About Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach

818 A.1.A North
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
View Larger Map

The emphasis at Restaurant Medure is on fresh seafood and game, creatively prepared with Mediterranean, French and Asian flair. House made pastas and desserts are a highlight on the menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, International, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Bar/Lounge Monday-Thursday 4:00 to 12:00
Bar/Lounge Friday and Saturday 4:00 to 1:00
Main Dining Room Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Main Dining Room Friday & Saturday 5:00pm-10:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 543-3797

Website:
http://www.restaurantmedure.us/

Entertainment:
We have Live Entertainment Wednesday & Thursday 7:00pm-10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 8:00pm-11:00pm

Catering:
Please call our Catering Department at 904-396-1213

Parking Details:
Free Valet On Weekends.

Public Transit:
There are no stops in Ponte Vedra Beach

Executive Chef:
David Medure

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms, a semi-private Round Room that seats 10. Also, a private dining room that can seat as little as 10 guests or up to 40 guests.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have wine Dinners once a Month...Please call to find out when the next dinner is!

Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Notable Wine List
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Overall
Ponte Vedra Beach
5 More
Best Food
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Service
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Ambiance
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Value
Ponte Vedra Beach
Most Booked
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Restaurants in Ponte Vedra Beach ›

special occasion (64)
fit for foodies (58)
notable wine list (44)
See All
romantic (42)
neighborhood gem (31)
vibrant bar scene (22)
hot spot (19)
good for groups (18)
late-night find (3)
scenic view (1)
great for brunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
673 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always a pleasure! Staff is enthusiastic ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Always a pleasure! Staff is enthusiastic and knowledgeable, food presentation is colorful and inviting, and the flavors are amazing. We always leave with gratitude that this talent is right here in our backyard!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious! Each year we celebrate our an ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Delicious!

Each year we celebrate our anniversary with special friends whose anniversary is the same timeframe. I chose Medure because my husband and I had treated customers to a fantastic dinner there recently. Before that, it had been years since we had been there. Again, our meal was memorable and we will be back soon. Each of us had nothing but great things to say about our appetizers, salads and meals. Can't wait to return!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was delicious. Service was excellen ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food was delicious. Service was excellent. Very pleasant atmosphere.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The chef combines so many ingredients th ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The chef combines so many ingredients that the taste of the food is lost.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We enjoyed a terrific dinner at Restaura ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We enjoyed a terrific dinner at Restaurant Medure. I requested a quiet table for this birthday and the high-back booth fit the bill. Every time that we have dined there the service was impeccable and it continues to be impeccable.

The food is delicious. I find the portions to be minimal. I think it is a wonderful feature to order the dessert with the meal- it is freshly made and flows with the service (fresh peach cobbler OUTSTANDING) .

AN EXCELLENT dining experience

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our dinner at Medure did not disappoint. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Our dinner at Medure did not disappoint. The pate was delicious as was the beet salad. I had pasta with sundried tomatoes and sausage, and my husband had the mussels and scallops which were both very good. There were no vegetarian dishes the night we were there, but the waiter said they could make something up if you needed to. If you love big servings, Medure is not the place to go. Everything is fresh, but just enough food to be comfortable and not too full. We didn't know about the chef's table, where you can sit and watch the food being prepared, but we would definitely try that next time. Also, it was half price wine night, which was a nice surprise.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing food and drinks, however the ser ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Amazing food and drinks, however the service was extremely slow. Tooks 20 minutes to get a drink and over an hour for our meals to come out. Additionally, there was a lot of confusion over who was waiting on us, so had two waiters most of the evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

My husband and I were visiting Ponte Ved ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

My husband and I were visiting Ponte Vedra and received a recommendation to have dinner at Restaurant Medure. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit after we moved to a second table. Our first table was surrounded by extremely loud tables. Our waiter moved us to a quieter room, which allowed us to hear each other and the waiter. (It was so loud prior to the move that we considered leaving the restaurant.)

The food was amazing. We loved the ahi tuna tartare appetizer. My entree (Local Fish Française) was delicious. My favorite, though, was the raspberry soufflé at the end of the meal!

Highly recommend this restaurant. We will be sending family and friends there. The food and the service were impeccable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

As always on if my favorite restaurants ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

As always on if my favorite restaurants in the Jacksonville area.

Service always top notch.

Appetizers,dinner entrees, and dessert will not dissapoint

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food and service. Truly a 5 st ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Excellent food and service. Truly a 5 star experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food as usual. JoJo is the best ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Awesome food as usual. JoJo is the best sommelier in town!

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very trendy and stylish atmosphere! Grea ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very trendy and stylish atmosphere! Great food, great service, and excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Vacationing in Ponte Vedra Beach and cou ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Vacationing in Ponte Vedra Beach and couldn't have been more pleased to dine at Medure. The service was impeccabl and our dinner outstanding. On our next visit to Ponte Vedra Beach we will definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best dinner we had in our two months in ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Best dinner we had in our two months in the area. Went several times for happy hour as well which featured interesting, well prepared and delicious hors d'oeuvres. Will definitely return when we get back to Ponte Vedra.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely experience, food, service and atm ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Lovely experience, food, service and atmosphere great. Especially appreciated the servers suggestions. Loved the pistachio soufflé. Also loved the art work on display.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Standards have been set high by ownershi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Standards have been set high by ownership for a dining experience. Those standards have been met. The evening was first class in every way.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing food and even better service. We ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Amazing food and even better service. We went for our third anniversary and they truly made it a special evening for us.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Chef's table was fun! We enjoyed watchin ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Chef's table was fun! We enjoyed watching the magic happen. Staff was SO attentive, food was not only delicious (we voted this the most tender filet ever) but beautifully presented. Enjoyed their Mayport shrimp appetizer. Love how they change up the menu just a bit but keep the old faves. Appreciated the advice on the wines. .. the list is HUGE! It's always a pleasure coming here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

positively wonderful, fabulous food and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

positively wonderful, fabulous food and service, exceptional menu, great wine list, terrific atmosphere, staff pays attention plus to guarantee your pleasure. Look forward to many more return visits

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent food and exceptional se ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Always excellent food and exceptional service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We met another couple in the bar first, ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We met another couple in the bar first, for a cocktail. The happy prices before 7 PM of $5 for well drinks and house wine is quite reasonable. Our dinners were superb, as usual, as was the service. My husband and I started with the soup of the evening -- a mushroom broth -- and our friends had two different salad options. For dinner, I had the Asian shrimp and noodle soup, my husband and one of our friends had the gray grouper fish special, and the other friend had a pasta dish with mussels and other fish. All were pleased with our selections. With the opening course, we enjoyed a bottle of Pinot Blanc from Alsace and with the entrees, we selected a Gruner Veltliner. Both bottles were among the least expensive on the wine list and were enjoyed by all. A great evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hunter was our server and he went above ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Hunter was our server and he went above and beyond.

Very patient specially when my granddaughter was asking him tons of questions regarding the menu. I flew in from Miami and my granddaughter told me she wanted to go to Medure because she has never been to a fancy restaurant. She loved it !! And I'm glad the staff made her feel special

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit which will def ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

This was our first visit which will def be many more to come! One of the best dining experiences in my life.. The staff made our night very much enjoyable with their extensive knowledge of every part of the restaurant. Thanks

Again...

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Deserves those 5 diamonds!! First of all ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Deserves those 5 diamonds!! First of all, our waitress, Shawna, was perfect! So attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. Ask for her!! We all got something different, and we all loved our food. Escargot was the best I have had, desserts were amazing and reluctantly shared, wine list was extensive. Chef/owner, David, came out to say hello and was very friendly. We had a perfect evening and will be back for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The soufflé is a perfect indulgence to c ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The soufflé is a perfect indulgence to cap off your meal. I enjoy the chef's table to watch prep if desserts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We enjoyed all aspects of our dinner. W ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

We enjoyed all aspects of our dinner. We really enjoyed our server who is outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is wonderful. It has class a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

The service is wonderful. It has class and elegance. Our server has always suggested a great bottle of wine for our meal. Excellent every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ahi Tuna and Salmon was excellent. They ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Ahi Tuna and Salmon was excellent. They make the best lemon drop martinis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrific

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Went with a party of 3 last Friday night. Split the Ahi Tuna appertizer with my wife and loved it. Our companion had the Foie Gras and though it was outstanding. Split the baby arugula salad and loved it too. My wife had the Hawaiian fish of the day and I had the Bucatini with mussels and scallops. Both were great.

We had a little trouble getting service when we first were seated but after that it was smooth sailing and our waiter was both knowledgeable and fun.

Heard from a local the next day that Medure and their sister restaurants are amongst the finest Jacksonville has to offer. I don't doubt it.

We dined elsewhere the next night at an unnamed restaurant that was rated 2nd best in Jacksonville by Trip Advisor with Medure being 3rd. Those reviewers on Trip Advisor have no idea what they were reviewing. Medure was vastly superior in every way.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great Up Scale Dining

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

A totally wonderful surprise. Have been to PV many times and never heard of this gem. Up scale models decor, quiet with great menu and extensive wine list. Medure will be a must on all future trips to the area.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EXCELLENT!!!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

The service and food was wonderful. A bit loud seated near the kitchen. We will request a booth next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very Good

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The food preparation was bold and unique, which is appreciated. Although I didn't partake in wine, it was obvious that your selection is comprehensive. The noise level was too loud for my liking, but that was primarily due to the obnoxiously loud group of 15 or so tabled next to us. I'm not sure if live entertainment works in that environment. Kudos on the chocolate souffle. It was outstanding.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Outstanding experience. The service and ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Outstanding experience. The service and food were exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a return trip for us and a firs ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

This was a return trip for us and a first time visit for friends. Our server, Brittany, was great - pleasant, knowledgeable, helpful and attentive. I stuck with my "usual" of the beef tenderloin and it was fabulous. My husband chose the ribeye, which was a bit disappointing due to too much gristle. I would classify this restaurant as a splurge, but a very good dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Romantic birthday dinner at my favorite ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Romantic birthday dinner at my favorite restaurant in Jacksonville. Continues to never disappoint. The California sea bass was divine and the soufflé was on point as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was not a stellar experience. Requested ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Was not a stellar experience. Requested booth and had to wait for availability. Requested a specific flavor of soufflé and did not have.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Medure is a favorite of ours. The food o ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Medure is a favorite of ours. The food on most recent visit was particularly exquisite. Service was attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We usually love Medure and have had many ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We usually love Medure and have had many excellent meals there. This was just a bad night from getting seated at the worst table when there were several better open tables (at the main dining room's entrance where people are walking by regularly), to finally being offered bread for the first time halfway through our entrees (we had already had cocktails and appetizers), to an especially annoying table of 6 next to us with some extremely loud women with constant hyena-like laughter, and then the very loud band started in the bar. Normally the band music doesn't bother us if we come on a night they play; it must have been the location of our table. The food was good, but not a great as it usually is; we'll give it another shot, though.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Excellent service and exceptionally prep ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Excellent service and exceptionally prepared meals. Our party had seafood and steak and both were outstanding. Not huge portions. Priced fair. Our waiter Hunter perfectly described each option and recommendations were spot on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Cuisine in Jacksonville

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

Restaurant Medure continues to impress me. I have been a customer for several years and have only pleasant experiences. This last visit was no exception. Chocolate soufflé with hazelnut sauce....need I say more!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.