About Restaurant506 at The Sanford House

506 N. Center St
Arlington, TX 76011
View Larger Map

The Sanford House Inn & Spa is the location of restaurant506. Contemporary dining fare is presented in an exquisite atmosphere. The menu is "Inspired American" cuisine and features dishes made with only the freshest ingredients and are hand-prepared by our culinary team led by Executive Chef John Klein.

The menu changes seasonally and includes a delicious variety of the finest meat, seafood, fish, game, and poultry with fresh wholesome vegetables nestled in lively sauces. Classical methods of cooking are combined with healthy food preparation to create new taste impressions.

Join us for a drink in the Van Gogh Lounge which is also located inside the Manor House of the hotel. It is a perfect spot to savor our classic cocktails prior to dining or simply to meet friends and sample some delicious appetizers. Whether you stay at our Inn as a guest, or come for a meal, you will immerse your senses in a luxurious memory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday 10:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Closed Monday and Tuesday

Cross Street:
Sanford St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 861-2129

Website:
http://www.restaurant506.com/

Entertainment:
Located in Downtown Arlington, The Sanford House is steps away from both Cowboys and Rangers Stadiums. If you need any help planning your tailgate party, please let us know! We can create custom packages that include transportation for you and your friends on the day of the big game!

We are also just down the street from popular Arlington destinations such as Arlington Music Hall, the Levitt Pavilion, Theatre Arlington and the Arlington Art Museum. We can offer special dining times for you if you are looking to attend a concert or a show at any of these great venues.

Parking Details:
There is parking available on site at The Sanford House. However, if our lot becomes full, there is additional parking available at our Spa & Salon across the street.

For events with over 75 guests, we can arrange for valet parking.

Executive Chef:
John Klein

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Sanford House Inn & Spa has several options for any events that you may be planning. Our experienced Event Coordinator can help you with any special details that you need and our Culinary Team is exceptional at developing custom menus that are sure to be a hit with your guests.

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Wed - Thu 5:30PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

The Sanford House Inn & Spa has four indoor rooms available for private parties up to 50 people and a large outdoor Courtyard for parties up to 200 people.

Restaurant506 at The Sanford House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Value
Dallas - Fort Worth
Great for Brunch
Dallas - Fort Worth
9 More
Neighborhood Gem
Dallas - Fort Worth
Contemporary American
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Mid Cities
Best Food
Mid Cities
Best Service
Mid Cities
Best Ambiance
Mid Cities
Best Value
Mid Cities
Romantic
Mid Cities
Special Occasion
Mid Cities
Best Restaurants in Arlington ›

Special Occasion (53)
Neighborhood Gem (52)
Great for Brunch (45)
See All
Romantic (43)
Great for Lunch (30)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Good for Groups (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Notable Wine List (6)
Scenic View (5)
Hot Spot (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Authentic (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Historic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Cozy (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
446 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great ambiance, great food, intimate set ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great ambiance, great food, intimate setting! We will be dining here again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Historic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We recently celebrated my husbands's bir ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

We recently celebrated my husbands's birthday at Restaurant506. My husband and I both had long term fine dining restaurant careers in Kansas City. Due to our experience serving and managing at some top rated restaurants, it takes a lot to meet our standards. Our expectations were met and exceeded at Restaurant506. Everything from the amuse-bouche to decadent bread pudding was perfect. I highly recommend the 506 Surf and Turf. James was our very professional, knowledgeable and attentive server. He had a great sense of humor and made our evening enjoyable, while not missing a beat. We were only visiting Arlington, but will make it a point to return if we're in the area again. Thank you to James, the Chef and staff for making our evening memorable!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Restaurant Week and menu was gr ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 4 days ago

Went for Restaurant Week and menu was great with excellent wine pairings. Our waiter was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A jewel in Arlington. Our first visit to ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 4 days ago

A jewel in Arlington. Our first visit to Arlington, worried that we would have to eat fast food and stadium food as we stayed at Sheraton next to Stadiums. We would have eaten breakfast lunch and dinner there. Very romantic charming French feeling room. A quiet oasis among the concrete that is the entertainment district. Beautiful gardens and very friendly efficient staff. We had a great dinner and then went back for their brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our date night with a wonderful ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined 4 days ago

Enjoyed our date night with a wonderful dinner and great service.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch with our Pop was amazing. Food, ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Brunch with our Pop was amazing. Food, service, atmosphere best in town. We are booked to come back Wednesday!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great brunch!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought my mother in law here for her ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I brought my mother in law here for her birthday brunch the food was delicious and we had outstanding service

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best filet I have had in a long time ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The best filet I have had in a long time. Loved the small room house -like environment. When we returned the gratis foi gras appetizer because we don't eat foi gras, the chef whipped up something else very tasty for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I got there early before my dining partn ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I got there early before my dining partner so headed to the lounge where the bartender was very attentive and told me a little about the history of the place and the menu. The chef was there as well and when I told them i had never been there before, he said 'you are in for a real treat' and he was right!

The service was attentive, not stuffy and the ambiance was great, even for a business dinner. It was restaurant week so one of us ordered from that menu and the other from their regular menu which was great to get to sample from both.

The food was exceptional and not as pricey as I might have expected from a place where you are served an Amuse-bouche as well as a palate cleanser after the appetizer. I would highly recommend this restaurant for a number of occasions, and I will definitely be returning to sample items from the lunch and brunch menus.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a small gathering for my daughter ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had a small gathering for my daughter's 40's birthday. It was a really wonderful experience and we all enjoyed the dishes we ordered. Highly recommend The Stanford House!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent atmosphere and food. Wife or ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent atmosphere and food.

Wife ordered the special of the day: swordfish en papillote with grilled vegetables; she said it was fantastic! I ordered the steak and shrimp, it was cooked perfectly. Chocolate destruction was very good.

I do have several complaints. This was a very special occasion, wife's birthday, which restaurant knew about. Staff never acknowledged this. Didn't wish her happy birthday or anything else. In the future we will go to Cacharel for special occasions.

We were places right by the entrance to the bar. It was noisy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We chose this spot because it was mid-wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We chose this spot because it was mid-way between our friend's location and ours. We were so pleasantly surprised. This is a lovely place with good food and reasonable prices. We plan to return for dinner soon.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about our experience was top ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Everything about our experience was top notch. We have stayed at the bed and breakfast a few times and even held a wonderful family reunion at Christmas a few years ago. But we have never eaten dinner there. Boy have we been missing out! The rolls were light and tender. We had trout and prime rib with seasonal vegetables. They cooked and seasoned to perfection. And the bread pudding for dessert was fabulous! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. Service nice. Noisy. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Food was very good. Service nice. Noisy. We knew the life history of several customers before leaving. Overall ok.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service, food and ambiance. We sh ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great service, food and ambiance. We shared dining room another couple so we easy to talk. The service was prompt and yet non-intrusive. Great for that special

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Haven't been in a while but everything w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Haven't been in a while but everything was as good as I remember. Birthday Brunch, service and food was great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food with friendly but very staf ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Amazing food with friendly but very staff. Love this place. Can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting with great food. I wou ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Beautiful setting with great food. I would definitely go back and recommend it to others..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I guess I was expecting a little more. M ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I guess I was expecting a little more. My guest had a burger that was very good. I had a breakfast ny strip. It was a little tough. Presentation was better. We went for brunch so we did not eat from the regular menu. Its better than a 2 but a 4 seems a little too generous. Nothing memorable. They didn't even have fresh brewed ice tea. It was fountain tea and terrible. People were nice and it seems well managed but it was not a memorable experience by any means. Great for older ladies to have lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

This is a best kept secret in DFW. A ch ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This is a best kept secret in DFW. A charming old home turned into a restaurant with great ambiance and excellent food. The Sunday Brunch is amazing!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great little place. I had the chicken an ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great little place. I had the chicken and waffles. Great food and service.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cute little gem. We had a private room b ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Cute little gem. We had a private room because our party grew. We were placed in the back courtyard area which was really pretty. We had a very limited menu of chicken marsala or beef. Both were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Wine list was short. Wines I knew were ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Wine list was short. Wines I knew were marked up more than many restaurants.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The Restaurant 506 at Sanford House is i ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The Restaurant 506 at Sanford House is indeed a gem! My guests and I were especially happy with the atmosphere as we could actually socialize and converse without loud, blaring music or screaming children!! The server's manners and service training was excellent - no butting in our conversation, serving food on the correct side, was friendly and helpful without trying to be our 'buddy'. The food was completely outstanding. The prime rib melted in my mouth. The salmon was very flavorful and moist. Both prime rib and salmon were cooked to perfection. The wine list is extensive and pairs nicely with the entrees. The desert selection was good and coffee was rich and mellow. The interior décor was beautiful and the scenery looking out the window at our table was also beautiful and calming. We had an outstanding time with excellent food, service, décor, and atmosphere!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding . The service w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was outstanding . The service was terrific. Our waiter James was on top of everything and fun. I am so excited to make a return visit. We were a large group and they handled it great. I felt the prices were such a good deal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Chef has taken the restaurant to the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The Chef has taken the restaurant to the next level.

With themed dinners and Prime rib Fridays--this is one to visit in Arlington.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They were very accommodating. My guest c ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

They were very accommodating. My guest could not find the restaurant obtained instructions from the staff and finally arrived 30 minutes late. the staff was very patient. I was not pressured to order while I awaited my guest's arrival. We were also allowed to finish our business after closing time. Thank you.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We love the brunch here. Everything is d ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We love the brunch here. Everything is delicious and has a unique spin. Considering the ambience and the quality the prices are amazing. We'll be back again and again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was great. My client r ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Food and service was great. My client really enjoyed our business lunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I live in Dallas and my friend lives in ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

I live in Dallas and my friend lives in Ft Worth and this is a perfect meeting place because it is convenient for both of us. We have a leisurely lunch and the food is great. I think it would be nice to try the spa some time. I know that we will return many times

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Charming, quaint restaurant that will no ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Charming, quaint restaurant that will not disappoint! We had a fantastic dinner and highly recommend!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I had dinner at Restauran ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

My husband and I had dinner at Restaurant506 on 7/1/16. We shared the lobster bisque and signature salad and thought both were very good. The wine list is limited but my husband enjoyed the Liberty School Cabernet and I had a glass of the Tormaresca Chardonnay which was light and refreshing. He chose the prime rib special and said that it was just okay. I opted for the blackened trout and it was delicious. We decided to split the bread pudding which we enjoyed but would probably not order again since we have had better. We both thought the ambiance was perfect and James, our server, was very attentive and personable. We will definitely return and look forward to trying other items on the menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant 506 at The Sanford House is t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Restaurant 506 at The Sanford House is the perfect place for a quiet and delicious business lunch. We had 6 people in our party and everyone was very pleased with their food, the service, and the location. This was my 3rd visit this past year and we would definitely come back again. Thanks!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

been to Sanford House several times. It ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

been to Sanford House several times. It's always a good place to take a friend or two . Very consistent, which is great knowing that your friends will enjoy and relax with you

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Lamb lollipops are the best I've ever ha ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Lamb lollipops are the best I've ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Three of went shared the lamb lollipops ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Three of went shared the lamb lollipops and lobster ravioli they were both delicious. I had the New York strip big steakhouse good. My wife had the salmon very good and our friend had a veal dish he raved about

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had an awesome experience with my best f ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Had an awesome experience with my best friend from out of town ...the brunch was delicious and the mimosas were great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The whole experience was better than I c ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The whole experience was better than I could have imagined.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.