Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Real Seafood Company - ToledoReal Seafood Company - Toledo
(1518)
$$$$
Seafood | Toledo, Toledo
Booked 16 times today
J. Alexander's - ToledoJ. Alexander's - Toledo
(62)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Toledo, Toledo
Booked 11 times today
bd's Mongolian Grill - Toledobd's Mongolian Grill - Toledo
(50)
$$$$
Asian | Toledo, Toledo
Booked 2 times today
BRAVO Cucina Italiana - Toledo - Franklin ParkBRAVO Cucina Italiana - Toledo - Franklin Park
(220)
$$$$
Italian | Toledo, Toledo
Booked 5 times today
Ciao! - SylvaniaCiao! - Sylvania
(753)
$$$$
Italian | Sylvania, Toledo
Booked 5 times today
TGI FRIDAYS - ToledoTGI FRIDAYS - Toledo
(4)
$$$$
American | Toledo, Toledo
31Hundred Restaurant & Lounge31Hundred Restaurant & Lounge
(18)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Toledo, Toledo
Kobe BayKobe Bay
(7)
$$$$
Hibachi | Toledo, Toledo
Booked 1 time today
Zia's - ToledoZia's - Toledo
(572)
$$$$
Italian | Toledo, Toledo
Booked 4 times today
Final Cut Steak & Seafood - Hollywood Casino - ToledoFinal Cut Steak & Seafood - Hollywood Casino - Toledo
(820)
$$$$
Steak | Toledo, Toledo
Booked 3 times today
Scene - Hollywood Casino - ToledoScene - Hollywood Casino - Toledo
(20)
$$$$
American | Toledo, Toledo
Booked 2 times today
Cousino's SteakhouseCousino's Steakhouse
(162)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Toledo, Toledo
Booked 1 time today
Granite City Food & Brewery - MaumeeGranite City Food & Brewery - Maumee
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
American | Maumee, Toledo
Booked 1 time today
Sweetwater ChophouseSweetwater Chophouse
(41)
$$$$
American | Defiance, Defiance
Booked 3 times today

About Revolution Grille

At Revolution Grille, we offer a new take on American cuisine using local growers and natural products. Our extensive wine, craft cocktail and beer lists will enhance the flavor of your entrees and elevate your dining experience.

~Eat well and enjoy!

Trust your Chef. Our menu changes frequently, on Chef’s whim based on the seasonality and availability of our ingredients. Items listed may not be served.

5333 Monroe St.
Toledo, OH 43623
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Dining Bar

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Nantucket Rd (Hobby Lobby Plaza)

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(419) 841-0066

Website:
http://www.revolutiongrille.com/

Executive Chef:
Rob Campbell

Private Party Facilities:
The Chef's Table in our private room has seating for up to 16 guests.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access

Revolution Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Special Occasion (7)
See All
Creative Cuisine (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Authentic (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Casual (3)
Cozy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Business Meals (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Romantic (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Fun (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Organic (2)
Fireplace (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tapas (1)
People Watching (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
698 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great as always! love going to Revolution for a fun night out with great food!!

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Great Beer, Casual, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Despite the typical Toledo location (in a strip mall), this is one of the best (if not the best) culinary spots in town. The waiter was busy (to be expected on a Saturday night) and forgot our last dessert course (and in typical Midwest courtesy, we didn't ask for it), but we will try it again for another date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great food. But freezing. We sat by window and we were uncomfortably cold he whole time. And the stone tabletop was cold too which made it worse. Plus the service was pretty poor. So - the food was really good to make up for all that.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had the restaurant week special - Crispy Brussels Sprouts, chopped salad, chicken schnitzel and the Italian doughnuts all for $30 per person and a good Pouilly Fuissé to compliment the meal. Really tasty from first bite to last. Service was good - our waiter attentive. We were seated within 10 minutes of our arrival - we were several minutes early. The place was rocking - as in full - so the background volume did increase during the 90 minutes we were there. Yup they never hurried us. We've been to the Grille several times now and have always been pleased. This was no exception. Just an overall great experience. Hope all of you feel the same way after you've tried it. You just gotta love eating!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Waitress was awesome and food was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Wonderful food and service! The veal and salmon were great

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Casual, Cozy, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Was it bad? No. Are there better places in Toledo for the same money and same or better quality? Yes. I like the unique menu items but mixing some simpler items within the menu would be nice.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went on a recommendation from a colleague. Was impressed with the beer menu. Looked like an extensive wine menu as well, except I don't drink wine so wouldn't know a good one from a bad one. But the list was quite long. I liked the ambiance, a little dark but my 55 year old eyes were able to read the menu since they were on tablets which worked with the overall theme.

I really enjoyed the cheese platter. I could've ordered two (or three) and made a meal out of it. A good variety of choices for the main course. Had an Angus burger for my main meal instead of the salmon and can't complain. One of the best burgers I've ever had. Can't remember what my fiancee had, only that she let me taste and it was good. And the price wasn't too bad either. Very reasonable for the quality meal we had. Would've been a lot lower if it wasn't for the drinks. Not complaining, just an observation.

Suggest you make a reservation. We made ours for Tuesday night; a night not known for crowded restaurants, and it was packed! Walk-ins are welcome, but you may be waiting for a while. The menu changes and i look forward to seeing what pops up next. We will return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went to revolution grill for Valentine's Day and was seated in the adjacent room in the back. It looked like a room used for small parties. The room was brightly lit and didn't have the same ambiance as the rest of the restaurant, which was a bit disappointing. Wouldn't normally care, but It was Valentine's Day and I hoped for a more romantic atmosphere. I would suggest toning down the overhead lighting in that room and maybe adding some candles to the table? Otherwise, service was great, food was good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Fantastic food. Great preparation and presentation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Revolution Grille is a cozy restaurant with an eclectic menu. Overall good food, albeit a bit more expensive than may be justified. I'm not in a big rush to return, as many other places provide a comparable experience with less expense.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food, Service and ambience were great. Only wish we weren't seated in the bar. The area is a little chilly and noisy. The food was wonderful, the desserts were outstanding. I would recommend this place to anyone. Our server was cheerful and answered our questions. She had great knowledge of all the items on the menu.

Tags: Fireplace, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The best food in Toledo! We had the duck and scallops and it was the best we've ever had! Highly recommend Revolution Grille!

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This time we were surprised by a seasonal menu change but we were not disappointed with any of the options and actually elected to add another course just to try some of the other offerings.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Love this place and highly recommend it. Great interesting food choices

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 29, 2017

the veggie tacos were delicious, but next time I would omit the jalipeno peppers. And the Brussels sprouts were amazing as well

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 24, 2017

This restaurant is amazing! Food is outstanding, enjoyed the brussel sprout appetizer, portabella and squash tacos, and coconut cream pie for dessert! Stellar service as well! Highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Went for my wife's Bday dinner. Service was excellent and the food was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food was amazing as always. The Sea Bass is fantastic! Great wine and atmosphere. The roasted vegetable flatbread was unique and tasty. Everything served was perfectly paired and prepared.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The best coconut creme pie north of Florida!
The savory food is good too! Nice neighborhood gem, that is just the right size to be cozy and fun.
Chef Rob has the creative freedom to add new/seasonal menu items that keeps his menu fresh.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Had reservations for early evening, 5pm, and were seated immediately. By the time we left at 7pm it was getting quite crowded. Had the chicken schnitzel and the wife had a salad entree. Only complaint would be that the menu on their website did match the offerings at the restaurant. Wife had her heart set on the pork chop but it was not on the menu.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Outstanding meal with excellent service. The Brussels sprout appetites was incredibly good. Get it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very good food and service. Cocktails are a bit pricey comparatively. A good alternative to our regular haunts.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants. Even though we have moved away, we make it a point to drop in when we visit Toledo.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fun, Casual, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Seasonal, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Waiter was very patient and helpful with menu choices

Tags: Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We wound up sitting at the bar because they were so backed up with their reservations. The service at the bar was very good, once we were able to get a seat there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food was great as usual. Waited 20 minutes for our reservation & ended up sitting at the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Enjoyed casual evening dining with friends. The server was very accommodating ,good suggestions,pleasant gal....Morgan
Food was very good with a good variety of appetizers,as well as entrée'sMost pleasant evening

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Haven't been here since Chef Rob returned - happy to find the place as remembered.
It's a good idea to make a reservation. We came at 6, and the place filled up rapidly.
The fried brussels sprouts appetizer, always a favorite, are different, and equally -or even more - delicious. Now they are less deep-fried, and more like a sautéed salad, with a scrumptious sauce - balsamic and soy?? Wonderful, anyway. I had the duck breast and it was delicious.
I wasn't sure I'd like it as pink as it was pictured. Our waiter was very pleasant and helpful all through the meal. He assured me that if it was too rare he would be able to get it cooked a little more. Fortunately, it was outstanding the way the Chef prepared it - very moist and delicious, and the accompaniments went perfectly with the duck. My friend had the crab cakes and said they were the best he's had in town. The coconut pie is slightly different than I remembered it, but still fabulous - a huge slice, with lots of whipped cream and a delicious crust. I took half of it home and had it for breakfast.

We enjoyed watching the groups of people come in to dine. There were some groups of friends, and some business groups, and there was a festive buzz in the air - not too loud and intrusive, but just enough to feel that everyone was having a good time.

We are planning to go back soon with some other friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I love this place and will always return. A ton of great dishes that you won't find anywhere else in town.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Calamari was excellent! The frog legs were just ok. Waitress was very knowledgeable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Excellent food, and a great vibe! We had trouble deciding what to order for dinner, but not dessert! Do yourself a favor and order the Zeppelo!

Tags: Cozy, Vegan, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 23, 2016

I was back in Sylvania visiting family for thanksgiving and decided to take advantage of "free babysitting" and took my wife out for dinner at Revolution Grille, which wasn't around last time I was in town.

I ordered the bbq beef cheek, which unfortunately was out for the night so I went with the duck instead. It was seared perfectly and had great flavor. My wife had the strip steak which was quite good and was a pretty serious portion.

My wife had the butternut curry soup, which was very rich and tasty.

I also had a "this is the end" drink, which was an interesting new mix that I might try to put together myself.

I marked paleo friendly because while everything isn't actually set up as paleo, it would be extremely easy to just ask for a different side that wasn't rice, for example, and to not eat the bread that comes with dinner.

Overall, it seems to be a really good "fancy" option in Sylvania/Toledo for dates and special occasions and the occasional splurge for dinner. With one drink, one soup, and two entrees, with tip out the door the cost was somthing like $90, which I think is pretty reasonable for the quality and preparation of the food.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It was a wonderful experience. The food, the service, and the drinks were great. I will be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Excellent night out with my wife! The food and drinks were fantastic!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Great food and service was terrific! Recommend the calamari appetizer (spicy Korean style) and the kofta flatbread!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toledo)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Found revolution Grill via open table as we were looking for someplace different for a get together for my Wife's birthday.
We had 8:00 PM reservations but were not seated until about 8:20 PM. We really din't mind this as we understand they don't have control of how long parties stay.
What they did have control over was poorly executed.
Cocktails taking 45 min. to be served is unacceptable.
Two of the same dinners, Duck, which looked nothing alike. One was done properly but the skin needed to be more crisp. The second was cooked completely through, no pink at all, and also needed the skin to be more crisp. The second should not have been served, in my opinion, and especially should not have been served to the same table with a more properly prepared meal.
With the wild variations in the same meal and lengthy waits we found the overall experience to be much less than we paid for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Pricey...portions very very small especially for the price!

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was great. I like the digital menu where you can see the prepared dish before you order it. Service was attentive and knowledgeable. Chef Rob does a great job interacting with guest and make many table touches. The food had a great value to it without being too small on the portions. Highlight for the night was the Pumpkin Bread Pudding with Dulce de leche meringue paired with Richter Riesling. This was a great finish. Would highly recommend that you stop in and enjoy this gem of a restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My wife and I dined here recently, and got another quality meal from Chef Rob and his staff. Generous portions with fresh ingredients, with a nice wine/cocktail program make for an enjoyable evening. Love the zeppoles for dessert.

Tags: Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.