Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Stable Cafe -Biltmore EstateStable Cafe -Biltmore Estate
(717)
$$$$
American | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 24 times today
Ruth's Chris Steak House - AshevilleRuth's Chris Steak House - Asheville
(1177)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 11 times today
Red Stag Grill-Grand Bohemian Hotel AshevilleRed Stag Grill-Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville
(2013)
$$$$
American | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 24 times today
The AdmiralThe Admiral
(2402)
$$$$
Comfort Food | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 46 times today
The Market Place RestaurantThe Market Place Restaurant
(1245)
$$$$
American | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 12 times today
The Bull and BeggarThe Bull and Beggar
(650)
$$$$
French | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 23 times today
Cucina 24Cucina 24
(1565)
$$$$
Italian | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 28 times today
The Dining Room - Biltmore EstateThe Dining Room - Biltmore Estate
(1331)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 54 times today
Cedric's Tavern - Biltmore EstateCedric's Tavern - Biltmore Estate
(1044)
$$$$
American | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 20 times today
The Bistro - Biltmore EstateThe Bistro - Biltmore Estate
(1234)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 31 times today
TableTable
(1687)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 33 times today
Edison - Omni Grove Park InnEdison - Omni Grove Park Inn
(654)
$$$$
Contemporary Southern | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 19 times today
ChiesaChiesa
(574)
$$$$
Italian | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 19 times today
Local ProvisionsLocal Provisions
(267)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 19 times today
The JunctionThe Junction
(621)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Asheville, Asheville
Booked 9 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.45mi

About Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine

Rezaz Restaurant and Wine Bar located in a historic turn of the century building where modern minimalist decor meets simple casual eloquence. The sophisticated menu emphasizes the fresh eclectic and traditional flavors of all Mediterranean countries. Chef Reza's eastern Mediterranean background and his travels within this region enables him to showcase the wealth of flavors by using spices, herbs and freshest seasonal local ingredients in all his menu offerings. Located in the heart of Biltmore Village, this warm and sleek establishment has mastered the rhythm of great food, superior wines, and excellent friendly service.

28 Hendersonville Road
Asheville, NC 28803
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Italian, Spanish

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Friday : 5:30pm to close, Saturday & Sunday: 5:00pm to close

Deli: Monday-Saturday, 10:00am-5:00pm

Cross Street:
Lodge Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(828) 277-1510

Catering:
An eclectic Mediterranean offering, using freshest local and regional ingredients with new Mediterranean cooking methods.

Parking Details:
Our small private lot fills quickly, but there is plenty of free, safe street parking available in Biltmore Village

Executive Chef:
Reza Setayesh

Private Party Facilities:
The Benedetto room, a private dinning option to accommodate up to 26 guests. The Benedetto room is a perfect place to celebrate the special occasion or a business function.

Private Party Contact:
Tucker McElroy: (828) 277-1510

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Rezaz Mediterranean Cuisine Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
See All
Business Meals (3)
Authentic (3)
Casual (2)
Spicy (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Healthy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Romantic (1)
Organic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Cozy (1)
Tapas (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
1810 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The appetizers were delicious and filling. Everything was perfect. Got there early so parking was not a problem.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Enjoyed our visit. Crab soup, fattoush, and crispy shrimp were all very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went for Valentine's Day and it was overpriced compared to their normal menu. If you go make sure it isn't a holiday, other than that everything was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 1, 2017

I went with two colleagues and we had the bento boxes for lunch and the food was super delicious! Will definitely come back again and try the other flavors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent Place. Food was well prepared, flavorful with lots of texture. Service was excellent. Andrea was great! Suggested a wine special that was very good. I had pink snapper that was well prepared with green beans and sweet potato wedges with an avocado hummus. My wife had scallops that were also well prepared with excellent sides. Desserts looked great but did not have room. Next time! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Rezaz is one of our favorite restaurants! We love the food choices, the service is excellent and our meals are consistently delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Spicy, Business Meals, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My wife and I were in Asheville for a vacation, and we made a point to visit this restaurant, and were wonderfully pleased with the results.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I love the people that work there and the owners!! The food is amazing and I am always made to feel good especially by myself.

Tags: Spicy, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Organic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Greeting upon arrival, table service & food. Everything was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Really good food, eclectic menu and excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Good Mediterranean food. Many choices, great wait staff, friendly host. A bit salty for my taste but wouldn't deduct points for that. Parking can be a bit difficult.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Had not been to Rezaz since change in ownership. We think it is as good, if not better. One of us had the special Restaurant Week menu and one of us ordered off the regular dinner menu. The Moroccan Chopped Salad and the Poached Pear Salad were both outstanding - perfect. Entrees were Chicken Bisteeyah and Seared Scallops. The chicken dish was fair - a bland mushy mixture which was supposed to contain chicken & vegetables. It really didn't have much taste, but was wrapped in a beautiful, light, crisp wonderful phyllo dough. The scallops were perfect - large and tender. Not certain what was underneath - tasted like some kind of sweet potato mixture. Again, not much discernable taste. For dessert, we split the Keneffa & Almond Pastry Cream. It was delicious - light and sweet (but not too sweet). Perfect, as we just wanted something light & sweet to finish up on. Our server, Steven was great. He knew the menu and made several good suggestions. He also had very good timing - didn't rush us, but we knew he was aware of how far along we were n the meal. He's a gem! The lightened up decor and Constance Williams art on the walls and appropriately understated music enhanced the atmosphere. All in all, we had a wonderful time and will be back again in the near future.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Rezaz never disappoints. Try one of the filling and creative Bento Boxes for lunch with wide choice of wines by the glass. The waitstaff is professional and friendly. Dinner is wonderful too! Best reasonably priced food in Biltmore Village!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Convienent, fast service, great place to spend with a loved one and have a conversation in a quiet setting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We decided to go for restaurant week. Friend had the osso bucco over risotto. It was a bit on the heavy side but the meat was cooked well. I started with the pear and arugula salad. It is always a great bet. For dinner I had the curried mussels. It was rather disappointing there was no bread suitable to enjoying the broth which was very good. Nice wine list and we shared a good bottle of rioja. All in all, a good evening. Rezaz is dependable.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, People Watching, Cozy, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 16, 2017

One of my favorite spots for lunch or dinner or drinks with friends after work. Great for larger groups and business meals. The food is always outstanding as is the service.

Tags: Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Perfect small restaurant atmosphere, knowledgeable service and incredible food quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Waitress insisted on "coursing our meal". It failed . We waited almost an hour for our meal after ordering. The paella was poorly executed with tiny bay shrimp, punched scallops, and five little pieces of andouille sausage sliced thinner than my credit card. The dish was served on a frying pan and the five small mussels were dried out. My wife's marinated skirt steak was good. No harissa humus, the smoked eggplant humus was inedible loaded with liquid smoke. The red pepper humus was good. Upon leaving the hostess was engrossed with her cell phone, no thank you nor goodnight. And they never mentioned our anniversary which was included on our Zooey Table reservation. Save your time and money and go elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Having eaten at Rezazs many times in the last 10 years, I was extremely disappointed in the recent changes in the food quality and overall experience.
Not only was the lobster bisque Thin and salty it was made much worse by being remarkably fishy. The osso bucco while tender was virtually flavorless and the desserts were remarkably poorly executed.
Throw in a few glasses of marginal quality wine and a couple of hundred dollar meal became quite disappointing.
After speaking with one of the waiters it appears as if there is new ownership in place and somehow some bad decisions must of been made with food quality, staff, wine list, etc. I hope they find their way as this was once one of the best restaurants in Asheville .

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Lovely dinner on New Years Eve with great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We had dinner at Rezaz on New Year's Eve and loved it! The service was excellent, very professional and fun at the same time. The food was excellent. We had a wonderful time and highly recommend this restaurant. We will be back!

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food!! Will definitely go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Four of us were dining. Menus were presented as well as specials. Two of us wanted Lamb Chops and then waiter came back to tell us they were out of them. Probably need to make waiters more aware of what is available before they describe something that the kitchen knows is not available. Lamb shank as substitute was pretty good. Wine list is good and reasonably priced. Two others both got the fish special and they like it very much. The appetizer rezza mezza was very enjoyable and is enough for 4 so long as they bring you extra pita. Overall a very enjoyable dinner and one of the better restaurants in Asheville.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 29, 2016

This was our second time there and it was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We really enjoyed our dinner at Rezaz! We love Mediterranean food, and Rezaz did not disappoint. We had the olive starter, lamb platter, and Green Fettoush salad. We also had the brussels which were some of the best I've ever had! SO good!!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 27, 2016

My family loved Rezaz. The food was fresh and authentic and spiced well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Rezaz is one of our favorite restaurants. The food is excellent and well presented. The service Is also good. It is a pleasant dining experience.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great authentic food at great prices! Went for
Birthday lunch and would do so again.
Thanks for a tasty meal.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great lunch experience! Server was wonderful but was overworked. She had too many tables. Food and atmosphere was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 18, 2016

always a favorite. I never go there that i don't order the calamari and shrimp appetizer. A little spicy, a little sweet, a little crunchy with the napa cabbage - just a great combo. All dishes are great, have never had a bad meal. I would say that the bone marrow needs a touch of seasoning and perhaps a slower roast to develop the flavors a bit more. Nonetheless, still always a great bet!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We had not been to Rezaz's since the owner sold it to his employees. We were very very happy that the quality and overall experience were just as amazing as when we had visited in the past.Our server (Jonathan K) was great, and very helpful. I had the sea scallops which were cooked to perfection, and my husband had lamb shank, which he devoured. Since it was my birthday, we each were served an amuse buche of a succulent shrimp on a horseradish based sauce...to die for! Then, afterwards, we each got a handmade truffle. A truly delightful Birthday celebration!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Had a last minute guest that the hostess gladly accommodated. Andrea our server was outstanding and went out of her way to make my son's birthday special, attentive but didn't hover. Food and wine were all excellent. Among all the great restaurants in Asheville, Rezaz continues to excel, bringing a broad array of Mediterranean dishes that are both creative and cooked to perfection. The lamb shank was especially tasty.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Authentic, Modern Decor, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Delicious--As Always: Rezaz never, ever fails to please. Consistently excellent food. and service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Rezazz is consistently one of the best restaurants in asheville. Our friend had the mussels which were excellent. I had the brisket which was excellent except that is could have been hotter. I had it a week earlier and it was just right. The atmosphere is very warm and inviting. We always have excellent service. We recommend Rezazz to our friends often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Awesome food, great environment, quiet yet social scene, impeccable service and quality!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Wonderful evening, great food and outstanding service!!

Tags: Cozy, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 10, 2016

First time at Rezaz and couldn't have been happier with our choice. Perfect portions, amazing menu & service top notch. Found a new gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Amazing food. Brussels sprouts were to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Service, food and wine were exceptional. We had an amazing time- we'll definitely come again.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 8, 2016

My husband had the special - Snapper on a bed of risotto with large shrimp. It was both beautifully played and delicious. I chose the smoked duck breast with broccoli I and a potato latkes. I love duck but never had tried it smoked. Interesting twist. The sauce was delicious, wish there had been a tad more. The latkes was too thick and too dense.

Texas has been a favorite of ours for years. The updated decor is welcome and comfortable and the staff is always tip top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.