About Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach

818 A.1.A North
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
View Larger Map

The emphasis at Restaurant Medure is on fresh seafood and game, creatively prepared with Mediterranean, French and Asian flair. House made pastas and desserts are a highlight on the menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, International, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Bar/Lounge Monday-Thursday 4:00 to 12:00
Bar/Lounge Friday and Saturday 4:00 to 1:00
Main Dining Room Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Main Dining Room Friday & Saturday 5:00pm-10:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 543-3797

Website:
http://www.restaurantmedure.us/

Entertainment:
We have Live Entertainment Wednesday & Thursday 7:00pm-10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 8:00pm-11:00pm

Catering:
Please call our Catering Department at 904-396-1213

Parking Details:
Free Valet On Weekends.

Public Transit:
There are no stops in Ponte Vedra Beach

Executive Chef:
David Medure

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms, a semi-private Round Room that seats 10. Also, a private dining room that can seat as little as 10 guests or up to 40 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have wine Dinners once a Month...Please call to find out when the next dinner is!

Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Overall
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Food
Ponte Vedra Beach
4 More
Best Service
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Ambiance
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Value
Ponte Vedra Beach
Most Booked
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Restaurants in Ponte Vedra Beach ›

Special Occasion (30)
Notable Wine List (24)
Romantic (22)
See All
Good for a Date (21)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Private Room (13)
Open Kitchen (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Business Meals (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Live Music (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Authentic (8)
Cozy (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Casual (4)
Seasonal (4)
Fun (3)
Dancing (3)
Healthy (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
733 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselv ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

As always, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at Medure. Food and service were awesome. Celebrated son's 21st birthday and he really enjoyed his first visit there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the third time that I have been ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

This is the third time that I have been to this restaurant and the first time that I have taken my wife for pleasure. We had a delightful evening of dining. The fare was exceptional. The service was perfect; not overbearing or intrusive, but always on time with any of our needs. The wait staff was pleasant and informative. I will go again and proceed through the sampling of the menu. I highly recommend for business meetings or personal dining. Always a great experience from the moment I walk in the door to the valet bringing me my car and all points in between.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrible service. Wine was out of stock. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Terrible service. Wine was out of stock. Ordered a second bottle and it didn't come until we finished. Supposed to be half price wine on Monday's. third time they just had full price on the bill until we mentioned it. Their response was "whoops". Honest?? Ethical ??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Wonderful evening! Excellent food and se ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Wonderful evening! Excellent food and service. A favorite for a very nice dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent and the sommel ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The service was excellent and the sommelier was focused on meeting our wine desires. The ahi tuna tartare was delicious and all Maincourses were delightful.

Also staff very attentive to allergies. Thank you.

Tags: Dancing, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fish special never disappoints! Wonderfu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Fish special never disappoints! Wonderful ! The escargot appetizer is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greatest dining experience I have had in ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Greatest dining experience I have had in years! Everything about Restaurant Medure is top shelf. There isn't a thing I would change. This was our second trip and we will be back often.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I haven't been here in ye ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My husband and I haven't been here in years. We were celebrating our anniversary and decided to give Medure's another try. Our food was good, but service was marginal. I am not sure if our waiter had too many tables or that he was tripping over himself to service the table of 6 sitting next to us for the larger tip. Every 4 times he went to that table we may have seen him once. He forgot my wine order, never came back to see if we needed another with dinner and then offered coffee after our dessert was finished and dishes cleared.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

As always one of our favorites & it didn ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 15, 2016

As always one of our favorites & it didn't disappoint! We celebrated our anniversary & from start to finish everything was 5 star. If you haven't yet tried this restaurant I would highly recommend. It is always one of our favorites year after year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great find as we were in Ponte Vedra f ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

A great find as we were in Ponte Vedra for a Southern Seniors Golf Tournament. Food was excellent, service friendly and efficient and the atmosphere was great. Would highly recommend if you are in the area. Definitely would go back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive at $30-60 or more a piece depe ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Expensive at $30-60 or more a piece depending on your tastes but very tasty. Consider for a special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The escargot were awful (essentially sna ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The escargot were awful (essentially snail chowder; yes a cream sauce!). Apart from that though, the food was very good but not great. The service was great and the atmosphere was very good but a bit loud, which was surprising. We would go here again but avoid the escargot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Band was awesome.

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Band was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food, questionable service, but th ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great food, questionable service, but the manager filled in nicely. would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Food presentation is excellent

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Food presentation is excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

New seasonal menu for apps we had tempur ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

New seasonal menu for apps we had tempura oysters and ahi tuna. The oysters where outstanding and tuna was good. The entree not as good I ordered the duck breast rare and it was blue in the middle, blueberry port was very sweet. My wife had the catch franchise which was grouper and it too was just ok. I alway leave here thinking it is way overrated. We had a gift card that was given to us so that softed the sting of $130 check for just ok food.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We brought guests with us. All of us had ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We brought guests with us. All of us had an outstanding dinner!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always reliable service and food - one o ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Always reliable service and food - one of northeast Florida's best!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have a new fav to add to ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 4, 2016

My wife and I have a new fav to add to our list of great restaurants in Ponte Vedra Beach.The food and service were great. The next time we're in the area we will definitely be dining at Medure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a great meal with great service. As ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Had a great meal with great service.

As always the soufflé was a great desert.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Seasonal, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were visiting Ponte Vedre resort and ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 1, 2016

We were visiting Ponte Vedre resort and discovered this gem. It was the best meal I've had at a restaurant in a long time! The 6 of us had a private room and we were able to enjoy the atmosphere and each other! Would not hesitate to go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Private Room, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only frustration was the wine corkag ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The only frustration was the wine corkage fee. I am a wine collector, so I like to bring my own wine to dinner. I am fine with corkage fees, which help cover a restaurant's expenses. But at Medure there is a two-bottle limit. The sommelier made an exception, but charged us $50 for the third bottle. That's really significant, and I thought it was gouging.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing way to spend anniversary. Excell ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Amazing way to spend anniversary. Excellent customer service and food was amazing!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Dancing, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are new to the PV area and attended M ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We are new to the PV area and attended Medure last night. The quality of the service was poor compared to the price of the meal. 2 people- $300 for a date night, and the service and food was not worth that amount. $45 for a pasta dish, should have been a lot better. Server was pretty rough. Not sure If we would give it another try. Nice chefs table tho!

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

Wonderful restaurant with excellent menu ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Wonderful restaurant with excellent menu, great serve staff, lengthy wine list, comfortable atmosphere, and great place for quiet dinner or group dinner or even quick bites in their bar area. Highly recommend and reservations are strongly suggested.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Authentic, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Alex was amazing!

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Our server Alex was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent. Might be a half notch below t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Excellent. Might be a half notch below their sister restaurant Matthews, but only because Matthews is . . . Matthews.

Tags: Private Room, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been to Medure before several ti ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 3, 2016

We have been to Medure before several times but this time was exceptional. Everything we had was excellent. The snails were exquisite. I wanted to cancel my entree and have another order of them. Our salads (we split the beet one) was so good I wanted to cancel my entree and eat my husband's half. However, duck was the best I've ever had, so I was glad I didn't cancel my entree! My husband's grouper was equally impressive. To top if off, the Grand Marnier souffle we shared was the creme de la creme--baked perfectly with the sauce flavored delicately and incredibly delicious. Our server was exemplary--just the right amount of attention at the right time, exception knowledge of the menu, had the specials memorized and was professional and friendly, but not at all pretentious. It's been a long time since the two of us enjoyed a meal so much. It was a beautifully memorable dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding as always, especially love t ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Outstanding as always, especially love the wine list!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Medure for our Anniversary di ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We went to Medure for our Anniversary dinner. It was and is a first class restaurant. The food was amazing, the service excellent! I had their signature scallop dish over grits. My husband one of their homemade pasta dishes. We had the bib lettuce with duck for our salad. Both were excellent! Our waiter was perfect, friendly, accommodating, knew exactly when to pour more wine. We saw upon leaving that there was live music and a good crowd in the Lounge area. We would definitely recommend this restaurant to friends and would go again when in Punta Vedra.

Tags: Modern Decor, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Medure is always a great dining experien ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Medure is always a great dining experience! I love sitting at the Chef's table and seeing how everything is prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Medure has been a favorite of ours since ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Medure has been a favorite of ours since we moved to the area three years ago. We live on Vilano Beach so it is an easy 25 minute drive.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best food in the area.

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Best food in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first visit but will not be our last ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Our first visit but will not be our last! Exceptional food with service to match.

Ask for Alex he was terrific. However having said that the entire staff there is top notch. From our greeting on arrival to our departure we were made to feel special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner was Fantastic! Service equally!

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Dinner was Fantastic! Service equally!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great dining experience with wo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Always a great dining experience with wonderful food and an extensive wine list.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Ultra fresh grouper beautifully prepared ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Ultra fresh grouper beautifully prepared Franchese style. Great service from Palo. Unusual take on beet salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The menu was extensive. The food was won ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The menu was extensive. The food was wonderful and the wine list extensive. We enjoyed the experience of the entire evening. Medure provides a sophisticated dining experience . Our server was Polo, who provided excellent recommendations and was genuinely interested in insuring that all his guests enjoyed their experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Every single visit here is the most amaz ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Every single visit here is the most amazing meal. My absolute favorite restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and ambiance. Hosts were ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Excellent food and ambiance. Hosts were very attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.