About Restaurant Orsay

3630 Park Street
Jacksonville, FL 32205
View Larger Map

Located slightly off the beaten path in the Avondale Historic District, Restaurant Orsay attracts regular locals and foodies from across the southeast by showcasing their French Cuisine in a warm, inviting atmosphere, without being pretentious or stuffy. Owner Jonathan Insetta, Managing Partner Jason Eddy, and Executive Chef Michael Mckinney, work to bring locally sourced ingredients together with genuine southern hospitality. Recognized as Jacksonville's best restaurant by locals in Folio Weekly, Restaurant Orsay is a premier dining destination on the First Coast. The establishment is accredited by AAA with four diamonds, has won numerous awards for food, service and wine, and is the only independent establishment in North Florida with Wine Spectator’s “Best of Award of Excellence.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: 7 days a week 5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday 11:00 am - 3:30 pm
Late Night: Thursday - Saturday 10:00 pm - 12:00 am
Cocktail Hour: Sunday - Friday 4:00 pm- 7:00 pm, Saturday 11:00 am - 7:00 pm

Cross Street:
Edgewood or Dancy

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 381-0909

Website:
http://www.restaurantorsay.com/

Catering:
Restaurant Orsay understands that when we cater your event, we don’t just bring in our trained staff, and our delicious food–we bring a commitment to bringing your vision to life. Our talented staff will liaise with the florist, the musicians, and even the rental company to ensure that every detail is perfected. Our chefs will work with you to create a culinary event to be proud of, which also reflects your personality and any dietary considerations.
Because we know you aren’t just interested in dinner, you want an experience worth sharing.

Parking Details:
Additional parking is available at First Coast Cross Fit, located next door.

Public Transit:
Public Transit Stop Located At Park & Ingleside.

Executive Chef:
Michael Mckinney

Private Party Facilities:
The private dining room at Restaurant Orsay is the perfect balance between style and substance. Designed to evoke feelings of lush intimacy, the space is nonetheless perfect for meetings and conferences as well. State of the art audiovisual equipment is available as well as high-speed internet.

Private Party Contact:
Danielle Johnson: 9043810909x16

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Blueberries And Cream - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Foie Gras - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Beef Stroganoff - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Charcuterie plate - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
coq au vin - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Electric Candlelight - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Caramel Wonut And Macarons - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Creamsicle - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Dark Chocolate Cremeux - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Roasted Oysters - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Steak & Eggs - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Raspberry, Coconut, And Ruby Peach Sorbet - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Petite Plateaux - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Sweet Tea Pork Belly With Uplandcress Salad, Anson Mills Grits, And A Poached Egg - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Oysters - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Pastry War - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Chocolate torte - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Salmon Tartare - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Strawberry, Blackberry, And Raspberry Sorbet - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Island Green - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Raspberry Macarons - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
French Pear Martini And Dark & Stormy - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Raspberry Macrons And Chocolate Raspberry Torte - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Dark & Stormy (Cocktail) - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Eastbound & Down (Cocktail) - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Espresso - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Steak Frites - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Blood Orange (Cocktail) - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Cheese Plate - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Olive Plate  - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Creme Brulee - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Shrimp And Grits With Roasted Corn, Jalapeno, And Bacon Relish - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Lobster Mac & Cheese - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Marinated Calamari - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Portobello, Crimini, And Shiitake Mushroom Omelette With Cheese - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Mac N Cheese, Marinated Calamari, Harvest Mule - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Two Dollar Deviled Eggs - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
macrons - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
eclair - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Bouillabaisse - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Escargot - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Steak And Frites - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Onion Soup - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Pâté - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Mussels - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Lobster Pot Pie - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Croque Madame - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Deviled Eggs - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
steak tartare - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Bourbon & Orange French Toast - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Scallops - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Meatloaf - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
strawberry shortcake - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Frites - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Housemade Pastries - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Duck Breast - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Pistachio Mousse Terrine - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Black Truffle Mac & Cheese - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Local Vegetable Ratatouille - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Chilled Heirloom Tomato Soup - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Seasonal Sorbet - Regional Grapefruit And Tarragon - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Sockeye Salmon Tartare - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Burger and frites - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Peach Tart - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Lemon Mirange Cake - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Pistachio Ice Cream - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Sea Scallop Tartare - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Valrohna Chocolate Bouchon - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Sea Scallops - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Pork Chop - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Haricot Verte Salad - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Sangria - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Banana Brioche Bread Pudding - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Steak & Frites - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Eden Farms Berkshire Pork Chop - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Pan Roasted Fish (Norwegian Halibut) On Top Of Roasted Cauliflower Puree - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Shrimp and Grits - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Heirloom Tomato Salad - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Duck Confit Hash - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
P.E.I. Mussels - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Alaskan King Crab Risotto - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Eggs A La Orsay - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Croque Madame With Pulled Pork - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Carolina Trout With Green Beans And Fingerling Potatos  - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Quiche With Roasted Chicken And Mushrooms - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Lemon Buttermilk Scone - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Bloody Mary 2.5 - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Grits - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Port 25 Year Twaney - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Sweet Grass Dairy Green Hill Cheese - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Wild Sokeye Salmon Tar Tar  - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Shepard's Pie - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
spinach and feta gratin - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Seared Duck Breast With Lentils And Parsnip Puree And Duck Jus - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Amaretto - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Macaroni and Cheese - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
S'more (Dessert) - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Espresso Torte - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
French Toast - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL
Pappardalle (Pasta) with Lamb Ragout - Restaurant Orsay, Jacksonville, FL

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Restaurant Orsay Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Food
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Fit for Foodies
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
9 More
Special Occasion
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Most Booked
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Overall
Jacksonville
Best Food
Jacksonville
Best Service
Jacksonville
Best Value
Jacksonville
Neighborhood Gem
Jacksonville
Special Occasion
Jacksonville
Most Booked
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

Special Occasion (78)
Good for a Date (71)
Fit for Foodies (68)
See All
Romantic (57)
Neighborhood Gem (53)
Notable Wine List (53)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Creative Cuisine (47)
Handcrafted Cocktails (40)
Worth the Drive (40)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Great for Brunch (35)
Local Ingredients (33)
Good for Groups (28)
Happy Hour (25)
Fun (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Cozy (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Authentic (19)
Casual (19)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Sunday Lunch (15)
Business Meals (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Seasonal (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
People Watching (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Private Room (6)
Organic (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Historic (5)
Family Style (5)
Tapas (5)
Healthy (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Great Beer (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Dancing (2)
Spicy (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1900 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have enjoyed Restaurant Orsay many ti ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

We have enjoyed Restaurant Orsay many times and this last time was no exception. Everything perfect!

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Private Room, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of best stateside French Bistros I h ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

One of best stateside French Bistros I have found. Fabulous service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent place. Food and service were o ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent place. Food and service were outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding! Truly enjoyed our 35th wedd ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Outstanding! Truly enjoyed our 35th wedding anniversary!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Absolutely spot on dining experience in ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Absolutely spot on dining experience in every way!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The night was a great event for the ni ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 23, 2016

The night was a great event for the night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Loved it. Great as usual

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Loved it. Great as usual

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great cocktails and every single bit of ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great cocktails and every single bit of food delicious! Excellent service that was perfectly timed. Staff was attentive but not annoying. We followed recommended app and entree selections and were so happy with everything. Tasty complimentary champagne for our anniversary was a great addition.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best drinks in town. Amazing food in a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Best drinks in town. Amazing food in a quaint yet upbeat atmosphere. New favorite restaurant in Jax!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is always consistently top notch. Th ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It is always consistently top notch. The food is amazing and the wait-staff know there stuff. Never had a bad meal or experience at this restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great food and impeccable service ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Always great food and impeccable service. Dining as it should be!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Don't get me wrong, I liked it, but I fe ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Don't get me wrong, I liked it, but I felt that the floor plan was restrictive as far as space. Furthermore, the lighting was too bright, for my taste; and, for supposedly being a French cuisine establishment, the hiphop music from the stereo system was out of place.

The food was mediocre, but don't worry - well overpriced. I'm sure they put exquisite attention to detail for making the food, for example, my dish had an exquisite pumpkin puree that was a pleasant surprise. However, the food was served just a bit above room temperature and therefore quickly reached room temperature and finally cold.

I would have enjoyed a more aromatic experience; also, the bar service was dreadful, even though it was a Friday night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

The oysters were great. The lobster pot ...

vip
 (Montana)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The oysters were great. The lobster pot pie was a visual and gastronomic delight.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My date's meal was delicious, but my mea ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 16, 2016

My date's meal was delicious, but my meal was not. My entree had a fishy flavor, and my side dish seemed old and very over salted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Delicious! Husband had the pork chop and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Delicious! Husband had the pork chop and it was great! Service second to none!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress went out of her way to acco ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Our waitress went out of her way to accommodate my Wife and I in celebrating my Wife's birthday. All personnel were friendly, helpful and professional.

The ambiance was moderately relaxing, but was further adversely effected resultant of excessively high noise levels (which unfortunately given the gene pool of Jacksonville, cannot be averted).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Sunday Brunch at Orsay always delivers a ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Sunday Brunch at Orsay always delivers and today was no different. The Eggs a la Orsay and the Berkshire Pork Chop were both stars. The service was impeccable, the wine list spot on.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hanger steak & frites were outstandi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The hanger steak & frites were outstanding, as were the pan seared scallops. The wait staff was attentive and genuinely friendly from the moment we entered. My only disappointment was the noise level in the front portion of the restaurant made it somewhat difficult to converse. The back section seemed to be a slightly bit quieter

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I am still trying to figure out why this ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I am still trying to figure out why this restaurant is rated #1 in Jacksonville. It is HIGHLY over-rated. The service was perfect. The drinks and one entree not. Their bread is a step back to the '70's. White and stale, great for 5 year olds. Mussels were the best we have ever had. Calibri drink was nothing special. The CASSOULET is a nice bowl of beans topped with a small overcooked piece of duck. Apple tart dessert, nothing special. Keep looking

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

This place is a hidden gem in the Jax ar ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This place is a hidden gem in the Jax area. We loved the food, service , and staff. We will be back soon. Thanks

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best restaurant in Jacksonville with qua ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Best restaurant in Jacksonville with quality food and wait staff. Pleasant atmosphere. Great oysters as appetizer and superb trout and Bolliobase which was unique and not overcooked.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food in outstanding service ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Outstanding food in outstanding service with the right price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friend and I like to try out differen ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My friend and I like to try out different restaurants. I was a bit disappointed in Restaurant Orsay. We arrived on time for our reservation but had to wait around 10 minutes. The bar area was crowded and exceptionally loud, probably because there were no soft surfaces to absorb the sound. I ordered the salad Orsay which was delicious. My entree was Beef Stroganoff. The beef was very tender, the extra wide noodles were perfectly cooked but the sauce was so rich I thought I was eating just pure butter. The first two or three bites with the sauce were delicious; after that I scraped off most of the sauce. My friend ordered the filet migion - medium. It came medium rare with a lot of red in the middle. The sides were not anything special. We are glad to have tried this restaurant but for the high prices and ok food, we will not be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Best onion soup I ever had and the servi ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Best onion soup I ever had and the service was outstanding

Food is excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One the top three meals of my entire lif ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

One the top three meals of my entire life. I am honestly upset that I went 30 years without trying foie gras. Don't make my mistake.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was phenomenal and the food ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The service was phenomenal and the food was even better, but I have one complaint...The tables are too tight in the restaurant for a Special Occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Ate their while we visited Jacksonville ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Ate their while we visited Jacksonville and were looking for a good restaurant. All reviews sened excellent and our visit was rewarded with a good meal snd good service. Go there if you are in jax!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress ok but kitchen slo-o-ow. Had to ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Waitress ok but kitchen slo-o-ow. Had to ask for food several times. We were told there was a large order ahead of us. Food a bit salty . Nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Hard to go anywhere else when you know O ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Hard to go anywhere else when you know Orsay will impress just about every time.

Tags: Great Beer, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We live in New Orleans so we aren't fami ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We live in New Orleans so we aren't familiar with the Jacksonville food scene. We selected Restaurant Orsay based on reviews and couldn't have had a better experience. No issues with our reservation and we were promptly seated at an excellent table for 2. Our server Patrick was outstanding. He helped us create a four course menu that made for an outstanding, memorable experience. The house-made charcuterie plate was great way to start the meal. Next, we split the garden carpaccio which was a very unique take on the dish. Our entrees - the sea scallops and bone-in pork chop - were fantastic. We finished the meal with creme brulee. Wine list was fantastic. Can't say enough good things about this restaurant. It's a can't miss when in Jacksonville.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went to Restaurant Orsay a few years a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I went to Restaurant Orsay a few years ago and had a great experience, but this was my first time coming back since then. I chose to come here for my birthday with my dad and boyfriend. The staff was friendly and attentive, and our waiter provided valuable suggestions with the menu. Everything we ordered: cocktails, appetizers and entrees were amazing. Our waiter even brought a complimentary creme brûlée for my birthday. Overall, awesome experience and I will be back....only this time I won't be waiting so long to come back!

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service. Very attentive, neve ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Excellent service. Very attentive, never had to ask for anything. Great drinks and food, would recommend highly!

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I believe the food was excellent, we enj ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 1, 2016

I believe the food was excellent, we enjoyed the entrees and will be coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent service! Pommes frites are to ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Excellent service! Pommes frites are to die for! Great wine list.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was good, and the food fanta ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The service was good, and the food fantastic! The noise is a little loud, but I know that's hard to adjust. Overall, a GREAT experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I like the location and the food. It ha ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I like the location and the food. It has lots to chose from on the menu. A good place or a glass of wine or a full dinner or lunch. Brunch is also excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Casual, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had fromage for appetizer and brought ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had fromage for appetizer and brought our own special bottle of wine to celebrate my husband's birthday and just paid a corkage fee. Red snapper was the special for the night and we both loved it. Would have given it 5 stars but the restrooms were both out of order and we had to go to the next door house/office.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

My favorite restaurant in Jacksonville: ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

My favorite restaurant in Jacksonville: Great cocktails, staff, and incredible food.. Orsay, also, has the best happy hour in Jacksonville: 4-7p 7 days a week with great small plates, oysters, and a subset of cocktails at a reduced price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was perfect. The food was p ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The service was perfect. The food was perfect. The creme brûlée was the best thing I have ever had the pleasure of eating.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal, as always. A little lou ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Excellent meal, as always. A little loud, but it was FL-GA weekend...

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.