About Restaurant at the Getty Center

1200 Getty Center Drive
Los Angeles, CA 90049
View Larger Map

Featuring one of the best views in Los Angeles, The Restaurant at the Getty Center offers a fine dining menu in a simple and elegant setting. The Restaurant's Chef focuses on using the freshest local and regional ingredients and presenting them beautifully and tastefully. The Mediterranean-California inspired menu utilizes global influences to create an experience that is delicious, ambitious and creative. A distinctive wine list and full bar are also available.

The menu is market driven, using produce from local growers and the Santa Monica farmer's market. The Chefs have worked closely with local farmers to ensure the best possible product. Careful attention is given to sustainability with regards to seafood. The menu changes weekly to keep up with market changes as well as seasonal changes. Food service at the Getty Center is managed by the Bon Appétit Management Company.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, Continental, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Saturday: 11:30 - 2:30pm

Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Sepulveda Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(310) 440-6810

Website:
http://www.getty.edu/visit/see_do/eat_shop.html

Parking Details:
There is a $15 parking charge per car in the Getty Center lot, $10.00 after 5:00pm. Guests must take a 5 minute tram ride from the lot to the Museum and the Restaurant. Please allow 30 minutes prior to your reservation to accommodate for parking and tram ride.

Public Transit:
Public Transit Stops - Getty Center Drive

Executive Chef:
Mayet Cristobal

Private Party Facilities:
As part of the regular extended Restaurant service, The Private Dining Room can be used by groups up to a maximum of 54 people. Extended Restaurant service is defined as taking place during the following Restaurant hours with choices made from the Restaurant pre-set menu.

LUNCH - Tuesday - Sunday - 11:00am - 3:00pm

BRUNCH – Sunday only - 11:00am - 3:00pm

DINNER – Friday (through 9/21/12) and Saturday - 5:00pm - 9:00pm


All requests must be approved prior to booking and are subject to room availability.


THE PRIVATE DINING ROOM CAN BE BOOKED UP TO A MAXIMUM OF 8 WEEKS IN ADVANCE OF YOUR DESIRED DATE.

Private Party Contact:
Ms. Erica Block Bon Appetit@getty.edu: (310) 440-6213

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Restaurant at the Getty Center Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.5

value

3.5

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (65)
Great for Lunch (40)
Creative Cuisine (36)
See All
Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (31)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Worth the Drive (28)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Modern Decor (24)
Local Ingredients (21)
Romantic (19)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Seasonal (15)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Casual (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Healthy (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Historic (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Business Meals (7)
People Watching (7)
Fun (7)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Organic (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Authentic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Cozy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Vegan (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Family Style (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
3291 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Friend was in town from Montreal escaping the snow and wanted to see the Getty. In my opinion, the restaurant is as much of the Getty experience as the art and the gardens so I reserved a table and took her to lunch. She enjoyed it all!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great, fun foods. Creative, beautiful, unusual desserts. Lovely location.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Beatiful restaurant with a great view. Food and service was very good. A wonderful place to enjoy a nice meal while you visit the Getty.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great day at the museum and had dinner afterwards, great food and views.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Historic, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Wonderful way to take a break from viewing all the art and artifacts: food was excellent, service was very good and the location/setting could not be better.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The service was excellent and food was fabulous. Highly recommend it for the view too!

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The restaurant at the Getty Center is beautiful with a view of all of Los

Angeles, excellent food and relaxed but grown up atmosphere.

The art is lovely too.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Really is a great restaurant for small group of friends get together. It's quiet, clean, creative and delicious. My friends and I really enjoyed the environment, the friendly service and tasty food. We are planning to go back soon.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Healthy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We went here to celebrate my friends birthday. The restaurant itself looks very nice. Nice views. The food however, is absolutely horrible. I really should have sent mine back, but I didn't. I ordered the French toast. For $20 you would expect to have some sort of fantastically delicious French toast. This French toast was so hard I could barely cut it. I needed to use a serrated knife to even get through it. I definitely make better French toast at home, and I have had better French toast at Denny's for a quarter of the price. The presentation at Denny's is better also. This was just plopped on a plate with a slab of some yellow goo on top. At first I thought it was butter but then I realized later it was lemon marscapone cheese. The cheese wasn't bad, but couldn't they have made it look nicer?

My friend ordered the Cobb salad, which I guess was sort of a Cobb salad but not a Cobb salad as you think of it. It may or may not have had all the ingredients that you expect in a Cobb salad, but it was all tossed together and seemed extremely ordinary. Again definitely not worth the price.

We ordered the meat and cheese plate, and again the presentation was sorely lacking. The person bringing it just stuck it down on our table and walked away. Normally when I have ordered a meat and cheese plate someone takes a few seconds to tell you what the things are. You would think they could have at least used some sort of pretty plate put it on instead of a very ordinary looking dish in a color that clashed with the cheeses.

I would never go to this restaurant again. If I'm at the Getty and get hungry, I might pick something up at the cafeteria which I believe has better food at half the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We wanted to to get together with a friend and do something more than just have lunch. The Getty was a natural. We decided for the first time to go to the restaurant at the Getty and it was a very good surprise. The food is fun and interesting and everything is significantly upgraded compared to other museum restaurants we've gone to. We sat for 2 hours enjoying the food and the light and large windows. The service was friendly and informative and we'll definitely go back soon.

Tags: Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The restaurant is very lovely and the views are spectacular. We were pleasantly surprised by the food which was both interesting and delicious. If you are up at the Gettymfor some reason, it is certainly a wonderful idea to eat here -- the cafeteria is awful,

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Always a delightful experience. Beautiful room, great views, terrific service, and very good food.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 1, 2017

A fun , delicious lunch at a wonderful museum! The view is spectacular !

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always love the Getty restaurant!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Wonderful place to eat and enjoy ambiance of the Getty. Food well prepared, fresh, and creative.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 29, 2017

A great place to have a wonderful meal with friends or a love one, great view and the food have improved tremendously

A.Holleman

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The view is worth the price. Nice service. Not rushing you out for the next guest at your table.

Excellent wine.

Good portions small except for chicken pot pie which was tasty.

Outstanding New York strip. Very tender with a great rub.

Overall, very pleasant.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We always love this restaurant. I had the chicken pot pie which was AMAZING and not too rich. My wife had the steak which was very tender and seasoned to perfection. The service is always great, too.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Absolutely fabulous restaurant right in the middle of the Getty Museum. A double treat!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Such a classy but understated destination. The brunch options were entirely delicious. Love the house bloody mary served in the mason jar.

Tags: Seasonal, Disabled Access, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Went there the last time on the one Sunday when it was raining buckets and was cold out. Still a fantastic place for brunch. Some of the 'south of the border' inspired options were great, others a bit less so. Choppino for brunch is a bit far out, but it was delicious. Bloody Marys were just the right spiciness. Go as a larger group or just for two, the view is hard to beat (except on a very rainy day!).

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Fantastic view. A bit pricey. Food was mediocre. Service was amazing.

Tags: Scenic View, Healthy, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our first time to this restaurant. The service was amazing but the food was just okay...my belief is they are trying too hard to make a fabulous dish. We had the soup, onion tart, salad, and pork main dish. The soup and the tart were amiss in taste. We had high hopes but were disappointed overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Excellent restaurant for dinner or lunch. Food selection is good and modern, good service and great view.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 10, 2017

My favorite place to eat out and worth every penny for the outstanding food, service, and atmosphere in the modern day castle of Los Angeles.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Organic, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 8, 2017

There is a new chef and the food is once again very good. We always lunch here when we visit the Getty. I had the ratatouille and my spouse had the chicken pot pie. Both dishes were delicious and innovative. Also shared a yummy chocolate dessert. Great service, too. The view was especially good as the day was clear and dry. Love this place!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Brunch w-a view! A spectacular setting to share with out-if-towners. Our server & all her assistants were exceptionally professional. Food was delicious but be careful the menu descriptions. The onion tart was simply sautéed onions piled on top of a piece of bread. Not what we were expecting as tart implies pastry - a dissapointment but still delicious. Chopped salad was big enough for 4 of us to share. We all had mains plus 2 desserts to share then walked it off in the gardens.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This restaurant has changed, it was once very good. It is now "Hit and Miss" some items are very good and some are bad. It is inside the Getty Center Museum and that is the only reason to go.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Wonderful setting for lunch - the views are spectacular. The food was very good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

My two friends and I have lunch at the restaurant frequently, and usually have a good experience. But the French Toast on the menu came out ice cold, and we sent it back, only to have it returned merely luke warm. The server seemed mildly annoyed with us. Perhaps you were on a skeleton staff as it was a holiday, but the prices were not skeleton and so we expected the same food and service that we have come to expect at the Getty Restaurant. The very least the server could have done is deduct the cost of the inedible French Toast.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Quality of the food has improved. Your hostess and the support staff were excellent, very lovely and helpful. However the waiters, or at least the one we had, was lackadaisical and uninterested in us or his work. We noticed he had the same attitude with other clients he was serving.

For such a special place and environment, where excellence is what you work to, this staff member made us feel uncomfortable.

Thanks for letting us share this.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

It was my first time at the Getty restaurant and I was very impressed. The staff was wonderful and attentive. The food was great. I'm A vegetarian and the ratatouille was superb. Great place to just hang with a friend over wine and lunch. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The food we ordered was well prepared and cooked; tasted very good. A bit of a bummer though- at lunch we wanted the Cobb Salad which is listed under appetizers. And if you want a lunch salad, it really isn't going to work. Tasted great but very slim on the chicken, etc. we solved our desire to have relatively light, yet high protein lunch by also ordering the Hamachi appetizer which had a nice amount of fish and lovely dressing. Efficient staff, almost too efficient. They took away the very tasty artisan bread the minute we said we were done with our appetizers! Ugh. I wanted another piece. 😋

Tags: Modern Decor, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The service was great. Perfect lunch for 4 while at the Getty. We made reservations and this definetly sped up our meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 28, 2016

This was at least the sixth time I've eaten there over the past few years and this meal was definitely not up to standard. In the past I've raved about this restaurant and always try to eat there when I go to the Getty Center. This time we were a group of six who ordered many different appetizers and entrees. One friend sent his dish back and at least he wasn't charged for it. Another friend is in the restaurant biz and his facial expression as he ate and sampled another's dish spoke volumes. Another friend who is a fantastic cook had nothing to say. My husband ordered the onion tart, which he'd had before, and didn't like it. It was different but not better. My sea bass was uninspired. They still make a great Kir Royale, but my husband summed it up when he said, "Not worth $130 [for lunch for two with two appetizers, two entrees and two drinks.] I'm inclined to give them one more chance because I've had so many great meals there but I'll have a hard time talking my husband into it.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 28, 2016

The museum collection itself is fascinating; but the setting is stunning. The restaurant overlooks the gardens out to the ocean beyond. The food and friendly service is the icing on the cake. Local fresh produce and a choice of fish, meat or pasta dishes for lunch rounded out our fun excursion.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We have been coming to the Getty Restaurant for the last 8 years to celebrate our anniversary.

The food and wine are amazing and the service is great. ( Kudos to the chef)

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food and service are very good. We had the chicken pot pie which was amazing. Loved the service which was top notch. I would go again. A very enjoyable lunch place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great restaurant, but not so great for young ones. Brought my grandchildren. The service was wonderful and friendly, the view was nice, but the menu was not that kid friendly. I did not know that ahead of time, but I could see this as a great place for adults. I have been to better restaurants for the cost. I think perhaps next time we will just go to the cafe, sit outside and enjoy a fantastic view. Our table was not one of the ones that was next to the window with a view. The best thing about this restaurant -- very friendly and courteous service. The food was good. For the price, i would have expected better.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine at the Getty Restaurant. I particularly enjoy the restaurant's creative menu, it's view, and high standard of service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

A superb way to accentuate one's visit to the Getty Museum. Two in my party are vegetarians, so restaurant choices can be like a game of chance...not at the Getty. The selections of both food and wine are extensive and populated with a strong dose of local choices to suit every palate.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Great meal and service. Requested table by window and they gave us corner with 2!! Food was exceptional. Attentive waitress and staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was creative and excellent. The ambiance was relaxing and refined.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The new management has destroyed the Getty restaurant!!! I would never go there

again!! I am complaining to the Director, James Cuno.

Service was a joke and the food ditto. We ordered onion tart as starter @$19. It was not

a tart at all but a mushy mess in a bowl--rather like poached eggs. The lobster bisque came in a bowl without a plate underneath--very low class. They had no decaffinated tea of any sort, no decent bread. The meal cost a fortune and was a disaster!!

The old restaurant was fine: what happened??

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Unfortinately this was not our best experience at this restaurant. We have had excellent meals there in the past, but this time it was subpar. Very disappointing. Hopefully they will get their act together because it is a lovely place wirh great views.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Loved the view and think the venue fabulous.

However:

  1. Chairs look bit worn and the place could use an update.

  2. Our waiter said I'll take great care of you--then disappeared and we never saw him again.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 11, 2016

beautiful view. lite menu. modern, spacious and bright natural lights during day & expansive views at night.

Tags: Disabled Access, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Service was good. Took a while to return to my table in the beginning. But once the restaurant started getting a little busy, they checked in regularly. One thing that stood out, there was no direct line to the host. It goes straight to an automated message. They should pick up directly. Just my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Not as it used to be. Disappointed in the food preparation and plating.

Bread was very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Go. (This has to be fifty characters, so.... Order whatever. Just go.)

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.