About Restaurant506 at The Sanford House

506 N. Center St
Arlington, TX 76011
View Larger Map

The Sanford House Inn & Spa is the location of restaurant506. Contemporary dining fare is presented in an exquisite atmosphere. The menu is "Inspired American" cuisine and features dishes made with only the freshest ingredients and are hand-prepared by our culinary team led by Executive Chef John Klein.

The menu changes seasonally and includes a delicious variety of the finest meat, seafood, fish, game, and poultry with fresh wholesome vegetables nestled in lively sauces. Classical methods of cooking are combined with healthy food preparation to create new taste impressions.

Join us for a drink in the Van Gogh Lounge which is also located inside the Manor House of the hotel. It is a perfect spot to savor our classic cocktails prior to dining or simply to meet friends and sample some delicious appetizers. Whether you stay at our Inn as a guest, or come for a meal, you will immerse your senses in a luxurious memory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday 10:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Closed Monday and Tuesday

Cross Street:
Sanford St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 801-5541

Website:
http://www.restaurant506.com/

Entertainment:
Located in Downtown Arlington, The Sanford House is steps away from both Cowboys and Rangers Stadiums. If you need any help planning your tailgate party, please let us know! We can create custom packages that include transportation for you and your friends on the day of the big game!

We are also just down the street from popular Arlington destinations such as Arlington Music Hall, the Levitt Pavilion, Theatre Arlington and the Arlington Art Museum. We can offer special dining times for you if you are looking to attend a concert or a show at any of these great venues.

Parking Details:
There is parking available on site at The Sanford House. However, if our lot becomes full, there is additional parking available at our Spa & Salon across the street.

For events with over 75 guests, we can arrange for valet parking.

Executive Chef:
John Klein

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Sanford House Inn & Spa has several options for any events that you may be planning. Our experienced Event Coordinator can help you with any special details that you need and our Culinary Team is exceptional at developing custom menus that are sure to be a hit with your guests.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Wed - Thu 5:30PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

The Sanford House Inn & Spa has four indoor rooms available for private parties up to 50 people and a large outdoor Courtyard for parties up to 200 people.

Restaurant506 at The Sanford House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Dallas - Fort Worth
Great for Lunch
Dallas - Fort Worth
Neighborhood Gem
Dallas - Fort Worth
8 More
Contemporary American
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Mid Cities
Best Food
Mid Cities
Best Service
Mid Cities
Best Ambiance
Mid Cities
Best Value
Mid Cities
Special Occasion
Mid Cities
Most Booked
Mid Cities
Best Restaurants in Arlington ›

Special Occasion (40)
Romantic (30)
Great for Brunch (30)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Great for Lunch (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Good for a Date (24)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Cozy (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Historic (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Authentic (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Business Meals (8)
Casual (7)
Outstanding Value (5)
Private Room (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Seasonal (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fun (2)
Fireplace (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Scenic View (1)
People Watching (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
491 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Beautiful setting, unique and creative m ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Beautiful setting, unique and creative menu! A pleasant atmosphere in a re-created old house with two small rooms, well decorated with soft music. The menu is small, but creative and enough variety for everyone to find something they will enjoy. They are heavy on the seafood, but some steak, pork chops, and chicken are available. Brunch is especially good, though heavy on the poached eggs. I had the chicken and Belgium waffle, which had a nice presentation and very tasty. The chicken was actually a little over-done in that the crust was too crispy and had several parts with no chicken. Otherwise, I would have done 5 stars on the food. Servers check on you without being over-bearing and know the menu well.

The grounds are beautiful and nice to walk around after dining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Delicious! Would definitely go back.

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Delicious! Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome Gem, quiet, really romantic and ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Awesome Gem, quiet, really romantic and Great FOOD.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife & I celebrated our anniversary h ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My wife & I celebrated our anniversary here (with complimentary champagne!). The service & food were both superb. This was our first visit, but certainly not our last.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The crostini was delicious along with th ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The crostini was delicious along with the filet Mignon and shrimp. Steak was cooked to perfection. The horseradish mashed potatoes were a unique blend and we loved them. Superb overall!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for a brunch date with my girlfrien ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Went for a brunch date with my girlfriend and we both ordered the shrimp and grits which was fantastic. The jalapeño and cheese grits went well with the reduction that was drizzled on top of it and the over-medium egg.

James was a outstanding with the recommendation and he had a really great vibe with an upbeat attitude. 12/10!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made a reservation late so we had a la ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I made a reservation late so we had a late dinner-next time will plan better. I really want the Lamb but you just sold the last of it(maybe next time) got the Lamb lollypop lamb and they were great. The dinner was very nice and we enjoyed it being quit so we could talk. Have been to your restaurant before (brunch, Mother's day, lunch and dinner) enjoyed every time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

This is the second time my family and I ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This is the second time my family and I have been here and we have loved it both times! They have a wonderful selection of wines and cocktails that are very interesting and the food is very very good. One of the things I like most is that the dining rooms are small and intimate and I love the relatively quiet atmosphere compared to too many larger chain establishments where the noise is sometimes unbearable!

I would highly recommend this restaurant for special occasions as well as casual lunches and they do have a nice bar area for happy hours and late afternoon after work unwinding.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service in beautiful s ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food, great service in beautiful surroundings.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My birthday dinner outing. Lobster Bisq ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

My birthday dinner outing. Lobster Bisque greasy looking, unusual undesirable taste, and sent back. My Leg of lamb tough wife's salad okay. Mini potatos very average. Deserts were great; chocolate desert and bread pudding. Seated by kitchen door where waiters were coming and going. Will not be back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Very enjoyable lunch however the cocktai ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Very enjoyable lunch however the cocktails seemed very weak. Also the food was delivered before we finish our cocktail. Outstanding desert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

A friend and I went for lunch and everyt ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

A friend and I went for lunch and everything was wonderful! Will be returning!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience, the staff was friendly ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great experience, the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The food was top notice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful...as always. Service is impecc ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Wonderful...as always. Service is impeccable and food excellent. They will make any changes you want, happily! The chef actually stopped by our table to see if everything was okay. It is one of our 'go-to' places. Brunch and lunch are a bargain. Dinner is a little high. Try it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the sorbet to cleanse palette and m ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Love the sorbet to cleanse palette and menu choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing. Highly recommend h ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was amazing. Highly recommend having brunch here. The French toast was way too good

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious Brunch. I've been here twice a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Delicious Brunch. I've been here twice and it has not disappointed at all. We got here early enough in the day that there wasn't a crowd. We had to meet the chef who was very pleasant. The chicken and waffles and the creole biscuits & gravy was our table's favorite items. As a venue, it is also beautiful. Charming antebellum-style architecture and decor with a beautiful outdoor space, perfect for a southern wedding. I'll definitely be back!

Tags: Casual, Historic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food, service and decor were outstan ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food, service and decor were outstanding. Very attentive waitstaff. Multi-course meal. Our guests felt well cared for!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing restaurant hidden in Arlington. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Amazing restaurant hidden in Arlington. Have already been back- - and have a future trip planned just to go back to this restaurant!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Business Meals, Historic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been here several times. Always ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I have been here several times. Always a treat! Prime Rib on Friday night excellent.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Amazing incredible restaurant that I wou ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Amazing incredible restaurant that I would never have found without OpenTable. Truly one of the few "hidden gems" in Arlington.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for my birthday. We did make a rese ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Went for my birthday. We did make a reservation just to be on the safe side considering we heard it's usually packed for brunch. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The seating and decor was cozy. The atmosphere was relaxing and the music was a nice touch. Food wise my boyfriend and I ended up ordering 5 of the brunch dishes. All of the dishes were fantastic. Will most definitely becoming back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sanford House is a restaurant in an old ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Sanford House is a restaurant in an old home. The food was great, and they offer a shuttle to ATT Stadium. I'll be going again. I had the migas with chorizo, and it was fabulous. The tortilla strips were very thin and blackened. I had not had migas that way before, and I was impressed at the variation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I were in the Dallas-Ft. ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

My husband and I were in the Dallas-Ft. Worth area for our 35th wedding anniversary and found on the Open Table. We were impressed by the restaurant acknowledging out anniversary with complimentary champagne. The service was wonderful and the food was very good, however my beef tenderloin was a bit salty. Other than that, it was wonderful. We just wished we had room to have dessert!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I've dinned numerous times in the restau ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

I've dinned numerous times in the restaurant; however, this was my first poor experience. We had to ask our waitress for a bread basket. When we asked for a second she said I don't think there's any left, but she never came back to say yes or no.

She kept coming to our table to remove our plates without ever saying, excuse me or may I take these? It was rude behavior.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

Overall, a extremely good experience, se ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Overall, a extremely good experience, service and food. The only shortfall was that my pasta entree and my daughter's lamb medallion entree both arrived at the table as though they had been waiting on the shelf for a while for the other table entrees to be finished off in the kitchen. Warm, but hardly hot and they cooled off quickly. I'd not have expected that from 506...

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We love this place for brunch! Great ser ...

 
 (Dublin)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We love this place for brunch! Great service, phenomenal food, and just a true gem. Truly one of the best spots in Arlington.

Tags: Historic, Outstanding Value, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An abundance of food! Everything was ver ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

An abundance of food!

Everything was very good.

A lovely evening to celebrate our Granddaughter's 21st birthday.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Recommended by my wife who lunches there ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Recommended by my wife who lunches there with a friend from Dallas. The restuarant is more for females than males. The food is very good, well prepared with courteous service.

Mostly female tables. Very few males in attendance

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Very nice elegant dining in the heart of ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Very nice elegant dining in the heart of Arlington .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My girlfriends and I came here for brunc ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 17, 2016

My girlfriends and I came here for brunch on a Saturday after a morning of shopping. The restaurant is a bit hidden but since a treasure to find. It was small and cozy and the decor was very pretty. We were seated right away and the server was very pleasant. When we got our food it was amazing. All the ladies were impressed with the food and we all loved what we ordered. We would all recommend Restaurant 506 to anyone who is considering going there. Its such a nice restaurant and you won't be disappointed. I can't wait to go back and try the dinner menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a great evening! And service was gr ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2016

What a great evening! And service was great! compared to other places we have been, price was a little higher compared to places in Grapevine and Dallas. My wife's steak was supposed to be medium and it was cooked all the way through, no pink at all. I asked for medium rare and I would say it was medium. With that said, that is the only constructive criticism we would give. Everything else was world class.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Good Place for a business dinner in the ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Good Place for a business dinner in the area. The chef was accommodating with food allergies. Good service. The only thing I'd recommend is when people want their food boxes up and are still talking don't just stick all of the boxes in front of them on the table. I'd prefer the to-go food be placed in a bag then on the floor next to people. Other nice restaurants have paper bags with handles they do this with and you don't have tons of containers in front of you. I still thought the service was good and this is more of a training and restaurant issue to deal with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Went in for an anniversary dinner. We we ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Went in for an anniversary dinner. We were happy, as always, with the food, service and beauty of the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Absolutely delicous fine dining at The S ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Absolutely delicous fine dining at The Sanford House ! Staff very courteous & professional. Beautiful Dining Room, Amazing Food .... Loved every bite of our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Sanford House is a lovely place to h ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 8, 2016

The Sanford House is a lovely place to have lunch. The ambiance is lovely which in turn makes those dining feel special. The menu offers something for everyone's taste buds and the food is delicious and beautifully presented. I invited a friend who is handicapped to celebrate her birthday and from the moment we walked in the door there was someone available to help and make our experience comfortable and memorable. Prices for lunch are very reasonable. The staff was very cordial and it was evident they enjoyed working at this establishment. I highly recommend this restaurant in historic Arlington.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our meal in a nice more elega ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We enjoyed our meal in a nice more elegant environment

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very intimate. The food was very tasty a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Very intimate. The food was very tasty and the wait staff very attentive but not overly so. Worth a try if you are looking for something new!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Food was okay. Our server was excellent. ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was okay. Our server was excellent. One person in our group of 6 people did not get their meal until after the rest our party finished eating. To our server's credit he gave us 3 free desserts. Evidently they had some issues with the fryer in the kitchen, but didn't keep our server updated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful food. Everything was delicious ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Wonderful food. Everything was delicious. Worth the drive from Dallas. We will definitely return.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.