HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Sun, 2/25
Time
8:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 31 times today

Restaurant at the Getty Center

4.5
3633 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Californian
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Great for Lunch
  • Special Occasion
Featuring one of the best views in Los Angeles, The Restaurant at the Getty Center offers a fine dining menu in a simple and elegant setting. The Restaurant's Chef focuses on using the freshest local and regional ingredients and presenting them beautifully and tastefully. The Mediterranean-California inspired menu utilizes global influences to create an experience that is delicious, ambitious and creative. A distinctive wine list and full bar are also available.

The menu is market driven, using produce from local growers and the Santa Monica farmer's market. The Chefs have worked closely with local farmers to ensure the best possible product. Careful attention is given to sustainability with regards to seafood. The menu changes weekly to keep up with market changes as well as seasonal changes. Food service at the Getty Center is managed by the Bon Appétit Management Company.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Californian, Continental, Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:30 - 2:30pm

Fridays: 2017 5:30pm - 9:00pm (May 25, 2017 through September 1, 2017)

Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(310) 440-6810
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Mayet Cristobal
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Sepulveda Blvd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
There is a $15 parking charge per car in the Getty Center lot, $10.00 after 5:00pm. Guests must take a 5 minute tram ride from the lot to the Museum and the Restaurant. Please allow 30 minutes prior to your reservation to accommodate for parking and tram ride.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Public Transit Stops - Getty Center Drive
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions

Additional
Banquet, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 3633 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5  based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.7
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
KathleenC 
3.0  Dined on February 18, 2018

There are pros & cons to eating at the Getty restaurant: you're at the Getty Center👍The view can be spectacular, if your table is well placed & it's daytime👍the food is delicious when you finally get it, the service was quite slow when we were there😕the bar has a great selection of wines & decently made cocktails 👍overall I found it much too pricey for what you get to make it a regular 'go to' restaurant 😔

Report
Helpful
SusanS (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 18, 2018

The Getty Restaurant never disappoints; always enhances a memorable day in the galleries and gardens.

Report
Helpful
Bate (Orange County)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

I love eating here! Most fabulous views ever, exceptional service by knowledgeable and friendly waiters, amazing food, and the restaurant itself is an architectural work of art! For special occasions, it’s my first choice.

Report
Helpful
Francisco (San Francisco)
4.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

This was my second lunch at the Getty. This year the service was slower, very slow, in fact. And when I asked the server if the salad I was considering was room temperature or cold, she told me it was not cold. It was very cold. So. We waited a long time for the server to bring the bill. This was at 2:30... Such a lovely place, lovely views, ambiance. My guest's meal was fine.

Report
Helpful
JohnW (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Pleasant, more expensive than it should have been, beautiful panoramic view of LA to the ocean.

Report
Helpful
vipRoadtripfun (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Beautiful views and great service.

Report
Helpful
Hephaestus (Orange County)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

A very nice restaurant in the Getty Museum, itself seeming like a bit of Olympus broke off and settled gently onto the Earth. A small, but nice and reasonably-priced wine and beer list. We had a bottle of Roderer Estate Brut champagne for $52. More than I ordinarily spend on wine, but quite a reasonable price for a restaurant to charge. They offer creative and tasty salads and appetizers. We split the Brussels sprouts salad with a maple vinaigrette dressing. The salad was not simple sprouts, the sprouts had been pealed like leaf lettuce to provide the salad's base, and the dressing, which I feared might be overly sweet/cloying, was instead light and tasty. The main course was a wonderfully delicious variation on spaghetti carbonara - no cream, shallots added, other subtleties I can't identify. I was sad after I had finished wiping my dish clean with the bread they provide.

Report
Helpful
LisaH 
4.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Wonderful atmosphere and service - get a seat near the window - linger and enjoy the space and food!

Report
Helpful
SusanR (Miami)
5.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

I didn’t appreciate the wait persons attitude. He told me that because I had a cocktail before lunch I couldn’t tell whether my food was served hot or cold.
That being said, my granddaughter loved her birthday lunch as did my grandson and despite the waiters snide remarks we had a lovely time together.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

The food was fabulous. We both had the fish. Our waiter was great but, he had way too many tables. So we sat a while with no water etc. the view is spectacular. Will go back

Report
Helpful
G1m2 (Los Angeles)
5.0  Dined on February 6, 2018

Beautiful dining room. We had a wonderful view and enjoyed our salad sandwich choice

Report
Helpful
Great2dine (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

From the moment we entered to the moment we left the restaurant staff was very amicable. Our waiter new the menu every well and his suggestions were good. My wife and daughters all loved their food. I loved mine as well. I had the sword fish and it was amazing.

Report
Helpful
vipVanj (Vancouver)
3.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Service was uneven, had to ask for our beverages to be delivered, meal took 45 mins to come, one main was undercooked, one was over cooked. It’s too bad, it’s such a beautiful place but the experience vs the price was very disappointing.

Report
Helpful
JoanA (Los Angeles)
4.0  Dined on February 2, 2018

We were seated on time and they gave us our window table as requested. The tables for 2 along the window are about 10 inches apart so you need to be aware you hear everything on either side of you and they will hear your conversation. I'm OK with this at Starbucks but I like a little more privacy at a long lunch with my husband with wine, etc. Its such a beautiful setting and the ambiance is peaceful. We are vegetarians so ordered hummus as an app and then salads for an entree. We also had sorbet for dessert. Good wine list by the glass.

Report
Helpful
vipabbysnacks (Central Coast)
5.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

Whenever I visit the Getty (which has been long overdue), a must, is having an enjoyable lunch at the Restaurant at the Getty. Be prepared to enjoy a starter, entree AND dessert! The service and food are exceptional! Open Table made it easy and no waiting for our table.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
243