About Restaurant Suntory

2233 Kalakaua Avenue, Suite 307
Honolulu, HI 96815
View Larger Map

Restaurant Suntory has served the ultimate in Japanese cuisine for over 34 years. With a variety ranging from Teppanyaki dining at the grill, Washoku dining(traditional Japanese cuisine) or the Sushi Bar, you can choose the right dining experience for you. The finest ingredients, skilled preparation, and friendly service are the keys to Restaurant Suntory quality.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Japanese, Hibachi, Sushi

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 1:30pm; Saturday & Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Royal Hawaiian Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 922-5511

Website:
http://www.restaurantsuntory.com/

Parking Details:
Royal Hawaiian Shopping Center parking garage offers validated parking.

Additional:
Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Suntory Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Hawaii
Best Overall
Oahu

Special Occasion (8)
Good for Groups (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
See All
Romantic (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
17 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Restaurant Suntory is one of, if not, th ...

vip
 (Memphis)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Restaurant Suntory is one of, if not, the best dining venues in all of Hawaii. From the opening hostess greeting, incredible teppanyaki food quality, and outstanding service, this restaurant is first class and fine dining in every aspect. I look forward to many future visits when here in Oahu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Restaurant Suntory has been around for m ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Restaurant Suntory has been around for many years and as a local this was my first dining experience. I can sum things up by simply saying I do not know why I waited so long?! The service was great and the food awesome. Our party had three local couples that formed a dinner club, named "Club Din Din". We try different places every month, and we all have not been to the restaurant previously. We all agreed that Restaurant Suntory is a place we must frequent more often!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great from start to finish! Staff was a ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great from start to finish! Staff was attentive and made sure we had what we needed. The chef was excellent...excellent flavor to our entire meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Taste and service is same as in Japan.No ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Taste and service is same as in Japan.No.1 Japanese restaurant in waikiki.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Beef

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Material of Teppanyaki was good ,namely soft and tasty.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Fantastic!!!

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Fantastic food, fantastic service.

We'll be back next year too!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good tenpanyaki

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

They don't put on a show like Kobe but the food tasted better and the restaurant was a lot cleaner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

excellent restaurant

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

My servers, Peggy, and others were excellent, very attentive, polite, and always helpful regarding a special heart-healthy diet I am on. The Shabu Shabu was a perfect dish with ample vegetable portions of many varieties to eat. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Timing of supplying next cocked food.

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Taste and atmosphere was very good.

But I felt a little faster for supplying next cocked food.

As cocker supplyed next food a little faster and we would like to eat them at warm condition, we are forced to eat them earlier. I don't like to be rushed for eating.

Others was very good. I would like to re-use the restaurant suntory if i have a chance.

See you.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

The best service and food quality in Wai ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on December 7, 2015

The best service and food quality in Waikiki. Always excellent and consistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a Satisfaction

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

My family and I always have an enjoyable experience at this restaurant. The food and service is great! I have kids ages 6 & 8 and they too always find something good to eat from the menu.

It's a great place for a family gathering too.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Our first time to Suntory and it did not ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on March 23, 2015

Our first time to Suntory and it did not disappoint. Excellent Japanese seafood/sushi restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good find in Waikiki

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on October 24, 2014

Lots of options to choose from: sushi, teppanyaki, nabe, teishoku. Good quality and combo meals will definitely fill you up.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Awesome food

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on October 6, 2014

Suntory is very authentic Japnese cuisine. It is still the best in Honolulu for dinner with a chef who knows how to use his tools to prepare you an excellent meal table side.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Good good and services!

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 5, 2014

Food are fresh and delicious. We had the tepenyaki it's great. Well go again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent for authentic Japanese food. ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 5, 2014

Excellent for authentic Japanese food. Service was spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best Japanese restaurant

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 27, 2014

I always visit this restanrant when I visit Waikiki. I really enjoy best Japanese food at this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.