About Restaurant R'evolution

777 Bienville St
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

Serving Dinner daily, Sunday Jazz Brunch and Friday Lunch (Wed.-Fri. in December) Restaurant R’evolution is the first joint venture of award-winning chefs John Folse and Rick Tramonto, offering modern, imaginative reinterpretations of classic Cajun and Creole cuisine. Steeped in the diverse historic and cultural influences of Louisiana, the menu features not only the chef’s interpretations of New Orleans classics such as gumbo, po’ boys, and beignets, but also new creations highlighting ingredients from what Chef Folse refers to as “the swamp floor pantry.” Table-side service components play an important role in the dining experience, promoting guest engagement about the history and evolution of the food they are enjoying. Soups such as Creole Louisiana Snapping Turtle Soup and Death by Gumbo play on unusual presentations of these traditional dishes that date back centuries. Desserts showcase classical New Orleans sweets done in a new and contemporary way.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Creole, Cajun

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH
Friday 11:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.
Holiday Lunch (throughout December 2016):
Wednesday - Friday 11:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.

JAZZ BRUNCH
Sunday 10:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

DINNER
Nightly 5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

BAR R'EVOLUTION
Saturday 12:30 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.
Sunday 10:30 a.m. – 11:00 p.m.
Monday - Friday 5:30 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
Bourbon Street

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 553-2277

Website:
http://revolutionnola.com/

Catering:
Five dining rooms within the restaurant can be privatized to accommodate groups from 6 to 30. Larger groups can be accommodated in the adjoining Fleur de Lis Suite to include custom designed R'evolution menus for groups up to 160.

Parking Details:
$12 for 3 Hours of Valet Parking or Self Parking is available in the Royal Sonesta Hotel garage with entrances on both Bienville and Conti Streets

Public Transit:
Canal at Bourbon Street

Executive Chef:
John Folse and Rick Tramonto

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Bread Pudding Crème brûlée - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Fried Oyster Salad - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Seared Sea Scallops and Foie Gras - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Sheep Ricotta Gnocchi With Lobster - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Beef Tartare - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Linguine With Manila Clams - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Oysters R'evolution - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Crab Beignets With Remoulade - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Short Rib - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Triptych Of Quail - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Bonjour Box - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
The Hurricane - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Scrambled Eggs With Crawfish & Caviar - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Amouche Bouche - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Unsweet Tea - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Venison Carpaccio - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Old Fasioned Cocktail - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Roasted Bone Marrow - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Paneed Veal Medallions - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Bbq Gulf Shrimp And Grits - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Salumi Solo Board - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Black Eyed Peas Amuse Bouche - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Sizzling Oysters R'evolution Style - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Brick Oven Brussels Sprouts, Bacon - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
The Plate - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Fire Roasted Oysters R'evolution - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Bread - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Bread Selection - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
seafood gumbo - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Death by Gumbo - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Butter Salted And Unsalted And Olive Oil - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
R'evolution Anniversary Special - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Beef Tartare With Black Truffle - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Brick Brussel Sprouts With Bacon - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Ramos Gin Fizz And Sazerac  - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Diablo Pasta - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Ice Cream - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Lavash, Biscuit And Wheat Bun. Housemade - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Lobster Gnocchi - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Crab Beignet - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Chilled Cucumber Mint Soup - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Familia Charcuterie Board - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Creole Tomato Grits - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Caprese Salad - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
White Chocolate Bread Pudding Creme Brulee - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Wild Mushroom Puff Pastry - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Short Ribs - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Crawfish-Stuffed Flounder Napoleon - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Flounder - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Beet Salad - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Filet Mignon - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Fazzoletti With Crawfish - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Toasted Marshmallow Ice Cream - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Artichoke-Miriton Au Gratin - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Guanaja Chocolate Pudding & Coconut Cake - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Pastry Lagniappe - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Duck - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Turbodog Chocolate Cake - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
White Chocolate Bread Pudding - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Smothered Greens - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Brussels Sprouts - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Blue Crab Grilled Cheese - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Beer-battered Crab Beignets - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Sweet Potato & Andouille Hash - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Corn And Crab Cappuccino - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Breakfast RA' evolution - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Veal Chop With Crabmeat Salad - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Ile Flottante - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Paneed Veal - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Turtle Soup - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
House Salad - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Goat Cheese Tortellini - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Duck Liver Mousse - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Treasure Box - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Whipped Blue Cheese Amuse Bouche - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Quail Triptych  - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Fire Roasted Oysters - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Oysters On The Half Shell R'evolution Style - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Turbodog Stout Chocolate Cake - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Seafood Trio - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Dessert - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Trout Muniere - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Burrata Cheese And Caviar - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Chargrilled Oysters - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
charcuterie - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Ribeye Steak - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Paneed Veal And Crab - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Striped Bass - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Crisp Sweetbreads - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Crabmeat Stuffed Louisiana Frog Legs Nicoise - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Foie Gras Gougeres - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Filet With Mushrooms - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Oysters - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Beef Tartare w/ Shaved Black Truffle - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Birdie in a Nest - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Chef's Small Bite - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
El Macho - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Pig Out Board - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA
Duck In Molasses  - Restaurant R'evolution, New Orleans, LA

Specials

Expanded Lunch hours this December!

Wednesdays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Expanded Lunch hours this December!

Wednesdays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

As a special holiday treat, during the month of December 2016 our Lunch offering is extended to Wednesday thru Friday from 11:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 7, 2016 - Dec 30, 2016 on Wednesdays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Restaurant R'evolution Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
New Orleans / Louisiana
Creole / Cajun / Southern
New Orleans / Louisiana
Best Ambiance
New Orleans
1 More
Creole / Cajun / Southern
New Orleans
Best Restaurants in French Quarter ›

Special Occasion (105)
Good for a Date (81)
Good for Anniversaries (78)
See All
Romantic (77)
Fit for Foodies (75)
Creative Cuisine (72)
Notable Wine List (70)
Business Meals (47)
Handcrafted Cocktails (44)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Local Ingredients (39)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Hot Spot (32)
Worth the Drive (27)
Good for Groups (26)
Authentic (25)
Open Kitchen (24)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Cozy (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Private Room (16)
Historic (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
People Watching (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Fun (8)
Live Music (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Seasonal (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Healthy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tapas (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Spicy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Casual (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
2560 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were highly recommended to dine at th ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

We were highly recommended to dine at the R'evolution by seceral locals. Great food and amazing service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is first-rate and the wait staff su ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Food is first-rate and the wait staff superb! Elegant bar and dining areas.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Private Room, Romantic, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food service and all around gr ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful food service and all

around great dining experience

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ate lunch here yesterday with my wife. N ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

Ate lunch here yesterday with my wife. Nice decor with an old fashioned feeling. Pleasant, non-intrusive service. We had the blue cheese burger, which was excellent, and the beef rib debris po'boy, which was very good. Reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was outstanding. Our server, Travis ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was outstanding. Our server, Travis, gave excellent descriptions of several dishes and made some great recommendations, but i think he was a little bummed that 3 of 4 in our party ordered the same entree. Can't really blame him. I was a little bummed that they didn't acknowledge the birthday we were celebrating, as I had specifically mentioned it upon making the reservation. You'll drop a pretty penny here, but for the quality of the food & service, I think it's worth it for the occasional splurge or more often if you've got the funds. All in all, we left happy & satisfied.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Amazing.....from the moment we walked in ...

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing.....from the moment we walked in until the moment we left ....Just simply Amazing

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed brunch so much we came back for ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

Enjoyed brunch so much we came back for dinner. The service is so attentive and warm. Maitre'd Patrick is fabulous, he even sent over an entree he thought we should try (tagliatelle with pork cheeks, he was right, it was delicious ). House made Salumi, Heavenly! Dinner finishes with an elegant jewel box filled with delectable delights!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service! Tina was Terrifi ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and service! Tina was

Terrific! Would highly recommend to anyone visiting New Orleans.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had never eaten at Restaurant R'evolu ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We had never eaten at Restaurant R'evolution. We had gone to the other 4/5 star rated restaurants in New Orleans. This experience was on par with the best of the city. You MUST try the crab cakes in four sauces if they still have it as an appetizer.

There are many selections for entrees. My wife and I both selected steaks. Being from Ft. Worth, I know steak. This was excellent. I fully expect to see this listed in the top flight of restaurants in the big east for years to come

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Revolution was just as fabulous as I rem ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Revolution was just as fabulous as I remember it being 4 years ago. We were finally able to get a reservation. Atmosphere was quiet but just the right noise level to not over power any conversation. Everyone from the Hostesses to wait staff/assistants were awesome. It's more of an adult crowd rather than kids but definitely worth it!! Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service. Food was very good, b ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Excellent service. Food was very good, but rich. Wine list was disappointing due to price. If you don't mind most options being $300 and up, you'll be fine. Overall very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

I would highly recommend this resturant ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 30, 2016

I would highly recommend this resturant to anyone who enjoys great food and great service! The atmosphere of the restaurant itself is also very elegant.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Death by Gumbo soup was delicious. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 29, 2016

The Death by Gumbo soup was delicious. Excellent service by all staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This place is AMAZING! Fabulous food, se ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 28, 2016

This place is AMAZING! Fabulous food, service and ambiance. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The food was absolutely perfect - creative and delicious. We will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and atmosphere. Went out ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Excellent food and atmosphere. Went out of their way for 40th anniversary which i mentioned when booking on OpenTable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

This was our first time at the restauran ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

This was our first time at the restaurant so we had no idea what to expect. What we got was a wonderful brunch (the crab beignets are a must) and great service. We are trying to figure out how to fit another visit before we leave New Orleans v

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The main course food came a second after ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The main course food came a second after the appetizer was cleared. We wanted to take more time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Don't know where to start. This was one ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Don't know where to start. This was one of the best meal experiences I've had in forever. We were able to squeeze in an OpenTable reservations and showed up a tad early. After a gracious NOLA welcome and drink order, we were seated early and the good times started to roll. Our waiter was professional, polite and what we both appreciated, had very relevant opinions about menu options. He took the time to listen and made excellent recommendations. The food was completely fabulous! I appreciated the portions (not too much) and quality of the fare. We enjoyed the meal fully and had room for an incredible dessert. The ambiance, service and food were beyond compare. Truly a dining experience at the next level!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We celebrated 2 birthdays and the staff ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We celebrated 2 birthdays and the staff was most accommodating, it seemed like everyone KNEW abut the birthdays! The food was awesome as well as the atmosphere, we thoroughly enjoyed our meal! This was our first visit to New Orleans and were glad we visited this restaurant, they made it a memorable occasion.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in the city. Service and ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Best restaurant in the city. Service and food were to die for. If you want the best restaurant experience in New Orleans, this is the place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great thanksgiving menu!

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great thanksgiving menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Best meal I can recall! Service was imp ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Best meal I can recall! Service was impeccable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great happy birthday surprise! And dishe ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great happy birthday surprise! And dishes are so delicious. Desserts looks and tastes fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an overall good food and service ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We had an overall good food and service experience at Revolution. However, myself and a friend really wanted a bottle of malbec and the only one on the wine list was $450! This is totally unacceptable. If a restaurant as prestigious as this one cannot have more than one bottle of a very popular varietal of wine at reasonable prices in its cellar then it gives me pause to dine again.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Fit for foodies!

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Fit for foodies!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent dinner.....a bit pricey, but w ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Excellent dinner.....a bit pricey, but worth it. Throughly enjoyed the dinner and the experience. Service was outstanding.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Lovely restaurant in the middle of the F ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Lovely restaurant in the middle of the French Quarter. Staff were fantastic and, unusually for restaurants in America, the timing between cocktails, wine and food courses was very well done. All up a really enjoyable experience and we would certainly come back. We would also highly recommend to all visitors to this great city!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent wait staff attention to detail ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Excellent wait staff attention to detail and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Restaurant in New Orleans !!!

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Best Restaurant in New Orleans !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time visiting! Enjoyed very much! ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 20, 2016

First time visiting! Enjoyed very much! Food and service were great! Loved the Pimm's Cup!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent food. Fine attention to detail ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Excellent food. Fine attention to detail. Somewhat snobby staff -- but that's to be expected at a place like this.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Had dinner there this past Friday evenin ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Had dinner there this past Friday evening. Reservation was for 2 at 8:45. arrived early to have drinks in the bar, hadn't been seated at 9:00, and was told it would be 9:15, so we chose to eat in the bar. Would rather have eaten in the dinning room. Other than that, we liked it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Unbelievable service and the food is inc ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Unbelievable service and the food is incredible. Nothing but praise. We come to New Orleans every year, and this is the highlight every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding service & wonderful menu. Gr ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Outstanding service & wonderful menu. Great wine selection.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was first class from the serv ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Everything was first class from the service to the delicious and beautiful food. One of the best meals I've had in New Orleans.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was truly a special night. I love g ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 16, 2016

This was truly a special night. I love good food and I equally love quality time alone with my wife. The food was amazing, the service fantastic, and the ambiance was charming. It was one of the best meals I've had.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Flavors you don't find just anywhere tog ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Flavors you don't find just anywhere together with perfect service and a wonderful atmosphere make this a Must Go when in NOLA.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. The service was ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The food was delicious. The service was friendly and impeccable. The interior is beautiful. Drinks were perfect . Well worth the price .

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely wonderful meal. Food was su ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Absolutely wonderful meal. Food was superb. Service great. Wine is pricy. Death by gumbo was historic. A culinary tour de force.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service and good.

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent service and good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.