About Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach

The emphasis at Restaurant Medure is on fresh seafood and game, creatively prepared with Mediterranean, French and Asian flair. House made pastas and desserts are a highlight on the menu.

818 A.1.A North
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, International, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Bar/Lounge Monday-Thursday 4:00 to 12:00
Bar/Lounge Friday and Saturday 4:00 to 1:00
Main Dining Room Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Main Dining Room Friday & Saturday 5:00pm-10:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 543-3797

Website:
http://www.restaurantmedure.us/

Entertainment:
We have Live Entertainment Wednesday & Thursday 7:00pm-10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 8:00pm-11:00pm

Catering:
Please call our Catering Department at 904-396-1213

Parking Details:
Free Valet On Weekends.

Public Transit:
There are no stops in Ponte Vedra Beach

Executive Chef:
David Medure

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms, a semi-private Round Room that seats 10. Also, a private dining room that can seat as little as 10 guests or up to 40 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have wine Dinners once a Month...Please call to find out when the next dinner is!

Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (33)
Good for a Date (32)
Special Occasion (32)
See All
Romantic (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Bar Seating (18)
Business Meals (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Live Music (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Open Kitchen (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Cozy (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Good for Groups (7)
Fun (7)
Healthy (7)
Authentic (7)
Private Room (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Casual (4)
People Watching (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Seasonal (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dancing (1)
Tapas (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
837 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

We always enjoy this restaurant. We usually plan to go for special occasions.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

Never fails to please.
Last time we tried the Chef's table .
I spied how those fabulous soufflés are made
This time we were with friends seated in a cozy booth. The escargot was great and we enjoyed perfectly made cocktails.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Terrific as always. Great food and good value for the quality. Steak is better than the name brand upscale steakhouse around the corner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 18, 2017

I have never been disappointed after years of visiting this restaurant. Great food and service.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

My husband and I have enjoyed Restaurant Medure for years. However, I was disappointed in the Salmon that I had. It seems to me that years ago, the entrees were more interesting. Francaise is always good, but I don't want it every time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

We had a great wine tasting with our dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 11, 2017

4/11/17-dined here for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The food was fantastic. Started with asparagus soup and ceviche. Wonderful. I had the Beef tenderloin with shrimp risotto, green beans wrapped in prosciutto and baby carrots. All cooked to perfection. My wife had Tagliatelle pasta with Italian sausage, roasted fennel, onion, sundried tomatoes and parmesan cream. Excellent. The portions were very good, so we had no room for dessert, though they looked excellent. Their Sommelier was quite helpful in selecting a wine from a list of about 800 bottles for this special occasion. Though we have a large wine cellar at home, it takes a long time to read through a list this large, so the assistance was welcomed. This is a 4 Diamond restaurant with a broad list of dishes from each of the Meat, Fish, Poultry, Pasta categories. Lots of dessert choices also. The service was super attentive, friendly without being over the top. 5 Stars. I thought the prices were quite reasonable for the quality and quantity of the food. We love this restaurant and will return soon. Richard and Mary Ellen Wilson, St. Augustine, FL

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 11, 2017

A bit of New York City in Northern Florida. Decor is modern and classy while maintaining a relaxing and comfortable atmosphere. Wait staff are professional and helpful highlighting particular menu items. Fish dishes are the star attraction although a dinner partner enjoyed an outstanding lamb chop selection. When in Ponte Vedra Beach it is the place to go.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Medure was beautiful, romantic, and comfortable. The servers were attentive and responsive. Unfortunately, their timing was poor. We sat for 2 hours before getting our main course. Our server himself was quite astonished at how long it took the kitchen to prepare our food. Once we received our meal, it was NOT as pleasing to the palate as one would imagine. I would not return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Very nice experience. Good food selections, although may consider more vegetarian options. Our server, Charlene, is always perfect. Good support staff........

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Amazing food and service. Drinks were amazing. No complaints at all

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Live Music, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Lovely and inviting atmosphere. All dinners in our foursome were delicious and a good time was had by all. We will be back soon!

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

It was my turn to "pick the restaurant" and I have to say that when I chose your restaurant, our guests were less than excited. I turned them around. The last time they came, they said the experience was not good at all. This time they were amazed at how much better it was. We have always had a good experience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 23, 2017

First visit....we were very impressed. Good, friendly service from the time we stepped through the door. Food was well prepared and fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 21, 2017

All around great experience. Loved the food and the atmosphere. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Wonderful restaurant with a nice twist on favorite fish and pastas.
Enjoyed the specials of the day.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 14, 2017

If there were a way to give 6 stars I would! Incredible evening with amazing food, great wine selection and perfect service. Our server Pauolo was incredible, we will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Eaten here a couple times and always above average. The last visit was average at brst. Not what you would like.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The ambience was completely everything! Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The overall experience was very good. The only thing we found strange was the way they listed the cocktails on the bill. They charged for the alcohol a separate charge for the pour and $1.00 for the ice. I guess marketing 101 wasn't part of their education. Unless it's a law in that town then I apologize.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Such amazing staff and most innovative dishes at the beaches!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Recommended by a friend because it was close to our hotel and concert hall. We ate at the bar with full view of the chefs and their preparation. Every dish was excellent and individually prepared. Tagliatelle wit sausage , scallop appetizer. Were marvelous!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Although my husband, Marc, was justifiably disappointed with his meal, the food served to the rest of us in the party was excellent. Marc ordered the $42 prime rib medium rare. It came to the table overcooked. Upon returning it, he waited at least 15 minutes, only to have the replacement steak come out lightly browned on the outside an absolutely raw inside. He sent that steak back as well. We received many apologies from the staff; however, Marc went home without eating a meal. Staff did give him a port wine and a soup that he did not want.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The server was excellent. His name was David. The portions could have been larger for the prices.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We had been wanting to eat at this restaurant for years, it was very good. I have very high expectations and would recommend Madure for a great dining experience and a hot bar spot. It was clean, well maintained, and we received great service. We ended up doing 4 courses and took food home as potions were plentiful and good value for what we received. The preparation and presentation of food was perfect. It was skillet hot when expected and chilled cold for salads which for me is great. The restaurant was beautiful and set in a way many have there own privacy. We will be back again much sooner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Fantastic dining experience from start to finish. If you can find a way, get here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 1, 2017

This is one of my favourite restaurants in Florida; this visit was a special occasion and the food and service were impeccable. Do not miss the soufflé.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 27, 2017

This was one of the very best restaurant meals I have had in many years.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Our table wasn't ready when we arrived, yet when we were finally seated there were several empty tables. We enjoyed our meal but were very disappointed with the service. It took us nearly an hour to get our onion ring appetizer and we just did not feel we were a priority to our waiter.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Medure is our fav restaurant is Ponte Vedra. From David to Marshall, AJ and Brittany, Alison, Victor and Kelly and the entire staff make it a special place. Enjoy!

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Chef's Table and Open Kitchen is a big draw here...Only True Foodie Restaurant in Ponte Vedra.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was delicious and Polo provided great service. The wait staff is very friendly and professional.

Try the chocolate soufflé! It is worth it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Specials were fantastic. The pork belly/eggplant app was delicious. Our go to anniversary restaurant! Did not let us down!

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Tapas, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Been coming here for 10+ years and this may have been our best experience, yet. The table, the food, the service, the noise level -- all perfect tonight.

Tags: Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Love Medure, it's one of the finest restaurant in Ponta Vedra. It's one of the finest restaurant in Ponta Vedra. Actually I would say of Jacksonville also. Great food great atmosphere.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 6, 2017

AWESOME!!!! Our server Daniel was the best server we've ever had in a restaurant. He was excellent !!!!

Tags: Live Music, Worth the Drive, Dancing, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Ordered 4 short rib special . All were fatty tough and small. Sent two back dinners back . Guys ate their dinners cause they were hungry. Extremely disappointing and expensive. Too nosiy too. Have had better meals there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 1, 2017

First time even though work is only 2 blocks away. Was impressed with bar area, private dining area and the open bar seats looking into the kitchen. Had the Thai curry shrimp with rice. Waiter said it was a 5 out of 10 on heat. That was about right although I wish it had been a 7 or 8.
Friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Will be back for sure.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Romantic, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 1, 2017

For the first time we were disappointed in Medure. The food was outstanding, but the service and the greeting were terrible. No maitre d' greeted us; we waited for 10 minutes, then someone else
was seated before us. Our server loved to yell across the dining room to other tables, and he was
difficult to understand.
We would recommend Medure for its delicious and well prepared and presented food (although we had to wait 1/2 hour to be served), but the ambiance and atmosphere were abysmal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Excellent evening at Medure. Service was impeccable, accommodating, and well timed to our business meeting needs. The meal was so good that it stopped our meeting in its tracks. It was a memorable evening while most business dinners are just another night out. I would be excited to come back with a private party, and will have to do so soon.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.