About Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach

The emphasis at Restaurant Medure is on fresh seafood and game, creatively prepared with Mediterranean, French and Asian flair. House made pastas and desserts are a highlight on the menu.

818 A.1.A North
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, International, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Bar/Lounge Monday-Thursday 4:00 to 12:00
Bar/Lounge Friday and Saturday 4:00 to 1:00
Main Dining Room Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Main Dining Room Friday & Saturday 5:00pm-10:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 543-3797

Website:
http://www.restaurantmedure.us/

Entertainment:
We have Live Entertainment Wednesday & Thursday 7:00pm-10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 8:00pm-11:00pm

Catering:
Please call our Catering Department at 904-396-1213

Parking Details:
Free Valet On Weekends.

Public Transit:
There are no stops in Ponte Vedra Beach

Executive Chef:
David Medure

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms, a semi-private Round Room that seats 10. Also, a private dining room that can seat as little as 10 guests or up to 40 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have wine Dinners once a Month...Please call to find out when the next dinner is!

Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (40)
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Special Occasion (36)
See All
Good for Birthdays (27)
Worth the Drive (26)
Romantic (26)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Notable Wine List (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Business Meals (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Live Music (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Cozy (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Authentic (6)
People Watching (6)
Fun (5)
Casual (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Tapas (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dancing (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Spicy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
904 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

In town for appointments with Mayo Clinic and Medure was recommended to us for dinner. It did not disappoint!Great food and exceptional service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

We have been fans of Medure for many years, but this time the restaurant seemed "tired". The service was not the impeccable service from the past, the presentation not as crisp, the ambiance, not as sleek and refined.

The food is still good, but not the good that took your breath away as in the past. We will go to the bar and the happy hour, but we are not thinking we will be going into the restaurant all that quickly again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 9, 2017

My favorite spot in Ponte Vedra by far. Service and food is always top notch. Jo Jo might be the best Sommelier in Northeast Florida and has always been a big asset to the restaurant. Make sure you ask her for wine recommendations! I had a group of six from out of town for a business dinner and everyone loved Medure. I eat there often and bring guests from out of town and have never heard a single complaint. Medure and it's sister restaurant in town call Mathews are the two best choices in the area.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

My wife and I don't get out much and we love this place. It is one of the more upscale restaurants in Jacksonville. Must do if you like a nice dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The bartenders were good, our server at our table was awesome, the food was amazing. Will I ever go here again? Probably not. Will I recommend this place to friends? Probably not. Here's why: our reservation was knocked back because a "regular", who apparently did not have reservations, came in and the host told us that he gave that person our table. It was appalling to hear that our table, which we reserved, was given to someone that didn't have a reservation. I understand that customer may spend a lot of money in your establishment on a regular basis, but how do you know we weren't going to spend a lot of money? Do you value new customers at all? That was my boyfriend's first time at Medure's and he was so offended that he didn't even want to have dinner there that night, but I knew the food was good, so we stayed. Being told that someone else's presence was more important than ours was belittling and repugnant. Even if this was the case, the host should never tell a customer that another customer is more important. It's unacceptable and offensive. I hope that this kind of behavior towards "non-regulars" isn't the norm in your other establishments.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Experience was wonderful.. will absolutely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The main courses were amazing. I had the special of diver scallops and beef/goat cheese ravioli. My husband had the beef tenderloin. Only down side was the dessert which was small for the price and didn't hold up to the rest of the meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent date night location, however, the curtains need to be washed or replaced. The staff was friendly and attentive. A fantastic night out with great tasting food and wine!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I was disapppointed in this experience. Of our three meals, only one was acceptable. The other two were very bland, and one was overcooked. We also had to send a cocktail back for having a sticker in the middle of the orange peel. Not what I would expect from this caliber of restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at Medure and will always forever remember the best dinner experience. The host, waitress, food, ambiance and the beautiful plate skillfully written in chocolate "Happy Anniversary" was most enjoyed. We ended the night at the bar where live music was playing and we even had a song dedicated to us which we danced to. Thank you for a wonderful experience. We will be back.

Warm regards,
Mr. and Mrs. Alex Smith

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Never disappointing. Great good, service and drinks.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent salads , varied menu , excellent service

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Casual, Organic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Outstanding snapper. Very good wines by the glass. Noise level beyond boisterous, 2 obnoxious tables.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Medure is always good. Great fresh selections and healthy fare if you want that. Hi quality food preparations and interesting unique flavors. I had the Hawaiian A'u (Blue Marlin) special. The fish was great, could have used a little more vegetable/starch on the plate so I was still a little hungry after finishing but the entree was very good. My wife had a shrimp and pasta dish which she loved. The waiter Jeff is terrific, very knowledgeable and friendly. Always a great meal at Medure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Phenomenal restaurant; great food and outstanding service for any occasion. Owen, our Server, was terrific. She was very knowledgeable about the wines, all of the entrees and the deserts. All four of us loved our entrees. We will make Restaurant Medure part of our itinerary anytime we are in Ponte Vedra Beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Outstanding food! Every interaction with the people working there was fabulous. A totally enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Restaurant Medure is our favorite restaurant in all the greater Jacksonville area. I know we will ALWAYS get treated well, get amazingly fresh and creative food. I'm also very impressed by the wine list and the servers and wine experts knowledge and suggestions. We have yet to be disappointed and look back to going everytime we leave

Tags: Romantic, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Our service was only so-so and my lamb chops were the fattiest lamb shops I have ever had. We sat for at least 10 minutes before anyone approached us.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 13, 2017

we were served by Hunter, excellent service, and fantastic food

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our server was outstanding, very personable and proficient! Our meals were well prepared, just as we requested, and delicious; best beef fillet in Ponte Vedra Beach!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We were very disappointed by the taste of the food, did not live up to our expectations. The food was also served a little cold and it was obvious from how the food looked that the dishes were sitting in the kitchen for a long while before being served at the table. I would not go back again. The soup, appetizers, and grilled chicken were good but the other dishes duck, scallops, pasta and dessert did not satisfy our taste buds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 1, 2017

An elegant setting for outstanding cuisine, well presented and served. It's a bit pricey but well worth it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The food is fair my fish was tasteless. Their sister restaurant Matthews is amazing. I don't know why their food is inconsistent. Never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Best restaurant in North Florida. Danny was our server and he did a superb job for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Excellent food and service!! Continues to deliver unbelievable menu choices with fantastic ambiance.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 23, 2017

There is both a bar and a restaurant and they are separated by enough space to allow each one to operate as it would like. There are private dining rooms, a smaller dining room, a dining room with beautiful booths that have very high backs which is perfect for noise control , tables and seating at a bar so you can watch the incredible chefs if you prefer. It is my favorite place to go for any special occasion… And for one that's not as well! The food is consistently delicious and elegant and the waitstaff is so attentive and friendly that you feel as if you are quite special. The turn over of those employed there to give one service is not often so the staff is extremely competent. It is one of the few places I know that I can indulge in my passion for foie gras!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 22, 2017

We had a very nice meal for my birthday. Kelly, our server, was very attentive and personable. The complementary panna cotta dessert was a nice touch. Overall, just a special dinner experience at a special restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 21, 2017

This our favorite restaurant in Ponte Vedra. Whenever we visit we eat here. The food is always outstanding as is the service. This time around we celebrated my 60th birthday. We ordered dessert but the restaurant also gave us a dessert and a glass of champagne. Very thoughtful. Thanks again for the wonderful food and service!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The food was not as good as last time and the wine was not poured after the initial serving. We finally got up and did it ourselves.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The Restaurant Medure is first class - the service, the food, the atmosphere. We loved it!

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Another great experience at Medure... and they made us feel extra special for our anniversary. In short, whatever they do, they do right!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

The service was terrible, it took over and hour to receive our entree

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Have been going to Medure for years. Always forgetting that they are right around the corner. Their food is always good. They have a fantastic chef & their French waiter (sorry U forgot his name) he is the most wonderful waiter. He's always on top of things. He knows his food & wine. One incredible waiter.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

David your crew is the best In town you consistently have Great food and super-service will be back again congrats.
Rene H, Schiegg CEC retired
Member US culinary Olympic team 1976

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Very good food and service, as usual--great evening with out of town family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We had a great dinner. The food is excellent and the service is even better! Britney is a great server. I highly recommend that you request her !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Went here for our 5 year anniversary for an 8 PM reservation on Friday night. We were sat in a back area by an exit door with a big emergency exit light in an awkward half tall booth. Not romantic at all. Service was ok but flow was way off for getting our food. We finished and ordered dessert then had to wait about 10 minutes. Got rack of lamb and tenderloin for entres. Not that great for the $$$. Foie gras was good appetizer...probably the best thing we had. Not going back for that price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 9, 2017

This restaurant never disappoints. If ambiance is what you are looking for, along with great service, delicious drinks and food crafted to perfection, give this place a try.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, People Watching, Cozy, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We had heard good things about Medure, but had never been. We were not disappointed. We went on a Thursday night, so it was not terribly crowded. The servers were very attentive, friendly and helpful. We were not rushed at all, but also did not have to wait for anything.

Our primary server recommended some specialty cocktails to start, and they were very good. She then asked what kinds of food and wine we liked and had some nice recommendations. We each had the gazpacho, which was delicious. I then had the rack of lamb, which was spectacular. My wife had grouper with wilted spinach and feta cheese gratin, and loved it. We had heard the chocolate souffle is very good, but we did not have dessert this time. We will do it the next time.

All in all, we highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Had a great Monday evening meal for birthday celebration. Very nice quiet setting for tables even being near the bar. Fortunately no clatter of cooking pans which is often the case where the kitchen is visible to eating area. That is not the case here. Staff was very attentive. We ordered three of their appetizers as a meal for the two of us which was just the right amount of food to go along with a bottle of wine. I forget how nice this restaurant is. Would rather go here once a month than go to a chain place like Chilli's three times.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.