About Restaurant Guy Savoy - Caesars Palace

3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Restaurant Guy Savoy serves an intimate dinner experience with the highest level of personalized service and stunning Contemporary French Cuisine.
At Restaurant Guy Savoy, a meal is a celebration of life. Each Guy Savoy creation is subject to the scrutiny of the eye and the senses of smell, taste and touch. Seasonal ingredients are combined to make their flavors come together in perfect harmony, or to make their differences play against one another. The wait staff is attentive and approachable, exhibiting flawless yet discreet service, creating a home-away-from home environment for each guest.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 731-7286

Website:
http://www.caesarspalace.com/casinos/caesars-palace/restaurants-dining/restaurant-guy-savoy-detail.html

Parking Details:
The Main Entrance Valet is the nearest to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Julien Asseo

Private Party Facilities:
Two semi-private dining rooms accommodate 16 and 18 guests.
The private dining room seats 35
KRUG/Chefs Table seats 6

Private Party Contact:
Ilona: 7027317286x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Guy Savoy - Caesars Palace Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

French
Las Vegas
Best Service
The Strip
French
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Caesars Palace ›

Good for Anniversaries (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Tasting Menu (16)
See All
Fit for Foodies (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Special Occasion (14)
Romantic (13)
Good for a Date (12)
Authentic (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Scenic View (5)
Business Meals (4)
Cozy (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Fireplace (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
403 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Having been to the original Guy Savoy in ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Having been to the original Guy Savoy in Paris, I was gratified that the experience here was just as good and the food just as spectacular. This is not an every day place, but if you are willing to pay the steep price, it will be a meal to remember - perfect for a wedding anniversary (as my husband and I were celebrating). With an extensive wine list, exquisite food and a bread cart that keeps coming by with recommendations for perfect bread pairings with your food, Guy Savoy knows how to create an ambiance! A visit to the table from the chef is always a highlight and we were pleased that he spent several minutes discussing the food with us. If you are a French speaker, feel free to practice your French, as all the staff seem to speak fluently!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food, good service, but a bit overp ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Good food, good service, but a bit overpriced, enjoy

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic French! Innovative, creative a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Fantastic French!

Innovative, creative and delicious - will

spoil you for regular restaurants!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Dined here alone, unusually, November 19 ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Dined here alone, unusually, November 19, 2016. This is time and again my favorite US fine dining restaurant west of the Mississippi. Three Michelin stars in my book. The black truffle and artichoke soup is arguably one of the best dishes on the planet. There are so many other creative inventions. Few fireworks, this is a place to try things with ingredients you might well have access to (ok, perhaps not the truffle), but perhaps not at this level and prepared with this level of imagination, ingenuity, consistency and technique. But it's approachable, very real. The elegance is understated, but divine. The focus is on class, and food and service, with an ambiance conducive to focusing on the above, and one's guests. Wine pairing available, and very reasonable price range.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent. Th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food and service were excellent. The staff were very friendly and professional and never skipped a beat. We did the signature menu and the timing between each course was done really well. I never thought I would rave about bread but the bread cart is amazing. We were even able to find a really good bottle of wine for a reasonable price.

We knew how much we were going to spend going in so we were prepared for that. We have had meals on par with Guy Savoy for less but I would still recommend the experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was out of this world. The serv ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food was out of this world.

The service was excellent.

It was expensive - as expected.

The location and the settings was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Overall incredible experience. A lot che ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Overall incredible experience. A lot cheaper then flying to Paris and just as good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Impressive on everything. And the Master ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Impressive on everything. And the Master Guy Savoy visit would the table and invite me in the kitchen for a lovely picture. Thank to everybody .

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really good food,and very freindly servi ...

 
 (大阪)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Really good food,and very freindly service,must eat restaurant in Vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I've been to many Michelin star restaura ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I've been to many Michelin star restaurants around the world and Guy Savoy actually fills you up unlike some other Michelin French restaurants that I've been to. Our table all has the $290 set menu and we were so stuffed towards the end that we had to switch the cheese course at the end to salad instead. The caviar was my favorite dish from the set course. Not only that, the staffs were all very friendly unlike Joel Robuchon.

Overall a great experience and I highly recommend it :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding, personable service. We were ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Outstanding, personable service. We were made to feel do welcome, and we were late getting there after the Elton John concert. Wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Buen servicio, poco ruido y con mesas se ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Buen servicio, poco ruido y con mesas separadas. Buena lista de vinos

Tags: carta de vinos notable, Ideal para una cita, Conversación tranquila, romántico, Menú degustación
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It was an excellent meal with excellent ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 27, 2016

It was an excellent meal with excellent service! Could not find anything more impeccable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

VERY GOOD BUT TO EXPENSIVE , ONE OF THE ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 27, 2016

VERY GOOD BUT TO EXPENSIVE , ONE OF THE GUEST ASK FOR A VERY SMALL PIECE OF CHEESE AND THEY CHARGE 30 DOLARS , THEY SHOULD GIVE THE AMOUNT DESERVE FOR THE PRICE AND IF THE GUEST DOES NOT EAT IT IS HIS DESITION , THE SAME WITH DE DESSERT

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The one word that best descibes the exqu ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The one word that best descibes the exquisite meal we had ... sublime

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Such an amazing experience, beautiful fo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Such an amazing experience, beautiful food and incredible flavors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Guy Savoy is what fine dining is all abo ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Guy Savoy is what fine dining is all about. Great service, elaborate preparations and presentation, special in every way. This comes with a high price, but I like the occasional splurge and this is where I like to enjoy it. There is an extensive wine list with many French wines as well as a selection of the best American (California) producers. The staff is formal but not snooty, proper but also friendly. The room is plain yet elegant, so the focus is on the food and not on the ambience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous in every way. It's like going ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Fabulous in every way. It's like going to Paris without the flight.

Tags: Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We appreciate gourmet high end food and ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We appreciate gourmet high end food and restaurants. This restaurant was way overpriced for everything. The food was just above average and the best thing I had was the bread. We both had sea bass that came with a nice sauce and a few mushrooms and nothing else on the plate. It was $110. You get the picture. Don't waste your money. There are plenty of other good restaurants in Las Vegas.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

Guy Savoy definitely delivers an amazing ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Guy Savoy definitely delivers an amazing dining experience. We had his Signature tasting menu, and enjoyed every dish. There is a great selection of bread, cheese and desserts to choose from presented to the table on a cart. There is an extensive wine list, and the sommelier was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was off the charts. All the di ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 13, 2016

The food was off the charts. All the dishes were superb - fresh, great flavor, great design on the plate. Each plate was described as it was served. Great service - polite, informative, on the spot. The foie gras was the best dish I have ever had.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You may want to read my full review on T ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 10, 2016

You may want to read my full review on Trip Advisor (Under pseudo : Claude H.)

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was far greater than what wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The service was far greater than what was expected. The food was exquisite! Originally my husband and I were thinking this was going to be a once in a lifetime experience. However, we are definitely planning on going back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic evening of food and service. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Fantastic evening of food and service. Once I got past the cost of each item on the menu I decided this was going to be a once in a few years dining experiences. The food was precisely prepared and you could taste the quality. The wait staff was very friendly and helpful in making each selection. Outstanding venue, experience and able to get out of the restaurant for less than $500.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really disappointed - the Food was Maxim ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Really disappointed - the Food was Maximum average. Guy Savoy definitely is not worth the Money, since it delivers average Gourmet Food on a Michelin Level pricing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

My research revealed that this was the b ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 7, 2016

My research revealed that this was the best restaurant in Las Vegas and it certainly is. The food served here is incredible. The service is top notch. Staff are entirely customer centred and accommodating. Presentation was excellent.

This is definitely one of the best restaurants that I have ever been to, and will highly recommend it to anyone visiting Las Vegas.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Authentic, Fireplace, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

2nd time at Guy Savoy in the last 3 year ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 7, 2016

2nd time at Guy Savoy in the last 3 years! Great service but the food .just so-so! The 1st course was Chestnuts made all different ways. And the dessert was Cocunuts made in various ways. Oh boy! Both courses left me feeling that they were fancy but of little substance. The main course Duck was good but not overwhelmingly good. The bread cart was awesome but the dessert cart not so much. Oh well! You know you are paying for the name. French Laundry so much better!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

This restaurant was extremely disappoint ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 6, 2016

This restaurant was extremely disappointing. The positive reviews make no sense to me. I agree with the poor reviews. The food was severely substandard. I began to wonder of it was frozen food. Please save your money and go to the superb Robuchon, Picasso, or Cote du Mercedes (at Wynn). All these were over the top superb. Robuchon may be the best restaurant I have ever experienced and that includes ones across the globe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

This was supposed to be a great dining e ...

 
 (London)·Dined on October 3, 2016

This was supposed to be a great dining experience in 2-Michelin starred restaurant. Unfortunately there was a serious problem with the beef tenderloin. The cooks tried twice and two times they couldn't make it medium-well. It was overcooked, dry. This should not happen in any restaurant, not only in the one with two Michelin stars! Did anyone from the kitchen come to us to apologize? No. Unbelievable. I don't think Guy Savoy is aware what's happening in his restaurants.

Apart from the beef the food was OK but not spectacular. The dessert (chocolate fondant not being a fondant at all) was just so so. And the prices are sky high. Not recommended.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Food was amazing. You would not find ano ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Food was amazing. You would not find another place like that in Vegas. Keep in mind that portions may run larger than you expect from French restaurant, so do not overestimate yourself (I did).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A lovely dining experience. Mr Savoy has ...

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on October 3, 2016

A lovely dining experience. Mr Savoy has worked hard to create a lovely menu. The food is French food like you would get in a high end French restaurant. They do have a nice bread trolley. They do provide both unseated and salted butter. I prefer the unsalted. The service is good. I think the best experience for this restaurant is booking the kitchen table experience. This way you have a ring side seat in the kitchen. The restaurant has two stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

White truffle risotto was best dish ever ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 2, 2016

White truffle risotto was best dish ever...some others were questionable choice of ingredients... e.g. chestnuts...coconut...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Simply sensational, high end French food ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Simply sensational, high end French food with some delightful surprises, every dish memorable, no flat spots, perfect paired wines, professional service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is beyond quality and excellence. J ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

This is beyond quality and excellence. Julien has been a delightful Chef for Guy Savoy during his tenure. We look forward to his new creations and twists on the Guy Savoy experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic experience and journey through ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Fantastic experience and journey through many flavors through the signature tasting menu. Great wine pairing and desserts to complement the meal too.

On a Sunday night, place was not as filled up so was nice and chill and excellent service from entire team.

Only downside is the breads from bread cart are way different than my tastes, but worth sampling.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our experience at Guy Savoy was perfect ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Our experience at Guy Savoy was perfect for my husband's birthday celebration in Las Vegas. The service was exceptional. The attention to our every need was wonderful. I hesitate to call them waiters, because they were experts in cuisine. The portions were just right and the food was delicious. It as very quiet and, unlike many Las Vegas restaurants, we were able to enjoy our dinner and conversation in peace. Be aware that it is a an expensive restaurant, however I do belive it is worth it, with the exception of the pate.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I made reservations a couple weeks befor ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I made reservations a couple weeks before my trip to Vegas and had high hopes of one of the best meals I have ever had. It was a huge letdown. Any other Michelin rated restaurant whether in France or elsewhere has been a better experience. The meal was worth $100 per person. Not $300 per person which is what we had as the signature menu. The dishes were fancy but very bland and there was never an "oh my" moment. I don't know if this is the usual overpricing of Vegas in general or what but I would never go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

What to say besides absolutely wonderful ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 9, 2016

What to say besides absolutely wonderful. The service, the food, everything was as it should be.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful tasting menu and the wait staf ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Wonderful tasting menu and the wait staff were amazing.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good, but not great. Am not sure if it's ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Good, but not great. Am not sure if it's worth the price. None of the dishes blew our socks off. Everything was ok, with good care taken in the preparation and service. But the dishes themselves are nothing to talk about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.