About Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach

818 A.1.A North
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
View Larger Map

The emphasis at Restaurant Medure is on fresh seafood and game, creatively prepared with Mediterranean, French and Asian flair. House made pastas and desserts are a highlight on the menu.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, International, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Bar/Lounge Monday-Thursday 4:00 to 12:00
Bar/Lounge Friday and Saturday 4:00 to 1:00
Main Dining Room Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Main Dining Room Friday & Saturday 5:00pm-10:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 543-3797

Website:
http://www.restaurantmedure.us/

Entertainment:
We have Live Entertainment Wednesday & Thursday 7:00pm-10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 8:00pm-11:00pm

Catering:
Please call our Catering Department at 904-396-1213

Parking Details:
Free Valet On Weekends.

Public Transit:
There are no stops in Ponte Vedra Beach

Executive Chef:
David Medure

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms, a semi-private Round Room that seats 10. Also, a private dining room that can seat as little as 10 guests or up to 40 guests.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have wine Dinners once a Month...Please call to find out when the next dinner is!

Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Food
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Service
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
7 More
Notable Wine List
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Overall
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Food
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Service
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Ambiance
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Value
Ponte Vedra Beach
Most Booked
Ponte Vedra Beach
Best Restaurants in Ponte Vedra Beach ›

special occasion (62)
fit for foodies (60)
romantic (42)
See All
notable wine list (41)
neighborhood gem (27)
vibrant bar scene (22)
hot spot (19)
good for groups (14)
late-night find (5)
scenic view (2)
great for brunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
652 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Hunter was our server and he went above ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Hunter was our server and he went above and beyond. Very patient specially when my granddaughter was asking him tons of questions regarding the menu. I flew in from Miami and my granddaughter told me she wanted to go to Medure because she has never been to a fancy restaurant. She loved it !! And I'm glad the staff made her feel special

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit which will def ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

This was our first visit which will def be many more to come! One of the best dining experiences in my life.. The staff made our night very much enjoyable with their extensive knowledge of every part of the restaurant. Thanks Again...

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Deserves those 5 diamonds!! First of all ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Deserves those 5 diamonds!! First of all, our waitress, Shawna, was perfect! So attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. Ask for her!! We all got something different, and we all loved our food. Escargot was the best I have had, desserts were amazing and reluctantly shared, wine list was extensive. Chef/owner, David, came out to say hello and was very friendly. We had a perfect evening and will be back for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4

The soufflé is a perfect indulgence to c ...

vip
Dined on June 15, 2016

The soufflé is a perfect indulgence to cap off your meal. I enjoy the chef's table to watch prep if desserts!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed all aspects of our dinner. W ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

We enjoyed all aspects of our dinner. We really enjoyed our server who is outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The service is wonderful. It has class a ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

The service is wonderful. It has class and elegance. Our server has always suggested a great bottle of wine for our meal. Excellent every time.

food5
ambience5
service5

Ahi Tuna and Salmon was excellent. They ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Ahi Tuna and Salmon was excellent. They make the best lemon drop martinis.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Terrific

Dined on June 11, 2016

Went with a party of 3 last Friday night. Split the Ahi Tuna appertizer with my wife and loved it. Our companion had the Foie Gras and though it was outstanding. Split the baby arugula salad and loved it too. My wife had the Hawaiian fish of the day and I had the Bucatini with mussels and scallops. Both were great. We had a little trouble getting service when we first were seated but after that it was smooth sailing and our waiter was both knowledgeable and fun. Heard from a local the next day that Medure and their sister restaurants are amongst the finest Jacksonville has to offer. I don't doubt it. We dined elsewhere the next night at an unnamed restaurant that was rated 2nd best in Jacksonville by Trip Advisor with Medure being 3rd. Those reviewers on Trip Advisor have no idea what they were reviewing. Medure was vastly superior in every way.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Up Scale Dining

Dined on June 9, 2016

A totally wonderful surprise. Have been to PV many times and never heard of this gem. Up scale models decor, quiet with great menu and extensive wine list. Medure will be a must on all future trips to the area.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

EXCELLENT!!!

Dined on June 2, 2016

The service and food was wonderful. A bit loud seated near the kitchen. We will request a booth next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very Good

Dined on May 28, 2016

The food preparation was bold and unique, which is appreciated. Although I didn't partake in wine, it was obvious that your selection is comprehensive. The noise level was too loud for my liking, but that was primarily due to the obnoxiously loud group of 15 or so tabled next to us. I'm not sure if live entertainment works in that environment. Kudos on the chocolate souffle. It was outstanding.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding experience. The service and ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

Outstanding experience. The service and food were exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This was a return trip for us and a firs ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

This was a return trip for us and a first time visit for friends. Our server, Brittany, was great - pleasant, knowledgeable, helpful and attentive. I stuck with my "usual" of the beef tenderloin and it was fabulous. My husband chose the ribeye, which was a bit disappointing due to too much gristle. I would classify this restaurant as a splurge, but a very good dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Romantic birthday dinner at my favorite ...

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

Romantic birthday dinner at my favorite restaurant in Jacksonville. Continues to never disappoint. The California sea bass was divine and the soufflé was on point as usual!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Was not a stellar experience. Requested ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Was not a stellar experience. Requested booth and had to wait for availability. Requested a specific flavor of soufflé and did not have.

food5
ambience5
service5

Medure is a favorite of ours. The food o ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Medure is a favorite of ours. The food on most recent visit was particularly exquisite. Service was attentive.

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We usually love Medure and have had many ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

We usually love Medure and have had many excellent meals there. This was just a bad night from getting seated at the worst table when there were several better open tables (at the main dining room's entrance where people are walking by regularly), to finally being offered bread for the first time halfway through our entrees (we had already had cocktails and appetizers), to an especially annoying table of 6 next to us with some extremely loud women with constant hyena-like laughter, and then the very loud band started in the bar. Normally the band music doesn't bother us if we come on a night they play; it must have been the location of our table. The food was good, but not a great as it usually is; we'll give it another shot, though.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and exceptionally prep ...

Dined on April 27, 2016

Excellent service and exceptionally prepared meals. Our party had seafood and steak and both were outstanding. Not huge portions. Priced fair. Our waiter Hunter perfectly described each option and recommendations were spot on.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Cuisine in Jacksonville

Dined on April 25, 2016

Restaurant Medure continues to impress me. I have been a customer for several years and have only pleasant experiences. This last visit was no exception. Chocolate soufflé with hazelnut sauce....need I say more!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had an amazing time!!! Great food, I wou ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Had an amazing time!!! Great food, I would say best restaurant in Jax!! Thanks Chef David you and your staff were outstanding!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Service by our waiter, Alexander, was superior.

Dined on April 23, 2016

Service by our waiter, Alexander, was superior. But the food, while creative, was disappointing, especially for the price. The food was not bad by any means, but it was not spectacular, either. And for the price we paid for our dinner, and based on past experience, I was expecting spectacular. Not this time, I guess. Too bad. I would still recommend this restaurant, but now I would have to do so with reservations and an explanation. I will certainly come back since this is the first less than stellar experience I have had here in several visits, but I still can't get over the lackluster food. I work in NYC so maybe I have just become jaded by the restaurants up there, but up until now I believed any of Matthew Medure's restaurants would have held their own up there. Now I'm not so sure.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best

Dined on April 22, 2016

Lady we have been friends with for 30 years was visiting. It was a special occasion for us so we made reservations at Medures. We had a great evening. Paco (our waiter) was great. The food was great. The ambiance was great. I'm running out of greats. This is probably the best restaurant in the north Florida area. If you haven't been - go.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, Brilliant Restaurant

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

I hope the residents of Ponte Vedra know what an amazing place they have in their backyard. My wife and I live in Chicago and were down for just one night at the Lodge. So glad I chose this spot for dinner and some wine. If Restaurant Medure were here it would be twice the price and still a great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

First time but will be back..

Dined on April 14, 2016

My husband and I visited Medure on a Thursday evening, were seated immediately, very nice ambiance. They had music in the lounge and you could eat in there, but we were seated in the dining room, with full view of the kitchen. There is a dining bar there as well. Our service Nick was excellent, unfortunately he was leaving for a new position, good luck to him in his new job. The food was excellent, the wine list was also extensive, we only had glasses, but Nick let us taste a couple to be sure that we would enjoy our selection, very professional.. We visit Jacksonville occasionally, but from now on this will be our go to place for fantastic food and service, thanks to all, everyone was great.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Special atmosphere for our annniversary

Dined on April 11, 2016

Celebrated our 29th wedding anniversary at Medure and enjoyed the great food, attentive and knowledgeable server and quiet atmosphere (on a week night). Best restaurant in Ponte Vedra.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Not as good as the last time.

Dined on April 8, 2016

My husband and I ate at Medure last September and the food and our waiter were fantastic. This was not the case this time when I went with a girl friend. Our waitress did not have a very good knowledge of the menu. We both started with a salad that sounded delicious on the menu but turned out to be boring, mainly salad greens with dressing on it. The bacon and blue cheese were hard to find. I ordered a Salmon entree and it was so salty that I had to send it back. So I ordered the same chicken entree that my friend had ordered. It took 15 more minutes for me to get my second entree, this whole time my frined's entree was getting cold. The manager did come over and apologize for the delay though and offered to replate my friend's dish. But what is replating going to do for it??? My dish finally arrived and so we both started eating. After a few bites we both realized that everything on the plate tasted the same......the chicken, the mashed potatoes and the butternut squash all tasted like each other. By that time we weren't hungry any more so we asked for the check. They did comp my entree, but even with that our bill was $100. This place is very popular and as I said earlier, it was delicious the last time I was there. Maybe this waitress was new or they had a different chef who isn't as accomplished as the previous one.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is seasonal, eclectic, and noth ...

Dined on April 7, 2016

The food is seasonal, eclectic, and nothing short of impressive. No matter what your thoughts are on dessert, you must try the soufflé.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and hit spot in Ponte Vedra

vip
Dined on April 5, 2016

Great food and hit spot in Ponte Vedra

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Evening

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent visit to Medure's, our favorite restaurant for special occasions. My wife had retired and we were celebrating her last day. we had excellent food, great service and were also seated as soon as we arrived. Always a treat and always exceptional food and service!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a terrific anniversary dinner at ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

We had a terrific anniversary dinner at Medure....again! Our server Gabrielle was amazing and the food was great. Chef Brian paid us a visit as well. They surprised us with a welcome glass of champagne and topped off the evening with a personalized dessert....thanks Medure team for making it a memorable evening.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Madure

Dined on March 17, 2016

Everything was great except in our room there was some crying babies. The manager offered to change our table mi meal. He should have inconvenienced the other people not us. It would have been reasonable to make an offer of something complimentary for for our trouble.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Restaurant Medure

vip
Dined on March 15, 2016

We have been eating here for quite some time. Food is very good, in medium-sized proportions and is fairly priced. Not a place to go if you are in a hurry. Each dish is prepared to order and it takes some time to get the food out. When it is crowded, the staff (who always tries to be accommodating) is often overwhelmed and a little slow on the service, so sit back relax and enjoy some wine and a little conversation. We have brought a lot of out-of-towners here and everyone enjoys it. Not a lot of good choices in Ponte Vedra. This is one that is always high on the list for locals.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over the top Ponte Vedra experience

Dined on March 15, 2016

Salmon rolet (excuse French errors please) appetizer was equal to any we had in France and was paired with an excellent Rose'. Dinner was from the appetizer list :truffle spaghetti squash, sautéed spinach and Lupe demare (wolf fish) for my wife. Spectacular is all that can be said. I ordered an entree of salmon encrusted with a pistachios perfectlyprepared medium along with verts. Best meal I have had in Florida. Will be back very soon. Excellent cocktails and extremely attentive servers. Kudus to the chef.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic experience

Dined on March 13, 2016

My husband and I recently came down from Atlanta to meet up with some old roommates and chose Medure for a late dinner. Our server, Hunter, was fantastic, giving us some time to get settled in before taking our drink order and really timing the whole dining experience perfectly. Since the majority of our group consisted of former service industry employees, we know how difficult that can be at times, especially on a weekend night. The bottles of wine we ordered (Sancerre and Palacios Priorat) were prompt and delicious. My husband and brother also ordered several of the house cocktails and were happy with all of them (Clockwork Orange was a favorite). Standout dishes were the tartare, beef carpaccio, and escargot as appetizers....I wasn't in love with the duck bruschetta, but it was still ok. As entrees, we enjoyed the tenderloin, short ribs, salmon, and bucatini and loved everything! For dessert, everyone shared the chocolate torte and bread pudding with some coffee and Sauternes and the jury is still out on which one was better--they were both absolutely delicious!!! I would happily recommend Medure to anyone living in or visiting the beach area in Jacksonville!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Great

Dined on March 7, 2016

Everytime we go to Medure we are impressed. Always great food and choices and the wine list is extensive with lots of variety.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

We always enjoy this place; it's a regul ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

We always enjoy this place; it's a regular ritual when we are in town. Full of flavor, changing variety and companionable atmosphere for fine dining. Ask for Hunter: knowledgeable fun server

food5
ambience5
service5

Specials were great, particularly the lo ...

Dined on February 24, 2016

Specials were great, particularly the local fish. Desserts are always special

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

Dined on February 21, 2016

Words cannot accurately describe this restaurant. Hands down the best meal around. I've paid more for lower quality food, their wine prices were great and they have hundreds to choose from.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place!

Dined on February 20, 2016

Great place!

food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Is an OK place

vip
Dined on February 20, 2016

Extremely busy on a Friday night and it seems that they were under staff.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.