Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 4/20
Time
8:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 4 times today

Restaurant Suntory

4.5
51 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Japanese
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
  • Authentic
Restaurant Suntory has served the ultimate in Japanese cuisine for over 34 years. With a variety ranging from Teppanyaki dining at the grill, Washoku dining(traditional Japanese cuisine) or the Sushi Bar, you can choose the right dining experience for you. The finest ingredients, skilled preparation, and friendly service are the keys to Restaurant Suntory quality.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Japanese, Hibachi, Sushi
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 1:30pm; Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(808) 922-5511
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Royal Hawaiian Avenue
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center parking garage offers validated parking.
Additional
Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 51 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined a day ago

Enjoyed the food and the service as well as the atmosphere. The set courses our friends ordered used what seemed to be a lower great of meat. I selected a la carte and the meat was delicious! The abalone was too small but delicious

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Pleasant and attentive staff; Great menu and reasonable side choices.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 9, 2018

For the price we paid..353.00, the meal was not even with it. Very disappointed!!very overpriced menu. Food was not good at all. Especially the steaks and the fried rice, no flavor at all. Should’ve went to Panda Express instead, at least their food tastes better!!!.If you’re coming here for the food then don’t, but for the experience then good luck.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

日本で食べているような和食がいただけます。安定の美味しさです。
オーダーの良など相談にもなっていただけました。

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

We had great attentive service. Our chef was hospitable and did a great job!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

Alwaya top notch;

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 31, 2018

Good quality sukiyaki cooked at your table. Efficient service. Fair price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 11, 2017

excellent service , great food fresh , good ambiance. great menu choices

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 5, 2017

鉄板焼きと和食があり鉄板焼き利用です。ショーなどなくいわゆる普通のやつです。が、担当シェフがこちらの進み具合を見ながら提供してきたりと、ショーのあるところとはやはりレベルが違います。
食材もおいしく、場所も良いため一おすすめです。

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on July 26, 2017

To say we were disappointed would be an understatement!!! We have enjoyed this restaurant in numerous occasions but this time we were shocked to see the standard has slipped dramatically. We chose the $85each Teppanyaki menu with wagyu beef, and fried rice. The chef had cooked and served the entire meal to us within 10minutes and left. We had no break between the Appetiser and the rest of the menu and upon leaving the cook left the grill on, and we were sweating terribly!! Very uncomfortable, & therefor didnt finish our meal. Will certainly try another Japanese on our next visit!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 25, 2017

At Suntory, we ordered traditional Japanese dinner for four. It was some of the best Japanese food we've ever had, and that includes a couple of trips to Japan. Of note, reservations were required a couple of days in advance (mid-week, in July). Excellent experience overall.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on July 24, 2017

コストパフォーマンスが、とても良かった。
また機会があったら、行くと思います。
日本人率は6割位。
ローカルの方の特別な会食といったグループがいくつかありました。

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 1, 2017

Restaurant Suntory has been a stable and consistent and favorite restaurant for over 30 years. It has a lot of memories from family special occasions to first dates, to family gatherings and business dinners. Always of high quality and good value, Suntory is a wonderful dining experience that customers will enjoy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2017

Great food and the staff were very attentive. Would definitely go back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2017

It's fun to sit at the teppanyaki grill and watch the chefs prepare the food. Everything is so fresh and tastes amazing. Great selection of sakes and you always meet interesting people around the table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 4, 2017

初めてのハワイ旅行でどこで食事をしたら良いかわからずガイドブックやインターネットでいろいろ探したところSUNTORYさんに出会いました。インターネットで簡単に予約出来て3日前には直接日本に確認の電話を頂いたり、スタッフの方も日本語対応が出来るなどカスタマーサービスも充実しています。
料理は鉄板焼きを選びましたがシェフの方が目の前でステーキを焼いて頂くなどお肉も大変柔らかくておいしく、価格もそれほど高くなく安心して利用することが出来ました。
今度ハワイへ訪れる機会があれば必ず利用したいと思います。

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2017

ワイキキに滞在中は、必ずうかがいます。
久し振りに行きましたが、以前より入りやすい雰囲気?になってました。
もっと、高級感があった気がします。
鉄板焼コーナーでしたが、とても美味しくいただきました。

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2017

Perfect place for any kind of celebration!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2017

We recommend the sushi's bar. Because you can take a delicious sea food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2017

Girlfriends Birthday

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 21, 2017

いつも美味しい料理を食べています。
安心してオーダーしております。しゃぶしゃぶは定番ですが、一品料理も格別です。変に拘りをもつよりも今の老舗店でお願いします

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2017

We have been there a few times before. The food is always good and the service is fabulous. It is a great place to take visiting friends and relatives. Maybe expansion on the bar selection would be nice. Bottom line...we will be back

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 16, 2017

ハワイでも純日本食が食べられる

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 5, 2017

We had wagu sugiyaki for three , the food is very good , beef very marble , lots of vegetable The waiter was ok. Kind of disappear later. The ambience is nice. Not too nosy. We had a nice table overlooking the courtyard where performance occurs. The menu offers other cooked traditional dishes. Cannot wait to try in future

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 4, 2016

Better than some of the reviews on other sites, first time there and very pleased with the evening .

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 28, 2016

food is good :) traditional japanese cuisine, very fresh , cozy, my parents like that

One thing is : if you dont speak Japaenese, maybe it is little difficult to talk to the server but she is kind and helpful as well, just be patient

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 22, 2016

さほど美味しいとは思いませんでした。前回とはあまりの違いに驚きました。マグロが不味い。

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 17, 2016

日本から安心して予約できました。良い所しか見当たりませんでした。金額は、一人70ドル、場所を考えるとそのくらいかなと。

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 11, 2016

ハワイに一週間いると、和食が食べたくなりますが、このお店はまるで日本で食事している気がします。料理はとても美味しいしです。ただ混んでいるので早めの予約が必要です。

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 28, 2016

Really love eating here. The food, the service and the ambiance combine to make a great dinner experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 22, 2016

We just ordered drinks and a number of appetizers for our dinner. The variety and the tastes were superb, and the service quick and friendly. I would recommend it highly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 5, 2016

Excellent best teppan and Japanese food in Waikiki.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 5, 2016

Good Japanease!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 12, 2016

I first dined here in the late 80's and on a return trip to Honolulu was hoping to dine here again. That Suntory is still alive and well in a competitive restaurant scene PLUS expanding is testimony to how wonderful it is. My husband is not a big fan of Japanese food, but Suntory's food changed his mind!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 2, 2016

Restaurant Suntory is one of, if not, the best dining venues in all of Hawaii. From the opening hostess greeting, incredible teppanyaki food quality, and outstanding service, this restaurant is first class and fine dining in every aspect. I look forward to many future visits when here in Oahu!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 25, 2016

Restaurant Suntory has been around for many years and as a local this was my first dining experience. I can sum things up by simply saying I do not know why I waited so long?! The service was great and the food awesome. Our party had three local couples that formed a dinner club, named "Club Din Din". We try different places every month, and we all have not been to the restaurant previously. We all agreed that Restaurant Suntory is a place we must frequent more often!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 23, 2016

Great from start to finish! Staff was attentive and made sure we had what we needed. The chef was excellent...excellent flavor to our entire meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 14, 2016

Taste and service is same as in Japan.No.1 Japanese restaurant in waikiki.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 5, 2016

Material of Teppanyaki was good ,namely soft and tasty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2016

Fantastic food, fantastic service.
We'll be back next year too!

Report
Helpful
1
2