About Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach

The emphasis at Restaurant Medure is on fresh seafood and game, creatively prepared with Mediterranean, French and Asian flair. House made pastas and desserts are a highlight on the menu.

818 A.1.A North
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, International, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Bar/Lounge Monday-Thursday 4:00 to 12:00
Bar/Lounge Friday and Saturday 4:00 to 1:00
Main Dining Room Monday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Main Dining Room Friday & Saturday 5:00pm-10:30pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 543-3797

Website:
http://www.restaurantmedure.us/

Entertainment:
We have Live Entertainment Wednesday & Thursday 7:00pm-10:00pm
Friday & Saturday 8:00pm-11:00pm

Catering:
Please call our Catering Department at 904-396-1213

Parking Details:
Free Valet On Weekends.

Public Transit:
There are no stops in Ponte Vedra Beach

Executive Chef:
David Medure

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms, a semi-private Round Room that seats 10. Also, a private dining room that can seat as little as 10 guests or up to 40 guests.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have wine Dinners once a Month...Please call to find out when the next dinner is!

Restaurant Medure - Ponte Vedra Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (33)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Special Occasion (28)
See All
Notable Wine List (26)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Romantic (24)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Modern Decor (20)
Business Meals (19)
Open Kitchen (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Private Room (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Live Music (11)
Fun (8)
Cozy (8)
People Watching (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Authentic (6)
Healthy (5)
Seasonal (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Casual (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Dancing (3)
Organic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
809 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Our table wasn't ready when we arrived, yet when we were finally seated there were several empty tables. We enjoyed our meal but were very disappointed with the service. It took us nearly an hour to get our onion ring appetizer and we just did not feel we were a priority to our waiter.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined 5 days ago

Medure is our fav restaurant is Ponte Vedra. From David to Marshall, AJ and Brittany, Alison, Victor and Kelly and the entire staff make it a special place. Enjoy!

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Chef's Table and Open Kitchen is a big draw here...Only True Foodie Restaurant in Ponte Vedra.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was delicious and Polo provided great service. The wait staff is very friendly and professional.

Try the chocolate soufflé! It is worth it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Specials were fantastic. The pork belly/eggplant app was delicious. Our go to anniversary restaurant! Did not let us down!

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Tapas, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Been coming here for 10+ years and this may have been our best experience, yet. The table, the food, the service, the noise level -- all perfect tonight.

Tags: Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Love Medure, it's one of the finest restaurant in Ponta Vedra. It's one of the finest restaurant in Ponta Vedra. Actually I would say of Jacksonville also. Great food great atmosphere.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 6, 2017

AWESOME!!!! Our server Daniel was the best server we've ever had in a restaurant. He was excellent !!!!

Tags: Live Music, Worth the Drive, Dancing, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Ordered 4 short rib special . All were fatty tough and small. Sent two back dinners back . Guys ate their dinners cause they were hungry. Extremely disappointing and expensive. Too nosiy too. Have had better meals there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 1, 2017

First time even though work is only 2 blocks away. Was impressed with bar area, private dining area and the open bar seats looking into the kitchen. Had the Thai curry shrimp with rice. Waiter said it was a 5 out of 10 on heat. That was about right although I wish it had been a 7 or 8.

Friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Will be back for sure.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Romantic, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 1, 2017

For the first time we were disappointed in Medure. The food was outstanding, but the service and the greeting were terrible. No maitre d' greeted us; we waited for 10 minutes, then someone else

was seated before us. Our server loved to yell across the dining room to other tables, and he was

difficult to understand.

We would recommend Medure for its delicious and well prepared and presented food (although we had to wait 1/2 hour to be served), but the ambiance and atmosphere were abysmal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Excellent evening at Medure. Service was impeccable, accommodating, and well timed to our business meeting needs. The meal was so good that it stopped our meeting in its tracks. It was a memorable evening while most business dinners are just another night out. I would be excited to come back with a private party, and will have to do so soon.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Restaurant Medure has been a favorite of ours for MANY years. The food has been extraordinary and the service immaculate. We have recommended it repeatedly. My wife's birthday provided the occasion for our most recent visit. Unfortunately, the restaurant did not live up to my expectations on this visit. The food was good but not extraordinary, in my case a seafood etouffe, ordered spicy, that was rather bland and lacking much seafood. My wife enjoyed her fish of the day. The onion soup provided a good appetizer; however the soufflé of the day, a pistachio creation, was quite tasteless, prompting both of us to leave most of our on the table. We commented on the issue but nothing was done about it. Pricing aggressive, amounting to around $100 per person with drinks and routine accompaniments and far exceeding the quality of the experience. In short, this was a disappointing visit and one that I would not choose to repeat. My evaluation on this visit is that Restaurant Medure is afflicted with increasing prices and decreasing quality. The dining room was packed however; so I suppose one can conclude that they are providing that which the "market" seeks. We probably will give them another try after awhile because of past good experiences but not soon and not more than one if the situation is unimproved.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Polo was super attentive and wonderful. This was the other couple's first time at Medure and they were blown away...so glad we brought them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Our waiter Polo took great care of us. Food was great. Will come back

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This was my fourth time going to Medure for dinner. Every time it has been awesome, this time it did not disappoint. We sat at the Chef's table as we have each time before and again we enjoyed watching all the action. They were very busy at our reservation time if 7:45 and the hostess was a bit overwhelmed with so many people waiting to be seated. We were seated about 8:00 so she was running about 15 minutes behind schedule. The menu is delightful and varied. You have to try their escargot, the best I have tasted. The Five Onion bisque was very good and light. We both had the steak entees, I had the ribeye and my dining partner has the tenderloin. Perfection. For dessert we share the soufflé which was a white chocolate with a cherry sauce...awesome. We will for sure go back the next time we are in the area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Good food, good service, nice atmosphere. Prices are a little steep for the portions served but all in all, very good. I would consider this a seafood restaurant. Almost all of the dishes are seafood oriented, ever a filet mignon with shrimp. So if you are not into fish, I would not recommend it. Just a couple of beef dishes.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Awesome service and food quality

I can always count on them

Tags: Good for Groups, Private Room, Good for a Date, Healthy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was lukewarm, service was average. A disappointing experience compared to past dinners at Medure's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Spectacular in every respect. The meal, service and ambiance made for a most pleasant dining experience.. will certainly return and strongly recommend to friends and business acquaintances.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Third visit here. We live in Savannah and occasionally come to Ponte Vedra for a getaway. Each time at Restaurant Medure has been excellent. Food, wine and service, all outstanding. Joette, the sommelier is extremely knowledgeable and always willing to help pick out a wonderful wine for our meal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

My wife and I recently had a date night at Medure. We live in PVB, but this was our first time at the restaurant. I can say for sure that we will be back. Both the food and service were outstanding. Our waiter, Pulo, recommended a wonderful scallop appetizer and was very attentive. He even gave us each a complementary glass of champagne since it was our first time. The wine we got (Revolver Blood and Roses) was delicious and fairly priced, and the sommelier took the time to tell us about the vineyard. Our entrees were both excellent, and we left fully satisfied. We cannot wait for our next meal at Medure!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Great food but very slow service. The waiter started out great but was not attentive and it took a long time for entrees.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Although the atmosphere in this restaurant is lovely, the value is just fair. Very skimpy on salad and seafood dishes

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Medure is always a treat.. tonight we tried an appetizer special with salmon and it was fantastic! We told our waiter that we hoped they'd consider making it a permanent addition -- hoping to get it again next time! We both had curry, a current menu feature - mine with Mayport shrimp (yum!) and my husband's was with tempura fish. We each thought we had the best!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Fun, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Fine dining to an art in Ponte Vedra. Seafood dishes absolutely perfect in execution and presentation. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Live Music, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Second time there was as good as the first.

Beautifully prepared food. Considerate service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Medure is the kind of place that one can easily adopt as a favorite. From the happy hour small plates and music, VIP round room and the open kitchen, it is always a delicious, memorable experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We moved to Ponte Vedra several months ago from Charleston which of course is noted for fine dining. We are so happy to have found Retaurant Medure, which is now our favorite!! Food, presentation, and service were just outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This visit was somewhat disappointing. It took 25 min to get a drink even though seated at the bar in front of the bartendar. Our waitress seemed young and inexperienced, incorrect glasses were provided for a very old wine, the food was disappointing.

Tags: Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We visited on a Monday night which is a half priced wine night. We sat at the Chef's table where we were able to watch our meal being created. The dessert chef was in front of us and as we watched, he gave us tastes of the dessert he was creating. As a vegetarian, this time I had the curry dish without the protein, shrimp, fish or chicken, and it was one of the best meals I have had there. I had the mildest spice, so it wasn't too hot. My son-in-law had the duck which was very tender and perfectly cooked. The service is impeccable. Just a special place to enjoy great food.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Excellent restaurant and service. Highly Recommended!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food and service were very good. The great dining experience started with our arrival. It was also nice to be wished a pleasant evening on our way out.

The menu is hard to read on the left side. We mentioned this to JO Jo and she said that management is aware. New menus are on the way.

I think the owner came by to check on us. He has a great restaurant and it would be nice if he said his name.

We were there about two years ago and had an awful experience. The kitchen had trouble getting the food out and it took a long time. I had a phone conversation with the owner after the poor experience.

We will definitely come back again.

Sheldon Fox

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We are pretty regular diners at Restaurant Medure. We are empty nesters so able to eat out often and spend a little extra for a fine meal. On this particular evening the food and service were not up to their usual standards. This will not deter us from returning. One of our favorite restaurants. Everyone has a "bad" day.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Dinner on Christmas Eve Eve. Duck/Foies Gtras Pate was tasteless but beautifully presented. Beef Tendeloin outstanding - in taste, texture and presentation. Soufle was under-cooked, mushy. Food not up to Medure's usually high standards on this evening, but fine service, as usual.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food was fantastic. They accommodated my vegan wife by making her a special dish. Service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Love the escargot.

Nice cocktails .

Decent wine selection.The soufflé is always the highlight of our dinner.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 15, 2016

My husband, I and another couple enjoyed cocktails and an early Thursday evening dinner at Medure. Hunter provided outstanding service throughout the evening as did his assistant, Asami. Three of us started with soup and the fourth had the oyster appetizer. All were pleased with their choice but I must say, I have never seen smaller oysters -- and there were only 4 at a price of $12. I had the sweet potato soup but if I had ordered the oysters, I would have been very disappointed in terms of value; hence the rating of 4 stars rather than 5. Everything else was fabulous. Hunter was knowledgeable about the wine list and could provide helpful commentary on the Monestrell I asked about and ultimately ordered. For dinner, two of us had the fettuccini with meatballs and the other two the meatloaf. All were satisfied. Dessert consisted of decaf cappuccino (3) and coffee (1). We have always enjoyed exceptional dining experiences at Medure and this was no exception.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Everything, food, service and wine, was excellent.

As usual.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We went to Medures on Sat 10th December as a group to celebrate a birthday. Our plan was to eat in the restaurant and then go to the bar to listen to music and dance.

As always the food was excellent but the soul music in the bar was very dreary. Before we moved into the dining room for dinner the bar was packed with people waiting for the music but by the time we finished dinner and returned to the bar to dance the singer/band had emptied the bar. I don't want to name the band online but Medure knows who they are and really should consider cutting them and hiring a happy sounding band that people can dance to.

Tags: Dancing, People Watching, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Live Music, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We always enjoy going to Medure's - it's our "go to" place for birthday and special occasions. Our waiter on this night was Paul - he's been there for quite a while and knows how to accommodate most everybody. He suggested substituting a veggie I wanted if it wasn't included in the entrée I selected which many restaurants won't do. The food was wonderful. There was a large graduation party in the same room with us which was a bit of a distraction but we enjoyed watching all the young men and their families interact with each other. I love the atmosphere - since you see both older folks as well as younger couples, I never feel "out of place". We really enjoyed our evening!

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

As always, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at Medure. Food and service were awesome. Celebrated son's 21st birthday and he really enjoyed his first visit there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 2, 2016

This is the third time that I have been to this restaurant and the first time that I have taken my wife for pleasure. We had a delightful evening of dining. The fare was exceptional. The service was perfect; not overbearing or intrusive, but always on time with any of our needs. The wait staff was pleasant and informative. I will go again and proceed through the sampling of the menu. I highly recommend for business meetings or personal dining. Always a great experience from the moment I walk in the door to the valet bringing me my car and all points in between.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Terrible service. Wine was out of stock. Ordered a second bottle and it didn't come until we finished. Supposed to be half price wine on Monday's. third time they just had full price on the bill until we mentioned it. Their response was "whoops". Honest?? Ethical ??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Wonderful evening! Excellent food and service. A favorite for a very nice dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Live Music, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The service was excellent and the sommelier was focused on meeting our wine desires. The ahi tuna tartare was delicious and all Maincourses were delightful.

Also staff very attentive to allergies. Thank you.

Tags: Dancing, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Fish special never disappoints! Wonderful ! The escargot appetizer is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Greatest dining experience I have had in years! Everything about Restaurant Medure is top shelf. There isn't a thing I would change. This was our second trip and we will be back often.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

My husband and I haven't been here in years. We were celebrating our anniversary and decided to give Medure's another try. Our food was good, but service was marginal. I am not sure if our waiter had too many tables or that he was tripping over himself to service the table of 6 sitting next to us for the larger tip. Every 4 times he went to that table we may have seen him once. He forgot my wine order, never came back to see if we needed another with dinner and then offered coffee after our dessert was finished and dishes cleared.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.