About Republic of Texas Bar & Grill

The AAA Four-Diamond Republic of Texas Bar & Grill is one of Corpus Christi's top dining destinations. Located on the 20th floor of the Bayfront Tower, this multi-level restaurant offers diners beautiful panoramic views of the Corpus Christi bay. Featuring USDA prime beef cuts, a wide variety of wild game and seafood selections. We acquired the Wine Spectator Award of Excellence for having one of the most outstanding restaurant wine lists in the world in the past four years. We obtained the 2014 Diners' Choice Award for the Top 100 Most Romantic Restaurants in America. Also, won February Diners' Choice Award! Stop by and experience our lounge, it is open daily at 5 PM.

900 N Shoreline Blvd
Corpus Christi, TX 78401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Wild Game, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Saturday 5:30pm-10:30pm, Sunday 5:30pm-9:00pm

Cross Street:
Twigg Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(361) 886-3515

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/republic

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
Daniel Rosa

Private Party Facilities:
Can accommodate private dinners, retirement parties, rehearsal dinners, wedding receptions, and business dinners and graduations.

Private Party Contact:
Etta Butts: (361) 886-3515

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, View, Wine

Republic of Texas Bar & Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (33)
Scenic View (32)
Romantic (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for a Date (28)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Waterfront (25)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Business Meals (19)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Cozy (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Authentic (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Family Style (4)
Live Music (4)
Fun (4)
Seasonal (4)
Historic (4)
Private Room (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tapas (2)
People Watching (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Vegan (1)
Dancing (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Organic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1020 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined 4 days ago

Customer Services was wonderful - prices were very high - but I expected that for a steakhouse, it was freezing - very uncomfortable - view was the main reason I went - windows were so foggy due to the weather -- so no view - which was no ones fault - just disappointing! Food was good - but not exceptional. Manager Joe was very nice and helped return our left behind cell phone, thank you Joe!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined 5 days ago

This restaurant helped make our anniversary special.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Very disappointed in our experience. Our meal was not cooked properly and the service wasn't good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was delicious, service was outstanding and the atmosphere was perfect. A bit pricey but great for special occasions.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined 7 days ago

Great experience would go there much more if I could afford it.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Vegan, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Dancing, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Tapas, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great for special occasions the staff is always prepared and on top of things . Romantic setting

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My wife and I go to the Republic of Texas a couple times a year. The view is great! The service is OK. On 02/13/17, we were sat right by the window with a great view however we were also by the kitchen doors. The doors were left open most of the time so it was very bright and very loud. The food was good but not great. There are better places to get steak in Corpus however I do not think you can beat the view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our steaks we chewy and over cooked, something you wouldn't expect for a 50$ steak! Our waiter was horrible and very unproffesional. He came to check on us a total of 2 times throughout our entire meal. Or meals took over 45 minutes to come out and tasted horrible. We have no plans on returning or recommending this restaurant to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on February 14, 2017

As usual, a wonderful dining experience. Great menu and service with a wonderful view. Ask for Angela's section if you can. The best.

Tags: Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My steak was over done! The service could of been a bit better- for the amount that we paid - I could have gone anywhere else for way lesser so when I picked this place I expected to be wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food and experience were very good. We were celebrating our daughter's 19th birthday but no one asked if we were there for a special occasion. We were a party of 5. When I went to pay the bill I noticed the gratuity of 18% had already been added (menu noted parties of 6 more would include gratuity). It was a little insulting to have the gratuity included. Implies I come across as someone who doesn't tip. I waited tables through college and am actually a very good tipper (even for mediocre service) so the waiter cheated himself.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great place!! For a romantic dinner date. My wife loved it and so did I.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Celebrated our anniversary, and loved it!!!! Food, staff and most of all the Old Fashions. It so hard to find a well crafted old fashion.

Tags: Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The medium rare Allen Brother's Filet Mignon with the house made Béarnaise was perfect. Au Gratin potatoes made a complete meal. Wes is a superb server.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Excellent food and service. The best in Corpus Christi.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We have been going here for ten years. This was my wife's birthday & her daughter flew in to surprise her, meeting us at the restaurant unannounced. The waiter was great, the manager went out of his way to actually film our daughter meeting her mother by surprise on her phone. Very nice atmosphere with high caliber employees. The piano bar and accompanying musician truly make it a place to want to return to over the years.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our server was a friendly gentleman, but it took an hour and a half to get our food, during which time he disappeared completely. The fish dishes were over done and over salted. When our dessert menus were delivered, the waiter immediately came over and literally collected all the dessert menus from our hands, saying "no, I'm taking care of this!" We all assumed he was trying to make up for the slow service. Then, he brought ONE VERY TINY cup of mousse for all four of us to share. What?? We all got a good laugh out of that, but it was pretty pathetic. The view is certainly great, but food and service were sub-par. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Since we were staying at the Omni, and after some restaurant research, we decided to eat here as we were on a getaway for my husband’s birthday. What a fantastic surprise. Even after reading the reviews, we were not prepared for the atmosphere of this restaurant! The dining area is surrounded by 2 story windows on the 19-20th floors. The view is magnificent. There is even a viewing balcony to get a better look at the bay and boats.

The service & steak were what we had expected in a FINE dining restaurant. Fantastic! Martinis were awesome and the wine list was extensive. Our server Wes was friendly and helpful when asked about some area details. Definitely 5*!

Tags: Business Meals, Historic, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on February 1, 2017

We went to the Republic of Texas on the recommendation of several locals. While the view was marvelous, the service was accommodating, the food simply disappointed. We started off with a bland fondue that was served with crostinis that were just on this side of stale, two of us ordered ribeyes that were tough and chewy. The asparagus was large, sinewy and bland while the Au gratin potatoes were bland as well.

All in al it was a very disappointing meal worthy of a Sirloin Stockade rather than an upmarket hotspot.

Tags: People Watching, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Our waiter (Tommy) was excellent in his service, his food and restaurant knowledge and his dinner sense of humor. A rare combination. Food was absolutely delicious and prepared to a T. Prices were a bit high, but to be expected for the environment and restaurant quality/reputation. All in all we will go back again and again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Cruz, our server was excellent! We had the Chateaubriand and it did not disappoint. Cooked to perfection We finished with a Creme Brûlée that was done perfectly. They have an extensive wine list with something for everyone. The view is spectacular. Make a reservation it's a busy place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The dining room is beautiful. Large glass windows look out onto the bay, so for a fantastic view, go during sunlight hours.

Complimentary valet parking is very helpful.

A supposed four star steak house in Texas should have great steaks, and this place does not. I have had great steaks in Chicago (many), Indianapolis, Philadelphia, Tortola (BVI)!, and even Wilmington, Delaware, but not here.

Thankfully, the wine list is good, and the carrot cake, which can feed two to three, was outstanding.

Lastly, who charges $10 for a loaded baked potato, on top of $40 bucks for a tough steak?

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Food was not cooked properly.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We took my mother to celebrate her 78th birthday. This was my first visit to the restaurant, we've been to the hotel several times for weddings. The view of Corpus Christi bay was amazing! Food, service, cocktails, wine and after dinner coffee were spot on. Definitely the absolute best place I've been in Corpus Christi and the surrounding area.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I was a bit disappointed. The steaks, although good meat, were too charred! The potato au gratin were not good, but the staff was solid and the wine was great! I wouldn't recommend this place though, not worth the $$$$

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The New Year's Eve menu had a wide variety of selections. The filet and lobster were spectacular! Would recommend Republic of Texas for dates, friends and/or family!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The menu for New Years was horrible and the fact that I had to pay a 20% tip ($35.80) on sub par service for two people was terrible. I had reserved and asked for a ocean view , well I ocean view with a huge column in front of the view, nice job guys.

A few years back, this use to be a nice place but gets worst with the years so instead of spending $300 here, I will go elsewhere when I visit Corpus again.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It was truly a dining experience. The atmosphere as soon as you walk in has you enthralled. Our server was wonderful. She was beyond gracious and efficient. The food was out of this world. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Waterfront, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We had a belated Christmas dinner with family. Service from Angela was outstanding and food even better. Too foggy to get the full experience of the view but that happens.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Wonderful experience...would love to return for another special occasion or for happy hour and appetizers!

Tags: Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on December 19, 2016

There is a different reservation process for the "intimate dining menu" process. Please call ahead for this request as the online reservation process is different and also has a different menu from the "intimate dining menu"

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Great service, scenery and food! Enjoyed the atmosphere overlooking the water.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The service was very slow and because of the reservation being at 930 the waiter seemed to want to get rid of us.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Took our meat-loving son out for dinner to celebrate his graduation. This was our second visit- we enjoyed the steaks so much the first time we went back. The restaurant overlooks the water with diners seated near large windows. It was dark and overcast this time so no view, but on a good day could be beautiful. The service was great - timely and courteous and the food outstanding. With the food prices, definitely more of a special occasion place for us!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Took my wife there for our anniversary. Lived here 30 years and never visited the Republic of Texas before. The Hostess greeted us by name, mentioned our anniversary, and took us to a nice table right by the window overlooking the bay. My wife LOVED her margarita on the rocks and the waiter gave us some great recommendations on what to order and how to have it cooked. The steaks were excellent; she had the peppercorn tenderloin, and I had the peppercorn venison. The service was good without being intrusive, and they brought us a little complimentary chocolate mousse for an anniversary treat dessert, which was really all we could eat.

It is not cheap, but if you go there planning on spending at least $60-75 per person you will enjoy an excellent meal with great service in memorable surroundings. My wife was very happy with her anniversary surprise.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great service, great view, they were out of shrimp, and fresh fish at the beginning of the dinner service at 5:30pm. Red meat was great.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had a very enjoyable dinner , if there is one thing that could of made it perfect, it would a better wine selection, the wine on the menu had much to be desired.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Went to the Republic of Texas for anniversary . Wife visited the restroom , someone thru-up in a stall , told them about it. Sat down to eat ,I ordered Prime rib , wife ordered Lobster , asparagus on the side . Steak was good asparagus to hard not good , wifes Lobster came out and they had put cayenne powder on it instead of paprika . Wife burnt her mouth dinner was ruined , manager apologized , mix up in kitchen . still cost 130$

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 13, 2016

My wife and I loved the menu.

We would have loved the Diver Scallops, and the Republic Oysters were my personal favorite.

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Private Room, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Historic, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My husband and I had a marvelous time and enjoyed the hot meal. The view is stupendous and the service was great. I highly recommend this place!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. It is pricey, but worth it for a special occasion. The chef even gave us a complimentary dessert to help celebrate our anniversary.

Tags: Live Music, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We took friends who were visiting from Pennsylvania, they were very impressed with the ambiance, view and excellent food - just as we knew they would be.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

I really wanted this to be a perfect place for my special date. I took my elderly mother for dinner. After seeing her difficulty walking, we were still seated down both flights of stairs (and had to get her back up the same flights). The filet mignon was overcooked and very dry. I was hugely disappointed because $46 for the steak alone should mean PERFECTION, but I had to remind myself that Corpus Christi isn't the fine dining capitol of Texas. Being from Austin, I know what true fine dining is. I also know filet mignon and what medium rare is! The Cobb salad was good and as expected. The crawfish mac n cheese was okay. Mom loved the tiramisu, so the date ended well. The tiramisu was complimentary because of my dissatisfaction with the steak. FYI-grey, dry, and tasteless. Unfortunately, I wanted mom to have a top-notch experience but we will go elsewhere next trip to the coast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Right from the moment you step off the elevator you are treated like you're special. The staff is absolutely phenomenal. I took my crew of 5 there from Chicago and each said it was the best meal they'd had in years. I let them sit facing the windows so they could enjoy the beautiful view of the bay and marina.

Sundays are perfect for quiet, refined excellence.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food & total experience was good. Nothing special, just good. The Mgr came by the table & I told her it was good . She looked offended because she didn't hear me say it was excellent.

Good is ok. If it was excellent, I would have told her that. Nothing was wrong, it was just good.

The waiter earned a $20. tip. Yes,,,,,,,,,,, we would go back again, just not real soon. Pieces are a bit heavy but then the location dictates a lot of the price..

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Wonderful restaurant and great location. Bid disappointed with service quality and knowledge of staff for a 4 star establishment. Food was good but again, for the price, was somewhat disappointed. Establishment has so much to offer but felt rushed. Did not seem too busy for a Saturday night. So many options not presented to us from staff. Too bad.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Our waitress Angela was outstanding. We love the republic along with the amazing views each seating area has to offer. The food was absolutely delicious. Our favorite restaurant to go to in corpus for any occasion.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Awesome place love the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Monterrey)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Delicioso todo!

Ideal para compartir una noche con los amigos!

Tags: Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great atmosphere, good view of the bay. Food was very good. Service was very good. Complimentary valet parking. What's not to like?

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.