About Restaurant R'evolution

777 Bienville St
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

Serving Dinner daily, Sunday Jazz Brunch and Friday Lunch (Wed.-Fri. in December) Restaurant R’evolution is the first joint venture of award-winning chefs John Folse and Rick Tramonto, offering modern, imaginative reinterpretations of classic Cajun and Creole cuisine. Steeped in the diverse historic and cultural influences of Louisiana, the menu features not only the chef’s interpretations of New Orleans classics such as gumbo, po’ boys, and beignets, but also new creations highlighting ingredients from what Chef Folse refers to as “the swamp floor pantry.” Table-side service components play an important role in the dining experience, promoting guest engagement about the history and evolution of the food they are enjoying. Soups such as Creole Louisiana Snapping Turtle Soup and Death by Gumbo play on unusual presentations of these traditional dishes that date back centuries. Desserts showcase classical New Orleans sweets done in a new and contemporary way.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Creole, Cajun

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH
Friday 11:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Holiday Lunch (throughout December 2016):
Wednesday - Friday 11:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.

JAZZ BRUNCH
Sunday 10:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

DINNER
Nightly 5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

BAR R'EVOLUTION
Saturday 12:30 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.
Sunday 10:30 a.m. – 11:00 p.m.
Monday - Friday 5:30 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
Bourbon Street

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 553-2277

Website:
http://revolutionnola.com/

Catering:
Five dining rooms within the restaurant can be privatized to accommodate groups from 6 to 30. Larger groups can be accommodated in the adjoining Fleur de Lis Suite to include custom designed R'evolution menus for groups up to 160.

Parking Details:
$12 for 3 Hours of Valet Parking or Self Parking is available in the Royal Sonesta Hotel garage with entrances on both Bienville and Conti Streets

Public Transit:
Canal at Bourbon Street

Executive Chef:
John Folse and Rick Tramonto

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Bread Pudding Crème brûlée - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Fried Oyster Salad - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Seared Sea Scallops and Foie Gras - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Sheep Ricotta Gnocchi With Lobster - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Beef Tartare - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Linguine With Manila Clams - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Oysters R'evolution - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Crab Beignets With Remoulade - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Short Rib - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Triptych Of Quail - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Bonjour Box - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
The Hurricane - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Scrambled Eggs With Crawfish & Caviar - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Amouche Bouche - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Venison Carpaccio - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Old Fasioned Cocktail - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Roasted Bone Marrow - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Paneed Veal Medallions - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Bbq Gulf Shrimp And Grits - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Salumi Solo Board - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Black Eyed Peas Amuse Bouche - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Sizzling Oysters R'evolution Style - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Brick Oven Brussels Sprouts, Bacon - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
The Plate - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Fire Roasted Oysters R'evolution - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Bread - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Bread Selection - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
seafood gumbo - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Death by Gumbo - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Butter Salted And Unsalted And Olive Oil - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
R'evolution Anniversary Special - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Beef Tartare With Black Truffle - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Brick Brussel Sprouts With Bacon - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Ramos Gin Fizz And Sazerac  - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Diablo Pasta - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Ice Cream - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Lavash, Biscuit And Wheat Bun. Housemade - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Lobster Gnocchi - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Crab Beignet - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Chilled Cucumber Mint Soup - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Familia Charcuterie Board - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Creole Tomato Grits - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Caprese Salad - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
White Chocolate Bread Pudding Creme Brulee - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Wild Mushroom Puff Pastry - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Short Ribs - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Crawfish-Stuffed Flounder Napoleon - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Flounder - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Beet Salad - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Filet Mignon - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Fazzoletti With Crawfish - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Toasted Marshmallow Ice Cream - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Artichoke-Miriton Au Gratin - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Guanaja Chocolate Pudding & Coconut Cake - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Pastry Lagniappe - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Duck - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Turbodog Chocolate Cake - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
White Chocolate Bread Pudding - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Smothered Greens - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Brussels Sprouts - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Blue Crab Grilled Cheese - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Beer-battered Crab Beignets - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Sweet Potato & Andouille Hash - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Corn And Crab Cappuccino - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Breakfast RA' evolution - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Veal Chop With Crabmeat Salad - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Ile Flottante - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Paneed Veal - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Turtle Soup - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
House Salad - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Goat Cheese Tortellini - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Duck Liver Mousse - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Treasure Box - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Whipped Blue Cheese Amuse Bouche - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Quail Triptych  - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Fire Roasted Oysters - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Unsweet Tea - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Oysters On The Half Shell R'evolution Style - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Turbodog Stout Chocolate Cake - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Seafood Trio - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Dessert - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Trout Muniere - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Burrata Cheese And Caviar - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Chargrilled Oysters - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
charcuterie - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Ribeye Steak - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Paneed Veal And Crab - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Striped Bass - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Crisp Sweetbreads - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Crabmeat Stuffed Louisiana Frog Legs Nicoise - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Foie Gras Gougeres - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Filet With Mushrooms - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Oysters - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Beef Tartare w/ Shaved Black Truffle - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Birdie in a Nest - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Chef's Small Bite - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
El Macho - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Pig Out Board - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Duck In Molasses  - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA

Restaurant R'evolution Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (105)
Good for Anniversaries (86)
Good for a Date (82)
See All
Romantic (79)
Creative Cuisine (79)
Notable Wine List (71)
Fit for Foodies (68)
Good for Birthdays (50)
Handcrafted Cocktails (45)
Business Meals (43)
Quiet Conversation (42)
Local Ingredients (41)
Worth the Drive (32)
Hot Spot (28)
Good for Groups (26)
Open Kitchen (26)
Authentic (25)
Bar Seating (23)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Cozy (19)
Historic (17)
Private Room (16)
Modern Decor (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Fun (13)
People Watching (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Seasonal (7)
Live Music (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Healthy (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Casual (3)
Great Beer (3)
Tapas (2)
Family Style (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Vegan (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
2717 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wife and best friend's birthdays.

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 2 days ago

Wife and best friend's birthdays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding food, wine, service and ambi ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding food, wine, service and ambiance. This is one of the very best kitchens in the French Quarter along with being at the top of all "must dine" at lists in NOLA. The place is architecturally stunning and begins with a pre-dinner cocktail in the bar which stocks a vast collection of anything containing ETOH. All-in-all, a fabulous experience resulting in a longing to return once again very soon.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Perfect sele ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent food and service. Perfect selection of New Orleans classics and traditional cuisine. Staff are very attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, , Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wait staff was outstand and the food was ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

Wait staff was outstand and the food was equally as good. I would recommend this to everyone I know

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for the Sunday jazz brunch. The ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We went for the Sunday jazz brunch. The atmosphere was excellent! The service was much better than the food. My food was too salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

We were there for Sunday brunch. The foo ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We were there for Sunday brunch. The food and service were both excellent. The jazz combo playing throughout the restaurant made this the perfect "Nawlins" experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really one of the best brunches we've ev ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Really one of the best brunches we've ever had, but have to say that it's definitely not a bargain in any way! I'm one to spend on food, so no stranger to a large check, but this was pricey for brunch even by my standards. Was really delicious, though - just come prepared to pay!

Tags: Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Absolutely an amazing experience loved e ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Absolutely an amazing experience loved everything about it!!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was good, but I didn't dream about it ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

It was good, but I didn't dream about it that night. Service was awesome, great wine, decent oysters. Entrees were good, but just not amazing. Food was very rich and heavy. Maybe just my not my style.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the best restaurants in the Frenc ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

One of the best restaurants in the French Quarter! We loved it and will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It does not get any better than this est ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 14, 2017

It does not get any better than this establishment

The service is 6 star

And cuisine to match

Travis and his team were amazing and the sommelier Drew frosted the cake

This is dining at its finest

A diamond for sure

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food is delicious, homemade ice cream.. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Food is delicious, homemade ice cream...yum! Pass on the cookie box as it's taken table to table and everyone's fingers have touch each cookie!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Absolutely delicious cuisine and wonderf ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Absolutely delicious cuisine and wonderful ambiance. Highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting New Orleans.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, , Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a great time at Revolution and en ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We had a great time at Revolution and enjoyed every bite! Wait staff was awesome and made it a super fun and very enjoyable experience!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant R'Volution's name suggests th ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Restaurant R'Volution's name suggests they are attempting to set a culinary breakthrough for menu, preparation, and staff in a town that prides itself on innovative, exceptional food. Instead, like many real revolutions, the restaurant was haphazard and almost chaotically ill-prepared on the night my husband and I dined there. The menu which touts itself as inventive creole tips much more to standard new American. My husband had the veal chop which was overbreaded and bland. I had the duck which was horribly overcooked and grisly. In both cases, the ingredients in the dishes were put on the plate with little regard for how they actually come together. Instead, the motto seems to be--we will throw a lot of culinary darts at the board and see if any stick. On the night my husband and I visited, we were ignored by multiple members of the wait staff team as though there was no one managing the floor and this was a week night when the restaurant was not exceptionally busy. All of this makes us wonder why the restaurant typically gets such good reviews.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

I enjoyed the overall dining experience, ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 9, 2017

I enjoyed the overall dining experience, the staff was very attentive, well trained.

I am not from the area so i found the food very interesting, i just thought some dishes were a little salty, however i cook with very little salt, so please take that into consideration.

The wine list was on the pricey side, but the selection was very large.

Very nice place.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Besides being a great regular menu I had ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Besides being a great regular menu I had a vegan in my group and the chef came up with a wonderful meal for her that wasn't just a bunch of side dishes and salad! Went for the Jazz Brunch ...treated us GREAT.

Tags: Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was awesome! Food and service ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This place was awesome! Food and service were excellent!!!! Would definitely go back again🙂

Tags: Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

My wife and I recently spent the weekend ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My wife and I recently spent the weekend in NOLA and had brunch at one of our favourites. We arrived early and were promptly seated in the dining room by the open kitchen. Very cool design with the arches, subway tiles, and view of the chefs working.

I started off with a bowl of seafood gumbo. Light roux, great presentation, and tasty. My wife had the Crab Beignets. WOW! outstanding!! My wife went were her Scottish roots and had the Boudin Scotch Egg. Outstanding as well! I have never had duck bacon before, but it is duck AND bacon. Most excellent! I opted for the crab cakes. They were small but all crab, no bread crumb filler here. Tasty and filling. Service was prompt, friendly, but not overbearing. The waitstaff are very professional and we were properly served by all. We know Chef John Folse personally and know his attention to detail.

Restaurant Revolution is the NEW, old New Orleans. It ranks up there with the classic New Orleans restaurants like Galatoire's, Arnauld's, or Commander's. It always meets and exceeds our expectations. An awesome meal and experience!!

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun brunch, good drinks.

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Fun brunch, good drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect brunch! Good atmosphere, very fr ...

vip
 (Berlin)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Perfect brunch! Good atmosphere, very friendly, good food and very nice live Jazz music!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an amazing experience. The ser ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This was an amazing experience. The service was amazing and I've never felt so appreciated as a customer. The food took our taste buds on an adventure. We loved it all down to the last bite. I've been to New Orleans a countless amount of times but this was my first time dining at this restaurant. I will definitely go for another experience! HIGHLY recommended.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was excellent! I t has dif ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This place was excellent! I t has different types of dining rooms which adds to the totality of the experience options. The food was great and we had to add no seasoning. The appetizers were great and generous. It was an outstanding experience and our wives went on a tour of the kitchen which they loved.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place is outstanding! The crab beig ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This place is outstanding! The crab beignets are excellent! Drinks are amazing! Service is great! I had the black drum fish and it was perfect. I came here for my anniversary. I spend the weekend in New Orleans ate at several restaurant and this place was the best restaurant! Restaurant R'evolution will remain an outstanding food memory for me and my husband!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent. Many interesting dishes and e ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Excellent. Many interesting dishes and everything was well prepared. The service was top notch.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The staff were very attentive and the fo ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The staff were very attentive and the food was excellent. They went out of their way to make the meal a special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was ok but the communication ...

 
 (México)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Everything was ok but the communication when we arrived could have been better ; they didn't ask us if we wanted to wait in the bar or hola to the table other than that it was ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Perfect way to celebrate our anniversary ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Perfect way to celebrate our anniversary. Made us feel like royalty and the food was very tasty. Made this trip to NOLA memorable.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Death by Gumbo was amazing with a st ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The Death by Gumbo was amazing with a stuffed quail breast with a roux broth poured over it. The linguini and clams from the lunch menu was delicious. We went at Brunch but would have liked to try a few things off the actual lunch menu and they were not available. But over all the place was one of my favorites while visiting New Orleans. The Jazz brunch was fun and I loved the quaint rooms.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

No one greeted us or seemed very concern ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 1, 2017

No one greeted us or seemed very concerned upon entering, but that's literally the only negative I have. Everything else was superb. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

New Years , Staff was excellent , food ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years , Staff was excellent , food amazing , this was our first experience in New Orleans and we loved everything ! Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michael was absolutely fantastic. We had ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Michael was absolutely fantastic. We had NYE dinner here and it was nothing short of amazing. The menu was totally different than I expected because I had not seen a NYE special menu and usually that would have stressed me out or ruined dinner but he made fantastic suggestions and it was a spectacular meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Special NYE dinner; everything was outst ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Special NYE dinner; everything was outstanding from being seated early, to the unique adult beverages, and the very tasty and generously portioned entrees. Most special was the delicious and surprising (not on posted menu) Chocolate Buche de Noel dessert. This was truly a once in generation meal. Five stars in all categories.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was amazing. Everything cooked ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The meal was amazing. Everything cooked to perfection.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Poor menu selection. Small portions. ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Poor menu selection. Small portions. High priced. Not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

We went for my husband's birthday and it ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went for my husband's birthday and it was absolutely amazing. They made us feel so special and the food was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding service.

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful old home. A very memorable pla ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Beautiful old home. A very memorable place to spend our 30th!

Outstanding food but small portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I've been to 5 star restaurants and 3 st ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I've been to 5 star restaurants and 3 star taverns. Never have I felt like such a hick. This place is snooty and hoity toity. Couldn't decide what accent everyone spoke but had to have the waiter repeat himself multiple times.

Bring bags of money because this place is VERY PRICY. The waiter suggested a cocktail for me that cost $70! Tiny side dishes were way overpriced. We had 1 drink each, and appetizer, entree and dessert and the bill was over $250.

Yes, the fillet mignon was delicious. The home made dessert was yummy. And the Chinese box of 6 truffles was nice. But the atmosphere made us uncomfortable.

I cannot recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

2 words: Marscapone Grits. I know it's j ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 30, 2016

2 words: Marscapone Grits. I know it's just a side dish, but here's my counter argument to that: if someone can put that much love and deliciousness in a side dish, imagine how good everything else is! Superb meal from start to finish, very attentive service, great wine list, and lovely decor.

It's a big, open restaurant, so it might be a little loud for those looking for an intimate, romantic setting, but you can definitely still make conversation with those around you. Pros to the "openness": It's great for people watching, and seeing the masters work in their open kitchen!

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.