About Restaurant Guy Savoy - Caesars Palace

3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Restaurant Guy Savoy serves an intimate dinner experience with the highest level of personalized service and stunning Contemporary French Cuisine.
At Restaurant Guy Savoy, a meal is a celebration of life. Each Guy Savoy creation is subject to the scrutiny of the eye and the senses of smell, taste and touch. Seasonal ingredients are combined to make their flavors come together in perfect harmony, or to make their differences play against one another. The wait staff is attentive and approachable, exhibiting flawless yet discreet service, creating a home-away-from home environment for each guest.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:

Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 731-7286

Website:
http://www.caesarspalace.com/casinos/caesars-palace/restaurants-dining/restaurant-guy-savoy-detail.html

Parking Details:
The Main Entrance Valet is the nearest to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Mathieu Chartron

Private Party Facilities:
Two semi-private dining rooms accommodate 16 and 18 guests.
The private dining room seats 35
KRUG/Chefs Table seats 6

Private Party Contact:
Ilona: 7027317286x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wine

Restaurant Guy Savoy - Caesars Palace Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Las Vegas
Fit for Foodies
Las Vegas
Notable Wine List
Las Vegas
8 More
French
Las Vegas
Best Food
The Strip
Best Service
The Strip
Fit for Foodies
The Strip
Notable Wine List
The Strip
Romantic
The Strip
Special Occasion
The Strip
French
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Caesars Palace ›

special occasion (44)
fit for foodies (40)
romantic (35)
See All
notable wine list (35)
scenic view (8)
good for groups (4)
hot spot (4)
neighborhood gem (3)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
346 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best

Dined on May 14, 2016

We have been at various Michelin 3, 2 and 1 star restaurants all over the world. This is the best. Period.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the Best Restaurants in America

vip
Dined on May 9, 2016

Yes, it's in Las Vegas, but the quality of the food, service, and overall experience is as top notch as anything in SF or NY or elsewhere in the USA. Superb service and extraordinary French cuisine make for a memorable evening. It's hard to pick a favorite dish, but the veal Three Ways was spectacular. A massive wine list at all price points is a prominent feature of the restaurant. All in all, wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Always great ingredients and tastes with perfect excecution and service!!! Love it, love it, love it... Try the innovation inspiration menu it should be a 3 star!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Consistently Exceed Expectations!

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Let me preface this by saying that while I've visited the Guy Savoy Restaurant at Marina Bay Sands (Singapore) many times, this was my first time visiting the one in Las Vegas. The dishes are consistently amazing, flavorful, complex, and simply out of this world. Having been to my share of Michelin-starred fine dining restaurants, Guy Savoy remains my favorite.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

In the running for the most expensive in Las Vegas

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

Until now Bartalotto's fish in the Wynn for the most expensive but these folks blew it out. $75 bowl of mushroom soup.Food was OK $160 salmon and beef but nothing unique. Drinks were reasonable. I think a warning needs to be given. This is more for folks that want to pay the $1000 plus for two for the tasting and wine pairings. Server's were cool with their French accent's. Their website doesn't warn you so use this review as a warning be ready to toss some big cash.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wedding dinner

Dined on April 21, 2016

This was a special occasion for us. We eloped to Vegas & wanted to have a special dinner to celebrate. We would never spend that amount of money on dinner usually, but it was a special experience and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The Forbes celebration menu with the wine pairing was fantastic.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

Service and food

Dined on April 16, 2016

Service and food

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience!

Dined on April 9, 2016

I had a great time- I did the tasting menu and service and food was spot on. A fabulous and memorable experience. I left satisfied too which isn't always the case for french food. It was filling and remarkable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience1
service5
value2

Food was very good. The ambiance leaves ...

vip
Dined on April 4, 2016

Food was very good. The ambiance leaves a lot to be desired. Very harsh lighting, not very friendly or inviting.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Guy Savoy Caesar's

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

The most memorable dining experiences ever! The courses are creative and unique. The entire staff is outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service5
value1

way too expensive

Dined on March 26, 2016

Service was outstanding, however the food is very overpriced and not that good. Save your money.

food5
ambience5
service5

It's a very intimate experience, there i ...

vip
Dined on March 17, 2016

It's a very intimate experience, there is no background music in the restaurant and each of staff is well educated in what is being served and how. The executive chef comes out to serve the salmon course and explains the process. The meal is beautiful and the tastes are very subtle and delicate. I went away full and satisfied!

food5
ambience5
service4

The chef was kind enough to create a veg ...

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

The chef was kind enough to create a vegan three course meal for one guest in our party, and it was amazing! On the regular menu, The artichoke soup and the sea bass where absolutely delicious!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most incredible meal

Dined on March 10, 2016

If you are looking for an incredible food experience in Las Vegas, this is the place. Fine dining at its finest. The tasting menu with wine pairings is not to be missed.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An Amazing Restaurant!

vip
Dined on March 4, 2016

We had the most memorable meal at Guy Savoy! Honestly, it was probably one of the best meals I have ever had. Additionally, the service was outstanding and the chef's tasting menu was spectacular. Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wow, now that's fine dining

vip
Dined on March 3, 2016

I asked for fine dining in Las Vegas and boy did we get it. I knew it would be expensive but then we got there and saw the Innovation menu and decided to splurge. It was crazy expensive and crazy delicious. I think we had 12 courses, each one uniquely different and with its own set of dishes and cutlery. We had Guy's signature artichoke soup, and our favorites were a caviar topped cauliflower purée and the Japanese Wagyu beef. If you win big in Vegas, spend it on Guy Savoy - definitely a good experience worth spending your winnings.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

That's what dining at Guy Savoy is... AMAZING! Yes, it's expensive- you really do get what you pay for. Yes, the food is fantastic- You shouldn't expect anything less. Yes the wine list is incredible- more to enjoy! Choices of champagne, amuse bouche, bread cart. It's an at least once in a lifetime experience!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best multi course meal in Vegas

Dined on February 27, 2016

I have tried half a dozen of the "Stared/Diamond/etc" places in Vegas. This one is the best for those looking for the French Style 7 course meals. The food is very well done. The space is not as well done and a bit noisier than the others. I.e., no Picasso's on the wall, no garden growing out of the wall, no glass sculpture in the ceiling. So if you are going for the best service and best food prepared in the "French style", this is the right place. But if you want ambiance and expensive décor, then this might not be the right place. Compared to other places like this, it is pretty much the same price as the others, however, the water service is a flat rate vs. other places that charge per bottle.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding

Dined on February 26, 2016

The food and service were outstanding. I have been to a number of top flight restaurants, I would put Guy Savoy on par with or better than the French Laundry. Service was much better.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular Scrumptious Dinner

Dined on February 25, 2016

My husband and I so enjoyed the signature roasted artichoke soup with black truffles and floating Parmesan cheese as well as the fois gras appetizer--wow with artichoke and chicken! But the veal with stuffed cabbage was more outstanding and the tender beef tenderloin with its presentation and flavor were hands down the best we've ever tasted! The bread cart with more than 15 choices were so interesting and well done; can absolutely recommend the mustard seed bread, chestnut loaf, onion loaf and Rosemary bread!; we had to make a show so wished we could have done the signature tasting meal that needed 4-5 hours but this was a terrific, romantic, delicious dinner complete with lovely service and kind people who even sent a waiter with us to ensure we found our concert venue😀; Unforgettable oustanding meal; it is super expensive however for this quality;

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The definition of a restaurant earning 2 ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

The definition of a restaurant earning 2 Michelin stars.

food5
ambience4
service4

Very expensive dinner, but the ambiance ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

Very expensive dinner, but the ambiance has great. The best part of the evening was the meal. Though the dishes are expensive, the servers came through several times with amuse busche as well as multiple deserts. All in all it was a very memorable experience

food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Too Noisy

Dined on February 19, 2016

I was unlucky. There was a 40 Chinese People having a kind of round table at the same I was dinning. Extremely Noisy, doesn't look like a fine dining restaurant.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

This is truly an iconic restaurant. The food and service are all what you would expect from a restaurant with a reputation such as Guy Savoy. The space is minimalist. I would add some colors to brighten it up, but it doesn't distract from the fantastic evening presented through food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb Dining Experience

Dined on February 14, 2016

My husband and I had an amazing meal in a perfect setting. The food was delicious. The service was exceptional. I can't wait to return !

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service was fabulous.

Dined on February 14, 2016

We ejoyed the Signature Tasting menu and the wine pairings were excellent. A most memorable evening. Felt like we were dining in Paris.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

Way Overpriced

Dined on February 14, 2016

This place is intimidating. No question. With a wine list that has selections at $20,000 per bottle! Wow! But the food selection favors a fixed price selection: AT $350 EACH!. The entrees run from $90 to $120. My wife had the lobster (at the high end) and it was nice. But for half a lobster which the restaurant paid $12/per? I had the Dover Sole which amounted to two 2 inch x 6 inch "unbreaded fish sticks". They were unbuttered and dry. About the only thing over-the-top was the bread cart. My Oh My! Perhaps 15 selections of bread with great butter. AND FREE! But it is what it is. I have been to 2-3 star places, and haven't felt that puny or hungry after dropping $500+ for din din.

food5
ambience5
service5

A hidden gem. The food is classically el ...

Dined on February 11, 2016

A hidden gem. The food is classically elegant, with flourishes of molecular gastronomy that provide contrast without distraction. The staff is delightful. Their attention made the evening truly special.

food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best meals we have ever had. ...

vip
Dined on February 8, 2016

One of the best meals we have ever had. Enjoyed current menu slightly more than our first time - but regardless, always fantastic service and culinary creativity.

food5
ambience3
service5

If you want a truly great dining experie ...

vip
Dined on February 4, 2016

If you want a truly great dining experience, make a reservation at Guy Savoy and let them take care of you. You will love every minute. Excellent food. Excellent wine. Excellent service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth every penny

Dined on January 28, 2016

My wife and I have been fortunate enough to dine here 3 times and each time is better than the last. We have had the opportunity to eat at other restaurants with Michelin stars, but Guy Savoy is by far our favorite. The acoustics of the dining room allow for tables to be close to each other without conversations carrying. We have never heard the conversation at the table next to us. The staff is professional yet also very personable. They make you feel comfortable to ask questions and are very in tune with whether you want privacy or conversation. The food experience is amazing! You won't leave hungry. Check it out if you haven't already, I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

LBKer

Dined on January 28, 2016

This was our first time at Guy Savoy and the special occasion was that it has been on my bucket list for 2 years. We had the Signature Menu and could not have been more pleased. Course after course keeps coming and the next one just builds on the deliciousness of the previous course. Surprise carts of bread, cheese and desert add to the pleasure. Services was attentive but not intrusive. A fantastic night that will be remembered forever. Our primary waiter from"Texas" (really Marseille) was very special.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a terrific experience

vip
Dined on January 22, 2016

Always a terrific experience

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Bucket list check off

vip
Dined on January 21, 2016

I've wanted to eat here for quite awhile. My dinner partner ordered the pheasant/quail/duck meal and I had the lobster with rigatoni. She liked her meal a lot. One thing that was not clear at all was I thought I was getting lobster stuffed rigatoni but what I actually got was lobster and the rigatoni was stuffed with bone marrow. Bone marrow is def not my favorite thing to eat so I would order something else next time. The bread cart is supreme - esp the lemon bread. The bacon bread and chestnut bread were not noteworthy. 8 types of champagne on the champagne cart - made choosing tough but I managed to select Guy Savoy label. Was a bit sweet for me. The sommelier was very helpful picking out a chardonnay and a red for our main courses. We both chose the black truffle artichoke soup. Despite the $75 cost - it was delicious and I'm just never telling my husband I paid that much for a small bowl of soup. lol. Dessert was exceptional The service is what you would expect from a high class restaurant. They did not disappoint. Can't wait to go again with my husband.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This was an experience. The food is very ...

Dined on January 18, 2016

This was an experience. The food is very good but expensive. My husband and I were seated looking at another couple and a single man dining in the restaurant. They were seated looking at us. They were in front of a blank wall. I believe it could of been a better experience looking out or seeing the lights of Vegas rather than looking at the view we had. Maybe the decor is simple so the flavored of the food come through. The service is exceptional.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

pricey but nice

vip
Dined on January 17, 2016

not sure if it is REALLY worth what you get charged...but the food was really delicious. get the artichoke black truffle soup, it is amazing. unfortunately most of the tables don't have views.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

A real production

Dined on January 10, 2016

We loved our dinner, every dish was very theatrical and tasted as good as it looked. I think it was a bit expensive.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Uninspired by the "Innovation" Menu

Dined on January 10, 2016

Was looking forward to dinner at Las Vegas, as the Guy Savoy restaurant in Paris was so good but impossible to book. We opted for the Innovation menu rather than the Signature menu, for its more modern cooking. However, it's hard to spot any real "innovations" in this set menu. Most of the dishes had the potential to be great dishes - while the presentation of each dish was nice enough, the flavour was lacking in most cases. The most memorable part of the meal was the bread trolley.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome experience!

vip
Dined on January 3, 2016

We had dinner at this amazing restaurant and loved it. Presentation, scenic view of the lit up Eiffel Tower, delicious food, everything was perfect! We had appetizers as we were going to the concert and didn't have time for a full course menu. Will be back to try one of the full course menus very soon when in Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Hands down the best French restaurant ex ...

Dined on January 1, 2016

Hands down the best French restaurant experience West of the Mississippi !

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.