About Restaurant R'evolution

777 Bienville St
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

Serving Dinner daily, Sunday Jazz Brunch and Friday Lunch Restaurant R’evolution is the first joint venture of award-winning chefs John Folse and Rick Tramonto, offering modern, imaginative reinterpretations of classic Cajun and Creole cuisine. Steeped in the diverse historic and cultural influences of Louisiana, the menu features not only the chef’s interpretations of New Orleans classics such as gumbo, po’ boys, and beignets, but also new creations highlighting ingredients from what Chef Folse refers to as “the swamp floor pantry.” Table-side service components play an important role in the dining experience, promoting guest engagement about the history and evolution of the food they are enjoying. Soups such as Creole Louisiana Snapping Turtle Soup and Death by Gumbo play on unusual presentations of these traditional dishes that date back centuries. Desserts showcase classical New Orleans sweets done in a new and contemporary way.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Creole, Cajun

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH
Friday 11:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.

JAZZ BRUNCH
Sunday 10:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

DINNER
Monday - Thursday 6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Friday - Sunday 5:30 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

BAR R'EVOLUTION
Open during meal service.

Cross Street:
Bourbon Street

Dress Code:
Jacket Preferred

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 553-2277

Website:
http://revolutionnola.com/

Catering:
Five dining rooms within the restaurant can be privatized to accommodate groups from 6 to 30. Larger groups can be accommodated in the adjoining Fleur de Lis Suite to include custom designed R'evolution menus for groups up to 160.

Parking Details:
$12 for 3 Hours of Valet Parking or Self Parking is available in the Royal Sonesta Hotel garage with entrances on both Bienville and Conti Streets

Public Transit:
Canal at Bourbon Street

Executive Chef:
John Folse and Rick Tramonto

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Bread Pudding Crème brûlée
Fried Oyster Salad
Seared Sea Scallops and Foie Gras
Oysters R'evolution
Sheep Ricotta Gnocchi With Lobster
Beef Tartare
Linguine With Manila Clams
Crab Beignets With Remoulade
Short Rib
Triptych Of Quail
Bonjour Box
The Hurricane
Scrambled Eggs With Crawfish & Caviar
Amouche Bouche
Bbq Gulf Shrimp And Grits
Unsweet Tea
Ice Cream
Diablo Pasta
seafood gumbo
Venison Carpaccio
Old Fasioned Cocktail
Roasted Bone Marrow
Paneed Veal Medallions
Salumi Solo Board
Black Eyed Peas Amuse Bouche
Sizzling Oysters R'evolution Style
Brick Oven Brussels Sprouts, Bacon
The Plate
Fire Roasted Oysters R'evolution
Bread
Bread Selection
Death by Gumbo
Butter Salted And Unsalted And Olive Oil
R'evolution Anniversary Special
Beef Tartare With Black Truffle
Brick Brussel Sprouts With Bacon
Ramos Gin Fizz And Sazerac
Lavash, Biscuit And Wheat Bun. Housemade
Lobster Gnocchi
Crab Beignet
Chilled Cucumber Mint Soup
Familia Charcuterie Board
Creole Tomato Grits
Caprese Salad
White Chocolate Bread Pudding Creme Brulee
Wild Mushroom Puff Pastry
Short Ribs
Crawfish-Stuffed Flounder Napoleon
Flounder
Beet Salad
Filet Mignon
Fazzoletti With Crawfish
Toasted Marshmallow Ice Cream
Artichoke-Miriton Au Gratin
Guanaja Chocolate Pudding & Coconut Cake
Pastry Lagniappe
Duck
Turbodog Chocolate Cake
White Chocolate Bread Pudding
Smothered Greens
Brussels Sprouts
Blue Crab Grilled Cheese
Beer-battered Crab Beignets
Sweet Potato & Andouille Hash
Corn And Crab Cappuccino
Breakfast RA' evolution
Veal Chop With Crabmeat Salad
Ile Flottante
Paneed Veal
Turtle Soup
House Salad
Goat Cheese Tortellini
Duck Liver Mousse
Treasure Box
Whipped Blue Cheese Amuse Bouche
Quail Triptych
Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Fire Roasted Oysters
Oysters On The Half Shell R'evolution Style
Turbodog Stout Chocolate Cake
Seafood Trio
Dessert
Trout Muniere
Burrata Cheese And Caviar
Chargrilled Oysters
charcuterie
Ribeye Steak
Paneed Veal And Crab
Striped Bass
Crisp Sweetbreads
Crabmeat Stuffed Louisiana Frog Legs Nicoise
Foie Gras Gougeres
Filet With Mushrooms
Oysters
Beef Tartare w/ Shaved Black Truffle
Birdie in a Nest
Chef's Small Bite
El Macho
Pig Out Board
Duck In Molasses

Restaurant R'evolution Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
New Orleans / Louisiana
Creole / Cajun / Southern
New Orleans / Louisiana
Best Ambiance
New Orleans
2 More
Notable Wine List
New Orleans
Creole / Cajun / Southern
New Orleans
Best Restaurants in French Quarter ›

Special Occasion (180)
Fit for Foodies (140)
Romantic (135)
See All
Notable Wine List (116)
Hot Spot (42)
Good for Groups (40)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Great for Brunch (18)
Business Meals (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Authentic (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Cozy (8)
Private Room (8)
Open Kitchen (7)
Scenic View (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Historic (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
People Watching (3)
Live Music (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (2)
Fun (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fireplace (1)
Casual (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2423 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Tremendous dining experience. One of th ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 2 days ago

Tremendous dining experience. One of the best meals I've had. Ever!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I eat here every time I'm in NOLA for wo ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined 3 days ago

I eat here every time I'm in NOLA for work. Great food and Kevin is the server to ask for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a wonderful dinner at Restaurant R'e ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined 4 days ago

Had a wonderful dinner at Restaurant R'evolution on our latest visit to New Orleans. It's easily our favorite place to enjoy a special dinner. We've been multiple times and have never been disappointed. This time we especially enjoyed the Lemon Posset for dessert!

Tags: Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best restaurant we did in USA ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined 4 days ago

One of the best restaurant we did in USA, could easily get a Michelin star for the food and service

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The Revolution lived up to expectations, ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined 4 days ago

The Revolution lived up to expectations, it was fabulous, everything from the food to the service, exquisite!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The absolute best restaurant I visited i ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

The absolute best restaurant I visited in New Orleans. Fantastic food and superb service.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent selection of both traditional ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent selection of both traditional and Creole cuisines. Service team was outstanding: knowledgeable, timely, efficient and unobtrusive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I've been on this earth for 40yrs, I was ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

I've been on this earth for 40yrs, I was raised in my families French American restaurant. This was the the greatest dining experience - EVER!!! I've dined all over the US but NOTHING compares to the food, service and ambiance at R'evolution. I pray they open a location in Chicago!!!

Tags: Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been here on 2 separate occasions w ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined 6 days ago

I've been here on 2 separate occasions while visiting New Orleans. The service is phenomenal, the food is always amazing, and the staff is some of the best you will find anywhere. Our server Kevin went above and beyond to make sure that we had a great time and enjoyed our meal. Our entire group agreed it was an experience we will never forget and that we must duplicate again the next time we are in town. Wonderful, wonderful food and fabulous service!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Authentic, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service. Dashon an ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Great food and great service. Dashon and Troy were great waiters.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding anniversary dinner from entr ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

Outstanding anniversary dinner from entry to exit! Delicious & creative items such as "Death By Gumbo" & "Crab Beignets" (4 excellent tasting sauces for 4 crab beignets!). Great choices on the wine list. Special touches like the ornamental drawers that contained about a half dozen amazing house made cookies and brownies. Put Restaurant R'Evolution on your NOLA list of places you need to visit!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Private Room, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Probably the best restaurant we've ever ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Probably the best restaurant we've ever been to. Not only was the food spectacular, but the service was amazing! The food was to die for! Next time we're in NOLA, we will go again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding experience! The setting is j ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Outstanding experience! The setting is just lovely - it's a beautiful restaurant. The service was excellent, with 3 people dedicated to each table. I ordered the fried oyster salad and I do believe it was the best fried oysters I've ever had! They were wonderfully crispy and delicious and light, and the salad had 2 whole slices of bacon on top and a nice light drizzle of blue cheese dressing. My colleague got the crab beignets, which were also perfectly cooked with a crispy texture and delicious crab taste. For dinner, I had the bouillabaisse with shrimp, mussels and fish and andouille sausage in a tomato broth. The seafood was perfectly cooked and the broth was incredible. We had a side of fries, which I continuously dunked in my broth. We skipped dessert so we could go to Cafe du Monde for beignets and coffee - but the dessert menu looked amazing. This restaurant is a wonderful example of New Orleans food with a modern twist - it's a definite must!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous. Always fabulous.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Fabulous. Always fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

the restaurant was adequate, but as far ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

the restaurant was adequate, but as far as other comparable restaurants, I do not think it compared favorable. very noisy, decent but not outstanding service, and nothing memorable. the small 70th birthday party was nearly ignored. we were kept waiting at the reception area with no explanation as to why. they forget the champagne that has been previously ordered and having once filled the flutes, none of us ever saw the bottle again. and there were only 3 people, certainly one small flute did not empty the bottle! we were never asked about ordering additional wine and in general were ignored. altogether not a good experience and we will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We have eaten at this restaurant numerou ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

We have eaten at this restaurant numerous times. This last visit was a disaster. After waiting overlong for our entrees our waiter says that he check on my lamb chops and "was yelled at by the kitchen to get out." Upon finally receiving my medium rare chops I find that they are completely burned black on the underside an inedible. The waiter served me this burned food then returned to ask how it was. I showed him the meat and his response was, "I knew they were burned that's why I came to check on you." He then gave me a menu and told me to "order something fast, like a soup or a salad."

This treatment is something I wouldn't accept from a fast food restaurant and I find it totally unacceptable in a fine dining restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

My wife & I had our Anniversary Dinner o ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

My wife & I had our Anniversary Dinner on Sunday night the 18th with high expectations of a first class meal. We have eaten at Tru in Chicago many times with nothing but great memories, so with Rich Tramonto name behind the restaurant we expected nothing but the best. From the beginning to the end was nothing but disappointment. From the amuse, which was a tortilla chip with rare beef, black beans, & some kind of sauce. There was no beef, just a tortilla chip & a few black beans. I had the beef tartar which was poorly executed, and as we left the head waiter said it was his least favorite item on the menu. My wife had the Pate that was very bland with little to no flavor. Thank goodness there was mustard to help it out. I had the foie gras (peaches & cream) which was nicely presented but was nothing but a very over the top plate of sugar. Everything was super sweet then was finished with turbinado sugar. My wife's entree was the scallops & foie gras which was room temperature when it finally arrived. I had the bouillabaisse for my entree which was ok. By this time the serve know food was coming out slow & we never finished any of our courses and we were ready to leave. He brought by a couple glasses of wine to help smooth things over but it was to late. To finish the meal the jewelry box with petite fours were stale, dried out and stuck to the bottom of the drawers like they get reused if not eaten. To say the least it was a bad experience and left us in a bad mood on our 22nd wedding anniversary dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Had a Great experience, everything about ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Had a Great experience, everything about dinner was enjoyable. Will go back on our next trip

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I think that the service was over the to ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I think that the service was over the top. I don't require 3 waiters. Someone was always there. When I made the reservation, I requested 6 PM. I was told that 6 PM was not available. 6:15 PM was acceptable, so I booked it only to find that we arrived at the restaurant at 6:15 PM the restaurant was almost empty. That's the second time that has happened with us at that restaurant, I don't understand it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Jazz brunch was great. The food and the ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Jazz brunch was great. The food and the service were excellent and the room was not crowded at all. Highly recommend.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Terrible. Sent back vinegar $85 wine - i ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Terrible. Sent back vinegar $85 wine - it was brought decanted without asking us, said it had to "level" (whatever that meant). The "signature dish" of "quail-three-ways" was so firm, I couldn't cut it and taste (after picking it up) did not entice me to finish it. Other "specials" among our table of four were, mostly, equally below average --- and this was a dinner which cost over $100/pp!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Restaurant R'evolution is a wonderful di ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Restaurant R'evolution is a wonderful dining experience. The staff are friendly and our waitstaff were very happy to explain any questions we had about the menu.

We had a slight snafu with one of our entrees but the restaurant manager made it right for our table. Do not hesitate to dine in this fine restaurant, you will not be disappointed. The food is creative and delicious and the dining experience is one that you will not forget.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated 20th anniversary at Resrauran ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Celebrated 20th anniversary at Resraurant Revolution- it was AWESOME!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This restaurant has extraordinary servic ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

This restaurant has extraordinary service and the decor is breathtaking. The food is undeniably one of the finest in the city. I recently celebrated my 38th birthday at Revolution and the food was so rich, I had a bit of a hangover the next day. I had the 9 oz. filet mignon with truffle butter and it was exquisite. I recommend this restaurant to anyone for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Crabmeat beignet ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great food and service. Crabmeat beignets to start and homemade ice cream to finish was perfect!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

What a stylish feast. We groomed staff. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

What a stylish feast. We groomed staff. Top turtle soup. Soft crab cakes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow! Such an amazing experience. Food, s ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Wow! Such an amazing experience. Food, service and atmosphere was superb. Cocktails are made with perfection. Best experience in NOLA. We will definitely be back the next time we are in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best meals I have had in New ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

One of the best meals I have had in New Orleans in quite some time. Great service and even better food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Each visit is a wonderful experience for ...

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Each visit is a wonderful experience for the many we have been to dinner there. Menu always fresh and very tasty...wine parings by Erin are always outstanding and a great learning experience for all at the table--

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

amazing food. we tried the crab beignets ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

amazing food. we tried the crab beignets and the quail which were exceptional and the fillet mignon which was very good. the creme brulee bread pudding is not to be missed!

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Historic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for our anniversary, and they pu ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We went for our anniversary, and they pulled out all the stops. Everything we ordered was amazing, and we had a few extras thrown in by staff. Our waiter was the perfect level of attentive (though he probably should warned us we ordered tad too food :)) An excellent NOLA welcome! Wouldn't hesitate to go back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Will def be back!! Amazing!!

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Will def be back!! Amazing!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't skip dessert no matter how full yo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Don't skip dessert no matter how full you are!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great meal & service from start to finis ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Great meal & service from start to finish!!! Don't miss this one!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Been here many times. Food was extremely ...

 
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Been here many times. Food was extremely greasy. They rushed us out the door. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3

My husband and I celebrated our wedding ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at Restaurant R'evolution and it was fantastic!

I had the turtle soup with the quail eggs that melted in my mouth. He ordered the ribeye for an entree and I had the triptych of quail which was quail in a balsamic glaze, one stuffed with boudin and the last was fried. I need a new word to replace the absolute deliciousness of this dish.

The service was impeccable and attentive. The decor sublime. I will definitely return to this restaurant the next time I am in NOLA and you should too!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service started out bad with us sitting ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Service started out bad with us sitting for over 20mins before someone came by the table. After I complained the service was great the rest of the night. I feel that if you are going to spend $800 on dinner, then the service should be excellent. If I wanted poor service and canned food I would have eaten at McDs and save $775.

The food was great...the bread selection sucks though.

Their wine list is quite extensive but they are higher than giraffe pu$$y. They mark up their wine more than anybody in the quarter. A bottle of Opus One retails around $295. They had it for $800. A bottle of Cain Five retails for about $100. They had it for $475. Ridiculous. Doris Metropolitan is a way better restaurant and their Opus is $475. Stop raping people Restaurant Revolution.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Creative menu with inventive twists on h ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Creative menu with inventive twists on hand-crafted traditional Louisiana favorites. The Cracklin' Crusted Shrimp N' Grits is outstanding. The pricing per menu item is a bit on the high side but the value makes up for this perceived gap. However, $10.00 for a double espresso is a bit over the top.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for a romantic date. The foo ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great place for a romantic date. The food and service were formidable. I especially liked the caviar stairway, truly exquisite.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our dinner experience in this ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We enjoyed our dinner experience in this excellent restaurant in New Orleans.

The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. We would love to return very soon.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.