About Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach

818 A.1.A North
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
View Larger Map

The emphasis at Restaurant Medure is on fresh seafood and game, creatively prepared with Mediterranean, French and Asian flair. House made pastas and desserts are a highlight on the menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, International, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Bar/Lounge Monday-Thursday 4:00 to 12:00
Bar/Lounge Friday and Saturday 4:00 to 1:00
Main Dining Room Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Main Dining Room Friday & Saturday 5:00pm-10:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 543-3797

Website:
http://www.restaurantmedure.us/

Entertainment:
We have Live Entertainment Wednesday & Thursday 7:00pm-10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 8:00pm-11:00pm

Catering:
Please call our Catering Department at 904-396-1213

Parking Details:
Free Valet On Weekends.

Public Transit:
There are no stops in Ponte Vedra Beach

Executive Chef:
David Medure

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms, a semi-private Round Room that seats 10. Also, a private dining room that can seat as little as 10 guests or up to 40 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have wine Dinners once a Month...Please call to find out when the next dinner is!

Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Food
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Service
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
8 More
Best Ambiance
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Notable Wine List
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Overall
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Food
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Service
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Ambiance
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Value
Ponte Vedra Beach
Most Booked
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Restaurants in Ponte Vedra Beach ›

Special Occasion (59)
Notable Wine List (42)
Fit for Foodies (40)
See All
Romantic (38)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Good for Groups (15)
Hot Spot (15)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Private Room (5)
Live Music (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Business Meals (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Cozy (3)
Authentic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Casual (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fun (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Dancing (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
702 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Medure has been a favorite of ours since ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Medure has been a favorite of ours since we moved to the area three years ago. We live on Vilano Beach so it is an easy 25 minute drive.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food in the area.

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Best food in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first visit but will not be our last ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Our first visit but will not be our last! Exceptional food with service to match.

Ask for Alex he was terrific. However having said that the entire staff there is top notch. From our greeting on arrival to our departure we were made to feel special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner was Fantastic! Service equally!

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Dinner was Fantastic! Service equally!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great dining experience with wo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Always a great dining experience with wonderful food and an extensive wine list.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Ultra fresh grouper beautifully prepared ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Ultra fresh grouper beautifully prepared Franchese style. Great service from Palo. Unusual take on beet salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The menu was extensive. The food was won ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The menu was extensive. The food was wonderful and the wine list extensive. We enjoyed the experience of the entire evening. Medure provides a sophisticated dining experience . Our server was Polo, who provided excellent recommendations and was genuinely interested in insuring that all his guests enjoyed their experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Every single visit here is the most amaz ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Every single visit here is the most amazing meal. My absolute favorite restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and ambiance. Hosts were ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Excellent food and ambiance. Hosts were very attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not our usual good experience at this re ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Not our usual good experience at this restaurant. Food was not prepared as we requested

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

As always, the food and service were exc ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

As always, the food and service were excellent. But, the prices have gotten very high. We have decided that it is now only a very, very special occasion restaurant for us. Maybe once or twice a year.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We went to Medure for our anniversary. T ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We went to Medure for our anniversary. The food and service was excellent. It's just a bit crowded in their tiny space, I felt like other diners were right on top of us (we were at a table, not a booth) and the servers were constantly zipping past us throughout the night. Also a bit pricey considering the complete lack of a view.......the "view" is curtains pulled over windows that face busy A1A. I feel like this restaurant could do so much better if they found a different venue with a view and more space. Otherwise we loved the attentive staff and everyone was very friendly and professional.

Tags: Bar Seating, Private Room, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

As usual, it is one of the best restaura ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

As usual, it is one of the best restaurants in Florida

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Disabled Access, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the meal! Special date, good ti ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Enjoyed the meal! Special date, good time had by all!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service are always exceptional ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Food and service are always exceptional at Medures. It's the best restaurant in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food. Everything professionally pr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Great food. Everything professionally prepared and served. Definite "Do again."

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a wonderful surprise! Had not been ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

What a wonderful surprise! Had not been here before but will return! Excellent service and food!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Late-night Find, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow! Yes wow! It has been years since ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

Wow! Yes wow! It has been years since I had been here. Much has changed, all for the better. First, our servers, Alexander and John Paul, did a very nice job taking care of us through the evening - pleasant, approachable and genuinely interested in making sure we had a great evening at Medure's. We did! Alexander made some excellent recommendations for both entrees and wine that we enjoyed.

We wanted a special night out when we chose Medure's - they didn't disappoint!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Since leaving the area in 2010 - it was ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Since leaving the area in 2010 - it was great going back. David Medure and his GM, Marshall Brown, gave us a warm welcome back. It was like we never left. Restaurant Medure is the place to go!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable food and service. The Foie G ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Impeccable food and service. The Foie Gras was phenomenal, and the specials were fantastic.

You cannot go wrong when you go to Medures in Ponte Vedra Beach.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible restaurant with a fabulous me ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Incredible restaurant with a fabulous menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Every time we have eaten at Medure we ha ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Every time we have eaten at Medure we have had an excellent experience. The service is amazing. The soufflé is fantastic. The one comment I would make is that the tuna tartare was fishy and brown instead of fresh and red. Hopefully this is something that can be easily remedied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

As always, the food is consistently very ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

As always, the food is consistently very good. The Asian noodle dish to start was outstanding. The fish franchise was wonderful. Service was great. One of PONTE Vedra's best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our meal was fabulous! We were there on ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our meal was fabulous! We were there on vacation and try to eat there every time. It was still as great as it was last time!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the restaurant. It's stylish and th ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Love the restaurant. It's stylish and the food is great! It is nice for a special occasion or romantic dinner. The bar also is a fun place. The bar food is delicious! Enjoy this sophisticated restaurant!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

For years this has been one of my wife's ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

For years this has been one of my wife's and my favorite spots for a date or a dinner with friends. The quality and service have remained absolutely top-notch for years.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant! the food is excel ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent restaurant! the food is excellent, service outstanding and they fulfilled all my requests to make our special occasion indeed very special.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our 3rd time at Medure and we ab ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This is our 3rd time at Medure and we absolutely love it. The drinks are great, the atmosphere perfect, and the food is beyond compare. I highly recommend this restaurant. It has quickly become one of our favorites.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Daniel our server is stellar. The filet ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Daniel our server is stellar. The filet extraordinary!

Our go to place that never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a pleasure! Staff is enthusiastic ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Always a pleasure! Staff is enthusiastic and knowledgeable, food presentation is colorful and inviting, and the flavors are amazing. We always leave with gratitude that this talent is right here in our backyard!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious! Each year we celebrate our an ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Delicious!

Each year we celebrate our anniversary with special friends whose anniversary is the same timeframe. I chose Medure because my husband and I had treated customers to a fantastic dinner there recently. Before that, it had been years since we had been there. Again, our meal was memorable and we will be back soon. Each of us had nothing but great things to say about our appetizers, salads and meals. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was delicious. Service was excellen ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food was delicious. Service was excellent. Very pleasant atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The chef combines so many ingredients th ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The chef combines so many ingredients that the taste of the food is lost.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We enjoyed a terrific dinner at Restaura ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We enjoyed a terrific dinner at Restaurant Medure. I requested a quiet table for this birthday and the high-back booth fit the bill. Every time that we have dined there the service was impeccable and it continues to be impeccable.

The food is delicious. I find the portions to be minimal. I think it is a wonderful feature to order the dessert with the meal- it is freshly made and flows with the service (fresh peach cobbler OUTSTANDING) .

AN EXCELLENT dining experience

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our dinner at Medure did not disappoint. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Our dinner at Medure did not disappoint. The pate was delicious as was the beet salad. I had pasta with sundried tomatoes and sausage, and my husband had the mussels and scallops which were both very good. There were no vegetarian dishes the night we were there, but the waiter said they could make something up if you needed to. If you love big servings, Medure is not the place to go. Everything is fresh, but just enough food to be comfortable and not too full. We didn't know about the chef's table, where you can sit and watch the food being prepared, but we would definitely try that next time. Also, it was half price wine night, which was a nice surprise.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing food and drinks, however the ser ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Amazing food and drinks, however the service was extremely slow. Tooks 20 minutes to get a drink and over an hour for our meals to come out. Additionally, there was a lot of confusion over who was waiting on us, so had two waiters most of the evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

My husband and I were visiting Ponte Ved ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

My husband and I were visiting Ponte Vedra and received a recommendation to have dinner at Restaurant Medure. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit after we moved to a second table. Our first table was surrounded by extremely loud tables. Our waiter moved us to a quieter room, which allowed us to hear each other and the waiter. (It was so loud prior to the move that we considered leaving the restaurant.)

The food was amazing. We loved the ahi tuna tartare appetizer. My entree (Local Fish Française) was delicious. My favorite, though, was the raspberry soufflé at the end of the meal!

Highly recommend this restaurant. We will be sending family and friends there. The food and the service were impeccable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

As always on if my favorite restaurants ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

As always on if my favorite restaurants in the Jacksonville area.

Service always top notch.

Appetizers,dinner entrees, and dessert will not dissapoint

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food and service. Truly a 5 st ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Excellent food and service. Truly a 5 star experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food as usual. JoJo is the best ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Awesome food as usual. JoJo is the best sommelier in town!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.