Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

About Restaurant506 at The Sanford House

Restaurant506 is located in The Sanford House Inn & Spa in Arlington, Texas. Contemporary dining fare is presented in an exquisite atmosphere. The menu is "Inspired American" cuisine and features dishes made with only the freshest ingredients and are hand-prepared by our culinary team led by Executive Chef John Klein.

The menu changes seasonally and includes a delicious variety of the finest meat, seafood, fish, game, and poultry with fresh wholesome vegetables nestled in lively sauces. Classical methods of cooking are combined with healthy food preparation to create new taste impressions.

Join us for a drink in the Van Gogh Lounge which is also located inside the Manor House of the hotel. It is a perfect spot to savor our classic cocktails prior to dining or simply to meet friends and sample some delicious appetizers. Whether you stay at our Inn as a guest, or come for a meal, you will immerse your senses in a luxurious memory.

506 N. Center St
Arlington, TX 76011
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday 10:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Closed Monday and Tuesday

Cross Street:
Sanford St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 801-5541

Website:
https://www.thesanfordhouse.com/restaurant506/

Entertainment:
Located in Downtown Arlington, The Sanford House is steps away from both Cowboys and Rangers Stadiums. If you need any help planning your tailgate party, please let us know! We can create custom packages that include transportation for you and your friends on the day of the big game!

We are also just down the street from popular Arlington destinations such as Arlington Music Hall, the Levitt Pavilion, Theatre Arlington and the Arlington Art Museum. We can offer special dining times for you if you are looking to attend a concert or a show at any of these great venues.

Catering:
The Sanford House requires in-house catering for all events. We are well known for superb food and service and we have a delicious selection of buffet and plated options for your event. If you had something special in mind, Executive Chef John Klein of Restaurant506 can customize any menu you desire.

Parking Details:
There is parking available on site at The Sanford House. However, if our lot becomes full, there is additional parking available at our Spa & Salon across the street.

For events with over 75 guests, we can arrange for valet parking.

Executive Chef:
John Klein

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Sanford House Inn & Spa has several options for any events that you may be planning. Our experienced Event Coordinator can help you with any special details that you need and our Culinary Team is exceptional at developing custom menus that are sure to be a hit with your guests.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Wed - Thu 5:30PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

Restaurant506 has three dining rooms that can be rented for private gatherings of up to 24 people. For larger events the Renoir Room or our Grand Courtyard would be ideal. Our Renoir Room has high ceilings and customized seating arrangements, suitable for up to 50 guests. Outdoors in our beautiful garden, the Grand Courtyard can accommodate up to 200 guests. Your private event is an easy affair with The Sanford House! We provide all tables, chairs, catering materials, white linens, and staffing for your special occasion.

Restaurant506 at The Sanford House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

Noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (31)
Romantic (27)
Good for Birthdays (23)
See All
Great for Brunch (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Good for a Date (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Cozy (18)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Worth the Drive (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Local Ingredients (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Business Meals (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Scenic View (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Casual (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Authentic (3)
Fun (3)
Healthy (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
660 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Unique dining experience; GREAT SERVICE, very good food, a gem within the neighborhood.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

Very good birthday dinner in a restaurant where you can actually talk to people and be heard.
Very attentive waiter, if a little shy.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

After reading great reviews we decided to give it a try and it was spectacular! Wonderful ambience and attentive and pleasant staff. The food was excellent, we both had steak. My wife also had the lobster mac n cheese! A wonderful meal, great wine selection. Chef even stopped by to check on us.
Take a stroll through the property, it is beautiful setting.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

I had a couple of good weeks in sales, my wife and I had always wanted to try restaurant 506. So we decided that was a good enough excuse to go on Friday night. We walked in and the noise level was down low the decor is outstanding, Chad our waiter was very helpful, never hurried. We both ordered the she-crab soup and were debating over what the flavors in it were when the chef came by the table and we asked him what were all the different flavors we could identify a few but he identified the remaining ones for us, very interesting. For for entrees my wife had the scallops and I had the prime rib. To say it was the best prime rib I've ever had would be an understatement. We closed out with some dessert I had the bread pudding which I normally don't like but Chad said I should try it if I didn't like it he would take it back. He did not have to take it back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Lunch was wonderful; food was beautifully plated and presented; the ambiance and background music were lovely. Our server Mickey was very friendly, informative and knowledgeable. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Quaint quite restaurant with great service, great food. Wine list could use some work, especially increasing by the glass options. Salmon, halibut, prime New York strip were all excellent. Grilled ceaser, crap cakes, grilled scallops, green salad all perfect starters. Key lime pie very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Going to Restaurant506 for brunch is our treat when the Rangers play Sunday afternoon games. If we lived in Arlington, it might well be a weekly treat! Yes, the food and drinks are that good, the setting is unique, and the service is great. What a pleasant oasis from the traffic and noise of the urban setting, I feel as though I'm dining at an exclusive inn in upstate New York or the mountains of Colorado, but not paying exorbitant prices. I drink my Bloody Mary's with gin and the mix they make is perfect for that. My wife had the short ribs Benedict. Any dish with the short ribs will be delicious. This time I had the shrimp and grits special. The shrimp were large and cooked perfectly. The grits were cheesy with good sauce. Make sure you have reservations because the 506 is small, but it's worth it!

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

We went here for our anniversary. Very nice place and friendly staff and the food was great. Perfect date night. :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Started the night with a Bloody Mary with their own mix. It was very good!. Wanted to try the Friday night Prime Rib and it was delicious! Had the Mediterranean salad and the chocolate cake for dessert! Great night out!

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

My mother and father have dined here numerous of times and then a co-worker put the icing on the cake when she said her and her family dined at 506 as well. That is when I made a reservation on line, which was easy, breezy, and me and some friends had a GREAT TIME! The food is GREAT! The staff is very nice and polite and let's be honest, that is so hard and rare to find now a days. We dined for a Saturday brunch and it really was nice. I will be going back. 2 thumbs up Restaurant 506 @ The Sanford House.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Enjoyed our meal and atmosphere at Restaurant 506 at the Stafford House. We went there for my birthday and really enjoyed our experience. The food was delicious and our waiter was great. Thanks for such a lovely time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 8, 2017

food is ok but not worth the price . Nice ambiance and service was good

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Wonderful place for a special occasion or celebration. Food was excellent and the quality of the food and service felt very upscale. It is on the expensive side so it is definitely a fine dining experience rather than an everyday eatery. Ambiance is special and of another time with a Victorian feel. We went for my parents' anniversary and they truly enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Beautiful setting and wonderful food. A nice surprise in Arlington Texas. Wine list by the bottle very nice. Glass choices could use some imagination.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Wonderful restaurant. Food was great and the ambiance even better.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

This was our first experience at Restaurant 506. It was a wonderful experience and are looking forward to going back. The food was great and the wine list was exceptional. We ate appetizers like quail on grilled Brussel sprouts, crab cakes, and lobster mac & cheese. Then to top it off, we had the flour-less chocolate cake with vanilla ice cream and Crème Brule. Both were wonderful but highly recommend the chocolate cake! Good eating!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 25, 2017

After the kitchen lost our order, resulting in a 45 minute wait for our appetizers, the purported manager refused to acknowledge the problem, finally offering a $25.00 gift card (after a $130.00 check for the two of us).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

As always one of my favorites that is consistant every time!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 20, 2017

My only compliant would be the tables for two.....much too close to the walls and tight. I would prefer a table for 4 and have some extra elbow room. Hostess was a bit too casual for this quality of restaurant.....

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Atmosphere is warm. Dining in an old home. Food was good. The desserts lacked but the main course was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on August 19, 2017

A wonderful place. Great food. Service was GREAT. We were not rushed nor were we waiting for anything to be brought out. Not hounded and the staff was all smiles. Lovely little Victorian atmosphere

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Beautiful location & atmosphere. Food was delicious & presented beautifully. Service was nice, but we were interrupted a time or two so they got 4 stars. Try to time your arrival/departure so you don't hit game traffic, but worth the drive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

We loved our Saturday brunch!!! We will be back soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

A great meal with amazing appetizers and portions large enough to take home.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Beautiful home setting with attentive service, Southern charm, reasonable prices, diverse menu and delicious entrees. The bananas foster french toast was amazing and the mimosas are a great deal at 4 for $12 pp with four different flavors. Generous portion sizes, convenient parking across street and beautiful grounds for photo opps!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Meal was great. The chicken with polenta was a little salty for my taste. The baked oysters were fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Good for special occasions. Staff was kind enough to take our pictures inside and out of the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Fun environment, good food. Great mimosas. Would definitely go back for brunch. Fun date brunch.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We are so impressed. Truly a hidden gem and right in our backyard. We had a very relaxing morning with delicious food and excellent service. Appreciate the brunch menu on a Saturday. The entire experience felt perfectly designed with just enough formality and kind of a Southern charm that makes you relax to enjoy the well-appointed dining room and beautiful courtyard. We love this place because you're getting a high level of quality without all the formality that makes things stuffy or impersonal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I took my daughter for her birthday celebration. She had been the year before and liked it so much she recommended we go (especially with me buying). We enjoyed the great service and wonderful food. We will definitely be back, and won't wait a whole year this time. (My birthday is in a month.)

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

This restaurant is a fantastic spot convenient to the Arlington area. Food, drinks, and atmosphere were great for a family celebration! Friendly staff made everything enjoyable. Definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

I always enjoy dining at Restaurant 506! The food is delicious, always the same wonderful flavors and textures I expect. I was a bit surprised that the arugula salad that came with my crab cakes was a smaller portion than in past visits. And our waiter may have been new, because he didn't seem quite as engaged as all the other servers I've had when dining there. The warmth and helpfulness of the servers there have always been top-notch in the past. My friend was celebrating her birthday, and when we asked for her complimentary birthday dessert, the fellow was not enthusiastic about it at all. A little surprising, compared to all my other visits to this wonderful spot. Perhaps he was just having a bad day. I'll definitely go back again - the beauty of the restaurant and the superb good are the reasons I enjoy it so much.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We visited the spa first for a girls day out. Our reservations were for 1:00 on a Saturday afternoon. The only menu offerings were brunch items. I would have preferred a lunch menu that late in the day. I think everything had eggs with it and I am not a big egg fan. It was a very hot day and a nice salad option would have been preferable.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Excellent choice for my family get together. Quiet and peaceful atmosphere.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We absolutely loved the food and the service! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We had a good experience at this restaurant. The ambiance and service is just exceptional.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Excellent food. Must order the crab cakes Benedict!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I met a friend here for a casual lunch. A lovely atmosphere, good service and tasty salad.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Very friendly service, nice and quiet meal with tasty food.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.