About Restaurant506 at The Sanford House

The Sanford House Inn & Spa is the location of restaurant506. Contemporary dining fare is presented in an exquisite atmosphere. The menu is "Inspired American" cuisine and features dishes made with only the freshest ingredients and are hand-prepared by our culinary team led by Executive Chef John Klein.

The menu changes seasonally and includes a delicious variety of the finest meat, seafood, fish, game, and poultry with fresh wholesome vegetables nestled in lively sauces. Classical methods of cooking are combined with healthy food preparation to create new taste impressions.

Join us for a drink in the Van Gogh Lounge which is also located inside the Manor House of the hotel. It is a perfect spot to savor our classic cocktails prior to dining or simply to meet friends and sample some delicious appetizers. Whether you stay at our Inn as a guest, or come for a meal, you will immerse your senses in a luxurious memory.

506 N. Center St
Arlington, TX 76011
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday 10:30am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Wednesday - Saturday 5:30pm - 9:00pm
Closed Monday and Tuesday

Cross Street:
Sanford St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 801-5541

Website:
http://www.restaurant506.com/

Entertainment:
Located in Downtown Arlington, The Sanford House is steps away from both Cowboys and Rangers Stadiums. If you need any help planning your tailgate party, please let us know! We can create custom packages that include transportation for you and your friends on the day of the big game!

We are also just down the street from popular Arlington destinations such as Arlington Music Hall, the Levitt Pavilion, Theatre Arlington and the Arlington Art Museum. We can offer special dining times for you if you are looking to attend a concert or a show at any of these great venues.

Parking Details:
There is parking available on site at The Sanford House. However, if our lot becomes full, there is additional parking available at our Spa & Salon across the street.

For events with over 75 guests, we can arrange for valet parking.

Executive Chef:
John Klein

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Sanford House Inn & Spa has several options for any events that you may be planning. Our experienced Event Coordinator can help you with any special details that you need and our Culinary Team is exceptional at developing custom menus that are sure to be a hit with your guests.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Wed - Thu 5:30PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

The Sanford House Inn & Spa has four indoor rooms available for private parties up to 50 people and a large outdoor Courtyard for parties up to 200 people.

Restaurant506 at The Sanford House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (28)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Good for a Date (24)
See All
Romantic (20)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Historic (12)
Cozy (12)
Authentic (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Private Room (6)
Casual (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Business Meals (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Seasonal (3)
Healthy (2)
Fun (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
525 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife's lobster bisque was lukewarm; m ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

My wife's lobster bisque was lukewarm; my rack of lamb was just slightly better than lukewarm. and my wife's salmon was also lukewarm; however, all were tasty. My low rating on food might have been more accurately relegated to service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

I haven't been to the Sanford House for ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

I haven't been to the Sanford House for lunch in a while and was disappointed in the short menu. I ordered a sandwich and it was delicious but a bit sloppy to eat. It wasn't what I wanted but there just aren't as many choices anymore. Only 3 desserts were offered but none chosen. I will check out the brunch menu to see if I will be going for a brunch in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my first time at the Sanford ho ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

This was my first time at the Sanford house as I am new to Arlington. Treated my cousin to a birthday lunch. everything was perfect, ambience, food and service. I will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine food, excellent service by James, c ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Fine food, excellent service by James, classic ambience. Love it! Always return !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All around Nice!!! Will definitely retur ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

All around Nice!!! Will definitely return ! A++++++++++

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and good ambiance. Would have ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Good food and good ambiance. Would have been 5 stars, but service was lacking just a little for that price point. I think our server was ready to home.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We have dined at Restaurant 506 many tim ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have dined at Restaurant 506 many times. We were very disappointed in our service. The waiter did not seem interested in waiting on us. He was dismissive and not very helpful. This was the first time this has happened, I am hoping it was a fluke.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Nice experience!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Nice experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband and I had a great experience, ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My husband and I had a great experience, we decided to go there for Christmas Eve and the food was delicious! Great prices and service, the food selection was just right for that special occasion. I truly recommend this amazing restaurant to everyone! I will be definitely coming back again.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a super cute place! The service and ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 23, 2016

It's a super cute place! The service and ambience were great and they have it very festively decorated for the holidays. We even took a tour of the B&B and thought it would be a wonderful place for a staycation as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The weekend brunch is fantastic!! The me ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The weekend brunch is fantastic!! The menu choices and the specials are spectacular!!

The Christmas decorations inside and outside were beautiful .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My daughters and granddaughter and I had ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 16, 2016

My daughters and granddaughter and I had a great time enjoying lunch here in the Christmas season. We love the decor, the food and the service. It is a treat to eat here and we will do it every year.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time dining at this location. Ever ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 15, 2016

First time dining at this location. Everything was first class! It was a beautiful setting and we were very well taken care of. We will definitely return due to the excellent food & service. The chef at the Sanford House if remarkable!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It's my favorite spot for a business lun ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 14, 2016

It's my favorite spot for a business lunch, as well a meeting up with friends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Both the food and service were excellent ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Both the food and service were excellent. My friends and I enjoyed this special occasion brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for dinner! We had James as ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great place for dinner! We had James as a server, and he went above and beyond the call of duty to take care of us. Highly recommended place!! The food is fantastic!

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't say enough good things about this ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Can't say enough good things about this restaurant. We were looking for a nice place to eat before a concert in Grand Prairie and stumbled upon 506 via Open Table. The service was perfect and the food was excellent although the menu seemed a bit limited. We will definitely be back the next time we attend an event in the Arlington area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is hands down the best restaurant i ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This is hands down the best restaurant in Arlington. I've had brunch and dinner here and both were delicious! The drinks are pretty tasty too. The sidecar was made perfectly. Definitely a gem of Arlington!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful night out. The holiday decor i ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Wonderful night out. The holiday decor is our favorite in DFW.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service! My wife had ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Excellent food and service! My wife had the Shrimp and Scallops. I had the Chicken Saltimbocca. Both were excellent! Wish we had saved room for dessert; they sounded wonderful too.

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great meal at Restaurant 506! An ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Another great meal at Restaurant 506! An oasis of calm before the Christmas rush. Beautifully decorated for Christmas...Excellent food & service as usual (thank you, Demetrius!) No need to drive to Dallas or Ft.Worth for fine dining....

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating a friend's birthday. Wait pe ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Celebrating a friend's birthday. Wait person very prompt, courteous & friendly. Food presentation was nice.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful setting, unique and creative m ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Beautiful setting, unique and creative menu! A pleasant atmosphere in a re-created old house with two small rooms, well decorated with soft music. The menu is small, but creative and enough variety for everyone to find something they will enjoy. They are heavy on the seafood, but some steak, pork chops, and chicken are available. Brunch is especially good, though heavy on the poached eggs. I had the chicken and Belgium waffle, which had a nice presentation and very tasty. The chicken was actually a little over-done in that the crust was too crispy and had several parts with no chicken. Otherwise, I would have done 5 stars on the food. Servers check on you without being over-bearing and know the menu well.

The grounds are beautiful and nice to walk around after dining.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Delicious! Would definitely go back.

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Delicious! Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome Gem, quiet, really romantic and ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Awesome Gem, quiet, really romantic and Great FOOD.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife & I celebrated our anniversary h ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My wife & I celebrated our anniversary here (with complimentary champagne!). The service & food were both superb. This was our first visit, but certainly not our last.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The crostini was delicious along with th ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The crostini was delicious along with the filet Mignon and shrimp. Steak was cooked to perfection. The horseradish mashed potatoes were a unique blend and we loved them. Superb overall!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for a brunch date with my girlfrien ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Went for a brunch date with my girlfriend and we both ordered the shrimp and grits which was fantastic. The jalapeño and cheese grits went well with the reduction that was drizzled on top of it and the over-medium egg.

James was a outstanding with the recommendation and he had a really great vibe with an upbeat attitude. 12/10!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made a reservation late so we had a la ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I made a reservation late so we had a late dinner-next time will plan better. I really want the Lamb but you just sold the last of it(maybe next time) got the Lamb lollypop lamb and they were great. The dinner was very nice and we enjoyed it being quit so we could talk. Have been to your restaurant before (brunch, Mother's day, lunch and dinner) enjoyed every time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

This is the second time my family and I ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This is the second time my family and I have been here and we have loved it both times! They have a wonderful selection of wines and cocktails that are very interesting and the food is very very good. One of the things I like most is that the dining rooms are small and intimate and I love the relatively quiet atmosphere compared to too many larger chain establishments where the noise is sometimes unbearable!

I would highly recommend this restaurant for special occasions as well as casual lunches and they do have a nice bar area for happy hours and late afternoon after work unwinding.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service in beautiful s ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food, great service in beautiful surroundings.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My birthday dinner outing. Lobster Bisq ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

My birthday dinner outing. Lobster Bisque greasy looking, unusual undesirable taste, and sent back. My Leg of lamb tough wife's salad okay. Mini potatos very average. Deserts were great; chocolate desert and bread pudding. Seated by kitchen door where waiters were coming and going. Will not be back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Very enjoyable lunch however the cocktai ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Very enjoyable lunch however the cocktails seemed very weak. Also the food was delivered before we finish our cocktail. Outstanding desert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

A friend and I went for lunch and everyt ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

A friend and I went for lunch and everything was wonderful! Will be returning!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience, the staff was friendly ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great experience, the staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The food was top notice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful...as always. Service is impecc ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Wonderful...as always. Service is impeccable and food excellent. They will make any changes you want, happily! The chef actually stopped by our table to see if everything was okay. It is one of our 'go-to' places. Brunch and lunch are a bargain. Dinner is a little high. Try it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love the sorbet to cleanse palette and m ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Love the sorbet to cleanse palette and menu choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was amazing. Highly recommend h ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was amazing. Highly recommend having brunch here. The French toast was way too good

Tags: Historic, Authentic, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious Brunch. I've been here twice a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Delicious Brunch. I've been here twice and it has not disappointed at all. We got here early enough in the day that there wasn't a crowd. We had to meet the chef who was very pleasant. The chicken and waffles and the creole biscuits & gravy was our table's favorite items. As a venue, it is also beautiful. Charming antebellum-style architecture and decor with a beautiful outdoor space, perfect for a southern wedding. I'll definitely be back!

Tags: Casual, Historic, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food, service and decor were outstan ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food, service and decor were outstanding. Very attentive waitstaff. Multi-course meal. Our guests felt well cared for!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.