Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

About Restaurant506 at The Sanford House

The Sanford House Inn & Spa is the location of restaurant506. Contemporary dining fare is presented in an exquisite atmosphere. The menu is "Inspired American" cuisine and features dishes made with only the freshest ingredients and are hand-prepared by our culinary team led by Executive Chef John Klein.

The menu changes seasonally and includes a delicious variety of the finest meat, seafood, fish, game, and poultry with fresh wholesome vegetables nestled in lively sauces. Classical methods of cooking are combined with healthy food preparation to create new taste impressions.

Join us for a drink in the Van Gogh Lounge which is also located inside the Manor House of the hotel. It is a perfect spot to savor our classic cocktails prior to dining or simply to meet friends and sample some delicious appetizers. Whether you stay at our Inn as a guest, or come for a meal, you will immerse your senses in a luxurious memory.

506 N. Center St
Arlington, TX 76011
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday 10:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Closed Monday and Tuesday

Cross Street:
Sanford St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 801-5541

Website:
http://www.restaurant506.com/

Entertainment:
Located in Downtown Arlington, The Sanford House is steps away from both Cowboys and Rangers Stadiums. If you need any help planning your tailgate party, please let us know! We can create custom packages that include transportation for you and your friends on the day of the big game!

We are also just down the street from popular Arlington destinations such as Arlington Music Hall, the Levitt Pavilion, Theatre Arlington and the Arlington Art Museum. We can offer special dining times for you if you are looking to attend a concert or a show at any of these great venues.

Parking Details:
There is parking available on site at The Sanford House. However, if our lot becomes full, there is additional parking available at our Spa & Salon across the street.

For events with over 75 guests, we can arrange for valet parking.

Executive Chef:
John Klein

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Sanford House Inn & Spa has several options for any events that you may be planning. Our experienced Event Coordinator can help you with any special details that you need and our Culinary Team is exceptional at developing custom menus that are sure to be a hit with your guests.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Wed - Thu 5:30PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

The Sanford House Inn & Spa has four indoor rooms available for private parties up to 50 people and a large outdoor Courtyard for parties up to 200 people.

Restaurant506 at The Sanford House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (52)
Good for a Date (45)
Quiet Conversation (42)
See All
Great for Brunch (42)
Romantic (40)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Cozy (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Business Meals (12)
Casual (12)
Authentic (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Historic (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Fireplace (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Seasonal (5)
Healthy (5)
People Watching (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Family Style (3)
Private Room (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Spicy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Scenic View (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Great Beer (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Organic (1)
Fun (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
593 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

You feel dining at your dining room but food cooked and served by professionals.Great for groups of 8 to 10 , good wines and good food though Steak was not the best but overall great restaurant and outstanding service and ambiance

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I wanted a special place for my wife and I to celebrate our 11th anniversary. Restaurant506 was a delight and what we expected and more. Will definitely return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary. They were very hospitable and professional. Because we are not big eaters, allowed us to split a meal. Enjoyed the quiet sitting. Enjoyed complimentary champagne to toast the event Great food, great service, great atmosphere.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great service, Atmosphere, and food. Didn't plan on eating here but glad we did. Will be back !

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Was in Arlngton for a conference and chose restaurant for a one on one business dinner. What a fabulous find! The ambiance, the menu, the food and the service were superb. I highly recommend this restaurant and will go out of my way to return on a future visit to the Dallas area.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Although the place was really quaint and the people were so nice, the food was good, not great. The prices dictate that the food should be SPECTACULAR. The salmon was just OK, and my husband's short rib pasta would have been really good had it not been lukewarm. It took quite awhile (until we were almost late for our show) and the dining rooms weren't even close to full. But I'd probably give it another go if we're ever back in town...maybe with a smaller group (we had 8).

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Excellent food and service!! Will return for more!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The Crab Cake Eggs Benedict is wonderful it is totally worth making the drive. Best brunch in my opinion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very nice ambiance - nice variety of food choices - service is excellent

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Another great meal at Restaurant506! The new menu has some delicious additions. The halibut with summer salsa was light & delicious, as was the lamb loin with herbes de Provence...& the key lime pie was the perfect ending. So glad Arlington has this restaurant!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Excellent selection, service and food. Best Filet Mignon and Strip steak we've ever had!!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food was great as always (Creole Biscuits and gravy 😍), the service was outstanding, we like to request Ryan H., as he provides the best service we have had there as well as a charming personality. We will be back and requesting Ryan, again.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We finished my weekend birthday celebration here and it was wonderful! The ambiance was quietly elegant, my martini was tasty, and dinner was yummy. Our server was attentive and each course arrived timely. Couldn't have enjoyed it more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Our first visit to Restaurant506. Great food, and wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We were extremely impressed with the staff and the overall attention to detail. It was a great time and I would invite everyone to give this place a shot.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Usuals very good but waffle was poor and service average

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We have lived in Arlington for 18 years and decided to come for our anniversary.
We were greatly surprised that this restaurant existed in Arlington. Wonderful service (Mickey!)and ambience. Food was delicious but overpriced. But if you want a cozy, romantic dinner, away from chain restaraunts, then you must try the Sanford House.!! BTW, their was wedding at same time, so you can sit on porch after dinner, and listen to music from wedding!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Nice ambience and good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Simply outstanding in every way. Exceptional food and service. Highly recommended!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent meal, great service and relaxing ambiance. My husband & I met our son & daughter In law for our regular brunch outing and it was my turn to choose - we now have a new favorite! Our servicer was also great (can't recall her name) and provided detailed info on each dish. We each chose a different entree and all 4 were delicious, Biscuits & gravy, pancake tower, Kobe beef burger & crab cake Benedict. Did I mention bottomless mimosas? Finally, excellent value. The only thing I'm unhappy about is that we've lived her 3 years and just learned about it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Enjoyed brunch at Restaurant 506 in The Sanford House Inn. The house itself is quite beautiful inside and the tables are spaced nicely. I had requested a table by one of the windows as it is nice to be able to look out to the wrap around porch and all the blooming foliage this time of year. Our Server was Everett. He was quite nice, very personable and took good care of us. My only "ding" is that as the morning became busier it did take a while to have coffee and water refilled. This however did nothing to dampen how much we enjoyed the leisurely brunch and cocktails.

Tags: Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our bartender was a fount of information about the Sanford house. He even took us on a brief tour of the grounds.

Excellent dinner in a charming and romantic atmosphere!! I can't believe we didn't know
of this restaurant sooner. We'll be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Service and food simply impeccable! Met friends for brunch. Had the crab cake eggs benedict with side of fruit, devine. Sampled chicken and waffles and was tasty as well. Had mimosas bit too much champagne. Fast friendly service. Will definitely recommend

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

I took my wife to Restaurant506 for our wedding anniversary. She absolutely loved it! Looking forward to another visit and possibly staying at The Sanford House.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I ordered the shrimp and scallops, which was incredible. My wife ordered the lamb chops and raved about the way they were seasoned and cooked. Upscale dining with great customer service. I would happily recommend this restaurant to anyone in Arlington and the entire DFW area.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I had the pasta/lobster special. The sauce was delicious. Pasta cooked perfectly and the lobster was perfection. Other party had the T-bone. Was cooked as ordered. Only item that was not excellent was the asparagus. They were large pieces and fairly tough. Other than that, excellent dinner and will return.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great place to eat at! This restaurant offers a unique style to brunch with their delicious entrees and cocktails. I would highly recommend this place just for the beauty of the restaurant! The outdoor seating is just beautiful and the indoor seating is elegant. It has easily become one of my places to eat at!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Visiting Arlington Tx

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Every visit to Restaurant 506 has been wonderful. Atmosphere and service is excellent as are the creative dishes the chef presents.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Consistently good. Service was a little slow tonight though.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Had a great meal really cool place and great service to boot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The extra floral arrangement I purchased for my wife through open table was really nice, Sunday brunch was perfect

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Took my mother out for brunch, the whole experience was amazing! First time and won't be the last! Our server, Chad, was very attentive and helpful. The little muffins with butter, perfect touch to the mimosas! I immediately reserved another brunch day when I left. A hidden gem in Arlington without a doubt.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal, Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great service and delicious food. We enjoyed our lunch very much.

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I took a friend for lunch to celebrate one of those "special" birthdays. She had not been there before but had wanted to try it. We were both very pleased with the food, service and ambiance and we could actually carry on a conversation. My friend loved the crab cakes! Very nice place for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The experience was splendid with no disappointments. The food and drink selection is super and the service and atmosphere is beautiful. The space is not vast but the tables are not on top of each other and offers pretty good quietness for private conversations. Will be back soon

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Another great meal at the Sanford house! Delicious chicken piccata. Outstanding filet and grilled shrimp. Excellent service by our waiter Demetrius. Restaurant 506 never disappoints.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Restaurant 506 is the best restaurant in Arlington, by a mile. Now that Cacharel is gone, only Piccolo Mondo and Mac's come close, and neither have the ambiance or the creative cuisine of 506. Can compete with the haute venues of Dallas and Fort Worth and it will hold its own against most, if not all.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I had hoped for a quieter, more romantic dinner but a group of 12 loud businessmen were seated next to us ruining the chance for any ambience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This is our favorite new place for Sunday brunch! Food is amazing the staff is great we love the place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.