About Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine

28 Hendersonville Road
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Rezaz Restaurant and Wine Bar located in a historic turn of the century building where modern minimalist decor meets simple casual eloquence. The sophisticated menu emphasizes the fresh eclectic and traditional flavors of all Mediterranean countries. Chef Reza's eastern Mediterranean background and his travels within this region enables him to showcase the wealth of flavors by using spices, herbs and freshest seasonal local ingredients in all his menu offerings. Located in the heart of Biltmore Village, this warm and sleek establishment has mastered the rhythm of great food, superior wines, and excellent friendly service.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Italian, Spanish

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Friday : 5:30pm to close, Saturday & Sunday: 5:00pm to close

Deli: Monday-Saturday, 10:00am-5:00pm

Cross Street:
Lodge Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 277-1510

Website:
http://www.rezaz.com/

Catering:
An eclectic Mediterranean offering, using freshest local and regional ingredients with new Mediterranean cooking methods.

Parking Details:
Our small private lot fills quickly, but there is plenty of free, safe street parking available in Biltmore Village

Executive Chef:
Reza Setayesh

Private Party Facilities:
The Benedetto room, a private dinning option to accommodate up to 26 guests. The Benedetto room is a perfect place to celebrate the special occasion or a business function.

Private Party Contact:
Tucker McElroy: 8282771510x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Best Value
Asheville
Best Restaurants in Asheville ›

fit for foodies (109)
special occasion (81)
neighborhood gem (54)
See All
romantic (47)
great for lunch (38)
notable wine list (33)
good for groups (30)
hot spot (12)
late-night find (10)
great for brunch (6)
vibrant bar scene (3)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1487 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We fell upon this restaurant while we we ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

We fell upon this restaurant while we were in the area. The food and wine ended up being terrific! The service was on point as well. I would go back!

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Don't judge the restaurant by it's forge ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

Don't judge the restaurant by it's forgettable street view. Very contemporary and warm inside. Fabulous food and friendly staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service3

In general, Their new menu is too "busy" ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

In general, Their new menu is too "busy". Each entree is smothered in extraneous vegetables and pasta or rice. However the octopus appetizer was supreme. Pls bring back the focused delicious entrees of the past. This evening's offerings were more like a casserole 😢

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

From beginning to end, this was a specia ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

From beginning to end, this was a special evening. We were celebrating my birthday, the waitress knew it, and no one sang to me (absolutely how I wanted it!!!). From the wine list to the appetizers to the main entre to the deserts, this meal and memory will be with us forever!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Second visit. There will certainly be mo ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Second visit. There will certainly be more! My wife and I enjoy the Biltmore Village area and Rezaz is a wonderful restaurant for an evening out down there.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday celebration

Dined on May 10, 2016

A bit pricey for our usual dining out budget but worth it for a special occasion. Our server was excellent as was the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Delightful neighborhood restaurant with ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Delightful neighborhood restaurant with tasty, interesting menu. Menu was varied and well thought out.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

A Meal to Remember

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We came for Mother's Day upon the recommendation of my sister. She said it was her favorite restaurant in Asheville. After dining there I would have to agree. The meal was beyond outstanding. My only regret was that I could not eat everything. Our server was Bruce and the service was excellent. He really knew the menu and his suggestions were on point. But the food was superb. First came the bread basket with some bread and scones which were wonderful. Everything is baked on site. We had the octopus appetizer and it was the best octopus we have ever eaten. The hummus appetizer was also excellent. There were 3 different dips served with pita. I cannot remember the name but the red pepper dip was wonderful. I was actually full at that point. My husband ordered the brisket entree which he enjoyed very much. The meat was tender. I ordered a kale salad which I highly recommend. I ate it for lunch the next day. Because we had to save room for dessert. Desserts are awesome and quite large. We were eating those the next day as well. Next time I am in Asheville, I will definitely go back there.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved it

Dined on May 8, 2016

We loved this place and will be back. While, I wouldn't call this place kid-friendly (no kids menu), it wasn't UNfriendly and we found plenty of menu items that our daughter could eat. We had a nice time!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

My son and husband took me to brunch at Razaz'S for Mother's Day. The menu was a three course meal. It was all delicious. The service was great. Loved that we could make a reservation. I wish they would be open for brunch every Sunday.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food and value prepared well. Service was great

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

We have been coming there for many years ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We have been coming there for many years and have always enjoyed the lunches. The mother's day special was a big disappointment; it just wasn't up to your usually high standards.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Normally holiday meals are a miss. The restaurant changes the menu and serves items they don't normally prepare. However, this menu was outstanding. We each chose a different entree, appetizer and dessert so we could have a taste of each. The prime rib was expertly prepared. The shrimp on point, the lamb tasty, and the desserts were the perfect bite of sweet at the end. No one left hungry as the portion sizes were appropriate and no one was disappointed with the taste. Due to the holiday towards the end of the meal service was a little slow.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service3

It has been awhile since we have eaten a ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

It has been awhile since we have eaten at Rezaz, but so happy we returned. First, I mistakenly made the reservation for the day after, but they were so accommodating and able to seat us anyway. I had the ribeye special ... Amazing! And my husband had the paella -- also wonderful. The service was attentive, but a bit pushy and the atmosphere great. My only two negatives were getting charged a fee to split my meal -- extra plate charge. I split the ribeye with my sister because it was an 8 oz. Portion --- way more than I can eat. The other downer was the feeling that our waiter was trying too hard to sell us on ordering more food .. Really pushing the salads and desserts, beyond a casual inquiry. It felt more like continued push to order more food. I would definitely go back but would hope for a different waiter.

food4
ambience4
service4

The appetizer octopus with paprika vinai ...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

The appetizer octopus with paprika vinaigrette, special grouper with haricot verts, and smoked duck breast with cranberry compote were all delicious!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently great

Dined on May 4, 2016

Consistentlygreatfood& servicedespiterecentchangeinownership.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

A great spot in a very accessible locati ...

vip
Dined on May 4, 2016

A great spot in a very accessible location after visiting the bolt more

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, great location

Dined on April 29, 2016

Rezaz is a staple in my restaurant selections. It has been around for a while and consistently serves interesting, good food. Nice wine options. The bar next door has cheese and other small plates. Some parking on site designated for restaurant makes access easier than other restaurants. Good place to meet a friend for lunch, have Sunday brunch, or a nice dinner.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A MUST on your visit to Asheville

Dined on April 22, 2016

This was our second visit to Rezaz and the second visit was better than the first! Everything was wonderful, food was beyond my expectations. The menu was widely varied, so there is something here for everyone. I am following the GAPS diet and was refreshing to have some varied cuisine for a change. Wish I could go back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

IT NEVER DISAPPOINTS

Dined on April 16, 2016

We live in Franklin and travel to Asheville frequently for a long weekend. Rezaz is on the top of our list, and that's saying a lot considering the dining options available in Asheville. We love the atmosphere - a "bistro" feel, but a moderate noise level so you can hear yourself converse! Food is amazing. Reading the menu is like reading a good novel. Hard to put down. On a recent visit, my husband had the brisket - it's a standout. Fork tender with those great Mediterranean flavors. Another surprise was the pistachio creme brulee. Oh my. Didn't think I would be able to do dessert but I'm glad I did. We'll be back in a few weeks, actually!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

An exploration of the familiar and the strange.

Dined on April 14, 2016

Very unusual foods and food combinations....and it works exceedingly well. Great service; nice wine; a menu that you won't find anywhere else.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great find.

Dined on April 10, 2016

Excellent meal, will absolutely return when in Ashville!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

EXCELLENT

Dined on April 8, 2016

EXCELLENT FOOD & SERVICE , NOT RUSHED YOU CAN TAKE YOUR TIME AND ENJOY EVERYTHING

Tags: special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We gave Rezaz a try on the recommendatio ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

We gave Rezaz a try on the recommendation of the owners of Sweet Biscuit, the Asheville B&B where we were staying and were delighted with our choice. Rezaz offers atmosphere, friendly and attendant wait staff, and beautifully flavored Mediterranean food. There's also a bar and a creative cocktail list to be enjoyed.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Grilled asparagus were very fibery. L ...

Dined on April 7, 2016

Grilled asparagus were very fibery. Lamb shank delicious. Kale salad wonderful

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Superb in every way!

Dined on April 6, 2016

My husband and I had a lovely lunch here this week. The food and service were impeccable! Interesting menu and beautiful presentation of food. We will be back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love at First Bite

Dined on April 2, 2016

We have been in love with this restaurant since our first bite eight years ago. The food is consistently delicious with featured dishes to keep it fresh and varies. The preparation , presentation and ingredients are first rate with plenty of healthy choices even when you are feeling decadent. Our only problem is over ordering because we want to try everything!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent food and service as always

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

The food was delicious and the service and environment was great. We enjoyed the visit as always.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, top notch service, a won ...

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

Excellent food, top notch service, a wonderful experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful spot

Dined on March 26, 2016

This was our second trip to Rezaz, with about 10 years between visits, and it was wonderful both times! The food is creative and delicious. Our server, Justin, was one of the best I have ever had.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Innovative Mediterranean

Dined on March 19, 2016

Very well prepared modern take on Mediterranean cuisine. Nicely presented tasty food. Dishes derive their inspiration from Spain, the Near East, Northern Africa, and Morocco. Friendly attentive service in an elegant modern dining room.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Med. restaurant

Dined on March 18, 2016

Love this for lunch and dinner with friends. Food is awesome as well as wine list. Love the vibe.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An Excellent Dining Experience

Dined on March 18, 2016

The atmosphere is warm and inviting. The waitstaff were friendly, eloquent, and prompt.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Biltmore Village Hot Spot

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

Rezaz has unusual Mediterranean fare that delights your taste buds. The hummus appetizer was very tasty and the grilled romaine caesar salad is a must. My husband had a NC black bass special and I had prawns. Both entrees were superb! Our waiter was super attentive and extremely knowledgeable about the offerings. I would highly recommend this restaurant for a date night or special occasion or just a get together with good friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4

First visit since restaurant redone. Foo ...

Dined on March 14, 2016

First visit since restaurant redone. Food was great. Will return.

food5
ambience5
service5

We've been here for over a year and this ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

We've been here for over a year and this was the best meal we've had by far. Their service is amazing and the food is ridiculous. Definitely recommend this restaurant. And no I do not work there. It's just that good!

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The service was a bit slow when we went ...

Dined on March 9, 2016

The service was a bit slow when we went for lunch which is odd, as usually the staff is very prompt. The coffee we ordered had absolutely no taste. Again, I find this odd as their coffee is usually outstanding. Our waitstaff was very understanding of the coffee issue and tried her best to correct the situation but even the 2nd cup was as disappointing as the first. We were not charged for the coffee, which was a very nice gesture. Overall, this is a very pleasant restaurant, and the food is terrific.

Tags: great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Disappointed

Dined on March 7, 2016

I have eaten at this restaurant many times and thoroughly enjoyed it. But last week, when celebrating a friend's birthday, I was very disappointed. The calamari was not crisp and the paella was overcooked. It even had a burned appearance that the kitchen apparently didn't notice. Another fish entree at our table was not cooked evenly and was spiced poorly. I will go back and I hope next time it will be back to its previous high standards.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very yummy experience

Dined on March 6, 2016

Food was excellent and our waiter Justin was so personable and knowledgeable, my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The Apple Cider sorbet was the bomb!!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent

Dined on March 5, 2016

Calamari and shrimp appetizer is spectacular. We followed with grilled Caesar Salad which the server suggested we split with all we ordered. It was a great suggestion. I order the Trout, Tom the special Black Sea Bass. Sides of Asparagus and spinach. We were delighted. Dessert was bread pudding but it was not soaked enough in the liquid leaving it dry and chewy around the edges. We will continue to come back for A wonderful evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.