About Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach

The emphasis at Restaurant Medure is on fresh seafood and game, creatively prepared with Mediterranean, French and Asian flair. House made pastas and desserts are a highlight on the menu.

818 A.1.A North
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, International, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Bar/Lounge Monday-Thursday 4:00 to 12:00
Bar/Lounge Friday and Saturday 4:00 to 1:00
Main Dining Room Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Main Dining Room Friday & Saturday 5:00pm-10:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 543-3797

Website:
http://www.restaurantmedure.us/

Entertainment:
We have Live Entertainment Wednesday & Thursday 7:00pm-10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 8:00pm-11:00pm

Catering:
Please call our Catering Department at 904-396-1213

Parking Details:
Free Valet On Weekends.

Public Transit:
There are no stops in Ponte Vedra Beach

Executive Chef:
David Medure

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms, a semi-private Round Room that seats 10. Also, a private dining room that can seat as little as 10 guests or up to 40 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have wine Dinners once a Month...Please call to find out when the next dinner is!

Specials

Peju Wine Dinner at Restaurant Medure

Tuesday Oct 17, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Peju Wine Dinner at Restaurant Medure

Tuesday Oct 17, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Chef Medure has crafted locally sourced 5 course Menu featuring Peju Wines. Join our in-house Sommelier Jojo as she takes you on the food & wine experience.For reservations please call 904-543-3797. Includes Tax and Tip. $150 per person + tax and gratuity. Special valid on Tuesday Oct 17, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (26)
Good for a Date (23)
Special Occasion (20)
See All
Romantic (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Notable Wine List (15)
Business Meals (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Live Music (12)
Bar Seating (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Fun (7)
Authentic (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Cozy (5)
Casual (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Tapas (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
924 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

we enjoyed our dinner--the service was excellent and the food was very good. It was quite noisy which I do not prefer

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 7, 2017

AC was broken and even though A bottle of wine was compensated I feel that the management should’ve been more forthright in addressing it when we first got there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

Excellence in meals, wine, ambiance and staff.
One of the best restaurants in our area.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 3, 2017

The special of the night was a snapper that was outstanding. However, the crab cake I would give a 5/10 and that's because I liked the salsa. Let's just say there was way more "cake" than crab. While our waitress was very pleasant and helpful, the service was a little slow and she forgot to put in the order for the soufflé so we had to wait to get it. We weren't in a hurry, so it wasn't a problem, but still not consistent with what you would expect.
The restaurant is definitely worth a try -- just skip the crab cake.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 29, 2017

first time. awesome food + excellent service.

we will be back

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Food was excellent and flavors very rich. The servers tried real hard, but seemed nervous and timid about menu and presentation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We had heard good things about Medure so made a reservation for our anniversary. Happy to say it did not disappoint. Food was outstanding and served at a nice pace. Service was extremely attentive. Enjoyed the cheese plate appetizer, beet salad, Caesar salad, delicious duck entree, pork entree and wonderful soufflés to cap off the meal. Will definitely return since choosing just one item for each course was a challenge - it all sounded very appealing. Made our anniversary meal a memorable one.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Delicious fantastic fish specials! Waiter Dan is great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Exceptional dining in an upscale atmosphere, this one has never disappointed in over a decade of occasional visits.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The service in the bar was awful. Lots of waiters standing around talking to each other instead of taking care of customers. Service in the dining room no better. The food, however, was excellent. There are too many great places to eat in Ponte Vedre to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Excellent. Period. I will return next time I'm in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 30, 2017

We had a lovely meal served with elegance. The food was amazing and the staff friendly. It is a little pricey but a wonderful restaurant. It is a dressy restaurant, but the bar is more casual.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 29, 2017

As many times as we have been there, I never tried the meatloaf (one of their specialties) until this visit. It was, as they describe, wonderful. Not your mama's meatloaf (unless you are Italian that is)!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

From having door opened for us on arriving to leaving was a perfect evening. Hunter our waiter was outstanding and had much Knowledge of food to wine. He made our evening so enjoyable !

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Great food and extensive wine list make this a favorite of mine. Very inventive menu and impeccable service. And go on Monday night for 1/2 price wine.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Since living in PV for a few years, Medure has been our special occasions dining establishment. This was our anniversary. The food was so-so, but we felt rushed by the serving staff. We were in and out in just over an hour. While they did recognize our anniversary (which I had mentioned in the OpenTable reservation), we did not feel relaxed during our dinner. Hopefully next time will be better.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Consistent quality, delicious food, well presented with excellent service brings you back to this restaurants again and again. The quality of the service and the fine dining setting makes Medure a most unusual restaurant. In addition, the noise level is limited again making Medure a truly unusual establishment to be enjoyed and appreciated.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 22, 2017

The food and service at Medure is always wonderful, and we love dining there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Once again, our meal at Restaurant Medure and the service were superb. I enjoyed reviewing the wine list ahead of time so that I could make an informed decision without much anxiety about it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music, People Watching, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We celebrated a birthday at Medure. All four meals were delicious. We had the local snapper special, the taggelerini, the gnocchi, Cesar salads, gazpacho with crab and a wonderful corn and pepper soup. Our waiter Daniel was wonderful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 15, 2017

In town for appointments with Mayo Clinic and Medure was recommended to us for dinner. It did not disappoint!Great food and exceptional service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We have been fans of Medure for many years, but this time the restaurant seemed "tired". The service was not the impeccable service from the past, the presentation not as crisp, the ambiance, not as sleek and refined.

The food is still good, but not the good that took your breath away as in the past. We will go to the bar and the happy hour, but we are not thinking we will be going into the restaurant all that quickly again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 9, 2017

My favorite spot in Ponte Vedra by far. Service and food is always top notch. Jo Jo might be the best Sommelier in Northeast Florida and has always been a big asset to the restaurant. Make sure you ask her for wine recommendations! I had a group of six from out of town for a business dinner and everyone loved Medure. I eat there often and bring guests from out of town and have never heard a single complaint. Medure and it's sister restaurant in town call Mathews are the two best choices in the area.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

My wife and I don't get out much and we love this place. It is one of the more upscale restaurants in Jacksonville. Must do if you like a nice dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The bartenders were good, our server at our table was awesome, the food was amazing. Will I ever go here again? Probably not. Will I recommend this place to friends? Probably not. Here's why: our reservation was knocked back because a "regular", who apparently did not have reservations, came in and the host told us that he gave that person our table. It was appalling to hear that our table, which we reserved, was given to someone that didn't have a reservation. I understand that customer may spend a lot of money in your establishment on a regular basis, but how do you know we weren't going to spend a lot of money? Do you value new customers at all? That was my boyfriend's first time at Medure's and he was so offended that he didn't even want to have dinner there that night, but I knew the food was good, so we stayed. Being told that someone else's presence was more important than ours was belittling and repugnant. Even if this was the case, the host should never tell a customer that another customer is more important. It's unacceptable and offensive. I hope that this kind of behavior towards "non-regulars" isn't the norm in your other establishments.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Experience was wonderful.. will absolutely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The main courses were amazing. I had the special of diver scallops and beef/goat cheese ravioli. My husband had the beef tenderloin. Only down side was the dessert which was small for the price and didn't hold up to the rest of the meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent date night location, however, the curtains need to be washed or replaced. The staff was friendly and attentive. A fantastic night out with great tasting food and wine!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I was disapppointed in this experience. Of our three meals, only one was acceptable. The other two were very bland, and one was overcooked. We also had to send a cocktail back for having a sticker in the middle of the orange peel. Not what I would expect from this caliber of restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at Medure and will always forever remember the best dinner experience. The host, waitress, food, ambiance and the beautiful plate skillfully written in chocolate "Happy Anniversary" was most enjoyed. We ended the night at the bar where live music was playing and we even had a song dedicated to us which we danced to. Thank you for a wonderful experience. We will be back.

Warm regards,
Mr. and Mrs. Alex Smith

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Never disappointing. Great good, service and drinks.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent salads , varied menu , excellent service

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Casual, Organic, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Outstanding snapper. Very good wines by the glass. Noise level beyond boisterous, 2 obnoxious tables.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Medure is always good. Great fresh selections and healthy fare if you want that. Hi quality food preparations and interesting unique flavors. I had the Hawaiian A'u (Blue Marlin) special. The fish was great, could have used a little more vegetable/starch on the plate so I was still a little hungry after finishing but the entree was very good. My wife had a shrimp and pasta dish which she loved. The waiter Jeff is terrific, very knowledgeable and friendly. Always a great meal at Medure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Phenomenal restaurant; great food and outstanding service for any occasion. Owen, our Server, was terrific. She was very knowledgeable about the wines, all of the entrees and the deserts. All four of us loved our entrees. We will make Restaurant Medure part of our itinerary anytime we are in Ponte Vedra Beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Outstanding food! Every interaction with the people working there was fabulous. A totally enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Restaurant Medure is our favorite restaurant in all the greater Jacksonville area. I know we will ALWAYS get treated well, get amazingly fresh and creative food. I'm also very impressed by the wine list and the servers and wine experts knowledge and suggestions. We have yet to be disappointed and look back to going everytime we leave

Tags: Romantic, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Our service was only so-so and my lamb chops were the fattiest lamb shops I have ever had. We sat for at least 10 minutes before anyone approached us.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 13, 2017

we were served by Hunter, excellent service, and fantastic food

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our server was outstanding, very personable and proficient! Our meals were well prepared, just as we requested, and delicious; best beef fillet in Ponte Vedra Beach!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.