HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Revolution Grille

4.4
698 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies (991)
  • Special Occasion (713)
  • Hot Spot (539)

Similar Restaurants

About

At Revolution Grille, we offer a new take on American cuisine using local growers and natural products. Our extensive wine, craft cocktail and beer lists will enhance the flavor of your entrees and elevate your dining experience.

~Eat well and enjoy!

Trust your Chef. Our menu changes frequently, on Chef’s whim based on the seasonality and availability of our ingredients. Items listed may not be served.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Steak, Dining Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(419) 841-0066
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Rob Campbell
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
The Chef's Table in our private room has seating for up to 16 guests.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Nantucket Rd (Hobby Lobby Plaza)
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access
What 698 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4  based on all time ratings
4.5
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Emily (Toledo)
4.0  Dined on March 4, 2017

Despite the typical Toledo location (in a strip mall), this is one of the best (if not the best) culinary spots in town. The waiter was busy (to be expected on a Saturday night) and forgot our last dessert course (and in typical Midwest courtesy, we didn't ask for it), but we will try it again for another date night!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Columbus)
5.0  Dined on March 4, 2017

Great as always! love going to Revolution for a fun night out with great food!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toledo)
4.0  Dined on March 4, 2017

Great food. But freezing. We sat by window and we were uncomfortably cold he whole time. And the stone tabletop was cold too which made it worse. Plus the service was pretty poor. So - the food was really good to make up for all that.

Report
Helpful
GottaLoveEating (Toledo)
5.0  Dined on March 3, 2017

We had the restaurant week special - Crispy Brussels Sprouts, chopped salad, chicken schnitzel and the Italian doughnuts all for $30 per person and a good Pouilly Fuissé to compliment the meal. Really tasty from first bite to last. Service was good - our waiter attentive. We were seated within 10 minutes of our arrival - we were several minutes early. The place was rocking - as in full - so the background volume did increase during the 90 minutes we were there. Yup they never hurried us. We've been to the Grille several times now and have always been pleased. This was no exception. Just an overall great experience. Hope all of you feel the same way after you've tried it. You just gotta love eating!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toledo)
5.0  Dined on March 3, 2017

Waitress was awesome and food was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Toledo)
5.0  Dined on February 24, 2017

Wonderful food and service! The veal and salmon were great

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toledo)
3.0  Dined on February 17, 2017

Was it bad? No. Are there better places in Toledo for the same money and same or better quality? Yes. I like the unique menu items but mixing some simpler items within the menu would be nice.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toledo)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2017

Went on a recommendation from a colleague. Was impressed with the beer menu. Looked like an extensive wine menu as well, except I don't drink wine so wouldn't know a good one from a bad one. But the list was quite long. I liked the ambiance, a little dark but my 55 year old eyes were able to read the menu since they were on tablets which worked with the overall theme.

I really enjoyed the cheese platter. I could've ordered two (or three) and made a meal out of it. A good variety of choices for the main course. Had an Angus burger for my main meal instead of the salmon and can't complain. One of the best burgers I've ever had. Can't remember what my fiancee had, only that she let me taste and it was good. And the price wasn't too bad either. Very reasonable for the quality meal we had. Would've been a lot lower if it wasn't for the drinks. Not complaining, just an observation.

Suggest you make a reservation. We made ours for Tuesday night; a night not known for crowded restaurants, and it was packed! Walk-ins are welcome, but you may be waiting for a while. The menu changes and i look forward to seeing what pops up next. We will return.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toledo)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2017

Went to revolution grill for Valentine's Day and was seated in the adjacent room in the back. It looked like a room used for small parties. The room was brightly lit and didn't have the same ambiance as the rest of the restaurant, which was a bit disappointing. Wouldn't normally care, but It was Valentine's Day and I hoped for a more romantic atmosphere. I would suggest toning down the overhead lighting in that room and maybe adding some candles to the table? Otherwise, service was great, food was good!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toledo)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2017

Fantastic food. Great preparation and presentation.

Report
Helpful
Bsting (Toledo)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2017

Revolution Grille is a cozy restaurant with an eclectic menu. Overall good food, albeit a bit more expensive than may be justified. I'm not in a big rush to return, as many other places provide a comparable experience with less expense.

Report
Helpful
happyvalentine (Toledo)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2017

Food, Service and ambience were great. Only wish we weren't seated in the bar. The area is a little chilly and noisy. The food was wonderful, the desserts were outstanding. I would recommend this place to anyone. Our server was cheerful and answered our questions. She had great knowledge of all the items on the menu.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toledo)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2017

The best food in Toledo! We had the duck and scallops and it was the best we've ever had! Highly recommend Revolution Grille!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toledo)
5.0  Dined on February 4, 2017

This time we were surprised by a seasonal menu change but we were not disappointed with any of the options and actually elected to add another course just to try some of the other offerings.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toledo)
5.0  Dined on February 2, 2017

Love this place and highly recommend it. Great interesting food choices

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
47