About Restaurant Orsay

Located slightly off the beaten path in the Avondale Historic District, Restaurant Orsay attracts regular locals and foodies from across the southeast by showcasing their French Cuisine in a warm, inviting atmosphere, without being pretentious or stuffy. Owner Jonathan Insetta, Managing Partner Jason Eddy, and Executive Chef Michael Mckinney, work to bring locally sourced ingredients together with genuine southern hospitality. Recognized as Jacksonville's best restaurant by locals in Folio Weekly, Restaurant Orsay is a premier dining destination on the First Coast. The establishment is accredited by AAA with four diamonds, has won numerous awards for food, service and wine, and is the only independent establishment in North Florida with Wine Spectator’s “Best of Award of Excellence.

3630 Park Street
Jacksonville, FL 32205
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 7 days a week 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday 11:00 am - 3:30 pm
Late Night: Thursday - Saturday 10:00 pm - 12:00 am
Cocktail Hour: Sunday - Friday 4:00 pm- 7:00 pm, Saturday 11:00 am - 7:00 pm

Cross Street:
Edgewood or Dancy

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 381-0909

Website:
http://www.restaurantorsay.com/

Catering:
Restaurant Orsay understands that when we cater your event, we don’t just bring in our trained staff, and our delicious food–we bring a commitment to bringing your vision to life. Our talented staff will liaise with the florist, the musicians, and even the rental company to ensure that every detail is perfected. Our chefs will work with you to create a culinary event to be proud of, which also reflects your personality and any dietary considerations.
Because we know you aren’t just interested in dinner, you want an experience worth sharing.

Parking Details:
Additional parking is available at First Coast Cross Fit, located next door.

Public Transit:
Public Transit Stop Located At Park & Ingleside.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mckinney

Private Party Facilities:
The private dining room at Restaurant Orsay is the perfect balance between style and substance. Designed to evoke feelings of lush intimacy, the space is nonetheless perfect for meetings and conferences as well. State of the art audiovisual equipment is available as well as high-speed internet.

Private Party Contact:
Danielle Johnson: 9043810909x16

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Blueberries And Cream - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Foie Gras - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Beef Stroganoff - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Charcuterie plate - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Electric Candlelight - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
coq au vin - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Creamsicle - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Dark Chocolate Cremeux - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Caramel Wonut And Macarons - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Roasted Oysters - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Raspberry, Coconut, And Ruby Peach Sorbet - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Steak & Eggs - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Petite Plateaux - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Pastry War - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Sweet Tea Pork Belly With Uplandcress Salad, Anson Mills Grits, And A Poached Egg - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Chocolate torte - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Salmon Tartare - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Strawberry, Blackberry, And Raspberry Sorbet - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Island Green - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Oysters - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Raspberry Macarons - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
French Pear Martini And Dark & Stormy - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Raspberry Macrons And Chocolate Raspberry Torte - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Dark & Stormy (Cocktail) - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Eastbound & Down (Cocktail) - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Espresso - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Steak Frites - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Blood Orange (Cocktail) - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Cheese Plate - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Olive Plate  - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Bouillabaisse - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Escargot - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Steak And Frites - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Onion Soup - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Pâté - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Mussels - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Lobster Pot Pie - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Croque Madame - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Deviled Eggs - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
steak tartare - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Bourbon & Orange French Toast - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Scallops - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Meatloaf - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Creme Brulee - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
strawberry shortcake - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Frites - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Housemade Pastries - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Duck Breast - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Pistachio Mousse Terrine - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Black Truffle Mac & Cheese - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Local Vegetable Ratatouille - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Chilled Heirloom Tomato Soup - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Two Dollar Deviled Eggs - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Seasonal Sorbet - Regional Grapefruit And Tarragon - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Shrimp And Grits With Roasted Corn, Jalapeno, And Bacon Relish - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Sockeye Salmon Tartare - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Lobster Mac & Cheese - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Burger and frites - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Peach Tart - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Lemon Mirange Cake - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Pistachio Ice Cream - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Sea Scallop Tartare - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Valrohna Chocolate Bouchon - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Sea Scallops - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Pork Chop - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Haricot Verte Salad - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Sangria - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Banana Brioche Bread Pudding - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Steak & Frites - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Eden Farms Berkshire Pork Chop - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Pan Roasted Fish (Norwegian Halibut) On Top Of Roasted Cauliflower Puree - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Shrimp and Grits - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Heirloom Tomato Salad - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Duck Confit Hash - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
P.E.I. Mussels - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Alaskan King Crab Risotto - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Portobello, Crimini, And Shiitake Mushroom Omelette With Cheese - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Marinated Calamari - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Eggs A La Orsay - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Croque Madame With Pulled Pork - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Carolina Trout With Green Beans And Fingerling Potatos  - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Quiche With Roasted Chicken And Mushrooms - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Lemon Buttermilk Scone - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Bloody Mary 2.5 - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Grits - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Port 25 Year Twaney - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Sweet Grass Dairy Green Hill Cheese - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Wild Sokeye Salmon Tar Tar  - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Shepard's Pie - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
spinach and feta gratin - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Seared Duck Breast With Lentils And Parsnip Puree And Duck Jus - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Amaretto - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Macaroni and Cheese - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
S'more (Dessert) - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Espresso Torte - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
French Toast - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Pappardalle (Pasta) with Lamb Ragout - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Sauteed Calamari - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Rillette of Berkshire Pork - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Trois Foie Mousse - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Restaurant Orsay Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (80)
Special Occasion (72)
Good for Anniversaries (61)
See All
Fit for Foodies (56)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
Worth the Drive (51)
Romantic (51)
Handcrafted Cocktails (50)
Creative Cuisine (50)
Notable Wine List (46)
Good for Birthdays (44)
Local Ingredients (41)
Cozy (26)
Great for Brunch (25)
Fun (25)
Modern Decor (24)
Happy Hour (24)
Pre/post Theatre (23)
Hot Spot (20)
Business Meals (19)
Authentic (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Bar Seating (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Casual (15)
Seasonal (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Late-night Find (11)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Healthy (10)
People Watching (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Private Room (6)
Great Beer (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Family Style (4)
Organic (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Tapas (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Historic (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Dancing (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2066 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We were there for brunch. EVERYONE at t ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined a day ago

We were there for brunch. EVERYONE at the table (6 of us) complained about the excessive salt. The shrimp and grits were almost inedible due to salt!

Our waiter was very kind...........brought extra grits to cut the salt, only to realize that the grits were also way too salty.

In addition, we were overwhelmed by the noise levels..........only able to talk to the person next to us!

It will be a long time before we return to an old favorite, ORSAY!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service5
value3

Delicious brunch.

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Delicious brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I hope this is not another great restaur ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

I hope this is not another great restaurant that is going to fail. Orsay has always been a favorite. Three of the four meals were "ok". Not what how I have promoted you in the past.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

Very attentive server, excellent gluten ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Very attentive server, excellent gluten free options, the food was delicious

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely perfect, every single time! W ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Absolutely perfect, every single time! We come here for all of our occasions and they never disappoint!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friday night 5:30. Already busy but we h ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Friday night 5:30. Already busy but we had reservations! Warmly greeted. Seated on arrival .

Immediately got water. Ordered signature drinks. Delivered promptly!!

Patrick was our waiter. He patiently explained menu special. We asked about " bacon" on the flat bread. He went into detail about how it is prepared. Etc. He knows the menu!!!!

Patrick allowed us to visit and linger over our food. Never felt hurried even though it was busy.

All staff friendly. Will be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. The waiter ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was outstanding. The waiter was very knowledgeable about the dishes and cocktails. Would recommend for a nice dinner date or special occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent atmosphere; food is outstandin ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Excellent atmosphere; food is outstanding; wait staff is very friendly & prompt.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was delicious. Service was imp ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was delicious. Service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was AMAZING...the service, co ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Everything was AMAZING...the service, cocktails, dinner and dessert. We look forward to our second visit!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always good and service was grea ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food is always good and service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first experience at Restaurant Orsay ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our first experience at Restaurant Orsay was an unexpected pleasure. It's unpretentious casual atmosphere surrounds excellent service, delicious healthy food cooked to order and an extensive bar menu. We will definitely be returning for more. We had their brunch served every Saturday and Sunday.

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Healthy, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Local Ingredients, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had to wait about 10 minutes after reser ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Had to wait about 10 minutes after reservation time. After being seated at our table, it took our waitress about 10-15 minutes before she took our drink order, etc.

Other wise, great meal. We had a great time.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We love Orsay, our server could have che ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We love Orsay, our server could have checked in a little more frequently, but overall it was great.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Love this restaurant. We pass through Ja ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Love this restaurant. We pass through Jacksonville every year and this has turned into our 'must eat here'. The food is fabulous and served beautifully. The staff could. It be more attentive. Looking forward to next year, already.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great and friendly service The food is ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great and friendly service

The food is outstanding and the cocktails are great too

Orsay is an excellent French restaurant and I highly recommend it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Orsay never disappoints! After a few coc ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Orsay never disappoints! After a few cocktails (Blood Orange), my wife and I enjoyed the attentive service of Meghan and excellent food (wife: scallops, me: pork chop). We discussed which dinner was the tastiest; both were awesome! Thank you for a great start to 2017!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Robert provided excellent and attentive ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Robert provided excellent and attentive service throughout three course meal

Great recommendations for charcuterie appetizers and wide variety of entrees from seafood to game to steaks with attributes of comfort and elegance in food in tandem . Also a nice portrayal of local farms on the menu - a taste of the region while traveling to Jacksonville Florida

Unbelievable cocktail and wine selection with French and Oregon single vineyard selections

And a good cup of local coffee !!

A perfect ten

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

All 4 of us ordered something different. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

All 4 of us ordered something different. Everyone was delighted with their choice. From seafood to duck and venison our dinner was outstanding. We will definitely return the next time we are in Jacksonville.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a know amazing experience. Restau ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always a know amazing experience. Restaurant Orsay has been a growing tradition for our family's most important occasions, in no small part due to the wonderful staff. From the hosts to the waiter to the management, everyone goes out of their way to make this restaurant a very special thing. Thank you to Tony for always making our family feel like we are the only ones in the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Jason , manager, never forget to come ov ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Jason , manager, never forget to come over and say hi. The food and service is top notch. One of my favorite restaurant in Jax.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing as well as the serv ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was amazing as well as the service I would recommend this place to anyone!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect meal for New Year's Eve brunch. ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Perfect meal for New Year's Eve brunch. Attentive bar tender prepared great Sazerac cocktails for us as we enjoyed cheeses, dried duck, blue cheese hamburger and mushroom omelet. Also, Orsay has the best french bread in the area.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Service was perfect, as was ambiance, dr ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Service was perfect, as was ambiance, drinks and appetizers. 3 stars given as the preparation for my go-to favorite dish, lobster pot pie, has been changed, it was much too salty and actually arrived to our table cold. I was dining with friends and didn't want to feel embarrassed sending my entree back, but $39 for cold, salty lobster was hard to swallow. I normally love Orsay but this past visit was a major disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Restaurant Orsay never fails to meet our ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Restaurant Orsay never fails to meet our expectations. We chose to celebrate new year's a day early. As usual, our dinners were delicious. The wait staff, as always, was attentive without hovering. This will continue to be one of our regular "go to" spots for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service always!

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great food and service always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service and atmosphere. Best ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great food, service and atmosphere. Best restaurant in Jacksonville. A must visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The wait staff and the food was awesome, ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The wait staff and the food was awesome, but it took like 30 minutes to get a cocktail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing food. A bit loud. But overall e ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Amazing food. A bit loud. But overall excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was amazingly! Our waitress was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The food was amazingly! Our waitress was fantastic the dessert menu was fabulous as well. Not a bad thing.

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was given a gift certificate as I am ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I was given a gift certificate as I am new to the area. I had heard they had great reviews so I was excited to check it out. Unfortunately I was very disappointed. Overpriced cocktails, poor décor with tape and paint on the flocked wallpaper that is way too dated, the tatare was over-seasoned to the extent that I felt as if I was eating globs of wasabi, the cassoulet was dry and overcooked, the bouillabaisse was in a thick paste instead of a traditional saffron broth as described. I noticed everyone kept eating lots of bread and now I understand why. The restaurant tries to be trendy but they missed their mark. I would definitely not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

A delicious Christmas Eve meal!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

A delicious Christmas Eve meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had come to this restaurant before fo ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had come to this restaurant before for brunch and loved it, so we made a reservation for dinner. We came back with our parents and could not have been more disappointed. While the food was good, the service and ambience left much to desire. We had a 9pm reservation and arrived on time. The hostess showed up a few minutes later and said our table was going to be ready momentarily. We waited for about 15 minutes and she sat us in the bar area even though we asked to be seated in the main dining room. The bar area was extremely loud (playing house music), the chairs were metal without any cushions which made them extremely uncomfortable to sit for an entire dinner. We could not hear the server or each other. We went looking for fine dining and experienced eating at a bar. No tablecloths, sloppy service...we have to keep looking for our service for the dessert menu and for our check... food was good. Not what I expected for the price we paid. Not coming back! If you make a reservation, make sure you are not getting seated in the bar area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value2

Loud and disorganized, either unprepared ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Loud and disorganized, either unprepared for the Holiday rush or it's like this all the time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Great taste food. The server Anthony was ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great taste food. The server Anthony was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

The food and service was up to expectati ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food and service was up to expectations, that is, excellent. However, the table they wanted to seat at was located in the bar area, and the noise level made conversation difficult, at best. Fortunately, the evening was mild and we could sit outside. In the future, I will know to request a table in the dining room away from the bar. It would be nice if they would ask diners their choice of rooms in which to dine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Looked up many different restaurants in ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Looked up many different restaurants in Jacksonville. This place is by far the best place I have ever ate in town. The service was excellent and food was beyond superb! I had the duck breast and the flavors were amazing. The escargot was superior to any I've ever tasted. Will most definitely be going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as always. Service was a touch slo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great as always. Service was a touch slow but not a big deal given the pleasant surroundings. The left over pork chop was as good the next day as it was at Orsay. "East bound and down" is a seriously good cocktail if you are a fan of Bourbon

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Service and food excellent. Questions to ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Service and food excellent. Questions to waiter answered promptly. Didn't like sitting in the bar area but was better than I thought it would be.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing experience, we did have to send ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Amazing experience, we did have to send back my mussels because they were not fully cooked, but still great restaurant

Tags: Great Beer, Hot Spot, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.