About Restaurant Guy Savoy - Caesars Palace

3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Restaurant Guy Savoy serves an intimate dinner experience with the highest level of personalized service and stunning Contemporary French Cuisine.
At Restaurant Guy Savoy, a meal is a celebration of life. Each Guy Savoy creation is subject to the scrutiny of the eye and the senses of smell, taste and touch. Seasonal ingredients are combined to make their flavors come together in perfect harmony, or to make their differences play against one another. The wait staff is attentive and approachable, exhibiting flawless yet discreet service, creating a home-away-from home environment for each guest.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 731-7286

Website:
http://www.caesarspalace.com/casinos/caesars-palace/restaurants-dining/restaurant-guy-savoy-detail.html

Parking Details:
The Main Entrance Valet is the nearest to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Julien Asseo

Private Party Facilities:
Two semi-private dining rooms accommodate 16 and 18 guests.
The private dining room seats 35
KRUG/Chefs Table seats 6

Private Party Contact:
Ilona: (702) 731-7286

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Guy Savoy - Caesars Palace Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
See All
Tasting Menu (22)
Notable Wine List (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Romantic (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Business Meals (6)
Private Room (5)
Cozy (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Scenic View (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (3)
Comfort Food (1)
Organic (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Disabled Access (1)
People Watching (1)
Historic (1)
Hot Spot (0)
Sort By:
S
452 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 3 days ago

First class dining experience in all respects. Sure to impress. My wife and I have intended to visit the Guy Savoy Restaurant in Paris last fall, but had dined at several fine restaurants including Jules Verne while there, so we ended up canceling that reservation, near the end of our stay in Paris. Based on our February 25th visit to this Guy Savoy @ Caesars Palace, it was very much our loss, and we hope to visit Paris Guy Savoy in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 6 days ago

We have been here before and it was outstanding and decided to try it again and it lived up to all of our expectations. Incredible food from Chef Julien and service that is second to none. If you want to have the best meal of your life then this is the place to enjoy it.

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raum Köln)·Dined 6 days ago

Arguably the finest meal I've had in many years!

The food, wine, service and ambiance were all first class.

I can't wait to return!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

5th or 6th time here - impossible to recommend enough!!

Without doubt the best meal of my life (and eaten in hundreds of fine restaurants over last 40 years).

The special attention they gave was magnificent when celebrating my daughter's 21st.

Will be back again next year.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Don't let the sticker price put you off. This was a quasi-religious experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

While in the same class as the other French Restaurants I have eaten at in Las Vegas (Joel Robuchon, Atelier, Le Cirque) I found myself less impressed. Given the options in Las Vegas, there are other places I would recommend before here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Took my wife for a romantic diner. Nice restaurant, good food and service, but badly overpriced, affecting the experience. Expected to pay high $, but ended spending $1100 for two. Took a low end bottle of champagne (still paid $150) as the only drink we had, and choose not the most expensive dining option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Worth the money. Creative and palette pleasing. Bible of wines to choose from.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

It was an overwhelming amount of food but everyone was excellent. Very pricy but worth it if you love high class cuisine.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Simply an incredible meal with world class service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service was amazing, probably better than we've ever had. They were so kind and accommodating, even making me a vegetarian meal not on the menu. :D The food was good as well. LOTS of truffles involved, but we love truffles so that was awesome. The bread cart and dessert cart alone could have filled me up.

The only downside is the ambiance. We came here because we heard it was one of the most romantic restaurants. That was not really the case. It's basically a big white room, yes theres one candle on the table but there's no decorations really and it felt more industrial than date night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a group of six great friends for dinner here. We were all Savoy virgins and boy did we choose correctly. Everything was divine. From the bread cart with about ten different delicious options through to the dessert cart, everything was perfect. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

To be honest my expectations were very high but what I found it wasn't really what I was expecting.

I am food lover and I travel all around the world to experience the best chefs and restaurants.

For 1.7k check for 3, food must be memorable, service outstanding and the location incredible.

Nothing of this happened, unlikely

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent but do not go at 5:30 if you have a show at 7:30. Way to rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The staff are very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

Amuse bouches and appetizers are great and delicious. Desserts are a little bit too excessive as food portion is big.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 26, 2017

If your looking for a memorable experience with outstanding food and service, try the tasting menu. You will not be disappointed! Presentation is beautiful and only outdone by the exquisite blending of the ingredients which make for a beautiful meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was incredible. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Perfection from start to finish!!! This is definitely my favorite restaurant in Las Vegas. If only I had a second stomach so I could finish all the excellent food provided.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The experience was very dissapointing here. The food was decent but very overpriced for the level of service they provided. The amuses were satisfying. My salad was served and the server said, ill be back to ecplain it and never did. My venision was lukewarm. They didnt crumb my table after the bread course until I attempted to do it myself. Our courses for our party were not served together. Having to wait an extra 5 min to eat because we were waiting for them to complete our table is ridiculous. Upon finishing, an additional 10-15 min upon clearing is also unacceptable. If I have to push my plate to the side, it is too long of a wait. Maybe they sat too many tables because our back server seemed very flustered and nervous. We chose not to get dessert because of the service leading to that point and it was very limited on choices. $265 for 2 courses, I really expected much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Very creative and exciting dishes. The presentation is good. All dishes are not only explained but you are enlightened on how you should attack the dish to ensure you experience the flavours. Very professional from the head to the bus boy. Second to none in class.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was excellent. As was the wine list and the selected pairings. Service was beyond excellent. Truly the staff were the best part of the whole experience. They were so gracious and pleasant, well trained and knowledgeable, and amazingly in sync as a team.

The tiny slider we had as an amuse blew my mind. I could have eaten those all night. The chestnut roundup was incredible and perfectly paired with its wine. The beef and oxtail were perfectly cooked and wonderfully rich. Perhaps my favorite thing of the evening was the mushroom brioche with truffle butter.

Overall, we had a fantastic experience.

Nonetheless, I feel like any diners headed here should understand the pricing and value proposition. The tasting menu was $300, wine parings were $175. Add in tax and tip and you're suddenly over $600 / person. I was happy to spend the money on such an indulgent experience. But the bang for buck doesn't increase proportionately with the high price tag. Was this dinner 6-12 times better than other meals I had on the same weekend at nearby restaurants for 1/6th - 1/12th the price? Nope. To be clear, I'm not steering people away. Indeed, anyone who can afford it and wants to indulge in food and beverage, should visit. Still, they should understand that while they'll have a truly top notch meal, they won't be getting a proportionately better experience for the extra spend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

What a fantastic experience! We did the tasting menu including the caviar option and also received a glass of champagne. Everything was spot on and fantastic. Our waiter Jean Paul was the best! Everybody that assisted at the table was also wonderful. Would love to afford to do this more often!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food and service as outstanding as ever, but dining room very cold, and lighting very bright which rather spoilt the otherwise lovely experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (México)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Extraordinario lugar, el menú del 31 de diciembre q es fijo está muy rico. Solo valdría la pena aclarar q no hay opción de a la carta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

outstanding experience, once in a lifetime, world class chef and cuisine. A variety of tastes and combinations that blow your mind. I can honestly say I have never experienced some of the flavors until this point. Amazing! The bill is also world class;)

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We had perhaps the best meal of our lives at Guy Savoy this past week! Guy Savoy is right up there with other superb restaurants we've visited, such as the French Laundry, Robuchon, Per Se, and Le Bernardin. The meal starts with the Champagne cart (the Varnier Rose was excellent) and the bread cart (don't over-indulge - several of the menu items include their own bread component). We ordered a la carte and asked the sommelier to provide appropriate wine pairings, which were incredibly well done. We also specified a varietal and price range and asked him to select a wine for our entrees. His resulting choice was perfect (and not at the top end of our price range). We also asked to split several courses and they were happy to provide half portions for each of us. The artichoke and black truffle soup with the accompanying mushroom brioche is famous and deservedly so - it was the best soup we've ever had. The beef tenderloin was superb and the accompanying sauce was a phenomenal preparation that derived from brilliantly prepared veal stock. The veal three ways includes a fine chop, an excellent preparation of cheeks, and the best shortbreads I've ever had. We finished with an excellent cognac from the extensive collection available. The service is friendly and efficient - not the old-fashioned formality one might expect. Guy Savoy is obviously expensive but at 30-50% more than other Las Vegas dinners the value is exceptional. This a great place for an outstanding dinner that will be remembered for a long time.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Hands down the best dinning experience we have!! Amazing food, service, knowledge staff. Can't ask more !! Looking forward to go back there.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Amuse Busch (s) were amazing. The food was of course excellent. 2 hours wasn't enough time for an enjoyable meal for some reason, but we did ok and made our show in time. The coconut dessert for $30 was a pathetic joke, however. They said Creme Brule is passee thus not on their menu....

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Guy Savoy did not disappoint. Every dish was perfectly prepared. I enjoyed this dinner as much as my last dinner at the paris restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Truly a Magnificent meal; the flavours, the ingredients, the presentation - unbelievable!

One of the BEST meals we enjoyed

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 29, 2016

For a Restaurant as expensive as this and with the kind of reputation they have we were disappointed particularly at the Vegetarian options. I would go to other fine dinning establishments in tow specially if anyone in your party is a vegetarian as that does not appear to be their strong point. They have some good dishes but overall we did not think the Value was there. Was an OK dinner that would have probably gotten a better review at half the price. Better option are available if you are going to spend this kind of money on a dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 27, 2016

John was an excellent captain. Andres provided excellent conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

This is one of the best restaurants in the world for French cuisine. That was fine, but at these prices, a bit friendlier staff would be nice. I speak French (somewhat fluently) but with an American accent and the waiter really wanted none of it. He rudely responded in English and even when I said I preferred speaking French, it didn't matter. That's just nasty at these prices. For the two of us (with tip) was over $800. The cuisine is inventive and definitely GO HUNGRY. It is very richly sauced (no matter what you order). Just a mixed experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 23, 2016

food itself was really good, but the representation can be improved

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 12, 2016

This was an amazing, fantastic meal. Definitely not cheap, but it's a special experience that is worth every penny. The service, the food, the ambiance... all perfect.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Magnificent! This was a total experience, fine dining amazing authentic food and superior first class service. They gave us a tour of the kitchen, absolutely exquisite!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Authentic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Organic, Good for Groups, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 5, 2016

THe service was exceptional, the food very interesting and unique

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Having been to the original Guy Savoy in Paris, I was gratified that the experience here was just as good and the food just as spectacular. This is not an every day place, but if you are willing to pay the steep price, it will be a meal to remember - perfect for a wedding anniversary (as my husband and I were celebrating). With an extensive wine list, exquisite food and a bread cart that keeps coming by with recommendations for perfect bread pairings with your food, Guy Savoy knows how to create an ambiance! A visit to the table from the chef is always a highlight and we were pleased that he spent several minutes discussing the food with us. If you are a French speaker, feel free to practice your French, as all the staff seem to speak fluently!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Good food, good service, but a bit overpriced, enjoy

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Fantastic French!

Innovative, creative and delicious - will

spoil you for regular restaurants!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.