About Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach

818 A.1.A North
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
View Larger Map

The emphasis at Restaurant Medure is on fresh seafood and game, creatively prepared with Mediterranean, French and Asian flair. House made pastas and desserts are a highlight on the menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, International, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Bar/Lounge Monday-Thursday 4:00 to 12:00
Bar/Lounge Friday and Saturday 4:00 to 1:00
Main Dining Room Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Main Dining Room Friday & Saturday 5:00pm-10:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 543-3797

Website:
http://www.restaurantmedure.us/

Entertainment:
We have Live Entertainment Wednesday & Thursday 7:00pm-10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 8:00pm-11:00pm

Catering:
Please call our Catering Department at 904-396-1213

Parking Details:
Free Valet On Weekends.

Public Transit:
There are no stops in Ponte Vedra Beach

Executive Chef:
David Medure

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms, a semi-private Round Room that seats 10. Also, a private dining room that can seat as little as 10 guests or up to 40 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have wine Dinners once a Month...Please call to find out when the next dinner is!

Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Food
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Ambiance
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Value
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
6 More
Best Overall
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Food
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Service
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Ambiance
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Value
Ponte Vedra Beach
Most Booked
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Restaurants in Ponte Vedra Beach ›

Special Occasion (60)
Fit for Foodies (48)
Notable Wine List (42)
See All
Romantic (38)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Hot Spot (21)
Good for Groups (16)
Late-night Find (4)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
685 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wow! Yes wow! It has been years since ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 2 days ago

Wow! Yes wow! It has been years since I had been here. Much has changed, all for the better. First, our servers, Alexander and John Paul, did a very nice job taking care of us through the evening - pleasant, approachable and genuinely interested in making sure we had a great evening at Medure's. We did! Alexander made some excellent recommendations for both entrees and wine that we enjoyed.

We wanted a special night out when we chose Medure's - they didn't disappoint!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Since leaving the area in 2010 - it was ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Since leaving the area in 2010 - it was great going back. David Medure and his GM, Marshall Brown, gave us a warm welcome back. It was like we never left. Restaurant Medure is the place to go!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable food and service. The Foie G ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Impeccable food and service. The Foie Gras was phenomenal, and the specials were fantastic.

You cannot go wrong when you go to Medures in Ponte Vedra Beach.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible restaurant with a fabulous me ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Incredible restaurant with a fabulous menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Every time we have eaten at Medure we ha ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Every time we have eaten at Medure we have had an excellent experience. The service is amazing. The soufflé is fantastic. The one comment I would make is that the tuna tartare was fishy and brown instead of fresh and red. Hopefully this is something that can be easily remedied.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

As always, the food is consistently very ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

As always, the food is consistently very good. The Asian noodle dish to start was outstanding. The fish franchise was wonderful. Service was great. One of PONTE Vedra's best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our meal was fabulous! We were there on ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our meal was fabulous! We were there on vacation and try to eat there every time. It was still as great as it was last time!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the restaurant. It's stylish and th ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Love the restaurant. It's stylish and the food is great! It is nice for a special occasion or romantic dinner. The bar also is a fun place. The bar food is delicious! Enjoy this sophisticated restaurant!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

For years this has been one of my wife's ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

For years this has been one of my wife's and my favorite spots for a date or a dinner with friends. The quality and service have remained absolutely top-notch for years.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant! the food is excel ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Excellent restaurant! the food is excellent, service outstanding and they fulfilled all my requests to make our special occasion indeed very special.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our 3rd time at Medure and we ab ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

This is our 3rd time at Medure and we absolutely love it. The drinks are great, the atmosphere perfect, and the food is beyond compare. I highly recommend this restaurant. It has quickly become one of our favorites.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Daniel our server is stellar. The filet ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Daniel our server is stellar. The filet extraordinary!

Our go to place that never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a pleasure! Staff is enthusiastic ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Always a pleasure! Staff is enthusiastic and knowledgeable, food presentation is colorful and inviting, and the flavors are amazing. We always leave with gratitude that this talent is right here in our backyard!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious! Each year we celebrate our an ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Delicious!

Each year we celebrate our anniversary with special friends whose anniversary is the same timeframe. I chose Medure because my husband and I had treated customers to a fantastic dinner there recently. Before that, it had been years since we had been there. Again, our meal was memorable and we will be back soon. Each of us had nothing but great things to say about our appetizers, salads and meals. Can't wait to return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was delicious. Service was excellen ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Food was delicious. Service was excellent. Very pleasant atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The chef combines so many ingredients th ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The chef combines so many ingredients that the taste of the food is lost.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We enjoyed a terrific dinner at Restaura ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We enjoyed a terrific dinner at Restaurant Medure. I requested a quiet table for this birthday and the high-back booth fit the bill. Every time that we have dined there the service was impeccable and it continues to be impeccable.

The food is delicious. I find the portions to be minimal. I think it is a wonderful feature to order the dessert with the meal- it is freshly made and flows with the service (fresh peach cobbler OUTSTANDING) .

AN EXCELLENT dining experience

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our dinner at Medure did not disappoint. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Our dinner at Medure did not disappoint. The pate was delicious as was the beet salad. I had pasta with sundried tomatoes and sausage, and my husband had the mussels and scallops which were both very good. There were no vegetarian dishes the night we were there, but the waiter said they could make something up if you needed to. If you love big servings, Medure is not the place to go. Everything is fresh, but just enough food to be comfortable and not too full. We didn't know about the chef's table, where you can sit and watch the food being prepared, but we would definitely try that next time. Also, it was half price wine night, which was a nice surprise.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing food and drinks, however the ser ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Amazing food and drinks, however the service was extremely slow. Tooks 20 minutes to get a drink and over an hour for our meals to come out. Additionally, there was a lot of confusion over who was waiting on us, so had two waiters most of the evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

My husband and I were visiting Ponte Ved ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

My husband and I were visiting Ponte Vedra and received a recommendation to have dinner at Restaurant Medure. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit after we moved to a second table. Our first table was surrounded by extremely loud tables. Our waiter moved us to a quieter room, which allowed us to hear each other and the waiter. (It was so loud prior to the move that we considered leaving the restaurant.)

The food was amazing. We loved the ahi tuna tartare appetizer. My entree (Local Fish Française) was delicious. My favorite, though, was the raspberry soufflé at the end of the meal!

Highly recommend this restaurant. We will be sending family and friends there. The food and the service were impeccable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

As always on if my favorite restaurants ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

As always on if my favorite restaurants in the Jacksonville area.

Service always top notch.

Appetizers,dinner entrees, and dessert will not dissapoint

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food and service. Truly a 5 st ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Excellent food and service. Truly a 5 star experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food as usual. JoJo is the best ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Awesome food as usual. JoJo is the best sommelier in town!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very trendy and stylish atmosphere! Grea ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Very trendy and stylish atmosphere! Great food, great service, and excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Vacationing in Ponte Vedra Beach and cou ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Vacationing in Ponte Vedra Beach and couldn't have been more pleased to dine at Medure. The service was impeccabl and our dinner outstanding. On our next visit to Ponte Vedra Beach we will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best dinner we had in our two months in ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Best dinner we had in our two months in the area. Went several times for happy hour as well which featured interesting, well prepared and delicious hors d'oeuvres. Will definitely return when we get back to Ponte Vedra.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely experience, food, service and atm ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Lovely experience, food, service and atmosphere great. Especially appreciated the servers suggestions. Loved the pistachio soufflé. Also loved the art work on display.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Standards have been set high by ownershi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Standards have been set high by ownership for a dining experience. Those standards have been met. The evening was first class in every way.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing food and even better service. We ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Amazing food and even better service. We went for our third anniversary and they truly made it a special evening for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Chef's table was fun! We enjoyed watchin ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Chef's table was fun! We enjoyed watching the magic happen. Staff was SO attentive, food was not only delicious (we voted this the most tender filet ever) but beautifully presented. Enjoyed their Mayport shrimp appetizer. Love how they change up the menu just a bit but keep the old faves. Appreciated the advice on the wines. .. the list is HUGE! It's always a pleasure coming here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

positively wonderful, fabulous food and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

positively wonderful, fabulous food and service, exceptional menu, great wine list, terrific atmosphere, staff pays attention plus to guarantee your pleasure. Look forward to many more return visits

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent food and exceptional se ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Always excellent food and exceptional service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We met another couple in the bar first, ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We met another couple in the bar first, for a cocktail. The happy prices before 7 PM of $5 for well drinks and house wine is quite reasonable. Our dinners were superb, as usual, as was the service. My husband and I started with the soup of the evening -- a mushroom broth -- and our friends had two different salad options. For dinner, I had the Asian shrimp and noodle soup, my husband and one of our friends had the gray grouper fish special, and the other friend had a pasta dish with mussels and other fish. All were pleased with our selections. With the opening course, we enjoyed a bottle of Pinot Blanc from Alsace and with the entrees, we selected a Gruner Veltliner. Both bottles were among the least expensive on the wine list and were enjoyed by all. A great evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Hunter was our server and he went above ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Hunter was our server and he went above and beyond.

Very patient specially when my granddaughter was asking him tons of questions regarding the menu. I flew in from Miami and my granddaughter told me she wanted to go to Medure because she has never been to a fancy restaurant. She loved it !! And I'm glad the staff made her feel special

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit which will def ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

This was our first visit which will def be many more to come! One of the best dining experiences in my life.. The staff made our night very much enjoyable with their extensive knowledge of every part of the restaurant. Thanks

Again...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Deserves those 5 diamonds!! First of all ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Deserves those 5 diamonds!! First of all, our waitress, Shawna, was perfect! So attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. Ask for her!! We all got something different, and we all loved our food. Escargot was the best I have had, desserts were amazing and reluctantly shared, wine list was extensive. Chef/owner, David, came out to say hello and was very friendly. We had a perfect evening and will be back for sure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The soufflé is a perfect indulgence to c ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The soufflé is a perfect indulgence to cap off your meal. I enjoy the chef's table to watch prep if desserts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We enjoyed all aspects of our dinner. W ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

We enjoyed all aspects of our dinner. We really enjoyed our server who is outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is wonderful. It has class a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

The service is wonderful. It has class and elegance. Our server has always suggested a great bottle of wine for our meal. Excellent every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ahi Tuna and Salmon was excellent. They ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Ahi Tuna and Salmon was excellent. They make the best lemon drop martinis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.