About Restaurant Guy Savoy - Caesars Palace

3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Restaurant Guy Savoy serves an intimate dinner experience with the highest level of personalized service and stunning Contemporary French Cuisine.
At Restaurant Guy Savoy, a meal is a celebration of life. Each Guy Savoy creation is subject to the scrutiny of the eye and the senses of smell, taste and touch. Seasonal ingredients are combined to make their flavors come together in perfect harmony, or to make their differences play against one another. The wait staff is attentive and approachable, exhibiting flawless yet discreet service, creating a home-away-from home environment for each guest.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 731-7286

Website:
http://www.caesarspalace.com/casinos/caesars-palace/restaurants-dining/restaurant-guy-savoy-detail.html

Parking Details:
The Main Entrance Valet is the nearest to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Mathieu Chartron

Private Party Facilities:
Two semi-private dining rooms accommodate 16 and 18 guests.
The private dining room seats 35
KRUG/Chefs Table seats 6

Private Party Contact:
Ilona: 7027317286x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Guy Savoy - Caesars Palace Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.9

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
French
Las Vegas
Best Overall
The Strip
3 More
Best Service
The Strip
Notable Wine List
The Strip
French
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Caesars Palace ›

Special Occasion (12)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Romantic (9)
See All
Notable Wine List (8)
Tasting Menu (4)
Good for a Date (3)
Authentic (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Scenic View (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Business Meals (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
Newest
362 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

What to say besides absolutely wonderful ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

What to say besides absolutely wonderful. The service, the food, everything was as it should be.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful tasting menu and the wait staf ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Wonderful tasting menu and the wait staff were amazing.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good, but not great. Am not sure if it's ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Good, but not great. Am not sure if it's worth the price. None of the dishes blew our socks off. Everything was ok, with good care taken in the preparation and service. But the dishes themselves are nothing to talk about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Revisit of this restaurant after 2.5 yrs ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Revisit of this restaurant after 2.5 yrs....still very solid in all aspects. Chef Julien is the best!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unbelievable food.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Unbelievable food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

I originally ate at Guy Savoy when they ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

I originally ate at Guy Savoy when they first opened in Vegas. I had one of the best meals of my life then. That is saying something since I travel a lot around the world and have had the opportunity to dine at many amazing restaurants. This visit topped even the prior one. The quality of the food was fantastic. The presentation of each course was artistic. The matching wines were perfection. The service was impeccable - courteous, knowledgeable, and timely without being intrusive. This is truly one of the great restaurants anywhere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food, excelente service

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very good food, excelente service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We hoped this would be as good as GS in ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

We hoped this would be as good as GS in Paris or at least less expensive. While the food was good, it (especially the soup) didn't seem as good as Paris but with almost-Paris prices. Also, the menu seemed more limited. Not bad but not great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

I wanted a special place to dine...I was ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I wanted a special place to dine...I was almost intimidated by the prices at the door, but since it was a payday, I went all in and said I'd pick up the bill. I was a little scared.... While we didn't do the prix fix menu, and we weren't fancily dressed and are the type to be more comfortable in an Olive Garden than here, our servers were delightful and approachable, and we were treated like royalty. We had a glass of the best champagne of my life and excitingly, we were brought out magical little treats, even before we ordered. I don't like foie gras - but I learned I do from GS! After ordering, more treats were brought out...a cold asparagus soup whose flavor was intense and concentrated (how'd they do that??) with little crunchies on the bottom. Even there treats had treats hidden in them (I won't ruin the surprise!). There was a little waffle with the best pesto ever - it was very easy to get excited about something as mundane as pesto as it was totally elevated here. They brought out warm bread which was delicious - and then a bread, for lack of a better term,!exhibit!. We were offered many more bread types...my boyfriend totally fell in love with the bacon bread. Delivery of my quail entree was a show...and while I wouldn't order it again, the sauces were excellent. My boyfriend's steak was inhaled. We finished the dinner with a cheese plate and some port for a totally memorable dining experience. Upon leaving we were given a little chocolate treat and because we mentioned we loved the bacon bread, they ran back and gave us a doggy bag of them too. Totally down to earth! For any restaurant, French or not, the staff was amazing, friendly and totally helped make a fine dining experience very, very fine indeed. And the bill? It wasn't as high as I thought it would be and easily worth every penny for the experience, amazing taste treats, staff and service. I can't wait to be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner date with the wife on our recent ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Dinner date with the wife on our recent Vegas trip was more than we imagined. The ambiance is nice, but a bit corporate. Service and food was worthy of their 2 Michelin stars

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is amazing with excellent service!! ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Food is amazing with excellent service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A 'dining experience' of 'impeccable per ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

A 'dining experience' of 'impeccable perfection'...food was absolutely delicious and prepared with love and artistic precision by the Chef ... superb service and staff in entirety ... an unforgettable experience that will always be treasured!!! Beautiful tiny little treasures arrive to whet your appetite that fill you with great anticipation for what is to come...then you feast with the eyes, then you experience the aroma, and then you savor every decadent bite! This is my description of Guy Savoy!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience! A little costly ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Great dining experience! A little costly but worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The room does need some life , its much ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The room does need some life , its much too stark, the service and the food more than make up for the room though, the tasting menu was exceptional

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The quality of the food and the service was great.

 
·Dined on May 23, 2016

The quality of the food and the service was great but value for money was poor. You can get a similar meal and service for half the price in New York, London or Paris. If you are looking to have a very nice meal with great service, wait until you are not in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

Epicurean Journey

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

It was a reunion of sorts with one of my best high school friends. Given it was a special occasion, we wanted to celebrate with the most delicious food we could find. Hence, Guy Savoy. Everything had a high decibel level on the Wow scale. Food...presentation...service...ambiance. The culinary journey our server took us on was divine on every level. What a fun and whimsical evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We have been at various Michelin 3, 2 and 1 star restaurants all over the world. This is the best. Period.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the Best Restaurants in America

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Yes, it's in Las Vegas, but the quality of the food, service, and overall experience is as top notch as anything in SF or NY or elsewhere in the USA. Superb service and extraordinary French cuisine make for a memorable evening.

It's hard to pick a favorite dish, but the veal Three Ways was spectacular. A massive wine list at all price points is a prominent feature of the restaurant. All in all, wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Impeccable

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Always great ingredients and tastes with perfect excecution and service!!! Love it, love it, love it... Try the innovation inspiration menu it should be a 3 star!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently Exceed Expectations!

vip
 (Hong Kong)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Let me preface this by saying that while I've visited the Guy Savoy Restaurant at Marina Bay Sands (Singapore) many times, this was my first time visiting the one in Las Vegas. The dishes are consistently amazing, flavorful, complex, and simply out of this world. Having been to my share of Michelin-starred fine dining restaurants, Guy Savoy remains my favorite.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

In the running for the most expensive in Las Vegas

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Until now Bartalotto's fish in the Wynn for the most expensive but these folks blew it out. $75 bowl of mushroom soup.Food was OK $160 salmon and beef but nothing unique. Drinks were reasonable. I think a warning needs to be given. This is more for folks that want to pay the $1000 plus for two for the tasting and wine pairings. Server's were cool with their French accent's. Their website doesn't warn you so use this review as a warning be ready to toss some big cash.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

Wedding dinner

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

This was a special occasion for us. We eloped to Vegas & wanted to have a special dinner to celebrate. We would never spend that amount of money on dinner usually, but it was a special experience and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The Forbes celebration menu with the wine pairing was fantastic.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service and food

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Service and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Excellent experience!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

I had a great time- I did the tasting menu and service and food was spot on. A fabulous and memorable experience. I left satisfied too which isn't always the case for french food. It was filling and remarkable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good. The ambiance leaves ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

Food was very good. The ambiance leaves a lot to be desired. Very harsh lighting, not very friendly or inviting.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value2

Guy Savoy Caesar's

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

The most memorable dining experiences ever! The courses are creative and unique. The entire staff is outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

way too expensive

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Service was outstanding, however the food is very overpriced and not that good. Save your money.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

It's a very intimate experience, there i ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

It's a very intimate experience, there is no background music in the restaurant and each of staff is well educated in what is being served and how. The executive chef comes out to serve the salmon course and explains the process. The meal is beautiful and the tastes are very subtle and delicate. I went away full and satisfied!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The chef was kind enough to create a veg ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

The chef was kind enough to create a vegan three course meal for one guest in our party, and it was amazing! On the regular menu, The artichoke soup and the sea bass where absolutely delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Most incredible meal

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

If you are looking for an incredible food experience in Las Vegas, this is the place. Fine dining at its finest. The tasting menu with wine pairings is not to be missed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An Amazing Restaurant!

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

We had the most memorable meal at Guy Savoy! Honestly, it was probably one of the best meals I have ever had. Additionally, the service was outstanding and the chef's tasting menu was spectacular. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow, now that's fine dining

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

I asked for fine dining in Las Vegas and boy did we get it. I knew it would be expensive but then we got there and saw the Innovation menu and decided to splurge. It was crazy expensive and crazy delicious. I think we had 12 courses, each one uniquely different and with its own set of dishes and cutlery. We had Guy's signature artichoke soup, and our favorites were a caviar topped cauliflower purée and the Japanese Wagyu beef. If you win big in Vegas, spend it on Guy Savoy - definitely a good experience worth spending your winnings.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

That's what dining at Guy Savoy is... AMAZING! Yes, it's expensive- you really do get what you pay for. Yes, the food is fantastic- You shouldn't expect anything less. Yes the wine list is incredible- more to enjoy!

Choices of champagne, amuse bouche, bread cart.

It's an at least once in a lifetime experience!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best multi course meal in Vegas

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

I have tried half a dozen of the "Stared/Diamond/etc" places in Vegas. This one is the best for those looking for the French Style 7 course meals. The food is very well done. The space is not as well done and a bit noisier than the others. I.e., no Picasso's on the wall, no garden growing out of the wall, no glass sculpture in the ceiling. So if you are going for the best service and best food prepared in the "French style", this is the right place. But if you want ambiance and expensive décor, then this might not be the right place. Compared to other places like this, it is pretty much the same price as the others, however, the water service is a flat rate vs. other places that charge per bottle.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on February 26, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. I have been to a number of top flight restaurants, I would put Guy Savoy on par with or better than the French Laundry. Service was much better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular Scrumptious Dinner

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

My husband and I so enjoyed the signature roasted artichoke soup with black truffles and floating Parmesan cheese as well as the fois gras appetizer--wow with artichoke and chicken! But the veal with stuffed cabbage was more outstanding and the tender beef tenderloin with its presentation and flavor were hands down the best we've ever tasted! The bread cart with more than 15 choices were so interesting and well done; can absolutely recommend the mustard seed bread, chestnut loaf, onion loaf and Rosemary bread!; we had to make a show so wished we could have done the signature tasting meal that needed 4-5 hours but this was a terrific, romantic, delicious dinner complete with lovely service and kind people who even sent a waiter with us to ensure we found our concert venue😀; Unforgettable oustanding meal; it is super expensive however for this quality;

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The definition of a restaurant earning 2 ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

The definition of a restaurant earning 2 Michelin stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very expensive dinner, but the ambiance ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

Very expensive dinner, but the ambiance has great. The best part of the evening was the meal. Though the dishes are expensive, the servers came through several times with amuse busche as well as multiple deserts. All in all it was a very memorable experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Too Noisy

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

I was unlucky. There was a 40 Chinese People having a kind of round table at the same I was dinning. Extremely Noisy, doesn't look like a fine dining restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Amazing

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

This is truly an iconic restaurant.

The food and service are all what you would expect from a restaurant with a reputation such as Guy Savoy.

The space is minimalist. I would add some colors to brighten it up, but it doesn't distract from the fantastic evening presented through food and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.