About Restaurant506 at The Sanford House

506 N. Center St
Arlington, TX 76011
View Larger Map

The Sanford House Inn & Spa is the location of restaurant506. Contemporary dining fare is presented in an exquisite atmosphere. The menu is "Inspired American" cuisine and features dishes made with only the freshest ingredients and are hand-prepared by our culinary team led by Executive Chef John Klein.

The menu changes seasonally and includes a delicious variety of the finest meat, seafood, fish, game, and poultry with fresh wholesome vegetables nestled in lively sauces. Classical methods of cooking are combined with healthy food preparation to create new taste impressions.

Join us for a drink in the Van Gogh Lounge which is also located inside the Manor House of the hotel. It is a perfect spot to savor our classic cocktails prior to dining or simply to meet friends and sample some delicious appetizers. Whether you stay at our Inn as a guest, or come for a meal, you will immerse your senses in a luxurious memory.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Wednesday - Friday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday 11:00am - 2:00pm
Dinner: Thursday - Saturday 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Closed Monday and Tuesday

Cross Street:
Sanford St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 861-2129

Website:
http://www.restaurant506.com/

Entertainment:
Located in Downtown Arlington, The Sanford House is steps away from both Cowboys and Rangers Stadiums. If you need any help planning your tailgate party, please let us know! We can create custom packages that include transportation for you and your friends on the day of the big game!

We are also just down the street from popular Arlington destinations such as Arlington Music Hall, the Levitt Pavilion, Theatre Arlington and the Arlington Art Museum. We can offer special dining times for you if you are looking to attend a concert or a show at any of these great venues.

Parking Details:
There is parking available on site at The Sanford House. However, if our lot becomes full, there is additional parking available at our Spa & Salon across the street.

For events with over 75 guests, we can arrange for valet parking.

Executive Chef:
John Klein

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Sanford House Inn & Spa has several options for any events that you may be planning. Our experienced Event Coordinator can help you with any special details that you need and our Culinary Team is exceptional at developing custom menus that are sure to be a hit with your guests.

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Wed - Thu 5:30PM - 9:00PM

Private Dining

The Sanford House Inn & Spa has four indoor rooms available for private parties up to 50 people and a large outdoor Courtyard for parties up to 200 people.

Restaurant506 at The Sanford House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Ambiance
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Value
Dallas - Fort Worth
10 More
Great for Brunch
Dallas - Fort Worth
Contemporary American
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Overall
Mid Cities
Best Food
Mid Cities
Best Service
Mid Cities
Best Ambiance
Mid Cities
Best Value
Mid Cities
Fit for Foodies
Mid Cities
Romantic
Mid Cities
Special Occasion
Mid Cities
Best Restaurants in Arlington ›

special occasion (50)
neighborhood gem (41)
romantic (40)
See All
great for brunch (40)
fit for foodies (34)
great for lunch (19)
good for groups (11)
great for outdoor dining (9)
scenic view (5)
notable wine list (4)
kid-friendly (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
404 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We celebrated our 32nd wedding anniversa ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We celebrated our 32nd wedding anniversary at Restaurant506. You won't find a better menu, service, and ambiance anywhere in Arlington. We live in Arlington we prefer not to drive to Dallas or Fort Worth to spend our dining dollars. For this occasion we wanted someplace special that was a non-chain, non-child geared option. The wine list was not overly long, but packed with excellent choices. I ordered the wine I sampled and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our waiter was well versed in wine selections based on menu choice. The food was excellent and service was non-intrusive and leisurely. We will go back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and service was memorable; we have ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Food and service was memorable; we have shared our experience with friends too. The Friday prime rib night is not to missed. This is the best prime rib we have had in the metroplex!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This was a fun time at a very nice place ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

This was a fun time at a very nice place. We really enjoyed celebrating my wife's birthday.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a local gem Restaurant506 at the Sa ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

What a local gem Restaurant506 at the Sanford House must be! I found it by chance on an Open Table e-mail, I think under the 'best bang for the buck' category. And it proved itself not only reasonably priced, but top-shelf service and food quality. I started by sending an e-mail to make sure they had vegetarian options for my girlfriend. Within short order, Camille, the Maitre D', responded that they had a signature dish and the chef was open to suggestions if my girlfriend had a favorite dish. With that knowledge in hand, we made a convenient reservation on Saturday evening. Fairly easy to find with ample parking either on-site or across the street at another property. From entrance to leaving, the staff made everyone feel welcome and special. Our waiter, Dominique, was awesome and accommodating. My girlfriend did go for the signature vegetarian dish, roasted red pepper couscous with vegetable mix, and is still raving about it. I went for the lobster bisque as an appetizer and, frankly, it was the best I've ever had - full bodied without being heavy and a nice prawn resting in the middle. Following that with beef medallions and shrimp was an awesome way to fill those hunger pangs and still have a taste that won't easily be matched. We finished up with a shared slice of cheesecake that was a perfect ending to a great experience. Best bang for the buck might be a perfect description of the meal value, but then the service factor puts this place high on our list to revisit as the 'meat menu' is much more extensive and deserves additional visits for taste testing. Well done!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrating Neighbors' Anniversary

Dined on June 9, 2016

First time visit for our neighbors who were celebrating their 66th anniversary. They loved it. Each of us had a different entree (salmon, trout, lamb, and veal), and each entree was exquisite both in taste and presentation. Service was impeccable, as usual. Although not on the menu, a request for sorbet for dessert was graciously fulfilled. Restaurant506 has never failed to impress.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great find in Arlington

Dined on May 28, 2016

My husband and I decided to do a staycation in the DFW area for our anniversary. We decided to stay at the Sanford House because it was close to a lot of activities (the ballpark, Cowboy stadium, Six Flags) but private enough to be really romantic. Restaurant506 is attached to the Sanford House and is a great restaurant. I ordered a steak with shrimp and my husband ordered short rib with lobster risotto. Both were delicious and the restaurant was very accommodating with my lactose intolerance. I only wish we had time to try their desserts! But sadly we had to run to a show. Anyway, two thumbs up. The only downside is the restaurant closes rather early (9pm or so) but it is Arlington so most restaurants close early. That's what you get from a "small town" where things are laid back. Thanks Restaurant506 (and Sanford House) for a fun weekend!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best little gem in the metroplex

Dined on May 28, 2016

Service was top shelf. Food was excellent I recommend the shrimp and scallops. Also the crab cakes and slaw were awesome

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful anniversary celebration!

Dined on May 27, 2016

Wonderful anniversary celebration!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quite dinner

Dined on May 26, 2016

Nice quite dinning experience with great service, excellent food and no presure to clear out. Relax!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Gorgeous manor. Service excellent. Food ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Gorgeous manor. Service excellent. Food incredible. Surf and Turf and the Chocolate Destruction were hits.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Elegant dining in a historic house type setting

Dined on May 20, 2016

Brought my mother here for her birthday. Neither one of us was terribly hungry so we both order the scallop appetizer. They were delicious, perfectly cooked and lightly crusted with pecans. For dessert we shared the Chocolate Destruction, a very unique presentation. Wine list is small but adequate, service was excellent. Brunch the next day was also outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entire dining experience was lovely. ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

The entire dining experience was lovely. The menu was varied and the food was delicious. The ambiance of the restaurant was restful and the furnishings were tasteful. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. Parking at the restaurant itself is limited, however, there is ample parking at the spa just across the street.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Saturday Brunch

Dined on May 14, 2016

Had an afternoon in Arlington. Decided to have brunch at 506. It was a little busy but food and service were great. Will go again as soon as possible

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Comfortable dining

Dined on May 12, 2016

Dining at 506 is like having a meal at home. The atmosphere is attractive and comfortable.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is Arlington's Best Kept Secret! I' ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

This is Arlington's Best Kept Secret! I've lived in the DFW area for 30 years and never heard of the place! Lovely restaurant with wonderful food! Came for lunch with girlfriends and will be back again for dinner with my husband soon!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

I'm a local, best restaurant in Arlingto ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

I'm a local, best restaurant in Arlington!!! Love the food and the atmosphere! Great service, great food. If I was from out of town I'd stay at one of the bungalows and have dinner and brunch here. Great spot!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A hidden gem.

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

We celebrated our anniversary at the Sanford House, and what a wonderful choice it was! We stayed overnight in the inn and had dinner there. The lovely decor was elegant and tasteful. We started our evening in the Van Gogh bar before being seated in an intimate alcove for two. Service was attentive and well timed. I don't know why there aren't lines of diners every night with cuisine like this. The chef is innovative, offering an amuse bouche before dinner and a sorbet between courses, both delicious. My first course, heirloom tomatoes with a topping of soft burrata cheese, was perfect. My husband ordered a first course off the menu, which was delivered as requested, a very nice touch. My husband enjoyed his filet mignon/grilled shrimp dinner with horseradish mashed potatoes and colorful pattypan squashes. I had the veal T-bone topped with crabmeat in a Bearnaise sauce, roasted red paper mashed potatoes, and the same tiny squashes. The meats were done exactly as ordered. We intend to return to the Sanford House soon for dinner, and also to enjoy another stay in one of the lovely rooms. Not to be missed.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Only one complaint

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great dining experience. The only complaint is that they were all out of pickles. A burger without pickles wasn't as much fun. But, food was great. Waitstaff & atmosphere were amazing. Will definitely go back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Sodium content

Dined on April 29, 2016

The menu is for vegetarians. The soup and pasta were laden with salt rendering them uneatable to health conscious eaters.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful brunch

Dined on April 24, 2016

We sat on the porch on a beautiful Sunday morning and enjoyed the most delicious brunch. The biscuits and andouille sausage gravy were out of-this-world flavorful. We also savored the chicken and waffles and bagel and salmon. Fabulous meal, fabulous ambiance, and prices are right in line for the quality of the food.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

The service was impeccable and the food ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

The service was impeccable and the food was extraordinary. I had a chicken dish prepared with thinly sliced plums that was beyond fresh tasting. Do not miss the chocolate melting dessert

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hidden Gem

Dined on April 8, 2016

Ate lunch here with five of my co-workers. We really did not know what to expect, but we were pleasantly surprised to discover a great new place to eat lunch, especially with clients. The food was superb, the service was exceptional, and the ambiance was amazing! Would highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Upon our arrival, my wife and I were gre ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Upon our arrival, my wife and I were greeted by the hostess, who acknowledged our 24th anniversary. The atmosphere is quaint and friendly people. This was our second visit in the last month and I can truly say the food is consistently good. The crabcakes/new potatoes and burger are excellent.

food4
ambience3
service3
value3

I go there regularly with friends and lo ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

I go there regularly with friends and love the atmosphere. Wish they would change the menu every couple of months. Everything I tried was good. I recommend it.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a 7:15 reservation, we arrived a ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

We had a 7:15 reservation, we arrived a little early and we're seated immediately. Our server Michelle was great, she was very knowledgeable about the menu and also informed us of the off menu offers. I had the surf and turf and my wife had the salmon both were good. The ambience in the room was very conducive for a romantic dinner. We throughly enjoyed ourselves and we will be back.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good service and food,noise level h ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

Very good service and food,noise level high due to a large party of 10. Would highly recommend for brunch,

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ALWAYS a great experience at Restaurant506

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

I've been going to Restaurant506 at Sanford House for nearly two years, at least a couple times a month. Never been disappointed. Upscale but relaxed ambiance, great staff, friendly smiles, and - above all - GREAT FOOD! I've been there for Brunch and Dinner; they provide distinct but equally pleasant experiences. Brunch value is amazing - you can't get food and service of this quality at this price anywhere else.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enchanting

Dined on March 11, 2016

I took a close friend of mine on her Birthday and we were just amazed. We have never been to such an elegant place before so we felt so special. At first, it seemed to be to good to be true and thought the food might be the deal breaker but I was so wrong. The food, service and atmosphere was on key. I plan on returning for those special occasions in my life and hope to share those special moments with the special people in my life!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exellent Brunch!

Dined on March 6, 2016

We had a reservation at 11am for Brunch for 2 on a recent Sunday. No wait for the table and the server was not far behind. The brunch menu is not huge, but the items we tried (Crab Cakes Benedict and Steak & Eggs) were both excellent. The prices are good for such a lovely setting and such excellent, attentive (but not "hovering") service. This is NOT a buffet, which made it all the nicer. We lingered and did not feel rushed. It was quiet enough for pleasant conversation, but that may have had to do with the fact that the room we were in seemed to be all adult couples, with no small children. The breakfast cocktails are not cheap, but they are excellent, making it easy to overspend on them, especially if one member if your party is a designated driver. There are not any menu items that I would classify as "healthy" but they will definitely adjust menu items (sauce omitted, or on the side, no butter, etc) upon request. This is a brunch where adults can go to pamper themselves.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Date day success!

Dined on February 27, 2016

I had a wonderful first time experience at restaurant506! Everything was impeccable and bottomless mimosas cannot be beat.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wish we would have gone there sooner!

Dined on February 27, 2016

We had some friend who are also foodies who told us about 506 a while ago. We finally made the trip and are already planning our return trip! I could not begin to say enough good things about our most amazing server, James. He literally anticipated our every need and was prompt with our drinks and food. After we finished our dinner he offered a tour of the wonderful surroundings. I promise he sold us on the place and we are already planning a trip for our anniversary even if we only live fifteen minutes away!!!! Now let me tell you the food was hands down the best I have had since moving back to Texas! The chef came to the table and met us and explained how he did things without seeming too fancy pants....but that food was majorly fancy pants! The prices were amazing for what we had(hellloooo short rib heaven!) and the drinks were yummy too! We will be back soon and James better be there waiting!!! Thank y'all for our new favorite place!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We Love it.

Dined on February 26, 2016

My wife and i had a great time. love the food and the service was very good also.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service3

Brunch is nothing to write home about re ...

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

Brunch is nothing to write home about relative to their dinner.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Hidden gem

Dined on February 18, 2016

This was my second visit. Celebrated my husband's birthday for the second year in a row here. Last year we had dinner and breakfast, this year was lunch. We enjoyed it very much! The food was awesome! We may just make this his birthday spot every year!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Valentines Day Dinner

Dined on February 15, 2016

Me and my girlfriend made a reservation for Valentines day at 08:00. We arrived at 07:50 and they said our table would be ready soon and asked if we would like to go to the lounge for a drink while we waited. We of course went and had two strong gin and tonics and complimentary fancy cheese and crackers while we waited. We were sat at a lovely two top table by a beautiful fireplace at 08:00. Our waiter, who was perfect, brought us something "to open our palate" which was delicious. He then took our order. Everything was timed perfectly and cooked to perfection. Would, and have, recommend to any of my friends. Will be returning to try their full menu very soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent......as usual

Dined on February 15, 2016

We have been to the 506 a number of times and it is always good. The Valentine's Day meal was amazing.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Our Valentines Brunch was Fabulous!!!

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Our Valentines Brunch was Fabulous!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great

Dined on February 13, 2016

I took my gf here for Valentines and was not disappointed. Great food and excellent service.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect for a quiet romantic evening. G ...

Dined on February 12, 2016

Perfect for a quiet romantic evening. Great atmosphere with a beautiful courtyard to enjoy after dinner.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A great place to lunch with friends.

Dined on February 10, 2016

Service is very good. Presentation and taste of food is impressive. I have eaten there 10-12 times and never been disappointed.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.