About Restaurant Orsay

3630 Park Street
Jacksonville, FL 32205
View Larger Map

Located slightly off the beaten path in the Avondale Historic District, Restaurant Orsay attracts regular locals and foodies from across the southeast by showcasing their French Cuisine in a warm, inviting atmosphere, without being pretentious or stuffy. Owner Jonathan Insetta, Managing Partner Jason Eddy, and Executive Chef Michael Mckinney, work to bring locally sourced ingredients together with genuine southern hospitality. Recognized as Jacksonville's best restaurant by locals in Folio Weekly, Restaurant Orsay is a premier dining destination on the First Coast. The establishment is accredited by AAA with four diamonds, has won numerous awards for food, service and wine, and is the only independent establishment in North Florida with Wine Spectator’s “Best of Award of Excellence.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 7 days a week 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday 11:00 am - 3:30 pm
Late Night: Thursday - Saturday 10:00 pm - 12:00 am
Cocktail Hour: Sunday - Friday 4:00 pm- 7:00 pm, Saturday 11:00 am - 7:00 pm

Cross Street:
Edgewood or Dancy

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 381-0909

Website:
http://www.restaurantorsay.com/

Catering:
Restaurant Orsay understands that when we cater your event, we don’t just bring in our trained staff, and our delicious food–we bring a commitment to bringing your vision to life. Our talented staff will liaise with the florist, the musicians, and even the rental company to ensure that every detail is perfected. Our chefs will work with you to create a culinary event to be proud of, which also reflects your personality and any dietary considerations.
Because we know you aren’t just interested in dinner, you want an experience worth sharing.

Parking Details:
Additional parking is available at First Coast Cross Fit, located next door.

Public Transit:
Public Transit Stop Located At Park & Ingleside.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mckinney

Private Party Facilities:
The private dining room at Restaurant Orsay is the perfect balance between style and substance. Designed to evoke feelings of lush intimacy, the space is nonetheless perfect for meetings and conferences as well. State of the art audiovisual equipment is available as well as high-speed internet.

Private Party Contact:
Danielle Johnson: 9043810909x16

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Blueberries And Cream
Foie Gras
Beef Stroganoff
Charcuterie plate
coq au vin
Electric Candlelight
Creamsicle
Dark Chocolate Cremeux
Caramel Wonut And Macarons
Roasted Oysters
Raspberry, Coconut, And Ruby Peach Sorbet
Steak & Eggs
Petite Plateaux
Oysters
Sweet Tea Pork Belly With Uplandcress Salad, Anson Mills Grits, And A Poached Egg
Chocolate torte
Pastry War
Strawberry, Blackberry, And Raspberry Sorbet
Island Green
Salmon Tartare
Raspberry Macarons
French Pear Martini And Dark & Stormy
Raspberry Macrons And Chocolate Raspberry Torte
Dark & Stormy (Cocktail)
Eastbound & Down (Cocktail)
Espresso
Steak Frites
Blood Orange (Cocktail)
Cheese Plate
Olive Plate
Mac N Cheese, Marinated Calamari, Harvest Mule
Creme Brulee
Shrimp And Grits With Roasted Corn, Jalapeno, And Bacon Relish
Lobster Mac & Cheese
Marinated Calamari
steak tartare
Portobello, Crimini, And Shiitake Mushroom Omelette With Cheese
Two Dollar Deviled Eggs
macrons
eclair
Banana Brioche Bread Pudding
P.E.I. Mussels
Bouillabaisse
Escargot
Steak And Frites
Onion Soup
Pâté
Mussels
Lobster Pot Pie
Croque Madame
Deviled Eggs
Bourbon & Orange French Toast
Scallops
Meatloaf
strawberry shortcake
Frites
Housemade Pastries
Duck Breast
Pistachio Mousse Terrine
Black Truffle Mac & Cheese
Local Vegetable Ratatouille
Chilled Heirloom Tomato Soup
Seasonal Sorbet - Regional Grapefruit And Tarragon
Sockeye Salmon Tartare
Burger and frites
Peach Tart
Lemon Mirange Cake
Pistachio Ice Cream
Sea Scallop Tartare
Valrohna Chocolate Bouchon
Sea Scallops
Pork Chop
Haricot Verte Salad
Sangria
Steak & Frites
Eden Farms Berkshire Pork Chop
Pan Roasted Fish (Norwegian Halibut) On Top Of Roasted Cauliflower Puree
Shrimp and Grits
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Duck Confit Hash
Alaskan King Crab Risotto
Eggs A La Orsay
Croque Madame With Pulled Pork
Carolina Trout With Green Beans And Fingerling Potatos
Quiche With Roasted Chicken And Mushrooms
Lemon Buttermilk Scone
Bloody Mary 2.5
Grits
Port 25 Year Twaney
Sweet Grass Dairy Green Hill Cheese
Wild Sokeye Salmon Tar Tar
Shepard's Pie
spinach and feta gratin
Seared Duck Breast With Lentils And Parsnip Puree And Duck Jus
Amaretto
Macaroni and Cheese
S'more (Dessert)
Espresso Torte
French Toast
Pappardalle (Pasta) with Lamb Ragout

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Restaurant Orsay Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Notable Wine List
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
8 More
Best Overall
Jacksonville
Best Food
Jacksonville
Best Service
Jacksonville
Best Value
Jacksonville
Fit for Foodies
Jacksonville
Neighborhood Gem
Jacksonville
Romantic
Jacksonville
Most Booked
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

Special Occasion (125)
Fit for Foodies (120)
Neighborhood Gem (94)
See All
Romantic (84)
Notable Wine List (80)
Great for Brunch (53)
Good for Groups (48)
Vibrant Bar Scene (35)
Hot Spot (35)
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Late-night Find (17)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Happy Hour (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Casual (7)
Authentic (6)
Cozy (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Business Meals (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Fun (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Bar Seating (4)
People Watching (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Seasonal (2)
Family Style (2)
Organic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Historic (2)
Private Room (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Dancing (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1828 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

For an excellent meal with a seasoned wa ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 7 days ago

For an excellent meal with a seasoned wait staff. Our waiter, Patrick, is one of the best, most knowledgeable waiters we have ever had, anywhere! Everything from wine to appetizer to main course to our dessert, all was absolutely delicious. I don't think it could have been any better. Thank you Restaurant Orsay. We will be back soon. And, we will ask for Patrick again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food (as always) was amazing. The ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The food (as always) was amazing. The service was pretty slow but in our waiters defense - it was a busy night.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vegan, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Excellent as usual. Orsay is one of our ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Excellent as usual. Orsay is one of our favorite restaurants; This occasion was for my birthday, the wait staff were exceptional and provided valuable answers and insight into the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was incredible! Carolina Trout outs ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Food was incredible! Carolina Trout outstanding - French Onion Soup richest I have ever had 😀

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is our favorite neighborhood restau ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

This is our favorite neighborhood restaurant and continues to be after our last visit. We did the Jax Sip & Savor menu - all 3 courses delicious and so full I couldn't eat another bite. Dessert bread pudding is sooooo good,

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've gone to Orsay for a special occas ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

We've gone to Orsay for a special occasion and for dinner. We look forward to brunch. The food and staff are exceptional. Definitely worth the money and I would highly recommend.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is always our favorite restaurant f ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

This is always our favorite restaurant for brunch or dinner. The food and service are ALWAYS outstanding....never fails. While we fall back on old favorites, we know whatever we get will be incredibly wonderful.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The variety of dishes on the menu is exc ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The variety of dishes on the menu is excellent. There is bound to be something for everyone. The small plates were perfect for appetizers and the salads are large enough to share. The Lyonnaise Salad was very unique. Save room for dessert - great choices and the petit fours are great if you just want a small taste.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding service, inventive cocktails ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Outstanding service, inventive cocktails, varied menu choices! My family members are great cooks. We enjoy eating where we can get something that we wouldn't normally make at home. Orsay did not disappoint.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another great dining experience with fan ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Another great dining experience with fantastic service and wonderful food.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always an amazing experience. We don't g ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Always an amazing experience. We don't get to orsay often because of the price. However, when we do put down the cash to go, it is excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband loved it. He got muscels and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

My husband loved it. He got muscels and the duck. I got the pastry appetizer which was amazing. I got the steak and fries. It tasted pretty good but was a bit salty. Service was very good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Brunch was fantastic and the service was ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Brunch was fantastic and the service was impeccable

Need to return for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We love restaurant or say and have never ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We love restaurant or say and have never had a bad experience there! The food and service are excellent!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Orsay has always been one of our favorit ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Orsay has always been one of our favorite Northeast Florida restaurant and this trip was consistent with our prior excellent experiences. We had another engagement after dinner so we went early -- 5:15. We ordered wine from the Happy Hour list and were pleased with the quality and the pours. We each had the mushroom bisque to start (fabulous) and I ordered 4 oysters on the half shell. For our entrees, I had the Happy Hour sized Bouillabaisse (it was plenty, given my appetizers) and my husband ordered his usual cassoulet. All the food was outstanding as was the service provided by Emily. Great experience again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The experience was great but the only th ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

The experience was great but the only thing that went wrong was the waiter didn't tell us the soup and salad we order we separate. When he asked my wife and I did we want a soup or salad he made it seem like it came with the entree which it didn't . My salad was $14 and my wife's soup was $12 this added an additional $28 which spoiled the GREAT service the waiter gave us. He did awesome job just was misleading.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I took my wife to Orsay for her birthday ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I took my wife to Orsay for her birthday. From the moment we walked in until the time we left service there was outstanding!!! Our waiter, Brian, was extremely courteous, knew the menu very well. He even made food suggestions which we ordered. The food was to die for! We will most definitely be back again!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, service was fantastic, a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food was great, service was fantastic, and the ambiance was relaxing.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent spot. Probably one of the best ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Excellent spot. Probably one of the best restaurants in Jacksonville. Their oysters are incredible and are half price during happy hour.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner, nice restaurant. Marc was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Great dinner, nice restaurant. Marc was a tremendous host.

Pistaccio creme brulee is highly recommended.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Monday was our first time at Orsay. We w ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Monday was our first time at Orsay. We went to celebrate our 3 year anniversary. Our waiter Griffin was wonderful. He congratulated us on our anniversary and gave us privacy while still making sure to be attentive to our needs. Our meal was outstanding. I was recommended the fresh catch and was not disappointed. My boyfriend had the filet mignon and it was one of the best we'd ever had. The old school music was great background noise to our fantastic evening and the decor was so warm. We finished our evening with the vanilla bean kcreme brûlée and a wonut. What a delight they were. We enjoyed ourselves so much and will definitely be back!

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Cozy, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food here, during brunch, is amazing ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The food here, during brunch, is amazing. As for the service, it's just as great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We have never had a bad meal here nor ba ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We have never had a bad meal here nor bad service. The only complaint with this recent visit was the room temperature. They need some ceiling fans to help cool the room and provide circulation. My husband was hot, I must have been sitting right under the vent since I was comfortable. Our poor waitress was sweating profusely. Poor thing, but was the best waiter. Service was supreme, my glass was never empty. Noise would have been good if a large group was not celebrating a birthday. Please be consistent, our fave place for date nights.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Fun, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

Overall, a good experience! It was our f ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Overall, a good experience! It was our first visit and we were initially sat in the bar area--was WAY too loud for my liking. My husband and I were on a rare date night and wanted something a little more intimate. I promptly informed the hostess of our wishes and she accommodated to our request immediately. We were then sat over on the "Park Street" side--much more quiet, laid back, and enjoyable. We ordered drinks (cocktail and wine), and it took quite some time to get our drinks, which was confusing because we noticed there was a bar that was not being used in the room where we were sitting. Same thing happened when we ordered a second round--took over 10 minutes to get our drinks. Besides that, our server was wonderful, the food was delicious, and we will be returning to try out brunch!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

BUSY on Friday night. I took my mother h ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

BUSY on Friday night. I took my mother here and had a fantastic experience. We were ticked about waiting after we made a reservation, but it was worth the wait. We got drinks at the bar and watched the entrees come out for 15 minutes. Once we were seated, the service was excellent. We had a waiter that sold us on a daily special. We had incredible food & tasty cocktails too. Don't skimp and miss out on the Nutella Icecream! 🤗

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Orsay is one of our favorite places to d ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Orsay is one of our favorite places to dine. Whenever my brother comes to town from Maryland, we always include a visit to Orsay in the schedule. And he is one who appreciates delicious, well-prepared food.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My wife and I have dined at Orsay on a n ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

My wife and I have dined at Orsay on a number of occasions and have always enjoyed it. However on this occasion we dined with a large group and many of the diners felt their entrees were overly salty. I would still recommend Orsay and will probably return, but will pass this comment along to those who ask me for my opinion. As I have in the past, the cocktail and wine selections are excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server Jon was outstanding! He was v ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Our server Jon was outstanding! He was very helpful, attentive and engaging. We were celebrating our daughter's college graduation, he made it a very memorable experience. We will be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food is always good and well prepare ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The food is always good and well prepared, but I haver never been WOWed by this restuarant. I always leave feeling like something is missing, that extra something is just not there. I chose neighborhood gem as my recommendation, although I do not leave in the area, so when I make an extra effort to get there, I expect more. I was given a gift certificate for my birthday, so that's why I dined there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful food and wonderful service. W ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Wonderful food and wonderful service. We would recommend for special occasions. A little expensive but not when you consider the quality of the food and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super restaurant, great food, great staf ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Super restaurant, great food, great staff, everything perfect.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service and excellent food. Th ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Fantastic service and excellent food. This is a great place for a date night out or just a fun get-together. The staff is very welcoming and attentive.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Never a dull moment, or meal at Orsay. W ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Never a dull moment, or meal at Orsay. We always feel as if we are the only people there, despite it being full all of the time - that's how awesome the service is!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was more regular with taking my elderl ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I was more regular with taking my elderly mother to Orsay for brunch after church on Sundays, until Mother's Day this past year when the service was terrible and it took over 90 minutes to get my meal, when it arrived it was cold. I spoke to the manager that day, who assured me this was not normal (which I believed from experience) and gave me a $100 gift card as encouragement to try them again. I went back on this visit to give them another chance and use the gift card. The service was terrible, Chris, our waiter, could not have been more ignorant of my existence. He asked me after I had finished my meal, whether or not I had even received my meal. Really, I've been here for almost two hours and you are just now wondering if I was served and you are in charge of my experience? My mother wanted another drink, yet he wouldn't even look her in the eye. She felt that she was being treated bad because she was older and has a hard time walking. He paid attention to everyone else around us, expect us. And when he did, he was very flippant. A one question survey answers my thoughts: Would you hire this person to work for you? The answer is a resounding no.

I won't be bringing my mother back as she deserves better, so do I.

It is a shame, the food is good, the atmosphere is good, but the some of the service staff has gotten so full of themselves that it comes off to those of us that want to be regulars. Orsay lost a great advocate on Sunday August 7th.

Despite this experience, the food was good and I gave the traditional 15% tip as I am not a jerk and I feel the waiter needs the money for future training.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Fabulous everything , perfect in every w ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Fabulous everything , perfect in every way . presentation beautiful ! Staff amazing ,

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite restaurant, happy hour, and coc ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Favorite restaurant, happy hour, and cocktails in Jacksonville. If you are a foodie who loves great food, service, and cocktails, you will not be disappointed.

My favorites are the Floridian cocktail, Mussels, Bouillabaisse, Filet, Beef Stroganoff, and the bread pudding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second visit to Orsay. We ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This was our second visit to Orsay. We made our reservations for 7:45 but because of a flight being delayed had to call and ask for a dely. They were very friendly and said they would accommodate us if we were running late. When we arrived about 20 min later than expected, they were packed and had people waiting on tables. We were seating within 15 min or so. I ordered the Golden Beet Terrine (again). I loved it the first time we visited and I think it got better. My boyfriend had the sautéed calamari and said it was the best he's had. For our Entrée I had the Filet Mignon. It came out over cooked (I asked for medium rare and it was medium). The waiter quickly took it back. While they made me another steak he brought me a cheese plate so that I didn't sit with nothing to eat. That was nice and the cheese was tasty. When the steak arrived it was cooked perfectly. It was very delicious and brussels sprouts were super. My boyfriend had the bouillabaisse and loved it.

Next time I hope we leave room for dessert because the menu looks yummy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered flowers through the Open Table ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

I ordered flowers through the Open Table app and Orsay made sure the roses were on the table when we arrived. This saved me an extra trip in a terrible weather. Much appreciated! Our waiter was outstanding. He took the time to find out our interests, and gave excellent recommendations which were spot on. So much nicer than 'Yea, everything here is good.' Wonderful Celebration! Thank you Restaurant Orsay and Open Table!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The bad -My wife and I visited Orsay for ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The bad -My wife and I visited Orsay for an early dinner. We were the first to be seated in the dining area where the bar is located. I don't understand why, but they proceeded to sit the next group right beside us. They had numerous other tables that would have accommodated them - a group of three. We know the restaurant gets busy, but we would have appreciated them spacing out the guests until it was necessary to seat patrons closely. We nearly left.

I'll end with the good - We both had seafood dinners and they were prepared and presented very nicely. The staff were very courteous when speaking and attentive to our needs. The clafoutis dessert was out of this world. Fortunately, my wife couldn't finish hers so I got to! Even though we were annoyed by the seating issue, I have recommended Orsay to others.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

As always it was amazing, above and beyo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

As always it was amazing, above and beyond. I really enjoy this place and they never disappoint. Went for my Daughters Bday on her request and they brought her out free Escargot (which she loves). It made her feel very special. Great staff, great place, great food!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.