About Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach

818 A.1.A North
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
View Larger Map

The emphasis at Restaurant Medure is on fresh seafood and game, creatively prepared with Mediterranean, French and Asian flair. House made pastas and desserts are a highlight on the menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, International, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Bar/Lounge Monday-Thursday 4:00 to 12:00
Bar/Lounge Friday and Saturday 4:00 to 1:00
Main Dining Room Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Main Dining Room Friday & Saturday 5:00pm-10:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 543-3797

Website:
http://www.restaurantmedure.us/

Entertainment:
We have Live Entertainment Wednesday & Thursday 7:00pm-10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 8:00pm-11:00pm

Catering:
Please call our Catering Department at 904-396-1213

Parking Details:
Free Valet On Weekends.

Public Transit:
There are no stops in Ponte Vedra Beach

Executive Chef:
David Medure

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms, a semi-private Round Room that seats 10. Also, a private dining room that can seat as little as 10 guests or up to 40 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have wine Dinners once a Month...Please call to find out when the next dinner is!

Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
See All
Special Occasion (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Romantic (18)
Open Kitchen (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Business Meals (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Private Room (11)
Live Music (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Cozy (9)
Authentic (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Fun (6)
Seasonal (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Hot Spot (4)
People Watching (4)
Casual (3)
Dancing (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (2)
Great Beer (1)
Tapas (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Organic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
787 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife and I recently had a date night ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I recently had a date night at Medure. We live in PVB, but this was our first time at the restaurant. I can say for sure that we will be back. Both the food and service were outstanding. Our waiter, Pulo, recommended a wonderful scallop appetizer and was very attentive. He even gave us each a complementary glass of champagne since it was our first time. The wine we got (Revolver Blood and Roses) was delicious and fairly priced, and the sommelier took the time to tell us about the vineyard. Our entrees were both excellent, and we left fully satisfied. We cannot wait for our next meal at Medure!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food but very slow service. The wa ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Great food but very slow service. The waiter started out great but was not attentive and it took a long time for entrees.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Although the atmosphere in this restaura ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Although the atmosphere in this restaurant is lovely, the value is just fair. Very skimpy on salad and seafood dishes

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Medure is always a treat.. tonight we tr ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Medure is always a treat.. tonight we tried an appetizer special with salmon and it was fantastic! We told our waiter that we hoped they'd consider making it a permanent addition -- hoping to get it again next time! We both had curry, a current menu feature - mine with Mayport shrimp (yum!) and my husband's was with tempura fish. We each thought we had the best!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fine dining to an art in Ponte Vedra. Se ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Fine dining to an art in Ponte Vedra. Seafood dishes absolutely perfect in execution and presentation. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Live Music, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Medure is the kind of place that one can ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Medure is the kind of place that one can easily adopt as a favorite. From the happy hour small plates and music, VIP round room and the open kitchen, it is always a delicious, memorable experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We moved to Ponte Vedra several months a ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We moved to Ponte Vedra several months ago from Charleston which of course is noted for fine dining. We are so happy to have found Retaurant Medure, which is now our favorite!! Food, presentation, and service were just outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This visit was somewhat disappointing. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This visit was somewhat disappointing. It took 25 min to get a drink even though seated at the bar in front of the bartendar. Our waitress seemed young and inexperienced, incorrect glasses were provided for a very old wine, the food was disappointing.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We visited on a Monday night which is a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We visited on a Monday night which is a half priced wine night. We sat at the Chef's table where we were able to watch our meal being created. The dessert chef was in front of us and as we watched, he gave us tastes of the dessert he was creating. As a vegetarian, this time I had the curry dish without the protein, shrimp, fish or chicken, and it was one of the best meals I have had there. I had the mildest spice, so it wasn't too hot. My son-in-law had the duck which was very tender and perfectly cooked. The service is impeccable. Just a special place to enjoy great food.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent restaurant and service. Highl ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Excellent restaurant and service. Highly Recommended!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Christmas Eve

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were very good. Th ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food and service were very good. The great dining experience started with our arrival. It was also nice to be wished a pleasant evening on our way out.

The menu is hard to read on the left side. We mentioned this to JO Jo and she said that management is aware. New menus are on the way.

I think the owner came by to check on us. He has a great restaurant and it would be nice if he said his name.

We were there about two years ago and had an awful experience. The kitchen had trouble getting the food out and it took a long time. I had a phone conversation with the owner after the poor experience.

We will definitely come back again.

Sheldon Fox

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner on Christmas Eve Eve. Duck/Foies ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Dinner on Christmas Eve Eve. Duck/Foies Gtras Pate was tasteless but beautifully presented. Beef Tendeloin outstanding - in taste, texture and presentation. Soufle was under-cooked, mushy. Food not up to Medure's usually high standards on this evening, but fine service, as usual.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We are pretty regular diners at Restaura ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We are pretty regular diners at Restaurant Medure. We are empty nesters so able to eat out often and spend a little extra for a fine meal. On this particular evening the food and service were not up to their usual standards. This will not deter us from returning. One of our favorite restaurants. Everyone has a "bad" day.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Food was fantastic. They accommodated m ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was fantastic. They accommodated my vegan wife by making her a special dish. Service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the escargot. Nice cocktails . Dece ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Love the escargot.

Nice cocktails .

Decent wine selection.The soufflé is always the highlight of our dinner.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My husband, I and another couple enjoyed ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 15, 2016

My husband, I and another couple enjoyed cocktails and an early Thursday evening dinner at Medure. Hunter provided outstanding service throughout the evening as did his assistant, Asami. Three of us started with soup and the fourth had the oyster appetizer. All were pleased with their choice but I must say, I have never seen smaller oysters -- and there were only 4 at a price of $12. I had the sweet potato soup but if I had ordered the oysters, I would have been very disappointed in terms of value; hence the rating of 4 stars rather than 5. Everything else was fabulous. Hunter was knowledgeable about the wine list and could provide helpful commentary on the Monestrell I asked about and ultimately ordered. For dinner, two of us had the fettuccini with meatballs and the other two the meatloaf. All were satisfied. Dessert consisted of decaf cappuccino (3) and coffee (1). We have always enjoyed exceptional dining experiences at Medure and this was no exception.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything, food, service and wine, was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Everything, food, service and wine, was excellent.

As usual.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went to Medures on Sat 10th December ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We went to Medures on Sat 10th December as a group to celebrate a birthday. Our plan was to eat in the restaurant and then go to the bar to listen to music and dance.

As always the food was excellent but the soul music in the bar was very dreary. Before we moved into the dining room for dinner the bar was packed with people waiting for the music but by the time we finished dinner and returned to the bar to dance the singer/band had emptied the bar. I don't want to name the band online but Medure knows who they are and really should consider cutting them and hiring a happy sounding band that people can dance to.

Tags: Dancing, People Watching, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Live Music, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

We always enjoy going to Medure's - it's ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We always enjoy going to Medure's - it's our "go to" place for birthday and special occasions. Our waiter on this night was Paul - he's been there for quite a while and knows how to accommodate most everybody. He suggested substituting a veggie I wanted if it wasn't included in the entrée I selected which many restaurants won't do. The food was wonderful. There was a large graduation party in the same room with us which was a bit of a distraction but we enjoyed watching all the young men and their families interact with each other. I love the atmosphere - since you see both older folks as well as younger couples, I never feel "out of place". We really enjoyed our evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselv ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

As always, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at Medure. Food and service were awesome. Celebrated son's 21st birthday and he really enjoyed his first visit there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the third time that I have been ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 2, 2016

This is the third time that I have been to this restaurant and the first time that I have taken my wife for pleasure. We had a delightful evening of dining. The fare was exceptional. The service was perfect; not overbearing or intrusive, but always on time with any of our needs. The wait staff was pleasant and informative. I will go again and proceed through the sampling of the menu. I highly recommend for business meetings or personal dining. Always a great experience from the moment I walk in the door to the valet bringing me my car and all points in between.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrible service. Wine was out of stock. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Terrible service. Wine was out of stock. Ordered a second bottle and it didn't come until we finished. Supposed to be half price wine on Monday's. third time they just had full price on the bill until we mentioned it. Their response was "whoops". Honest?? Ethical ??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Wonderful evening! Excellent food and se ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Wonderful evening! Excellent food and service. A favorite for a very nice dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent and the sommel ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The service was excellent and the sommelier was focused on meeting our wine desires. The ahi tuna tartare was delicious and all Maincourses were delightful.

Also staff very attentive to allergies. Thank you.

Tags: Dancing, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fish special never disappoints! Wonderfu ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Fish special never disappoints! Wonderful ! The escargot appetizer is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Greatest dining experience I have had in ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Greatest dining experience I have had in years! Everything about Restaurant Medure is top shelf. There isn't a thing I would change. This was our second trip and we will be back often.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I haven't been here in ye ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My husband and I haven't been here in years. We were celebrating our anniversary and decided to give Medure's another try. Our food was good, but service was marginal. I am not sure if our waiter had too many tables or that he was tripping over himself to service the table of 6 sitting next to us for the larger tip. Every 4 times he went to that table we may have seen him once. He forgot my wine order, never came back to see if we needed another with dinner and then offered coffee after our dessert was finished and dishes cleared.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

As always one of our favorites & it didn ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 15, 2016

As always one of our favorites & it didn't disappoint! We celebrated our anniversary & from start to finish everything was 5 star. If you haven't yet tried this restaurant I would highly recommend. It is always one of our favorites year after year!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A great find as we were in Ponte Vedra f ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

A great find as we were in Ponte Vedra for a Southern Seniors Golf Tournament. Food was excellent, service friendly and efficient and the atmosphere was great. Would highly recommend if you are in the area. Definitely would go back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Expensive at $30-60 or more a piece depe ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Expensive at $30-60 or more a piece depending on your tastes but very tasty. Consider for a special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The escargot were awful (essentially sna ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The escargot were awful (essentially snail chowder; yes a cream sauce!). Apart from that though, the food was very good but not great. The service was great and the atmosphere was very good but a bit loud, which was surprising. We would go here again but avoid the escargot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Band was awesome.

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Band was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent dining experience

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Excellent dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, questionable service, but th ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great food, questionable service, but the manager filled in nicely. would return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Food presentation is excellent

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Food presentation is excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

New seasonal menu for apps we had tempur ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

New seasonal menu for apps we had tempura oysters and ahi tuna. The oysters where outstanding and tuna was good. The entree not as good I ordered the duck breast rare and it was blue in the middle, blueberry port was very sweet. My wife had the catch franchise which was grouper and it too was just ok. I alway leave here thinking it is way overrated. We had a gift card that was given to us so that softed the sting of $130 check for just ok food.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We brought guests with us. All of us had ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We brought guests with us. All of us had an outstanding dinner!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Always reliable service and food - one o ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Always reliable service and food - one of northeast Florida's best!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have a new fav to add to ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 4, 2016

My wife and I have a new fav to add to our list of great restaurants in Ponte Vedra Beach.The food and service were great. The next time we're in the area we will definitely be dining at Medure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.