About Restaurant Guy Savoy - Caesars Palace

3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Restaurant Guy Savoy serves an intimate dinner experience with the highest level of personalized service and stunning Contemporary French Cuisine.
At Restaurant Guy Savoy, a meal is a celebration of life. Each Guy Savoy creation is subject to the scrutiny of the eye and the senses of smell, taste and touch. Seasonal ingredients are combined to make their flavors come together in perfect harmony, or to make their differences play against one another. The wait staff is attentive and approachable, exhibiting flawless yet discreet service, creating a home-away-from home environment for each guest.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 731-7286

Website:
http://www.caesarspalace.com/casinos/caesars-palace/restaurants-dining/restaurant-guy-savoy-detail.html

Parking Details:
The Main Entrance Valet is the nearest to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Julien Asseo

Private Party Facilities:
Two semi-private dining rooms accommodate 16 and 18 guests.
The private dining room seats 35
KRUG/Chefs Table seats 6

Private Party Contact:
Ilona: (702) 731-7286

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Guy Savoy - Caesars Palace Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Tasting Menu (23)
See All
Special Occasion (22)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Romantic (18)
Good for a Date (17)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Authentic (7)
Scenic View (6)
Cozy (5)
Business Meals (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Private Room (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fireplace (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (1)
Comfort Food (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Organic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Hot Spot (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
436 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was incredible. Staff was knowledge ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 8 hours ago

Food was incredible. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfection from start to finish!!! This ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Perfection from start to finish!!! This is definitely my favorite restaurant in Las Vegas. If only I had a second stomach so I could finish all the excellent food provided.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The experience was very dissapointing he ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The experience was very dissapointing here. The food was decent but very overpriced for the level of service they provided. The amuses were satisfying. My salad was served and the server said, ill be back to ecplain it and never did. My venision was lukewarm. They didnt crumb my table after the bread course until I attempted to do it myself. Our courses for our party were not served together. Having to wait an extra 5 min to eat because we were waiting for them to complete our table is ridiculous. Upon finishing, an additional 10-15 min upon clearing is also unacceptable. If I have to push my plate to the side, it is too long of a wait. Maybe they sat too many tables because our back server seemed very flustered and nervous. We chose not to get dessert because of the service leading to that point and it was very limited on choices. $265 for 2 courses, I really expected much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Very creative and exciting dishes. The ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Very creative and exciting dishes. The presentation is good. All dishes are not only explained but you are enlightened on how you should attack the dish to ensure you experience the flavours. Very professional from the head to the bus boy. Second to none in class.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was excellent. As was the wine list ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was excellent. As was the wine list and the selected pairings. Service was beyond excellent. Truly the staff were the best part of the whole experience. They were so gracious and pleasant, well trained and knowledgeable, and amazingly in sync as a team.

The tiny slider we had as an amuse blew my mind. I could have eaten those all night. The chestnut roundup was incredible and perfectly paired with its wine. The beef and oxtail were perfectly cooked and wonderfully rich. Perhaps my favorite thing of the evening was the mushroom brioche with truffle butter.

Overall, we had a fantastic experience.

Nonetheless, I feel like any diners headed here should understand the pricing and value proposition. The tasting menu was $300, wine parings were $175. Add in tax and tip and you're suddenly over $600 / person. I was happy to spend the money on such an indulgent experience. But the bang for buck doesn't increase proportionately with the high price tag. Was this dinner 6-12 times better than other meals I had on the same weekend at nearby restaurants for 1/6th - 1/12th the price? Nope. To be clear, I'm not steering people away. Indeed, anyone who can afford it and wants to indulge in food and beverage, should visit. Still, they should understand that while they'll have a truly top notch meal, they won't be getting a proportionately better experience for the extra spend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

What a fantastic experience! We did the ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

What a fantastic experience! We did the tasting menu including the caviar option and also received a glass of champagne. Everything was spot on and fantastic. Our waiter Jean Paul was the best! Everybody that assisted at the table was also wonderful. Would love to afford to do this more often!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food and service as outstanding as ever, ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food and service as outstanding as ever, but dining room very cold, and lighting very bright which rather spoilt the otherwise lovely experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Extraordinario lugar, el menú del 31 de ...

 
 (México)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Extraordinario lugar, el menú del 31 de diciembre q es fijo está muy rico. Solo valdría la pena aclarar q no hay opción de a la carta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

outstanding experience, once in a lifeti ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

outstanding experience, once in a lifetime, world class chef and cuisine. A variety of tastes and combinations that blow your mind. I can honestly say I have never experienced some of the flavors until this point. Amazing! The bill is also world class;)

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

We had perhaps the best meal of our live ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We had perhaps the best meal of our lives at Guy Savoy this past week! Guy Savoy is right up there with other superb restaurants we've visited, such as the French Laundry, Robuchon, Per Se, and Le Bernardin. The meal starts with the Champagne cart (the Varnier Rose was excellent) and the bread cart (don't over-indulge - several of the menu items include their own bread component). We ordered a la carte and asked the sommelier to provide appropriate wine pairings, which were incredibly well done. We also specified a varietal and price range and asked him to select a wine for our entrees. His resulting choice was perfect (and not at the top end of our price range). We also asked to split several courses and they were happy to provide half portions for each of us. The artichoke and black truffle soup with the accompanying mushroom brioche is famous and deservedly so - it was the best soup we've ever had. The beef tenderloin was superb and the accompanying sauce was a phenomenal preparation that derived from brilliantly prepared veal stock. The veal three ways includes a fine chop, an excellent preparation of cheeks, and the best shortbreads I've ever had. We finished with an excellent cognac from the extensive collection available. The service is friendly and efficient - not the old-fashioned formality one might expect. Guy Savoy is obviously expensive but at 30-50% more than other Las Vegas dinners the value is exceptional. This a great place for an outstanding dinner that will be remembered for a long time.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hands down the best dinning experience w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Hands down the best dinning experience we have!! Amazing food, service, knowledge staff. Can't ask more !! Looking forward to go back there.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amuse Busch (s) were amazing. The food ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Amuse Busch (s) were amazing. The food was of course excellent. 2 hours wasn't enough time for an enjoyable meal for some reason, but we did ok and made our show in time. The coconut dessert for $30 was a pathetic joke, however. They said Creme Brule is passee thus not on their menu....

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Guy Savoy did not disappoint. Every dish ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Guy Savoy did not disappoint. Every dish was perfectly prepared. I enjoyed this dinner as much as my last dinner at the paris restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Truly a Magnificent meal; the flavours, ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Truly a Magnificent meal; the flavours, the ingredients, the presentation - unbelievable!

One of the BEST meals we enjoyed

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Private Room, Tasting Menu,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For a Restaurant as expensive as this an ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

For a Restaurant as expensive as this and with the kind of reputation they have we were disappointed particularly at the Vegetarian options. I would go to other fine dinning establishments in tow specially if anyone in your party is a vegetarian as that does not appear to be their strong point. They have some good dishes but overall we did not think the Value was there. Was an OK dinner that would have probably gotten a better review at half the price. Better option are available if you are going to spend this kind of money on a dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

John was an excellent captain. Andres pr ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

John was an excellent captain. Andres provided excellent conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of the best restaurants in t ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This is one of the best restaurants in the world for French cuisine. That was fine, but at these prices, a bit friendlier staff would be nice. I speak French (somewhat fluently) but with an American accent and the waiter really wanted none of it. He rudely responded in English and even when I said I preferred speaking French, it didn't matter. That's just nasty at these prices. For the two of us (with tip) was over $800. The cuisine is inventive and definitely GO HUNGRY. It is very richly sauced (no matter what you order). Just a mixed experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

food itself was really good, but the rep ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

food itself was really good, but the representation can be improved

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This was an amazing, fantastic meal. De ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 12, 2016

This was an amazing, fantastic meal. Definitely not cheap, but it's a special experience that is worth every penny. The service, the food, the ambiance... all perfect.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Magnificent! This was a total experienc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Magnificent! This was a total experience, fine dining amazing authentic food and superior first class service. They gave us a tour of the kitchen, absolutely exquisite!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Authentic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Organic, Good for Groups, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

THe service was exceptional, the food ve ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 5, 2016

THe service was exceptional, the food very interesting and unique

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Having been to the original Guy Savoy in ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Having been to the original Guy Savoy in Paris, I was gratified that the experience here was just as good and the food just as spectacular. This is not an every day place, but if you are willing to pay the steep price, it will be a meal to remember - perfect for a wedding anniversary (as my husband and I were celebrating). With an extensive wine list, exquisite food and a bread cart that keeps coming by with recommendations for perfect bread pairings with your food, Guy Savoy knows how to create an ambiance! A visit to the table from the chef is always a highlight and we were pleased that he spent several minutes discussing the food with us. If you are a French speaker, feel free to practice your French, as all the staff seem to speak fluently!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food, good service, but a bit overp ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Good food, good service, but a bit overpriced, enjoy

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic French! Innovative, creative a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Fantastic French!

Innovative, creative and delicious - will

spoil you for regular restaurants!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Amazing. We had the 9 course signature m ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Amazing. We had the 9 course signature menu. The artichoke black truffle soup was wonderful, and the layered caviar was divine. The bread cart and cheese cart were unforgettable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dined here alone, unusually, November 19 ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Dined here alone, unusually, November 19, 2016. This is time and again my favorite US fine dining restaurant west of the Mississippi. Three Michelin stars in my book. The black truffle and artichoke soup is arguably one of the best dishes on the planet. There are so many other creative inventions. Few fireworks, this is a place to try things with ingredients you might well have access to (ok, perhaps not the truffle), but perhaps not at this level and prepared with this level of imagination, ingenuity, consistency and technique. But it's approachable, very real. The elegance is understated, but divine. The focus is on class, and food and service, with an ambiance conducive to focusing on the above, and one's guests. Wine pairing available, and very reasonable price range.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were excellent. Th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food and service were excellent. The staff were very friendly and professional and never skipped a beat. We did the signature menu and the timing between each course was done really well. I never thought I would rave about bread but the bread cart is amazing. We were even able to find a really good bottle of wine for a reasonable price.

We knew how much we were going to spend going in so we were prepared for that. We have had meals on par with Guy Savoy for less but I would still recommend the experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was out of this world. The serv ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food was out of this world.

The service was excellent.

It was expensive - as expected.

The location and the settings was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Overall incredible experience. A lot che ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Overall incredible experience. A lot cheaper then flying to Paris and just as good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Impressive on everything. And the Master ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Impressive on everything. And the Master Guy Savoy visit would the table and invite me in the kitchen for a lovely picture. Thank to everybody .

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really good food,and very freindly servi ...

 
 (大阪)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Really good food,and very freindly service,must eat restaurant in Vegas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I've been to many Michelin star restaura ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I've been to many Michelin star restaurants around the world and Guy Savoy actually fills you up unlike some other Michelin French restaurants that I've been to. Our table all has the $290 set menu and we were so stuffed towards the end that we had to switch the cheese course at the end to salad instead. The caviar was my favorite dish from the set course. Not only that, the staffs were all very friendly unlike Joel Robuchon.

Overall a great experience and I highly recommend it :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding, personable service. We were ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Outstanding, personable service. We were made to feel do welcome, and we were late getting there after the Elton John concert. Wonderful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Buen servicio, poco ruido y con mesas se ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Buen servicio, poco ruido y con mesas separadas. Buena lista de vinos

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

VERY GOOD BUT TO EXPENSIVE , ONE OF THE ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 27, 2016

VERY GOOD BUT TO EXPENSIVE , ONE OF THE GUEST ASK FOR A VERY SMALL PIECE OF CHEESE AND THEY CHARGE 30 DOLARS , THEY SHOULD GIVE THE AMOUNT DESERVE FOR THE PRICE AND IF THE GUEST DOES NOT EAT IT IS HIS DESITION , THE SAME WITH DE DESSERT

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

It was an excellent meal with excellent ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on October 27, 2016

It was an excellent meal with excellent service! Could not find anything more impeccable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The one word that best descibes the exqu ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The one word that best descibes the exquisite meal we had ... sublime

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Such an amazing experience, beautiful fo ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Such an amazing experience, beautiful food and incredible flavors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Guy Savoy is what fine dining is all abo ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Guy Savoy is what fine dining is all about. Great service, elaborate preparations and presentation, special in every way. This comes with a high price, but I like the occasional splurge and this is where I like to enjoy it. There is an extensive wine list with many French wines as well as a selection of the best American (California) producers. The staff is formal but not snooty, proper but also friendly. The room is plain yet elegant, so the focus is on the food and not on the ambience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous in every way. It's like going ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Fabulous in every way. It's like going to Paris without the flight.

Tags: Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.