Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.08mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Restaurant Guy Savoy - Caesars Palace

Restaurant Guy Savoy serves an intimate dinner experience with the highest level of personalized service and stunning Contemporary French Cuisine.
At Restaurant Guy Savoy, a meal is a celebration of life. Each Guy Savoy creation is subject to the scrutiny of the eye and the senses of smell, taste and touch. Seasonal ingredients are combined to make their flavors come together in perfect harmony, or to make their differences play against one another. The wait staff is attentive and approachable, exhibiting flawless yet discreet service, creating a home-away-from home environment for each guest.

3570 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday - Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Flamingo

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 731-7286

Website:
http://www.caesars.com/caesars-palace/restaurants/guy-savoy

Parking Details:
The Main Entrance Valet is the nearest to the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Julien Asseo

Private Party Facilities:
Two semi-private dining rooms accommodate 16 and 18 guests.
The private dining room seats 35
KRUG/Chefs Table seats 6

Private Party Contact:
Ilona: (702) 731-7286

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Guy Savoy - Caesars Palace Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.9

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Tasting Menu (12)
See All
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Romantic (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Good for a Date (8)
Worth the Drive (5)
Authentic (5)
Business Meals (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Cozy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fun (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
508 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

I just love it, but it hurts my pocket book a little when it is 425 dollars even without drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Absolutely the most memorable meal I've had outside of Europe. The service, the presentation and the attention to detail in the preparation of the food were beyond any other restaurant I've been to in Las Vegas. 5 star across the board.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

A not-to-be-missed for those interested in fine dining.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This is truly dining at its finest. Outstanding staff and well crafted cuisine. Very pricy but you can see the level of work involved in the meal creation.
The environment is not as quaint as I would expect for the food, but still very upscale and enjoyable.
The staff is also well worth mentioning as they go out of their way to ensure a memorable experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Staff is great food is stupid good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Simply spectacular in every way, bucket list for every foodie. Dining tip, it's business casual, slacks required.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Thank you so much for an amazing experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Tip top service! Food was spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 1, 2017

A visit to Guy Savoy in Las Vegas is something that few can afford EVER but everyone who is on the borderline SHOULD do at least once. Dinner there is a remarkable experience --- a 3-hour ballet of extraordinary food and drink served by some of the most talented and dedicated wait staff found anywhere. While there is an a la carte menu, for those who perhaps have only have 2 hours before a show and just want to dip their toe into the Guy Savoy offerings, most diners will choose from one of 4 prix-fixe menus, each more exotic than the next. I chose the "signature" menu, which advertises about 9 courses, but which works out to be a lot closer to 14 or 15 courses by the time each of the amuse (bonus) courses are presented and explained. Caviar is one of the courses. If you are attracted to caviar in an all-consuming way, you can order the Caviar dinner, which features Caviar in every course. If you are adventuresome, there is an "Innovation" menu, which advertises 15 courses (but which I suspect also comes with a number of unadvertised amuse presentations. And then there is something called the Forbes menu, which is (pricewise) higher-end yet.

I was happy beyond words with my choice of the "signature" menu. Perhaps because I had made my reservation far in advance, or perhaps by good fortune, I was seated in the dining room at the one table which had an unobstructed view of the Eiffel Tower. Not a painting of the Eiffel Tower, of course, but the actual fake full-size replica Eiffel Tower that Las Vegas, in all of its excess, has constructed. It was surreal being served authentic French food while looking out at the faux tower Eiffel.

In summary, Guy Savoy is an unforgettable experience. If (and only if) you love food and drink, consider splurging. If you are at all open minded about presentation and if you care what you put in your mouth, this is the kind of meal that will change your life.

I am so glad I made the time and went out of my way to experience it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Awesome! Chef came by our table to visit. It was a perfect meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 28, 2017

What a great experience. Opted to go a la carte with my fiancé, instead of choosing 1 of the (now 3) tasting menus ($295, $375, $555). I went for the half portion of the signature soup with truffles, and the crispy sea bass. My fiancé went for the special, which was a surf and turf dish with A5 wagyu beef, lobster meat, and lobster ravioli. If you like lighter seasonings and subtle flavors, I definitely recommend those dishes. Each dish was fantastic.

Yes, the meal was expensive (<$800) with dessert, aperitif, and wine pairing, but I'd say it was worth it. I will add a caveat saying that we got lucky with our server (Adrien). He was knowledgeable without being pretentious, and seemed kind all around. The other tables had servers who were interrupting conversations with loud, jarring explanations of the food and wine. I think many of the negative reviews stemmed from those servers.

My advice to any curious diner would be...

If you have the means, and you enjoy subtle flavors and light seasoning, give this place a try.

Speak up if you have any dietary restrictions or time constraints. The chef and staff *will* accommodate as best as they can.
"Sparkling water"=bottled (not free), "still water"=bottled (not free). Maybe asking for "tap water" would've saved me $10/bottle, but I digress...

This place is a quiet, dressy, fancy fine dining restaurant, but don't be afraid to ask questions. The server will most likely accommodate requests for a half portion of almost any of the menu items, and the sommelier will slow down a bit in his introduction to the wine choices if you ask. Multiple people will come check on your table throughout the meal. The server, the manager, the sommelier, etc. Keep in mind that, yes, it can be a little much, but they're trying their hardest to make sure you feel that your meal is worth the price you're paying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Excellent food, service ,wines and ambiance. Worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 24, 2017

That was perfect. We meet the chef. The courses was delicious and The and wine list beautiful.
Like we are in Paris

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The food was okay, but not great. This feels like a restaurant that is past it's prime and running on it's name recognition. The service was friendly. The ambiance was odd; there were weird compartmentalized dining sections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Excellent food. Excellent service. If I could rate this restaurants 10 star I would.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 16, 2017

We have dined at some of the finest restaurants all over the world, but this meal was, quite simply, mediocre. The sommelier was aloof and went through the Champagne selections so quickly that he was unintelligible. He was similarly unhelpful on the wine selection, perhaps profiling us as a family that was not interested in spending $500 on a bottle of wine. The menu here is not extensive, so at this price point I expect a thorough description of each item to help me make my selection. For example, one of the appetizers is called "Peas all around". It is $60. At that price, you better be describing this to me in a way that convinces me that there is anything you can possibly do to a pea to make it worth $60. BEFORE I have to ask about each item. The waiters seemed similarly inattentive during the meal, with several awkward pauses in the service. The "signature" artichoke soup, whose claim to fame is that it is made without cream, was just OK, and absolutely needed a pinch of salt to bring out its flavor. I should not need to make ANY modifications to a soup at Guy Savoy. My daughter and I ordered the special, which was a surf and turf option. The Wagyu beef was exceptional, but that is a testimony to the cow and his caretakers, not the chef. The sauce was trying to be all things to all items on the plate, and as a result was not a good pairing for either the beef or the lobster. Finally, the dessert. My daughter is a pastry chef student at the CIA. This was supposed to be a special treat for her. 3 teaspoon-sized dollops of chocolate mouse is not a dessert; I don't care where you're sourcing your chocolate from. The dessert should be a work of art that looks like it took days to conceive and create. You should feel like you need to apologize to the pastry chef for eating it. Instead I feel Guy Savoy needs to apologize for this entire experience. Overrated and overpriced, that was the unanimous opinion of this family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 16, 2017

I had the seasonal tasting menu. Best Meal I Have Ever Had!

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Outstanding experience! Tasting menu and champagne/wine pairings were PERFECT!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 2, 2017

An outstanding dining experience that included a wonderful tasting menu, high end wine pairings and exceptional service. Fabulous indeed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Staff was fantastic , food over the top . Menu easy and very comfortable for such formal experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Short version: Wow!
Longer version: we thoroughly enjoyed our experience. It started with the champagne cart with a choice of six or seven champagnes. Nice amuse bushes. Fabulous bread cart with many choices. Each course yummy...and who would have thought you could eat flash-fried fish scales? Select several cheeses from over a dozen. Desserts were also fabulous, of course. Wait staff? Friendly, informative, and attentive. We would definitely repeat our experience. Price? Over $1000 for two, but we went in expecting that.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Awesome!!! Amazing food, stellar service. Great wine pairing menu. 5 Star Forbes rated for a reason. Plan for this experience like you would when selecting an engagement ring - expect to spend 2 months salary :).

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Michelin and Forbes star restaurant. Nice ambient, food and service were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The service was exceptional! JP, our table captain and the rest of our waiting staff was extremely professional, kind, and knowledgeable. Besides the service the food was out of this world. My wife and I would recommend the signature menu with wine pairing. This was truly a very memorable experience we will never forget. My compliments to the chef! We were even fortunate enough to even visit the kitchen and chef. I can see why this place was awarded with Michelin stars.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We had a great evening. The staff made us feel very special and comfortable. It was a unique experience. We were seated at the table we requested earlier in the day. We also received a special tour of the kitchen. This is a "splurge" restaurant but worth it. We had the 17 course menu with paired wine. This gave us the opportunity to try some things we had never tasted before this night. The staff was not stuffy at all. We let them know we were there to enjoy the night and the food and we were not disappointed We will return. Highly recommend this restaurant. We hope to book the chef table next time and look forward to another great evening with the entire staff and delicious food. Thanks again to the entire staff!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Exceptional on all accounts. Friendly, pleasant and attentive service. Food was exceptional. Pleasing to the eye and palate. Excellent all-around fine dining experience. All of this translates to a pricey tab but well worth it.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined on May 7, 2017

La comida de un alto nivel gastronómico al igual que la atención.
Muy merecidas sus estrellas.
El precio muy muy alto pero bien vale la pena toda la experiencia.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The service was excellent. The appetizers were great. The soup was delicious but the entrees were a bit overpriced given that the food was not any special. I ordered the sea bass and think it was totally overpriced.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We've been to Guy Savoy in Paris but it was first time for us at Vegas. Exquisite food as expected. Helpful staff added to the experience. Only warning is that do not eat too much bread. Overall excellent dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

AMAZING food with impeccable service! Extremely pricey, but well worth it. Ambiance could be improved, but very quiet, intimate and romantic. The wine book was so large that they brought out a small table to set it on. Wines selections ranged from about $65 up to over $5,000 for things like Screaming Eagle. We had to be at a show, so our time was limited, but they were very accommodating and kept us on schedule without feeling rushed. Highly recommend.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Best service ever had, including Michelin places in NYC. Very luxurious without pretense. They are so accommodating, friendly, and helpful. Definitely a meal of a lifetime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Wonderful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

So expensive. So good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 26, 2017

An incredible evening. We ordered the spring seasonal dinning menu with a wine pairing. I have never spent that much for a meal before, very expensive!

We will be back! I can think of no better endorsement for the experience. Lucky enough to be there when Mr Savoy was in the house. Much thanks to him, Julien, his executive chef, and the rest of the very capable staff. Truly a magical dining experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We did the signature tasting menu and it was fantastic! The artichoke and black truffle soup was to die for. Just do it - your taste buds will thank you later. Not only was the food outstanding, but the wait staff out did themselves!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Outstanding cuisine, outstanding service and prices to match, but worth it for the experience

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on April 16, 2017

12 courses over 4.5 hrs. Everything from the ambience to each course and the servers were all one would expect from a Michelin Star restaurant. Over the course of our post-wedding dinner we enjoyed a variety of not only exciting and delicious meals but courses that were inventive and made each course an experience. This was a meal I will remember always.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We came here for our anniversary and had the most amazing experience. We tried so many unique dishes and they accommodated gluten free easily. They had a gluten free cornbread prepared which was really nice but it had no taste. I would recommend adding more spices and flavoring to it.
For non gluten free, they have a huge bread cart so you can taste all different types of bread from basil to bacon!
We ordered the veal 3 ways and crispy sea bads which were both delightful. Anything you pick will be amazing.
We will never forget our experience here!
We were too full for dessert but they brought out a tasting of earl grey sorbet which was again so good!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Wonderful from start to finish! Impeccable service and amazing tasting menu. All the staffs were accomodating and helpful to us. Almost no wait time after every course, it was truly impressive how they manage their timing.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Guy Savoy is an amazing French cuisine that never disappoints. It has all the elements that a top-notch, top-starred restaurant should. Service impeccable. Food beyond delicious. Ambiance, cool and trendy but, sophisticated and comfortable. Even the detail of the dishes and culinary make you smile in awe. This is a rare treat for anyone who loves extra-ordinary dining experiences and who really LOVE 1) the creativity of a world renowned chef...and 2) unbelieveable bites of heaven, AKA, food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.