About Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach

The emphasis at Restaurant Medure is on fresh seafood and game, creatively prepared with Mediterranean, French and Asian flair. House made pastas and desserts are a highlight on the menu.

818 A.1.A North
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, International, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Bar/Lounge Monday-Thursday 4:00 to 12:00
Bar/Lounge Friday and Saturday 4:00 to 1:00
Main Dining Room Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Main Dining Room Friday & Saturday 5:00pm-10:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 543-3797

Website:
http://www.restaurantmedure.us/

Entertainment:
We have Live Entertainment Wednesday & Thursday 7:00pm-10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 8:00pm-11:00pm

Catering:
Please call our Catering Department at 904-396-1213

Parking Details:
Free Valet On Weekends.

Public Transit:
There are no stops in Ponte Vedra Beach

Executive Chef:
David Medure

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms, a semi-private Round Room that seats 10. Also, a private dining room that can seat as little as 10 guests or up to 40 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have wine Dinners once a Month...Please call to find out when the next dinner is!

Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

SpecialOccasions (42)
GoodForDates (41)
Anniversaries (34)
See All
CreativeCuisine (28)
Romance (27)
WorthTheDrive (26)
Birthdays (26)
NeighborhoodGem (23)
Foodies (23)
LiveMusic (20)
BarSeating (19)
NotableWineList (18)
QuietConversation (17)
BusinessMeals (15)
Cozy (14)
ModernDecor (13)
VibrantBarScene (13)
HandcraftedCocktails (12)
HappyHour (11)
LocalIngredients (11)
Groups (9)
Healthy (8)
Authentic (8)
HotSpot (7)
PeopleWatching (7)
OpenKitchen (6)
PrePostTheatre (6)
Casual (4)
PrivateRoom (4)
SundayLunch (3)
Fun (3)
Seasonal (3)
VegetarianOptions (3)
LateNightFind (2)
PaleoFriendly (2)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
GlutenFree (2)
Dancing (1)
DisabledAccess (1)
MolecularGastronomy (1)
ScenicView (1)
Brunch (1)
ComfortFood (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
875 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food and service!! Continues to deliver unbelievable menu choices with fantastic ambiance.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 3 days ago

There is both a bar and a restaurant and they are separated by enough space to allow each one to operate as it would like. There are private dining rooms, a smaller dining room, a dining room with beautiful booths that have very high backs which is perfect for noise control , tables and seating at a bar so you can watch the incredible chefs if you prefer. It is my favorite place to go for any special occasion… And for one that's not as well! The food is consistently delicious and elegant and the waitstaff is so attentive and friendly that you feel as if you are quite special. The turn over of those employed there to give one service is not often so the staff is extremely competent. It is one of the few places I know that I can indulge in my passion for foie gras!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a very nice meal for my birthday. Kelly, our server, was very attentive and personable. The complementary panna cotta dessert was a nice touch. Overall, just a special dinner experience at a special restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

This our favorite restaurant in Ponte Vedra. Whenever we visit we eat here. The food is always outstanding as is the service. This time around we celebrated my 60th birthday. We ordered dessert but the restaurant also gave us a dessert and a glass of champagne. Very thoughtful. Thanks again for the wonderful food and service!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was not as good as last time and the wine was not poured after the initial serving. We finally got up and did it ourselves.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

The Restaurant Medure is first class - the service, the food, the atmosphere. We loved it!

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

Another great experience at Medure... and they made us feel extra special for our anniversary. In short, whatever they do, they do right!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The service was terrible, it took over and hour to receive our entree

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Have been going to Medure for years. Always forgetting that they are right around the corner. Their food is always good. They have a fantastic chef & their French waiter (sorry U forgot his name) he is the most wonderful waiter. He's always on top of things. He knows his food & wine. One incredible waiter.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

David your crew is the best In town you consistently have Great food and super-service will be back again congrats.
Rene H, Schiegg CEC retired
Member US culinary Olympic team 1976

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Very good food and service, as usual--great evening with out of town family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Went here for our 5 year anniversary for an 8 PM reservation on Friday night. We were sat in a back area by an exit door with a big emergency exit light in an awkward half tall booth. Not romantic at all. Service was ok but flow was way off for getting our food. We finished and ordered dessert then had to wait about 10 minutes. Got rack of lamb and tenderloin for entres. Not that great for the $$$. Foie gras was good appetizer...probably the best thing we had. Not going back for that price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 9, 2017

This restaurant never disappoints. If ambiance is what you are looking for, along with great service, delicious drinks and food crafted to perfection, give this place a try.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, People Watching, Cozy, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Organic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We had heard good things about Medure, but had never been. We were not disappointed. We went on a Thursday night, so it was not terribly crowded. The servers were very attentive, friendly and helpful. We were not rushed at all, but also did not have to wait for anything.

Our primary server recommended some specialty cocktails to start, and they were very good. She then asked what kinds of food and wine we liked and had some nice recommendations. We each had the gazpacho, which was delicious. I then had the rack of lamb, which was spectacular. My wife had grouper with wilted spinach and feta cheese gratin, and loved it. We had heard the chocolate souffle is very good, but we did not have dessert this time. We will do it the next time.

All in all, we highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Had a great Monday evening meal for birthday celebration. Very nice quiet setting for tables even being near the bar. Fortunately no clatter of cooking pans which is often the case where the kitchen is visible to eating area. That is not the case here. Staff was very attentive. We ordered three of their appetizers as a meal for the two of us which was just the right amount of food to go along with a bottle of wine. I forget how nice this restaurant is. Would rather go here once a month than go to a chain place like Chilli's three times.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

As soon as we arrived seated right away the appetizer were good cheese plate, pate excellent, main menu had 3 specials all good pasta al dente , steak perfect n the crusted mahi mahi well prepared , they always have my favorite wine Vivanco Tempranillo, since was wife birthday she was giving free deserts , can't wait to go back

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 31, 2017

loved the food but wasn't happy being seated in the side room when the dining room was quite empty.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Great food as usual. Surprised we have to fight for discounted wines on Mondays. Often get the bill with full priced wines. Then have to ask waiters to fix the bill.

Also wish they would be more welcoming. When you walk in they say sort of rudely "do you have a reservation"? Instead of something more welcoming like "welcome to Medures. How can we help you".

Always love the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 27, 2017

My wife and I always enjoy going to this restaurant. It can be a little noisy but the food is wonderful and while very busy, the service is usually excellent. Make your reservations well in advance, their seating time slots fill up quickly. Without question a favorite for us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 27, 2017

we enjoyed the escargots, they are very special, the grouper was delicious. We were grateful to get booth. Our server Danny was very friendly as was the wine lady

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Our lamb chops were not cooked correctly: two were over done and one was grossly undercooked and had to be sent back. Very unusual for this otherwise fine restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Waiter Polo was fabulous! Made our night!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Fabulous food and excellent, attentive service on a busy holiday weekend. I was looking some something less heavy and ordered the bone in pan fried chicken with risotto. It was wonderfully seasoned and cooked to perfection. Even char to make it a very savory treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent food preparation. Waiter Polo is awesome. Long wait between apps and dinner so be sure and order wine.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Food was excellent as usual. Service was pretty bad. Our waiter had a large party and we hardly saw him. Took almost 30 minutes to get a check.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Another great time at Medure's. Consistently the best in the area. Celebrated our birthday's on date night. Sat at the Chef's Table and had a real, stress-free time. Great food and super Willamette Valley Pinot Noir. My wife, as usual, had the chocolate souffle for dessert. Look forward to the next time.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 18, 2017

As good as always. Perfect for entertaining friends and clients

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Reserved booth in lounge after we were stuck in traffic and could not make original reservation.

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Great restaurant. The menu has been updated since my last visit. There were lots of things that I like on the menu. We had a charming and knowledgeable waiter. Workers seem happy and relaxed, but with good decorum. It is a great t. Casual dress is ok, but you can also dress up for this restaurant. The bar is nice too and looks like it could be in NYC. There is often live music. Try it. You will not be disappointed. The food is delicious!

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This is hands downs the best restaurant on the East Coast. Better than the best restaurants in NYC, South Beach and Vegas. Wonderful food, great service fantastic ambience. If you are very lucky you might get Britney for your server. You need to make reservations well in advance. It books up well in advance

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Fabulous meal again! We love this place. Wonderful service and friendly. Everyone ordered something different and loved their meal.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Live Music, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great service , great food, adult amosphere with live entertainment. We celebrated our Anniversary there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 30, 2017

This has been a favorite restaurant of ours in the past. The extensive wine selection, creative menu and friendly, engaged service always add up to great culinary experience. However, we found the noise level coming from the live band intolerable. The heavy thumping bass disrupted our conversation. It's just not been our experience from previous dinners there.

Additionally, the chef discontinued the bernaise for the tenderloine. That's his call of course, but it's kind of letdown. Sort of feels like we lost our "go to" eatery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Britney is the best server in town. She is hot, personable, smart and really knows her stuff. The new dessert chef, Marshall does an awesome job. Great place !!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The service was great. Very innovative cocktails. Dessert was lovely as well. Homemade bread yummy. However the entrees were not good. Beef tenderloin was not at all tender.
The rack of lamb was tough.
Be advised the tenderloin and lamb were cooked to medium temperature. Yet the beefs was chewy. The lamb was tough.
Service was attentive. They graciously gave my husband and I a champagne toast on the house for his Birthday. However, we will not go to this establishment again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The wait staff was very attentive and the food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great food and great service. Gran marnier soufflé was excellent!

Tags: Live Music, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Terrific experience and one of the very best meals I have had in years. The menu is easy to love. Modern approaches to nearly everything. I highly recommend Medure. Avoid the chain's and support the local talent that makes this such a special place. Lastly - the service was outstanding. I couldn't choose between 2 wines - so they let me taste both and buy the bottle from there. Service was friendly and helpful!

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We always enjoy this restaurant. We usually plan to go for special occasions.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Never fails to please.
Last time we tried the Chef's table .
I spied how those fabulous soufflés are made
This time we were with friends seated in a cozy booth. The escargot was great and we enjoyed perfectly made cocktails.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.