Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.46mi
  3. Distance: 0.75mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

About Restaurant506 at The Sanford House

The Sanford House Inn & Spa is the location of restaurant506. Contemporary dining fare is presented in an exquisite atmosphere. The menu is "Inspired American" cuisine and features dishes made with only the freshest ingredients and are hand-prepared by our culinary team led by Executive Chef John Klein.

The menu changes seasonally and includes a delicious variety of the finest meat, seafood, fish, game, and poultry with fresh wholesome vegetables nestled in lively sauces. Classical methods of cooking are combined with healthy food preparation to create new taste impressions.

Join us for a drink in the Van Gogh Lounge which is also located inside the Manor House of the hotel. It is a perfect spot to savor our classic cocktails prior to dining or simply to meet friends and sample some delicious appetizers. Whether you stay at our Inn as a guest, or come for a meal, you will immerse your senses in a luxurious memory.

506 N. Center St
Arlington, TX 76011
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday 10:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Closed Monday and Tuesday

Cross Street:
Sanford St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 801-5541

Website:
http://www.restaurant506.com/

Entertainment:
Located in Downtown Arlington, The Sanford House is steps away from both Cowboys and Rangers Stadiums. If you need any help planning your tailgate party, please let us know! We can create custom packages that include transportation for you and your friends on the day of the big game!

We are also just down the street from popular Arlington destinations such as Arlington Music Hall, the Levitt Pavilion, Theatre Arlington and the Arlington Art Museum. We can offer special dining times for you if you are looking to attend a concert or a show at any of these great venues.

Parking Details:
There is parking available on site at The Sanford House. However, if our lot becomes full, there is additional parking available at our Spa & Salon across the street.

For events with over 75 guests, we can arrange for valet parking.

Executive Chef:
John Klein

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Sanford House Inn & Spa has several options for any events that you may be planning. Our experienced Event Coordinator can help you with any special details that you need and our Culinary Team is exceptional at developing custom menus that are sure to be a hit with your guests.

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Join us for a delicious 3-course prix fixe to celebrate the holiday with friends with family. Adults $49.95, Children $14.95

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Wed - Thu 5:30PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

The Sanford House Inn & Spa has four indoor rooms available for private parties up to 50 people and a large outdoor Courtyard for parties up to 200 people.

Restaurant506 at The Sanford House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.8

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (43)
Good for a Date (35)
Romantic (29)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Great for Brunch (25)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Cozy (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Great for Lunch (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Historic (10)
Authentic (10)
Casual (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Fireplace (7)
Business Meals (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Seasonal (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Private Room (4)
Family Style (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Spicy (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fun (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
S
563 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined a day ago

Visiting Arlington Tx

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Had a great meal really cool place and great service to boot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

The extra floral arrangement I purchased for my wife through open table was really nice, Sunday brunch was perfect

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Took my mother out for brunch, the whole experience was amazing! First time and won't be the last! Our server, Chad, was very attentive and helpful. The little muffins with butter, perfect touch to the mimosas! I immediately reserved another brunch day when I left. A hidden gem in Arlington without a doubt.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal, Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great service and delicious food. We enjoyed our lunch very much.

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I took a friend for lunch to celebrate one of those "special" birthdays. She had not been there before but had wanted to try it. We were both very pleased with the food, service and ambiance and we could actually carry on a conversation. My friend loved the crab cakes! Very nice place for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The experience was splendid with no disappointments. The food and drink selection is super and the service and atmosphere is beautiful. The space is not vast but the tables are not on top of each other and offers pretty good quietness for private conversations. Will be back soon

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Another great meal at the Sanford house! Delicious chicken piccata. Outstanding filet and grilled shrimp. Excellent service by our waiter Demetrius. Restaurant 506 never disappoints.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Restaurant 506 is the best restaurant in Arlington, by a mile. Now that Cacharel is gone, only Piccolo Mondo and Mac's come close, and neither have the ambiance or the creative cuisine of 506. Can compete with the haute venues of Dallas and Fort Worth and it will hold its own against most, if not all.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I had hoped for a quieter, more romantic dinner but a group of 12 loud businessmen were seated next to us ruining the chance for any ambience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This is our favorite new place for Sunday brunch! Food is amazing the staff is great we love the place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We arrived at 1:00 and stayed until the place cleared out....and never felt rushed by our waiter, a young man who was very friendly and knowledgeable about the food. We asked for recommendations and his information was perfect...great food. We felt like we were at a very fine dining restaurants but the brunch was not pricey. They even have bottomless mimosa for only $12. I had not been here for many years, but after visiting, I will be back often. I recommend reservations as it got very busy for Sunday brunch.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We requested a special table and it was waiting when we arrived. The staff provided excellent customer service and the food was delicious. Our waiter was one of the best! We will return in the future.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I have been here several times. One of my favorites! I highly recommend this restaurant. It is small, but they can handle large groups with enough notice. I recommend getting a reservation even for two. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I had heard great things from a friend. My wife had been there for a shower but not dining. Wonderful atmosphere with well spaced tables. Both of our entrees were delicious, she had Shrimp & Scallops from the menu. I had the Prime Rib Feature with a side of Lobster Tail. Mine was delicious (the serving was so large I didn't get to try the dessert). My wife's must have been awesome (she didn't offer me a sample). Great attention to detail: my Old Fashioned Cocktail was garnished with a slice of Blood Orange which matched the color of my drink. We will definitely be back with friends. Wonderful night of dining.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 2, 2017

It was a very enjoyable evening. Food was interesting without trying to be too creative. Would definitely return / recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

You always count on a delightful experience at 506 Restaurant. The wait staff is very well trained to let customers visit but keeping an eye on the table. We got the special of the day which was outstanding. An the Chocolate Eruption is out of this world!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Great food & great waiter! Celebrated 25th Anniversary at Restaurant 506. We plan on coming for brunch in the near future.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

one of the best brunches in the fort worth Arlington area.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

I needed a restaurant for brunch in Arlington and used opentable to find this GEM! I can't write enough about the restaurant. The ambience is beautiful, it's a dated house turned into B&B. The bar is a good size and has a television. The wait staff was very friendly.... the food was outstanding and the prices were shockingly low. We will definitely be back for dinner!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Organic, Bar Seating, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Most enjoyable. With closing of Cacheral, we are seeking new fine dining place. We'll go back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great ambiance, food and service. If you want to have a special night our, this is your place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Atmosphere warm and welcoming. Service was excellent. The staff was very accommodating to my dietary restrictions and served me a beautiful and tasty dish to my specifications. One of my favorite "special" places for lunch/brunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Restaurant506 was FABULOUS. It was the Sat before Valentine's, so it was busy, and we had to wait at the bar for our reserved table; however, it was WORTH IT. The food was delicious. I got the shrimp and scallops, with rice, asparagus and kale. The creamy sauce was to die for! My husband LOVED his steak medallions. After dinner we walked the grounds, and got to witness a bride & groom have their first dance! It was a perfect night!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Poor service from the start. The hostess didn't seem to know what was going on or care. It too 30 minutes to get our table after our reservation. We immediately ordered our once we sat down and we left 45 minutes later with no food!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Very enjoyable evening! The atmosphere, service and food was perfect. A hidden treat in Arlington! We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Took my wife for a Valentines stay at the Sanford house and used their restaurant for dinner and breakfast while there. The music and atmosphere just made me smile, reminiscent of an earlier time when people dressed up for dinner. The food was fantastic, course after course. And our waiter, Everett, was the perfect balance of attentive without being bothersome. The prices aren't cheap, but we agreed that we got a great value for what we spent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I flew into town for the Supercross race at ATT stadium. I wanted a better than average dinner and this restaurant caught my eye on Yelp. Great find and so glad we chose the 506! Our waiter was awesome and I hope I'm back in Arlington soon to try other items on the menu!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Charming restaurant located in a Victorian B and B. I have eaten there twice for lunch with friends and both times the food, service and ambience have been outstanding .

Tags: Authentic, Healthy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The brunch was excellent! Service was attentive but not intrusive. Very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Wonderful brunch. Servers friendly and helpful. Food perfect.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Fireplace, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This is my favorite place to take family and friends. The ambience and beautiful decor is so unique to Arlington or anywhere in the area. The food is always excellent and the service superb.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Fireplace, Cozy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

A great place to talk and have a nice lunch. Unobtrusive service and good food

Tags: Business Meals, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Great as always. My husband had salmon over bacon and leek risotto. Next time we go, I'm ordering just a big bowl of risotto. (I'm not a fan of salmon). Wondeful. I had the Kobe blend burger. It was very good. A lot more flavor than other burgers I've had lately.

Only negative is that voices carry. And there always seems to be someone there that wants you to know either their health issues or their history. Actually they want the whole room to know. Yesterday we were treated to the story of a woman who walked across the high school stage, 4 months pregnant...probably 30 years ago! Oh my!!! Sooooo....if you're there to share a deep, dark secret, realize that if you don't want everyone to know it....keep your voice down!

Tags: Historic, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Very nice, quiet, lovely atmosphere. Friends recommended us and met us there, good choice.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Restaurant506 was surprisingly good. It is built inside an historic house and it definitely has an antebellum feel to it. The food and service were both outstanding. Great place for special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The chicken and waffles are always a favorite on the brunch menu. But....the pan seared salmon with butternut squash gnocchi, leeks, and asparagus was outstanding!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Wonderful experience. Food was amazing, perfect for a date night or special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

My wife's lobster bisque was lukewarm; my rack of lamb was just slightly better than lukewarm. and my wife's salmon was also lukewarm; however, all were tasty. My low rating on food might have been more accurately relegated to service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

I haven't been to the Sanford House for lunch in a while and was disappointed in the short menu. I ordered a sandwich and it was delicious but a bit sloppy to eat. It wasn't what I wanted but there just aren't as many choices anymore. Only 3 desserts were offered but none chosen. I will check out the brunch menu to see if I will be going for a brunch in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.