About Restaurant506 at The Sanford House

506 N. Center St
Arlington, TX 76011
View Larger Map

The Sanford House Inn & Spa is the location of restaurant506. Contemporary dining fare is presented in an exquisite atmosphere. The menu is "Inspired American" cuisine and features dishes made with only the freshest ingredients and are hand-prepared by our culinary team led by Executive Chef John Klein.

The menu changes seasonally and includes a delicious variety of the finest meat, seafood, fish, game, and poultry with fresh wholesome vegetables nestled in lively sauces. Classical methods of cooking are combined with healthy food preparation to create new taste impressions.

Join us for a drink in the Van Gogh Lounge which is also located inside the Manor House of the hotel. It is a perfect spot to savor our classic cocktails prior to dining or simply to meet friends and sample some delicious appetizers. Whether you stay at our Inn as a guest, or come for a meal, you will immerse your senses in a luxurious memory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday 10:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Closed Monday and Tuesday

Cross Street:
Sanford St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 801-5541

Website:
http://www.restaurant506.com/

Entertainment:
Located in Downtown Arlington, The Sanford House is steps away from both Cowboys and Rangers Stadiums. If you need any help planning your tailgate party, please let us know! We can create custom packages that include transportation for you and your friends on the day of the big game!

We are also just down the street from popular Arlington destinations such as Arlington Music Hall, the Levitt Pavilion, Theatre Arlington and the Arlington Art Museum. We can offer special dining times for you if you are looking to attend a concert or a show at any of these great venues.

Parking Details:
There is parking available on site at The Sanford House. However, if our lot becomes full, there is additional parking available at our Spa & Salon across the street.

For events with over 75 guests, we can arrange for valet parking.

Executive Chef:
John Klein

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Sanford House Inn & Spa has several options for any events that you may be planning. Our experienced Event Coordinator can help you with any special details that you need and our Culinary Team is exceptional at developing custom menus that are sure to be a hit with your guests.

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Wed - Thu 5:30PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

The Sanford House Inn & Spa has four indoor rooms available for private parties up to 50 people and a large outdoor Courtyard for parties up to 200 people.

Restaurant506 at The Sanford House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Dallas - Fort Worth
Great for Brunch
Dallas - Fort Worth
Neighborhood Gem
Dallas - Fort Worth
9 More
Contemporary American
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Mid Cities
Best Food
Mid Cities
Best Service
Mid Cities
Best Ambiance
Mid Cities
Best Value
Mid Cities
Fit for Foodies
Mid Cities
Romantic
Mid Cities
Special Occasion
Mid Cities
Best Restaurants in Arlington ›

Special Occasion (53)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
Great for Brunch (44)
See All
Romantic (38)
Great for Lunch (29)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Good for Groups (16)
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Cozy (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Scenic View (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Business Meals (4)
Seasonal (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Historic (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Authentic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Casual (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Private Room (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Family Style (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
461 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Recommended by my wife who lunches there ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Recommended by my wife who lunches there with a friend from Dallas. The restuarant is more for females than males. The food is very good, well prepared with courteous service.

Mostly female tables. Very few males in attendance

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Very nice elegant dining in the heart of ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Very nice elegant dining in the heart of Arlington .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My girlfriends and I came here for brunc ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My girlfriends and I came here for brunch on a Saturday after a morning of shopping. The restaurant is a bit hidden but since a treasure to find. It was small and cozy and the decor was very pretty. We were seated right away and the server was very pleasant. When we got our food it was amazing. All the ladies were impressed with the food and we all loved what we ordered. We would all recommend Restaurant 506 to anyone who is considering going there. Its such a nice restaurant and you won't be disappointed. I can't wait to go back and try the dinner menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great evening! And service was gr ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

What a great evening! And service was great! compared to other places we have been, price was a little higher compared to places in Grapevine and Dallas. My wife's steak was supposed to be medium and it was cooked all the way through, no pink at all. I asked for medium rare and I would say it was medium. With that said, that is the only constructive criticism we would give. Everything else was world class.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good Place for a business dinner in the ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Good Place for a business dinner in the area. The chef was accommodating with food allergies. Good service. The only thing I'd recommend is when people want their food boxes up and are still talking don't just stick all of the boxes in front of them on the table. I'd prefer the to-go food be placed in a bag then on the floor next to people. Other nice restaurants have paper bags with handles they do this with and you don't have tons of containers in front of you. I still thought the service was good and this is more of a training and restaurant issue to deal with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Went in for an anniversary dinner. We we ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Went in for an anniversary dinner. We were happy, as always, with the food, service and beauty of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Absolutely delicous fine dining at The S ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Absolutely delicous fine dining at The Sanford House ! Staff very courteous & professional. Beautiful Dining Room, Amazing Food .... Loved every bite of our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Sanford House is a lovely place to h ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The Sanford House is a lovely place to have lunch. The ambiance is lovely which in turn makes those dining feel special. The menu offers something for everyone's taste buds and the food is delicious and beautifully presented. I invited a friend who is handicapped to celebrate her birthday and from the moment we walked in the door there was someone available to help and make our experience comfortable and memorable. Prices for lunch are very reasonable. The staff was very cordial and it was evident they enjoyed working at this establishment. I highly recommend this restaurant in historic Arlington.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our meal in a nice more elega ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We enjoyed our meal in a nice more elegant environment

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very intimate. The food was very tasty a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Very intimate. The food was very tasty and the wait staff very attentive but not overly so. Worth a try if you are looking for something new!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Food was okay. Our server was excellent. ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was okay. Our server was excellent. One person in our group of 6 people did not get their meal until after the rest our party finished eating. To our server's credit he gave us 3 free desserts. Evidently they had some issues with the fryer in the kitchen, but didn't keep our server updated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful food. Everything was delicious ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Wonderful food. Everything was delicious. Worth the drive from Dallas. We will definitely return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Awesome place for any meal. I love the a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Awesome place for any meal. I love the atmosphere and the food was excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a fabulous dinner there the night ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We had a fabulous dinner there the night of our arrival and so we decided to book for brunch. We had a very enjoyable brunch. Some very interesting combinations but the place was packed and everyone there were having a great time. I had the salmon eggs Benedict and the sauce was very light and the salmon was a generous piece and cooked to perfection. Our only regret that we were leaving the next day and could not come back.

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great ambiance, great food, intimate set ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great ambiance, great food, intimate setting! We will be dining here again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Historic, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We recently celebrated my husbands's bir ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We recently celebrated my husbands's birthday at Restaurant506. My husband and I both had long term fine dining restaurant careers in Kansas City. Due to our experience serving and managing at some top rated restaurants, it takes a lot to meet our standards. Our expectations were met and exceeded at Restaurant506. Everything from the amuse-bouche to decadent bread pudding was perfect. I highly recommend the 506 Surf and Turf. James was our very professional, knowledgeable and attentive server. He had a great sense of humor and made our evening enjoyable, while not missing a beat. We were only visiting Arlington, but will make it a point to return if we're in the area again. Thank you to James, the Chef and staff for making our evening memorable!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant 506 is the perfect place to c ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Restaurant 506 is the perfect place to celebrate an anniversary, or any other special occasion. The food is excellent, and the service is first rate. If you enjoy a quiet, cozy atmosphere, this is the place for you. They also have a bar area, a B&B, and a spa. I hope to try those also. I highly recommend this exceptional dining experience!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for Restaurant Week and menu was gr ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Went for Restaurant Week and menu was great with excellent wine pairings. Our waiter was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A jewel in Arlington. Our first visit to ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

A jewel in Arlington. Our first visit to Arlington, worried that we would have to eat fast food and stadium food as we stayed at Sheraton next to Stadiums. We would have eaten breakfast lunch and dinner there. Very romantic charming French feeling room. A quiet oasis among the concrete that is the entertainment district. Beautiful gardens and very friendly efficient staff. We had a great dinner and then went back for their brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed our date night with a wonderful ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Enjoyed our date night with a wonderful dinner and great service.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch with our Pop was amazing. Food, ...

vip
 (Nashville)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Brunch with our Pop was amazing. Food, service, atmosphere best in town. We are booked to come back Wednesday!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great brunch!

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I brought my mother in law here for her ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I brought my mother in law here for her birthday brunch the food was delicious and we had outstanding service

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best filet I have had in a long time ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The best filet I have had in a long time. Loved the small room house -like environment. When we returned the gratis foi gras appetizer because we don't eat foi gras, the chef whipped up something else very tasty for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I got there early before my dining partn ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I got there early before my dining partner so headed to the lounge where the bartender was very attentive and told me a little about the history of the place and the menu. The chef was there as well and when I told them i had never been there before, he said 'you are in for a real treat' and he was right!

The service was attentive, not stuffy and the ambiance was great, even for a business dinner. It was restaurant week so one of us ordered from that menu and the other from their regular menu which was great to get to sample from both.

The food was exceptional and not as pricey as I might have expected from a place where you are served an Amuse-bouche as well as a palate cleanser after the appetizer. I would highly recommend this restaurant for a number of occasions, and I will definitely be returning to sample items from the lunch and brunch menus.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a small gathering for my daughter ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had a small gathering for my daughter's 40's birthday. It was a really wonderful experience and we all enjoyed the dishes we ordered. Highly recommend The Stanford House!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent atmosphere and food. Wife or ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Excellent atmosphere and food.

Wife ordered the special of the day: swordfish en papillote with grilled vegetables; she said it was fantastic! I ordered the steak and shrimp, it was cooked perfectly. Chocolate destruction was very good.

I do have several complaints. This was a very special occasion, wife's birthday, which restaurant knew about. Staff never acknowledged this. Didn't wish her happy birthday or anything else. In the future we will go to Cacharel for special occasions.

We were places right by the entrance to the bar. It was noisy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We chose this spot because it was mid-wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We chose this spot because it was mid-way between our friend's location and ours. We were so pleasantly surprised. This is a lovely place with good food and reasonable prices. We plan to return for dinner soon.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything about our experience was top ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Everything about our experience was top notch. We have stayed at the bed and breakfast a few times and even held a wonderful family reunion at Christmas a few years ago. But we have never eaten dinner there. Boy have we been missing out! The rolls were light and tender. We had trout and prime rib with seasonal vegetables. They cooked and seasoned to perfection. And the bread pudding for dessert was fabulous! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. Service nice. Noisy. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Food was very good. Service nice. Noisy. We knew the life history of several customers before leaving. Overall ok.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service, food and ambiance. We sh ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great service, food and ambiance. We shared dining room another couple so we easy to talk. The service was prompt and yet non-intrusive. Great for that special

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Haven't been in a while but everything w ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Haven't been in a while but everything was as good as I remember. Birthday Brunch, service and food was great.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food with friendly but very staf ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Amazing food with friendly but very staff. Love this place. Can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting with great food. I wou ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Beautiful setting with great food. I would definitely go back and recommend it to others..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I guess I was expecting a little more. M ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I guess I was expecting a little more. My guest had a burger that was very good. I had a breakfast ny strip. It was a little tough. Presentation was better. We went for brunch so we did not eat from the regular menu. Its better than a 2 but a 4 seems a little too generous. Nothing memorable. They didn't even have fresh brewed ice tea. It was fountain tea and terrible. People were nice and it seems well managed but it was not a memorable experience by any means. Great for older ladies to have lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

This is a best kept secret in DFW. A ch ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

This is a best kept secret in DFW. A charming old home turned into a restaurant with great ambiance and excellent food. The Sunday Brunch is amazing!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great little place. I had the chicken an ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great little place. I had the chicken and waffles. Great food and service.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cute little gem. We had a private room b ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Cute little gem. We had a private room because our party grew. We were placed in the back courtyard area which was really pretty. We had a very limited menu of chicken marsala or beef. Both were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Wine list was short. Wines I knew were ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Wine list was short. Wines I knew were marked up more than many restaurants.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The Restaurant 506 at Sanford House is i ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The Restaurant 506 at Sanford House is indeed a gem! My guests and I were especially happy with the atmosphere as we could actually socialize and converse without loud, blaring music or screaming children!! The server's manners and service training was excellent - no butting in our conversation, serving food on the correct side, was friendly and helpful without trying to be our 'buddy'. The food was completely outstanding. The prime rib melted in my mouth. The salmon was very flavorful and moist. Both prime rib and salmon were cooked to perfection. The wine list is extensive and pairs nicely with the entrees. The desert selection was good and coffee was rich and mellow. The interior décor was beautiful and the scenery looking out the window at our table was also beautiful and calming. We had an outstanding time with excellent food, service, décor, and atmosphere!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.