Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

About Restaurant506 at The Sanford House

Restaurant506 is located in The Sanford House Inn & Spa in Arlington, Texas. Contemporary dining fare is presented in an exquisite atmosphere. The menu is "Inspired American" cuisine and features dishes made with only the freshest ingredients and are hand-prepared by our culinary team led by Executive Chef John Klein.

The menu changes seasonally and includes a delicious variety of the finest meat, seafood, fish, game, and poultry with fresh wholesome vegetables nestled in lively sauces. Classical methods of cooking are combined with healthy food preparation to create new taste impressions.

Join us for a drink in the Van Gogh Lounge which is also located inside the Manor House of the hotel. It is a perfect spot to savor our classic cocktails prior to dining or simply to meet friends and sample some delicious appetizers. Whether you stay at our Inn as a guest, or come for a meal, you will immerse your senses in a luxurious memory.

506 N. Center St
Arlington, TX 76011
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday 10:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Closed Monday and Tuesday

Cross Street:
Sanford St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 801-5541

Website:
http://www.restaurant506.com/

Entertainment:
Located in Downtown Arlington, The Sanford House is steps away from both Cowboys and Rangers Stadiums. If you need any help planning your tailgate party, please let us know! We can create custom packages that include transportation for you and your friends on the day of the big game!

We are also just down the street from popular Arlington destinations such as Arlington Music Hall, the Levitt Pavilion, Theatre Arlington and the Arlington Art Museum. We can offer special dining times for you if you are looking to attend a concert or a show at any of these great venues.

Catering:
The Sanford House requires in-house catering for all events. We are well known for superb food and service and we have a delicious selection of buffet and plated options for your event. If you had something special in mind, Executive Chef John Klein of Restaurant506 can customize any menu you desire.

Parking Details:
There is parking available on site at The Sanford House. However, if our lot becomes full, there is additional parking available at our Spa & Salon across the street.

For events with over 75 guests, we can arrange for valet parking.

Executive Chef:
John Klein

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Sanford House Inn & Spa has several options for any events that you may be planning. Our experienced Event Coordinator can help you with any special details that you need and our Culinary Team is exceptional at developing custom menus that are sure to be a hit with your guests.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Wed - Thu 5:30PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

Restaurant506 has three dining rooms that can be rented for private gatherings of up to 24 people. For larger events the Renoir Room or our Grand Courtyard would be ideal. Our Renoir Room has high ceilings and customized seating arrangements, suitable for up to 50 guests. Outdoors in our beautiful garden, the Grand Courtyard can accommodate up to 200 guests. Your private event is an easy affair with The Sanford House! We provide all tables, chairs, catering materials, white linens, and staffing for your special occasion.

Restaurant506 at The Sanford House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (41)
Romantic (32)
Great for Brunch (29)
See All
Quiet Conversation (29)
Good for a Date (28)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Cozy (25)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Casual (8)
Business Meals (8)
Authentic (7)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Scenic View (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Fun (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Seasonal (3)
People Watching (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Family Style (1)
Historic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
636 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful home setting with attentive service, Southern charm, reasonable prices, diverse menu and delicious entrees. The bananas foster french toast was amazing and the mimosas are a great deal at 4 for $12 pp with four different flavors. Generous portion sizes, convenient parking across street and beautiful grounds for photo opps!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Meal was great. The chicken with polenta was a little salty for my taste. The baked oysters were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Good for special occasions. Staff was kind enough to take our pictures inside and out of the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Fun environment, good food. Great mimosas. Would definitely go back for brunch. Fun date brunch.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We are so impressed. Truly a hidden gem and right in our backyard. We had a very relaxing morning with delicious food and excellent service. Appreciate the brunch menu on a Saturday. The entire experience felt perfectly designed with just enough formality and kind of a Southern charm that makes you relax to enjoy the well-appointed dining room and beautiful courtyard. We love this place because you're getting a high level of quality without all the formality that makes things stuffy or impersonal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I took my daughter for her birthday celebration. She had been the year before and liked it so much she recommended we go (especially with me buying). We enjoyed the great service and wonderful food. We will definitely be back, and won't wait a whole year this time. (My birthday is in a month.)

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

This restaurant is a fantastic spot convenient to the Arlington area. Food, drinks, and atmosphere were great for a family celebration! Friendly staff made everything enjoyable. Definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

I always enjoy dining at Restaurant 506! The food is delicious, always the same wonderful flavors and textures I expect. I was a bit surprised that the arugula salad that came with my crab cakes was a smaller portion than in past visits. And our waiter may have been new, because he didn't seem quite as engaged as all the other servers I've had when dining there. The warmth and helpfulness of the servers there have always been top-notch in the past. My friend was celebrating her birthday, and when we asked for her complimentary birthday dessert, the fellow was not enthusiastic about it at all. A little surprising, compared to all my other visits to this wonderful spot. Perhaps he was just having a bad day. I'll definitely go back again - the beauty of the restaurant and the superb good are the reasons I enjoy it so much.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We visited the spa first for a girls day out. Our reservations were for 1:00 on a Saturday afternoon. The only menu offerings were brunch items. I would have preferred a lunch menu that late in the day. I think everything had eggs with it and I am not a big egg fan. It was a very hot day and a nice salad option would have been preferable.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Excellent choice for my family get together. Quiet and peaceful atmosphere.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We absolutely loved the food and the service! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had a good experience at this restaurant. The ambiance and service is just exceptional.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Excellent food. Must order the crab cakes Benedict!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I met a friend here for a casual lunch. A lovely atmosphere, good service and tasty salad.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Very friendly service, nice and quiet meal with tasty food.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great restaurant. Michael at the bar was an amazing bartender and server!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I have been to this establishment several times, but I was disappointed they had ran out of
Prime Rib. I had made plans with some new friends and everyone was looking forward to the Friday Prime Rib Special. Normally I would not return to a restaurant that does this, but I like this restaurant and I will continue to recommend it.

I recommend that you make a special request when you make your reservation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Significantly worse than previous times. This resteraunt has always been a outstanding with incredible food.

On this outing, the food was mediocre, the service was subpar and the atmosphere was lousy primarily due to the houseflies swarming the table. Perhaps it was just this particular night, but overall for the price, it was a rather disappointing dinner.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 28, 2017

The food was great but my Lovers of the Sea seafood was over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 23, 2017

It was my wife's birthday and we are arrived as the kitchen was closing. They accommodated us with a smile and the food did not disappoint. I strongly recommend the hamburger and the crabcakes. The crabcakes during the brunch is phenomenal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Excellent food and service. Waiter was very personable and attentive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Last years anniversary we tried Ruth Chris. Restarant 506 is hands down superior. We will be back

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Love this place as it is exceptional and a hidden gem for Arlington, Texas

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Excellent food along with presentation. Our server, Chad, was outstanding attending to all our needs! Love the coffee!

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always consistently delicious and excellent service.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The food always memorable with a pleasant atmosphere and good service! The image of an old home lends to a cozy, homey feel with comfortable decorations . The rooms are a little crowded and request a table away from the kitchen door! Brunch drinks are a little pricey and service very friendly and helpful but had to wait on water and later the bill an extended time even though the restaurant wasn't crowded.
On the positive, the food is amazing! It's creative and the flavor combinations excite the tastebuds! Even when you are full, you'll want more! They offered a pork chop on biscuits and sausage gravy for Father's Day that surpassed many of their regular offerings. We hope it becomes a regular item. The crab cakes were also perfectly cooked like the pork chops. So often pork chops are over cooked, but the chef at 506 cooked them perfectly!
The key lime pie was also perfect with a tasty crust and so after taste of artificial flavoring. Just delicious!
The hostesses were exceptionally friendly and helpful, starting off our meal with an even more pleasant note.
Take a stroll on the grounds afterwards and enjoy the greenery.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We have dined and brunched at 506 several times. The atmosphere and service are great and the food is usually top notch. Our experience this time was a bit disappointing, as the food was not up to their usual high standard and the portions were shockingly small.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Wonderful-very attentive to special requests......never misses a beat. One of our favorites for any occasion......

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Absolutely fantastic weeken brunch. Wonderful regular menu and gluten free menu.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Went with my sisters and my mother and we had a great time. The mimosas were wonderful and the service was great. We each ordered different items and I would order any of the 4 entrees again.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Met friends for brunch. Food was great, we each had something different and it was all very good. Waiter was very attentive. Mimosas were tasty!

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The food & service was excellent. The only problem I had were the flies. It's not the restaurant or staff fault. The problem is when the front door keeps opening due to people coming in and out of the house. But other than that. the place was great.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

You can always expect good food and an enjoyable time at The Sanford House.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Always a pleasure. We have never been disappointed.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 2, 2017

An Arlington gem!!! My salmon was wonderful, our server very attentive!! Everyone enjoyed the special evening!

Tags: Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The food and service were both excellent! A bit claustrophobic and noisy on our Sunday brunch visit. But, it was a full-house with a very annoying toddler at the table next to us. One of our favorite places to eat in the area so we'll return-probably not for brunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Overpriced food - tasted like it was frozen and had way too much garlic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Celebrating graduation at brunch. Great food and service. We're all ordered something different and loved sharing. They even found off menu item for child.
We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

I've had lunch here 2 times and both times were great. The first time I had the Kobe beef burger. It comes with house made chips and was delicious. The second time I had a cup of the coup of the day (turkey vegetable) and the crab cakes with salad. The perfect amount of food and again the food was very good. This is an upscale restaurant and that is reflected in the service. It's not an inexpensive place to eat, but if you're looking for something nice it's a great choice (especially for a birthday or anniversary type meal).

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.