Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Restaurant Guy Savoy - Caesars Palace

Restaurant Guy Savoy serves an intimate dinner experience with the highest level of personalized service and stunning Contemporary French Cuisine.
At Restaurant Guy Savoy, a meal is a celebration of life. Each Guy Savoy creation is subject to the scrutiny of the eye and the senses of smell, taste and touch. Seasonal ingredients are combined to make their flavors come together in perfect harmony, or to make their differences play against one another. The wait staff is attentive and approachable, exhibiting flawless yet discreet service, creating a home-away-from home environment for each guest.

3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 731-7286

Website:
http://www.caesarspalace.com/casinos/caesars-palace/restaurants-dining/restaurant-guy-savoy-detail.html

Parking Details:
The Main Entrance Valet is the nearest to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Julien Asseo

Private Party Facilities:
Two semi-private dining rooms accommodate 16 and 18 guests.
The private dining room seats 35
KRUG/Chefs Table seats 6

Private Party Contact:
Ilona: (702) 731-7286

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Guy Savoy - Caesars Palace Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Fit for Foodies (25)
See All
Tasting Menu (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Romantic (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Good for a Date (12)
Molecular Gastronomy (9)
Business Meals (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Private Room (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Cozy (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Scenic View (4)
Authentic (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Seasonal (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Historic (2)
Fun (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fireplace (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Sort By:
S
472 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Outstanding cuisine, outstanding service and prices to match, but worth it for the experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Wonderful from start to finish! Impeccable service and amazing tasting menu. All the staffs were accomodating and helpful to us. Almost no wait time after every course, it was truly impressive how they manage their timing.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We came here for our anniversary and had the most amazing experience. We tried so many unique dishes and they accommodated gluten free easily. They had a gluten free cornbread prepared which was really nice but it had no taste. I would recommend adding more spices and flavoring to it.
For non gluten free, they have a huge bread cart so you can taste all different types of bread from basil to bacon!
We ordered the veal 3 ways and crispy sea bads which were both delightful. Anything you pick will be amazing.
We will never forget our experience here!
We were too full for dessert but they brought out a tasting of earl grey sorbet which was again so good!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Romantic, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Guy Savoy is an amazing French cuisine that never disappoints. It has all the elements that a top-notch, top-starred restaurant should. Service impeccable. Food beyond delicious. Ambiance, cool and trendy but, sophisticated and comfortable. Even the detail of the dishes and culinary make you smile in awe. This is a rare treat for anyone who loves extra-ordinary dining experiences and who really LOVE 1) the creativity of a world renowned chef...and 2) unbelieveable bites of heaven, AKA, food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Bon service,accueil chaleureux...peut-être une présentation des plats à améliorer par rapport à la cuisine faite en france !! Pour l'entrée " petit pois"...quelques germes fanés !! Le reste,rien à dire.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 7, 2017

This 2-star Michelin restaurant seems to get better every time we visit. The current (April 2017) Innovation & Inspiration menu is especially impressive. Compared to the $490 tasting menu at Joel Robuchon (MGM Grand), the $375 price is a bargain, and it's more impressive as well! The wine list is extensive and reasonably priced, given the status of the restaurant and the fact that it's in a casino.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The food is fun, delicious, creative, beautiful - we were there celebrating a birthday and had the good fortune of being served by a father and son combination . They guided us through the extensive menu and contributed to our enjoyment. My favorite dish was "peas all around" just fabulous- no strong flavors, just perfect French subtlest. Thank you messier Savoy.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My fifth visit to Guy Savoy in Las Vegas was as good as the previous four. Beautiful and elegant space, extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff, without an ounce of pretentiousness. The food is superb. There is a comfortable space between tables so that everyone has a sense of privacy. Well worth a trip to Las Vegas just to dine here!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food beautifully served
Incredible bread cart
Amazing deserts

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This is one of the best meals and best service I've had in a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Second time here. Unbelievable service but not pretentious. Food and wine pairings were amazing and served flawlessly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 24, 2017

FANTASTIC!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The balance and juxtaposition of flavors and textures was absolutely delightful! The premium wine pairings sealed the deal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Been to the one in Paris many times, and the freshness and quality of the food at the Vegas location were severely lacking. Would not go back.

Service was excellent though and the wine list is nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Superb food that tantalized the pallet, Service was awesome and the champagne bar was incredible...

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Very attentive wait staff and outstanding food. We were there for my wife's birthday and were not disappointed. Food preparation and presentation were creative. Wine suggestions were very much on point.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

First class dining experience in all respects. Sure to impress. My wife and I have intended to visit the Guy Savoy Restaurant in Paris last fall, but had dined at several fine restaurants including Jules Verne while there, so we ended up canceling that reservation, near the end of our stay in Paris. Based on our February 25th visit to this Guy Savoy @ Caesars Palace, it was very much our loss, and we hope to visit Paris Guy Savoy in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 23, 2017

We have been here before and it was outstanding and decided to try it again and it lived up to all of our expectations. Incredible food from Chef Julien and service that is second to none. If you want to have the best meal of your life then this is the place to enjoy it.

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raum Köln)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Arguably the finest meal I've had in many years!
The food, wine, service and ambiance were all first class.
I can't wait to return!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

5th or 6th time here - impossible to recommend enough!!
Without doubt the best meal of my life (and eaten in hundreds of fine restaurants over last 40 years).
The special attention they gave was magnificent when celebrating my daughter's 21st.
Will be back again next year.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Don't let the sticker price put you off. This was a quasi-religious experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

While in the same class as the other French Restaurants I have eaten at in Las Vegas (Joel Robuchon, Atelier, Le Cirque) I found myself less impressed. Given the options in Las Vegas, there are other places I would recommend before here.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Took my wife for a romantic diner. Nice restaurant, good food and service, but badly overpriced, affecting the experience. Expected to pay high $, but ended spending $1100 for two. Took a low end bottle of champagne (still paid $150) as the only drink we had, and choose not the most expensive dining option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value1

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Worth the money. Creative and palette pleasing. Bible of wines to choose from.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

It was an overwhelming amount of food but everyone was excellent. Very pricy but worth it if you love high class cuisine.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Simply an incredible meal with world class service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service was amazing, probably better than we've ever had. They were so kind and accommodating, even making me a vegetarian meal not on the menu. :D The food was good as well. LOTS of truffles involved, but we love truffles so that was awesome. The bread cart and dessert cart alone could have filled me up.
The only downside is the ambiance. We came here because we heard it was one of the most romantic restaurants. That was not really the case. It's basically a big white room, yes theres one candle on the table but there's no decorations really and it felt more industrial than date night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a group of six great friends for dinner here. We were all Savoy virgins and boy did we choose correctly. Everything was divine. From the bread cart with about ten different delicious options through to the dessert cart, everything was perfect. Can't wait to return.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

To be honest my expectations were very high but what I found it wasn't really what I was expecting.
I am food lover and I travel all around the world to experience the best chefs and restaurants.
For 1.7k check for 3, food must be memorable, service outstanding and the location incredible.
Nothing of this happened, unlikely

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Manitoba)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent but do not go at 5:30 if you have a show at 7:30. Way to rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The staff are very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

Amuse bouches and appetizers are great and delicious. Desserts are a little bit too excessive as food portion is big.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 26, 2017

If your looking for a memorable experience with outstanding food and service, try the tasting menu. You will not be disappointed! Presentation is beautiful and only outdone by the exquisite blending of the ingredients which make for a beautiful meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was incredible. Staff was knowledgeable and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Perfection from start to finish!!! This is definitely my favorite restaurant in Las Vegas. If only I had a second stomach so I could finish all the excellent food provided.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The experience was very dissapointing here. The food was decent but very overpriced for the level of service they provided. The amuses were satisfying. My salad was served and the server said, ill be back to ecplain it and never did. My venision was lukewarm. They didnt crumb my table after the bread course until I attempted to do it myself. Our courses for our party were not served together. Having to wait an extra 5 min to eat because we were waiting for them to complete our table is ridiculous. Upon finishing, an additional 10-15 min upon clearing is also unacceptable. If I have to push my plate to the side, it is too long of a wait. Maybe they sat too many tables because our back server seemed very flustered and nervous. We chose not to get dessert because of the service leading to that point and it was very limited on choices. $265 for 2 courses, I really expected much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Very creative and exciting dishes. The presentation is good. All dishes are not only explained but you are enlightened on how you should attack the dish to ensure you experience the flavours. Very professional from the head to the bus boy. Second to none in class.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was excellent. As was the wine list and the selected pairings. Service was beyond excellent. Truly the staff were the best part of the whole experience. They were so gracious and pleasant, well trained and knowledgeable, and amazingly in sync as a team.

The tiny slider we had as an amuse blew my mind. I could have eaten those all night. The chestnut roundup was incredible and perfectly paired with its wine. The beef and oxtail were perfectly cooked and wonderfully rich. Perhaps my favorite thing of the evening was the mushroom brioche with truffle butter.

Overall, we had a fantastic experience.

Nonetheless, I feel like any diners headed here should understand the pricing and value proposition. The tasting menu was $300, wine parings were $175. Add in tax and tip and you're suddenly over $600 / person. I was happy to spend the money on such an indulgent experience. But the bang for buck doesn't increase proportionately with the high price tag. Was this dinner 6-12 times better than other meals I had on the same weekend at nearby restaurants for 1/6th - 1/12th the price? Nope. To be clear, I'm not steering people away. Indeed, anyone who can afford it and wants to indulge in food and beverage, should visit. Still, they should understand that while they'll have a truly top notch meal, they won't be getting a proportionately better experience for the extra spend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

What a fantastic experience! We did the tasting menu including the caviar option and also received a glass of champagne. Everything was spot on and fantastic. Our waiter Jean Paul was the best! Everybody that assisted at the table was also wonderful. Would love to afford to do this more often!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Food and service as outstanding as ever, but dining room very cold, and lighting very bright which rather spoilt the otherwise lovely experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.