About Reserve Wine & Food

201 NW Monroe
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
View Larger Map

Known for their seasonal cuisine and exceptional wine program, Reserve Wine & Food emphasizes quality and consistency across the board – in product, service and the overall experience. With a menu rooted in classics yet updated to today’s style of eating, look for dishes made from locally sourced ingredients at their peak. House made charcuterie, local cheeses, handmade pastas and more make up the approachable menu and complementing the food is the drink – and choices abound at Reserve. The impressive cruvinet system offers over 100 wines by the glass in addition to an extensive bottle list; Reserve’s list is one of the best in the state, and was recognized by USA Today as one of the top ten places in the country offering wine flights. The drink philosophy at Reserve matches that of the food – simply put, to offer the best dining & drinking experience in the region.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 11:00pm, Saturday: 2:00pm - 12:00am
Kitchen closes: 10:00pm Monday - Thursday, 11:00pm Friday & Saturday
Charcuterie Bar open all night!
Happy Hour daily from 3pm to 6pm

Cross Street:
Monroe & Lyon

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(616) 855-9463

Website:
http://www.reservegr.com/

Parking Details:
Valet is available for $12

Executive Chef:
Lucas VerHulst & Zach Pisciotta

Private Party Facilities:
A professional staff of friendly and knowledgeable servers are proud to present our seasonal and locally driven menu to guests of 12 - 200. For parties, celebrations and wine tastings from private intimate dinners to extravagant affairs. Casual or formal Reserve will make it memorable.

Private Events: Tailored to meet & exceed your expectations, every event we do is custom. With that said, the options for your private event at Reserve Wine & Food are nearly endless. From casual wine receptions to formal five-course meals, we design evenings to remember.

Whether you have corporate clients to entertain or close family and friends to celebrate with, Reserve has a space that is ideal for your event.

Private Party Contact:
Mark Breymeyer: 6168559463x104

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Monthly Wine Tastings led by our in house sommelier, Peter Marantette the 3rd Thursday of every month at 6pm, the cost is $25 to experience 4 to 5 wines.

Restaurant Photos

Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Cheese Plate - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Charcu - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
charcuterie - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Scallops - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Dry-Aged Ribeye - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Sweet Gnocci With Rock N Rye Apples And Formage Blanc - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Chardonnay - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Chocolate Terrine - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Purple Hands Merlot/Syrah/Pinot Noir/Cab Sauv, Oregon 2009 - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Strauss Veal Chop - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Pain Perdu - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Chicken and dumplings - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Oysters - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Chateau Trimoulet Saint-Emilion Grand Cru Bordeaux 2008 - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Marcel Lapierre Morgan Beaujolais 2010 - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Domaine Mathieu Chateauneuf Du Pape Rhone 2007 - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Vanilla Bean Bacon - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Hirsch Bohan-Dillon Sonoma County, Ca 2009 - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Bibb Lettuce Salad - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Amity Willamette Valley, Oregon 2008 - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Russel's Reserve Rye - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Wine Flight - Italy South To North - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Pork B And J - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Chilled Cucumber Soup - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Fromage Blanc Ravioli - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Burger with Humboldt Fog - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Mushroom Ragout - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Heirloom Lettuce Salad - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
St. Julian Riesling - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI
Adriano Adami, Garbel Prosecco Brut - Reserve Wine & Food, Grand Rapids, MI

Reserve Wine & Food Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (34)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Special Occasion (20)
See All
Modern Decor (17)
Good for a Date (16)
Romantic (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Casual (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Organic (5)
Fun (5)
People Watching (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Cozy (4)
Seasonal (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Business Meals (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Family Style (3)
Authentic (3)
Healthy (2)
Scenic View (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Private Room (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
519 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service and the ambiance were amazin ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The service and the ambiance were amazing. The restaurant is in a renovated bank building and was a really interesting space and well-decorated. The wine was amazing. We had some of the best wine we've had! The small plates were really good; if we went again, we'd stick to the small plates; the Caesar salad and the squash soup were both amazing. The entrees were mediocre. The rice was overcooked to the point of crunchiness on the pork belly entree and the flank steak was incredibly salty.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We were in town celebrating my birthday ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We were in town celebrating my birthday month. Our servers, Stephanie and Sierra (Ciara??) were fun, engaging and had an answer for every question we asked. An absolutely delightful experience. The birthday card was a nice touch as well. Thank you!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great spot with a lot of potential. The ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great spot with a lot of potential. The bartender was very rude and inattentive. Would have been better and spent more money if he had some customer service skills.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value2

I really enjoyed my food. The chicken li ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I really enjoyed my food. The chicken livers and grilled Caesar salad being my favorite. I LOVE when a chef does not treat the Caesar as a throw away, it is a simple salad that when done correctly is impressive. Our waiter was great. We had lots of questions and he was super informative. Also, great cocktails:) I found the space attractive and comfortable- it was busy but not loud. Overall excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Second time eating at the Reserve. Our w ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Second time eating at the Reserve. Our waiter Brendan was absolutely amazing. The management made an effort stop by our table and congratulate us on our anniversary...as well as talk to us about the food. It'svery evident that theyou are passionate about their restaurant and what they serve! Thank you for a wonderful evening!!

Tags: Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fun, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Cocktail week. Waiter was very ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Went for Cocktail week. Waiter was very knowledgable. Food and drinks were creative. Modern architecture in a renovated building!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food and tons of wine options ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Delicious food and tons of wine options with knowledgeable servers to explain the different choices.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always outstanding and a sure-fire bet f ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Always outstanding and a sure-fire bet for a great meal. Super friendly and knowledgeable.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Organic, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brought friends here after not being the ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Brought friends here after not being there for three years. Told them it was amazing and they were definitely less than thrilled with the experience. The waitress took a long time to order our food (when there weren't that many people there) and I considered leaving and going somewhere else then. When we got our food my friend was not fond of the Autumn Squash soup at all and was less than impressed with the house salad. Overall, I was disappointed - particularly because I recommended it...won't be doing that again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

been here many times, it is my absolute ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 2, 2016

been here many times, it is my absolute favorite restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We went to celebrate a birthday before h ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We went to celebrate a birthday before heading next door to the symphony. Our server was fantastic, and very knowledgable of the menu and the wine list. Everything we tried was very good. And, we got out the door right on time.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The location of Reserve Wine & Food made ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The location of Reserve Wine & Food made for a wonderful evening, as I was looking for a nice spot to take my wife before heading to see the GR Symphony play at Devos Performance Hall. Our service was great, our food was delicious, and we had a great evening. Well done, Reserve.

Tags: Organic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was awesome. Very expensive for wha ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was awesome. Very expensive for what you get, so OpenTable should include as $$$ . Menu extremely limited. Wine also extremely limited per price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

My server recommended an amazing drink! ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 19, 2016

My server recommended an amazing drink! The food was delicious. Props to the chef! You all are tremendous. I cannot wait to come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wine list was fabulous as always, an ...

vip
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The wine list was fabulous as always, and it's nice to be able to try the wine flights.

A bit disappointing though that their menu was much more limited than the last time we visited, with only a few options, and it's no longer possible to select your items of charcuterie and cheeses, with that now preselected by the kitchen. That was one of their great features, now apparently gone.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Great place for a glass of wine. Good wa ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Great place for a glass of wine. Good was just OK, especially for the price and service was very slow. Trying to hard to be interesting but the flavors didn't work and left a lot to be desired. Meat and cheese board was boring and poorly presented. Duck was tough and not very interesting. Upstairs was like being relegated to the basement- cold, dull design.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

We were celebrating a new job and were p ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 11, 2016

We were celebrating a new job and were pleasantly surprised to receive a complimentary glass of champagne from our waitress! On our way out we were wished congratulations by our server! Food was excellent and the vouvray flight amazing!

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The atmosphere and wine are great! We we ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The atmosphere and wine are great! We were disappointed though by the cheese and meat plate this time. Normally we would have had the chance to choose our own selection but I guess they no longer offer that option. The meats were also not up to par with the original meats. They were bland and sliced poorly. It seemed a bit overpriced for an average plate. Bring back the original cheese and meat menu! :)

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We were disappointed in our meal. We ha ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We were disappointed in our meal. We had the chicken and dumplings. There was not much food for the price- only one chicken thigh and three small dumplings with some vegetables. We also would have liked some rolls or bread. Our server said there were none. Most restaurants serve some sort of bread or rolls with their entrees. Besides not having much food, it was not that delicious either. We can get better and more food at other restaurants for less money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Have been to reserve many times and have ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Have been to reserve many times and have brought out of town or's, always have phenomenal food and excellent drinks. Wait staff is excellent

Tags: Organic, Business Meals, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Casual, Fireplace, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have had good experiences at Reserve b ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 3, 2016

I have had good experiences at Reserve but this one was terrible. What used to be an ample menu has become quite small. But not as small as the portions. And even the vanishingly small portions were large compared to the practically nonexistent service. Restaurants that serve small plates need doting service, but our waiter appeared once to take our order and then vanished, never checking on the food or returning to ask if we needed anything. Eventually we got a busboy to bring us our check. After a two-hour experience that felt a lot like being lost in the desert, we left hungry and late for our show.

Sorry, Reserve, you won't get another chance from us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Great wine flights. And decent food. How ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great wine flights. And decent food. However, be careful ordering from the wine flight. We selected a wine from six different wines we tasted. Unfortunately, we did not ask the price. Turns out it was $21 per glass. And on top of that, each glass was a very light pour. We spent over $100 on glasses of wine. Later we asked our waiter how much a bottle cost. A bottle was around $80. The five glasses we drank did not add up to one full bottle due to the size of the pour. I expect $21 glasses of wine in Manhattan. But Grand Rapids? Very disappointing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

There twice in three days. Found service ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 1, 2016

There twice in three days. Found service to differ each time, superb first time, passable second time. Menu limited. Given that, expected near perfection in preparation...but just okay. First night downstairs...extremely noisy...second night upstairs, still noisy, but quieter than before, since in corner table away from atrium. Very nice wine experience...So for cocktails and snacks, probably great place to go, but for extended dinner with quiet conversation with those not seen in a long time, not so great. First night server very knowledgeable re wines, second night server not as knowledgeable. So for our purposes, not a good choice, but for other purposes might meet expectations. Reputation exceeded performance in our case.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

Very small food portions. Steak was defi ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Very small food portions. Steak was definitely not as good as expected for the price. Pork belly was delicious but a very small portion. Ended up needing 4th meal after a few hours. Drinks were pricy but tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Excellent wine list with many wines by t ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Excellent wine list with many wines by the glass. It was very refreshing to see a number of gluten-free options labeled on the menu without having to ask for a special menu or modifications. Fabulous ambiance, creative menu and knowledgeable server.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great service...the entire wait s ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Always great service...the entire wait staff seems to have a great grasp of the menu and wine list. I was disappointed that the sandwich/light menu was recently discontinued from their dinner service, so you can only pick from apps or full entrees. The apps and charcuterie were very good. Then entrees were only ok. I really missed the bacon cheeseburger. My wife and I would used to go there for a flight of wine, some pork-fat fries and a burger. It was a great time out. Hope they bring back the sandwiches (and burger) to the dinner service.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Always excellent - from the staff to th ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Always excellent - from the staff to the high quality food and the entire experience.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were very disappointed. We have alway ...

 
 (Northern MI)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We were very disappointed. We have always loved Reserve until this last visit. The menu was limited and over priced. We used to love the charcuterie and cheese and now there are not the choices like before. It was freezing cold in there and I was uncomfortable the entire meal. Probably won't be back:(

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

We were surprised that nothing was offer ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 22, 2016

We were surprised that nothing was offered to celebrate a birthday. Only after asking the server and after my husband had dessert was a glass of champagne offered. Several downtown GR restaurants offer B1G1 on dinners for two on birthdays, or at least an appetizer. The food was good, but not outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was very good and we enjoyed ou ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 21, 2016

The food was very good and we enjoyed our meal. It was a little loud outside, but the weather was to nice to stay in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We made a reservation because this resta ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We made a reservation because this restaurant was recommended. The restaurant was only half way full and we were seated at the worst table in the restaurant, directly by the kitchen door- a four top for two. Our server was very good- but that is about I can say was good about our experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

The Reserve used to be our favorite rest ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2016

The Reserve used to be our favorite restaurant, we would drive an hour to eat there. But not anymore! Do not like the menu! Wine has not changed. Service slow !! I would not recommend it ever again! We were so disappointed!! Sorry it hurts me to say that too!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value5

Our party made a reservation and when we ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Our party made a reservation and when we arrived early the hostess was very nice and indicated the table would be ready in a few minutes. When the group at the table we were supposed to have decided to extend their stay the staff had to juggle arrangements. The hostess and management staff graciously directed us to The Vault downstairs. What a great private room that we were not anticipating getting to use. Nice ambiance and a fun space. Our waiter was very good and offered amazing suggestions given people's preferences (dry, sweet...). Overall our time was great. We are definitely going back for our Christmas party! Thanks The Reserve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Almost every time we come to Grand Rapid ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Almost every time we come to Grand Rapids we visit the Reserve and are never disappointed with their unique fresh dishes. I had their special, blackened cod with a raspberry sauce. Beyond amazing! Staff is always knowledgeable on food and wine pairings. Easy walking distance from hotels. Cheese and charcuterie also superior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Been there before, thought we would try ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Been there before, thought we would try it again.

Pros: friendly , knowledgeable and attentive staff.

Good wine selection.

Cons: not a great food /appetizer menu.

Pricey for what you get.

Food not great.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Only suggestions would be to upgrade the ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Only suggestions would be to upgrade the dessert menu.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Lunch was quiet. Service was friendly an ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on September 1, 2016

Lunch was quiet. Service was friendly and attentive (server's name Jason?) Menu excellent, interesting choices. Quality of food excellent. Tasty. Excellent service. Price is fair.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I spent way too much money when we came ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on August 19, 2016

I spent way too much money when we came here because I was like a kid in a candy store. I was meeting my best friend to catch up and drink some wine. The food was fabulous. I'm upset I can't give this place more stars. It's slightly fancier than I am used to, but I didn't feel out of place. It was inviting and warm. It was quiet and calm enough on a Friday night that we could sit and talk for hours and not feel like we were annoying the waitress by being there longer. Food is farm to table, and all ingredients are local, which I absolutely love. Will definitely be coming here again.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jason is a wonderful server, engaging, k ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Jason is a wonderful server, engaging, knowledgeable and efficient. The food was great - excellent tasting menu for restaurant week and a very good value. Wine was superb - as always.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was my first time at the Reserve. It ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 15, 2016

It was my first time at the Reserve. It was recommended by a GR friend. We were very pleased with the food and the service. We would go there again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.