Either there was no manager on duty that night or he/she was doing a very bad job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Excellent experience although noise leve ...

 
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Excellent experience although noise level was rather vibrant!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding - had dinner one evening and ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Outstanding - had dinner one evening and it was so good we went back for lunch the next day!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Great blend of Mediterranean ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great food. Great blend of Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, American and Italian influences.

Foodie and artistic display of food but not over the top which is nice.

Generous portions.

Attractive pricing for the quality you receive.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent unusual fresh delicious. Ser ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excellent unusual fresh delicious. Service was perfect and server explained the multiple unusual ingredients of this eclectic Mediterranean and European influenced menu.

Heathy eating never tasted better.

Good wine and full bar.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food. I haven't found anywhere e ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Amazing food. I haven't found anywhere else that compares . The chef is a genius!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Very inspired Mediterranean fare prepare ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Very inspired Mediterranean fare prepared and served expertly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good service. Nice ambiance. Convenientl ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Good service. Nice ambiance. Conveniently located off 25 and in Biltmore Village. Yummy dishes with good prices.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We were pleasantly surprised by this res ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised by this restaurant. Food was amazing and so was the service. We had the octopus appetizer and I had the paella and my husband had the kabob. Both were amazing. The dessert was lacking, but that was my only complaint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great creative food! Attentive service a ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Great creative food! Attentive service at this very busy place. We asked for a quiet table and had one. Everything was wonderful. Our favorite in Asheville.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rezaz has unique ingredients, assemblies ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Rezaz has unique ingredients, assemblies, and cuisine ideas that are ahead of other restaurants. Service is expert and at the right tone. This restaurant has established itself as a standard for over two decades, thanks to careful menu planning and cultivation of a loyal clientele.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The third time here every time come fro ...

vip
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The third time here every time come from Florida I come here

Food is excellent service is excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat; had both lunch and d ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great place to eat; had both lunch and dinner there during a recent four day Asheville sojourn. With so many great dining options in Asheville, I suggest it speaks volumes to how much we liked it, that we stopped by twice. Particularly enjoyed the crispy manchango cheese dinner appetizer and the scallops entre. Great staff, exceptional service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.