About Restaurant506 at The Sanford House

506 N. Center St
Arlington, TX 76011
View Larger Map

The Sanford House Inn & Spa is the location of restaurant506. Contemporary dining fare is presented in an exquisite atmosphere. The menu is "Inspired American" cuisine and features dishes made with only the freshest ingredients and are hand-prepared by our culinary team led by Executive Chef John Klein.

The menu changes seasonally and includes a delicious variety of the finest meat, seafood, fish, game, and poultry with fresh wholesome vegetables nestled in lively sauces. Classical methods of cooking are combined with healthy food preparation to create new taste impressions.

Join us for a drink in the Van Gogh Lounge which is also located inside the Manor House of the hotel. It is a perfect spot to savor our classic cocktails prior to dining or simply to meet friends and sample some delicious appetizers. Whether you stay at our Inn as a guest, or come for a meal, you will immerse your senses in a luxurious memory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday 10:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Closed Monday and Tuesday

Cross Street:
Sanford St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 801-5541

Website:
http://www.restaurant506.com/

Entertainment:
Located in Downtown Arlington, The Sanford House is steps away from both Cowboys and Rangers Stadiums. If you need any help planning your tailgate party, please let us know! We can create custom packages that include transportation for you and your friends on the day of the big game!

We are also just down the street from popular Arlington destinations such as Arlington Music Hall, the Levitt Pavilion, Theatre Arlington and the Arlington Art Museum. We can offer special dining times for you if you are looking to attend a concert or a show at any of these great venues.

Parking Details:
There is parking available on site at The Sanford House. However, if our lot becomes full, there is additional parking available at our Spa & Salon across the street.

For events with over 75 guests, we can arrange for valet parking.

Executive Chef:
John Klein

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Sanford House Inn & Spa has several options for any events that you may be planning. Our experienced Event Coordinator can help you with any special details that you need and our Culinary Team is exceptional at developing custom menus that are sure to be a hit with your guests.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Wed - Thu 5:30PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

The Sanford House Inn & Spa has four indoor rooms available for private parties up to 50 people and a large outdoor Courtyard for parties up to 200 people.

Restaurant506 at The Sanford House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (35)
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Romantic (23)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Great for Brunch (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Historic (14)
Authentic (13)
Cozy (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Casual (10)
Good for Groups (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fireplace (5)
Business Meals (5)
Seasonal (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Private Room (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Healthy (3)
Family Style (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Fun (1)
Great Beer (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
546 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food & great waiter! Celebrated 25th Anniversary at Restaurant 506. We plan on coming for brunch in the near future.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

one of the best brunches in the fort worth Arlington area.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

I needed a restaurant for brunch in Arlington and used opentable to find this GEM! I can't write enough about the restaurant. The ambience is beautiful, it's a dated house turned into B&B. The bar is a good size and has a television. The wait staff was very friendly.... the food was outstanding and the prices were shockingly low. We will definitely be back for dinner!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Organic, Bar Seating, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Most enjoyable. With closing of Cacheral, we are seeking new fine dining place. We'll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great ambiance, food and service. If you want to have a special night our, this is your place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Atmosphere warm and welcoming. Service was excellent. The staff was very accommodating to my dietary restrictions and served me a beautiful and tasty dish to my specifications. One of my favorite "special" places for lunch/brunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Restaurant506 was FABULOUS. It was the Sat before Valentine's, so it was busy, and we had to wait at the bar for our reserved table; however, it was WORTH IT. The food was delicious. I got the shrimp and scallops, with rice, asparagus and kale. The creamy sauce was to die for! My husband LOVED his steak medallions. After dinner we walked the grounds, and got to witness a bride & groom have their first dance! It was a perfect night!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Poor service from the start. The hostess didn't seem to know what was going on or care. It too 30 minutes to get our table after our reservation. We immediately ordered our once we sat down and we left 45 minutes later with no food!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Very enjoyable evening! The atmosphere, service and food was perfect. A hidden treat in Arlington! We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Took my wife for a Valentines stay at the Sanford house and used their restaurant for dinner and breakfast while there. The music and atmosphere just made me smile, reminiscent of an earlier time when people dressed up for dinner. The food was fantastic, course after course. And our waiter, Everett, was the perfect balance of attentive without being bothersome. The prices aren't cheap, but we agreed that we got a great value for what we spent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I flew into town for the Supercross race at ATT stadium. I wanted a better than average dinner and this restaurant caught my eye on Yelp. Great find and so glad we chose the 506! Our waiter was awesome and I hope I'm back in Arlington soon to try other items on the menu!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Charming restaurant located in a Victorian B and B. I have eaten there twice for lunch with friends and both times the food, service and ambience have been outstanding .

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The brunch was excellent! Service was attentive but not intrusive. Very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Wonderful brunch. Servers friendly and helpful. Food perfect.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Fireplace, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This is my favorite place to take family and friends. The ambience and beautiful decor is so unique to Arlington or anywhere in the area. The food is always excellent and the service superb.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Fireplace, Cozy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

A great place to talk and have a nice lunch. Unobtrusive service and good food

Tags: Business Meals, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Great as always. My husband had salmon over bacon and leek risotto. Next time we go, I'm ordering just a big bowl of risotto. (I'm not a fan of salmon). Wondeful. I had the Kobe blend burger. It was very good. A lot more flavor than other burgers I've had lately.

Only negative is that voices carry. And there always seems to be someone there that wants you to know either their health issues or their history. Actually they want the whole room to know. Yesterday we were treated to the story of a woman who walked across the high school stage, 4 months pregnant...probably 30 years ago! Oh my!!! Sooooo....if you're there to share a deep, dark secret, realize that if you don't want everyone to know it....keep your voice down!

Tags: Historic, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very nice, quiet, lovely atmosphere. Friends recommended us and met us there, good choice.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Restaurant506 was surprisingly good. It is built inside an historic house and it definitely has an antebellum feel to it. The food and service were both outstanding. Great place for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The chicken and waffles are always a favorite on the brunch menu. But....the pan seared salmon with butternut squash gnocchi, leeks, and asparagus was outstanding!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Wonderful experience. Food was amazing, perfect for a date night or special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

My wife's lobster bisque was lukewarm; my rack of lamb was just slightly better than lukewarm. and my wife's salmon was also lukewarm; however, all were tasty. My low rating on food might have been more accurately relegated to service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

I haven't been to the Sanford House for lunch in a while and was disappointed in the short menu. I ordered a sandwich and it was delicious but a bit sloppy to eat. It wasn't what I wanted but there just aren't as many choices anymore. Only 3 desserts were offered but none chosen. I will check out the brunch menu to see if I will be going for a brunch in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

This was my first time at the Sanford house as I am new to Arlington. Treated my cousin to a birthday lunch. everything was perfect, ambience, food and service. I will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Fine food, excellent service by James, classic ambience. Love it! Always return !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

All around Nice!!! Will definitely return ! A++++++++++

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Good food and good ambiance. Would have been 5 stars, but service was lacking just a little for that price point. I think our server was ready to home.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have dined at Restaurant 506 many times. We were very disappointed in our service. The waiter did not seem interested in waiting on us. He was dismissive and not very helpful. This was the first time this has happened, I am hoping it was a fluke.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Nice experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My husband and I had a great experience, we decided to go there for Christmas Eve and the food was delicious! Great prices and service, the food selection was just right for that special occasion. I truly recommend this amazing restaurant to everyone! I will be definitely coming back again.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 23, 2016

It's a super cute place! The service and ambience were great and they have it very festively decorated for the holidays. We even took a tour of the B&B and thought it would be a wonderful place for a staycation as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The weekend brunch is fantastic!! The menu choices and the specials are spectacular!!

The Christmas decorations inside and outside were beautiful .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 16, 2016

My daughters and granddaughter and I had a great time enjoying lunch here in the Christmas season. We love the decor, the food and the service. It is a treat to eat here and we will do it every year.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 15, 2016

First time dining at this location. Everything was first class! It was a beautiful setting and we were very well taken care of. We will definitely return due to the excellent food & service. The chef at the Sanford House if remarkable!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 14, 2016

It's my favorite spot for a business lunch, as well a meeting up with friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Both the food and service were excellent. My friends and I enjoyed this special occasion brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great place for dinner! We had James as a server, and he went above and beyond the call of duty to take care of us. Highly recommended place!! The food is fantastic!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Can't say enough good things about this restaurant. We were looking for a nice place to eat before a concert in Grand Prairie and stumbled upon 506 via Open Table. The service was perfect and the food was excellent although the menu seemed a bit limited. We will definitely be back the next time we attend an event in the Arlington area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This is hands down the best restaurant in Arlington. I've had brunch and dinner here and both were delicious! The drinks are pretty tasty too. The sidecar was made perfectly. Definitely a gem of Arlington!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Wonderful night out. The holiday decor is our favorite in DFW.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Excellent food and service! My wife had the Shrimp and Scallops. I had the Chicken Saltimbocca. Both were excellent! Wish we had saved room for dessert; they sounded wonderful too.

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Another great meal at Restaurant 506! An oasis of calm before the Christmas rush. Beautifully decorated for Christmas...Excellent food & service as usual (thank you, Demetrius!) No need to drive to Dallas or Ft.Worth for fine dining....

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Celebrating a friend's birthday. Wait person very prompt, courteous & friendly. Food presentation was nice.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Beautiful setting, unique and creative menu! A pleasant atmosphere in a re-created old house with two small rooms, well decorated with soft music. The menu is small, but creative and enough variety for everyone to find something they will enjoy. They are heavy on the seafood, but some steak, pork chops, and chicken are available. Brunch is especially good, though heavy on the poached eggs. I had the chicken and Belgium waffle, which had a nice presentation and very tasty. The chicken was actually a little over-done in that the crust was too crispy and had several parts with no chicken. Otherwise, I would have done 5 stars on the food. Servers check on you without being over-bearing and know the menu well.

The grounds are beautiful and nice to walk around after dining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Delicious! Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Awesome Gem, quiet, really romantic and Great FOOD.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My wife & I celebrated our anniversary here (with complimentary champagne!). The service & food were both superb. This was our first visit, but certainly not our last.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The crostini was delicious along with the filet Mignon and shrimp. Steak was cooked to perfection. The horseradish mashed potatoes were a unique blend and we loved them. Superb overall!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Went for a brunch date with my girlfriend and we both ordered the shrimp and grits which was fantastic. The jalapeño and cheese grits went well with the reduction that was drizzled on top of it and the over-medium egg.

James was a outstanding with the recommendation and he had a really great vibe with an upbeat attitude. 12/10!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I made a reservation late so we had a late dinner-next time will plan better. I really want the Lamb but you just sold the last of it(maybe next time) got the Lamb lollypop lamb and they were great. The dinner was very nice and we enjoyed it being quit so we could talk. Have been to your restaurant before (brunch, Mother's day, lunch and dinner) enjoyed every time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.